Sports => Football => Topic started by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 05:39:34 PM

Title: LATAS GONE
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 05:39:34 PM
Andre Baptiste just said so. Tryin 2 get more details.
Title: Re: LATAS GONE
Post by: Big Magician on December 18, 2010, 05:41:08 PM
Respect and blessings to The Little Magician....

good luck on your next move
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 05:53:42 PM
New coach to be announce by Dec 30th. So we getting a new coach for d new year.
Post by: davyjenny1 on December 18, 2010, 05:59:21 PM
Yep ! sure you right. Just heard it to on 95.5 the fearless one confirmed it. TTFF moving onwards.
Interim will be the word that I have gotten use to hearing so often within recent times which will be on December 30th 2010
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 06:01:15 PM
A friend say he DUTCH.
Post by: Daft Trini on December 18, 2010, 06:02:05 PM
He probably say I done with TTFF and dey shyte  :-\
Post by: Daft Trini on December 18, 2010, 06:02:28 PM
A friend say he DUTCH.

Wim dutch  :devil:
Post by: royal on December 18, 2010, 06:20:53 PM
Respect to Latas. 13 coaches in 10 yrs dey say? ah wonder who really need to change? 
Post by: Coop's on December 18, 2010, 06:23:26 PM
       What you mean,he just walk off the job,gave the TTFF a resignation letter,did the TTFF tell him to go,fired him etc etc how this eventually came about?i thought they was to have some meeting on the 22nd.
Post by: davyjenny1 on December 18, 2010, 06:25:35 PM
Respect to Latas. 13 coaches in 10 yrs dey say? ah wonder who really need to change? 

Dey doh know what the F**K dey doing.That is the message dey sending to the rest of the world.
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 06:26:39 PM
A friend say he DUTCH.

Wim dutch  :devil:

Post by: just cool on December 18, 2010, 06:47:30 PM
Best news i've heard all yr, if it's true that is.  :devil:
Post by: just cool on December 18, 2010, 07:04:28 PM
Latapy done what most local coaches did, play their favorite players, ignore players who could make the team better, and go on wid all kinda childish fackry.

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded. seems like any coach who fackin wid aklie , makkan and keon does fall on their faces.

ah hope the next coach don't even bother wid these guys, as ah matter of fact latas got it right too little too late!

i did like the last set of players that latas had on the team, the only thing was , it was too little too late! had he done that earlier he would've had more success.

i'm not gonna stay here and thank latapy for anything except jovin jones and houton hector, that's the least he could've done considering the circumstances and the time allotted to him.

good riddance latapy, loved yuh as ah player, "but hated you!!!!" as ah coach!

PS: i bet all the birchallites must be jumping for joy!   :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2010, 07:31:36 PM
       What you mean,he just walk off the job,gave the TTFF a resignation letter,did the TTFF tell him to go,fired him etc etc how this eventually came about?i thought they was to have some meeting on the 22nd.

Did not get through one set ah Boxing so I eh get d details.
Post by: D.H.W on December 18, 2010, 07:37:02 PM
good riddance
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 18, 2010, 07:50:07 PM
good luck to d magician in his future endeavours. i definitely was rooting for him as a coach. he will improve eventually and become one of the best. hope he is appreciated by the next team and by extension the administration and supporters he is involved with.  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on December 18, 2010, 08:22:00 PM
Latapy done what most local coaches did, play their favorite players, ignore players who could make the team better, and go on wid all kinda childish fackry.

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded. seems like any coach who fackin wid aklie , makkan and keon does fall on their faces.

ah hope the next coach don't even bother wid these guys, as ah matter of fact latas got it too little too late!

i did like the last set of players that latas had on the team, the only thing was , it was too little too late! had he done that earlier he would've had more success.

i'm not gonna stay here and thank latapy for anything except jovin jones and houton hector, that's the least he could've done considering the circumstances and the time allotted to him.

I hope the next coach has the fortitude to demand unconditional full autonomy in matters of football.
Post by: elan on December 18, 2010, 09:47:14 PM
Ah feeling bad for Latapy. From the start ah tell alyuh he is not the man for the job, but many persist. Now, what's to become of him?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 18, 2010, 10:18:55 PM
DEUCES!!
Post by: Socapro on December 18, 2010, 10:44:17 PM
Thank you Latas for trying but you were basically a boy trying to do a man's job!
Only a man can stand up to Jackula & Scamps (the TTFF) and demand what's best for his team and by extension his future career as a coach!
You were doomed from the start so the fairytail has ended as a bit of a nightmare.

All the best in your future coaching career, lets hope the TTFF have the decency to keep you in the national setup and you can work your way up the ranks in the proper way as you learn your trade!
Post by: samo on December 18, 2010, 10:59:31 PM
Good Luck Latas... All the best on your next journey..
Post by: Cocorite on December 18, 2010, 11:17:56 PM

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded.

This was one of my contentions. . . No accountability at all.
Post by: fatimarima on December 18, 2010, 11:22:23 PM
We appreciate the effort Latas....all the best in the future.  At least yuh get yuh chance.  Time for a change though.   :beermug:
Post by: King Deese on December 19, 2010, 12:00:54 AM
Yeah but check it out the same idiots that hired Latas and the dead beat coaches before him and so on is still sweeping the dirt under the rug while trying to convince everyone that the room is clean
Post by: Mose on December 19, 2010, 05:20:25 AM
Yeah but check it out the same idiots that hired Latas and the dead beat coaches before him and so on is still sweeping the dirt under the rug while trying to convince everyone that the room is clean

COSIGNNN!!! (c) weary1969
Post by: saga pinto on December 19, 2010, 07:14:51 AM
Well I'm sad it had to come to this but these trials and tribulations are not for the weak of heart we need strength wisdom and understanding but latas was not that person.

Thanks for trying latas now your memory as a legendary player is still secure.
Post by: Football supporter on December 19, 2010, 07:34:53 AM

And there's the problem right there. Football is run by people from a past generation. Fresh thinking is needed. Players and supporters are stakeholders and should be given respect and a voice. Not saying the old boys have nothing to offer, but they should be led by someone with energy and knowledge of the game in the 21st Century. Don't waste time appointing coaches you won't keep, get Gullit in to run TTFF
Post by: Bourbon on December 19, 2010, 08:17:16 AM
We appreciate the effort Latas....all the best in the future.  At least yuh get yuh chance.  Time for a change though.   :beermug:

Sums up my sentiments exactly.
Post by: Big Magician on December 19, 2010, 08:41:18 AM
does Camps know this ??
Post by: royal on December 19, 2010, 09:19:23 AM
does Camps know this ??

:rotfl: he reading it just like us
Post by: asylumseeker on December 19, 2010, 11:00:36 AM
Dutch coach, huh?  :-\
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 19, 2010, 11:01:59 AM
Bring in a South Korean or Japanese coach...
Post by: D.H.W on December 19, 2010, 11:06:20 AM

what wrong with dutch?
Post by: weary1969 on December 19, 2010, 01:01:12 PM
does Camps know this ??

:rotfl: YUH KILLIN MEH HEAR BM
Post by: Anbrat on December 19, 2010, 01:50:25 PM

Please help me to understand what you mean by "favourite players".

Post by: Controversial on December 19, 2010, 02:22:21 PM
i wish him well, still my favorite football player in T&T history, however he needs to gain experience as a coach at youth level or another country for another 7-10 years and achieve before he thinks of tt sr team football
Post by: SUPA on December 19, 2010, 02:28:18 PM
Well,well, like all yuh trying tuh spoil meh peacefull Sunday at home wid meh family ah what? Let meh come off de forum and go and watch de Dolphins yes, this is very hard to accept. Nuff respect and blesssings to Latapy and his family. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 19, 2010, 03:23:33 PM

what wrong with dutch?

Nothing per se ... I'll await the official confirmation.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 19, 2010, 06:38:47 PM

ah hope the next coach don't even bother wid these guys, as ah matter of fact latas got it right too little too late!

Yuh talkin dat so easy, i jumping up like carnival....yuh on ponit wid most everything else yuh say too....best news in ah long long time
Post by: Preacher on December 19, 2010, 07:28:23 PM
Nice news....Progress
Post by: Spursy on December 20, 2010, 01:39:50 PM
Sad way to part company, still the best ever baller from tt shores, he did the rite thing.
Post by: just cool on December 20, 2010, 03:13:23 PM
Is this "LATAS" sacking a legitimate occurrence? BC up til now i can't see an article or a news report of this anywhere. no disrespect to weary 69, ah know she wouldn't come up with something so bizarre, but ah wonder if her source "andre baptiste" didn't goof on this one.

ah just don't want to celebrate until i see an official article proclaiming the good news of his sacking.
Post by: lil damo on December 20, 2010, 04:50:29 PM

Bro u talkin shit and is so much shit u talk in that paragraph i can't even begin to explain y u make no sense; don't have that kinda time. Latapy did his best with mediocre players and even if he selected different players they would still be mediocre if they came from the pro league. He should be fired yes but not bec he didn't do a good job but only bec he didn't get results and at the end of the day good job or not he didnt get results.  Latapy as a coach tho did just fine considering what he was working with . I respect latepy the player and the coach and I appreciate his efforts for our football both on and off the pitch  :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on December 20, 2010, 05:01:29 PM
Is this "LATAS" sacking a legitimate occurrence? BC up til now i can't see an article or a news report of this anywhere. no disrespect to weary 69, ah know she wouldn't come up with something so bizarre, but ah wonder if her source "andre baptiste" didn't goof on this one.

ah just don't want to celebrate until i see an official article proclaiming the good news of his sacking.

da fuh true
Post by: just cool on December 20, 2010, 06:20:49 PM

Bro u talkin shit and is so much shit u talk in that paragraph i can't even begin to explain y u make no sense; don't have that kinda time. Latapy did his best with mediocre players and even if he selected different players they would still be mediocre if they came from the pro league. He should be fired yes but not bec he didn't do a good job but only bec he didn't get results and at the end of the day good job or not he didnt get results.  Latapy as a coach tho did just fine considering what he was working with . I respect latepy the player and the coach and I appreciate his efforts for our football both on and off the pitch  :beermug:
You on yuh period or what gyul?? look how long i dun write dat and forget i wrote it! stuueepppssss!!

BTW , the man was ah shyte coach and plummett we fifa standing to it's lowest ever. how good of ah coach could he be when he ignored hyland , colin samuel, darryl roberts, avery john, julius james and scott sealy totally leavin them out his squad in the hex for man who cyar play ah lick of football!

you talking bout appreciate his efforts, exactly what fackin efforts you talking bout?? the man was ah failur!! and ah plain power tripper, not releasing the names of his squad until the last minute to the media, keepin the fans in the dark about his decisions, latas actually gave us nothing but, "we're tyring to get the team to play how i want them to play blah blah blah"

the man had no skills, no clue, no plan and to top it off, no respect for the hardcore fans that supported him over the yrs! and it showed in his post game interviews when he gave no accountability for his actions or solace to the fans who were clearly disappointed and heart broken.

all this BS about not having enough support or help is crapola! who the fack told him to take the job when he of all ppl knew what the federation and jack warner gave!

i had no doubt in my mind that latapy took that job with no care in his heart for T&T football, but rather a way and means of boosting his new found career! yes! it was ah career move and nothing more! if you feel that latapy for one second gave ah solitary fack about the team or T&T football, then you're delusional as all fack.
Post by: fitzinho on December 20, 2010, 07:01:18 PM
Jus Cool fella u realize what u sayin? Even if it was a career move u don't think he know that if he want another wuk he have to perform??? I can't understand how u could say and believe he didn't care about the team. If you tell me he wasn't capable of doin the job then sure, but one doesn't equate to the other.
Post by: just cool on December 20, 2010, 07:22:29 PM
Jus Cool fella u realize what u sayin? Even if it was a career move u don't think he know that if he want another wuk he have to perform??? I can't understand how u could say and believe he didn't care about the team. If you tell me he wasn't capable of doin the job then sure, but one doesn't equate to the other.
Bredder, i don't think you love latapy more then me! for starters, he was around the time of all my lil football frens, and when i mean lil, i mean younger than me.

fellas like darryl edwards, gershwin fortune and paul rudder was in latapy age group, i watch dem fellas mature and grow into dynamic footballers right before my very eyes. i also had ah special love for them bredders BC they was from behind the bridge like me, and that made me proud.

now, do you think i would stop here and malign latapy maliciously without cause after watchin them bredders and feelin joy in meh heart for what they have accomplished as footballers??

i just being honest and called latas out, now i not saying i 100% right! but rather saying what i saw and believe to be true.

i believe the true lovers of T&T football is man like you and I, men who don't even live on the island, but yet find the time to follow the sport like if we did, and feel the hurt just as much as the fans who live there when we underachieve.

i know it hard to hear ppl say uncomplimentary things about latapy, but he showed me contempt by doing the same or even worst than a man/pancho who not only caused us to miss out on the GC, but totally destroy we football and make we look shame in the eyes of the world in the process, and tuh add insult, he turned around and did worst than pancho and kept us the fans in the dark as far as his decisions for his whole tenure.

yuh see that one? that was when i grew fangs for latas! so don't ask me to be kind, BC this man was less than kind to us the fans.
Post by: Yogi on December 20, 2010, 08:08:55 PM
Too late, too late shall be the cry! They shoulda fire him since that draw with Belize (what the hell is Belize rank anyway?). Anyhow, I hope the new coach could mould the local players into a team like how Wim had the third choice players playin in 2007. As I said before we have good local players (even Terry Fenwick say so) they just need proper guidance and discipline. Latas really drag the team and the fans through shit and I for one doh feel sorry for him, he should have done the honourable thing and resigned before things got out of hand, but pride and arrogance is a hell of a thing. Goodbye Latas, love yuh as a player, hate yuh as coach.
Post by: just cool on December 20, 2010, 08:27:49 PM
Too late, too late shall be the cry! They shoulda fire him since that draw with Belize (what the hell is Belize rank anyway?). Anyhow, I hope the new coach could mould the local players into a team like how Wim had the third choice players playin in 2007. As I said before we have good local players (even Terry Fenwick say so) they just need proper guidance and discipline. Latas really drag the team and the fans through shit and I for one doh feel sorry for him, he should have done the honourable thing and resigned before things got out of hand, but pride and arrogance is a hell of a thing. Goodbye Latas, love yuh as a player, hate yuh as coach.
Doh mind dem latapy worshipers. they have their noses stuck so far up latapy's rectum that their brains start malfunctioning BC of ah lack of fresh air.  stueeppsss, i doh know why ppl so infactuated with him anyway, to me dwight york was much more of ah star than he was.
Post by: Yogi on December 20, 2010, 09:07:20 PM
Nah boy Jus Cool I go have tuh disagree with yuh dey. Give jack he jacket (somehow i feel offkey sayin that in this site LOL) Latas was the most skillful player I ever see play for this country. I was born the year after them men get tief in 73 so I didn't get to see men like Gally and Archibald etc play but I was there for all them Strike Squad games from the qualifier against honduras in '88 come up so I see Latas play plenty times and D man was brilliant.
Post by: just cool on December 21, 2010, 01:53:54 AM
Nah boy Jus Cool I go have tuh disagree with yuh dey. Give jack he jacket (somehow i feel offkey sayin that in this site LOL) Latas was the most skillful player I ever see play for this country. I was born the year after them men get tief in 73 so I didn't get to see men like Gally and Archibald etc play but I was there for all them Strike Squad games from the qualifier against honduras in '88 come up so I see Latas play plenty times and D man was brilliant.
Ah right friend, i will strike that, but only BC ah don't want tuh run competition between latas and yorke, after all , they were both damn good footballers, but if i had ah choice i would choose yorke. is that better?

as ah matter of fact, my favorite national player was clint marcelle and david nakid, then ah lil black boy from malick name dexter seaton aka aurtis whitley, and as of now my player is darryl roberts and khaleem hyland. always like players who plays with grit and precision, and that's why i loved yorke style of play over latas, even though latas was ah joy to behold.
Post by: weary1969 on December 21, 2010, 05:53:44 PM

da fuh true

AB usually on pt so we go c d 22nd is 2mor
Post by: samo on December 21, 2010, 09:29:36 PM
as ah matter of fact, my favorite national player was clint marcelle and david nakid, then ah lil black boy from malick name dexter seaton aka aurtis whitley
  Is that Otis brother :)
Post by: Brownsugar on December 22, 2010, 03:31:52 AM
as ah matter of fact, my favorite national player was clint marcelle and david nakid, then ah lil black boy from malick name dexter seaton aka aurtis whitley
  Is that Otis brother :)

:heehee: :heehee:

Post by: Babalawo on December 22, 2010, 12:57:49 PM
will believe this when i really see this
Post by: fitzinho on December 22, 2010, 01:41:30 PM
We getting Jose Mourinho...i get that on a good source
Post by: SUPA on December 22, 2010, 04:03:13 PM
Too late, too late shall be the cry! They should fire him since that draw with Belize (what the hell is Belize rank anyway?). Anyhow, I hope the new coach could mould the local players into a team like how Whim had the third choice players play in in 2007. As I said before we have good local players (even Terry Fenwick say so) they just need proper guidance and discipline. Lat as really drag the team and the fans through shit and I for one do feel sorry for him, he should have done the honourable thing and resigned before things got out of hand, but pride and arrogance is a hell of a thing. Goodbye Lat as, love uh as a player, hate uh as coach.
Do mind Dem letup worshipers. they have their noses stuck so far up letup's rectum that their brains start malfunctioning BC of ah lack of fresh air.  steeps, i do know why Pol so infactuated with him anyway, to me Dwight york was much more of ah star than he was.

JC, ah doh know who yuh talking about, but just fuh de records yute, I was and still is a big Latapy fan. You prefer Yorke and I prefer Latapy, it is simple as dat star. Supa never worship anyone, some times my words as ''meh idol" may seem dat it may appear to be dat, but it surely is not. We cool, but as uh know I do talk de thing round here. As yuh on yuh on dat topic, may be yuh should talk about de people here dat does kiss azz and worship de people wide a title, etc on de forum. Talk de thing Supa & De Enterprise. HIGHLY BLESSED. 
Post by: Controversial on December 22, 2010, 05:22:14 PM

didn't know he was dutch or brazillian  :D
Post by: royal on December 22, 2010, 05:31:40 PM
Latas still there for now according to C sports
Post by: Deeks on December 22, 2010, 05:42:28 PM
benitez anyone?
Post by: just cool on December 22, 2010, 06:42:21 PM
Latas still there for now according to C sports
This is why i didn't want to celebrate! T&T football iz real forkry yes, ah man lose the degicel cup and they leff him tuh continue , only after they saw he wasn't able they brought in latas after they coulda bring in ah proper coach, now latas doing the same thing as his predecessor, failing to bring us to the second round of the degicel, and now they keepin he on just like pancho tuh fack the team further.            good going TTFF.
Post by: Coop's on December 22, 2010, 07:17:49 PM
The same thing i said about T&T news,one say he gone the other one say TTFF keeping him,we have peeps right there in T&T that can give us proper scores,what happen to Lasana and Shawn these are guys we should be able to count on to confirm these things.
Post by: PATRIOT on December 22, 2010, 08:31:23 PM
Latapy has not been fired YET..but if yuh ask me, iz like he in limbo, because the TTFF news release was that the subject of the Senior Head Coach was NOT discussed at today's (22nd Dec) meeting... sounds more like a stay of execution to me... most likely all the i's not dotted or t's crossed on the new coach contract... either that or the TTFF get set up for a change.
Post by: fitzinho on December 22, 2010, 08:46:07 PM

didn't know he was dutch or brazillian  :D
He speak Portuguese...close enough  :devil:
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2010, 04:02:55 AM
does Camps know this ??

Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2010, 04:04:42 AM

Latapy did not do just fine..we failed to progress to the semi final round of a Caribbean football tournament
Post by: Brownsugar on December 23, 2010, 04:50:45 AM
The same thing i said about T&T news,one say he gone the other one say TTFF keeping him,we have peeps right there in T&T that can give us proper scores,what happen to Lasana and Shawn these are guys we should be able to count on to confirm these things.

Coop's Latas gone.  Is just the method of his removal we waiting on, whether by fax, email, he hear it on de radio while driving to the meeting, smoke signal, pigeon carrier, drums.......
Post by: Karl on December 23, 2010, 05:48:19 AM
Well...the results were just not there!
Sorry, Latas!

Enjoyed the work you did for Port Morant United in JA.
Post by: weary1969 on December 23, 2010, 07:34:21 AM

Coop's Latas gone.  Is just the method of his removal we waiting on, whether by fax, email, he hear it on de radio while driving to the meeting, smoke signal, pigeon carrier, drums.......

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: injunchile on December 23, 2010, 07:38:59 AM
Listen to the logic from the Newsday report-  There will be no International games until the world cup qualifiers in 2012 so no decision is made re the Coach's tenure. So Latas in limbo and we football in limbo until Uncle Jack can find a replacement, then it is a last minute attempt to qualify.
 The more things change the more they remain the same. Guess what if you keep doing the same thing you will get the same result, Well to look on the bright side we can say Merry Christmas - Latas. I guess the TTFF is really looking for a star and singing- Do you see what I see, or is it  Do you hear what I hear.
 The truth is they are all blind and deaf,- What a thing?
Post by: mouie on December 23, 2010, 09:08:22 AM
Well we cant say that he wasent given a chance.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 23, 2010, 09:33:06 AM
Well we cant say that he wasent given a chance.

So Tigana no longer on the wish list? What about Gullit?

Forget about hiring a big coach for now...keep latapy or hire a local man in the interim, pay him about US$20K per month, and save tax payers money....there is nothing happening in football to warrant paying a coach US$50K per month right now.

if you are looking for a national technical director to oversee the development of football, then do it now...if you are just looking for a coach to coach the senior side...do it 6-8 months prior to the start of qualifiers
Post by: asylumseeker on December 23, 2010, 09:59:57 AM
RF, paying 20K (USD) per month is your idea of saving $$$?
Post by: Brownsugar on December 23, 2010, 10:23:22 AM
Injunchile, wha yuh worried about. We going Brazil!!....
Post by: weary1969 on December 23, 2010, 10:25:35 AM
Injunchile, wha yuh worried about. We going Brazil!!....

Wit a Dutch coach is just they cyah get him yet. Meh source say so is just Latas get more time 2 pck. Dey eh discuss it because d Dutchman probably snow in.
Post by: Bourbon on December 23, 2010, 10:38:05 AM
Dis just like de Rafa/Inter Saga.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 23, 2010, 10:42:13 AM

$20k per month as opposed to US$50K per month = a saving of US$30K per month.
Post by: Controversial on December 23, 2010, 01:27:09 PM

keep latas for the youth program, hes not ready as a senior coach, we have the money, its time to spend it on a great coach, because thats all we need right now to qualify for 2014 brazil
Post by: maxg on December 23, 2010, 01:36:13 PM

keep latas for the youth program, hes not ready as a senior coach, we have the money, its time to spend it on a great coach, because thats all we need right now to qualify for 2014 brazil

:) ;D :rotfl:
Post by: Coop's on December 23, 2010, 03:35:59 PM

You really feel a great Coach can qualify us for 2014 Brazil?come better than that,how many great Coaches it have?none of them leaving where they are to coach a country like T&T because they want great/quality players to work with,these guys value their reputation,check how Benie leave and never look back we can't pay them fellas.
Post by: Socapro on December 23, 2010, 03:57:07 PM

:) ;D :rotfl:

We doh need better players and a better administration too?
Well yes, ah guest is Christmas and lots of drinks in the cabinet so man posting while drinking now!  :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on December 23, 2010, 04:19:08 PM

You really feel a great Coach can qualify us for 2014 Brazil?come better than that,how many great Coaches it have?none of them leaving where they are to coach a country like T&T because they want great/quality players to work with,these guys value their reputation,check how Benie leave and never look back we can't pay them fellas.
Coop , don't be fooled, we have the players to take us any where, and always had, it's just that the federation does play too much fackin childish girly games wid the football!

these old men does go out their way to make our team and the players look shitty, it yrs now they fackin around wid this black list, lack of quality games, no name coaches, the coaches ignoring the good players and using players who can't fackin play the game, so what yuh expect?

even if we had the best available players these coaches would fail nontheless BC they were clueless and unable to create ah team environment and good vibes in the dressin room.

just look @ the last 5 yrs after the WC. for 2 1/2 yrs of that time we didn't have our best players @ our disposal, we had ah good coach, but he didn't have access to our best players. after him we had two coaches who had access to most of our best players , but they didn't and couldn't use them effectively.

the problem as we all know is them old fellas who impsin and livin like roaches off the tax payers and sponsorship money and eh doin shyte for football on the island. them men so inept that it's my opinion that  they would have ah hell of ah time runnin ah hot dog stand.   

wid all that money @ their disposal, administrators in T&T real fackin lost and worthless oui!

T&T have a knack for being ah real underachievin last place monkey nation yes.
Post by: Controversial on December 23, 2010, 05:36:46 PM

Coop , don't be fooled, we have the players to take us any where, and always had, it's just that the federation does play too much fackin childish girly games wid the football!

these old men does go out their way to make our team and the players look shitty, it yrs now they fackin around wid this black list, lack of quality games, no name coaches, the coaches ignoring the good players and using players who can't fackin play the game, so what yuh expect?

even if we had the best available players these coaches would fail nontheless BC they were clueless and unable to create ah team environment and good vibes in the dressin room.

just look @ the last 5 yrs after the WC. for 2 1/2 yrs of that time we didn't have our best players @ our disposal, we had ah good coach, but he didn't have access to our best players. after him we had two coaches who had access to most of our best players , but they didn't and couldn't use them effectively.

the problem as we all know is them old fellas who impsin and livin like roaches off the tax payers and sponsorship money and eh doin shyte for football on the island. them men so inept that it's my opinion that  they would have ah hell of ah time runnin ah hot dog stand.  

wid all that money @ their disposal, addministrators in T&T real fackin lost and worthless oui!

we always have players and will always have the best talent in the region, even outside we have players that could cut it internationally.

it had men doubting the ability of many of our players and when they played in the world cup, men was speechless, bc they know nothing about talent and football, but claim to know.

T&T can qualify every 4 years for the world cup with the right coach and program, because we have the players and talent to do so
Post by: maxg on December 23, 2010, 06:28:48 PM
Hold on, doh get carried away, not because we went World Cup in 2006, mean we was one of the top 32 or 100 for that matter Teams in the world, of course the guys represented well, but to say ppl was speechless about our play, is kinda streching reality somewhat..
Just to jog yuh memory
In the 3 games, how many shots we actually had on goal. i.e the goalie was required to make a save, How many shots was taken on Shaka ?

Don't get me wrong, it was a great accomplishment getting there, but we were really on par with a..say Bahrain...The actual performance was commendable from a small country perspective, but don't fool youself, that anybody took us seriously, or ever will.... I could be a little too down to earth, but we should appreciate it for what it was, ah decent appearance, and a regional accomplishment, but not for no, outstanding football, in my opinion...

Twice in anyones lifetime will be a real blessing, ask anyone who made it once before.
It funny though how much we ride the wave of our individual Olympic athletes and expect so much of ourselves, but maybe that's what make us, who we are.
Post by: Socapro on December 23, 2010, 06:29:45 PM

wid all that money @ their disposal, addministrators in T&T real fackin lost and worthless oui!

we always have players and will always have the best talent in the region, even outside we have players that could cut it internationally.

it had men doubting the ability of many of our players and when they played in the world cup, men was speechless, bc they know nothing about talent and football, but claim to know.

T&T can qualify every 4 years for the world cup with the right coach and program, because we have the players and talent to do so

And I can beat Usain Bolt in every 100m race next year if I train hard enough because I am a Trini and we are the most talented folks in the Caribbean as God is ah Trini!! Yada yada yada yada!! :rotfl:

I will guarantee you if we get the best coach in the world to replace Latas that we still eh going nowhere while Scamps & dem are in charge at the TTFF as no serious program will be put in place!
Note that LP is a Technical Advisor and not a Technical Director to the TTFF!
History shows that them men are not listening to any good advice from any so-called TD that is not going to fill Jack's pocket and keep him in full control of our football!

We were damn well lucky to make the 2006 World Cup with Oliver there but lightening doh strike the same place twice! When Scamps goes and he is replaced by a non-Jack puppet that cares about the state of T&T football and wants real progress rather than just a pay packet then I will fully back your statement about us possibly going to World Cup every 4 years!! And even then it will be difficult as the other top teams in CONCACAF who also have World Cup ambitions are not going to just roll over!
Post by: just cool on December 23, 2010, 06:52:11 PM
Socapro, yuh taking the thing out of context. we definitely have the players, but we don't have the right ppl @ the helm to enhance the natural talent. BTW, that usain bolt analogy was a huge exaggeration, and way over board.

FYI, the last hex we played, if we had ah good coach and our best players, without the draw back of the black list, we could've qualified easily. as ah matter of fact SA would've been our best chance to qualify for any WC if there was ever a time.

the strongest team in that last campaign was the U.S. and they underachieves as far as i'm concerned.

if we had ah good coach , we woulda won the first game in el salvador, won the next game against honduras, maybe lose to the U.S. in nashville , but won the game in tobago, and drew in mexico, beat or draw wid costarica @ home in san jose BC costa rica were stuck and lost their coach in the middle of their campaign, and won all our remaining home games.

that would've been @ least 20 points for us which was quite attainable BC all those teams, especially the big three were against the ropes and loss most their away games except against us/ T&T.
Post by: Bourbon on December 23, 2010, 07:29:11 PM
De logic here confusing me.

We have the most talented players in de region...yet at all levels we eh dominating and thrashing those with supposedly less talent than we have.

Latas is a terrible coach so put him to take care of a youth team. Yet the state of our youth teams need some degree of improvement.

Allyuh hadda understand dat dis is a sequence of problems dat our football facing. The development eh as it could be..the tactical personell lacking, the administration inept and everything jus poor.

Buh....who's me yes.....I guess it have several men on dis board who know much more than i would ever.
Post by: Controversial on December 23, 2010, 07:37:19 PM

We have the most talented players in de region...yet at all levels we eh dominating and thrashing those with supposedly less talent than we have.

Latas is a terrible coach so put him to take care of a youth team. Yet the state of our youth teams need some degree of improvement.

Allyuh hadda understand dat dis is a sequence of problems dat our football facing. The development eh as it could be..the tactical personell lacking, the administration inept and everything jus poor.

Buh....who's me yes.....I guess it have several men on dis board who know much more than i would ever.

the youth system in tt is not up to par, we have talented youths who are not developed well enough until the sr stage. however, our coaching is also not up to par, so it adds to the problems, because we have players who are naturally gifted that have the potential to dominate the region but the coaches cannot take them there consistently.

when they get scouted and reach pro ball outside of in tt, they develop to a certain extent in tt, the foreign based get better development of course.

we then are faced with the problem of always having a terrible coach who cannot take our team with talent to the next level. despite the shortcomings, tt still has players that can qualify us for the wc in our region, but not without a good intl coach.

if the ttff is re-structured we can have these talented players develop well before they reach u23 and ready for the sr level, as well as qualify at every level.
Post by: Bourbon on December 23, 2010, 07:50:33 PM

the youth system in tt is not up to par, we have talented youths who are not developed well enough until the sr stage. however, our coaching is also not up to par, so it adds to the problems, because we have players who are naturally gifted that have the potential to dominate the region but the coaches cannot take them there consistently.

when they get scouted and reach pro ball outside of in tt, they develop to a certain extent in tt, the foreign based get better development of course.

we then are faced with the problem of always having a terrible coach who cannot take our team with talent to the next level. despite the shortcomings, tt still has players that can qualify us for the wc in our region, but not without a good intl coach.

if the ttff is re-structured we can have these talented players develop well before they reach u23 and ready for the sr level, as well as qualify at every level.

Exactly how i see it. So tell me how dis post here fits into it:

Latas is a terrible coach.....but put him in the youth program where we KNOW there are deficiencies?

We have money....yet we not paying players??

If we had a great coach...we would qualify for 2014......with ALL dem inadequacies?

I confused.
Post by: lefty on December 23, 2010, 08:30:57 PM
lats for youth SKILLS\TECHNIQUE coach\trainer nutten more, at dis time, or let him try to earn he spots and some semblance of credibility with ah club team some where if he ent want d small role, many team have specialist coaches to work on different skill sets..................he seems not to have ah "off field" football mind............ah will say it again...........d team dat play Haiti was d first team hands dong and Clyde Leon and dat Noel fella should never be on d field at d same time..................a bamsee worm wit ah blindfold coulda see dat
Post by: just cool on December 24, 2010, 05:16:16 AM
These ppl real disrespectful and lackadaisical boy.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Latapy_not_discussed_at_TTFF_meeting-112411954.html
Post by: Bourbon on December 24, 2010, 07:33:19 AM
lats for youth SKILLS\TECHNIQUE coach\trainer nutten more, at dis time, or let him try to earn he spots and some semblance of credibility with ah club team some where if he ent want d small role, many team have specialist coaches to work on different skill sets..................he seems not to have ah "off field" football mind............ah will say it again...........d team dat play Haiti was d first team hands dong and Clyde Leon and dat Noel fella should never be on d field at d same time..................a bamsee worm wit ah blindfold coulda see dat

So basically we giving latas a mandate to teach every able bodied youth to be able to trap properly? I trying to figure out what it is everybody getting at. I hearing a setta open ended solutions like if is a manifesto.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 24, 2010, 08:40:30 AM

Here's a thought ... why not pay less than $20K from the start?
Post by: jai john on December 24, 2010, 11:46:42 AM
I putting een my applications oui ! just sign meh up dey sah ...all I have to do is beat ST kitts/Nevis...st lucia and antigua barbuda ...and as long as Haiti remains in ah mess dem too !! Hurricane every year go see st vincent and Grenada in ah weak state depending on when we play dem so we could get victories dere too !!

US10,000 per month is my fee ...I figure dat is fair seeing I only have to run two sessions ah week and play games every now and den...  J Jai John for coach !!!! I even starting off ahead of Latas as i coach teams to victory already before applying for dis wuk !
Post by: Controversial on December 24, 2010, 12:05:37 PM

So basically we giving latas a mandate to teach every able bodied youth to be able to trap properly? I trying to figure out what it is everybody getting at. I hearing a setta open ended solutions like if is a manifesto.

my apologies for not clarifying what i meant, i would like to see latas as an asst to a qualified youth coach in tt, not as a head coach, it would do him good because of skill and technique and intl experience as a player/coach.

i didn't mean to have him as head of development for our youth program or head coach, he needs to humble himself and learn from the bottom up and get his certification
Post by: lefty on December 24, 2010, 12:23:41 PM

why d hell not dey could barely do it right, now, and yuh acting like it doh have specialist coaches, clubs, national academies you name it...............so in odder words cricket shouldn't need no bowlin ang battin coaches den................put everyting on d head coach back................alyuh serious.................yuh ent notice d continued deterioration of basic ball skills and passing in we football or what................remedial work son, dat is what needed, Ent big Germany went back to d kids when dey realize ting was going lil south...............we south aready so far south yuh could see penguin, so what den?
Post by: Bourbon on December 25, 2010, 08:22:53 PM

why d hell not dey could barely do it right, now, and yuh acting like it doh have specialist coaches, clubs, national academies you name it...............so in odder words cricket shouldn't need no bowlin ang battin coaches den................put everyting on d head coach back................alyuh serious.................yuh ent notice d continued deterioration of basic ball skills and passing in we football or what................remedial work son, dat is what needed, Ent big Germany went back to d kids when dey realize ting was going lil south...............we south aready so far south yuh could see penguin, so what den?

No. I not saying that. I trying to get allyuh to realise something that in my view...is one of our major problems.

The talent infrastructure is virtually non-existent.

Compare what we have to any serious football nation you would realize that. Yuh might have some clinics during a vacation period. Yuh might even have some club teams that playing for bout half of the year. Yuh might have some who go train every weekend or so for a 2 hours before sun gets hot. De ting is.....it not enough..and one man cannot change it.

In Brazil.....clubs have sessions organized...for want of a better name in leagues......where the focus is on letting the child develop as much familiarity with the ball as possible..and not on winning. All this happens up to the age of 10. Then systematically they streamed into a more competitive setting. Especially due to poverty...where options are limited.....they can channel most of their energies towards a pro career.

In Holland...Ajax runs a virtual boot camp where for about 4 or 6 hours every day....they do ball work. In England......academies exist with academics at the side....where football is the focus.

Those a countries with a population far greater than ours. They have the ability to make professional football a somewhat viable option even at lower levels.

Now compare that to us. What do we do? Pro football eh as viable....we have no academies.....our development scattershot at best. Nothing systematic..nothing coherent....nothing with a long term plan in mind. Logistically speaking......even if yuh give latapy a mandate to teach technique to each boy and girl...how he going to do dat? When? Where? How many days for the week? Who we targeting?

Any proper football development strategy hadda start from the primary school go up. Arima Boys RC..almost perenial champions of the primary school league...has consistently running an inter school tournament during lunch time in the school yard. And I not talking about only for a month or a term. I talking about the general majority of the school year. Its a culture where it is encouraged....and not seen as secondary. Intercol is the pinacle of football passion locally. Ting is intercol does only take place within a short period of time. Training might start during August holidays or so. August to November equals at most 4 months where football is actually approached with seriousness. And people expect us to go anywhere with a structure like that.

Several things wrong with our football yuh know. Administration is one. And de administration eh see it necessary to improve the structure. The attitude of the locals doh help. Is a multi-faceted problem.....and putting somebody to do something eh sure to change it. Fail to plan....plan to fail. And we doing that all now. That World Cup 2006 squad was the last last last last of an era of players that coulda get away on a haphazard development system...cuz basically....that was what the rest of the world was running on then. They moved ahead. So should we. Until we do.......we will stay at the level we at...in fact.....we would be even lower as people get ahead of us.
Post by: Brownsugar on December 26, 2010, 05:02:49 AM
Bourbon, we still going Brazil.....
Post by: lefty on December 26, 2010, 10:09:47 AM
No. I not saying that. I trying to get allyuh to realise something that in my view...is one of our major problems.

The talent infrastructure is virtually non-existent.......................

bourbon I fully agree wit everyting yuh sayin but as yuh say d admin is ah waste ah time, I not suggesting someting haphazard, ah jus chose not to elaborate, we need an academy structure here, if I had d money I would gladly invest in it, but I wouldn't want d present TTFF invovled and if money spending, there is no way d TTFF will want to stay on d sidelines so........................... 
Post by: SUPA on December 26, 2010, 01:49:55 PM
As meh breddah Movado will say "some boi, dem chat, chat, chat 2 much." Large up Movado and de entire Alliance, where ever dey may stand right now. Yeah some ah all yuh really need yuh chill and just read like de crew here. Cuz nuff ah all yuh on every thread and most times doh make no sense. Get ah forkin life nah, find ah gyal and hold ah vibe, damn. As de Alliance will say "Bullate fuh dem." HIGHLY BLESSED.

Miami Heat

LA who  :rotfl:. Haters, how do you like us now  8)? Large up Kobe doh, he is still my favorite player after Wade and James. Tuh be honest, Kobe was always behind meh boi Wade. But how it go look tuh put him before James and L J wearing ah Heat uniform, so ah have tuh jump wagon ah lil bit dey  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: lefty on December 27, 2010, 11:49:38 AM
As meh breddah Movado will say "some boi, dem chat, chat, chat 2 much." Large up Movado and de entire Alliance, where ever dey may stand right now. Yeah some ah all yuh really need yuh chill and just read like de crew here. Cuz nuff ah all yuh on every thread and most times doh make no sense. Get ah forkin life nah, find ah gyal and hold ah vibe, damn. As de Alliance will say "Bullate fuh dem." HIGHLY BLESSED.

Miami Heat

LA who  :rotfl:. Haters, how do you like us now  8)? Large up Kobe doh, he is still my favorite player after Wade and James. Tuh be honest, Kobe was always behind meh boi Wade. But how it go look tuh put him before James and L J wearing ah Heat uniform, so ah have tuh jump wagon ah lil bit dey  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
???
Post by: SUPA on December 27, 2010, 04:57:00 PM

Miami Heat

???

Lefty, doh worry,ah did not direct dat post towards u. It just happened dat I did dat post after u did. U alright, everything cool. The people know themselves. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: kiffysmooth on December 27, 2010, 10:46:51 PM
Supa yuh chrow we off dey bredrin! doh dig no horrors doh.... ah see yuh passion!
Easy meh say!
Post by: SUPA on December 28, 2010, 04:24:31 PM
Supa yuh chrow we off dey bredrin! doh dig no horrors doh.... ah see yuh passion!
Easy meh say!

Yeah meh passion so serious, dat ah not taking any prisoners. HIGHLY BLESSED.