Sports => Football => Topic started by: Insider on December 02, 2010, 10:44:45 AM

Title: News From the Motherland.
Post by: Insider on December 02, 2010, 10:44:45 AM
Just a little news, nothing much....

Latapy Carries girlfriends to Martinique, players and staff ramp up €15,000 hotel bill. Disgruntled Players not paid for 10 games and disappointed at Latapy approach.

Watch this space.
Title: Re: News From the Motherland.
Post by: mukumsplau on December 02, 2010, 10:47:19 AM

Latapy Carries girlfriends to Martinique, players and staff ramp up €15,000 hotel bill. Disgruntled Players not paid for 10 games and disappointed at Latapy approach.

Watch this space.

clarify this please..didnt know him to be a box-to-box midfielder
Post by: Socapro on December 02, 2010, 10:48:22 AM

Watch this space.

Latas not doing anything to command respect from his players but wants to stay on as head coach!
The man just getting paid for a good time yes, he needs to concentrate on his distractions outside of T&T football, like liming, smoking, the girls & playing golf and leave our national team to someone who commands respect and is more experienced and professional with results and titles to back them up!

If TTFF kepts him on as head coach then its official the TTFF & Soca Warriors should now be rebranded as the Soca Jokers!
Post by: Bitter on December 02, 2010, 10:50:08 AM
A birdie whistle the no pay story to me and say that the poor play was a result of player action.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 02, 2010, 10:53:00 AM
Jokers...
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2010, 10:54:48 AM
If TTFF kepts him on as head coach then its official the TTFF & Soca Warriors should now be rebranded as the Soca Jokers!

Joka Warriors?   :-\
Post by: Deeks on December 02, 2010, 10:58:49 AM
A birdie whistle the no pay story to me and say that the poor play was a result of player action.

That is crap. They were outplayed and lose the damn games. If they were disgruntled about not getting paid, leave the team. Stay home and pull-bull. Stop wasting peoples time. They lose get that in we trini hard coconut heads
Post by: Sam on December 02, 2010, 12:14:39 PM
Shameless !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Controversial on December 02, 2010, 12:18:17 PM
latas turning the job into a gyalfarm experience
Post by: elan on December 02, 2010, 12:25:36 PM
I wonder if is the reds he take.   :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on December 02, 2010, 01:05:14 PM

Watch this space.

Well now self dey eh getting paid.
Post by: Insider on December 03, 2010, 09:32:03 AM
For obivious reasons Concacaf officials and Digicel are trying to keep the lid on the situation.

But I will try and find out more.

There were two ladies with the magician, maybe one his girl and the other her friend ? or maybe Latapy is an undercover freak...  :rotfl:

Latapy told me he will be leaving for Portugal soon.
Post by: dinho on December 03, 2010, 09:40:23 AM
For obivious reasons Concacaf officials and Digicel are trying to keep the lid on the situation.

There were two ladies with the magician, maybe one his girl and the other her friend ? or maybe Latapy is an undercover freak...  :rotfl:

I will tell you what no one on this site will probably will, because you serving their purpose.. But you hadda be a real two face kinda fellah hoss.

You sound like one ah them smile up in man face and talk behind man back kinda fellas yuh does hadda watch out for when they around yuh lime.

How you all up on the man personal beeswax so?
Post by: Controversial on December 03, 2010, 11:57:26 AM

I will tell you what no one on this site will probably will, because you serving their purpose.. But you hadda be a real two face kinda fellah hoss.

You sound like one ah them smile up in man face and talk behind man back kinda fellas yuh does hadda watch out for when they around yuh lime.

How you all up on the man personal beeswax so?

only a maccomere man can be an insider sah 8)
Post by: D.H.W on December 03, 2010, 12:13:38 PM
whey sah, i really have no faith in t&t ball nah  :'(
Post by: vb on December 03, 2010, 01:07:56 PM
How much woman Latapy take with him on tour is not my business.

However, players not getting paid is.
Becz is my fokking tax dollars they (TTFF) is be asking for every year.

Post by: kicker on December 03, 2010, 01:55:19 PM
It doh matter how much Woman Latapy has or how much gyal he was movin' wid in the tourney...  If anything I happy for him if he liking himself like that....That's not a footballing matter.

Give us something good tuh chew on- the man personal business is just that- personal. 
Post by: palos on December 03, 2010, 01:58:07 PM

That is crap. They were outplayed and lose the damn games. If they were disgruntled about not getting paid, leave the team. Stay home and pull-bull. Stop wasting peoples time. They lose get that in we trini hard coconut heads

You would play for free for 10 consecutive games in today's environment?
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2010, 02:00:16 PM

You mean that brilliant goal scored by Grenada was as a result of the players deliberately not definding?

There was a money dispute in the Jamaica camp, the players got together and dealt with the situation.  Deliberately throwing games as you suggest is not only unethical, its plain stoopid.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 03, 2010, 02:03:36 PM

Is there a rule against coaches taking their GF/Wife/Spouse to the tournament?  Not sure why CONCACAF or digicel would want to keep anything under lids actually...there is nothing to keep under lids.
Post by: Trinimassive on December 03, 2010, 04:49:57 PM
The information may be true but it could also not be true.

Somebody come on here and literally write 3 sentences, provided no proof and people just run with the information.

How is someone to even defend against that sort of accusation. At this rate anybody could come on here and say they ketch Latas taking man in the backseat of an Tunapuna maxi taxi.

Is one thing to put somebody business out there but to not provide any proof and have people spreading that talk is not cool at all.

If anybody gonna put people business out in the public, particularly the internet, the least yuh could do is provide evidence  :beermug:

Post by: fitzinho on December 03, 2010, 04:56:03 PM

Somebody come on here and literally write 3 sentences, provided no proof and people just run with the information.

How is someone to even defend against that sort of accusation. At this rate anybody could come on here and say they ketch Latas taking man in the backseat of an Tunapuna maxi taxi.

Is one thing to put somebody business out there but to not provide any proof and have people spreading that talk is not cool at all.

If anybody gonna put people business out in the public, particularly the internet, the least yuh could do is provide evidence  :beermug:

Pictures or live video anyone??
Post by: vb on December 03, 2010, 04:56:38 PM

How do you suggest they do that?  ;)
Post by: elan on December 03, 2010, 05:09:10 PM
It eh no personal business. You on official business of the country so therefore you are open to scrutiny in every aspect. From what you eat to what color draws yuh wear. Cyah be carrying gyul on trip nad then saying the TTFF eh have money to get a game vs somebody. When you should be reviewing the last game you have distractions waiting for you in the Hotel room. Not good.

For those of you who saying is the man bizness I going and get the

John terry horn he wife thread

Ashley Cole Cheat on he wife

Tiger Woods wife beat him up after he horn she

Roooney and he granma skank

To show how two face alyuh is.
Post by: Trinimassive on December 03, 2010, 05:36:19 PM
It eh no personal business. You on official business of the country so therefore you are open to scrutiny in every aspect. From what you eat to what color draws yuh wear. Cyah be carrying gyul on trip nad then saying the TTFF eh have money to get a game vs somebody. When you should be reviewing the last game you have distractions waiting for you in the Hotel room. Not good.

Buh elan every story you provide have proof. Dias the difference. I ent against the dissemination of information but none ah dem stories is just 3 lines people take and run with.

People do interviews with ah member of ah team without saying who but the amount of information is usually substantial not just 3 lines then duss it. That isn't fair to anyone.

I'm all for putting public figures business in public but not without substance
Post by: Quags on December 03, 2010, 06:41:28 PM
You guys being really hard on insider jed ,hes not a newbie .just saying before you rip him apart .Some times he has a rear scoop .
Post by: Star Child on December 03, 2010, 08:11:10 PM
Thanks for the news Insider.

When BBC does is in the UK, everyone happy, but when you do it for T&T man vex.

Insider just doing his best to keep us updated at what goes on behind the scenes in T&T football, who else would do it for us, its better than nothing, maybe its not as informative as BBC, but this is T&T its hard to get really indepth on the team without being made out.

The TTFF lurks here.
Post by: weary1969 on December 03, 2010, 08:55:21 PM
D info bout d bill has been confirmed by somebody who else was in Martinque unless dat person is d insider but I doubt it.
Post by: elan on December 03, 2010, 10:19:33 PM

Buh elan every story you provide have proof. Dias the difference. I ent against the dissemination of information but none ah dem stories is just 3 lines people take and run with.

People do interviews with ah member of ah team without saying who but the amount of information is usually substantial not just 3 lines then duss it. That isn't fair to anyone.

I'm all for putting public figures business in public but not without substance

They never prove JT own and the woman come out and say nothing never happen. Plus JT never admit to anything happening.

Men just like to be like to be "rogue" when they ready. :bs:
Post by: mukumsplau on December 03, 2010, 11:40:28 PM

i think i heard lincoln phillips speaking angrily about that incident on morning edition yesterday..so there's truth to it if that is indeed what i heard..i just heard it in passing..

Post by: Brownsugar on December 04, 2010, 12:06:37 AM
I eh know but is not the first time Insider come here and give we a scoop or two and from all indications he/she seems to know what's going on.

And I agree with you Elan, the team in Martinique getting piss poor results but it appears as though the coach on a facking vacation and den coming to tell we he want to stay on....steups!!

But what de hell I doing commenting on this, it doh matter since we __________________________
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 04, 2010, 12:27:19 AM
I support TTFF do not pay them one forking cent, the football union of t&t ask them to join the circle so that they can be represented   and they did not listen to them they listen to jack.

I support TTFF do not pay them not one cent ,notting, nadar for allyuh hard ears forkers
Post by: Deeks on December 04, 2010, 02:11:17 AM
I support TTFF do not pay them one forking cent, the football association ask them to join the circle so that they can be represented   and they did not listen to them they listen to jack.

I support TTFF do not pay them not one cent ,notting, nadar for allyuh hard ears forkers

Zulu,
                I ent ketch you day, nah!!!
Post by: TdotTrini on December 04, 2010, 07:04:20 AM
I eh know but is not the first time Insider come here and give we a scoop or two and from all indications he/she seems to know what's going on.

And I agree with you Elan, the team in Martinique getting piss poor results but it appears as though the coach on a facking vacation and den coming to tell we he want to stay on....steups!!

But what de hell I doing commenting on this, it doh matter since we Going Brazil!!_ ::)
Post by: Bakes on December 04, 2010, 07:27:36 AM
Thanks for the news Insider.

When BBC does is in the UK, everyone happy, but when you do it for T&T man vex.

Insider just doing his best to keep us updated at what goes on behind the scenes in T&T football, who else would do it for us, its better than nothing, maybe its not as informative as BBC, but this is T&T its hard to get really indepth on the team without being made out.

The TTFF lurks here.

I have no particular interest in Latapy personal life... but I co-signing on this and elan's post.  Unfortunately he not on personal business, he on official travel with the team.  Not to say that he cyah carry he two woman with him, but to me it's kinda indicative of where his head is (IF true).  His focus should be on coaching, not 'vacationing' with woman, and not on bedroom escapades... the only two plausible reasons for taking them along.

Besides, Latas is a public figure... de amount ah gossip does pass here about other public figures (Trini and non-Trini alike) nobody doh say nutten.  How much time Yorke get pong all on the strength of rumors reported in the British tabloids... Latas eh no sacred cow.

I support TTFF do not pay them one forking cent, the football association ask them to join the circle so that they can be represented   and they did not listen to them they listen to jack.

Zulu,
                I ent ketch you day, nah!!!

Deeks... yuh ha' tuh read him ah li'l closer.
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2010, 07:49:32 AM
I support TTFF do not pay them one forking cent, the football union of t&t ask them to join the circle so that they can be represented   and they did not listen to them they listen to jack.

If u hear yuh go feel d old people use 2 say.
Post by: truetrini on December 04, 2010, 07:59:30 AM

actually, is hard ears doh hear..hard ears go feel.
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2010, 08:03:34 AM

actually, is hard ears doh hear..hard ears go feel.

Neva hear your version
Post by: truetrini on December 04, 2010, 08:07:15 AM
well it is often referred to as:   "if yuh doh hear yuh go feel"
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2010, 09:15:00 AM
well it is often referred to as:   "if yuh doh hear yuh go feel"

Dat and laugh and cry does live in d same house I know.
Post by: SUPA on December 04, 2010, 09:22:17 AM

Watch this space.

Ah doh know if it is just me and how my crew does roll and deal wid things. But do you know that some people does get big time beat down fuh spreading info like dat? Whether de info is true or not, dat should not be made public on de forum. Why? Cuz tuh my knowledge, de man have a wife and family. If he still wid his wife, you are very wrong for this thread. Good luck wid dat behaviour. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Sando on December 04, 2010, 09:58:23 AM
He should stop cheating and respect his wife and kids.

Secondly, he went on business, not to party in Martinique.

The team do bad and Latapy studying gal.

PLEASE !!!!!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 04, 2010, 10:04:14 AM
he should start by taking off he 2 damn ass earring and look like ah fella

Bravo could join in too
Post by: SUPA on December 04, 2010, 10:36:39 AM
He should stop cheating and respect his wife and kids.

Secondly, he went on business, not to party in Martinique.

The team do bad and Latapy studying gal.

PLEASE !!!!!

Sando, I do agree wid yuh post. However, as men and women in dis life, we all do make mistakes. I am not saying this cuz is Latapy, it is for any human being wid a family. If dat rumour is true, I just feel dat it should be kept private for his wife and him to deal wid privately. Let us do not mix up our feelings for the football results and a man separating from his wife and kid or kids. Wid no dis, but may be you are not married and have a kid or kids dat you come home to each day and have a very close relationship with them.

Well I am married and I take my family extremely serious and I look forward to seeing my son each day, when ever I leave dat airport. So I definitely know de pain dat breddah may go through if dis is true and his wife find out. If yuh notice ah only ah only focused on de kid or kids, ah eh talk about if a man real close tuh wifey and have a real good relationship wid her, dat is ah problem by itself. I have never experienced any separation issues so far, give thanks to Allah, but I have seen people suffer and want to give up on life because of dat pain dey are going through. Member sah, things do happen in life, it is not a matter of whether he love his family or not. It is a matter of de devil being busy and we (men and women) getting trapped. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Sam on December 04, 2010, 11:15:56 AM
Yuh live by de sword, yuh die by it...

He big and have sense.

Everything in the world you do have consequences.

He went on national duty, not blasted club zen.

Listen to Gally on TV 6, he say Latapy liming and drinking with his players.

PS: I heard from someone else that this is true. A good source.

http://www.youtube.com/v/VluTVe3_5oo
Post by: Sando on December 07, 2010, 06:52:22 AM
So Insider was right again and man blasting him here....

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52003.msg711714#msg711714
Post by: weary1969 on December 07, 2010, 07:49:31 AM
So Insider was right again and man blasting him here....

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52003.msg711714#msg711714

Dat is y he is d INSIDER
Post by: KND2 on December 07, 2010, 12:42:52 PM
If the players and the staff not getting paid that will impact the performance.

Look at Portsmouth last year.

Anything that distracts from your focus will affect you.

Imagine you studying for CXC and your gul horn you

You think it will not affect you.

Negative vibes of not getting paid will affect you.

You dont have money to pay me but you flying man back like glen who not fit and sitiing on the bench.

It will cause strife especially given the Black list situation

men will be wondering if certian players getting paid if other are not.
Post by: Ngozi on December 08, 2010, 10:14:09 AM

"Imagine you studying for CXC and your gul horn you

You think it will not affect you."

You dont have money to pay me but you flying man back like glen who not fit and sitiing on the bench.

You think it will not affect you."  ... so wait nah ... thas how it went down ! lol
Post by: Socapro on December 08, 2010, 10:57:03 AM

You think it will not affect you."  ... so wait nah ... thas how it went down ! lol

Maybe dat is why he fail or didn't do as well as expected!!  8)
Post by: vb on December 08, 2010, 11:00:07 AM

"Yuh fail yuh exams. Why?

"I was getting horn."

LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Socapro on December 08, 2010, 11:07:24 AM
KND, if I was you boy I would cuss meh gyal whenever she ask yuh for money!
Yuh should remind she if yuh didn't horn yuh during exams yuh would be earning more money right now and be able to give she ah bigger raise whenever she need one!! :devil: