Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 06, 2011, 08:54:50 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (07-Oct-11).
Post by: Flex on September 06, 2011, 08:54:50 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Bermuda (October-7th) in Bermuda (7pm TT Time) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
i95.5fm. (http://www.i955fm.com/)

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers
Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection).

Defenders
Seon Power (North East Stars), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Olympic Chaleroi), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders), Julius James (Columbus Crew), Andrei Pacheco (T&TEC).

Midfielders
Kevaughn Connell (North East Stars), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Clyde Leon (Itagui Ditaires), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Rochester Rhinos), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Lester Peltier (AS Trencin), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards
Stern John (capt) (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Orlando City).
Title: 'We can still advance to the next round'
Post by: Tallman on September 23, 2011, 11:22:12 AM
'We can still advance to the next round'
By Simon Jones (Bermuda Sun)

Bermuda’s World Cup qualification chances are still alive and kicking, according to Football Association president Larry Mussenden.

Mussenden believes the team can reverse their recent away results and has urged the Bermudian public to be their 12th man during the crucial upcoming home fixtures.

Bermuda face Trinidad and Tobago on October 7 and Guyana four days later knowing they need two wins from those matches.

But Mussenden says the two defeats away from home will only  strengthen the supporters’ resolve to fill the National Sports Centre “to the rafters”  and cheer on their side.

He told the Bermuda Sun:  “I know people will turn out for the home games and fill the stadium.

Packed

“I’m sure the fans will have seen the results away from home and realize how important it is they are there to spur on the team.

“We need them to be a 12th man like they were against El Salvador two World Cups ago when the fans packed the stadium.”

Bermuda will kick off their home qualifiers at 8pm on October 7 against Trinidad and Tobago.

The team play Guyana at 8pm on October 11 and the final home game against Barbados takes place at 3pm on November 11.

Against Trinidad and Tobago they will be looking to turn around the 1-0 loss they suffered against Kenwyne Jones and his teammates earlier this month.

Mussenden remains convinced that Bermuda can get the result they need against the Caribbean team and use that as a springboard towards qualification.

He said: “We know we can still do it.

“If we get things right on the night and the crowd get behind us we can get the victory.

Victory

“We still stand a chance of qualifying if we can pick up two wins in the next two home games.

“We know what we need to do and we have the players and the coaching staff to make it happen.

“We need our fans to fill that stadium and cheer us to victory.”

Tickets for the three home games go on sale today on the BFA’s website.

Grandstand seats cost $25 while general seating in the eastern bleachers costs $15.  Children under 12 and seniors pay $10.

But the association is also offering three-match package tickets, which cost $60 for the grandstand and $40 for general seating.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (07-Oct-11).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 23, 2011, 12:11:55 PM
someone please post the TTFF and CNMG number so we can pepper their ass with phone calls from local and foreign based about bringing this game at 8pm LIVE Friday 7th for our fans here and over the world to watch our team

They dont give a f**k about us so unfortunately this is the only way, with Demand we should get supply right?

I have a number for CNMG: 622-4141
Post by: theworm2345 on September 23, 2011, 02:50:34 PM
someone please post the TTFF and CNMG number so we can pepper their ass with phone calls from local and foreign based about bringing this game at 8pm LIVE Friday 7th for our fans here and over the world to watch our team

They dont give a f**k about us so unfortunately this is the only way, with Demand we should get supply right?

I doubt it will make a difference.  Bermuda is a small enough place where they probably figure everyone who wants to see the game will just go so it probably won't be televised.  Because of this, to broadcast it T&T would need to bring their own crew which isn't going to happen.  I hope I'm wrong though.
Post by: Controversial on September 23, 2011, 04:24:59 PM

I doubt it will make a difference.  Bermuda is a small enough place where they probably figure everyone who wants to see the game will just go so it probably won't be televised.  Because of this, to broadcast it T&T would need to bring their own crew which isn't going to happen.  I hope I'm wrong though.

according to "HALF BAKED" aka bakes logic, it will cost hundreds of thousands of dollars to do that  ::)

another lame excuse to get away from their responsibility
Post by: Brownsugar on September 23, 2011, 09:29:15 PM
For a brief moment I toyed with the idea of going to see this game live....but it kinda out of mih budget right now.....
Post by: Flex on September 24, 2011, 05:59:25 AM
'We can still advance to the next round'
By: Simon Jones (Bermuda Sun).

BFA president Larry Mussenden says the fans can be the 12th man against foes.

Bermuda’s World Cup qualification chances are still alive and kicking, according to Football Association president Larry Mussenden.

Mussenden believes the team can reverse their recent away results and has urged the Bermudian public to be their 12th man during the crucial upcoming home fixtures.

Bermuda face Trinidad and Tobago on October 7 and Guyana four days later knowing they need two wins from those matches.

But Mussenden says the two defeats away from home will only  strengthen the supporters’ resolve to fill the National Sports Centre “to the rafters”  and cheer on their side.

He told the Bermuda Sun:  “I know people will turn out for the home games and fill the stadium.

Packed
“I’m sure the fans will have seen the results away from home and realize how important it is they are there to spur on the team.

“We need them to be a 12th man like they were against El Salvador two World Cups ago when the fans packed the stadium.”

Bermuda will kick off their home qualifiers at 8pm on October 7 against Trinidad and Tobago.

The team play Guyana at 8pm on October 11 and the final home game against Barbados takes place at 3pm on November 11.

Against Trinidad and Tobago they will be looking to turn around the 1-0 loss they suffered against Kenwyne Jones and his teammates earlier this month.

Mussenden remains convinced that Bermuda can get the result they need against the Caribbean team and use that as a springboard towards qualification.

He said: “We know we can still do it.

“If we get things right on the night and the crowd get behind us we can get the victory.

Victory
“We still stand a chance of qualifying if we can pick up two wins in the next two home games.

“We know what we need to do and we have the players and the coaching staff to make it happen.

“We need our fans to fill that stadium and cheer us to victory.”

Tickets for the three home games go on sale today on the BFA’s website.

Grandstand seats cost $25 while general seating in the eastern bleachers costs $15.  Children under 12 and seniors pay $10.

But the association is also offering three-match package tickets, which cost $60 for the grandstand and $40 for general seating.
Title: Bermuda facing FIFA ban ahead of T&T match
Post by: warmonga on September 28, 2011, 08:11:52 AM
The Bermuda Football Association (BFA) President Larry Mussenden has warned his country's Sports Minister that FIFA could ban the country from international competition if he presses ahead with an inquiry into their finances. Minister Glen Blakeney has appointed a commission to investigate how the BFA and the country's cricket board spent $20 million given to them by the Government. It has proven a controversial decision, particularly since two of the members of the Commission are former BFA Presidents. Mussenden says that whilst he has no issue with the Government wanting to discover how the money was spent, he is concerned about the repercussions of such a move from FIFA.

“FIFA takes a very strong view of government bodies overstepping their bounds and trying to get into the affairs of the member associations,” Mussenden said. Bermuda has a crucial qualifying game with T&T in Group B of the CONCACAF 2014 World Cup qualifying section on October 7 in Hamilton. T&T are on six points from two games, the same as Guyana, whilst Bermuda and Barbados are rooted to the bottom without a single point. Mussenden is fearful that Bermuda could be prevented from playing the T&T game, and also points out that the Government inquiry must avoid looking into how money received from FIFA and sponsors is spent.
Taken frm the Guardian..
Title: Re: Bermuda facing FIFA ban ahead of T&T match
Post by: Socapro on September 28, 2011, 08:25:13 AM
I think this is a bluff! The Bermudian government has a right to seek transparent accounts of how its taxpayers money is/has been spent by the football association!

This inquiry is not interference as it only seeks transparent accounts! I don't think the Bermuda government is trying to tell the Bermuda Football Association (BFA) how to run its affairs.

That’s a red-herring!!  I smell corruption otherwise what have they got to hide?

If FIFA is serious about stamping out corruption in its member associations then it will not entertain any banning of the BFA over this inquiry by the Bermudian government on behalf of their taxpayers!
Title: We wanted to play against Kenwyne
Post by: Tallman on September 28, 2011, 04:18:34 PM
We wanted to play against Kenwyne
By Don Burgess (Bermuda Sun)

Reggie Lambe will miss Bermuda’s World Cup Qualifying game against Trinidad.

Lambe picked up yellow cards in Bermuda’s losses versus Guyana and Trinidad and will have to sit out the next contest.

And head coach Devarr Boyles said he would have preferred if Trinidad’s Kenwyne Jones was availble.

Most of Bermuda’s key players would be involved in the October rematch at the National Sports Centre.

He said English professionals Nahki Wells and Freddy Hall will be back to help further Bermuda’s cause.

Khano Smith, who captained Bermuda in the opening two matches, will be back as will be Tahj Bell.

The coach was disappointed that Kenwyne Jones will be missing from Trinidad’s roster for the Bermuda rematch.

“If you’re a sporting purist you want the best players on the field for both teams so you have a good game.

Finances

“It would have been nice for the local public to see how we manage that sort of player that Kenwyne Jones presents.”

He said Bermuda will hold its training camp on island as a “financially prudent” move.

Tickets for the three home games are on sale at www.otfbermuda.com.

Post by: Deeks on September 28, 2011, 04:30:31 PM
I think this is a bluff! The Bermudian government has a right to seek transparent accounts of how its taxpayers money is/has been spent by the football association!

This inquiry is not interference as it only seeks transparent accounts! I don't think the Bermuda government is trying to tell the Bermuda Football Association (BFA) how to run its affairs.

That’s a red-herring!!  I smell corruption otherwise what have they got to hide?

If FIFA is serious about stamping out corruption in its member associations then it will not entertain any banning of the BFA over this inquiry by the Bermudian government on behalf of their taxpayers!

Is it not the same thing we accusing Jack of. I understand the point of gov't intervention. But misuse of 20 million is no laughing matter. FIFA has a right to do what they want. But nothing is written in stone.
Post by: fish on September 28, 2011, 05:48:55 PM
Keon Daniel get his visa sorted out yet??
Post by: Flex on September 28, 2011, 07:08:28 PM
Edwards is due to appear before South East Suffolk Magistrates’ Court on October 10th, which is likely to see him miss Trinidad and Tobago’s World Cup qualifier at home to Barbados the following day and perhaps the October 7th game away to Bermuda. Earlier in the week, Anton Corneal, Trinidad and Tobago’s assistant coach, said Edwards might have been named captain of the side for those games with regular skipper Kenwyne Jones injured.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2011, 07:13:55 PM
I hear today that we using a very weakened squad for the next 2 qualifiers.. Jones Roberts Edwards out, Daniel may have dengue, 4 players on trial at Vancouver so they most likely out(which I think is bullshit as this is a World Cup qualifier)

We cant afford to mess around..2 bad results and we on the ropes.. 6 f**king huge points up for grabs
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2011, 07:20:56 PM
We missin a lot of senior players.  Certain men will have to step up.  This is a chance for Hyland and Scotty to redeem themselves.
Post by: fish on September 28, 2011, 07:38:54 PM
I hear today that we using a very weakened squad for the next 2 qualifiers.. Jones Roberts Edwards out, Daniel may have dengue, 4 players on trial at Vancouver so they most likely out(which I think is bullshit as this is a World Cup qualifier)

We cant afford to mess around..2 bad results and we on the ropes.. 6 f**king huge points up for grabs

4?!
Post by: soccerman on September 28, 2011, 10:23:07 PM
 :timeout: One team out of this group advancing not so? We can't afford to have weak teams for the next two games...I might have to do like P Diddy and send a letter to the judge on Carlos behalf just like he did for Dylan. I really cannot handle Bermuda or Barbados getting points off us :banginghead:
Post by: madness on September 29, 2011, 01:04:23 AM
tnt will do it guys, de team will b, let c if this coach is good and good our local players r...
Post by: just cool on September 29, 2011, 03:25:53 AM
Not to be negative, but we may catch ah serious beating, bc bermuda is ah handful, and we're short on quality.
Post by: madness on September 29, 2011, 05:02:17 AM
i don't think we short on quality players, some of our guys have gotten the experience aboard and it's up to the coach to bring out the best from these players. I hope tnt can televised the games, so that we can all c the development of the team. so far we haven't seen the training session.
Post by: lefty on September 29, 2011, 06:32:43 AM
ah will look at this as an opportunity for the "new" faces to step up and be counted.
Post by: elan on September 29, 2011, 06:38:23 AM
What alyuh worrying about, men say these games is like friendlies. So nothing to worry about.
Post by: weary1969 on September 29, 2011, 07:20:32 AM
What alyuh worrying about, men say these games is like friendlies. So nothing to worry about.

ENTTTTTTTTT
Post by: Socapro on September 29, 2011, 07:35:17 AM

Thank you!

When I was worrying about beefing up our goal difference man was condemning me for being too negative and spoiling the good vibes on the board so I stop worrying!

These teams are easy dinner, we can beat them with our 'C' team plus we got the bess coach in the region right now!!

We will use this round to boost our FIFA rankings and by the time this round is over and we are on top the group with 18 points, we should have risen to the 60's in the FIFA rankings and threatening to enter the top 50 like Jamaica and the other top teams in CONCACAF!

Don't worry bout anything fellas, in fact be extremely confident and doh spoil the good vibes! 
We rising like the UNC, even Kamla behind this campaign!! :beermug:

P.S.
I have a great idea to counteract the negative image & effect of the current SOE in T&T to the outside world! We should change the name of our world cup bound team to the SOE Warriors!!  ;)
Post by: Touches on September 29, 2011, 07:40:06 AM
Jorsling, Molino, Hyland, Birchall, Peltier, James, Leon etc are more than capable of handling Bermuda.

It's just the left side I concerned about.

What alyuh worried about...#14 will be playing. He go score.
Post by: theworm2345 on September 29, 2011, 10:32:04 AM
Jorsling, Molino, Hyland, Birchall, Peltier, James, Leon etc are more than capable of handling Bermuda.

:wavetowel:
Post by: Peong on September 29, 2011, 11:38:08 AM
Well the one area that we knew we had quality in is up front, but all of a sudden we left with Stern and who else?
Birchall and Hyland better find some shootin boots becuz we really lackin now.
Post by: soccerman on September 29, 2011, 12:43:08 PM
What's the latest with Samuel? Is he good to go now???
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 29, 2011, 12:46:49 PM
Well the one area that we knew we had quality in is up front, but all of a sudden we left with Stern and who else?

Jorsling and Toussaint not chop liver, yeah dey not in Daryl Roberts and KJ league, but they can hold dey own vs Bermuda
Post by: socachynee on September 29, 2011, 02:29:36 PM

Came across this article today not sure if posted in another thread

Hyland: T&T have guts, heart and soul
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/news/newsid=1517041/index.html
Post by: theworm2345 on September 29, 2011, 05:27:49 PM

Jorsling and Toussaint not chop liver, yeah dey not in Daryl Roberts and KJ league, but they can hold dey own vs Bermuda
If you guys are worried there is always another option  ;D
I made this specially for BM (not my greatest work but it will do)
(http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/2439/forbm.png)
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 29, 2011, 08:22:10 PM
Wow look at this, I never thought there will be so much anxiety over playing Bermuda. I think we need Stern for this one.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 29, 2011, 09:04:53 PM
Wow look at this, I never thought there will be so much anxiety over playing Bermuda. I think we need Stern for this one.

Fuh real eh, tell dem we reach
Post by: Socapro on September 30, 2011, 12:21:38 AM

Apparently some men here didn't read my post earlier in this thread telling them not to worry so here it is again!

Thank you!

When I was worrying about beefing up our goal difference man was condemning me for being too negative and spoiling the good vibes on the board so I stop worrying!

These teams are easy dinner, we can beat them with our 'C' team plus we got the bess coach in the region right now!!

We will use this round to boost our FIFA rankings and by the time this round is over and we are on top the group with 18 points, we should have risen to the 60's in the FIFA rankings and threatening to enter the top 50 like Jamaica and the other top teams in CONCACAF!

Don't worry bout anything fellas, in fact be extremely confident and doh spoil the good vibes! 
We rising like the UNC, even Kamla behind this campaign!! :beermug:

P.S.
I have a great idea to counteract the negative image & effect of the current SOE in T&T to the outside world! We should change the name of our world cup bound team to the SOE Warriors!!  ;)
Post by: Controversial on September 30, 2011, 12:28:56 AM

was thinking the same thing, don't know what all the worrying is about

our local based under pfister will do just fine :beermug:
Post by: injunchile on September 30, 2011, 05:51:34 AM
Let not your hearts be troubled- O ye of little faith. Stern and Toussaint will do the business up front.
Post by: soccerman on September 30, 2011, 12:11:42 PM
Let's hope the local based show they can handle themselves...I know we have the talent but it's if we can hold it together collectively for 90 mins. 6pts we're aiming for and and that's what important so whoever's on the pitch I'll give them my full support.
Post by: frico on September 30, 2011, 02:57:26 PM
WHICHEVER TEAM WE PLAY WE GO HOLD THEM TO A DRAW AND BIM GO BEAT GUYANA,DOH STRESS ALLYUH SELF,MARK MY WORDS.
Post by: g on October 01, 2011, 10:06:23 AM
Any squad named for the game on Friday? Surprising that we have heard nothing to date
Post by: Midknight on October 01, 2011, 11:41:17 PM

Tickets for the three home games are on sale at www.otfbermuda.com.

score one for the big belly red men....
Post by: Socapro on October 01, 2011, 11:51:55 PM
WHICHEVER TEAM WE PLAY WE GO HOLD THEM TO A DRAW AND BIM GO BEAT GUYANA,DOH STRESS ALLYUH SELF,MARK MY WORDS.

I thought you had confidence in our team? Why are we going to hold other teams to a draw and not beat them whether home or away if we better than them?

And you really believe that Bim is good enough to beat Guyana right now? How long have you been following Caribbean football may I ask?

Last time I checked our group table, Guyana was the team on top our group and I don't think anything has changed since I last checked! :thinking:

The scenario you are painting with us drawing other teams, relies on Guyana losing to one of those other teams for us to progress with our faith not being in our own hands! What sort of wimpish thinking is that from a man who is supposed to have confidence in our team?!  ???
Post by: vb on October 02, 2011, 01:45:29 AM
ah will look at this as an opportunity for the "new" faces to step up and be counted.

Last time we went overboard with the "new face" crap we get we ass beat by Bermuda in TT. We had to bring back many an old face to "save face" in Bermuda.

Berm. is no push over at home. You have to work for your victory there.

Post by: frico on October 03, 2011, 02:08:52 AM
Birchall out of the Bermuda game but will be back for the Bim match.
Post by: lefty on October 03, 2011, 06:14:17 AM

Last time we went overboard with the "new face" crap we get we ass beat by Bermuda in TT. We had to bring back many an old face to "save face" in Bermuda.

Berm. is no push over at home. You have to work for your victory there.

ah wasn't tryin to be optimistic dey, but it would be interesting to see what pfister could accomplish....or not :-\ without the first call fellas....remember d pool small
Post by: madness on October 03, 2011, 10:37:51 AM
Guys, everyone is worrying about the quality of the team. I have a lot of faith with the current coach. I hope we can give bermuda a lot of goals, and trinidad can televised the game. I can c and have my own opinion about the game. Good Luck Soca Warriors!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2011, 11:28:28 AM
ah going off topic here but it related.....ah trying to answer a quiz about Germany and one of the questions is to choose out of these four teams, which one Pfister has NEVER coached.

a)  Rwanda
b) Bangladesh
c) Switzerland
d) Slovenia

I was able to eliminate (a) and (b) via Wikipedia.  I am leaning towards eliminating Switzerland too because he was there for a long time before he went on his sojourn to Africa.  But Wikipedia didn't name Switzerland as a country he coached.  Just club teams but not the country's national team......help Tallman??  E-man??

