General => General Discussion => Topic started by: frico on March 15, 2011, 12:55:32 PM

Title: 500grms of MJ.
Post by: frico on March 15, 2011, 12:55:32 PM
I would like to know what 1lb of MJ looks like, so to -morrow I would pick some stems with leaves of trees in my garden and put them to dry.I would pick from trees that looks closely like MJ,I really would like to know,why those cricketers  had so much,$6000 was too dam much.I have to believe now that all the shooting and killing is a result of the drug problem in TT and Morvant and Laventille stands out quite large.Where were they caught again,ah think it was Morvant.
Title: Re: 500grms of MJ.
Post by: Quags on March 15, 2011, 03:26:25 PM
is not the leaves you is weight frico.
Post by: frico on March 15, 2011, 04:40:13 PM
Is it the seed?
Post by: D.H.W on March 15, 2011, 04:43:27 PM
Drugs is the main problem, u need to guns to protect yuh assets = Crime / Gang War

then you have to worthless thief and them
Post by: Quags on March 15, 2011, 05:17:01 PM
Is it the seed?
is the buds
(http://fizzyenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/sour-diesel1.jpg)
Post by: PantherX on March 15, 2011, 06:16:59 PM
The chemical THC (tetrahydrocannabinol) is mainly what that gets you high when you smoke or consume MJ.  It's mostly concentrated in the buds of the female plant so that's what's 'traded' not leaves.
Post by: elan on March 15, 2011, 11:24:37 PM
The chemical THC (tetrahydrocannabinol) is mainly what that gets you high when you smoke or consume MJ.  It's mostly concentrated in the buds of the female plant so that's what's 'traded' not leaves.

You sure about that  ???

Because to me they use to cut out the female when the plants still young. To see if the tree ready you check the bud, but you also use the leaves. They use to dry the plants on galvanize but they realize that it took away from the weight  (gets crispy) so they started putting it on line between and place a plastic sheet over them. This way they dry but retain weight.
Post by: Quags on March 16, 2011, 06:04:05 PM

You sure about that  ???

Because to me they use to cut out the female when the plants still young. To see if the tree ready you check the bud, but you also use the leaves. They use to dry the plants on galvanize but they realize that it took away from the weight  (gets crispy) so they started putting it on line between and place a plastic sheet over them. This way they dry but retain weight.
that why trini produce bush ,this when done properly is a work of art .
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qJT1z5ZDly0/SYO5zhFDCqI/AAAAAAAAAUY/0p31W2IEAS8/s320/marijuana_bud_closeup_photo-1.jpg)

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_qJT1z5ZDly0/SYO5znsXe6I/AAAAAAAAAUQ/0e9Zn3Pg-aw/s320/marijuana_bud_closeup_photo.jpg)
frico the leaves at the bottom you dont smoke
(http://www.marijuanagenetics.com/images/big1_sidecut.jpg)

I didnt know they were that pretty looking plants buds,dont hate it cause its pretty.T u ever seen it so nice looking ?

(http://28.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lheoj1QJwD1qbk9geo1_500.png)
Post by: frico on March 16, 2011, 07:39:14 PM
Well you learn something everyday,for years I thought that the Ganja tree was picked and compressed into blocks and sold like that.When I was a student I worked with some older Jamaican blokes at a factory and what they smoked looked like dried up leaves,they used to make spliffs about 12 inches long,I kid you not.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 16, 2011, 07:43:54 PM
Well you learn something everyday,for years I thought that the Ganja tree was picked and compressed into blocks and sold like that.When I was a student I worked with some older Jamaican blokes at a factory and what they smoked looked like dried up leaves,they used to make spliffs about 12 inches long,I kid you not.

Dread, I remember when I visited Bob's birthhouse there was several yutes hustlin weed from outside de facility, size ah dem spliffs was unbelievable, had some dread sellin weed tea too.  Met Bob's mom then too, was a special occasion
Post by: Daft Trini on March 16, 2011, 07:48:57 PM
Durban Poison...
Post by: Quags on March 16, 2011, 08:24:21 PM
Durban Poison...

what is ?
Post by: Daft Trini on March 16, 2011, 08:43:02 PM
Durban Poison...

what is ?

One of the buds in the pic look like a strain of weed called, "durban poison..." I found out about it in S' Africa last year
Post by: Quags on March 16, 2011, 08:58:54 PM
right,is it deadly.
Post by: Peong on March 17, 2011, 08:10:45 AM

You sure about that  ???

You COULD smoke the leaves, but that is when yuh don't have no buds left.
The smoke from leaves is harsher and isn't sweet like bud smoke.

Or so I hear.
Post by: PantherX on March 19, 2011, 07:11:23 PM

You sure about that  ???

Or so I hear.

Exactly.  This is purely a hypothetical discussion  ;D
Post by: Quags on March 19, 2011, 07:36:02 PM

You sure about that  ???

Or so I hear.

Exactly.  This is purely a hypothetical discussion  ;D
I just find it has pretty colors,.