Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 17, 2010, 06:34:55 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (19-Sept-2010).
Post by: Flex on September 17, 2010, 06:34:55 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Antigua game on the 19th of September 2010 in Antigua will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

Possible TV Station.
To be updated

T&T Team:
1.Jan-Micheal Williams, 14.Joevin Jones, 19.Daneil Cyrus, 5.Kern Cupid, 6.Keston Williams, 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon, 7.Hughtun Hector, 8.Juma Clarence, 13.Jason Marcano, 15.Lester Peltier, 4.Ataullah Guerra, 10.Anthony Wolfe, 9.Devon Jorsling, 17.Jamal Gay, 21.Kevin Graham, 16.Jesse Stewart, 3.Aklie Edwards, 12.Keron Cummings, 18.Densill Theobald.

Antigua Team:
To be updated

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (19-Sept-2010).
Post by: Sam on September 17, 2010, 07:30:58 AM
Antigua 4 v T&T 2
Post by: grskywalker on September 18, 2010, 12:53:29 PM
I am not putting too much stock into this game, because it would prove nothing. If we struggle to beat Antigua or should we lose we have more problems than just bad players
Post by: Kingk on September 19, 2010, 03:01:33 AM
2-1 T&T ;D
Post by: che on September 19, 2010, 10:28:29 AM
The turn around begins today T&T 3- A&B 1
Post by: elan on September 19, 2010, 12:50:03 PM
How this eh ah sticky?
Post by: frico on September 19, 2010, 01:26:10 PM
Beat Antigua and Latapy would learn nothing but lose to them and we would surely know how bad our "home grown" are.The match is a total waste of time effort and money,injuries to the players dont matter coz none of them would play in any serious competittion for TT when the real stuff begins. 8)
Post by: elan on September 19, 2010, 01:29:22 PM
Today is this game right  ???
Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2010, 02:24:44 PM
Today is this game right  ???

It iz d 19th. Likee d team loose it sticky status.
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 02:34:26 PM
WE LORSE YET?
Post by: theworm2345 on September 19, 2010, 02:46:30 PM
WE LORSE YET?
Starts in 14 minutes

EDIT: Just started
Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2010, 02:52:26 PM
WE LORSE YET?
Starts in 14 minutes

EDIT: Just started

U go update we.
Post by: bingie man on September 19, 2010, 02:54:17 PM
any links? pls
Post by: theworm2345 on September 19, 2010, 02:55:44 PM
U go update we.
any links? pls
If you want to torture yourself with this crap radio stream, otherwise I'll keep you updated
http://www.cmatt.com/abs.htm

T&T Line up: JM Williams, 14 Jones (left back), 19 Cyrus, 5 Cupid, 6 K Williams, 11 Carter (2 Leon 68'), 7 Hector, 8 Clarence (13 Marcano 46'), 15 Peltier (????? 62'), 10 Wolfe, 9 Jorsling (17 ????? 72')
Commentator saying he thinks that #15 was Marcano and that the #13 does not look like Marcano, and they don't really know whats going on with the T&T team (they're saying the ABFA need to be better about this sort of thing), so take this line up with a grain of salt, the numbers should be right at least if we can get the numbers from the TTFF website or something

12' Antigua have a decent chance through Randolph Burton
20' Apparently its been even, a few half chances for both teams
28' Still 0-0 nothing too much happening
32' T&T now being described as the stronger team
40' Still 0-0, I'm working on the Starting XI, the commentators aren't sure
45' Half time, no score
46' Second half starts, Marcano on for Clarence (see above for notes on line up)
48' Decent chance from Antigua
52' T&T free kick well saved by Javid Joseph
55' T&T free kick leads to an Antigua counterattack and an excellent chance for Peter Byers, but Williams tidies up
57' Penalty for Antigua! Handball by Cupid according to the commentators.
58' Randolph Burton's penalty which is kicked down the middle is saved by the foot of Williams who dove right!
59' Hector's chip goes narrowly over the bar after the penalty save, "an excellent opportunity"
60' Still 0-0
62' Someone replaces Peltier, commentators dont know (I think Guerra)
63' Antigua bring on Jaime Thomas, he was joint top scorer in the last Caribbean Championships
68' Leon on for Carter
70' Jorsling scores a tap in after a deflection!...and hurts his leg celebrating. 1-0 T&T
72' #17 on for the injured Jorsling, they don't know who it is, maybe Theobald
78' Still 1-0, very scrappy
79' "Trinidad has surprised me, I was expecting to see better" -commentator who sounds like he's from Liverpool
83' Commentators saying Antigua can't string any passes together and T&T could get a few more "I have no doubt they're going to extend [the lead]"
85' T&T waste free kick from top of the box
87' Williams hurts himself saving from Byers
90' Three minutes of added time
90'+1 Williams saves again from Byers
90'+3 Full time T&T win 1-0
Post by: bingie man on September 19, 2010, 03:03:26 PM
lol! thks
Post by: bingie man on September 19, 2010, 03:15:51 PM
bless up worm!
Post by: College on September 19, 2010, 03:18:41 PM
40"  0-0 .. for those who not listening to the game.
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 03:20:08 PM
40"  0-0 .. for those who not listening to the game.

Thanks
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 19, 2010, 03:30:07 PM
whats the line up ?
Post by: College on September 19, 2010, 03:38:16 PM
'there will be some changes' ...
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 03:38:36 PM
Even the Antiguan and English commentators saying we shitty
Post by: bingie man on September 19, 2010, 03:39:10 PM
lol i heard dem!
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 19, 2010, 03:40:47 PM
lol i heard dem!

i feel so shame .......
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 03:48:07 PM
d truth offends  :-\
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 19, 2010, 03:52:32 PM
Our Caribbean brothers have no kind of half time analysis or discussion to offer?
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2010, 03:53:16 PM
no offense to de antiguans in here, buh if we cant beat Antigua we dont deserve to even play in the Digicel finals or Gold Cup
Post by: theworm2345 on September 19, 2010, 03:57:55 PM
Our Caribbean brothers have no kind of half time analysis or discussion to offer?
At least they have it on the radio!
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 19, 2010, 03:59:12 PM
At least they have it on the radio!
This is true.
Post by: College on September 19, 2010, 04:00:08 PM
no offense to de antiguans in here, buh if we cant beat Antigua we dont deserve to even play in the Digicel finals or Gold Cup

ah understand what yuh saying but remember this is a 'b' team we playing with. :beermug:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:01:05 PM

Two sh*t sides chasing a ball...not much more to say. They eh even know who on the field
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2010, 04:04:17 PM

ah understand what yuh saying but remember this is a 'b' team we playing with. :beermug:

yuh can call it b side..but ent this suppose to be our best local based team on the field ?..looking back at our football history since when a local team cannot compete with most of the caribbean ?
Post by: College on September 19, 2010, 04:07:56 PM

yuh can call it b side..but ent this suppose to be our best local based team on the field ?..looking back at our football history since when a local team cannot compete with most of the caribbean ?

This is wey men does get tie up .. going back in our foorball history, all our BEST players did not play overseas, thus we were able to dominate in the Caribbean ...

.. shit penalty, but saved!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:09:05 PM
Penalty on Cupid saved by Jan Michael
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2010, 04:10:06 PM
boy based on what i reading we playing fuh we life..
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2010, 04:16:25 PM

This is wey men does get tie up .. going back in our foorball history, all our BEST players did not play overseas, thus we were able to dominate in the Caribbean ...

.. shit penalty, but saved!

so will you consider our today pro league better than league we had back then ?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:17:25 PM
Carter off, Clyde Leon on...
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:19:01 PM
goal by Jorsling 70th minute
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 04:20:42 PM
since when "B" team is an excuse for shit ball?
Post by: College on September 19, 2010, 04:23:42 PM
since when "B" team is an excuse for shit ball?

Iz more  a consolation
Post by: frico on September 19, 2010, 04:24:17 PM
Jesus Christ!!!
Please somebody help us.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 19, 2010, 04:27:19 PM
Lol. Man say is two regional powerhouses playing, yes.
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 04:30:35 PM
Post by: frico on September 19, 2010, 04:32:59 PM
Well he had that wrong but all his other comments are spot on especially with men on either side failing to close down,he sounds like he is from Birmingham.Ah think he might make a better coach than RL.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:42:17 PM
Commentator : "In my opinion this is a very weak T&T team. If this side is the one T&T are taking to the digicel cup then Antigua can take heart"

Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2010, 04:45:02 PM
Commentator : "In my opinion this is a very weak T&T team. If this side is the one T&T are taking to the digicel cup then Antigua can take heart"

and remember latas say T&T can win the cup with an local based team...

Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 04:47:05 PM

LOL
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 19, 2010, 04:50:22 PM
well the only way to really determine  if we are weak is to change coaches ...
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 04:57:19 PM

Its possible we could have...with a more adept and experienced coach we were the class of Digicel 2007. Too late now.

But say what the locals getting exposure, and fellas like Mitchell, Cyrus and Jones stepping up.

Post by: frico on September 19, 2010, 05:07:11 PM
We could take a little heart from the fact that Antigua could beat Belize 9 out of 10 times,small consolation but better than none at all.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 05:15:18 PM
well the only way to really determine  if we are weak is to change coaches ...

No question this is a weak lot and even a strong coach would probably not get too much out of them. But a strong coach would have picked a different team and not rewarded poor footballers with unwavering selection.

When Latapy is fired, I expect a new coach will be looking at Glenton Wolfe, Primus, Aguillera, Pacheco, Seon power, Elton John, Joel Russel, Curtis Gonzales and even Keneyo Thomas to replace most of the men holding up that tattered cloth Latapy calling a defence
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 19, 2010, 05:15:59 PM
Full time?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 19, 2010, 05:19:32 PM
Full time?
Yep
Post by: Brownsugar on September 19, 2010, 05:26:07 PM
 :yawning: :yawning:

NEXT!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 19, 2010, 05:27:23 PM
thanks... I hope Fuentes list the squad in his report...I seeing real names that weren't on the original list

A win is a win... but that isnt enough for Latapy... he needs to have this team performing well consistently and win as well... tough job but he only put himself in that hole
Post by: mcruic on September 19, 2010, 05:28:33 PM
We could take a little heart from the fact that Antigua could beat Belize 9 out of 10 times,small consolation but better than none at all.

I think that should be the other way round.  Belize beat St.Kitts & Nevis 3-1 in world cup qualifying, and Antigua and St.Kitts are roughly the same quality-wise (evidenced by their 1-1 draw a few weeks ago).  I would say Belize are better than Antigua, so I don't think anybody should be thinking that beating Antigua is showing an improvement to drawing with Belize.
Post by: mcruic on September 19, 2010, 05:30:15 PM
Next up is Saint Lucia on Tuesday - if T&T don't win this one, I'm concerned.  Saint Lucia even lost to Turks & Caicos Islands in World Cup qualifying, and lost 5-1 at home to St.Vincent & the Grenadines just last week.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on September 19, 2010, 05:41:59 PM
That was pathetic.
Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2010, 05:52:30 PM
Next up is Saint Lucia on Tuesday - if T&T don't win this one, I'm concerned.  Saint Lucia even lost to Turks & Caicos Islands in World Cup qualifying, and lost 5-1 at home to St.Vincent & the Grenadines just last week.

Dat go make yuh concern. OK THEN
Post by: E-man on September 19, 2010, 06:21:27 PM
How this eh ah sticky?

We trying a new stuperstition. Leave the thread and they might win.

Looks like it worked ... barely.
Post by: elan on September 19, 2010, 06:41:33 PM
How this eh ah sticky?

Post by: frico on September 19, 2010, 06:48:57 PM
Dont worry lads,I was in contact with the Prime Minister and HE told me HE had everything under control,HE  also indicated that all the necessary adjustments have been made and will soon be made public,new coach,assistant,wages etc,etc.I am sworn to secrecy so I am taking a chance here on the grounds that HE doesn't read anything on this site,his deputy Kamla tell meh so. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2010, 06:51:38 PM
Dont worry lads,I was in contact with the Prime Minister and HE told me HE had everything under control,HE  also indicated that all the necessary adjustments have been made and will soon be made public,new coach,assistant,wages etc,etc.I am sworn to secrecy so I am taking a chance here on the grounds that HE doesn't read anything on this site,his deputy Kamla tell meh so. ;D ;D ;D

:D :D :D
Post by: che on September 19, 2010, 07:17:11 PM

He is right. Trinidad & Tobago.
Post by: Bakes on September 19, 2010, 09:12:49 PM

The fella isn't Trini... what de ass yuh want him to do slit his wrist like half ah allyuh ready to do after each game.
Post by: elan on September 19, 2010, 09:14:33 PM

He is right. Trinidad & Tobago.

Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2010, 09:38:19 PM
How this eh ah sticky?

Post by: weary1969 on September 19, 2010, 09:39:47 PM

The fella isn't Trini... what de ass yuh want him to do slit his wrist like half ah allyuh ready to do after each game.

4GIVE ME 4 not checkin d nationality of every poster.
Post by: theworm2345 on September 19, 2010, 11:08:40 PM
Trinidad and Tobago had Kevin Graham in the squad...isn't he Jamaican?
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on September 20, 2010, 02:33:40 AM
Kevin Graham is from Trini he plays for Defence Force if have another Kevin Graham who is Jamaican that plays for Caledonia