Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 09, 2011, 04:30:09 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).
Post by: Flex on August 09, 2011, 04:30:09 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the friendly game vs India (August-21) at the Hasley Crawford Stadium (5pm) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
105 FM (http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/) and 91.1FM

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers
Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Akini Adams (T&TEC).

Defenders
Noel Williams (Police FC), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Seon Power (North East Stars).

Midfielders
Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Micah Lewis (Caledonia AIA), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Andrei Pacheco (T&TEC), Akeil Guevera (North East Stars), Akim Armstrong (Caledonia AIA), Hughtun Hector (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
Stern John (North East Stars), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public), Juma Clarence (Caledonia AIA), Darryl Roberts (Free Agent).

India Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Subrata Pal (Pune FC), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC), Laxmikant Kattimani (Dempo SC).

Defenders:
Valeriano Rebello (Dempo SC), Raju Gaikwad (Indian Arrows), Gourmangi Singh (Churchill Brothers SC), Mahesh Gawli (Dempo SC), Rowilson Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers SC), Debabrata Roy (Dempo SC), Robert Lalthalmuana (Churchill Brothers SC), Samir Naik (Dempo SC).

Midfielfders:
Climax Lawrence (Dempo SC), Steven Dias (Churchill Brothers SC), Peter Carvalho (Dempo SC), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC), Lalrindika Ralte (Indian Arrows), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar SC), Mehtab Hosain (Kingfisher East Bengal FC), Syed Nabi (Mohun Bagan AC).

Forwards:
Sunil Chhetri (Mohun Bagan AC), Jeje Lalpeklua (Pune FC), Sushil Singh (Kingfisher East Bengal FC), C.S. Sabeeth (Viva Kerala FC).

More updates to follow so keep checking back.

RELATED NEWS

Indian soccer players to leave for Caribbean
India Blooms News Service

New Delhi, Aug 8 (IBNS): The Indian football team is expected to leave for the Caribbean on Aug 12, 2011 to play three International Friendlies with Barbados (Aug 17), Trinidad & Tobago (Aug 21) and Guyana (Aug 24).

The All India Football Federation Emergency Committee presided by President Praful Patel held a meeting to discuss on release of the players by the clubs.

After the meeting AIFF said that the players will return back on Aug 26, 2011 which leaves them nearly three weeks to join the pre-season Camp before the Federation Cup commencing on Sep 17, 2011.

The International Friendlies with Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago have already been posted on the FIFA website while the other match with Barbados is expected to appear on the FIFA website soon.

The Head Coach of the National Team Armando Colaco said: “It is imperative that such exposure trips are made in the interest of developing Indian Football and the Clubs should cooperate.”

The Indian U-23 team is also going for an exposure trip to UK where they will play an International Friendly with Pakistan and Friendlies with England U-23 and Scotland U-21 teams.

It was further decided to rename the Indian Arrows as Pailan Arrows and to formally appoint Sukhwinder Singh as the Technical Director of the team.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).
Post by: che on August 09, 2011, 06:34:46 AM
I had to read it twice to make sure it was not in Indian cricket team coming on a Caribbean tour.
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2011, 07:46:22 AM
I had to read it twice to make sure it was not in Indian cricket team coming on a Caribbean tour.

U and FLi  :rotfl:
Post by: Rastaman on August 09, 2011, 08:05:49 AM
Wow I thought the TTFF denied rumors that we were playing India......When was this decided/confirmed. Lord I wasn't off the site that long !!!!!
Post by: Andre on August 09, 2011, 08:11:13 AM
if we cyah easily beat them then we in a bad way.
Post by: pardners on August 09, 2011, 08:35:35 AM
if we cyah easily beat them then we in a bad way.

Just from watching the highlights from games leading up to the WC last year...them Indians doh play too bad nah.  I ent know how they looking these days, but with the kinda preparation our team had recently...it ent go be no walk-in-the-park game for us.  Just remember Grenada beating we these days eh...gosh it hurting mih just to mention that too. >:(
Post by: theworm2345 on August 09, 2011, 09:08:31 AM
I'm taking bets on how long till this gets cancelled.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2011, 09:28:08 AM
wtf
Post by: Deeks on August 09, 2011, 09:35:35 AM
I hope Mr. Pfister prepare these guys well for the game. Or else he may have to walk the plank.
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2011, 10:13:14 AM
I feal sey India can beat TNT .. I mean come on guys.. We cya f**king beat grenada, belize  cuba .. India play wid the Big boys like Japan , south korea and dem team dey.. I feal if India get there top players trinidad good for about 3..

good luck warriors..

One note flex I honestly believe you should stoop putting up Thread for TNT games until actuall game day...
Post by: elan on August 09, 2011, 10:14:35 AM
Ah have two frizzle fowl ah could trade for ticket. Yuh think it go cost more than that to go to the game  ???
Post by: Andre on August 09, 2011, 10:28:19 AM
india in action at the 2011 asian cup. best gauge how they compare may be vs. bahrain.

vs. australia
http://youtu.be/j6Rqshko50Q

vs. bahrain
http://youtu.be/lbQHd4WAVoA
Post by: Socapro on August 09, 2011, 10:39:55 AM
One note flex I honestly believe you should stoop putting up Thread for TNT games until actuall game day...

Post by: Flex on August 12, 2011, 06:56:34 PM
Indian team updated.
Post by: jonny on August 13, 2011, 02:03:32 AM
They are playing on August 24 , not 21..
Post by: Socapro on August 15, 2011, 09:58:58 AM
They are playing on August 24 , not 21..

Tell the TTFF that!

Their website still says that India game is on 21st August!  8)

http://www.ttffonline.com/home/
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (24-Aug-11).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 15, 2011, 10:13:31 AM
Isnt the game the 21st??

TTFF media release had it set for the 21st
Post by: Jayerson on August 15, 2011, 10:31:55 AM
There are quite a number of Portuguese name in their squad. Are these Indian born players or foreign born? Too busy to research.
Post by: doc on August 15, 2011, 10:39:08 AM
There are quite a number of Portuguese name in their squad. Are these Indian born players or foreign born? Too busy to research.
They are probably from Goa
Post by: E-man on August 15, 2011, 11:31:43 AM
Isnt the game the 21st??

The original travel plans didn't work out. The dates changed.
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2011, 12:15:12 PM
Isnt the game the 21st??

The original travel plans didn't work out. The dates changed.

Actually that betta 4 me could not make d 21st. Venue decided ?????
Post by: Daft Trini on August 15, 2011, 12:20:01 PM
I hope Mr. Pfister prepare these guys well for the game. Or else he may have to walk the plank.

I tort he had them running in sand... dey should be fit by now.
Post by: vb on August 15, 2011, 12:29:41 PM

In addition to the Portuguese influence.

Asians have been living in India for well over a thousand years. So don't be surprised if you see some Asian looking people or Indians with slightly oriental features.

You know how many times I get tie up meeting Asian people from India. Is kinda surreal watching Chinese looking people singing Indian songs  :)

Post by: Andre on August 15, 2011, 12:38:24 PM
a man name climax on de india side?

Climax coming Trinidad!
Post by: Daft Trini on August 15, 2011, 12:42:25 PM

Asians have been living in India for well over a thousand years. So don't be surprised if you see some Asian looking people or Indians with slightly oriental features.

You know how many times I get tie up meeting Asian people from India. Is kinda surreal watching Chinese looking people singing Indian songs  :)

Add Africans and Whites to that. I was surprised that there were not some of them on that side.
Post by: FireBrand on August 15, 2011, 05:58:32 PM
Toussaint: India won't be pushovers

Local forward Andre Toussaint says the current Trinidad and Tobago Senior team will be aiming to produce a tidy as possible performance in Sunday's friendly international against India at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 5pm.

Toussaint is one of the senior members in Otto Pfister's squad which has been in training for the past few weeks. Toussaint was a member of the last national team to participate in a Concacaf Gold Cup back in 2007 and was part of the team during the 2010 World Cup Qualifiers. One of his highlighted moments included a neat combination with Dwight Yorke in the build up to Keon Daniel's brilliant strike in 1-1 draw with Guatemala at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

"At this present time we are working on to get things right for the game against India. We haven't played a game since the coach arrived here so it's an occasion everyone is looking forward to," Toussaint told TTFF Media on Monday.

" We have to be careful also because we haven't played before with this current team so we may not be at our sharpest in terms of the chemistry but we will definitely be aiming to put on the best performance possible. And India may be better and more popular in cricket but I'm sure they will be worked up for the match and will be capable of doing well.

"The coach has been paying close attention to the local players because he wants to bring us up to a certain level," added the former US-based Charleston Battery and W Connection striker.

"I am not certain of being in the team and I know I have to work hard and prove myself because the striking department is a tough one. We have some good players in that position so I can only do my part by working hard and let the coach do his job with the final selection."

Toussaint is contracted to Joe Public but will not run out for them in the upcoming TT Pro League season following the club's drop out last week.

"It's a bit of a blow but I will be looking to see what is the best possible option for me leading up to the start of the league," he added.

