Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on August 18, 2011, 08:32:00 PM

Title: Players I expected big from but never live up.
Post by: Sam on August 18, 2011, 08:32:00 PM
Players I expected big from but never lived up to the international and some club standard.

Kerwin Jemmott.
Brent Rahim.
Hector Sam.
Jerrel Britto - Still have time.
Shahdon Winchester - Still have time.
Ataullah Guerra - Still have time.
Jason Scotland - Still have time.
Densill Theobald - Still have time.
Silvio Spann - Still have time.
Jamal Gay - Still have time.
Makan Hislop - Still have time.
Aklie Edwards - Still have time.
Lyndon Andrews.
Nkosi Blackman.
Jerol Forbes - Still have time.
Devon Leacock - Still have time.
Darin Lewis.
Anthony Noreiga - Still have time.
Devon Mitchell.
Colvin Hutchinson.
Kevaughn Connell - Still have time.
Jason Devenish - Still have time.
Michael Lee Celestine - Still have time.
Scott Sealy - Still have time.
Silas Spann - Still have time.
Osei Telesford - Still have time.
Daurance Williams.
Ian Cox.
Franz Husbands - Still have time.
Javed Mohammed - Still have time.
Shastri Spencer - Still have time.
Corey Rivers.
Sherron Joseph - Still have time.
Stephen Knox - Still have time.
Matthew Bartholomew - Still have time.
Aaron Downing - Still have time.
Leslie Fitzpatrick.
Nigel Daniel.
Josmir Belgrave.
Kwame Wiltshire.
Anthony Sherwood.
Ivan Sampson.

Would like to see Dwane James, Elijah Manners, Karlon Murray and Elton John on trial with a T&T team one day.
Title: Re: Players I expected big from but never live up.
Post by: Cocorite on August 18, 2011, 08:37:12 PM
handsanointed go jump on yuh
Post by: Anbrat on August 18, 2011, 08:48:36 PM
Interesting topic, Sam! So many 'still have time'!

What is more interesting is that there are none who have made it or close to making it from the current era! Not one!
Post by: Trinimassive on August 18, 2011, 10:22:33 PM
Players I expected big from but never live up.

Kerwin Jemmott.   King of the coulda shoulda
Brent Rahim.   Did ah stint with the Globetrotters around the world then call it George
Jerrel Britto - Still have time. Definitely
Shahdon Winchester - Still have time.  Definitely
Ataullah Guerra - Still have time.   But running out...fass fass
Jason Scotland - Still have time.
Densill Theobald - Still have time.
Silvio Spann - Still have time.
Jamal Gay - Still have time.  Time on he side
Makan Hislop - Still have time.....uh yeah kinda
Aklie Edwards - Still have time.....yeah
Lyndon Andrews.
Jerol Forbes - Still have time....to get in shape and look like ah footballer
Devon Leacock - Still have time.   Running out
Darin Lewis - Still have time.    Not really
Anthony Noreiga - Still have time.   Not really
Devon Mitchell.
Colvin Hutchinson.
Kevaughn Connell - Still have time.....but running out
Jason Devenish - Still have time.
Michael Lee Celestine - Still have time.
Scott Sealy - Still have time.  Not much
Silas Spann - Still have time.....yes and if he get ah chance to go Italy like he brother...go and doh buss style
Osei Telesford - Still have time....running out
Daurance Williams.
Ian Cox.
Franz Husbands - Still have time.
Javed Mohammed - Still have time.
Shastri Spencer - Still have time.
Corey Rivers.
Sherron Joseph - Still have time.
Stephen Knox - Still have time.
Matthen Bartholomew - Still have time.
Leslie Fitzpatrick.
Nigel Daniel.
Josmir Belgrave.
Kwame Wiltshire.
Anthony Sherwood.
Ivan Sampson.

Would like to see Dwane James, Elijah Manners, Karlon Murray and Elton John on trial with a T&T team one day.
Post by: fordy on August 18, 2011, 10:27:22 PM
Interesting topic, Sam! So many 'still have time'!

What is more interesting is that there are none who have made it or close to making it from the current era! Not one!

Hence d state of T&T football! :beermug:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 19, 2011, 12:36:57 AM
blackman and sherwood never lived up due to injuries, cant blame dem.  it may have others on the list for the same reason.  there are others who never got a chance to prove themselves at national level.
Post by: Sando on August 19, 2011, 08:10:12 AM
blackman and sherwood never lived up due to injuries, cant blame dem.  it may have others on the list for the same reason.  there are others who never got a chance to prove themselves at national level.

Poor excuse.

Kevon Carter is a perfect example, his injury was worst than Sherwood and Blackman and Cater is back and ready to go.

Henrik Larsson broke his two legs and came back stronger than ever. Djibril Cisse too.

Post by: handsanointed on August 19, 2011, 08:56:37 AM
lollllz......I am not jumping on anyone......I have been really quiet in the land.....blessings to all!
Post by: Cocorite on August 19, 2011, 09:00:40 AM
lollllz......I am not jumping on anyone......I have been really quiet in the land.....blessings to all!

LOL ah know dais yuh baby nah ;D Yuh going easy on Sam, eh.

We all still hoping for the best for Britto. Don't give up he still young.
Post by: kicker on August 19, 2011, 09:09:07 AM
Poor excuse.

Kevon Carter is a perfect example, his injury was worst than Sherwood and Blackman and Cater is back and ready to go.

Henrik Larsson broke his two legs and came back stronger than ever. Djibril Cisse too.

Not everyone bounces back as well from injuries - there are lots of variables and everybody's body is different.  And as far as Larsson and Cisse go, they had already made it before their injuries, and they were under a level of care and attention that our players can only dream of...I don't think it's a poor excuse. I think it's a sad reality- Injuries can ruin careers - that's just how it is. 
Post by: supporter on August 19, 2011, 09:23:50 AM
Scott Sealy is rotting away in San Jose. He NEEDS to move on clubs asap! I dont think hes started consistently in about 3 years!

Id even add Chris Birchall to this list, also.

These two need to make a move, as well:
Matthen Bartholomew - Still have time.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 19, 2011, 09:31:05 AM
Poor excuse.

Not everyone bounces back as well from injuries - there are lots of variables and everybody's body is different.  And as far as Larsson and Cisse go, they had already made it before their injuries, and they were under a level of care and attention that our players can only dream of...I don't think it's a poor excuse. I think it's a sad reality- Injuries can ruin careers - that's just how it is. 

well said kicker, i broke my leg twice and after that mentally my game changed..wasnt willing to take tackles and of course i didnt have the same medical care as cisse and those big ballers. the first time (happened in national youth team training) i was on my own basically, the 2nd time was in college and got good care from my school then lost my scholarship once i came out of the hospital.

sherwood lost his scholarship when he broke his leg, luckily he got another one.

so sando doh judge ppl  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on August 19, 2011, 09:39:02 AM
I was very impressed with Knox and Daniel Joseph. What's up with them now.
Post by: big dawg on August 19, 2011, 10:02:06 AM
Ivan Sampson stands out to me on that list. The guy became a household name in South Trinidad (and even today ppl older folks does still talk about him) after some massive intercol seasons. At one point he was in the same sentance with Dwight Yorke.

Was poised to be the next great thing.

Went to the US for college.. yuh know the rest... :-\
Post by: Big Magician on August 19, 2011, 10:20:02 PM
what is "big" Sam ???
Post by: royal on August 20, 2011, 05:38:04 AM
IAN CLAUZEL - the Dread Dribble men taught he was the reincarnation of Pele.He even have the same birthday as Pele. You could add Emerson Dubisson to that list,make his debut for Trinidad while still going Mucurapo Compre against China.

Roger Guissippi captain the schoolboys and U20 ,Travis Sobers captain the U17's national team and Dexter Sandy captain the U19 
Post by: Cocorite on August 20, 2011, 10:35:57 AM
IAN CLAUZEL - the Dread dribble men taught he was the reincarnation of Pele.He even have the same birthday as Pele. You could add Emerson Dubisson to that list,make his debut for Trinidad while still going Mucurapo Compre against China.

Roger Guissippi captain the schoolboys and U20 ,Travis Sobers captain the U17's national team and Dexter Sandy captain the U19 

Yuh have tuh thank the coaches for Clauzel's demise I think. They were insisting that he cut his locks and stuck to his guns. Just saying. . .
Post by: Coop's on August 20, 2011, 07:24:30 PM
IAN CLAUZEL - the Dread dribble men taught he was the reincarnation of Pele.He even have the same birthday as Pele. You could add Emerson Dubisson to that list,make his debut for Trinidad while still going Mucurapo Compre against China.

