Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 12, 2010, 05:49:27 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (06-Nov-10).
Post by: Flex on October 12, 2010, 05:49:27 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Haiti (18:30) game on the 06th of November 2010 in Trinidad and Tobago at the Hasley Crawford Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public).

Defenders:
Julius James (DC United), Yohance Marshall (LA Galaxy), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Daneil Cyrus (Caledonia AIA), Joevin Jones (W Connection).

Midfielders:
Clyde Leon (W Connection), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Keon Daniel (Puerto Rico Islanders), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Lester Peltier (Ma Pau FC), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Forwards:
Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (unknown), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection).

Coach:
Russell Latapy - (T&T).

Haiti Team:

Goalkeepers:
Steward Ceus (Colorado Rapids, USA), Peterson Occenat (Aigle Noir, Haïti).

Defenders:
Parnel Guerrier (Victory SC, Haïti), Jean Rubin (America des Cayes, Haïti), Donald Guerrier (Violette AC, Haïti), Junior Clairssainvil (ASCAR, Haïti), Kenold Versailles (Rochester Rhinos, USA), Jerome Mechack (Austin Aztec, USA).

Midfielders:
Fabio Charles (ASCAR, Haïti), Jackinton Jean (Don Bosco, Haïti), Constant Monuma (ASCAR, Haïti), Joseph Beauge (Violette, Haïti), Jacquenson Jean (ASC, Haïti), Pascal Millien (Tampa Rowdies, USA), Sony Norde (San Luis FC, Méxique), Harold Milord (Cavaly, Haïti).

Forwards:
Eliphène Cadet (Aigle Noir, Haïti), Léonel St Preux (Victory SC, Haïti), Fabien Vorne (Furman University, USA), Ricardo Charles (Victory SC, Haïti).

Coach:
Edson Tavares - (Brazil).

PREAMBLE:

A. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup is an official event of the Caribbean Football Union (hereafter referred to as CFU).

B. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup serves as a qualifying event for the CONCACAF Gold Cup Tournament.

C. This competition is played in a Preliminary Phase and a Final Phase.

D. Any rights that these regulations do not cede to a National Association shall belong to the CFU.

I. TITLE – THE DIGICEL CARIBBEAN CUP

A. The Digicel Caribbean Cup shall take place every two years. National Associations affiliated to the CFU are invited to participate with their Senior National teams.

II. ENTRIES

A. All National Senior Men’s teams of CFU members have the right to participate in the Digicel Caribbean Cup.

B. The competition will serve to qualify four (4) CFU members for places in the CONCACAF Gold Cup (which will be contested in the USA next June 2011), these being the four (4) semi-finalists, and shall end, except if circumstances do not permit, at least six (6) months prior to the CONCACAF Tournament.

Prizes

1st Place: - US $120,000
2nd Place: - US $70,000
3rd Place: - US $50,000
4th Place: - US $30,000

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (06-Nov-10).
Post by: Socapro on October 12, 2010, 12:05:39 PM
I hope we are playing a couple more fine-tuning friendlies before this game, right?!
Post by: palos on October 12, 2010, 01:23:23 PM
I hope we are playing a couple more fine-tuning friendlies before this game, right?!

The TTFF will later this week hold a press conference and announce the following warm up matches in preparation for the Digicel Cup:

Guyana - there's an intense football rivalry in the making between these 2 countries and the soca warriors will want to take revenge on their guyanese cousins for the beating their cricket team inflicted on the T&T cricket team preventing them from representing the region again in the Air Tel Champions League T20 series in South Africa. 

Of course there's also unfinished business between the 2 teams given their draw in Guyana a few weeks ago. 

Besides.....Guyana cheap so if the TTFF could play them twice, that would be ideal.

Tobago select XI - yes folks, the one you have all been waiting for is finally here.  Trinidad & Tobago versus "just Tobago".  An incestuous football match if there ever was one but one that will be full of pride and passion.  The plan will be to play it at the premier fete match venue in the Caribbean....the Dwight Yorke Stadium thereby giving Tobagonians the opportunity to see their national team TWICE in action on the same day!

It's so inspiring to see a Stadium living up to the legacy of the person after whom it was named.

Who knows?  Maybe even the great man himself Dwight Yorke may grace the occasion with his presence.  Then again maybe not as it's highly unlikely that David Beckham will be coming for this game.  But it's a chance for football lovers everywhere....in Tobago anyway....to see exciting household names go head to head:

Cyd Gray versus Kern Cupid
Sean Christmas versus Devon Jorsling
Hayden Fitzwilliam versus Jamal Gay
Terry Williams versus Ross Russell
Bertille St Clair versus Russell Latapy

And the most fascinating and mouth watering of them all.....

Keon Daniel versus Keon Daniel

Finally...the TTFF in an effort to leave no stone unturned in their quest for proper and adequate preparation for this prestigous tournament will announce a final preparation game at the nation's other world reknowned fete match venue.....The Marvin Lee Stadium.....when perennial Super League champs & glamour team WASA come up against our own Soca Worriers.

Post by: just cool on October 12, 2010, 04:16:21 PM
i thought we had to qualify for the degicel cup? last i heard we had to play four regional teams including haiti and guyana to get into the final eight. is that so, or we are automatically in the degicel cup without a preliminary round?
Post by: Socapro on October 12, 2010, 06:27:08 PM

The TTFF will later this week hold a press conference and announce the following warm up matches in preparation for the Digicel Cup:

Guyana - there's an intense football rivalry in the making between these 2 countries and the soca warriors will want to take revenge on their guyanese cousins for the beating their cricket team inflicted on the T&T cricket team preventing them from representing the region again in the Air Tel Champions League T20 series in South Africa. 

Of course there's also unfinished business between the 2 teams given their draw in Guyana a few weeks ago. 

Besides.....Guyana cheap so if the TTFF could play them twice, that would be ideal.

Tobago select XI - yes folks, the one you have all been waiting for is finally here.  Trinidad & Tobago versus "just Tobago".  An incestuous football match if there ever was one but one that will be full of pride and passion.  The plan will be to play it at the premier fete match venue in the Caribbean....the Dwight Yorke Stadium thereby giving Tobagonians the opportunity to see their national team TWICE in action on the same day!

It's so inspiring to see a Stadium living up to the legacy of the person after whom it was named.

Who knows?  Maybe even the great man himself Dwight Yorke may grace the occasion with his presence.  Then again maybe not as it's highly unlikely that David Beckham will be coming for this game.  But it's a chance for football lovers everywhere....in Tobago anyway....to see exciting household names go head to head:

Cyd Gray versus Kern Cupid
Sean Christmas versus Devon Jorsling
Hayden Fitzwilliam versus Jamal Gay
Terry Williams versus Ross Russell
Bertille St Clair versus Russell Latapy

And the most fascinating and mouth watering of them all.....

Keon Daniel versus Keon Daniel

Finally...the TTFF in an effort to leave no stone unturned in their quest for proper and adequate preparation for this prestigous tournament will announce a final preparation game at the nation's other world reknowned fete match venue.....The Marvin Lee Stadium.....when perennial Super League champs & glamour team WASA come up against our own Soca Worriers.

Good one Palos, yuh on form!  :D
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2010, 06:42:24 PM
i thought we had to qualify for the degicel cup? last i heard we had to play four regional teams including haiti and guyana to get into the final eight. is that so, or we are automatically in the degicel cup without a preliminary round.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN
Post by: nunu on October 12, 2010, 07:01:32 PM
hoping this is a decider as who goes to Group H & I , am assuming this is the last game of the Group which
is dub the unfortunate Group . lots of pundits was hoping st vincent or Barbados gets Group E ,after sundays
results non of the above . This is a must win Group for Trinidad , nothin less is acceptable . If you fail to win
this Group you wont be going to the Gold Cup . Be warned !
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2010, 07:03:48 PM
hoping this is a decider as who goes to Group H & I , am assuming this is the last game of the Group which
is dub the unfortunate Group . lots of pundits was hoping st vincent or Barbados gets Group E ,after sundays
results non of the above . This is a must win Group for Trinidad , nothin less is acceptable . If you fail to win

U sure we goin Digi
Post by: weary1969 on November 05, 2010, 07:28:47 PM

U sure we goin Digi

Glad I was wrong like an o MARTINQUE WE COMING.
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 12:47:21 AM
I hope we rest 7 on Haiti
Post by: Sam on November 06, 2010, 06:31:27 AM
Guyana hoping for T&T help
By Ian Prescott  

Guyana national coach Leon Dover needs a favour from Trinidad and Tobago, who he describes as their "sister country."
Dover hopes T&T will continue their winning streak in the Digicel Caribbean Cup Group F football qualifiers by beating Haiti when the teams meet from 6. 30 p.m. this evening at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella.
After losing to T&T on Thursday night, Guyana have just one point from a 0-0 draw with Haiti on opening night. Meanwhile, T&T have already qualified for the Finals in Martinique following victories over Guyana (2-1) and SVG (6-2), while Haiti are second with four points.
But the Guyanese still have an outside chance of pipping the Haitians for the second qualifying spot in the group, provided T&T beat Haiti, while Guyana also have to win big when they meet bottom-placed St Vincent and the Grenadines in today's 4 p.m. opening match.
"It's a kind of tough situation," Dover admitted. "We never wanted to be in a situation like this...... nevertheless we are. But you know we gonna be positive. We gonna remain positive and focus on coming out on top in the next game. The problems, as you can see are finishing, and we hope we can score as much goals as possible in the last game and hope now that Trinidad continues its winning streak and that we can qualify against Haiti on goal difference."
If T&T coach Russell Latapy has his way, Dover may just get his wish. Latapy was quite pleased following his team's victory which qualified the Soca Warriors for the Finals from November 28-December 5.
Asked how he would approach the Haiti match Latapy said: "My view is that I want us to be dominant again in Caribbean football. So, it doesn't matter who we play in Caribbean football and in the CONCACAF zone. I want us to be dominant so we going to try and win every single game that we play against these opponents."
The coach added: "I came up early tonight, and on Tuesday night, and I was able to see them (Haiti) play a bit. I think they have some similarities to Guyana in terms of the way they play. I think they are very compact. I think they are not an easy team to break down. But then again, we gonna play the way that I think we can play best to attain the results. And that is the way we will play against most opponents - to our strengths."
Speaking following the Guyana win, Latapy said he was pleased. He explained that he used different combinations of players in both matches and it worked because T&T got the required result.
"First and foremost we achieved what we wanted to achieve, which was getting two victories after two games, and booking our ticket to Martinique. We have done that." Latapy said.
"I thought that we were a lot more solid tonight than we were against St Vincent in the first part of the game. I though that we limited the chances of Guyana tonight and we passed the ball well.
"But in the end, in a manner of speaking, I would say we had to hang on a bit at the end, but that is credit to Guyana because I suppose their thought process would be that if they lose by two goals, or three goals, or four goals, they would have still lost the game. So, what they did is that the threw a lot of players into the attack and they left it two-vie-two at the back."
"I though at the beginning of the second half we had a couple of chances that if we had buried them, we would have killed the game off."

TODAY’S MATCHES:
(Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella)
4 p.m. - Guyana v SVG
6.30 p.m. - T&T v Haiti
Post by: Sam on November 06, 2010, 06:33:54 AM
I think the T&T vs Haiti match should be the first game and then Guyana vs SVG..

This way, no favors... and all team will be forced to play hard.

SVG hoping to upset, T&T need to win group, Haiti must win or tie and Guyana must win and hope for Haiti to lose.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 06, 2010, 08:25:07 AM
Actually both games should play at the same time
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 08:25:59 AM

NOT GOING TO HAPPEN  ;), i would be very surprised if it does lol  :D
Post by: Anbrat on November 06, 2010, 08:28:10 AM
I think the T&T vs Haiti match should be the first game and then Guyana vs SVG..

SVG hoping to upset, T&T need to win group, Haiti must win or tie and Guyana must win and hope for Haiti to lose.
Good point, Sam! No reason why it cannot be done. in the interest of fair play.
Post by: College on November 06, 2010, 08:39:29 AM
Actually both games should play at the same time

Dais too much planning and common sense for the TTFF...the lazy option would be to just leave it as it is.
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 08:39:59 AM

Good point, Sam! No reason why it cannot be done. in the interest of fair play.

fair play? Money talks breds, they want everybody in the same stadium. why split the match venues for when people hardly going?  I agree with you, but i dont see that happening.
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 08:42:37 AM

NOT GOING TO HAPPEN  ;), i would be very surprised if it does lol  :D

Please Haiti is a real shit team, and YOU and others were expecting licks from Guyana and mayle licks from St Vincent...steups

ok then 8 in dey cyat hole
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 08:51:00 AM
haiti is shit? ok then
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 08:52:29 AM
haiti is shit? ok then

THAT team in T&T is shit...licks in dey cyat hole
Post by: Toussaint on November 06, 2010, 10:25:21 AM
As I said before, the Haitian team in T&T is our U-23 with just a couple older guys. Most of them have never been capped before.

To make it worse, the coach has sent home two key players Eliphene Cadet (he refused to train for the SVG game) and Versailles (indiscipline). Haiti's key defender Parnel Guerrier has accumulated two yellow cards and won't be in tonight. The trouble there is that Versailles is the only guy who could really replaced Parnel. Also, remember Eliphene Cadet is the big tall forward who would be putting pressure on T&T's defense.

Haiti will be lucky to escape with a draw.

Of course, Haiti will still have Sony Norde to force fouls and St-Preux to score on free kicks! They both have excellent individual skills that can cause trouble.
Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 12:09:37 PM
As I said before, the Haitian team in T&T is our U-23 with just a couple older guys. Most of them have never been capped before.

To make it worse, the coach has sent home two key players Eliphene Cadet (he refused to train for the SVG game) and Versailles (indiscipline). Haiti's key defender Parnel Guerrier has accumulated two yellow cards and won't be in tonight. The trouble there is that Versailles is the only guy who could really replaced Parnel. Also, remember Eliphene Cadet is the big tall forward who would be putting pressure on T&T's defense.

Haiti will be lucky to escape with a draw.

Of course, Haiti will still have Sony Norde to force fouls and St-Preux to score on free kicks! They both have excellent individual skills that can cause trouble.

hey don't forget Fabien 'Prince' Vorbe, he's been quiet so far but he's due for a breakout game. look for him to give the soca warriors back line some trouble.
Post by: triniwings on November 06, 2010, 12:53:41 PM
Any TV/radio stations carrying this game?

Any live streams?
Post by: Babalawo on November 06, 2010, 01:06:57 PM
what we have a new coach and team?
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 06, 2010, 01:32:04 PM
what we have a new coach and team?

Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 02:07:22 PM
when does the SVG-Guyana game start? i thought it started at 4
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 03:17:28 PM
According to digicelfootball.com: Guy 2 - SVG 0
Post by: soccerrama on November 06, 2010, 03:39:49 PM
Guyana 2 - SVG 0
Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 03:51:43 PM
Guyana 2 - SVG 0

It's Final
Post by: Tallman on November 06, 2010, 04:02:57 PM
Guyana 2 - SVG 0

It's Final

So all Haiti need is a draw. Ah guess even a loss by 1 goal would work.
Post by: Trinishottaz on November 06, 2010, 04:04:00 PM
scene anyone has any links for t&t vs hati plz tell me its going to be on tv or radio or somthing  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:06:02 PM
Standings after Guyana's 2-0 victory.

Team W L D GD Pts
 TT 2 0 0 5 6
 HT 1 0 1 2 4
 GU 1 1 1 1 4
 SV 0 3 0 -8 0

Ah know our Haitian and Guyanese forumites will be like  :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: for de next 2 hours.  :devil:

Post by: Trinishottaz on November 06, 2010, 04:08:00 PM
whoo got the linkss ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 04:12:05 PM
if Haiti get a good licking, Guyana could go through, im i right ???
Post by: Tallman on November 06, 2010, 04:14:21 PM
if Haiti get a good licking, Guyana could go through, im i right ???

Yes, if dey lorse by 2 or more goals, Guyana would advance.
Post by: elan on November 06, 2010, 04:24:55 PM
Wait there is still a chance that we can finish 2nd?

Fellas alyuh better had and res like 12 on Haiti.
Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 04:26:36 PM
Wait there is still a chance that we can finish 2nd?

Fellas alyuh better had and res like 12 on Haiti.

yeah if Haiti wins this game they win the group
Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 04:30:52 PM
anyone found any radio links or streams?
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:34:33 PM
TT 1 - Haiti 0
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 04:35:58 PM
We suffering out here

Any links audio or video..... :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 04:36:21 PM
TT 1 - Haiti 0

:devil: Haitians  :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:  :rotfl:
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:38:05 PM
TT2 - HT 0
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 04:39:15 PM
Firebrand

Let the cat out of the bag............PLEASE...... :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:41:05 PM
I just following de scores on digicelfootball.com (http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/home)
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 04:41:27 PM
TT2 - HT 0

u serious? because Haiti out if that score line stay so
Post by: elan on November 06, 2010, 04:43:46 PM
So is Half Time?
Post by: Flash7 on November 06, 2010, 04:44:52 PM
So is Half Time?

around 15' into the game
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:49:07 PM
TT2 - HT 0

u serious? because Haiti out if that score line stay so

Game just start so anything can happen.... yuh done know we is de heart attack specialist!
Post by: Socafan on November 06, 2010, 04:50:19 PM
So is Half Time?

LOL....No Elan...
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 04:53:35 PM
So is Half Time?

LOL....No Elan...

Post by: rickstaa on November 06, 2010, 04:54:08 PM
2 nil TNT FOR REAL :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Jay10 on November 06, 2010, 04:56:18 PM
So is Half Time?

LOL....No Elan...

doh worry elan...at first glance I thought it was half time myself.... ;D
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 04:59:10 PM
Haiti take in 2 goals right at the start, that tough. They have to draw or win. Anymore goals they dead
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 04:59:40 PM
T&T 3 - Haiti 0
Post by: NUFF on November 06, 2010, 05:00:05 PM
Dais de real score or allyuh on kicks?
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 05:00:59 PM
Haiti take in 2 goals right at the start, that tough. They have to draw or win. Anymore goals they dead

T&T 3 - Haiti 0

:heehee: so said so done, pack yuh bags Haiti  :'(
Post by: banton on November 06, 2010, 05:01:29 PM
fraid to get carried away then it is a joke
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 05:02:57 PM
T&T4 - Haiti 0  :o
Post by: vb on November 06, 2010, 05:03:41 PM
Need two more just to drive the nail in the coffin.

Post by: banton on November 06, 2010, 05:03:47 PM
i bet yuh next 2 mins it go be 10-0
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 06, 2010, 05:04:01 PM
jus organize a clean sheet fuh we
Post by: theworm2345 on November 06, 2010, 05:04:50 PM
I usually say don't let your boot off the throat, but in this case I think some compassion is required.  6-0 should suffice.
Post by: fitzinho on November 06, 2010, 05:06:04 PM
fraid to get carried away then it is a joke
No joke fella...i dunno what to think nah. Could it be? Latas was playing dead to ketch Cobo alive??  :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/home
http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/home (http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/home)
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 05:06:35 PM
Haiti out! Guyana in
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 05:07:30 PM
I usually say don't let your boot off the throat, but in this case I think some compassion is required.  6-0 should suffice.

man talking about compassion yes.  :rotfl: :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 05:08:53 PM
So who score
Post by: E-man on November 06, 2010, 05:10:23 PM

32' - Now the goals are flowing like water, T&T have the Haiti defence scrambling, and wiht composure squares to Hector on the right with Ceus already beaten, and Hector's job is simply to tap home. They are just sharing it around now.

29' - Goal T&T!!!! Kerry Baptiste scores after Haiti goalkeeper Stewart Ceus denies Jorsling from point blank range. Baptiste is on hand to slam home from close up even after hesitating. Haiti are under intense pressure.

Hey football fans. Sorry for the late start to our updates. Unfortunately I was hopeslly stuck in traffic en route to the match. However, I can tell you that T&T are already 2-0 up through goals by Hughton Hector and Devon Jorsling in the fourth and seventh minutes respectively. I shall issue the team lists shortly.

