Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 07, 2011, 07:20:06 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
Post by: Flex on March 07, 2011, 07:20:06 AM
T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game in Guatemala City - 10pm.

The Concacaf tournament runs from March 28 to April 10. It will be a 12-team tournament, the preliminary round of which will involve four three-team groups to determine who advances to the quarter-finals.

The four semi-finalists will qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup.

T&T 18-man squad

Goalkeepers
John Thomas (Fatima College), Stefan Berkeley (University of Connecticut).

Defenders
Joevin Jones (W Connection), Akil Clarke (St Ann’s Rangers), Jerron Morris (Defence Force), Weslie John (W Connection), Dwight Ceballo (Ma Pau FC), Akeem Adams (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (capt) (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders
Kenaz Williams (Joe Public), Jerron Quashie (University of TT), Ryan Fredericks (W Connection), Marcus Joseph (Joe Public), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Isaiah Ferguson (US based).

Forwards
Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh), Jerrel Britto (San Juan Jabloteh), Cordell Cato (San Juan Jabloteh).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
Post by: Sam on March 07, 2011, 07:32:32 AM
I expect these players to step up....

Akeem Adams, Joevin Jones, Akil Clarke, Sheldon Bateau, Johan Peltier, Shahdon Winchester, Marcus Joseph, Cordell Cato and Jerrel Britto.

And I feel these under 17 players could get draft into the team: Nicholas Marcano, Neil Benjamin and Shackiel Henry.

Do we have any foreign born joining this team ? We need some help especially in the goalkeeping department, this team is we only hope since all of our other teams eliminated..
Post by: Fyzoman on March 07, 2011, 01:30:04 PM
Somehow ah expect big things from dese fellahs...especially wid so much ah dem playing against big man in pro-league, i getting ah good feeling bout dem!
Post by: Errol on March 31, 2011, 07:04:00 PM
Hopefully T&T will represent the Caribbean. Good luck to the under 20 team, you half way there, but still have all to play for.

All the Caribbean teams last place except for T&T...

...Group A

Team GP W D L F A D PTS 
1  Guatemala U20  1 1 0 0 2 0 +2 3
2  Honduras U20  0 0 0 0 0 0 +0 0   
3  Jamaica U20  1 0 0 1 0 2 -2 0 

...Group B

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   United States U20  1 1 0 0 4 0 +4 3
2   Panama U20  0 0 0 0 0 0 +0 0   
3   Suriname U20  1 0 0 1 0 4 -4 0

...Group C

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   Costa Rica U20  1 1 0 0 3 0 +3 3
2   Canada U20  1 1 0 0 2 1 +1 3 W   
3  Guadeloupe U20  2 0 0 2 1 5 -4 0

...Group D

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   Mexico U20  1 1 0 0 3 0 +3 3
2   Trinidad and Tobago U20  1 0 1 0 0 0 +0 1
3   Cuba U20  2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1
Post by: Deeks on March 31, 2011, 09:08:09 PM
If the scoreline stay like this it appears JA will go thru. Guy took a 25 yarder and string up the Hondo GK. Best goal I see so far. Hope Bateau and them takes shots like yesterday. One might find the target.
Post by: che on March 31, 2011, 10:01:02 PM
If the scoreline stay like this it appears JA will go thru. Guy took a 25 yarder and string up the Hondo GK. Best goal I see so far. Hope Bateau and them takes shots like yesterday. One might find the target.

Hon came back to win 2-1. Hats off too Jamaica they played well.
Post by: madness on April 01, 2011, 12:13:34 AM
i don't think jamaica played well. they were playing wild football no organization and tactics on the field guys. you got to be crazy to say that ja played well. I hope tt play good football on friday night against mexico. let's go young warriors.
Post by: reggae-fan on April 01, 2011, 06:12:50 AM
Jamaicas performance has been piss poor all tournament. Their 3 weeks training stint in Brazil told the story, 6 game splayed and only one victory.

This team was selected from players playing predominantly in schoolboy leagues in JAmaica and a couple NPL players...none of the available US based college players or professional players playing in the UK and other leagues were selected. Needless to say there is no way schoolboy footballers can compete against seasoned professional players.
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 07:19:53 AM
Jamaicas performance has been piss poor all tournament. Their 3 weeks training stint in Brazil told the story, 6 game splayed and only one victory.

This team was selected from players playing predominantly in schoolboy leagues in JAmaica and a couple NPL players...none of the available US based college players or professional players playing in the UK and other leagues were selected. Needless to say there is no way schoolboy footballers can compete against seasoned professional players.

Hats off too Jamaica they played well.
Post by: Sam on April 01, 2011, 09:02:01 AM

Stop making excuses, we playing with a full local team too....
Post by: Sam on April 01, 2011, 09:15:42 AM
We have to top the group to avoid Costa Rica assuming they win that group. Ah prefer we play Canada, we eliminated them last under 20 qualifers (Sean De Silva goal), hope we repeat it.
Title: Drug raid on Mex Under 20s.
Post by: frico on April 01, 2011, 09:51:18 AM
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Naranjado meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.
Title: Re: Drug raid on Mex Under 20s.
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2011, 09:53:06 AM
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Naranjado meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.

FYI April 1st is 2day.
Post by: reggae-fan on April 01, 2011, 09:55:45 AM

Stop making excuses, we playing with a full local team too....
What excuses? This Jamaica under-20 team is piss poor, the results show it. no need to find excuses. But like I said, its a squad of predominantly schoolboy players competing against full blown proifessionals. I can tell you also that the CUBA squad at the fnals is also a squad of ameteurs. Mexico is a fully professional unit.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 09:59:16 AM

Yeah right, so T&T will be able to win or draw this game today as Mexico won't be able to field their strongest team!

I'm not falling for any sensational stories today as we all know what's today's date!
Post by: College on April 01, 2011, 10:02:11 AM

lol  :rotfl:
Post by: Sam on April 01, 2011, 10:03:42 AM
But wait, our team too is a bunch of schools boys.... we dont have no foreign professionals on the team either.
Post by: frico on April 01, 2011, 10:27:06 AM
I wasn't aware that its April 1st but this bloke is not the type to play this type of joke,I just double checked and its true as far as he knows.
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 10:28:11 AM
 if this is true....my girl is right in telling me all long that other teams that T&T  at a world level is playing...is running on regular water while other team like U.S., Mexico and other running higher water.....but i say nah that not true...but with this discovery i guess she is right...cause couple years back... couple Mexican players was sent home  for being tested positive in a federation game that was played in ....ah think in Japan or south Korean
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 11:14:16 AM
But wait, our team too is a bunch of schools boys.... we dont have no foreign professionals on the team either.

Hats off too Jamaica they played well.
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 02:45:54 PM
That Honduran team man-handle our team on 2 occasions. I see why. They are a pretty fluid team football. The JA team played well they score a beautiful first goal. But the Hondo team just wear them down with their skills and quick passing. I thought the JA team was playing good enough to pull out a win, but I guess I was wrong.
Post by: frico on April 01, 2011, 03:46:34 PM
Jamaica always play "with their hearts on their sleeves",something we have to learn to do.
Post by: truetrini on April 01, 2011, 05:05:13 PM
Happy Birthday Frico..enjoy you day...to de facking MAX!
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 05:20:24 PM
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Waranjacko meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the arse?
Post by: frico on April 01, 2011, 05:32:11 PM
Happy Birthday Frico..enjoy you day...to de facking MAX!
Ah full ah class and charisma doh,gyul cyah leave meh alone,black,white or brung they all want meh. 8)
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 05:57:42 PM
Look like we might get coverage on espn3

http://espn.go.com/espn3/
Post by: maxg on April 01, 2011, 06:12:15 PM
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Waranjacko meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the arse?
oh shim...wha dem doing with boisbande ...drugs at ah tournament ?
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 06:19:44 PM
anyone tried going into the feed for Costa Rica v Canada game?
I cannot get in
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 06:37:45 PM
I cannot get in

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~629923,00.html. You go have to register and sign in.  Score is 0-0 after 30 mins.
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 06:39:30 PM
Based on the games I have seen so far, we will really have to pick up our game if we are  to beat C. Rica or Canada.
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 07:10:43 PM
Based on the games I have seen so far, we will really have to pick up our game if we are  to beat C. Rica or Canada.
Canada not that impressive. Costa Rica playing all over  dem. We could probably take Canada but Costa Rica looking like the best team @ the tourney so far to me
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 07:30:11 PM
Canada not that impressive. Costa Rica playing all over  dem. We could probably take Canada but Costa Rica looking like the best team @ the tourney so far to me

I think Hondu can match them. Is 2-0 CR.
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 07:38:48 PM
I cannot get in

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~629923,00.html. You go have to register and sign in.  Score is 0-0 after 30 mins.
thanks I was signed in but could not get in since 8 so gave up after I posted.  your link worked.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 07:52:33 PM
T&T players with yellow cards going into tonight's match vs Mexico; Weslie John, Akeem Adams and Akil Clarke.

Games/Results;

Monday, March 28
Guadeloupe 1:2 Canada, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)
C.Houelche 26     L.Cavallini 53
                      D.Bassi 58

Mexico 3:0 Cuba, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)
R.Malblanche 36 (OG)
A.Pulido 53
U.Dávila 84

Tuesday, March 29
United States 4:0 Suriname, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)
B.Wood 19
J.Gyau 29
C.Doyle 36
K.Rowe 81

Guatemala 2:0 Jamaica, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)
J.Hyde 8 (OG)
G.Lima 35

Wednesday, March 30
Costa Rica 3:0 Guadeloupe, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)
J.Campbell 57
J.Campbell 62-Pen
D.Vega 74

Trinidad & Tobago 0:0 Cuba, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Thursday, March 31
Panama 3:0 Suriname, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)
C.Waterman 36
C.Waterman 60
C.Waterman 68

Honduras 2:1 Jamaica, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)
E.Alvarado 61   N.Brett 25
A.López 77

Friday, April 1
Costa Rica 3:0 Canada, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)
J.Golobio 34
J.Campbell 66 
M.Escoe 90

Mexico 5:0 Trinidad & Tobago, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)
T.Guarch 7 
T.Guarch 25
Alan Pulido 31
Alan Pulido 41
T.Guarch 49

Saturday, April 2
United States vs. Panama, 6 p.m. (4 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Honduras, 8 p.m. (6 p.m.)

FIRST ROUND

Group A: Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica
Group B: United States, Panama, Suriname
Group C: Canada, Costa Rica, Guadeloupe
Group D: Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago, Cuba

QUARTERFINALS*

Tuesday, April 5
QF1: Group C winner vs. Group D runner-up, 7:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m.)
QF2: Group D winner vs. Group C runner-up, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Wednesday, April 6
QF3: Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up, 7:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m.)
QF4: Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)

SEMIFINALS*

Friday, April 8

NOTE - At Guatemala City - Times U.S. Eastern (local time in parentheses)
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:02:13 PM
Is since 2006 we wearing dem same kits  :-[
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 08:04:49 PM
J.Gyau from the US team has some pedigree. His grandfather Nana is from Ghana and played for the Black Stars. He also played in the US with Lincoln, Vic. Gamaldo, Grell and Brown. His father Philip played for Howard U and played for the US a few times. He also played beach soccer for the US.
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2011, 08:06:07 PM
Is since 2006 we wearing dem same kits  :-[

ahaha yeh , sad eh  :-\
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:06:17 PM
Game just about to kick off!

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~629925,00.html
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:06:30 PM
T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley, 4.Sheldon. Bateau (capt), 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones, 12.Akil Clarke, 15.Dwight Ceballo, 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 9.Johan Peltier, 8.Kenaz Williams, 10.Jerrel Britto.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:08:08 PM
Mexican #11 almost scored, 1:08....
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:08:34 PM
why shahdon stay on d bench??
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:13:44 PM
see shit. steupsss
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2011, 08:13:55 PM
it has begun   :(
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:13:59 PM
#9, Mexico scored...6th min....
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:14:04 PM
ah marcus joseph give away
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:14:28 PM
Goal was inevitable! Our boys not ready for this level!  :-[
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 01, 2011, 08:16:00 PM
somebody send a memo to the team, the game started 10 mins ago.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:16:28 PM
We keep throwing away the ball away as soon as we get it like we fraid to have the ball for more than a few seconds!
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:16:41 PM
joevin playing midfield?? :/
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:17:14 PM
All I go to say is wow.......like Vranes eh training dem Central Defenders
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:20:20 PM
word is the cheque that Jack send to the Mex fed bounce, so we have earn our spot into the next round.
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:21:09 PM
surefire penalty in my eyes. wta
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:21:49 PM
surefire penalty in my eyes. wta

Agreed.
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:23:18 PM
This referee eh good.....
Post by: Trini Madness on April 01, 2011, 08:24:19 PM
game is on espn deportes in case nobody knew

we look real slow, mexico only running around we
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:24:57 PM
we could score. might seem like a dumb idea but i think we should play on d floor. we cant win it in d air. MExican giants
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:26:27 PM
marcus ake a shot ...... from all the way out they
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 01, 2011, 08:26:35 PM
game is on espn deportes in case nobody knew

we look real slow, mexico only running around we

u sounding surprised, we have 2 speeds, slow and extra slow.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:26:42 PM
Mexico has won 10 CONCACAF Championship.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:27:17 PM
This pure shit I seeing here from our team!!

One setta brainless football! It's embarassing!  :-[
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:27:34 PM
This referee eh good.....

Agreed.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:28:17 PM
T&T showing some grit and apparently, the crowd is supporting us, unless alot of Trinis went to the game... 8)

The ref might be Mexican....  :angel:
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:28:29 PM
Forwards actually playing with some purpose....but I don't think this team is fit though
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:28:35 PM
i dont think we playing bad. just need to be patient. trying too hard
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 01, 2011, 08:30:08 PM
T&T showing some grit and apparently, the crowd is supporting us, unless alot of Trinis went to the game... 8)

we play our best ball when we down 1-0.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:31:32 PM
Mexican #9, 24th minute, free header..... Mexico leads, 2-0 now...

Mexico score 2 more, we are out... 3-0, it will be a tie breaker between T&T and Cuba....
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2011, 08:31:40 PM
game over, nite
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:33:03 PM
wow central defenders...keeper yuh should be talking to them
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 01, 2011, 08:33:26 PM
dat keeper is a joker, i lose sleep on wednesday fuh nothing but not tonight.  I predict 4-0 or 5-0.
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:33:28 PM
we need to score one
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:34:04 PM
Did we even get 3 consecutive passes thus far ?
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:34:32 PM
 ::)  ::)  ::)
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:35:12 PM

How do we play when two down  ???
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:35:40 PM
Vranes need to call a time out ...........
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:36:52 PM
game over, nite

Nah, if we score we will be O.K.
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:37:30 PM
good night everybody
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:38:00 PM

yuh mean three
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:38:22 PM
Mexico, 3-0, number 17 in the 30th minute...
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:38:41 PM
the central defender we have
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 08:38:45 PM
MEXICO 3 TNT 0 OH LAWD IS A BLOWOUT! WE NOT EVEN DONE WITH THE IST HALF
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:38:58 PM
dem yutes cyah play under pressure
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:39:16 PM

yuh mean three

:-X
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 08:39:33 PM
waaayy 3-0 yes.. Cuba jumping fuh joy. Disappointing.
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:39:36 PM
i woulda expect we left side to be d stronger side. but like we en have none
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 08:40:07 PM
USUAL PROBLEMS ARE EVIDENT POOR MARKING AND TRACKING
CAN'T STRING PASSES OR KEEP POSSESSION
Post by: Cocorite on April 01, 2011, 08:40:28 PM
Where is the fight, the pride in the boys? Shims man
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:41:00 PM
Weslie John is terrible.....
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:41:13 PM
we have no central defender here
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:41:27 PM
Weslie John is terrible.....

yuh to nice
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 08:41:40 PM
I now remember this game an log in to see 3-0 in the 33rd minute.

We poised for the comeback!
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:42:37 PM
I now remember this game an log in to see 3-0 in the 33rd minute.

We poised for the comeback!

Agreed.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:43:04 PM
I prefer watch Savannah football....
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:43:31 PM
How many times will they pass a ball straight into a Mexican..
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 08:43:46 PM
well enjoy  guy's that it for me....Mexico playing a primary school team..... ah hope they don't go through...them guys is not ready for international level type game...
Post by: chelsealife on April 01, 2011, 08:43:49 PM
it not as bad as it looks.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:43:55 PM
Dwight Cabello look like he still shell shocked.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:43:58 PM
We cannot even string two passes together!! I think this team deserves to go home!!  :-[
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:44:30 PM
Britto have some class though
Post by: fatimarima on April 01, 2011, 08:44:58 PM
The main problem is that we (T&T) are very slow in all aspects of the game.  Slow to close down opposing players, slow to tackle, slow to get back, slow to pass the ball, slow to run into the open space, slow to trap, slow to think and move period.    Mexico is running into our half in numbers and our guys are jogging and looking around.  The guys were able to play ok against cuba because cuba was also slow and lacking intensity, but Mexico is on a different level.  3-0 to mexico and we still in the first half.  This T&T team is not ready yet.
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 08:45:16 PM
We cannot even string two passes together!! I think this team deserves to go home!!  :-[

Fire Latapy now!
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:45:30 PM
Akil gets a yellow 38th, he will miss we next game if we have any....8)
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 08:45:52 PM
Help me to understand  where are our best players? If some of our footballers play in our pro league, this does not count for much. I mean ah simple elementary  skills as ......RUN... seems to  be a non entity in our game.
Tackle........ MARK....... PASS

Why do we look so inept at all levels of football?
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2011, 08:46:00 PM
how did that last u-20 team do so well, almost beatin italy?  who was the coach then?
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:46:03 PM
it not as bad as it looks.

You are correct! Its worst than it looks as we have a coach who can't remedy the situation and tell our boys to keep possession and string three & more passes together!
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:46:10 PM
The main problem is that we (T&T) are very slow in all aspects of the game.  Slow to close down opposing players, slow to tackle, slow to get back, slow to pass the ball, slow to run into the open space, slow to trap, slow to think and move period.    Mexico is running into our half in numbers and our guys are jogging and looking around.  The guys were able to play ok against cuba because cuba was also slow and lacking intensity, but Mexico is on a different level.  3-0 to mexico and we still in the first half.  This T&T team is not ready yet.

So in other words, we should start playing Tennis....
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:46:28 PM
who are the assistant coaches for this team?
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 08:46:34 PM
Akil chop number 11 of Mexico down to size
I remember dishin tackles like dat in U16 playin days  :devil:
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:46:50 PM
We giving away EVERY SINGLE pass !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:47:37 PM
Mexico 4-0, number 17 (Pulido) score again in the 40th.... Akeem Adams with the assist...  :devil:
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 08:47:50 PM
mex 4 tnt 0
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 08:47:55 PM
bye bye zoran bye bye zoran
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:48:17 PM
Cuatro...ding ding ding...
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 08:48:40 PM
Good night all!  ??? :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:48:45 PM
Well done Mexico!! Its now 4-0! Show our team and coach up for what they are, pure novices!!  :-[
Post by: fatimarima on April 01, 2011, 08:48:53 PM
my mistake...4-0 to mexico and we still in the first half.  
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 08:49:01 PM
Jack must be sending Zoran his marching papers as we speak
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 08:49:06 PM
for what its worth, that ref is an idiot. That was a clear, clear penalty. Two definite fouls on two different men in the same play. How could that not have been a penalty?

I still say I like these players. They seem to have all the tools for once. Size, strength, speed, could kick the ball extremely well, seem like they could trap and pass, composed. How the f**k can a coach mess that up? This team should be one of the better ones in Concacaf at least. The coach mustbe have no energy why they playing like that. Crazy

4-0 now boy? Embarrassing. So now Cuba in before the half even done?? Thats nonsense...
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:49:16 PM
That was real  :bs:
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 08:49:21 PM
change goalies......change defense..... yuh have tuh prevent Mexico from scoring three...darn drop all 10 men back if yuh have tuh..... yuh cyar match  offense with Mexico. ONE BIG WORD EMBARRASSING!!!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on April 01, 2011, 08:49:38 PM
Wayyyyy 4nil first half eh even done...
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:50:08 PM
Winchester on to Britto 42nd...
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 08:50:19 PM

yuh think!!!!!!!!!!! it seem everyone know that except the player's and coached...WHAT A SHAME
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:51:38 PM
Whyt not let Britto and Winchester play together...they both can hold on to the ball
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 08:51:57 PM
an ole fashion cut ass we gettin
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:52:33 PM
I hope Jack could send some marching papers to himself at the same time!  :-[
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 08:52:59 PM
We players kicking the ball to absolutely no one ~!

Yellow card for Joevin Jones in the 45th....
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 08:53:24 PM
we just lulling them into a false sense of security.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2011, 08:53:41 PM
we shulda park de bus   :o
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:53:46 PM
Vranes half-time talk....good going fellas we have them right where we want them
Post by: Socaman on April 01, 2011, 08:53:54 PM
Wayyyyy 4nil first half eh even done...

sometimes i wonder why i even bother watching these games...soo depressing :-\
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 08:54:06 PM
that should have been a foul for us. Can't see how we player get a yellow there.  ???
Post by: che on April 01, 2011, 08:54:15 PM
As bad as this is. If we score 1 and it finish 4-1 we will advance.
Post by: grskywalker on April 01, 2011, 08:55:31 PM
"DOLDRUMS" that is the state of our football at all levels. We have become the shit hounds of the region
Post by: socachynee on April 01, 2011, 08:55:49 PM
I hope Jack could send some marching papers to himself at the same time!  :-[
Ditto
Any mercy rule
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:56:30 PM
tell me how de f**k yuh playing Mexico and yuh tactics are to try to match up with them.....
Vranes is ah f**king c**t.....
Post by: fatimarima on April 01, 2011, 08:58:16 PM
Any predictions for the final score? who say 9-nil?  well, I hope this first half was just an April1st all fools day joke and dem fellas come back and tie the game 4-4.  
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 08:59:09 PM
de only way to tie this game is for 4 mexicans to get red carded
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 08:59:21 PM

This is what I've been saying from the 1st minute of this game! Those guys look like they have no football brain at all! They can't even string two passes together! 90%+ of the throw-ins they have had for this game have been straight to their opponenets! This is beyond embarassing!

T&T should withdraw all our teams from international tornaments until we get some decent coaches and a decent federation and a decent program in place!

I say lets take a year out until we get our house in order!

No brand no plan is what we have been seeing in action this evening!
Our football like our federation sucks, lets not stick our heads in the sand!!
We are $hit and a laughing stock in CONCACAF right now!!  :-[
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2011, 08:59:45 PM
tell me how de f**k yuh playing Mexico and yuh tactics are to try to match up with them.....
Vranes is ah f**king c**t.....

Ah hear yuh, but de game exposin a whole lot more weaknesses in we football thinkin or lack thereof, Fatimarima summarize it right.  Puzzled to see this level of play from a team that was supposedly well prepared for the tourney.  Having said that, in the remainin 45 mins, if this team scores, we back in it.  So fight fellas, might be tough as we seem to lack conditioning and for some reason playin at pedestrian pace
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 09:00:07 PM
that should have been a foul for us. Can't see how we player get a yellow there.  ???

I was wondering the same thing. I guess the ref saying he hands the ball?? Ref is ah shithong.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2011, 09:00:43 PM

This is what I've been saying from the 1st minute of this game! Those guys look like they have no football brain at all! They can't even string two passes together! 90%+ of the throw-ins they have had for this game have been straight to their opponenets! This is beyond embarassing!

T&T should withdraw all our teams from international tornaments until we get some decent coaches and a decent federation and a decent program in place!

Sense
Post by: kaiser on April 01, 2011, 09:01:15 PM
Dwight Cabello look like he still shell shocked.

he is the only player trying right now
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 09:02:00 PM
Alyuh want Jack to dish out marchin papers...but that won't solved the problem...what the TTFF and Lincoln Phillip need to do is shut down TTFF with all level...and start from the beginning...teaching coaches in Trinibago tecnique of the game...and players...how to keep the ball...running into space...hold possession of the ball...etc....just total basic

..................................JUST TOTAL BASIC...........................................
Post by: kaiser on April 01, 2011, 09:04:54 PM
sadly the problem for trinidad is one of culture not one of skill we do everything half way s,ay what two goals aint hard to score go warriors
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:05:29 PM

I agree with the withdrawal but what coach in dey right head go want dat wuk???? Especially when yuh have people like Corneal and Shabazz who go cry down men...
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:06:54 PM
sadly the problem for trinidad is one of culture not one of skill we do everything half way s,ay what two goals aint hard to score go warriors

yuh mus be crazy!!!!!  maybe you does tap yuh ooman half way.....not me
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 09:07:11 PM
As bad as this is. If we score 1 and it finish 4-1 we will advance.

YOU HOPING IF THEY SCORE ...THEY WILL ADVANCE...YOU REALLY HOPING FOR THAT...IF MEXICO GIVE THEM 4 IN 30MIN'S ....WHAT WILL COSTA RICA THEM IN THE QUARTER
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:07:42 PM
UPDATE - Half Time, Mexico 4:0 T&T

T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams;  9.Johan Peltier, 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).

Goal Scorers: - T.Guarch 6, 24, Alan Pulido 30, 40

My take, I feel the coach should not have taken out Britto, maybe Dwight Cabello or Weslie John should have made way for Winchester instead. Weslie John is another case, he should also be removed. Johan Peltier have some impressive speed.

The T&T team is not technically good, they not playing with a structured plan and no organization. We have two left back confusing each other and the forwards hiding behind the Mexican defence and not looking for the pass.

Our midfield is dead, no leader and they not playing a good supporting cast to both defence and forward.

Lets hope for a better second half.

I heard Cuba just called their travel agency and cancel their tickets back to Cuba....
Post by: kaiser on April 01, 2011, 09:08:24 PM

yuh mus be crazy!!!!!  maybe you does tap yuh ooman half way.....not me
so u say she probably does say otherwise
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:08:41 PM
Half Time kick off.

T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerren Quashie 46th);  9.Johan Peltier, 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:10:26 PM
The woodwork deny MEXICO #9 just now to make it 5....

Half Time kick off.

T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerron Quashie 46th);  9.Johan Peltier, 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:10:44 PM
I eh know taco have more punch to it than ah roti
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:11:29 PM
Weslie John should not be on the field !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:12:03 PM
Opps... number 9 got his hattrick.... -5-0 now 48th.... number 19 Weslie John failing big time....
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 09:12:31 PM
how zoran manage to pic that guy ???
Post by: fatimarima on April 01, 2011, 09:12:41 PM
I did predict 9-0.......ah takin bets  :devil:

right now mexico goal scoring rate for this game is one goal every 10 minutes
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 09:12:45 PM
Right, time to flip the switch!
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 09:13:11 PM
Bateau looking rel poor tonight boy whey sah.  :o
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:13:46 PM
I did predict 9-0.......ah takin bets  :devil:
I say 8
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 09:14:24 PM
Ah think Mexico will go for the scoring record in this game!

Every goal we recieved from Mexico has been and will be well deserved based upon the shit we are playing as a so-called football team!!  :-[
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:14:57 PM
yuh eh figure out today's athlete...... everything virtual...yuh take away they internet privileges...what yuh think.........? no connection...no happiness...that is today's players fix..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:15:30 PM
So why de coach screamin how much he want in de wall? dat eh de keeper job
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 09:15:41 PM
Mexcian wave anybody?

I doing it when Mexico score their next goal, might as well wave my team safely back home!  :-[
Post by: Trinidogg on April 01, 2011, 09:17:03 PM
Well i tried to stick it out, hoping for a miracle but i cah take no more  :(
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:17:10 PM
We must have a plague  and ah blight in TnT  no body could play defense? oh shims is like no-one could COACH defense!!!!!!
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:17:28 PM
#5 going and score next
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:20:34 PM
60th minute gone and not even one shot on goal for T&T.....8)

T&T even crossing the ball to the Ref....
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 09:21:11 PM

Sense

Allyuh not making sense.
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 09:21:42 PM
We must have a plague  and ah blight in TnT  no body could play defense? oh shims is like no-one could COACH defense!!!!!!

Men want to win the ball every single time. Everything is ah tackle. We not patient at all in defending.
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 09:24:13 PM

I agree!!!!
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 09:26:48 PM
This is a much better performance from TNT. And only because is a little more hustle. Physically we a LOT better than them Mexicans, but our coach(s) don't seem to notice that, by the way we playing.

Such a waste.
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:27:14 PM

I agree!!!!
bateau need some bootoo

Somebody text that coach that he yelling and screamin eh..working....we down 5
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:27:57 PM
Mexico proves that yuh eh have to be BIG AND ROBUST looking to play this game...ah mean look most ah they players looking thin thin yet they are well coached...have passion...run like  ah Chihuahuas ...and  could play the game.... me eh know if we players realize that they still sleeping and running around like zoombies.
Post by: triniairman on April 01, 2011, 09:28:43 PM
If I was T&T coach, I woulda never pick any local players, especially in the defense area... I doh care who disagree with meh. We foreign college players could have done a better job than this group ah shit snakes...Even on the senior team, the local players is garbage. Some of these fellars playing in the PFL, I now see why it doh get no kinda crowd support..who want to pay money to watch this kinda shit football?
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 09:29:49 PM
I like Peltier, needs to be coached a bit more cleaning up his game. Not to impressed with the red rastaman up front.
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:30:50 PM
De coach jes say keep working dey bound to get tired..oh lawd what an ass
Post by: najee on April 01, 2011, 09:32:27 PM
fellas i now get it...from the head of TTFF to the players don't have a cue to solved there problem...just reading post message on this forum...have me thinking that it not about the game anymore...it's all about the MONEY, MONEY , cause TD Lincoln Phillip  ain't saying anything..... all he does it seem is to collected a check...Jack the big fish of TTFF and Concacaf...is there for the money...he don't care if T&T qualify at any level of international football...cause why would he waste money on each national went he and everyone else could see that we are lacking in alot of area....and keep hirein international coach to try and solved the problem ...and hold on to coaches who has fail...still give them a change to fail again...and the president Camp...Jack right hand man.....is not doing anything...but wainting for his check....FAN'S OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOOTBALL....FOOTBALL IS DEAD IN TRINBAGO ....EVERY YEAR THE STANDARD IS GOING DOWN AND DOWN...and the people in charge all they doing is chancing the coach to solved the problem
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:32:55 PM
For 2 senior players, Winchester and Jones really let down.... especially Winchester.
Post by: triniairman on April 01, 2011, 09:34:34 PM
A mexican player got through 4 players and they all walking back watching shoot at goal..thank god for the keeper!!! USELESS SMALL GOAL FOOTBALLERS!!
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:34:43 PM
2.Ferguson on for Peltier 71st

T&T: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerren Quashie 46th); 9.Johan Peltier (2.Isaiah Ferguson 71st), 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:36:06 PM
Flex who are the assistant coaches?
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 09:37:06 PM
De coach jes say keep working dey bound to get tired..oh lawd what an ass

Nah, that is like the cornerman telling yuh yuh winning the fight. Then sending you out in the next round to get more lix.
Post by: kaiser on April 01, 2011, 09:38:08 PM
in 2009 mexico get they ass cut and crash out the tournament and we qualify now is their turn these things happen i aint going and cry down nobody
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 09:39:47 PM
them coaches on the bench rel screaming boy.  :-[
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 09:40:12 PM
If I was T&T coach, I woulda never pick any local players, especially in the defense area... I doh care who disagree with meh. We foreign college players could have done a better job than this group ah shit snakes...Even on the senior team, the local players is garbage. Some of these fellars playing in the PFL, I now see why it doh get no kinda crowd support..who want to pay money to watch this kinda shit football?
Tell me which foreign college player could make that team?  Who leaving school to come and play football?
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:41:18 PM
them coaches on the bench rel screaming boy.  :-[
problem #1

if yuh eh prepare yuh team properly how de f**k yuh expect them to play and listen to you at the same time
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:41:49 PM
Flex who are the assistant coaches?

Alvin Corneal is the TD for all youth teams. Hutson Charles and Dale Saunders are the assistant coaches.
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:43:37 PM
thanks....
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 01, 2011, 09:44:22 PM
what is dah one with winchester
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 09:44:40 PM
9 mins to score 3 for the tie-breaker with Cuba!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: triniairman on April 01, 2011, 09:45:18 PM
foreign college player?  Who leaving school to come a play football?
I was just saying they woud have done better than these "none thinking, slow off the ball players"...They good where they are in school. College coaches have more sense than most are these PFL and national coaches. I say hire them for we under 17 and 20 teams. We might getter results from them.
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 09:45:59 PM
9 mins to score 3 for the tie-breaker with Cuba!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pass the ball into the post, when the double-team come, kick it out to the open man for the three!
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 09:47:27 PM
Whats with all the high shots!!?? Thats so weird to see so often in these modern times. Also, it have something called a give and go in football. How come that so non-existent in this team? men not running HARD!!! in support at all.

Coaching fellas, coaching.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:47:59 PM
Jones by himself in the corner out numbered by 2 Mexicans and no one supporting the man.... T&T is terrible....we really dont even deserve to be in the next rounds....
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:48:44 PM
86th minute gone, T&T 0:5 Mex
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:48:51 PM
Then we does read and feel good about 'we boys' going on trials.....sh..t the only trial dem man need to go on is for playing tata.......pure misrepresentation of  anything close to playing football.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:49:59 PM
Mexico playing it so simply with a touch and go and making the ball do the work..... T&T trying to do magic with the ball instead...
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 09:50:05 PM
I was just saying they woud have done better than these "none thinking, slow off the ball players"...They good where they are in school. College coaches have more sense than most are these PFL and national coaches. I say hire them for we under 17 and 20 teams. We might getter results from them.

And how you come to that conclusion?
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 09:50:35 PM
We need a true SAQ coach. These fellas laboring to much when they running.
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:51:35 PM
Marcus Joseph yellow in the 88th.

T&T: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph (Yellow 88), 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerren Quashie 46th); 9.Johan Peltier (2.Isaiah Ferguson 71st), 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2011, 09:52:24 PM
No where on earth a team could be loosing and a coach take out a decent forward for another forward in the 42nd minutes of the game and it have players dragging the game in midfield.
Post by: fatimarima on April 01, 2011, 09:52:50 PM
LICKS, BLOWS, CUT-TAIL.......dam...embarrassing.  
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:54:17 PM
TnT going through a bad PERIOD  ...somebody stop the BLEEDING!!!!!
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:54:39 PM
we on de arse end of ah arse whipping
Post by: Socafan on April 01, 2011, 09:56:09 PM
Utter stupidness.....
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 09:56:28 PM
Whats with all the high shots!!??

Is the Nike Ball. jack sabotage we, whole time we training with the adidas ball.