Pfister conducted a 90 minute session at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium on Monday morning and welcomed back ex-Holland based striker Darryl Roberts in the squad after the player had been on trial in the USA with Portland Timbers.

The Indian team will arrive in Port of Spain on Wednesday evening. Pfister's next session will be on Thursday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and the team will go into camp at the Crowne Plaza on the same day.
Post by: Deeks on August 15, 2011, 07:39:26 PM

The Chinese looking Indians have a lot to do with the Brits drawing the border of what is modern day India.
Post by: Deeks on August 15, 2011, 07:43:23 PM
I don't think and I hope they will not take India lightly.
Post by: Socapro on August 15, 2011, 08:02:45 PM
Toussaint: India won't be pushovers

Local forward Andre Toussaint says the current Trinidad and Tobago Senior team will be aiming to produce a tidy as possible performance in Sunday's friendly international against India at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 5pm.

Toussaint is one of the senior members in Otto Pfister's squad which has been in training for the past few weeks. Toussaint was a member of the last national team to participate in a Concacaf Gold Cup back in 2007 and was part of the team during the 2010 World Cup Qualifiers. One of his highlighted moments included a neat combination with Dwight Yorke in the build up to Keon Daniel's brilliant strike in 1-1 draw with Guatemala at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

"At this present time we are working on to get things right for the game against India. We haven't played a game since the coach arrived here so it's an occasion everyone is looking forward to," Toussaint told TTFF Media on Monday.

" We have to be careful also because we haven't played before with this current team so we may not be at our sharpest in terms of the chemistry but we will definitely be aiming to put on the best performance possible. And India may be better and more popular in cricket but I'm sure they will be worked up for the match and will be capable of doing well.

"The coach has been paying close attention to the local players because he wants to bring us up to a certain level," added the former US-based Charleston Battery and W Connection striker.

"I am not certain of being in the team and I know I have to work hard and prove myself because the striking department is a tough one. We have some good players in that position so I can only do my part by working hard and let the coach do his job with the final selection."

Toussaint is contracted to Joe Public but will not run out for them in the upcoming TT Pro League season following the club's drop out last week.

"It's a bit of a blow but I will be looking to see what is the best possible option for me leading up to the start of the league," he added.

Pfister conducted a 90 minute session at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium on Monday morning and welcomed back ex-Holland based striker Darryl Roberts in the squad after the player had been on trial in the USA with Portland Timbers.

The Indian team will arrive in Port of Spain on Wednesday evening. Pfister's next session will be on Thursday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and the team will go into camp at the Crowne Plaza on the same day.

According to above article the game is this Sunday which will make it the 21st August!

Doh tell me that our federation is so backward that they can't even make the date of a game clear even when it’s less than a week away?!  ::)
Post by: warmonga on August 15, 2011, 09:32:15 PM
I don't think and I hope they will not take India lightly.

well deeks nuff man on this forum think this game is a big Joke.. I mean sum guys are so cocky in here they laughing at India.. TNT have not win an international game in a long long time or played one in a long long time.. I think any team we palying we should take dem seriously any team..

Post by: Brownsugar on August 16, 2011, 06:06:53 AM
Well according to the FIFA ranking as at 27th July, India is ranked 153 and their average ranking since FIFA started the process is 128.

T&T is ranked 88th; avg ranking 62. 

Somebody tell me again what is the purpose of playing India going into a WCQ campaign??  As bad as things are right now with our football if we doh give dem at least 4 goals, we should forget Brazil.......

......and I too eh taking this game seriously....

p.s. ah man text een on RED 96.7 fm this morning and ask if Sachin Tendulkar is the goalie..... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jayerson on August 16, 2011, 08:05:18 AM
Could some confirm when is the game? Sunday or Wednesday?  :-\
Post by: frico on August 16, 2011, 11:39:41 AM
Africans have lived in the state of Gugrat for a thousand years,they first came as traders but many were recruited as soldiers for local kings who were aware of their strength and fighting abilities.Thousands remained and intermarried,some gained very high positions in different fields,today they are mainly Douglas but still have some of their African culture.I googled Africans in Gugrat and was quite surprised.I suppose Indians in TT are not in any way different to those Africans for retaining some of their culture.Pakistan also has a state that is populated by Africans but many now look like Douglas.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 16, 2011, 03:05:15 PM
Could some confirm when is the game? Sunday or Wednesday?  :-\

Call Camps or Fuentes or big mouth.  Cuz I saw an ad in the Express today saying the Sunday 21st is the game.... :-\
Post by: Daft Trini on August 16, 2011, 03:21:31 PM
 :cursing:

TTFF....
Post by: Socapro on August 16, 2011, 03:31:06 PM
Africans have lived in the state of Gugrat for a thousand years,they first came as traders but many were recruited as soldiers for local kings who were aware of their strength and fighting abilities.Thousands remained and intermarried,some gained very high positions in different fields,today they are mainly Douglas but still have some of their African culture.I googled Africans in Gugrat and was quite surprised.I suppose Indians in TT are not in any way different to those Africans for retaining some of their culture.Pakistan also has a state that is populated by Africans but many now look like Douglas.

Wrong thread my friend! This is the game day thread!

Try the Social Studies thread here: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=54022.msg759439#new
Post by: Daft Trini on August 17, 2011, 09:20:51 AM
Any Predictions fuh de game?
Post by: lefty on August 17, 2011, 09:29:40 AM

thunder showers with a chance gusty winds an................ or yuh mean d score.................um.................ok
Post by: Controversial on August 17, 2011, 02:25:39 PM
any radio or video coverage of the game? ???
Title: Bim vs India
Post by: frico on August 17, 2011, 05:50:13 PM
Match postponed,reason...extreme pressure on the Indian team caused by the riots.
Title: Re: Bim vs India
Post by: Football supporter on August 17, 2011, 05:55:08 PM
Sorry for being thick, but what riots?
Post by: D.H.W on August 17, 2011, 06:08:44 PM
Que?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 17, 2011, 06:36:09 PM
The riots in England that finished already??   ??? :-\
Post by: AirMan on August 17, 2011, 10:21:01 PM
still amaze me this is our first game of the year
Post by: Socapro on August 17, 2011, 10:31:42 PM

Doh talk so soon nah man! Like yuh want to blight the team again or what?!

Next thing we go hear is that the Indian team ketch dengue and match off!!   :-[
Post by: theworm2345 on August 17, 2011, 10:54:43 PM

Doh talk so soon nah man! Like yuh want to blight the team again or what?!

Next thing we go hear is that the Indian team ketch dengue and match off!!   :-[
Well they already cancelled their match with Barbados
Post by: E-man on August 17, 2011, 11:02:32 PM
Match postponed,reason...extreme pressure on the Indian team caused by the riots.

old news. They traveled through London on the 13th instead of the 12th as they originally planned. So there was some question about our game being moved from the 21st to the 24th.
Post by: Flex on August 18, 2011, 05:02:25 AM
Upset India call off tie against Barbados.
By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

India’s Caribbean curse continued as the national football team’s first match of the tour — scheduled on Wednesday against Barbados — was called off less than 24 hours before the kick-off in Kensington.

The decision was taken after some shoddy treatment was dished out by the organisers to the Indian team that landed in Barbados on Sunday. Though the players, team management and the All India Football Federation (AIFF) were keen to go ahead with the match, coach Armando Colaco remained firm and insisted that the match be cancelled.

“The players were tired and jet-lagged after travelling for more than 24 hours. After reaching Barbados, there was no bus sent to receive the team. There was no one from the host federation to welcome the team. They had to find their hotel by themselves. Then, at the hotel — which was pretty sub-standard — the food arrangements were poor. The players later moved to a better hotel,” a source said.

Apart from the hardships the team faced, they didn’t even get to train properly for Wednesday’s tie. Only one practice session was possible instead of the two, which were actually planned.

The AIFF said Colaco did not want the players — who were not match fit — to get injured during the tie and hence, insisted on cancelling it. Colaco had sent an e-mail to the AIFF on Tuesday, informing them of his decision.

“Colaco made us understand that there was a chance that the players would get injured if we played the match. We have to trust what he says and with the I-League season coming up, we didn’t want that to happen.I think the Barbados federation should have taken some responsibility,” AIFF general secretary Kushal Das told DNA.

The tour, from the beginning, has been embroiled in controversies. At first, the AIFF had a tough time in convincing the clubs to release their players. Then, the federation said the match would be against Barbados but later issued a statement just before the team’s departure that India will play St Kitts and Nevis. That was because there was no confirmation from the Barbados federation regarding the match until Saturday.

St Kitts and Nevis was kept as a standby option but upon getting the confirmation from Barbados, Plan B was scrapped. The London riots then led to the delay of the team’s departure by a day. And finally, the alleged cold hospitality of the Barbados Football Association completed the circle.

India left for Port of Spain on Wednesday, where they will take on 88-ranked Trinidad and Tobago on August 21. The final match of the tour will be played against Guyana on August 24.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 18, 2011, 05:42:42 AM
By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

The AIFF said Colaco did not want the players — who were not match fit — to get injured during the tie and hence, insisted on cancelling it. Colaco had sent an e-mail to the AIFF on Tuesday, informing them of his decision.

Wait, wait, wait.  We warming up for WCQ's against a team that is not only ranked lower than us, but is not match fit??!!  WDMA is this??!!  Camps and big mouth and dem serious??!!

Dey kidding me right??!!  Look it too early to raise mih blood pressure yes......ah gone!!  >:( >:(
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on August 18, 2011, 05:58:58 AM
By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

Wait, wait, wait.  We warming up for WCQ's against a team that is not only ranked lower than us, but is not match fit??!!  WDMA is this??!!  Camps and big mouth and dem serious??!!

Dey kidding me right??!!  Look it too early to raise mih blood pressure yes......ah gone!!  >:( >:(

Dais not the true reason...

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/football/top-stories/Indians-cancel-friendly-after-unfriendly-reception/articleshow/9643727.cms

"Meanwhile, Colaco has ruffled feathers within the AIFF after deciding not to play against Barbados. The India coach's decision not to go ahead with the friendly - ostensibly due to ill-treatment at the airport and a 26-hour flight - has alienated him from the AIFF brass, where even his staunchest supporters are now stopping short of aligning with him on the issue. "

By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

The decision was taken after some shoddy treatment was dished out by the organisers to the Indian team that landed in Barbados on Sunday. Though the players, team management and the All India Football Federation (AIFF) were keen to go ahead with the match, coach Armando Colaco remained firm and insisted that the match be cancelled.

“The players were tired and jet-lagged after travelling for more than 24 hours. After reaching Barbados, there was no bus sent to receive the team. There was no one from the host federation to welcome the team. They had to find their hotel by themselves. Then, at the hotel — which was pretty sub-standard — the food arrangements were poor. The players later moved to a better hotel,” a source said.

Post by: Jack Horner on August 18, 2011, 06:05:55 AM
And you guys think the worst of the TTFF and the Barbados FA is even worst.

This is why FIFA should bring back Lisle Austin.
Post by: elan on August 18, 2011, 06:06:09 AM
By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/football/top-stories/Indians-cancel-friendly-after-unfriendly-reception/articleshow/9643727.cms

"Meanwhile, Colaco has ruffled feathers within the AIFF after deciding not to play against Barbados. The India coach's decision not to go ahead with the friendly - ostensibly due to ill-treatment at the airport and a 26-hour flight - has alienated him from the AIFF brass, where even his staunchest supporters are now stopping short of aligning with him on the issue. "

By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

I think things are lost in translation here. Why will you play a gam after a 26 hours flight? I don't think "match fit" but fit to play a match so soon after such a trip.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on August 18, 2011, 06:09:39 AM
By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

By Mihir Vasavda.
Daily News & Analysis.

I think things are lost in translation here. Why will you play a gam after a 26 hours flight? I don't think "match fit" but fit to play a match so soon after such a trip.

I agree, poor scheduling on the organizer's part
but for Barbados to not have anyone greet the team at the airport with no bus or idea where the hotel is... I don't blame India.  Big team or not, that's not the right way to host a friendly...
Post by: Daft Trini on August 18, 2011, 07:55:42 AM
i know it's been a while for the internationals, but is anyone going to update "live" as the game is being played.
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2011, 09:22:53 AM
i know it's been a while for the internationals, but is anyone going to update "live" as the game is being played.

Its been so long we 4got how. I have a church event so I eh go b now where near a PC. So I go read the thread, Touches match report monday but Patriot go update meh via text whenver we take a wicket sorry I mean score a goal.
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 18, 2011, 11:25:54 AM

Based on the quality of passing I saw during one of the practice sessions and our lack of friendlies, I expect:

India 2, TT 0

Following this score, I expect someone to start the Fire Pfister thread.  ::)
Post by: weary1969 on August 18, 2011, 11:27:59 AM

Based on the quality of passing I saw during one of the practice sessions and our lack of friendlies, I expect:

India 2, TT 0

Post by: FireBrand on August 18, 2011, 12:29:39 PM
Shaun Fuentes informed me that the game will be broadcasted live on 105 FM (http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/) and possibly 91.1FM. There may also be a live stream organized by India that will be available for general users. He said he will keep us informed.
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2011, 12:46:04 PM

The thread was started even before he assumed his duties: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53334.0
Post by: Andre on August 18, 2011, 01:03:54 PM

T&T 5 - India 0

ah damn serious too.
Post by: Socapro on August 18, 2011, 04:49:51 PM

India 2, TT 0

Following this score, I expect someone to start the Fire Pfister thread.   ::)
:D
So why not a Fire Camps thread if we get that result?
Oh ah forget! Men here already know that Camps can’t be fired, he can only be voted out of office by the associations who voted him in and that could only happen when his current 4-year term comes to an end.
So men doh want to frustrate themselves by starting ah thread that will bear no fruit!

Definition of Madness: Doing the same thing over & over and expecting different results!
How many different coach we fire again since Camps has been TTFF President again?

Anyway leh we enjoy de fete match yes because that’s all it is, ah fete match!
Ah want to see some nice dulahin winning to the side during the game especially when a goal score and ah doh care who score once they wining to the side then everything nice, just pass de white oak & water!! :P  :chilling:
Post by: warmonga on August 18, 2011, 04:59:42 PM

T&T 5 - India 0

ah damn serious too.

I feal sey TNT 3 stern scoring 2 of dem.. India 1..
mek mi proud TNT ..
Post by: Socapro on August 18, 2011, 05:11:56 PM

India 2, TT 0

Oh $hit, ah just remember yes!! Flex already had the foresight to created that thread on the very day that they officially announced that Pfister was hired!

So all we need do is resurrect that thread! No need to start a new one!

Thanks Flex!! :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on August 18, 2011, 05:51:53 PM
Vids coming up
Post by: D.H.W on August 18, 2011, 06:34:42 PM
News Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/v/DhyAV-ya-fY

http://www.youtube.com/v/3Fhyr6M4fdo
Post by: Socapro on August 18, 2011, 06:39:02 PM
News Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/v/DhyAV-ya-fY

http://www.youtube.com/v/3Fhyr6M4fdo

Thanks!!
Post by: FireBrand on August 18, 2011, 06:52:54 PM
Thanks D.H.W.!  :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on August 18, 2011, 07:34:09 PM
Thanks for the update. Well if Otto could help them focus for 90+ minutes then we already have a crucial aspect improved. . .

Lets see
Title: India Preview
Post by: Tallman on August 18, 2011, 08:43:49 PM
http://firststopper.com/2011/08/18/soca-warriors-opponents-preview-india/
Title: Re: India Preview
Post by: dreamer on August 18, 2011, 08:56:25 PM
http://firststopper.com/2011/08/18/soca-warriors-opponents-preview-india/

Dah was a good read. Watch da Sunil and da Jeje. Otto do yuh research please and get especially dem two neutralized. Let Bleeder and Toussaint show dem some possession football in dey kungkung.
Post by: Tallman on August 19, 2011, 05:48:32 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/g6-LJLdQiVw
Post by: Jah Gol on August 19, 2011, 10:15:16 AM
I missing this one. I flying out Saturday night.
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2011, 10:30:17 AM

Yuh flyin bck by d 2nd?
Post by: Daft Trini on August 19, 2011, 11:22:11 AM

At least he eh shaking he head while he tork...  :beermug:
Post by: Spursy on August 19, 2011, 12:54:46 PM
Few questions.. and most importantly.. why is bleeder captain /wrists.

Umm anything less that a 12-0 win .. fire otto.

OH AND WELCOME BACK STERN JOHN MY FAVORITE <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
Title: Chhetri promises good challenge on Sunday
Post by: Tallman on August 19, 2011, 01:55:34 PM
Chhetri promises good challenge on Sunday
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Indian striker Sunil Chhetri  is promising an exciting and competitive performance from the Indian team in Sunday’s friendly international against Trinidad and Tobago at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Chhetri spoke following India’s first training session at Fatima Grounds on Thursday, explaining that his country was  not  crazy about cricket only and in fact has more youngsters playing football today.

“We are very excited. It’s a very big match. It’s not everyday we play teams higher ranked than us. It’s going to be a good test,” Chettri told TTFF Media.

“It’s been a long national camp for a month and a half and it’s a good way to see where we’ve reached. I’m looking forward to it as a player and the whole team is anticipating the match,” added the ex-Kansas City Wizards player.

The 27-year-old from Secundrabad said he was fully aware of the similarities between India and T&T, saying he felt comfortable in his surroundings since arriving on Thursday.

“There are a lot of similarities and ties historically.  A lot of things are identical in this country and ours. We have been very well welcomed in this country  and it feels good when you are welcomed properly. At the end of the day what really matters is the match and I’m sure it’s going to be a great match. India will definitely give a hundred percent,” he added.

Chettri agreed to a three-year contract with English club Queen’s Park Rangers in 2009 but was denied a work permit because of India’s world ranking outside the top 70. He did however get playing time with Kansas, appearing also in an off season match against the visiting Manchester United.

“It’s been great especially being out there when people don’t take Indian football that seriously and when you as an individual go abroad and try to make a name … it feels good. I had some good stints in England and also in Kansas. It made me a better player and a better person. I just try to improve everyday and try to help my teammates. That’s what football is all about, it doesn’t matter what I do on the field but instead  what is more important is how the team does. I hope we can gel properly, play as a team and play good football,” said Chhetri

The Mohun Bagan AC player said football was growing rapidly in India.

“This is a good way to tell the fans that India can play football. They will be amazed at the development and to see the amount of kids that play football in our country.  It’s the most played game in our country even though the most important and famous game is cricket. Football needs any introduction whether it be in Trinidad and Tobago or India,” he ended.

Chettri has scored 24 goals in 50 appearances for India and will be hoping to add to that tally on Sunday.

The Indians trained on Friday morning at the Hasely Crawford training pitch and will train on the main field on Saturday.
Title: Re: Chhetri promises good challenge on Sunday
Post by: Peong on August 19, 2011, 02:51:12 PM
Better give them some bad curry on Saturday night.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 19, 2011, 02:54:13 PM

Yuh flyin bck by d 2nd?
yeah
Post by: Peong on August 19, 2011, 08:35:59 PM

Fatima grounds wo!
Post by: OutsideMan on August 19, 2011, 09:10:37 PM

Fatima grounds wo!

He sounds like that dude who just helped me over the phone with my AT&T account.  Just saying.  ;D
Post by: dreamer on August 19, 2011, 09:22:49 PM
Psych allyuhself up and reflect on this my Warriors, before de game this weekend and before Bermuda after.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqqMLWk2N9w&feature=related

Big up.
Post by: Big Magician on August 19, 2011, 09:51:52 PM
allyuh have no idea...allyuh cant feel it ???

tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2011, 10:34:31 PM

Yuh flyin bck by d 2nd?
yeah

GR8
allyuh have no idea...allyuh cant feel it ???

tnt tnt tnt tnt

Sorry BM felt d socawarriors.net 11 sweat more than I feeling dis 2020
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 20, 2011, 07:59:33 AM
d Indian Captain..name

Climax Lawrence..... :rotfl:
Post by: Football supporter on August 20, 2011, 08:19:15 AM
d Indian Captain..name

He was named after how he was conceived  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on August 20, 2011, 08:54:28 AM
Really looking forward to this game. Please update the scores and plays if you can. Welcome back Stern... teach de yutes ah thing or two.  :beermug:
Post by: mouie on August 20, 2011, 02:11:07 PM
Yes time for Stern John to get that 70th goal and go beyond!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_international_association_football_goal_scorers_by_country
Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2011, 05:22:38 PM
I feel I goh be sitting this one out.....I really ent feeling to be insulted by the TTFF by making me go and watch this farce of a warm up game......but fear not I still believe

WE GOING BRAZIL!!

:duel: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :duel: :duel:

::) ::) ::)
Post by: Bourbon on August 20, 2011, 05:54:39 PM
So it confirmed? 5pm Sunday?

The church appointment I thought I had to go get cancelled...my sister want to go with her friends...so I studying if i could find de money to go.

I fraid I go be vex.
Post by: Coop's on August 20, 2011, 06:31:26 PM

The church appointment I thought I had to go get cancelled...my sister want to go with her friends...so I studying if i could find de money to go.

I fraid I go be vex.
        Take a chance go brave you might enjoy it,everybody going you might be lucky to get in,long time the national team eh play a game and Stern in the house,this is special.
Post by: najee on August 20, 2011, 09:43:32 PM
anyone know if the game being air
Post by: Preacher on August 20, 2011, 11:04:06 PM
Psych allyuhself up and reflect on this my Warriors, before de game this weekend and before Bermuda after.

Big up.

Who was the coach?  I forget.. ::)
Post by: weary1969 on August 20, 2011, 11:22:42 PM

Big up.

Who was the coach?  I forget.. ::)

D FELLA WIT D FRO but he was still a GOATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: Socapro on August 20, 2011, 11:35:59 PM

I fraid I go be vex.
        Take a chance go brave you might enjoy it,everybody going you might be lucky to get in,long time the national team eh play a game and Stern in the house,this is special.

The only thing that is special about this game is how much of a waste of time fete match this really is coming at the worst possible time!!

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at all after almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 04:48:24 AM

I fraid I go be vex.

The only thing that is special about this game is how much of a waste of time fete match this really is coming at the worst possible time!!

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
       Fete matches are never waste of time,they all have a purpose,we had one last week.What rust in legs you talking about,all those guys have been training with their teams,playing or warming bench with their teams for the paste month or two,we have to realize regardless of what our players eh ready for the big times.I didn't know it was our team,the other day it was JW/Camps/TTFF team make up your mind who's team it is. :devil: 
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 05:50:51 AM
TV links?

Post by: College on August 21, 2011, 07:59:16 AM

I fraid I go be vex.

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
       Fete matches are never waste of time,they all have a purpose,we had one last week.What rust in legs you talking about,all those guys have been training with their teams,playing or warming bench with their teams for the paste month or two,we have to realize regardless of what our players eh ready for the big times.I didn't know it was our team,the other day it was JW/Camps/TTFF team make up your mind who's team it is. :devil: 

Go on Coops.. the cobra biting dis morning :devil:
Post by: davidephraim on August 21, 2011, 08:17:27 AM
d Indian Captain..name

And if said like "Chune Boy" it becomes even more believable.
Post by: Organic on August 21, 2011, 08:32:11 AM
Ill be there
Post by: ribbit on August 21, 2011, 10:37:06 AM
a man name climax on de india side?

ent dey have a fella on usa called break? ???
Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2011, 10:50:40 AM

I fraid I go be vex.

Sorry Coop's, slip of the tongue, I stand corrected!
I should not have used the word 'our', what I should have said is 'your' in reference to whose team that is!!
Thanks for the correction!  :beermug:  :devil:
Post by: g on August 21, 2011, 11:19:48 AM
First game in cyah remember how long, i think it was the CFU qualifiers in south. I cyah find meh juzzey  ???

I actually kinda excited, unfortunately these days is only sport that creates any kind of feel good spirit about the state of the country these days.

Just to see people dressed up in national colours cheering and booing for a single cause. At least for 90 minutes people forget about all the nonsense happening around us.
Post by: grimm01 on August 21, 2011, 11:28:09 AM
maybe i missed it, but what time is kick-off?
Post by: Preacher on August 21, 2011, 12:07:04 PM
4pm Eastern
Post by: weary1969 on August 21, 2011, 12:34:34 PM
Ill be there

U go tell meh how it was.
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 12:41:44 PM
TV links?

was just about to ask for that? ???
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 01:10:48 PM
First game in cyah remember how long, i think it was the CFU qualifiers in south. I cyah find meh juzzey  ???

I actually kinda excited, unfortunately these days is only sport that creates any kind of feel good spirit about the state of the country these days.

Just to see people dressed up in national colours cheering and booing for a single cause. At least for 90 minutes people forget about all the nonsense happening around us.
       :thumbsup:Tell them G tell them,the effect this game has on people,Trini love they Football and nothing will stop them.
Post by: mukumsplau on August 21, 2011, 01:25:57 PM
any1 have a stream? there shud be..i mean..come on, india d IT capital...
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 01:29:19 PM

I think it coming on ESPN or ESPN2, if when you switch to ESPN and it not on, just wait they maybe finishing up with the Little League World Series (Portland vs Sienna Heights I think). FSC might show it delay.
Post by: mukumsplau on August 21, 2011, 01:31:43 PM

I think it coming on ESPN or ESPN2, if when you switch to ESPN and it not on, just wait they maybe finishing up with the Little League World Series (Portland vs Sienna Heights I think). FSC might show it delay.

cool..didnt know it had all that coverage thanks
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 01:47:25 PM

its not on espn or espn 2, check fsc, im going to check now
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 01:53:34 PM

cool..didnt know it had all that coverage thanks

its not on fsc either today

you will have to find an indian link that is broadcasting the game to india from tt
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 21, 2011, 01:55:47 PM
elan gih we ah 6 for ah 9! and have we frantic frantic searching!
Post by: soccerman on August 21, 2011, 02:05:45 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Allyuh really get ketch wid dat meh boy
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 02:10:55 PM

imagine its 2011 and the ttff cannot organize online streaming of the match with commentary >:(
Post by: fitzinho on August 21, 2011, 02:13:29 PM
Not even radio commentary??
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 21, 2011, 02:16:07 PM
http://tunein.com/tuner/?StationId=13632&
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 02:22:08 PM
http://tunein.com/tuner/?StationId=13632&

try ctnt or tv6 link, they may show the game :beermug:
Post by: fitzinho on August 21, 2011, 02:26:16 PM
ok so vibe ct 105 like the bringing the game
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 02:29:41 PM
Game will be live on 105, 95.5 and 91.1fm.There will be a delayed telecast on CNMG...don't know what time though.
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 02:31:05 PM
ok so vibe ct 105 like the bringing the game
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/

you have to pay?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 02:33:00 PM
I95.5 fm supposed to be bringing it......if all yuh could take Andre Baptiste's heart attack commentary then try this...

http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2
 (http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2)

Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 02:34:14 PM
I95.5 fm supposed to be bringing it......if all yuh could take Andre Baptiste's heart attack commentary then try this...

the fearless one  ;D
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 02:39:54 PM

Every time the men say Trinidad playing India in football - they start to laugh.

