General => General Discussion => Topic started by: ZANDOLIE on April 23, 2011, 04:49:18 PM

Title: WARNING..very violent: Vicious beating caught on video
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 23, 2011, 04:49:18 PM
Well, this one going to stir up some real shit. Race, gender, LGBT..its all here folks  :-\

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=ec0_1303444048
Title: Re: WARNING..very violent: Vicious beating caught on video
Post by: Bitter on April 23, 2011, 05:36:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Ui6-Wc0PDc4
Post by: Trini Madness on April 23, 2011, 05:47:50 PM
unbelievable....
Post by: frico on April 23, 2011, 06:14:28 PM
Well, this one going to stir up some real shit. Race, gender, LGBT..its all here folks  :-\

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=ec0_1303444048
F*****G pair of female savages.
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 06:44:26 PM
The worst part about thatr video is the failure of the bystanders to render assistance to that girl.  Dude with the dreads kinda sorta intervened but could have done MUCH more.  The older lady in white is the true hero in all of this.  The f**king idiot filming it... I mean it will be helpful to the prosecution to have it recorded on tape... but that can't come before helping that poor girl.
Post by: Socafan on April 23, 2011, 06:55:19 PM
Before allyuh get carried away, here is the real story......The "lady" receiving the tremendous beatdown, was actually a man in drag (allyuh eh see blonde hair flying all over the place or what?). He was in the ladies restroom, and the REAL ladies in there took exception to that. After being ...uuhmm..asked... to get out, he apparently refused and well......he was beaten out.

Frico yuh cyar hide yuh racism at all, yuh piece of shit.
Post by: Jumbie on April 23, 2011, 07:01:14 PM
savages!
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 07:01:53 PM
Welcome to Maryland: we don't snitch...

Here's whats in the rumor mill. 18yrs and 14yrs old using the woman's bathroom, tranny comes in to use the bathroom. The older girl objects because the shorty is only 14... 18 year old tells the tranny that shim cannot use the restroom, words are exchanged. Tranny runs shim mouth and cops a beat down.

It will be real drama now that Equality Maryland get into the game. They calling it a hate crime and wants AG Holder to step in.  :o

Bakes state's law says that they cannot intervene, only alert a superior who can handle the matter. Obviously the supervisor could not handle the matter, so the next step was to call the po-po... and wait.

Since this happened in Baltimore County, there is a good chance of conviction.

de victim give another story....

(http://www.baltimoresun.com/media/alternatethumbnails/story/2011-04/61105428-23154607.jpg)
ttp://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-mcdonalds-beating-20110423,0,3336656.story
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2011, 07:21:22 PM
Before allyuh get carried away, here is the real story......The "lady" receiving the tremendous beatdown, was actually a man in drag (allyuh eh see blonde hair flying all over the place or what?). He was in the ladies restroom, and the REAL ladies in there took exception to that. After being ...uuhmm..asked... to get out, he apparently refused and well......he was beaten out.

still its more looks like a boy than a man . And they didnt have to halfkill the person . They didnt have to roll up for 2nd 3rd and 4th helping .Holy f**k is just a wash room any normal person would just leave and come back .What they dont share a bathroom at home with males.
Post by: Socafan on April 23, 2011, 07:36:31 PM

still its more looks like a boy than a man . And they didnt have to kill the person . They didnt have to roll up for 2nd 3rd and 4th helping .Holy f**k is just a wash room any normal person would just leave and come back .What they dont share a bathroom at home with males.
Quags...yuh have kids? Girl children? Imagine yuh two minor girls gone McDonalds, they finish and gone in the bathroom...and they come home and tell yuh some effing man pretending he is a woman wander in there to do who knows what. How yuh go feel?

Then they tell yuh two other older women that were in there tell the man to leave especially since minors in the bathroom too (your kids). The man say no way and cop ah attitude, fight start and the man get that level beating.

I'm sorry, if I were you, I wouldn't care too hoots about that beatdown. Just my personal opinion. The next time that MALE wants to use the FEMALE bathroom with my young daughter inside he will think twice.

Problem solved.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2011, 07:42:54 PM

still its more looks like a boy than a man . And they didnt have to kill the person . They didnt have to roll up for 2nd 3rd and 4th helping .Holy f**k is just a wash room any normal person would just leave and come back .What they dont share a bathroom at home with males.
Quags...yuh have kids? Girl children? Imagine yuh two minor girls gone McDonalds, they finish and gone in the bathroom...and they come home and tell yuh some effing man pretending he is a woman wander in there to do who knows what. How yuh go feel?

Then they tell yuh two other older women that were in there tell the man to leave especially since minors in the bathroom too (your kids). The man say no way and cop ah attitude, fight start and the man get that level beating.

I'm sorry, if I were you, I wouldn't care too hoots about that beatdown. Just my personal opinion. The next time that MALE wants to use the FEMALE bathroom with my young daughter inside he will think twice.

Problem solved.
Once you could rationalize it I cool ,lol .
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 07:53:32 PM

"Carried away"??  How does any of what you post change the shit captured on film?  Did he attack them?  Did he abuse or assault them?  Frico damn right to call them savages... dem bitches f**k with the right one because they woulda straight get stomped out if was some other "dude"... drag or not.

Bakes state's law says that they cannot intervene, only alert a superior who can handle the matter. Obviously the supervisor could not handle the matter, so the next step was to call the po-po... and wait.

Since this

I telling you right now that that is nonsense... there is no such state law.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2011, 08:01:07 PM
I was wondering about that you know ,you know how women galong when  men, lay a hand on them.Next thing you getting charge.Best thing to do is act like the person is your friend I guess.
Post by: Socafan on April 23, 2011, 08:03:59 PM

"Carried away"??  How does any of what you post change the shit captured on film?  Did he attack them?  Did he abuse or assault them?  Frico damn right to call them savages... dem bitches f**k with the right one because they woulda straight get stomped out if was some other "dude"... drag or not.

"Carried away" because it surely woulda turn into a Black vs White issue and degenerate from there along the usual lines. Its not an issue of race.

Me eh know whether he attack them or not, but I eh go lie, I doh really care. It's just how it is. He got his beatdown for being in the women's bathroom, and the ladies will get their justice too if they in the wrong.

Frico is a francomen racist and I just doh like the language he does use when it comes to a certain race. Straight out of KKK weekly.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 23, 2011, 08:04:56 PM
The worst part about thatr video is the failure of the bystanders to render assistance to that girl.  Dude with the dreads kinda sorta intervened but could have done MUCH more.  The older lady in white is the true hero in all of this.  The f**king idiot filming it... I mean it will be helpful to the prosecution to have it recorded on tape... but that can't come before helping that poor girl.

Yuh can hear the little jackasses teling the girls to buss it before the police arrive. Apparently McDonalds just fired him a day or so ago.

Strange times we live in when big men does stand by and let little old ladies risk their health and saftey to pull apart a fight.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2011, 08:09:02 PM

Yuh can hear the little jackasses teling the girls to buss it before the police arrive. Apparently McDonalds just fired him a day or so ago.

Strange times we live in when big men does stand by and let little old ladies risk their health and saftey to pull apart a fight.
Like you say strange  times ,like I say men fraid to interfere with women ,they have more rights than us.
Post by: Quags on April 23, 2011, 08:10:55 PM

"Carried away" because it surely woulda turn into a Black vs White issue and degenerate from there along the usual lines. Its not an issue of race.

Me eh know whether he attack them or not, but I eh go lie, I doh really care. It's just how it is. He got his beatdown for being in the women's bathroom, and the ladies will get their justice too if they in the wrong.

Frico is a francomen racist and I just doh like the language he does use when it comes to a certain race. Straight out of KKK weekly.
lolol  he not that bad man ,I get little vibes but not KKK weekly  :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on April 23, 2011, 08:19:48 PM
Disturbing!

Men talking like is ah ordinary beatdown, they almost murder the person.. All kinda heels to head, that was inordinate blows.. how yuh could rationalize that over a bathroom incident?

But this is the times we living in yes.. I eh really business about the background to the altercation but yuh go tell me a whole staff at McDonalds go watch somebody collecting that kinda licks and stand idly by without trying to pull dem off?? And watch a granny getting shove and just drift around? At least the platts man try to talk them off but all they had to do was stand around the person and block he/she from getting attacked again, ah mean at the end of the day is ah human being.

Also before a man try to help or put ah hand he looking to film?? Nah dread..

Also a side note, i have ah real issue with this worldstarhiphop site.. Everything about that site is to publish and glorify the most negative elements of black society. i dont know why people does patronize that site and encourage the nonsense.

They just perpetuating the bullshit, wouldnt be surprised if the people behind that site is the same people behind BET.
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 08:24:10 PM

Yuh need to check out the link that Daft Trini post and read the victim's version of what transpired.

www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-mcdonalds-beating-20110423,0,3336656.story

I understand that they were upset that she was in the bathroom but whether she run she mouth or not doesn't justify what I see on that tape.  They always had the option to leave and/or notify management.  Me eh no gay/transgendered rights champion but fair is fair.  If the man born knowing that inside he's a woman and had a sex change operation and all ah dat, then she's a woman.  Even minus the sex change operation... just being in the wrong bathroom does not warrant being assaulted.  Decades ago this was the type ah shit that black people was getting lynch for in some parts of America... fuh being in the wrong bathroom... or neighborhood.  Just like you, many similarly didn't really care either.

------------------------

Zando ah see where de "camera" man get fired... not too sure how ah feel about that one, but on account of hem encouraging them to duss it... that alone kinda make de franchise owner look progressive.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 08:29:55 PM

When they interview him and some others dey say that state law and work law say dey cayr play hero... Bakes say it eh have no state law... so ah going with Bakes.
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 08:39:02 PM
When they interview him and some others dey say that state law and work law say dey cayr play hero... Bakes say it eh have no state law... so ah going with Bakes.

The law could only say that they don't have a duty to intervene... just to notify a supervisor like you said, or call the police.  But anybody free to intervene... the law wants to encourage people to render aid not discourage, the only requirement is that once you undertake to intervene you cannot leave the person in worse off shape than you find them. 

Just look up "Good Samaritan statutes" and you'll see what I mean.  Typically those statutes indemnify rescue workers from liability, but they also spell out that the average person has no duty to intervene... they don't prohibit them from intervening.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 08:41:26 PM
Disturbing!

Men talking like is ah ordinary beatdown, they almost murder the person.. All kinda heels to head, that was inordinate blows.. how yuh could rationalize that over a bathroom incident?

But this is the times we living in yes.. I eh really business about the background to the altercation but yuh go tell me a whole staff at McDonalds go watch somebody collecting that kinda licks and stand idly by without trying to pull dem off?? And watch a granny getting shove and just drift around? At least the platts man try to talk them off but all they had to do was stand around the person and block he/she from getting attacked again, ah mean at the end of the day is ah human being.

Also before a man try to help or put ah hand he looking to film?? Nah dread..

Also a side note, i have ah real issue with this worldstarhiphop site.. Everything about that site is to publish and glorify the most negative elements of black society. i dont know why people does patronize that site and encourage the nonsense.

They just perpetuating the bullshit, wouldnt be surprised if the people behind that site is the same people behind BET.

Dinho as a Balmorean who technically resided in Bawlmore for 10 years and Maryland for 15 years, what those black girls did to that white ting is nutten new. Beatdowns like that amongst the races, inter-races, east side/westside, county vs city, dunbar vs city high thing, happening EVERY day... in de city. Wait till the weather heats up...  the Inner Harbor go be a war zone.

What makes this unique is that a tranny get beat up... and since the LGBT thing really getting bigger in Maryland and it dear to the progressive whites, dis eh go rest so easily. They will milk it for all it's worth. When de 20 shooting happened around the time of the super moon last month... no one talk about the violence. If it was a white on black crime, Jessie, Al and Jealous would have been there in a heart beat. If it was a real white girl, it would have been grumbles and swept under the bridge. The Baltimore Sun and the News would have come out with some story about the girls hard life, no fadder image tra lalalalala... But since is a tranny get beat and Equality Maryland & Progressive Maryland still upset that Black Churches banded to get their Reps to vote against the Gay Marriage bill, it go be payback for them via dem girls. Donations already being taken up to pay for the tranny hospital bills....

I telling all yuh even though racial slurs may have been passed, this has little to do with race but more with respect. Knowing how bold face them tranny is in B'more. The tranny probably hit on de girl man and the black girl retaliate... and went hood on her.

This is Maryland: Welcome To Bodymore.
"Yuh betta check yuh self before yuh wreck yuh self...."
Post by: Socafan on April 23, 2011, 08:56:44 PM

Yuh need to check out the link that Daft Trini post and read the victim's version of what transpired.

www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-mcdonalds-beating-20110423,0,3336656.story

I understand that they were upset that she was in the bathroom but whether she run she mouth or not doesn't justify what I see on that tape.  They always had the option to leave and/or notify management.  Me eh no gay/transgendered rights champion but fair is fair.  If the man born knowing that inside he's a woman and had a sex change operation and all ah dat, then she's a woman.  Even minus the sex change operation... just being in the wrong bathroom does not warrant being assaulted.  Decades ago this was the type ah shit that black people was getting lynch for in some parts of America... fuh being in the wrong bathroom... or neighborhood.  Just like you, many similarly didn't really care either.

------------------------

Zando ah see where de "camera" man get fired... not too sure how ah feel about that one, but on account of hem encouraging them to duss it... that alone kinda make de franchise owner look progressive.

Doh equate this with Jim Crow.....its not even remotely similar.

By her(her from her perspective) own admission, the two girls thought she was a "dude". Even in her drunken state she remembers this. The disagreement occurred when he (he, from everybody else's perspective) refused to leave the female bathroom. Fight start. He/She lost the fight. Its a simple matter to me. Humans often interact like this believe it or not.

Maybe if she wasn't drunk she wouldna go in the people bathroom and standup to pee. Another contributing factor to the beatdown.

Nexttime she will know better.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 23, 2011, 09:01:49 PM

Reported in the Baltimore Sun and other media that Mr. Scorsese get he marching papers. He take a 15 minutes of fame on facebook, complain how everybody ponging him and take a pink slip yesterday  :devil:

http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/bs-md-mcdonalds-video-20110423,0,1302714.story
Post by: Preacher on April 23, 2011, 09:09:14 PM
Panty man or not, they advantage the fella for no good reason.  Ok so you bust he mouth for being in the bathroom, the man on the ground, fight done.  That is straight up assault, dragging the fella on the ground taking him outside?  To do what?   Funny enough I watched 'A Time to Kill' this week.  Imagine if panty man was black and everyone else was white?   :o
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 09:19:27 PM
From my B'more Po-Po friends.

Rosedale is one of the growing areas for "meat strips" and junkies looking to score. The Tranny was "working it" that evening. Tranny wants to use bathroom, manager says that you have to buy to use (problems with junkies and pros getting high in the two stall bathroom. Tranny says have to go badly. Makes pass at girls boyfriend, Boy Friend has a black man's kryptonite moment. Girls confront tranny about that and being a 'dude' using the woman's bathroom. tranny says "I'm a mutha.... lady" Gets owned. End of Story...
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 09:25:46 PM
Doh equate this with Jim Crow.....its not even remotely similar.

By her(her from her perspective) own admission, the two girls thought she was a "dude". Even in her drunken state she remembers this. The disagreement occurred when he (he, from everybody else's perspective) refused to leave the female bathroom. Fight start. He/She lost the fight. Its a simple matter to me. Humans often interact like this believe it or not.

Maybe if she wasn't drunk she wouldna go in the people bathroom and standup to pee. Another contributing factor to the beatdown.

Nexttime she will know better.

Who are you to say what is or isn't similar? Just because you refuse to acknowledge the similarities between this and racial discrimination that doesn't mean it isn't there.  I didn't compare this to Jim Crow and the only reason I didn't do so is that Jim Crow was the official, entrenched legal policies of certain southern states.  It was the law in there land.  Here there is no law restricting the rights of gay/transgendered etc.... just ignorance.

The ignorance manifested here is no different from the racial ignorance blacks were subjected to (and still are) in certain parts of the south... Jim Crow or not.  Even places where there were no Jim Crow laws, all you needed was a posse of whites to ketch you in the "wrong" part of town and they'd leave you hanging from a tree or a bridge.  Gay rights are a subset of civil rights whether folks such as yourself choose to accept that or not.  Civil rights isn't just about racial equality... but equality period... for ALL.

If this was a woman who was in a mens bathroom and she was beaten like this I bet your story would have been different.  Many a fete I've been too, women with hot pee decide they not standing on no half an hour line and bust in the mens room.  This person's situation was a little different but she sees herself as female and simply went to use the restroom.  Dressed like that she was inviting some kinda sexual assault had she gone in the men's room instead.  And again, for all that talk of man using same bathroom as yuh young daughter... de fella had he toetee cut off... or whatever the procedure is.  He wasn't "standing up to pee" and wasn't no threat to them two hooligans.  

Finally, that eh no "fight"... I ent see that girl throw, let alone land one punch yet.  That is a straight up assault on a helpless person.
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 09:30:02 PM

Rosedale is one of the growing areas for "meat strips" and junkies looking to score. The Tranny was "working it" that evening. Tranny wants to use bathroom, manager says that you have to buy to use (problems with junkies and pros getting high in the two stall bathroom. Tranny says have to go badly. Makes pass at girls boyfriend, Boy Friend has a black man's kryptonite moment. Girls confront tranny about that and being a 'dude' using the woman's bathroom. tranny says "I'm a mutha.... lady" Gets owned. End of Story...

Did your "B'more Po-PO friends" explain the absence of this supposed "boyfriend" from the video?  What he disappeared after the "Tranny" hit on him? Vanish into thin air despite he girlfriend being involved in a fight inside?

... or maybe this new twist to de story is yet another manifestation of the intolerance that you and Socafan displaying in the thread?
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 09:41:14 PM

Did your "B'more Po-PO friends" explain the absence of this supposed "boyfriend" from the video?  What he disappeared after the "Tranny" hit on him? Vanish into thin air despite he girlfriend being involved in a fight inside?

... or maybe this new twist to de story is yet another manifestation of the intolerance that you and Socafan displaying in the thread?

Bakes this is an viscous assault no doubt... however as I explained this type of violence is prevalent in B'more. Yes it's a hate crime, but not a black on white thing as whites in Maryland making it out to be, and some men on here may insinuate. It's a hate crime because its against the a transsexual. I agree with that. I have many friends who live this life style, so I'm sympathetic. This is Baltimore! Recently they tried to pass a law in MD preventing discrimination against transexuals. I guess that this will help their case. The "girl so called man watched the whole thing" 

This was one of the responses by the drive through girl "For 7 bucks an hour, you aren't paying me enough to flip burgers and be your security guard. Sorry business owners, You want to pay cheap wages but expect the world? You're out of your greedy mind."

Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 09:48:19 PM
Victim in Md. McDonald's attack alleges hate crime

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20110424/ap_on_re_us/us_videotaped_beating;_ylt=Ap.ePRGggbu03iWuobi73FKs0NUE;_ylu=X3oDMTNwZXI0bDI2BGFzc2V0A2FwLzIwMTEwNDI0L3VzX3ZpZGVvdGFwZWRfYmVhdGluZwRjY29kZQNtb3N0cG9wdWxhcgRjcG9zAzQEcG9zAzEEcHQDaG9tZV9jb2tlBHNlYwN5bl9oZWFkbGluZV9saXN0BHNsawN2aWN0aW1pbm1kbWM-

ROSEDALE, Md. – A transgender woman whose brutal attack at a McDonald's restaurant in Maryland was captured on video that later went viral said Saturday she was the victim of a hate crime.
Twenty-two-year-old Chrissy Lee Polis told The Baltimore Sun that since the attack last Monday, "I'm just afraid to go outside now because of stuff like this."
The video posted online shows a woman being attacked and apparently having a seizure. Baltimore County police say a 14-year-old girl has been charged as a juvenile and an 18-year-old woman faces an assault charge in the case.
Polis told the newspaper that after she used the restroom, "They said, `That's a dude, that's a dude and she's in the female bathroom.'"
Polis said she was confronted by a girl who spat in her face and accused Polis of talking to "my man." Polis said another girl then also spat on her face, and that they then beat and kicked her, pulled her by the hair and tore off her earrings.
"They really hurt me really bad," Polis said in a videotaped interview that was posted on the newspaper's website.
All the while, she said, a McDonald's employees recorded the attack on his cell phone even though she told him to stop. She said her injuries would certainly have been worse had an older female customer not assisted her.
"They just seemed like they wanted to pick a fight that night," Polis said.
Lt. Robert McCullough, a spokesman for the Baltimore County police, told The Associated Press on Saturday evening that police are working with the state's attorney's office to determine whether other charges should be brought and whether anyone else should face charges.
"I'm sure our investigators will be doing additional follow-up, speaking with the victim in this case," McCullough said.
Asked about Polis' allegation that she was a hate crime victim, McCullough said investigators would certainly look into such claims.
"Generally when it comes to cases that involve racial, religious, ethnic or sexual orientation from an investigative standpoint, we approach the case from the perspective of the victim," he said.
Earlier Saturday, the McDonald's franchise owner said he was reviewing the response of his employees.
Franchise owner Mitchell McPherson said in a statement that he was shocked by the beating inside the Rosedale restaurant. The company also condemned the beating. McPherson said the employee who took the video and appeared to alert the assailants that police were on the way "is no longer employed with my organization." Other workers may also be disciplined.
Equality Maryland has called for the attack to be investigated as a hate crime, according to The Sun, and Polis' twin brother said it's painful to watch his sister face such abuse.
"My sister has gotten this her entire life," Matty Polis said. "Being the way she is, she's always had a hard time."
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 09:52:53 PM
Bakes this is an viscous assault no doubt... however as I explained this type of violence is prevalent in B'more. Yes it's a hate crime, but not a black on white thing as whites in Maryland making it out to be, and some men on here may insinuate. It's a hate crime because its against the a transsexual. I agree with that. I have many friends who live this life style, so I'm sympathetic. This is Baltimore! Recently they tried to pass a law in MD preventing discrimination against transexuals. I guess that this will help their case. The "girl so called man watched the whole thing" 

This was one of the responses by the drive through girl "For 7 bucks an hour, you aren't paying me enough to flip burgers and be your security guard. Sorry business owners, You want to pay cheap wages but expect the world? You're out of your greedy mind."

Why did not get exposure.... after all there were youtube videos on this circulating for a while...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1q8MlI0LnIw

You stuck on race... I haven't seen a single person here in this thread say this is a racial assault, or did I miss it?  Whether or not it was race-driven is beside the point, they single out this person because of his sexual identity... and nearly kill him for it.  I really doh care too much about who making it out to be about race or how much white fellas getting jump in B'more.

As for the story supposedly related to you by your cop friends... it's possible... but I personally find that highly improbable to believe.  Me eh no moral crusader... but I hate to see advantage take place.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 23, 2011, 09:56:31 PM

Why did not get exposure.... after all there were youtube videos on this circulating for a while...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1q8MlI0LnIw

You stuck on race... I haven't seen a single person here in this thread say this is a racial assault, or did I miss it?  Whether or not it was race-driven is beside the point, they single out this person because of his sexual identity... and nearly kill him for it.  I really doh care too much about who making it out to be about race or how much white fellas getting jump in B'more.

As for the story supposedly related to you by your cop friends... it's possible... but I personally find that highly improbable to believe.  Me eh no moral crusader... but I hate to see advantage take place.

agreed with your points... :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2011, 10:10:05 PM
All that said... s/he have a hard row to hoe making out a case against McDonald's though.  S/he could argue that they shoulda have security... but ah easy counter to that is that they conformed to acceptable industry practices (no security in a majority of fast food restaurants).  If other fast food joints in Rosedale and other B'more neighborhoods DO employ security... or if there were past incidents at this location... then s/he might have a foundation to build on.  Otherwise s/he best focus on getting dem two ruffians convicted and lick s/he wounds with that.
Post by: pecan on April 24, 2011, 05:32:06 AM

This was one of the responses by the drive through girl "For 7 bucks an hour, you aren't paying me enough to flip burgers and be your security guard. Sorry business owners, You want to pay cheap wages but expect the world? You're out of your greedy mind.

Been following this thread from my mobile and was not able to view the original video ... Nor have I read all the posts.

But at first glance, the quote above from the Mcdonalds employee is a sad reflection of the mindset of some people. Calling 911, screaming for help should not be a paid responsibility. At a minimum, common human decency , was needed. Not filming the event.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 25, 2011, 09:13:31 PM
Whether a hate crime or not, community must support victim of McDonald's beating
Until more of the facts are known, it is impossible to say for certain whether the beating of Chrissy Lee Polis in a Rosedale McDonald’s was motivated by her sexual identity — she is a transgender woman — and whether the two women accused in the assault should be charged with hate crimes.

But the attention the case has received — a video of the beating has been watched hundreds of thousands of times online — demands a response beyond the criminal justice system. McDonald’s seems to get this; the restaurant chain issued a statement condemning the beating, and the owner of the Rosedale franchise fired the person who took the video. But Baltimore County officials so far don’t seem to understand that their community is now being held up worldwide as home of bigotry.

State’s Attorney Scott Shellenberger is limited by his role in how much he can say, but that does not prevent Baltimore County Executive Kevin Kamenetz or other county officials from standing up in support of Ms. Polis. They need to send an unambiguous signal that all are welcome in our community and that intolerance will not be tolerated.

Likewise, this incident should prompt the General Assembly to revisit its failure this year to pass a transgender anti-discrimination law. Although it would not have changed how this incident unfolded or how it will be handled in the criminal justice system, such a statute would make clear that there is nothing wrong or strange about transgender people and that they should be treated the same as everyone else.
Post by: chinee boi on April 26, 2011, 02:18:29 PM
wheyyyyy dat is sadistic shit!