-Express
Post by: theworm2345 on November 06, 2010, 05:11:54 PM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TT-v-Haiti-Digicel-Cup---LIVE-106828279.html
Post by: banton on November 06, 2010, 05:11:59 PM
thanks
Post by: E-man on November 06, 2010, 05:12:47 PM
so that would make it 4-0
Post by: Preacher on November 06, 2010, 05:14:03 PM
Dang!!! we go give Haiti more than St. Vincent.
Post by: banton on November 06, 2010, 05:15:24 PM
them Guyanese bet give jorsling  some gold for them goals 

marvin in de goal thank de lord
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 05:16:17 PM
 :whip: :whip:
Post by: frico on November 06, 2010, 05:21:33 PM
Didn't somebody say that this is Haiti's under 23 team?I think Toussaint say that it is.
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 05:23:03 PM
I'm afraid it's true!! houton hector, then jorslin, baptiste and hector again, just saw it on CTNT world.  hard luck dey haiti.
Post by: Warrior30 on November 06, 2010, 05:28:14 PM
4-0 at half
Post by: weary1969 on November 06, 2010, 05:29:59 PM
Didn't somebody say that this is Haiti's under 23 team?I think Toussaint say that it is.

Yep
Post by: banton on November 06, 2010, 05:30:10 PM
first earthquake then hurricane now dis
Post by: Warrior30 on November 06, 2010, 05:31:33 PM

yuh really had to go there
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 05:32:03 PM
Allyuh doh start braggin until the game over, just keep we fingers cross that the results stand.
Post by: Cocorite on November 06, 2010, 05:35:54 PM

yuh really had to go there

Insensitive!!!

Not Funny
Post by: noize on November 06, 2010, 05:45:09 PM
Really u are a f@ckin idiot for that statement!!
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 05:45:53 PM
Allyuh doh start braggin until the game over, just keep we fingers cross that the results stand.
Ent ,I think they learn they lesson ,gor head and feel sorry for Haiti and the will murderise you mercilessly .
Post by: Toussaint on November 06, 2010, 05:46:00 PM
Wow! What a beating!!!!  ;D

But, I did expect something like that. The team has no defense. I mentioned that earlier.
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 05:47:06 PM
Now got straight to your room...... :devil:

Mouth open story jump out.......
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 05:50:21 PM
Of topic here but ,Man I eating some potatoes my wife bake ,and i swear it tasting like tipitambo .
Post by: Socafan on November 06, 2010, 05:53:35 PM
Of topic here but ,Man I eating some potatoes my wife bake ,and i swear it tasting like tipitambo .

LOL.....Quags...yuh under the influence?
Post by: Cocorite on November 06, 2010, 05:58:30 PM
Game eh start back yet, boy? Dais a long half time
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 05:59:22 PM
ahh what are saying its not the potatoes ?cool .
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 06:00:31 PM

is 66 min the 2nd half
Post by: Cocorite on November 06, 2010, 06:02:57 PM
Thanks D. H. W

Would still like to see these games to be able to evaluate the players, the strategy etc
Post by: RGarcia on November 06, 2010, 06:05:02 PM
Hey we dont need this type of f**kery on this site. :cursing: :shameonyou: Mods deal with this member skillfully.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 06, 2010, 06:05:15 PM

From Trinidadaexpress.com http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TT-v-Haiti-Digicel-Cup---LIVE-106828279.html

66’ – More from T&T. Molino, on the right tries to sneak Baptiste in in the centre of Haiti’s defence, but Ceus comes to claim smartly.

60’ – Ohhhh!!! Haiti pressing, and Wildedonald Guerrier heads from a Leonel Saint Preux corner kick, and Phillip scrambles the ball away. What a chance for Haiti, and the crowd oohs. T&T might be dressed in bright red and black trunks, but it’s the blue of Haiti who were red-hot on that play.

58' - Now it's T&T controlling the match through midfield. You feel there might be a goal sometime soon. Haiti are pushing hard to poke a toe into the doorway, and T&T's youngsters what to show what they can do in front of their coach and their home fans.

54’ – Oohhh...chance for Winchester, then Molino. The two help to diffuse some pressure on the T&T goal with a beautiful exchange on the right of the penalty box.  Winchester hesitates, but then gets the ball to Molino, who rifles into the side-netting from a tight angle on the right. Should have gone far post. But he is really showing what he can do despite his inexperience.

46' - We're back, and Latapy has amade a couple of half-time changes, giving young Shahdon Winchester a run, as well as Kendall Jagdeosingh, in place of Devon Jorsling and Keon Daniel respecticvely. The team lists have been added below.

Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 06:05:35 PM
What are the line ups / starting 11, @ least ours ?
Post by: Rastaman on November 06, 2010, 06:08:01 PM
What are the line ups / starting 11, @ least ours ?
The line ups posted on the express.
Post by: Rastaman on November 06, 2010, 06:08:41 PM
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO:
21. Marvin Phillip (gk) 3. Yohance Marshall 7. Hughton Hector 10. Anthony Wolfe 9. Devon Jorsling 16.Julius James 20. Kevin Molino 5. Kern Cupid 4.Kerry Baptiste 18. Densil Theobald, 19. Keon Daniel
Substitutes
1. Jan Michael Williams (gk) 6.Daneil Cyrus 13. Kendall Jadgeosingh 12. Shahdon Winchester 15.Lester Peltier 17.Jamaal Gay 8. Trent Noel 14. Joevin Jones 2.Clyde Leon (c)
HAITI
12. Steward Ceus (gk) 4. Harold Milord (c) 7. Fabien Vorbe 8. Sony Norde 11. Ricardo Charles 13. Constant Jean Junior Monuma 15. Pascal Millien 17. Rubin Jean Garry 18. Wildedonald Guerrier 19. Junior Clairssainvil 14. Jacqueson Jean
Substitutes
1. Occenat Peterson (gk) 2. Mechack Jerome 3. Parnel Guerrier (c) 5. Versailles Kenold 6. Joseph Nicodene Beauge 9. Eliphene Cadet 10. Leonel Saint Preux 16. Jean Charles Tony Fabien Testi 20. Jackinto Jean
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 06:10:21 PM
cnc3tv showing it delayed..so I was told...I was not given a time
Post by: Rastaman on November 06, 2010, 06:11:13 PM
That would be nice..they showed the Thursday game on Friday.
Post by: Cocorite on November 06, 2010, 06:13:43 PM

Good!!!

If anybody know exactly when please organize the time, thks. . .
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 06:19:48 PM
Hey we dont need this type of f**kery on this site. :cursing: :shameonyou: Mods deal with this member skillfully.
Ah hear yah look go listen
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0PDuOxwAS3I

One day we will turn our heads and put four inside yah .
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 06:25:48 PM
Guyana, we will be collecting at a later date.
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 06:26:06 PM
I glad for the Win ,boy it like a cold drink of water .Congrats little Magician .
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 06:31:41 PM
Make us eat our words latapy. never thought i'd be saying this, but it really look like latas was experimenting, and now it look like he finally peeked and found the right crop of locals.

good tourney latas, congratulations on the three victories, good that we got ah clean sheet in the last game.          positive.
Post by: chelsealife on November 06, 2010, 06:32:30 PM
Is this a sign of things to come or just a lil reimbursement for the past months gone by. Then to go back into our sh*&ty state. I hope its the former. Well done. First game was our toughest
Post by: frico on November 06, 2010, 06:33:15 PM
So we cyah score 1 bloody goal in 45 minutes?
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 06:37:11 PM
 :beermug:..This one`s for you Coach

When one of your own does well its so much sweeter. :devil:
Now its time for another step up
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 06, 2010, 06:38:32 PM
Good win T&T. I'm not ready to eat my words yet, but the tambarin sauce and shaddow benni on standby  
Post by: chelsealife on November 06, 2010, 06:39:58 PM
Nothing en good enough for some ah allyuh??? Be satisfied nah
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 06:40:22 PM
No jorslin, no baptiste = no goals.
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 06:41:35 PM
No jorslin, no baptiste = no goals.
Oh ok I thought it was the mercy rule.
Post by: sjahrain on November 06, 2010, 06:44:01 PM
After The Comment earlier
Jack put the word out,to take it easy..... :devil:
Post by: Arazi on November 06, 2010, 06:46:04 PM
Is this a sign of things to come or just a lil reimbursement for the past months gone by. Then to go back into our sh*&ty state. I hope its the former. Well done. First game was our toughest

Expect a big jump in the FIFA rankings, especially since these are actually competitive games as opposed to "friendly internationals".
Post by: Quags on November 06, 2010, 06:48:00 PM
After The Comment earlier
Jack put the word out,to take it easy..... :devil:
Banton get ban from most Caricom states  :rotfl:
Post by: reggae-fan on November 06, 2010, 06:54:13 PM
4-0 win over Haiti? Hmm.

Is Haiti that bad, or T&T that good?

Guyana through then?
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 06:59:40 PM
4-0 win over Haiti? Hmm.

Guyana through then?
Why not just say cangrats! there yuh go with the comparisons again.
Post by: Trinishottaz on November 06, 2010, 07:01:14 PM
we won the battle :duel: :duel: :cheers: but not the war has now begun  :challenge:
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 07:04:23 PM
So how does the two groups look. i believe the group A looks like this.
group A

jamaica
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx
Post by: theworm2345 on November 06, 2010, 07:13:34 PM
Maybe they will tell you if you ask here
http://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television?v=wall
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 07:15:37 PM
group A

jamaica
grenada
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Nah...more like this

Group H
Matinique
T&T
Grenada
Winner of Group G (A&B, Suriname, Cuba & Dominica)

Group I
Jamaica
Guadeloupe
Guyana
Runner up of Group G
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 07:25:53 PM
group A

jamaica
grenada
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Nah...more like this

Group H
Matinique
T&T
Grenada

Group I
Jamaica
Guadeloupe
Guyana
Runner up of Group G
Ah guess what i meant to say was the two final groups, A & B just seemed appropriate.
Post by: weary1969 on November 06, 2010, 07:28:35 PM
group A

jamaica
grenada
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Nah...more like this

Group H
Matinique
T&T
Grenada

Group I
Jamaica
Guadeloupe
Guyana
Runner up of Group G

OK we and d host comin out ah we grp and GC we comin.
Post by: just cool on November 06, 2010, 07:30:51 PM
group A

jamaica
grenada
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Nah...more like this

Group H
Matinique
T&T
Grenada

Group I
Jamaica
Guadeloupe
Guyana
Runner up of Group G
BTW, the winners of group G wiil play in jamaica group, and the runners up will play in martinique group, not the other way around, i just dug up the old thread. 
 http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51385.0
Post by: FireBrand on November 06, 2010, 07:35:19 PM
group A

jamaica
grenada
guadelope
guyana

group b

martinique
trinbago
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxx

Nah...more like this

Group H
Matinique
T&T
Grenada

Group I
Jamaica
Guadeloupe
Guyana
Runner up of Group G
BTW, the winners of group G wiil play in jamaica group, and the runners up will play in martinique group, not the other way around, i just dug up the old thread. 
 http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51385.0

Not according to digicelfootball.com (http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/home)
Post by: bingie man on November 06, 2010, 08:03:36 PM
does anyone hav ah link too watch cnc3 online! plzzz & thk you!!!
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 08:15:35 PM
does anyone hav ah link too watch cnc3 online! plzzz & thk you!!!

you will have to create an account to view it
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/?&ref=

Post by: Jah Gol on November 06, 2010, 08:19:23 PM
Congratulations to team on a successful qualifying series.  Lets go ahead and bring home the trophy.
Post by: Big Magician on November 06, 2010, 08:48:32 PM
play de fitball
Post by: weary1969 on November 06, 2010, 08:53:20 PM
Congratulations to team on a successful qualifying series.  Lets go ahead and bring home the trophy.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNN
Post by: Trinimassive on November 06, 2010, 09:33:24 PM
Keep it up Latas  :thumbsup:

Get the material ready tuh build the waggon   :beermug:
Post by: Trinishottaz on November 06, 2010, 10:00:15 PM
welll yes and yall wanted lata'ss head , hear alyuh now trini again  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on November 06, 2010, 10:05:10 PM
Look how i clean forget this match was today...

Anyway it have some things more important than football.

Congrats Soca Warriors, Congrats Latas.

I hope we know that the hard work continues from tomorrow.
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 10:11:07 PM
I am disappointed, we only gave Haiti 4, my prediction was 6 or 7...makes my blood boil.  That is really how much better we are than that shit team we played this evening.

Anyway I hope it is becasue latas wanted to give the youngsters a run and those who had not seen much action.

D. H. W, and Bablawo..what says you now?
Post by: Spursy on November 06, 2010, 10:14:04 PM
Surprising result!  We needed this clean sheet even more than the victory, however haiti isn't a very testing side if they draw with Guyana and struggle to beat St Vincent.

* Haiti situation
* Opposition quality

I reserve my praises until some justice is restored for that Jamaica game. I had to wear green for a whole week.
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 10:14:33 PM
stay of execution has been granted for latas.  :devil:
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 10:23:38 PM
Surprising result!  We needed this clean sheet even more than the victory, however haiti isn't a very testing side if they draw with Guyana and struggle to beat St Vincent.

* Haiti situation
* Opposition quality

I reserve my praises until some justice is restored for that Jamaica game. I had to wear green for a whole week.

why yuh eh jess add some mustard to yuh crow and hush?

Plenty ah allyuh///jes eat it with all favorite condiment.
Post by: Spursy on November 06, 2010, 10:31:40 PM
 ??? ??? ::) ::) ::)

what i do u?  :rotfl:

Check men relieved we beat up some minnows  ..

We guh take it yes, things could be worse, Alvin Corneal cudda be in the hotseat.. hahahaha
Post by: Trinimassive on November 06, 2010, 10:38:40 PM

* Haiti situation
* Opposition quality

Here you now.  :devil:

Allyuh is kicks yes. Where Trini2014

It ent over but Latas must be feeling ah lil better that the abuse might slow down ah bit

Play 3 games. Score 12 with 3 against with quite ah few young players 19, 20, 21 etc
Post by: GODFATHER on November 06, 2010, 10:59:08 PM
Saw the first round of games in this group. Hati and Grenada were not that good so not surprising that we have won the group. The team has definitely showed some structural and technical improvements going forward. Too many players still lack a first touch. Defensively we need to improve. Overall it was important to come out of this group first and do it convincingly. Step in the right direction but still lots of work to do.

We need a defensive CM badly.   
Post by: Babalawo on November 06, 2010, 11:19:04 PM
I am disappointed, we only gave Haiti 4, my prediction was 6 or 7...makes my blood boil.  That is really how much better we are than that shit team we played this evening.

Anyway I hope it is becasue latas wanted to give the youngsters a run and those who had not seen much action.

D. H. W, and Bablawo..what says you now?
sorry i forget thats the post earthquake haitian team. i wonder how dem handling in real life
Post by: Controversial on November 06, 2010, 11:42:06 PM
latas will take some good licks when he reach the gold cup, i want to see how he handles against martinique and jamaica again.

not to mention when we face the central americans
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 11:51:26 PM
Lots of shite talk..we are not minnows our selves?  We handled our stories...everybody knows what will happemn next.  The team is what it is and seems to finally be getting it together.
Are we ever going to be world beaters? 

Doubt it so when we handle our stories we handle our stories!

On any given day we might play a superior game, but we are f**king minnows and when we play other minnows we need to compete and beat them, when we play Big teams we need to show grit, determination and play to our natural style.

SHut up, enjoy the victories and eat allyuh facking crow

dais all
Post by: truetrini on November 06, 2010, 11:56:48 PM
latas will take some good licks when he reach the gold cup, i want to see how he handles against martinique and jamaica again.

why yuh doh hush yuh f**king pie hole?
Post by: Controversial on November 07, 2010, 12:16:12 AM

tell meh that after latas beat jamaica, martinique and some spanish speaking concacaf nations.
Post by: truetrini on November 07, 2010, 12:24:04 AM

tell meh that after latas beat jamaica, martinique and some spanish speaking concacaf nations.

I will tell you that everyday of every week, every month every year.

Is like yuh want the team to fail and Latas to get embarrassed.  Is not like we even qualify fuh de Gold Cup as yet..yuh tun tun

Hush yuh f**king pie hole.
Post by: reggae-fan on November 07, 2010, 03:12:39 AM
4-0 win over Haiti? Hmm.

Guyana through then?

congrats. Now back to my question.
Post by: just cool on November 07, 2010, 05:04:51 AM
4-0 win over Haiti? Hmm.

Guyana through then?

congrats. Now back to my question.
Battyhole!
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 07, 2010, 06:34:31 AM

i realise trinis hate to give props where props due.

3 victories in a row does well for the players and the coach's confidence. we could only hope they could carry on and improve how they playin.

well done to d boys and latas  :beermug:
Post by: saga pinto on November 07, 2010, 07:32:04 AM

i realise trinis hate to give props where props due.

3 victories in a row does well for the players and the coach's confidence. we could only hope they could carry on and improve how they playin.

well done to d boys and latas  :beermug:

I disagree with your statement  simply putting it this way the fact that people post on this board and visit this board every day it's because they care about our countries football now where I agree with you is some props should be given for at least saving face for 3 victories in a row now read me carefully for most on this board including me if he starts beating tougher opposition in the likes of jamaica,honduras,costa-rica,mexico,colombia,el-salvador,guatemala,united states or even venezuela,then and only then I will rest my case and be the first to apologise to latas and say we reach.But until then I watching and saying if better can't be done let the worse continue. 
Post by: Deeks on November 07, 2010, 07:43:21 AM

I will tell you that everyday of every week, every month every year.

Is like yuh want the team to fail and Latas to get embarrassed.  Is not like we even qualify fuh de Gold Cup as yet..yuh tun tun

Hush yuh f**king pie hole.

Congrats to the team for their victories, And hats off to Latas for getting them ready for this first round. TC, I backing Controversial on this one. Lets see how Latas prepare them for the next round. This team needs a lot of work before the finals in Martinique,
Post by: sjahrain on November 07, 2010, 07:49:19 AM
Big up to the coach,who has been taking some stick,the man fell and got up stronger
Now the haters who have very little patience,see what progressions had to manifest,well today is beautiful and progress for tomorrow is enticing
We spanked the teams we should, now our confidence will enable us to fry some bigger fish.... :devil:
Go Warriors
Keep it on the up Mr RL
Post by: Cocorite on November 07, 2010, 09:56:07 AM
Every Trini wants the great Latapy to succeed. Not only because we all love Latas but because we love T&T and we football. But Beating these teams is not a fair barometer of what we all know we T&T football could be
Post by: Trin on November 07, 2010, 10:34:22 AM
Replay starting on cnc3 now
Post by: D.H.W on November 07, 2010, 11:01:14 AM
live feed http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/?&ref= for foreign based, remember u have to create an account, before u can see it, its free. first half still going on
Post by: D.H.W on November 07, 2010, 05:51:24 PM
Fellas i have two separate highlights one with Guyana and Trinidad games, but the sounds from the feed was messed up tonight, so i have to put some music over the bad garbled audio. The next one i have is with just T&T game i get from C News. Ill post the next one as soon as Youtube allow me to audio swap the sound.

Edit: I know it have some Guyanese brothers who would like to see the highlights of their team too, ill post the link here (BUT THE AUDIO IS MESSED UP) still have to fix it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4k2N9mW-vMQ

C Highlights
http://www.youtube.com/v/t17R-sv75uk
Post by: weary1969 on November 07, 2010, 05:57:17 PM
Fellas i have two separate highlights one with Guyana and Trinidad games, but the sounds from the feed was messed up tonight, so i have to put some music over the bad garbled audio. The one i have is with just T&T game i get from C News. Ill post the next one as soon as Youtube allow me to audio swap the sound

C Highlights
http://www.youtube.com/v/t17R-sv75uk

Yuh Wuking  :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 07, 2010, 06:00:53 PM
Thanks DHW, I am working on the audio too
Post by: D.H.W on November 07, 2010, 06:22:46 PM
seeing the CNC3 feed aint have much diffference to the Ctnt feed i think ill just leave it so. Only Difference really is the Guyana highlights, which people can view separate with the link i post.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 07, 2010, 06:26:28 PM
seeing the CNC3 feed aint have much diffference to the Ctnt feed i think ill just leave it so. Only Difference really is the Guyana highlights, which people can view separate with the link i post.
OK, actually the CTNT ones are better because you can't see Hector's first goal well in CNC3's version.  I uploaded my version with somewhat fixed audio but its still pretty messed up.  I wish I knew when they would show the whole match so I could record that.
Post by: D.H.W on November 07, 2010, 06:31:34 PM
OK, actually the CTNT ones are better because you can't see Hector's first goal well in CNC3's version.  I uploaded my version with somewhat fixed audio but its still pretty messed up.  I wish I knew when they would show the whole match so I could record that.

Yeh the audio in a rel mess dread, doh know what happen tonight with them. Plus the TV guide on cable, not showing when the replays playing. You just have to be lucky switching the channels  :'( stueps.
Post by: truetrini on November 07, 2010, 08:01:52 PM
Every Trini wants the great Latapy to succeed. Not only because we all love Latas but because we love T&T and we football. But Beating these teams is not a fair barometer of what we all know we T&T football could be

So what is the barometer?  If we had lost what would you say?  We win and is not the facking barometer?

steups
Post by: Peong on November 07, 2010, 09:32:54 PM
I now watch d highlights.  The first 3 goals were due to glaring errors by Haiti!!

1st goal the keeper let the ball slip though his fingers.
2nd goal we play the ball across goal, our man at the near post MISSED completely, and the defender next to him couldn't react in time to the ball rolling in front of him, so it ended up an easy tap-in at the far post.
The build up play for the third was good and I thought the initial shot would have scored, but after that was blocked Jorsling took a horrible touch but the defender slipped and couldn't get the ball away.
We were lucky to score those.  LUCKY!
Post by: Socapro on November 08, 2010, 12:01:37 AM
I now watch d highlights.  The first 3 goals were due to glaring errors by Haiti!!

2nd goal we play the ball across goal, our man at the near post MISSED completely, and the defender next to him couldn't react in time to the ball rolling in front of him, so it ended up an easy tap-in at the far post.
The build up play for the third was good and I thought the initial shot would have scored, but after that was blocked Jorsling took a horrible touch but the defender slipped and couldn't get the ball away.

Be careful Peong!
Some man here might say yuh figthing down the team and not giving us credit where it is due!  8)
Please join the bandwagon, Brazil 2014 here we come!!  ;)
Post by: truetrini on November 08, 2010, 12:11:23 AM
no one is saying we going to Brazil, no one is saying, well not me at least that Latapy is de best man, but certainly he has fulfilled his mandate thus far...win and the team has done so easily.

The man also said this is NOT the final team, he will call in the foreign based..what allyuh want?

Fot the team to go out and beat Spain?
Post by: Socapro on November 08, 2010, 12:54:02 AM
no one is saying we going to Brazil, no one is saying, well not me at least that Latapy is de best man, but certainly he has fulfilled his mandate thus far...win and the team has done so easily.

The man also said this is NOT the final team, he will call in the foreign based..what allyuh want?

All I am personally calling on (can't speak for others) is for us SW supporters to keep a bit of level-headedness and not get too carried away after 3 wins against fellow minors in St Vincent, Guyana & Haiti.

That's all, is anything wrong with that?!

As I said before we have not proven yet that we are up to beating or at least matching higher quality opponents (especially away from home)!
Plus we have not qualified for the Gold Cup nor won the Digicel Cup yet, which is what Latas is being asked to do or he can face the axe to drop and we all know JW can be a butcher when he is ready.

We are all wishing Latas well and hoping that he is up to the task but I suspect he's going to need some serious help in suring-up our defence against better quality opponents if he wants to be successful in keeping his job and achieving his goal as our senior men’s team head coach.

The goals for Latas are to:
1. Qualify us for the Gold Cup
2. Win the Digicel Cup
3. In the process prove that he’s the man to take us into World Cup Qualifying where we will have a decent chance of beating or matching Mexico & the USA home and away and possibly make it to Brazil in 2014!
4. Keep demanding regular games against higher quality opponents than us so we can regularly see where we are at and what we need to work on to get to their level!

The goals for us fans are to:
1. Keep the pressure on the TTFF for change of leadership, better programs & transparency
2. Keep the pressure on Jack to fairly pay our 2006 World Cup heroes which will be a motivational factor for our current crop of players to give their all for country when in T&T colours.
3. Keep the pressure on the coach to always choose the best possible in form players without personal bias or giving in to any Jacklist that might exist.
4. Give the coach our full support but also to let him know when he is letting us and himself down and might need extra help or to own up that he is not yet ready for the task at hand.
Post by: weary1969 on November 08, 2010, 08:20:18 AM

All I am personally calling on (can't speak for others) is for us SW supporters to keep a bit of level-headedness and not get too carried away after 3 wins against fellow minors in St Vincent, Guyana & Haiti.

That's all, is anything wrong with that?!

As I said before we have not proven yet that we are up to beating or at least matching higher quality opponents (especially away from home)!
Plus we have not qualified for the Gold Cup nor won the Digicel Cup yet, which is what Latas is being asked to do or he can face the axe to drop and we all know JW can be a butcher when he is ready.

We are all wishing Latas well and hoping that he is up to the task but I suspect he's going to need some serious help in suring-up our defence against better quality opponents if he wants to be successful in keeping his job and achieving his goal as our senior men’s team head coach.

The goals for Latas are to:
1. Qualify us for the Gold Cup
2. Win the Digicel Cup
3. In the process prove that he’s the man to take us into World Cup Qualifying where we will have a decent chance of beating or matching Mexico & the USA home and away and possibly make it to Brazil in 2014!
4. Keep demanding regular games against higher quality opponents than us so we can regularly see where we are at and what we need to work on to get to their level!

The goals for us fans are to:
1. Keep the pressure on the TTFF for change of leadership, better programs & transparency
2. Keep the pressure on Jack to fairly pay our 2006 World Cup heroes which will be a motivational factor for our current crop of players to give their all for country when in T&T colours.
3. Keep the pressure on the coach to always choose the best possible in form players without personal bias or giving in to any Jacklist that might exist.
4. Give the coach our full support but also to let him know when he is letting us and himself down and might need extra help or to own up that he is not yet ready for the task at hand.

Friend we goal is 2 go Brazil all dem ting u talk bout sound good but mankind here d so call die hard fans eh care nutten but goin 2 d BIG DANCE IN RIO. If we cyah c how what u mention important u tink d ave Joe d Plummer care just save 4 Rio.
Post by: andre samuel on November 08, 2010, 08:57:59 AM

This is the most stupid post i ever see in my life!! Please say that u were joking!!

Lucky? Every single game of football has some errors involved because its human beings playing, not robots. 

If u logic is to be followed, then there will never be any credit for any goal scored in history.

Then in 2006:

1. Lawrence was lucky to score that header in Bahrain because the marking should have been better.

2. Birchall was lucky to score the equaliser in Trinidad cause the ball deflected to him.

3. Crouch was lucky to score cause he pull Sancho hair and Gerrard was lucky cause no-one closed him down on his left foot.

4. Paraguay"s 2 goals were lucky too cause one was an own goal and the other was poor marking

The list goes on and on.

I cyar understand these people on this site.

When we lose, they vex, when we leading Haiti 4-0 Half time, we lucky..............The funny thing is, most people on this site expected Haiti to beat us, but now that we win, all of a sudden they have ah f**king U23 team.

We players young too..............Jones, Winchester, Gay, Cupid, Cyrus, Peltier, Molino, etc.

I for one am happy for the fellas..........they did the business in front of the home fans.  I saw all three games live.....and while we did have the odd anxious moment, at no point in time did we look in danger of even drawing any match!

Nobody saying that we going and win the world cup, but Latas had a specific job to do and he did it with flying colours wit a game to spare!! Give f**king credit where it is due...

Post by: elan on November 08, 2010, 09:12:22 AM

This is the most stupid post i ever see in my life!! Please say that u were joking!!

Lucky? Every single game of football has some errors involved because its human beings playing, not robots. 

If u logic is to be followed, then there will never be any credit for any goal scored in history.

Then in 2006:

1. Lawrence was lucky to score that header in Bahrain because the marking should have been better.

2. Birchall was lucky to score the equaliser in Trinidad cause the ball deflected to him.

3. Crouch was lucky to score cause he pull Sancho hair and Gerrard was lucky cause no-one closed him down on his left foot.

4. Paraguay"s 2 goals were lucky too cause one was an own goal and the other was poor marking

The list goes on and on.

When we lose, they vex, when we leading Haiti 4-0 Half time, we lucky..............The funny thing is, most people on this site expected Haiti to beat us, but now that we win, all of a sudden they have ah f**king U23 team.

We players young too..............Jones, Winchester, Gay, Cupid, Cyrus, Peltier, Molino, etc.

I for one am happy for the fellas..........they did the business in front of the home fans.  I saw all three games live.....and while we did have the odd anxious moment, at no point in time did we look in danger of even drawing any match!

Nobody saying that we going and win the world cup, but Latas had a specific job to do and he did it with flying colours wit a game to spare!! Give f**king credit where it is due...

Trinidad and Tobago football teams will forever be the way it is. Forever.

Many of us I realize don't understand what it takes to be on top, to consistently acheive a higher level of success, to be a champion.

So we spending millions of dollars not to win the WC?  :rotfl:

Therein lies our problem, the psyche of us as fan (and apparently players too) to ONLY expect so much. We need to always train and play as though we will, we expect, to win the WC.

This is one of the main reason that many people don't like the USA. They play and behave as though they can beat anyone anytime. They will always buss we arse, cause we beat St, Vincent and Guyana convincinly.

Give me a f@#king break with all this F@#king patriotic sh@t.

We win, great, but we need to keep on squeezing Latas and the players sllab.
Post by: lefty on November 08, 2010, 09:26:47 AM
well I was there and I tort we look solid throughout especially in d centre of defense we get some pressure on d flanks but dem fellas was handlin dey scene, pressin when dey needed, fightin when dey needed to, especially since dat jamaican cuunt of ah referee seemed to have ah cataract or somting wit some ah dem calls

d good

great hussle didn't give dem plenty space, dey went toe to toe shoulder to shoulder wit dem fellas
moved  d ball well, was glad to see an end to d aimless huffs
kept dey shape well

d not so good

d static flank switch ???  K daniel almost make work but it seem to take ah lil sting out d tail lil bit, woulda be better for that to be dynamic an' variable an' keep d haitians tinkin lil bit

No. 20 Mollino, I tink when he kept it simple he was better than when tried to be cute, there was one play where he had two good choices on his left held up for an eternity ??? and was pushed outside right pretty much killin d move dead.

but all in all it was a good game if dey keep dat up we'll do good in d nex round
Post by: Big Magician on November 08, 2010, 09:46:33 AM
Thanks you andre Samuel...tell pep and jose and dem
Post by: Peong on November 08, 2010, 09:52:18 AM
andre samuel first of all, I already gave credit in another thread so erase that part from yuh thoughts.
Some goals come about from more luck or bad luck than others.
Do you see no difference in the amount of luck involved when you compare Dempsey's goal vs England at the WC and Gerrard's in the same game?
Why was USA's goal more talked about than England's then?

Same way those three goals I talkin about had a lot more luck than your examples except for maybe Sancho's own-goal.

You could place no importance on the role of luck in a goal, but I do.  
Simply because luck runs out and if yuh doh have solid play when it runs out, yuh will lose games, and I want my team to be able to win even when luck runs out.

Yuh vex because of my comments?  Well I in a real good mood, and I hope your day gets better.

Edit:  Yuh right about us having young players too, that is a good sign.
Post by: Swima on November 08, 2010, 11:27:54 AM
andre samuel first of all, I already gave credit in another thread so erase that part from yuh thoughts.
Some goals come about from more luck or bad luck than others.
Do you see no difference in the amount of luck involved when you compare Dempsey's goal vs England at the WC and Gerrard's in the same game?
Why was USA's goal more talked about than England's then?

Same way those three goals I talkin about had a lot more luck than your examples except for maybe Sancho's own-goal.

You could place no importance on the role of luck in a goal, but I do.  
Simply because luck runs out and if yuh doh have solid play when it runs out, yuh will lose games, and I want my team to be able to win even when luck runs out.

Yuh vex because of my comments?  Well I in a real good mood, and I hope your day gets better.

You serious with this? I want you and 10 men to run out and score dem lucky goal yuh talking about. Better yet, get in a position to score/throw away dem same lucky goals.
Post by: Controversial on November 08, 2010, 11:43:06 AM

Then in 2006:

The list goes on and on.

mr 3000 you have some good points where the errors come into play, thats what seperates better teams from lesser teams.

however, what the hell is the point of playing football, if your goal isnt to make the world cup and win. latas will be tested when he plays martinique and jamaica again. beating them convincingly will bring credit to him as a coach, so far he hasnt done anything out of the ordinary, we are supposed to beat these teams.

the next step for latas is to prove to us that he can beat the best in the caribbean and move on to the gold cup. if he fails in the gold cup, we know his time has expired bc we want a coach to lead us to brazil and when we reach brazil, we are going there not just to make up numbers but to win the world cup.

Post by: grskywalker on November 08, 2010, 12:06:49 PM
Man in them highlights both teams look so damn slow. Can we run with them latins or Americans with that brand?
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 08, 2010, 01:05:37 PM
Man in them highlights both teams look so damn slow. Can we run with them latins or Americans with that brand?

Rhetorical question?