Sports => Football => Topic started by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 14, 2011, 01:00:47 PM

Title: El Clásico • Real Madrid v FC Barcelona • 16 Apr 2011
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 14, 2011, 01:00:47 PM
Date
Saturday the 16th of April 2011

Time
22:00, Barcelona Time (CEST)
4:00, Trinidad

Stadium
Santiago Bernabéu

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/23830_10150168010770206_702205205_11982553_5789352_n.jpg)

Previous Meetings, this season:
FC Barcelona 5-0 Real Madrid CF
1-0 : Xavi 10'
2-0 : Pedro 18'
3-0 : Villa 55'
4-0 : Villa 58'
5-0 : Jeffren 90+1'

http://www.youtube.com/v/agEr41SA6nE

B!tch Ass Figo
http://www.youtube.com/v/YlPJAmIv7Ig
Title: Re: El Clásico • Real Madrid v FC Barcelona • 16 Apr 2011
Post by: Jah Gol on April 14, 2011, 01:27:58 PM
Mes que un club !
Post by: Andre on April 14, 2011, 01:52:09 PM
dais just part 1...2, 3 and 4 to come.
Post by: FF on April 14, 2011, 03:08:02 PM
Horse dat picture is real disrespect  >:(  wha is dat one

alright nah alright... allyuh come in de toilet... we go flush allyuh down
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2011, 05:55:01 PM
any ESPN caribbean or ESPN 2 caribbean showing it? or is it on Goltv and Directv and I have to head to a pub
Post by: D.H.W on April 14, 2011, 07:15:20 PM
2:00 on ESPNI have spanish football teams TBA on sat, on the guide
Post by: Peong on April 14, 2011, 09:15:53 PM
On the Figo abuse, in Euro 2004 Jimmy Jump run on the field and pelt a Barca flag in his face. 
http://www.youtube.com/v/JO4G-v5OGOY

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 15, 2011, 05:41:56 AM
any ESPN caribbean or ESPN 2 caribbean showing it? or is it on Goltv and Directv and I have to head to a pub

Game is at 4 pm, ESPN should be showing it.

I hear there was a real good documentary last night on ESPN about the last Clasico.

Anybody take it in?
Post by: kicker on April 15, 2011, 03:23:38 PM
Nice pic of the Bernabeu @ss!!  ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2011, 07:09:48 PM
the guide shows no La Liga for 4pm and the website says it is not showing on ESPN Caribbean or ESPN Caribbean 2 so guess its off to a pub or streaming
Post by: Big Magician on April 16, 2011, 08:34:32 AM
I hear there was a real good documentary last night on ESPN about the last Clasico.

Anybody take it in?

yea boy Goofy...I watch that...amazing game footage as well
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 09:39:25 AM
Game on Gol tv in the states also; thank gawd cause I can't stand ESPN!
Post by: RedMangoShop on April 16, 2011, 12:56:26 PM
Real Madrid vs Barcelona – an encounter that many pundits consider the grandest club fixtures of them all - any  predictions for tonights El Clasico  ? - I'm going with - BARCA 3-1 real 
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 01:09:23 PM
Real Madrid vs Barcelona – an encounter that many pundits consider the grandest club fixtures of them all - any  predictions for tonights El Clasico  ? - I'm going with - BARCA 3-1 real 

2-1 Real! Jose will make adjustments.
Post by: Trini on April 16, 2011, 01:17:10 PM
Real winning today...
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 16, 2011, 01:53:24 PM
Real winning today...

real could take win today and even in copa del rey once we beat dem in champions league.  however i feel today will be 1-1.
Post by: D.H.W on April 16, 2011, 01:54:38 PM
time for Barca to get some wood!
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 02:24:34 PM
Puyol will have no problem handling DiMaria the same way he handled Ronaldo in the 2009 CL final. Great defender.
Post by: kicker on April 16, 2011, 02:28:48 PM
Pragmatic approach by Madrid - conceding that they can't beat Barca at their own game...keeping a high line instead of parking the bus and making a game of it though..

Madrid dodging a bullet on that pk call.
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 16, 2011, 02:33:29 PM
Pragmatic approach by Madrid - conceding that they can't beat Barca at their own game...keeping a high line instead of parking the bus and making a game of it though..

Madrid dodging a bullet on that pk call.

Agreed. That should have been a penalty. Casillas was nowhere near that ball and made contact with Villa.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 02:35:40 PM
The other 3 matches between these teams could be affected by players missing due to suspensions as a result of accumulated cards. That would be a shame if that were to be the case.
Post by: kicker on April 16, 2011, 02:40:12 PM
Marcelo usually sh*ts the bed against Barca - Glad to see him having a good game so far today...
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2011, 02:49:18 PM
Aye, aye....no links??....
Post by: D.H.W on April 16, 2011, 02:49:32 PM
waaay that game is rel tempo  :o
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 02:50:05 PM
When Pepe just focusses on playing football he = excellent footballer. That guy is a warrior!
Post by: Bakes on April 16, 2011, 02:52:56 PM
Agreed. That should have been a penalty. Casillas was nowhere near that ball and made contact with Villa.

I won't say he was "nowhere near" the ball... but clear penalty still.  Play acting and simulation coming back to bite some ah dem players.  Marcelo brush he arm against Busquets head by accident and Busquets fall down grabbing the back ah he head like somebody style with with ah 2x4.  Messi loss he balance and stumble into Xabi backside/hamstring and he rolling arung holding he face like he collect ah Tyson.  Sickening.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2011, 02:53:40 PM

check  atdhe.net  there are a few links for the match.
Post by: D.H.W on April 16, 2011, 02:56:02 PM

u have to go hunting , i watching espn deportes on sopcast
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=113041&part=sports
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2011, 03:02:52 PM

When ah click on sopcast, it eh opening up cuz I apparently need to download something to allow it to run on my system....*sigh*
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 16, 2011, 03:04:04 PM

When ah click on sopcast, it eh opening up cuz I apparently need to download something to allow it to run on my system....*sigh*

I'm watching it on espn3.com.

That link should work for you.
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 16, 2011, 03:12:40 PM

I won't say he was "nowhere near" the ball... but clear penalty still.  Play acting and simulation coming back to bite some ah dem players.  Marcelo brush he arm against Busquets head by accident and Busquets fall down grabbing the back ah he head like somebody style with with ah 2x4.  Messi loss he balance and stumble into Xabi backside/hamstring and he rolling arung holding he face like he collect ah Tyson.  Sickening.

Speaking of penalties, ref awards one to Barcelona after Villa is fouled. The defender who fouled Villa got sent off.

Real Madrid 0, Barelona 1
Post by: Bakes on April 16, 2011, 03:13:48 PM

ESPN3.com only works if Verizon is your internet provider... unless they change it.

Albiol is ah ass... well-deserved penalty, and justice for the earlier non-call.

1-0 Barca.
Post by: kicker on April 16, 2011, 03:15:06 PM
Horrific by Albiol...

That was such an easy routine pass to deal with...Instead gives away a penalty, and gets himself sent off...hard to imagine that this isn't game over
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2011, 03:18:25 PM
ah watching on VeetleTV....commentary in Spanish but ah goh take it.... :)
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 16, 2011, 03:41:15 PM
That was a real soft penalty.

Dani Alves actually looked like he won the ball.
Post by: Bakes on April 16, 2011, 03:42:56 PM
Spot-on officiating by the ref... Alves gambled and got more man than ball.  The yellow was also the right call on Valdes... more refs should be booking players for dissent.  Hate to see players crowd the ref and get right in his face arguing a call.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 16, 2011, 03:49:34 PM
That was a real soft penalty.

Dani Alves actually looked like he won the ball.

Agreed.  Alves played the ball and then Marcelo trow he self on de ground atfer he take a step or nearly two. BS call!
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 16, 2011, 03:58:22 PM
League title wrapped up, onto Copa Del Rey
Post by: kicker on April 16, 2011, 04:56:06 PM
I don't think Alves got much (if any) of the ball, and if he did he went through the man to get it...It wasn't a good tackle - not calculated - more desperate and lunging in from behind - seen penalties given for less.  I'm with the ref on that call.

All in all t'was a gripping match... Neither team gave much away.  I don't think Barca went for blood after they scored...They were content with the status quo and must have felt they had enough to ride the game out without stretching themselves....  Madrid played for pride and put everything out there, and actually as many clear chances as Barca did....They gave Barca the respect they deserve, and the respect they need to give Barca in order to get out of the Champions league tie alive... looking forward to it! 

Post by: Observer on April 16, 2011, 06:36:30 PM
Tight game. IMHO mourinho should have gone for it. He needed 3 points from the game and he was at home. Ah well!

Now here is my take on the referee. He missed the penatly on Villa, I am ok with that, understandable at game speed. But why did he not give a corner? people would have said ok he thought Casillas played the ball first. But nah he called Villa for a dive, did not book him and gave Real a freekick. If indeed it was a goalkick then it meant that Casillas never played the ball and its a foul.
Such action invites controversy.
Post by: Midknight on April 17, 2011, 09:05:43 AM

adthe get seize dread...
Post by: giggsy11 on April 17, 2011, 10:33:42 AM

adthe get seize dread...

I know but that address yuh dos still get some sports not as much but still some. I dos be checkin it out now and then for my games. They don't have as much though as they use to have.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 17, 2011, 11:18:44 AM
Tight game. IMHO mourinho should have gone for it. He needed 3 points from the game and he was at home. Ah well!

Now here is my take on the referee. He missed the penatly on Villa, I am ok with that, understandable at game speed. But why did he not give a corner? people would have said ok he thought Casillas played the ball first. But nah he called Villa for a dive, did not book him and gave Real a freekick. If indeed it was a goalkick then it meant that Casillas never played the ball and its a foul.
Such action invites controversy.

I eh check de rules but maybe "simulation" as Villa was called on is awarded with a free-kick...but Villa shoulda get a card in trute.  The only one of them three calls he get wrong was de last one....but ah could understand if he didn't see that Alves had played the ball.
Post by: fitzinho on April 17, 2011, 04:27:10 PM

ESPN3.com only works if Verizon is your internet provider... unless they change it.

Nah I have comcast and I does get it too

Albiol is ah ass... well-deserved penalty, and justice for the earlier non-call.

1-0 Barca.
Post by: Peong on April 18, 2011, 07:29:48 AM
http://www.goal.com/en/news/12/spain/2011/04/18/2446555/barcelonas-dani-alves-marcelo-told-me-he-dived-for-real

Barcelona's Dani Alves: Marcelo told me he dived for Real Madrid's penalty
Barca's Dani Alves says Marcelo admitted that he dived to earn Real Madrid a penalty in the 1-1 draw in La Liga on Saturday

Barcelona defender Dani Alves has claimed that Real Madrid’s Marcelo confessed to simulating a dive to win a penalty in Saturday's Clasico clash, which ended 1-1 at Santiago Bernabeu.

Barca had taken the lead through a penalty of their own, when Lionel Messi stepped up to convert the spot-kick after Raul Albiol was sent off for a challenge on David Villa.

With eight minutes remaining, however, Alves was penalised for tripping his fellow countryman in the box allowing Cristiano Ronaldo to level the match, and the Brazilian remarked that Marcelo had admitted to making the most of the challenge.

“Marcelo told me it was simulation. He told me that his actions were influenced by the outcome of the game,” the full-back was quoted as saying by Sport.

Dani Alves and his team-mates will have their chance to make amends when they take on Madrid once more in the Copa del Rey final at the Mestalla on Wednesday evening.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 18, 2011, 09:35:13 AM
Real Madrid 1-1 FC Barcelona
51' Albiol direct red card.
0-1 : Messi (pen) 52'
1-1 : C.Ronaldo (pen) 82'

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/moupepo-480x446.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/abi-480x598.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/xavi-480x325.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/villa.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/ronmesi.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/towet.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/ramos-villa-480x314.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/puyiinjur-480x374.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/pepo-480x324.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/moupep.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/messi-480x301.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/marcelo.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/khedira.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/fowlvilla.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/Cristiano_Ronaldo_by_rachel_lescrayons-1.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/celebration-480x325.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/alniol.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/affe-480x318.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Barcelona/applause.jpg)

Keep the knock.
http://www.youtube.com/v/6QHzKDsXqWY

Play of the game.
http://www.youtube.com/v/SQRDr8Ug5a0

Highlights
http://www.youtube.com/v/JPcEyI5y62s
Post by: Peong on April 18, 2011, 11:19:10 AM
Pepe was doin real good work, he was comin through hard and had barca men skippin to get out of the way.
He tackled aggressively and won a few from the barca forwards, plus he attacked down the middle a couple times and looked better at it than Benzema.  Boss performance.