Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 08, 2010, 05:36:32 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).
Post by: Flex on September 08, 2010, 05:36:32 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Belize game on the 10th of September 2010 in Belize will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

Possible TV Station.
To be updated

T&T Team:
To be updated

Belize Team:
To be updated

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).
Post by: Trinimassive on September 08, 2010, 07:18:35 AM
Belize will feel the pain fuh the Panama game :praying:

Latas going with ah 4 2 4
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 08, 2010, 07:48:47 AM
we have to win this one !!! a tie and latapy need to be fired
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2010, 07:55:59 AM
we have to win this one !!! a tie and latapy need to be fired

I suggest yuh change yuh name doh wait 4 d 2yr 2 pass.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 08, 2010, 08:51:22 AM
 :yawning: :yawning: :yawning:
Post by: elan on September 08, 2010, 09:31:41 AM
T&T 4 - Belize 1
Post by: Sando on September 08, 2010, 09:37:39 AM
T&T 2 v Belize 0

And then Latapy go say we improving.

By the time we meet Jamaica, we good again for 3 and then Latapy go say we defended like school boys.
Post by: D.H.W on September 08, 2010, 10:14:55 AM
Belize 2 t&t 0  ::)
Post by: Jah Gol on September 08, 2010, 10:34:55 AM
Let's beat up that side..
Post by: Trinimassive on September 08, 2010, 12:01:42 PM
Why bother guys.. This is not the national team, this is latapy shit side.

We going to lose again. Why he doh get cancer and ded?

I swear when Latas reputation is so bad to where he can't even walk the streets only then will he realize how f**kin stupid he is.

Yuh gone wrong dey. Pray for forgiveness or else is yuh tuh ketch
Post by: Sam on September 09, 2010, 08:55:06 AM
Belize 4 v T&T 2

It go be ah close game..

Somebody heeelllpp meh !!!!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 09, 2010, 10:22:21 AM
2-1 for Belize.

Please prove me wrong.

Post by: Touches on September 09, 2010, 11:12:24 AM
Nah I refuse to believe that Belize better than us.

We winning 2-1.

Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2010, 11:17:02 AM

We winning 2-1.

Hope u correck
Post by: FF on September 09, 2010, 11:55:27 AM

We winning 2-1.

Imagine this is where we reach  :'(
Post by: maxg on September 09, 2010, 12:16:17 PM
TT- Win, Belize - lorse....even on ah bad day, dem nuh beatin TT...everybody else, not Belize...wha iza joke now ?
Post by: zuluwarrior on September 09, 2010, 12:45:13 PM
What is going on can somebody please tell me  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? sabotage,sabotage.
 Yuh see how alyuh wicked if the dentist was doing this alyuh would call for his head .
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2010, 01:00:29 PM
What is going on can somebody please tell me  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? sabotage,sabotage.
 Yuh see how alyuh wicked if the dentist was doing this alyuh would call for his head .

How much page d fire Latapy reach STEUPSSSSSSS A VERY LOUDDDDDDDD 1
TT- Win, Belize - lorse....even on ah bad day, dem nuh beatin TT...everybody else, not Belize...wha iza joke now ?

Where have u been it has been Comedy Central 4 a while now.
Post by: maxg on September 09, 2010, 01:14:30 PM

How much page d fire Latapy reach STEUPSSSSSSS A VERY LOUDDDDDDDD 1

Where have u been it has been Comedy Central 4 a while now.

