Sports => Football => Topic started by: AB.Trini on February 25, 2011, 06:05:53 PM

Title: Ask yuh Questions for the newly appointed coach of the TNT Soca Warriors
Post by: AB.Trini on February 25, 2011, 06:05:53 PM
Title: Re: Ask yuh Questions for the newly appointed coach of the TNT Soca Warriors
Post by: fitzinho on February 26, 2011, 10:11:22 AM
I'll reserve my questions for when we get an actual coach and football program
Title: Re: Ask yuh Questions for the newly appointed coach of the TNT Soca Warriors
Post by: AB.Trini on February 26, 2011, 10:44:03 AM
keep waiting and we'll get the same as we have always gotten if we don't ask some serious questions.
Post by: Football supporter on February 26, 2011, 12:01:28 PM
Question: Coach, how do you estimate your chances of reaching Brazil 2014?

Answer: I'd say, with the correct preperation and support from TTFF, we have a 75% chance of qualifying. I'm now an adopted Trini and will give blood to get us to Brazil.

Question: How does TTFF going bankrupt effect your preparation?

Answer: Wha? Bankrupt? WTF?

Question: Coach, how do you now estimate your chances of reaching Brazil 2014?

Answer: 100%....with my new team Uruguay  :rotfl:

Post by: Coach on February 26, 2011, 06:50:30 PM
Apart from asking questions the big one... is to see how their previous teams play i.e are the team well organized defensively, can the team build up attacks from the back etc..etc..

Look at our local national team coaches, I guess they can probably do well in an interview but when you look at how their teams play you will quickly come to the conclusion that they are not qualify to coach at the international level, even if they did will in an interview.

There are so many things that it takes to be a good coach it is very difficult to find good coaches but the easy way to know a good coach is to see how his team play the game!

Teams that play well will be winners but may lose some games on bad luck but even though they lose some games you can see good football in those loses!

The most important quality in a good coach is to recognize and fix and to do this you need to know what it take to be WINNER!

Title: Who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
Post by: madness on February 28, 2011, 09:36:46 AM
Can any one tell me who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
Title: Re: Who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
Post by: MEP on February 28, 2011, 09:42:42 AM
Jack Warner
Post by: weary1969 on February 28, 2011, 09:47:54 AM
Jack Warner

Post by: Jah Gol on February 28, 2011, 09:52:58 AM
Trinidad and Tobago ? Whats that ?
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on February 28, 2011, 10:01:08 AM
Can any one tell me who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
(http://www.fifa.com/mm/photo/tournament/competition/01/29/50/59/1295059_full-prt.jpg)

Dosent he look like a loser?

Dont you just want to punch him madness?
Post by: elan on February 28, 2011, 10:27:37 AM
Isn't Sandy the Captian or is he the Commander?   ???
Post by: de_redman on February 28, 2011, 12:02:54 PM
Latapy... who said that changed?
Post by: AB.Trini on March 19, 2011, 10:33:54 AM
eheeh what happen Otto Pfister  .. yuh done with the job offer?

What happen TTFF  no more deflections from all the money talk?
Who else yuh could invent coming to TnT ? Maradonna?
Allyuh real good ...yuh could only fool some of the people all the time....
Post by: maxg on March 20, 2011, 10:10:05 AM
 1Q coach ! Why would you take a job, you know you may not get paid on a timely basis,if at all . You would not be able to have all access to all of the Possible players, wether due to club, travel,money or political issue, and then of those that you do manage to get, you are told which to play at what position, and even if you do win at the snr level, it does not mean you have done anything substantial in your time in that country, as you had not setup any development programs to ensure some continuity, thus basically just collecting your money through the courts and media, and not having much else to show that you had BeenE there ?

Possible answers : I needed a to get away from the real football world for a little while OR My son/daughter in law is a good lawyer, and they could use a couple million too (just joking) seriously, I fell out the limelight and needed to light it up again, this country has all the tools to do that you know.