Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: Andre on January 05, 2011, 09:15:29 AM

Title: Caribbean Twenty20 2011
Post by: Andre on January 05, 2011, 09:15:29 AM
was checking football listing and notice games streaming next week.

http://espn.go.com/espn3/index/_/sport/cricket

Monday, Jan. 10
Time Sport League Description
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Combined Campuses & Colleges vs. Windward Islands

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Guyana vs. Jamaica

Tuesday, Jan. 11
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Canada vs. Hampshire

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Barbados vs. Leeward Islands

Wednesday, Jan. 12
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Somerset vs. Guyana

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Jamaica vs. Combined Campuses & Colleges

Thursday, Jan. 13
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Barbados vs. Hampshire

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Trinidad & Tobago vs. Leeward Islands

Friday, Jan. 14
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Windward Islands vs. Somerset

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Guyana vs. Combined Campuses & Colleges

Saturday, Jan. 15
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Leeward Islands vs. Hampshire

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Trinidad & Tobago vs. Canada

Tuesday, Jan. 18
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Jamaica vs. Somerset

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Guyana vs. Windward Islands

Wednesday, Jan. 19
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Trinidad & Tobago vs. Hampshire

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Barbados vs. Canada

Thursday, Jan. 20
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Combined Campuses & Colleges vs. Somerset

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Jamaica vs. Windward Islands

Friday, Jan. 21
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Leeward Islands vs. Canada

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Barbados vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Saturday, Jan. 22
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Caribbean Twenty20 2011 (Semifinal #1)

07:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Caribbean Twenty20 2011 (Semifinal #2)

Sunday, Jan. 23
03:00 PM CRICKET Caribbean Twenty20 Caribbean Twenty20 2011 (Third Place Match)

Title: WICB sign 3-year deal with ESPN
Post by: Bitter on January 08, 2011, 07:15:44 PM
WICB sign 3-year deal with ESPN
By St John's
Story Created: Jan 8, 2011 at 12:41 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 8, 2011 at 12:41 AM ECT
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/WICB_sign_3-year_deal_with_ESPN-113120129.html

The West Indies Cricket Board yesterday announced an historic three-year agreement with broadcast partner ESPN.

Under the new deal, ESPN in the Caribbean and ESPN3.com in the US, will broadcast Caribbean T20 and other WICB regional tournaments live to audiences across the globe. Highlights packages of West Indies international home series will also air on ESPN in the Caribbean.

ESPN were host broadcasters for the inaugural Caribbean T20 in July 2010 and also will be host broadcasters for the second edition to be played from Monday to Sunday, January 23 in Antigua and Barbados.

Under the new deal, ESPN and ESPN3.com in the US will broadcast the tournament in 2012 and 2013 as well.
"The WICB is pleased to be working with ESPN once more. We see this as a mutual investment in the sport, in our players and the people across the Caribbean. The new three-year deal will further help to showcase the players in the West Indies and give them unparalleled global exposure. It will also give viewers around the world the opportunity to get a taste and feel of the unique flavour, style and vibe of cricket in the Caribbean," said Dr Ernest Hilaire, Chief Executive of the WICB.

"The WICB and ESPN have formed a very close relationship and we are both working well together as we seek to create a framework for cricket in the West Indies," Hilaire continued.  "ESPN has demonstrated a passion for West Indies cricket and we are pleased to have them on board with us," Dr Hilaire said.

"ESPN's mission is to deliver the highest quality sports events to our viewers, and this agreement strengthens this commitment," said Bernard Stewart, vice-president, ESPN Caribbean and Maritime Media. "With the WICB matches, we will be providing West Indies cricket fans the opportunity to watch their local heroes on live television, as well as expand the appreciation of West Indies cricket by presenting these matches to our international viewership."

Under the new agreement and in addition to the CT20, ESPN will broadcast other WICB regional cricket events, including the semi-final and final of the WICB Regional 50 Over Tournament, to their global audiences in the Caribbean, the U.S., Australia and New Zealand, Africa and the Middle East.

In the Caribbean, fans will be able to view the matches live on ESPN Caribbean or ESPN2 Caribbean. And in the US, the tournament and other WICB regional cricket events will be carried exclusively on ESPN3.com, ESPN's 24/7 signature broadband sports network.

Additionally ESPN will also air one-hour highlights programmes to their Caribbean audience of West Indies Home Series in 2011 – when West Indies host India and Pakistan; and 2012 – when West Indies host New Zealand and Australia.
Title: Re: Caribbean Twenty20 on ESPN3 Next Week
Post by: Bitter on January 10, 2011, 02:42:58 PM
First game on,
Picture sharp, stands empty

Winward Islands 92/1 (11.1/20 ov)
Post by: Controversial on January 11, 2011, 12:58:03 PM
First game on,

logie whipping yard into shape
Post by: Boodsy on January 11, 2011, 05:16:27 PM
Canada: 129/7 (20.0 overs)
Hampshire: 106/8 (20.0 overs)

Canada won by 23 runs
Post by: Bitter on January 12, 2011, 10:11:38 PM
First game on,

logie whipping yard into shape

well they just loss to Combined Campuses and Colleges.
Cue the "Logie sabotaging Jamaica" posters online
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 05:24:10 PM
This link go work tonite ?? anybody try it .
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 05:27:09 PM
it not working ,cant see the barbados game .Barbados just defend zero ,in a super over  :rotfl:
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 05:36:52 PM
http://www.cbc.ca/video/#/Sports/Live_Streaming/1248955900/ID=1717566814

Game starting at 8pm T&T time.
Post by: Tallman on January 13, 2011, 05:47:42 PM
http://www.cbc.ca/video/#/Sports/Live_Streaming/1248955900/ID=1717566814

Game starting at 8pm T&T time.

Dat link only wukkin if yuh in Canada.

Other people could try: http://espn.go.com/espn3/player?id=118774&league=Caribbean%20Twenty20#
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 06:07:25 PM
oh yeah cbc showing it ,thanks che and tallman .
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 06:23:09 PM
Good start for T&T.
Post by: santacruz on January 13, 2011, 06:34:46 PM
radio commentary

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/caribbeant20championship2011
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 06:36:45 PM
Borat gone for 26.
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 06:45:44 PM
If that keeper stop talking so much and keep .he wont get hurt .
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 06:51:05 PM

He should ah get hit in the mouth instead of his hand. :notlistening:
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 06:53:44 PM
Devon retired hurt  :whistling:
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 06:59:54 PM

He should ah get hit in the mouth instead of his hand. :notlistening:
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 07:04:46 PM
They need to up the run rate ,put some licks on the revo .
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 07:07:28 PM
Devon is back.  :notlistening:
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 07:24:01 PM
Jason Mohammed and Kendall Jagdeosingh are cousins.
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 07:39:10 PM
Was hoping for about 165.
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 07:58:02 PM
Anybody have some curry for all them Leeward ducks ?  :wavetowel:
Post by: Quags on January 13, 2011, 08:48:41 PM
No but we have Roti.
Post by: Tallman on January 13, 2011, 09:04:23 PM
Good win. Good fielding. Impressive bowling by Rampaul and S. Ganga. Excellent innings by Simmons.

Ah find Cooper was wayward wit de ball.
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 09:12:18 PM
Good win for T&T  :applause:
Post by: weary1969 on January 13, 2011, 09:30:19 PM
Good win for T&T  :applause:

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Deeks on January 13, 2011, 09:40:39 PM
 :beermug: a beer is always ah Carib!!!
Post by: che on January 13, 2011, 10:08:45 PM
I don't want to kill the party but I feel not having a heavy hitter like pullhard or Stewart at the 6/7 spot might come back to bite us.
Post by: Tallman on January 14, 2011, 05:51:05 AM
Tonito Willet bowled by Jason Mohammed
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5089/5353154049_ce8b8f1336_b.jpg)

Devon Thomas is castled by Ravi Rampaul
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5124/5353153099_43312e6c70_b.jpg)

Anthony Martin is castled by Ravi Rampaul to end the match
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5283/5353763924_80f37646dc_b.jpg)

Jason Mohammed is run out by the alert Lionel Baker
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5248/5353058429_477b0894f4_b.jpg)

Lendl Simmons is caught inches short of his ground
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5242/5353671272_cfc712b5aa_b.jpg)

Adrian Barath trying to make his ground but is run out by Devon Thomas
(http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5170/5353051663_1bd3fea351_b.jpg)

Photos by Randy Brooks
Post by: Deeks on January 14, 2011, 10:50:19 AM
20/20 nice. Sorry purists!!!!
Post by: che on January 14, 2011, 11:45:02 AM

I don't understand why people just can't enjoy all three forms of the game.
Post by: weary1969 on January 14, 2011, 01:15:00 PM

ENT accept it 4 what it is a voop fest
Post by: Deeks on January 14, 2011, 04:43:18 PM

Me too!!!!!
Post by: frico on January 15, 2011, 12:48:05 PM
I don't want to kill the party but I feel not having a heavy hitter like pullhard or Stewart at the 6/7 spot might come back to bite us.
I have exactly the same doubts,it showed up quite clearly that we couldn't take advantage of the start that was given to us by Simmo and to a lesse degree Barath.I feel we could be wanting when we come up against teams with better batsmen and bowlers.Ah still hoping fuh de best doh.
Title: Re: Caribbean Twenty20 2011
Post by: che on January 15, 2011, 07:05:59 PM
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see. I also notice that T&T are the only Caribbean team with all the players using the same colour helmets.
Post by: Tallman on January 15, 2011, 07:31:36 PM
Canada made 128 for 5 off their 20 overs. Too bad T&T were not as sharp in de field today as dey were against de Leewards.
Post by: che on January 15, 2011, 07:38:50 PM
Canada made 128 for 5 off their 20 overs. Too bad T&T were not as sharp in de field today as dey were against de Leewards.

We will still take this.
Post by: weary1969 on January 15, 2011, 07:45:16 PM

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.
Post by: che on January 15, 2011, 08:05:15 PM

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

:shameonyou:
Post by: Bitter on January 15, 2011, 08:33:51 PM

We will still take this.

We making hard work of this
Post by: Tallman on January 15, 2011, 09:00:00 PM

We will still take this.

We making hard work of this

Hard work in de end, but exciting stuff
Post by: Bitter on January 15, 2011, 09:00:25 PM
waaaaaaayyyy too much work for this.

That said, India Canada is a good side.
Post by: weary1969 on January 15, 2011, 09:07:12 PM

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

Boi tings so bad wit me me realize until recently that this is a WC yr. WI cricket and d TT prez real turn meh off I eh go lie.
Post by: che on January 15, 2011, 10:02:36 PM
Bad win, but a win is a win. :-\
Post by: che on January 16, 2011, 11:30:59 AM
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see. I also notice that T&T are the only Caribbean team with all the players using the same colour helmets.

Right after i post this, Cooper come out to bat with a Cuba flag on his helmet   :-X
Post by: weary1969 on January 16, 2011, 12:55:01 PM
Bad win, but a win is a win. :-\

ENTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: Deeks on January 18, 2011, 03:26:34 PM

[i]Right after i post this, Cooper come out to bat with a Cuba flag on his helmet    [/i] :-X

Unless he has plans to bring a Cuban 20/20 team or has a Cuba girlfriend he really in love with, that is really unbelivable. Okay,a  WI team flag on the cap. I have nothing against wearing another county's or team's sports gear, but not in an official team game.
Post by: Bitter on January 18, 2011, 09:59:29 PM
Exciting finish between Guyana and the Winwards. Down to the last ball.

Windward Islands 138/8 (20/20 ov)
Guyana 136/9 (20.0/20 ov)
Post by: sammy on January 19, 2011, 10:11:12 AM

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

Boi tings so bad wit me me realize until recently that this is a WC yr. WI cricket and d TT prez real turn meh off I eh go lie.

Imagine all the major players playing ODIs leading up to the world cup, what wi doing?
Post by: Bitter on January 19, 2011, 12:52:05 PM
http://www.espncricinfo.com/srilanka/content/story/497002.html

West Indies to play three ODIs in Sri Lanka
ESPNcricinfo staff
January 16, 2011

West Indies will visit Sri Lanka for three ODIs starting January 31, a series scheduled after the five one-dayers they were supposed to play last month were postponed because of torrential rain in Sri Lanka.

The series will provide a final tune-up for West Indies, who now get the chance to test themselves in subcontinent conditions two weeks ahead of the World Cup which begins on February 19.

All three matches will be at stadiums which will host World Cup matches. The first one-dayer is in Hambantota on January 31, and the other two are at the revamped R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, on February 4 and 6.
Post by: Tallman on January 19, 2011, 02:13:00 PM
T&T win de toss and chose tuh bat.

T&T 4 for 2 after 3 overs

Barath and Simmons gone ahready.
Post by: weary1969 on January 19, 2011, 02:14:01 PM

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 02:16:52 PM

:o
Post by: Tallman on January 19, 2011, 02:18:11 PM

Cooper gone. 16 for 3.
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 02:19:54 PM

Cooper gone. 16 for 3.

:nailbiting:
Post by: Tallman on January 19, 2011, 02:21:34 PM
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see.

Like dey hear yuh boy. De uniform have white letters now.
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 02:21:47 PM
RAIN  >:(
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 02:24:49 PM
Them men cover the pitch after the rain done fall  :rotfl:
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 05:05:08 PM
Just we T&T start to hit some shots more rain.  :(
Post by: Tallman on January 19, 2011, 05:08:46 PM
70 for 4 after 9.5 overs. Rain falling again. The match has been reduced to 12 overs per side.

Barath   c Wood b Riazuddin   2
Simmons   c Wood b Jones   0
Cooper   c Wood b Riazuddin   5
Ganga   c Vince b Myburgh   14   

Bravo not out 28
Mohammed not out 15
Post by: che on January 19, 2011, 05:43:44 PM
Game called off . T&T and Ham both get 1 point.
Post by: Quags on January 19, 2011, 05:52:17 PM
Anybody have the link for the Australian Big Bash ,Pollard playing 3:30 in the morning .Dont know if I could make it but might try with a link .
Post by: weary1969 on January 19, 2011, 10:20:11 PM
Game called off . T&T and Ham both get 1 point.

THXS AH GO TAKE IT
Post by: Boodsy on January 20, 2011, 07:54:08 AM
Anybody have the link for the Australian Big Bash ,Pollard playing 3:30 in the morning .Dont know if I could make it but might try with a link .

Pollard scored 6 from 10 balls and took 2 wickets for 31 runs. His team won by 10 runs...

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ausdomestic-2010/engine/match/461039.html
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 20, 2011, 08:13:40 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qp5IabMRwIQ&NR=1&feature=fvwp

look at how to bid......for Pollard
Post by: sammy on January 20, 2011, 12:08:18 PM

and cooper take the Cuba flag of he helmet.
Post by: che on January 20, 2011, 12:26:53 PM

They should have never allowed him to bat with that in the first place.
Post by: Deeks on January 20, 2011, 04:38:21 PM

They should have never allowed him to bat with that in the first place.

Che !!! you is ah real Guevaran!!!!!
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:12:04 PM
Come on T&T let's win this.  :wavetowel:
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 06:29:31 PM
Any links?
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:37:46 PM
T&T 47/1 after 8 overs . We need to pick up the run rate.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 06:44:39 PM
T&T 47/1 after 8 overs . We need to pick up the run rate.

65-1 after 10 but u correck deal wit dem Bim bowlers and up d rate.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:45:00 PM
T&T 65/1 after 10 overs.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:46:34 PM
We need two big overs to get back on top.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 06:49:11 PM
Bravo just hit Kemar fuh 6!
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:50:57 PM
Bravo just hit Kemar fuh 6!

need more of that.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 06:54:37 PM
Simmo now done crack 2 6's off Hinds
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:55:04 PM
We have wickets in hand , so is about time to start hitting some shots.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 06:58:01 PM

tail too damn long
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 06:59:29 PM

tail too damn long

True.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:01:49 PM
That's more like it boys.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 07:02:35 PM
FAZ = BLIGHTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:08:57 PM
Let's finish with 175.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 07:11:10 PM
Let's finish with 175.

2 BAD TINO WORSE EH HAVE NO MORE OVERS. People askin y he eh on d WC SQUAD. SIMPLE HE EH GOODDDDDD
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 07:11:30 PM
FAZ = BLIGHTTTTTTTTTTT

Che tell de man to voop  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 07:13:42 PM
Mohammed trin 2 b a star bt end up lookin like a MONSTAR. Get a single and give Bravo d strike.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 07:13:50 PM
Tell yuh de damn tail long
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:15:16 PM
Like Ganga fraid to come out and bat.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:21:00 PM
Ah want 36 off the last over  ;D
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:22:20 PM
Ah want 30 off the last over  ;D
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:25:34 PM
Lawed the cuban get clean bowled.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 07:27:06 PM

:rotfl: 166 I COULD LIVE WIT DATTTTTTTTTTTT. Hurry up and beat dem so I can c meh Lakers
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 07:28:06 PM

:rotfl: 166 I COULD LIVE WIT DATTTTTTTTTTTT. Hurry up and beat dem so I can c meh Lakers

Done know, need to stamp out Mello later
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:33:01 PM
FAZ = BLIGHTTTTTTTTTTT

Che tell de man to voop  :devil:

I should pull out my old milo bat and show them fellas how to voop.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:50:43 PM
Barbados is killing us.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on January 21, 2011, 07:53:16 PM
they shoulda make bajans bat first....
just throwing runs away now
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 07:56:40 PM
Barbados is killing us.

Smith goneeeeeeee tings will look up from here
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 07:57:02 PM
Smith is gone.  :wavetowel:

Now watch the collapse
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:04:29 PM
Well done Ramdin.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 08:05:08 PM
Santana pardner tek wicket
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:13:18 PM
We starting to pull them back in.
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:21:14 PM
The Cuban on fire  :wavetowel:
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 08:27:08 PM
A Cuban hattrick?
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 08:28:24 PM
The Cuban on fire  :wavetowel:

Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:29:12 PM
78/5 we have this. :wavetowel:
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:35:30 PM
89/6  :applause:
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 21, 2011, 08:40:23 PM

Now watch the collapse

waiz tomorrow lotto numbers?
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 08:45:14 PM
We in de semis when we win dis?
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:46:18 PM

Now watch the collapse

I will tell you on Sunday.  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 08:49:35 PM

Now watch the collapse

Post by: STEUPS!! on January 21, 2011, 08:51:11 PM

Now watch the collapse

chups  :D
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 08:52:14 PM

Even with a lost after 15 overs we were in the semis.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2011, 08:54:43 PM

Even with a lost after 15 overs we were in the semis.

seen
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 08:58:02 PM
So what wrong wit Castro action?
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 21, 2011, 09:02:10 PM
ramdin is a little chatterbox in stumps. my word  :)
Post by: Tallman on January 21, 2011, 09:03:19 PM

He look like he stoning. Fazeer and dem right. If he go further dan regional cricket, he go probably get call on it.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 09:13:45 PM

He look like he stoning. Fazeer and dem right. If he go further dan regional cricket, he go probably get call on it.

What exactly u have 2 look 4 to know he pelting?
Post by: che on January 21, 2011, 09:45:14 PM

Mango falling from the tree.
Post by: weary1969 on January 21, 2011, 09:55:44 PM

Mango falling from the tree.

Doh quit yuh day job.
Post by: Bitter on January 21, 2011, 10:43:53 PM
I thought Barbados would put up more of a fight.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 09:28:37 AM
I thought Barbados would put up more of a fight.

They did, but we just that good  ;)
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 12:39:04 PM
Any links for tonight?  Cyar access 360 as cablevision is my provider, help a brother out
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 12:43:26 PM
Any links for tonight?  Cyar access 360 as cablevision is my provider, help a brother out
that sucks hard ,them to is the only we have .Radio might be it .
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 01:09:20 PM
that sucks hard ,them to is the only we have .Radio might be it .

Wah is de radio link compre?
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 01:18:30 PM

http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=102632&part=sports
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 02:01:33 PM
good ,check that one time cause Sammy and them orn now
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 02:55:48 PM

Thanks Che  :beermug:
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on January 22, 2011, 03:33:25 PM

Thanks Che  :beermug:

for the Canadian posse cbc.ca streaming the whole tourney
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:06:45 PM
Hampshire won today, so the winner of this game will be Caribbean Champs.

LET"S GO T&T.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:10:23 PM
jam 12-1 big star Samuel comes to bat. If we get him early then it is over.
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 06:24:44 PM
Hampshire won today, so the winner of this game will be Caribbean Champs.

LET"S GO T&T.

Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 06:27:11 PM
MARLONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
GONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:28:13 PM
MARLONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
GONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

You beat me to it .  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:30:14 PM
Take Hinds out. and we going back to India.
Post by: truetrini on January 22, 2011, 06:33:50 PM
Jamaica struggling fter 9 overs dey on 39 for 3
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 06:34:56 PM
good so far
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 06:36:38 PM
Jamaica struggling fter 9 overs dey on 39 for 3

Playin test cricket
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:37:59 PM
Yardies on CC say Narine pelting  :rotfl:
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:40:41 PM
The cuban strikes again  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2011, 06:40:45 PM
Logie selling out Jamaica!  :devil:
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 06:41:40 PM

school me please. who is the cuban?
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 06:41:52 PM
Logie selling out Jamaica!  :devil:

Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 06:43:47 PM

Cooper was batting with a cuban helmet in the first game.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 06:47:17 PM

so the general consensus on here is that he pelts? his action is weird to me
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 22, 2011, 06:51:35 PM
we throwing away d game..we had dem fellas relling...now we bowling full toss and fielding awful >:(
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2011, 06:55:52 PM

He could be a great baseball pitcher if he applies himself
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:02:53 PM

He could be a great baseball pitcher if he applies himself

Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 07:04:29 PM
we just mite regret these runs we givin away here
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:05:20 PM
we just mite regret these runs we givin away here

HOPE NOT
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 22, 2011, 07:18:23 PM
HOPE NOT

we like tuh make things hard....we had dem under d knife....nah leh we make it competitive...

dem openers better doe throw away there wickets....as usual
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:24:26 PM
136 TAKE UNU TIME AND SENT DEM YARDIES BACK.
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 22, 2011, 07:24:32 PM
leh we seee...
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 07:24:46 PM
we throwing away d game..we had dem fellas relling...now we bowling full toss and fielding awful >:(

We let them make to much.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 07:25:20 PM
Damn link crash, steups
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:26:04 PM

We let them make to much.

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 07:26:13 PM
What is the deal w/Dwayne B and Pollard once we make it to India, will they rep TT?  Does anyone know?
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 07:29:24 PM
What is the deal w/Dwayne B and Pollard once we make it to India, will they rep TT?  Does anyone know?

i honestly hope, they are not up for selection
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 22, 2011, 07:29:59 PM

Study if we could beat Jamaica first nah....136 runs aint no easy score... we have we work cut out for we
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 07:35:04 PM

Study if we could beat Jamaica first nah....136 runs aint no easy score... we have we work cut out for we

of course, it's a qu
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:38:41 PM

Yes they are. Dey follow d money. Me eh give dem wrong when WICB ready they call some scabs so dem felllas seekin dey own interest.

Barataria dey choose 2 go Australia 4 dey big bash 4 d big dollars. I feel we should b able to beat d cbbean teams and pull in d big guns 4 d Intel like digicup and GC. Locals should b able 2 handle dey story.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 07:38:53 PM
Here we go
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 07:41:09 PM
Jamaicans and Dotties bawling Narine flinging .The Dotties done out already .
Post by: TriniCana on January 22, 2011, 07:41:36 PM
Anyone has a working link? Please?
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 07:44:58 PM
There you go
http://www.cbc.ca/video/#/Sports/Live_Streaming/1248955900/ID=1717821562
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 07:47:32 PM

http://embed.zonein.tv/plkgftdhgfhydfyhayer.php?id=131864&w=900&h=675
Post by: TdotTrini on January 22, 2011, 07:47:58 PM
Jamaica 136/9 (20/20 ov)

Trinidad & Tobago 12/0 (1.3/20 ov)

Post by: TdotTrini on January 22, 2011, 07:48:45 PM
CBC link working.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 07:50:20 PM

We can't win CL without them.
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 07:57:51 PM

Leh we qualify 1st
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 07:59:11 PM
They now saying Barath flinging too .
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 08:00:27 PM
They now saying Barath flinging too .

:rotfl: somebody tell Fazeer 2 hush.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:04:43 PM

Leh we qualify 1st

True.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:17:03 PM
Run rate is going up. we need two big overs and we will be O.K.
Post by: TriniCana on January 22, 2011, 08:24:07 PM
Thanks folks! :beermug:

As soon as I come ein....wicket fall.
Wasn't my fault >:(
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:28:53 PM
Thanks folks! :beermug:

As soon as I come ein....wicket fall.
Wasn't my fault >:(

Yes it was  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 08:37:28 PM
48 from 42
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 08:41:08 PM
should be easy to get these last few runs

keep scoring the singles and the occasional boundaries an we good to go
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2011, 08:45:46 PM
I was now going to say this is the most boring t20 innings ever, but Simmons like he fed up standing out there.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 08:46:05 PM
Simmo tryin to get to bed early
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 08:47:46 PM
I was now going to say this is the most boring t20 innings ever, but Simmons like he fed up standing out there.

d crowd have no vibes. even tho the home team not playin, they cud at least make some noise and enjoy deyself
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 08:49:49 PM

d crowd have no vibes. even tho the home team not playin, they cud at least make some noise and enjoy deyself

Dem Bajans enjoy dey self u say.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 08:51:08 PM

Dem Bajans enjoy dey self u say.

no such thing ent?
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:53:14 PM

Leh we qualify 1st

Now can we talk about CL?  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 08:54:32 PM
Tell Dujon we representing TNT not d Cbbean.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 08:55:31 PM

ent!!

all of a sudden we representing everybody  :-X
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 08:56:38 PM
so wait. i dont really understand. when we win this game, are we automatically qualified for the airtel tournament or is it only when we win tmw?
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:56:59 PM
Shit they in to de tail.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 08:57:58 PM
so wait. i dont really understand. when we win this game, are we automatically qualified for the airtel tournament or is it only when we win tmw?

Hampshire can not represent the Caribbean .
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 08:58:03 PM
Young Bravo real resemble he cous boy
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 08:59:30 PM

ent!!

all of a sudden we representing everybody  :-X

Not in dat nonesense ah tall dey reprsenting TNT. Hampshire representing England or Hampshire.

2nite as Hampshire in d final dey cyah represent d region.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 09:00:26 PM
Come Gus, smile T&T going to win.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 09:00:35 PM

Hampshire can not represent the Caribbean .

Post by: TriniCana on January 22, 2011, 09:03:18 PM
What time is the finals tomorrow?
Lemme keep meh tail home for a change.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 22, 2011, 09:03:50 PM

Yes they are. Dey follow d money. Me eh give dem wrong when WICB ready they call some scabs so dem felllas seekin dey own interest.

Barataria dey choose 2 go Australia 4 dey big bash 4 d big dollars. I feel we should b able to beat d cbbean teams and pull in d big guns 4 d Intel like digicup and GC. Locals should b able 2 handle dey story.

Faz now sey not known whether they will be eligible for selection, he talkin through his better orifice?
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 09:06:48 PM

Faz now sey not known whether they will be eligible for selection, he talkin through his better orifice?

NOT SURE I HERE DEY CAN PLAY

8 TT most likely but will confirm
Post by: Tallman on January 22, 2011, 09:07:11 PM
T&T CT20 Champions 2011 !!!
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on January 22, 2011, 09:08:03 PM

Congrats T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 22, 2011, 09:09:48 PM

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2011, 09:11:10 PM

Not until we beat Hampshire. Leave no doubt.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 09:12:10 PM

:applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 09:16:57 PM

CO-SIGNNNNNNNN BUT INDIA WE COMINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 22, 2011, 09:22:29 PM

The way how yuh walking on the left dey ha mih wondering  :thinking:  Geh mih a different view nah? so ah could make sure what ah seeing is for real.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 09:28:10 PM
Check this poster from CC.
These guys real sad. :rotfl:

n the region, good job TnT developing players who can only bat and bowl for 4-20 overs.

Great job at advancing west indies cricket with the pack of shit players I see coming out of Trinidad. It's sad Ja didn't beat them but the negative attitude of yard is whats killing them and they deserve to lose for batting like shit since the first game except samuels.

Well good luck to TnT in the champs league, thats all you f**kers aim for these days. four spinners, rotipaul, the flingers etc..Job well done, thank goodness you losers only had 20 overs to play because when it comes to 4 day cricket all this talent never shows up.

Russell again bowled crap...Taylor bowled way too many short balls for no damn reason.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 09:30:53 PM
Now onward to CL to repair the damage that Guyana did last year.
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 09:40:09 PM
Good game whooo.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 22, 2011, 09:42:40 PM
Congratulations....fellas...nice knock Simmons..... ;D

Let we take care of Hamster tomorrow....watch of for d South African who score d 88 today...he use to play for Transvaal....doe let him get going
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on January 22, 2011, 09:43:34 PM
Check this poster from CC.
These guys real sad. :rotfl:

n the region, good job TnT developing players who can only bat and bowl for 4-20 overs.

Great job at advancing west indies cricket with the pack of shit players I see coming out of Trinidad. It's sad Ja didn't beat them but the negative attitude of yard is whats killing them and they deserve to lose for batting like shit since the first game except samuels.

Well good luck to TnT in the champs league, thats all you f**kers aim for these days. four spinners, rotipaul, the flingers etc..Job well done, thank goodness you losers only had 20 overs to play because when it comes to 4 day cricket all this talent never shows up.

Russell again bowled crap...Taylor bowled way too many short balls for no damn reason.

sour grapes....
they fail to understand, they need we; we don't need them!

biggest set ah haters.  We don't get on so at all...
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 09:53:03 PM
Ok ah get the story ,Wavell Hinds say "De man ah Fling " .So its on him.
Post by: che on January 22, 2011, 10:36:06 PM
T&T needs to start winning at 4 day games now.
Post by: weary1969 on January 22, 2011, 11:07:50 PM

CO-SIGNNNNNN
Post by: Quags on January 22, 2011, 11:28:04 PM
Sorry I had to move this tread TI ,

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Quote from: Quags on Yesterday at 04:07:53 PM
Barath in terrible form ,months now .He dropping the ball if you ask me .He cant milk tha ton in Oz for another year .

nice try but barath is the next great opener.

the man lay the foundation for the win in the 20/20 final today.

mAYBE HE READ MY POST ,CAUSE IT WAS NOT A LIE .WE HAVE TO TAKE OFF THE KIDDIE GLOVES WITH HIM .
Post by: jahkingdom on January 23, 2011, 12:09:24 AM

T&T does not have a team to do that. only trinidad and Guyana kill them self over T20 cricket. most people in Jamaica are not interested, win or not. 4 day cricket is real cricket. and even tho Jamaica win the last three consecutive title, the sport now fall to fourth behind football, track and netball. T20 suck, look how short that garbage is,can any one take that serious.stueps.
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 12:44:23 AM

T&T does not have a team to do that. only trinidad and Guyana kill them self over T20 cricket. most people in Jamaica are not interested, win or not. 4 day cricket is real cricket. and even tho Jamaica win the last three consecutive title, the sport now fall to fourth behind football, track and netball. T20 suck, look how short that garbage is,can any one take that serious.stueps.
Besides it having a curry goat cricket cup in Jamaica the weekend of the Airtel Championships ,the players couldn miss out on that .
Post by: frico on January 23, 2011, 06:01:16 AM
Barath is presently the best young opening batsman in the Caribbean,he is a fearless young man and has a long way to go,anyone who wants to diss him can do so coz thats life.I would like to question those who think he is not the real deal,is there a better opener in the Caribbean,if there is one I dont know who he is.Those who also question our ability in the 4 day game just have to go back over the last 5 or 6 years and you would notice we haven't done too badly,remember also over the last 3 years rain made a mockery of our chances ,we have also had to play without some of our best players,remember Barbados and their cheating at Guracarra,think again before yall diss the boys.
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 06:34:30 AM

A-hole that is why I said we need to start winning at four day.So we can be a more complete team. And also t-20 is where the money is. Maybe nobody in Jamaica interested but every where else around the world interest is high. Did espn and euro sport care that Jamaica won at 4 day? I hope you doh cry when T&T run out on the field in the CL. But then again yuh could always say that yard is champ of 4 days and see how much the rest of the world cares.
Post by: jahkingdom on January 23, 2011, 08:18:07 AM

A-hole that is why I said we need to start winning at four day.So we can be a more complete team. And also t-20 is where the money is. Maybe nobody in Jamaica interested but every where else around the world interest is high. Did espn and euro sport care that Jamaica won at 4 day? I hope you doh cry when T&T run out on the field in the CL. But then again yuh could always say that yard is champ of 4 days and see how much the rest of the world cares.

what you call world? India?, even tho they have a bash in Australia, people there is saying the same thing. money is what about to destroy cricket. less people watch cricket today. i don't care if 4 days is not shown internationally. that's why their is a west indies team. T20 cannot develop players for the future, there is a lot of players who wouldn't even get a chance to play. 4 days is what Barbados and Jamaica put their resource in. quiky cricket is good for money, but not for development.

as far as i am concerned cricket is a dying game in england and in the carribean. it is mostly popular only in india,pakistan, bangladesh, sri lanka, australia, newzealand, even in south africa it is loosing it’s popularity. cricket when originated in lords in england was basically played by the rich and the government officials who had lot of time for leisure during summer seasons. they would not play this game during winter as winters were very cold. Since, it was played by the rich and the so called lords it failed to have impact on the masses thus its popularity is not a big one in almost all the countries around the world barring some few. it is also a time consuming game with not much of physical activity thus common man with no time for long leisure coul not play this game making it very unpopular. in india it has recieved media hype because media was controlled by the rich and mostly rich would play it thus it became popular in india. if you ask any common indian who are slightly aged from rural areas they would not have played cricket at all when they were young. infact it is hockey that is more popular than cricket around the globe but since it has not recieved much of media attention in india it is a dying game in india itself just like cricket a dying game in england.

icc tried to popularise it by spending huge amounts of money but failed.It seems that cricket will be confined to very few countries.Eventually it may die out in 30-40 years.

do you think espn going to turn down that large amount of money the ICC is giving them to broadcast the game? hell no.

money will destroy the game, just look at the IPL only a few get pick to play, and the season is short.

the interest is just not in it in Jamaica to create players to swing bat for 6 or 7 overs and then say you are great. if that's the case, is better they develop  http://www.sportingnews.com/mlb/story/2010-03-07/jamaica-build-baseball-field-help-from-mlb
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 23, 2011, 09:45:28 AM
i could guarantee if jamaica won last night and were on their way to the CL, that jahkingdom wud be singing a different tune
Post by: jahkingdom on January 23, 2011, 09:47:11 AM
i could guarantee if jamaica won last night and were on their way to the CL, that jahkingdom wud be singing a different tune

for what reason?
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 10:49:32 AM
Delete .
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 10:53:49 AM
Yeah, was worried for Simmo too, too often he plays a rash shot to give his wicket away (like last night and like so many other WI batsmen), hope he continues to come back strong
Post by: sammy on January 23, 2011, 11:57:13 AM
how come they dont play a 5day game to be more realistic?
Post by: frico on January 23, 2011, 12:09:07 PM
TT cricketers over the years have suffered at the hands of West Indian selectors,who for reasons known only to them see TT cricketers as not good enough.You just have to go back over the years to see how some of our best were treated and it doesn't stop there, coz many West Indian perception of TT sportsmen is that we are crap at cricket,I have heard them time and again,the selectors are no different.
I can bet that if Simmo was from another island or even Guyana he would have had a long run,I hope he goes on to prove them all wrong and become a West Indian player of worth and class,he can do it without doubt.
Post by: Controversial on January 23, 2011, 02:34:55 PM
TT cricketers over the years have suffered at the hands of West Indian selectors,who for reasons known only to them see TT cricketers as not good enough.You just have to go back over the years to see how some of our best were treated and it doesn't stop there, coz many West Indian perception of TT sportsmen is that we are crap at cricket,I have heard them time and again,the selectors are no different.
I can bet that if Simmo was from another island or even Guyana he would have had a long run,I hope he goes on to prove them all wrong and become a West Indian player of worth and class,he can do it without doubt.

good talk breds :beermug:

i tired tell these members that tt players are head and shoulders above the rest and support them, if trinis start criticizing their own like what quags doing, the selectors and others will find an excuse to drop the players.
Post by: Controversial on January 23, 2011, 02:36:32 PM
Barath is presently the best young opening batsman in the Caribbean,he is a fearless young man and has a long way to go,anyone who wants to diss him can do so coz thats life.I would like to question those who think he is not the real deal,is there a better opener in the Caribbean,if there is one I dont know who he is.Those who also question our ability in the 4 day game just have to go back over the last 5 or 6 years and you would notice we haven't done too badly,remember also over the last 3 years rain made a mockery of our chances ,we have also had to play without some of our best players,remember Barbados and their cheating at Guracarra,think again before yall diss the boys.
I love the kid ,and he would be a super star ,I think his production was kinda of after that ton .If he really is a hybrid of Tendulka and Lara ,I want to see a few more 50s from him .He had a great knock last night ,it was suburb how the three youngsters dissected the vaunted jamaican attack .Am really was more worried about Lendl ,I was sure he was finished ! Barath so far has the WICB fully behind him ,but with thse guys you could be stabbed in the back at any moment .He should not leave his destiny in there hands by posting bad scores .I would love him to be as consistent as Amla .
But really happy Simmons has put his work in ,he also has continue working hard ,cause he is not as naturally  blessed as Bravo and Barath .He has to get out of the twenties more often ,when playing for the WI .
Now  everybody slowly reach around your backs and  unbunch your panties  ;D

hear nah, barath is not even 21 yet, what does that say to you? bravo could not convert his half centuries in sri lanka, barath was robbed with the run out in australia, which he was set to make another century
Post by: Deeks on January 23, 2011, 04:05:43 PM
To all those to who don't like 20/20. It here to stay. That is where the money is. I have no problem with test, 4, 50 Over. Yes we should be able to play all forms. Well bless Ja and B'dos for being the best at that. It augurs well for WI cricket. If TT can be the best at 20/20(short attention span), it augurs well for WI cricket also. So after all, I see a bright future for WI cricket.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 04:26:40 PM
To all those to who don't like 20/20. It here to stay. That is where the money is. I have no problem with test, 4, 50 Over. Yes we should be able to play all forms. Well bless Ja and B'dos for being the best at that. It augurs well for WI cricket. If TT can be the best at 20/20(short attention span), it augurs well for WI cricket also. So after all, I see a bright future for WI cricket.

Amen, a mature outlook, bloody crab in de hole mentality nah geh we nowhere, so de rest ah all yuh keep at it., 7 million people, < $100B in GDP and all yuh bumpin gums
Post by: truetrini on January 23, 2011, 05:07:37 PM
dem slow bowlers dese days, like dey cyar turn de ball or wha?  One setta staright ball
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 23, 2011, 06:04:05 PM
oh bharath
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 06:04:20 PM
Steups! Barath out. T&T 2 for 1 after 5 balls
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 06:09:03 PM
Them white boys eint making jokes iyah .
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 06:10:30 PM
Come on T&T.
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 06:21:21 PM
What ah shot Bravo !!
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 06:31:58 PM
Wow what a batting display,.
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 06:33:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57smAiD_k-E

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 06:40:40 PM
Bravo gone fuh 41. T&T 79 for 2 after 9.3 overs
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 06:41:18 PM
Delete

,lets keep that under our cap ,for now  ;D
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 06:49:54 PM
They into our tail now.
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 06:50:00 PM
Simmons gone fuh 31. 84 for 3 after 11.5 overs
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 06:50:24 PM
Simmons need to learn to calm down .
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 06:51:34 PM
T&T could have supplied Morton with a T&T helmet.
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 07:00:54 PM
Mohammed gone for 13. T&T 102 for 4 after 14.3 overs
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 07:06:53 PM
Time to start swinging
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 07:08:40 PM
Morton gone for 11. 112 for 5 after 16.3 overs
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 07:12:11 PM
Sherwin Ganga out. 120 for 6 after 17.1 overs
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 07:13:58 PM
Is up to Ramdin to push the score.
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 07:26:14 PM
T&T 147 for 7 after 20 overs
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 07:38:14 PM
we taking this.
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 07:44:56 PM
BOWLED HIM.  :wavetowel:
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 07:45:29 PM
Myburgh for ah quack quack; bowled by Badree. Hampshire zought for 1.

Rampaul opened wit a maiden over.
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 07:53:11 PM
Ran rate is climbing .
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 07:54:28 PM
TnT bowling excellent!
Fielding.......okay!
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 07:56:45 PM
anyone has a link for the USA?
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 07:59:11 PM
all the links on the first page Can.Tallman post  in reply 9 ...I think .
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 08:06:54 PM
GONE  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:07:21 PM
Oh my God ,what did he do !!

Dujon say just slip it back in .

Hope he o

Wicket
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:09:07 PM
Cooper is crazy to try and ketch that .
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 08:13:34 PM
oh gorm....CRICKET LOVELY CRICKET
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:23:36 PM
oh gorm....CRICKET LOVELY CRICKET

ENTTTTT
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 08:24:38 PM
59/4. caught S. Ganga, b Mohammed
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 08:33:12 PM
At last Barath ketch ah ball.  ;D

66/5
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 23, 2011, 08:35:39 PM
Now... allyuh ready to call it?
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:37:12 PM
Now... allyuh ready to call it?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:39:24 PM
F** there a clinical team eh.
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 08:39:43 PM
75-6

Allyuh we have ah damn STRONG West Indies team!
Bring in all the young blood....we'll have a strong West Indies team
Pull men like Viv and Malcolm to train dey bowlers.

Batters and dem going nice
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 08:40:13 PM
Let's end this for less than 100.
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:40:56 PM
Morton nearly get posted back 2 Nevis
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:42:18 PM
F** you have to be a mathematician to figure out how many overs left !! Just tell just already.
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 23, 2011, 08:44:19 PM
At this of the game they have to make about 14 runs per over
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 08:47:00 PM
Morton nearly get posted back 2 Nevis

Morton will come in useful in the 4 day games.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 23, 2011, 08:47:09 PM
time to reel it back in fellas. we givin way too much free hit
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 08:47:31 PM
explain this free hit for me please?
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:48:59 PM
explain this free hit for me please?

In 20/20 cricket u get a free hit 4 no balls plus d run.
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:49:42 PM
time to reel it back in fellas. we givin way too much free hit

ENTTTTTTTT
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:51:23 PM
video stopped
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 08:51:31 PM
FIRE dat umpire  >:(
he mad?

92-7

Q refresh it working
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 08:52:49 PM
Man get bowled and nobody see.
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 08:53:06 PM
JAM DEM IN DEY PWEFFEN!
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:53:40 PM
Man get bowled and nobody see.

Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 08:55:08 PM
Cana see !!
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 08:56:25 PM
99-8
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 08:57:43 PM
Can we pop the bottle open now?

Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 08:58:31 PM

Yuh late
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 08:58:40 PM

Pop de csherry man
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 08:58:56 PM

Walsh say it out of d question so go ahead.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 23, 2011, 09:00:22 PM
get rid ah dat narine guy..he bowling shit
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 09:02:45 PM
haha nice one TM.
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 23, 2011, 09:03:18 PM
I celebrating before the match started
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 09:04:16 PM
Faz say Dwyane and Pollard got TTCB blessins so they can be in the team for CL, sweet!
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 09:05:05 PM

Walsh say it out of d question so go ahead.

Thank you .

T&T 20/20 Champs

:beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause: :chilling: :chilling: :clown: :clown: :clown: :joker: :joker: :mackdaddy: :mackdaddy: :mackdaddy: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :notworthy: :notworthy: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 09:05:31 PM
glasses .ching ching
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 09:06:41 PM
RIP Joey they did it 4 u.
Post by: TriniCana on January 23, 2011, 09:07:58 PM
EXCELLENT GAME :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 09:09:10 PM
RIP Joey they did it 4 u.

Yes they did
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on January 23, 2011, 09:10:12 PM
CONGRATS T&T!!!

Proving that they are the best of the Region....time to break free from WI!!!
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 09:10:23 PM

Ahmmm....wha yuh was saying?
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 09:11:38 PM

Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 09:11:52 PM

Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 09:13:12 PM
Lets go check d haters on caribbeancricket.com
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 09:15:03 PM
This should spur on de men senior football squad to regain de CFU title next competition  ;D
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 09:16:25 PM
sounds like a plan  ;D
Post by: Bitter on January 23, 2011, 09:19:51 PM

Now we could jump up!
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 09:20:19 PM

Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 09:21:02 PM
(http://www.qpcc.com/sites/default/files/homepg/Joey-Carew-pg.jpg)

(http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/126900/126939.2.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2011/01/10/2125742/Carew-420x0.jpg)

(http://www.nationnews.com/images/cached/inc/uploads/articles/Joey_Carew-450x350.jpg)
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 09:21:35 PM
Dat doh look like Dujon at all, he age pretty badly if I may so
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 09:24:10 PM

Ramdin has proved that Ganga the cappo is a overhyped traffic cop who tries to make it look like he making things happen when in fact he was not.

Hopefully TT will fire his rass and mek Ramdin or Bravo full time captain and help to wrestle the WI captaincy from that other over animated clown name Darren Scammy
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2011, 09:24:39 PM

(http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/35/anil%20roberts2.JPG)
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 23, 2011, 09:26:11 PM
 :rotfl:  at Tallman
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 09:34:19 PM

We didn't have to wait for the CLT20...

For the Titties to embarrass we......

They doing it right in de Caribbean....
Post by: che on January 23, 2011, 09:55:02 PM

We made it to the CLT20 final last time .

Play unbeaten in this 20/20 and they still want us to fail.
what ah bunch of  :loser:
Post by: weary1969 on January 23, 2011, 10:00:26 PM

ENT so this talk bout dey representing d Cbb HELLLLLLLLL NOOOOOOOO
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 10:34:51 PM
sounds like a plan  ;D
Everybody gone c**try.
Post by: Quags on January 23, 2011, 11:42:15 PM

what you call world? India?, even tho they have a bash in Australia, people there is saying the same thing. money is what about to destroy cricket. less people watch cricket today. i don't care if 4 days is not shown internationally. that's why their is a west indies team. T20 cannot develop players for the future, there is a lot of players who wouldn't even get a chance to play. 4 days is what Barbados and Jamaica put their resource in. quiky cricket is good for money, but not for development.

as far as i am concerned cricket is a dying game in england and in the carribean. it is mostly popular only in india,pakistan, bangladesh, sri lanka, australia, newzealand, even in south africa it is loosing it’s popularity. cricket when originated in lords in england was basically played by the rich and the government officials who had lot of time for leisure during summer seasons. they would not play this game during winter as winters were very cold. Since, it was played by the rich and the so called lords it failed to have impact on the masses thus its popularity is not a big one in almost all the countries around the world barring some few. it is also a time consuming game with not much of physical activity thus common man with no time for long leisure coul not play this game making it very unpopular. in india it has recieved media hype because media was controlled by the rich and mostly rich would play it thus it became popular in india. if you ask any common indian who are slightly aged from rural areas they would not have played cricket at all when they were young. infact it is hockey that is more popular than cricket around the globe but since it has not recieved much of media attention in india it is a dying game in india itself just like cricket a dying game in england.

icc tried to popularise it by spending huge amounts of money but failed.It seems that cricket will be confined to very few countries.Eventually it may die out in 30-40 years.

do you think espn going to turn down that large amount of money the ICC is giving them to broadcast the game? hell no.

money will destroy the game, just look at the IPL only a few get pick to play, and the season is short.

the interest is just not in it in Jamaica to create players to swing bat for 6 or 7 overs and then say you are great. if that's the case, is better they develop  http://www.sportingnews.com/mlb/story/2010-03-07/jamaica-build-baseball-field-help-from-mlb
This 20 20 bs ,is our ticket my breddrin .Finally light shine on us ,for many years our players where never good enough to make the WI team ,never no matter what  .Now we have another outlet for international exposer ,our spinners would now be seen in the meccas of spin and judged there ,so all our players.They already had a hoot over the antics of Mohammed and the might of Pollards Hammer,.Lets see how great we really are ,cause according to the general populous of the West Indian diaspora ,we are lacking and ordinary .Let the world judge us ,where tired of your Caribbean Kangaroo Court ,who deem us never good enough.
Post by: Controversial on January 23, 2011, 11:54:55 PM

This 20 20 bs ,is our ticket my breddrin .Finally light shine on us ,for many years our players where never good enough to make the WI team ,never no matter what  .Now we have another outlet for international exposer ,our spinners would now be seen in the meccas of spin and judged there ,so all our players.They already had a hoot over the antics of Mohammed and the might of Pollards Hammer,.Lets see how great we really are ,cause according to the general populous of the West Indian diaspora ,we are lacking and ordinary .Let the world judge us ,where tired of your Caribbean Kangaroo Court ,who deem us never good enough.

ENT so this talk bout dey representing d Cbb HELLLLLLLLL NOOOOOOOO

been preaching to you guys for years, people don't like when TT do well, some men have no choice but to support bc its west indian and they don't want to be singled out.

as far as i am concerned, we should have at least 7 players on all west indies teams
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 24, 2011, 02:07:57 AM
Now let me see....this is d 2nd time d fellas qualify for d Champions League(D World Club Cup of Cricket )

When D Soca Warriors qualify for d World Cup each player get 250,000 plus shares each from d Unit Trust if ah recall and still in the process of being compensated for other monies...

As for qualifying and placing 2nd in d Champions League in cricket ...i dont recall if any of them receive anything..

Whether they receive anything for representing TNT for the 2nd Champions League ...I believe they should....

What do you think?

Post by: TriniCana on January 24, 2011, 06:35:04 AM

I was taken aback by his looks too. Hard time aging going on. Ya check out fat boy Countney Walsh.

Post by: weary1969 on January 24, 2011, 08:11:44 AM
Now let me see....this is d 2nd time d fellas qualify for d Champions League(D World Club Cup of Cricket )

When D Soca Warriors qualify for d World Cup each player get 250,000 plus shares each from d Unit Trust if ah recall and still in the process of being compensated for other monies...

As for qualifying and placing 2nd in d Champions League in cricket ...i dont recall if any of them receive anything..

Whether they receive anything for representing TNT for the 2nd Champions League ...I believe they should....

What do you think?

Was discussed b4  and d esteem Min of Sport say we need a criteria 2 honour sportsmen. So leh we c what happen now. D different wit both sets of athletes is that 1 does get pay big bucks dem cricketers does get dey money while d footballers does have 2 hire lawyer and ting.

On a serious note  qualifyin 4 d WC 2006 was a special ocassion thus d fanfare. I do not feel it is correct 2 compare d both.
Post by: Deeks on January 24, 2011, 09:02:17 AM

What do you think?

and what your point????
Post by: Controversial on January 24, 2011, 11:29:03 AM

What do you think?

and what your point????

his point is, our cricket is at a higher level than our football, but our cricket players not getting compensated like our football players who are underachievers.

pollard for example is the #1 20/20 batsman in the world.
Post by: Deeks on January 24, 2011, 04:31:32 PM
Yes, Pollard is the best 20/2o batsmen and he gets his money from his club team. Which is correct. Well 20/20  just started recently and when TT win I have no issue with the gov't giving them gratuaity for winning.

You think Dwight made his millions playing for TT. His money came from Villa, Manu and Sydney. Them footballers were lucky Patos decided to give them something for the brief limelight on the world stage. For one brief moment the whole world get to know TT. All yuh could talk all the crap about the footballers does get more than cricket. karma is a bitch. We (footballers and fan) are paying for jack sins. the higher he get to fifa the worse we become. The irony is we have good indidviduals.  And I will keep saying, as long as he is there we ain't going nowhere. We need a f--king change. If jack so good why the cricket fraternity don't allow him in their circle.
Post by: frico on January 24, 2011, 06:26:47 PM
Please allow Ganga his last days of glory and after the AirTel in India he could be replaced,there is no doubt that he has been a great success as TT captain over a long time,that is not easy to do.Ramdin did well against a sub standard Hampshire team,anybody on the TT team could have done what Ramdin did,dont deny Ganga his "last hurrah".Our next captain must be Pollard not Bravo.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 24, 2011, 07:17:45 PM
Well Deeks yuh know..when Patos was in govt...dem cricketers did also qualify for d Champions League and dem wasnt as fortunate as d footballers to see ah cent...

If YOrke is your argument thenhe was reciprocated just like all the other footballers with UNit Trust...
Dem Cricketers qualify for d Champions League 2nd time round even bettering d 1 WorldCup in football we make.....

Your argument about Jack and he footballl is baseless....we taking cricket here...
Post by: jahkingdom on January 24, 2011, 09:17:26 PM

except for Bravo, they still not good enough. 20/20 is not cricket. no wonder they cant make runs in the longer version of the game.

I was taken aback by his looks too. Hard time aging going on. Ya check out fat boy Countney Walsh.

other than lara how many great cricketer trinidad have?, :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  and remember jamaica is not a big cricket loving nation like Guyana, trinidad or Barbados.

Post by: weary1969 on January 24, 2011, 09:56:39 PM

except for Bravo, they still not good enough. 20/20 is not cricket. no wonder they cant make runs in the longer version of the game.

other than lara how many great cricketer trinidad have?, :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  and remember jamaica is not a big cricket loving nation like Guyana, trinidad or Barbados.

OK so we produce 1 gr8 cricketer lets us all cry ourselves 2 sleep. All yuh produce plenty sure u can sleep betta 2nite and we cyah sleep because of it.
Post by: Quags on January 25, 2011, 01:48:52 AM

Shame on alyah ,or no shame ! And you have the audacity to lecture us on cricket ,when you dont even care or love it as much !
Post by: just cool on January 25, 2011, 02:03:32 AM

larry gomes, gus logie, bernard julian, derreck murry, ian bishop, jeff stallmire just to name ah few, and last but not least brian lara the king of all cricketers, broke sobers record , came and lose the record and allyuh jamaicans jump for joy when the aussie broke his record only for him tuh make allyuh cry by breakin the record again!

ah never forget when allyuh jamaicans was routing for austrailia in the world netball tourney in 1979 when we lose to australia but still won the tourney in ah three way tie. from that day i know allyuh hate any other caribbean island tuh do better than allyuh!

the same way allyuh does find it hard to congratulate ah fellow caribbean country for any kind of accomplishments, mean while when jamaica does well, every caribbean nation does be happy tuh see a fellow caribbean country representing the region.

and about trini's lovin cricket, that's ah big lie! bajans, antigans and guyanese real love cricket and that's their first love, even jamaicans love cricket more than us, every body knows that trinis sport of choice is football, and the best cricketers in the world is bajans by two country mile.

i hate tuh talk this tribal talk, but it seems to me like"MOST" jamaicans does drink haterade yes!
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 25, 2011, 03:13:16 AM

larry gomes, gus logie, bernard julian, derreck murry, ian bishop, jeff stallmire just to name ah few, and last but not least brian lara the king of all cricketers, broke sobers record , came and lose the record and allyuh jamaicans jump for joy when the aussie broke his record only for him tuh make allyuh cry by breakin the record again!

ah never forget when allyuh jamaicans was routing for austrailia in the world netball tourney in 1979 when we lose to australia but still won the tourney in ah three way tie. from that day i know allyuh hate any other caribbean island tuh do better than allyuh!

the same way allyuh does find it hard to congratulate ah fellow caribbean country for any kind of accomplishments, mean while when jamaica does well, every caribbean nation does be happy tuh see a fellow caribbean country representing the region.

and about trini's lovin cricket, that's ah big lie! bajans, antigans and guyanese real love cricket and that's their first love, even jamaicans love cricket more than us, every body knows that trinis sport of choice is football, and the best cricketers in the world is bajans by two country mile.

i hate tuh talk this tribal talk, but it seems to me like"MOST" jamaicans does drink haterade yes!

Yeah  ! yuh bring back some serious memories dey. I remember what you speak of in 1979, during those days it was the tork in Trini that they hated us. I eh know wha wrong do them jakans nah.. not until they start putting lime in all dey meats before they season them, maybe then and only then the lime might do something to their brain to change for the good of Jamaica.

Post by: Controversial on January 25, 2011, 01:02:56 PM

bajans use to produce the best cricketers, now its trinidad and the mere fact is, the other islands and mostly yard cannot take we have all the best player now  :D

trinidad was always a football nation and have richer legacy than ja, but our infighting is making our football a laughing stock
Post by: jai john on January 25, 2011, 01:15:46 PM

bajans use to produce the best cricketers, now its trinidad and the mere fact is, the other islands and mostly yard cannot take we have all the best player now  :D

trinidad was always a football nation and have richer legacy than ja, but our infighting is making our football a laughing stock

why dont we just call it Jack on this one ?
Post by: jahkingdom on January 25, 2011, 02:39:01 PM

just cool. what type of garbage that you just type. those are no cricketers to talk about :rotfl: :rotfl:. i was supporting lara when he broke the record so that  non-statement. jamaicans do not love cricket like the other islands. lara is the only great cricketer trinidad have.

Post by: jahkingdom on January 25, 2011, 03:05:31 PM
bajans use to produce the best cricketers, now its trinidad and the mere fact is, the other islands and mostly yard cannot take we have all the best player now 

if a laugh a pop :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. this need to be added to the Caribbean cricket forum. lord!. everyone knows that Barbados produce the best cricketers. Barbados is the only Caribbean island that has more cricketers than Jamaica. Barbados is the only island that wins more four day Caribbean championships than Jamaica. what best players Trinidad have? what players Trinidad is producing. can they bat for more than 5 overs each?, i hope this thread keeps flowing cause the four day Caribbean championship and also one dayers and test matches are coming up for west Indies. a close eye will be on those so call great products of yours. :rotfl: :rotfl:.

Trinidad football is shit. you better enjoy the pass and cherish it. cause those days are over. i am not say Trinidad will never beat Jamaica again, cause any one can lose at anytime. but what happen in 60s and 70s or 80s will never happen again. Jamaica did not have a football foundation at that time. if we had that, John Barns would have played for Jamaica and so do other Jamaicans who played for England. we already beat you more than you beat us and also planing to increase the wipping. the amount of players Jamaica is pumping into Europe and America at the moment is crazy. Jamaica is trying to cement a footballing future with the construction of four different academy strategically place in certain areas. so you could sleep on your legacy, cause in the near future it will be lost in the shadow of Jamaica. when boldon on won the 100m, Jamaica did not win it yet, but with foundation work,Jamaica is pumping out athlete's by the hundreds.
Post by: just cool on January 25, 2011, 10:28:35 PM

just cool. what type of garbage that you just type. those are no cricketers to talk about :rotfl: :rotfl:. i was supporting lara when he broke the record so that  non-statement. jamaicans do not love cricket like the other islands. lara is the only great cricketer trinidad have.

You must be smoking crab grass! bernard julian, larry gomes, the great gus logie 3rd order bat's man after desmond haynes and gordon grenedge who on average would score @ least 65 runs and inning eh no cricketer??!!

the great jeffery stallmire, one of the greatest west indian cricketers of all time, and ian bishop (my school mate ;D) who picked up the slack after great pace bowlers like collin croft, andy roberts , joel garner micheal holding, and malcolm marshall left the scene and west indian cricket only had courtney walch tuh pick up the slack!

last but certainly not least. when the westindies was kickin arse and was the most feared team in cricket, derreck murry was the wicket keeper who never let anything passed him, divin left right and up ward to make some of the most stunning catches in cricket, he was easily one of the best , if not de best wicket keepers on west indian history.

you musta smoke woss than crab grass tuh say these cricketers was no good. you even know what is ah good cricketer? next thing yuh would tell meh is clive lloyd was no good either??

these men my not put up century after century like lara , but those guys was consistent when they step unto the field, and their fielding and bating average proved it!

ah sure you eh know much about cricket! matter of fact, you probably started watching cricket in the mid to late nineties, and probably never saw any of the players i mentioned talking that nonsense.

yuh even have ah clue what kerry parker cricket was?
Post by: Deeks on January 25, 2011, 10:42:27 PM
The irony is that English county cricket had started this 20/20 and the cat get let out of the bag. English is bawling because 20/20 has taken some of the draw from English cricket. The cricket world was centered around Lords. Now the Indians with all the money pouring into 20/20 has taken away some of the focus on England. This 20/20 is good for TT. England don't want WI players in county cricket so we go where we are wanted. And who don't like can kiss we bumper. Let us see how long the India can prop up their 20/20 league.
Post by: just cool on January 25, 2011, 10:44:09 PM
bajans use to produce the best cricketers, now its trinidad and the mere fact is, the other islands and mostly yard cannot take we have all the best player now 

if a laugh a pop :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. this need to be added to the Caribbean cricket forum. lord!. everyone knows that Barbados produce the best cricketers. Barbados is the only Caribbean island that has more cricketers than Jamaica. Barbados is the only island that wins more four day Caribbean championships than Jamaica. what best players Trinidad have? what players Trinidad is producing. can they bat for more than 5 overs each?, i hope this thread keeps flowing cause the four day Caribbean championship and also one dayers and test matches are coming up for west Indies. a close eye will be on those so call great products of yours. :rotfl: :rotfl:.

Trinidad football is shit. you better enjoy the pass and cherish it. cause those days are over. i am not say Trinidad will never beat Jamaica again, cause any one can lose at anytime. but what happen in 60s and 70s or 80s will never happen again. Jamaica did not have a football foundation at that time. if we had that, John Barns would have played for Jamaica and so do other Jamaicans who played for England. we already beat you more than you beat us and also planing to increase the wipping. the amount of players Jamaica is pumping into Europe and America at the moment is crazy. Jamaica is trying to cement a footballing future with the construction of four different academy strategically place in certain areas. so you could sleep on your legacy, cause in the near future it will be lost in the shadow of Jamaica. when boldon on won the 100m, Jamaica did not win it yet, but with foundation work,Jamaica is pumping out athlete's by the hundreds.
I eh lying boy, i really beginning to despise the jamaicans who does come on this site! allyuh ppl is real forkin dirty doorrrgggsss yes! for the life of me i don't know why allyuh does come on here since allyuh hate we so mush and is the best @ every thing! it really disgusting tuh see and hear this sh!t all the fackin time. not even a congratulatory gesture nothing commendable, just criticism and comparisons with what jamaica has achieved!!

allyuh is ah real disrespectful and incautious ppl oui!

if jamaica so good @ every thing , then allyuh should have ah good site tuh talk sports and bragg amongst allyuh self as to how good yuhs are, why come on our "SHIT HOUND TRINI" site tuh talk sh!t, just stay on yuh own site and lowwe we wid our site and everything would be just fine.

ah really beginning tuh hate you ppl ! allyuh is real forkin uncle tom haters, and sad part is, allyuh would never go on an american or english site and antagonize them, but instead would rather come on a west indian site tuh molest fackin ppl. real forkin slave minded tribal haters!!                         fack off  :clown:!!
Post by: jahkingdom on January 26, 2011, 12:30:54 AM

I eh lying boy, i really beginning to despise the jamaicans who does come on this site! allyuh ppl is real forkin dirty doorrrgggsss yes! for the life of me i don't know why allyuh does come on here since allyuh hate we so mush and is the best @ every thing! it really disgusting tuh see and hear this sh!t all the fackin time. not even a congratulatory gesture nothing commendable, just criticism and comparisons with what jamaica has achieved!!

allyuh is ah real disrespectful and incautious ppl oui!

if jamaica so good @ every thing , then allyuh should have ah good site tuh talk sports and bragg amongst allyuh self as to how good yuhs are, why come on our "SHIT HOUND TRINI" site tuh talk sh!t, just stay on yuh own site and lowwe we wid our site and everything would be just fine.

ah really beginning tuh hate you ppl ! allyuh is real forkin uncle tom haters, and sad part is, allyuh would never go on an american or english site and antagonize them, but instead would rather come on a west indian site tuh molest fackin ppl. real forkin slave minded tribal haters!!                         fack off  :clown:!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. Jamaicans don't hate trinis or any other Caribbean island. but if you start disrespecting Jamaicans don't expect to get respected. if a Jamaican post something constructive, you see man start come out with garbage, especially the football section. the track section is the only civilize place on this forum. in this cricket section you guys no stop attack Jamaica former players. we don't post all the time, but we do search for attacks on Jamaicans before we post  :devil:. i am on Caribbean cricket forum, reggae boyz forum, Caribbean track forum etc.. so is not like we only on this forum. the Caribbean track and field forum was built by Jamaican and it currently have a lot of trini who post. trinis are also on our football forum along with people as far as Germany and no one telling them to leave.
Post by: Quags on January 26, 2011, 01:46:15 AM
(http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/127500/127575.jpg)
Champions of the West Indies .
Post by: sjahrain on January 27, 2011, 04:50:02 AM
Big up

The Big Red ....White .. and Black
Post by: frico on January 28, 2011, 04:27:52 PM
Big up

The Big Red ....White .. and Black
Dyam rite man,ent we repping the area called de Caribbean,FACKING JEALOUS YARDIES WUDDA BE JUMPING UP AN DONG IF DEM WAS CHAMPIONS.
Post by: sjahrain on January 30, 2011, 11:09:23 AM
Keep in mind the more we keep dividing,the more difficult it is for us to unite

Truth be told we have too much in common to indulge in division

So Jah say