General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Sando prince on August 05, 2011, 03:43:29 PM

Title: 2012 SOCA THREAD
Post by: Sando prince on August 05, 2011, 03:43:29 PM
Just like last year tunes releasing from late summer for 2012 TnT CArnival.

Here is the link for the tunes for last year Carnival. http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=50866.0
Title: Re: 2012 SOCA THREAD
Post by: Sando prince on August 05, 2011, 03:47:02 PM
New Shal Marshall "TROUBLE" ...I like the lyrics

http://www.youtube.com/v/0hoRVBcngCs
Post by: Sando prince on August 05, 2011, 03:49:23 PM

New Machel Montano "Gyal Wukk"..released for Bajan Crop Over..

http://www.youtube.com/v/NihQgpPwWM4&amp
Post by: warmonga on August 06, 2011, 01:16:36 AM
I eh know if this is soca But this sounding nice for them american clubs.. thing mad new chune by machel call cock tail

Post by: AirMan on August 06, 2011, 12:21:24 PM
Tune up Riddim..
http://www.youtube.com/v/RL-GFXHiNk8
Post by: Sando prince on August 08, 2011, 03:09:42 PM
Lil Rick "Work"..Most popular song from a non-Trini artist this summer..

http://www.youtube.com/v/ItzQMVkej40
Post by: Sando prince on August 08, 2011, 03:12:00 PM
Machel Montano "DOH FRAID"...released for Bajan crop over..

http://www.youtube.com/v/McGf4cpMRcA

Post by: Sando prince on August 08, 2011, 03:15:45 PM
New SHURWAYNE WINCHESTER "Wine on it"

http://www.youtube.com/v/_y-7bbaDL8k&feature=BFp&list=PL8D14C2FB6D159BEA&index=16
Post by: Deeks on August 08, 2011, 04:51:56 PM

Sounds like Machel to me!!!
Post by: Bitter on August 09, 2011, 09:20:39 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/l95mpFsGPT4
Post by: Sando prince on August 10, 2011, 02:34:50 PM
Tune up Riddim..
http://www.youtube.com/v/RL-GFXHiNk8

Baba Shanta "It Sweet"

http://www.youtube.com/v/nQofK3epDKU
Post by: Sando prince on August 11, 2011, 01:32:02 PM

New Patrice Roberts "Swing it Up"

http://www.youtube.com/v/ioFyuHxOqrg
Post by: Sando prince on August 12, 2011, 08:31:45 PM

New Ragga & Lyrikal "Attractive"

http://www.youtube.com/v/sj_J4u_M4WY&feature=bulletin
Post by: AirMan on August 13, 2011, 08:42:06 AM

still the biggest tune to this date
Post by: AirMan on August 16, 2011, 10:26:29 PM
"Rich Boy Riddim" Skinny Fab & Shurwayne Wincherster on it...

http://www.youtube.com/v/wpc-xwcglg4
Post by: Sando prince on August 24, 2011, 08:35:36 PM

Patch "Tune up"

http://www.youtube.com/v/fsp1lUt4xSI
Post by: Sando prince on August 24, 2011, 08:37:16 PM

New Devon Matthews "Push it"

http://www.youtube.com/v/-hTvABJLBtk
Post by: AirMan on August 29, 2011, 06:53:42 PM

New Ragga & Lyrikal "Attractive"

http://www.youtube.com/v/sj_J4u_M4WY&feature=bulletin

Not bad at all
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2011, 11:51:56 AM

New Zan "Feel it"

http://www.youtube.com/v/y3HXZOrxfaE
Post by: Sando prince on September 14, 2011, 11:17:55 AM
New Farmer Nappy "Surrender"    :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/v/rD0GbY9at1g

Post by: Bitter on September 16, 2011, 05:13:47 PM
RoboMan feat. Cherise Ransome - RoboMan Say [ Space Junk Carnival Refix ]

http://www.youtube.com/v/LjQ5eoYTgIQ
Post by: Sando prince on September 24, 2011, 08:42:46 PM

New Winchester "Harder"

http://www.youtube.com/v/cmohHRRDPPo&feature=related

Post by: College on September 29, 2011, 08:23:44 PM
is only one set ah tata...
Post by: Sando prince on September 29, 2011, 08:28:02 PM
New Kes the band "take me away"

http://www.youtube.com/v/KurAdFoDBe4
Post by: FireBrand on November 01, 2011, 04:55:01 PM
New tune from Machel, "Vibes Cyar Done". Nice tune but I find it has elements of 3suns' "Wha's da one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7p_HOl-5zQ)" and Kes' "Wotless (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0DvbOk8rs4)".

http://www.youtube.com/v/s8EGI6_SqmU

Post by: Deeks on November 01, 2011, 05:12:37 PM

I like this one. Nice beat!
Post by: Deeks on November 01, 2011, 05:17:29 PM

College, revisit this one.
Post by: Deeks on November 01, 2011, 05:23:06 PM
New tune from Machel, "Vibes Cyar Done". Nice tune but I find it has elements of 3suns' "Wha's da one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7p_HOl-5zQ)" and Kes' "Wotless (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0DvbOk8rs4)".

Yeah, I hear elements of both. But, as long as the party swing to the beat, it really does not matter. It remind me of "gyurl, bend over". The one from last year.
Post by: Touches on November 11, 2011, 09:32:55 AM
 :banginghead: :bs:

I find the Soca coming out now sounding like ketch arse techno.

Like they make d tunes with a casio keyboard and record it with a cassette player.

Kes and Machel try a ting last year and now the waterdown copycats hop on the train full steam.

We have lost all our cultural identity....we try to sound like Jakans before, when dancehall was popular it was the slew of ragga soca artiste and the wannabe passa passa music.

Now everybody want they music to be featured on Zumba video and Jersey Shore to have people fist pump to it.

It is for that same reason we will never go Nowhere and Soca music will not make it...because the sound is not original....you cannot differentiate a soca tune now from a dancehall tune or a techno. They cant even sing so they autotuning/chanting/rappin to the beat.

Poor Poor Poor  :frustrated:

Post by: Jumbie on November 11, 2011, 01:09:09 PM

Like they make d tunes with a casio keyboard and record it with a cassette player.

Kes and Machel try a ting last year and now the waterdown copycats hop on the train full steam.

We have lost all our cultural identity....we try to sound like Jakans before, when dancehall was popular it was the slew of ragga soca artiste and the wannabe passa passa music.

Now everybody want they music to be featured on Zumba video and Jersey Shore to have people fist pump to it.

It is for that same reason we will never go Nowhere and Soca music will not make it...because the sound is not original....you cannot differentiate a soca tune now from a dancehall tune or a techno. They cant even sing so they autotuning/chanting/rappin to the beat.

I eh one to criticize the people efforts (man have to eat and if that is the trend...), but I have to agree.  I'm just wondering though if soca is once again evolving. As when calypso went the way of soca. That 'copying' made way for ragga soca, which is still around today?
Post by: Socapro on November 11, 2011, 10:15:51 PM

I eh one to criticize the people efforts (man have to eat and if that is the trend...), but I have to agree.  I'm just wondering though if soca is once again evolving. As when calypso went the way of soca. That 'copying' made way for ragga soca, which is still around today?

That's it exactly!! Soca will continuously evolve much like Reggae and Dancehall has been doing!!

We the older ones may not like the changes too much but once the younger ones do then that is what will guarantee its survival and growth!
Post by: Touches on November 14, 2011, 11:33:02 AM
Jumbie...is d eat a food ting that have the music where it is.

The music industry and by extension Soca has no more "professionals" any more.

Those who spent years growing up learning an instrument, learning music, putting together songs.

Being able to sing in key...is no longer a requirement.

Is a setta illiterate radio dj's who jumpin into this soca ting...having they partner run a riddim in the studio and all of them jumpin on.

They are the ones who playing they own music and forcing the garbage on the public.

Is a microwave ting, a fast food ting...not a sunday lunch, home cooked ting.

Listen to the Rihanna we found love in a hopeless place tune....dat could pass for this years T&T soca.

Only the Antillies Riddim sounding good for me and again....riddim does lose it's appeal when they have too much substandard artistes on it.

I ent know...I hoping for an improvement.

Post by: AirMan on November 17, 2011, 11:29:40 PM
I like Machel song "Vibes Cyah done"
Post by: AirMan on November 17, 2011, 11:30:21 PM

BIG SONG !
Post by: Bitter on November 18, 2011, 07:58:50 AM
allyuh not feeling swappi?  ::)

http://www.youtube.com/v/jkcFxkZ5XJs
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 18, 2011, 11:39:30 AM

This one is a quality fusion of R&B and Rock, but this is considered soca?
Post by: Deeks on November 18, 2011, 08:47:05 PM

This one is a quality fusion of R&B and Rock, but this is considered soca?

borderline groovy soca. More RB fusion. But I like it. I like Kees stuff. He don't pigeon-hole himself. Would love to see him try some Zouk, Kizomba and Kuduro. He and Shurwynn can do cross-over pretty good. Good luck to him and to those who try to do different things with the SOCA.
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 07:46:59 AM
Shurwayne Winchester : Wining Addiction

http://www.youtube.com/v/W-ErFXH4Hrg
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 07:47:48 AM
Kes - Coming Over

http://www.youtube.com/v/Wkg-tDGVRSE
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 08:18:06 AM
K Rich - Nothing Less

http://www.youtube.com/v/tVnI4aFTNSs
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 08:20:11 AM
Blaxx - Jusso

http://www.youtube.com/v/ealNWp6rf1w
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 08:22:24 AM
JW & Blaze - Up In The Air (Helium Riddim)

http://www.youtube.com/v/Y141vj_cy7Q
Post by: Bitter on November 19, 2011, 08:46:34 AM
Desta & Kes - Baddest

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ao1Cn5Q7O08
Post by: Bitter on November 29, 2011, 01:44:17 PM
Coyoba: Granpa Cocoa

http://www.youtube.com/v/JCZ4vuQS0XA
Post by: Tallman on December 02, 2011, 12:57:28 PM
Kes The Band - Precision Wine
http://www.youtube.com/v/lJvk8vaddto

Machel Montano - Mr. Fete
http://www.youtube.com/v/p86G6X_17XA

Kes The Band - Stress Away
http://www.youtube.com/v/xTW6hITsrdw

Machel Montano - Make Yuh Rock
http://www.youtube.com/v/lGd_BiZBHvM

Bunji Garlin - Bless U
http://www.youtube.com/v/Nj9zFPN2GN0

Bunji Garlin - Turn Up
http://www.youtube.com/v/8Xa3g96wags

Bunji Garlin - Irregular
http://www.youtube.com/v/xnX4jMX8xtc
Post by: warmonga on December 03, 2011, 01:07:04 AM

BIG SONG !
This song badddddddddddddddddd.. trus mi I running dat for several weeks now .. it dey pon RPT1.. trus mi I relllike this song bad..

Post by: fari on December 03, 2011, 07:23:44 PM
Kes - Coming Over

thank god for man like kees who doing intelligent, rhythm driven vibesy kinda music
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 06, 2011, 08:01:04 PM
Tune in to Static Radio and hear all the newest soca for 2012 including new music fro Machel Montano, Farmer Nappy, Blaxx, Kiko and much more. Log onto www.islandmix.com/static and hear me DJ Mad Scorpion blaze!!!
Post by: Tallman on December 06, 2011, 08:07:27 PM
Tune in to Static Radio and hear all the newest soca for 2012 including new music fro Machel Montano, Farmer Nappy, Blaxx, Kiko and much more. Log onto www.islandmix.com/static and hear me DJ Mad Scorpion blaze!!!

Give thanks fuh de socawarriors.net shout out  :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 06, 2011, 08:34:14 PM
small scenes
Post by: Bitter on December 06, 2011, 10:37:15 PM
Impulse: King Stupid

http://www.youtube.com/v/Kb8MCDEdgD4
Post by: Sando prince on December 07, 2011, 04:17:08 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/p86G6X_17XA

AYE THIS IS DE SONG RIGHT NOW ! This will run Carnival mad !!!  :beermug:
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 07, 2011, 05:13:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/7vzATvow1aE

nice nice groovy from fay ann. lovin dis one

love dis one too. baron just add d extra flavour

http://www.youtube.com/v/vUndIY3XW6Y

Post by: Deeks on December 07, 2011, 08:11:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/7vzATvow1aE

nice nice groovy from fay ann. lovin dis one

love dis one too. baron just add d extra flavour

http://www.youtube.com/v/vUndIY3XW6Y

Two nice tune by Fay Ann. Nice Nice. Bring it on the Soca!!!!!!
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2011, 12:32:30 PM
Machel Montano - Represent
http://www.youtube.com/v/KO3_a6Nd-1I

Bunji Garlin - Go Hard
http://www.youtube.com/v/sDsTfcR5FRM
Post by: Sando prince on December 09, 2011, 03:10:15 PM
New Benjai Toting Feelings

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ld0r-_2wmkE
Post by: Bitter on December 09, 2011, 03:12:10 PM
New Benjai Toting Feelings

I was going to post this eh, but I couldn't get past "Toating"
Post by: Bitter on December 09, 2011, 03:27:17 PM
Terri Lyons: Cah Stop Moving

http://www.youtube.com/v/mXJHuylzQJE
Post by: Bitter on December 09, 2011, 03:33:58 PM
Teddyson "TJ" John :OUT AND BAD

http://www.youtube.com/v/6EUaN5uobw0

Same St. Luician riddim as Faye-ann and Baron.
Post by: Bitter on December 09, 2011, 04:00:28 PM
Skhi: Can't Stay Away

http://www.youtube.com/v/koIV2d9Fhxw
Post by: Deeks on December 09, 2011, 05:57:26 PM
Represent is very good, especially for the techno people. My son and daughter go love it. Machel doing something different this year. Well some of his songs are for the crossover market. Actually Toating, Toting or totee(whatever) is pretty good also. The music is fantastic. How do you explain Toating to a non-Trini? But good music for dancing though. I also like the both songs by Fay-Ann. Bring more SOCA!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on December 10, 2011, 06:41:25 AM
Represent is very good, especially for the techno people. My son and daughter go love it. Machel doing something different this year. Well some of his songs are for the crossover market. Actually Toating, Toting or totee(whatever) is pretty good also. The music is fantastic. How do you explain Toating to a non-Trini? But good music for dancing though. I also like the both songs by Fay-Ann. Bring more SOCA!!!!!

You know "tote" is a word, right? "Toting feelings" makes sense.
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2011, 07:24:52 PM
Iwer George - No Pain

http://www.youtube.com/v/lBZTZMV7ATA
Post by: Socapro on December 12, 2011, 11:04:33 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/lBZTZMV7ATA

Nice follow up to "Come To Meh" from last year!!  :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 13, 2011, 08:10:55 PM

3Hrs Commercial FREEEE!!!!!!
Post by: warmonga on December 13, 2011, 10:05:55 PM
am loving 2012 soca bad bad bad.. I always like dance music and I like di riddim dropping now.. also dat 4d riddim mad .. dont know if it is soca but it madd... I think this year I gaving di dancehall a rest  straight soca fi mi

Warmonga
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 14, 2011, 03:54:33 PM
JW and Blaze, Machel, Olatunji, Kimba Sorzano and a few others; Mazerati Riddim

http://www.youtube.com/v/z7Z7rcaHWF4

another sweet riddim. the mixing of the songs in this vid here is not d best tho
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 04:43:35 PM
Patrice Roberts & Kerwin Du Bois : I AM SOCA

http://www.youtube.com/v/9jjEkeRTVks

Side note:
If you don't put the artist/title in the post, then we have to look through all the pages to see if it there already, b/c you can't search inside the youtube.  This page is done 3 pages already and doh have no setta ole talk and cuss out.
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 04:46:56 PM
New Fayann Lyons : DENIAL

http://www.youtube.com/v/XchFHOCRAsI

I prefer songs that tell a story of some sort. Getting tired of the wine on me/you, buy a drink, we feting songs. Yes, it have a place for those, but Calypso was always about storytelling.

I swear though, when I hear a song for the first time and the word "bumper" come up, i does skip to the next one. "Wuk" is a next one have me reaching for the skip button.

Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 04:57:00 PM
Still keeping it real:

Shadow : NAKED RIDDIM

http://www.youtube.com/v/B0UosqxaQ-o
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 05:00:59 PM
 Destra : VIBES

http://www.youtube.com/v/hR7tCgPYBLo

Pan songs tend to be boring and one-dimensional, but I've liked Destra's writing for the past few years. Surrender is a boss tune that never really get the attention it deserve imo.
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 05:04:35 PM
Nadia Batson: NO PRESSURE

http://www.youtube.com/v/CcNlt_mlTCw
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 05:09:03 PM
 Megan Walrond : NO GOODBYE

http://www.youtube.com/v/5Ko19EYKIkk

This girl could sing and have a lil variety to the songs she singing.
Post by: Tallman on December 14, 2011, 05:12:29 PM
Blaxx - Hit Mih

http://www.youtube.com/v/TaVJ1UWBR1E
Post by: Deeks on December 14, 2011, 05:50:58 PM
I swear though, when I hear a song for the first time and the word "bumper" come up, i does skip to the next one.

Bitter, Ditto!! But some does have a nice beat or rythm and does force to listen, though.

Denial would not win road march, but is the nicest song so far for me at least. Remind me bit of "Oh Kim" by TC.
I agree with you Destra to my surprise has been putting out some nice Panorama tunes recently. This one, Vibes,  have to work on me though. I also liked Magic Drum by Machel.
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 14, 2011, 06:27:27 PM
Hands on d Ground by Third Bass:

http://www.youtube.com/v/29PfOZXqsqI

like this one Bitter and Deeks? ah swear some of these 'soca stars' does write some level shit. heard his today and just shake my head cuz it ridiculous now.

melody and d beat is really nice tho.
Post by: Bitter on December 14, 2011, 06:51:40 PM
The force-listen is the thing eh. Really what going on is that the song working despite the lyrics. I think the soca music we've been getting for the last 10 years is stupendous, but the lyrics.. the lyrics...

We supposedly searching for the elusive crossover (a quest I don't buy into), but really have to start with the lyrics.
The reason Reggae blow up was a combination of good timing and lyrics with universal themes. I suppose wining on a bumper has a universal appeal, but we really need to do better in that department.

Right now Destra is the only soca artist I would pay to see in concert. Bunji is hit and miss (with more misses as time goes on) and Machel annoys me b/c I know he could do better than what we get.

I lie, I would pay to see The Incredible Myron B as well. That fella is underrated.

Post by: Deeks on December 14, 2011, 09:09:56 PM
Nadia Batson: NO PRESSURE

http://www.youtube.com/v/CcNlt_mlTCw

This is a nice one.

Man, 3rd Bass music good, but like you say , the lyrics driving meh nuts. Didn't he come out with ShellShok and them guys in the earlies.
Post by: Quags on December 16, 2011, 09:58:14 PM

New Machel Montano "Gyal Wukk"..released for Bajan Crop Over..

http://www.youtube.com/v/NihQgpPwWM4&amp

am listening to this great song and I cant help but to think Jay Z and Kanye ripped of his thinking creative process in making there great new song Otis even the beat and flow is the same .
Post by: Bitter on December 17, 2011, 08:54:39 AM
am listening to this great song and I cant help but to think Jay Z and Kanye ripped of his thinking creative process in making there great new song Otis even the beat and flow is the same .

Post by: Quags on December 17, 2011, 09:35:10 AM

i know its a stretch ,but i love how machel used what appears to me to be an old western movie whistle and built a song around it .J and ye used an old otis redding song and clip to do theres .I have a hunch they got the idea from Machel .didnt want to post the song but u canthear that
otis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoEKWtgJQAU
Post by: Quags on December 17, 2011, 09:52:38 AM
Anyway this year Machel prove to me that he is the best .
Post by: Bitter on December 17, 2011, 10:46:25 AM

i know its a stretch ,but i love how machel used what appears to me to be an old western movie whistle and built a song around it .J and ye used an old otis redding song and clip to do theres .I have a hunch they got the idea from Machel .didnt want to post the song but u canthear that
otis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoEKWtgJQAU

Sorry, to laugh, but it was just funny.
1. Kanye doing the old-song thing since day one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvb-1wjAtk4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vwNcNOTVzY

2. Machel singing on the whistle riddim, produced in Barbados.
http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=103708859665489
Post by: Socapro on December 18, 2011, 10:06:09 PM
Still keeping it real:

Shadow : NAKED RIDDIM

http://www.youtube.com/v/B0UosqxaQ-o

Post by: Socapro on December 18, 2011, 10:09:49 PM
Blaxx - Hit Mih

http://www.youtube.com/v/TaVJ1UWBR1E

Post by: Socapro on December 18, 2011, 10:13:16 PM
Kes - Coming Over

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on December 18, 2011, 10:23:07 PM

Post by: Socapro on December 19, 2011, 01:12:13 PM
Very nice music video from Blackie!!
Nice to see one of the older heads doing his best to keep up to date with the latest music marketing trends!

Blackie : MY KINDA WOMAN (written Barnet Henry aka Preacher)
http://www.youtube.com/v/grJyLkVytmY
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 20, 2011, 08:42:15 PM
It's that time again!!!  Tune in to Static Radio and hear all the newest soca for 2012. Log onto www.islandmix.com/static and hear me DJ Mad Scorpion blaze!!!
Post by: Tallman on December 23, 2011, 07:17:22 AM
Kes The Band - Worldz Girlz

http://www.youtube.com/v/XGTiosGisps
Title: Burdz Riddim
Post by: Tallman on December 23, 2011, 12:51:42 PM
Machel Montano - Time For Work
http://www.youtube.com/v/_Yz5-1HItRs

Erphaan Alves - On D Spot
http://www.youtube.com/v/-rqivHE5mLY

Nebula feat. Swappi - Bad
http://www.youtube.com/v/KYEgyZJiTco

Shal Marshall - Wine Yuh Body
http://www.youtube.com/v/dATdKfNZbx8
Title: Coca Cola Riddim
Post by: Tallman on December 23, 2011, 04:52:05 PM
Benjai - True Story
http://www.youtube.com/v/dWzRSTrAPw0

Lil Bitts - Ketchin It
http://www.youtube.com/v/bsEqbireGhA

Umi Marcano - Sweetest Wine
http://www.youtube.com/v/KRz8MM4E3x4

Devon Matthews - All Night
http://www.youtube.com/v/k7HcHbzzKZc

Screws - Make Ah Toast
http://www.youtube.com/v/SYhjQDTG7ho
Post by: Quags on December 23, 2011, 05:24:18 PM
tote is a bag to carry stuff .toting you carry stuff in this casefeelings.
Post by: Tallman on December 23, 2011, 10:56:38 PM
Patrice Roberts - Horn Pass

http://www.youtube.com/v/BSJ3sDYMlB8
Title: Maserati Riddim
Post by: Tallman on December 24, 2011, 01:46:22 PM
Machel Montano - In Charge
http://www.youtube.com/v/2pd1uRmToRA

JW & Blaze - We Time
http://www.youtube.com/v/lmP3hQYsOsQ

Olatunji - Call Meh
http://www.youtube.com/v/JEEFuuqIClA

Kimba Sorazno - Rude Gyal
http://www.youtube.com/v/0g2EjPZRM_o

Vigilante - Wine For Meh
http://www.youtube.com/v/eYc7evPnicE
Post by: elan on December 26, 2011, 10:27:43 PM

Machel Montano - Make Yuh Rock
http://www.youtube.com/v/lGd_BiZBHvM

This is pure sweetness.........laaaaawwwwddddddddddddddddddd. Can't stop listening this one. Kalyan, Chandelier kinda vybes.
Post by: Tallman on December 29, 2011, 09:29:43 PM
Machel Montano - Reveling

http://www.youtube.com/v/Df05lRKdqUI
Post by: Bitter on December 30, 2011, 09:10:47 AM
Raymond Ramnarine & Black Stalin - Put Them Out

http://www.youtube.com/v/UV1affftb98
Post by: Tallman on December 30, 2011, 11:17:22 AM
Bunji Garlin - So & So

http://www.youtube.com/v/CokfNZe5ccs
Post by: Bitter on December 31, 2011, 12:37:02 PM
Blaxx - Sound De Horn

http://www.youtube.com/v/_iPd6qj8i0g
Post by: Bitter on December 31, 2011, 01:45:26 PM
Super Jigga TC : ACTION

http://www.youtube.com/v/2OTGj6YqAhM
Post by: Tallman on January 01, 2012, 08:20:05 PM
3 canal - Can't Done

http://www.youtube.com/v/KPouHvv0lRc

Machel Montano - On The Avenue

http://www.youtube.com/v/JQv0Wc5IA5Q
Post by: Bitter on January 05, 2012, 10:03:54 AM
This should probably be in a Rapso or Calypso thread.

Khari Kill - Ethel

http://www.youtube.com/v/ITqHm07rJO8
Post by: Bitter on January 05, 2012, 10:18:51 AM
Shadow - Doh Mix Meh Up

http://www.youtube.com//v/koJ5h3iBVnA
Post by: TriniCana on January 08, 2012, 11:03:40 AM
The Mighty Shadow - Doh Mix Meh Up

I just finish getting the Carnival Jumbie.  Home bound!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mAgAcPlMNbg
Post by: Socapro on January 08, 2012, 04:17:14 PM
The Mighty Shadow - Doh Mix Meh Up

I just finish getting the Carnival Jumbie.  Home bound!!

http://www.youtube.com/v/mAgAcPlMNbg

Yeah wicked track with a haunting obeah beat!!  Looks like Shadow is back with a venegence for 2012!! :beermug:

Track was also posted by Bitter just four posts higher up in this thread!!  ;)
Post by: Tallman on January 10, 2012, 07:06:27 AM
KES - Precision Wine - Dancehall Soca Choreo by Aya

http://www.youtube.com/v/RsZNfJKKelw
Post by: Tallman on January 11, 2012, 02:48:19 PM
All Rounder - Garlic Sauce

http://www.youtube.com/v/DSbtkLZuVFE
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 11, 2012, 05:00:44 PM
Tune from Crop Over 2011 - Hypasounds  -Roll yuh Bumpa.

