Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 09, 2010, 10:38:37 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (28-Nov-2010)
Post by: Flex on November 09, 2010, 10:38:37 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Grenada (16:00) game on the 28th of November 2010 in Martinique at the Stade Dillon Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
CNC 3. (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/)

Possible TV Station.
Fox Soccer Plus

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers
Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public).

Defenders
Kern Cupid (W Connection), Yohance Marshall (LA Galaxy), Julius James (DC United), Daneil Cyrus (Caledonia AIA), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Anthony Wolfe (DirecTV North East Stars).

Midfielders
Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Lester Peltier (Ma Pau), Kevin Molino (Ma Pau), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Keon Daniel (Puerto Rico Islanders), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Puerto Rico Islanders), Hughtun Hector (W Connection).

Forwards
Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Unknown), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Cornell Glen (San Jose Earthquakes).

Coach: - Russell Latapy - (T&T).

Grenada Team From:

Goalkeepers:
1.Andre Baptiste (Harrow Borough/ENG), 30.Desmond Noel (Q.P.R.)

Defenders:
2.Shannon Phillip (Hurricane), 4.Curt Rennie (Unattached), 5.Cassim Langaigne (Hurricane), 6.Marc Marshall (G.B.S.S.), 15.Rimmel Daniel (Gillingham/ENG), 19.Patrick Modeste (Q.P.R.), 3.Michael Mark (E.S.S.).

Midfielders:
10.Keithson Bain (Unattached), 11.Anthony Modeste (Portmore United/JAM) - (capt), 20.Shane Rennie (Paradise), 16.Ian Perrotte (Unattached), 21.Lashley Cyrus (Unattached), 12.Denron Daniel (Hard Rock).

Forwards:
18.Henson Cuffie (Fontenoy United), 7.Kyle Joseph (Hurricane), 8.Delroy Facey (Lincoln City/ENG), 14.Marcus Julien (E.S.S.), 9.Ricky Charles (Q.P.R.).

Coach: - Franklyn Simpson (Grenada) - Tommy Taylor (Manager/ENG).

PREAMBLE:

A. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup is an official event of the Caribbean Football Union (hereafter referred to as CFU).

B. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup serves as a qualifying event for the CONCACAF Gold Cup Tournament.

C. This competition is played in a Preliminary Phase and a Final Phase.

D. Any rights that these regulations do not cede to a National Association shall belong to the CFU.

I. TITLE – THE DIGICEL CARIBBEAN CUP

A. The Digicel Caribbean Cup shall take place every two years. National Associations affiliated to the CFU are invited to participate with their Senior National teams.

II. ENTRIES

A. All National Senior Men’s teams of CFU members have the right to participate in the Digicel Caribbean Cup.

B. The competition will serve to qualify four (4) CFU members for places in the CONCACAF Gold Cup (which will be contested in the USA next June 2011), these being the four (4) semi-finalists, and shall end, except if circumstances do not permit, at least six (6) months prior to the CONCACAF Tournament.

Prizes

1st Place: - US $120,000
2nd Place: - US $70,000
3rd Place: - US $50,000
4th Place: - US $30,000

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (30-Nov-2010)
Post by: theworm2345 on November 09, 2010, 11:18:03 AM
Thats the same Grenada squad from the last round, are you sure its going to be the same one in the final round?  I doubt it will be the same.
Post by: Flex on November 09, 2010, 11:21:12 AM
Thats the same Grenada squad from the last round, are you sure its going to be the same one in the final round?  I doubt it will be the same.

Not sure, but as we get updates I will correct it.

Who is the current coach ?
Post by: KND2 on November 09, 2010, 11:30:51 AM
Shalrie not playing?
Post by: Flex on November 09, 2010, 11:31:44 AM
What about Jason Roberts ?
Post by: Peong on November 09, 2010, 12:06:56 PM
Is the date correct?  Games on the 29th and 30th?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 09, 2010, 12:54:04 PM
Not sure, but as we get updates I will correct it.

Who is the current coach ?
Franklyn Simpson, also known as Nat Simpson

What about Jason Roberts ?
He has retired from international football and didn't even play in the Gold Cup last year.  They thought they may be able to get him back for the final round at the time of the last round, but since then he has broken in to the Blackburn team and scored last weekend so I'd say it is doubtful.

Shalrie not playing?
He didn't play in the previous round because maybe his MLS team were in the playoffs or still in season, if he's not hurt he will probably play this round.

Just another note, the players listed there as Q.P.R. players play for QPR in Grenada.  Antigua and Barbuda have two players who actually play for QPR in England.  Rimmel Daniel is listed as playing for Gillingham but was released over a year ago.  I'm not sure they'll have Delroy Facey (who was actually eligible for Trinidad as well as Jamaica) as his new club manager wasn't happy when he returned from the last round.  He is a big presence and has played in the Premier League.
Post by: Flex on November 09, 2010, 07:40:48 PM
July 2010 - Grenada international striker Delroy Facey has agreed a one-year deal to rejoin Lincoln City after his release by Notts County. The 30-year-old had a spell on-loan with the Imps last season, scoring one goal in ten appearances.

Also - Notts striker arrested (http://www.thisisnottingham.co.uk/news/Notts-striker-arrested/article-1950080-detail/article.html)
Post by: Sando prince on November 09, 2010, 08:39:13 PM
I will not settle for anything less than a win
Post by: D.H.W on November 09, 2010, 08:40:04 PM

now we talking  :salute:
Post by: Pointman on November 09, 2010, 09:04:06 PM
ah see Gwada put down ah wuk on the Grenada team the odda day...it was ugly. They ent have no chance against TnT.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 09, 2010, 09:14:48 PM
ah see Gwada put down ah wuk on the Grenada team the odda day...it was ugly. They ent have no chance against TnT.
Three of Grenada's key players were out that game and a fourth came on as a sub and some people suspect that Grenada threw the match to stay out of Jamaica's group (I don't believe that is the case).  Don't forget Grenada beat T&T in the last tournament even after missing a penalty and were at that point coached by their captain.  They have basically the same team now as they had them except they may have Shalrie Joseph and Delroy Facey this time.  Their performances are generally as enigmatic as T&T's though.
Post by: Midknight on November 11, 2010, 08:53:56 PM
Ah glad to see that that great Trinidadian club Unattached United has opened a feeder club in our neighboring island.

That kind of West Indian cooperation warms the cockles of my heart...
Post by: Big Magician on November 12, 2010, 01:49:37 AM
Fu#k Grenada... play de fitball
Post by: rickstaa on November 12, 2010, 02:21:56 AM
Fu#k Grenada... play de fitball
we should want to play them so we could beat them up for beating we last time..........but that is my mother country so take it easy on them Big Mag  ;D
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada Game (28-Nov-2010)
Post by: Flex on November 23, 2010, 08:25:42 PM
Delroy Facey: International duty in Grenada was not a three-week 'jolly'
Lincolnshire Echo

Delroy Facey has denied his international break was a three-week "jolly" and hopes his goalscoring exploits overseas could ignite his season.

The Lincoln City striker recently returned from duty with Grenada where he helped the "Spice Boyz" qualify for the Digicel Caribbean Cup Finals later this month.

Facey scored twice in a 2-0 win over St Kitts and Nevis and also lent a helping hand in the 3-1 victory against Puerto Rico, but could not stop a 3-0 Group E defeat to Guadeloupe.

But his break away irked new boss Steve Tilson who admitted "nearly three weeks away" was too long an absence while the Imps were fighting a relegation battle.

Facey stressed he did not return home late and is eager to transfer his form on the international stage to League Two, where he is yet to score a goal this season.

"I can assure you this was no three-week jolly, in fact it was seriously hard work and I certainly was not back late," he said.

"The manager has not said anything about it to me, but while I was out there we trained twice a day, once at 6am in the morning, then at 4.30pm.

"Both sessions were really intense and that's not to forget, we also played three games as well, so it was definitely no period of relaxation.

"It also wasn't a case of being pleased to get away, because this was a chance to play international football and represent my country.

"But I enjoyed it, I scored some goals and I feel really fit and sharp. I'm hoping now, when given the chance, I can do the same for Lincoln."

He scored his first goal of the season against Hereford and the release of pressure from the burden of failing to hit the target is clearly noticeable.

The former Huddersfield striker has a spring in his step and his goal was the ideal boost before he jets off for international duty with Grenada on Wednesday morning.

"You don't know how good it was to see the ball ripple in the back of the net at the weekend," he said.

"It was a massive burden lifted off my shoulders because as a striker you are always judged on goals.

"Naturally, it was playing on my mind, but I can forget about it now.

"Once you grab the first goal, then usually more will follow.

"Hopefully that will set me up for tonight and when I go away with Grenada for the Caribbean Cup.
Post by: Sam on November 25, 2010, 08:15:35 AM
Craig Rocastle to play for Grenada, a next player T&T overlooked.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 26, 2010, 06:11:43 PM
Anything less than a decisive 'cut arse' will not restore faith or illusions of winning the Caribbean Cup!!!
Post by: weary1969 on November 26, 2010, 06:25:38 PM
Anything less than a decisive 'cut arse' will not restore faith or illusions of winning the Caribbean Cup!!!

All yuh like 2 walk b4 all yuh creep my GOAL and continues 2 b my goal is 2 qualify for d GC. Right know it eh even gold it like bronze.
Post by: D.H.W on November 26, 2010, 06:31:40 PM

All yuh like 2 walk b4 all yuh creep my GOAL and continues 2 b my goal is 2 qualify for d GC. Right know it eh even gold it like bronze.

HA!AHAHA!   :beermug:
Post by: AB.Trini on November 26, 2010, 06:48:25 PM

HA!AHAHA!   :beermug:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is like breaking b4 yuh see the hole. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 27, 2010, 01:31:38 AM
Craig Rocastle to play for Grenada, a next player T&T overlooked.
He wasn't eligible for T&T as it was only his grandparent who was from T&T.  He said he was in talks with a few teams in the Caribbean and couldn't say who to play for in the Cup and said his friend was one of the managers and I'd guess that would be Latas (Rocastle played at Hibs a few years after Latas).
Post by: frico on November 27, 2010, 03:43:56 AM
I hope that this is a 'one off' as we are usually in the practice of making things harder than they really are,Cuba is not a big deal as their qualification showed,they conceded many goals and couldn't beat Antigua.I am not making any excuses for RL coz I dont think he is good enough to be TTs coach,he has done quite a few things that makes you wonder but we should still qualify and get to the finals,on paper the only teams that can win the tournament are TT,Jamaica and Martinique.We have now smelt the coffee and understand that a much improved performance is required in the next 2 matches,beat Grenada and Martinique...we are much better than both.Whatever happens after this Digicel championship we must get a better and more experienced coach to work with RL who should be second in charge,he is just not good enough for the top spot.
Post by: College on November 27, 2010, 06:54:31 AM
Ok T&T, today is a new day. We lorse the fuss one, but no horrors, we just have to come out and win the next two starting with a good practice today... Come on fellas :praying: we can do better than this!
Post by: saga pinto on November 27, 2010, 07:39:12 AM
send home jamal bring in spann.
Post by: D.H.W on November 27, 2010, 09:42:59 AM
send home jamal bring in spann.

Yohance injured , so spann might comback , maybe
Post by: D.H.W on November 27, 2010, 09:48:02 AM

first game aint work out.  :-\
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 27, 2010, 12:31:26 PM
I wonder if CNC will f**k this up again?

placing bets... we getting from fatboy Sant " and you can see the game delayed at 8pm" ...

8pm on Sunday..."we f**ked up..again"

Bring my game live at 4pm please and thanks
Post by: Trin on November 27, 2010, 01:27:03 PM
Cnc3 ticker tap msg:
"Due to problems originating from our feed in Martinique we regret that we are unable to show the Digicel Caribbean cup as advertised. We apologize for any inconvenience caused"

Lol maybe this Is a blessing in disguise to all the soca warrior masochists
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 01:31:13 PM
Cnc3 ticker tap msg:
"Due to problems originating from our feed in Martinique we regret that we are unable to show the Digicel Caribbean cup as advertised. We apologize for any inconvenience caused"

CO-SIGNNNNNNN SM doh mash up d computer or tv ok.
Post by: D.H.W on November 27, 2010, 03:07:32 PM
Cnc3 ticker tap msg:

stueps, live feed online from Monday then, but that might get technical difficulty too lol
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 27, 2010, 04:50:11 PM
I called them... the lady say how the equipment reach Martinique but the transmitter didnt... but now from CNC.. I guess its from the people they getting the feed from.... I ask to speak to someone who can tell me more

A man come on... he say they hoping tomorrow they can broadcast the game live.. he could not confirm if they would... he also couldnt tell me how the fans will know... I suggested running a message on CNC or telling the news desk to report it tonight... he said they are the programmers and he doesnt know what the news people will do

Glorious Trinidad... forward never backward forever

Hopefully they can sort their shit out and we can see the game tomorrow

I never see so much bullshit surrounding one TnT team yes... from the coaching staff all the way to the people who supposed to broadcast the team.... like we have a curse
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 04:55:37 PM
I called them... the lady say how the equipment reach Martinique but the transmitter didnt... but now from CNC.. I guess its from the people they getting the feed from.... I ask to speak to someone who can tell me more

A man come on... he say they hoping tomorrow they can broadcast the game live.. he could not confirm if they would... he also couldnt tell me how the fans will know... I suggested running a message on CNC or telling the news desk to report it tonight... he said they are the programmers and he doesnt know what the news people will do

Glorious Trinidad... forward never backward forever

Hopefully they can sort their shit out and we can see the game tomorrow

I never see so much bullshit surrounding one TnT team yes... from the coaching staff all the way to the people who supposed to broadcast the team.... like we have a curse

Read socapro thread u will understand.
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 06:00:28 PM
Andre say that Cornell suffer from JETLAG is why he eh play. Jetlag from USA 2 Martinque. He say that he will be playing 2mor. 

Post by: maxg on November 27, 2010, 07:11:05 PM
San Jose to Martq is crossing how many time zones..Tall or E, man...
ah christen allyuh TallE..and patenting that...google is juss backup now

add: ah check 4, but not sure if we start over to 5, being the middle of 1 and ending in the middle..

add.add: ah guess he was flying so long, he had time heal on the plane
5:20 pm Depart San Jose (SJC)
Arrive Fort-de-France (FDF) 10:10 pm  +1 day  Mon 29 Nov
Duration: 24hr 50mn    American Airlines 1084  / 863  / 4818
 Connect in Dallas (Dallas-Fort Worth Intl.), San Juan (Luis Munoz Marin Intl.)
Total stops: 3

Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 07:44:47 PM

add: ah check 4, but not sure if we start over to 5, being the middle of 1 and ending in the middle..

At what pt did d jetlag would b an issue materialize?
Post by: maxg on November 27, 2010, 07:47:48 PM

probably when Cornell call game day morning to say he heading to the airport nowfor now, nah...  :rotfl:

hyo, i juss kicksin, doh send meh no Privileges commission, party or lime please
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 08:18:15 PM

probably when Cornell call game day morning to say he heading to the airport nowfor now, nah...  :rotfl:

hyo, i juss kicksin, doh send meh no Privileges commission, party or lime please

As yuh beg yuh spared.
Post by: Sando on November 27, 2010, 11:29:31 PM
Will Grenada booth us out again
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 28, 2010, 08:03:06 AM
said before..this grenada side eh good..played them with our makeshift university team las week and they struggled to break down a bunch of unfit med students
warriors better beat them and beat them badly
Post by: saga pinto on November 28, 2010, 09:23:00 AM
said before..this grenada side eh good..played them with our makeshift university team las week and they struggled to break down a bunch of unfit med students

Oh my gawwwwd you serious well look trouble if we lose this game papa yo....

Why we always have to reach to this fighting for the last sip from ah solo cream soda
Post by: Socapro on November 28, 2010, 09:28:32 AM

Thank you NYtriniwhiteboy!

So today we will see if we deserve to get knocked out of the Digicel & whether or not RL is up to the task of winning the title & qualifying us for the Gold Cup at the same time.

In other words today RL proves to us & himself that he is the man for the job despite having the current TTFF administration to deal with in getting the required support to acheive these goals and qualify us for Brazil 2014 in the longterm!  :mackdaddy:
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 09:30:45 AM
getting the required support to acheive these goals and qualify us for Brazil 2014 in the longterm!

He have to win the Digicel cup first eh  :devil: or axe
Post by: mukumsplau on November 28, 2010, 10:35:57 AM

yuh shoulda neva tell we dat....check ting now if we lorse
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 10:57:10 AM

yuh shoulda neva tell we dat....check ting now if we lorse

Post by: lefty on November 28, 2010, 11:00:05 AM

Thank you NYtriniwhiteboy!

So today we will see if we deserve to get knocked out of the Digicel & whether or not RL is up to the task of winning the title & qualifying us for the Gold Cup at the same time.

In other words today RL proves to us & himself that he is the man for the job despite having the current TTFF administration to deal with in getting the required support to acheive these goals and qualify us for Brazil 2014 in the longterm!  :mackdaddy:

in dis game, against a side ah fete match team give trouble......................dis cyah be d match for dat u sayin dey...............at best it should be d one dat ensure he ent get he pink slip via tex' or someting so................
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2010, 11:01:12 AM
CNC 3 say they showing the game live at 4pm

thats what they now tell me on the phone... hopefully it's true

If not...Fox Soccer plus showing it at 1am delayed.... It better than nothing...I will shut off my cells and avoid the net till then to watch it as if it's live.....

hopefully CNC can just bring the game live...simple ting
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 11:06:08 AM
thanks SM :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 11:11:15 AM
CNC 3 say they showing the game live at 4pm

thats what they now tell me on the phone... hopefully it's true

If not...Fox Soccer plus showing it at 1am delayed.... It better than nothing...I will shut off my cells and avoid the net till then to watch it as if it's live.....

hopefully CNC can just bring the game live...simple ting
If you are in T&T it shouldn't be a problem.  However if you are trying to watch it online JumpTV does not bring the live feed all of the time.  They have a schedule that they stick with and if they are scheduled for a repeat (as they are at the time of the match today) they just show that and you cannot access the live feed.  I'm trying to figure out something.  In fact the only time they really have the live feed on is when they show the evening news.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 11:38:47 AM
Appreciate it worm, we thank you
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 12:16:56 PM
Well I sent them an email, I'm still trying to figure out how to access the live stream.

Right now I am actually getting Antigua vs Dominica from the last round...can anyone say what is actually showing on the live channel?
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 12:24:36 PM
Well I sent them an email, I'm still trying to figure out how to access the live stream.

Right now I am actually getting Antigua vs Dominica from the last round...can anyone say what is actually showing on the live channel?
i seeing some IBG phonics programe .No football.

edit: confirmed it not live.

foreign based go have to settle for highlights
Post by: Peong on November 28, 2010, 12:47:30 PM
I hope the fellas have been kickin themselves in the ass over the Cuba game.
Time to buckle down and do some wuk.
Go T&T!
Post by: frico on November 28, 2010, 01:30:22 PM
My view on Trinis is that they are too laid back,my Trini mates are always saying to me "cool nah way yuh worrying for",they are too laid back sometimes when I think they should be a bit more serious.Who knows how they approach their football at times.
Post by: fitzinho on November 28, 2010, 01:35:20 PM

steups
Post by: rickstaa on November 28, 2010, 01:36:15 PM
com on warriors beat up Grenada like they steel something .................go warriors  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:TNT-4 GRE-1
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 01:38:06 PM
I not settling for anything less than a comprehensive victory..they have to regain my respect after what happened in the last game
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 01:42:22 PM
give we at least 4 goals warriors. and not own goals please  :devil: , most importantly win!
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 01:44:06 PM

steups

hold on a minute, i think the feed live now. i seeing the same thing on tv now. http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/ i will confirm at 4pm
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 01:48:44 PM

steups

hold on a minute, i think the feed live now. i seeing the same thing on tv now. http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/ i will confirm at 4pm
Yes it is live at the moment, lets hope it stays like this and they do actually show it.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:01:41 PM
nope it gone back delayed now , sorry foreign viewers  :'( , hopefully there will be highlights news time.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 28, 2010, 02:02:35 PM
so anybody go be giving updates in de chatroom?
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:03:11 PM
stueps i aint seeing nothing on TV either , we get setup
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:03:18 PM

I will

Radio here:
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/martinique-digicel
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:05:24 PM

I will

Radio here:

thank you   :notworthy:
Post by: Touches on November 28, 2010, 02:06:56 PM
all cnc showing is some imps in santa hat for latin exo show...cor mucurapo rd and romeo st st james.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 28, 2010, 02:07:47 PM
right well i in de chatroom then..studying so cant watch or listen to it..but cud use de updates!
thanks worm
Post by: Rastaman on November 28, 2010, 02:09:38 PM

I will

Radio here:
Thanks
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 02:11:49 PM
all cnc showing is some imps in santa hat for latin exo show...cor mucurapo rd and romeo st st james.

lol wen i see he i get soo vex...
Post by: Touches on November 28, 2010, 02:14:55 PM
They have a good peeler gadget selling...i feel i going and buy dat.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:15:52 PM
15' 0-0 T&T slightly better
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 02:17:23 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl:........ :'( :'(...no game
Post by: lefty on November 28, 2010, 02:21:33 PM
dem commentator songin dunce..............but beggars cyar be choosers so thanks
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2010, 02:22:36 PM

I will

Radio here:
ah owe yuh one.. :chilling:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:23:32 PM
21' Grenada's Bubb puts the ball in the back of the net...but through a hole in the side of the net.
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 02:23:43 PM
Phillips n goal, Leon, Hector, Molino, Noel, Jaggy, Jorsling all i heard playing
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 02:24:46 PM
dem commentator songin dunce..............but beggars cyar be choosers so thanks

I didnt want to say it  :D
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 02:24:54 PM
21' Grenada's Bubb puts the ball in the back of the net...but through a hole in the side of the net.

So they getting chances  :(

"But we waxing warm"
Post by: andre samuel on November 28, 2010, 02:25:18 PM

I eyeing the toothpaste ting........lol
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:25:52 PM
Phillips n goal, Leon, Hector, Molino, Jaggy, Jorsling all i heard playing
I've heard this but these guys don't really know whats going on
Phillip, James, Noel, Leon, Cyrus, Jones, Wolfe, Hector, Molino, Jagdeosingh, Jorsling

24' Free kick in dangerous area for T&T comes to nothing, out for a corner.
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2010, 02:26:53 PM

hmmmnnn...an ppl does have to read post from allyuh, so wha allyuh diggin
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 02:27:20 PM

hmmmnnn...an ppl does have to read post from allyuh, so wha allyuh diggin

:D
Post by: g on November 28, 2010, 02:27:52 PM
it  showin on d tv yay
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:28:19 PM
it on tv now
Post by: andre samuel on November 28, 2010, 02:28:27 PM
Game live!!! on CNC 3
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 02:28:59 PM
ok game live on ch12
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:31:27 PM
ok game live on ch12

12? what cable u have?  :devil:
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 02:33:26 PM
They say no kinda football really not being played.  :(

3rd corner for Grenada.

Grenada should not be as defensive as they are because apparently we are not threat.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:33:48 PM
Anyone down there have a TV Card or even video camera can stream the game on Justin.tv or something?
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 02:35:03 PM
Any stream for de non-TT based?
Post by: Trin on November 28, 2010, 02:38:00 PM
I can see why we lost the first game.... This is disgusting in the final third GOD AWFULL!!!
Post by: Touches on November 28, 2010, 02:38:39 PM
i find grenada schoolin we..

Imagine them men playing with what looking like a 32 panel ole school mikasa.

In a way alyuh should be glad alyuh ent seeing this...we looking real poor. But nuttin I ent see before.
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 02:41:29 PM
de field looks really heavy. Tough time for dem boys!
Post by: Jah Gol on November 28, 2010, 02:41:42 PM
Terrible pitch, even worse football.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 02:42:05 PM
It sounds like we very cautious going forward.

Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 02:42:22 PM
Whey alyuh seeing de game?
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:43:36 PM

cnc3
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 28, 2010, 02:43:59 PM
if de pitch terrible then the grenz used to it..the stadium here in a state wen we played last week

it sounds like true to form they giving plenty space to our players and letting us make the mistakes..at least that is how they played last week.
Again, if TnT doh beat this side Latapy hadda go immediately...bring us a real coach..cuz no offence to the grenadians, they are a shit side!
Post by: mukumsplau on November 28, 2010, 02:44:25 PM
grenada lookin more likely to score...we playin shyte
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:44:50 PM

cnc3
Only T&T-based can see it, JumpTV is not showing the live feed.  They could switch to a live feed at 5 or 5:30 T&T time.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:45:03 PM
ugggggg this is intercol ball?
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 02:45:31 PM
Field in terrible condition. Skinner Park smoother than what i seeing here
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 02:46:59 PM
cnc3 if your local. dont know whats up with de online feed.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 02:47:33 PM

cnc3
Only T&T-based can see it, JumpTV is not showing the live feed.  They could switch to a live feed at 5 or 5:30 T&T time.

Mite be a blessin in disguise we
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 02:48:12 PM
quality shit
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 02:48:29 PM
Half time, 0-0...good thing the Bears start soon
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 02:48:38 PM
0-0 at HT   >:(
Post by: PIMP on November 28, 2010, 02:49:30 PM
They could play this game in the savannah....field is horrible :-[
Post by: g on November 28, 2010, 02:49:41 PM
There is a lack of composure in the midfield
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 02:49:59 PM
stueps Grenada go poison we just now
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 02:52:26 PM
ok game live on ch12

12? what cable u have?  :devil:

DirectTV... ;D

On another note...we playin rell shit

And on another note....Why we slippin all d time so? so noody warm up and realize dat you may need soft ground studs for the field?? wdmc...it just happened again!! >:(....dats soooo unprofessional
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 02:53:12 PM
my half time Report!

I constantly keep looking around for meh fadda 8-track player and meh beta-max tapes because dat is how we lookin. De hard field only adds to de ambience. Expectin to see two cow grazin in de back soon.  Im gonna blame de field for de inability to string passes as for the tactical positioning, awareness and fight... dem fellas on dey own. Lookin like Arima playing Signal Hill actually.
Post by: g on November 28, 2010, 02:53:25 PM
Imagine Grenada done sniff we out tactically, very sad.

They allow us possession deep into thier half, once they win back the ball is a long ball over the top and a foot race that Bob (their 10) seems to have good speed. Cyrus already get exposed.

It only has to work once for them. If we don't take our chances we will be in problems.
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 02:55:46 PM
when ah say hard field ah mean hard to play on not like it brittle. un contrar
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:04:26 PM
Imagine Grenada done sniff we out tactically, very sad.

They allow us possession deep into thier half, once they win back the ball is a long ball over the top and a foot race that Bob (their 10) seems to have good speed. Cyrus already get exposed.

It only has to work once for them. If we don't take our chances we will be in problems.
Their 10 is Bain, he is a good player, scored the opener against T&T when they won in 2008
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:06:53 PM
lawd.............not keon
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:08:31 PM
I just heard he is on, the radio link I posted earlier is kind of crap at the moment, here is a French link
http://martinique.rfo.fr/radio/direct
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 03:09:24 PM
I just heard he is on, the radio link I posted earlier is kind of crap at the moment, here is a French link

messy boocups
Post by: Preacher on November 28, 2010, 03:10:57 PM
game start back...These jokers talking bout everything else but the game
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:12:34 PM
Grenada nearly score on we just now. where glen he still have jet lag  ::)?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:13:07 PM

messy boocups
Now neither link is playing the game, one is talking to Digicel's Marketing Director and the other is doing something else.
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 03:15:00 PM
thank god my heart good
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 03:15:36 PM
wdmc! wrong with dese commentators jed????????? :yapping:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:15:46 PM
thank god my heart good
Whats happening?
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:17:38 PM
keon daniel with easy miss................and like they find some midol for Glen. He warming up
Post by: reggae-fan on November 28, 2010, 03:18:05 PM
my half time Report!

I constantly keep looking around for meh fadda 8-track player and meh beta-max tapes because dat is how we lookin. De hard field only adds to de ambience. Expectin to see two cow grazin in de back soon.  Im gonna blame de field for de inability to string passes as for the tactical positioning, awareness and fight... dem fellas on dey own. Lookin like Arima playing Signal Hill actually.

I'm a little bit disappointed at the playing surfaces so far in the tournament. They are using only 2 facilities, and with the rain playing a part, i expect the surfaces to deteriorate further as the tournament progresses. This will work out better for the less technical teams in the tourney.

The Jamaica game was severly hampered in the second half last night as a result of intermittent showers throughout and leading up to the game.

Another thing, the finals will be televised live on FSC...will look bad if its played on an ugly pitch.
Post by: triniairman on November 28, 2010, 03:18:30 PM
The commentator sound like Warner.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:19:17 PM
dread if we win this, it will definitely not be convincing. rel shit ball playing
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 03:19:52 PM
dread if we win this, it will definitely not be convincing. rel shit ball playing

How much time leff?
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 03:20:29 PM
Why dis mad man doh bring on Theobald to build some structure in d middle jed?  Latas real real hardddden oui!
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:20:41 PM

How much time leff?
27 mins + EXTRA
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 03:21:05 PM
glen in 4 hector
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:21:16 PM
glen on  > hector off
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:23:30 PM
rel poor decision making in the final 3rd
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 03:24:35 PM
tell allyuh long time this team need more foreign and more experienced players
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:26:27 PM
we dead grenada score 1-nil. defenders like they bun, goal in d jep nest
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 03:26:34 PM
f""k
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:26:39 PM
Bain scores
Post by: mukumsplau on November 28, 2010, 03:26:53 PM
dat is golaso!
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:27:02 PM
steups ..............this team need to pick up knitting or something .......
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 03:27:24 PM
Lawd have mercy send dong Percy!!
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 03:27:31 PM
Commentator is amazed by the quality of the goal "Mon dieu, mon dieu, mon dieu, quel but, quel but, mon dieu"
Post by: PIMP on November 28, 2010, 03:27:39 PM
 >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 03:27:55 PM
wdmc
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 03:28:19 PM
Put de nail in Russell coachin coffin, we reach, cyar beat shit caribbean sides, we iz real toots, well done, a new all time low, tanty merle wulda do a betta job
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 03:28:44 PM

2 tell Latas what DO SOOOOOOOOO.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:29:13 PM
men was still defending this team and latas ? stueps. if we lorse we out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 28, 2010, 03:29:22 PM
Lawd fadda.
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 03:30:11 PM

(http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/blogimg/percy2.jpg)
Post by: Jah Gol on November 28, 2010, 03:30:14 PM
The two defenders stand up and watch the throw , trap the ball, take a beat and let then let him shoot too.

I going and play FIFA yes.
Post by: saga pinto on November 28, 2010, 03:30:26 PM
nutmeg in meh seamoss
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 03:31:12 PM
Finally!
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 03:31:27 PM
Bring on Latapy, the only way he can redeem himself now is to score
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 03:31:35 PM
if we lose this game we dont deserve to be in the Gold Cup or rank in the top 100
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:32:00 PM
CNC3 now live on JumpTV
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:32:52 PM
CNC3 now live on JumpTV

yes, let the foreign base take in this shit! see for alyuh self
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:33:15 PM
Finally!

waste ah time
Post by: PIMP on November 28, 2010, 03:33:29 PM
'Give Latas more time!!!'

hhahahaha.........all the peeps who shouting that....look what happening now

>:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:34:20 PM
theobald on
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 03:35:27 PM
theobald on

waste ah time
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:36:33 PM
live feed make sure alyuh heart good http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/
Post by: Socafan on November 28, 2010, 03:38:02 PM
So they go just start the feed in the 76th min!!? What bullshit. Trini looking amateurish.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:39:21 PM
SO THE JUST START THE FEED IN THE 76TH MIN!? What bullshit. Trini looking amateurish.

the internet feed goes live at certain points in the day
Post by: Sando prince on November 28, 2010, 03:42:38 PM
Commentator is amazed by the quality of the goal "Mon dieu, mon dieu, mon dieu, quel but, quel but, mon dieu"

Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 03:43:43 PM
James got mad, gets a yellow for a shove.
Post by: saga pinto on November 28, 2010, 03:43:55 PM
wait nah theobald and molino playing raising ah what!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 03:44:28 PM
Level toots
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:45:20 PM
unless we could score two goals 2min, we out
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 03:47:25 PM

Send d vehicle by Lara so Latas could move out he clothes as he goes back 2 Scotland
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 03:47:42 PM

1 goal is enough - a draw would keep them in the competition.
Post by: big dawg on November 28, 2010, 03:48:11 PM
look at what we come dow too.
knocked on in the caribbean cup.
at one time we use to win this with we eye close
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:49:06 PM

2 years straight!

latas is the best coach ever  :)

Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 03:49:15 PM

Sometime wid 2 eye close, level toots
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 03:49:49 PM
what do we do now we paying for being cheap on the last fifa date.noel ,wolfe thanks 4 the service leon daniel thank the lord allyuh born hear another place allyuh f**kin dead.latapy only bad words from me bout you  :'( :'( :'(
Post by: PIMP on November 28, 2010, 03:50:25 PM
Adios Latas!!!
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 03:51:49 PM
It's pretty bad - T & T will lose a few points in FIFA rankings for losing to Grenada and Cuba, which might affect their future seeding in World Cup qualification.  They can't even get any consolation rankings points against Martinique, as they're not even in FIFA...
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 03:52:23 PM
But Theobald make ah difference doh!  On d bright side!
Post by: triniairman on November 28, 2010, 03:52:37 PM
bye bye Gold Cup!!! I have nothing to look forward too internationally. O well atleast there is still Man.U to win the league.
Post by: big dawg on November 28, 2010, 03:54:03 PM
Ok so we bring a next coach and is de same shithong setta players...

Long term effects of the blacklist..

we may never see a next hex for some time

Post by: Coop's on November 28, 2010, 03:54:42 PM
if de pitch terrible then the grenz used to it..the stadium here in a state wen we played last week

it sounds like true to form they giving plenty space to our players and letting us make the mistakes..at least that is how they played last week.
Again, if TnT doh beat this side Latapy hadda go immediately...bring us a real coach..cuz no offence to the grenadians, they are a shit side!
        :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: You still saying Grenada is a shit side!what they have to do to prove otherwise?beat Brazil!is not the first time they beating us,you don't have to look very far to see who are the week teams in this rejion,wake up the tables turning,practise in nice stadium and complain about playing surface and feel that will work for us.
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 03:55:08 PM

we may never see a next hex for some time

The hex is no more - it's a double quad (2 groups of 4) for 2014 qualifying.
Post by: che on November 28, 2010, 03:55:21 PM
Adios Latas!!!

:applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: fish on November 28, 2010, 03:55:39 PM
Swear we loss nuh  :o
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 03:56:01 PM

thank you jack warner

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: You still saying Grenada is a shit side!what they have to do to prove otherwise?beat Brazil!is not the first time they beating us,you don't have to look very far to see who are the week teams in this rejion,wake up the tables turning,practise in nice stadium and complain about playing surface and feel that will work for us.

Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 03:56:14 PM

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Socafan on November 28, 2010, 03:57:20 PM
One footed, weak looking (why is this!!??), technically deficient players, passing ball to the opposition under no pressure, still no support running, no determination, defeatist body language.

What really is the problem!!??
Post by: Jay10 on November 28, 2010, 03:58:09 PM

LOL wat difference?? u mad yes
Post by: soccerman on November 28, 2010, 03:59:37 PM
Hi everyone, I have a confession....ah feelin shame :-[
Post by: mukumsplau on November 28, 2010, 03:59:42 PM
lol..ah like d post match interview lol
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2010, 04:00:16 PM
We are a joke.... we dont deserve anything

the only players in this team that deserve to taste the Gold Cup is Hector, Jorsling, James, J.Jones, Y.Marshall, Cyrus and K.Carter and I would say Theobald for his 2 games in the qualifiers and his little cameo today

everyone else is a total waste of time from the president of the TTFF to the coaching staff

A total Joke

Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 04:01:11 PM
What do we do now   ???
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2010, 04:01:48 PM

LOL wat difference?? u mad yes

That is more than just madness dey.............. :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 04:02:43 PM
im waiting for the defenders of latas and by extension the team. What excuse will it be now?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 04:03:12 PM
"Quel but" indeed
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 28, 2010, 04:03:22 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:04:10 PM

Y d writing was on d wall longgggggggg time but we luv d national bird d ostrich
What do we do now   ???

Strt by payin d players from 06
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 04:04:36 PM

The only hope now for T&T - is that Cuba pull out of the Gold Cup like they did last time.  Then the 4th Caribbean place would go to one of the 3rd placed teams (Haiti got into the Gold Cup last time in this way after drawing lots with T&T)
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 04:05:35 PM
What do we do now   ???

Pretend you're from Grenada and have a beer
Post by: MEP on November 28, 2010, 04:05:43 PM
Like ah say long time now when you settle for mediocrity you embrace failure..
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 04:05:51 PM
All is not lost yet, if T&T can be the best team not to qualify for the semifinals and Cuba make it and decide not to play in the Gold Cup as they did last time, T&T could still qualify.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 04:06:12 PM
stueps i f**king mad now. need to relax, enjoy the ride people  :beermug:

What do we do now   ???

Pretend you're from Grenada and have a beer

i needed that laugh  :rotfl:
Post by: big dawg on November 28, 2010, 04:06:24 PM
oh well..  so no more competitive football until 2014 Qualifications.. and thats about 2 years to go.. (we all know how that might end up)

This site has been good to us for many years, Its a damn shame dat we don't have much soca warriors football to discuss.

Let me go and check out the Official Babes Thread..
Post by: Socapro on November 28, 2010, 04:06:33 PM
One footed, weak looking (why is this!!??), technically deficient players, passing ball to the opposition under no pressure, still no support running, no determination, defeatist body language.

See this thread to make sense of it all!  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51859.0 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51859.0)
Some folks like Justcool dismissed that thread as superstitious garbage but trust me if those 2006 World Cup players don't get their bonus money soon look for T&T's FIFA rankings to drop as far as 150 in the not to distance future!

Which internationally experienced coach with any sense will want to coach a T&T team in the future under the current administration?  :(
Post by: Jah Gol on November 28, 2010, 04:07:16 PM
Lowest ebb, ever.
Post by: King Deese on November 28, 2010, 04:09:29 PM

Looks like "The chicken has come home to roost".
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 04:10:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/73a_dplQfoc&feature=related
Post by: che on November 28, 2010, 04:10:17 PM
All is not lost yet, if T&T can be the best team not to qualify for the semifinals and Cuba make it and decide not to play in the Gold Cup as they did last time, T&T could still qualify.

We don't even deserve that  :-[
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2010, 04:12:02 PM
Anyone know if CNC3 is bringing the next match?
Post by: FF on November 28, 2010, 04:12:11 PM
Martinique going and wash we arse too

0 goals for and 0 points for and out is a distinct possibility

Post by: Brownsugar on November 28, 2010, 04:12:32 PM

So NY, tell mih something.....is either Grenada pull ah Maturana on all yuh and send ah C team to yuh University sweat and den play the A team today or T&T eh as good as a "bunch of unfit med students"??!!

oh gard oooooohhhhh!!!  Hear nah is ah good ting I done lock off ah de shyte we have passing for football dese days.....dis real jokey, hilarious even.....ah eh even have time to read all the posts but ah sure all the weeping and gnashing of teeth will make for good entertainment.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Just cool, whey yuh??  Repeat after me

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!!..... :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 04:12:48 PM

But if we cannot get pass these stages why should we go on to the GC? Can't see that as deserving.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 04:14:27 PM

So NY, tell mih something.....is either Grenada pull ah Maturana on all yuh and send ah C team to yuh University sweat and den play the A team today or T&T eh as good as a "bunch of unfit med students"??!!

oh gard oooooohhhhh!!!  Hear nah is ah good ting I done lock off ah de shyte we have passing for football dese days.....dis real jokey, hilarious even.....ah eh even have time to read all the posts but ah sure all the weeping and gnashing of teeth will make for good entertainment.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah go settle for going Bago.
Post by: reggae-fan on November 28, 2010, 04:14:47 PM

That would be little consolation for a nation that is one of the elite footballing nations in the region.
Latapy will do the right thing and walk...you dont get paid US$24K per month, or whatever it is he's making, to lose to Grenada and Cuba.

Having said that, the group that t&t found itself in was always going to be tough, but i also suspect that there was some complacency, given the hefty scoring vs St. Vincent, Haiti and Guyana in previous round.

Its gotta be over a decade now since T&T won a regional football title at this level.
Post by: Trinidogg on November 28, 2010, 04:16:09 PM
Damn this feels like a bad dream no way we lose to Grenada and Cuba back to back to get kick out of competition. Back to back Caribbean cup we cah make it pass group stages wayyyyyyyy.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on November 28, 2010, 04:18:47 PM
One word....Ridiculous
Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 04:19:19 PM
Finally we got rid of latapy.....i hope!  not for his coaching, but his fackin around wid obviously unskilled players. aklie, keston williams, makkan, clyde leon........  anyone else?

if yuh don't pick yuh best players then expect bad results!  2nd gold cup we crashed out of , and there's no one to blame but jack warner and the TTFF for being cheap.

i glad this happened to tell yuh the truth, this is payback to the TTFF for being disruptive and cheap over the past four yrs!   :devil:

allyuh doh fret, uncle jack get the message loud and clear now, ah bet yuh anything he runnin to bring in ah tip top coach and make all his big plyers available to the new big money coach.  quick fix! ::)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 28, 2010, 04:19:57 PM

We is real shit! the Grenada side we played was the full team minus one foreign based who was going to meet them in martinique...
And imagine it was a tief penalty they got against us to equalize!
And the thing is we on our team were real laughing how Grenada scrape by us and we havent played or trained in over a month
So i going with Trinidad is a shit side that loss to another shit side
I go hadda see if TTFF wanna play we team next time! I shud start lining up international friendlies for the SGU team since we clearly are of international (caribbean) standard!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 28, 2010, 04:20:59 PM

Ah go settle for going Bago.

Boss, God spare mih life I going Brazil.  Is the T&T team that mih ent too sure about.....oh wait, we getting ah bess coach and the Treasury is Jack and Anil own now......well that settles it

Me and the team going Brazil!!!...... :devil: :rotfl:
Post by: fish on November 28, 2010, 04:21:36 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.

All fours
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:22:10 PM
One word....Ridiculous

VENGENCE
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2010, 04:22:23 PM

That would be little consolation for a nation that is one of the elite footballing nations in the region.
Latapy will do the right thing and walk...you dont get paid US$24K per month, or whatever it is he's making, to lose to Grenada and Cuba.

Having said that, the group that t&t found itself in was always going to be tough, but i also suspect that there was some complacency, given the hefty scoring vs St. Vincent, Haiti and Guyana in previous round.

Its gotta be over a decade now since T&T won a regional football title at this level.

RF... I hate your team and your fans... but I would do anything to switch our situation with yours... allyuh are 20 steps ahead.... and you will win the Cup... take your only appreciation you will ever get from me right now

2012 is War again... by that time qualifiers start and we would prob have a foreign coach in and a better look about us and then we will bring back this shit....

but for now..f**k Yard and congratulations....I couldnt have said it any nicer
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 04:23:14 PM

aaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:24:22 PM

Always lookin 4 some back door or window to get in.
Post by: FF on November 28, 2010, 04:25:54 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.

All fours

I could really do with a cigarette right now if ah used to smoke...

I could really do with some hard liquor right now, if ah used to drink..... wait.... AAAH HA

Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 04:29:01 PM

Yuhs ah jack in de box or what?? if yuh did truly lock off then yuh woulda log in some days from now and say "oh shyte , we out! :o i glad i lock off yes"  but instead yuh here making comments?? if i was lock off, then i woulda just watch from afar , you foolin yuh self, you only talking that lock off talk, stop fackin lyin!!!!

the truth is, yuh eh have no life, you and the next ole lady who born in 1969. this board is allyuh life.   :devil: :devil:
Post by: jai john on November 28, 2010, 04:30:13 PM
I could well imagine how meh noy Nath feeling today !! he has coached Grenada to beat a Latapy led T&T team .... last time we bounce up was at Police barracks when some years ago  grenada was playing some team a warm up ...Now he heading for de Goal cup ... big stadium and ting
 A barataria boy out coach , out played and outscored we yes ! ...but say what ...we like it so ... here we go round the mulberry bush ....the mulberry bush ...
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:35:23 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.

All fours

I could really do with some hard liquor right now, if ah used to drink..... wait.... AAAH HA

Do let dem fellas turn u into a drunk
Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 04:35:40 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.

All fours

Ah have some gold beard and purple haze sitting in meh desk , yuh want ah draw?  :devil:
Post by: che on November 28, 2010, 04:39:30 PM
First we lost to Grenada and now ah can't even find my T&T WC DVD.  :'(
Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 04:40:24 PM
Doh worry ppl, jack will bring we in the gold cup as ah guest, just like haiti the last time.
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 28, 2010, 04:42:29 PM
Game was really frustrating to watch...  I did radder spend money and suck ah thousand dollars in sour chennette dan to sit dong and watch dah style ah fitball we play dey!  Well Birchie, like ah feel ah hadda blame you partially because yuh say we didnt bong for yuh....but den again, wid d mad man coach dat we have (who obviously have he St.Anns papers) would ah mek yuh rub pine till de 76th minute like what he does do all d good players
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:46:39 PM
First we lost to Grenada and now ah can't even find my T&T WC DVD.  :'(

U suppose 2 have dat in a safety deposit box. U cyah afford 2 loose dat we eh know when next we playin in a WC. Despite Octopus Jack and Anil pronounce.ments
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2010, 04:57:10 PM

King man yuh beat to it....though i was going wid meh simple 'cluck,cluck,cluck'
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 04:58:39 PM

King man yuh beat to it....though i was going wid meh simple 'cluck,cluck,cluck'

Post by: frico on November 28, 2010, 05:01:37 PM
This is a shock for me and it is very sad for all people and football supporters of TT,it was always on the horizon that we were very suspect in every department of the game and this was a direct result of our coach Latapy.Russell Latapy as coach had the opportunity of calling in several overseas players but insisted on playing donkeys with absolutely no fight.We should take this dismal,shameful and diabolical result as a "blessing in disguise",its now enough ammunition to get rid of Latapy,its not too late to bring in a proper coach and change things for our drive to Brazil.This is the best result for Trinidad and Tobago's football coz Latapy didn't have a clue and he was given too much time to prove how bad a coach he was,all the same its a blessing coz I dont see how he could retain his position,that is surely to the benefit of TTs football. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 05:02:22 PM
Martinique leading Cuba 1-0 after half an hour
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 05:03:12 PM

waaaay we is rel shit
Post by: che on November 28, 2010, 05:05:34 PM

You sure is not Cuba 1 Mart 0 ?
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 05:06:27 PM

waaaay we is rel shit

U LIL SLOW
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2010, 05:06:51 PM
Me, dey cyah tie me, i been saying dat.

This is de absolute best ting dat happen to we football in years, my prayers were answered, now i could breathe ah sigh of relief and get back being ah supporter again (provided we get de mother c^&t FOREIGN coach dat we football OBVIOUSLY need).

ah waitin wid bated-breath to see who we get:)

Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 05:11:44 PM

Yep, you're right. 

Martinique 0-1 Cuba.  Cuba can qualify for the Gold Cup tonight with a victory.
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 05:13:42 PM

This is de absolute best ting dat happen to we football in years, my prayers were answered, now i could breathe ah sigh of relief and get back being ah supporter again (provided we get de mother c^&t FOREIGN coach dat we football OBVIOUSLY need).

PLASTER DOH TREAT CANCER. We walk dat road b4 yeah I was glad 4 Germany 06 but lets look at d big picture once dem jokers at d helm it go b a merry go round. D cancer went in remission nov 16 05 to went Lawerence b4 he sell out in oct 06 I believe.

D cancer is back more powerful as he is now a govt Minister and he wit friends d SPORT MINISTER.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 05:14:59 PM

PLASTER DOH TREAT CANCER. We walk dat road b4 yeah I was glad 4 Germany 06 but lets look at d big picture once dem jokers at d helm it go b a merry go round. D cancer went in remission nov 16 05 to went Lawerence b4 he sell out in oct 06 I believe.

D cancer is back more powerful as he is now a govt Minister and he wit friends d SPORT MINISTER.
Sense, until Jack and all de carcinogens gone and replaced w/capable beings interested in developing we football, round and round we go
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 05:16:20 PM

Yep, you're right. 

Martinique 0-1 Cuba.  Cuba can qualify for the Gold Cup tonight with a victory.

i was wondering  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 05:17:07 PM

waaaay we is rel shit

U LIL SLOW

Post by: jamaica2099 on November 28, 2010, 05:17:53 PM
Do I dare post this here and face :arguing: :cursing: :flamethrower: :busshead:.

http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/news/76-digicel-caribbean-cup-finals-match-44-grenada-1-vs-trinidad-tobago-0  :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 05:18:20 PM
What do we do now   ???
Watch TV.

All fours

Have some single malt, stop by  :devil:
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2010, 05:19:09 PM
I wonder if them fellas throw these games since they didn't get pay hmmm
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 05:20:35 PM
Half-time: Martinique 0-1 Cuba
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 05:21:12 PM

NAH they accustom wukin 4 free.
Post by: frico on November 28, 2010, 05:31:37 PM

But if we cannot get pass these stages why should we go on to the GC? Can't see that as deserving.
The thing is if we dont get pass this stage we cant get in the GC considering we have the quarters and semis and finals to deal with
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2010, 05:32:13 PM

lmao ten games and no pay kinda hard plus Christmas coming up yuh never know
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 05:36:07 PM
Trinidad & Tobago vs Grenada, Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/v/yXO7LsJsbEk
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 05:38:54 PM

lmao ten games and no pay kinda hard plus Christmas coming up yuh never know

Dem fellas eh have d balls 2 join FPATT so not 1 tear will b shed 4 dem. What ever happen 2 dem dey deserve. If u eh stand 4 something yuh go fall 4 anyting. Evrybody except Gay gettin a salary so dey go get a lil ham. It have nice  chocolate in Martinque hope dy get dey stipend 2 buy some.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 05:41:19 PM

Terrible GK, terrible defensive organization, terrible box organization in the atack. Lawd fadder.   :o
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 05:48:40 PM
Cuba down to 9 men for last 35 minutes
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 28, 2010, 05:50:12 PM

Terrible GK, terrible defensive organization, terrible box organization in the atack. Lawd fadder.   :o

terry fenwick is elan
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 05:55:00 PM
Cuba down to 9 men for last 35 minutes

What dey have some olympic boxers on d team?
Post by: AirMan on November 28, 2010, 05:56:35 PM

..and these suppose to be top players from our Pro League ?
Post by: elan on November 28, 2010, 05:59:55 PM

terry fenwick is elan

lol  I wish I was that good.
Post by: RGarcia on November 28, 2010, 06:05:09 PM
 :whistling: :heehee:

All I hearing right now is what Wim say years ago. Back then man vex with him but the truth can hide. We "pro" league is garbage and the people who say it good just giving fans false hope. When situations like this arise now man surprise. BTW.... hmm let me say no more!!!
Post by: Observer on November 28, 2010, 06:08:25 PM

What a freaking bullet!
Post by: RGarcia on November 28, 2010, 06:09:21 PM
cosign
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 06:15:29 PM

All I hearing right now is what Wim say years ago. Back then man vex with him but the truth can hide. We "pro" league is garbage and the people who say it good just giving fans false hope. When situations like this arise now man surprise. BTW.... hmm let me say no more!!!

Wim who is dat again all I can remember is something bout coconut trees.
Post by: Andre on November 28, 2010, 06:15:33 PM
shame, shame, shame.

sorry latas. time to go.
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 06:17:32 PM
Martinique haven't been able to score against 9 men in 30 minutes - 4 minutes to go and still Martinique 0-1 Cuba.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2010, 06:19:22 PM

Sense, until Jack and all de carcinogens gone and replaced w/capable beings interested in developing we football, round and round we go

allyuh tryin to make me commit suicide or what.....look we was going round and round when we make de world cup....allyuh going and assasinate Jack and dem or what? Exactly we stuck wid dem...Jack eh going ah damn place, soooooo, of course i will take a quick fix wid ah coach who have ah clue and who could pick up ah mother c%^t phone and call Arena and aks:) him to let MeMum come and play for we cause he is ah big player for we need him....don't even get me started....Best ting dat happen to we football in mother c&*t years.
Post by: Preacher on November 28, 2010, 06:22:05 PM

Dude this isn't a wrong player situation...It's coaching. Even if you had bring every foreign based we had under this coach it would still be crap.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 28, 2010, 06:23:03 PM
This is the outcome of what Jack and Camps and others been doing to football in Trinbago for years , things would never change untill they are gone,Blood suckers.

FPATT for ever
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 06:23:20 PM
well Fyzo, if yuh happy wid dat den round and round we go.  Give Gauge and dem ah call, dey had a track dat went like dat ah few years ago....in de event dat yuh rite, dese types ah cycles will be regular, jus doh have too much of an expectation durin de so-called troughs....
Post by: mcruic on November 28, 2010, 06:26:37 PM
Full-time: Martinique 0-1 Cuba

Cuba qualify for 2011 Gold Cup.

Grenada qualify if they do not lose to Cuba or if Martinique don't win.

Martinique must now beat T&T and hope Grenada lose to Cuba in order to qualify.
Post by: Peong on November 28, 2010, 06:28:27 PM
 :frustrated:
Post by: royal on November 28, 2010, 06:28:56 PM
is this 2 gold cups now? Nothing since world cup....... nothing.
Post by: RGarcia on November 28, 2010, 06:38:51 PM

Dude this isn't a wrong player situation...It's coaching. Even if you had bring every foreign based we had under this coach it would still be crap.
I disagree. If you have good players who know how to make a pass, make runs off the ball and put the ball behind the net ETC ETC ETC, then you could have any coach in the world the team will at least do average. If you have a average coach and garbage players the end result of the team would be mediocre. The mistakes we all make sometimes is blaming the coach for 100% of the things that happen on the field. Not saying the coach is not to blame at times, but for him/her to get all the blame is WRONG.  :-\
Post by: jamaica98 on November 28, 2010, 06:39:34 PM

I'm confused.  I thought T&T was in this group - no?  Is T&T automatically into the GC?

oh :o I just flipped a page back...was not keeping up with the games.
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 06:40:52 PM

allyuh tryin to make me commit suicide or what.....look we was going round and round when we make de world cup....allyuh going and assasinate Jack and dem or what? Exactly we stuck wid dem...Jack eh going ah damn place, soooooo, of course i will take a quick fix wid ah coach who have ah clue and who could pick up ah mother c%^t phone and call Arena and aks:) him to let MeMum come and play for we cause he is ah big player for we need him....don't even get me started....Best ting dat happen to we football in mother c&*t years.

I glad u on d merry go round I jump of. So when I have a lil time and d national team have a game I will attend 4 d lime 2 c meh WN peeps. If it was not 4 dis site d sw would b like d WI team not meh hard earn money but once dey playin and meh schedule free I go b at d HCS or d MLS.

This goes 4 under 17/19/23 football fittin into my schedule from now on not d other way around as it use 2 b.
Post by: sammy on November 28, 2010, 06:43:46 PM
wait nah we lorse?
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 06:45:03 PM
wait nah we lorse?

U AGAINNNNNNNNNN  :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 28, 2010, 06:57:20 PM

I disagree. If you have good players who know how to make a pass, make runs off the ball and put the ball behind the net ETC ETC ETC, then you could have any coach in the world the team will at least do average. If you have a average coach and garbage players the end result of the team would be mediocre. The mistakes we all make sometimes is blaming the coach for 100% of the things that happen on the field. Not saying the coach is not to blame at times, but for him/her to get all the blame is WRONG.  :-\

but we were runners up in 2006 with a few college players Roberts etc and missing jabloteh and connection player under wim  ...    and we were competitive in the gold cup with a local base even with  a few key locals missing against EL Salvador and Guatemala ... our proleague aint that bad ent w connection beat reb bulls ? Joe public knock out new England revolution  LATAPY HAVE TO GO ....our players can be brought up to standard  ...
Post by: soccerman on November 28, 2010, 07:01:28 PM
Ah still feeling shame
Post by: Boodsy on November 28, 2010, 07:08:35 PM
yuh know.strangely enough ah not taking this result too hard...ah do know if ah maybe get conditioned to accepting poor results or what...ah really do hope hope some positive comes out of this whole escapade...
our caribbean brothers with less resources have more heart and commitment and showed that they wanted it more and rightly  deserve to be there, not us...
accept it folks, we are no longer a powerhouse of the caribbean and i don't know when we will ever be again..our football is regressing while all around the region there is steady progress...

cheers  :beermug:
Post by: banton on November 28, 2010, 07:21:52 PM
could be a blessing in disguise the next coach could carry us all the way to brazil he have most likely will have already identify youths like thompson,jones hector etc.hopefully ttff dont stick till qualifiers almost start to bring one in or have one and they not playing any matches  :(
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 07:23:05 PM
yuh know.strangely enough ah not taking this result too hard...ah do know if ah maybe get conditioned to accepting poor results or what...ah really do hope hope some positive comes out of this whole escapade...
our caribbean brothers with less resources have more heart and commitment and showed that they wanted it more and rightly  deserve to be there, not us...
accept it folks, we are no longer a powerhouse of the caribbean and i don't know when we will ever be again..our football is regressing while all around the region there is steady progress...

cheers  :beermug:

Not takin it hard at all was ready like freddy 4 it. In 08 was prepared all d trips 2 d MLS prepared me and in 10 I am prepared. This time it only took 1 trip 2 d MLS V JA and I knew and d preperation commenced.
Post by: Socapro on November 28, 2010, 07:25:05 PM

We want to see Justcool back posting so please give us the scenario in which T&T can still qualify!

Apart from being embarrassed I am slightly worried bout him!

Many thanks!  ;)
Post by: mukumsplau on November 28, 2010, 07:27:52 PM

Post by: frico on November 28, 2010, 07:34:30 PM
Socapro,
Do you really want to see that TT team qualify after that rubbish they play,they are a bloody embarassment to their supporters and a 'laughing stock' for the rest of the Caribbean.
Post by: Coop's on November 28, 2010, 07:34:45 PM
I could well imagine how meh noy Nath feeling today !! he has coached Grenada to beat a Latapy led T&T team .... last time we bounce up was at Police barracks when some years ago  grenada was playing some team a warm up ...Now he heading for de Goal cup ... big stadium and ting
 A barataria boy out coach , out played and outscored we yes ! ...but say what ...we like it so ... here we go round the mulberry bush ....the mulberry bush ...
       I did not know Nath still involved with Grenada Football,he with that team or involved with their Football real years,he was the man who controled Perborough back in the day,they produced men like Tom Phillips,Curtis Murell etc etc
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 07:35:50 PM
Well ah will say it here. Russell Latapy should do the honorable thing and step down. Its the way the cookie crumbles. No this loss was not entirely his fault but of some of the pointed things that Fenwick said about Latas now bears fruit. Unfortunate. Latas, whilst being used and abused, developed his own misguided quest for success against all odds. Did you not Know Latas that after which you would be the scape goat? Did you not get it when the bossess were readily agreeing with you and your all local team, your "doh worry wid dem foreigners, we good enough mentality, you got it all wrong. In all fairness I asked myself if I had dat Team to coach in its current form could I have done any better. My answer is no. This has to be the sorriest excuse I have seen for National Pride from a bunch of players. Forget their abilities or lack there of. There heart looked like a Team that has not been paid! lol. But this one was supposed to be for the pride of it and I agreed with that in theory because de likes of mikey trotman, nixon, Latas, Stern John, Shaka Hislop were of the likes that gave a lot more heart without the talk of benefits. Latas boy yuh take de bait and fall into de trap. Like weary say bout dem boys who aint join FPATT not a tear to shed. Same way I feel Latas for you not realizing that while you was taking de cheap line-up, chain-up... de powers dat be knew that your failure would be seen as just that yours and the Team and upper management would carry on. I thought you were smarter than that Latas. Apparently not. So it go... Whe Whe is a gamble as well but I would rather bet on a loud mouth jammet than on the fact that our mediocre PFL players who takes up their pride at a moments notice and run for cover was not going to take him to the promised land. We use to fight Alex Ferguson to get Dwight back for shell cup. Latas you as well use to against the odds break beech and come home for this tourney. All of a sudden you dont want Birchall, Hyland, Roberts, Carlos, Thompson. Oh! they dont have to come you say. Well how hard allyuh try? did you gangster dem as jack and dem use to gangster allyuh?  Ah done dey Latas. So it go. Yuh is de magician on de field and from now on people will be forced to make that distinction. I guess you cant walk on water.

Jack, I definitely downgraded you from a hold to a sell. Poor Latas had to get sold in the fray. Yuh set him up Jack and he was a jack ass to fall for it.
Post by: fordy on November 28, 2010, 07:36:32 PM

LOL :rotfl: that post is extremely funny! you shud send it to the TTFF and Latapy email!
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 07:39:44 PM
wait nah we lorse?

Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 07:42:34 PM
Well ah will say it here. Russell Latapy should do the honorable thing and step down. Its the way the cookie crumbles. No this loss was not entirely his fault but of some of the pointed things that Fenwick said about Latas now bears fruit. Unfortunate. Latas, whilst being used and abused, developed his own misguided quest for success against all odds. Did you not Know Latas that after which you would be the scape goat? Did you not get it when the bossess were readily agreeing with you and your all local team, your "doh worry wid dem foreigners, we good enough mentality, you got it all wrong. In all fairness I asked myself if I had dat Team to coach in its current form could I have done any better. My answer is no. This has to be the sorriest excuse I have seen for National Pride from a bunch of players. Forget their abilities or lack there of. There heart looked like a Team that has not been paid! lol. But this one was supposed to be for the pride of it and I agreed with that in theory because de likes of mikey trotman, nixon, Latas, Stern John, Shaka Hislop were of the likes that gave a lot more heart without the talk of benefits. Latas boy yuh take de bait and fall into de trap. Like weary say bout dem boys who aint join FPATT not a tear to shed. Same way I feel Latas for you not realizing that while you was taking de cheap line-up, chain-up... de powers dat be knew that your failure would be seen as just that yours and the Team and upper management would carry on. I thought you were smarter than that Latas. Apparently not. So it go... Whe Whe is a gamble as well but I would rather bet on a loud mouth jammet than on the fact that our mediocre PFL players who takes up their pride at a moments notice and run for cover was not going to take him to the promised land. We use to fight Alex Ferguson to get Dwight back for shell cup. Latas you as well use to against the odds break beech and come home for this tourney. All of a sudden you dont want Birchall, Hyland, Roberts, Carlos, Thompson. Oh! they dont have to come you say. Well how hard allyuh try? did you gangster dem as jack and dem use to gangster allyuh?  Ah done dey Latas. So it go. Yuh is de magician on de field and from now on people will be forced to make that distinction. I guess you cant walk on water.

Jack, I definitely downgraded you from a hold to a sell. Poor Latas had to get sold in the fray. Yuh set him up Jack and he was a jack ass to fall for it.

What make u feel Latas was smart?
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 07:44:43 PM
did Kerry b play any of d games? , i cah remember
Post by: davidephraim on November 28, 2010, 07:47:53 PM

because he knows magic :P :P
Post by: Boodsy on November 28, 2010, 07:48:24 PM
where do we go from here ???
just asking  :-[
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2010, 07:50:22 PM

I glad u on d merry go round I jump of. So when I have a lil time and d national team have a game I will attend 4 d lime 2 c meh WN peeps. If it was not 4 dis site d sw would b like d WI team not meh hard earn money but once dey playin and meh schedule free I go b at d HCS or d MLS.

This goes 4 under 17/19/23 football fittin into my schedule from now on not d other way around as it use 2 b.
'

me eh on no merry go round, i just point that when we was going round and round we still went to ah WC. BUT, I (ME) know that we eh getting rid of JACK dem (man Camps just get another 4 years man!), soooo we could analyze and talk til de cows come effing home, Jack not going ah damn place.

Sooooo, i hope he get we ah good foregin coach  who have ah clue, dat is how I (ME!) feel.

Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 07:55:52 PM

'

me eh on no merry go round, i just point that when we was going round and round we still went to ah WC. BUT, I (ME) know that we eh getting rid of JACK dem (man Camps just get another 4 years man!), soooo we could analyze and talk til de cows come effing home, Jack not going ah damn place.

Sooooo, i hope he get we ah good foregin coach  who have ah clue, dat is how I (ME!) feel.

Ok u on a roller coaster. So we get a foreign coach we go Brazil he ride out and ah next set a stress 4 a few yrs we get a foreign coach. What all yuh eh realize iz d bulk ah dat team was in foreign dat sorry lot eh gettin no foreign contract so dat foreign coach have 2 b exceptional.

I tell all yuh early Mumford was a magician as well.
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2010, 08:00:01 PM

i really doh know nah. unless TTFF really do a overhaul and get serious we aint going nowhere
Post by: Socapro on November 28, 2010, 08:01:42 PM

We go to court to make sure our 2006 World heroes get their bonus for at this rate that will be our only World Cup in the history of T&T footaball!
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2010, 08:04:13 PM

i really doh know nah. unless TTFF really do a overhaul and get serious we aint going nowhere

Daiz exactly why many make WC 2006, well odders had miscegenation in mind  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 08:06:26 PM

We go to court 2 mor to make sure our 2006 World heroes get their bonus for at this rate that will be our only World Cup in the history of T&T footaball!

Doh make it seem it is a long time off
Post by: saga pinto on November 28, 2010, 08:21:42 PM

Well said brother I tell you I'm exhausted I could even call this poor display of coaching and individual play as unpatriotic even punishable by banishment but that's just my anger spewing out,it seems like we'll never see daylight  as long as we have other interest calling the shots,so the injustice continues,I tell you life could be so much easier in a society excluding Mr Warner.....    
Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 08:22:17 PM

We want to see Justcool back posting so please give us the scenario in which T&T can still qualify!

Apart from being embarrassed I am slightly worried bout him!

Many thanks!  ;)
Worried bout me fuh what?? i iz the fuss one who stated that latapy didn't have ah clue way back after the mexico game in the hex in mex and ah get cuss for days.

as ah matter of fact the only man who didn't dog me fuh saying so was sam, but all the rest of allyuh wanted meh head on ah platter!

in reality , i knew latas was out of his depth and i was surprised when jack reinstated him after the WCQ blunder, but i accepted the fact that these clown in the federation don't have ah clue and had no intention of fixing anything despite all the signs and failurs in the not so distant past.

i accepted the fact that jack will do what he wanted, and if i wished to continue supporting T&T football, i had to accept that and work wid what i have, so instead of gripin i supported latas inspite of all his madness!

i'm not happy we're out of the gold cup BC i will not get to go see the team in june, as it is, in order to see the team here in the US it has to be in the gold cup.

this is the 2nd time we will not be there and i really hate jack warner so much right now it's not fackin funny!! actually, this is the only reason i was routing for latapy, and now ah still not optimistic, BC knowing and experiencing the madness of this federation i seriously doubt that jack would fire him or he if he did, he might bring in some mad man to replace him or another bum, but as for me being a latas fan, i think yuh mixin me up wid snoozer loser ah mean dreamer and the next mad one.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2010, 08:22:42 PM

'

Ok u on a roller coaster. So we get a foreign coach we go Brazil he ride out and ah next set a stress 4 a few yrs we get a foreign coach. What all yuh eh realize iz d bulk ah dat team was in foreign dat sorry lot eh gettin no foreign contract so dat foreign coach have 2 b exceptional.

well weary tell meh what to do nah (not dat ah go do it eh) but what will you have me do.....as ah man who standup up in Chicago and Nashville and watch we scrimmage the US team, and for months now reading all kinda stupidness on here and done know where we were heading....what will have me do?

hope for ah local coach who interested in player development?
Like de one responsible for Latas/Dwight/Kenwyne/Carlos/Stern dem development??? (Sarcasm alert)

oh and why can't I have my lil opinion and not have people try to show me de light and try to tell me i wrong for having one...i kinda don't get dat:)
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 08:33:19 PM

'

well weary tell meh what to do nah (not dat ah go do it eh) but what will you have me do.....as ah man who standup up in Chicago and Nashville and watch we scrimmage the US team, and for months now reading all kinda stupidness on here and done know where we were heading....what will have me do?

hope for ah local coach who interested in player development?
Like de one responsible for Latas/Dwight/Kenwyne/Carlos/Stern dem development??? (Sarcasm alert)

oh and why can't I have my lil opinion and not have people try to show me de light and try to tell me i wrong for having one...i kinda don't get dat:)

Luv is your opinion but with all d nonesense dat has been goin on 4ever wit special emphasis on d last 4 yrs I cyah understand y man upset /cussing? All d anologies applicable so support d team but y u pissed wit d performance nutten else can b expected in d present circumstances.

I had 2 call meh sis in Maryland 2nite sayin no GC again gyul she went Chicago/Nashville she should b pissed she doh b on this site. People who on this site should have expected d result from this team if u can call dem that.
Post by: just cool on November 28, 2010, 08:50:00 PM
Doh mind these ppl nah fyzoman, if we get ah big name coach in the morning and we start winning , all this growth and development talk would be out the window in ah jiffy!

all these ppl want to do is boast to they island friends that T&T iz ah better team than all ah them, and they want to keep it coming so they could continue boasting, but do they really love the sport?

when they spend all that money to go germany it didn't have no damn growth and development program in place as far as the football is concerned on the island, but instead they all spend big money wid JW tuh go see T&T in the big leagues.

these ppl cyar fool me, all they are about is props and not the game. i would rather not see us make another WC in my life time and watch the sport develop properly and grow on the island, but i know that it is impossible wid the present oldman void of ideas administration, so i welcome the quick fixes until better could be done.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 28, 2010, 09:28:00 PM

Yuhs ah jack in de box or what?? if yuh did truly lock off then yuh woulda log in some days from now and say "oh shyte , we out! :o i glad i lock off yes"  but instead yuh here making comments?? if i was lock off, then i woulda just watch from afar , you foolin yuh self, you only talking that lock off talk, stop fackin lyin!!!!

the truth is, yuh eh have no life, you and the next ole lady who born in 1969. this board is allyuh life.   :devil: :devil:

Just Cool, BACK OFF AH FACKING ME NAH!!!!! steups!!  U know I eh have no life but u on here every facking day like the facking forum police telling people what to post and what not to post....

Look I done with you yes, yuh facking idiot!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 28, 2010, 09:30:05 PM

BRAZIL!!!
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 09:33:54 PM

BRAZIL!!!

Post by: Brownsugar on November 28, 2010, 09:34:31 PM
Weary girl, dey head hard boy geez!!!.....  :devil: ;D
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 09:38:18 PM
Weary girl, dey head hard boy geez!!!.....  :devil: ;D

HARD like concrete
Post by: Midknight on November 28, 2010, 10:12:59 PM
I done with the gnashing and wailing of teeth eh...no psychologist or cardiologist making money off off me because ah WI cricket or T&T football in a long time.

Things so bad I actually turn on the TV round 3pm and end up watching some Italian league match for 20 minutes and turn it off. When I check the TV guide, it say CNC3 was supposed to be showing sport plus or something but all i was seeing was ads.

I ddin't even bother to come on the forum.

Went to church then went out with mih gyul afterwards.

Is only when I came on this evening i remember we had a match.

Anyway, Grenada will always get my support, so if somebody ha to buss we tail I rather it be them over anybody else anyday. I wish the Spice Boyz to go far (or at least knock out Jamaica :devil: )

The rest is just entertainment, and at this stage, it ent even exciting nah...
Post by: Savannah boy on November 28, 2010, 10:34:06 PM
We had dis Local vs. Foreign Argument long time now.  Let we jes kill dat talk right here and now.  De days for paying yuh hard earn money to see a man give some beats to some nobody and den call he skillful done.  We want heart, mental fortitude and some blasted football intelligence and dat eh coming from no local Professional Farting  League. These days we have trouble holding possession against suspect Caribbean opponents.  I feel Bermuda could lick up dis team. I doh want to hear bout black list and JW.  We eh supposed to be struggling with Guyana, Grenada and Cuba even with with we B Squad.  >:(
Post by: Big Magician on November 28, 2010, 10:35:07 PM
another chapter in our great history is now over...
next....
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 28, 2010, 11:21:11 PM
The match is playing now on FOX Soccer Plus. 
Post by: ttfootfan on November 28, 2010, 11:36:42 PM
this is real madness
Post by: weary1969 on November 29, 2010, 07:02:40 AM
next....

I feel we need a new book let we close it at that chapter.
Post by: banton on November 29, 2010, 07:39:45 AM
was too young to remember 1990 but dis is one of the most hurtful losses ever
Post by: Observer on November 29, 2010, 08:12:28 AM
Everybody Right! Most of us agree! Can we however, consider this! It is very hard to motivate players and staff, for that matter, when inconsistencies exist in almost every level of the programming.

Inconsistent programming which has an effect on planning (long or short term)
No relationship with the local leagues
No pay for months
No consistent international games
Blacklisted players
Present players who are skeptical and aware, due to the actions of the TTFF in the past
A general football public who accepts all of the above

Imagine if this was your work place. What would your reaction be? Most of us would go to work because we may need the work, but that does not mean our input is what it should be.
Post by: jai john on November 29, 2010, 08:24:45 AM
next....

Fire Mats !! everything go be alright ...put anybody else in place ..anybody but de dentist ...they kyah do worse ! ...always remember ...be careful what you ask for ...you just might get it !
Post by: elan on November 29, 2010, 08:31:24 AM
Everybody Right! Most of us agree! Can we however, consider this! It is very hard to motivate players and staff, for that matter, when inconsistencies exist in almost every level of the programming.

No pay for months
Blacklisted players
Present players who are skeptical and aware, due to the actions of the TTFF in the past

Imagine if this was your work place. What would your reaction be? Most of us would go to work because we may need the work, but that does not mean our input is what it should be.

Everything you say here is absolutely correct. No question.

Here is what, if Latapy had shown some balls and come out and say that JW calling the shots and this one and that one cyah play because JW don't want them on the team. We would have been better off. Many...nah the majority of people in T&T would have stood up and listen. See it would not have been a foreigner saying it, but a National Hero. He could have taken a page out of Shaka book or Nakhid book.

Post by: Socapro on November 29, 2010, 08:52:48 AM

No pay for months
Blacklisted players

Everything you say here is absolutely correct. No question.

Here is what, if Latapy had shown some balls and come out and say that JW calling the shots and this one and that one cyah play because JW don't want them on the team. We would have been better off. Many...nah the majority of people in T&T would have stood up and listen. See it would not have been a foreigner saying it, but a National Hero. He could have taken a page out of Shaka book or Nakhid book.

I now realise that Yorke was wise to go AWOL from being Latapy's assistant!
He didn't want to tarnish his future coaching credentials plus the wages as assistant to Latapy may not have been to his satisfaction.
Post by: weary1969 on November 29, 2010, 12:01:30 PM
next....

Fire Mats !! everything go be alright ...put anybody else in place ..anybody but de dentist ...they kyah do worse ! ...always remember ...be careful what you ask for ...you just might get it !

He do exactly what Mats do eh qualify 4 d GC. Fire Mats was a gr8 idea that took 2 long 2 b implemented.
Post by: Trinimassive on November 29, 2010, 12:31:53 PM

BRAZIL!!!

Allyuh good yes

Post by: Boodsy on November 29, 2010, 12:39:19 PM

BRAZIL!!!
Post by: maxg on November 29, 2010, 12:46:27 PM
Doh mind these ppl nah fyzoman, if we get ah big name coach in the morning and we start winning , all this growth and development talk would be out the window in ah jiffy!

all these ppl want to do is boast to they island friends that T&T iz ah better team than all ah them, and they want to keep it coming so they could continue boasting, but do they really love the sport?

when they spend all that money to go germany it didn't have no damn growth and development program in place as far as the football is concerned on the island, but instead they all spend big money wid JW tuh go see T&T in the big leagues.

these ppl cyar fool me, all they are about is props and not the game. i would rather not see us make another WC in my life time and watch the sport develop properly and grow on the island, but i know that it is impossible wid the present oldman void of ideas administration, so i welcome the quick fixes until better could be done.

nb dates... ::)  ah guess we are all not that different in what we want to see, so why can't we just determine/agree on how we can accomplish the job at hand, instead of wasting time, years for that matter, trying to prove who vision better....politricks is ah hell of ah ting
all the skull JW pulling or not...Everybody wanted to go WC.... regardless of what...at the time the focus was on which coach is tata...which player is tata...
well we going WC now...as some fellas say...now honour yuh contract to the devil.....doh brakes now...
not in defense of JW or anybody...buh when the government decide to build 850 M $ stadium...did they consider taxpayers accountability...all of ah sudden dem so ppl decision oriented ?
all ah dem crooked...thief from thief make God laugh...buh man like me could only cry

Dem is unfair statements.  Nuff man right here on dis board, Sam especially cry down dat goverment tarouba move.

I have siad over and over dat we make de WC despite Jack and de TTFF.  de focus was always on de TTFF's revolvng door of coaches and lack of accountability.

While it may be true dat some were not too concerned aboput Jack, it was maily because dey younger and doh have de knowledge and experience dat some ah de older men possess.

Unfair!

True...true...ah hit low dey...as a matter of fact, I raised the Tarouba issue...yet it was debated, opposed, fought and still approved...but unfortunately, I personally diid not want to reach WC at any means necessary..I also stated we had many more critical issues to take care of, and on a football level, I thought we had quite a bit of cleaning up to do as well, which many ole-timers here would remember, I specfically spoke of the TTFF and Warner issue, and the many conflicts of interest ias well as lack of proper management nvolved.... Some accused me of being backward, stupid and not progressive, and I said maybe I am, cause I really don't know everything....but still I hoped the majority was right and I was wrong...and although I am very happy we made it, I hoped it things would get clearer, and somehow, everybody will pull together...buh what happen...well ...we blow up more..is now all kinda dog eat dog and poltical misgiving, innuendos and agendas flying left an right...an ah not sure if to be happy or sad, that we have at this time, now put our dutty linen on the World line.
lil damo I not coming here to start no fight but, You making no sense what so ever. If we wait until after Digicel to make a change then that equals : early exit in Digicel = No Gold Cup = No chance to play stronger teams = No improved Rank= No chance for younger players to get overseas contracts = No World Cup. So I guess what you really saying is lets wait until we are ranked about 180 before we try to fix the problem.
doesn't matter, the programs need to overhaul, I said before, ah saying now....to hell with World Cup, Digicel Cup, Gold CUP, Fifa rankings, Caribbean Cup....we export best student athletes to foreign colleges, rarely bring a few back, if any at all, lose some to emigration...and expect the football pool to grow and we produce better players ...how is that....it in the soil, in the water..the air ? it's a simple farming principle....Even if yuh bring the best coach in the world and pay him what yuh can't afford, he picks a best team, he wins the Digi & gold cups, we qualify for WC, he leaves...no football program, players still playing shit, no money for program, based on expense of prev coach, cyah win ah game....what would have changed ?  Many here just trying to buy greatnest with other ppl money or blood, sweat and tears....so dey could buss ah wine and boast to they foreign friends they just as good as dem, meanwhile nothing feeding the program, ppl just want a good program, but doh want to invest in it.....many not fans, many juss want to climb up on somebody back to achievethe higher heights dey crave.....doh  support dem nah ? dey go learn to standup and walk on they own eventually, in spite of the doting caregivers as well..