buh the way ppl carrying on bout Latas like we go play better/win without any coach at all...yuh hear lie, dat is lie
Post by: zuluwarrior on September 09, 2010, 02:31:07 PM
i do not think sellout i am sorry ah mean lataz callin  the shots for we to be playing teams like Belize if is so i take back my sorry and i mean sellout .
Coach like yuh votin for the Transport Minister
Post by: Tallman on September 09, 2010, 03:36:37 PM
De last time Belize win ah match was February 2008 against St. Kitts
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2010, 03:40:50 PM
It might be better for us if we lose this game.
A win will only prolong de shit dat goin on.
Post by: saga pinto on September 09, 2010, 04:23:52 PM
supposed we get slaughtered with a scoreline like 6-1 wha allyuh go say?
Post by: Tallman on September 09, 2010, 06:45:41 PM
Doh sleep on de Belize coach. He qualify Honduras for de 1982 WC and had two draws and one loss in dat tournament. He also have motivation tuh beat we, because when he was coach, is de Strike Squad who eliminate Honduras during qualification for WC 1990  :devil:.
Post by: Spursy on September 09, 2010, 07:46:43 PM
Doh sleep on de Belize coach. He qualify Honduras for de 1982 WC and had two draws and one loss in dat tournament. He also have motivation tuh beat we, because when he was coach, is de Strike Squad who eliminate Honduras during qualification for WC 1990  :devil:.

Good stuff but I can't handle another trashing esp from not so good teams on paper.
Post by: Storeboy on September 09, 2010, 07:53:28 PM
Why bother guys.. This is not the national team, this is latapy shit side.

We going to lose again. Why he doh get cancer and ded?

I swear when Latas reputation is so bad to where he can't even walk the streets only then will he realize how f**kin stupid he is.

Yuh gone wrong dey. Pray for forgiveness or else is yuh tuh ketch

I have had cancer and please don't wish that on anyone and be careful it could happen to you!
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2010, 08:06:44 PM
It might be better for us if we lose this game.
A win will only prolong de shit dat goin on.

HMMMMMMMMM I would agree but when d short pants men beat we June 15th 2008 it was WI we turn d corner on a roundabout.
supposed we get slaughtered with a scoreline like 6-1 wha allyuh go say?

How low we go drop in d FIFA ratings that's about it.
Post by: Spursy on September 09, 2010, 08:22:55 PM
Pretty sure if I dont have cancer one day jus might happen /knock on wood.

And surely gonna die. No fear!

But I apologise for that nasty, uncalled for scandal post. I really don't mean that and I am sorry. I was very upset and you only say dirty things to people you love. People who don't care will jus ignore and do nothing to aid.

PS: Latas was and will always be my favorite tt player nothing will change that. You can't be a TNT fan and not love him.

I really hope he prove us all wrong.. bottom of the faithful reserve here.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 09, 2010, 09:39:02 PM
Pretty sure if I dont have cancer one day jus might happen /knock on wood.

And surely gonna die. No fear!

But I apologise for that nasty, uncalled for scandal post. I really don't mean that and I am sorry. I was very upset and you only say dirty things to people you love. People who don't care will jus ignore and do nothing to aid.

PS: Latas was and will always be my favorite tt player nothing will change that. You can't be a TNT fan and not love him.

I really hope he prove us all wrong.. bottom of the faithful reserve here.

breds, you really different oui. ah wasnt goin a say anything, but your last few posts just real outta timin.

wishing somebody get cancer an dead just because u upset wid their movements is real bullshit. ah cud understand yuh anger an frustration wid d team an wid latas but some of your rantings jes over d top.

as fans, all ah we more or less fed up of what goin on wid d football, but to wish harm on we people takin it to far

yuh keep apologisin, yes, but d next day, yuh comin back wid d same kinda posts

just think a lil before yuh post nah  :-\
Post by: frico on September 10, 2010, 05:07:21 AM
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.This bodes well for the future in cases where the foreign players are injured or is not given clearance by their clubs.We have seen time and again how foreign managers behave when its time to release players for"mickey mouse" matches,stick to your plan and some benefits should be achieved.We have quite a good foreign contingent,Hyland,Edwards,Jones,Scotland,Samuel,Jloyd,Thompson,Birchill to name a few,I dont think many from home would be starters.
I like many on here dont think RL has what it takes to be an international coach at this level but he could still prove us wrong,lets see how he goes in the Digicel,we should be expecting nothing less than 1st or 2nd,if not the ttfa should replace him.If he cannot identify or recognise players with ability after all these matches,then something is drastically wrong with him or with TT footballers or both.
Post by: warmonga on September 10, 2010, 11:11:21 AM
belize go gave dem shithounds this game and then we go forget about all di bad licks we been getting..

war.
Post by: Babalawo on September 10, 2010, 12:01:19 PM
2-1 for Belize.