Dis tune sweeeeeeeettttt

http://www.youtube.com/v/0LB1TZ-0Gbk&list=PLF4D6664A559A51DA&index=1&feature=plpp_video

Shal Marshall - Type ah wine A Next sweet chune

http://www.youtube.com/v/CnsVgxP-TfQ&list=PLF4D6664A559A51DA&index=3&feature=plpp_video

Machel - Revelers - WIN!!

http://www.youtube.com/v/UttfoUBRmBg&list=PLF4D6664A559A51DA&index=4&feature=plpp_video

Problem Child ft Talpree  - Ah think ah Drunk- Something bout dis chune, i cant get enough of it

http://www.youtube.com/v/uIrHhClmkqA&list=PLF4D6664A559A51DA&index=6&feature=plpp_video

Nadia Batson ft Lyrikal - Whey yuh want  - Nice groovers

http://www.youtube.com/v/28v9uPFfl1A&list=PLF4D6664A559A51DA&index=9&feature=plpp_video

Post by: STEUPS!! on January 11, 2012, 05:04:59 PM
All Rounder - Garlic Sauce

http://www.youtube.com/v/DSbtkLZuVFE

DIS TUNE WIN!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2012, 06:17:52 PM
Kerwin Dubois Feat. Bunji Garlin : RUNAWAY

http://www.youtube.com/v/GAmvjMzVSA0

Kerwin Dubois on a roll this year.
Post by: Tallman on January 11, 2012, 09:20:26 PM
Blaxx - Sound De Horn

http://www.youtube.com/v/_iPd6qj8i0g
Title: RD Riddim
Post by: Tallman on January 12, 2012, 12:34:40 PM
Devon Matthews - Bottle
http://www.youtube.com/v/OqiF7FgQ41U

Skinny Fabulous - Sweat
http://www.youtube.com/v/96EP9Jorx2M

Jahmoun - Doh Hold It
http://www.youtube.com/v/aaoY3yU1gco

Super Jigga TC - Super Wuk
http://www.youtube.com/v/EAgiaF44D9U
Post by: Deeks on January 12, 2012, 04:26:00 PM
These 4 guys using the same rythm but diferent lyrics kind of confusing. Which is the original? Actually I like Devon Mathews, "the bottle". Do anybody know if any pan side will play this one for Panorama.
Post by: Bitter on January 12, 2012, 04:43:26 PM
These 4 guys using the same rythm but diferent lyrics kind of confusing. Which is the original? Actually I like Devon Mathews, "the bottle". Do anybody know if any pan side will play this one for Panorama.

The "original" is the version. Everybody riding a riddim. I doh know if you should be able to enter any contest on a riddim.  Regardless, all them song lyrics tired and boring.

Benjai had a song that capture the sentiment

http://www.youtube.com/v/gcgGS2NDbns

Wait... that is a riddim too! :-[
Post by: Tallman on January 13, 2012, 06:23:39 AM
Prophet Benjamin - Throw Wine

http://www.youtube.com/v/f8oVtqFw5fw
Post by: fari on January 13, 2012, 11:48:07 AM
Prophet Benjamin - Throw Wine

http://www.youtube.com/v/f8oVtqFw5fw

i hear dey want to ban this tune tallest? dais true?   i for one like it, de prophet has always been a clever lyricist.
Post by: Deeks on January 13, 2012, 04:48:04 PM
I guess they want the Prophet to sing about the pearly gates of heaven, not about pelvic rotation. But I like the music. Although the air waves saturated with songs about pelvic gyration, the lyrics and use of puns are quite clever.
Post by: Deeks on January 13, 2012, 04:53:00 PM
Another thing with the Devon Mathews version. I swore it was a mistake with the singer. I thought it was Machel singing at first. But later on I was able to figure it was not.
Post by: Bitter on January 14, 2012, 12:56:32 AM
Fay-Ann Lyons - Miss Behave

http://www.youtube.com/v/XscX6Q3tNeg

Fay-Ann could real sing eh, and the riddim hot (bad dog riddim from St lucia) but I ent know about the lyrics on this one.
Post by: Bitter on January 14, 2012, 01:05:20 AM
Bunji Garlin - So & So (40 FT Riddim)

http://www.youtube.com/v/V8d2IEMp3wk&

Bunji is the least annoying on this riddim.
Post by: Bitter on January 14, 2012, 01:19:02 AM
Destra : KEEP ON WUKKIN

http://www.youtube.com/v/N57zS7n5OIo

Another "wukkin" song with some bumper thrown in.
All you need to make a song: Bumper, sexy, pressure, close, wine, wuk, waist, turn, drop, roll, fete...
Add a riddim and stir.

The Mighty Trini was sailing if Trinidad was a boat, but he miss dey. Trinidad is a tow truck.
Post by: elan on January 14, 2012, 12:52:33 PM
Ah hear Mr. Machel drop he Road March chune? Anybody hear it, "Pump it" or something like that.
Post by: elan on January 14, 2012, 12:54:43 PM
Look it here.....Bad!!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ms2ce2aCB_Q
Post by: g on January 14, 2012, 02:50:14 PM
Talk around town is that Bunji and Faye Ann not taking part in soca monarch dis year.

Not sure what to make of it. But to forgo a household income of at least 100k combined is plenty.
Post by: STEUPS!! on January 14, 2012, 08:24:14 PM
Talk around town is that Bunji and Faye Ann not taking part in soca monarch dis year.

Not sure what to make of it. But to forgo a household income of at least 100k combined is plenty.

daiz true talk. read the announcement from their official facebook page. said they not participating as they want to focus on their music and the quality of music they release

have to say, i wud miss them
Post by: Bitter on January 14, 2012, 08:51:08 PM

daiz true talk. read the announcement from their official facebook page. said they not participating as they want to focus on their music and the quality of music they release

have to say, i wud miss them

They start yet?
Post by: mukumsplau on January 23, 2012, 09:11:58 PM
lady gypsy takin it out on winston and fayann...

http://www.youtube.com/v/2GsKYfeJSrE
Post by: Bitter on January 23, 2012, 10:03:38 PM
I looking for this one for a while. Thanks mukumsplau, it was a related video to yours.

Lady Gypsy - Vintage Wine

http://www.youtube.com/v/JOGmcl6_svQ
Post by: Bitter on January 24, 2012, 06:29:23 AM
Bunji Garlin - Cosmic Shift

http://www.youtube.com/v/bSUDRZaAj7M

Not sure what genre this should be.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 24, 2012, 09:32:44 PM
Tune in now to Islandmix.com/Static for all the latest soca
Post by: Bitter on January 26, 2012, 10:42:44 PM
Benjai - The People's Champion

http://www.youtube.com/v/TWa8sUjfrkY
Post by: Bitter on January 26, 2012, 10:52:27 PM
Destra - Carnival Children

http://www.youtube.com/v/tzrnyyTyYCg
Post by: Bitter on January 27, 2012, 02:16:12 PM
Ronnie McIntosh - Who Playing Mas

http://www.youtube.com/v/ZuELwiU2_jY
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 31, 2012, 07:53:00 PM
If yuh know yuh love yuh soca put yuh 2 hand in de air!!! On Static Radio woop woop!!  Log on at www.islandmix.com/static and ketch de spirit of Carnival with yours truly from 9-12 tonight!
Post by: Deeks on January 31, 2012, 08:11:49 PM
Destra - Carnival Children

http://www.youtube.com/v/tzrnyyTyYCg

This one nice!!!
Post by: Marcos on February 01, 2012, 11:19:26 AM
Benjai winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn with dat one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on February 02, 2012, 05:15:44 AM
Benjai winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn with dat one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Boy.....Bejai nearly make mih crash mih car going home last night....ah start to tap mih foot while it on the accelerator.....completely forget ah driving!!!  De music hold mih and ah just lorse mih self, just so, just so on de people road......

And den dey start to play he next song......"Duty" ah think is de name.......oooooohhhh laaaawwwddd......mih mission is to find ah fete this weekend or next weekend.......ah ketch de Carnival jumbie one time, one time yes........
Post by: Tallman on February 02, 2012, 06:29:50 AM
Kes The Band feat. Snoop Dogg - Stress Away Remix

http://www.youtube.com/v/b4TOrGMHSjc
Post by: Tallman on February 06, 2012, 07:33:10 PM
Keishaun Julien - Vibes Cyah Done on Steel Pan

http://www.youtube.com/v/Su3Uus1Be-I
Post by: warmonga on February 10, 2012, 11:43:40 AM
Keishaun Julien - Vibes Cyah Done on Steel Pan

http://www.youtube.com/v/Su3Uus1Be-I
niceness..
Post by: Deeks on February 10, 2012, 04:36:26 PM
 :cheers: :beermug: :applause:
Post by: Bitter on February 15, 2012, 10:04:03 AM
Ricky Jai - Doh Tell Nobody

http://www.youtube.com/v/bP0iHsFh0X4
Post by: Bitter on February 15, 2012, 10:07:02 AM
Sean Caruth & Rikki Jai - Meh Pathner Gyal

http://www.youtube.com/v/As0WXT4ki9I
Post by: Socapro on March 07, 2012, 12:27:24 AM
Jashan Hughes - No Mama (I Can't Behave)

http://www.youtube.com/v/FG-p4ALjlhs

Sounds similar to Machel's "Pump Yuh Flag" but this one came out before "PYF" for Antigua Carnival 2011 in August last year!   :thinking: