Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 22, 2011, 05:29:14 AM

Title: Hyland vs Gerrard (de beat)...
Post by: Flex on August 22, 2011, 05:29:14 AM
Khaleem Hyland vs Steven Gerrard (http://vimeo.com/27973290)
Title: Re: Hyland vs Gerrard (de beat)...
Post by: davidephraim on August 22, 2011, 06:44:42 AM
Very Nice Flex. Dem was two valid dribble. I forgot just how talented  Kyleem Hyland can be.
Post by: Football supporter on August 22, 2011, 06:47:51 AM
More interestingly, look how well the marketing was done compared to yesterdays match!! Yeah, I know there was more interest in the England game, and I'm guessing the England people had a lot to do with it, but it shows what can be achieved.

That 2008 team were so far ahead of where we are now!
Post by: SHOTTA on August 22, 2011, 07:47:47 AM
da now raise meh pores yes

aurtis whitely was d captain hmmmmm

keon and khaleem do plenty in da game and reaping just rewards because of it
Post by: Sam on August 22, 2011, 08:17:57 AM
Hyland manners both Gerrerd and Barry...
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2011, 08:32:25 AM
SPANNAH!!!  :wavetowel:

But on a side note, highlights is ah hell of ah ting eh.. If yuh didnt see the game and yuh aint peep the scoreboard in the background, it actually look as if we put England to de sword in that game.
Post by: Preacher on August 22, 2011, 09:20:50 AM
Eh hem.......AM...How to say this.    That spannah miss fire
Post by: grskywalker on August 22, 2011, 01:36:30 PM
Would have been better if we had won or tied the game, but nice beat anyway
Post by: GunnerStunner on August 22, 2011, 02:34:13 PM
this title and thread sums up TnT football nicely

dribble an spanna tuh yuh hearts content even if yuh get out played out skilled out managed and rinsed at home 3-nil.... ::)

we will cheer the small instant gratitude of a dribble but wont cheer when the team knocking ball or tracking back and defending and working hard.

we like it so!

Post by: davidephraim on August 22, 2011, 05:31:38 PM

dribble an spanna tuh yuh hearts content even if yuh get out played out skilled out managed and rinsed at home 3-nil.... ::)

we will cheer the small instant gratitude of a dribble but wont cheer when the team knocking ball or tracking back and defending and working hard.

we like it so!

While ah could understand yuh generalization and share the heartache, clearly there is room to appreciate both.

Post by: palos on August 22, 2011, 05:50:52 PM

we like it so!

Hoss....it was a friendly. 
Post by: Peong on August 22, 2011, 06:03:09 PM
Yuh know what better than a stink beat?  The clumsiest, sloppiest, luckiest goal.
Post by: spideybuff on August 23, 2011, 06:27:46 AM
The best part of d beat is what Gerrard do immediately after. He teach Hyland early in his career that big players doh take embarassment so easy and ur career will be cut short if you continue to do that.

Make me understand why Yorkie cut down on the beating so much when he move to England.
Post by: andre samuel on August 23, 2011, 06:41:20 AM
The best part of d beat is what Gerrard do immediately after. He teach Hyland early in his career that big players doh take embarassment so easy and ur career will be cut short if you continue to do that.

Make me understand why Yorkie cut down on the beating so much when he move to England.

I remember Dwarika saying the same thing when he started in Scotland.  He had to cut down de dribbling because men used to hack him down with a vengence.
Post by: Arimaman on August 23, 2011, 08:46:28 AM

we like it so!

:beermug: :beermug:  Couldn't agree with you more.  Bunch ah nonsense... We give ah man a spanner and we loss 3-0. But is like givin ah man a spanner the actual game.  That's why the trini football public so damn dotish.... steups...  The game is about much more than dribbling...  We lack total discipline as a people and on the blasted football field.....I could care less that Gerard get a spanner in the name...absolute rubbish....
Post by: futbolfan on August 23, 2011, 09:24:35 AM

we like it so!

:beermug: :beermug:  Couldn't agree with you more.  Bunch ah nonsense... We give ah man a spanner and we loss 3-0. But is like givin ah man a spanner the actual game.  That's why the trini football public so damn dotish.... steups...  The game is about much more than dribbling...  We lack total discipline as a people and on the blasted football field.....I could care less that Gerard get a spanner in the name...absolute rubbish....

How dare you say iz ah bunch of nonesense, man on de brink of playing champions league ball on de basis of said "spannah"  ;D
Post by: Arimaman on August 23, 2011, 01:39:38 PM

we like it so!

How dare you say iz ah bunch of nonesense, man on de brink of playing champions league ball on de basis of said "spannah"  ;D
Great for him then........
Post by: dwn on August 24, 2011, 12:20:08 AM

we like it so!

we will cheer for that too. it's just that it hardly ever happens with our football  ;D
Post by: truetrini on August 24, 2011, 12:34:42 AM

we like it so!

So when the man was running to goal and he took on defenders, he shoulda do what?

If that was Messi all ah allyuh licking he balls