Please prove me wrong.

COSIGN
Post by: elan on September 10, 2010, 12:45:54 PM
What time is the game?

How come we ehe even get ah video clip from training for all these games?

Going and look.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 10, 2010, 02:09:33 PM
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.

Panama and Belize is a higher level ??? :devil: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2010, 05:05:41 PM
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.

Post by: Trini Madness on September 10, 2010, 05:40:37 PM
so are there any links for this game?  and what time it starting?
Post by: palos on September 10, 2010, 05:43:09 PM

Panama definitely is.

Not sure bout Belize
Post by: mcruic on September 10, 2010, 05:46:00 PM

Match kicked off at 6pm T&T time, should be finished around 7:45 (i.e. now)
Post by: mcruic on September 10, 2010, 05:50:21 PM
Belize not bad against Caribbean teams at home generally - last 2 home matches against Caribbean sides were 3-1 wins over St.Kitts & Nevis and Guyana.

Belize's matches since 2008 (most recent first):

D 1-1 v Nicaragua
L 1-4 v El Salvador
L 1-2 v Honduras
L 0-7 v Mexico
L 0-2 v Mexico
L 0-2 v Honduras
D 1-1 v St.Kitts & Nevis
W 3-1 v St.Kitts & Nevis
L 0-1 v El Salvador

By the way, Belize only started playing in 1995, and tonight's game is only the 36th international match in their history.
Post by: Preacher on September 10, 2010, 06:00:39 PM
Anything less than 3-0 T&T I vex. 
Post by: Trini Madness on September 10, 2010, 06:05:09 PM

Match kicked off at 6pm T&T time, should be finished around 7:45 (i.e. now)

lol wheys...well i wasnt here for that. thought it wouldve start now.
Post by: mcruic on September 10, 2010, 06:09:37 PM
It's "Battle of St. George's Caye Day" in Belize today, the start of a period of holidays/festivities leading up to 21st September's Independence Day - I guess they hold it in the afternoon to get a lot of people to attend.

Trying to get the result just now...
Post by: SUPA on September 10, 2010, 06:13:18 PM
Someone post de score nah. Ah took de family and meh in-laws out tuh dinner and ah only peeping in meh phone. De wife saw meh a few times. Lawd it looking like ah pulling a Tiger on she. Ah might hear more after we drop her parents home. Huh.
Post by: palos on September 10, 2010, 06:23:01 PM
Someone post de score nah. Ah took de family and meh in-laws out tuh dinner and ah only peeping in meh phone. De wife saw meh a few times. Lawd it looking like ah pulling a Tiger on she. Ah might hear more after we drop her parents home. Huh.

LOL!  Ah could totally identify wit dah one dey SUPA  ;D
Post by: Preacher on September 10, 2010, 06:48:41 PM
Soooooooo  :waiting:
Post by: SUPA on September 10, 2010, 06:51:02 PM
Yeah boi Palos presshah. Well wid 2 glasses ah get brave and texting in front de entire family. Seriously wey de members dat keep us going? Friday evening all yuh drinking dat old rum?
Post by: mcruic on September 10, 2010, 07:02:55 PM
I just listened to Belize news on online radio, they were talkin about watermelon eating contests, politics and murders - but nothing about the match.   ???

Post by: tempo on September 10, 2010, 07:24:32 PM
Final score 0-0. From what I heard, They missed a penalty and we saved a 1v1. Another poor performance.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 10, 2010, 07:37:16 PM
Final score 0-0. From what I heard, They missed a penalty and we saved a 1v1. Another poor performance that indicates a lot changes are likely to come.

>:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( they rank 180
Post by: Jah Gol on September 10, 2010, 08:00:49 PM
Final score 0-0. From what I heard, They missed a penalty and we saved a 1v1. Another poor performance that indicates a lot changes are likely to come.
What d ass ?
Post by: PIMP on September 10, 2010, 08:05:00 PM
As Iwer George say...."We reach!! Tell Dem We Reach!!"
Post by: samo on September 10, 2010, 08:16:42 PM
Livescore say de game is tomorrow... This just real strange...
Post by: Midknight on September 10, 2010, 08:19:04 PM
Someone post de score nah. Ah took de family and meh in-laws out tuh dinner and ah only peeping in meh phone. De wife saw meh a few times. Lawd it looking like ah pulling a Tiger on she.

Post by: elan on September 10, 2010, 08:26:34 PM
Alyuh get F@#king serius nah. What is the rel score? How much we beat them by?
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2010, 08:30:55 PM
Final score 0-0. From what I heard, They missed a penalty and we saved a 1v1. Another poor performance.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahaha  :rotfl:
Post by: Trinidogg on September 10, 2010, 09:21:09 PM

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahaha  :rotfl:
How much more of this allyuh could take dread wayyyy, i know we been bad since 2006 but this is just brutal.  :frustrated:
Post by: FF on September 10, 2010, 09:26:22 PM

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

allyuh laugh... because we go end up crying

HA HA HA HA HA
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2010, 09:27:41 PM
Am feeling sorry for Latapy here ,even with Akile and them boy playing there shouldve won this game for him .But its his fault maybe now he would remember you need horses for courses .
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2010, 09:36:11 PM
so when latapy going? and we getting serious, seems d women now is d best thing out, i might just give up on men football, d ladies have more passion for d game.
Post by: Trini Madness on September 10, 2010, 09:48:09 PM
 :arguing: :bs: :cursing: :frustrated: :loser: :notlistening: :timeout: :thumbsdown: :thinking: :shameonyou: :sleepy: :puking: :yawning: :banginghead: :busshead:

ugh....i dont need words to explain to describe this feeling...
Post by: Andre on September 10, 2010, 10:01:13 PM
scheups.

send the women u17 next time.
Post by: SUPA on September 10, 2010, 10:11:07 PM
Well I am happy 2 tell all yuh dat de in-laws home and we home. It looking good so far fuh yuh boi no blow out from d wife so far. Seriously now I think Jack and Latapy working with a plan wid dem locals. What plan ah doh know. Cuz it look like is only we worried. All joke aside I really feel that way.
Post by: elan on September 10, 2010, 10:58:47 PM
Alyuh sure the game play  ???
Post by: andre samuel on September 10, 2010, 11:31:34 PM
So we national team play and we cyant even get ah f**king score??
Post by: jonny on September 11, 2010, 12:30:17 AM
Belize - T & T  :   0-0

http://roonba.com/
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 11, 2010, 12:55:05 AM

The good news is...we were able to keep them from scoring 8)

Post by: Sando prince on September 11, 2010, 01:18:01 AM
if this game really ended 0-0 then should i continue to voice the current local players aint good enough ! ?...or do i still have doubters ?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 11, 2010, 02:48:02 AM
if this game really ended 0-0 then should i continue to voice the current local players aint good enough ! ?...or do i still have doubters ?

How could the local players not be good enough to beat Belize? How much times Belize qualify their local teams to Champions League play? How many times has T&T? In the last 3-4 years we have had more teams reach CL qualifying than all other Caribbean nations combined. Many of these same guys play on Pro-League sides that have bested top MLS, Primera and Central American teams.

Now all of a sudden these same fellas can't beat Belize..How that happen?

Obviously its a management issue. Why should men have to perform 100% if their pick is an iron clad guarantee.

When/if Latapy is replaced after the Digicel cup and a competent coach takes over, watch and see how much a good purge does cure slackness   
Post by: Big Magician on September 11, 2010, 05:01:15 AM
BUH WEY DE MUDDER  C#NT IS DIS AH HEARING

ah felling like ah Swede in June 2006
Post by: Midknight on September 11, 2010, 05:10:58 AM
Belize - T & T  :   0-0

confirmed by FIFA
http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/index.html
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 05:54:43 AM
WELL YDAY WAS A LONGGGGGGGG 1. Did not even remember d game 2 check d score when I eventually got home. Glad I did not.
Post by: PIMP on September 11, 2010, 06:20:51 AM
The ttff website mum on this score boy....they doh want people to know how poorly the team doing...ah know fuentes woulda post a story already
Post by: Touches on September 11, 2010, 07:35:08 AM
A 0-0 vs Belize is NOT newsworthy.

I woulda feel shame to print the score too.

Post by: STEUPS!! on September 11, 2010, 07:40:09 AM

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Post by: Peong on September 11, 2010, 07:41:07 AM
I could hear the coach's post-match comments now.
"0-0 is an improvement over the previous two games. We kept a clean sheet and were unlucky not to score.
I am confident that we are on the right track."

I feelin sorry for Latapy.  He lookin like he have zero skills.
Post by: kounty on September 11, 2010, 07:42:53 AM
like dem boy an dem playin shit fuh spite tuh get latapy fired.  ;)
Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2010, 07:54:12 AM
I remember encountering  people before 2006 who used to say "after the strike squad I never support Trinidad football" I used to write them off wholesale as unpatriotic, fair weather fans. Most of them join the bandwagon at the last hurdle for the Bahrain game.

I don't think I was completely wrong as Trinidadians are notoriously loyalists by mouth but I may have ignored the fact that some of those folks might just have been frustrated. I now know what battle weariness is. Ah just kinda tired. The Federation, the coach, the players... I feel like swearing loudly.  If we cannot score against Belize we WILL NOT make it out of the group for the Digicel Cup.

What was good is faded and what could be become good is neglected.
Post by: Touches on September 11, 2010, 08:18:23 AM
Jah Gol

If yuh set yuh expectations low....u will seldom be disappointed.

Try it, save yuhself some grief.

Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2010, 08:27:08 AM
Jah Gol

That is why I thought we should have been able to beat Belize. They ranked 180, I thought that was low enough.
Post by: dinho on September 11, 2010, 08:27:39 AM
Wait nuh... Belize hold we to a draw??

wdmc
Post by: saga pinto on September 11, 2010, 08:29:21 AM
Jah Gol

Wow!!!
That is why I thought we should have been able to beat Belize. They ranked 180, I thought that was low enough.
Post by: saga pinto on September 11, 2010, 08:35:59 AM
Disaster has unfolded the rise an fall of T&T Football I never thought I would see the day but it's here.af**kingmazing.
Post by: PATRIOT on September 11, 2010, 08:43:56 AM
Jah, hang in there my friend! I haven't been on-line much because I forsaw this and MUCH WORSE to come, after the 3-1 beating... ie the AWAY mach to Ja and the Digi Qualifier against Haiti in the months ahead... but the truth is Latas CANNOT carry us to a World Cup and he is just the lastest "local" to be given the reins to warm the seat for the inevitable Foreign Coach to take over... I see THIS movie replayed TOO many times since 1994... it only ended well ONCE, when we got a QUALITY, HIGH PROFILE COACH... and even then, we had a FEW WORLD CLASS PLAYERS to work with... once the Latas "experiment" comes to an end, our best bet is to attempt to mold the best of the U-23's, with Jones, Birchall, J Lloyd, Patterson, and the FEW men on the current squad deserving of a place like Carter, Baptiste,Hector and Tinto... then we can begin REBUILDING for 2018...hopefully RL will bring in availabale US-based like Patterson, James, Glen, Marshall and Birchall for the Digi otherwise we could kiss another Gold Cup goodbye, because THIS "ALL-LOCAL" brand will NEVER beat Cuba, Jamaica or Haiti... so "GURD YOUR LOINS"... BETTER DAYS ARE COMING, most likely in 2011... until then, support the U-17's Girls AND boys... THEY are TRUE WARRIORS for the Future, and the future is NOW!
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 08:46:15 AM
Jah Gol

ROCK BOTTOM IS VERYYYYYYYYYYYY LOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
Post by: Fyzoman on September 11, 2010, 09:06:01 AM
Jah Gol

Exactamundo!!!!