Yuh have tuh thank the coaches for Clauzel's demise I think. They were insisting that he cut his locks and stuck to his guns. Just saying. . .
       I don't think the cutting the locks had anything to do with Clauzel demise as a Footballer,from the little i know his personal life was one of the things that affected him,but as someone who Clauzel played for after the colleges league he never cut it at the next level,he played for me with ECM,i had about three guys with locks including the ninger and they all played important roles on that team. 
Post by: Cocorite on August 21, 2011, 01:53:21 AM
Appreciate the correction...I thought that was the popular explanation that he wasn't allowed to play with dread locks
Post by: Observer on August 21, 2011, 06:32:30 AM

I don't think the cutting the locks had anything to do with Clauzel demise as a Footballer,from the little i know his personal life was one of the things that affected him,but as someone who Clauzel played for after the colleges league he never cut it at the next level,he played for me with ECM,i had about three guys with locks including the ninger and they all played important roles on that team. 

Very true Coops. Far too many fans judge players from school football, but once players stepped up they struggled. You have to consider most fans here did no follow, or grow up with the senior league football
Post by: vb on June 15, 2012, 05:18:46 AM
IAN CLAUZEL - the Dread Dribble men taught he was the reincarnation of Pele.He even have the same birthday as Pele. You could add Emerson Dubisson to that list,make his debut for Trinidad while still going Mucurapo Compre against China.

Dexter is now a Coach at Lexington FC for boys U-13 in the US.

Post by: Arimaman on June 15, 2012, 06:01:44 AM
Ivan Sampson stands out to me on that list. The guy became a household name in South Trinidad (and even today ppl older folks does still talk about him) after some massive intercol seasons. At one point he was in the same sentance with Dwight Yorke.

Was poised to be the next great thing.

Went to the US for college.. yuh know the rest... :-\
As a personal friend of Sam and back then of Dwight as well, you're off... they were never in the same class.   You guys have no idea how hard a worker Dwight was and what he could really do as a youngster... Dwight was a freak of nature... Ivan was very very talented but Dwight was on another level.  That said, if they both had the same opportunities, I think Ivan would have made it to the pros as well.
Post by: Errol on June 15, 2012, 06:12:24 AM
Add Kenwyne Jones to that list.

Post by: davidephraim on June 15, 2012, 09:21:31 AM
unfortunately, I have to add Latas to that list. I wanted more from Latas. For the kind of things that big footballers use to sa bout de lil magician it would have been nice to see him in italy or spain or even england. but thats just me. He is still my all time favorite but I think he could have been as good as the David Silvas, Juan Matas and those kinda of names.
Post by: KND2 on June 15, 2012, 09:34:56 AM
latapy played for Porto, you cannopt get bigger than that.

the man play pro until he was like 37 in scotland, and was a key player.

how much bigger you want him to be.

Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 15, 2012, 09:58:15 AM

Trini big LOL :beermug:
Post by: vb on June 15, 2012, 10:06:11 AM

Latas played for Porto and then took a stop backwards to play with Boavista - good club  but that is like leaving Man U and going to Tottenham or Villa.

Then at 30 years old and still on top of his game the man went to HIBS IN THE SCOTTISH SECOND DIVISION. How the hell he end up there is a crying shame. A man who good bamboozle the best in the world and he go to Hibs???????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ??? ???
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 15, 2012, 10:39:07 AM

Scotland eh no league. Not to diminish the man's accomplishments, but I think he coulda reach much much much further.
Post by: Trinimassive on June 15, 2012, 11:39:01 AM

Latas played for Porto and then took a stop backwards to play with Boavista - good club  but that is like leaving Man U and going to Tottenham or Villa.

Then at 30 years old and still on top of his game the man went to HIBS IN THE SCOTTISH SECOND DIVISION. How the hell he end up there is a crying shame. A man who good bamboozle the best in the world and he go to Hibs???????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ??? ???

Latas was a drinker and a smoker, not one problem but 2 problems for anyone who wants to play at the highest level. 
Villa promised Yorke they would take Latas if Dwight stayed with them but I doh blame Dwight...he ride out on to bigger things and Villa drop they interest in Latas.
Latas had all the talent in the world but lacked the discipline that Dwight had, the work ethic to train and keep super fit. Dwight at Man U was always praised for being the fittest player at the club bar none.
Some of Latas teammates use to say Latas would show up for training smelling like alcohol.
He enjoyed himself and lived up to his potential, I think he achieved what he could have. Had he not been the happy drinker, smoker that he was he wouldn't have been happy and it probably would have showed in his performances. In Scotland he was able to live and play like he wanted.
He was as talented as the come though, brilliant football brain.
Post by: KND2 on June 15, 2012, 01:27:31 PM
Latas get hibs into the top division in scotland and real get on.

so much so he is a legend.

then went on to play for Rangers a world class club.

