General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: AirMan on September 08, 2010, 07:15:48 PM

Title: Santana Thread
Post by: AirMan on September 08, 2010, 07:15:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/nAVCpYHlWLk&feature=player_embedded
Title: Re: Chupid badman doh wah dance in fete
Post by: Themanfriday on September 09, 2010, 07:44:56 AM
That is one of the funniest things I have seen in ah looong time.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2010, 11:27:18 AM
That is one of the funniest things I have seen in ah looong time.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

CO-SIGNNNNNNN
Post by: soccerman on September 09, 2010, 05:45:43 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Fuh real that was some kix.
Post by: Tallman on September 09, 2010, 06:09:56 PM
Yuh eh know who is me or wha? I is Santana!  :rotfl:
Post by: Organic on September 09, 2010, 07:40:16 PM
THAT BAM BAM IS MINE!!! 8)
Post by: dinho on September 09, 2010, 07:43:26 PM

"Buh wha de.. Doh be wining back on me nah hoss!!"
Post by: Sando prince on September 11, 2010, 01:18:46 AM
first woman ask fuh stag then special drinks then Baileys yes
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on September 13, 2010, 01:24:04 PM
bah this one not as funny as the Horn one...I am still catching my breathe over that one...

pastor say "pleasant good evening" and I dead.
Post by: Dutty on September 14, 2010, 07:20:35 AM
first woman ask fuh stag then special drinks then Baileys yes
;D ;D
santana aks she 'whey yuh tink I wukkin gyul?'

Is when he ruff up d fellah in de cowboy hat ah nearly spill mih juice on the keybord oui
Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2010, 08:09:19 AM
bah this one not as funny as the Horn one...I am still catching my breathe over that one...

pastor say "pleasant good evening" and I dead.

CO-SIGNNNN didn't tink it could beat this.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 16, 2010, 06:19:41 PM
"Pleasant good evening" ... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on September 16, 2010, 06:24:24 PM
"Pleasant good evening" ... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

boy hear nuh...days later I still dead over that line. Is a bess!

But janice take win yes....
Post by: asylumseeker on September 19, 2010, 04:48:01 PM

boy hear nuh...days later I still dead over that line. Is a bess!

But janice take win yes....

I drive home laughing my ass off at that REPEATEDLY. Classic!!!!!!!!!!
Title: Patsy !
Post by: Jah Gol on October 23, 2010, 02:14:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/mjEzrK4sSes&feature=player_embedded
Title: Re: Patsy !
Post by: Boodsy on October 23, 2010, 09:51:45 PM
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on October 24, 2010, 12:26:18 AM
oh gorme look meh girl Janice!
Post by: Sando prince on October 24, 2010, 12:16:13 PM
Post by: soccerman on October 24, 2010, 08:10:36 PM
This one funny too bad...."Patsy ah hungry and ah want meh food right now" :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on October 25, 2010, 05:41:14 AM
patsy jus now wait.....patsssssssssssssssssssssssssyyyyyyyy!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Aiz Santana
Post by: Jah Gol on October 25, 2010, 09:09:23 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/nAVCpYHlWLk
Title: Re: Aiz Santana
Post by: AirMan on October 26, 2010, 01:17:45 AM
Jah Gol yuh late......http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=50908.0
Post by: AirMan on October 26, 2010, 01:19:20 AM
nice  :D
Title: Patsy
Post by: Organic on October 29, 2010, 08:44:44 AM
Santana returns

http://www.youtube.com/v/=mjEzrK4sSes
Post by: palos on October 29, 2010, 09:43:54 AM
Leh Courts come I eh business.....Iz Santana BITCH!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on October 30, 2010, 02:15:43 AM
Ah watch this again...this hadda be the funniest thing I ever see, this take win :beermug: Santana say "ah yes, yuh SWEEEEET" :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 30, 2010, 02:26:08 PM
patsy baaaaddddd boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on November 03, 2010, 11:56:28 AM
patsy baaaaddddd boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

from de time she colleck da slap ah know he ass done
Post by: Bourbon on November 03, 2010, 12:32:02 PM
Pelau.
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2010, 07:22:08 AM
Please stop...this shit is the bess.
These fellas real creative. And the dramatic score is a real kicks.

"Yuh too damn ugly with yuh big eye"

"las night why yuh couldn't stand up...I had to fake fake fake"
Post by: weary1969 on November 06, 2010, 07:48:34 AM
oh gorme look meh girl Janice!

ENTTTTTT
Post by: weary1969 on November 06, 2010, 07:50:49 AM
What dey say bout Gopaul luck....
Post by: Trinimassive on November 06, 2010, 11:12:14 PM

Talent
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 07, 2010, 11:15:19 AM
It ha cowboy in Trini,  :rotfl:  good kix in trute, "anywayeee"  :rotfl:
Post by: saga pinto on November 11, 2010, 07:41:39 AM
this is so funny!!! :rotfl:
Post by: saga pinto on November 11, 2010, 07:49:53 AM
Nah this take win!! :rotfl:
Title: Secret Santana
Post by: Tallman on December 01, 2010, 12:26:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/--O5sgRMiQc
Title: Re: Santana
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 01, 2010, 12:44:49 PM
gorme, between Janice and Patsy I en know who I want to be when I grow up!

Santana akse she if she want 5 slaps...gawd ah weak... :rotfl:
Post by: palos on December 02, 2010, 03:34:36 PM

Janice take win dey Queen

Janice gettin she freak on no matter what.

And Santana does guff up every now and den, but still takin horn

Actually....not jes horn nah.....de whole blasted ORCHESTRA!!
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 02, 2010, 04:50:34 PM

Janice take win dey Queen

Janice gettin she freak on no matter what.

And Santana does guff up every now and den, but still takin horn

Actually....not jes horn nah.....de whole blasted ORCHESTRA!!

you en lie nuh hoss....in dat udda video, Janice fix up de whole village plus Reverend Ho an still take one for de team. She give Santana a whole orchestra in troot.
Post by: palos on December 02, 2010, 06:15:51 PM
you en lie nuh hoss....in dat udda video, Janice fix up de whole village plus Reverend Ho an still take one for de team. She give Santana a whole orchestra in troot.

Pleasant good afternoon.  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on December 02, 2010, 09:06:57 PM

Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 03, 2010, 11:36:24 AM

that one line had me weak oui...steupse.
Title: Santana bMobile Ad
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2010, 02:59:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/xuLpgU1aE-o
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 10, 2010, 04:23:28 PM
Santana slap Narine thru de phone,  :rotfl:  presha
Post by: lefty on December 10, 2010, 06:00:05 PM
ent :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2010, 06:39:24 PM

If Patsy only find out what went on, is dead Narine dead.
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 10, 2010, 06:41:59 PM

ENT!
lol....
Janice shudda call Patsy instead...
Post by: weary1969 on December 10, 2010, 09:32:35 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: OHHHHHH LAWDDDDDDDDDD

ENT!
lol....
Janice shudda call Patsy instead...

TRUE DATTTTTT
Post by: Bourbon on December 13, 2010, 09:04:48 AM
Well boy...my ears coulda get preganant here.

http://www.youtube.com/v/oryTGmWlLwA
Post by: soccerman on December 13, 2010, 10:55:35 AM
Oh Gawd ah nearly dead with this one :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Pastor Stewart real get on bad and cause sister Agnes boil down like bahgie yes  "I am going to loose my temper" :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on December 13, 2010, 11:34:46 AM
...aye aye... dat does cause yuh hair to &@(((&^ing grow.... :rotfl:
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 13, 2010, 12:16:52 PM
*dead*
Post by: Bourbon on December 13, 2010, 12:43:54 PM
...aye aye... dat does cause yuh hair to &@(((&^ing grow.... :rotfl:

I CHOKE when i hear dat. WHEEEEEEY!!!
Post by: truetrini on December 13, 2010, 02:55:31 PM
Most accurate video yet hahahahahaha
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 13, 2010, 03:29:52 PM
gawd ah pass back in here and watch it again. lawd...no...all meh eye red and ah get a weezing in meh ches...
ah want to DEAD!
Pastor leave Janice wid she mout open... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Touches on December 14, 2010, 06:46:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/user/rogera43
Post by: Dutty on December 14, 2010, 07:28:43 AM
These episodes commin faster than real soap opera ting

watch,, ah callin it early...santana and patsy go end up in ting
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 14, 2010, 09:28:16 AM
Here nah, one ah de kixest tings about dese vids is Santana crawl, like a real ranker  :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on December 14, 2010, 02:03:11 PM
These episodes commin faster than real soap opera ting

watch,, ah callin it early...santana and patsy go end up in ting

Same ting I sayin....dem 2 good fuh eachother
Post by: asylumseeker on December 14, 2010, 06:08:23 PM
ent :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Although ah read allyuh comments BEFOREHAND ( :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:) , ah still wasn't prepared fuh dat!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: presha!!!!!

Dis thread rell mature since my last visit.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 14, 2010, 06:17:01 PM
Most accurate video yet hahahahahaha

I feel yuh commission that.
Post by: weary1969 on December 15, 2010, 10:07:52 PM
Well boy...my ears coulda get preganant here.

http://www.youtube.com/v/oryTGmWlLwA

ENTTTTTTTT
Post by: warmonga on December 16, 2010, 11:50:56 AM
i is santana  bitch .. anywayyyyyy..
wey she name wey she name then.. well rock suh!!!!!!!!!!!!
dat shit dey madd been looking at that guy videos for a while now very creative..
Post by: dotless007 on December 16, 2010, 01:44:36 PM
dis ting is too much kix yes
Post by: Dutty on December 20, 2010, 08:03:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/sPjbnycszTY
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 20, 2010, 08:13:44 PM
wow..uhmmm..
NAH...
Post by: Brownsugar on December 21, 2010, 05:51:12 PM
"Doh forget to bring yuh tithes and offerings please....." normel, normel.....

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

From the first f&%$@k pastor let go I weeeeaaakkkk!!!.... *in tears*
Post by: Bakes on December 22, 2010, 01:31:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/sPjbnycszTY

Epic fail.

That said... they really need to check all dat domestic violence they subconsciously promoting.  TC and yuh wanted tuh argue wid mih earlier in de year that domestic abuse isn't tolerated in TnT?
Title: Re: Santana dream
Post by: Bakes on December 22, 2010, 01:32:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/pc7WMwZyrCw&feature=player_embedded#!

fixed...
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 22, 2010, 02:24:43 PM
hmm...
ads pay the bills...
Post by: Bakes on December 22, 2010, 11:46:26 PM
like deh use some copyrighted music or what get a blocked notice on dis

hmmmnn... working fine fuh me.  But yeah, they playing some Beyonce dey.

Queen... more likely this come like ah 'drop' fuh dey boy and dem sumting.
Post by: theworm2345 on December 23, 2010, 12:05:29 AM
like deh use some copyrighted music or what get a blocked notice on dis

hmmmnn... working fine fuh me.  But yeah, they playing some Beyonce dey.

Queen... more likely this come like ah 'drop' fuh dey boy and dem sumting.
Sometimes videos with certain tracks are blocked in different countries (depending on the song), maybe that is the case.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 26, 2010, 11:40:50 PM
Fete should be in full swing by now, wonder if Santana bounce up Janice wining on a man yet  ;D  Curious to see part II of this sequel
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 27, 2010, 08:41:23 AM
I guess we can't be too critical of this. Not every segment will be a winner and it is free entertainment after all.
So far the two featuring Pastor Stewart still have me rolling and the one where Narine get bless by Patsy.
Post by: chinee boi on January 03, 2011, 10:00:50 AM
Janice get hard hand in she arse  :rotfl:
Title: Santana
Post by: Deeks on February 04, 2011, 10:18:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAVCpYHlWLk&feature=related
Post by: Sando prince on February 05, 2011, 09:45:41 AM
LOL Deeks I see you never visit the Jokes forum on this site..this is old
Post by: boss on February 06, 2011, 05:44:22 AM

Deeks pull a Airman  :rotfl:  :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2011, 11:58:10 AM

Deeks pull a Airman  :rotfl:  :beermug:

Nope ;D :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D
Title: Santana promotes safe sex
Post by: Tallman on March 09, 2011, 01:35:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/TAUy32zDcaI
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 10, 2011, 07:58:07 PM
is ah nipple ring santana have
Post by: soccerman on March 10, 2011, 08:16:05 PM
is ah nipple ring santana have
How yuh mean, bad man like Santana and Machel does wear dem ting
Post by: pardners on March 11, 2011, 09:05:13 AM
At least they cyah say Santana only promoting violence now.
Post by: Daft Trini on March 11, 2011, 09:19:23 AM
Back in de day when ah use to play in ah rock band in Baltimore, ah pierce meh nipple (ah feel like ah was ah bad ass tommy lee with meh white ooman)

Ah was playing ah game in the B'more spanish league and ah forget to tape it to meh chest. Ah man pull on meh shirt in a tackle and rip the flicking thing off... ah bawl like ten forking tarzan... not me and them thing nah....
Post by: lefty on March 11, 2011, 09:21:59 AM
Back in de day when ah use to play in ah rock band in Baltimore, ah pierce meh nipple (ah feel like ah was ah bad ass tommy lee with meh white ooman)

Ah was playing ah game in the B'more spanish league and ah forget to tape it to meh chest. Ah man pull on meh shirt in a tackle and rip the flicking thing off... ah bawl like ten forking tarzan... not me and them thing nah....
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah know it not suppose to be funny eh but.................
Post by: Daft Trini on March 11, 2011, 09:37:15 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah know it not suppose to be funny eh but.................

Nah is ok...  :beermug:

Not as funny as when ah getting busy and have to explain to dem ooman why ah have ah deform nipple  :-\
Post by: lefty on March 11, 2011, 09:54:54 AM

Not as funny as when ah getting busy and have to explain to dem ooman why ah have ah deform nipple  :-\
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on March 14, 2011, 01:18:47 PM

:D....doh study dem, ah sure when dey slide in yuh cucuzi dey does forget all dat
Post by: weary1969 on March 15, 2011, 07:14:35 AM
At least they cyah say Santana only promoting violence now.

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

D symptons appear real quick doh.
Post by: Bourbon on March 18, 2011, 03:46:49 PM
http://www.lexo.tv/component/hwdvideoshare/viewvideo/15/im-santana/kizzy.html
Post by: College on March 18, 2011, 05:08:49 PM
LOL  ,,, man say 'go an take a fresh'.. well yes! :rotfl:
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 18, 2011, 06:42:12 PM
leh we ride guyl, leh we ride fuh de beeep  :rotfl:

So is two story now to be continued, one where he still wid Janice and de odder wid Kizzy  ???
Post by: Quags on March 19, 2011, 05:07:54 AM
Gimme 4 chances nah lol
Post by: Tallman on April 12, 2011, 10:14:23 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/5F7jAHvPzsk
Post by: Brownsugar on April 12, 2011, 11:39:56 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I watch dis last nite....hear nah, ah nearly dead!!  Ah eh know which part make mih nearly dead more.  "Tanty" with she nasty mouth, the spectators in de bush, de nuts/beer man, de Pastor.....too numerous to pick one..... ;D ;D

Edit:

Oh yeah, de "background fight music" is de bess..... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on April 12, 2011, 12:32:21 PM
Salt and fresh, cold in de ice, cigarettes and chewing gum :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 12, 2011, 01:00:42 PM
Mrs Millie is Pastor Stewart mudder... good job lexo...
Post by: futbolfan on April 12, 2011, 01:46:29 PM
Back in '54.... :rotfl: wha kinda name is dat  :rotfl:
Post by: TriniCana on April 12, 2011, 03:10:42 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
is dey crowd in the bush killing meh.
oh jesus dey riddim section....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2011, 03:54:38 PM
ooh  goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on April 12, 2011, 08:16:59 PM

the "ooooohhhh ggguuuuuddd"  like dey harmonise it eh.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: TriniCana on April 12, 2011, 09:12:58 PM

the "ooooohhhh ggguuuuuddd"  like dey harmonise it eh.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

cross dey facking boarder ya bitch!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
at 5:07 you ent see that buut Kizzy register?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dat crowd take win :applause: :applause:
Post by: Dutty on April 13, 2011, 07:35:38 AM
Salt and fresh, cold in de ice, cigarettes and chewing gum :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

chewing?.....sadis say he sellin chingum :D
Post by: Jumbie on April 13, 2011, 10:26:59 AM
dat buut wudda make Apollon proud boi.  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 13, 2011, 01:19:38 PM
Narine get licks again.... :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on April 13, 2011, 02:34:47 PM

chewing?.....sadis say he sellin chingum :D

Yuh right lol...ah jus couldn't spell it
Post by: Touches on April 14, 2011, 08:33:35 AM
Santana eh able, he have no game...he gettin horn left right and center.