Men still getting tie wid Latapy dem....call effing me when we get ah FOREIGN coach, until den Latapy, Akile, Makan and all dem other set ah clown could lose to effing Magarita, me eh business!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2010, 09:12:11 AM
thank god for women football  :'(
Post by: College on September 11, 2010, 09:23:56 AM
Doh care who the coach is or what 11 played..... T&T have no right drawing a football match with Belize!!! We cyah even score against Belize?

Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 09:33:02 AM
Doh care who the coach is or what 11 played..... T&T have no right drawing a football match with Belize!!! We cyah even score against Belize?

On any day anyting could  happen wit football. Wit this team is evryday.

Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2010, 10:15:21 AM
Jah, hang in there my friend! I haven't been on-line much because I forsaw this and MUCH WORSE to come, after the 3-1 beating... ie the AWAY mach to Ja and the Digi Qualifier against Haiti in the months ahead... but the truth is Latas CANNOT carry us to a World Cup and he is just the lastest "local" to be given the reins to warm the seat for the inevitable Foreign Coach to take over... I see THIS movie replayed TOO many times since 1994... it only ended well ONCE, when we got a QUALITY, HIGH PROFILE COACH... and even then, we had a FEW WORLD CLASS PLAYERS to work with... once the Latas "experiment" comes to an end, our best bet is to attempt to mold the best of the U-23's, with Jones, Birchall, J Lloyd, Patterson, and the FEW men on the current squad deserving of a place like Carter, Baptiste,Hector and Tinto... then we can begin REBUILDING for 2018...hopefully RL will bring in availabale US-based like Patterson, James, Glen, Marshall and Birchall for the Digi otherwise we could kiss another Gold Cup goodbye, because THIS "ALL-LOCAL" brand will NEVER beat Cuba, Jamaica or Haiti... so "GURD YOUR LOINS"... BETTER DAYS ARE COMING, most likely in 2011... until then, support the U-17's Girls AND boys... THEY are TRUE WARRIORS for the Future, and the future is NOW!

This line here is gospel I believe. We have to use 2014 as the platform for 2018 because we definitely won't qualify for Brazil.
Post by: Controversial on September 11, 2010, 10:43:04 AM
latas need to take a back seat. let an experienced intl coach step in, he needs to be the understudy for another 2 campaigns at least.

they have alot of talent on this local squad, no way should they be drawing matches like these
Post by: palos on September 11, 2010, 11:01:56 AM

wdmc

Yuh sure is dem who hold we?

Maybe is we dat did hold dem
Post by: mcruic on September 11, 2010, 11:36:40 AM
Well, so far we have that one guy's unconfirmed reports of a 0-0 draw, where he doesn't mention where he got the info from.  I've also just had some unconfirmed news (from Belize) that the match might be playing today instead.

I asked the following question on a Belize forum

"Hey guys, anyone in Belize that can give any information about the football match yesterday? Belize were playing Trinidad & Tobago in Belmopan, and it seems that the result of the match is a secret!"

Reply from a Belizean:

"Maybe because it's today?"
(then he went offline)

???
Post by: The_Ice on September 11, 2010, 12:06:23 PM
Well, so far we have that one guy's unconfirmed reports of a 0-0 draw, where he doesn't mention where he got the info from.  I've also just had some unconfirmed news (from Belize) that the match might be playing today instead.

"Hey guys, anyone in Belize that can give any information about the football match yesterday? Belize were playing Trinidad & Tobago in Belmopan, and it seems that the result of the match is a secret!"

Reply from a Belizean:

(then he went offline)

???

confirmed by FIFA

i dunno how accurate that guy from belize is...
 ::)
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2010, 12:42:34 PM

wdmc

Yuh sure is dem who hold we?

Maybe is we dat did hold dem

At this stage I wouldn't be surprised  :-[

Post by: frico on September 11, 2010, 01:33:52 PM
There was always that chance that we could have lost that match,at least the players showed some strength and composure after 2 bad beatings to avoid a third defeat.Belize are a fast developing team and we are at a very low,maybe the lowest point that TT football has ever been.All the ingrediants were there for a failure so we can take that result as a plus whatever you may think about Belize.I dont think that RL has what it takes to be TTs coach,agood example is Wim,he did so much better with our home grown players,he never did get the foreign players when he needed,he did much better than RL in an exact situation.RL just doesn't seem to have it.
Post by: saga pinto on September 11, 2010, 01:34:36 PM
Guys just checked a site called soccer punter and it says the game started about half an hour ago apparently it seems like it was postponed yesterday. I'm monitoring the situation,but something fishy.. ???
Post by: mcruic on September 11, 2010, 01:42:16 PM

Reply from a Belizean:

(then he went offline)

???

confirmed by FIFA

i dunno how accurate that guy from belize is...
 ::)

FIFA get their results from 3rd party sources - as do I sometimes if I cannot find the result elsewhere (I am the webmaster of roonba.com).  The guy on here and also an e-mail with the supposed result convinced me that the score was 0-0 (hence why I put it on my site), but it's entirely possible that these people were mistaken.
Post by: Spursy on September 11, 2010, 01:45:02 PM
Okay ah reach and fellas this is not a bad scoreline. In fact it is a step in the right direction. This is the first clean sheet we have kept since Latas took over apart from the El Salvador home win.

Once our defense is solid we will not let in many goals. Atleast we won't get trashed, I will take that over a 4-1 scoreline anyday, infact I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

-2cents.
Post by: kicker on September 11, 2010, 01:49:08 PM
I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

genius  :-\
Post by: Bakes on September 11, 2010, 01:52:51 PM

FIFA get their results from 3rd party sources - as do I sometimes if I cannot find the result elsewhere (I am the webmaster of roonba.com).  The guy on here and also an e-mail with the supposed result convinced me that the score was 0-0 (hence why I put it on my site), but it's entirely possible that these people were mistaken.

Thanks for coming here and updating us then... I just checked the FIFA link and the game's not even listed there.
Post by: Michael-j on September 11, 2010, 01:56:53 PM
Okay ah reach and fellas this is not a bad scoreline. In fact it is a step in the right direction. This is the first clean sheet we have kept since Latas took over apart from the El Salvador home win.

Once our defense is solid we will not let in many goals. Atleast we won't get trashed, I will take that over a 4-1 scoreline anyday, infact I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

-2cents.

I admire your optimism, but perhaps the clean sheet was due more to a lack of offensive quality on the part of Belize, rather than the result of a solid defensive display on our part.

No disrespect to Belize, but they should never be used as the yard stick with which we measure our progress. I will reserve comment on our progress for when we play teams with more footballing pedigree than Belize....... oh, wait....  :-[ :-[
Post by: FF on September 11, 2010, 04:06:07 PM
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i here to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.
Post by: g on September 11, 2010, 04:17:58 PM
I hearing different things, we draw, game get delay. We don't have any press officer over there? or nobody in the media have a number for the team management to get a score?
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 04:24:56 PM
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i hear to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.

All yuh 4get we i d Land of d LIMBO. So iz how low we can GOOOOOOOOO.
Post by: mcruic on September 11, 2010, 04:43:32 PM
http://ttffonline.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1372&Itemid=1

Confirmed, match ended 0-0 yesterday.