If that is not "Big" i dont know what is.

Post by: diamondtrim on June 15, 2012, 03:39:21 PM
Can't believe men bring Latas in dis talk............ridiculous
Post by: vb on June 15, 2012, 03:58:03 PM

The man went from Porto to Hibs while he was still great.

If you can't see what's wrong with that, I eh know what to tell yuh nah.

Nobody is doubting Lata's greatness - just the fact that with all that talent he could've/should've done better.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 15, 2012, 04:05:37 PM

Nobody is doubting Lata's greatness - just the fact that with all that talent he could've/should've done better.

I don't think Latas' accomplishments were limited by anything he did or didn't do....I just think that the teams we may have expected to give him that shot at stardom....never did.  But that is something only some1 with knowledge of his closest of life's details can comment on.  Latas is still one of the absolute, very best football players our country has ever produced. 
Post by: vb on June 15, 2012, 04:06:49 PM

I don't think Latas' accomplishments were limited by anything he did or didn't do....I just think that the teams we may have expected to give him that shot at stardom....never did.  But that is something only some1 with knowledge of his closest of life's details can comment on.  Latas is still one of the absolute, very best football players our country has ever produced. 

Complete agreement.

Post by: Big Magician on June 15, 2012, 10:29:53 PM
what Forum Latas on ???..... WE have to talk about him....

Legf**kingEND
Post by: Daft Trini on June 15, 2012, 11:22:42 PM
Sherwood was overated, he's not the first or last player to overcome a nasty injury, add Vajay Samaroo to that list!

latas should have gotten bigger than this

(http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/484213_10100129140039135_767089965_n.jpg)

Post by: just cool on June 16, 2012, 02:37:06 AM
Andy hanes, errol mcfarlene, colvin hutchenson, marlon morris,  dexter sutton.
Post by: Pointman on June 16, 2012, 12:28:20 PM

You ah backside or wha? Kenwyne in the BIGS!! playing at the highest level of football; making millions of dollars. What else you want??
Post by: Pointman on June 16, 2012, 12:31:31 PM
Wha bout the Big forward we had back in the earlies 2000 or so...ah forget de boy name oui... He had a tryout with Man U, he hands de ball in de goal against Costa Rica...allyuh help meh, ah thinking Nigel someting.
Post by: Pointman on June 16, 2012, 12:45:02 PM
ah now remember...Nigel Pierre...disappointment.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2012, 01:17:07 PM
The whole TEAM that played in tHE WC 2014 campaign. Especially the team that played against Guyana and Antigua......SHAME SHAME STILL SHAMEFUL TO THIS DAY.
EVERYONE AH THEM PLAYERS COULD HAUL THEY BACKSIDE FOR THE NEXT CAMPAIGN AND WAT CH. As far as I concern them time up and they all gone through.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 16, 2012, 02:15:18 PM

You ah backside or wha? Kenwyne in the BIGS!! playing at the highest level of football; making millions of dollars. What else you want??

for him to improve his game and play to his FULL potential.  Work a little harder.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 16, 2012, 08:39:04 PM
Dexter Skeene, Dexter Sandy, Simmo, Clint Marcelle, Veron Skinner, Garnet Craig, Saba (lemme see if allyuh know he...allyuh Belmont men dream yuh have ah Mangal's Roti in yuh mouth and hush please).
Post by: just cool on June 16, 2012, 10:11:19 PM
Dexter Skeene, Dexter Sandy, Simmo, Clint Marcelle, Veron Skinner, Garnet Craig, Saba (lemme see if allyuh know he...allyuh Belmont men dream yuh have ah Mangal's Roti in yuh mouth and hush please).
Am i considered a belmont man being from EDR not so far away, and since saba was from EDR may i comment?

PS: yuh know i was going and name him together with any hanes and colvin hutchenson, but i recanted bc of the said reason you mentioned that ppl may not know him, that's bc he never played for the national team and he never played in the SSFL. but saba was one , if not the best baller in EDR ( big saba that being).
Post by: amwood on June 17, 2012, 01:15:20 AM
Sherwood was overated, he's not the first or last player to overcome a nasty injury, add Vajay Samaroo to that list!

(http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/484213_10100129140039135_767089965_n.jpg)

Sherwood was indeed overrated...not even that good in the college's league much less the national youth team set up. Ivan Sampson was a boss, tremendous talent, maybe the most talented in that college's league generation - Yorke got the break, but there were players at a younger age who were far better - Keith Fletcher (was bigger, stronger, quicker than anyone else by leaps and bounds in that generation of Yorke and Company).....he was carded to be the next big thing. Terry St. Louis - could have been a big big player as well....
Post by: vb on June 17, 2012, 03:28:31 AM

In all fairness, Skeene, Corneal, Simmo, Craig and Skinner were held back simply becz they came from prestige colleges. Only Alvin as Coach didn't have that hang up.

Sandy played in Ireland but really did seem to disappear from the landscape. Simmo won the US cup with his team but really was lost in the American system. Thank God Alvin got to be Coach or Simmo,Skeene and Corneal would've had much shorter careers at international level.

Never understood why Craig didn't continue playing in the US. People spoke so highly of him.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 17, 2012, 05:39:15 AM
it have real jokers on dis website allyuh dissing men without the facts.  based on the comments all trini players are either over rated or didnt reach their full potential.

sherwood was running Pres midfield as a 14yr old when they won the Big 7 title and reach national intercol final.  he was a 16yr old playing on the national under 19 team.  He is about 40 now and just last week he school some 20/21 yr old ex "intercol stars"

a few weeks ago one of my cousin (he born in the mid 90s) telling he went to a sweat and bounce ah"chinee" man who was real smoking before the game so he ketching kix saying he expect the man to have real short breadth and cyah sweat.  Sweat start and de smoker start tearing up de youth men (plenty of these fellahs are recent national youth players).  So he in shock about this tony fellah.  turned out it was old man sherwood.

as for ivan sampson, he was a real baller.  I grow up in the same area as him and he was my role model.  I use to model my game after him but i would not rate him as better than sherwood but he up there with intercol greats since the 80s such as yorke, hutchinson, sherwood, etc.

Post by: Savannah boy on June 17, 2012, 11:28:15 AM
Yeah Just Cool, jump in dey re: Saba.
Irasto Knights make dis list too?
Post by: Pointman on June 17, 2012, 02:53:20 PM

Sherwood was indeed overrated...not even that good in the college's league much less the national youth team set up. Ivan Sampson was a boss, tremendous talent, maybe the most talented in that college's league generation - Yorke got the break, but there were players at a younger age who were far better - Keith Fletcher (was bigger, stronger, quicker than anyone else by leaps and bounds in that generation of Yorke and Company).....he was carded to be the next big thing. Terry St. Louis - could have been a big big player as well....

Not sure if he's Trini... ( if is de same person I tinking of)
Post by: Pointman on June 17, 2012, 02:58:12 PM

for him to improve his game and play to his FULL potential.  Work a little harder.

so is it fair to say that Kenwyne never live up to expectations as the thread is named?
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2012, 12:43:21 AM
Yeah Just Cool, jump in dey re: Saba.
Irasto Knights make dis list too?
Savannah, these fellas would not know saba unless they from POS. it had real good players who did not get recognition bc they didn't pass common entrance to play ball in the colleges league. i know plenty bredders who was real good, but they either played in the 2nd div or they never went to an SSFL school.

micheal rudder aka saba was one of them. this bredder was the real deal, sort of like a leonson lewis kind of player, fast powerful and skills for days. his younger brother paul was an under 19 national players but never progressed to the senior set up.

too bad there wasn't a pro league back then, bc a lot of high school drop outs could have had a chance to be in the spot light without having to go to college.
Post by: doc on June 18, 2012, 03:20:24 AM

In all fairness, Skeene, Corneal, Simmo, Craig and Skinner were held back simply becz they came from prestige colleges. Only Alvin as Coach didn't have that hang up.

Sandy played in Ireland but really did seem to disappear from the landscape. Simmo won the US cup with his team but really was lost in the American system. Thank God Alvin got to be Coach or Simmo,Skeene and Corneal would've had much shorter careers at international level.

Never understood why Craig didn't continue playing in the US. People spoke so highly of him.

Were Skeene, Corneal and Craig Maple players? Just like Alvin was? If in fact they were, then there's an explanation why the broke through. Simmo went HU and was lost to the National setup.
Post by: Cocorite on June 18, 2012, 10:59:15 AM
From this list, it seems it would be easier to list who did NOT dissapoint? Or who did live up to expectations?
Post by: vb on June 18, 2012, 11:56:16 AM

Were Skeene, Corneal and Craig Maple players? Just like Alvin was? If in fact they were, then there's an explanation why the broke through. Simmo went HU and was lost to the National setup.

Regardless of their connection to Alvin, they were only given a fair shot at the Nat. team when he became Coach and they did not disappoint.

Post by: vb on June 20, 2012, 08:50:30 PM
Add Gary Glasgow to the list.

Did he ever learn how to pass?

Post by: Tallman on June 21, 2012, 05:46:17 AM
Men only calling names but eh saying why dey expected big(ger) tings from de player(s) in de first place. Sometimes part of de problem is having unrealistic/misplaced expectations.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 21, 2012, 06:38:58 AM
Men only calling names but eh saying why dey expected big(ger) tings from de player(s) in de first place. Sometimes part of de problem is having unrealistic/misplaced expectations.

....as well as people not considering what said player may or may not have wanted for him/herself.  I always felt Ross Russell was a man of immense talent that coulda play in probably any league he may have chosen to try out for.  Ah dam sure cyah knock him if he chose not to.
Post by: andre samuel on June 21, 2012, 06:40:20 AM

Finally!! Some sense!!
Post by: rastafari on June 21, 2012, 07:48:54 AM
Saba was a borse player for st francois nationals.
Ivan Sampson was getting a contract with queens park rangers until he start to ask for money. That was the end of that.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 21, 2012, 08:35:26 AM
Back in the 80's: Jason Gatt (Go get wood for this name, but I liked his style), Wong from Valsayn, solid player, Ronald Koo, The goal keeper from Fatima, Nigel Patela (sp), de worm from St.james sec, Keeper Romley from St. James Sec, Franco from ST. James Sec, Piers Ryan from ST. James Sec (End up playing with Fatima for form 6).  Nuff men in the RBC League.  Lists goes on and on.......

Would have expected all these men to put on the colours for country one time or the other.
Post by: vb on June 21, 2012, 12:33:24 PM
Back in the 80's: Jason Gatt (Go get wood for this name, but I liked his style), Wong from Valsayn, solid player, Ronald Koo, The goal keeper from Fatima, Nigel Patela (sp), de worm from St.james sec, Keeper Romley from St. James Sec, Franco from ST. James Sec, Piers Ryan from ST. James Sec (End up playing with Fatima for form 6).  Nuff men in the RBC League.  Lists goes on and on.......

Would have expected all these men to put on the colours for country one time or the other.

There were two Koo brothers at Fatima, neither were Keepers - If I read your post right.

Can't remember which was Ronald but the younger one had decent skills. However, unless he got bigger and improved after I left Fatima, can't see what he could've done.

Sean Roberts was an excellent GK from Fatima but broke his leg.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 21, 2012, 01:06:33 PM

There were two Koo brothers at Fatima, neither were Keepers - If I read your post right.

Can't remember which was Ronald but the younger one had decent skills. However, unless he got bigger and improved after I left Fatima, can't see what he could've done.

Sean Roberts was an excellent GK from Fatima but broke his leg.

Ronald (older) was better in my opinion that Roger (younger) (family thing LOL), I think the GK for fatima was Saga (he was the one I was talking bout).
Post by: Errol on October 24, 2017, 09:30:24 AM
Nick DeLeon

Post by: maxg on October 25, 2017, 07:39:41 PM
Hate to say it..and he still good..but Mathew Woo Ling
Post by: trini_stallion on October 26, 2017, 09:58:46 AM
What about Aurthis Whitley post WC...living in the past, but he was a diamond  in the rough!
Post by: kounty on October 26, 2017, 02:06:52 PM
A sign that you getting old when this thread have a real meaning for you. The 1st player mentioned on this thread - Contro topic of conversation (Pre Hart) every single day; so far the only one I could really say fit the bill for me. (Sign that you old is that youths today would probably never know who that is).
Post by: Sando prince on October 29, 2017, 10:20:54 AM

Well there are so many T&T youth players over the years who have disappointed as their career developed ..too much to name