Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 06, 2011, 08:54:47 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (11-Oct-11).
Post by: Flex on September 06, 2011, 08:54:47 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Barbados (October-11th) in Trinidad (5pm TT Time) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
i95.5fm. (http://www.i955fm.com/)

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers
1.Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), 21.Jan Michael Williams (W Connection).

Defenders
20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 17.Mekeil Williams (W Connection), 4.Akeem Adams (T&TEC), 3.Radanfah Abu Bakr (Olympic Chaleroi), 6.Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders), 5.Julius James (Columbus Crew).

Midfielders
16.Kevaughn Connell (North East Stars), 15.Hughtun Hector (W Connection), 2.Clyde Leon (Itagui Ditaires), 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh (Rochester Rhinos), 8.Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), 13.Lester Peltier (AS Trencin), 10.Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), 19.Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), 11.Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards
14.Stern John (North East Stars), 9.Devorn Jorsling (Orlando City).

Barbados Squad From

1.Jason Boxill, 16.Emmerson Boyce, 3.Johnathan Straker, 2.Barry Skeete, 4.Diquan Adamson, 10.Norman Forde, 8.Reinaldo Marques, 5.Rommel Burgess, 11.Tristan Parris, 9.Neil Harvey, 12.Ramuel Miller, 15.Kyle Gibson, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 18.Sheridan Grosvenor, 17.John Parris, 6.Louis Moss, 7.Carl Joseph, 21.Bentley Springer.

More updates to follow so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (11-Oct-11).
Post by: theworm2345 on September 30, 2011, 08:00:01 AM
I think this will be a largely new-look Barbados squad.  They have recalled a few very experienced players like John Parris (midfielder), Bryan Neblett (defender), and Sheridan Grosvenor (midfielder) who have all been around for awhile.  This could be added to by a few overseas players though I'm not sure about this.
Post by: judge101 on October 01, 2011, 03:48:36 PM
this should not be a hard game for us as we home evan though we missin a couple starters but its kind of a good thing as we will get a look at some other players
Post by: asylumseeker on October 07, 2011, 01:29:24 PM
Harvey, back for Barbados
(FIFA.com) Friday 7 October 2011

As 40,000 football fans filed out of Goodison Park following the first Merseyside derby of the season between Everton and Liverpool, just five miles away a crowd of 310 congregated at the Arriva Stadium, the home of Marine Football Club.

Marine, who were formed in 1894, play in the the Evo-Stik Premier Division, the seventh tier of English football, and a far cry away from the relatively pampered prima donnas of the Premier League. Last Saturday, the club entertained Worksop Town in a game which, similarly to the Everton-Liverpool encounter, had plenty of talking points.

There was refereeing controversy, a penalty awarded and goals galore as the home side ran out 4-0 winners on a gloriously sunny afternoon in Crosby, an affluent suburb of Liverpool. Two of the strikes were scored by Neil Harvey, who has recently been called up by Barbados for their 2014 FIFA World Cup™ qualifiers against Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago.

It has been quite a journey for the 28-year-old who, despite being born in London, took his first footballing steps on the island. “My mum and dad are both from Barbados – in fact my dad Mcneil used to play for them,” he told FIFA.com. “When I was initially brought into youth teams, the coaches would laugh and say that they hoped I was better than he was!”

Harvey’s talent was initially spotted at the age of nine when he was invited to attend the country’s Professional Soccer School, a camp in which the top ten players from each year took part in a development programme consisting of training and international tournaments. From there the striker graduated to Barbados’ U-20, U-21 and U-23 sides before making four senior appearances for the Bajan Tridents, in which he scored twice.

“The coaches connected with the Barbados team know exactly what I can do,” continued Harvey. “They’re aware that I’ve kept myself in good shape and that I’m scoring goals, so hopefully I’ll get a chance to play when I go over. I’ve played with 70 per cent of the squad before, so I won’t take too long to readjust.

"In fact, I’m confident that we can still progress if we can beat Guyana and get a result against Trinidad and Tobago. We’d then face the likes of USA, Mexico and Costa Rica, which would be absolutely incredible.”

A rare return to Barbados

The pacy forward made his international debut in a 2007 Caribbean Cup match against Trinidad and Tobago in which he found the target. His last appearance came in a FIFA World Cup qualifier back in February 2008 against Dominica. After a three-year absence, Harvey has an unexpected chance to see his family back in Barbados, who are all clamouring for tickets for the Group B encounter with Guyana in Bridgetown.

“I suppose the game I’m most looking forward to is that one,” he said. “Not only is it the first match out of the two, but I’ve only ever played one game in Barbados, so it’ll be special for me to take part in a home game once more. But playing in an international match wherever you are, singing the national anthem and representing your country is something special.

“When I played Trinidad and Tobago in Port of Spain, there were 10,000 people there – and you can’t hear anything! The managers are trying to pass on instructions but it’s so difficult to understand them. There’s a massive difference between the Caribbean crowd and the Crosby crowd. Here in Crosby the fans sing to encourage and motivate you. In the Caribbean the fans sing constantly, no matter what’s taking place on the pitch.” ???

It is extremely rare for a player in the semi-professional sphere of English football to receive an international call-up, but given Harvey’s goalscoring form of late and the fact that Barbados have failed to score in their two qualifiers so far, it is probably no surprise. Harvey has scored eight in 11 league starts this season to help the Mariners to within six points of top spot.

Indeed, should he play against either Guyana or the Soca Warriors then he will become the first player in the club’s 117-year history to play in a senior FIFA World Cup qualifier.

“I’ve had a bit of stick from my team-mates since the call-up,” laughed Harvey. “They say that I’m going over on a free holiday and that I’ll be lazing around on the beach, which is far from the truth! I’m going over there to train hard, earn myself a starting place and to score goals for my country. Seriously, though, they’re all happy for me, which is great. I’m going to miss the banter that we have. I won’t miss the weather here, though!”

As Harvey left Marine on Saturday, the club’s charismatic Chairman Paul Leary, committee members and a group of fans all selflessly made a point of wishing the forward luck on his international endeavours, despite him missing crucial games in the Mariners' push for promotion. “I know a few clubs have been alerted by my goals this season and this call-up,” said Harvey. “But I’m 28 now, I’m enjoying my football here – and that’s what matters most. I get on well with everyone: Kev Lynch the manager, the coaching staff, the players, the fans and the board. I couldn’t be happier.”

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/news/newsid=1522099/index.html
Post by: andre samuel on October 07, 2011, 01:53:26 PM
Ah hope he doh mash up his ankle on that Patch of Grass that they calling a football field in Barbados
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 02:47:40 PM
What time this match start, Bados vs guyana ??
Post by: FF on October 07, 2011, 02:49:58 PM
What time this match start, Bados vs guyana ??

Apparently 4 EST

Live score have it 0-0 at half time
Post by: madness on October 07, 2011, 02:51:37 PM
any link for this game Bados vs guyana
Post by: warmonga on October 07, 2011, 03:38:59 PM
0-0 70 minutes

Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 03:48:22 PM
Haiti tearin USVI ah new arsehole with ah 7-0 trashing.
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 04:04:21 PM
Game done, barbados hold guyana to ah 0-0 draw, like ah told socapro, talk tuh meh when guyana win on the road.
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 04:09:52 PM
Ah see Wigan's Emmerson Boyce started for B'dos.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match/_/id/332419?cc=5901 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match/_/id/332419?cc=5901)
Post by: warmonga on October 07, 2011, 04:14:48 PM
ricky shakes got cleared to play for guyana?

Post by: frico on October 07, 2011, 04:15:53 PM
Game done, barbados hold guyana to ah 0-0 draw, like ah told socapro, talk tuh meh when guyana win on the road.
I said in another post that Bim will beat Guyana and Socapro gimme a mouthful,now look wah appen,that is a lil help fuh we so we must do our bit now.
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 04:19:06 PM
I said in another post that Bim will beat Guyana and Socapro gimme a mouthful,now look wah appen,that is a lil help fuh we so we must do our bit now.
I was never afraid of guyana, my only worry was and still is bermuda. we beat bermuda home and away and protect or home field advantage and we're in like flyn. this group is ours to win or lose. hope we trash dem bermudans tonight.             positive.
Post by: Touches on October 07, 2011, 04:42:58 PM
Fifa site have guyana winning 2-0  .

With the score nil nil at half time
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 04:51:10 PM

Correct is right.

Goals scored by Anthony Abrams (73') and Chris Nurse (87').
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 04:58:38 PM

Fack live score .com :cursing: i will never use them again since is the 2nd time they make meh talk outatimin!
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 05:01:45 PM
Barbados is ah fackin waste!! they can't even play spoiler @ home for once, they making guyana look like fackin brazil.  stueppssss!
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 05:23:54 PM
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 05:35:12 PM
the game is really 4pm?  that is real shit..  last time was understandable cuz Curfew was 9... but that sun killed us and the staff said it too.. 5:30/6 would be fine for kick off... they have pro league games at 7 and all
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 05:45:59 PM
the game is really 4pm?  that is real shit..  last time was understandable cuz Curfew was 9... but that sun killed us and the staff said it too.. 5:30/6 would be fine for kick off... they have pro league games at 7 and all

The game is at 4 pm again??!!  ssssstttteeeuuupppsss!!!! Dais real tata!!!  we really, really, really need to change these old farts running T&T football.....what a friggin joke!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 08, 2011, 08:39:10 AM
in Fuentes press release game is 5pm... should have been 6pm
Post by: sjahrain on October 08, 2011, 09:30:21 AM
Just Cool
Do you really think them Bajans would play spoiler to help us out...No No No
That time is no way close to being on the horizon..... :devil:
They will play their best game against us and their worst against other teams
As long as we keep shooting ourselves in the foot we will continue to seeking outside intervention,we must dominate thereby taking care of our business,then all else will be secondary
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2011, 04:33:35 PM
in Fuentes press release game is 5pm... should have been 6pm

Ah going to check FIFA's website.....

Edit:  FIFA have it at 5pm so I guess that's about correct.....that gives me a little more room to operate....
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2011, 05:31:25 PM
I choose church over this 1 ah really eh fighting up wit dat 5pm. Have 2 get somebody to drop meh pick meh up and is 5  so dey have 2 leave wuk etc. I eh up 2 dat at d moment.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2011, 06:27:48 PM
I choose church over this 1 ah really eh fighting up wit dat 5pm. Have 2 get somebody to drop meh pick meh up and is 5  so dey have 2 leave wuk etc. I eh up 2 dat at d moment.

Aye, aye miss lady.....yuh have to come and help mih with the banners!!! 
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2011, 06:47:27 PM

Will have 2 change meh plans cyah leave yuh holdin d bag ah mean banners
Post by: Touches on October 08, 2011, 09:54:21 PM
Forumites

Have no fear....we shitty....but bim and guyana shittier..we will advance.

Also  bermuda will now be gunning for guyana.
Post by: elan on October 08, 2011, 10:21:10 PM
Forumites

Guyana beating Bermuda 3-0
Post by: Brej on October 09, 2011, 05:19:12 AM
if we want to qualify we hadda beat guyana plain an simple.
which really shouldnt be a tough task for us... but seein as how bermuda deal wit we... hmmm we go see yes
Post by: just cool on October 09, 2011, 05:37:48 AM
Forumites

Guyana beating bermuda where and when?? not in bermuda, the most guyana will get is ah draw, bermuda will dun dem bc they really feel they could qualify.
Post by: just cool on October 09, 2011, 05:52:19 AM
which really shouldn't be a tough task for us... but seein as how bermuda deal wit we... hmmm we go see yes
IMO we're allowed one slip up, and quite frankly i glad we loss TBH. dem boys need tuh know that they have tuh work harder! there's no guarantee that our best players will remain healthy throughout the campaign and when the call is made for them to step up they have tuh do just that!

like Pfister said, yuh must take yuh chances, all these miss opportunities while your opponents is capitalizing on your mistakes is unacceptable and inexcusable in today's football. they must learn to concentrate for 90 plus mins, avoid making any mistakes in your defensive third, and fully capitalize on your opponents faults and mistakes. that's what today's football is al about.

it's time for that mistake prone T&T football culture to dun, i've seen it and accepted and made excuses for it for far too long, and tuh tell yuh the truth, i real sick of it! it's time for it to dun.
Post by: davidephraim on October 09, 2011, 10:23:41 AM
which really shouldn't be a tough task for us... but seein as how bermuda deal wit we... hmmm we go see yes
IMO we're allowed one slip up, and quite frankly i glad we loss TBH. dem boys need tuh know that they have tuh work harder! there's no guarantee that our best players will remain healthy throughout the campaign and when the call is made for them to step up they have tuh do just that!

like Pfister said, yuh must take yuh chances, all these miss opportunities while your opponents is capitalizing on your mistakes is unacceptable and inexcusable in today's football. they must learn to concentrate for 90 plus mins, avoid making any mistakes in your defensive third, and fully capitalize on your opponents faults and mistakes. that's what today's football is al about.

it's time for that mistake prone T&T football culture to dun, i've seen it and accepted and made excuses for it for far too long, and tuh tell yuh the truth, i real sick of it! it's time for it to dun.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Leh meh buss ah chune on dem for dat dey JC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaVtC5A5frA

Lets Go Warriors!
Post by: beau-brummel on October 09, 2011, 10:37:04 AM
TnT is a shiytty team and to add TTFF is a incompetent and short sightedt organization. The cowardly excuse of financial problems was evident in the manner that TnT snubbed Haiti back in July, just to avoid a real arsewhipping in Port-au-Prince. Even though this would have been the better prep match for TnT before the WC qualification. Instead they cowardly ran from a better team to go play facking India as preparation. TnT ran but their feet are now failing them. It's math time and hope that others fack up, because TnT will not get to the other round on its own.
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2011, 10:48:04 AM
Forumites

They have a local Trini coach who knows how to beat fellow Caribbean teams!!
Plus their players are fully motivated! They have been promised house and land by the Guyana PM if they win our group!

While T&T players have been promised no salary and a slap in the face from our federation!!
Post by: Controversial on October 09, 2011, 11:04:19 AM
Forumites

Plus their players are fully motivated! They have been promised house and land by the Guyana PM if they win our group!

While T&T players have been promised no salary and a slap in the face from our federation!!

house and land? did not know that, when did jagdeo promise this?
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2011, 11:10:33 AM
Forumites

house and land? did not know that, when did jagdeo promise this?

Do some reading! The info is right here on this forum!
Why do you always ask other folks to do your home work for you?!  :-\
Post by: just cool on October 09, 2011, 06:55:16 PM
Socapro, why yuh always on this fackin negative drive bro??, it's almost like yuh sitting back waitin for us tuh lose so you could gloat. if yuh really want tuh know, yuhs not the only disappointed T&T football fan yuh know!

i'll have you know that every member on this site is totally nauseated with the federation and the state of T&T football, but we does still try tuh be optimistic and cheer on the boys in spite of the mayhem that takin place on dundonald st.

all this monkey talk about guyana beating bermuda, and they was promised house, land, money and blah blah blah is ah real fackin aimless fight down especially when ppl trying to hold ah positive vibe,

and the only reason we staying positive is bc we really eh want the football tuh end so soon, especially when we had tuh wait for almost ah yr to get some football playing again, and if it does end, we don't know when da fack we will see or hear international football again..

although every thing yuh said about the promise of land and money as incentive is true, why do we need tuh hear this "NOW"! it's almost like you tuning in only tuh see us lose, just like reggae fan and dem so you could say "i told you so".

just go back and look @ all yuh post pre and post match, every thing negative as fack. if yuh don't want tuh support the football then fine, no body eh go vex wid yuh, but  doh come and dampen the spirit of the members that do and is hopeful of success.

PS: look how low yuh stoop to, agreeing with elan??!! :o the biggest dunce on the forum! that guy is so clueless that i'm surprised he even knows how tuh put on ah computer, let alone get on the internet.
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2011, 07:21:14 PM
@Justcool

Wasn’t you the one who predict that Guyana eh win an away game yet and that they cyah beat Barbados? Allyuh men should stop making illogical predictions as when allyuh end up with egg on allyuh face allyuh only embarrassing allyuh self!

Elan made a prediction for the upcoming Guyana vs Bermuda game and I agree it is quite possible!
Don't keep underestimating Guyana, you should have learnt that lesson by now!
We should stop relying on other teams losing and take care of our own business if we really feel we deserve to qualify for the next round.

I calling things as I see it and man want to vex with me for that and so far I have been proved correct!!
I said that goal difference could come back to haunt us if we don't learn how to kill off teams properly like how Antigua and other teams we are supposed to be better than have been doing and you try to rip my head off for speaking the truth!

Keep sticking yuh head in the sand but like it or not I am dealing with facts!

If you cyah take the truth then that’s your problem!! I've been posting on this forum probably before you knew it existed!!

I support my team which is why I want to see them improve and will not make lame excuses for sub-par performances like some folks here chose to!
The plain truth and bad manners is that if we are struggling to win the group then we don’t deserve to go on to the next round!!

As it now stands if we don't win our three remaining games then Mr Pfister will be gone so let’s see what happens!

I wish them good luck but they have a lot of improvements to make if they wish to get to the next round and be able to compete with the likes of Costa Rica and Mexico!!
Post by: just cool on October 09, 2011, 07:31:47 PM
Stop lying! you eh supporting the team, the coach or the players, the only thing i see you supporting is guyana,and yuh hate for the TTFF, which is understandable.
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2011, 07:38:33 PM
Stop lying! you eh supporting the team, the coach or the players, the only thing i see you supporting is yuh hate for the TTFF, and that understandable.

Just Cool, to be honest with you, I find of late you've been talking a lot of garbage on the forum and what you say does not really too much to me anymore!
I tried to appease you a bit but obviously I wasted my time so I no longer give a fart what you think or post!

I will comment on here and say whatever I see fit to say provided its the truth just like you are free to post whatever you think!

I have nothing to prove to you about how much I support or don’t support the team!!
Your opinion on that issue is irrelevant to me as you don’t personally know me just as i don’t personally know you!
Post by: Midknight on October 09, 2011, 09:04:01 PM

Will have 2 change meh plans cyah leave yuh holdin d bag ah mean banners

cyah help alyuh out ladies. My work does start when other people get off theirs.
Cyah make that 5 pm midweek scene  :banginghead:
Post by: warmonga on October 09, 2011, 09:19:36 PM
Bermuda could end up with 12 points.. They  have to beat guyana which they are very capableof doing and then they have back to back against barbados.. Bermuda could end up with 12 points... guyana 10 points  TNT 13 points.. 
guyana losses to Bermuda tie TNT  and then loses to TNT  in the return game  hoping tnt beats Barbados tuesday ..

Post by: elan on October 09, 2011, 10:56:23 PM
Socapro, why yuh always on this fackin negative drive bro??, it's almost like yuh sitting back waitin for us tuh lose so you could gloat. if yuh really want tuh know, yuhs not the only disappointed T&T football fan yuh know!

i'll have you know that every member on this site is totally nauseated with the federation and the state of T&T football, but we does still try tuh be optimistic and cheer on the boys in spite of the mayhem that takin place on dundonald st.

all this monkey talk about guyana beating bermuda, and they was promised house, land, money and blah blah blah is ah real fackin aimless fight down especially when ppl trying to hold ah positive vibe,

and the only reason we staying positive is bc we really eh want the football tuh end so soon, especially when we had tuh wait for almost ah yr to get some football playing again, and if it does end, we don't know when da fack we will see or hear international football again..

although every thing yuh said about the promise of land and money as incentive is true, why do we need tuh hear this "NOW"! it's almost like you tuning in only tuh see us lose, just like reggae fan and dem so you could say "i told you so".

just go back and look @ all yuh post pre and post match, every thing negative as fack. if yuh don't want tuh support the football then fine, no body eh go vex wid yuh, but  doh come and dampen the spirit of the members that do and is hopeful of success.

PS: look how low yuh stoop to, agreeing with elan??!! :o the biggest dunce on the forum! that guy is so clueless that i'm surprised he even knows how tuh put on ah computer, let alone get on the internet.

YOu is ah big arse and from day one I say de team is shyte and we playing shyte. I is ah big man me eh have to prove I is de best supporter. We do not have quality for a coach to coming in and put a team together to go and play. We need to be treated like a club team. We will win some and lose most.

And yeah yo is ah big arse.
Post by: Sando prince on October 10, 2011, 01:48:07 AM
Bermuda could end up with 12 points.. They  have to beat guyana which they are very capableof doing and then they have back to back against barbados.. Bermuda could end up with 12 points... guyana 10 points  TNT 13 points.. 
guyana losses to Bermuda tie TNT  and then loses to TNT  in the return game  hoping tnt beats Barbados tuesday ..

So WDMC IS THIS I READING !! we have to go through all this mathematics to get out this group ?  If i have to get used to all this math when playing bermuda and Guyana then fans in T&T must STOP telling themselves they are better than the rest in the Caribbean ..
Post by: madness on October 10, 2011, 04:13:35 AM
r they any videos on the game?
Post by: saga pinto on October 10, 2011, 05:10:50 AM

So WDMC IS THIS I READING !! we have to go through all this mathematics to get out this group ?  If i have to get used to all this math when playing bermuda and Guyana then fans in T&T must STOP telling themselves they are better than the rest in the Caribbean ..

Well said brother!!!!
Post by: noize on October 10, 2011, 06:13:35 AM
 ??? Does anyone know if Birchall is going to be part of the squad for this game ???
Post by: warmonga on October 10, 2011, 08:04:43 AM

If anyone reads my post for di past 6 years you will see and read where I say TNT Is not number 1 in the caribbean.. Teams like Cuba, martinique, Jamaica, Grenada, Haiti is much better than the present crop of shithounds we got.. Personaly I dont want to get embarass against Mexico but I believe if we get pass this rounds we can battle CR and el salvador.. I see DR play gainst Elsalvador and trus me DR playing one game with ten and the other wid 9 and elsalvadore scrape through..3-2 and 2-1.. If TNT get pass this rounds we can then possibly get by CR and elsalvador and end up in the hex gaving us a good chance to win... The game that Guyana played against Bermuda Iread on the reports that Bermuda Looked very well and looked the better team. Now ppl will say TNT looked the better team against Bermuda . I say no.. TNT could have lost that game 4-1 Yes TNT had a lot of pesession but none was threat to Bermuda. good luckto the boys and hope the best.. Bermuda has to beat Guyana For TNT to have a chance otherwise all Guyana has to do is a tie one  game against TNT and that will push them through because they have a better goal average.. I still believe TNT could put 4 pass the whipping boys of this rounds come tuesday... good luck guys and I believe this has so far been the easiest route to the  hex we ever had.. use it guys!!!!!!

War
Post by: madness on October 10, 2011, 08:33:01 AM
i need to c the game. i hope trinidad and tobago show the game on tuesday.
Post by: supporter on October 10, 2011, 09:15:34 AM
Birchall is not available for this match.
Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2011, 10:44:40 AM
3 games and 9 points, the next round awaits us :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2011, 01:18:38 PM
Birchall is not available for this match.

He playing in a Reserves match right now.
Post by: Big Magician on October 10, 2011, 02:06:38 PM
cant believe im missing this match...first for years...
come on TnT...come on
Post by: Spursy on October 10, 2011, 03:00:24 PM
Anyone seen the panic button?
Post by: Bianconeri on October 10, 2011, 05:56:11 PM
Where to get tickets tom.?
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2011, 06:32:04 PM

Boss, is ah game against Barbados.  We just lose to Bermuda......doh hot yuh head, there will be tickets aplenty by the gate...de waggonists eh on this team right now.....
Post by: mukumsplau on October 10, 2011, 07:23:24 PM
how dis ting so shitty boy...i rackin my brain wonderin if we play guyana already..is a cricket series or somthin? d 2 last matches against guyana...dis weird..
Post by: theworm2345 on October 10, 2011, 07:39:15 PM
how dis ting so shitty boy...i rackin my brain wonderin if we play guyana already..is a cricket series or somthin? d 2 last matches against guyana...dis weird..
Its like that in every group with the top two (ranked) teams playing home and away on the last week, Antigua/Barbuda and Haiti will play in the final two, Grenada and Guatemala, etc.
Post by: madness on October 10, 2011, 08:06:32 PM
check out d game boys, and judge 4 your self http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1WsYT8RR_c
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2011, 08:06:40 PM

Boss, is ah game against Barbados.  We just lose to Bermuda......doh hot yuh head, there will be tickets aplenty by the gate...de waggonists eh on this team right now.....

Post by: PIMP on October 10, 2011, 08:42:36 PM
What's the price to go this game, haven't seen anty ad
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2011, 09:26:51 PM
What's the price to go this game, haven't seen anty ad

Seriously?  What happen to Tony Harford? After he come and loud up muh boy Contro, now he lapsin with the marketing?
Post by: Bianconeri on October 10, 2011, 09:45:12 PM
thx

Thx. Not sure how it was funny but any idea on cost of tiks?
Post by: fatimarima on October 10, 2011, 09:53:04 PM
Good luck to the guys against Barbados tomorrow.  Ah still vex from the Bermuda loss...but I hope the guys understand what they need to do when they put on that National Uniform.  Go out there and win!  Doh get meh vex again nuh.
Post by: elan on October 10, 2011, 10:18:30 PM
Ah feel Stern go buss ah hatrick tomorrow.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2011, 04:47:48 AM
thx

Thx. Not sure how it was funny but any idea on cost of tiks?

I think the last WCQ was $100 uncovered  $200 covered??  I think....in any event that's the kinda funding I working with....

100% Barataria, serious thing to cry for you laughing..... ;D ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 11, 2011, 05:15:49 AM
Well here ting, was on a flight to Miami when de game start, did not know Jetblue did not have wifi, so ah all set to take in de match as we take off; only to get disappointed.  Land, open up livescore, wipe meh eye, cause ah thought I read 2-1 bermuda TT, ah say nah, dais 2-1 TT bermuda, wipe meh eye again, ah say ok, we loss.  Ah say FF have to be following dis, txt him, well he tipsy in a cab in de city, poor man start to cuss meh.  Den later dat night bounce up big dawg in a fete, both ah we vex, but we still drinkin

9 points to claim
Post by: Touches on October 11, 2011, 09:23:26 AM
It rained a little this morning and it has been overcast in POS for most of the day.

We will get the normal afternoon shower so the field should be a bit slick.

I hoping we put at least 3 past this Bdos team.
Post by: kaiser on October 11, 2011, 09:24:45 AM
the positive for me is that even though we lost i loved the ball movement if only we could find a hungry striker on the receiving end of those passes we will beat people. licks for barbados later
Post by: injunchile on October 11, 2011, 11:09:46 AM
Looking at the tape at one time I said whey we looking like Barcelona with that one touch. Then the final pass and through ball was not there and the ability to create the space to pull the trigher. We need a speedy forward , hopefully jaggy will get a run today. Disappointed Toussant not in the mix. I want to agree with Stern about the quality of ball but in the end goals win matches
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 11, 2011, 11:56:27 AM
Im sitting this game out. I dont usually miss a game but I have a project to finish for school by Thursday and this team not really worth a fail  :-\ Plus kick off is 5. i finish work half four and wouldnt reach down in time. And that sun from the last game was MURDER.

and Brownie, i still have the other half of that thing for you. I haven't forgotten
Post by: elan on October 11, 2011, 12:30:05 PM
Looking at the tape at one time I said whey we looking like Barcelona with that one touch. Then the final pass and through ball was not there and the ability to create the space to pull the trigher. We need a speedy forward , hopefully jaggy will get a run today. Disappointed Toussant not in the mix. I want to agree with Stern about the quality of ball but in the end goals win matches

From the highlight, a speed forward would not have had a major impact. It looked like the service was designed for KJ. What we needed was a forward who can create space for himself ala Scotland  :devil:  as Bermuda did well denying entry passes and final balls. They als did well not allowing any runs in behind them - although that maybe attributed to the lack of dynamic movements by the forwards and runs out the midfield.
Post by: College on October 11, 2011, 01:15:14 PM

From the highlight, a speed forward would not have had a major impact. It looked like the service was designed for KJ. What we needed was a forward who can create space for himself ala Scotland  :devil:  as Bermuda did well denying entry passes and final balls. They als did well not allowing any runs in behind them - although that maybe attributed to the lack of dynamic movements by the forwards and runs out the midfield.

just from the highlights, i think it had more to do with the fact that they were defending with 9-10 players
Post by: College on October 11, 2011, 01:37:13 PM
Currently : 88 F/31 C     Partly cloudy, sunset at 5:47pm

Afternoon showers may have left the surface a bit slick and could have an impact on the Warriors' new found passing game.
Post by: elan on October 11, 2011, 01:46:13 PM

just from the highlights, i think it had more to do with the fact that they were defending with 9-10 players
As opposed to defending with?
Post by: frico on October 11, 2011, 02:11:41 PM
I have to say that TT looked quite good and really organised generally but why we couldn't finish off them is surprising,I feel the best is yet to come,sad to lose though coz the Bermuda team is not in TT class.
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2011, 02:18:13 PM
any word on coverage? I mean it is a home game! Is going to be Citadel again? Lord help us!
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 02:32:15 PM
I have to say that TT looked quite good and really organised generally but why we couldn't finish off them is surprising,I feel the best is yet to come,sad to lose though coz the Bermuda team is not in TT class.

What is so surprising?!! Yuh cyah score if yuh don't take shots on target! The Bermuda keeper had a generally easy day at the office! He didn’t have to work any harder than the T&T keeper!

From what I saw Bermuda was more clinical with taking their chances and goals win matches!

Forget about who is in who's class, none of our opponents are impressed or intimidated by T&T's class right now!! If however we start laying 4, 5, 6 & 7 goals pass our opponents then that perception of T&T’s class or lack of will quickly change!

Lets hope the negative perception of T&T's class starts to change versus Barbados this evening!  :beermug:
Post by: College on October 11, 2011, 02:40:15 PM

As opposed to defending with?

steups ... what I meant elan, is that they were packing players in and around the box...but you know that already
Post by: Spursy on October 11, 2011, 02:41:32 PM
Barbados win 1-0?
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 02:47:57 PM
Yeah!!!  Game did not start yet...
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2011, 02:50:27 PM
check out d game boys, and judge 4 your self http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1WsYT8RR_c

Who is that wearing #13?
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 02:54:17 PM
http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html (http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html)
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 02:55:02 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier, 19.Keon Daniel, 9.Devorn Jorsling, 14.Stern John (capt).

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph, 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller, 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Referee: - Raymond Buckle (Jamaica).

Venue: - Hasley Crawford Stadium.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 02:58:04 PM
Game about to start!! Anthems playing!!

Listening on i955 at this link: http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html
Andre Baptiste heart-attack commentary on i955fm.

Vibe CT 105 fm also carrying the game live at this link: http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe
More level headed commentary on Vibe!
Post by: FF on October 11, 2011, 02:59:56 PM
Tinto is the only change i seeing...

I studying who make the bench
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 03:00:05 PM
Feel free to join the chat room :beermug:
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 03:01:11 PM
The T&T anthem still making me feel proud..
Post by: frico on October 11, 2011, 03:02:10 PM
Socapro I had a knee jerk reaction when we lost and starting to cuss but having seen that lil clip we definitely look good on the ball the way we kept possession etc but as yuh say we not finishing.I am going to to put my head on the block and say we would come back and win all remaining matches.I feel this team needs time but we had no friendlies prior to these important matches,yuh cyah expect magic in such situations.
Post by: FF on October 11, 2011, 03:07:01 PM
We in de chat room allyuh

http://www.socawarriors.net/fanzone/interactive/chat.html
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 03:08:11 PM
GOALLLLLLLLL  Peltier...
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 03:08:26 PM
GOLASOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!
Post by: College on October 11, 2011, 03:08:32 PM
Socapro I had a knee jerk reaction when we lost and starting to cuss but having seen that lil clip we definitely look good on the ball the way we kept possession etc but as yuh say we not finishing.I am going to to put my head on the block and say we would come back and win all remaining matches.I feel this team needs time but we had no friendlies prior to these important matches,yuh cyah expect magic in such situations.

from the lil clip i wouldnt say we not finishing .. i think we just didnt create enough chances. i like what i saw, its a pity we could not have some quality warm up matches
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 03:08:40 PM
CORN CURLSSSSSS!!!!!!
Post by: FF on October 11, 2011, 03:09:12 PM
one on two and peltier beat everybody and score... i believe from de commentary..

pheww
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 03:14:02 PM
Update T&T..... 10 minutes.

T&T 1 (Lester Peltier 7) v Barbados 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier, 19.Keon Daniel, 9.Devorn Jorsling, 14.Stern John (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto, 15.Hughtun Hector, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph, 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller, 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 4.Diguan, Adamson, 6.Louis Moss, 11.Tristan Parris, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 03:15:13 PM
HELP YUH TEAM SKIPPER....HATTA POT 2DAY!!
Post by: Brej on October 11, 2011, 03:20:33 PM
any online links???
Post by: Tallman on October 11, 2011, 03:23:34 PM
any online links???

http://www.i955fm.com/
Post by: Brej on October 11, 2011, 03:26:32 PM
any online links???

http://www.i955fm.com/
bless
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2011, 03:27:21 PM
less heart attack
http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: Peong on October 11, 2011, 03:27:56 PM
Game about to start!! Anthems playing!!

Listening on i955 at this link: http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html
Andre Baptiste heart-attack commentary on i955fm.

Vibe CT 105 fm also carrying the game live at this link: http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe
More level headed commentary on Vibe!

I on the vibe website and can't figure out how to listen.  Is it those player controls on the right?  Not wukkin for me.
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 03:29:01 PM
Update T&T..... 26 minutes.

Teams

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto, 15.Hughtun Hector, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller, 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 11.Tristan Parris, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 03:34:26 PM
Update.... 35 minutes. Yellow Card T&T

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel, 9.Devorn Jorsling, 14.Stern John (capt).

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller, 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 11.Tristan Parris, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 03:42:24 PM
Any word on the crowd?
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 03:43:29 PM
Any word on the crowd?

Not as good as our last home game versus Bermuda!
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 03:48:08 PM
Any word on the crowd?

3000 and countin....
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 03:52:13 PM
Update.... Half Time.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel, 9.Devorn Jorsling, 14.Stern John (capt).

Referee: - Raymond Bogle (Jamaica).

Crowd: - 4,000.

FIRST HALF Recap.

Trinidad & Tobago - Lester Peltier scores in the 7th.
Barbados - Carl Joseph get a Yellow Card in the 22nd.
Barbados - Carl Joseph is replaced by # 4 (Diguan Adamson) in the 25th.
Trinidad & Tobago - Lester Peltier gets a yellow in the 35th.
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 03:53:20 PM
Again we seem to have possession but not enough penetration. We need to get this 2nd goal quick!!!!!!! Man for Jorsling as well as he is totally out of the game.
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 03:54:49 PM
I really cannot take more disappointment tonight! Come on Soca Warriors! We need to kill this Bim team off.
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 03:55:54 PM
I really cannot take more disappointment tonight! Come on Soca Warriors! We need to kill this Bim team off.

yea we need ah early goal in d 2nd tuh kill dey spirits or else it cud be ah dog fight
Post by: PIMP on October 11, 2011, 03:56:35 PM
Any word on Guyana?
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 03:59:11 PM
We giving Barbados to much room....
Post by: biga84 on October 11, 2011, 03:59:20 PM
Any word on Guyana?

Game is later this evening...
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 04:00:12 PM
Any word on Guyana?

Game starting at 7
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:00:43 PM
8pm...
Post by: soccerrama on October 11, 2011, 04:01:18 PM
Guyana vs Bermuda - Kickoff 7.00 p.m.
Post by: PIMP on October 11, 2011, 04:03:51 PM
Ok well goal difference seems out the window,, we need to beat Guyana outright

Post by: Peong on October 11, 2011, 04:07:30 PM
We need 2 more.  1-0 with 45 left ain't no kinda lead!
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:10:38 PM
Wha going on with Daniel??  ???
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 04:10:58 PM
We need 2 more.  1-0 with 45 left ain't no kinda lead!

3 more to be safe!
We need to win by at least three goals to beef up our goal difference for when we meet Guyana!

Guyana also has the benefit of knowing the score line in our game before they start their game versus Bermuda!
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:11:13 PM
Who was the subs guys
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 04:13:00 PM
Never liked jorslin's game, i'd rather see baptiste TBH.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 04:13:14 PM
I think subs for us were 10.Hayden Tinto & 15.Hughtun Hector.
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:13:55 PM
Who was the subs guys

Tinto for Daniel
Hector for Jorsling
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:18:48 PM
Update.... 50th.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel (10.Hayden Tinto 46th), 9.Devorn Jorsling (15.Hughtun Hector 46th), 14.Stern John (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 2.Clyde Leon, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller (11.Tristan Parris 46th), 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:19:56 PM
Goal T&T (Peltier).... 2-0
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 04:20:16 PM
GOALASOOOOO
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 04:20:18 PM
Peltier again!!!

2-0 T&T
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 04:20:49 PM
Peltier socres his second
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:21:16 PM
Corn Curlssss again!!!  :wavetowel:
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:21:50 PM
Update.... 55th.

T&T 2 (Lester Peltier 7, 54) v Barbados 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel (10.Hayden Tinto 46th), 9.Devorn Jorsling (15.Hughtun Hector 46th), 14.Stern John (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 2.Clyde Leon, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques, 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller (11.Tristan Parris 46th), 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 14.Dwayne Griffith, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 04:22:13 PM
Thank you Peltier. I think this game is more significant than Bermuda.
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:22:48 PM
2-0 I can breathe now! Wheh...sah...My team like to give me heartburn. Damn we could have made it 3-0....Peltier and John
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:25:25 PM
As soon as we get that 2nd we start to free up....Pressure does really bust pipe oui! Well done tinto and hughton two dynamic subs.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 04:26:53 PM
Foking PELTIER!!!!

3-0 T&T
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 04:27:07 PM
Hattrick.......Lester
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:27:19 PM
PELTIER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!3-0 Hatrick..............PELTIER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 04:27:51 PM
ok ok well done peltier....dais d way tuh step fuh yuh country!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 04:28:00 PM
Peltier = god send?
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 04:28:33 PM
goal again Peltier
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:28:56 PM
When last a Trini score a treble????? Brilliant!! Let's get 4 now!!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:29:26 PM
Hattrick kid!!!! When last ah Trini score ah hattrick?
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2011, 04:29:49 PM
Well congrats to Peltier. I can't remember a TT player scoring a hattrick in quite a long time.
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:30:33 PM
Update.... 65th.

T&T 3 (Lester Peltier 7, 54, 62) v Barbados 0

Teams

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques (14.Dwayne Griffith 62nd), 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller (11.Tristan Parris 46th), 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 15.Kyle Givson.

Crowd: - 5,000.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 11, 2011, 04:30:57 PM
ah cyah stay viewing as ah guest nah....otto-matic ruff dem boys up in de half o wah...peltier on fire and it sounding that we boys playing nice cohesive ball!

Post by: BrotherlyGame on October 11, 2011, 04:31:34 PM
Anyone know what's up with Daniel? Why'd he get taken out at half?
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:34:51 PM
Anyone know what's up with Daniel? Why'd he get taken out at half?

Based on the commentary it sounded like he did not have a good 1st half. He did not play well in the Bermuda game either...daz why I wondering de same.
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:35:59 PM
Peltier hungry for de beaver!!!! Loving it!!!!
Post by: supporter on October 11, 2011, 04:36:53 PM
Daniel is worrying me
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2011, 04:37:05 PM
Me eh care what allyuh say. Andre Baptiste does make you feel that both teams could score any time the have possesion.
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 04:37:47 PM
kenwyn who?
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2011, 04:38:43 PM
Dont study it Daniel had a bad game thats all.
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 04:39:04 PM
Listen to VibeCT 105. I always listen to them.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 11, 2011, 04:39:47 PM
kenwyn who?

Wonder if yuh was sayin dat Friday Night  ::)
Post by: socachynee on October 11, 2011, 04:40:00 PM
Well done, we need a few more goals
Captain John bust de net
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2011, 04:40:08 PM
Listen to VibeCT 105. I always listen to them.

When i have no choice  ;D
Post by: supporter on October 11, 2011, 04:40:39 PM
Nah man his last game was shit too. And who knows whats going on with his club situation. Somethings not right with him...
Post by: trini_stallion on October 11, 2011, 04:40:53 PM
JAggggy gettin ah sweatt for molino!!
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:41:05 PM
Jaggy on for Molino
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 04:41:10 PM
edgar vidale ...'kendal baldeodsingh'  :rotfl:
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:41:58 PM
Update.... 75th.

T&T 3 (Lester Peltier 7, 54, 62) v Barbados 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino (12.Kendall Jagdeosingh 75th), 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel (10.Hayden Tinto 46th), 9.Devorn Jorsling (15.Hughtun Hector 46th), 14.Stern John (capt).

Unused Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 2.Clyde Leon, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Barbados: - 1.Jason Boxill, 2.Barry Skeete, 16.Emmerson Boyce (capt), 5.Kimelle Burgess, 7.Carl Joseph (Yellow 22) (4.Diguan Adamson 25th), 8.Renaldo Marques (14.Dwayne Griffith 62nd), 10.Norman Forde, 9.Neil Harvey, 17.John Parris, 13.Ramuel Miller (11.Tristan Parris 46th), 18.Sherian Grosvenor.

Unused Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: trini_stallion on October 11, 2011, 04:43:13 PM
hahahah 3 najans down, only 1 get tackle...d other 2 must be tired hahahah
Post by: Babalawo on October 11, 2011, 04:43:42 PM
steups. we suppose to be beat barbados bad.  :laugh:
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 04:44:43 PM
kenwyn who?

I always thought Kenwyn hardly scores any goals for Trinidad. Honestly, sometimes he looks like he doesn't even want to be here.
Post by: kicker on October 11, 2011, 04:45:38 PM
This should be good for confidence...both for the fans and the players... 

Would be better if we could net once or twice more before the final whistle, and if we could fill the f-ing stadium!!!

Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 04:46:34 PM
steups. we suppose to be beat barbados bad.  :laugh:

bermuda too smh but we team very spontaneous...
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2011, 04:47:09 PM
Stern?
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:48:14 PM
Stern could have had a hattrick too....  :whistling:
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 11, 2011, 04:48:24 PM
I am happy for the result. Hopefully, someone can help out a foreign bredrin and post the highlights from the game. Otherwise, I will scour the worldwide web for them.
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 04:48:33 PM
lawd Stern score one for we nah!
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:49:18 PM
It's great to hear Adams is having a good game. Hope he keeps it up!
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 04:49:24 PM
kenwyn who?

Doh mind dem killa, dem is the same fellas who was doggin the team bc we loss to ah strong team on their home turf.
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:49:53 PM
Telesford seems like he unfit and giving Barbados attackers to much room.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 11, 2011, 04:52:34 PM
Always had a Pompey Julien kinda finish
Post by: Cowen on October 11, 2011, 04:54:00 PM

unfit not the word id use  :frustrated:
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:54:23 PM
Goal T&T...
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:54:32 PM
Hector.....
Post by: trini_stallion on October 11, 2011, 04:54:33 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL hector!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 04:54:41 PM
HECTOR!!! Class!!!
4-0
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:54:53 PM
4-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hector reaps his reward.....
Post by: Bourbon on October 11, 2011, 04:54:58 PM
Well...goal difference go be important. Good to see that they put in 4.
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 04:55:09 PM
so why we couldn't have killed Bermuda this way...

Anyways positive vibes, 4-0 TnT
Post by: samo on October 11, 2011, 04:55:15 PM
4-0 ....
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 04:55:37 PM
WELL DONE HECTOR!!!

OTTO....PUT DAT YUTE IN YUH STARTIN LINE UP PLEASE!!!
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 04:55:50 PM
Icing on de cake!!!!! HECTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR!!!!!!!!    :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 04:56:20 PM
make it 5 for badmind
Post by: D.H.W on October 11, 2011, 04:56:46 PM
Bermuda ress some on Guyana please
Post by: Born Again! on October 11, 2011, 04:56:59 PM
WE are back on track. Guyana next!!!!!  Even the panel on i95 are pleased;D kudos to Akeem Adams.
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2011, 04:57:24 PM
Lord they love to talk about John age LOL!
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 04:57:47 PM

It's obvious you've never seen bermuda play, cause if you did you'd know that they're not that easy as many perceive.
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 04:58:00 PM
Final.

T&T 4 (Lester Peltier 7, 54, 62, Hughtun Hector 88) v Barbados 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 5.Julius James, 11.Kevin Molino (12.Kendall Jagdeosingh 75th), 8.Khaleem Hyland, 13.Lester Peltier (Yellow 35), 19.Keon Daniel (10.Hayden Tinto 46th), 9.Devorn Jorsling (15.Hughtun Hector 46th), 14.Stern John (capt).

Unused Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 2.Clyde Leon, 17.Mekeil Williams, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Unused Subs: - 23.Bently Springer, 3.Jonathan Straker, 6.Louis Moss, 15.Kyle Givson.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 11, 2011, 04:59:36 PM

It's obvious you've never seen bermuda play, cause if you did you'd know that they're not that easy as many perceive.

Man feel we could jess dress we players and beat teams an eh realize all teams gettin stronger and stronger
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 05:01:52 PM
Hopefully Bermuda and Guyana draw...because it looks like Bermuda may get two wins over Barbados
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2011, 05:02:13 PM
Sound like ah 4 star performance by the team! Congrats Warriors, hattrick kid Peltier, Coach Pfister and my #10 Hector!!!!!!!!!!! Keep it up!  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on October 11, 2011, 05:02:29 PM
Well done T&T. Pity I couldn't watch the game. Anyone know if it showing on local TV at some point?
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2011, 05:03:47 PM
Well done T&T. Pity I couldn't watch the game. Anyone know if it showing on local TV at some point?
me eh know nah d way we backward
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 05:04:39 PM
Hopefully Bermuda and Guyana draw...because it looks like Bermuda may get two wins over Barbados

I want ah bermuda win!!!
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 05:05:19 PM

yuh right i never see them play but come on man a team as TnT ranked 80th vs Bermuda ranked 189th should get level cutarse.  True FIFA ranking is nonsense but i still cah believe it.  I always want best for TnT.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 05:05:24 PM
well done, a decent victory. guyana will be tougher. and we have real work to do to contend with the next group. edgar vidale saying one of the keys to this performance was stern's movement up front to create space for the midfielders. says toussaint would be a good fit in this strategy.

Post by: lil damo on October 11, 2011, 05:06:22 PM
A win is A win; I gone  ;D
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on October 11, 2011, 05:07:12 PM
Congrats TnT...
 :beermug: :beermug:

Show who is boss of the region
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 05:08:06 PM
Sound like ah 4 star performance by the team! Congrats Warriors, hattrick kid Peltier, Coach Pfister and my #10 Hector!!!!!!!!!!! Keep it up!  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

yea hector is arguably d best player we have tuh play dat traditional #10 role....let d guy get as much playin time doin so...asap!
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 05:08:16 PM

yuh right i never see them play but come on man a team as TnT ranked 80th vs Bermuda ranked 189th should get level cutarse.  True FIFA ranking is nonsense but i still cah believe it.  I always want best for TnT.

In 2001 Trinidad was ranked 25th... Just saying those rankings are politics
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 05:09:27 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

A Bermuda win will be nice but that will mean that we can't even afford to draw with Guyana, we'll have to win both games (which I hope we do). I'm not trusting Barbados to do us a favor and gain points off of Bermuda.
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2011, 05:10:05 PM
All point Bulletin on de showing of the game. Who home please look out for game replay on TV.
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2011, 05:10:17 PM

em how much u know bout dat 2001 team it fella apart in d hex because of bad admin decision making but dat team was borse
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 05:13:13 PM

em how much u know bout dat 2001 team it fella apart in d hex because of bad admin decision making but dat team was borse

So you really think we had the 25th best team in the world? Is that what you're saying?
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2011, 05:14:48 PM

yea hector is arguably d best player we have tuh play dat traditional #10 role....let d guy get as much playin time doin so...asap!

ah still doh see him as d traditional 10 speed skill and unpredictability allah latapy............but he doh have dat pass dat will will jus blow ah defense wide open............but what he have good for me damn good
Post by: injunchile on October 11, 2011, 05:15:17 PM
From the commentary it looks like we found a left back in Adams. The coach made some brilliant subs. With KJ back in the fold with birchall we will win this rounds. Then J lloyd Samuel and Carlos to replace telesford , things looking up. Brazil here we come.
Post by: makaveli on October 11, 2011, 05:15:45 PM

Post by: fitzinho on October 11, 2011, 05:16:48 PM

I would have to agree with u there...Dwarika, Yorke, Latas, Stern, Mickey Trotman....team had depth and quality but they used to let Yorkey dem get away with murder tho
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 05:17:43 PM
A Bermuda - Guyana draw will be perfect.

Barbados will lie down to Bermuda. Bermuda will give them at least 2 in each game.
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 05:18:40 PM
But 25th come on...
Post by: fitzinho on October 11, 2011, 05:19:41 PM
But 25th come on...
lol...idk bout 25th but maybe top 50
Post by: big dawg on October 11, 2011, 05:20:38 PM
A Bermuda - Guyana draw will be perfect.

Live Updates for that game here (http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258361/match=300172465/index.html)
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2011, 05:21:42 PM
But 25th come on...
lol...idk bout 25th but maybe top 50

this
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 05:23:01 PM

So you really think we had the 25th best team in the world? Is that what you're saying?

Based on the ranking points system at the time T&T earned that 25th position, nothing to do with politics!!
Does not mean that we were the 25th best team in the world but the potential was there if our administration wasn't run by a bunch of jokers!!
Post by: toonmili on October 11, 2011, 05:23:47 PM
yeah we were 49th before, then 35th (I think) then out of the blue we were 25th. That was when Jack was big in the dance... I'm sure he he hired the statistician.
Post by: najee on October 11, 2011, 05:26:39 PM
fellas any live feed on the Bermuda and Guyana game or the game didn't start
Post by: Peong on October 11, 2011, 05:29:01 PM
kenwyn who?

Doh mind dem killa, dem is the same fellas who was doggin the team bc we loss to ah strong team on their home turf.

Strong team? Steups man you really stretchin the truth now. 
Bermie didn't win because they strong, not at all.

Congrats team T&T on the win.  Let's do a lot more of that against Guyana.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 05:33:05 PM
kenwyn who?

Strong team? Steups man you really stretchin the truth now. 
Bermie didn't win because they strong, not at all.

Congrats team T&T on the win.  Let's do a lot more of that against Guyana.

Just Cool was arguing that Bermuda scored two spirit goals in a previous post!
Now suddenly Bermuda is once again a strong team who deserved their victory! 
JC needs to make up his mind! ::)
Post by: fatimarima on October 11, 2011, 05:35:52 PM
Thank you for the win Trinidad and Tobago!   National players, allyuh get me vex when allyuh lose to Bermuda, but this 4-0 victory over Barbados partly makes up for the bermuda vex-sa-tion.    Now allyuh need to buss up Guyana in both games.   No glad man vibes, just focus on the Guyana games and WIN!   No draw, no loss...just win and doh get meh vex eh...jus WIN!   Thanks in advance
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 05:36:29 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

A Bermuda win will be nice but that will mean that we can't even afford to draw with Guyana, we'll have to win both games (which I hope we do). I'm not trusting Barbados to do us a favor and gain points off of Bermuda.

POS      TEAM    P   W   D   L   F   A   GD   Pts
1       Guyana    3    3    0    0    6    1    5    9
2       T & T    3    2    0    1    4    2    2    6
3       Bermuda    3    1    0    2    3    4    -1    3
4       Barbados    3    0    0    3    0    6    -6    0

Judgin from d table it would be more risky if bermuda draw wid guyana yes..cuz now we would be forced tuh beat guyana in both games but if bermuda cud help we out and give guyana ah defeat both dem (guy) and us go be equal on 9pts from 4 games goin into d 2 home and away showdown...so wid dat scenario we cud afford tuh draw away and beat dem home. However if Guyana get ah point from bermuda tonite den we'll be forced tuh win both games.....so let's go bermuda!!
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 05:40:46 PM

ah still doh see him as d traditional 10 speed skill and unpredictability allah latapy............but he doh have dat pass dat will will jus blow ah defense wide open............but what he have good for me damn good

I totally agree! He cyar match up identically wid d magician but dais wuh we have a d moment...so utilize d guy!
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 05:42:53 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

Judgin from d table it would be more risky if bermuda draw wid guyana yes..cuz now we would be forced tuh beat guyana in both games but if bermuda cud help we out and give guyana ah defeat both dem (guy) and us go be equal on 9pts from 4 games goin into d 2 home and away showdown...so wid dat scenario we cud afford tuh draw away and beat dem home. However if Guyana get ah point from bermuda tonite den we'll be forced tuh win both games.....so let's go bermuda!!

How about we suppose to beat Guyana twice and move to the next round.  Talk done!  From here on we play to win each game!
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 05:43:12 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

So far Bermuda holding Guyana 0 -0 after 42mins!
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258361/match=300172465/index.html
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 05:47:51 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

How about we suppose to beat Guyana twice and move to the next round.  Talk done!  From here on we play to win each game!

Well ah honestly hopin we cud handle we business and get 2 wins vs guyana but sameway i was expectin ah win on fri vs bermuda too and we see how dat play out smh. So when yuh team as volatile as we own...yuh hatta try tuh make d task as easy as possible...so if we cud get some help via divine intervention (bermuda win)...i'll take dat!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 05:48:21 PM
If the Ber and Guy game end in a draw, all we will need is a win and tie over Guy.

If Ber win, we will need a win and tie over Guy.

If Guy win, a win and tie will get us through depending on goal difference.

Regardless we need 4 points to get in.
Post by: jr sams on October 11, 2011, 05:50:15 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

Agreed, because the worse thing that could happen is Guyana take three from Bermuda tonight, then no question of must win the next two games.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 05:50:58 PM
Bermuda 0 -0 Guyana at half time!
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258361/match=300172465/index.html
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 05:56:28 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

I hear you Breezers but a win by Bermuda will give them some hope of qualifying out of the group, depending on how our games go with Guyana of course i.e. two ties for us and two wins for them in the final two games. That means Bermuda will have 12 points leaving T&T and Guyana with 11 each.

If the game ties they'll have 4 points, we'll have 9 and Guyana 10. So even if we tie and win against Guyana we'll top the group with 13 points, Guyana will have 11 and Bermuda with 10 (with 2 wins of course).

Our chances are greater with a tie in this game but all this is irrelavant if we win our two games over Guyana.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:00:31 PM

I want ah bermuda win!!!

I hear you Breezers but a win by Bermuda will give them some hope of qualifying out of the group, depending on how our games go with Guyana of course i.e. two ties for us and two wins for them in the final two games. That means Bermuda will have 12 points leaving T&T and Guyana with 11 each.

If the game ties they'll have 4 points, we'll have 9 and Guyana 10. So even if we tie and win against Guyana we'll top the group with 13 points, Guyana will have 11 and Bermuda with 10 (with 2 wins of course).

Our chances are greater with a tie in this game but all this is irrelavant if we win our two games over Guyana.

A Bermuda 0-0 Guyana FT result will be perfect!!

But we'll need to beat Guyana at home in T&T and at least draw away with them in Guyana!
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:11:48 PM
Bermuda 0-0 Guyana at 55'
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:12:36 PM

A tie for Bermuda means they are out.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 06:12:43 PM
I don't know bout allyuh, but i want ah bermuda win! guyana is bend on spoilin the party and i want tuh see their run come to an end, if bermuda can't handle their business in their own home court, then they don't deserve to advance to the next round.

bermuda has ah very strong back line and it's extremely hard tuh penetrate their midfield and defense, plus they score some lucky ducky arse goals, it's almost like magic.

PS: socapro, ah could tell that reading comprehension was not one of your favorite subjects? yes i said bermuda scored two spirit goals, and yes i did say they are a strong team, non detracting from the other, the fact that they beat us on our home turf last campaign and held us to one goal on our home turf this time around, and may i remind you, with our best players, and shut us out on their home turf while scoring two in the process is damn impressive.

you could sell them short if yuh want, but i'm sold on them as ah formidable opponent. once bitten twice shy, whereas in this case it's twice bitten.
Post by: madness on October 11, 2011, 06:13:04 PM
   Team   MP   GF   GA   Pts
   TRI   4   8   2   9
   GUY   3   6   1   9
   BER   3   3   4   3
   BRB   4   0   10   0
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:19:42 PM
   Team   MP   GF   GA   Pts
   TRI   4   8   2   9
   GUY   3   6   1   9
   BER   3   3   4   3
   BRB   4   0   10   0

If Guyana don’t score in their game today then we end up with a healthier goal difference than them!  :)

Let’s hope they don't score and they either draw this game or lose to Bermuda by a spirit goal from their opponents!  ;)
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 06:28:30 PM

if dey win and all dey out lol.

Cuz if dey win today and when dey get dey six pts vs barbados dey total would be 12pts. We currently on 9 pts and wid a draw and win against Guyana dais 13 pts. So wid guyana stayin on 9 pts after d mention loss tuh bermuda (yuh hatta speak it den it would come into being  ;D)..then ah point from d 2 games vs TnT...dey total would be 10 pts and dat concludes d operation socawarriors tuh d hex mission!

SO GO HOME BERMUDA AND GUYANA!!
Post by: big dawg on October 11, 2011, 06:34:53 PM

Cuz if dey win today and when dey get dey six pts vs barbados dey total would be 12pts. We currently on 9 pts and wid a draw and win against Guyana dais 13 pts. So wid guyana stayin on 9 pts after d mention loss tuh bermuda (yuh hatta speak it den it would come into being  ;D)..then ah point from d 2 games vs TnT...dey total would be 10 pts and dat concludes d operation socawarriors tuh d hex mission!

Good News.. according to FIFA.com

Bermuda up 1-0

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:34:59 PM
Bermuda up 1-0.
Post by: madness on October 11, 2011, 06:35:06 PM
goal by bermuda!!!
Post by: fatimarima on October 11, 2011, 06:35:14 PM
bermuda score   BER 1   GUY 0
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 11, 2011, 06:36:15 PM

dais some serious nostrdamus maths dey. and yuh may be right bermuda just score  ;D
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 06:36:49 PM
BIG UP MAN LIKE JOHN NUSUM LOL
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:37:19 PM
Bermuda 1-0 Guyana at 80'   ;D
John NUSUM (71')

Post by: Jayerson on October 11, 2011, 06:37:59 PM
10 mins to go
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 06:41:17 PM
Bermuda scored 1-0.   :nailbiting:  :worried:
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:42:03 PM
Bermuda 1-0 Guyana at 85'   ;D
John NUSUM (71')

I suspect Bermuda will try to park the bus now!  ;)
Post by: socachynee on October 11, 2011, 06:42:25 PM
so assuming Guyana does not come back TnT ahead on goal difference
we need to go for a win and a draw (go for two wins) against Guyana or Bermuda make a sneek up the rear with a pair of wins 12 points
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:43:18 PM
Guyana score. I think the tie will be better for us.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 06:43:22 PM
Guyana equalized  :frustrated:  ricky shakes.
Post by: madness on October 11, 2011, 06:43:45 PM
guyana scored
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:43:59 PM
Bermuda 1-1 Guyana at 87'   >:(
John NUSUM (71')  ;      Ricky SHAKES (81')

Trini Shakes score!!

Guyana getting saved by two Trinis, a striker and their coach!!  :-\
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 06:44:33 PM
Are you mad?!! that would mean that there would be no room for error, since all our game would be must wins.
Post by: socachynee on October 11, 2011, 06:45:36 PM
WTF
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:46:32 PM
Are you mad?!! that would mean that there would be no room for error, since all our game would be must wins.

Do the math. All we will need is a win and draw. 

If the result stays. Bermuda is out. Bermuda will beat Barbados by at least 2 in each game. This way, we dont have to worry about what happens in the BER v BAR game.
Post by: breezers on October 11, 2011, 06:46:50 PM
dis guy ricky shakes rassss smh....dais wuh we get fuh ignorin him i guess..
Post by: fatimarima on October 11, 2011, 06:47:02 PM
I Like must wins.....win or go home..no glad man vibes
Post by: Peong on October 11, 2011, 06:47:32 PM

Nah, if Bermie won tonight and get 6 pts from their next 2 they on 12, and if the T&T - Guyana games yield 2 draws, then it would be Bermie who go through on 12, T&T and Guyana on 11.

Irrelevant now, Guyana equalised.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:48:10 PM
Looks like Guyana is doing better than we did in Bermuda unless Bermuda score in the next few seconds!!

Still 1- 1!
Post by: saint27 on October 11, 2011, 06:48:58 PM
So Ricky shakes now score for Guyana
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 06:49:48 PM

What if we conceded ah penalty and went down to tem men and a goal down. i know the possibilities are endless, but i don't want tuh play it this close, i want bermuda tuh pull ah rabbit out ah hat.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:52:32 PM
I think this game is a draw! No way Guyana will let Bermuda score now and vice versa!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:53:37 PM

What if we conceded ah penalty and went down to tem men and a goal down. i know the possibilities are endless, but i don't want tuh play it this close, i want bermuda tuh pull ah rabbit out ah hat.

If Bermuda pull a rabbit outta the hat, then we dont control our destiny. Trust me, Barbados will be lying down against Bermuda. I guarantee  Bermuda will give them Bajans at least 4 over the two games.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:54:42 PM
Bermuda is officially out.
Post by: Jayerson on October 11, 2011, 06:57:08 PM
Is the game Bermuda v Guyana game done?
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2011, 06:58:23 PM

What was the final score??
Post by: chinee boi on October 11, 2011, 06:58:58 PM

What was the final score??

1-1
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 06:59:25 PM
1-1
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 06:59:57 PM
Game over!!

Bermuda 1-1 Guyana FT

Trini Shakes who we ignored scored for Guyana!

Guyana getting saved by two Trinis, Shakes the striker and their coach Shabazz!!

We just have to beat Guyana twice home & away to show them who is boss of our group in this round!!

Guyana is currently top of the table and looking in a good position to make the next round!!
Post by: Controversial on October 11, 2011, 07:03:47 PM
Game over!!

Bermuda 1-1 Guyana FT

Guyana getting saved by two Trinis, Shakes the striker and their coach Shabazz!!

We just have to beat Guyana twice home & away to show them who is boss of our group in this round!!

Guyana is currently top of the table and looking in a good position to make the next round!!

you mean they making the next round of the berbice cup

tt beating them in both games and we are advancing to the next round, end of story

Post by: frico on October 11, 2011, 07:07:08 PM
I  never understood why we never wanted Shakes coz the little I see of him was good enough to keep,he has speed and a bit ah skill on the right wing.Is not like we overrun with players.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 07:07:22 PM
Trust me. In the end we got this. I think the confidence will kick in once we are back to full strength.
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 07:09:15 PM
Game over!!

Bermuda 1-1 Guyana FT

tt beating them in both games and we are advancing to the next round, end of story

Controv, sometimes ah wish you would just stay quiet as you should know how you are renowned for goatmouthing teams!!

Let’s all prayer from now that Controv’s goatmouth doh work against our team as we need two wins against Guyana!
Post by: socachynee on October 11, 2011, 07:09:24 PM
Otto vs Shabazz 6 points for grabs, ENT
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 07:10:10 PM
I  never understood why we never wanted Shakes coz the little I see of him was good enough to keep,he has speed and a bit ah skill on the right wing.Is not like we overrun with players.
Here we go with this arsehole talk again, today ah player better than shakes put three pass barbados! why the fack we always looking back?? we have good players, we don't need shakes, let guyana have him!
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2011, 07:11:03 PM

Right now Guyana sitting pretty on top of the group so we need to beat them twice!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2011, 07:11:59 PM
lets have it.. I want 6 points.. 4 needed.. lets go for all

bring it on
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2011, 07:13:42 PM

Right now Guyana sitting pretty on top of the group so we need to beat them twice!!

A tie and a draw will be good enough for us. I hope we have home game first.
Post by: socachynee on October 11, 2011, 07:14:25 PM

I agree, no going for tie like Italy when USA shut the door on the Strike Squad
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2011, 07:16:54 PM
Another late goal by Guyana. We need to be attentive to that.

Also perhaps this result gives Bermuda a bit more respect in the eyes of the minnow haters :devil: Guyana, at the end of the day, is still undefeated.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2011, 07:17:01 PM
Game over!!

Bermuda 1-1 Guyana FT

I doh know bout all dat nah boss, yes we beat barbados bad today, but that's ah false sense of hope, guyana has been proving me wrong each time, so now i really have tuh look dem in the eye and reconsider the things i've said before, so far they defended their home advantage and went and got two great results on the road,

now we have tuh pull out all our stops and beat this team home and away, bc all they need is one more win and they're off to the next round, and by the way we struggled in bermuda, i real fackin worried dread.    :worried:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2011, 07:17:22 PM
Away game on the 11th... correct?

MASSIVE

CNMG better not f**k around.. we have to see this game live on TV.. no way in hell radio coverage of a massively important game is enough

We have to play our part

BOMBARD!
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2011, 07:20:19 PM
I just watched the clips from the Bermuda game. We should not have lost that game. TT was knocking the ball pretty good. But we lack penetration. Then making mistakes at the back. But we should not have lost the game. TTFF f---king ineptitude. But now it is up to the players. Like Leon Carpette said the other day, players can't depend on the club to make them super good. That is left to the individual to do extra bit of work to be super good.
Post by: D.H.W on October 11, 2011, 07:25:42 PM
I will take the draw
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 11, 2011, 07:26:30 PM
excellent victory today,thank de fadda in heaven.
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2011, 07:36:06 PM
any word on de replay? stay on it people!
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 07:41:46 PM
That's the better result for us, now all we need is 4 points from 2 games to win our group. Had bermuda won, we would've needed 6 points to be sure to advance.
Post by: Socafan on October 11, 2011, 07:49:50 PM
Good win fellas, but more importantly, I just watch dah clip of the Bermuda game. Seriously!!?? If that is how the whole game was running and dais how de side playing........DO WE FINALLY HAVE AGAIN A TEAM PLAYING AN ATTRACTIVE KNOCKING BRAND??. Howcome nobody eh notice all them one touch and passes and screening off man and running off the ball and plain ball possession? Allyuh eh see dat or wha? Dem men actually making many multiple passes in a row at one and two touch and running off the ball!! I seeing right? Mamayo.

DAT REMIMD ME OF THE KINDA FRENETIC TOUCHES PLAY DAT TURN ME ON TO NATIONAL TEAM BALL IN THE '80'S AND WHAT I DOES CALL WE KINDA BALL. We eh win either so it have to be it :D

If dais how we playing then I might be a believer again. That kinda small goal play need talented forwards though to break through the crowd ah defenders that does pileup in the box.

Hhmmmmm.. Alright ah interested.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2011, 07:51:07 PM
I doh know bout all dat nah boss, yes we beat barbados bad today, but that's ah false sense of hope, guyana has been proving me wrong each time, so now i really have tuh look dem in the eye and reconsider the things i've said before, so far they defended their home advantage and went and got two great results on the road,

now we have tuh pull out all our stops and beat this team home and away, bc all they need is one more win and they're off to the next round, and by the way we struggled in bermuda, i real fackin worried dread.    :worried:
[/quote]

Don't worry Just Cool, I have faith in our team. We'll advance to the next round :beermug:
Post by: Peong on October 11, 2011, 07:56:07 PM
Good win fellas, but more importantly, I just watch dah clip of the Bermuda game. Seriously!!?? If that is how the whole game was running and dais how de side playing........DO WE FINALLY HAVE AGAIN A TEAM PLAYING AN ATTRACTIVE KNOCKING BRAND??. Howcome nobody eh notice all them one touch and passes and screening off man and running off the ball and plain ball possession? Allyuh eh see dat or wha? Dem men actually making many multiple passes in a row at one and two touch and running off the ball!! I seeing right? Mamayo.

DAT REMIMD ME OF THE KINDA FRENETIC TOUCHES PLAY DAT TURN ME ON TO NATIONAL TEAM BALL IN THE '80'S AND WHAT I DOES CALL WE KINDA BALL. We eh win either so it have to be it :D

If dais how we playing then I might be a believer again. That kinda small goal play need talented forwards though to break through the crowd ah defenders that does pileup in the box.

Yeh man, in the highlights we looked impressive.  I didn't want to get carried away though, because they were just highlights. Maybe there was some creative editing.  And as someone theorized, that could be because Bermuda were giving us room in the midfield.
I hoping that it is genuine, and that we could reproduce that kinda play consistently. 
Yes it looked a lot like how the Strike Squad used to play.
Post by: najee on October 11, 2011, 08:06:58 PM
fellas  i think the whole thing about this is....beating Guyana home and away....that the bottom line...so Guyana winning or not shouldn't be a factor
Post by: Controversial on October 11, 2011, 08:10:24 PM

Yeh man, in the highlights we looked impressive.  I didn't want to get carried away though, because they were just highlights. Maybe there was some creative editing.  And as someone theorized, that could be because Bermuda were giving us room in the midfield.
I hoping that it is genuine, and that we could reproduce that kinda play consistently. 
Yes it looked a lot like how the Strike Squad used to play.

TT is ahead on goal difference right now with +6, while guyana is at +5, 2 wins against guyana will put us on top, bermuda packed their defense and it was obvious, tt are playing fluent, short passing football because of pfister

pfister has us starting to play an attractive brand and people need to take notice from now, like i have said from the beginning, pfister will take us through to the hex and we will be playing some excellent ball by then that will propel us to brazil
Post by: elan on October 11, 2011, 08:16:02 PM
I tell alyuh we getting ah hatrick, just wrong player.
Post by: elan on October 11, 2011, 08:16:32 PM
WE ARE WORLD CHAMPS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: jason23 on October 11, 2011, 10:42:07 PM
LOL!! ENT THESE ARE THE SAME TRINI'S WHO WAS CALLIN FOR HEADS AND BODIES 2 BE LYNCHED!! IN WOODFORD SQUARE!! jst the otherday.....llmao!! well yess!! ah man done say world champs!! lmao!! God forbid we eh lost 2 guyana!! rell man goin an get heavy tabanka!! in here!!!
buh ona serious note.. it was a good game from what i heard!! but i wont get my hopes up2 much!! as i say take one game at a time.....den let the wine an vodka!! start 2uh poor!!...when we make d hex and den if we qualify!! then celebration shud be in order!!
Post by: Controversial on October 11, 2011, 11:22:25 PM
LOL!! ENT THESE ARE THE SAME TRINI'S WHO WAS CALLIN FOR HEADS AND BODIES 2 BE LYNCHED!! IN WOODFORD SQUARE!! jst the otherday.....llmao!! well yess!! ah man done say world champs!! lmao!! God forbid we eh lost 2 guyana!! rell man goin an get heavy tabanka!! in here!!!
buh ona serious note.. it was a good game from what i heard!! but i wont get my hopes up2 much!! as i say take one game at a time.....den let the wine an vodka!! start 2uh poor!!...when we make d hex and den if we qualify!! then celebration shud be in order!!

make sure you have yuh supply of babash on hand for the next round and the hex because plenty rum and roti will be sharing

and for the haters, some curry crow will be on hand
Post by: frico on October 12, 2011, 02:14:16 AM
Here we go with this arsehole talk again, today ah player better than shakes put three pass barbados! why the fack we always looking back?? we have good players, we don't need shakes, let guyana have him!
just cool;
I never said Shakes was better than Peltier or worse than him,what I am saying is that Shakes should not have been ditched after only a couple of games,the bigger our pool the better.I have seen Shakes at club level and once for TT against Iceland(for 10 mins),he looked strong fast and had some skill,add his English football culture to that.I say again that he should not have been ditched,that equaliser could still damage us,funny how things go sometimes.
Post by: just cool on October 12, 2011, 03:18:54 AM
just cool;
I never said Shakes was better than Peltier or worse than him,what I am saying is that Shakes should not have been ditched after only a couple of games,the bigger our pool the better.I have seen Shakes at club level and once for TT against Iceland(for 10 mins),he looked strong fast and had some skill,add his English football culture to that.I say again that he should not have been ditched,that equaliser could still damage us,funny how things go sometimes.
And all i'm saying is that we have much better, far more talented players. ;)  we really don't need him.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 12, 2011, 10:17:06 AM
Otto apparently blasted the pro league and agents here to hell in the post match interview

He was upset about players going off on trials during team camps etc and blasted the agents and pro league clubs for their poor handling of the situation

edit: just heard the post match conference.. Otto just shot up the respect ladder.. this man was close to tears with his rant.. hopefully one of the posters can cap the highlights and interview on news tonight

Post by: Tongue on October 12, 2011, 11:16:01 AM
I just watched the clips from the Bermuda game. We should not have lost that game. TT was knocking the ball pretty good. But we lack penetration. Then making mistakes at the back. But we should not have lost the game. TTFF f---king ineptitude. But now it is up to the players. Like Leon Carpette said the other day, players can't depend on the club to make them super good. That is left to the individual to do extra bit of work to be super good.

how so Deeks?
Post by: elan on October 12, 2011, 01:53:52 PM
Any highlights yet? Please and Thanks.
Post by: Socapro on October 12, 2011, 02:40:11 PM
Yeah we need something!
Imagine most of us here who were unable to attend the live game in T&T were easily able to see other teams in the region play World Cup qualifiers live via the net and we still waiting to see our own team play 24 hrs later!

We shouldn't have to do this but can someone please ask/pressure C-TV, TV6 or CNC3 if they planning to show the T&T vs Barbados game anytime soon?!
And has the TTFF/All Sport sorted out the TV rights issue yet? i hope this thing doesn't drag on as we need to see our games in a timely manner if we are unable to attend the live game!

At least i if we cyah get to see the home games live because the TTFF wants to encourage supporters to attend the match then we should at least be to see it on delayed broadcast right after the game or failing that within 24hrs by the next day!!

Something is seriously wrong with the folks in charge of running T&T football when they consistently deprived supporters & wagonists of seeing the team!! Do they understand anything about marketing?!!
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2011, 10:21:06 AM
Anyone know of any plans to show this or the Bermuda match? This is ridiculous even in the last 2010 campaign they were showing matches the same night on C if not live...how do you go backwards?
Post by: FireBrand on October 13, 2011, 10:58:40 AM
Anyone know of any plans to show this or the Bermuda match? This is ridiculous even in the last 2010 campaign they were showing matches the same night on C if not live...how do you go backwards?

Thanks to some calls by Small Mag to CNMG we were able to find out that the T&T-B'dos game will be shown this Saturday 15th Oct. at 10pm.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2011, 11:01:19 AM

Thanks to some calls by Small Mag to CNMG we were able to find out that the T&T-B'dos game will be shown this Saturday 15th Oct. at 10pm.
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Thanks FireBrand (and Small Mag)