Shouldn't the match have started by now.

V B
Post by: frico on August 21, 2011, 02:42:07 PM
2-1,3-1 or 3-0 will show us that there is improvement especially  as we are playing with a pure home grown team.I dont think its worth paying attention to people who are trying to discredit the match as a"fete match",they obviously do not understand the game of football.
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 02:47:44 PM
Trinidad winning by 2 or 3 goals.
India will not score.

Baptiste ketching he ass wit dem names  ;D
Post by: theworm2345 on August 21, 2011, 02:52:06 PM
Phillip, A. Adams, Hughton, Tinto, Darryl, Stern, Andrei Pacheco, Anthony Wolfe, Bleeder, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power
Post by: che on August 21, 2011, 02:54:35 PM
Let's go T&T.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 21, 2011, 02:59:47 PM
edgar vidale at it again coaches coming here converting players to play some style ..... ::)
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 03:00:00 PM
How de anthem sounding like ah church hymn so??   :-\
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 03:01:38 PM
How de anthem sounding like ah church hymn so??   :-\

it is sunday  ;D

Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 03:02:23 PM
Andre being sarcastic....LOL!!
Post by: SHOTTA on August 21, 2011, 03:04:52 PM
soooo nothin in terms of web viewing
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 03:05:25 PM
If yuh heart not good listen to 105fm (http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2)
Post by: Spursy on August 21, 2011, 03:07:06 PM
any stream ?? :/
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 21, 2011, 03:11:00 PM
http://www.anaegy.com/vb/t791659.html
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:11:57 PM
Marvin Phillip
Akeem Adams
Seon Power
Carlyle Mitchell
Anthony Wolfe
Densill Theobald
Andrei Pacheco
Hayden Tinto
Hughtun Hector
Stern John
Darryl Roberts

Just playing with this lineup thing. Doh burst a blood vessel on the formation, I sure I have the players right though ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 21, 2011, 03:12:33 PM

so what we do with this ??
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:13:35 PM

so what we do with this ??

Clean the malware after you click one of them bogus links  ::)
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 03:14:01 PM

nothing showing breds
Post by: Cowen on August 21, 2011, 03:15:30 PM
Marvin Phillip
Anthony Wolfe
Seon Power
Carlyle Mitchell
Akeem Adams
Densill Theobald
Andrei Pacheco
Hayden Tinto
Hughtun Hector
Stern John
Darryl Roberts

Just playing with this lineup thing. Doh burst a blood vessel on the formation, I sure I have the players right though ;D

wolfe is right back
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:19:25 PM
Marvin Phillip
Anthony Wolfe
Seon Power
Carlyle Mitchell
Akeem Adams
Densill Theobald
Andrei Pacheco
Hayden Tinto
Hughtun Hector
Stern John
Darryl Roberts

wolfe is right back

And I tell allyuh doh study that. I just put the names down as they say them, and was supposed to come back and fix it, but then I get sidetracked...  ::)
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:21:05 PM
Rember when a T&T game used to have a full chat room?
When is the last time any of allyuh log into the chat room? 2007?
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 03:21:59 PM
PENAL
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:22:30 PM
Penal!
Stern Time!  :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 03:22:56 PM
PENAL

70!!!!!!!!!!!!...ah penalty too  :devil:   Well done Dazza for de assist.

Congrats Legend 14!  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Cowen on August 21, 2011, 03:23:38 PM
Marvin Phillip
Anthony Wolfe
Seon Power
Carlyle Mitchell
Akeem Adams
Densill Theobald
Andrei Pacheco
Hayden Tinto
Hughtun Hector
Stern John
Darryl Roberts

wolfe is right back

And I tell allyuh doh study that. I just put the names down as they say them, and was supposed to come back and fix it, but then I get sidetracked...  ::)

no probs with that ..............i think the lineup is

s. john d. roberts
h.hector d. theobald a. pacheco h. tinto
a. adams c.mitchell s.power a.wofle
m. phillip
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 03:24:15 PM
stream down? steups
Post by: mouie on August 21, 2011, 03:24:34 PM
No. 70!!!
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 03:24:46 PM
Trinidad winning by 2 or 3 goals.
India will not score.

Baptiste ketching he ass wit dem names  ;D

1-0 TT

2 more to goal.

Stern -penalty
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 03:26:28 PM
stream down? steups

Refresh it.....but wait nah, I thought you was going in the stadium??   :-\
Post by: Spursy on August 21, 2011, 03:27:32 PM
gol gol gol gol gol gol gol gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolASO AHSO AHSO AHSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

JOHN!!!!
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 03:30:00 PM
offside goal by stern
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 03:30:39 PM
14 again....but ruled offside.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 03:32:52 PM
stream down? steups

i was. i had no company to go. got brace by muh pardner who i normally go games with. he start seeing this new girl and she dig a horrors when she heard he was goin game with his female friend  ::)

anyhow everybody else i ask to go watch me like  :shameonyou:. they not interested in spending any money to see the warriors.
and i not comfortable travelling by myself them late hours after the game else i wud have gone

but when the WCQ start, ill be there

Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:33:29 PM
Stern like he drinking he peanut punch and sea moss since he reach back.

I ent go lie eh, as much as this game means nothing. Is good to actually have a T&T game to follow.
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 03:36:50 PM

Long time we eh here from Arrow, so ah try ah thing.  ;)
Post by: Flex on August 21, 2011, 03:38:39 PM
Update - 36th Minute.

Game: - T&T 1 (Stern John 18-Pen) v India 0.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Anthony Wolfe, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power, Akeem Adams; Hayden Tinto, Hughtun Hector, Densill Theobald (capt), Andrei Pacheco; Stern John, Darryl Roberts.

Crowd: - 2,000.

Referee: - Courtney Campbell (Jamaica).
Post by: royal on August 21, 2011, 03:39:18 PM
"HEART ATTACK" Baptiste, cyar listen to him during  world cup qualifications
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 03:39:42 PM
stream down? steups

i was. i had no company to go. got brace by muh pardner who i normally go games with. he start seeing this new girl and she dig a horrors when she heard he was goin game with his female friend  ::)

anyhow everybody else i ask to go watch me like  :shameonyou:. they not interested in spending any money to see the warriors.
and i not comfortable travelling by myself them late hours after the game else i wud have gone

Oh ho..... :)

Well yuh could always rely on de forum to keep yuh company......but de enthusiasm is soooo low, we eh even bothering with the chat room.....*sigh*  my how times have changed......
Post by: SHOTTA on August 21, 2011, 03:41:05 PM
who ever is d older man on 95 upsetting me wit he crying down of d side
Post by: vb on August 21, 2011, 03:41:42 PM
What are the criterion for selecting commenators for a football match in TT?  ::)

Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 03:42:16 PM
stream down? steups

Oh ho..... :)

Well yuh could always rely on de forum to keep yuh company......but de enthusiasm is soooo low, we eh even bothering with the chat room.....*sigh*  my how times have changed......

it have 3 of us in the chat room
2 of us are asleep.
Post by: che on August 21, 2011, 03:43:06 PM
vibes in this game kind ah dead  :(
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2011, 03:43:33 PM
Could anybody tell me who's this idiot commentating talking about every time we break away we must score what we playing wid ah open goal ah wha!!!
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2011, 03:46:32 PM
Who the f**k is this older sounding commentator boi he upsetting me to hell!!!!
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2011, 03:47:36 PM
Ken Butcher HYMC!!!
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 21, 2011, 03:48:16 PM
Yeah he eh have ah clue bout fitball! typical non-sporter! I doh know why men feel fitball is about kicking d ball dong d road right chroo!! Fitball is about patience and den executing d right pass when d time is right! He doh watch Barcelona ah what??? steupessssss
Post by: mouie on August 21, 2011, 03:49:15 PM
T&T slow down the game to musc.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 03:50:00 PM
We eh score ah next goal yet??!!  Steups!!  Nothing less than 4....
Post by: Flex on August 21, 2011, 03:51:36 PM
Update - Half Time.

Game: - T&T 1 (Stern John 18-Pen) v India 0.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Anthony Wolfe, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power, Akeem Adams; Hughtun Hector, Hayden Tinto, Densill Theobald (capt), Andrei Pacheco; Stern John, Darryl Roberts.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (Germany).

India: - Subrata Pal; Samir Naik, Raju Gaekwad, Gouramangi Singh, Debabrata Roy; Steven Dias, Climax Lawrence (capt), Mehtab Hussain, Syed Nabi; Sunil Chettri, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Coach: - Armando Colaco (India).

Attendance: - 2,000.

Venue: - Hasley Crawford Stadium.

Weather: - 87°F (Scattered Clouds).
Post by: che on August 21, 2011, 03:51:59 PM
We eh score ah next goal yet??!!  Steups!!  Nothing less than 4....

I will be happy with two.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 03:55:47 PM

Yeah he eh have ah clue bout fitball! typical non-sporter! I doh know why men feel fitball is about kicking d ball dong d road right chroo!! Fitball is about patience and den executing d right pass when d time is right! He doh watch Barcelona ah what??? steupessssss

i agree wid all allyuh. he upsetting me wid his know it all attitude and he  hardly making sense

it have no other link i cud listen to? steups
Post by: injunchile on August 21, 2011, 04:01:01 PM
From the commentory and I am going with Alvin- Hector and tinto are the standout in the first half. Theobold making some bad passes and Pacheco seems to be in no man's land when the wing back makes the run.
 India good for three.
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:03:38 PM

i agree wid all allyuh. he upsetting me wid his know it all attitude and he  hardly making sense

it have no other link i cud listen to? steups

105fm (http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2)

Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 04:06:08 PM
Singh - In de yellow boots-, he ah CMF or ah CB?
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2011, 04:07:28 PM
View of the crowd. What crowd  :rotfl:

http://yfrog.com/hsakzeyj
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 04:08:02 PM
we score again?
i not sure

2-0 Darryl Roberts!
Post by: mouie on August 21, 2011, 04:08:15 PM
Yha man!No sticking!
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:08:22 PM
Goal DAAAZZZZAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Goal and an assist!!!
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 04:08:36 PM
Goal Daryl Roberts
2-0 2nd half
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2011, 04:08:49 PM
goal!!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:09:15 PM
goal roberts!
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 04:10:10 PM

This is how the TTFF will pay the bills.
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2011, 04:12:24 PM

http://yfrog.com/h772555720j
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on August 21, 2011, 04:13:36 PM
Sound like Roberts is our best player.
Post by: Peong on August 21, 2011, 04:14:19 PM
DR!!! :wavetowel:
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:15:15 PM

Based on de commentary...Dazza, Hughtun Hector and Tinto.
Post by: Flex on August 21, 2011, 04:17:40 PM
Update - 55th.

Game: - T&T 2 (Stern John 18-Pen, Darryl Roberts 48) v India 0.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Anthony Wolfe, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power, Akeem Adams; Hughtun Hector, Hayden Tinto, Densill Theobald (capt), Andrei Pacheco; Stern John, Darryl Roberts.

India: - Subrata Pal; Samir Naik, Raju Gaekwad, Gouramangi Singh, Debabrata Roy; Steven Dias, Climax Lawrence (capt), Mehtab Hussain, Syed Nabi; Sunil Chettri, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Attendance: - 2,200.

Post by: Deeks on August 21, 2011, 04:18:09 PM

Ksmooth, Please forgive Ken Butcher for not sounding like your EPL commentator. How often do they broadcast local or international games. So he maybe a bit rusty. And for your info. Ken Butcher is a former national mid-field player. He was on the 1970 WC squad. I stand to be corrected if I am wrong. No,  TT cannot play like Barca. Not with that f--king admin. at the helm. We do not have the players for that. I will forgive you for wishing TT having such talent.
Post by: RGarcia on August 21, 2011, 04:18:36 PM
This is a horse race we listening to or wah?  :rotfl:
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 04:18:51 PM

Just cool will be pleased as punch

http://yfrog.com/h772555720j

I honestly suprised it so empty. expected more people
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 21, 2011, 04:23:40 PM
Deeks... I hear yuh and I know about butcher! but yuh hadda understand dat d game ah fitball evolve! Butcher want to play dah long time unattractive boom-kick brand! D game really change since den! even some rules also!!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:27:28 PM
not hearing much from bleeder, according to corneal he is not aggresive enough going forward
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:30:26 PM
i think pfister will be glad to have molino and keon daniel to bolster the left side
Post by: najee on August 21, 2011, 04:32:20 PM
fellas ah hope Sam and friends could give a much better report of the game...cause this commentator  is giving me ah headache....
Post by: Bitter on August 21, 2011, 04:32:50 PM
Pfister have subs on the bench so he have somebody to talk to on the sideline?
I would have thought we'd have seen some changes by now.
Post by: Cowen on August 21, 2011, 04:33:54 PM
not hearing much from bleeder, according to corneal he is not aggresive enough going forward

bleeder going forward is an oxy-moron
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:35:00 PM
Our defense falling apart. Big save from Marvin Phillip!
Post by: soccerman on August 21, 2011, 04:35:07 PM
What happened there, we all most score ah own goal ah wah???
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 21, 2011, 04:35:19 PM
Is the commentator sure whether he's reporting on cricket or football?
Post by: RGarcia on August 21, 2011, 04:35:47 PM
The coach sitting down with he hand behind his head... Hope he realize is India we are playing and a convincing win was expected! Just saying..
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 04:36:33 PM

:heehee:
Post by: RGarcia on August 21, 2011, 04:36:57 PM
Is the commentator sure whether he's reporting on cricket or football?
or horse racing... :devil:
Post by: frico on August 21, 2011, 04:37:12 PM
So far our defence sounds a bit iffy and India could have easily been on equal terms,it could have been 2-2 so all who was laughing at India might just be a little surprised.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 04:38:13 PM
Andre and dem seem to be impressed with Seon Power.....ent he is one used to get real pong from we??....he and Makan Hislop and Akile/Aklie Edwards.....

Den again, if he on fire against Mexico et al is another story.....
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:39:03 PM
What happened there, we all most score ah own goal ah wah???

mix-up between central defenders allowed an indian player plenty space for a shot
Post by: truetrini on August 21, 2011, 04:41:48 PM
So far our defence sounds a bit iffy and India could have easily been on equal terms,it could have been 2-2 so all who was laughing at India might just be a little surprised.
hush yuh ass.  next is fiji to feel we wrath then pakistan.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:43:24 PM

:devil: i was hoping pfister coulda instill a bit more confidence in his game...
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 04:44:17 PM
Andre and dem seem to be impressed with Seon Power.....ent he is one used to get real pong from we??....he and Makan Hislop and Akile/Aklie Edwards.....

Den again, if he on fire against Mexico et al is another story.....

LEVEL PONG. some of us showed no mercy
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:46:26 PM
Roberts goal!!! 3-0

just cool go do like de Indian captain and change he name to Climax Cool!  :devil:

2 goals and an assist for Dazza!!!! One goal for Legend 14
Post by: sjahrain on August 21, 2011, 04:46:45 PM
D R again

goal goal
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 04:46:54 PM
3 IN DEY CRAW!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 04:46:58 PM
Whey Just Cool??   :devil: ;D
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 04:47:16 PM
roberts!!! Just Cool go be in heaven this evening  ;D

why latapy and the dentist refuse to play this man is beyond belief
Post by: gawd on pitch on August 21, 2011, 04:47:23 PM

Then we could probably get a game with Nepal. lol. People surprised and cheering for 2 over India. We should give them about 4.

There are better quality teams that are in this region that can give T&T better preparation. We should be playing Venezuela and Panama at least. There football has caught up to us. And I am sure it will not be hard to get some games against them.
Post by: Quags on August 21, 2011, 04:47:34 PM
Becareful with this link
Post by: Peong on August 21, 2011, 04:47:40 PM

Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 04:48:13 PM
One more before the game done.....no less than 4 for me....
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 04:48:19 PM
imagine latapy leave roberts off the team when me and jus cool was calling for him years now
Post by: truetrini on August 21, 2011, 04:50:44 PM
I could score against india....at least 3. 
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 04:52:11 PM
I shame to post this game on FB.  :-[
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 04:52:29 PM
imagine latapy leave roberts off the team when me and jus cool was calling for him years now

Ah must give allyuh props especially just cool. cuz allyuh was really seein DR potential and what he cud add to the team. too bad past coaches was recognising his talent, but am sure he wud have no problem gettin on the first 11 for the next few games
Post by: frico on August 21, 2011, 04:54:59 PM
Beating India 3-0 with a bench team is good for TT and if we beat Fiji aqnd Pakistan 3-0 with our bench nothing wrong with dat.
Post by: sjahrain on August 21, 2011, 04:56:01 PM
Well done Warriors..... :devil:
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2011, 04:56:10 PM

Why?
Post by: Flex on August 21, 2011, 04:57:15 PM
Update - Full Time.

Game: - T&T 3 (Stern John 18-Pen, Darryl Roberts 46, 84) v India 0.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Anthony Wolfe, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power, Akeem Adams; Hughtun Hector, Hayden Tinto (socawarriors.net), Densill Theobald (capt) (Akeil Guevera 86th), Andrei Pacheco; Stern John (Andre Toussaint 81st), Darryl Roberts (Juma Clarence 86th).

India: - Subrata Pal; Samir Naik, Raju Gaekwad, Gouramangi Singh (Sushil Singh 82nd), Debabrata Roy (Valeriano Rebello 86th); Steven Dias (Lalrindika Ralte 82nd), Climax Lawrence (capt) (Rocus Lamare 86th), Mehtab Hussain (Peter Carvalho 79th), Syed Nabi; Sunil Chettri, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Attendance: - 2,000.

Post by: RGarcia on August 21, 2011, 04:57:50 PM
we need some new commentators. These guys are incompetent for the positions they hold.
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 04:58:23 PM

Come nah man Gino...yuh have to give SocaWarriors.net/Warrior Nation credit here too.  We have been pushing for him to be included on the team through our interviews, web chats and behind the scenes as well.
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 04:59:24 PM

Ah must give allyuh props especially just cool. cuz allyuh was really seein DR potential and what he cud add to the team. too bad past coaches was recognising his talent, but am sure he wud have no problem gettin on the first 11 for the next few games

actually in truth, ive been including roberts in our creative mid since his debut on the national team from years ago, also as a striker

roberts should be in the final 11 for every team
Post by: Trini Madness on August 21, 2011, 04:59:31 PM

done do that already, i could careless what other people think. i love meh team and country.

btw according to wikipedia i saw that we in a tournament in colombia. we facing new zealand, kuwait and colombia. anybody hear anything of this? september 19, 25, and 28.
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 05:01:12 PM

Come nah man Gino...yuh have to give SocaWarriors.net/Warrior Nation credit here too.  We have been pushing for him to be included on the team through our interviews, web chats and behind the scenes as well.

i remember yourself, flex and very few others breds, but not too many others in all honesty

in fact i get pong a few times for criticizing latapy for leaving roberts off the team
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 05:02:02 PM
3-0 TT

Best things about this game

(1) local squad not conceding a goal under some good pressure

(2) return of darryl roberts!!!

(3) possible overhaull of midfield with hector, hyland, birchall, molino, daniel, fojo and kevon carter

(3) marvin phillip now ready to fully replace ince, jack and shaka to become our next great keeper

(4) we should have a relatively youthful squad
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 05:03:13 PM
USA Who? Mexico who? Bring on freaking Spain and Brazil.
Post by: soccerman on August 21, 2011, 05:03:57 PM
3 goals and a clean sheet, I'll take that as we build for our WC campaign :beermug:
Post by: College on August 21, 2011, 05:05:24 PM

i remember yourself breds, but not too many others in all honesty

in fact i get pong a few times for criticizing latapy for leaving roberts off the team
[/b]

Was Roberts available to Latas? ..... Roberts  wasn't exactly lighting the world on fire when playing for T&T, he was good at times but mainly inconsistent
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 05:07:13 PM
WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :duel: :challenge: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 05:07:50 PM
3-0 TT

Best things about this game

(1) local squad not conceding a goal under some good pressure

(2) return of darryl roberts!!!

(3) possible overhaull of midfield with hector, hyland, birchall, molino, daniel, fojo and kevon carter

(3) marvin phillip now ready to fully replace ince, jack and shaka to become our next great keeper

(4) we should have a relatively youthful squad

great post  :beermug:
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 05:08:02 PM

[/b]

Was Roberts available to Latas? ..... Roberts  wasn't exactly lighting the world on fire when playing for T&T, he was good at times but mainly inconsistent

Who was lighting up at that time? No one. So six of one.....................
Post by: Peong on August 21, 2011, 05:08:13 PM

I feelin left out.
Search for posts with the text "Darryl" by user Peong.
I feel I could get the #2 supporter spot.
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 05:09:58 PM
Men getting carried away with this game yes. 
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 05:12:46 PM
T&T play a game and all we could hear about is Roberts,what went on with the game?how did T&T perform?who are the players that stood out?like the team surprise some people they have nothing to say,i know if we had lost this forum would be nice.
Post by: FireBrand on August 21, 2011, 05:17:08 PM

i remember yourself, flex and very few others breds, but not too many others in all honesty

I hear yuh.  :beermug:  Dem 2 years he was in de dog house for no reason, nobody knew how bad this man wanted to rep his country. I just happy he's getting his chance! Keep it up Dazza!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 05:18:58 PM
Coop's,

None ah we eh go to the game.  All we sit down in we house and listen on de radio.  We eh have no visual references....maybe we should wait for folks who actually went to the game to comment.

Also, a few forumites mentioned the names the commentators called out as standing out during the game Seon Power being one of them so to say we eh commenting on the players is not true.....

In any event, why would be wet with excitement over beating INDIA??!!   And if we had lost we would have had every right to light the forum on fire!! Is frigging INDIA we played!!

I
N
D
I
A

steups!!  You does real conffufle me sometimes yes!!   ::)
Post by: College on August 21, 2011, 05:22:41 PM
T&T play a game and all we could hear about is Roberts,what went on with the game?how did T&T perform?who are the players that stood out?like the team surprise some people they have nothing to say,i know if we had lost this forum would be nice.

Coops hold some strain. Touches went to the game so expect a report soon.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 05:28:58 PM

we did well, the midfield began to lose focus near the midway point of the second half and were not supporting the defence and were sloppy in their positioning. communication in the defence began to break down at the same time.

players that stood out as having a decent game= roberts, hector, tinto, toussaint (had an impact as soon as he came on), adams (aggressive attacking style), marvin phillip, power.

if we had lost to india do you expect people would have been happy about it? it might not be some GREAT victory, then again not too bad for a all-local squad who have not played in almost a year.

Clearly T&T had tactical and physical superiority...but the contribution of the left midfield to attack, loss of concentration and poor mental stamina are what the coach has to address at this point.

lets wait until we get a first hand account from people who saw the actual game
Post by: elan on August 21, 2011, 05:29:39 PM
Coop's doh want to know what happen in the game, he "showing" we how "fickle" we is.  Stueps.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 05:37:44 PM
Coop's doh want to know what happen in the game, he "showing" we how "fickle" we is.  Stueps.

Coops like to play the arse  8) He is right tho...sometimes we are very fickle. But he runs away from discussing the culpability of the football administrators  in promoting the inconsistency that feeds our 'fickleness' in the first place
Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2011, 05:57:53 PM
we need some new commentators. These guys are incompetent for the positions they hold.

Maybe they should be recruited by the TTFF!  :D
Post by: warmonga on August 21, 2011, 05:59:34 PM
am completly happy wid this score line. It nuh matter who we play an international game is an international. Am even more pleased to see stern back scoring goals.
brazil I kno we not going there but i got hope we go get pass bermuda barbados and whatever di other team is....

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 21, 2011, 05:59:39 PM
LEGEND 14!

Was a good game.. main players were Stern, Roberts, Hector and Theobald... Toussaint came on and did well too

Pacheco was very poor on the Left.. looked out of sorts and really never did anything good.. Akeem Adams was quite poor too

Tinto was involved but he is our Theo Walcott, all pace and flash, no football brain

Back 4 were poor as well except Seon..he was the best of them but still not as good as he could have been.. Phillips made 2 big saves

When the better players come home the only guys making that squad for me are:

Stern , Roberts, Theobald, Hector, Power, Phillips and maybe Toussaint

The squad for me would be:

M. Phillips
T.Holder

R.Primus
Y. Marshall
J. James
JL Samuel
S.Power
J. Jones (where is he?? )

C. Edwards
J. Thompson
H. Hector
C. Birchall
K. Hyland
D. Theobald
K. Daniel

S. John
D. Roberts
K. Jones
J. Scotland
A. Toussaint

Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2011, 06:04:58 PM

Its a fete match against India! What is there to get excited about?!  ::)
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2011, 06:06:15 PM

LOL  :devil:
Post by: Organic on August 21, 2011, 06:17:27 PM
number 20....the dred...defended very very good. one mistake he made....almost caused a goal...but the was THE only foot he put wrong. Thus our defence looked pretty good.  The keep made a few rly good saves. the team passing the ball well with confidence...
they held the ball really well. patient build up!!roberts played well...... bleeder was solid....tossiant come on and sparked.......so did clarence.....

India relied alot on thier set plays......

not a bad game....i liked wht i saw......i saw a system....attacked as a team..defended as a team..
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 06:18:19 PM

we did well, the midfield began to lose focus near the midway point of the second half and were not supporting the defence and were sloppy in their positioning. communication in the defence began to break down at the same time.

players that stood out as having a decent game= roberts, hector, tinto, toussaint (had an impact as soon as he came on), adams (aggressive attacking style), marvin phillip, power.

if we had lost to india do you expect people would have been happy about it? it might not be some GREAT victory, then again not too bad for a all-local squad who have not played in almost a year.

Clearly T&T had tactical and physical superiority...but the contribution of the left midfield to attack, loss of concentration and poor mental stamina are what the coach has to address at this point.

Thanks ah lot eh Zando,yu sound a little beter than a previous poster although you did not see the game,i hear you ah going to wait.Is just that i hearing so much about Roberts i thought peeps wnt to the game.(i am sorry Sugar)
Post by: lefty on August 21, 2011, 06:24:58 PM

not a bad game....i liked wht i saw......i saw a system....attacked as a team..defended as a team..

love this no star boy scene
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 06:29:20 PM
number 20....the dred...defended very very good. one mistake he made....almost caused a goal...but the was THE only foot he put wrong. Thus our defence looked pretty good.  The keep made a few rly good saves. the team passing the ball well with confidence...
they held the ball really well. patient build up!!roberts played well...... bleeder was solid....tossiant come on and sparked.......so did clarence.....

India relied alot on thier set plays......

very glad to hear that. our 'defence' and 'good' is not something u usually see in the same sentence  :beermug:
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 06:29:59 PM

Don't forget what you said,it's my team and regardless to what it will always be my team,i'll always be excited when ever they play it does not matter what level,age or gender or against who.
Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2011, 06:33:52 PM

Don't forget what you said,it's my team and regardless to what it will always be my team,i'll always be excited when ever they play it does not matter what level,age or gender or against who.

:D Ok partner!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 06:39:18 PM

Thanks ah lot eh Zando,yu sound a little beter than a previous poster although you did not see the game,i hear you ah going to wait.Is just that i hearing so much about Roberts i thought peeps wnt to the game.(i am sorry Sugar)

No problem Coop's.... :beermug: I eh realise you thought we went to the game.....we call Roberts name cuz de commentators was calling he name all de time and ah think he score 2 of the goals....ah could be wrong on that....

But on to more important matters....

Paging Just Cool, paging Just Cool..... :devil: ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2011, 06:41:20 PM
This thread reminding me in some ways of those days when we was beating up on Guyana week in and week out and people was getting carried away only to be given the worst case of reality check ever.....ah loss to Bermuda.....on home soil....
Post by: Coop's on August 21, 2011, 06:42:37 PM

You see how many reports coming in.What about the poll,is two weeks now and i eh see no report on that.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2011, 06:55:58 PM

i really not any more or less reasonable than anyone else. people are talking about roberts because despite his decent previous performances for the national team team (saving us in a world cup qualifier etc.) and playing in a higher league than some others, he was left off the team so long and peeps struggling to try and understand that. on the occasion of his return he scores 2 goals alongside a legend like stern john.  

there is a strong sense redemption at play here, imo. people love the theatre of the prodigal son, so can't blame us for finding this such a compelling story can you?
Post by: Preacher on August 21, 2011, 06:56:32 PM
USA Who? Mexico who? Bring on freaking Spain and Brazil.

Right?  We beat India so the team taking shape.    ::)
Post by: Socapro on August 21, 2011, 07:03:17 PM

You see how many reports coming in.What about the poll,is two weeks now and i eh see no report on that.

I can't force folks to vote & my target was at least 100 voters before sending the link to Camps!
If/whenever that target is reached then I’ll send him the link!

But if you really cared about letting Camps know that it’s time to step aside for the betterment of T&T football I'm sure you would have told him by now despite your great friendship! But maybe you love Camps & the TTFF more than you would love to see T&T football in a better state, I'm not sure!
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 07:05:19 PM
I just have one thing to say.   
"VINDICATION"!! 
Post by: Controversial on August 21, 2011, 07:08:04 PM
I just have one thing to say.   
"VINDICATION"!! 

Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 07:16:24 PM

[/b]

ARE YOU FOR FACKING REAL??!!! when did he get the chance to be inconsistent?? this man was in the dog house for almost 4 yrs! as ah matter of fact, he only featured in about three games in the last three yrs, and the game where he got substantial minutes he scored.

i suggest that you STFU if yuh doh have yuh facts straight! this bredder played three games under pancho (england friendly, 30 mins, bermuder in bermuda and scored the vital goal to put us through to the semi rounds, and he was subbed on against cuba in cuba during the semis. that's as far as it went with pancho) and none under latas.  i think scotty is who you must have in mind, and not roberts.

and why are we on this BS fight down?? sstttuueeepppssssss!! allyuh cyar celebrate nothing eh!
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 07:20:26 PM

Enjoy the moment nah man. after all if they did beat us ppl woulda been bawling and crying down the players and the coach, instead lewwe rejoice for small mercies nah.
Post by: theworm2345 on August 21, 2011, 07:21:05 PM
Someone said they're going to show it on CNMG?  No word of that on the news this evening...they just started showing a movie thats going to run for an hour too.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 21, 2011, 07:29:53 PM
Someone said they're going to show it on CNMG?  No word of that on the news this evening...they just started showing a movie thats going to run for an hour too.

yea the movie Unfaithful (love this movie by the way  8)) and that might run for more than an hour. maybe more than two if u count the advertisements

so it eh look like the game showing tonight
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 07:31:08 PM
Hey worm, yuh think you could post ah down load of the game like yuh normally do?
Post by: weary1969 on August 21, 2011, 07:46:34 PM
All yuh eh realize it had a Wim blacklist so DR/Pacheco dem fellas never was heard of again. Firebrand ease meh up wit d assist please ah beggin yuh.

Come Sep 2nd I go b dey 2 c what we have 2 offer v d short pants men. I listen 2 Alvin and dem who cry dow d central defenders he say Stern eh match fit and was lurking in d penalty area. Hector played well according to him.
Post by: Storeboy on August 21, 2011, 07:57:56 PM
LEGEND 14!

Was a good game.. main players were Stern, Roberts, Hector and Theobald... Toussaint came on and did well too

Pacheco was very poor on the Left.. looked out of sorts and really never did anything good.. Akeem Adams was quite poor too

Tinto was involved but he is our Theo Walcott, all pace and flash, no football brain

Back 4 were poor as well except Seon..he was the best of them but still not as good as he could have been.. Phillips made 2 big saves

When the better players come home the only guys making that squad for me are:

Stern , Roberts, Theobald, Hector, Power, Phillips and maybe Toussaint

The squad for me would be:

M. Phillips
T.Holder

R.Primus
Y. Marshall
J. James
JL Samuel
S.Power
J. Jones (where is he?? )

C. Edwards
J. Thompson
H. Hector
C. Birchall
K. Hyland
D. Theobald
K. Daniel

S. John
D. Roberts
K. Jones
J. Scotland
A. Toussaint

ThAT IS A GOOD SQUAD. ANY QUESTION NOW THAT ROBERTS SHOULD START WITH KJ WHEN OUR BEST TEAM GETS TOGETHER.  WE HAVE WASTED HIS TALENT FOR 4 YEARS
Post by: theworm2345 on August 21, 2011, 08:12:39 PM
Hey worm, yuh think you could put ah down load of the game like yuh normally do?
Yeah if they show it while I'm awake.  I was wrong the movie is two hours plus they have commercials so maybe three hours so I doubt it will be on tonight. 
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 08:20:22 PM
Hey worm, yuh think you could put ah down load of the game like yuh normally do?
Yeah if they show it while I'm awake.  I was wrong the movie is two hours plus they have commercials so maybe three hours so I doubt it will be on tonight. 
no problem, i could wait for tomorrow or the day after.              positive.
Post by: theworm2345 on August 21, 2011, 08:38:46 PM
If someone could get me the time of the replay that would help a lot too.
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2011, 09:46:48 PM
If someone could get me the time of the replay that would help a lot too.
I wish i could help bro, but yuh dun know i all the way in NYC wishing i was in POS right now. so much for what i could do @ the moment.
Post by: Spursy on August 22, 2011, 12:59:32 AM
sad there is no utube highlights for this. our media guys sucks ass
Post by: FireBrand on August 22, 2011, 08:06:27 AM
All yuh eh realize it had a Wim blacklist so DR/Pacheco dem fellas never was heard of again. Firebrand ease meh up wit d assist please ah beggin yuh.
Come Sep 2nd I go b dey 2 c what we have 2 offer v d short pants men. I listen 2 Alvin and dem who cry dow d central defenders he say Stern eh match fit and was lurking in d penalty area. Hector played well according to him.

Unless yuh referring to something else...if a player is fouled in the box and it results in a penalty, the player who was fouled is credited with an assist if the penalty is scored by his teammate. Roberts was foulded in the box and got an assist on Stern's penalty.
Post by: theworm2345 on August 22, 2011, 08:58:40 AM
sad there is no utube highlights for this. our media guys sucks ass
They will show something on the news tonight I'm sure and I'll upload those...any word on the replay of the full thing though?
Post by: D.H.W on August 22, 2011, 10:19:06 AM
Short Highlights , News time will have the full thing.

http://www.youtube.com/v/NK33SwUAiq8
Post by: Socapro on August 24, 2011, 06:32:36 PM
Some entertainment for those on lockdown during the SOE!

Apparently a replay of full T&T vs India game will be shown tonight from 9pm TT on C TV!

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream
Post by: Controversial on August 24, 2011, 06:36:26 PM
Some entertainment for those on lockdown during the SOE!

Apparently a replay of full T&T vs India game will be shown tonight from 9pm TT on C TV!

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream