General => Technical Support => Topic started by: Peong on September 18, 2010, 08:04:11 AM

Title: Did SW.net get hacked?
Post by: Peong on September 18, 2010, 08:04:11 AM
Last night when I came to the site I saw the file list and there was an indexhacked.htm file.
When I opened it up it was a hack message from a hacker group.
What happened?
Title: Re: Did SW.net get hacked?
Post by: Tallman on September 18, 2010, 08:51:17 AM
That's exactly what happened. But it seems as though the problem was widespread on the webhost because they immediately did and emergency kernel upgrade for "security issues".
Post by: kounty on September 26, 2010, 04:52:47 PM
I couldn't get onto the forums for the better part of the last 2 days.  anything to do with this?
Post by: Tallman on September 26, 2010, 05:10:35 PM
I couldn't get onto the forums for the better part of the last 2 days.  anything to do with this?

No, one of the database tables crashed.
Post by: Peong on September 26, 2010, 06:38:16 PM
Now get back on since Friday.
I start to get the shakes yes.
Tallman doh do we that again nah.
Post by: che on September 26, 2010, 06:47:23 PM

Me too. I was like ah addict who did not get his fix. I really can't go a day without this site.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 26, 2010, 07:05:48 PM

Me too. I was like ah addict who did not get his fix. I really can't go a day without this site.

if again. every minute i checkin to see if we back on
Post by: che on September 26, 2010, 07:13:25 PM

if again. every minute i checkin to see if we back on

Flex and Tallman owe me a picture frame because I hit my desk so hard it fall and break.
Post by: boss on September 27, 2010, 06:38:03 AM
Good to have the site back up  :thumbsup: