Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on May 15, 2011, 08:04:53 PM

Title: socawarriors.net XI vs Brent Sancho XI
Post by: Big Magician on May 15, 2011, 08:04:53 PM
When: Sunday, August 7th (4:00 PM - 6:00 PM)
Where: Larry Gomes Stadium

facebook event page (http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=148160711930239)

On a side note, a few socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation members will be on Andre Baptiste's show on i95.5FM on Saturday August 6th.
Title: Re: time for a SWN sweat
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2011, 08:18:46 PM
yea..lets do one...suggest a date and venue
we could sweat and discuss all things tnt football

CO-SIGNNNNNN
Post by: Big Magician on May 15, 2011, 08:39:25 PM
yea Weary

not to mention...pardners Fish Broth
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2011, 08:51:43 PM
yea Weary

Missed d broth d 1st time so I have to get this time. Lets get this done
Post by: Football supporter on May 15, 2011, 10:57:46 PM
Come, Big Mag....give VFI a game nah!
Post by: Tallman on May 16, 2011, 04:27:08 AM
Organize one for July nah. It will be our 10th anniversary being known as socawarriors.net.
Title: Re: Time for a SWN 2011 sweat
Post by: FireBrand on May 16, 2011, 08:29:37 AM
What about August just before we play our first friendly under Pfister? If the TTFF give us another 6 for a 9 and cancel de game we could organize ah lynch mob after de sweat and head down to de main office.  :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on May 16, 2011, 09:32:23 AM
Tall man...dat sounding like it dey...might as well
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 16, 2011, 10:12:58 AM
And leh we try and organize one in d Nation's capital (USA) also nah!... for d US based forumites
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 16, 2011, 10:35:39 AM
And leh we try and organize one in d Nation's capital (USA) also nah!... for d US based forumites

CO-SIGN!
Post by: soccerman on May 16, 2011, 10:47:28 AM
I Fuh dat!
Post by: weary1969 on May 16, 2011, 11:00:42 AM
Tall man...dat sounding like it dey...might as well

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Tman yuh go b here 4 yuh quarterly visit?
Post by: Big Magician on May 18, 2011, 11:06:26 AM
folks...we gonna do this one big...with ex nationals etc...stay tuned
Post by: weary1969 on May 18, 2011, 11:12:40 AM
folks...we gonna do this one big...with ex nationals etc...stay tuned

4 sure
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 18, 2011, 11:19:42 AM
I in...well once i in the country still..will be most present with one or two stag
Post by: Ngozi on May 18, 2011, 11:21:06 AM
I'm in!
Post by: saga pinto on May 18, 2011, 11:30:26 AM
I in dat for the DC sweat my knees are slowly coming back.
Post by: Coop's on May 18, 2011, 11:33:48 AM
It will be nice to see all these 06 guys back on the field together one last time,i'm sure will be a day to remember if SWN can pull that off.
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 18, 2011, 11:37:55 AM
Anybody who could make a DC sweat July 2nd or 3rd please say!  Dyes d days before d holiday! is ah Sunday.... Checking d feasibility
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 18, 2011, 11:43:05 AM

I got the beers! ;D :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on May 18, 2011, 11:48:00 AM
could make that sweat if ah in the area :beermug:
Post by: FF on May 18, 2011, 11:57:11 AM
Anybody who could make a DC sweat July 2nd or 3rd please say!  Dyes d days before d holiday! is ah Sunday.... Checking d feasibility

why not de day after DC carnival?
Post by: soccerman on May 18, 2011, 11:58:10 AM

I like this idea :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on May 18, 2011, 11:59:12 AM

when is dc carnival?
Post by: maxg on May 18, 2011, 02:28:39 PM
ah think June 25th..meh Canuck passport good, have to check meh TT passport(mrsG). :-\
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 18, 2011, 10:13:20 PM
Good call FF.... day after DC carnival sounding better
Post by: Daft Trini on May 19, 2011, 03:37:48 AM

I in dat... when and whey...?

I will see if we could use CUA's ground... :beermug:
Post by: #4 on May 19, 2011, 07:16:49 AM

DC... possibly... Miami... definitely!
Post by: GunnerStunner on May 19, 2011, 07:51:24 AM
what no Chicago SWEAT???? :'(
Post by: fitzinho on May 19, 2011, 08:13:23 AM
Wha bout NY and Philly??
Post by: Midknight on May 19, 2011, 08:29:38 AM
Organize one for July nah. It will be our 10th anniversary being known as socawarriors.net.

dammit, will be out of the country that month ...
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 20, 2011, 07:43:32 AM
If yuh near NY and Philly den yuh could mek d trip to DC (Stop crying!)

Is ah trod for me to get to DC also!
Post by: Tallman on May 23, 2011, 11:59:31 AM

Ah talk tuh him over de weekend. He say jes leh him know de date and he go start bubbling ah pot from now.
Post by: weary1969 on May 23, 2011, 01:24:04 PM

Ah talk tuh him over de weekend. He say jes leh him know de date and he go start bubbling ah pot from now.

NICENESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2011, 04:07:25 AM
As long as all yuh doh organise it for the weekend of July 23rd - 24th.....ah goh be in Bago for a wedding....
Post by: Tallman on May 30, 2011, 07:20:17 AM
As long as all yuh doh organise it for the weekend of July 23rd - 24th.....ah goh be in Bago for a wedding....

Who yuh marridin?
Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2011, 07:40:49 PM

Who yuh marridin?

Boss, I am attending my cousin's wedding..... ;D
Post by: soccerman on May 31, 2011, 09:18:39 PM
US based we still on for this the day after DC carnival, June 25th??? Or we sticking like de TTFF in organizing ah friendly ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on May 31, 2011, 10:24:52 PM
US based we still on for this the day after DC carnival, June 25th??? Or we sticking like de TTFF in organizing ah friendly ;D

I could see in organizing de CUA ground for the occasion...
Post by: weary1969 on June 01, 2011, 08:47:13 AM

Post by: kiffysmooth on June 01, 2011, 09:56:34 AM
Daft... go ahead and organize d grounds nah.... das d only way tings goh start to fall een to place
Post by: soccerman on June 01, 2011, 10:11:52 AM
Daft... go ahead and organize d grounds nah.... das d only way tings goh start to fall een to place

Yea Daft see if you could reserve the field and fill us in with the details :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on June 01, 2011, 06:06:20 PM
Wha' happen local based??  I only seeing lime being organised for DC?? 
Post by: Big Magician on June 01, 2011, 09:45:52 PM
yes folks..i really want to do this..but will need some help...real stuff going on with my band now
come forward lets sort it please
Post by: dinho on June 01, 2011, 10:48:06 PM
I go be around, bringing a rusty spanner for tallman too.. BM link meh..
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2011, 07:54:10 AM

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 02, 2011, 09:40:55 AM

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Nutting for the TO crew????
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2011, 10:45:30 AM

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Nutting for the TO crew????

U got 2 organize it. It will b nice if we celebrate d 10th anniversary evrywhere a large enuff of us hang out.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 02, 2011, 10:48:57 AM
i in to help but i outta here beginning of july
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2011, 11:02:21 AM
i in to help but i outta here beginning of july

Ah feel u and midnight in d same boat.
Post by: Daft Trini on June 02, 2011, 12:20:56 PM
For the DC Karneval lime,

Rock Creek Park, the field opposite the Legg Mason Pavillion...?

Adequate parking and nuff space to run...

any thoughts?
Post by: Controversial on June 02, 2011, 01:05:26 PM
For the DC Karneval lime,

Rock Creek Park, the field opposite the Legg Mason Pavillion...?

Adequate parking and nuff space to run...

any thoughts?

how good is dc carnival? never been ???
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 03, 2011, 11:34:33 AM
Daft.... wha happen??? yuh cyah get d CUA grounds again??? I eh up for no park sweat yuh know, because den man goh start meking ah set ah excuse bout d field have hole, and d ball need air, and it eh level and all kinda tempo.... jes because dey playing shite!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.... it have ah turf park which part men does sweat on ah Friday lunch time... is rong by d pentagon city mall ah tink
Post by: soccerman on June 21, 2011, 09:09:19 AM
So what's de word? Daft we goin wid Rock Creek Park dis weekend or we have another venue? Just tell me the location and I'll be there...
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 21, 2011, 02:12:28 PM
Somebody say someting nah.... D weekend is chree days away!!!! Steupes
Post by: soccerman on June 23, 2011, 02:56:34 PM
Somebody say someting nah.... D weekend is chree days away!!!! Steupes

Kiffy like the East Coast based massive not interested, since no one saying anything.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 23, 2011, 08:14:36 PM
dem fellas doh take d fitball serious ah tall!  like all  dem trini have d same mentality! steupessss  ...if we did say all yuh come and suck two beer, yuh would ah see how much ah dem respond quick quick!
Post by: Daft Trini on June 24, 2011, 07:43:11 AM
Sorry have not been on this forum for the week. How much people could we get to play a game. We could go to Rock Creek and play dem hispanics, they does section of by country and play amongst their nationality. It could act like a de-facto international.  :beermug:

I will be speaking in the DC Vote protest tomorrow in front the white house, anytime after that we could sweat.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 24, 2011, 08:03:16 AM
But Daft like you is ah Diplomat??? doh mek skylack!! is all dah pull we members have??  Why yuh eh get ah stadium for we??
Post by: Daft Trini on June 24, 2011, 08:16:47 AM
But Daft like you is ah Diplomat??? doh mek skylack!! is all dah pull we members have??  Why yuh eh get ah stadium for we??

No but I have a neighbor who is one and a few ACLU friends that ask me to voice meh opinion. It's gonna be a big protest, so they wanted as many DC residents to speak out. I'm just a number and ah have to wait till meh number call (sorry if it seemed like I was beating meh chest)
Post by: soccerman on June 24, 2011, 09:26:03 AM
Sorry have not been on this forum for the week. How much people could we get to play a game. We could go to Rock Creek and play dem hispanics, they does section of by country and play amongst their nationality. It could act like a de-facto international.  :beermug:

I will be speaking in the DC Vote protest tomorrow in front the white house, anytime after that we could sweat.

Tomorrow is DC carnival so we go hadda sweat Sunday. Just tell we the time dem fellas play and we'll see who show up.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 27, 2011, 08:13:07 AM
Vintage trinis! d time pass dis weekend and no sweat happen! jes like d TTFF for real oui!
Post by: dinho on June 27, 2011, 08:17:16 AM
When in July is the anniversary sweat in Trinidad?
Post by: Daft Trini on June 27, 2011, 08:49:51 AM
Alright, (some better preparation)

Here are some dates we could have ah sweat for DC, Nova, Maryland people.

Dates: July 30th, August 6th, August 13th. (leh we pick one, people could get fit in time for the game)

Venue: Rock Creek Park.

Style: 5 aside, (I have some cones too mark the field and I may have a pair of pop up goals)

My contribution: 3 case of gatorade and a case of Heineken (costco doh sell carib) I have a grill...

Talk to meh...

I have a portable PA for some chunes

contact info: 424 235 4743
Post by: Daft Trini on June 27, 2011, 08:57:33 AM
Vintage trinis! d time pass dis weekend and no sweat happen! jes like d TTFF for real oui!

My apologies lime with meh friends till morning and wake up with a serious hung over.
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 27, 2011, 12:08:16 PM
So what de NY crew saying?
Post by: Daft Trini on June 28, 2011, 05:10:30 PM
NY, DC, East Coast, West Coast? Dat country up north?
Post by: soccerman on June 29, 2011, 12:47:26 PM
For me either July 30th or August 6th
Post by: Daft Trini on June 29, 2011, 08:25:14 PM
For me either July 30th or August 6th

August 6th is looking good for me....
Post by: Big Magician on June 29, 2011, 10:44:07 PM
sorry folks...i started this ole talk...but totally consumed with my "work"
Post by: just cool on June 30, 2011, 03:25:56 AM
 :joker: Jokers :joker: and allyuh does talk sh!t about camps and CO. but can't even organize ah fete match on both fronts. stuueeppsss   ::) same thing happen wid the black jurzey scenario when T&T played england in the stadium three yrs ago. ah whole lot of big talk and promises but when the time drew near , fellas started tuh fall like flies when yuh let off ah pest bomb.

eventually only three woman and ah big belly fella showed up to save face and for the most part they were left straining under ah giant flag, the slim lil indian or half spanish gyul was so traumatized that the poor thing don't even bother to come back on the site again.

what ah shameful thing when the commentators was talking about the black jurzey protest and not even one solitary section was to be seen wearing black.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:         jokers! :joker: :joker:
Post by: Daft Trini on June 30, 2011, 06:10:51 AM
My wife cleared me for August 6th.... It's a go.

Spread the word.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 30, 2011, 06:56:24 AM
Well somebody take d initiative and organize d ting properly nah..... please.....If is August 6th, den is August 6th it is! but d ting hadda be put in full motion with serious RSVP and ting... I find Daft sounding like ah organized fella! All yuh put d ting on paper, tell we wha we hadda bring and leh we do d ting nah man! steupes.... I is ah man doh skylack wit meh fitball... I jes wha sweat and drink meh rum....  and daft, I never see dah rock creek park, buh like yuh real believe in it... ah hope d grounds ah lil half decent eh... because I eh jiving so far for ah lala grounds... I wha everybody see meh best touch!

So wit dat being said, I jes waiting on d call!!!!
Post by: Daft Trini on June 30, 2011, 07:13:27 AM
August 6th then, I'm not dead set on Rock Creek, but will look around for some grounds in the City.

Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2011, 08:21:29 AM
:joker: Jokers :joker: and allyuh does talk sh!t about camps and CO. but can't even organize ah fete match on both fronts. stuueeppsss   ::) same thing happen wid the black jurzey scenario when T&T played england in the stadium three yrs ago. ah whole lot of big talk and promises but when the time drew near , fellas started tuh fall like flies when yuh let off ah pest bomb.

eventually only three woman and ah big belly fella showed up to save face and for the most part they were left straining under ah giant flag, the slim lil indian or half spanish gyul was so traumatized that the poor thing don't even bother to come back on the site again.

what ah shameful thing when the commentators was talking about the black jurzey protest and not even one solitary section was to be seen wearing black.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:         jokers! :joker: :joker:

Ah eh c u try 2 find a place in yuh neck of d woods. If u comparin peeps hear wit Scamps u more silly than I thought. BM consume wit he wuk d 1 dat pays his bills. Scamps wuk is do do TTFF buziness and he eh do squat.
Post by: Daft Trini on June 30, 2011, 08:43:25 AM
Ah Fish braff go be nice.

I will confess I have limited trini cooking skills and meh wife no good.

Some coolers go be nice, some hot dogs, burgers and fixins.

Rum and Costco does sell coconut water.

This is my photo and you can friend request me on FB (Chris McLalchan) maccos welcomed to add me also.

(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-ash1/v251/60/58/1416308/n1416308_33688728_6013.jpg)
Post by: soccerman on June 30, 2011, 10:38:05 AM

JC bring ah case ah beers nah ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on June 30, 2011, 11:00:52 AM
Some coolers go be nice, some hot dogs, burgers and fixins.

Hot dogs??  Is ah baseball game all yuh organising??  Chups, you done revoke your T&T citizenship??  I hope so especially after this blasphemous post...... ;D
Post by: dinho on June 30, 2011, 01:11:35 PM
Juhhh... all this antics just to call ah sweat?!

Aight hear it.. Sunday July 17th, 4pm..

Is St. Georges opposite de oval allyuh had it last time right? That could be a venue again unless peeps have a better suggestion.

Bring a red and white jersey.

Fellahs bring drinks, women bring eats.

Tallman i bringing a spanner for you and a tall cap and rasta belt for just cool for de setta ole noise.

How that plan sounding though?
Post by: just cool on June 30, 2011, 01:15:37 PM

Ah eh c u try 2 find a place in yuh neck of d woods. If u comparin peeps hear wit Scamps u more silly than I thought. BM consume wit he wuk d 1 dat pays his bills. Scamps wuk is do do TTFF buziness and he eh do squat.
Like you eh see me laughin in the post ahwa? is kicks i does be on. i come in tipsey this morning and felt like rattlin ah cage. and even though my post has a lot of truth in it, i not really bunnin no one, i just having fun.                               cheers man.  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on July 01, 2011, 05:54:55 AM
Saturday August 6th, 4:30pm....
Post by: Big Magician on July 01, 2011, 06:40:52 AM
JUST COOL...yuh right
I is de JOKER....
Thanks Batman

i was a big part of the last 3 or 4 sweats we put on....

and yuh know what....sweat on...
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 01, 2011, 07:01:21 AM
Everybody who coming d August 6th Maryland/DC/NY/East Coast sweat please RSVP to Daft ASAP please.... send him ah personal message so we could get d ting in order and show dem dat d foreign massive teking d ting serious
Post by: weary1969 on July 01, 2011, 10:38:39 AM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

WN VS Sancho FETE MATCH X1

Venue and time to be announced.
Post by: soccerman on July 01, 2011, 01:45:27 PM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

What weary yuh on de ball dey girl, dat sound like ah big match...anyway allyuh use dat as ah friendly so yuh take on de foreign based one day :whistling:
Post by: just cool on July 01, 2011, 09:06:16 PM
JUST COOL...yuh right
I is de JOKER....
Thanks Batman

i was a big part of the last 3 or 4 sweats we put on....

and yuh know what....sweat on...
Breds i on kicks. like i said , i came in from work or should i say after work ah lil tipsey and decided tuh get some kicks. can't even remember what i typed TBH.
Post by: Football supporter on July 03, 2011, 06:29:40 PM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

What weary yuh on de ball dey girl, dat sound like ah big match...anyway allyuh use dat as ah friendly so yuh take on de foreign based one day :whistling:

Shame its in August. VFI currently running Stern, Dawg, Sancho, Ince, Glasgow, Gray, Dwarika plus several other ex internationals. Come August, SW may have a chance as many will have left or be prohibited bt Pro League rules!
Post by: fitzinho on July 03, 2011, 09:57:30 PM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

Anybody could get a run in this or is "special" people?? I now come home and can't find a decent sweat yet
Post by: weary1969 on July 04, 2011, 08:06:29 AM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

Anybody could get a run in this or is "special" people?? I now come home and can't find a decent sweat yet

Is d sw.net 10th anniversay sweat u does post here so u elligible lol
Post by: Big Magician on July 04, 2011, 10:35:11 AM
I just cool..Just cool
no worries mate

right,,,thanks weary and brown sugar..thanks very much

ok..doing sit ups and push ups now...and i playing center mid only
Post by: Tallman on July 04, 2011, 10:48:21 AM
ok..doing sit ups and push ups now...and i playing center mid only

Steups! Which part ah you could do ah sit up?  :devil:
Post by: Football supporter on July 04, 2011, 04:26:33 PM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

You're welcome to go along and train and if the invite comes for the team, you're good to go! Think they will train at UWI tuesday around 7pm
Post by: pardners on July 04, 2011, 05:15:49 PM
Alright locals....since it looking like the date done set....ah getting mih hook, line and sinker in order.  I have to go and ketch the fish for the broth PERSONALLY...no buy thing this time around.  The green fig coming from mih personal tree but ah go have to buy the other ingredients and we in order.
Post by: College on July 05, 2011, 08:45:33 PM
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

Ah hear yuh have to go on trial...doh mind some men done pick theyself in certain position already:devil: :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2011, 05:13:35 AM
Alright locals....since it looking like the date done set....ah getting mih hook, line and sinker in order.  I have to go and ketch the fish for the broth PERSONALLY...no buy thing this time around.  The green fig coming from mih personal tree but ah go have to buy the other ingredients and we in order.

Dais what we talking bout!!.... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 06, 2011, 08:21:02 AM
Sugar, buy ah boots and come and tek ah chook too nah! yuh ony studying to eat and jink! steupes
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2011, 12:30:26 PM
Sugar, buy ah boots and come and tek ah chook too nah! yuh ony studying to eat and jink! steupes

If you coming to play, I will bring mih boots..... ;D
Post by: Big Magician on July 06, 2011, 01:09:00 PM
we need firm confirmations to get a full team...we will need around 16 to 18 players for sure..( bun and fun factor)
we may have to invite some ex nationals etc... just to make the pre and post game chat interesting...
also..what colour the opponent wearing ??..we have to sort a kit...
invite press.... Andre baptiste..lasana..Sean Fuentes..TV, WI Sports..Synergy, Gayelle, etc..its out 10th bday after all

Post by: soccerman on July 06, 2011, 01:13:19 PM
Invite stamina man, he go be fit and he go make a video fuh allyuh....plus some fever grass fuh de men who play shyte
Post by: morvant on July 06, 2011, 03:51:24 PM
i dey
Post by: fitzinho on July 16, 2011, 10:07:59 PM
Saw Big Mag @ the Beacon invitational today...it look like alyuh get lix early bro??
Post by: Big Magician on July 17, 2011, 11:07:33 AM
very early...lol
too much kids in that
all day long i only hearing "coachman"...
i coach about half the kids there over the years
Post by: GunnerStunner on July 17, 2011, 12:04:29 PM
What about an xmas sweat? Plenty time to sort out one, not so big mag?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 17, 2011, 12:32:29 PM
ah well a missing this one...drink a stag for meh...or several if yuh really know me!
Post by: Daft Trini on July 20, 2011, 05:17:15 PM
I down for a Christmas thing too, DC fellas leh meh hear all yuh about the sweat. It real hot these days here.
Title: Re: socawarriors.net XI vs Brent Sancho XI
Post by: Jay10 on July 30, 2011, 09:23:23 PM
i dey
Post by: Bourbon on July 30, 2011, 11:35:50 PM
Allyuh have me studyin to duck a wedding.

:-\
Post by: Big Magician on July 31, 2011, 01:00:46 AM
duck de wedding burbon...or go after the sweat

we on...we need a squad
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 31, 2011, 01:23:50 AM
i passing troo. wid meh bowl. only hearing bout dis famous Pardners fish brof, so is about time i take a taste
Post by: Brownsugar on July 31, 2011, 06:23:01 AM
I cyar wait to taste this famous Pardners fish broth I hearing bout so long.....
Post by: Jah Gol on July 31, 2011, 08:58:17 AM
I will be there
Post by: fitzinho on July 31, 2011, 12:43:57 PM
When: Sunday, August 7th (4:00 PM - 6:00 PM)
Where: Larry Gomes Stadium

facebook event page (http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=148160711930239)

On a side note, a few socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation members will be on Andre Baptiste's show on i95.5FM on Saturday August 6th.
Is this still On?? I don't want to be the only person standing outside Larry Gomes with meh boots lol. And what we wearing?
Post by: dinho on July 31, 2011, 08:17:47 PM
I dey + 1..

I go save a half. Aim is to concede anything less than 5 lol.
Post by: Football supporter on August 01, 2011, 09:06:58 AM
Just so you guys can arrange uniforms, Sancho's team wear Orange & Blue!!
Post by: theworm2345 on August 01, 2011, 09:47:09 AM
So whats the roster for the SW.net XI?
Yeah, why not?  Am waiting for this
Post by: fitzinho on August 01, 2011, 10:47:36 AM
Cool...Big Mag call the color scheme nah!!
Post by: GunnerStunner on August 01, 2011, 11:16:38 AM
looks like is only two of us! where do u play?
Post by: Jay10 on August 01, 2011, 11:34:09 AM
If u guys have problems for uniforms I may be able to get some borrowed for the game so just pm me or sumtin and let me know
Post by: Brownsugar on August 01, 2011, 03:07:09 PM

We playing in red.  As the precursor to taking over national duties because from the looks of things dais where we headed..... ::) ::)
Post by: DeSoWa on August 01, 2011, 03:41:57 PM
What about August just before we play our first friendly under Pfister? If the TTFF give us another 6 for a 9 and cancel de game we could organize ah lynch mob after de sweat and head down to de main office.  :devil:

::)

Post by: theworm2345 on August 01, 2011, 03:58:05 PM
looks like is only two of us! where do u play?
War would come out too I'm sure.  I play all over the city and some in the suburbs too, what about you?
Post by: fitzinho on August 01, 2011, 03:59:26 PM

We playing in red.  As the precursor to taking over national duties because from the looks of things dais where we headed..... ::) ::)
I fuh dat
Post by: g on August 01, 2011, 09:24:35 PM
I will be there, and as the avatar says:

semi match fit, so make sure it have ah oxygen tank on d sideliness
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 02, 2011, 01:05:12 AM
G i think even semi match fit is a stretch
Post by: troy piloy on August 02, 2011, 10:43:55 PM
Hey Fellas
You all need officials for the game i can organise
Big M or Tallman
Holla at me

Troy 8)
Post by: Big Magician on August 03, 2011, 12:09:38 AM
do we need a kit ???.... i would think so
i have 2 kits...a dark blue full kit and a white kit with green pants ???  its a " subway' sponsored kit...
gonna clear it with them...should be fine

what coulor Sancho and them wearing ???
Post by: Big Magician on August 03, 2011, 12:11:50 AM
ok...just saw sancho team colours

brent...watch out eh...
Post by: Midknight on August 03, 2011, 04:03:13 PM
okay. look like meh plans get cancel. I go be they.

Is a week I have to find a pair of boots and get rid of the spare tyre...?
Post by: g on August 03, 2011, 05:05:31 PM
okay. look like meh plans get cancel. I go be they.

Is a week I have to find a pair of boots and get rid of the spare tyre...?

boots boots!

man hadda drive home after, so d tyre need to be dey too
Post by: Touches on August 03, 2011, 05:27:22 PM
I now talk to truthseeker...he in the country and might make d turn with me.

Big Mag...all dat Zlatan, Gerrard and Crouch, Sancho deal with in World Cup...he ent want nuttin with we...we go deal with him.

p.s...my fete match side deal with them the other day...with the great Stern John playing  ;D

Post by: STEUPS!! on August 03, 2011, 09:13:18 PM
somebody help me

so how to reach d gomes stadium using public transport?  ???
Post by: andre samuel on August 04, 2011, 06:53:53 AM
Thanks for the reminder Touches, i feel i will make an appearance!!

I'm going to train really hard and hopefully i could do ah solid 4mins.

I remember the one in the centre of excellence when i scored the GWG (game winning goal)  ;D.  I get foul and the reff say play on and i bury it.  Ended up with a sprained ankle  >:(

Post by: Midknight on August 04, 2011, 09:06:15 AM
somebody help me

Whey yuh coming from?
Post by: diamondtrim on August 04, 2011, 07:30:19 PM
Can i get in this?
Post by: Football supporter on August 04, 2011, 08:11:43 PM

Big Mag...all dat Zlatan, Gerrard and Crouch, Sancho deal with in World Cup...he ent want nuttin with we...we go deal with him.

p.s...my fete match side deal with them the other day...with the great Stern John playing  ;D

Who is your fete match team?  Just interested!
Post by: Touches on August 05, 2011, 08:21:03 AM
Football Supporter

Heheh you and one of my players exchanged some words just before the half line shootout...I think you were called a knob end...while your retort was that he was a wanker.

HCS training field a few weeks ago...Tournament setting.

Check your PM.
Post by: kicker on August 05, 2011, 08:28:41 AM

What's his scene dese days?
Post by: Big Magician on August 05, 2011, 08:36:38 AM
come out one and all...we need the numbers...
confirm  please
Post by: Big Magician on August 05, 2011, 09:29:14 AM
Weary..i will call you later
dealing with some madness now...cool
Post by: diamondtrim on August 05, 2011, 10:47:39 AM
I'll be there......would be tremendous to meet some posters in person
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2011, 10:49:55 AM
Weary..i will call you later
dealing with some madness now...cool

Post by: Football supporter on August 05, 2011, 12:03:07 PM
Football Supporter

Heheh you and one of my players exchanged some words just before the half line shootout...I think you were called a knob end...while your retort was that he was a wanker.

HCS training field a few weeks ago...Tournament setting.

Check your PM.

LOL, I remember!! My bad!   :o

Looking forward to this. I've been to a couple of these in London and remember seeing Veira there and watching Stern play cricket in the nets  ???
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 05, 2011, 07:17:25 PM
somebody help me

Whey yuh coming from?

muh fellow forumite weary meeting me and i will come up with her (thanks weary)

i jus need to know how to get out from there now
Post by: Big Magician on August 05, 2011, 07:34:37 PM
please come out to support this..its our 10th Anniversary

dont say you coming and dont come

we need players and supports....lets have some fun
Post by: fitzinho on August 05, 2011, 09:17:53 PM
please come out to support this..its our 10th Anniversary

dont say you coming and dont come

we need players and supports....lets have some fun
I will definitely be there to play in meh Fitzinho kit lol... :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2011, 05:51:48 AM
OK...details to fill in...sorry i only now getting busy on this...but...
who have the details...fill in the info please

Date...Sunday August 7th
Venue... Larry Gomes stadium in Arima ( ??)
Time to get there  ..............???  ( So we could meet each other and ole talk etc ..and stretch)
Kick Off Time .......... ????
Match Format ....... ???.. 3 1/3 rd's ... 30 mins per 1/3 ??..20 mins per 1/3 rd ???
SWN Match Kit........ I Bringing That ( White top and Green Pants and White Socks)
DRINKS ......... ????.... each person walk with drinks ??... how we doing this ??.. walk with a cooler with ice and drinks ??...one person bringing the drinks and will be payed back ????
FOOD ...... ????  The El Clasico padners Fish Broth ???... we pay back padners per person ????
Payment for Venue ..... ??? whats up with that ???... per person etc ????
People in charge........ I know Weary and Brownsugar sorting the pre and off field details.. and I 've been asked to deal with the team matters etc... ( Like Otto nah)
Anyone with laptop /phone online to send match updates to the SWN forum for the outside crew....???
cameras for pics etc ?????
Any press invited ???/
Camps invited ???.... I could walk with " The Plaque "... ( Camps will Rise Again)
If you bringing a guest...NO JAMAICANS....
Who Pulling Sancho Locks ????.... I would...but he might pull back mine...
Will Otto Pfister be there ??.. scouting ??.. so I could get get my long awaited call up  ????
Will Jack Horner be there ????
Can someone get Troy Marquis to keep for we ?????

and listen tonite ( sat from 615 pm on I95...SWN in da house )

cool....details please

Post by: theworm2345 on August 06, 2011, 09:05:32 AM
Anyone with laptop /phone online to send match updates to the SWN forum for the outside crew....???
cameras for pics etc ?????
Maybe someone can use the SWN Twitter for updates.  I also hope someone will take some video.

I'm 6'4", White, and have sort of blonde (pretty dark though) and very short hair...fly me in  ;D
Post by: dinho on August 06, 2011, 09:08:36 AM
I will try to work out something for the pics and video.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 06, 2011, 12:54:54 PM
ah sorry eh BM, but if ah was supposed to take ur post seriously ah couldn't after this.....

Will Otto Pfister be there ??.. scouting ??.. so I could get get my long awaited call up  ????
Will Jack Horner be there ????
Can someone get Troy Marquis to keep for we ?????

No Jamaicans......*in tears*

Post by: Brownsugar on August 06, 2011, 12:58:52 PM
Alright now to attend to the rest of BM's post.....I could walk with mih camcorder and camera.

Ah think the fb page invite say 4 - 6 pm.  As for Larry Gomes payment....I eh know.....as for kit I eh know either.....didn't Jay 10 volunteer to provide kits......as for drinks I walking with a bottle of Johnny and some coconut water.....(yuh hear dat Dinho??  ;D)

My main concern is Pardners.....since he make he post bout going to ketch de fish heself mih eh see or hear from he....all yuh sure he ent fall off de boat??   ??? :-\

Paging Pardners, paging Pardners.....
Post by: Jay10 on August 06, 2011, 01:09:52 PM
Big Mag said he was bringing the kit BrownSugar
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2011, 01:13:11 PM
YES,,,,I am bringing the kits....
if it said 4...lets try to get there no later that 330pm plz
Post by: Brownsugar on August 06, 2011, 01:18:12 PM
Big Mag said he was bringing the kit BrownSugar

OK, cool...... :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2011, 01:25:17 PM
Brownsugar..I have a "baby Tee" and a belt for you
Post by: Tallman on August 06, 2011, 01:44:57 PM

Ah belt ??? Whey sah!  :devil:
Post by: morvant on August 06, 2011, 01:47:10 PM
present. but i comming to run ah good 15mins ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 06, 2011, 02:09:18 PM

Ah belt ??? Whey sah!  :devil:

Lawd..... ::)
Post by: Sam on August 06, 2011, 04:44:10 PM
Bull them hard socawarriors.net !!!!!
Post by: Football supporter on August 06, 2011, 04:46:08 PM
Sam, you're now officially a legend on da radio  :rotfl:
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 06, 2011, 04:46:52 PM
SAM GET MAKE OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 06, 2011, 04:47:25 PM
Nice discussion
Post by: dinho on August 06, 2011, 05:45:37 PM
Question peeps..

I just come from a bank league game in the Larry Gomes and from what I know the main field is closed off except for official Pro League fixtures and is the training ground being used.

So is this fete match happening on the main field or the training ground?

Let people know, cause if its the training field you just have to drive past Larry Gomes Stadium and you will see it there, park up on the hill.
Post by: Football supporter on August 06, 2011, 06:42:21 PM
Its the training field. Need to reach around 3pm for 4pm kick off. VF Ladies team playing a match first, so come early and check them out!
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2011, 10:09:09 PM
its all good...once we cold play and have fun
Post by: eyezahspy on August 07, 2011, 08:37:36 AM
ah coming through for this ppl. doh mind i doh really do much posting on the site but i's be on it on a daily so allyuh doh try and make meh out...lol.
Post by: fitzinho on August 07, 2011, 09:04:27 AM
ah coming through for this ppl. doh mind i doh really do much posting on the site but i's be on it on a daily so allyuh doh try and make meh out...lol.
Yuh forum name lil shady too eh padna  :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on August 07, 2011, 01:50:05 PM
Its the training field. Need to reach around 3pm for 4pm kick off. VF Ladies team playing a match first, so come early and check them out!
Yeah it's on the training field.
Post by: saint27 on August 07, 2011, 06:13:27 PM
good run out today boys thanks alot for the game .....good saving omar....and good goal small mag
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2011, 08:18:17 PM
Brent Sancho XI 2 vz SWO  1

good lime...nice game..we chase the ball for a good while but had some good moments as well...
nice goal by small mag...
ah too full from padners fish broth right now to post more...but

and happy birthday to brownsugar ..nice cake too... ( all dem tobago gyal...)
Post by: Brownsugar on August 07, 2011, 08:36:28 PM
Now reach home.....nice lime, too tired to post more......will try to upload pics and videos in de next couple days....(I eh no techie so it goh take me awhile, especially the videos).

Pardners boy, that fish broth......like granny used to make it...... :notworthy: :notworthy: :cheers:
Post by: Football supporter on August 07, 2011, 09:10:05 PM
I feeling all dis "too tired" nonsense should actually read "too drunk"  :rotfl:

Browns, how come I never got no cake? Ah see you and Weary go fuh de broth, but ah never see y'all come back!
Post by: Jay10 on August 07, 2011, 09:35:01 PM
so i miss out on d fish broth steupps
Post by: fitzinho on August 07, 2011, 09:40:43 PM
Was real nice seeing everybody out today for real, good game fellas, pardners the broth was bess and sugars I'll be lookin forward to the footage  :) :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 08, 2011, 07:31:29 AM
Sweat yesterday was niceness.. Thanks for organizing.

For a pull together side first time running out together against a side with players we ain't do too bad at all.

I have some pics to share and some good videos too when i get some time.

Have video of Jefferz collecking a double cyap, Big Mag getting kick dong and even have the video of Small Mag goal. It was a quality finish, definitely a Chelsea quality goal :devil:. Ah honestly didnt think he had that in him lol.

PS: That fish broth rhell lash.
Post by: injunchile on August 08, 2011, 07:37:02 AM
Wait a whole 24hrs and no pics nor full report. I heard over the phone that small mag score a manu nanni type going around the keeper goal and the goalie real save the warriors. Heard also a old man make allyuh younger fellas look small. Well with the broth that I tasted one year , there was something to shout about. Good going fellas/ ladies.
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2011, 07:46:25 AM
Any fourmites wuking TSTT/BMOBILE/BLINK PM MEH PLS. Meh phone eh wukin for 4 upteen time so doh internet.

It was real nice yday even Jack supporters was in d house hi diamondrim who I swear was base foriegn. Statement of d day was when FLi hear we were playin India ask if it was 2020.

Lets make it an annual event to commeomrate we existenece.

Pardners thanks 4 d broth and happy bday 2 Brown and Eman
Post by: Touches on August 08, 2011, 07:57:40 AM
Fellas/Ladies

It was a real nice get together yest...sorry I couldn't stay for the broth...but I had meh function to attend.

Big Big goal by small magician...also folks diamondtrim is a player.

Big up to the defence...well done fellas alyuh real handle it.

and Omar have something in him...he could save.
Post by: GunnerStunner on August 08, 2011, 08:29:25 AM
Sweat yesterday was niceness.. Thanks for organizing.

For a pull together side first time running out together against a side with players we ain't do too bad at all.

I have some pics to share and some good videos too when i get some time.

Have video of Jefferz collecking a double cyap, Big Mag getting kick dong and even have the video of Small Mag goal. It was a quality finish, definitely a Chelsea quality goal :devil:. Ah honestly didnt think he had that in him lol.

PS: That fish broth rhell lash.

post them pics nah man
Post by: kicker on August 08, 2011, 08:32:06 AM
Sounds like a nice vibes - hopefully one of these years the sweat will coincide with one of my trips to T&T.  Men real hypin' Small Mag goal jed - looking forward to seeing it.  

Omar if ah know yuh had all dat ah woulda recruit yuh in the Urban Soccer League up here - Yuh know how much time we scramble tuh find a keeper minutes before kick-off... yuh too modest man lol...

Post some pics fellas.  
Post by: fitzinho on August 08, 2011, 09:12:16 AM
(http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k555/Ian_Fitzwilliam/045.jpg)

Picture of the Bess Fish Broth...thanks again pardners
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2011, 09:22:41 AM
Sounds like a nice vibes - hopefully one of these years the sweat will coincide with one of my trips to T&T.  Men real hypin' Small Mag goal jed - looking forward to seeing it.  

Omar if ah know yuh had all dat ah woulda recruit yuh in the Urban Soccer League up here - Yuh know how much time we scramble tuh find a keeper minutes before kick-off... yuh too modest man lol...

Post some pics fellas.  

Even if we eh sweatin when u come we go lime ask DESOWA and Eman
Post by: dinho on August 08, 2011, 09:24:13 AM

Post some pics fellas.  

Nah dread I had stop saving for a good while with a knee injury. Only start back serious within the last year or so. Yuh coulda link meh though.

Diamondtrim was dey?? Look I didn't even know that, if I did I woulda give him some fatigue about the licks i rest on him in FIFA the other day. :devil:

The pics and videos in the lab right now, allyuh go hadda hold on till I get them back.
Post by: Football supporter on August 08, 2011, 09:46:52 AM
I didn't think I was that drunk, but I seem to recall VFI scoring several goals in the second half!!

Thought you guys may have commented on your view of Devonish and Ballack and some of the youngsters at VFI??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 08, 2011, 10:20:16 AM
I didn't think I was that drunk, but I seem to recall VFI scoring several goals in the second half!!

Thought you guys may have commented on your view of Devonish and Ballack and some of the youngsters at VFI??

it was 3, 30 minute periods... 0-0 in the 1st.. 2-1 in the 2nd and 0-0 in the 3rd

they scored 2 other goals but both were disallowed for offside

That team was good.. rell pace youth and silky touches.  Players I thought were good were Matthew Sirgoo, the mowhawk dark young fella, Devonish was a boss... a few others were quite good too..

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 08, 2011, 10:22:20 AM

Post some pics fellas.  

I wanna see it too lol.. It was a nice finish but I find it getting big up..

Dinho have vids so we go see
Post by: Midknight on August 08, 2011, 10:40:37 AM
Lime was nice...sorry i couldn't make it earlier and definitely sorry I couldn't stay for the fish broth  :'(

Weary, Browns, nice to finally meet you ladies.

Good sport of Diamondtrim to show up (if i did realise was he I woulda give him some fatigue)

Smals goal was silky smooth - Big Mag boss de midfield (when he was on the field) and Jeffers could give we current non existent left back a run for he money. Omar real boss that goalmouth. I like how he command both posts to keep Sancho off the scoresheets! Fli show some nice application, he could work for Apple.

Congrats and props to Big Mag and everybody else for pulling it off - it ent easy, especially when you dealing with a "talk shop" like this one. I like the annual event suggestion...We could start planning from all now...
Post by: pardners on August 08, 2011, 11:02:28 AM
Fellas, I real sorry I didn't pull thru earlier with the broth.  I started to mobilize kinda late in the day, plus I had to make sure it was just right for allyuh.  The timing was a next thing...I was in constant contact with Weary so I was trying to make sure allyuh get it piping hot after the sweat, even though I was coming from Sando yesterday.  I underestimated the amount of traffic on the highway on a Sunday evening now oui.  It take me a whole hour to reach Arima.  At least not a drop was spilled. ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2011, 11:06:04 AM
Fellas, I real sorry I didn't pull thru earlier with the broth.  I started to mobilize kinda late in the day, plus I had to make sure it was just right for allyuh.  The timing was a next thing...I was in constant contact with Weary so I was trying to make sure allyuh get it piping hot after the sweat, even though I was coming from Sando yesterday.  I underestimated the amount of traffic on the highway on a Sunday evening now oui.  It take me a whole hour to reach Arima.  At least not a drop was spilled. ;D

U was on oil like boil corn
Post by: kicker on August 08, 2011, 11:09:46 AM

Doh sound like any apology is needed...

I hadda sample this broth yes - it reaching legendary status. 
Post by: pardners on August 08, 2011, 11:11:05 AM
The lil group that stayed back (until almost 10pm) was talking about one big WN sweat/family day/lime/anniversary/whatever-excuse-to-lime.  We were thinking that a group of us might be interested in travelling to the US sometime...whenever the thing planned good.
Food for thought...
Post by: injunchile on August 08, 2011, 11:18:01 AM
Thanksgiving weekend is a good sweat in Miami. Tallman as coordinator.
Post by: Dutty on August 08, 2011, 11:29:29 AM
[I hadda sample this broth yes - it reaching legendary status. 

Ent?!?  soup of lore

Even de pot spoon to ladle it lookin mystical
Post by: dinho on August 08, 2011, 11:31:59 AM

You should've shared some of what you were drinking.

The only legit goals allyuh score, the first goal when we had a mixup in the defence and the mohawk fellah collect a bobble up ball and bundle it in.

Then the second goal which I still blaming my brother for. We subbing him on for Patriot at right back and the man stand up on the side fighting up to put on his jersey back to front and inside out like Balotelli  >:(. And allyuh men advantage that and pipe one in the bottom corner.

The one allyuh score off the cross was ruled out as it went out for a throw before that and the other one was offside. Allyuh rhell throw way too.

Allyuh have some rhell nice ballers. I doh know dem men name but the mohawk man up front, the red man in the middle and the lil red skin small man who buy a patch of land on the left side and was giving we wing backs worries over dey.

Ah hadda big up meh pardners Besbrahn and Trinimitch for holding it down as stoppers, Fli at left back and the long hair fellah at right back and the Colin Borde fellah who fight dem in de defensive mid. Without them we was good for 10.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 08, 2011, 01:31:35 PM
Good lime. I missed Pardners fish broth once again, but ill make it my duty to partake next itme

Met alot of members for the first time. good to finally put a face to the 'names'

d fellas run some good ball. dinho made some  good saves and nice goal from small mag.

alot of fellas get bun quick (not callin names) but all around good game.

thanks to weary and midknight for helping me get to and from the venue  :beermug:

and a special Happy Birthday to Brown Sugar  :beermug:
Post by: diamondtrim on August 08, 2011, 02:48:25 PM
Folks,

Sweat yesterday was nice. I havent played in some time and it was nice getting a run out.

It was even better meeting some of the guys from the forum...brownsugar, weary, big and small mag, touches, spidey, etc........

What stood out for me wasnt the football itself, but rather the way everyone embraced each other. Mih wife tell mih doh come cuz dem ppl go buss up mih head.....lol. I might have less disdain for Jack than the majority of ppl but that wasnt what it was about yesterday.....I was really really impressed. Just goes to show what mature ppl are capable of.....

Omar....u never beat me in no fifa.....ah waitin on yuh ass

And pardners...i aint eat d broth but mih wife like she wanna leave mih for d chef......lol

Next game in d LG Stadium, d lime by me.

Well done guys.....
Post by: saint27 on August 08, 2011, 04:56:55 PM
i get a drop home with devonish and sirjoo aka ballack and dey tell me the mohawk fella is 16 and the red man at left back is 17 .... they both apparently in form 4 in el dorado .... ones to look out for
Post by: Jay10 on August 08, 2011, 06:47:52 PM
Next time we sweat I will be in shape  ;D.. had alot of fun with everyone

Game was good..we didn't look too bad lol..

If Otto was there some men would get called for sure lol  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on August 08, 2011, 07:26:42 PM
Next time we sweat I will be in shape  ;D..

Jay if I had a dollar for every time I hear a man say dis eh....
Post by: fitzinho on August 08, 2011, 07:38:14 PM

lol...Jay bawl he was outta shape but he run more than real men lol
Post by: soccerman on August 08, 2011, 09:34:13 PM
Oh gosh as ah foreign base member ah jealous ah miss out >:( Hopefully we could pull something off out here soon.

I will never forget when ah take meh boss to Nashville to watch de TNT/US game, since he turn a big football fan now since his grand kids does play de game. De man wear he red Trini shirt he order online yes wid Trini flag and all. Anyway we was liming before de game with some supporters, coulda been men on dis site cuz Tallman was dey. Anyway dey offer him some fish broth and up tuh dis dey de man does be saying when he open de pot, ah fish was staring at him yes lol. De man say he never see ah whole fish in pot like dat. Dat coulda been pardners broth as well....if it was I miss out, since I was only drinking rum without even thinking bout eating ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 09, 2011, 05:06:45 AM
Didn't get a chance to post yesterday.  It was real nice meeting everybody especially the ones I met for the first time.  Diamondtrim is a cool fella man.  I never thought I would say that about a Jackula supporter.... :devil:  Is all good diamondtrim, we does only misbehave in private but does be on we best behaviour in public..... ;D

Fli had me going with he commentary from the sidelines....I still eh get a chance to upload photos or videos yet but ah see Dinho post something bout he stuff in a lab......dat tripod set up on de sidelines was yours Dinho??  If yes, like you going and upstage my shaky, amateur camcorder footage..... :-\ ;D

Ah still waiting on reasons of absence from D.H.W......whey yuh was??  :waiting: :waiting:

I like the idea of making it an annual event.....but only if Pardners fish broth is going to make an appearance as well..... ;D

Football Supporter, Weary and I didn't go for the fish broth we went for bowls in which to eat it.......
Overall ah enjoy reall enjoy mih self......looking forward to the next one.... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 09, 2011, 06:45:02 AM
Luckily the video was rolling to catch a nice lil sequence of pressure ending with the goal.

Enjoy....

http://www.youtube.com/v/y6NO2am9bq4
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2011, 07:43:32 AM
Luckily the video was rolling to catch a nice lil sequence of pressure ending with the goal.

Enjoy....

Lawd when I go c this no stream in d office and TSTT/BMobile/BLINK Stickin I want back meh phone steupsssssssss
Post by: pardners on August 09, 2011, 08:40:49 AM

Cosign  ;D
Post by: pardners on August 09, 2011, 08:47:33 AM
Wey sah...I hear men talking about the goal, but it seeing now....YES, I BELIEVE !  :wavetowel:
Post by: soccerman on August 09, 2011, 09:26:18 AM
Nice goal Small Mag, good composure, but we ain go talk bout de double cap:whistling: De ref ain move boy lol, he look like an umpire de man jus claim he spot and take in everything.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 09, 2011, 09:37:49 AM
Is Organic I see wearing # 18? :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 09, 2011, 09:42:49 AM
Nice goal Small Mag, good composure, but we ain go talk bout de double cap:whistling: De ref ain move boy lol, he look like an umpire de man jus claim he spot and take in everything.

Jefferz had fire in his eyes after that.. his ball created that play.. that was a well worked team goal looking back at it

Chicharito teach me that haha
Post by: GunnerStunner on August 09, 2011, 09:50:42 AM

Jefferz had fire in his eyes after that.. his ball created that play.. that was a well worked team goal looking back at it

who d cap fit?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 09, 2011, 09:53:08 AM

who d cap fit?

Jefferz ... I was too high up the field to let Devonish do that to me
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2011, 10:02:41 AM
Is Organic I see wearing # 18? :rotfl: :beermug:

NAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 09, 2011, 12:29:27 PM
i now realize is jason devenish allyuh talking bout.. he still looking to play football or jus doing the red bull promotions?
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2011, 03:23:03 PM

Enjoy....

Lawd when I go c this no stream in d office and TSTT/BMobile/BLINK Stickin I want back meh phone steupsssssssss
Thanks Dinhio had 2 go in meh old office 2 c it TSTT say when ah reach home d phone go b wukin but I eh trust dem.
Post by: elan on August 09, 2011, 04:07:56 PM

Enjoy....

Alyuh eh feed the ref or what. The ref eh moving....daiz Hulsie.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on August 09, 2011, 05:00:54 PM

Alyuh eh feed the ref or what. The ref eh moving....daiz Hulsie.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh wicked ;D
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2011, 05:25:17 PM
it was to nice cap and i really didnt expect him too, and then d defender block me from runnin him down, oh well. i put myself about d pitch and tried to play some sensible ball through some physical discomfort, got into my grove later on with a less tight pair of tugs.

if omar have d rest of the videos to show i know ill have better to look forward to with exception to controllin d ball round sancho and startin d counter attack yall manage to find d worse part of my game. was a good time though, thanks to all for commin out and anytime yall wanna run an indoor night sweat at woodbrook youth facility i can book it i just need to know who is gunna turn out.
Post by: dinho on August 09, 2011, 06:16:45 PM
The end of this clip is must see TV...

http://www.youtube.com/v/juhnpf-5y58
Post by: BESBRAHN on August 09, 2011, 09:27:29 PM
Fish broth? Ah leave 2 early...nice sweatin with you guys...I have been delinquent on the forum for a while...but will fix that, we did well as we play together for the first time and Sancho's side is a runnin side that play regular...
Post by: BESBRAHN on August 09, 2011, 09:29:33 PM

Post some pics fellas.  

Nah dread I had stop saving for a good while with a knee injury. Only start back serious within the last year or so. Yuh coulda link meh though.

Diamondtrim was dey?? Look I didn't even know that, if I did I woulda give him some fatigue about the licks i rest on him in FIFA the other day. :devil:

The pics and videos in the lab right now, allyuh go hadda hold on till I get them back.

Yuh fly well hoss!
Post by: Peong on August 09, 2011, 09:34:59 PM
The end of this clip is must see TV...

That is a wicked "challenge" dey.  Way too dangerous for a fete match, who was that?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2011, 06:00:14 AM
Fish broth? Ah leave 2 early...nice sweatin with you guys...I have been delinquent on the forum for a while...but will fix that, we did well as we play together for the first time and Sancho's side is a runnin side that play regular...

You were there??  There was one guy whose name I never got.  A fella with a very short "ras".....was that you??
Post by: kicker on August 10, 2011, 07:15:10 AM
Gary get break up yes lol...Like dey was tryin' tuh take out we general!!
Post by: trini_stallion on August 11, 2011, 04:46:13 PM
who was that man that knock down ras soo...wtf...it look like he was going nd tackle ras nd he trip and end up pushing him down...hahahaha ahahahah laddd...it look like it was a rell nice lime tho!  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on August 11, 2011, 05:01:39 PM
Gary get break up yes lol...Like dey was tryin' tuh take out we general!!

De man tell meh how he ride de tackle, and add in ah small dive  :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on August 11, 2011, 11:12:20 PM
a "skill" like any other
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2011, 12:40:43 AM
Pure sweetness.   ;D  Soon for the foreign based. 
Post by: dinho on August 12, 2011, 12:58:08 AM
a "skill" like any other

The man run into yuh back knee and yuh grabbing yuh ankle? Lolol
Post by: Brownsugar on August 12, 2011, 07:10:12 PM
Alright folks, a few pics from de sweat....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/053.jpg)

Foreground: Patriot and Big Magician. 
Background: fella in black not a forumite ah think dey say he came with Dinho.  De fella in white may be a forumite but I never got his name....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/054.jpg)
L to R:  Jefferz, Small Mag and Warrior Saint (am I right on that last one BM??)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/055.jpg)
Warrior Queen aka STEUPS!! and Weary (aka Cosign  ;D)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/056.jpg)
Big Mag suits up....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/057.jpg)
L to R: Dinho (in keeper kit), Touches and Small Mag off in distance a bit.  Not sure who wore #3.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/058.jpg)
Warming up....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/059.jpg)
Fli......

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/060.jpg)
Game in progress.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/062.jpg)
Sancho's team bearing down on we goal.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/063.jpg)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/065.jpg)
Half time....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/066.jpg)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/067.jpg)
Touches....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/068.jpg)
BM and Patriot plotting the 2nd half strategy.  Spideybuff and Diamondtrim in the background....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/069.jpg)
Spideybuff standing.......can't remember the names of the guys seated....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/070.jpg)
Mih pardner Diamondtrim.... ;D

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/071.jpg)
Birthday/Anniversary cake.... :)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/072.jpg)
Waiting for the fish broth to arrive....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/075.jpg)
Enjoying de broth...

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/076.jpg)
L to R:  Small Mag, Patriot, Pardners, Fitzinho, a guest (seated), Weary

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/077.jpg)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/078.jpg)
L-R  eyesahspy, Spidey, and a guest.

Post by: Socapro on August 12, 2011, 07:52:54 PM
Nice Pics Sugar!!  :chilling:
Post by: dinho on September 13, 2011, 10:55:34 PM
Ah know ah rhell late with this, but a few people been asking and i only just get around to uploading. Here are the pics...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/19874129@N00/sets/72157627666504306/
Post by: Controversial on September 13, 2011, 11:24:11 PM
what happen to disgruntled, he doh sweat no more?
Post by: FF on September 14, 2011, 08:16:22 AM
but wait nah... spideybuff dais you? look eyesahspy too

I play with allyuh fete match side in June in aranguez when I was home... I ent self know allyuh is forumites
I come with allyuh big coast guard striker

ah feel ah know diamondtrim too... but i cyah make out de side profile too good.

Post by: Tallman on September 14, 2011, 08:56:25 AM

Is only rum Disgruntled sweatin dese days
Post by: just cool on September 14, 2011, 02:45:38 PM
Eh brownin, who iz dat Indian holy man in the red "I'm a soca warrior" t shirt in the second tuh last picture?
Post by: Controversial on September 14, 2011, 06:00:50 PM
Eh brownin, who iz dat Indian holy man in the red "I'm a soca warrior" t shirt in the second tuh last picture?

big magician
Post by: Brownsugar on September 15, 2011, 04:43:51 AM

What a description!!!  *in tears*

JC yuh start mih morning off right......
Post by: Controversial on September 17, 2011, 03:13:50 PM

I play with allyuh fete match side in June in aranguez when I was home... I ent self know allyuh is forumites

ah feel ah know diamondtrim too... but i cyah make out de side profile too good.

i coulda swear spidey had a ras before
Post by: spideybuff on September 17, 2011, 10:12:09 PM
LOL...yeah I fly d dread and lose de abs  ;D

Things change cause in them days I coulda swear your name was TI   :devil:
Post by: spideybuff on September 17, 2011, 10:12:39 PM

You play leftback for us?
Post by: FF on September 18, 2011, 06:04:38 AM

You play leftback for us?

yeah dais me self
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 19, 2011, 08:56:02 AM

Is only rum Disgruntled sweatin dese days

HEY, I HEARD THAT EH!!  ;D