General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: darrel3000 on July 25, 2011, 07:14:46 PM

Title: Trinidadian Hottie on So You Think You Can Dance USA - Sasha Mallory
Post by: darrel3000 on July 25, 2011, 07:14:46 PM
(http://file:///C:/Users/Darrel/Downloads/SYTYCD%20Sasha%20Mallory%20july2011.jpg)****
VOTE EVERY WEDNESDAY (10-12pm est) for Trinidadian SASHA MALLORY on So You think You Can Dance, last week the judges were unanimous with their accolades and Neil Patrick Harris said "that was the best dance of the night" for a Hip-Hop performance Sasha did with all-star Twitch. The Show airs every wednesday night 8-10PM with Voting allowed 10PM-midnight FOX. The results show is at 9pm every Thursday.

Sasha has been brilliant from the auditions onwards and seemingly can do no wrong. She is an accomplished and technically proficient dancer, but more than that she works hard constantly and like most Trinis is always smiling! She is currently one of the top four female dancers remaining (THOUSANDS auditioned to be on the show) and a favourite to win it all.  even if you're not a fan of dance, you'll enjoy seeing her dance. So just vote for Sasha to support a fellow Trini if nothing else. Personally, I love the show! I've seen almost every episode of all 9 seasons to date.   

Vote for Sasha 10PM EST to midnight ONLY 2 Hours, EVERY WEDNESDAY NIGHT!
by calling 1-888-836-7601, (BE WARNED: this number may change weekly)
text the #1 to 83676  (BE WARNED: this number may change weekly)
online at http://www.fox.com/dance/vote/

I will update the number on wednesday during the show which airs 8-10PM every Tuesday night
Spread the word, lets try to get every Soca Warrior/Warrior Nation to vote!
Big up trinbagonians

(http://file:///C:/Users/Darrel/Downloads/SYTYCD%20Sasha%20Mallory%20july2011.jpg)
Title: Re: Trinidadian Hottie on So You Think You Can Dance USA - Sasha Mallory
Post by: darrel3000 on July 25, 2011, 07:47:07 PM
Here is Sasha's performance form last week, deemed the best dance of the night by Neil Patrick Harris, one of the judges.

http://www.fox.com/dance/videos/1069337760001
Title: Re: Trinidadian Hottie on So You Think You Can Dance-USA - Sasha Mallory
Post by: fitzinho on July 25, 2011, 08:20:45 PM
Um..what this have to do with football??
Post by: weary1969 on July 25, 2011, 08:22:08 PM

::)
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2011, 08:25:51 PM
lol lol , well yes 
Post by: Daft Trini on July 25, 2011, 08:30:12 PM
He's seems to be posting on the main discussion boards... may be he's having a cialis moment  :beermug:
Post by: darrel3000 on July 25, 2011, 08:42:05 PM
He's seems to be posting on the main discussion boards... may be he's having a cialis moment  :beermug:

I did post it on the Entertaiment board, but figured I'd get your attendtion here with the word Hottie.  :devil:

cialis? whats dat?  ???  >:(
Post by: darrel3000 on July 25, 2011, 08:44:33 PM

fitzi, this is what footballers do in the off-season. what who do you do in the of=season?  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on July 27, 2011, 12:07:05 PM
My wife is borderline obsessed with the show, and watches it religiously...so by extension I watch it semi-religiously lol  ;D

The girl is good - her routine last week was very impressive - Her family is Trini but I think she's American born...they had a lil segment on her and showed her family having party, and in trying to highlight her Caribbean heritage, they showed a lil piece with her family singing some bullsh*t Harry Belafonte, and wid dat I just steups and say well at least they eh actually refer to her as Jamaican...
Post by: JDB on July 27, 2011, 01:32:56 PM
My wife is borderline obsessed with the show, and watches it religiously...so by extension I watch it semi-religiously lol  ;D

The girl is good - her routine last week was very impressive - Her family is Trini but I think she's American born...they had a lil segment on her and showed her family having party, and in trying to highlight her Caribbean heritage, they showed a lil piece with her family singing some bullsh*t Harry Belafonte, and wid dat I just steups and say well at least they eh actually refer to her as Jamaican...

I don't watch these shows but everytime I happen upon this one I find it very compelling. I know American Idol is a pop culture monster but to me it seems that the singing talent on American Idol is much more "dime a dozen", average than the dancing talent on this show.

The dancers on this show are way more talented IMO.
Post by: darrel3000 on July 27, 2011, 01:54:58 PM
**LADE GAGA is the guest host TONIGHT (July27) on the LIVE show 8PM -10PM EST on FOX
VOTE tonight WEDNESDAY (10-12pm est) for Trinidadian SASHA MALLORY on So You think You Can Dance, last week the judges were unanimous with their accolades and Neil Patrick Harris said "that was the best dance of the night" for a Hip-Hop performance Sasha did with all-star Twitch. The results show is at 9pm every Thursday.

Sasha has been brilliant from the auditions onwards and seemingly can do no wrong. She is an accomplished and technically proficient dancer, but more than that she works hard constantly and like most Trinis is always smiling! She is currently one of the top four female dancers remaining (THOUSANDS auditioned to be on the show) and a favourite to win it all.  even if you're not a fan of dance, you'll enjoy seeing her dance. So just vote for Sasha to support a fellow Trini if nothing else. Personally, I love the show! I've seen almost every episode of all 9 seasons to date.   

Vote for Sasha 10PM EST to midnight ONLY 2 Hours, EVERY WEDNESDAY NIGHT!
by calling 1-888-836-7601, (BE WARNED: this number may change weekly)
text the #1 to 83676  (BE WARNED: this number may change weekly)
online at http://www.fox.com/dance/vote/

I will update the number on wednesday during the show which airs 8-10PM every Tuesday night
Spread the word, lets try to get every Soca Warrior/Warrior Nation to vote!
Big up trinbagonians! ;D

Post by: fari on July 27, 2011, 08:17:26 PM
Here is Sasha's performance form last week, deemed the best dance of the night by Neil Patrick Harris, one of the judges.

whatttt...she dread oui
Post by: Trini Madness on July 28, 2011, 07:50:49 PM

whatttt...she dread oui

:o :o thats pretty damn good, probably the best ive seen. she can go big with that talent dread.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 30, 2011, 06:42:28 PM
Steups!!!  I cyar watch from here in t&T..... >:( :(
Post by: kicker on August 02, 2011, 03:38:10 PM
She go come 2nd...Have a stocky ting with short hair (Melanie I think her name is), who looking like the front runner.  None o' de fellas could come round her though...Is her and the stocky smallee in a 2 horse race it looking like. 
Post by: elan on August 10, 2011, 07:09:33 PM
They sabotaging meh girl man. They giving Melanie all the dances and music that helping her and throwing Sasha under the bus. I think Sasha get to big for them now, so they trying to bring her down a bit.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 11, 2011, 07:27:45 AM
They sabotaging meh girl man. They giving Melanie all the dances and music that helping her and throwing Sasha under the bus. I think Sasha get to big for them now, so they trying to bring her down a bit.

And she still get on bad.....I think she'll win :beermug:
Post by: kicker on August 11, 2011, 09:38:09 PM
She go come 2nd...Have a stocky ting with short hair (Melanie I think her name is), who looking like the front runner.  None o' de fellas could come round her though...Is her and the stocky smallee in a 2 horse race it looking like. 

I called it... Ah should play the lotto....
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 14, 2011, 06:38:23 PM
Teef thing I find >:( >:(

I called it... Ah should play the lotto....
Post by: kicker on August 15, 2011, 08:39:34 AM

I think the main guy Nigel sort of influenced America's votes toward Melanie in his comments -(which at one point became very one-sided)...I imagine that the panel judges are supposed to be subtle influencers, but after a while it wasn't so subtle...
Post by: elan on August 15, 2011, 10:30:44 AM

I think the main guy Nigel sort of influenced America's votes toward Melanie in his comments -(which at one point became very one-sided)...I imagine that the panel judges are supposed to be subtle influencers, but after a while it wasn't so subtle...

Exactly, her first dance (Sasha) she mash dem up and everybody going crazy, then just so all the panelists attitude changed towards her, starting from Nigel. I was telling them that something went wrong during the break.

I was wondering about Nigels' involvement as a panelist and being Chief Executive Director (I think he is).
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 15, 2011, 11:23:11 AM

Doh worry nah, she go get real wuk soon.  Nuff money coming her way :beermug:

Exactly, her first dance (Sasha) she mash dem up and everybody going crazy, then just so all the panelists attitude changed towards her, starting from Nigel. I was telling them that something went wrong during the break.

I was wondering about Nigels' involvement as a panelist and being Chief Executive Director (I think he is).