Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on April 06, 2011, 08:18:31 AM

Title: Fire Otto Pfister Thread.
Post by: Flex on April 06, 2011, 08:18:31 AM
I am not instigating, wishing or hoping anything, but I know sooner or later someone here will post this thread.

So, just to keep things in perspective. ... :angel:
Title: Re: Fire Otto Pfister Thread.
Post by: madness on April 06, 2011, 08:25:26 AM
ok, i will
Post by: fitzinho on April 06, 2011, 08:28:53 AM
lmao...men takin in front yes  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on April 06, 2011, 08:36:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/QR1WBkvfllU

18 min Kieth Look Loy  interview from Ctv 6/4/11
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2011, 08:39:37 AM
U must lol once u visit dis site. Bookmark it Flex as u say it bout 2 happen.
Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 09:30:35 AM
I am not instigating, wishing or hoping anything, but I know sooner or later someone here will post this thread.

So, just to keep things in prospective.

Flex boi, ah see you jumping in front! Guess yuh wanted to beat Sam to it this rounds!!  ;D
Ah have to laugh but we folks of experience all know the routine and as you say its bound to happen sooner or later!! Let’s hope its later rather than sooner and this man up to the job yes!! However first signs are not encouraging as he has no idea why we did not make Gold Cup twice in a row since qualifying for the 2006 World Cup! I was hoping this old man know what he’s up against!
Post by: FF on April 06, 2011, 09:42:08 AM
ha ha oh lord  :rotfl:

we really reach yes
Post by: SabreWolves on April 06, 2011, 09:46:29 AM
Neva a dull moment here...

kicks for so..
Post by: andre samuel on April 06, 2011, 09:46:56 AM
Our players have "fraidwhite man" disease, so he go do real good here, no need for this thread, lol
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 06, 2011, 11:43:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/QR1WBkvfllU

18 min Kieth Look Loy  interview from Ctv 6/4/11

looking for foreign born players now Look Loy..... 4:07min
Post by: supporter on April 06, 2011, 11:52:32 AM

we really reach yes

hahaha yes...call it conditioning.
Post by: kicker on April 06, 2011, 11:54:53 AM

Flex yuh win!!
Post by: Football supporter on April 06, 2011, 12:27:35 PM
Sancho was also invited on to this programme......then suddenly he got a call saying he wasn't needed. I noticed that there were no questions about the court case or blacklisted players!! Bet that would have been different if Fazir was still there!

Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 12:29:20 PM
Sancho was also invited on to this programme......then suddenly he got a call saying he wasn't needed. I noticed that there were no questions about the court case or blacklisted players!! Bet that would have been different if Fazir was still there!

You know that!  8)
Post by: futbolfan on April 06, 2011, 12:41:38 PM
well is now self Birchall will never get ah national call up again...
Post by: Trinimassive on April 06, 2011, 01:26:17 PM
Our players have "fraidwhite man" disease, so he go do real good here, no need for this thread, lol

Not dis generation. Is bad boy generation and dem ent fraid nobody.

Dey takin 5 and Vranes better not say shite, senior players ent much different.

This could end up being ah real active thread  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2011, 01:31:11 PM

Flex yuh win!!

ENTTTTTTTTT

we really reach yes

hahaha yes...call it conditioning.

PAVLOV and d dog d sw.net version  :rotfl:
Post by: rippin on April 06, 2011, 02:14:59 PM
Look Loy's assessment of the state of our football seems spot on for the most part.  I have two problems with what he said though.

Firstly he stated that development of the players is the responsibility of the clubs and he used Brazil and the Dutch systems. What he fails to acknowledge is that the clubs in these systems are very profitable and have a history to build on. They know what works and what doesn't. Our PFL clubs are doing the same thing these other clubs are doing it is just that they don't have the $ or the exposure so they doing what they know to be best. Clearly it is not working. If the TTFF does not take more ownership of the development of our players we will remain stagnant. There is mutual benefits for the clubs and the TTFF. Better players means export to better leagues. This results in a better player pool and money for the clubs.

Secondly he stated that we need facilities and pointed to the fact that men training in the Savannah and don't have proper changing rooms. This should not be a major deterrent to the development of talent. What does this have to do with the quality of instruction on the pitch and work ethic? If players and the coaching staff want it bad enough the Savannah is all they need. Coaching staff need to go to the Coaching academy and raise the intensity and quality of training. It is well known in sports that you play how u train. When I see the training sessions that Fuentes and NE starts post I see cut tail book before the game start.

