Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: Bitter on March 18, 2011, 11:48:20 AM

Title: NCAA March Madness
Post by: Bitter on March 18, 2011, 11:48:20 AM
1st round, all kinda excitement done pass already.

6 games decided  by 3 points or less
Butler pips Old Dominion, Morehead Stae send Pitino back home, Temple over Penn State, Kentucky star player make 1 basket for the game - the winner over Princeton, Virginia old money (U of R) beat Tennessee old money (Vanderbilt) and Michigan State couldn't complete the comeback vs UCLA.

Old Dominion 58 Butler 60
Morehead St. 62 Louisville 61
Penn St.64 Temple 66
Princeton 57 Kentucky 59
Richmond 69 Vanderbilt 66
Michigan St. 76 UCLA 78
Title: Re: NCAA March Madness
Post by: Bakes on March 18, 2011, 11:56:30 AM
I'm really impressed with Kenny Faried of Morehead St.  That game with Louisville is like a local college derby... typically the rivalry is between Louisville and Kentuck (especially since Pitino used to coach UK), but from what I've been reading Morehead St. felt like they had something to prove too.  Louisville and St. John's disappoint mih, want to see the fellow Big East teams do well... and actually had Louisville going to the Sweet Sixteen.  Bracket ent exactly bust yet though.
Post by: Bitter on March 18, 2011, 12:41:47 PM
I was planning on tuning into the Michigan - Tennessee game because the 8 vs 9 seemed like it would be a good match-up. Apparently Michigan thinks a good match-up is beating the other guy by 30 points...

Maybe Notre-Dame v Akron will be more exciting.
Post by: Bakes on March 18, 2011, 01:09:09 PM
I was planning on tuning into the Michigan - Tennessee game because the 8 vs 9 seemed like it would be a good match-up. Apparently Michigan thinks a good match-up is beating the other guy by 30 points...

Maybe Notre-Dame v Akron will be more exciting.

The SEC was piss-poor this season, while Michigan has a very talented core, playing in a much more competitive conference than Tennessee.  I had Michigan winning... but yeah... not by 30.  That is shocking.  Team got sabotaged in part by the Athletic Director unnecessarily introducing speculation about Pearl's job into the mix.  At the same time they played too much playground ball... too much one-on-one play and wild, uncontrolled forays into the lane, resulting in offensive fouls.  Don't know why they went away from that Tobias Harris kid in the second half.
Post by: Bitter on March 18, 2011, 02:38:37 PM
George Mason is this year's George Mason!

From 10 down to win at the death. 61-57. The last 2 point was just icing. Villanova had the ball down 2 with 9.1
second left and turn it over.

1st game today with some excitement. Good stuff
Post by: daryn on March 18, 2011, 05:32:25 PM
Michigan became the first team to win a tourney game without making a free throw.  They went 0-1.

I don't understand how a team could let another team run up the score on them and not commit more than one shooting foul in the process.
Post by: Bakes on March 19, 2011, 06:51:41 AM
f**king Georgetown boy.... steups

3rd straight loss in the first round (Davidson, Ohio and now VCU) each time to a double-digit seed.
Post by: daryn on March 19, 2011, 04:17:48 PM
I know yuh woulda be sour after that one.

also, apparently that was the only pick Obama had wrong friday in his bracket.
Post by: Bitter on March 19, 2011, 07:25:39 PM
The Butler - Pitt ending was classic.
All kinds of action in the last 7 seconds.

Butler snatch defeat from the jaws of victory with a foul with 1.9 seconds left, only for Pitt to snatch it back with a foul at 0.8 seconds.
Butler win 71-70
Post by: Bakes on March 19, 2011, 11:00:57 PM
I know yuh woulda be sour after that one.

also, apparently that was the only pick Obama had wrong friday in his bracket.

To be honest I didn't think we'd do much... but I did see us beating VCU, Purdue and possibly ND to make the Elite Eight.  When a team is on fire from 3 (as were both Ohio last year and VCU this year) and you not hitting any (0-16 from our 'big' three guards)... and nothing on the inside.... formula fuh friggin defeat.

Bitter... I was out whole evening and ent watch nutten... surprised by that Pitt result.  Big East send eleven teams to the Tournament and half ah dem eh survive to see Sunday.  Ah could done hear the "overrated" chants starting up arready.  Still the best conference though, doh care what nobody say.
Post by: Bitter on March 20, 2011, 04:31:48 AM
Allyuh harden. Keep underestimating the CAA...
Post by: Bakes on March 20, 2011, 07:35:56 PM
Allyuh harden. Keep underestimating the CAA...

CAA my ass... is only one team worth ah fart and that is VCU.  Mason played slumping Villanova team and Richmond is a good team, but they beat an overrated Vandy team that came out of a very weak SEC conference.  There is Kentucky, Florida and nobody else worth a damn in the SEC.  I like their victory over Morehead St. though... but that is Morehead St.... victory over Louisville notwithstanding.
Post by: Bitter on March 20, 2011, 08:27:24 PM
Richmond is in the Atlantic 10 conference.

Regardless, after all the bad-talk VCU get (and they were 4th in the conf and lost the CAA championship game, they still around. You could say what you like, VCU and the CAA will toot they horn until they lose. You could only play the teams in front of you.

As for Mason, Ohio state is on a different level. You just have to take that licks and like it.
Post by: Bakes on March 20, 2011, 11:24:45 PM
Richmond is in the Atlantic 10 conference.

Regardless, after all the bad-talk VCU get (and they were 4th in the conf and lost the CAA championship game, they still around. You could say what you like, VCU and the CAA will toot they horn until they lose. You could only play the teams in front of you.

As for Mason, Ohio state is on a different level. You just have to take that licks and like it.

Yuh right about Richmond... they have a track record, I had them beating Vandy, but had them losing to Louisville.  Didn't see them going to the Sweet Sixteen.  As for VCU... them getting this far doesn't say anything about the CAA anymore than the 7 or 8 Big East losses says anything about the quality of the Big East.  VCU is enjoying one helluva run and it is clear that they are a good team peaking at the right moment.  2 out of 3 times they play a healthy Georgetown they will lose, 2 out of 3 they getting spanked by the likes of Pittsburgh or Syracuse.  You have to look a the Conference in general and you trying to point to two teams out of how many? 

With Mason, my bracket still intact... I had them beating "Nova because Nova was shite down the stretch with Fisher being hurt (and in a prolonges slump) and their top scorer Stokes being limited the last 5-6 games with a hamstring.  Why yuh think they get bounced in the first round of the Big East Tournament?  So Mason was going to get found out whether OSU or not.  Who else in that CAA... American?  ODU??  I eh go hate on yuh conference but allyuh eh earn the right to beat allyuh chest yet.
Post by: Bitter on March 21, 2011, 08:29:54 AM
Allow me provide a reasoned, well-researched rebuttal...

Ok, I doh have one, I just talking smack! The small conferences doh get many opportunities to talk smack, so I will take full advantage. (like how VCU advantage Georgetown nah)

You have to take yuh licks and like it!  ;D

Until the carriage turn back into a pumpkin...

On another note, is an interesting dynamic between VCU and the University of Richmond. You talking about 2 schools on different sides of the track.

Post by: Bakes on March 21, 2011, 10:38:38 AM
Allow me provide a reasoned, well-researched rebuttal...

Ok, I doh have one, I just talking smack! The small conferences doh get many opportunities to talk smack, so I will take full advantage. (like how VCU advantage Georgetown nah)

You have to take yuh licks and like it!  ;D

Until the carriage turn back into a pumpkin...

On another note, is an interesting dynamic between VCU and the University of Richmond. You talking about 2 schools on different sides of the track.

Lol... trust me I here licking mih wounds normel normel  ;D

Seriously though mih first impulse was to hate on dat shit team dat knock we out, saying they get lucky... but nah, I actually ended up rooting fuh dem against Purdue, they playing some real nice ball.  Rodriguez is de man, picking teams apart with ease.  They face a real challenge against FSU though, not only because FSU has the top-ranked defense in the country, but also because they so big and athletic... AND aggressive.  Most significantly, unlike other tournament foes they also have three VCU game tapes to study, and 4-5 days to prepare.
Post by: futbolfan on March 24, 2011, 09:20:24 AM
3rd straight loss in the first round (Davidson, Ohio and now VCU) each time to a double-digit seed.

On ah serious note, ah starting to question JT3 coaching. Is level cutarse they getting in the tournament for years now. The only time they went to the final four under his watch is when he was coaching players who were recruited by de former coach Esherick.
Post by: Bitter on March 24, 2011, 07:39:39 PM
Uconn takes care of business.

Florida finally slay the beast Jimmer in OT
Post by: Bakes on March 24, 2011, 09:32:19 PM

On ah serious note, ah starting to question JT3 coaching. Is level cutarse they getting in the tournament for years now. The only time they went to the final four under his watch is when he was coaching players who were recruited by de former coach Esherick.

I ent ready to give up on JTII yet... but he need to tweak de "Georgetown Offense" a bit more... it too plodding at times, and we can't play from behind.  We need to keep recruiting shooters as we've had the past few years, but surround them with some more athletes.  We ranked near the bottom of D-I in rebounding.

Bitter UCONN surprise mih, but SDSU had a couple bad possessions down the stretch and that was it.

Meanwhile Duke trails AZ by 10 with 10 mins to play.  Plenty time still, but hope springs eternal... ABD.. Anybody But Duke!!

EDIT:

Great day in the morning.... so long to the Devils, AZ broke out the holy water on that ass.
Post by: Bitter on March 24, 2011, 09:46:45 PM
82-66 with 5:01 to go.
This would be a near perfect sports day for haters like me.

Australia, BYU, now Duke...
Post by: Bakes on March 24, 2011, 11:44:33 PM
Duke got UNLV'ed all over again, lol
Post by: futbolfan on March 25, 2011, 08:13:00 AM

Derrick "F---in" Williams.....Dat is ah grown arse man playing amongst boys...
Ah cyah remember de last time ah see ah Duke team get manhandled like dat in ah tournament.
Ah know St.John's rough dem up earlier dis year in de Garden, but my word last night was ah straight cutarse.
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2011, 10:17:08 AM

Ah cyah remember de last time ah see ah Duke team get manhandled like dat in ah tournament.
Ah know St.John's rough dem up earlier dis year in de Garden, but my word last night was ah straight cutarse.

Like ah said, the last time they get ran like that this late in the year was 21 yrs ago vs. the Runnin' Rebels.  GU rout them last year and SJU this year, but getting ran in the tournament is another thing.

As much as I feel I know about basketball I have to admit I never even heard of Derrick Williams until the other day.  I normally doh follow West Coast ball that much because the conferences so shitty... Arizona has been down for several years in fact, but man... Derrick Williams is a straight beast.  5 of 6 from deep... very deep at times, all of them contested.  He make them Duke players (Singler in particular) look ordinary... in other words, like they true self.  Had a couple man-sized dunks on them too.  The put-back in the first half was just crazy.
Post by: futbolfan on March 25, 2011, 01:03:59 PM

Like ah said, the last time they get ran like that this late in the year was 21 yrs ago vs. the Runnin' Rebels.  GU rout them last year and SJU this year, but getting ran in the tournament is another thing.

As much as I feel I know about basketball I have to admit I never even heard of Derrick Williams until the other day.  I normally doh follow West Coast ball that much because the conferences so shitty... Arizona has been down for several years in fact, but man... Derrick Williams is a straight beast.  5 of 6 from deep... very deep at times, all of them contested.  He make them Duke players (Singler in particular) look ordinary... in other words, like they true self.  Had a couple man-sized dunks on them too.  The put-back in the first half was just crazy.
Yeah a lot of people don’t really know about him cause de media never hype him up like they do with that “chuckin,ball hoe,no conscience” Jimmer.
Plus Arizona games does usually tip-off 10:30 Eastern on some Fox affiliate channel dat yuh need ah GPS to find.
If he was in the ACC or in the Big East, he woulda win de national player of de year easy.
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2011, 06:53:54 PM
Yeah a lot of people don’t really know about him cause de media never hype him up like they do with that “chuckin,ball hoe,no conscience” Jimmer.
Plus Arizona games does usually tip-off 10:30 Eastern on some Fox affiliate channel dat yuh need ah GPS to find.
If he was in the ACC or in the Big East, he woulda win de national player of de year easy.

I'd have to disagree with you on two grounds... doh sleep on Jimmer, I was kinda hating on him too because of the hype and because he's Mormon, lol.  But having seen the yute play, dat man is a baller.  He only hogging the ball b/c that is what his coach want him to do (his coach self say so... he's their 1st, 2nd and 3rd option on offense).  But looking past the points and shots per game, I look at that fella ability to put the ball in the basket... he could shoot from deep, shoot mid-range... drive to the hole and finish.  The man's a complete player (minus the defense, lol).  Now how that would translate on the professional level is another question.

As for Williams being POY if he was playing on the East Coast... not that easy, it's not all about geography.  Yuh have to remember too that the Conferences on the East coast are deeper and more competitive... so he'd have to play here AND play well.  Is one thing to put up numbers against the PAC-10 or the WCC or the WAC... but put up them numbers against the ACC or the Big East then we could talk.  Besides which, Jimmer on the West Coast and he's a candidate... albeit putting up numbers against the likes of Cal Santa Barbara etc.
Post by: Bitter on March 25, 2011, 11:21:19 PM
VCU WHAT!!!!!!!
Post by: Bakes on March 26, 2011, 05:01:26 PM
Butler v. Florida... what an OT period, wow.  Both teams trading body shots right down to the very end.

This is what March Madness is all about  :notworthy:
Post by: daryn on March 27, 2011, 01:48:29 PM
VCU losing steam against KU in the 2nd half. let's see if they could hold on.
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2011, 02:24:15 PM

Just keeping things interesting... what a run they're on.  Win or lose (and it looks like win, up 8 w/ 3:39 left) they've certainly earned the respect of all the doubters.
Post by: Bitter on March 27, 2011, 05:15:03 PM
82-66 with 5:01 to go.
This would be a near perfect sports day for haters like me.

Australia, BYU, now Duke...

England, UNC...

Great Weekend.
Post by: Bitter on March 27, 2011, 05:16:14 PM

Just keeping things interesting... what a run they're on.  Win or lose (and it looks like win, up 8 w/ 3:39 left) they've certainly earned the respect of all the doubters.

Nah, we doh want respect. We fueled by haterade.
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2011, 05:34:41 PM
I'll be rooting for VCU and their Trini coach to beat Butler and make it to the title game.  UConn will have their hands full against Kentucky in a battle of dirty coach vs. dirtier coach.  Dirtier coach will likely prevail as Kentucky is a more complete team with more dynamic stars... so I'll be rooting for VCU to win it all.
Post by: daryn on March 27, 2011, 06:00:30 PM
so either VCU going to the finals all the way from the play-in or Butler going for the 2nd year in row. Amazing.
Post by: Bitter on March 27, 2011, 06:36:33 PM
I'll be rooting for VCU and their Trini coach to beat Butler and make it to the title game.  UConn will have their hands full against Kentucky in a battle of dirty coach vs. dirtier coach.  Dirtier coach will likely prevail as Kentucky is a more complete team with more dynamic stars... so I'll be rooting for VCU to win it all.

I ent sure coach Smart will give much credit for anything to his deadbeat Trini father other than for his first name.
4 great games this weekend in the elite 8.

The list of scalps thus far: Pac- 10, Big East, Big 10, ACC, Big 12.

Butler is clearly the most dangerous team left for VCU. Being from the Horizon League.
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2011, 07:16:24 PM
I ent sure coach Smart will give much credit for anything to his deadbeat Trini father other than for his first name.
4 great games this weekend in the elite 8.

The list of scalps thus far: Pac- 10, Big East, Big 10, ACC, Big 12.

Butler is clearly the most dangerous team left for VCU. Being from the Horizon League.

I didn't say anything about giving him credit... I just finding another reason to root for him. Besides, I don't know enough about that situation to call his father a "deadbeat". 

As for the "list of scalps", that was just about the silliest stat in a long line of silly stats this weekend.  Playing teams from a conference is hardly a measure of how the team stacks up against the conference... which is how the stat was presented... "small school, small conference vs. big conference".
Post by: Bitter on March 27, 2011, 08:44:56 PM
I done tell yuh, it have no logic, only ole talk.
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2011, 09:33:46 PM
I done tell yuh, it have no logic, only ole talk.

Yeah I know, I not on you... I more irritated by the CBS announcing crew and their annual quest to manufacture storylines.  Is as though the compelling drama we see played out from game to game ent storyline enough  ::)
Post by: royal on March 28, 2011, 05:58:05 PM
How VCU coach Shaka Smart got his unusual first name

By Jeff Eisenberg

Virginia Commonwealth coach Shaka Smart was once the most accomplished history major in his class at Ohio's prestigious Kenyon College, so it's no surprise he appreciates the historical significance of his unusual first name.

Smart's father, a native of Trinidad, named him after the influential Zulu chieftain Shaka, who united much of Southern Africa under his leadership in the early 1800s. Since Smart's father didn't play much of a role in raising him, the VCU coach joked with reporters on Saturday that the unique first name was "the best thing my dad did for me."

"Shaka was a warrior, he was a tough dude, and my dad chose to name me after him," Smart said. "You may have seen the movie Shaka Zulu? That's who I'm named after."

It's fitting that Smart is named after a King known for uniting multiple African tribes since one of the VCU coach's best attributes is his ability to motivate his players to come together for a common purpose. Smart has done that extremely effectively during the NCAA tournament, reminding the 11th-seeded Rams every chance he has that nobody thought they belonged in the field and that nobody is picking them to win.

While peers picked on Smart by calling him "Chaka Khan" or "Shaka Zulu" when he was a kid, he insists he likes having a first name that never got confused with anyone else in his classes. In fact, he told Dan Patrick on Monday morning that it was his last name that received more abuse than his first.

"My last name's "Smart," so a lot of times people would say my middle name is "Not" or something like that," he recalled.

Considering Smart was accepted into Harvard and Yale, graduated from Kenyon College magna cum laude in 1999 and has been a brilliant tactician in this NCAA tournament, it's probably safe to assume that joke hasn't been used in a while.
Post by: Bakes on April 02, 2011, 06:39:57 PM
Good game brought into dispute by questionable officiating. But all that said, VCU for the first time didn't really execute their game plan, especially down the stretch. 7-21 from threes and Rodriguez, normally the cog in the machine... bottled up all night.

I'm not gonna hate on Butler... hope they win it all.
Post by: Bitter on April 02, 2011, 10:16:03 PM
It was a great run.

Backing Butler in the final vs uconn
Post by: soccerman on April 03, 2011, 06:30:02 PM
Good game brought into dispute by questionable officiating. But all that said, VCU for the first time didn't really execute their game plan, especially down the stretch. 7-21 from threes and Rodriguez, normally the cog in the machine... bottled up all night.

I have to root for the big east institution for this one, so Kemba and Lamb have my support
Post by: Bakes on April 03, 2011, 11:58:06 PM

I have to root for the big east institution for this one, so Kemba and Lamb have my support

Calhoun too facking grimy... nah, ah cyah support him in he fackery dis rounds.
Post by: Bitter on April 04, 2011, 07:21:06 AM
Shock of the weekend!
The women's Final: Notre Dame vs Texas A&M.

I woulda bet your house (not mine) on a Stanford - Uconn final.
Like Crhis Berman does say - That's why they play the games.
Post by: Bakes on April 04, 2011, 08:25:34 AM
Shock of the weekend!

Saw the end of the A&M vs. Stanford game... and all of the ND vs. UConn.... two thrilling games.  That Stanford- A&M finish was as good as any men's ending I've seen.  I was rooting for Stanford, but say what.  Time for ND to carry the Big East torch.
Post by: soccerman on April 04, 2011, 10:24:33 AM
Shock of the weekend!

Saw the end of the A&M vs. Stanford game... and all of the ND vs. UConn.... two thrilling games.  That Stanford- A&M finish was as good as any men's ending I've seen.  I was rooting for Stanford, but say what.  Time for ND to carry the Big East torch.

I feel it for Miya Moore, considering she couldn't go 4 for 4 in terms for NCAA wins. Great player though, she still accomplished more than 99.99999% of all college atheletes.
I saw ND play live this year and I was surprized of how good they were, they made us look like a HS team and we had a decent women's program this year. As much as I hate the Irish, I'll root for them as well in the final.
Post by: soccerman on April 04, 2011, 10:26:32 AM

Calhoun too facking grimy... nah, ah cyah support him in he fackery dis rounds.

I hear yuh but if Kentucky had one it woulda been Butler all the way for me....if yuh want to talk grimy, then Calipari on top of the list
Post by: Bakes on April 04, 2011, 10:37:17 AM

I hear yuh but if Kentucky had one it woulda been Butler all the way for me....if yuh want to talk grimy, then Calipari on top of the list

Calipari grimier... no doubt, the man had Final Four appearances invalidated at two schools already.  He must be one heckuva master recruiter (or buying athletes) the way he keep re-stocking, lol.

As for ND.... two words, 'Skylar Diggins', great God a'mighty.  If only she was ah li'l older  :devil:

...and what a baller too  ;D
Post by: soccerman on April 04, 2011, 12:41:52 PM

Calipari grimier... no doubt, the man had Final Four appearances invalidated at two schools already.  He must be one heckuva master recruiter (or buying athletes) the way he keep re-stocking, lol.

As for ND.... two words, 'Skylar Diggins', great God a'mighty.  If only she was ah li'l older  :devil:

...and what a baller too  ;D

Yea she pretty too bad in trute...as long as yuh over 21, you good in my book ;D
Post by: Bitter on April 04, 2011, 08:10:53 PM
This game is reall scrappy. I guess Butler looking to win ugly.
22-19 at the half. wow.
Post by: Bakes on April 04, 2011, 08:32:17 PM
This game is reall scrappy. I guess Butler looking to win ugly.
22-19 at the half. wow.

Masterstroke by Brad Stevens to have his defenders sag back and concede the three to Walker on the pick and rolls... I was mad that we didn't do the same when we played them in Storrs.  Instead we keep chasing him over the top of the screen ane he would split the screen and get to the foul line for a pull-up or all the way to the cup.  Walker ent no three point shooter and 90% of the time he driving right.  If he drive left he pump-faking half the time rather than going straight up.  Watch the second half and tell mih if ah lie.

If I could see that I know the coaches could see that... players have to be disciplined and play him to his weaknesses.  Butler go win... 1-fuh-99 in the first half and still up three.
Post by: Bitter on April 04, 2011, 08:47:52 PM
This game is like watching the Cavs play the Wizards.
Post by: Bitter on April 04, 2011, 09:06:53 PM
Hard luck dey Butler.
Post by: Bakes on April 04, 2011, 09:19:28 PM
I hattuh eat crow on dat one yes... dis is record futility.

Butler = Epic Fail!
Post by: Bitter on April 04, 2011, 09:26:55 PM
That was awful to watch.
Congrats to Uconn, you are the bearded lady.
Post by: soccerman on April 05, 2011, 01:18:28 PM
That game was a grinder, dem fellas was committed not to give up anything defensively as baskets were hard to come by, I mean no easy points on both ends. When both teams play that way, the team with more talent won. UCONN had a bit more versatile players who eventually break down Butler's defence in the second half. To the average fan, it was a scrappy (and it was) game but when you break that game down, you'll see every shot was contested and those guys had to work hard for everything. The only free shots were the one's awarded to Walker from 3 point range in the first half.
Post by: Bakes on April 06, 2011, 12:09:56 AM
Well ah officially 0-fuh-2 in Championship games this year... ND lost tuh A&M in the Women's Final.  Skylar Diggs choose the worst time to have ah off-night.

... but on de bright side, Sydney Colson is ah keeper boy, I real sleep on she.  Still kinda young doh, lol
Post by: soccerman on April 07, 2011, 11:44:22 AM
Bakes ah feel yuh have ah ting fuh dem female basketball players...ah woulda tell yuh go fuh Candice Parker but Sheldon Williams done tie dat down.
Post by: Bakes on April 07, 2011, 02:15:01 PM
Bakes ah feel yuh have ah ting fuh dem female basketball players...ah woulda tell yuh go fuh Candice Parker but Sheldon Williams done tie dat down.

Yeah I love ah athletic woman... plus if she's ah ball peong like me too??

but nah, Candice Parker never did nutten fuh me.  Now Jamillah Wideman, Sue Bird... Candace Wiggins?  Pure baybee maddah material ;D
Post by: soccerman on April 07, 2011, 03:45:21 PM
I hear yuh hoss :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on January 23, 2017, 09:31:59 PM
See Shaka Smart coaching coaching Texas Longhorns vs Oklahoma. Texas leading by 8 currently.
Post by: royal on April 01, 2017, 07:18:18 PM
good game between Gonzaga and South Carolina. Zags into final.
Post by: soccerman on April 03, 2017, 12:44:20 PM
Should be a good one tonight, I have UNC winning in my bracket but the Zags have size on the inside. It will be interesting to see if UNC can hold them off and take advantage of them on the perimeter.