Also, T&T has pulled out of the 3-nation tournament in Antigua, leaving Antigua & Barbuda to play St.Lucia in a single friendly match.  Also looks as though the 6th October match in Bermuda is off as it is mentioned that the next match is 10th October against Jamaica.
Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2010, 04:49:26 PM
lord
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 04:58:37 PM
lord

Doh 4 get fadder. LORDDDDDDD FADDERRRRRRR
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2010, 05:18:50 PM
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i here to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.

the quicksand is deep
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2010, 05:24:59 PM

the quicksand is deep

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: g on September 11, 2010, 08:43:31 PM
I starting my conspiracy theory now.

Latas like he realize it eh making sense with the local players. I feel after dat belize match he realize dat the hatchet men will be calling for his job and he dont want these local players producing any more poor results. 

The Jamaica game is an official FIFA international match date and he calling back every foreign based available to save he wuk. 
Post by: zuluwarrior on September 12, 2010, 01:29:53 PM
Guys relax is not that the team is not good is just when we meet a team dat is not good we would draw and when we meet a team that is better than us we get we ass cut  ;D ;D

As i said  before the facking guys kah take tactical soccer training as a team and the coach int ready yet so the problems there is double .

sellout laterz int going anywhere because when jack told him and sellout Dwight to jump on board they did so guys be prepared for ah long, long heart acheee with headache, heartburn ,shitting's and everthing that comes with disappointments .     
Post by: dreamer on September 12, 2010, 07:09:08 PM
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.This bodes well for the future in cases where the foreign players are injured or is not given clearance by their clubs.We have seen time and again how foreign managers behave when its time to release players for"mickey mouse" matches,stick to your plan and some benefits should be achieved.We have quite a good foreign contingent,Hyland,Edwards,Jones,Scotland,Samuel,Jloyd,Thompson,Birchill to name a few,I dont think many from home would be starters.
I like many on here dont think RL has what it takes to be an international coach at this level but he could still prove us wrong,lets see how he goes in the Digicel,we should be expecting nothing less than 1st or 2nd,if not the ttfa should replace him.If he cannot identify or recognise players with ability after all these matches,then something is drastically wrong with him or with TT footballers or both.

This sounds like a very enlightend post and it made me do a second take as I myself was getting weary with the "Latapy-is-a-clueless-shittong" spin. I was beginning to feel strongly swayed that he is really out of his league until I read this post. The only thing though, is that normally in T&T there is real pressure on coaches to get wins to make you look good to counter the critics by conveniently using foreign based stars with only a few years of shelf-life, at the expense of developing the locals with the risk of losses. I wonder how he feels taking that risk that sacrifices one's legacy in the eyes of very critical fans who want wins NOW!!!! ... not later when it counts.
Post by: just cool on September 12, 2010, 09:14:26 PM

This sounds like a very enlightend post and it made me do a second take as I myself was getting weary with the "Latapy-is-a-clueless-shittong" spin. I was beginning to feel strongly swayed that he is really out of his league until I read this post. The only thing though, is that normally in T&T there is real pressure on coaches to get wins to make you look good to counter the critics by conveniently using foreign based stars with only a few years of shelf-life, at the expense of developing the locals with the risk of losses. I wonder how he feels taking that risk that sacrifices one's legacy in the eyes of very critical fans who want wins NOW!!!! ... not later when it counts.
Breds, give it up nah, yuh loss yuh case already, appeal denied! is not like the man is ah sh!t hound, but more so a stubborn mule who full of the rancor that most local coaches suffer with, and that is curry favoritism!

he likes what he likes and ignores all other avenues. yuh want tuh bet despite the fact that he's seeing the locals eh able, will still field an all out local team to the degicel cup without regard for the emotions of the fans if failure should arise from his experimentation?  that's the kinda man you defending?

yuh nostalgia has gotten the better of you. the man is an imps dread, and don't think i don't like the fella, i love russell the player, but russell the coach is an imps!