We need to put our best developmental coaches at the youth levels. Training for Hard back men should not consist of crossing and shooting drills.
Post by: Bally on April 06, 2011, 02:25:11 PM
After our 1st 5 games and that could be two years from now at the rate we playing games men will call for his head.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 06, 2011, 02:54:53 PM
Look Loy's assessment of the state of our football seems spot on for the most part.  I have two problems with what he said though.

Firstly he stated that development of the players is the responsibility of the clubs and he used Brazil and the Dutch systems. What he fails to acknowledge is that the clubs in these systems are very profitable and have a history to build on. They know what works and what doesn't. Our PFL clubs are doing the same thing these other clubs are doing it is just that they don't have the $ or the exposure so they doing what they know to be best. Clearly it is not working. If the TTFF does not take more ownership of the development of our players we will remain stagnant. There is mutual benefits for the clubs and the TTFF. Better players means export to better leagues. This results in a better player pool and money for the clubs.

Secondly he stated that we need facilities and pointed to the fact that men training in the Savannah and don't have proper changing rooms. This should not be a major deterrent to the development of talent. What does this have to do with the quality of instruction on the pitch and work ethic? If players and the coaching staff want it bad enough the Savannah is all they need. Coaching staff need to go to the Coaching academy and raise the intensity and quality of training. It is well known in sports that you play how u train. When I see the training sessions that Fuentes and NE starts post I see cut tail book before the game start.

We need to put our best developmental coaches at the youth levels. Training for Hard back men should not consist of crossing and shooting drills.

Good points. He was quick to shed TTFF from the responsibility of elite player development He did make a point and say that there should be closer cooperation between the clubs and the TTFF, but that is just politiks talk.

IMO the most salient observation was the emphasis on administration and the trappings of success like having insurance, proper changerooms, yadda yadda....He can't seem to wrap it around his brain that these things should be built up and derived from profitable business models, and not just presented as flashy window dressing.

Its as if he thinks that merely showcasing certain amenties is a sign that 'we reach. We is a big club because we have changeroom and gym!

This mindset permeates the TTFF and is very much influenced by the  style of Jack Warner. One setta emphasis on formal physical infrastructure and very little attention paid to the actual product on the field. These people feel that building concrete is the answer to everything.
Post by: kicker on April 06, 2011, 03:51:01 PM
Secondly he stated that we need facilities and pointed to the fact that men training in the Savannah and don't have proper changing rooms. This should not be a major deterrent to the development of talent. What does this have to do with the quality of instruction on the pitch and work ethic?

Unprofessional environment will result in an unprofessional attitude. 
Post by: Deeks on April 06, 2011, 04:22:54 PM
I would like them to build some proper amenities in the QPS and other fields around the country. Allyuh can't be serious. Now girls are playing football. Where will they change or God forbid they get a belly pain. That goes for men too. But yes the onus is still on the individual and he can still go in the savannah and do the sand track and go in the hollows and sprint up and down the inclines.

Tell me how many private clubs own their grounds. you can count them on your fingers. JP and QPCC. The others are either gov't statutary controlled or regional corporations. If a club wants to fence off a piece to build a proper ground, allyuh know how much rang-ga-tang that will cause. Look how NE stars struggling to build their own grounds. There was a club in Central called Khelewalas who was doing their own thing and they fell apart after a few seasons.

We need serious money for CLUB football. The private sector not interested. So they will have to take piece-piece from here and there.
Post by: D.H.W on April 06, 2011, 05:18:48 PM
d thread name change?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 06, 2011, 05:42:42 PM
I would like them to build some proper amenities in the QPS and other fields around the country. Allyuh can't be serious. Now girls are playing football. Where will they change or God forbid they get a belly pain. That goes for men too. But yes the onus is still on the individual and he can still go in the savannah and do the sand track and go in the hollows and sprint up and down the inclines.

Tell me how many private clubs own their grounds. you can count them on your fingers. JP and QPCC. The others are either gov't statutary controlled or regional corporations. If a club wants to fence off a piece to build a proper ground, allyuh know how much rang-ga-tang that will cause. Look how NE stars struggling to build their own grounds. There was a club in Central called Khelewalas who was doing their own thing and they fell apart after a few seasons.

We need serious money for CLUB football. The private sector not interested. So they will have to take piece-piece from here and there.

Nobody is saying that certain amenites should not be built. But Lok Loy giving specifics about infrastructure but offers NOTHING concrete about how to address all the other problems. Keep in mind he is the President of a team looking to join the P-League next season.

After all the talk about insurance and change-rooms he still managed to completely avoid discussing the best vehicle to make such changes come about….a Player’s Association. I wonder if Lok Loy encouraging Santa Rosa players to join FPATT, so they can advocate for change-rooms, better insurance, better playing conditions, pay for national games, etc. Players like Daniel Cyrus might benefit from that.

Simply put the PL is too arrogant to change their thinking but shameless enough to bawl poverty for gov’t money.

All in all a decent interview and he spoke a lot of truth. Looking forward to seeing him putting his ideas into action.

Post by: elan on April 06, 2011, 06:25:20 PM
Secondly he stated that we need facilities and pointed to the fact that men training in the Savannah and don't have proper changing rooms. This should not be a major deterrent to the development of talent. What does this have to do with the quality of instruction on the pitch and work ethic?

Unprofessional environment will result in an unprofessional attitude. 

Not true
Post by: Deeks on April 06, 2011, 06:39:37 PM

Nobody is saying that certain amenites should not be built. But Lok Loy giving specifics about infrastructure but offers NOTHING concrete about how to address all the other problems. Keep in mind he is the President of a team looking to join the P-League next season.

After all the talk about insurance and change-rooms he still managed to completely avoid discussing the best vehicle to make such changes come about….a Player’s Association. I wonder if Lok Loy encouraging Santa Rosa players to join FPATT, so they can advocate for change-rooms, insurance, better playing conditions, pay for national games, etc. Players like Daniel Cyrus might benefit from that.

Simply put the PL is too arrogant to change their thinking but shameless enough to bawl poverty for gov’t money.

All in all a decent interview and he spoke a lot of truth. Looking forward to seeing him putting his ideas into action.

I assume(not making an arse of u and me) that Keith is close to the acting pm. So maybe he heard something thru the grapevine and do not want to elaborate. Like last week when Anil announced they going to improve all the fields and build the swimming pool(that probably will be built first). The pool facility is long, long, long overdue.  It is a pity they build that hockey complex in Tac. All the hockey teams are based in POS as far as I know. Correct me if I am wrong. They should build a new one next to the new velodrome they plan to build in Mt. Dor. They should convert the current one to a football stadium. And seeing that they will have a new tennis stadium, they can then cover Jean Pierre arena and make it a first class indo0r facility. Thanks man.
Post by: Babalawo on April 06, 2011, 07:41:56 PM
(http://test.guardian.co.tt/files/imagecache/article_main_image/articles/images/Anil%20Roberts_0.jpg) (http://midlifebloggers.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/axe1.jpg)
Post by: Brownsugar on April 07, 2011, 04:24:00 AM
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 02, 2011, 04:25:54 PM
just in case ...anyone want to post
Post by: Socapro on September 02, 2011, 04:53:26 PM
Seeing that some men here expected a 7 - 0 victory at home against a team like Bermuda and we could only managae a 1 - 0 victory, I doh see why not!! :angel:

So to Head Coach Pfister after your first proper game in charge the verdict is  :timeout: :shameonyou: :violin: :busshead: :loser:
Post by: Trinitozbone on September 04, 2011, 08:24:36 PM
He deserve to finish this round before an assessment is made ! I hope they were smart enough to base the contract on a round to round basis!
Post by: Babalawo on October 07, 2011, 06:44:00 PM
 :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: AirMan on October 07, 2011, 06:47:36 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: ^^ be careful boss..Pfister have some die hard fans in here
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:49:56 PM

I was just going to search for this thread......
Post by: Babalawo on October 07, 2011, 07:08:42 PM
Should get fired just for having Stern John on this quad
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 07:25:21 PM
I can't believe that this thread is relevant so early in the campaign. Especially after playing Bermuda! What a shame!
Post by: banton on October 07, 2011, 09:13:00 PM
already :o
Post by: Brownsugar on November 11, 2011, 07:28:29 PM
uuuuummmm.......ahem.....on standby....
Post by: Brownsugar on November 11, 2011, 07:31:34 PM
Geez and ages, Marvin Phillips just save we skin........well dais what it sounds like.....
Post by: pioneertrini on November 11, 2011, 07:43:29 PM
Rip up dat contract then burn it and throw it in caura
Post by: big dawg on November 11, 2011, 07:53:36 PM
OK... Who we have next in the line up ?
Post by: Quags on November 11, 2011, 07:54:39 PM
what illumanti release boy
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on November 11, 2011, 07:55:07 PM
So fuh all de cry allyuh cry dong Pacho, he was waaay more successful dat Otto :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on November 11, 2011, 07:56:43 PM
Bring back Bertille! 
Post by: pioneertrini on November 11, 2011, 08:01:22 PM
what illumanti release boy

