Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 10:03:12 AM

Title: Who was the 1st black WI Cricket Captain?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 10:03:12 AM
Not you TM or VB  ;D
Title: Re: Who was the 1st black WI Cricket Captain?
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2011, 10:19:53 AM
Sir Frank Worrell.
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 10:20:50 AM
Sir Frank Worrell.

Come again Dinho, he was the 1st captain to skipper a WI team throughout an entire test series,  but he was not the 1st black WI skipper
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2011, 10:43:20 AM
Sir Frank Worrell.

Come again Dinho, he was the 1st captain to skipper a WI team throughout an entire test series,  but he was not the 1st black WI skipper

Learie Constantine?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 11:52:39 AM
He never skip actually, but you in the right era.  How trini?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2011, 01:32:55 PM
Sir Frank Worrel was the first permanent black captain, George Headley was the first black person to accept the captains role
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 01:53:51 PM
Zondo strikes! 
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 14, 2011, 02:08:50 PM
Zondo strikes! 

A Zondo is a when you drop the end of your blunt in some sugar or honey! What yuh trying to say  ;D

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 14, 2011, 02:30:24 PM
Zondo strikes! 

A Zondo is a when you drop the end of your blunt in some sugar or honey! What yuh trying to say  ;D

:rotfl:  hard luck dey
Post by: Dutty on August 16, 2011, 08:40:15 AM
Zondo strikes! 

never knew that....good thread, 2 quizzes in one