Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 17, 2010, 05:45:55 PM

Title: LA refuse to release Birchall for DCC finals.
Post by: Flex on November 17, 2010, 05:45:55 PM
T&T heads into DCC finals as Caribbean #1.

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior team will head into the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup Finals as the number one ranked Caribbean team after jumping 28 spots to 78th on the latest FIFA World Rankings.

Following its impressive three victories in the Digicel Caribbean Cup Group F phase earlier this month, T&T now stands ahead of Jamaica (82nd) and Guyana (86th).

The Russell Latapy coached team will depart for Martinique on November 23 ahead of their opening match on November 26 against Cuba.

Latapy will name his final 20-man squad on the weekend but it has been confirmed that LA Galaxy midfielder Chris Birchall will not join the squad for the tournament.

Birchall was invited but has not been released by the LA Galaxy and will instead travel with the team for a tour of Australia. And San Jose Earthquakes striker Cornell Glen is also unavailable as he continues to recover from an injury.

“We have been communicating with Chris and unfortunately he has not been released by the LA Galaxy as they have asked him to be part of their squad for a visit to Australia just prior to the start of the Digicel Caribbean Cup,” team manager David Muhammad told TTFF Media on Wednesday.

“We don’t view his absence as a blow however. It is evident that the squad of players we have right now, particularly those in the midfield, continue to demonstrate their capabilities and we have fullest confidence in those players available to us at this present time.”

Meantime, former T&T captain and current Sky TV football pundit Dwight Yorke has passed on some words of encouragement to head coach Latapy and his team.

“I have followed the progress of the team and obviously I’ve been getting bits of feedback and it’s been encouraging. I think the team definitely has the potential to be among the best in the region.

I still believe that at this present time Russell is the best man for the job (head coach) and he has to get all the support and resources possible to take the team forward.

He knows too that I’m always there for any advice or support that he may need. I hope that the team continues to develop into  a stronger unit under his guidance and I’ll be following with interest,” Yorke said.
Title: Re: LA refuse to release Brichall for DCC finals.
Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 05:49:01 PM
Whaarp  whaarp whaarp whaarp wwaaaaaaaaaah........ :devil:
Post by: MEP on November 17, 2010, 05:50:05 PM
whey Stern  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2010, 05:51:59 PM
 >:(
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 17, 2010, 05:52:06 PM
keep on with the lies

The truth will come

Muhammed "We don’t view his absence as a blow however. It is evident that the squad of players we have right now, particularly those in the midfield, continue to demonstrate their capabilities and we have fullest confidence in those players available to us at this present time.”

What a grade A c**t... how can missing a World Cup player , played 270 minutes at a cup, a man that bleeds for the team, 110% everytime not be a viewed a blow?  compared to having Leon, Trent, and Theobald(who I like as a player but is no Birch)

allyuh keep taking your shit and excuses... I done... I done with Latapy, Muhammed, Lincoln, TTFF, Jack... all of yall could f**k off
Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 05:57:55 PM
keep on with the lies

The truth will come

Muhammed "We don’t view his absence as a blow however. It is evident that the squad of players we have right now, particularly those in the midfield, continue to demonstrate their capabilities and we have fullest confidence in those players available to us at this present time.”

What a grade A c**t... how can missing a World Cup player , played 270 minutes at a cup, a man that bleeds for the team, 110% everytime not be a viewed a blow?  compared to having Leon, Trent, and Theobald(who I like as a player but is no Birch)

allyuh keep taking your shit and excuses... I done... I done with Latapy, Muhammed, Lincoln, TTFF, Jack... all of yall could f**k off
Small mag, it's not like the man wasn't called up, but rather if his bread and butter had better ideas and didn't want to release him, what can latas do. look glenn out of the tourney. yes we need criss's  input, but it's not like we cyar handle them boy without him.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 17, 2010, 06:03:20 PM
keep on with the lies

The truth will come

Small mag, it's not like the man wasn't called up, but rather if his bread and butter had better ideas and didn't want to release him, what can latas do. look glenn out of the tourney. yes we need criss's  input, but it's not like we cyar handle them boy without him.

haha you can buy into all the bullshit

as long as you happy with how they treating a World Cup hero and a very good footballer who can improve our team

hope you are filled with satisfaction...

allyuh too soft... continue to be run over and sit back... that's why my generation of fans will have it better than you guys...we dont stand for shit... and we will get the truth

Title: Re: LA refuse to release Birchall for DCC finals.
Post by: Tallman on November 17, 2010, 06:14:01 PM
Birchall was invited but has not been released by the LA Galaxy and will instead travel with the team for a tour of Australia. And San Jose Earthquakes striker Cornell Glen is also unavailable as he continues to recover from an injury.

Hmmm....kind of strange

So dey refuse tuh release him for competitive international matches, so he could go to Australia to play in one post-season international club friendly?

Ah wonder what is de situation wit Donovan Ricketts

And San Jose Earthquakes striker Cornell Glen is also unavailable as he continues to recover from an injury.

Is this a new injury? If not, why dey call him in de fuss place?
Post by: Insider on November 17, 2010, 06:17:20 PM
From what I heard is that after the court case earlier this week the members (Marvin Andrews, Shaka Hislop, Kelvin Jack, Atiba Charles, Cyd Gray, Ian Cox, Avery John, Chris Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Collin Samuel, Evans Wise, Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen, Kenwyne Jones and Stern John) will never get the chance to play for T&T again. Off course some of these players are to old and have retired.

Before the ruling Birchall and Glen was sure to join T&T, but that changed and Jack Warner gave clear instructions, none of the blacklisted players will get a call up until further notice.

Anthony Wolfe position is also questionable but might be an exception. ?

Latapy said none will be missed and is focus on getting the job done.

When I asked David Muhammad whats the situation he said, mind your business.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 17, 2010, 06:25:47 PM
We have bigger issues to focus on people, we going Brazil!!..... ::) ::)
Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 06:30:55 PM
keep on with the lies

The truth will come

haha you can buy into all the bullshit

as long as you happy with how they treating a World Cup hero and a very good footballer who can improve our team

hope you are filled with satisfaction...

allyuh too soft... continue to be run over and sit back... that's why my generation of fans will have it better than you guys...we dont stand for shit... and we will get the truth

Breds, i feel yuh frustration, but what else can we do. remember i believed we coulda went to the WC in SA if we had a better coach and the best avaiable players, but the TTFF had other ideas.

last campaign all my favorite players were not selected to play by latas , hyland, roberts and whitley, and they were ready able and willing.

until the footballing community in T&T stand up and fight the TTFF and rid the football of them then expect more of the same!

as it is, i livin in foreign and can't lift ah lil finger to help, but ah tell yuh what, if i was livin there i would @ least formed and organization with ah few hardcore fans to challenge the TTFF and bring awareness to the footballing community to try and over throw them.

it doh make no sense we sit and complain about what they doing if we not in the process of trying to get rid of them. all man like you ,yuh oldman , patriot and other members can't form an org and try ah thing?

my point is, we would always be complaining if these incompetent disruptive ppl remain in office. it's time to remove them, and until we're in the process of doing that, then expect pretty much more of the same, and by the looks of it no one eh doing ah damn thing to remove the present admin, so just take licks and stop bawlin!
Post by: Anbrat on November 17, 2010, 06:31:38 PM

Mind your business!!!!!???? But it is your business. It is, however, difficult to believe that he would respond in such a manner given the high ideals and priniciples that he promotes via his radio programs as a talk show host. Hmmmmm....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 17, 2010, 06:32:45 PM
From what I heard is that after the court case earlier this week the members (Marvin Andrews, Shaka Hislop, Kelvin Jack, Atiba Charles, Cyd Gray, Ian Cox, Avery John, Chris Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Collin Samuel, Evans Wise, Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen, Kenwyne Jones and Stern John) will never get the chance to play for T&T again. Off course some of these players are to old and have retired.

Before the ruling Birchall and Glen was sure to join T&T, but that changed and Jack Warner gave clear instructions, none of the blacklisted players will get a call up until further notice.

thanks Insider..lets expose these pricks

I wish Muhammed could have told me that to my face.. he would have seen my shoes at the end of that sentence... what a total c**t

Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 06:40:32 PM

I would like see the TTFF blanking kenwyne jones from any serious international games, since they need all the help they could get. if this is true then expect more of the same in the future. the TTFF has to go. real monkey business.
Post by: Midknight on November 17, 2010, 06:55:09 PM
bullshittier and bullshittier
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2010, 06:57:12 PM
Well the trip is real of course, if the club really wanted him to stay, i guess the TTFF have no say in that. Funny thing is how Muhammed didnt know that all the time he "communicating" with Chris. It went from yes he will be joining us, im in contact with him, to oops he cah make it, the Club want him, wth  ???. Like it had a break down in "communication"?

OFF TO AUSTRALIA: On Tuesday, the Galaxy will fly to Newcastle, Australia for The Qantas Challenge, a friendly against the Newcastle United Jets of the Hyundai A-League. The game, which will be played at EnergyAustralia Stadium in Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia on Saturday, November 27, kicks off at 12:30 a.m. (PT), with complete broadcast information to be announced later today.
http://www.lagalaxy.com/news/2010/11/la-galaxy-weekly-update-november-17
Post by: royal on November 17, 2010, 07:09:13 PM
oh boy ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 17, 2010, 07:20:17 PM
we should send this to the Galaxy... and let them sue the TTFF for false accusation
Post by: Brownsugar on November 17, 2010, 07:22:21 PM
Ent Me Mum does post on here heself....come Birchie tell wha really going orn?  Did that nasty vampire sink his teeth in yuh neck again??!!

Not that I care too much eh cuz well,

We going Brazil!!! 
Post by: RGarcia on November 17, 2010, 07:37:15 PM

:whistling: :heehee:
Post by: Sando on November 17, 2010, 07:39:14 PM
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1591718
Post by: AB.Trini on November 17, 2010, 08:21:20 PM
I call ; we all call B.S on this. Could you imagine a player of  such importance to TnT 's chances at winning  a prestigious Caribbean Cup  being by passed because of a commitment to a friendly game?

This game just gave  those in TTFF the excuse to save face and to attempt to dignify the situation. I share  Small Mag sentiments ....call it outright.

TTFF at least could come out with an official statement:

The following players will not be considered for selection to TnT due to unresolved issues at this time; when such issues are resolved, these players will once more be considered for selection.

end of 4king story!!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on November 17, 2010, 09:12:21 PM

I would like see the TTFF blanking kenwyne jones from any serious international games, since they need all the help they could get. if this is true then expect more of the same in the future. the TTFF has to go. real monkey business.

Like allyuh now get the message.
Post by: maxg on November 17, 2010, 09:13:23 PM
let me tell allyuh something ah dreaming...Bruce Arena doh like TT...not just doh give ah rat's ass bout TT, and doh care either way, he real DOH like TT, meaning he go spit on TT given ah chance...he wuss than the other Bruce.. PPl doh name yuh child Bruce, if yuh name Bruce and have anything to do with TT, go down by the courthouse and rename yuhself Bamcee, Bobolee, Birchall even, make ah priest or Obeah man re-baptise yuh, Baldy, Bolo, Bama, Baadru or Bakir, buh doh go thru yuh life Blighting yuhself and the ppl around yuh with Bruce...  >:(

add: I just kicksin eh...sorry if I offended the Bruces of the forum....stick with yuh online moniker doh
Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 09:58:16 PM
let me tell allyuh something ah dreaming...Bruce Arena doh like TT...not just doh give ah rat's ass bout TT, and doh care either way, he real DOH like TT, meaning he go spit on TT given ah chance...he wuss than the other Bruce.. PPl doh name yuh child Bruce, if yuh name Bruce and have anything to do with TT, go down by the courthouse and rename yuhself Bamcee, Bobolee, Birchall even, make ah priest or Obeah man re-baptise yuh, Baldy, Bolo, Bama, Baadru or Bakir, buh doh go thru yuh life Blighting yuhself and the ppl around yuh with Bruce...  >:(

add: I just kicksin eh...sorry if I offended the Bruces of the forum....stick with yuh online moniker doh
That's why he allowed yohance marshall tuh play in ah tourney on non fifa dates BC he hate T&T.   what nonsense would i hear next.

i don't know why ppl fretting, if we can't beat up on cuba , martinique , and grenanda with the players we have then we don't need to be in the competition in the first place.  maybe we wont win the cup , but we have enough good players to qualify for the gold cup.     alyuh need to chill.
Post by: just cool on November 17, 2010, 10:04:25 PM
Allyuh see how life is? when i was complaining of roberts getting left out of the last campaign man started callin me all kinda ting.

i remember saying something negative bout latas and about 100 man jump on meh case and nearly half kill wid dis! saying how i could dis the legend , and  i acting like if roberts is ronaldinho, and he eh no world beater, now look @ allyuh when allyuh golden boy cyar beak a sweat on the team.

ah glad allyuh see fuh allyuh self! i tell allyuh ahready, latas have his favorites and i feel the TTFF eh have shyte to do wid it, but rather all latas, or else wolf would and KJ woulda never see action in the qualifiers.

Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2010, 10:19:02 PM

Pay attention people. Jackula, Scamps and Rodent eh done yet.
Post by: Deeks on November 17, 2010, 10:47:40 PM
Pay attention people. Jackula, Scamps and Rodent eh done yet.

Unfortunately, we all know that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: madness on November 18, 2010, 04:01:23 AM
We are just guessing now. latas will show them how wrong you are......
Post by: banton on November 18, 2010, 06:31:05 AM
they good they real good
Post by: Ngozi on November 18, 2010, 06:38:28 AM

The definition of a "skidmark" = David Muhummad!!!
Post by: trinikev on November 18, 2010, 08:39:23 AM

Jackula at his best again. Cah make this shit up nah
Post by: dinho on November 18, 2010, 09:01:18 AM

Oh really?? So exactly what it is you doing so Tubal Uriah?

Yuh print up de placard for the next game yet?
Post by: reggae-fan on November 18, 2010, 10:25:00 AM
Word is Birchall's team-mate Don Ricketts will be in the Jamaica squad for the Caribbean cup. Why are the Galaxy releasing the league leading shot stopper for a "meaningless" tournament but refuse to release Birchall for same tourney?

Anyone ever consider the possibility that the player might not be interested in playing in the DCC? Maybe because he want to stay back and cement his spot for the start of next season? I think Ricketts can take a risk, his starting position in the goal is pretty much assured for next season.

Post by: trinikev on November 18, 2010, 10:37:35 AM
Word is Birchall's team-mate Don Ricketts will be in the Jamaica squad for the Caribbean cup. Why are the Galaxy releasing the league leading shot stopper for a "meaningless" tournament but refuse to release Birchall for same tourney?

Anyone ever consider the possibility that the player might not be interested in playing in the DCC? Maybe because he want to stay back and cement his spot for the start of next season? I think Ricketts can take a risk, his starting position in the goal is pretty much assured for next season.

Read Insider's post. That will tell u the long and short of the situation.
Post by: Controversial on November 18, 2010, 12:44:30 PM

the question is, will they really blank a player like kenwyne jones?

maybe, maybe not

if that is the case then expect jorsling and roberts to be the strikers for brazil :o
Post by: supporter on November 18, 2010, 01:00:10 PM
Well the trip is real of course, if the club really wanted him to stay, i guess the TTFF have no say in that. Funny thing is how Muhammed didnt know that all the time he "communicating" with Chris. It went from yes he will be joining us, im in contact with him, to oops he cah make it, the Club want him, wth  ???. Like it had a break down in "communication"?

Exactly! And coincidence that this 180 occurrs right after the players won their appeal against Jack?
Post by: reggae-fan on November 18, 2010, 01:30:46 PM

This is an unfortunate situation. However, I believe the players who brought court action against the TTFF would have expected some sort of back-lash as a result. If you sue your employer, surely you expect to be terminated. no?

Also, Its not uncommon for an employer to promise bonuses to staff members, and then later turn around and deliver a half of what they promised....unless it is written in some sort of contract.

As a neutral, I cant help detecting some initial greed on the players part. couldnt they have settled for a reduced amount ove that which was promised? Of course, I am assuming the TTFF used the funds for TTFF business, and not to fatten individuals pockets.

Post by: supporter on November 18, 2010, 01:35:29 PM

This is an unfortunate situation. However, I believe the players who brought court action against the TTFF would have expected some sort of back-lash as a result. If you sue your employer, surely you expect to be terminated. no?

Also, Its not uncommon for an employer to promise bonuses to staff members, and then later turn around and deliver a half of what they promised....unless it is written in some sort of contract.

As a neutral, I cant help detecting some initial greed on the players part. couldnt they have settled for a reduced amount ove that which was promised? Of course, I am assuming the TTFF used the funds for TTFF business, and not to fatten individuals pockets.

Stop talking shit
Post by: Bakes on November 18, 2010, 01:35:58 PM

I started to respond to ask you if you think that's a reasonable expectation... then I read the rest of that bullshit yuh just posted and recognized that it would just be a waste of time.  That you could look at this situation and reduce it to 'greed' on the parts of the players, tells me all that I need to know about you and your intellectual level.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 18, 2010, 01:37:22 PM

Stop talking shit

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: talk done!!!!
Post by: FF on November 18, 2010, 01:44:19 PM

(http://21cdb.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/1261356814247.jpg)
Post by: D.H.W on November 18, 2010, 02:00:20 PM

Stop talking shit

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: talk done!!!!

Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2010, 02:17:08 PM

Stop talking shit

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Ah luv yuh Supporter!!!.... :-* :-*
Post by: reggae-fan on November 18, 2010, 02:31:21 PM

I started to respond to ask you if you think that's a reasonable expectation... then I read the rest of that bullshit yuh just posted and recognized that it would just be a waste of time.  That you could look at this situation and reduce it to 'greed' on the parts of the players, tells me all that I need to know about you and your intellectual level.

Just making a general observation, albeit a controversial one (whats new). Like I said, if you take your employers to court, you must expect backlash for it, including termination of unemployment. Moving forward, No judge or lawyer can demand tha the TTFF select the players involved.
Post by: soccerman on November 18, 2010, 02:53:53 PM

Just making a general observation, albeit a controversial one (whats new). Like I said, if you take your employers to court, you must expect backlash for it, including termination of unemployment. Moving forward, No judge or lawyer can demand tha the TTFF select the players involved.

Reggae-fan is Ricketts playing for JA in the tournament or is he going on the tour with LA? Cause if he's excused then there's really something more to this Birchall story.
Post by: maxg on November 18, 2010, 03:05:37 PM
let me tell allyuh something ah dreaming...Bruce Arena doh like TT...not just doh give ah rat's ass bout TT, and doh care either way, he real DOH like TT, meaning he go spit on TT given ah chance...he wuss than the other Bruce.. PPl doh name yuh child Bruce, if yuh name Bruce and have anything to do with TT, go down by the courthouse and rename yuhself Bamcee, Bobolee, Birchall even, make ah priest or Obeah man re-baptise yuh, Baldy, Bolo, Bama, Baadru or Bakir, buh doh go thru yuh life Blighting yuhself and the ppl around yuh with Bruce...  >:(

That's why he allowed yohance marshall tuh play in ah tourney on non fifa dates BC he hate T&T.   what nonsense would i hear next.

i don't know why ppl fretting, if we can't beat up on cuba , martinique , and grenanda with the players we have then we don't need to be in the competition in the first place.  maybe we wont win the cup , but we have enough good players to qualify for the gold cup.     alyuh need to chill.
true dat...ah talk nonsense dey, buh yuh fuhget to rest ah the whole post, man  :-X  8)
Post by: Jah Gol on November 18, 2010, 03:08:22 PM

How the hell is it greedy to take legal action for what your employer promised you. Steups
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 18, 2010, 03:41:18 PM
plot thickening

Glenn was dropped(recovered from injury), Birchall apparently was not one of the striking players and has privately settled

pendulum swings towards Latapy....

This is like a Horror show
Post by: D.H.W on November 18, 2010, 03:59:00 PM
plot thickening

Glenn was dropped(recovered from injury), Birchall apparently was not one of the striking players and has privately settled

pendulum swings towards Latapy....

This is like a Horror show

interesting, Seems people right about Latas and Birchie, or maybe the article is correct  ???
Post by: Bakes on November 18, 2010, 05:18:03 PM

If you take your employer to court it would be stupid for your employer to then turn around and single you out for negative treatment.  Maybe the implication was lost on you the first time.  Or maybe you've never heard of "wrongful termination" where you live?

Additionally...

This further proves that you don't know what you're talking about.  The above situation would in fact be very "uncommon."  Year end bonuses are one thing, performance-based bonuses are another.  Any employer who makes such a promise and then turns around and reneges is inviting suit for breach of contract.  A promise is a contract as long as the person promised something gives/foregoes/does something in exchange for it.  It matters not whether the promise is written or not.  It's a common assumption that a contract can only be formed if it's in writing.
Post by: najee on November 18, 2010, 06:41:59 PM
Guy's i think this release thing is alot of hot air and B. S.....all Lata have to say Birchall is not part of his plan...that all...
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2010, 08:12:09 PM
Guy's i think this release thing is alot of hot air and B. S.....all Lata have to say Birchall is not part of his plan...that all...

Dat call 4 balls and he and Yorke eh have some fellas had but lost it along d way apperently included d fella dis thread about.
Post by: just cool on November 18, 2010, 08:54:31 PM

Well said! i was thinking that my self, maybe birchall did not want to play and he opted for his bread and butter instead, but some of these guys don't think outside the box.

RF hold yuh peace!! if yuh not privey to this situation then don't utter ah word since yuh might just be choosing to sit on an ants nest unknowingly.

FYI the players did try to settle with jack warner for a portion of the money, but jack's response was take it or leave it!

we weren't the only federation with money problems that WC, i specifically remembered the togolese players pulled the same thing with their federation in WC 2006 in germany when the federation refused to pay them monies owed, luckily for them ( the players ) it was around the time of the tourney so they (the federation payed up to avoid embarrassment).

the US also had ah problem with their federation who settled the matter without incident, and many other federations go through the same thing. the problem with our federation is that they don't care about the sport, but rather the spoils that the sport brings!

the truth is, these players exhausted every avenue of communication with JW and the TTFF, but to no avail, jack's response remained the same "take it or leave it" which wasn't much to take or leave, i repeat! which wasn't much to take or leave since it was little under a thousand USD or 5,000 TTD from revenues exceeding 188,000,000 TTD/ 31,333,000 USD which they were to receive half which comes to 94,000,000 TTD divided by sixteen equals 5,875,000 TTD, so ah man went from expecting 5, 875,000 to 5,000 TTD and you tellin me ah fella should just let that slide and walk away like ah good little boy and let jack walk away with 187,920, 000 while he kick them 80,000 to split up amongst them selves, weh you think, this is mozambique weh man doh know money??

bottom line, jack and the TTFF refused to settle or even entertain the thought, that's why the fellas brought legal action against them.

is real advantage thing going on here with the football, the politics and the ppl wealth here in T&T oui!! doh feel BC T&T have oil and gas that the masses benefiting from any of it nah!! that money linin the rich and the well to do pockets , while the lil fella in the small areas can't hold a fraction of ah half %!

jack and dem fellas really heartless when it come to the football yes! i eh know why them men eh find something more lucrative than football and run leff the ting tuh ppl who really care bout the sport.
Post by: vb on November 18, 2010, 10:17:12 PM
So basically is either

(i) A club friendly more important than a man play for his country for regional supremacy.

(ii) He is being sidelined because of the recent victory (again) by the players against the TTFF (Jack).

Either way the TTFF sorf.

I would like to hear CB's take on the matter.

Peace,
Post by: Trinimassive on November 19, 2010, 12:53:55 AM
So far we hearing from one side, steady. Where is Birchall in all ah dis.

He have some people ready to march and riot. Why he ent come out and explain heself instead ah other people speaking on his behalf. If dem lying on him, he could speak for himself. He ent saying much ah nothing.

So what is the conclusion? Speculation and more speculation.

Birchall  need to come out and settle all dis cause if Latas didn't like him before he surely ent go like him now, cause the staff keep coming out with explanation back and forth but very little said from Birchall.

Come out and settle the ting  :beermug:
Post by: reggae-fan on November 19, 2010, 04:59:16 AM
Rickets might not be invited to play in the DCC finals after all...might have something to do with the same reason for Birchall's none release for the DCC - Australian tour.
Post by: Coop's on November 19, 2010, 05:05:43 AM
So far we hearing from one side, steady. Where is Birchall in all ah dis.

He have some people ready to march and riot. Why he ent come out and explain heself instead ah other people speaking on his behalf. If dem lying on him, he could speak for himself. He ent saying much ah nothing.

So what is the conclusion? Speculation and more speculation.

Birchall  need to come out and settle all dis cause if Latas didn't like him before he surely ent go like him now, cause the staff keep coming out with explanation back and forth but very little said from Birchall.

Come out and settle the ting  :beermug:

I think Birchall is handleing this situation the best way he could,if you want to look at it this way,he has two bosses to deal with,i guess he has an agent that's advising him,anything he says could have repacautions big time,remember he is not like us who are just members of a forum and can say who vex lorse.
     What's going on here is the least of Birchall's worries,at the moment i gess he has a good contract with La with a guranteed income,he involed with T&T long enough to know nothing here is guaranteed,i think on this forum we speculate a little too much,Trinis like bachanal you have to take a lot of this back and fourth with a grain of salt,i'm sure by tomorrow you will hear something else.    
f
Post by: Jayerson on November 19, 2010, 07:12:08 AM
Just out of curiosity, is Birchall on Twitter?
Post by: Flex on November 19, 2010, 07:22:21 AM
FYI - I've called Birchall twice and sent him an e-mail two days ago and I am yet to get a respond.
Post by: Tallman on November 19, 2010, 07:30:15 AM
http://twitter.com/chrisbirchall7
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2010, 07:46:20 AM
FYI - I've called Birchall twice and sent him an e-mail two days ago and I am yet to get a respond.

Doh take it personally some of he colleagues from 06 gettin ignored as well. Dey cya get him 4 mths 2 know if he lost his balls. 
Post by: Jayerson on November 19, 2010, 08:17:50 AM

Thanks Tallman. Maybe he can repsond to tweets.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2010, 08:20:39 AM

He hasn't tweeted since the loss.
Post by: D.H.W on November 19, 2010, 08:37:45 AM

i send one like 2 days ago, no response
Post by: spideybuff on November 19, 2010, 11:05:45 AM
Birchall smart enough to not tweet about TTFF or Latas on twitter.
Post by: Bakes on November 19, 2010, 01:46:42 PM
Birchall smart enough to not tweet about TTFF or Latas on twitter.

Why... dey go blacklist him?
Post by: just cool on November 19, 2010, 02:46:30 PM
I could bet allyuh any kinda money that birchall is the one who blank the scene and not the other way around.

i think this fella doh want to waste his time in an insignificant tourney that would only benefit jack and dem, i'm also sure he doh want tuh come train hard and ride pine tuh watch ah shytesnake like clyde leon play in front of him.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2010, 03:55:17 PM
I could bet allyuh any kinda money that birchall is the one who blank the scene and not the other way around.

i think this fella doh want to waste his time in an insignificant tourney that would only benefit jack and dem, i'm also sure he doh want tuh come train hard and ride pine tuh watch ah shytesnake like captain clyde leon play in front of him.
Post by: dreamer on November 19, 2010, 03:57:51 PM
Clyde Leon is not a s-snake. Have some respect. Disgusting.
Post by: just cool on November 19, 2010, 04:16:53 PM
Respect meh rass!!! he's ah forkin shytesnake i say, you doh have tuh agree, but i seem tuh think so, a very ordinary player wid a one dimensional game, just like dean whitehead, an unskilled laborer.
Post by: DeSoWa on November 19, 2010, 04:20:41 PM

Same here...seems like he is on the down low!

Post by: just cool on November 19, 2010, 04:27:34 PM

Same here...seems like he is on the down low!

It seems to me like he's more on the "fack off "!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 19, 2010, 05:04:47 PM

Clyde.. yuh not that bad but you not good enough... improve and improve fast

:beermug:  ;D
Post by: dreamer on November 19, 2010, 05:53:58 PM
Daiz a much better tone. No need for de previous abusive tone. Is we player, not a damn Jakan. Just cool, learn sumpum from even li'l Small Mag.  ;D
Post by: palos on November 19, 2010, 06:21:27 PM
Respect meh rass!!! he's ah forkin shytesnake i say, you doh have tuh agree, but i seem tuh think so, a very ordinary player wid a one dimensional game, just like dean whitehead, an unskilled laborer.

Dean Whitehead better than Leon and Birchall combined

Better than Whitley too  :devil:
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2010, 06:27:09 PM
Who is dean Whitehead
Post by: dreamer on November 19, 2010, 06:37:40 PM
A hard working, do or die, but unfortunately somewhat slow, lumbering midfielder who used to play fuh Sunlun but geh ship out Ipswich when Keano call fuh de leftovers
Title: LA Galaxy announce travel roster for The Qantas Challenge vs Newcastle Jets
Post by: Tallman on November 19, 2010, 06:51:48 PM
LA Galaxy announce travel roster for The Qantas Challenge vs Newcastle Jets
LAGalaxy.com

LA Galaxy head coach Bruce Arena will bring 22 players to Australia for the club’s international friendly against the Newcastle Jets at EnergyAustralia Stadium on Saturday, November 27. Led by David Beckham, Edson Buddle and Landon Donovan, the Galaxy will depart for Australia on Tuesday night before arriving in Sydney on Thursday morning for The Qantas Challenge. The match, which will kickoff at 12:30 a.m. (PT), will be broadcast live on the Fox Soccer Channel, starting at midnight with a 30-minute pregame show.

A two-time MLS Cup champion, the LA Galaxy are coming off one of the best regular seasons in club history, having posted a 18-7-5 record for 59 points before falling to FC Dallas in the Western Conference Championship last weekend. The Galaxy placed four players on the MLS Best XI, including the 2010 MLS Goalkeeper of the Year Donovan Ricketts, 2010 MLS Defender of the Year finalist Omar Gonzalez, Landon Donovan, who finished with an MLS-best 16 assists on the season and Edson Buddle, who was the Galaxy’s 2010 MVP after scoring a career-high 17 goals.

The only Galaxy players that will not accompany the club to Australia are forward Tristan Bowen and defender Yohance Marshall, each of whom will be on international duty. On Sunday, Bowen will travel to Georgia with the U.S. Under-20 National Team for the Torneo de las Americas, where they will face Colombia and Mexico. Marshall will be in Martinique with the Trinidad & Tobago National Team for the finals of the Digicel Caribbean Cup, a qualifying tournament for next summer’s CONCACAF Gold Cup. Marshall and the rest of the Soca Warriors will open group play in the tournament on Friday, November 26 against Cuba before facing Grenada on November 28 and Martinique on November 30. If they finish in first or second in their group, T&T will qualify for the 2011 Gold Cup.

This is the Galaxy’s second trip to Australia in the last four years, with the club also playing Sydney FC in front of more than 80,000 fans at Telstra Stadium in November 2007. This time around, they will face the 2008 Hyundai A-League Grand Final champion Newcastle Jets. The Jets, who are led by former England international forwards Michael Bridges and Francis Jeffers, currently sit in ninth place in the A-League with a 2-5-6 record for 12 points from their first 13 games of the season. The Jets currently sit six points out of the sixth and final playoff spot in the A-League, though they have played the fewest games in the league and have as many as three games in hand on the teams that they are chasing.

Under the leadership of head coach Branko Culina, the Jets have allowed just 11 goals in their 13 league games and have taken four points from their last two games, against the top two teams in the league, claiming their best result of the season on Saturday, a 3-1 win over second place Adelaide, before holding the first place Brisbane Roar to a 1-1 draw at home.

LA Galaxy Roster for The Qantas Challenge vs. Newcastle Jets

GOALKEEPERS (3) – Brian Perk, Donovan Ricketts, Josh Saunders

DEFENDERS (7) – Gregg Berhalter, Alex Cazumba, A.J. DeLaGarza, Todd Dunivant, Sean Franklin, Omar Gonzalez, Leonardo

MIDFIELDERS (8) – David Beckham, Chris Birchall, Juninho, Jovan Kirovski, Chris Klein, Dema Kovalenko, Eddie Lewis, Michael Stephens

FORWARDS (4) – Edson Buddle, Landon Donovan, Bryan Jordan, Mike Magee

HEAD COACH – Bruce Arena
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 19, 2010, 07:18:10 PM
A hard working, do or die, but unfortunately somewhat slow, lumbering midfielder who used to play fuh Sunlun but geh ship out Ipswich when Keano call fuh de leftovers
You getting tie up. Whitehead still in the Prem playing for Stoke. Some shithound.
Post by: just cool on November 19, 2010, 09:27:44 PM
Daiz a much better tone. No need for de previous abusive tone. Is we player, not a damn Jakan. Just cool, learn sumpum from even li'l Small Mag.  ;D
You keep dreamin, when the feces hit the fan yuh will wake up. truth iz, most of our players are sub par but we does go on like if they're top notch, but you keep dreamin bro.
Post by: davidephraim on November 20, 2010, 12:44:14 AM
Must  be Penta yuh use to paint dat picture! Dat is de fella indeed!
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 20, 2010, 02:14:24 AM
Except it isn't.
Post by: Feliziano on November 20, 2010, 07:44:10 AM
How much times ah go tell allyuh Birchall will never get a run under Latapy cause its personal.

btw didn't Birchall get a settlement?
Post by: davidephraim on November 20, 2010, 10:24:22 AM
Except it isn't.

well dont keep we in suspense nah. Come een Berger!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 20, 2010, 02:23:19 PM
btw didn't Birchall get a settlement?

That was never confirmed.....

Except it isn't.

All yuh good idle yes..... ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 20, 2010, 03:25:52 PM
Except it isn't.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51758.msg706883#msg706883
Post by: davidephraim on November 20, 2010, 04:25:54 PM
Except it isn't.
Scene. I not quite sure if he Sun or Ipswich. I was agreeing to de lumbering and hard working part.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=51758.msg706883#msg706883
Post by: D.H.W on November 21, 2010, 10:45:34 AM
his lastest tweet.

chrisbirchall7 Chris Birchall
Me and Ricketts disappointed to miss the Digicel Cup but if both our countries dont qualify for the Gold Cup theres somethin really wrong!!

Digicel Cup prediction WINNERS= My TRINIDAD&TOBAGO RUNNERS UP= Ricketts JAMAICA Come on boys!!!!!
Post by: elan on November 21, 2010, 12:45:26 PM
his lastest tweet.

Me and Ricketts disappointed to miss the Digicel Cup but if both our countries dont qualify for the Gold Cup theres somethin really wrong!!

Digicel Cup prediction WINNERS= My TRINIDAD&TOBAGO RUNNERS UP= Ricketts JAMAICA Come on boys!!!!!

I started doubting that he did not want to play for us, but I guess he clear that up. So what really going on? He tell Latas he go play the GC and Chill for the Digi? Or he still outside looking in?

I more confuse than usual.   ??? ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 21, 2010, 12:51:13 PM
his lastest tweet.

Difference:
Jamaica left Ricketts out because they think they have good backup

Trinidad used the LA Galaxy as a cover to not pick Birchall

If they really wanted him..he would be here... Marshall here.. why Galaxy didnt blank him?

I cannot believe Galaxy would have the power to prevent a player from a 5 match competition vs 1 post season friendly... If we wanted Birchall he'd be in POS eating a roti right now

and for all those who ever doubted the man..watch warrior above... TnT 1st Jam 2nd..sad to not be in the cup... Latas and etc nasty nasty... allyuh men real good...
Post by: elan on November 21, 2010, 05:29:06 PM
his lastest tweet.

Difference:

If they really wanted him..he would be here... Marshall here.. why Galaxy didnt blank him?

I cannot believe Galaxy would have the power to prevent a player from a 5 match competition vs 1 post season friendly... If we wanted Birchall he'd be in POS eating a roti right now

and for all those who ever doubted the man..watch warrior above... TnT 1st Jam 2nd..sad to not be in the cup... Latas and etc nasty nasty... allyuh men real good...

Yuh really believe Latas moving so boy? I trying real hard not to believe that Latas salting "me Mum" jus so.
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 21, 2010, 06:32:58 PM
I agree with yuh Small Mag, but to ah certain extent.  Is not dat Latas salting de man, is jes dat like in any organization, yuh hadda listen to yuh boss odderwise yuh ass is grass!  So if de Warner boy balling how Chris cyah play, den wha yuh feel?  Latas go do like Beenhaker and bawl .... "Nah! dis is my team!".........  Dat and ah pink elephant jumping up in ah jouvert band yuh goh never see! (or and ah forget...with ah bandana wrap wrong he head too, and ah gold teet in he mout!) 

Latas aint have dah kinda job security as Beenhaker due to inexperience in de field... so for now, whatever Jack says goes.. and of course Latas hadda find d nicest way to put it to everybody!  I know bout dat because I does go chroo de same ting with my employees.  My boss is ah imps and only care bout heself, but I still hadda sugar-coat everyting for dem...

Jes my two cents
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 21, 2010, 07:54:59 PM
I agree with yuh Small Mag, but to ah certain extent.  Is not dat Latas salting de man, is jes dat like in any organization, yuh hadda listen to yuh boss odderwise yuh ass is grass!  So if de Warner boy balling how Chris cyah play, den wha yuh feel?  Latas go do like Beenhaker and bawl .... "Nah! dis is my team!".........  Dat and ah pink elephant jumping up in ah jouvert band yuh goh never see! (or and ah forget...with ah bandana wrap wrong he head too, and ah gold teet in he mout!) 

Latas aint have dah kinda job security as Beenhaker due to inexperience in de field... so for now, whatever Jack says goes.. and of course Latas hadda find d nicest way to put it to everybody!  I know bout dat because I does go chroo de same ting with my employees.  My boss is ah imps and only care bout heself, but I still hadda sugar-coat everyting for dem...

Jes my two cents

Best post ever Kiffy  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 21, 2010, 08:14:30 PM

Jes my two cents

I hear ya but it's pretty obvious Latapy does not fancy him.... since the blacklist has been lifted I can guarantee Maturana used Birchall from the start more than Latapy... every coach has his own philosophy and Birchall does not fit into Latas own... still think he could be a big man and just come out and say he not good enough for me .. not take the easy road and lie all the time about it

Post by: DeSoWa on November 21, 2010, 08:22:56 PM
his lastest tweet.

Difference:

So SM, like you have inside info or something? cuz by the looks of that post by CB, it ent seem like anybody snubbing him...why would he say he sorry to miss the DCC if he was not invited?

Why you so obsessed about this whole scenario? Tell us the truth instead of sounding like ah mad man nah. If you have proof that CB wanted to come for the cup and RL tell him nah, doh bother go Aussie with your team then tell us. Until then just wait like all ah we until the GC and see what happens.  :beermug:

Post by: dinho on November 21, 2010, 08:31:18 PM
his lastest tweet.

Difference:

So SM, like you have inside info or something? cuz by the looks of that post by CB, it ent seem like anybody snubbing him...why would he say he sorry to miss the DCC if he was not invited?

Why you so obsessed about this whole scenario? Tell us the truth instead of sounding like ah mad man nah. If you have proof that CB wanted to come for the cup and RL tell him nah, doh bother go Aussie with your team then tell us. Until then just wait like all ah we until the GC and see what happens.  :beermug:

Well this is where i lost.

I agree that Latapy doesn't appear to favor Birchall but I scratching my head trying to find where the grounds for this big conspiracy from the TTFF and Latas to keep him off the team.

Big prominent article saying LA decided to take him and Ricketts to Australia, if that was not true then i would have expected someone to properly refute that by now.
Post by: just cool on November 21, 2010, 08:55:55 PM
Reality is not a prevalent thing on this site nah. it seems like delusion is the new reality on this board, but here's some truth if allyuh care to listen/accept! donovan rickets is JA's top custodian and in a major tourney as this, rickets went on the same insignificant tour.

why allyuh don't accept the fact that birchall chose this tour over the degicel, and maybe with good reason, as i would figure, maybe the fella deemed it ah good idea to go along with the program where his bread and butter is @ stake, rather than play in ah tournament where he's not really needed!

and he did mention in his tweet, " if both countries missed out on GC then there's something seriously wrong", that's BC # one = he felt that the players that we have should be good enough to pull it off where his services is not really needed,  # two = this tourney is not of huge importance that he and rickets has to be there, hence the reason they opted for the tour.

jack warner is ah serious disservice to the football is true, but i doubt this time he has anything to do with this omission nor do latas, i don't think birchall is on jack's shyte list anyway and if jack wanted him in this tourney then i can't see latas blanking him.

ppl talking about yohance marshall's omission from the tour, but wasn't he omitted from the play offs, the western conference finals and was even allowed to part take in the prelims in T&T earlier this month?

allyuh stop being so ridiculous and deluded nah! i sure if birchall reading all this he must be rolling in his chair laughin his arse off as to how unrealistic and speculative yuh lot could be. the man blank the scene BC he have bigger fish to fry and rightfully so!           live with it ppl!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 21, 2010, 08:56:38 PM
He was definitely invited but I just think they invited him just to get some heat off their back and maybe Latas was willing to have a rethink....

remember when the journo's questioned why he was not being selected over and over again and Latapy came out and said he will have a look at him later... those questions came about from our questions on the topic.. we all know the journo's read this site and ask the questions based on our concern..because they are all total shithongs except Lasana.. he's a boss .. he knows what to ask etc... the others are clueless and always avoid the real questions and the questions to really make Latapy think etc...

example when Marshall was called for the Jamaica friendly they didnt ask why Birchall was not selected with his teammate or why is it Marshall James and Glenn were our only 3 MLS players called with an eye on them before the Digi Cup...when was Birchall going to get his shot to impress?

Anyway I dont need to say anything because Latapy has obviously not been impressed with Birchall...he's started 1 game under him... I do hope the main reason is his style of play that Latapy has not picked him at all and not other reasons ... It's his job to pick him and drop him..so no problem there.. just dont like the excuses before and now even though the Galaxy have confirmed him on their tour I find it hard to accept that we will be blocked permission for a post season friendly vs a 5 match competitive tournament... as I stated I think Jamaica agreed to let Ricketts go to the tour because they think their backup is sufficent... I think we were like "cool take him, no need to call him up now then" ..

Obviously Latapy wanted to take a look at him but I think he is glad to not have to use a fan pick... I do hope he calls him up next time and at least give him a chance to fail or impress in Latapy's current squad

And as a fan I thought it right to bring up these concerns over the way the situation has panned out... maybe this time it settled well with Galaxy taking him on tour and that being the reason but the other times before, example the friendlies etc and the lack of questions by the press not giving me, the fan, the clarity I want, I was forced to use the evidence at hand ie Latapy does not think Birchall better than his current crop of mids and the mysterious reasons behind his(Birchall) selection under Latapy

It is my job as a fan to raise any doubts I the fan have... hopefully the right people see and either decide to act on it or blank it... and considering this topic has gotten so much feedback and concern obviously others shared my concern

I couldnt care if I am wrong in my opinion on the matter... Latapy can come out and say I wanted Birchall here, Birchall can come out and say Latapy wanted me there, Galaxy can come out and say we wanted him over here and the journo's cam come out and say f**k off Small Mag.... at least everyone listening and hopefully the people involved on the national staff realise we taking any matter big or small seriously and we will just appreciate straight up answers whenever possible

Post by: just cool on November 21, 2010, 09:28:54 PM
Small mag, believe it or not, this has always been a beef / concern of mine since latas took the reins.  latapy has definitely shown disdain towards the fans when he mum up on things he should've make public, like the omission and inclusion of certain players who would've indeed made the team better.

latas has definitely disappointed me! i thought when he took over he would've eased some of the concerns we had when pancho was @ the helm, but he went on and act worse than the silent columbian. so yeah , he could've came out and made his motives clear for not selecting birchall, or been more specific as to why he's not in martinique.

this is one of the things that irk me with latapy, his mum on things that we the footballing public should be privy too, things that other BIG name coaches normally do.   it's our right, not ah fackin courtesy!

Post by: Trinimassive on November 22, 2010, 12:47:56 AM
So after numerous calls and tweets from fans trying to get info from Birchall, we get 1 tweet than another tweet and he smooth sailing while Latas and he staff getting called all kinda names. Steups.

So tweet tweet, make the GC boys or else something really wrong. yes allyuh good  :rotfl:

All kinda news release Latas and he staff putting out and all CB have to do after all this time is a couple tweet.

Latas probably pulling out he hair yes. On second thought, no wonder he cut the ras, he was getting prepared.

He probably smokin some serious high grade just to get through the wok.
Post by: Coop's on November 22, 2010, 05:46:29 AM
So after numerous calls and tweets from fans trying to get info from Birchall, we get 1 tweet than another tweet and he smooth sailing while Latas and he staff getting called all kinda names. Steups.

So tweet tweet, make the GC boys or else something really wrong. yes allyuh good  :rotfl:

All kinda news release Latas and he staff putting out and all CB have to do after all this time is a couple tweet.

Latas probably pulling out he hair yes. On second thought, no wonder he cut the ras, he was getting prepared.

He probably smokin some serious high grade just to get through the wok.
       Breds,don't worry too much about Latas,all Coaches past and present went through the same thing,it comes with the job.Coaching our national team will be a job nobody wants just now because a Coach suppose to enjoy the job he is doing.
Post by: g on November 22, 2010, 06:05:20 AM
The DCC is not a FIFA calendar tournament, so therefore clubs are not required to release players. So if the Galaxy has club committments, they have full discretion on who they release.

Ok we invited everybody we could have realistically invited, great! But is up to the clubs to say who getting to come. Galaxy say fine, allyuh take Marshall but Birch hadda stay. We hadda just accept that and move on.

If we want to get so upset then ask Jack to make the DCC a FIFA calendar tournament which gives the federation all the power to call who they want, traning camp too. I personally find that qualification for the Gold Cup should be held just how it's done for Euros, group the teams and play home and away on fifa dates so all teams have the ability to field their strongest possible team.
Post by: soccerman on November 22, 2010, 01:00:24 PM
Well in reading everything and trying not to jump to conclusions it doesn't seem like it's a conspiracy why Birchall is not coming for the tournament. It's hard for him to say no to LA esp. when Donovan, Beckham, Ricketts, Buddle are going on the tour, the guys he need to keep up with. I also agree with his tweet, we should win THIS tournament without his services but we all know how that goes.

In regards to Yohance Marshall, it's not like he was in the starting line up for LA and I don't even think he was dressing for games so releasing him might've been a blessing for the team as he was competing in games and keeping match fit instead of being a practice player, just like when clubs send their young players on loan to keep playing and gain experience. Also form a management perspective, releasing him might make him happy as he can contribute for his country instead of not playing at all and being fraustrated at the club.
Post by: fish on November 22, 2010, 10:50:22 PM
Yohance Marshall is on the Expansion Draft list for d Galaxy.

So is Cornell.

http://www.mlssoccer.com/news/article/mls-releases-unprotected-list-expansion-draft
Post by: Flex on November 26, 2010, 06:14:55 AM
LA vs Newcastle Jets live on FSC, 3:30am on Saturday, and a replay at 11pm
Post by: sjahrain on November 26, 2010, 10:58:23 AM
The truth here is that we may never get the whole truth.....just like politricks...... :devil:

Go Warriors and give your best with who is available
Title: Yohance and Cornell
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 06:28:48 AM

So is Cornell.

http://www.mlssoccer.com/news/article/mls-releases-unprotected-list-expansion-draft

Did the whitecaps claim them in the expansion draft ?Did not see anything about it .
Title: Re: Yohance and Cornell
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 06:35:50 AM

So is Cornell.

Did the whitecaps claim them in the expansion draft ?Did not see anything about it .
:-\ so did they get picked or not ?
Title: Re: Yohance and Cornell
Post by: Tallman on November 27, 2010, 07:51:14 AM

So is Cornell.

:-\ so did they get picked or not ?

No, and to top it off, Cornell did not get his contract extended by San Jose.
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 08:24:00 AM
Thanks tallman .maybe its time for Cornell to go Scotland .
Post by: SUPA on November 27, 2010, 09:31:35 AM
Some ah all yuh should forget about pride and send Tallman ah PM, so dat yuh can get yuh info right from de big man who have all de information lock and fix, before coming here and embarrassing yuh self. Please do your self dat favor, not me, cuz I doh give ah fork, what you do. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 10:28:03 AM
Some ah all yuh should forget about pride and send Tallman ah PM, so dat yuh can get yuh info right from de big man who have all de information lock and fix, before coming here and embarrassing yuh self. Please do your self dat favor, not me, cuz I doh give ah fork, what you do. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Thanks for giving tips on how not to embarrass yourself on the message board supa .A humble student.
Post by: SUPA on November 27, 2010, 05:48:32 PM
Thanks for giving tips on how not to embarrass yourself on the message board supa .A humble student.

I not on de back and forth thing wid anyone here, cuz I have a life and lovely family to take up my time. However, ah not sure what yuh vibes are on dat post. Anyway, just fuh de records, when I doh know about something, I does read de members posts and try to get some knowledge. Ah never send Tallman ah PM for info, but trust me if I need to, I will, cuz de man is de best, when it come to dat. Unlike some members here that does just jump in every thread, tuh may be build up dey posts or tuh be noticed on de forum. Everything cool, you voice yours and de Supa voice his  ;). Straight. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 06:00:44 PM

I not on de back and forth thing wid anyone here, cuz I have a life and lovely family to take up my time. However, ah not sure what yuh vibes are on dat post. Anyway, just fuh de records, when I doh know about something, I does read de members posts and try to get some knowledge. Ah never send Tallman ah PM for info, but trust me if I need to, I will, cuz de man is de best, when it come to dat. Unlike some members here that does just jump in every thread, tuh may be build up dey posts or tuh be noticed on de forum. Everything cool, you voice yours and de Supa voice his  ;). Straight. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Yah done know . I had to reply to that iyah .Everything safe ,hold it down .