Pastor Stewart....Now dat is pimp.

Post by: STEUPS!! on April 14, 2011, 04:53:28 PM
trinis real talented. only we cud come up wid dis kinda shit.
Post by: College on April 20, 2011, 06:46:54 PM
trinis real talented. only we cud come up wid dis kinda shit.

Come up with what ... dais everyday thing in T&T
Post by: Tallman on April 20, 2011, 07:07:21 PM
Santana eh able, he have no game...he gettin horn left right and center.

Is true. Yuh remember in de Fete when de "macomere" man oppose him and ress some level slap on him?
Post by: lefty on August 30, 2011, 06:25:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/4HoJVKwvqVw

http://www.youtube.com/v/mkoBWYLEUr0
Post by: soccerman on August 30, 2011, 09:18:15 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh gosh Narine nah...de ting is he wait fuh she tuh come back, I say he widda buss it one time :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on September 01, 2011, 11:05:46 AM
oh god boi trinis is rell kix boi. put on sum make up nah gal .. help meh a lil nah

Post by: lefty on December 09, 2011, 03:59:14 PM
d endin real dark but d lead up funny

http://www.youtube.com/v/jnyXoCWlGjI
Post by: Deeks on December 09, 2011, 06:29:57 PM
Pretty good!!!!!
Post by: Dutty on December 10, 2011, 03:07:14 PM
santana hustlin oui...ring tones an all
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2011, 03:11:22 PM
Gyul, yuh like varnish, yuh good fuh wood.  :rotfl:
Post by: Brownsugar on December 10, 2011, 04:14:17 PM
A Santana movie is in the making......I read that somewhere a few weeks ago....
Post by: Bakes on December 10, 2011, 05:58:42 PM
Ah really eh get dah one..
Post by: Socapro on December 10, 2011, 08:13:45 PM
Hilarious stuff!!
Post by: soccerman on December 12, 2011, 12:16:29 PM
Gyul, yuh like varnish, yuh good fuh wood.  :rotfl:
That was a classic line right there
Post by: asylumseeker on December 19, 2011, 10:13:12 PM
@ 7:10 ... de Jack Warner line  :D
Post by: Brownsugar on January 25, 2012, 06:02:03 PM
I saw an ad in the Express today for the Santana movie.  Its showing in Caribbean Cinemas 8 (from today), Digicel Imax and the new cinema in South....National I think is the name (from this weekend).....who going??
Post by: Tallman on January 25, 2012, 07:45:57 PM
I saw an ad in the Express today for the Santana movie.  Its showing in Caribbean Cinemas 8 (from today), Digicel Imax and the new cinema in South....National I think is the name (from this weekend).....who going??

(http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/395190_256256491110644_132003880202573_569663_73072339_n.jpg)

(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/408901_10150636293925761_49856095760_11373197_222146828_n.jpg)
Post by: boss on January 30, 2012, 04:09:41 AM
(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/408901_10150636293925761_49856095760_11373197_222146828_n.jpg)

Title: Moviemaker Roger Alexis lives his dream
Post by: Tallman on February 09, 2012, 05:43:54 PM
Moviemaker Roger Alexis lives his dream
By Dixie-Ann Dickson (T&T Guardian)

It was about eight years ago that Roger Alexis, the local genius behind the movie. I’m Santana The Movie, began using his rent money to invest in his dream as a producer and director of short movies.

“I started making local movies without any money because it was something I’d always loved.” As he continued to make great strides within the film industry, Alexis said he took his rent money and invested it into his productions. Officially showcasing his talent in 2005, Alexis said he produced short films, including dramas, comedy and contemporary films, like The Sorcerer. After growing from strength to strength, he entered the T&T Film Festival on four occasions, from which he benefited tremendously. “I received two grants of $20,000 and $50,000 from the T&T National Film Company to assist in some of my productions, one called Herman Tales.” Alexis felt that he had graduated from requesting grants; he felt confident that his Santana product would sell itself. “I believe I graduated from asking for grants because I think that my product was good enough to face the corporate community.”

Alexis’ instincts did not fail him as he got a local investor, Ian Pantin, who then marketed the Santana product to other corporate entities that came onboard. “I did some work for Pantin, manager of popular soca artistes Bungi Garlin and Faye-Ann Lyons, for Soca Monarch last year. “Pantin, who was satisfied with my work and liked my product, offered me a partnership arrangement. I took him up on the offer eventually.” The idea grew from a Santana television show into a $60,000 budget feature film.” I’m Santana is the first local film to use puppet animation and the first local film to be distributed at multiple locations simultaneously. The film, which was created, written and directed by television news cameraman Alexis, is a full-length series based on his popular Santana Puppet Series of Shorts which have garnered more than six million views on its YouTube channel. Lexo TV is owned in partnership with Pantin, executive producer of I’m Santana, and Alexis, the voice of Santana.

Job-creating film
Like the production Home Again, currently being filmed in Trinidad and which features American actress Tatyana Ali, Will Smith’s cousin in Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Alexis’ production also employed other local services. From hiring a crew of four, a cast of nine to equipment and car rentals, Alexis admitted it was tough keeping within budget. Rental equipment, he said, cost between $6,000 and $7,000, a crane used to mount the camera is about $800 a day and rental of vehicles for a week cost between $1,500 and $1,600. On average, he said, his total spend on his voice actors was $10,000; special effects would cost roughly $20,000. Alexis said he was thankful he had talented friends who worked with him. He explained that his friends also assumed multiple responsibilities, which helped to reduce cost. Kevin Maturin, who did the sound, Sheldon Buckmire for cinematography, and Michael Richards, who did special effects, also doubled up on other duties. “I initially was reluctant to turn it into a feature film because I was concerned about the budget.” Alexis, who is in his fourth and final year in film programming at University of the West Indies, also did courses in audio visual, videography and lighting, where he applied all of those skills to make Santana a success.

“I took the risk by leaving my job, but so far, it has paid off.”

Promoting Santana
Ian Pantin, Alexis said, was very instrumental in marketing and promoting the Santana product. He said Pantin approached both Caribbean Cinemas 8 at Trincity Mall and Digicel IMAX at One Woodbrook Place to show the movie. Explaining the process, he said, Pantin created a press kit with a trailer to present to the head management in Puerto Rico for approval. Unfamiliar with the Santana characters, the Puerto Ricans’ approval was dependent on local manager Sharon Warrick.

Warrick, in turn, did her own research by checking the online version and seeking advice from her staff.

Luckily for Alexis, he already had a audience among the staff. The idea was sold. Even though Digicel IMAX at One Woodbrook Place was not familiar with the product, they still welcomed the opportunity, as well as National Cinema in San Fernando. He said MovieTowne was the only cinema that did not take up the offer. “The management of MovieTowne told us that they were already booked and if we wanted to show the film, we should try the T&T Film Festival.” “But since the launch of the movie on January 25, many of the cinemas were sold out. “I understand that the movie is still showing and it is difficult to obtain tickets. We are not international distributors, so our approach was a little different…we had to build relationships and we were successful.” Proud about his team achievements, Alexis said the seven-month production is now a great success.

Going foreign
Besides being schooled about certain aspects within the film industry, it’s Alexis innate talent that pulled him through his challenges. “Seventy per cent of the puppetry was controlled by me. Puppetry required a particular skill, so while I had some people doing voicing, I had to do most of the puppetry.”

Finding talent to handle puppetry was difficult to get. In addition to finances, the weather also set the team back in meeting its deadlines. To catch up, some parts were filmed over. Tight budgets, limited available talent and marketing blocks has not deterred Alexis. He’s aiming for a sequel. His long-term vision is to produce other films: comedy, science fiction with some drama and pure drama. “It’s actually easier to do a production with humans than puppets.” He said there is a market for the local film industry, but it needs content. Alexis advised anyone who is launching out to do some work for free first and market the product. The returns are assured. Alexis said his aim is to leverage his regional and international presence that he built through his online showing of Santana to further push the product.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 09, 2012, 05:48:32 PM
I forget about this yes.....ah have to make a date....
Post by: Socapro on April 14, 2012, 08:36:30 PM
The movie was shown in London this weekend.

Saw it last night and had a good laugh, very entertaining!  :beermug:

www.socanews.com | events | I'm Santana: The Movie (http://www.socanews.com/events/events.php?I-m-Santana-The-Movie-547)
Post by: Brownsugar on April 15, 2012, 03:52:20 AM
The movie was shown in London this weekend.

Saw it last night and had a good laugh, very entertaining!  :beermug:

www.socanews.com | events | I'm Santana: The Movie (http://www.socanews.com/events/events.php?I-m-Santana-The-Movie-547)

I missed it while it was showing here.....steups!!   :(
Post by: Tallman on May 12, 2012, 01:38:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/hUb38sxcxPY
Post by: lefty on May 12, 2012, 04:33:10 PM
ok...I'm confused what did I say to have my post deleted ???
Post by: Brownsugar on May 13, 2012, 04:58:22 AM
No wait.....ah reach "Choo fly doh wother mih...."  and ah want to dead...... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Gone to watch the rest..... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Edit: ah done.....now it kinda got serious after the opening sing song session.  But ah love how Leroy is just the epitome of innocence when he want to be......

Oh and ah wonder where he learn to cuss??   :thinking:
Post by: fari on May 13, 2012, 05:57:26 AM
is the way the cigarette balance in the mother mouth  ;D ;D
Post by: fari on May 13, 2012, 07:25:17 AM
21 questions with janice

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/woman-magazine/21_Questions_with_Janice-151218225.html
Post by: Tallman on May 13, 2012, 07:26:50 AM
Janice, yuh put pelau on yuh skin? How it tasting nice so?
Post by: soccerman on May 13, 2012, 12:03:08 PM
Janice, yuh put pelau on yuh skin? How it tasting nice so?
Post by: theworm2345 on May 13, 2012, 01:37:26 PM
"Yuh want me to come and deal with she fuh yuh?"

Post by: Deeks on May 14, 2012, 03:34:06 PM
19. What was the first thing you did this morning?

Pass the lint roller on my face.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: palos on May 14, 2012, 10:44:23 PM
When was the last time you cried?

When Pastor Stewart dropped his pants

Comment from de peanut gallery.....Like Pastor Stewart packin or wha?  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: I am Santana Movie.
Post by: Jumbie on July 05, 2012, 06:53:53 AM
See:

Pt1.
http://www.youtube.com/v/0XVGj0Ffcls

Pt2.
http://www.youtube.com/v/I4q9YFtXbZg

Enjoy!
Title: Re: I am Santana Movie.
Post by: Dutty on July 06, 2012, 06:57:27 AM
jumbie ah pick up ah glossy magazine on ah newstand de odder day and see yuh spread out in de centerfold

boy you eh shame to tell people dat manicou story in public print?

Tallman who did sing fisherman scant?
ah didnt have no where else to post this question...then again I suspect ah PM would have worked too
Post by: Jumbie on July 06, 2012, 08:02:22 AM
jumbie ah pick up ah glossy magazine on ah newstand de odder day and see yuh spread out in de centerfold

boy you eh shame to tell people dat manicou story in public print?

Yea, those fellas like lil drama and kicks, so I ress that story on them. Pick up the Toronto Caribbean newspaper.. I'm in every issue. check Metro news (Canada wide) in august for more and Sway in the fall. Stew manicou going international soon.
Post by: Tallman on July 06, 2012, 08:47:45 AM
Tallman who did sing fisherman scant?

http://www.youtube.com/v/yBN3kFg24js
Post by: Dutty on July 06, 2012, 09:21:27 AM
wdf, how you find dat so fast?!....I need a new laptop oui

Post by: Brownsugar on July 07, 2012, 01:12:41 PM
I really wanted to see the Santana movie on the big screen.....oh well.....*goes for popcorn*
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2012, 11:03:55 AM
I refuse to even watch de link fuh free... face it, Santana buss out on the scene hot and sweaty then fold up like ah picks plant.  It just not funny anymore.
Post by: soccerman on June 30, 2013, 11:20:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/EteASKk532Y
Post by: Socapro on November 23, 2013, 10:12:52 PM
I'm Santana Just ah sip
http://www.youtube.com/v/9TzXZZ2-NEE

Apply for "Full screen" here: http://apply.fullscreen.net/?ref=rogera43_gorilla3%22
Post by: Socapro on December 07, 2013, 07:36:39 PM
Santana Christmas Shopping Advice
http://www.youtube.com/v/mhiOHqSUsUA

THIS IS A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT.Remember to look out for Just ah sip part 2 coming soon.
Post by: socachynee on December 15, 2013, 10:56:20 AM
Santana Christmas Shopping Advice
http://www.youtube.com/v/mhiOHqSUsUA

THIS IS A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT.Remember to look out for Just ah sip part 2 coming soon.
Santana get government Public Service Anouncement wuk  :)
Post by: Socapro on December 16, 2013, 07:11:36 PM
Public Service Announcement - Observe
http://www.youtube.com/v/FIrD2I9rig0
Post by: Socapro on December 16, 2013, 07:12:46 PM
Public Service Announcement - Protect Yuhself
http://www.youtube.com/v/wXxQN7MneSI
Post by: maxg on April 02, 2014, 09:49:19 AM
Pro..fix up nah..Guest appearance
http://www.youtube.com/v/gE7N9138P6o

http://www.youtube.com/v/JLY07KjupmQ
Post by: lefty on April 02, 2014, 10:16:21 AM
Pro..fix up nah..Guest appearance
http://www.youtube.com/v/gE7N9138P6o

http://www.youtube.com/v/JLY07KjupmQ

meah :-\
Title: No visa for Santana!!
Post by: Socapro on September 09, 2014, 11:07:27 AM
No visa for Santana (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/featured-news/No-visa-for-Santana-267700061.html)
Story Created: Jul 18, 2014 at 3:57 PM ECT (T&T Express)

Santana - Embassy Madness
https://www.youtube.com/v/MgEIhu2GtBQ

The latest instalment of the misadventures of Santana the Puppet and his band of miscreant friends produced by Lexo TV is proving to be as topical as it is humorous. The new film short titled, Embassy Madness now available on YouTube has already garnered over 100,000 views and while it has viewers bent over with laughter the video has also been generating quite a lot of comments from people expressing how well it depicts their own personal experiences when seeking to obtain a visa to travel to any of the countries requiring such.

The story line of Embassy Madness written and directed by Roger Alexis sees Miss Millie (Gyasi Gonzales) facing an immigration officer as she interviews for a visa in order to go and visit her, “grandchile in Brooklyn”. The officer (Peter Anders Lauten) asks Miss Millie several ludicrous questions in quick succession all of which she answers without hesitation, but is still denied. Miss Millie launches into a tirade in which she threatens the officer with obeah and also demands back the money she paid to secure the interview.

Santana (Roger Alexis) is up next and he brings with him his own passport as well as that of his friend, Narine and three others. Santana tells the immigration officer that he and his friends want to go on a boat ride party in Nebraska (Check out the geography of that state and you will get the humour). He too is denied as are the other characters who show up for interviews, all except a rather strange man (Prince Bhajman) who makes it clear that he adores the Taliban.

As hilarious as Embassy Madness is what really makes this film short interesting is that people are commenting that beyond the comedy and laughter, the film reflects the frustration when trying to secure a visa.

Take a look at Embassy Madness on YouTube at EMBASSY MADNESS - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgEIhu2GtBQ&feature=youtu.be) and join the discussion. Also look out for more new videos from Lexo TV including the new, Poor Narine, which was filmed on location in St Lucia.
Post by: soccerman on September 09, 2014, 02:04:53 PM
Dat was funny, it's been a minute since I've seen a Santana video :rotfl: