Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 27, 2010, 07:45:07 PM

Title: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.
Post by: Flex on October 27, 2010, 07:45:07 PM
2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.

T&T Games

October 29, 6:00 PM, Trinidad and Tobago v Canada, Estadio Beto Ávila, Cancún

October 31, 9:30 PM, Mexico v Trinidad and Tobago, Estadio Beto Ávila, Cancún

November 2, 7:00 PM, Guyana v Trinidad and Tobago, Estadio Beto Ávila, Cancún

TV & Online-Viewing
WI Sports & CBCSports (http://www.cbc.ca/sports/soccer/story/2010/10/20/spf-concacaf-schedule.html)

T&T Team

Goalkeepers:
Kimika Forbes, Nicole Mitchell.

Defenders:
Rhea Belgrave, Katrina Meyer, Arin King, Anastacia Prescott, Danielle Blair, Patrice Superville.

Midfielders:
Ayana Russell, Tasha St Louis, Ahkeala Mollon, Karyn Forbes, Maylee Johnson, Afiya Matthias, Jemila Mathlin, Dernelle Mascall, Janine Francois.

Strikers:
Kennya Cordner, Candace Edwards, Natasha St Louis.

T&T Coach

Jamaal Shabazz

Notes

Two berths in next year's World Cup in Germany are at stake, with the third-place finisher getting a second chance against the fifth-place team from Europe for another spot.

This will be only the second time the CONCACAF women's championship has been staged outside of the United States or Canada, and first since the inaugural event in Haiti in 1991.

Germany 2011 race gathering momentum

France, Norway, England and Sweden all secured passage to next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup after winning their play-off matches a fortnight ago. The quartet join Australia, Korea DPR and Japan as qualifiers, alongside host nation Germany, for the world’s premier women’s football competition.

The defeated European teams will have another tilt at qualification during October, with play-offs to decide which will earn the right to meet the third-placed CONCACAF nation. Looking further afield, the Oceania representative will be determined on 8 October when their eight-nation tournament concludes, before the focus then turns to Africa, South America and the CONCACAF region, with all three set to commence their qualifying competitions in late September.

Tickets

Meanwhile, more than 300,000 tickets (http://fwwctickets.fifa.com/womensworldcup-tickets.html?language=en) have already been sold for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011™. 50,000 have been ordered since the start of individual ticket sales on 15 September 2010, with orders arriving from over 20 different countries, including the USA, Japan, South Africa, Australia, Malta and Israel.

Aside from the opening match, the final and the group games involving hosts Germany, other matches, such as the match for third place in Sinsheim and the four quarter-finals, have been in particularly high demand.

Sales of individual tickets will continue until 31 December 2010 on a first-come, first-served basis. A total of 700,000 tickets are on general sale for the 32 Germany 2011 matches in the host cities of Augsburg, Berlin, Bochum, Dresden, Frankfurt, Leverkusen, Monchengladbach, Sinsheim and Wolfsburg.

CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying
All Times U.S. Eastern
At Cancun, Mexico

FIRST ROUND

Group A: Canada (FIFA Ranked 13), Mexico (FIFA Ranked 22), Trinidad & Tobago (FIFA Ranked 46), Guyana (FIFA Ranked 85)

Group B: United States (FIFA Ranked 1), Costa Rica (FIFA Ranked 47), Haiti (FIFA Ranked 61), Guatemala (FIFA Ranked 80)

Thursday, October 28
Costa Rica vs. Guatemala, 6 p.m.
United States vs. Haiti, 8:30 p.m.

Friday, October 29
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Canada, 6 p.m.
Mexico vs. Guyana, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 30
Haiti vs. Costa Rica, 6 p.m.
United States vs. Guatemala, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 31
Canada vs. Guyana, 7 p.m.
Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 9:30 p.m.

Monday, November 1
Guatemala vs. Haiti, 7 p.m.
United States vs. Costa Rica, 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 2
Guyana vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 7 p.m.
Mexico vs. Canada, 9:30 p.m.

SEMIFINALS

Friday, November 5
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, TBA
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up, TBA

FINALS

Monday, November 8
Third-Place
Semifinal losers, 6 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP

Monday, November 8
Semifinal winners, 9 p.m.

(http://aka-cdn-ns.adtech.de/apps/398/Ad5677454St3Sz225Sq4952874V0Id2/WWCQ-Live-Stream_720x90_Generic-Eng.jpg) (https://secure-concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/secure/loginOrRegister/0,,12907,00.html)
Title: Re: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.
Post by: Sando prince on October 27, 2010, 08:25:12 PM
Lets go T&T !!
Title: 2010 CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying
Post by: Tallman on October 28, 2010, 03:08:48 PM
(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/2a/27/0,,12813~8988458,00.jpg)

Group A
Canada
Guyana
Mexico
Trinidad and Tobago

Group B
Costa Rica
Guatemala
Haiti
United States

T&T Schedule
October 29th at 6:00 PM - Trinidad and Tobago vs Canada      
October 31st at 9:30 PM - Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago      
November 2nd at 7:00 PM - Guyana vs Trinidad and Tobago

(http://aka-cdn-ns.adtech.de/apps/398/Ad5677454St3Sz225Sq4952874V0Id2/WWCQ-Live-Stream_720x90_Generic-Eng.jpg) (https://secure-concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/secure/loginOrRegister/0,,12907,00.html)

T&T Roster
NameDate of BirthPosition
Kimika Forbes08/28/1990Goalkeeper
Nicole Mitchell07/23/1975Goalkeeper
Rhea Belgrave07/19/1991Defender
Arin King08/02/1991Defender
Anastasia Prescott06/27/1987Defender
Danielle Blair06/16/1988Defender
Patrice Superville08/04/1987Defender
Katrina Meyer09/23/1986Defender
Tasha St. Louis12/20/1983Midfielder
Karyn Forbes08/27/1991Midfielder
Afiyah Matthias03/20/1992Midfielder
Ayana Russell03/16/1988Midfielder
Janine Francois01/01/1989Midfielder
Ahkeela Mollon02/04/1985Midfielder
Dernelle Mascal10/20/1988Midfielder
Jemila Mathlin07/06/1986Midfielder
Natasha St. Louis01/11/1991Midfielder
Kenya Cordner11/11/1988   Forward
Candace Edwards11/16/1988Forward
Maylee Attin-Johnson09/05/1986Forward

http://www.youtube.com/v/u4VQnWhao78

http://www.youtube.com/v/yBFONEqktNc
Title: Canadian women's team faces old coach Pellerud
Post by: Tallman on October 28, 2010, 03:30:19 PM
Canadian women's team faces old coach Pellerud
By John F. Molinaro (CBC Sports)

No matter how hard it tries, the Canadian women's soccer team can't seem to escape Even Pellerud.

Canada flourished under Pellerud during his nine-year tenure as coach, including reaching the semifinals of the 2003 FIFA Women's World Cup. Pellerud eventually quit in 2008 but quickly resurfaced as coach of Trinidad and Tobago.

Now the Norwegian is back to haunt his former team — Canada takes on Trinidad and Tobago Friday in its opening game at the CONCACAF World Cup qualifying tournament in Mexico (streamed live on CBCSports.ca at 6 p.m. ET).

Canada became one of the top teams in the women's game thanks to Pellerud, who preached a one-dimensional style of play that emphasized the long ball, physical strength and endurance.

But under Italian coach Carolina Morace, who succeeded Pellerud, the Canadian team is playing a more stylish, technical and possession-based brand of soccer.

Canadian midfielder Kaylyn Kyle is looking forward to the showdown against her former coach

"I'm actually very excited about it. It will be nice to play against him and show him our new style," Kyle told CBCSports.ca.

Kyle doesn't envision Morace will change the team's tactics against Pellerud's team.

"I think we'll just go out and keep the same game plan. Obviously, we've changed a few things and worked on other things, and we're always striving to get better with each game under Carolina," Kyle said.

Getting off to a good start in the tournament is crucial for Canada.

After the Trinidad and Tobago match, the Canadians face Guyana on Oct. 31 before taking on Mexico on Nov. 2. The Mexicans are expected to pose the toughest challenge for Canada in Group A play, so earning victories in their first two games is vital for the Canadians.

By finishing first in the group, Canada would likely avoid a semifinal match with the United States, one of the top teams in the world, and stand a better chance of earning a World Cup berth. The two finalists at this CONCACAF tournament automatically qualify for next year's FIFA Women's World Cup in Germany, while the third-place team will be forced to play a two-game playoff against Italy.

Canadian forward Christine Sinclair believes Canada stands a very good chance of qualifying directly for the World Cup.

"Obviously, we look at Trinidad and Guyana and think we should be able to beat them," admitted Sinclair, who is Canada's all-time leader in goals scored (102) and appearances (140),

"With Mexico, they're an up-and-coming team that has knocked us out of Olympic qualifying before [in 2008] .… But if we play well, this group shouldn't give us too many issues."

Morace named her 20-player roster for the tournament on Wednesday, highlighted by veterans such as Sinclair and midfielders Diana Matheson and Kara Lang. The roster also includes several promising youngsters, including Kyle and defender Emily Zurrer.

Missing from Canada's team because of injuries are midfielder Kelly Parker, right fullback Brittany Timko and goalkeeper Erin McLeod.
Title: Re: 2010 CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying
Post by: D.H.W on October 28, 2010, 04:00:24 PM
who really coaching we team? Pellerud or Shabazz ?

Canada flourished under Pellerud during his nine-year tenure as coach, including reaching the semifinals of the 2003 FIFA Women's World Cup. Pellerud eventually quit in 2008 but quickly resurfaced as coach of Trinidad and Tobago.

Canada became one of the top teams in the women's game thanks to Pellerud, who preached a one-dimensional style of play that emphasized the long ball, physical strength and endurance.

Exactly like how the 17 girls play. Like they know him good  :devil:

"The two finalists at this CONCACAF tournament automatically qualify for next year's FIFA Women's World Cup in Germany, while the third-place team will be forced to play a two-game playoff against Italy."

that is rel stress there
Post by: elan on October 28, 2010, 07:59:08 PM
USA beating Haiti 5-0.

It going on one CONCACAF site.
Post by: D.H.W on October 28, 2010, 08:05:45 PM
USA beating Haiti 5-0.

thanks i seeing it, could probably get TT game on this too live , i hope. i see they have all the games

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html
Post by: elan on October 28, 2010, 08:14:38 PM
Haiti Kit really nice. Like it.
Post by: E-man on October 28, 2010, 10:34:32 PM
USA beating Haiti 5-0.

Costa Rica 1:0 Guatemala was the other result
Title: WWCQ Lookahead: Day Two
Post by: Tallman on October 29, 2010, 04:38:42 AM
WWCQ Lookahead: Day Two
CONCACAF.com

Group A play in CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying opens on Thursday with Trinidad & Tobago squaring off against Canada and host Mexico meeting Guyana at Estadio Beto Avila.

Trinidad & Tobago vs. Canada, 6 p.m. ET
Canada has defeated Trinidad & Tobago in each of their three previous meetings in the finals of a CONCACAF women's championship/World Cup qualifying competition, scoring 15 goals and conceding none.

Canada is 11-0-0 - with 92 goals scored and one allowed -- against Caribbean sides in the finals of a CONCACAF women's championship/World Cup qualifying competition.

Trinidad & Tobago has only one victory in 13 meetings against North American opposition in CONCACAF women's championships/World Cup qualifying (1 win, 2 draws, 10 losses).

In Women's World Cup qualifying competitions only, Canada (along with the United States) holds the CONCACAF record for most wins with 17.

Canada and Trinidad & Tobago are two of only three teams to have participated every CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament (Mexico is the other).

Previous meetings in WWCQ:
April 24, 1991: Canada 6, Trinidad & Tobago 0 at Port-au-Prince, Haiti
August 19, 1994: Canada 5, Trinidad & Tobago 0 at Montreal

Mexico vs. Guyana, 8:30 p.m. ET
While Mexico is making its seventh appearance in the finals of a CONCACAF women's championship/World Cup qualifying competition, Guyana is making its debut.

In Women's World Cup qualifying competitions only, Mexico is 6-1-2 against Caribbean nations (32 goals for, 11 goals against).

The Tricolor is unbeaten in its last six qualifying matches (includes FIFA Playoffs) on Mexican soil.

The Lady Jags advanced to the finals after getting past Cuba, 3-2 on aggregate, in a two-legged Caribbean playoff.

Did You Know?
Canada's Silvana Burtini holds the record for most goals in a single CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying match (eight), as she led the Maple Leafs to a 21-0 victory over Puerto Rico at Centennial Stadium in Toronto on August 28, 1998. In her career, Burtini scored 24 goals in World Cup Qualifying.
Post by: Tallman on October 29, 2010, 06:58:39 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/gHj7-TIz4uY

http://www.youtube.com/v/tVJLzjP_8eg
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 11:25:55 AM
today we will see how much we improve
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 03:35:33 PM
6 PM game should be live here http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html u will have to sign up
Post by: Michael-j on October 29, 2010, 03:55:32 PM
6 PM game should be live here http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html u will have to sign up

Getting video feed now  :beermug: T minus 5 minutes to kick off

Post by: che on October 29, 2010, 04:04:40 PM
Let's go T&T.
Post by: Michael-j on October 29, 2010, 04:07:19 PM
Best rendition of our anthem I've heard at a football game in a long time....
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2010, 04:14:20 PM
That should have been goal 1 for Canada. We got away there.
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 04:17:55 PM
mollon looking rel good plenty skill. but we losing d ball too easy. practically d whole canada team playing in WPS
Post by: che on October 29, 2010, 04:30:00 PM
We trying but we have a reeeaaalll long way to go.
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 04:38:01 PM
imagine d thread still on page 1. if d men was playin it done reach 5 page. if people doh care how we go want we women to play better, is a sad thing 
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2010, 04:47:05 PM
free kick from just outside the penalty area, but went right into the wall.  :(
Post by: elan on October 29, 2010, 04:47:14 PM
We doing absolutely nothing. Like we don't even have an attacking plan. Like the only thing is get everybody behind the ball. We not even making 2 or 3 passes. NO ideas, No creativity, tired. That goal was a good goal too.
Post by: Bakes on October 29, 2010, 04:47:32 PM
imagine d thread still on page 1. if d men was playin it done reach 5 page. if people doh care how we go want we women to play better, is a sad thing 

What yuh go complain about next... WNBA scores?

steups
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2010, 04:48:17 PM
and the counter should have been a Canada goal too. got lucky once again.
Post by: che on October 29, 2010, 04:50:22 PM
We have to find a better keeper than Forbes.
Post by: che on October 29, 2010, 04:51:59 PM
and the counter should have been a Canada goal too. got lucky once again.

Uncle Jack  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 04:53:33 PM

What yuh go complain about next... WNBA scores?

steups

typical statement i expect
Post by: E-man on October 29, 2010, 04:54:13 PM
offside goal canada.
Post by: che on October 29, 2010, 04:55:04 PM
Real bad give away on the second off side goal.  >:(
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 04:59:59 PM
this must be the best half we ever had against Canada lol , we lucky is nil nil
Post by: College on October 29, 2010, 05:01:00 PM
who is the sweeper for T&T
Post by: g on October 29, 2010, 05:19:58 PM
allyuh gettin sound?
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 05:26:39 PM
allyuh gettin sound?
it rel soft, only background noise no commentary
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 05:31:51 PM
stueps 1nil Can
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 29, 2010, 05:33:00 PM
mollon is the best player on the pitch
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 05:57:59 PM
Who girls need to do some serious gym work.
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 06:10:56 PM
final score 1 NIL CAN WIN. better result considering we lose by more in previous outings. But the scoreline deceptive. few short passes then Boom kick ball, wash rinse and repeat. That whole Canada team is Pro ballers watching the names. We football improve from a few years ago, But we still have a long way to go.

For real i say the same thing in another thread a few weeks ago.
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 06:18:49 PM
final score 1 NIL CAN WIN. better result considering we lose by more in previous outings. But the scoreline deceptive. few short passes then Boom kick ball, wash rinse and repeat. That whole Canada team is Pro ballers watching the names. We football improve from a few years ago, But we still have a long way to go.

For real i say the same thing in another thread a few weeks ago.

Mistyped. We girls, I mean to say.
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 06:34:49 PM
I looking at the Guyanese team. Are they using a entire foreign-born based team?
Post by: Boodsy on October 29, 2010, 06:45:46 PM
I looking at the Guyanese team. Are they using a entire foreign-born based team?

same thing I wondering...
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 06:55:20 PM
When I watch some of these teams, they looking and playing like U20s. Except US and Canada.
Post by: Boodsy on October 29, 2010, 07:21:16 PM
Guyana ain't looking too bad...

they playing alright too ;D
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 07:29:32 PM
Guyana ain't looking too bad...

they playing alright too ;D

true dat!!!
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 07:48:27 PM
them Guyanese looking nice
Post by: Deeks on October 29, 2010, 08:08:21 PM
they score 2. that is good.
Post by: D.H.W on October 29, 2010, 08:21:21 PM
Mexico Canada actually passing the ball and making plays, Trinidad making 2 quick pass, then BOOM up the road stueps losing the ball. TT basic football improve which is miles better than the shit they use to play, getting 11 nil from USA etc, they look fitter etc, but the tactical part lacking
Post by: elan on October 30, 2010, 06:42:20 AM
Mexico Canada actually passing the ball and making plays, Trinidad making 2 quick pass, then BOOM up the road stueps losing the ball. TT basic football improve which is miles better than the shit they use to play, getting 11 nil from USA etc, they look fitter etc, but the tactical part lacking

I think they play to draw or worst case not to lose bad. The other games will show us exactly what the programs about, because those game we should come out and play. No reason to put everyone behind the ball.
Post by: che on October 30, 2010, 06:47:59 AM
We still can't trap and put together more than two passes.  :( :(
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 30, 2010, 04:25:59 PM
who is the sweeper for T&T

TnT does not play with a sweeper they play four across the back and her name is Arin King from Pickering Ontario Canada with the University of Toronto Varsity Blues. She has been apart of the team since U17 Conacaf held in Trinidad in 2008 & more recently this past U20 in Guatemala and has graduated to the senior this past spring.

The question as to who is coaching was asked and to answer that it is Coach Shabazz. The director of womens football Even Pellerud is travelling with the squad as well however he is only involved in strategy sessions and team meetings. He is not on the bench.

So is anyone else in Cancun other than my wife and I? Mr Fuentes did you travel with the squad ? if you did please come and say hello to me and my better half at the next game.

Cheers  19
Title: Shabazz looks to Mexico with hope
Post by: Tallman on October 31, 2010, 08:01:43 AM
Shabazz looks to Mexico with hope
T&T Guardian

Jamaal Shabazz, coach of the T&T senior women’s team is looking to his side’s second match against Mexico in the Concacaf Women’s World Cup Qualifying Tournament tonight with hope. T&T suffered a 1-0 defeat against Canada on Friday evening in its first match in the tournament, and must now obtain maximum points from its next two matches against Mexico and Guyana respectively in Group ‘A’, if it is to have any chance of advancing to the next round. The Soca Princesses put on a gusty performance, but were undone by a 63rd minute Melissa Tancredi goal, after the T&T defence were caught sleeping on a Canadian counter attack, allowing Tancredi to set-up a solo run from midfield, before slotting home to the left of T&T goal keeper, Kimika Forbes. “I think there is a lot of hope for us, Mexico destroyed Guyana but I have confidence in the speed of our attack,” said Shabazz.

Mexico beat Guyana 7-2 following T&T’s match against Canada.
“While we did not get the result we wanted it is clear that we are no longer a team that will lie down to the likes of Canada and the USA,” said Shabazz. “I am looking forward to today’s game against Mexico, if we can sort out one or two things within our defence I think Mexico will have a game on their hands. There is a great atmosphere in the camp at the moment; we want this game very badly.” Shabazz said following the match, he urged his players to commit themselves to getting a positive result against Mexico and he has no doubt they will come through for their country. He said it is obvious that the gap between T&T and the Concacaf powerhouses has been closed and it’s now a matter of mental strength more than technical and tactical ability.

“T&T were usually beaten by teams like USA, Canada and Mexico by huge margins so the 1-0 loss still has its positives.” Also speaking ahead of the match, T&T right winger, Ahkeela Mollon gave an assurance that the team would be giving 100 percent today and urged supporters to keep the faith. The Sweden-based professional said she was not entirely satisfied with her performance against Canada and will be looking to improve tonight. She said T&T played as a unit and showed composure where needed, but will need to find more open spaces against Mexico and attack with more passion if they are to get the needed result. T&T play Mexico at 7.30pm (8.30pm local time) without key defender Katrina Meyer who is out due to injury, national skipper Maylee Attin-Johnson will also have to pass a fitness test having received a blow to her knee during Friday’s match.

Canada will meet Guyana in the curtain raiser on the night from 5.00pm. Last night both two-time defending champions and six-time winners, USA and Costa Rica went in search of their second straight wins in Group B. The USA which defeated Haiti, 5-0 on Thursday came up against Guatemala while the Haitians faced Costa Rica. Tonight, the Soca Princesses will go in search of a win to stay in contention for a World Cup spot when they face Mexico from 9.30pm. In the first match, Canada tackles Guyana from 7 pm.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:10:00 AM
watching d scoreline i say is a big improvement from d licks Canada use to give we. we getting better that's all we can hope for.

"Canada have never lost to T&T and would have expected an easy match having beaten their opponents by heavy 6-0 and 5-0 margins at the 1991 and 1994 CONCACAF Women Gold Cups, and also 6-0 at the 2008 Olympic qualifiers in Juarez, Mexico."
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Canada_edge_Soca_Princesses_in_qualifier-106386913.html

we go see the real test tonight @ 9:30 , i really want to see that game.  Win or you out
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 08:25:52 AM
watching d scoreline i say is a big improvement from d licks Canada use to give we. we getting better that's all we can hope for.

"Canada have never lost to T&T and would have expected an easy match having beaten their opponents by heavy 6-0 and 5-0 margins at the 1991 and 1994 CONCACAF Women Gold Cups, and also 6-0 at the 2008 Olympic qualifiers in Juarez, Mexico."
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Canada_edge_Soca_Princesses_in_qualifier-106386913.html

we go see the real test tonight @ 9:30 , i really want to see that game.  Win or you out

I don't think we showed that we got better like I said a measure of tactics and playing with an objective has been injected. I think if Pellerud was not around you would have seen the naive grandiose type football going on with us thinking that we can go out and downright beat a Canada or USA. We never played any football in that game, we just insure that we did not get a 5 nil beating - nothing wrong with that really.

Let's see if we under estimate Mexico tonight or we can show where our improvement was made.
Post by: College on October 31, 2010, 09:03:26 AM

I don't think we showed that we got better like I said a measure of tactics and playing with an objective has been injected. I think if Pellerud was not around you would have seen the naive grandiose type football going on with us thinking that we can go out and downright beat a Canada or USA. We never played any football in that game, we just insure that we did not get a 5 nil beating - nothing wrong with that really.

Let's see if we under estimate Mexico tonight or we can show where our improvement was made.

I couldn't  have agreed more.
Post by: truetrini on October 31, 2010, 09:25:15 AM

Since Even not EVEN on the bencj, since he is NOT the coach. since we have been playing ball t avpid bad licks and never accomplished that before, then we have improved!

We have always played with the same tactics before when facing hte likes of USA and Canada..so now we have only cuccumbed to a lone goa I wold say hat is a vast improvement.
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 31, 2010, 10:12:44 AM
Hey everybody can soembody send me a step by step private message on how to upload photo's on SW.NET as I have a tone to show. Am copying and pasting but its not working.

Cheers   19
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 10:22:48 AM

Since Even not EVEN on the bencj, since he is NOT the coach. since we have been playing ball t avpid bad licks and never accomplished that before, then we have improved!

We have always played with the same tactics before when facing hte likes of USA and Canada..so now we have only cuccumbed to a lone goa I wold say hat is a vast improvement.

The dude is the TD, he will advise on what tactics to employ for a game like this. He does not need to be on the bench to effect the game and how we go about playing it. Did you even watch the game to see how we "play"?
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 31, 2010, 01:27:27 PM
See a few pic's of the start up, I have hundreds and will endeavour to post when I can as am on vacation..lol.

Not sure why the last jpeg is out of order and why they are overlapped however maybe a mod can fix it up.

will try and post some action shots of the canada game later if not tomorrow plus the mexico game.

Go Princesses Goooooooooooo

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0257.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0258.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0259.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0260.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0261.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0263.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0264.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0265.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0266.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0268.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0269.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0270.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0271.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0273.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0274.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0275.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/Cda%20vd%20Tnt/DSC_0256.jpg)
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 31, 2010, 04:23:38 PM
Everyone say a prayer for the Princesses !!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 05:17:55 PM
Canada VS Guyana now , we playing next at 9:30pm. Those u have not signed up, u have to sign in to view the feed.

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html
Post by: Swima on October 31, 2010, 05:30:05 PM
Showing live on WI sports ch 14.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 06:13:20 PM
Guyana getting schooled 4-0 50min. i really hoping we can beat Mexico, it go be hard, but if by some chance we do, Guyana will get rolled by we next game.

edit:

5-nil now, Guyana looking like how we use to play long time
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 06:36:36 PM
Guyana getting schooled 4-0 50min. i really hoping we can beat Mexico, it go be hard, but if by some chance we do, Guyana will get rolled by we next game.

edit:

6-nil now, Guyana looking like how we use to play long time

72 min gone 5 nil.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 06:37:17 PM

edit:

72 min gone 5 nil.

is 6 now  ;D
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 06:38:13 PM

edit:

72 min gone 5 nil.

is 6 now  ;D

Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 06:38:54 PM
7 nil  :devil: me aint care what nobody say nah we football improve regardless of how bad it may have looked last game to some. We use to play like Guyana no Joke, i remember US give us 13 nil or something a Gold Cup , i glad we doh play that like that no more
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 06:40:02 PM
D.H.W. I think we should just wait until game done to post the score  ;D
7 nil now.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 06:40:56 PM
D.H.W. I think we should just wait until game done to post the score  ;D
7 nil now.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: agreed
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 06:57:02 PM
8 nil final score, We game up next 9:30 lets go women  :flamethrower:

edit: Anil Roberts doing the commentary next game  :devil: :devil: on WI sports, i think i rather the Spanish commentary on the feed yes. EDIT not commentary but WI sports interviewing him
Post by: Andre on October 31, 2010, 07:08:06 PM
T&T vs. Mexico live on http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk. Free stream.
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 07:19:57 PM
T&T we want ah goal  :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 07:26:18 PM
judgment, we will see how much we improve, we have to win, a draw or loss and we out.  :nailbiting:
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 07:35:58 PM
Ah hate to be de bearer of bad news but                                            . I will finish this sentence at the half
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 07:43:45 PM
If we could make it pass the first 20 min without conceding we will be o.k.
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 07:45:35 PM
We will get them on the counter.  :challenge:
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 07:49:05 PM
we start off shakey but like we settle down now. We stronger than them, but they passin quick. so far so good. Mexico not going to get another easy game like guyana. 
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 07:55:36 PM
judgment, we will see how much we improve, we have to win, a draw or loss and we out.  :nailbiting:

A draw will not knock us out. we would have to beat Guyana big and hope Canada beat Mexico big.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:00:49 PM
Mexico cah play rough, thats there main weakness. Ours is possesion.
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 08:03:23 PM
we winning balls but giving it right back to the mexicans
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 08:06:36 PM
T&T No. 19 have some wheels.
Post by: rickstaa on October 31, 2010, 08:11:00 PM
we Will purge Mexico on the counter
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 08:11:41 PM
We not showing anything on attack. Hit and hope.   :(
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:13:21 PM
good defensive work but they need to keep possesion. d Mexican girls weak u could see it. Mexico getting tired.we need to have better passin from mid to frwd
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 08:15:04 PM
yeah...they taking it to the mexicans but the passing is a real let down
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 31, 2010, 08:15:10 PM
they missing maylee attin johnson in the midfield
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 08:15:25 PM
No need to kick that ball out  >:(
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:23:23 PM
grrr honestly these games are d best ive seen them play. We was worse than this. If we get the passin right we good. We have d fitness and strength.    EDIT. MEX score we look for that, no complaints.
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 31, 2010, 08:23:34 PM
that keeper is real shit
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 31, 2010, 08:24:37 PM
she always coming off her line the under 17 keeper looks better than her
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 08:25:37 PM
that keeper is real shit

I have said so for years now. We have to find a better keeper that her. :'(
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:26:54 PM
WI sports commentators rel amatuerish dread, it not funny. stueps
Post by: sjahrain on October 31, 2010, 08:29:32 PM
No composure

As with all of our teams

We always seem to be in a rush only to give it right back to the opposition
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 08:30:03 PM
would have been nice to go in tied at the half, regroup and come out blazing the the 2nd but alas it was not to be.
not a bad first half though but we're left playing  catchup now :-\
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:30:42 PM
that keeper is real shit
Linfah (u17 keeper) more agressive, to d ball.   
Post by: sjahrain on October 31, 2010, 08:31:16 PM
We did have two nice chances at the lat post but failed to convert
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:32:03 PM
No composure

As with all of our teams

We always seem to be in a rush only to give it right back to the opposition
correct.
Post by: sjahrain on October 31, 2010, 08:33:06 PM
I was expecting our keeper to flaten the Mexican forward who scored that goal but she was late getting there and the result was that goal
Post by: sjahrain on October 31, 2010, 08:35:46 PM
We need to level the score inside of the first ten minutes of the second half
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 08:35:57 PM
We are too disorganized to beat Mexico. Doh blame de keeper. Take that up with her GK coach. She has been raw for the past three years and it seems like they are not addressing the little things that will take her to the next level, Until they teach these girls how to keep the ball through good support and ball movement instead of de boom kick we are not going a place. Trini is finally at the pint where we can compete with some of the best both physically and athletically. So lets focus on things like principles of attack and defense. We should be pushing players high on that Mexican defense to avoid them from building out of the back. We also need to stop hyping up these teams on they hard work. We need to hype them up on smart work. Terms like they have real fight and they work hard takes too much precedence sometimes. Don't get me wrong it is needed to be successful. However, we need to focus more on the football. It is sorely lacking. To simply say well we don;t get beat bad anymore is a sign of success. Well for me that is played out. There is a trend in women's football throughout the world. The teams with a solid history of mens football are progressing nicely. They try to emulate their men. We have some good players. Now they just need to be coached/organized on the field
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 08:36:49 PM
I was expecting our keeper to flaten the Mexican forward who scored that goal but she was late getting there and the result was that goal
true.. i was expecting her to claim that ball early...
next thing I see her grasping at the air..all I could do was steups  :-\
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:41:40 PM
WTF is dis keeper scene. stueps she fraid tackle? get in there and claim d ball dammit
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:46:24 PM
now we looking to pass ball stueps. is about time
Post by: andre samuel on October 31, 2010, 08:49:39 PM
I am watching them play and i am tellin allyuh now that this is a massive improvement to what went on before!!
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 08:53:00 PM
well taken goal
Post by: truetrini on October 31, 2010, 08:54:05 PM
2 shit goals keeper to blame fopr both...dat volley was weak and she was right there too in positiona nd did not get dwn in time...steups.
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 08:55:18 PM
good defensive work but they need to keep possesion. d Mexican girls weak u could see it. Mexico getting tired.we need to have better passin from mid to frwd

Yuh still think that the defending good?
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 08:55:39 PM
I agree with the team improvement. However, the level of football this team could be playing with a few tweeks here and there. We not suppose to be giving up goals like these goals on the international level. The 2nd one was worst
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:56:08 PM
I am watching them play and i am tellin allyuh now that this is a massive improvement to what went on before!!
i telling men that long time, we aint reach yet. but it was rel folly before. EDIT. 2 nil now. we passin killing we. linfah would of been better in goal despite her height.
Post by: andre samuel on October 31, 2010, 08:57:17 PM
That was an excellent 2nd goal.  Well taken volley
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 08:59:08 PM

Yuh still think that the defending good?
of course not that statement was first half :devil: But d keeper have to take some blame too. she hesitant
Post by: truetrini on October 31, 2010, 09:02:32 PM
That was an excellent 2nd goal.  Well taken volley

volley was weak and keeper was positioned to make a relatively easy save...reposition yuh anteannae
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:05:46 PM
Broken leg
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:06:52 PM
wth wrong with this ref? what tasha do? wtf.
Post by: che on October 31, 2010, 09:08:03 PM
2 goals down one player gone .  :'(

well good night guys.  
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:08:28 PM
Broken leg
nope just a bad cut. she good
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:09:28 PM
That is good technique on demand. Brothers can't tell me that trini girls can execute that kind of skill in the box if they are encouraged to do that
Post by: andre samuel on October 31, 2010, 09:10:12 PM
We lose we cool, i feel de flood gates going and open!!

I aint know what St Louis do, but calling de ref an "asshole" after she get sent off and having to be restrained physically by members of the coachin staff aint look too good, lol
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:10:52 PM
somebody tell me what d red card for? i lost with dis ref
Post by: Jay10 on October 31, 2010, 09:11:29 PM
that red was coming long before that....she was complaining to the ref before also...not saying it was deserved...but i knew it was gonna happen...at the same time some home team calls by the ref also...
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:13:32 PM
is it so hard to teach possesion football?
Post by: Boodsy on October 31, 2010, 09:15:47 PM
somebody tell me what d red card for? i lost with dis ref

she was on a yellow before..must have been arguing about time wasting for the 2nd
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 09:18:01 PM
Not one person could tell the players take it down a notch?
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:19:51 PM
Why is it hard?
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 09:21:54 PM
We are too disorganized to beat Mexico. Doh blame de keeper. Take that up with her GK coach. She has been raw for the past three years and it seems like they are not addressing the little things that will take her to the next level, Until they teach these girls how to keep the ball through good support and ball movement instead of de boom kick we are not going a place. Trini is finally at the pint where we can compete with some of the best both physically and athletically. So lets focus on things like principles of attack and defense. We should be pushing players high on that Mexican defense to avoid them from building out of the back. We also need to stop hyping up these teams on they hard work. We need to hype them up on smart work. Terms like they have real fight and they work hard takes too much precedence sometimes. Don't get me wrong it is needed to be successful. However, we need to focus more on the football. It is sorely lacking. To simply say well we don;t get beat bad anymore is a sign of success. Well for me that is played out. There is a trend in women's football throughout the world. The teams with a solid history of mens football are progressing nicely. They try to emulate their men. We have some good players. Now they just need to be coached/organized on the field

Was gonna comment on that in the 1st 30 minutes of the game. The principles of play are sorely lacking. Glad you brought it up.
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:24:13 PM
Next task for this team learn to settle down and pass d ball properly. Mollon leaps and bounds ahead of d skill level of d rest
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:25:03 PM
I like Mollon. Trini need 4 more of her
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:26:23 PM
DH This should be for all the teams. It should start from U10's
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 09:26:53 PM
Next task for this team learn to settle down and pass d ball properly. Mollon leaps and bounds ahead of d skill level of d rest

If these girls can't do it now, what are the chances they will learn it?
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:27:34 PM
u know what funny. d u17 girls have a better defensive structure than this team
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:29:56 PM
It sad because you can get more out of them time. If we going to lose me might as well get them losing playing football. At least over time it will raise their standard of play. stueps
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 09:32:42 PM
It sad because you can get more out of this time. If we going to lose me might as well get them losing playing football. At least over time it will rise their standard of play. stueps

Correct is right. I really thought this game we would have tried to play some football, but we stuck with kicking the ball forward. Then we tried to muscle our way and bully Mexico, neither work. How about then playing some football.
Post by: kounty on October 31, 2010, 09:34:29 PM
yo.  ladies... very very well done.  of course there is room for improvement but if i see one more game of fightin 90+ mins like that from allyuh i overzin that ketch ass mens team and follwin allyuh  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:37:15 PM
It sad because you can get more out of this time. If we going to lose me might as well get them losing playing football. At least over time it will rise their standard of play. stueps

ent i seeing potential but as long as Shabbaz and them fellas there, we aint going no where. How is it Pellerud get the girls u17 team in under 2 years to have a proper structure on the pitch, is how long Shabbaz there? we need some new thinking now. Imagine Pellas now come and the team looking better, imagine what some good work can do. Yes we improve leaps and bounds, but how come u cah pass straight yet?

edit:

i nearly forget, well done ladies u play better than before and i cant fault alyuh for that, much better showing
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2010, 09:40:45 PM

Correct is right. I really thought this game we would have tried to play some football, but we stuck with kicking the ball forward. Then we tried to muscle our way and bully Mexico, neither work. How about then playing some football.

because they cah pass straight  :devil: is a sad thing eh, we want them to play but we have no plan to find young girls to play ball from small, how we go improve? sigh  :-\
Post by: elan on October 31, 2010, 09:44:54 PM

because they cah pass straight  :devil: is a sad thing eh, we want them to play but we have no plan to find young girls to play ball from small, how we go improve? sigh  :-\

I does feel sorry for them girls, but some blame have to lie at their feet, just like the men's team.
Post by: nnyman18 on October 31, 2010, 09:54:26 PM
Definitely at the end of the day coaches coach managers manage and players play. So they still have to get it done
Post by: Coach on October 31, 2010, 10:04:19 PM
Damn... I wish I was coaching this team cause there is a lot of raw talent to work with!!!

I feel bad for those girls knowing they were not coached in building up an attack if they needed to get results vs teams like Mex, Can & US.

I would also not blame the coach for such a poor attacking team performance cause he does not have this coaching knowledge but I will blame TTFF for their lack of vision!
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 31, 2010, 11:48:45 PM
Just got back to the hotel from the stadium and it was rocking folks. I have no voice left as I was completely drowned out by 20,000 football mad Mexicans....lmao.
Our girls more than held there own to a very strong , smart and well disciplined sqaud. That was a very tough goal to give up in the 44th min and really took whatever momentum the Princesses have built up straight down the tubes... The Princesses have to stay mentally focused as their loss of concentration when they had all the time in the world to trap and control and look for a player was very frsutrating from this spectators point of view. I will not knock anyone individual and or unit on the pitch as it is very easy for you all to sideline coach as you all have all the answers for everything.
No disrespect gentlemen however until you have ran 7-9 kms during a game in 35 deegree heat in a hostile environment like these young ladies have then nobody and I mean nobody should be disrespecting this sqaud.
You all expect a win each and every match. This is not realistic. As they say first you half to learn to walk before you can jog and then ultimately run.
The program has come leaps and bounds from the past four years and I will say right now that in 2015 this squad will be challenging and or beating the top squads in Concacaf. The gap between the middle of the pack and the top of the pack is now closer than it ever has been. We have the infrastructure and the programs in place it will continue to flourish with more hard work and committment from our younger players as they are our future. Now please sit back and get off your high horses and stop with the negativity and pay blessing to these young Princesses who have played their hearts out in the two games so far.

Cheers to the Princesess from 19
Post by: andre samuel on November 01, 2010, 04:41:39 AM
Just got back to the hotel from the stadium and it was rocking folks. I have no voice left as I was completely drowned out by 20,000 football mad Mexicans....lmao.
Our girls more than held there own to a very strong , smart and well disciplined sqaud. That was a very tough goal to give up in the 44th min and really took whatever momentum the Princesses have built up straight down the tubes... The Princesses have to stay mentally focused as their loss of concentration when they had all the time in the world to trap and control and look for a player was very frsutrating from this spectators point of view. I will not knock anyone individual and or unit on the pitch as it is very easy for you all to sideline coach as you all have all the answers for everything.
No disrespect gentlemen however until you have ran 7-9 kms during a game in 35 deegree heat in a hostile environment like these young ladies have then nobody and I mean nobody should be disrespecting this sqaud.
You all expect a win each and every match. This is not realistic. As they say first you half to learn to walk before you can jog and then ultimately run.
The program has come leaps and bounds from the past four years and I will say right now that in 2015 this squad will be challenging and or beating the top squads in Concacaf. The gap between the middle of the pack and the top of the pack is now closer than it ever has been. We have the infrastructure and the programs in place it will continue to flourish with more hard work and committment from our younger players as they are our future. Now please sit back and get off your high horses and stop with the negativity and pay blessing to these young Princesses who have played their hearts out in the two games so far.

Post by: injunchile on November 01, 2010, 05:20:42 AM
Someone is looking on the bright side. The question is ? Can this coach take us to the promise land.Patriotism
is not enough in today"s World of Sports. The right tools and the leadership are key components to success.
 Some Good news lift the human spirit on this gloomy Monday.
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 06:03:35 AM
Someone is looking on the bright side. The question is ? Can this coach take us to the promise land.Patriotism
is not enough in today"s World of Sports. The right tools and the leadership are key components to success.
 Some Good news lift the human spirit on this gloomy Monday.
shabazz? NO
Post by: banton on November 01, 2010, 06:11:22 AM
dem gal bunin real eye.mollon only goin down de line ent cutin in at all.keeper is de worse and like always they go take de positives and next time we see them they still aint organize   
Post by: elan on November 01, 2010, 07:30:46 AM

I understand what you saying, but the score line is flattering to deceive. Yeah we eh get blow out by goals, but in terms of in the flow of the game we still getting blow out. We eh play no football, none. All we attack were far and few in between and the majority of the time it's an individual effort. Last night we showed no committment to the attack. In the first half it was get the ball to Mollon, who was not up to the task. Then in the 2nd hustle the opponents and we got caught out cause we are more worried aboout being physical than playing.

No one is not saying the girls effort was not or is not good enough, just that we would like to see something resembling football. 1 pass, 2 passes and back to Mexico. Even when we kick the ball we not doing it with purpose. There many times within the game players had time and space to receive and make some thing positive and they just stood and swung their leg, not even stepping to the ball before striking, just stand and swing. Can't agree with that. If my players do that they in trouble. Try to play, it's the only way we will get better.

For the ability of Tasha St. Louis and Mollon our midfield should have been much more dominant and show some play.Why play Mollon on the side with no proper service?  Get her in the middle and let her cause her problems from there, she can always drift out. There was so much wrong tactically and technically last night. It can be argued that I'm nit picking but at this level that's what it's about, the little details. You have to make as least mistakes as possible.

This is not being negative, just realistic of the entire situation.
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 01, 2010, 09:18:46 AM
Gent's we will continue this conversation later today. I will let you all continue to do what you do best .... :beermug:
Am going to enjoy the day however first dropping by the teams to say "great game" to my daughter and her mates.

cheers   19
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 09:30:31 AM
do we have a primary school girls league? we really need to find players, is about time. We have d talent, but nobody to find it, and develop it. D way i see it, womens ball, is a untapped gold mine here, it so obvious. d Gap is small now, but if we wait, they going to end up like d mens team now.
Post by: Andre on November 01, 2010, 11:28:32 AM
where guyana suddenly get all these "pale" players from?

http://www.youtube.com/v/o6NnbQ1ljm8
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 11:42:40 AM

foreign born
Post by: Andre on November 01, 2010, 12:01:17 PM

foreign born

me eh know yes. i know the coach is also the coach of USF. maybe he somehow recruit some of he players from there to play int'l ball?

either dat or guyanese like to bull white woman.
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 02:19:33 PM
either dat or guyanese like to bull white woman.

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs458.snc3/26209_369686241780_361642976780_4256252_7194128_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs053.snc3/14109_1209087681400_1654968569_463598_2719980_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs265.ash1/19249_842902310132_28130118_52678928_7352270_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs265.ash1/19249_842902300152_28130118_52678927_2807389_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs265.ash1/19249_842902295162_28130118_52678926_5426496_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs265.ash1/19249_842902225302_28130118_52678913_3853171_n.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs265.ash1/19249_842901935882_28130118_52678865_1949272_n.jpg)
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 02:22:40 PM
but seriously we really need to get serious with we football, women and men, this embarrassment cah continue, is only one setta talk and no action, i still waiting to see anil put he money where he mouth is
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 05:00:55 PM
tonight on WI sports chan 14 and live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html . USA game will be good

Guatemala vs. Haiti, 7 p.m.

United States vs. Costa Rica, 9:30 p.m.
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 01, 2010, 06:45:51 PM
Opening mtach pictures from Mexico vs Trinidad, sorry for the delay as have been busy having too much fun in the sun..lol

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0046.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0048.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0049.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0050.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0051.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0052.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0053.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0054.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0055.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0058.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0059.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0060.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0061.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0062.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0063.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0064.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0065.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0066.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0067.jpg)
(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0068.jpg)
Post by: D.H.W on November 01, 2010, 07:34:00 PM
Nice pics Soccer 19  :beermug:.

--

USA game on now vs Costa Rica SHOULD BE A CRACKER. i wonder if we will ever get a all PRO team like CAN and USA. USA team loaded dread  :o . Although Germany go rumfle that  :devil:

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html and chan 14 WI sports

EDIT:

Costa rica is matching USA stride for stride. Add a new power house too the list, teams catching up
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 01, 2010, 08:30:17 PM

Thanks here is the rest of the team shots.... will work on the action shots sometime in the near future as my plate is full down here litterally and figureatively... Cheers   19

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0069.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0071.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0073.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0074.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0075.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0076.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0077.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0079.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/DSC_0080.jpg)

Post by: Michael-j on November 01, 2010, 09:25:34 PM
Hey Soccer 19, thanks for the great pics.

As you're privy to the goings-on with the team, do you have any word on Katrina Meyer?? She went off injured in the first half against  Canada and I haven't heard anything since...how is she doing?...we really could have used her experience yesterday.
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 01, 2010, 09:30:02 PM
Hey Soccer 19, thanks for the great pics.

As you're privy to the goings-on with the team, do you have any word on Katrina Meyer?? She went off injured in the first half against  Canada and I haven't heard anything since...how is she doing?...we really could have used her experience yesterday.

Miss Meyer is listed as day to day with a lower body injury. As far as being privy as privy as a dad can be...lol, however 19 does not privy and tell as my Guyanese NOF's (network of friends) read this forum..lol

Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:08:10 PM
T&T vs Guyana live now on WI sport chan 14 and live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html and Canada vs Mexico @ 9:30
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:17:28 PM
goal, 1 nil t&t
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 05:19:32 PM
TT1-Guy0
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 05:31:02 PM
them girls can hardly control the ball. Is only long ball all the time.
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:31:54 PM
2 nil, header
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 05:38:41 PM
they getting rough with one another. I might have a fight, oui!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:45:04 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl:, u see the stamp ?

Mollon is a real pleasure to watch, speed skill agility, and her understanding of the game is good
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:46:20 PM
Penalty!!! lord the keeper wrestling ?  :devil:

edit: WTF she miss the penalty.
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 05:46:53 PM
increible!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 05:48:19 PM

Mollon is a real pleasure to watch, speed skill agility, and her understanding of the game is good

Mollon is way ahead of the team. If we have another 5 with her ability, we would be okay.
Post by: che on November 02, 2010, 05:50:22 PM

Mollon is way ahead of the team. If we have another 5 with her ability, we would be okay.

And a better keeper.
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 05:54:55 PM
the next game go be SWEEET!!!. CAN VS MEX, Because nobody want to play USA in the semis  :rotfl: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 06:10:14 PM
3 NIL  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 06:21:00 PM
WTF Guyana score on we  :o hmmm
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 06:25:58 PM
4-1  :)
Post by: Boodsy on November 02, 2010, 06:28:08 PM
another 4 would be great  ;)
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 06:37:02 PM
Doh let that score fool you.
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 06:55:11 PM
These TT girls burning eyes dread, weaker team they playing and the passing still off, Plenty talent, but they playing as individuals.

The big game next, cah wait CAN VS MEX, nobody wants to play USA in the semis  :devil:
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 06:59:13 PM
Congrats ladies. Lots of heart. But honestly we have lots of work to do. Akila is a boss. She made play towards the end of the game. Now I know why she is a pro.

Now that is nice. The TT and Guyanese girls held hands together and saluted the crowd. Send this part of the stream to OUR (mines too) PM.
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 07:14:59 PM
(http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/106447425.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892102A727B1636DE2E628FBF64A6B589D095E92B2A64616E6EB0EFF7413EB57983AE30A760B0D811297)
U15 Women National Team Presentation Nov2

The German aint making joke, we joking.
Post by: D.H.W on November 02, 2010, 07:23:29 PM
WI sport chan 14 and live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html Canada vs Mexico @ 9:30
Post by: Deeks on November 02, 2010, 07:38:57 PM
Mollon nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 03, 2010, 10:41:30 PM
Sorry for the delay peeps ... her ya go.......

Sorry about the lateness of the picture posting as my better half and I spent the day at the Myan Ruins in Chichen Itza as there are bigger things than footie....  i litteraly have hundereds of actions shots so will wait until we get home and will pick the best of the best to post... Keep the faith folks... Cheers  19

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/001.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/002.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/003.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/004.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/005.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/006.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/007.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/008.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/009.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/010.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/011.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/012.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/013.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/015.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/016.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/017.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/018.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/019.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/020.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/021.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/022.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/023.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/024.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/025.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/026.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/027.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/028.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/029.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/030.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/031.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/032.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/033.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/034.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/035.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/036.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/037.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/038.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/039.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/040.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/042.jpg)

(http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g391/King1240/GFFvsTNT-2/043.jpg)

Post by: nnyman18 on November 04, 2010, 04:48:20 AM
And one wonders why the Women's program can't go forward. Some of us accept mediocrity and call it improvement. The team isn't losing bad anymore so it progress. Is it a sign of getting better? Sure it is !. However, if a team create 12 in 1990 and score 10 and 10 years after they create 12 and score 3. Doesn't it also reflect on that team. The reality is simply this. There is a lot to work with on this team. It's no secret there are some very talented players on this team and Mallon has been leading the charge. Its no secret either. She is a very talented player who spend some serious years honing in on her craft at South Carolina in a tough SEC conference and then as a professional in Europe. When I watch this team, I see a fairly disorganized team. So folks that has more to do with the coaching staff. As coaches we have to create a culture to have our team play as much as a unit.

There is a troubling culture that is being promoted that will ensure that our football don't progress. It has to do with how the Women's team is playing right now. Kick and run leads to disorganization. I am tired of hearing about the team have real fight and how hard they are working. Yes they are foundations but when we throw them out we miss out on some of the real problems.
1. Possession the ball
2. Movement off the ball
3. Timing of Runs
4. Small Group Defending
5. Overall Team Defending
6. Attacking and Defensive Shape
7. Goal Keeping( We have a  GK coach who needs to address certain issues like cross balls, movement of feet to make saves, Communication with players on defense to maintain organization that will lead to less shots etc

These are just some of the stuff we have to get better at. You will be surprised by the level of play this team will get to if these things are address along with other areas of the game. I will continue to reiterate. There are some very talented players on this team. They just need direction
Post by: elan on November 04, 2010, 07:25:16 AM
And one wonders why the Women's program can't go forward. Some of us accept mediocrity and call it improvement. The team isn't losing bad anymore so it progress. Is it a sign of getting better? Sure it is !. However, if a team create 12 in 1990 and score 10 and 10 years after they create 12 and score 3. Doesn't it also reflect on that team. The reality is simply this. There is a lot to work with on this team. It's no secret there are some very talented players on this team and Mallon has been leading the charge. Its no secret either. She is a very talented player who spend some serious years honing in on her craft at South Carolina in a tough SEC conference and then as a professional in Europe. When I watch this team, I see a fairly disorganized team. So folks that has more to do with the coaching staff. As coaches we have to create a culture to have our team play as much as a unit.

There is a troubling culture that is being promoted that will ensure that our football don't progress. It has to do with how the Women's team is playing right now. Kick and run leads to disorganization. I am tired of hearing about the team have real fight and how hard they are working. Yes they are foundations but when we throw them out we miss out on some of the real problems.
1. Possession the ball
2. Movement off the ball
3. Timing of Runs
4. Small Group Defending
5. Overall Team Defending
6. Attacking and Defensive Shape
7. Goal Keeping( We have a  GK coach who needs to address certain issues like cross balls, movement of feet to make saves, Communication with players on defense to maintain organization that will lead to less shots etc

These are just some of the stuff we have to get better at. You will be surprised by the level of play this team will get to if these things are address along with other areas of the game. I will continue to reiterate. There are some very talented players on this team. They just need direction

None so deaf as those who will not listen.

The team ha fight   :-\ ............................................... and if you criticize you are not patriotic or supportive.
Post by: Midknight on November 04, 2010, 07:42:05 AM
Thanks for the coverage Soccer19. See if you could get the TTFF to subcontract you..
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 08:57:55 PM
So there's no longer any interest in this tournament since T&T's exit?? :o :o

Semi-final #2 on now, USA vs Mexico...what a great game!! Mexico leading 2 -1 at the half.

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~598491,00.html (http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~598491,00.html)

DHW, where you at??...you said the Mex v Canada game was goinng to be a cracker...looks like they were saving all the fireworks for the USA.

Canada beat Costa Rica 3-0 in the earlier game to advance to the final and the WWC.
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 08:59:32 PM

Semi-final #2 on now, USA vs Mexico...what a great game!! Mexico leading 2 -1 at the half.

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~598491,00.html (http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~598491,00.html)

DHW, where you at??...you said the Mex v Canada game was goinng to be a cracker...looks like they were saving all the fireworks for the USA.

Canada beat Costa Rica 3-0 in the earlier game to advance to the final and the WWC.

Boy i forget that clean, thanks, i tell myself FRI i go watch it, clean slip my mind, i going and watch now, i shocked to see MEX leading USA  :o

edit: i expected CAN to beat Costa Rica, stueps i cah believe i miss the first half of the game lol.
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 09:09:59 PM

Boy i forget that clean, thanks, i tell myself FRI i go watch it, clean slip my mind, i going and watch now, i shocked to see MEX leading USA  :o

edit: i expected CAN to beat Costa Rica, stueps i cah believe i miss the first half of the game lol.

No worries man....you missed a great first half though.

Costa Rica played some nice football today and at times they dominated the game. Canada scored all 3 goals in the 2nd half.
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 09:11:46 PM
Lord Canada brutal hmm  :o

in what order the goals score in the first half? in the USA MEX game.
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 09:13:30 PM
Lord Canada brutal hmm  :o

in what order the goals score in the first half? in the USA MEX game.

Mex scored in the 3rd minute. USA equalised in about the 34th and  Mex retook the lead less than 2 minutes after
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 09:14:28 PM
Wow, NICE ACTION , i want USA to lose  :devil:
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 09:18:03 PM
Wow, NICE ACTION , i want USA to lose  :devil:

I wouldn't cry over a USA loss either  :devil: but they not gonna roll over without a fight. They turning up the heat in this half already.
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 09:36:20 PM
USA looking suspect on the quick passing Mexican counter attack, USA recently realizing teams catching up to them, if not catch up already. Germany is a good example

edit: lord this game tense  :nailbiting:

3 min extra time , stress

oh geed Wambach head buss open , blood! , oh shit , she head get stapeled up on the side line yes, no pain killer  she hard dread.
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 09:54:28 PM
USA looking suspect on the quick passing Mexican counter attack, USA recently realizing teams catching up to them, if not catch up already. Germany is a good example

edit: lord this game tense  :nailbiting:

3 min extra time , stress

oh geed Wambach head buss open , blood!

Damn...wambach is a beast!
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 09:56:52 PM
OH GGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDD , MEX BEAT USA  :o :o :o :o, stripping on the field  :devil:
Post by: Michael-j on November 05, 2010, 09:57:31 PM
MEXICO MEXICO MEXICO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 09:58:41 PM
First team in Concacaf to do this in YEARS. A new power house has arrived on the women's stage MEXICO!!. while Trinidad playing the ass lol
Post by: jr sams on November 05, 2010, 09:58:57 PM
Apparently its the first ever loss for the US women's team in World Cup Qualifying....

Mexico vs Canada in the finals...both teams from the TnT group
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 10:00:44 PM
Apparently its the first ever loss for the US women's team in World Cup Qualifying....

Mexico vs Canada in the finals...both teams from the TnT group

ENT! USA has lost its top dog status as of late, times changing.

USA have 3rd place playoff with Costa Rica, winner plays Italy  :devil: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on November 05, 2010, 10:05:48 PM
Things getting tougher for Trinidad now, the longer we take to develop. Mexico clearly has done there work, even costa rica looking serious also
Post by: E-man on November 05, 2010, 10:34:16 PM
I have tickets for the opening match in Berlin. Germany vs ???. Don't know if it will be a Concacaf team until the draw (Nov 29).

Post by: Deeks on November 05, 2010, 11:10:41 PM
Things getting tougher for Trinidad now, the longer we take to develop. Mexico clearly has done there work, even costa rica looking serious also

Our FF is run by a blood sucking FIFA official for the past 35 yrs, that is why our football teams scrunting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Ngozi on November 06, 2010, 03:14:48 AM
US stunned as Mexico, Canada qualify
(FIFA.com) Saturday 6 November 2010
Print
Email my friend

Canada booked their place at the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011 with a 4-0 win over Costa Rica while the USA will have to play a waiting game after losing their semi-final to qualifying hosts Mexico.

Canada dominated the first half of the early game in Cancun with Josee Belanger, Jonelle Filigno, Kaylyn Kyle and Christine Sinclair all enjoying decent attempts on goal. Filigno proved a constant thorn down the right flank and was responsible for Canada’s first attempt on goal, which came after only four minutes. Rhian Wilkinson fired a cross into the box and 20-year-old Filigno made a strong run to near post, skipping between two defenders and sending a lunging header just wide of goal.
We expected it but knew it would be a big challenge to get here. We were a little down at halftime, but picked it up in the second half.
Jonelle Filigno of Canada

The best chance of the first half fell to a familiar face however. At 26 minutes, captain Christine Sinclair fired a left-footed volley on target only to be denied by a sensational save from Costa Rica's Dinnia Diaz. The Costa Rica No1 would be called upon time and time again in the first half to deny the encroaching Canadian attack. The half almost came to a close in surprising fashion as a long-range effort from Venegas sent Canadian goalkeeper Karina LeBlanc - who had been a spectator for much of the first half - scrambling as she watched the ball rocket past the far post.

Costa Rica started the second-half with a sense of purpose that was lacking in the first. Las Ticas had two chances in the first two minutes of the second-half, putting the Canadians on the back foot for the next 15 minutes. The deadlock was finally broken after 61 minutes with Josee Belanger scoring. Sinclair cut a short ball back to Filigno whose shot was saved by Diaz, but Belanjer latched onto the deflection to side-foot past the goalkeeper.

As the rain began to fall 20 minutes into the second-half, Jonelle Filigno snuck behind a flat defensive line to latch onto a free-kick - lobbed all the way from the halfway line - and place the ball past the Costa Rica No1. Moments later, Sinclair took her tournament tally to five goals with the third goal of the game. A defensive error sealed Costa Rica’s nightmare as Rhian Wilkinson sent an uncontested cross into the box only to see it deflected into the goal. "We're really thrilled and excited," Filigno said. "We expected it but knew it would be a big challenge to get here. We were a little down at halftime, but picked it up in the second half."

Mexico shock the States
Despite the loss, Costa Rica’s hopes of a first-ever qualification for a FIFA Women's World Cup are still alive. But they will have to beat the USA, who lost out 2-1 to hosts Mexico in the later semi-final. With the Americans heavily fancied heading into the game, their neighbours to the south signaled their intent with just three minutes gone, captain Maribel Dominguez getting on the end of a fine pass from Lydia Rangel to make it 1-0 to the home side.

The two-time world champion US managed to draw level after 25 minutes, thanks to the dogged Carli Lloyd who poked home a fine in-swinging cross from Karen Rapinoe. The celebrations lasted only two minutes, however, as the Mexicans hit back to make it 2-1 when Veronica Perez slotted home a fine bit of service from Juana Lopez.

The Stars and Stripes piled on the pressure in the second half but despite creating a raft of chances, they were unable to draw level for a second time as the Mexicans raucously celebrated their famous victory - a first against their northern rivals - at the final whistle. The USA will play Costa Rica on 8 November, with the winner earning the right to square off with Italy (the fifth-place finisher from European qualifying) for the final place at Germany 2011.
Post by: D.H.W on November 06, 2010, 07:48:06 AM
 :)  :) :) :) MEXICO MEXICO !!!

http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ
Post by: D.H.W on November 07, 2010, 07:23:52 PM
Some pics before tomorrows Big games

USA VS MEX
(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09Kq6Hq0t64GW/x610.jpg)
Kenti Robles (L) of Mexico celebrates her team's victory over the U.S. during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09OXaQz2HT4QY/x610.jpg)
Mexico's players celebrate after teammate Veronica Perez (obscured) scored against the U.S. during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0aoA35O5qP0yC/x610.jpg)
Maribel Dominguez of Mexico (L) celebrates her goal against the U.S. during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03UA1dOgpSesA/x610.jpg)
Mexico's players celebrate their victory over the U.S. during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09fdb5h5dL7FM/610x.jpg)
Abby Wambach (R) of the U.S. battles for the ball with Kenti Robles of Mexico during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/07XA8Wd6qhgPt/610x.jpg)
Mexico's player Dinora Garza (L) holds up a Mexican flag with teammate Liliana Mercado as they celebrate their victory over the U.S. during the semi-final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0cHYfr41ta3qT/610x.jpg)
Mexico's players celebrate winning their semi-final match of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying soccer tournament against the U.S. at Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/00tI88Egk77TV/x610.jpg)
Heather Mitts (R) of the U.S. reacts next to tem mate Alex Morgan after their team lost to Mexico in the semi-final soccer match of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament at the Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010. Mexico won the game, 2-1.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/084q98adRXbL8/610x.jpg)
Amy Rodriguez (L) of the U.S. reacts next to her head coach Pia Sundhage after losing their semi-final match of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying soccer tournament against Mexico at Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/04TV3iw82zez0/610x.jpg)
Christine Rampone (L) and Amy Lepeilbet (R) of the U.S. react next to teammates after losing their semi-final match of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying soccer tournament against Mexico at Beto Avila stadium in Cancun November 5, 2010.

TRAINING

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0cT0ghX0Fg5aA/610x.jpg)
Maribel Dominguez (C) of Mexico runs with teammates during a practice session in Cancun November 6, 2010. Mexico will play against Canada in the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/06Wn0jxcgJ8Yf/610x.jpg)
Canada's players and coaches pose before a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada soccer team will play against Mexico during their final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09SPdCReEwcbH/610x.jpg)
Canada's players and coaches joke during a group photo prior a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada soccer team will play against Mexico during their final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/04KTdv8e6V7Pk/610x.jpg)
Captain Christie Rampone (L) of the U.S. runs with team mates during a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. The U.S soccer team will play against Costa Rica for their third place in the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0faS6VZbh270w/x610.jpg)
Goalkeeper Karina Leblanc (L) of Canada attends a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada soccer team will play against Mexico during their final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09t79ju6odaZ5/610x.jpg)
Megan Rapinoe (C) of the U.S. stretches next to team mates during a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. The U.S soccer team will play against Costa Rica for their third place in the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03736Iz7cN9xS/610x.jpg)
Kara Lang (R) of Canada runs with team mates during a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada soccer team will play against Mexico during their final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0bLq9Dj4ZzbL8/610x.jpg)
Jonelle Filigno (R) of Canada runs with teammates during a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada will play Mexico in the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying soccer tournament on November 8 in Cancun.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03CB6WqaZjgzQ/x610.jpg)
Melissa Tancredi (R) of Canada controls the ball next to team mates during a practice session in Cancun November 7, 2010. Canada soccer team will play against Mexico during the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match on November 8 in Cancun.
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 03:48:15 PM
Tonight's games , live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html - WI sports chan 14 bringing it also

USA v Costa Rica 3rd place (Must win for either team for playoff spot with Italy)
Kickoff 7pm TT 6pm ET

Canada v Mexico Final
Kickoff 10pm TT 9pm ET
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 05:00:46 PM
1st game starting
Post by: palos on November 08, 2010, 05:09:24 PM
First team in Concacaf to do this in YEARS. A new power house has arrived on the women's stage MEXICO!!. while Trinidad playing the ass lol

Yuh realize that T&T lost to Canada 1-0

And Mexico 2-0

And in previous years, they yuh could add a 1 in front either scoreline and it wouldn't be any surprise.

T&T has come a LOOONNNGGGG WAY in women's football
Post by: Deeks on November 08, 2010, 05:18:32 PM

And Mexico 2-0

And in previous years, they yuh could add a 1 in front either scoreline and it wouldn't be any surprise.

patience Palos, patience!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 05:24:31 PM

And Mexico 2-0

you probably have not read my comments in this thread already, But i already say the same thing you saying. But as i say the scoreline very deceptive though, if u watched any of the games. But i not disagreeing with your statement though.

edit:
1 nil USA 20 min
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 06:14:04 PM
stueps, game basically over yes USA leading 3-0, beating up on a weak team. (ITALY vs USA) Playoffs. Next game should be better.
Post by: Coop's on November 08, 2010, 06:32:06 PM

And Mexico 2-0

I wonder if we should give Shabazz some credit for that,ah mean he does take so much stick for women's Football,don't tell me this new director just come and things change overnight.
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 06:45:50 PM

And Mexico 2-0

I wonder if we should give Shabazz some credit for that,ah mean he does take so much stick for women's Football,don't tell me this new director just come and things change overnight.

Well the results came within the time Period Pellerud here (1yr and a few months), could be coincidence or not. He definitely got the under 17 to play better, but that could be attributed to the fact, that we was hosting a world cup and didn't want to look bad so they spend the money. Shabazz never had that financial backing
Post by: truetrini on November 08, 2010, 06:55:26 PM
USA will give Italy 4 at least.
Post by: Deeks on November 08, 2010, 07:07:22 PM

U sure about that. They were supposed to give Mex 4 also.
Post by: jai john on November 08, 2010, 07:08:42 PM

And Mexico 2-0

palos if I decide to block up my goal and you kyah score ...dat mean I improving ? T&T lose 2-0 to England and draw with sweden dat mean is we best team ever right ? ...de girls kyah pass de ball .... doh tell me you din see dat ? dais why we kyah achieve in certain sports ...its not only about the results but how you play the game .... de way some people talk you would always be disappointed when faced with the live performance ...we did not concede as much as before ...fact ! we still miles behind the top teams in Concacaf ....fact ...we will never catch up if merely seeing the soles of the leaders feet is our objective .
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 07:12:21 PM
ah taking bets MEX or CAN? , my money on MEX.

edit: let me repost the live link seeing is a new page http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~599715,00.html 10pm TT time kickoff , 9pm ET US. OK i see WI sports chan 14 bringing it also
Post by: truetrini on November 08, 2010, 07:14:47 PM

U sure about that. They were supposed to give Mex 4 also.

anamoly..wait and see. 
Post by: D.H.W on November 08, 2010, 07:47:31 PM
Coverage start: edit alyuh see jack shaking hands :devil:
Post by: E-man on November 08, 2010, 10:01:06 PM
Canada takes the prize 1:0
Post by: Deeks on November 08, 2010, 10:43:43 PM
Good game. The Mex. played tough. They have improved a lot. It helps to have Mex-americans on your side.
Post by: D.H.W on November 09, 2010, 09:12:28 AM
Last rights for the thread

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09f84s1bxIewi/x610.jpg)
Soccer executive Jack Warner, president of CONCACAF and vice-president of FIFA arrives to attend a news conference at a hotel in Cancun November 8, 2010, prior the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament match between Canada and Mexico.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/07So4YQ6ip2nQ/610x.jpg)
Soccer executive Jack Warner, president of CONCACAF and vice-president of FIFA (L) and President of the Mexican Football Federation (FMF) Justino Compean leave after a news conference at a hotel in Cancun November 8, 2010, prior the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament match between Canada and Mexico.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03NwfXmaKCemG/x610.jpg)
Soccer executive Jack Warner, president of CONCACAF and vice-president of FIFA attends a news conference at a hotel in Cancun November 8, 2010, prior the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament match between Canada and Mexico.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0cQv1G4bOG0BP/610x.jpg)
Soccer executive Jack Warner, president of CONCACAF and vice-president of FIFA (L) and President of the Mexican Football Federation (FMF) Justino Compean attend a news conference at a hotel in Cancun November 8, 2010, prior the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament match between Canada and Mexico.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/05klbyk3GU8kb/610x.jpg)
Soccer executive Jack Warner (L), president of CONCACAF and vice president of FIFA, hands over the trophy to Canada's captain Christine Sinclair (2nd L) after Canada won the final of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying tournament soccer match against Mexico in Cancun November 8, 2010. Canada and Mexico qualified for the 2011 Women's World Cup in Germany.

:angel:

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03aV2r9gHD3ux/610x.jpg)
Canada's soccer players celebrate with the trophy after beating Mexico 1-0 in the final soccer match of the CONCACAF Womens World Cup qualifier in Cancun, Mexico, Monday Nov. 8, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/039w3Jjai91Pb/610x.jpg)
Canada's soccer team celebrates after beating Mexico 1-0 and winning the CONCACAF Womens World Cup qualifier in Cancun, Mexico, Monday Nov. 8, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/074n61Hcj4efO/610x.jpg)
Canada's soccer players celebrate with the trophy after beating Mexico 1-0 in the final soccer match of the CONCACAF Womens World Cup qualifier in Cancun, Mexico, Monday Nov. 8, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/09J1gZUcgl9RA/610x.jpg)
Canada's soccer team celebrates after beating Mexico 1-0 and winning the CONCACAF Womens World Cup qualifier in Cancun, Mexico, Monday Nov. 8, 2010.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/05qwc4SakucjV/x610.jpg)
Goalie Nicole Barnhart of the U.S. leans over to greet the son of teammate Kristine Lilly after winning their third place playoff match of the CONCACAF Women's World Cup qualifying soccer tournament against Costa Rica at the Andres Quintana Roo stadium in Cancun November 8, 2010.
Post by: jai john on November 10, 2010, 08:53:22 AM
Saw somewhere where someone was bashing Canada saying dey dump pellurud and now they worse off ...dont suppose that person would ever be found to be asked a question today ....
No boom kick = results and good football ..
Post by: palos on November 10, 2010, 10:38:56 AM

And Mexico 2-0

palos if I decide to block up my goal and you kyah score ...dat mean I improving ? T&T lose 2-0 to England and draw with sweden dat mean is we best team ever right ? ...de girls kyah pass de ball .... doh tell me you din see dat ? dais why we kyah achieve in certain sports ...its not only about the results but how you play the game .... de way some people talk you would always be disappointed when faced with the live performance ...we did not concede as much as before ...fact ! we still miles behind the top teams in Concacaf ....fact ...we will never catch up if merely seeing the soles of the leaders feet is our objective .

But Jai....daz exactly wha we used to do (block de goal) before and used to colleck 10 regular from dem sides...so no matter how you spin it.....we now AT LEAST more competitive.

Me eh know wha u expeck.  Barcelona type football?
Post by: jai john on November 10, 2010, 10:58:00 AM

And Mexico 2-0

But Jai....daz exactly wha we used to do (block de goal) before and used to colleck 10 regular from dem sides...so no matter how you spin it.....we now AT LEAST more competitive.

Me eh know wha u expeck.  Barcelona type football?

Well let me tell you what I expect when we bring in a foreign coach .....that we will be taught how to play the game to an acceptable standard...when we bring in a world cup coach ...that we will be taught to play the game to a world cup standard.
Why else would we go through the trouble ? Surely we could get a local to do the job if all we aspire to is not do as bad as before ?
Apart from the scoreline was there a marked difference in the quality of football played by the best prepared and resource allocated ladies team we have had ? they were together for years and still could not psas the football properly nor were they ecouraged to ...that for me is unacceptable !

Palos we really cant expect to ever compete with the regional teams if we are quite satisfied to accept poor results and poor standards of play.
We just would never catch up !
We will be forever getting to the base and finding everyone else has left there some time ago. I dont know about you but I firmly believe that with the  speed and physical fitness of our girls ( unrivalled by any other team ) a better coach would have achieved, if not better results, certainly a standard of play more in keeping with the other teams in the tournament.

I dont know if you realise this but unlike in men's football CONCACAF has the top teams in women's football . This is the strongest region in women's football ...if we are to make a mark here we must make a quantum leap to catch up .....if not then 20 years hence if this forum still exists ..my son will be saying the very things I am saying now ! In sports it is either you are good enough or not good enough . We must choose where we want to position ourselves and therefore what we are willing to call good or not good.  :beermug:
Post by: palos on November 10, 2010, 12:03:20 PM
Well let me tell you what I expect when we bring in a foreign coach .....that we will be taught how to play the game to an acceptable standard...when we bring in a world cup coach ...that we will be taught to play the game to a world cup standard.
Why else would we go through the trouble ? Surely we could get a local to do the job if all we aspire to is not do as bad as before ?
Apart from the scoreline was there a marked difference in the quality of football played by the best prepared and resource allocated ladies team we have had ? they were together for years and still could not psas the football properly nor were they ecouraged to ...that for me is unacceptable !

Palos we really cant expect to ever compete with the regional teams if we are quite satisfied to accept poor results and poor standards of play.
We just would never catch up !
We will be forever getting to the base and finding everyone else has left there some time ago. I dont know about you but I firmly believe that with the  speed and physical fitness of our girls ( unrivalled by any other team ) a better coach would have achieved, if not better results, certainly a standard of play more in keeping with the other teams in the tournament.

I dont know if you realise this but unlike in men's football CONCACAF has the top teams in women's football . This is the strongest region in women's football ...if we are to make a mark here we must make a quantum leap to catch up .....if not then 20 years hence if this forum still exists ..my son will be saying the very things I am saying now ! In sports it is either you are good enough or not good enough . We must choose where we want to position ourselves and therefore what we are willing to call good or not good.  :beermug:

Pellerud is a perfect coach for T&T women at this point in time IMO.

He emphasizes fitness, discipline, organization, a direct line of attack and his teams are always tough to play against.  No easy games for the opposition from his teams.

T&T is an infant in womens footballing terms.  We have to learn to creep before we walk.  Before under local coaches, we wasn't even creepin.  Is level goal in we tail. 

You will NOT see constructive football from a Peelerud coached or influenced team.  He doesn't believe in it and flat out refuses to play it.  As far as he's concerned, the most direct route to goal aligned with proficiency at dead ball situations will yield more success than "pretty patterns".  I happen to disagree with him but I can respect his philosophy.  He's about results....not attractiveness.

In the recent World Cup, the T&T U 17 ladies team showed a tremendous amount of character, fight, organization etc something that was not present before.  To me...THAT's improvement. 

The T&T senior women's team lost 1-0 to tournament winners Canada and 2-0 to tournament runners up and slayers of USA Mexico.  To me....THAT's improvement.

Canada also had Pellerud and he also had success with them.  They were a top team in CONCACAF when he was coach and a team to be reckoned with in Women's football at the world level.  His style of play was only able to get them so far.  The CSA realized that and moved on so that their team could move on to the next level.  The Canadian team now attempts to play proper football and have been having better results adn performances.   But they too had to creep before they could walk.
Post by: jai john on November 10, 2010, 12:19:18 PM
Palos ...are you therefore suggesting that we move on from Pellurud ? or should we continue ?
Post by: palos on November 10, 2010, 12:24:58 PM
Palos ...are you therefore suggesting that we move on from Pellurud ? or should we continue ?

Continue of course.

We only NOW beginning to LEARN how to creep

When we ready to walk...then move on.  Maybe in a couple years.
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 10, 2010, 02:21:05 PM
Guys whether you want to admit it or not Shabazz and Charles played a big part in getting this team ready for this tournament.Coach Pellerud although ultimately is repsonible as you all know he was immersed in the U17's succcess for the past two years.
Pellerud has begun to set up the womens infrastructure from bottom to top to ensure the long term vialbility of womens soccer in Trinidad. The Seniors by all intensive purposes are a very young squad and have the raw skills if properly harnessed to become a competitive force with-in Concacaf over the next few years and beyond. The program has come a long was from when Ricarda Nelson and her sqaud was losing by double digits eight years ago to four years ago by 5-6 goals to now one and two. As they say you have to learn to lose before you can understand how to learn to win.
The biggest concern that 19 saw in Mexico was not the direct play as you all like to highly criticize however it was the ability for the whole sqaud to remain mentally focused at all times during a match especially under adverse conditions. The squads ability to remain calm cool and collected when pressure is on is the number one item on the agenda to improve and improve quickly. Everything else will then fall into place. We have a nice group of upcoming U17's that will push our seniors for spots. We also have U13's and 15's in place that overtime will make the 17's and 20's that much stronger and ultimately the seniors will beneft. The light can be seen at the end of the tunnel and this soccer fan is looking forward to seeing how we fair is the 2011 Pan Am's and as well Olympic' qualifying. Keep up the great work Princesses !!!!!

Post by: che on November 10, 2010, 04:58:42 PM
Saw somewhere where someone was bashing Canada saying dey dump pellurud and now they worse off ...dont suppose that person would ever be found to be asked a question today ....
No boom kick = results and good football ..

:-X
Post by: elan on November 10, 2010, 05:15:54 PM
Guys whether you want to admit it or not Shabazz and Charles played a big part in getting this team ready for this tournament.Coach Pellerud although ultimately is repsonible as you all know he was immersed in the U17's succcess for the past two years.
Pellerud has begun to set up the womens infrastructure from bottom to top to ensure the long term vialbility of womens soccer in Trinidad. The Seniors by all intensive purposes are a very young squad and have the raw skills if properly harnessed to become a competitive force with-in Concacaf over the next few years and beyond. The program has come a long was from when Ricarda Nelson and her sqaud was losing by double digits eight years ago to four years ago by 5-6 goals to now one and two. As they say you have to learn to lose before you can understand how to learn to win.
The biggest concern that 19 saw in Mexico was not the direct play as you all like to highly criticize however it was the ability for the whole sqaud to remain mentally focused at all times during a match especially under adverse conditions. The squads ability to remain calm cool and collected when pressure is on is the number one item on the agenda to improve and improve quickly. Everything else will then fall into place. We have a nice group of upcoming U17's that will push our seniors for spots. We also have U13's and 15's in place that overtime will make the 17's and 20's that much stronger and ultimately the seniors will beneft. The light can be seen at the end of the tunnel and this soccer fan is looking forward to seeing how we fair is the 2011 Pan Am's and as well Olympic' qualifying. Keep up the great work Princesses !!!!!

Hey Ricarda Nelson team? You mean Izler Brown. We use to get kill up until what 2 years ago with Shabazz and Charles in charge. Yuh know why? Because they pick the girls they liked. Not the girls who want to work hard, play hard and go home. You feel he drop Mollon just so. Is years he dropping players who will not be "fren fren" with him.  Better players, more technical players. He more in the spotlight light now so he have to watch he step a little more. If Pellerud was not there  you would have seen similar tactics to years past. We never even played defensive before, we just went out there.

When we get a bag from the US in Cali, at least a 1/3 of the players on that team trained with the team 2 practices or less. They showed up and Jamal drop better girls who were training for months to put in girls who he "tight" with. Jamal and Marlon in above their heads when it come to international football, hell any womens football.

I still cannot acept what we did out there in this tournament. Did not see the Guyana game, but the other 2 games we did absolutely nothing. Can see how we improve in "playing". Maybe we are better organized, but playing? No way.

Post by: mcruic on November 10, 2010, 07:39:03 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned already or not - but T&T's win over Guyana actually qualified them for the Pan American Games in Guadalajara, Mexico in October 2011.  They qualified as the best Caribbean team at the Gold Cup, ahead of Haiti and Guyana.  I wonder if the players knew they were playing for this?

The US will give this tournament a miss, but it's still a good tournament for T&T to develop more.

5 teams are already qualified (there will be 8 teams).

Mexico (hosts), Canada, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, Chile and 3 more South American teams (VERY likely to be Brazil, Argentina and Colombia).  All these teams are ranked higher than T&T, so it can only be good experience for them.
Post by: Deeks on November 10, 2010, 07:46:42 PM
The US will give this tournament a miss, but it's still a good tournament for T&T to develop more.

Why??????????????????????
Post by: D.H.W on November 10, 2010, 08:21:12 PM
Not sure if it's been mentioned already or not - but T&T's win over Guyana actually qualified them for the Pan American Games in Guadalajara, Mexico in October 2011. 

thanks for the info i did not know that
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 11, 2010, 10:31:52 AM
Not sure if it's been mentioned already or not - but T&T's win over Guyana actually qualified them for the Pan American Games in Guadalajara, Mexico in October 2011.  They qualified as the best Caribbean team at the Gold Cup, ahead of Haiti and Guyana.  I wonder if the players knew they were playing for this?

Mexico (hosts), Canada, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, Chile and 3 more South American teams (VERY likely to be Brazil, Argentina and Colombia).  All these teams are ranked higher than T&T, so it can only be good experience for them.

Yes the girls were aware that the game was for the Pan Am's. Many of you still  have reservations about the results and how they were achieved. The bottom line is that this squad has showen marked improvement in its results than any other previous sqaud and nobody can take that away from these young ladies. Say what you want as well about the coaching staff however they did have a part in guiding the players to motivate the ladies to avhieve the desired results.

I know that if we were in the USA's group that we would've moved ahead to the next round. This team is being talked about north of the 45th parallel as my network of friends is all north american and they all are watching to see how we move further ahead in the next two to four years. Only time will tell folks. Now that Pellerud is done with the U17's as the team head coach am sure he will become more actively involved with the seniors as well as ensuring the infrastructure from top to bottom is in place for the future successes of the program.

Post by: jai john on November 11, 2010, 08:12:49 PM

Yes the girls were aware that the game was for the Pan Am's. Many of you still  have reservations about the results and how they were achieved. The bottom line is that this squad has showen marked improvement in its results than any other previous sqaud and nobody can take that away from these young ladies. Say what you want as well about the coaching staff however they did have a part in guiding the players to motivate the ladies to avhieve the desired results.

I know that if we were in the USA's group that we would've moved ahead to the next round. This team is being talked about north of the 45th parallel as my network of friends is all north american and they all are watching to see how we move further ahead in the next two to four years. Only time will tell folks. Now that Pellerud is done with the U17's as the team head coach am sure he will become more actively involved with the seniors as well as ensuring the infrastructure from top to bottom is in place for the future successes of the program.

infrastructure ?in TTFF ??  I know that if we were in the USA's group that we would've moved ahead to the next round.  I admire your confidence and conviction . what can I say but hold on to your convictions ...
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 12, 2010, 07:07:03 AM

infrastructure ?in TTFF ??  I know that if we were in the USA's group that we would've moved ahead to the next round.  I admire your confidence and conviction . what can I say but hold on to your convictions ...

Thanks Jai John , my convictions and faith never waiver where the womens game is concerened. I have been involved at all levels for 15 years have seen many ups and many downs however I am remaining positive that the TTFF womens program is turning the corner and that the light is at the end of the tunnel and is coming out through the other side.
In order for the womens side to flourish it is critical that the local based players continue to train regularly with each other at all levels making each other better so that there may come a day that the foreign based players will have a tough time cracking their squads at the different levels.
Compared to USA , Canada , Mexico , South America & Europe to name a few we are behind in our development of the womens game however this past two years we have taken lighht year strides to start to show some parity. We are still a few years away however like I said before the light is closer to the end of the tunnel.

19 will always keep the faith and is hoping that he and his family can be waving the Trinidadian flag proudly at the enxt Olympic games on behalf of our senior womens program.

Cheers   19
Post by: CK1 on November 12, 2010, 08:25:01 AM

Continue of course.

It does not make sence to creep the wrong way and have to start creeping again after you start walking. This is what the US is struggling with in the women's game and Canada had to make the same changes from kick and run and relying solely on the athleticism of the players, both programs are now learning how to play the game. Someone in another post ask if we expect Barcelona football...YES...because that is football in the simplest form and it can be taught to little kids. If you noticed how Mexico and Brazil for example and even Germany have developed their programs in such a short time...the players have been taught how to play while their physical qualities were also being developed. my point is this: every coach has a philosophy and they live or die by it, however, having worked with many players and coaches for over 20 years, you have to be able to teach players how to play the game both technically and tactically in order to have measured improvement and sustained standards of play and results. We have had many of our players attend US schools but that has not been capatalised on. When they go to school here, they learn how to train hard, lift weights, time management, personal accountability, comptitiveness, technical and tactical functional aspects of the game etc.  and that should be used to help the local coaches move the program along.
What has really happened here is that the local coaches have bought hook line and sinker into another man's philosophy...neither Shabazz nor Charles believe in kick and run football...I know because I've played with them and Charles love to "leh we jook it nah !!!" Both the U-17 and Senior teams suffered the same fate...while there was an obvious physical presence and determination, they were smply out played by teams with equal physical attributes but better football playing qualities. Our teams appeared to look improved because of the physical effort, however the technical , tactical and functional abilities were avarage at best. In two years players should be much more proficient at the most fundamental of technical skills...passing!
Post by: elan on November 12, 2010, 09:10:37 AM

Continue of course.

It does not make sence to creep the wrong way and have to start creeping again after you start walking. This is what the US is struggling with in the women's game and Canada had to make the same changes from kick and run and relying solely on the athleticism of the players, both programs are now learning how to play the game. Someone in another post ask if we expect Barcelona football...YES...because that is football in the simplest form and it can be taught to little kids. If you noticed how Mexico and Brazil for example and even Germany have developed their programs in such a short time...the players have been taught how to play while their physical qualities were also being developed. my point is this: every coach has a philosophy and they live or die by it, however, having worked with many players and coaches for over 20 years, you have to be able to teach players how to play the game both technically and tactically in order to have measured improvement and sustained standards of play and results. We have had many of our players attend US schools but that has not been capatalised on. When they go to school here, they learn how to train hard, lift weights, time management, personal accountability, comptitiveness, technical and tactical functional aspects of the game etc.  and that should be used to help the local coaches move the program along.
What has really happened here is that the local coaches have bought hook line and sinker into another man's philosophy...neither Shabazz nor Charles believe in kick and run football...I know because I've played with them and Charles love to "leh we jook it nah !!!" Both the U-17 and Senior teams suffered the same fate...while there was an obvious physical presence and determination, they were smply out played by teams with equal physical attributes but better football playing qualities. Our teams appeared to look improved because of the physical effort, however the technical , tactical and functional abilities were avarage at best. In two years players should be much more proficient at the most fundamental of technical skills...passing!

I have said for a long that that everyone will catch up to the USA. They were to focussed on the Physical aspects of the players than the footballing side of the game. You could have always seen how much more sophisticated the rest of the world were in playing the game than the USA. Now that women from other countries accept the physical development part of the game the USA is looking ordinary.

The USA select players Fit,Big, Fast, Strong, Kick hard,(did you see the size of those US players) .........then everything after. I have seen so many skillful female players not make a state ODP or Region team, because they did not posess exceptional physical attributes. This is because at the Youth level everyone just want to win. Winning take a primary role to development. Yo see many big clubs playing that - up, back, and through - football. The players are not really thought how to solve problems on the field. To much focus on functional training. Every effort is made NOT to do drills with the players. Learn while playing. Well, you will end up with a bunch of average players. At some point players MUST do drills to improve their technical abilities. The idea that success (once the player get past, score or receive the ball) it is okay. Well that players needs to be able to reproduce that technique whenever the situation arrive. Brazilian SAID principle.

On one trip to Brazil the USA technical start noticed that the Brazil youth players were far ahead of the USA players in technique and tactical application of the game. When the Brazilian player is played a ball he is focussing on tactics, but when the US player is played a ball he is still wondering which technique to use to receive the ball. Yet the USA youth teams beat the Brazilians youth team.  :-\   There is a major movement to produce players who can really play, yet the USA suppress players the likes of Adu, because mainly he is not a safe player.

The US Youth Soccer is in a tough place. Soccer is a major money maker and as such parents demand success. Winning tournament, getting scholarship (which many players do not re-coup the money they put out) or at least make a state ODP team.  It's a catch 22.
Post by: nnyman18 on November 12, 2010, 09:12:59 AM
Well said ck1. I am tired of this concept that we fighting hard and competing so we must be improving. Since I was living in Trinidad back in the 90's we had women's football. Where was Mexico, US, The Europeans, South Americans etc back in the 90's as it relates to women's football. I am glad men like you and I not drinking that watered down cool aid with no sugar  :rotfl:
Post by: elan on November 12, 2010, 09:16:48 AM
Well said ck1. I am tired of this concept that we fighting hard and competing so we must be improving. Since I was living in Trinidad back in the 90's we had women's football. Where was Mexico, US, The Europeans, South Americans etc back in the 90's as it relates to women's football. I am glad men like you and I not drinking that watered down cool aid with no sugar  :rotfl:

See many men still don't believe that women CAN play the level of football like men. They don't understand that the only part of the game a woman cannot truly match a man is in the pure physical side of the game.

Women CAN play like Barcelona.   :D
Post by: D.H.W on November 12, 2010, 09:20:32 AM
I am glad men like you and I not drinking that watered down cool aid with no sugar  :rotfl:

That does taste rel stink  :puking:  :rotfl:
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 12, 2010, 12:30:47 PM
I am glad men like you and I not drinking that watered down cool aid with no sugar  :rotfl:

Gents I hope you are not incinuating that I am drinking watered down cool aid  :o
Nowhere have I mentioned that we are fighting hard. That is other forumites and or Shabazz himself. I am talking from a pure result standpoint and that is all. Am I naive to think that just because the result were close does that mean we have improved our tactical and technical abilities. No..I am trying to be as eloquant and positive as possible to these young ladies who have put in the sacrifice with-in this program. 
As to your comments about women playing a physical game like men do. I think you all are aware of the difference in genetic dictates the difference however trust me those who are truly familiar with the type of physical game that women play it is 100% dirtier than the mens game will ever be.
Nyman 18 what does the 90's football with the countries you have metioned compared to football today in respects to the womens game.Just so I understand your thought process?

happy friday peeps....
Post by: CK1 on November 12, 2010, 02:26:31 PM

Gents I hope you are not incinuating that I am drinking watered down cool aid  :o
Nowhere have I mentioned that we are fighting hard. That is other forumites and or Shabazz himself. I am talking from a pure result standpoint and that is all. Am I naive to think that just because the result were close does that mean we have improved our tactical and technical abilities. No..I am trying to be as eloquant and positive as possible to these young ladies who have put in the sacrifice with-in this program.  As to your comments about women playing a physical game like men do. I think you all are aware of the difference in genetic dictates the difference however trust me those who are truly familiar with the type of physical game that women play it is 100% dirtier than the mens game will ever be.
Nyman 18 what does the 90's football with the countries you have metioned compared to football today in respects to the womens game.Just so I understand your thought process?

happy friday peeps....
I somehow get a sence that you are a supporter of the players and their efforts because you appear to be close to the program...hense the reason for your eloquence. However, we should not have to praise players for effort and sacrifice at the NATIONAL LEVEL. This should be expected from anyone who desires to don a national team shirt...eloquence is another way of accepting what you don't really want to accept. We expect more from the perspective of development of the players in all aspects of the game. I don't believe anyone on this board is critical of the players efforts or sacrifices especially for the ones who were left out at the last minute to include players who should not even be in either of those teams.
Post by: Soccer 19 on November 12, 2010, 03:16:26 PM
CK 1 you hit the nail on the head my friend and you are right I should not have to be eloquant however I choose to be. Just to let you know I am supporter of the National program and the players and staffers who toil with-in it. Politics are always going to be involved as you and I both know. However I will say this that there is always "three" sides to every story and the truth is somewhere in between. So when players and or parents complain about issues at hand just remember that we only have one side of the story... You know what really disapoints me about all the support that everyone is talking about on-line is that not one SW.NET supporter and or family member of a player other than my wife and I showed up to give our support to the team and its management staff for this tournament.
Talk the talk however walk the walk my friends ....

Cheers   19
Post by: CK1 on November 12, 2010, 03:41:09 PM
CK 1 you hit the nail on the head my friend and you are right I should not have to be eloquant however I choose to be. Just to let you know I am supporter of the National program and the players and staffers who toil with-in it. Politics are always going to be involved as you and I both know. However I will say this that there is always "three" sides to every story and the truth is somewhere in between. So when players and or parents complain about issues at hand just remember that we only have one side of the story... You know what really disapoints me about all the support that everyone is talking about on-line is that not one SW.NET supporter and or family member of a player other than my wife and I showed up to give our support to the team and its management staff for this tournament.

Cheers   19
I am certain that many here want to support but are TIRED of the slackness involving the TTFF and its approach or lack thereof to football across the board...if we all choose to be eloquent with our position then we end up condoning the slackness.

Now, look at who they send to Jamaica to represent we at a FIFA conference on Youth Development ...the same set of jokers. How does FIFA fine Warner JR for world cup ticketing scandal (this is my eloquest way to say this) and now he is in a Leadership position with this group ???
Post by: elan on November 12, 2010, 04:38:10 PM

Cheers   19

19 you have only recently became part of T&T National set up so therefore you have a right to be very optimistic aboout everything. You must remember that we have seen this movie time and time again at every level and gender of T&T football "program". It's basically the same cast and script retitled. No one is taking away from the girls their effort, but at the same time like CK1 said this is not club football, this is the highest level whereby it is expected that a player do their best along with the staff to win. At this level only results matter. A 1-0 loss is a loss, nothing else as far as fans concerned. The technical staff can see what they did right or wrong.

I understand why you are so positive and that's great. Remember, there are others here who have been in the same position you are in right now.
Post by: D.H.W on November 12, 2010, 05:54:43 PM
from the horses mouth

http://www.youtube.com/v/4srdB_ZvAEg
Post by: CK1 on November 12, 2010, 06:34:34 PM
from the horses mouth

http://www.youtube.com/v/4srdB_ZvAEg
If I was him I'd do the same thing...collect big money, lime and drink rum and coconut water :beermug: It is hard work to develop players and it takes a lot of committment and headache...so I would be the Director and let the local wannabe coaches fight up and get pong on the SW board while I enjoy my retirement in the tropics instead of cold scandanavia :rotfl:
Post by: nnyman18 on November 12, 2010, 10:24:51 PM
Well as see meh boy boy CKI step in and drop real knowledge as usual so I won't say too much. we are always on the same page so when he speaks I does feel like its my words. I will however respond to the question that was asked Nyman 18 what does the 90's football with the countries you have mentioned compared to football today in respects to the women's game.Just so I understand your thought process? The point I was making had to do with Women playing football in Trinidad since the middle 80's at a time when the world was still grasping women's football. Now look at some of these same countries and see where they have taken the game and what thy have been getting out of their players. For me if the right things were put in place Trini could have been a power house in the CONCACAF region. To see we have not made the strides that could have been made from that point to now is really hard for me to handle. This has more to do with the administration and less to to do with the players. To add to your point Soccer 19. I was actually very pleased with the players I saw against Mexico. My problem has never been with the players. I have brought women's team to Trinidad in the past and have played and coached against some of these same players and coaches. Since the first time I did it i was impressed with the players. My beef has always been with the administrators and the coaches who have been given the charge to right with by these players. To wear the national team colors should be an honor. So the work rate and playing like its your last game should be expected. Once we give these players the proper structure to execute their craft, Trini might just be surprised by the football these ladies are truly capable of.
Post by: D.H.W on November 19, 2010, 08:36:17 PM
Go Italy  :whip:

U.S. roster announced for playoff series vs Italy

by US Soccer - Communications
11/12/2010 - 09:30 a.m.

Lindsay Tarpley is one of four WPS players who have been added to the U.S. roster for the Italy playoff series following the CONCACAF Women's World Cup Qualifying Tournament.
CHICAGO (Nov. 12, 2010) – U.S. Women’s National Team head coach Pia Sundhage has named 24 players to travel to Italy for the first leg of the home-and-home series that will determine the final spot in the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The first leg will take place in Padova, Italy on Nov. 20 at Euganeo Stadium and will be live on ESPN3.com at 10:30 a.m. ET (4:30 p.m. local). The entire roster will continue to Chicago for the second leg on Nov. 27 at Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Ill., which will kick off at 1 p.m. ET and also be broadcast on ESPN3.com.

Tickets starting at $10 are on sale through ussoccer.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000, at all Ticketmaster ticket centers throughout Chicagoland (including Carson Pirie Scott and Walmart stores), and at the Toyota Park ticket office (open Monday to Friday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.). Groups of 15 or more can obtain a discount order form at ussoccer.com or call 312-528-1290.

The USA will leave for Italy on Nov. 14 and will have four full days of preparation in Padova before opening the two-leg series that will be decided by aggregate goals. If the teams are tied on total goals after the two matches, away goals will count as double.

Sundhage is bringing the 20 players who were in Mexico for the 2010 CONCACAF Women’s World Cup Qualifying tournament while adding three additional midfielders in Lindsay Tarpley, Leslie Osborne and Tina DiMartino, as well as goalkeeper Ashlyn Harris, who trained with the team in Cancun but was not part of the game-day rosters. Sundhage will name 18 players to suit up for each of the two matches.

Tarpley, who has 120 caps, participated in the USA’s pre-qualifying training camp, her first since fully recovering from ACL surgery. This is Osborne’s first call-up since July 2009. She has 61 caps and was a member of the USA’s 2007 FIFA Women’s World Cup Team. DiMartino, who has five caps, is coming off a solid season in WPS with the Philadelphia Independence, for whom she scored four goals.

In Mexico, the USA received goals from Abby Wambach (who scored eight times during the tournament to up her career total to 117), Amy Rodriguez, Lauren Cheney, Megan Rapinoe, Carli Lloyd, Alex Morgan, Rachel Buehler and Yael Averbuch, but an upset loss to Mexico in the semifinal sent the USA into the playoff against the Italians.

U.S. Women’s National Team Roster by Position (Detailed Roster)

GOALKEEPERS (3): Nicole Barnhart (FC Gold Pride), Ashlyn Harris (Washington Freedom), Jill Loyden (Chicago Red Stars)

DEFENDERS (7): Rachel Buehler (FC Gold Pride), Stephanie Cox (Boston Breakers), Ali Krieger (FFC Frankfurt), Amy LePeilbet (Boston Breakers), Heather Mitts (Philadelphia Independence), Christie Rampone (Sky Blue FC), Becky Sauerbrunn (Washington Freedom)

MIDFIELDERS (10): Yael Averbuch (Sky Blue FC), Shannon Boxx (FC Gold Pride), Tina DiMartino (Philadelphia Independence), Kristine Lilly (Boston Breakers), Lori Lindsey (Philadelphia Independence), Carli Lloyd (Sky Blue FC), Heather O’Reilly (Sky Blue FC), Leslie Osborne (Boston Breakers), Megan Rapinoe (Chicago Red Stars), Lindsay Tarpley (Boston Breakers)

FORWARDS (4): Lauren Cheney (Boston Breakers), Alex Morgan (California), Amy Rodriguez (Philadelphia Independence), Abby Wambach (Washington Freedom)

(Source: http://www.womensprosoccer.com/Home/news/general/101112-usa-roster....)
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on November 20, 2010, 11:25:40 AM
The womans game is a joke

2 minutes stoppage, but the ref allowed nearly 4 minutes for the US to score.
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2010, 11:31:47 AM
wtf.  >:( , now the US have a great advantage now stueps
Post by: nnyman18 on November 20, 2010, 10:58:04 PM
Fellas we don't have to hate. the truth of the matter is US was upset by Mexico. They are still one of the top teams in the world. The Italians did as much as they can to compete. However, the victory was never in doubt. We will take care of business here at home and will be the last team to qualify
Post by: Observer on November 21, 2010, 03:04:46 PM
Fellas we don't have to hate. the truth of the matter is US was upset by Mexico. They are still one of the top teams in the world. The Italians did as much as they can to compete. However, the victory was never in doubt. We will take care of business here at home and will be the last team to qualify

Good luck in the next game. I know we discussed this on another thread (U17), but I think USA is suffering from a vision that moved them away from selecting technical players, for big and strong. Long lost is the generation of Hamm, Jennings, Fondy etc. Michel Akers was tall, strong and very technical, there is presently no one even close to that level. The team lacks a balance in individual make up & skill talents.  Having said all that, I agree USA will be at the WC, but in all honesty it should have never come to a playoff situation for the third spot.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on November 22, 2010, 07:28:29 AM

I dont see how you all could afford to buy the ref off when your in a recession
Post by: D.H.W on November 22, 2010, 10:57:29 AM

I dont see how you all could afford to buy the ref off when your in a recession

Post by: Fyzoman on November 22, 2010, 12:33:28 PM
ahhmm i have ah lil observation....de US v Italy game play in Italy right?

so when de ref give extra extra time, dey put ah gate/fence/Berlin Wall/US-Mexican border wall in front de US goal or what?

Why de extra extra time couldn't be advantageous to de mother c*&t HOME (!!!!) team?

How de hell it becomes advantageous only to de away team (The Evil Empire!!!)?

people really eh easy nah....
Post by: Coop's on November 22, 2010, 12:39:54 PM
ahhmm i have ah lil observation....de US v Italy game play in Italy right?

so when de ref give extra extra time, dey put ah gate/fence/Berlin Wall/US-Mexican border wall in front de US goal or what?

Why de extra extra time couldn't be advantageous to de mother c*&t HOME (!!!!) team?

How de hell it becomes advantageous only to de away team (The Evil Empire!!!)?

people really eh easy nah....
         :applause: :applause: :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2010, 12:44:39 PM
USA all de way..  war will be present at toyota park wid a big f**kin american flag!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: D.H.W on November 22, 2010, 01:11:21 PM
italy!
Post by: elan on November 22, 2010, 01:53:19 PM
USA all de way..  war will be present at toyota park wid a big f**kin american flag!!!!!!!!!!!

I am thinking about making the trip.
Post by: nnyman18 on November 22, 2010, 01:57:46 PM
Observer I couldn't agree with you more. However its a practice that has been going on now for sometime. When I worked with the U13 regional teams and the U14 youth national teams I was able to influence the additions of some of the more creative youth players that are still in the youth programs. They are the next generation of players. One of them is currently in injured in the senior team and will be back in the near future. However, many of my associates still believe in the physical components of the game so they would push through some of the bigger stronger faster players. WE SHOULD NOT BE IN A PLAYOFF SYSTEM TO QUALIFY. It shows how much we have fallen off on the World Stage. This is a trend I had been discussing with my peers within the national team program for the past 5 years. So if some of the results( U17's don't qualify, U20's lose to Nigeria at the U20 World Cup and now this) during the last year doesn't bring about any changes we will have to get accustom being in the also ran when it comes to the Europeans, South Americans and the East Asians. The Africans are also steadily improving and well the CONCACAF top teams keep nipping on our heels. We will defeat italy here at home. I am not worried about that. But we maybe in for a rude awakening at the World Cup if we don't get out sh*t together
Post by: D.H.W on November 22, 2010, 02:32:51 PM
I am not worried about that. But we maybe in for a rude awakening at the World Cup if we don't get out sh*t together

Look USA poison right here, MARTA  :devil:

http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/03MW6X8eJ2cLi/610x.jpg)
Brazil's Marta, left, controls the ball under pressure from Chile's Tatiana Perez at a Women's South American Championship soccer match in Quito, Ecuador, Sunday Nov. 21, 2010. Brazil qualified for the 2011 Women's World Cup in Germany.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/06yfckUggHh2d/610x.jpg)

Remember this team?  :devil: they coming!

http://www.youtube.com/v/92Ubrul7q2E&

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/00Rzey54Xs10Z/610x.jpg)
Brazil's women's soccer team celebrate after defeating Chile 3-1 and winning the Women's South American Soccer Championship in Quito, Ecuador, Sunday Nov. 21, 2010. Brazil will compete in the 2011 Women's World Cup in Germany.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/01Lq6Zn6Z76Ua/610x.jpg)
Brazil's captain Aline holds her team's trophy after defeating Chile 3-1 and winning the Women's South American Soccer Championship as FIFA's President Joseph Blatter, bottom center, looks on in Quito, Ecuador, Sunday Nov. 21, 2010. Brazil will compete in the 2011 Women's World Cup in Germany.

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0fQD2fw7hOcGl/x610.jpg)
Brazil's captain Aline holds her team's trophy after defeating Chile 1-0 and winning the Women's South American Soccer Championship as FIFA's President Joseph Blatter, bottom, looks on in Quito, Ecuador, Sunday Nov. 21, 2010. Brazil will compete in the 2011 Women's World Cup in Germany.
Post by: D.H.W on November 22, 2010, 05:33:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/DA3cSiDIEyA
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 07:31:01 AM
U.S. qualifies for 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup

BRIDGEVIEW, Ill. (Nov. 27, 2010) – The U.S. Women’s National Team defeated Italy 1-0 in front of more than 9,000 fans in the second match of a two-leg playoff series to win 2-0 on aggregate and earn the sixteenth and final berth to the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The USA had won the first leg, 1-0, in Padova, Italy on Nov. 20 on a late goal from Alex Morgan.

“(After the loss to Mexico in CONCACAF Qualifying), the locker room was disappointed and sad but it didn't take long to be like 'Ok, we need to take a different road to the World Cup' and look at it in a positive way,” said U.S. head coach Pia Sundhage. “The last thing I said in pregame today was that the glass is half full. It's been a bumpy road, but we need to enjoy it and it will take us all the way to Germany."

The only goal of the game at Toyota Park came off the foot of Amy Rodriguez in the 40th minute after a nice build-up down the left wing. Megan Rapinoe created the scoring opportunity with a brilliant dribbling run, first cutting into the middle before faking a shot and cutting back in the penalty area.

She then smacked an angled shot that Italian goalkeeper Anna Picarelli knocked down, but couldn’t hold.  Rodriguez was first to the rolling ball, sliding bravely to pound it into the roof of the net from six yards.

The Americans weathered a poor first 20 minutes in which several giveaways in the defensive third led to dangerous Italian chances, but as it did during the entire match and two-leg series, the U.S. defense held strong. The USA out-shot Italy 17-5 for the match and if not for several excellent saves from Picarelli, the outcome would have been decided much earlier.

Italy’s three best chances of the game came in the eighth, 15th and 33rd minutes, the first coming when Carolini Pini had a wide open shot from 12 yards but struck a weak attempt right at U.S. goalkeeper Nicole Barnhart. The other chance came off a quickly taken short corner that ended with a cross flashing dangerously in front of the U.S. net, but no Italian could get a piece of the ball.

The final Italian chance of the first half came after a miscommunication between Barnhart and defender Rachel Buehler at the top of the U.S. penalty area. It looked momentarily as if the Italians would have a shot at an open net before American defenders recovered to diffuse the situation.

Rodriguez was dangerous through her speed during the entire match. In the seventh minute she burst behind the defense into the left side of the penalty area but chose to cross instead of shoot and her pass found no takers at the far post. In the 17th minute, she did well to make room for a cross from the left side, but it sailed over Abby Wambach’s head.

The USA created several dangerous opportunities on mid-range free kicks against the 5-foot-4 Picarelli, who managed to get a fist on the services, but not enough to clear them out of danger. However, the U.S. team couldn’t get to any of the rebounds before the Italians managed to clear.

As the game wore on the 5-foot-11 Wambach started to impose herself on the Italian defenders. She dug out a ball deep in the left corner of the goal box in the 31st minute and crossed to the far post, but Heather O’Reilly got bodied off the play by a defender before she could strike it home.

In stoppage time of the first half, Wambach ran under a long ball and got in on a breakaway. With a defender draped on her back, she fired a left-footed shot from just above the penalty spot, but Picarelli closed the angle well and made the save.

The USA controlled almost the entire second half as Italy managed just one shot in the second 45 minutes and the Americans could have effectively ended the match twice in the first few minutes after the break.

In the 48th minute, Wambach spun off a player at the top of the box and slid to play a square pass to Rapinoe who had an open shot from 16 yards, but she knocked it over the bar and into the stands.

Just seconds later, Wambach pulled off a diving header off a cross from Rodriguez, but it was pushed away spectacularly by the flying Picarelli.

U.S. head coach Pia Sundhage sent on Lauren Cheney in the 59th minute, putting her up top and shifting Rodriguez to left midfield. Seconds later Cheney hit the crossbar after latching onto a free ball in the right side of box. Outside back Ali Krieger was the second and last substitute of the match, playing the last 15 minutes in place of Heather Mitts.

Picarelli, an American from the Los Angeles area whose dad is of Italian heritage and who played her college soccer at Pepperdine University, was solid in goal once again, making eight saves to keep the match close.

The matches against Italy marked the first time the U.S. Women have participated in a playoff to qualify for a FIFA Women’s World Cup, having advanced directly from the CONCACAF qualifying tournament in each previous attempt.

With the USA’s qualification, the 16-team field for the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup is now set. The qualifiers are: host Germany, Korea DPR, Japan and Australia from Asia and Sweden, Norway, France and England from Europe, New Zealand from Oceania, the USA, Canada and Mexico from CONCACAF, Nigeria and Equatorial Guinea from Africa and Brazil and Colombia from South America.

The USA will now await the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup Final Draw which will take place on Monday, Nov. 29 in Frankfurt, Germany to find out its first round opponents in what will be the sixth Women’s World Cup tournament.

The 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup will take place from June 26-July 17 in nine venues across Germany: Berlin, Frankfurt, Mönchengladbach, Sinsheim, Wolfsburg, Augsburg, Bochum, Dresden and Leverkusen.

Match: U.S. Women’s National Team vs. Italy
Date: Nov. 27, 2010
Competition: 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup Playoff – Second Leg
Venue: Toyota Park; Bridgeview, Ill.
Kickoff: 1 p.m. CT
Attendance: 9,508
Weather: Sunny, cold – 31 degrees

Scoring Summary:    1          2          F
USA                            1          0          1
ITA                             0          0          0

USA – Amy Rodriguez (Megan Rapinoe)                 40th minute

Lineups:

USA: 18-Nicole Barnhart; 2-Heather Mitts (16-Ali Krieger, 76), 6-Amy LePeilbet, 3-Christie Rampone (Capt.), 4-Rachel Buehler; 9-Heather O’Reilly, 7-Shannon Boxx, 10-Carli Lloyd, 15-Megan Rapinoe (12-Lauren Cheney, 59); 8-Amy Rodriguez, 17-Abby Wambach
Subs not used: 1-Jill Loyden, 5-Alex Morgan, 11-Lori Lindsey, 13-Kristine Lilly, 14-Stephanie Cox
Head Coach: Pia Sundhage

ITA: 1-Ana Maria Picarelli; 2-Sara Gama, 3-Roberta D’Adda (15-Alia Guagni, 46), 4-Alessia Tuttino, 5-Elisabetta Tona, 6-Laura Neboli, 7-Giulia Domenichetti, 8-Carolina Pini (18-Silvia Fuselli, 53), 9-Patrizia Panico (Capt.), 10-Pamela Conti, 11-Elisa Camporese,
Subs not used: 12-Sara Penzo, 13-Raffaella Manieri, 14-Marta Carissimi, 16-Viviana Schiavi, 17-Evelyn Vicchiarello,
Head Coach:  Pietro Ghedin

Statistical Summary: USA / ITA
Shots: 17 / 5
Shots on Goal: 9 / 3
Saves: 3 / 8
Corner Kicks: 7 / 4
Fouls: 10 / 9
Offside: 7 / 9

Misconduct Summary:
None

Officials:
Referee: Cha Sung Mi (KOR)               
Assistant Referee 1: Allyson Flynn (AUS)
Assistant Referee 2: Ho Sarah May Yee (AUS)         
Fourth Official: Hong Eun Ah (KOR)

http://www.womensprosoccer.com/Home/news/general/101127-usa-italy.aspx
Post by: warmonga on November 28, 2010, 09:34:25 AM
allyuh faggots who living here in the usa and hate our national team take dat in allyuh cacahole...
usa 2 italy 0 after 180 minutes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: nnyman18 on November 29, 2010, 01:12:26 PM
Them is some strong words :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on November 29, 2010, 04:55:33 PM
The groups have been drawn:

Group A: Germany, Canada, Nigeria, France
Group B: Japan, New Zealand, Mexico, England
Group C: USA, North Korea, Colombia, Sweden
Group D: Brazil, Australia, Norway, Equatorial Guinea

Post by: D.H.W on November 29, 2010, 04:59:43 PM
The groups have been drawn:

Group A: Germany, Canada, Nigeria, France
Group B: Japan, New Zealand, Mexico, England
Group C: USA, North Korea, Colombia, Sweden
Group D: Brazil, Australia, Norway, Equatorial Guinea

USA group is pepper  :devil: Sweden and NK