Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: che on February 04, 2011, 10:35:55 AM

Title: T&T vs Barbados
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 10:35:55 AM

T&T team: Denesh Ramdin (Captain/wicketkeeper), Lendl Simmons, Justin Guillen, Runako Morton, Jason Mohammed, Aneil Kanhai, Imran Khan, Dave Mohammed, Rayad Emrit, Amit Jaggernauth, Shannon Gabriel.

Atiba Allert, Sherwin Ganga on the bench.

Bowling looks good. We seem to be short one bat thou.
Title: Re: T&T vs Barbados
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2011, 11:13:47 AM
So whose brilliant idea was it not 2 cover d bowlers run up? Bright sun mo play then rain. So no play till 2. LOUDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 11:26:40 AM
Is like three years in a row rain prevents us from making a run at the title .
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 12:08:15 PM
Play will begin at 2:15 T&T time.

Bim win toss and will bat

We have already lost half a day of play so we need to bowl them out fast. 
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2011, 12:20:12 PM
Play will begin at 2:15 T&T time.

Bim win toss and will bat

We have already lost half a day of play so we need to bowl them out fast. 

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Quags on February 04, 2011, 12:34:28 PM
we have a link I ,think i got one .   
http://www.947fm.bb/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=56&Itemid=80
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 12:37:07 PM
we have a link I ,think i got one .   
http://www.947fm.bb/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=56&Itemid=80

Sorry, I had it too but forgot to list it.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 04, 2011, 12:46:40 PM
we heading to the game tomorrow for the afternoon session weather permitting...
anyone else looking to go take it in?
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 12:52:59 PM
Bim 17-1
Post by: weary1969 on February 04, 2011, 12:59:18 PM
Bim 17-1

NICE
Post by: che on February 04, 2011, 02:50:53 PM
Bim 81-2

We need a few more wickets before close of play.
Post by: che on February 05, 2011, 02:12:01 PM
Day 2 Bim 395 All out.

Pitch is flat T&T need a big knock.

Best we can get from this game is a first innings points Draw.
Post by: che on February 05, 2011, 02:21:58 PM
Guillen gone already . T&T 2-1.  :(
Post by: che on February 05, 2011, 03:28:46 PM
T&T 55-1 end of days play.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 06, 2011, 06:31:11 AM
hear nah yuh shudda see how Guillen got out..tried to leave a ball late and he played on...Feel bad for him.
Morton hit some nice shots before the end of the day.
Play starts 9 30 this morning
Post by: Quags on February 06, 2011, 08:17:57 AM
WTH 
T&T had to face 15 overs at the end of the day, and finished 55 for 1, with Runako Morton getting 45 of those runs. During the Barbadian innings, T&T were reported by umpires Joel Wilson and Nigel Duguid for alleged ball tampering.
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2011, 02:29:19 PM
WTH 
T&T had to face 15 overs at the end of the day, and finished 55 for 1, with Runako Morton getting 45 of those runs. During the Barbadian innings, T&T were reported by umpires Joel Wilson and Nigel Duguid for alleged ball tampering.

OK so what is d latest score?
Post by: Michael-j on February 06, 2011, 02:37:27 PM
WTH 

OK so what is d latest score?

353/8 .....43 runs short of first innings points
Post by: Michael-j on February 06, 2011, 02:43:05 PM
380/8....16 away from first innings points :nailbiting:
Post by: Michael-j on February 06, 2011, 02:55:45 PM
386/9......10 away...1 wkt standing  :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2011, 02:59:01 PM

It could neva b easy.
Post by: che on February 06, 2011, 03:02:39 PM

It could neva b easy.

We were 158-5 at one point.
Post by: Michael-j on February 06, 2011, 03:04:34 PM
close of play, day 3.  T&T 390/9
Post by: che on February 06, 2011, 03:07:22 PM

Umps should have allowed play to continue for an extra 30 min due to time lost on day 1  :(
Post by: weary1969 on February 06, 2011, 03:10:19 PM

Umps should have allowed play to continue for an extra 30 min due to time lost on day 1  :(

LAWD FADDER so dey have 2 tink bout how dey scorin dat 6 runs whole nite.
Post by: Michael-j on February 06, 2011, 03:13:32 PM

Agreed. Was a bit anticlimactic at the end there....must have been a big disappointment for the large crowd down there. Great recovery by T&T though. :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 07, 2011, 07:39:55 AM
yeah and imagine bdos drop a catch in de last over as well..Was good action down there..Unfortunately not making it to the game today. Will be at the next game in the UWI grounds
Post by: che on February 07, 2011, 08:07:10 AM
T&T 412 all out. We get 1st innings points  :applause:
Emrit ends on 97 not out.  :beermug:
Post by: che on February 07, 2011, 09:03:16 AM
Bim 37-1
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2011, 09:21:00 AM

:beermug: I now remember dem and went by d haterz 2 check d score.
Post by: che on February 07, 2011, 09:58:21 AM

haterz doh have much too say. If we were behind they would have about 4 topics on that.
Post by: weary1969 on February 07, 2011, 10:06:16 AM

haterz doh have much too say. If we were behind they would have about 4 topics on that.

ENTTTTTTTT
Post by: frico on February 08, 2011, 01:24:10 PM
So Tino purposely stepped on Emrit ankle causing damage so that Emrit couldn't bowl again in the match,by his actions TT could have lost on first innings but we fought a great fight and got home.I have to wonder what would have been the result if Tino had done the same thing to Runarko or any bad Jamaican at the crease,I am sure Tino wudda get a good bat in his ignorant Bajan rass.Emrit shudda swing his bat right accross Tino face,that is what I would do.Dotish sc**t...Tino. :o
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 08, 2011, 05:22:56 PM
that is what went down frico? I was at the match and didn't see what exactly took place. Tino and Emrit were going at it for the whole innings..When emrit brought up his 50 he kept pointing at tino and saying something
Post by: rickstaa on February 09, 2011, 02:25:09 AM
that is what went down frico? I was at the match and didn't see what exactly took place. Tino and Emrit were going at it for the whole innings..When emrit brought up his 50 he kept pointing at tino and saying something
Rayad is a very cool fella it takes alot to piss him off.........monkey know what tree to climb