Also, it have something called a give and go in football. How come that so non-existent in this team? men not running HARD!!! in support at all.

Same issue in the cuba game. The setup is cautious (ironically to prevent the 5-0 blowout) which leaves only the longer passes. The plan seems to be, kick it long, hopefully win it and then beat your man to score. There is very little team play.

also, notice that Mexico is also pressuring the ball with 2 and 3 players. Logic suggests that there must be Trinis open all somewhere. A failure of coaching to be sure.

Remember when the failings of T&T used to bee too much knocking and dribbling? Now is all long ball and kick and hope.
Post by: kaiser on April 01, 2011, 09:57:41 PM
learn from the mistakes go again socawarriors all the way
Post by: MEP on April 01, 2011, 09:58:01 PM
What time is the real game starting?
Post by: AB.Trini on April 01, 2011, 09:58:18 PM
WE SO HARDEN or we just too duncy? the coaches we have dioh learn from  constant cut arse? i mean if I am one of these players hoping to represent the national team; ah taking meh cut arse but ah sure know the next time ah see Mexico ah ready fuh what they bringing.
We Footballers like cheap whores...we just keep taking wood and taking wood
Post by: triniairman on April 01, 2011, 09:58:37 PM

Watching this SHIT FOOTBAL these so call players playing. I've watched college football and quite a few of them play with some kind of strategy and they actually execute them. It might not be preety football like we all like watching, but it gets them results, and that is what is important. Seriously....watch how a local base player plays, then compare it to a foreign base player. You will see that their energy and their thinking on the field is wayyyy different. Plain talk bad manners.... We local base players is just be on gualaree thing and they not good.
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 10:00:26 PM
If the guys don't realize how much work they to do after this whipping then I don't know. Theses guys have to figure how to improve on they own. The have to work on their quickness. They have to work on strength/stamina.If they depend on TTFF, I don't think they getting past the 1st round in qualifying for Brazil.
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 10:02:58 PM

Watching this SHIT FOOTBAL these so call players playing. I've watched college football and quite a few of them play with some kind of strategy and they actually execute them. It might not be preety football like we all like watching, but it gets them results, and that is what is important. Seriously....watch how a local base player plays, then compare it to a foreign base player. You will see that their energy and their thinking on the field is wayyyy different. Plain talk bad manners.... We local base players is just be on gualaree thing and they not good.

Which college player you know could make the team and name them. Plus, would they have left school for a semester to play?
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 10:03:06 PM
If the guys don't realize how much work they to do after this whipping then I don't know. Theses guys have to figure how to improve on they own. The have to work on their quickness. They have to work on strength/stamina.If they depend on TTFF, I don't think they getting past the 1st round in qualifying for Brazil.

This is 90% a coaching failure on this team for this tournament.
Post by: elan on April 01, 2011, 10:07:00 PM

Watch Winchester attitude and tell me if he learn anything. He blaming everybody else.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:10:06 PM
learn from the mistakes go again socawarriors all the way

The mistakes is we need a new federation, better coaches and a proper development plan & no interference from Jack!  ;)
Post by: FireBrand on April 01, 2011, 10:10:16 PM
Our football is Dreadful, Embarrassing And Depressing!
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:12:03 PM

Cosign! Where Weary?  :-[
Post by: Bitter on April 01, 2011, 10:12:44 PM

Watch Winchester attitude and tell me if he learn anything. He blaming everybody else.

That is why I say is a coaching failure. You have players who not on the same page. Once the game plan (kick and hope) breakdown, there is nothing else to fall back on. I don't think the players are bad, but this team is aimless. They were never put in a position to win.

Fenwick might be an ass, but he is not an idiot. Send him by the youths and get rid of all the others
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:13:56 PM

This is 90% a coaching failure on this team for this tournament.

Correct!! The remaining 20% is the federation, cyah blame the players for not being good enough, they did their best!  :-[
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 10:14:21 PM

A coach home told he thinks that Winchester has regressed or not improved. whichever way you want to put it.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:16:52 PM

Are you saying these are the lads we are depending on to get to Brazil? Are you serious?  ???
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:21:06 PM
WE SO HARDEN or we just too duncy? the coaches we have dioh learn from  constant cut arse? i mean if I am one of these players hoping to represent the national team; ah taking meh cut arse but ah sure know the next time ah see Mexico ah ready fuh what they bringing.
We Footballers like cheap whores...we just keep taking wood and taking wood

I would more agree with you if you substitute Footballers for Coaches!
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2011, 10:23:10 PM

Are you saying these are the lads we are depending on to get to Brazil? Are you serious?  ???

This is the crop who should on the next WC team isn't. They should be the age. Around 22. But I do agree this group has to cover plenty ground for international level.
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2011, 10:24:48 PM

I now  reach so I eh want 2 go through d whole thread 2 c how much we get so please tell me d sordid details.
Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2011, 10:38:23 PM

I now  reach so I eh want 2 go through d whole thread 2 c how much we get so please tell me d sordid details.

We lost 5 - 0 to Mexico and were lucky not to get more! Our team could not string more than 3 decent passes together until the last 15minutes of the game when it was too late and Mexico had eased their foot off the pedal! We only had about 2 shots on goal that the Mexican keeper had to save for the whole game! Our boys can’t make a throw-in without losing the ball right away!

I feel sorry for the players as they have both a coaching and federation problem which is out of their hands! They did their best but it was boys playing men as far as football skills & brains is concerned!

I say we should withdraw all our teams from international tournaments forthwith for a year until we sort our problems out! We need a new federation, better coaches and a proper player development programme but Jack & Anil say Brazil here we come so who is I to argue because according to some Jack is ah boss!

We need folks that care about our football in charge and the current lot clearly don't and our football is simply a reflected of their lack of care and nurturing!
Post by: Preacher on April 01, 2011, 10:39:09 PM
I eh know taco have more punch to it than ah roti

:rotfl: :rotfl: Classic
Post by: Preacher on April 01, 2011, 10:47:03 PM
Send TTFA some flowers. 
Post by: kicker on April 01, 2011, 10:50:58 PM
Correct!! The remaining 20% is the federation, cyah blame the players for not being good enough, they did their best!  :-[

They may have done their best, but they were probably also not good enough. 
Post by: Bally on April 01, 2011, 10:54:14 PM
that why I don't waste my time to watch these teams poor football.
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2011, 11:02:20 PM

We lost 5 - 0 to Mexico and were lucky not to get more! Our team could not string more than 3 decent passes together until the last 15minutes of the game when it was too late and Mexico had eased their foot off the pedal! We only had about 2 shots on goal that the Mexican keeper had to save for the whole game! Our boys can’t make a throw-in without losing the ball right away!

I feel sorry for the players as they have both a coaching and federation problem which is out of their hands! They did their best but it was boys playing men as far as football skills & brains is concerned!

I say we should withdraw all our teams from international tournaments forthwith for a year until we sort our problems out! We need a new federation, better coaches and a proper player development programme but Jack & Anil say Brazil here we come so who is I to argue because according to some Jack is ah boss!

We need folks that care about our football in charge and the current lot clearly don't and our football is simply a reflected of their lack of care and nurturing!

Post by: reggae-fan on April 02, 2011, 04:08:29 AM

I thought you had a couple Collegiate players from the US? my bad.
Post by: Observer on April 02, 2011, 04:55:36 AM
Vranes who is an European coach, who coached in the European Cup, was two years ago one of the best coaches in the CONCACAF; praised for leading T&T to their first U20 since 1991 and now he is labeled "no good, useless" etc etc.

Astonishing!

Beat the bushes! Lift up the big stone dem! Look under the pile of wood!

Find out

Who ultimately responsible for the players development?
At what ages?
Which clubs?
Who in charge of the direction?

If yuh find all that in place, in good working order and to your satisfaction. Then point finger   :waiting:
Post by: royal on April 02, 2011, 05:11:39 AM
Thank God we didn't go through !
Post by: Brownsugar on April 02, 2011, 05:43:46 AM
Oh lord, tsk, tsk, tsk....these T&T supporters *smh*.....they like ah bunch ah Good Friday booboolie......aye, all yuh good yes.  Thank goodness I resign T&T football last year until the real problem is resolved. 

But despair not fellow countrymen.....ah hear we juss get ah bess coach and the best part is......wait for it, wait for it....

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!  whoo hoo!!!  aren't y'all just excited??!!!  *rubs hands in glee*   ::) ::)
Post by: injunchile on April 02, 2011, 06:48:41 AM
We going Brazil with Machel and Rikki Jai as cultural ambassadors with David Rudder as the opening act with Bahai Girl. We  representing ask Jack and Anil.
Post by: madness on April 02, 2011, 07:58:13 AM
the team is not talented enough
Post by: Sam on April 02, 2011, 08:02:28 AM
the team is not talented enough

It have nothing to do with talent, de team just shittie as a team because they not properly coach.
Post by: Sam on April 02, 2011, 08:05:21 AM
Vranes who is an European coach, who coached in the European Cup, was two years ago one of the best coaches in the CONCACAF; praised for leading T&T to their first U20 since 1991 and now he is labeled "no good, useless" etc etc.

Astonishing!

Find out

At what ages?
Which clubs?

If yuh find all that in place, in good working order and to your satisfaction. Then point finger   :waiting:

Yes and no....

I know de bigger problem is the TTFF.

But the team has been together since under 15 and have played over 12 games for THIS YEAR to be playing de type of shit they did is unacceptable.

Dont forget Zoran team qualify for the last world cup with one game.....
Post by: najee on April 02, 2011, 10:43:04 AM
just finish reading the few post...ah wonder what Anil Robert have to say about it...if their is any accountability
Post by: supporter on April 02, 2011, 12:41:31 PM
I stopped watching at 2-0 because i knew what was coming. I feel like a complete fool for even watching the parts I did, for even hoping. I should know better. I should know that with Warner, Corneal, and the rest of the jackasses at ttff our football will go NOWHERE. WE HAVE NO FOOTBALL PROGRAM.
Post by: fatimarima on April 02, 2011, 01:54:45 PM
Im watching usa vs england womens soccer............these ladies are actually playing much faster and much better than our U-20 Trini national team.  Their shooting/ kicking technique is far superior as well.  Our u-20 might need some preperation games against these womens teams next time.   Maybe we need to recruit their coaches or something.
(no joke)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 02, 2011, 02:11:25 PM

Astonishing!

Find out

At what ages?
Which clubs?

Well said Observer! Vranes is squarely to blame for a lot of this mess. And he needs to move on. Maybe coach another age group or leave T&T entirely. But people seem to think that he is responsible for these player's development. Not so! That horse bolt from the stable already. People should go and watch the football at our youth leagues right up to U-14 and U-16 Pro League. Then they will better understand. In other words, if people looking to the next upcoming generation for redemption they will be very disapointed.

Maybe the the new coaching initatives by LP and the TTFF might pay off...maybe. But Trinbagonians are too damn close-minded, we take men like Fevrier and Fenwick and grind them into the dust. And elect a man like Jack Warner to virtually the highest office. We will remain in the football wilderness for a long time to come. And we deserve every second spent there.  
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 02, 2011, 02:39:02 PM
Im watching usa vs england womens soccer............these ladies are actually playing much faster and much better than our U-20 Trini national team.  Their shooting/ kicking technique is far superior as well.  Our u-20 might need some preperation games against these womens teams next time.   Our we need to recruit their coaches or something.  (no joke)

Ent!! 
Post by: King Deese on April 02, 2011, 07:32:37 PM
The chicken has come home to roost again. The evidence of a team that is brain dead and playing barefooted. Inability to make more than one pass to a team mate. Inability to be creative and to read the game. Inability to make intelligent decisions quickly and under pressure. Inability to take charge of a game when the game is on the line. Inability to turn a loss into a win. In the end the only thing you know is losing. Shame is the name of your game.