Boy wen di illuminati see guyana winning they feel sorry for me yes
Post by: president on November 11, 2011, 08:04:26 PM
...Risbergen...Maturana...Latapy...Pfister...SAME RESULT...Maybe it's the players?...Or TTFF administration?...Or both?...We can't qualify for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Champions League...When we go to the Digicel Cup we could barely win a match...We can't see the team on TV when they on the road...We serious?...
Post by: pioneertrini on November 11, 2011, 08:12:40 PM
No doubt every1 has to hold some blame, makes no sense keepin him for all the friendlies we probly will never get to play against antigua n dem. get a younger coach who can work wid youts because we cant exactly get worse. lucky i landed in london this morning otherwise i woulda go pelt a molotov in the TTFF.
Post by: Socapro on November 11, 2011, 08:24:54 PM
Bring back Bertille! 

Post by: Small Change on November 11, 2011, 08:36:42 PM
If was not for Marvin Phillips, the score would have been worse. It could haven been EASILY 4-1!!!!

Trinidad & Tobago's football is in a MESS!!

I have been saying all along and will keep saying, it, TnT needs an over haul. A new system, new people in the TTFA. Camps, Jack, Corneal, all have to go. How many times are we going to be using this same Anton Corneal in our football?? My goodness!!!!!!

A new regime needs to be implemented. The youths, the youths, the youths. Expose them. It may take years to build but we have to start from now and aim for 2022. Not even 2018. TnT MUST, I repeat, MUST have more professionals in the Top leagues in Europe and we MUST play more international friendlies. That is the KEY right there. Look the USA plays a top team every single month; every single international break!!! They lost to France today and they play Slovenia on Tue. They are always maintaining that international experience, whilst we Trinis guessing and then on match day, expect a miracle. We saying Prayers. Prayers are a waste of time.

It's a shame that TnT cannot come out of a group with Guyana, Barbados and Bermuda. Really and truly, sit and think about that. It's HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socapro on November 11, 2011, 08:43:51 PM
If was not for Marvin Phillips, the score would have been worse. It could haven been EASILY 4-1!!!!

Trinidad & Tobago's football is in a MESS!!

I have been saying all along and will keep saying, it, TnT needs an over haul. A new system, new people in the TTFA. Camps, Jack, Corneal, all have to go. How many times are we going to be using this same Anton Corneal in our football?? My goodness!!!!!!

A new regime needs to be implemented. The youths, the youths, the youths. Expose them. It may take years to build but we have to start from now and aim for 2022. Not even 2018. TnT MUST, I repeat, MUST have more professionals in the Top leagues in Europe and we MUST play more international friendlies. That is the KEY right there. Look the USA plays a top team every single month; every single international break!!! They lost to France today and they play Slovenia on Tue. They are always maintaining that international experience, whilst we Trinis guessing and then on match day, expect a miracle. We saying Prayers. Prayers are a waste of time.

It's a shame that TnT cannot come out of a group with Guyana, Barbados and Bermuda. Really and truly, sit and think about that. It's HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When yuh think about that it really dawns on you how low our football has sunk!!

The folks who have been in charge of our football for the last 5 years since 2006 should be all bowing their heads in shame and disgrace if they really cared rather than congratulating themselves like Camps!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 11, 2011, 08:47:34 PM
So fuh all de cry allyuh cry dong Pacho, he was waaay more successful dat Otto :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on November 11, 2011, 08:48:17 PM
...Risbergen...Maturana...Latapy...Pfister...SAME RESULT...Maybe it's the players?...Or TTFF administration?...Or both?...We can't qualify for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Champions League...When we go to the Digicel Cup we could barely win a match...We can't see the team on TV when they on the road...We serious?...

We qualify 4 d GC in 07 wit Wim as d coach and all d 06 players blacklisted. So get yuh facts straight

So because Otto is a bigger GOAT than DUMBTIST DOES NOT MEAN DUMBTIST WAS NOT A GOAT.
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 11, 2011, 08:52:08 PM

Boy.. i approve you fuh the giant size commercial loan move ahead of all the financial investors we have available
Post by: Coop's on November 11, 2011, 08:57:31 PM
Post by: rippin on November 11, 2011, 09:22:25 PM
Otto fix one part of the game ... ball posession. Men was trapping on the run and laying off. It kinda hard to work on offensive play when you have to work on technical defeciencies. Watch the training videos. Man was working on football basics. The few shooting drills I saw from Fuentes videos men was missing wide and over in the HIGHLIGHTS.

Otto is not solely to blame. Fire Otto and then what? Same cycle right b4 the next set of qualifiers? Ah disappointed but honestly I told dtool this long time  ... same pile diff day. We need a TD to lay out a plan and work with the national team coaches at all levels to start working toward reasonable achievable goals.  Well first we need a TD ....
Post by: Deeks on November 11, 2011, 09:29:04 PM
Otto fix one part of the game ... ball posession. Men was trapping on the run and laying off. It kinda hard to work on offensive play when you have to work on technical defeciencies. Watch the training videos. Man was working on football basics. The few shooting drills I saw from Fuentes videos men was missing wide and over in the HIGHLIGHTS. Otto is not solely to blame. Fire Otto and then what? Same cycle right b4 the next set of qualifiers. Ah disappointed but honestly I told dtool this long time  ... same pile diff day. We need a TD to lay out a plan and work with the national team coaches at all levels to start working toward reasonable achievable goals.  Well first we need a TD ....

To be honest Otto was between a rock and hard place. This man get hired and was allowed one warm up game before our first WC game. Any coached local or foreign walking into that situation will have a very hard time pulling out results. There was a time that could have happened. Not again. The TTFF could have hired Angus, Jamal or a foreign, same results. Lousy preparation= failure.
Post by: dreamer on November 11, 2011, 09:32:06 PM
Correct. Poor preparation from a poor, corrupt, distracted, mafia-burdened, traitorous, tiefin', money launderin', back-stabbing, blacklisting, cut-yuh-nose-orf-to-spite-yuh-face, bound-to-fail administration
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 11, 2011, 09:37:32 PM
Correct. Poor preparation from a poor, corrupt, distracted, mafia-burdened, traitorous, tiefin', money launderin', back-stabbing, blacklisting, cut-yuh-nose-orf-to-spite-yuh-face, bound-to-fail administration

Plain talk
Post by: BESBRAHN on November 11, 2011, 09:41:49 PM
 Lets see what happens now...Minister is supposed to order the TTFF to submit a report accounting for this debacle..because govt funding went into campaign..our taxpayers money....if we are serious we need to revamp administration, systems and seek solutions and way forward. Best way: look at who has been successful recently, not established football nations. Take Uruguay..excelling recently at all age levels, do a case study, examine what they have been doing right,send a delegation there...add your local flavour...

Cannot blame Pfister according to Deeks...bad system,no warm up games...football like a lot of things in T and T has been run like a parlour for decades and we are paying for it now...Administration is balls in this country...
Post by: Socapro on November 11, 2011, 09:50:03 PM
Lets see what happens now...Minister is supposed to order the TTFF to submit a report accounting for this debacle..because govt funding went into campaign..our taxpayers money....if we are serious we need to revamp administration, systems and seek solutions and way forward. Best way: look at who has been successful recently, not established football nations. Take Uruguay..excelling recently at all age levels, do a case study, examine what they have been doing right,send a delegation there...add your local flavour...

Cannot blame Pfister according to Deeks...bad system,no warm up games...football like a lot of things in T and T has been run like a parlour for decades and we are paying for it now...Administration is balls in this country...

But don't we have great administrators in T&T?

Wasn't Jack Warner a great FIFA administrator that almost rose to be FIFA President until he got too big for his shoes?   ::)
Post by: pioneertrini on November 12, 2011, 09:52:38 AM
on a brighter note I feel i could make the national team now  :beermug:
Post by: Trinitozbone on November 12, 2011, 04:06:38 PM
I ain't no clairvoyant but this is what I saw coming. I don't know why it hitting this hard! Pfister was bad from the start, I wonder what Look Loy saying now ? What about his pedigree Pfister had? And liking to work with black players? Such bullshit for someone who should have some sense? There should be a  national consultation held by the ministry of sport with all stakeholders on the future of our football. Football is the soul of the nation and if it dies we die! Maybe we are just zombies walking around!
Post by: Storeboy on November 12, 2011, 08:53:04 PM

[/quote]

When yuh think about that it really dawns on you how low our football has sunk!!

The folks who have been in charge of our football for the last 5 years since 2006 should be all bowing their heads in shame and disgrace if they really cared rather than congratulating themselves like Camps!!
[/quote]

Otto Pfister got the same results as the last three0 coaches - Wim, Maturana, Latapy, failure.  So it is obbvious that we have to stop blaming the coaches and lay the blame where it is deserved - te TTFF.  If they have any pride left, the entire TTFF administration should offer there resignation.  They are a total disgrace.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2011, 10:10:50 AM
Somewhere in Colombia theres a patient wondering why his dentist is laughing so hard.
Post by: Trinitozbone on November 14, 2011, 02:24:27 PM
All of them must be laughing at we and soon Otto will be laughing his way to the bank! Ah Shameeeeeeeeeeee!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 14, 2011, 03:18:17 PM
Somewhere in Colombia theres a patient wondering why his dentist is laughing so hard.

lol, quote of the day!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 05:49:45 PM
Well seemed like allyuh got allyuh wish. just saw on the news where spalk said the government will no longer be picking up the tab for pfister's salary. so i guess manana would be otto's last day on charge.

so it's back to the same ole same ole. bring in ah local cluless, waste more time, bc the federation don't have no mo money, so no mo friendlies until degicel come around, and we all know that they wont make it again for lack of activity, so the possibility remains that we will not be going to the next gold cup either.

now i don't know bout allyuh, but if this coach is fired and another local coach is put in charge of the team, and lack of friendlies and inactivity rares it's ugly head again, with no development and no continuity, i will have no other choice but tuh say goodbye to T&T football. i'm sick sick sick of this monkey handling of football! and i will not put my heart in ah situation to be disappointed in the end.

these men never learn, it's amazing to see "so called" sensible ppl make the same ole mistakes time after time. it's astonishing how clueless trinidadians could be, especially those in charge.  what ah clueless ppl!
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2011, 06:43:01 PM
Well seemed like allyuh got allyuh wish. just saw on the news where spalk said the government will no longer be picking up the tab for pfister's salary. so i guess manana would be otto's last day on charge.

so it's back to the same ole same ole. bring in ah local cluless, waste more time, bc the federation don't have no mo money, so no mo friendlies until degicel come around, and we all know that they wont make it again for lack of activity, so the possibility remains that we will not be going to the next gold cup either.

now i don't know bout allyuh, but if this coach is fired and another local coach is put in charge of the team, and lack of friendlies and inactivity rares it's ugly head again, with no development and no continuity, i will have no other choice but tuh say goodbye to T&T football. i'm sick sick sick of this monkey handling of football! and i will not put my heart in ah situation to be disappointed in the end.

these men never learn, it's amazing to see "so called" sensible ppl make the same ole mistakes time after time. it's astonishing how clueless trinidadians could be, especially those in charge.  what ah clueless ppl!

Not all Trinis are clueless unless you and many others here on this forum don't class yourself as Trini!

Once we can overhaul the TTFF and put the right leadership in place then things can and will change for the better but not a second before!!

The immediate focus now is the overhauling of the TTFF and once that is done we can start making the required steps to turn our football around!

I spoke to a Guyanese friend who closely follows their football on Saturday night at a function and he explained to me that a large factor for Guyana's football improving recently is because many of their best players based in Europe are now willing to go back home and play for the Guyanese team because of a recent change of leadership in their football federation.

He said the previous leader of their federation was corrupt and used to steal most of the money that was there for their football development from FIFA, Government, etc, and exploited all of the Guyanese players meaning than most of the decent players aboard with Guyanese heritage did not want anything to do with their federation but now that there is an honest leader who cares about their football in place, Guyana football is now on the up!! Apparently the ex-leader of the Guyanese Football Federation was one of Jack's corrupt friends/supporters who was using Guyanese football to line his pocket but did not really care for the development of their football! So now that an honest leader is in place suddenly all the best players of Guyanese heritage are willing to come back home and play for Guyana and give their heart and soul!

Does this story sound familiar?! We need to do the same with our football federation to turn our football around and I believe most folks will be pleasantly surprised to see how quickly our football will start to improve with our players playing with all their heart and soul and leaving everything out there on the field!
After that conversation I have to support the Guyanese team even more now because they were apparently suffering from the same football disease as us but managed to get rid of their previous corrupt football leadership right after Jack was forced to resign from FIFA! Maybe their previous federation leader was one of the fellas who took one of the brown envelopes filled with cash and FIFA banned him from football as a result after their investigation, I'll have to check!!

So the truth of the matter is that Jack and many of his crooked CFU pals were not as good for Caribbean football as most of us might have imagined, however they were all good at taking care of their pockets!!

On reflection Jack's fall from FIFA could be the best thing that could have happened to Caribbean Football if all the Caribbean Football Federations can manage to get rid of their corrupt leaders and install new honest leaders who actually care about the development of their country's football as a result!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 07:31:19 PM
Ah wonder if yuh know that jack and burrell is real good friends, and he cares about JA football a lot and he's not as shady as jack, so what yuh really saying.

T&T football doomed bro, bc these fellas like watson and dem eh going no where, we just need to learn how to work around them, bc they not walking away from this cash cow so easy.
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2011, 07:54:42 PM
Ah wonder if yuh know that jack and burrell is real good friends, and he cares about JA football a lot and he's not as shady as jack, so what yuh really saying.

T&T football doomed bro, bc these fellas like watson and dem eh going no where, we just need to learn how to work around them, bc they not walking away from this cash cow so easy.

If that is yuh attitude then you are not the soldier and warrior that I thought you was!

Thankfully there are currently folks at home who are willing to fight the fight to release T&T football from the clutches of those corrupt selfish fellas and if they are successful in their bid to overhaul our football federation then T&T football will quickly turn around!

This task is top priority right now and we are wasting our time if we ignore this and focus on anything else as we will only get more of the same in the end until this task is accomplished!
If Guyana can clean house in their federation and drastically improve their football as a result then so can we!!

And yes I agree with you if we are willing to put up with these corrupt leaders who only selfishly care about their own pockets then we are DOOMED, and not just in football but in politics and everything else!!
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 05:33:34 AM

If that is yuh attitude then you are not the soldier and warrior that I thought you was!

Thankfully there are currently folks at home who are willing to fight the fight to release T&T football from the clutches of those corrupt selfish fellas and if they are successful in their bid to overhaul our football federation then T&T football will quickly turn around!

This task is top priority right now and we are wasting our time if we ignore this and focus on anything else as we will only get more of the same in the end until this task is accomplished!
If Guyana can clean house in their federation and drastically improve their football as a result then so can we!!

And yes I agree with you if we are willing to put up with these corrupt leaders who only selfishly care about their own pockets then we are DOOMED, and not just in football but in politics and everything else!!
MY attitude?? like you eh hear what fazeer say or what, them men want ppl tuh fight fuh dem bc they fraid of what may come next! why all this talk about fighting the TTFF all of ah sudden, why they didn't do that @ least two yrs ago?

now all of ah sudden they get the nerve tuh fight as soon as jack get axe. i not in that nah pro, bc i done know that these trini ppl is born losers, and it's my opinion that they wont do any better than the present administration once they bottom touch those power seats.
Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2011, 08:49:19 AM

MY attitude?? like you eh hear what fazeer say or what, them men want ppl tuh fight fuh dem bc they fraid of what may come next! why all this talk about fighting the TTFF all of ah sudden, why they didn't do that @ least two yrs ago?

now all of ah sudden they get the nerve tuh fight as soon as jack get axe. i not in that nah pro, bc i done know that these trini ppl is born losers, and it's my opinion that they wont do any better than the present administration once they bottom touch those power seats.

:yellowcard: ... hope you're not fooled in thinking you're any better.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 15, 2011, 10:23:40 AM

Just Cool your posts on the state of football are IMO sensible, intelligent, well thought out. Especially on the need to stop the coaching merry-go-round and start to build a consistent training philosophy around a top class coach. But to say that no one else will ever do better than the present admin is defeatist and plain wrong.

(1) they have not just now got the nerve to fight jack. some of them have been fighting him for years, under the challenge to the blacklist and through the courts. and in this day and age when most people still cower at the sound of jacks' name, and in spite of a judge who seems reluctant to hammer warner and the ttff, they are WINNING. these folks are made of better stuff than the disgraceful old parasites that have a stranglehold on the game.

(2) the football knowledge and outside experience of possible contenders is infinitely greater than at the top levels of the federation. that includes the jail guard watson, camps, groden and the rest. some of these fellas have learnt what it is like to be a professional through exposure, example and sometimes by the back of an english coach's hand. i know of at least one newly-minted regional exec who get a good tap up by his manager as a brash youthman in the english leagues. their experiences don't make them perfect by any means, but they should not be summarily dismissed as more of the same without a chance to prove themselves

(3) the nature of man is to revert to evil deeds if given the power and opportunity. that won't change if you reshuffle around the peeps running the fed, but there are structures that can be put in place to minimize misdeeds and ensure that no one man can EVER hold this game ransom again. The federation should be a not-for-profit corporation, not a sole proprietorship. You need a board of directors with representation from government, private industry, the referees asscoc, the public/fan association representative etc. members must be experts at functions like marketing, sports administration, planning, finance etc so that they can offer guidance to the executive and ensure the body stays true to its stated aims. these functions were performed by a few people with little qualification except a willingness to kiss jack warner's arse. In a sense the MOS is taking on some of the functions of a board right now because of the ethical and financial risk of giving the ttff money carte blanche.

(4) regional and league structures must be replaced. i am unsure why they exist in the form that they do and what benefit they serve any other than solidify and concentrate power. unravelling the messy league system and replacing it with a model that emphasizes competitiveness and profit potential  may just increase investment and make football less beholden to 'big daddy' figures like jack. increasing the autonomy of regional associations may encourage competitiveness, competency and performance orientation over this mess now. 

to a man/woman, we trinbagonians are no different from americans and europeans in terms of ability and what we can accomplish in football. but without changes in personnel and structure we will simply be throwing more money after more money down the ttff toilet
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 11:04:07 AM

Just Cool your posts on the state of football are IMO sensible, intelligent, well thought out. Especially on the need to stop the coaching merry-go-round and start to build a consistent training philosophy around a top class coach. But to say that no one else will ever do better than the present admin is defeatist and plain wrong.

(1) they have not just now got the nerve to fight jack. some of them have been fighting him for years, under the challenge to the blacklist and through the courts. and in this day and age when most people still cower at the sound of jacks' name, and in spite of a judge who seems reluctant to hammer warner and the ttff, they are WINNING. these folks are made of better stuff than the disgraceful old parasites that have a stranglehold on the game.

(2) the football knowledge and outside experience of possible contenders is infinitely greater than at the top levels of the federation. that includes the jail guard watson, camps, groden and the rest. some of these fellas have learnt what it is like to be a professional through exposure, example and sometimes by the back of an english coach's hand. i know of at least one newly-minted regional exec who get a good tap up by his manager as a brash youthman in the english leagues. their experiences don't make them perfect by any means, but they should not be summarily dismissed as more of the same without a chance to prove themselves

(3) the nature of man is to revert to evil deeds if given the power and opportunity. that won't change if you reshuffle around the peeps running the fed, but there are structures that can be put in place to minimize misdeeds and ensure that no one man can EVER hold this game ransom again. The federation should be a not-for-profit corporation, not a sole proprietorship. You need a board of directors with representation from government, private industry, the referees asscoc, the public/fan association representative etc. members must be experts at functions like marketing, sports administration, planning, finance etc so that they can offer guidance to the executive and ensure the body stays true to its stated aims. these functions were performed by a few people with little qualification except a willingness to kiss jack warner's arse. In a sense the MOS is taking on some of the functions of a board right now because of the ethical and financial risk of giving the ttff money carte blanche.

(4) regional and league structures must be replaced. i am unsure why they exist in the form that they do and what benefit they serve any other than solidify and concentrate power. unravelling the messy league system and replacing it with a model that emphasizes competitiveness and profit potential  may just increase investment and make football less beholden to 'big daddy' figures like jack. increasing the autonomy of regional associations may encourage competitiveness, competency and performance orientation over this mess now. 

to a man/woman, we trinbagonians are no different from americans and europeans in terms of ability and what we can accomplish in football. but without changes in personnel and structure we will simply be throwing more money after more money down the ttff toilet

Post by: toonmili on November 15, 2011, 05:40:34 PM
I think we need a good coach from now to build the team. Don't need to be a hot shot coach, just someone who knows what he is doing and knows the guys wwe have available and can spot talent.

I'm not sure I buy into this whole local coach thing. It has been seen time and time again that the guys just don't respect the local coaches. And might I remind you guys that Beenhacker (sp?) was no Trini. If we can get someone for about 15kUS a month with good experience and I willing to take on the challenge then sure. I don't mind if they bring thier own team... because Cornell just seems to always have excuses to me.

If we can get a local coach who can do it then...sure but I'm not sure who that is. Yes Shabazz could get Guyana to work ... but the Guyanese look at Trinidad as a big fish in the caribbean so they will respect him. These guys who are playing with big(ish) name couches won't really care what these local guys have to say.
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 06:02:58 PM
This is my last post on these boards since supporting a team not worthy is basically fruitless and stupid.

Reasons why Otto should be fired:

1) Glaring lack of preparations: A good coach scouts the other teams and has a plan.
2) Knowing areas of the team that needs work, eg: Set Pieces and defending set pieces, he is German but it don't show.
3) The questionable line up. If Guyana can use tnt regects and beat us.. well u do the math
4) The empathy within the team, you don't see any one player fighting for each other like under Leo, everyone playing for themselves.
5) Discipline factor. When men going shopping in Bermuda.. Which top coach will allow these things to happen?
6) The planning: Not once have otto made a first half change, first was hyland then birchall. Against Guyana he started both of them.
7) The glaring fact of getting owned by a local coach.
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 08:15:49 PM
Good riddence shotta, go back tuh yuh glory hunting with INTER MILAN and give we and we cornfish rookies ah bleigh.

BTW, i don't care if allyuh fire otto, be my guess, but just bring in ah very good coach to replace him as ASAP, and not no local, and please play ah game evry international break and keep the boys playing together and sharp, bc we have the players and the talent, the trouble is, we don't have ah proper front office and we need ah good man manager/ coach.