Grazie.....
Post by: Tallman on October 03, 2011, 11:43:54 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/74RxKnzgP7s
Post by: soccerman on October 03, 2011, 11:56:53 AM
Were those T&T fans at the airport anyone from this forum? If so feel free to share some updates if you can :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on October 03, 2011, 12:03:42 PM
ah going off topic here but it related.....ah trying to answer a quiz about Germany and one of the questions is to choose out of these four teams, which one Pfister has NEVER coached.

a)  Rwanda
b) Bangladesh
c) Switzerland
d) Slovenia

I was able to eliminate (a) and (b) via Wikipedia.  I am leaning towards eliminating Switzerland too because he was there for a long time before he went on his sojourn to Africa.  But Wikipedia didn't name Switzerland as a country he coached.  Just club teams but not the country's national team......help Tallman??  E-man??

Grazie.....

I would suppose is Slovenia, since it's a relatively new country.
Post by: elan on October 03, 2011, 12:22:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/74RxKnzgP7s

How dem players look sour so? They watching de fans kinda way. The clip eh even show dem greeting de fans.  ???  :-\
Post by: madness on October 03, 2011, 12:43:59 PM
dem fellas r serious dis is not a joke thing. 
Post by: madness on October 03, 2011, 01:17:03 PM
hey guys u remember this one Martinique vs trinidad and tobago. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omoekDH9W8g
Post by: just cool on October 03, 2011, 02:12:40 PM
hey guys u remember this one Martinique vs trinidad and tobago. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omoekDH9W8g
I real glad you post this clip, this is for all the clueless fellas who was doggin roberts and jones calling for these guys to replace them, did allyuh see how much easy chances jorslin and co squandered?? :o including ah blatant header that kenwyne jones would normally get on the end of and convert, and that one on one, the kind roberts love to finish?

these fellas is way below par IMO and i real fackin scared going into this match, my only saving grace is the coach, but these are basically the same group that bummed out of the degicel cup with the exception of stern john, power and hyland, plus we had ah stronger defense with james, marshall cyrus and jovin jones.

really hope that stern, power and hyland make ah difference.
Post by: E-man on October 03, 2011, 04:11:22 PM
The Plot Thickens: Keon Daniel Travels With Trinidad And Tobago To Bermuda For World Cup Qualifier
by Scott Kessler (brotherlygame.com)

Despite Keon Daniel reportedly contracting Dengue Fever, the midfielder has made the trip with the Trinidad and Tobago National Team to Bermuda.

Trinidad flew to Bermuda on October 2, forgoing a practice that was originally planned on the same day in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Instead the national team will stay in the island country until their October 7, 2014 World Cup Qualifier.

Daniel was thought to have been suffering from Dengue Fever, according to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), which would have most likely precluded the 25-year-old from playing, or training, for at least a month. Trinidad head coach Otto Fister kept Daniel in his final roster for the nation's October 7 and October 11 friendlies, meaning that the Philadelphia Union player is healthy enough to play and that Dengue Fever is most likely not his ailment.

Fister brought Daniel along for the first two of Trinidad's third round qualifiers, in which Daniel came on as a first half substitute against Bermuda, then played a full 90 minutes and scored a goal versus Barbados. Daniel has not played for the Union since leaving on either August 28 or 29 for those first two international friendlies due to a visa situation, which has kept him out of the United States.
Post by: just cool on October 03, 2011, 06:10:23 PM
So what was the plot again?? :thinking:
Post by: davidephraim on October 03, 2011, 07:38:58 PM
first off, some of these boys look quietly overwhelmed of the situation but nothing new dont come without de novelty. Some may not have traveled before; some aint play outside for dey county before. Stern looked quite comfortable and was leading the way in helping to allay fears of the youngsters. I dont think its a serious thing, I just think is de awe of the moment and that will pass. good thing they decided to get there early and get rid of de jitters. Walk dem around de town and get dem accustom to de Berm breeze and ting.
P.S. good to hear de good ole dodop drum and scratcher out in full effect!  go Warriors!
Post by: madness on October 03, 2011, 08:08:02 PM
the player must do there thing
Post by: Tallman on October 04, 2011, 05:25:48 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/nnQWof6Y9EU
Post by: Errol on October 04, 2011, 09:16:42 AM
Players Numbers.

Guessing some number here...

1.Marvin Phillip
21.Jan Michael Williams
20.Seon Power
3.Mekeil Williams
4.Akeem Adams
23.Radanfah Abu Bakr
6.Osei Telesford
5.Julius James
16.Andrei Pacheco
17.Kevaughn Connell
18.Hughtun Hector
2.Clyde Leon
12.Kendall Jagdeosingh
8.Khaleem Hyland
13.Lester Peltier
10.Hayden Tinto
7.Christopher Birchall
19.Keon Daniel
11.Kevin Molino
14.Stern John
9.Devorn Jorsling
Post by: Errol on October 04, 2011, 09:18:53 AM
Bermuda Players

1.Frederick Hall
2.Seion Darrell
3.Kamen Tucker
4.Roger Lee
5.Devrae Tankard
16.Damon King
6.Reginald Thompson-Lambe
7.Taurean Manders
8.Deavaun Degrapp
9.Nahki Wells
18.Zeiko Lewis
10.Khano Smith (capt)
11.Tyrell Burgess
23.Lashon Dill
12.Tahj-Michael Bell
14.Quadir Maynard
15.Angelo Simmons
17.Jason Davis.
Post by: madness on October 04, 2011, 11:39:06 AM
sounds good.
Post by: frico on October 04, 2011, 12:00:50 PM
Socapro,let me rephrase what ah really meant in my earlier post.
Any team that we pick to play Bermuda we would at least or at worst be capable of holding on for a draw,on the other hand Bim is going to beat Guyana,that should leave us on top with 2 matches to go.I dont see why you feel that I should be more confident when we catch we arse to win both our matches with all we overseas players.
Post by: E-man on October 04, 2011, 12:19:16 PM

Not really sure what the problem is, but Philadelphia fans can't seem to figure out what is preventing him from playing for them.
read the comments
http://www.brotherlygame.com/2011/10/3/2466112/the-plot-thickens-keon-daniel-travels-trinidad-and-tobago-philadelphia-union-dengue-fever
Post by: injunchile on October 04, 2011, 03:02:26 PM
Well Philly said it was a visa problem that needed to be addressed. What plot are they talking about?
Post by: madness on October 04, 2011, 03:40:32 PM
i don't think the team catch their ass to win the game, but it was poor chemistry among players. I just hope we can look at the team this friday and be able to view the team abilities and talents from this new coach.
Post by: just cool on October 04, 2011, 05:04:30 PM

Not really sure what the problem is, but Philadelphia fans can't seem to figure out what is preventing him from playing for them.
read the comments
http://www.brotherlygame.com/2011/10/3/2466112/the-plot-thickens-keon-daniel-travels-trinidad-and-tobago-philadelphia-union-dengue-fever

Nah E, i was just adding ah little sarcasm to the thing bc i thought the article was pointless. i thought the journalist just wasted a lot of time writing this pointless article, and to prove what? daniel is ah small fry in the whole scheme of things.              positive.
Post by: just cool on October 04, 2011, 05:05:28 PM
Well Philly said it was a visa problem that needed to be addressed. What plot are they talking about?
Exactly.
Title: Wells: Ideal time to play T&T
Post by: Tallman on October 05, 2011, 06:11:22 AM
Wells: Ideal time to play T&T
By Stephen Wright (Royal Gazette)

Nakhi Wells believes Bermuda couldn’t be playing Trinidad at a better time considering their opponents are missing several of their most influential players for Friday’s must-win World Cup qualifier.

Star striker Kenwyne Jones, Ipswich winger Carlos Edwards and LA Galaxy midfielder Chris Birchall are all absent for the Soca Warriors either through injury or unavailability.

And without their key triumvirate, Wells reckons Trinidad could be slightly vulnerable although he insists Bermuda will still start the game as underdogs.

“We’re in a predicament where a win is mandatory for us,” said the 21-year-old. “I would probably say Trinidad’s key players are missing so this is the best time for us to play them and really show we can handle the pressure.

“But I wouldn’t say just because they are without Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards that it’s not going to be just as hard a game.

“The youngsters who take their place will be striving to take their chance because they will know you often only get one opportunity in football.”

The Bradford City striker acknowledges Bermuda’s hopes of advancing from Group B are hanging by a thread having failed to pick up a point from their opening two qualifiers.

With that in mind, Wells admits they will have little option but to attack Trinidad with anything less than a victory almost certainly signalling the death knell for Bermuda’s qualifying chances.

“We can’t win without scoring so we have to be attack-minded. But Trinidad will also be looking for goals because they are behind Guyana on goal difference and that could be crucial in terms of the qualifying picture.”

Wells has made just one appearance for Bradford since returning to the League Two side from international duty last month.

And he concedes Bermuda’s qualifying campaign couldn’t have come at a worst possible time for him in terms of trying to break into the Bantams first team.

“I need to get some minutes under my belt because I’ve hardly played for Bradford recently,” said Wells.

“Decision wise, it’s been difficult because it’s a hard predicament to be in when you’re on the verge of the first team. But you want to represent your country at the same time and do what’s best for yourself which is playing football.

“I wouldn’t say I made a bad choice but I would say things have fallen in the wrong path for me at the club. However, I still have a good six months still on my contract and hopefully I can settle in that time. If it doesn’t work out, I’ll just look to get some time somewhere else.”

The former Dandy Town man believes a strong performance against Trinidad would give him renewed confidence that he can force his way into the Bradford first team.

“The last time I went back I felt good as I got some good minutes under my belt so I’m sure I’ll go back feeling the same way this time around,” he said.

“It was big boost for me to score against Barnet and I believe football is 80 percent confidence.

“As a striker you need goals as they make you feel on top of the world. If I do score a goal or two against Trinidad it will do me the world of good.”
Post by: D.H.W on October 05, 2011, 09:30:08 AM
TV?  ??? ah know i asking for plenty
Post by: injunchile on October 05, 2011, 11:02:17 AM
Wells really ambitious. The man benching and talking about picking up one or two goals against T&T.
 Well Friday will be the end of Bermuda's campaign and he can concentrate on Club football
Post by: Tallman on October 05, 2011, 01:53:58 PM
Interviews with Osei Telesford, Devorn Jorsling, and Seon Power

http://www.youtube.com/v/vC0KzcbIs8E
Post by: Brownsugar on October 05, 2011, 05:33:59 PM
TV?  ??? ah know i asking for plenty

Radio....
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2011, 04:45:47 AM
(http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/297384_10150307360771829_536396828_8316115_237702898_n.jpg)
Post by: frico on October 06, 2011, 08:02:09 AM
A defensive coach at last I have hoped for such like coach taking TT and finally we have Otto Pfister,teach them how to defend something we always seem to be bad at its always been our weak point.
Post by: grskywalker on October 06, 2011, 02:06:22 PM
Dread we still have defensive issues, we ain't get stiff competition yet
Post by: frico on October 06, 2011, 02:17:07 PM
True that we haven't met up with the big boys yet but when yuh look back at our losses for 2010 it was all defensive blunders,ah feel the man putting a lil extra defensive culture in the boys and that could be crucial.Remember we didn't do too badly against all ah dem big boys,it jess ah blunder here and there,ah feel he go fix it in time,we have nuff practice to get it right.Regards.
Post by: just cool on October 06, 2011, 05:02:57 PM
Yeh, but @ least the ball is rolling and the problem is being addressed. i think instead of lookin back we should be looking straight ahead with optimism.

last time i felt that way was june of 2006 and i don't want this feeling to end, sometimes i feel like ah dreamin bc finally we have ah sane coach and all our best players in the fold, so lewwe hold ah positive vibe, shall we.    ;)
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2011, 06:23:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/SN6Ba8ZUEr8

http://www.youtube.com/v/_Eha1n9hqBM
Post by: Controversial on October 06, 2011, 07:51:49 PM
Yeh, but @ least the ball is rolling and the problem is being addressed. i think instead of lookin back we should be looking straight ahead with optimism.

last time i felt that way was june of 2006 and i don't want this feeling to end, sometimes i feel like ah dreamin bc finally we have ah sane coach and all our best players in the fold, so lewwe hold ah positive vibe, shall we.    ;)

don't worry mr doom and gloom will soon come to rain on the parade and vibes :D
Post by: BrotherlyGame on October 06, 2011, 08:43:41 PM

read the comments

Nah E, i was just adding ah little sarcasm to the thing bc i thought the article was pointless. i thought the journalist just wasted a lot of time writing this pointless article, and to prove what? daniel is ah small fry in the whole scheme of things.              positive.

The situation is confusing for the following reasons:

-His disappearance just kind of happened.
-The Union have been completely quiet about it besides refuting a report that was written on the Brotherly Game.
-TTFF reported that he may have Dengue Fever, then never said he didn't have it.
-Daniel is due to play tomorrow without any indication of what his illness was, is or anything of that nature.
-He has neither been inside of the United States, nor played for the Union since either August 28 or 29, without any explanation beyond "visa problems."
-This was most likely completely preventable.

It's a big mystery here in Philly why one of the players that was emerging this season all of a sudden is gone without a proper reason. The team and Daniel should have known about the situation and preventing it from happening in the first place. It's my feeling that the team muddled something, considering they took days to report 'officially' that Daniel had been called up to international duty. Plus the team has a history of players having problems with international duty and re-entry/visas (Cristian Arrieta).

This situation with Daniel has become a saga in Philly. He would most likely be starting at LM/LCAM if not for his visa problems, as the Union head into the 2011 MLS playoffs. Instead, he's still in T&T and hasn't done much soccer related since early September.
Post by: davidephraim on October 07, 2011, 03:39:36 AM
Interviews with Osei Telesford, Devorn Jorsling, and Seon Power

http://www.youtube.com/v/vC0KzcbIs8E

If dis is Fuentes interviewing these fellas... I'll say well done. Getting these younger guys out into the open gives them a felling of responsibility for the result. Well done again to Fuentes if he is responsible for this.
Post by: FF on October 07, 2011, 05:44:42 AM

read the comments

The situation is confusing for the following reasons:

-His disappearance just kind of happened.
-The Union have been completely quiet about it besides refuting a report that was written on the Brotherly Game.
-TTFF reported that he may have Dengue Fever, then never said he didn't have it.
-Daniel is due to play tomorrow without any indication of what his illness was, is or anything of that nature.
-He has neither been inside of the United States, nor played for the Union since either August 28 or 29, without any explanation beyond "visa problems."
-This was most likely completely preventable.

It's a big mystery here in Philly why one of the players that was emerging this season all of a sudden is gone without a proper reason. The team and Daniel should have known about the situation and preventing it from happening in the first place. It's my feeling that the team muddled something, considering they took days to report 'officially' that Daniel had been called up to international duty. Plus the team has a history of players having problems with international duty and re-entry/visas (Cristian Arrieta).

This situation with Daniel has become a saga in Philly. He would most likely be starting at LM/LCAM if not for his visa problems, as the Union head into the 2011 MLS playoffs. Instead, he's still in T&T and hasn't done much soccer related since early September.

It is indeed strange.

Tallman,
You ever hear anything more back from de agent? Nobody ent bounce up keon in Trinidad to ask him wha is de scene?
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 08:23:58 AM
Based on Ian Prescott's article this could be the starting line-up tonight.

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

Post by: Touches on October 07, 2011, 08:32:29 AM
Firebrand...if indeed dat is the squad...we good to go...dat squad formidable.

Post by: Cowen on October 07, 2011, 08:57:31 AM
Firebrand...if indeed dat is the squad...we good to go...dat squad formidable.

Agreed....... liking that line up
Post by: supporter on October 07, 2011, 10:15:03 AM
1. We look terrible in that training vid.
2. We still giving Bermuda 4
Post by: theworm2345 on October 07, 2011, 10:29:24 AM
Just got a reply from a Bermudan player that the game is doubtful to be televised there but I guess there should be a radio link.
Post by: lefty on October 07, 2011, 10:41:42 AM

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

this seems reasonable, ah hope molino keep it simple and Hector atleast make d bench......dis fella is ah real allrounder, attack and defense, I woulda be more inclined to push d wingers up and drop Peltier in d CAM hole just behind stern but ah know man fraid 4-3-3 type formations with we heart attack defense.
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 10:45:51 AM

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

good team, i presume hector coming in as a sub to cover if hyland or molino don't perform

telesford at right back  ??? i don't think i remember ever seeing him play that position
Post by: injunchile on October 07, 2011, 10:56:04 AM
Hector or Leon will start before Molino. Adams for Connell . Would not be surprised if Bakr starts  withJames and Powers play the right back.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 11:15:08 AM
Just got a reply from a Bermudan player that the game is doubtful to be televised there but I guess there should be a radio link.

Hopefully Fuentes can cover the game with his camera crew!!

Maybe in the future if this scenario is to reoccur we can send Fuentes some helpers with an extra camera and someone to do proper match commentary in addition to someone like Touches in the media box to do the official match report!!  ;)
Title: TODAY's Bermuda match commentary under jeopardy
Post by: PATRIOT on October 07, 2011, 11:29:53 AM
I just heard from a reliable source that the I-95.5fm commentary... the ONLY station to attempt to bring the game live to us is now in jeopardy because of a new bachaanal over TV RIGHTS... apparently the BFA do NOT own the TV rights, but a company with ties to a certain individual does. As a result, ALL SPORTS promotions who apparently are feeling slighted at not being able to keep their committment to bring a TELEVISED (delayed) broadcast of the match have written correspondence to I-95.5 tellin them that they do not have the rights to bring live radio commentary.... meanwhile reporters from Trinidad are ALREADY in Bermuda, and another station will be bringing "capsule" reports... the situation will be resolved in the next few hours, and expect the entire incident to be revealed in its entiety on tomorrow (Saturday 8th Oct) I-Sports program...
Post by: madness on October 07, 2011, 11:42:04 AM
that sounds wonderful guys soca warriors tv. try to make it loook like this  http://www.ussoccer.com/Multimedia/Media-Center.aspx#/video
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 11:44:16 AM
As Tony Halford indicated before the rights to these games have been sold to Traffic Sports so our tail in de dark until some media house steps up and makes a purchase to cover the games. Fuentes said they will be filming the game and showing it delayed in T&T though. So until then we have to take ah Tylenol and get ready for another dose of Andre Baptiste radio commentary.
Title: Re: TODAY's Bermuda match commentary under jeopardy
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 11:46:27 AM
that good for some posters on the board here, they talking about how I am complaining about seeing the game live and now no radio broadcasts to hear our team, i don't know why all sport complaining, they know who owns the rights to the bfa games, they should have taken care of this in advance, but no, they wait last minute >:( or make an excuse for their failure.

crapaud smoke allyuh pipe
Post by: madness on October 07, 2011, 11:49:11 AM
i hope it works out.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 11:59:23 AM
I just heard from a reliable source that the I-95.5fm commentary... the ONLY station to attempt to bring the game live to us is now in jeopardy because of a new bachaanal over TV RIGHTS... apparently the BFA do NOT own the TV rights, but a company with ties to a certain individual does. As a result, ALL SPORTS promotions who apparently are feeling slighted at not being able to keep their committment to bring a TELEVISED (delayed) broadcast of the match have written correspondence to I-95.5 tellin them that they do not have the rights to bring live radio commentary.... meanwhile reporters from Trinidad are ALREADY in Bermuda, and another station will be bringing "capsule" reports... the situation will be resolved in the next few hours, and expect the entire incident to be revealed in its entiety on tomorrow (Saturday 8th Oct) I-Sports program...

Don't think TV rights and live radio commentary amounts to the same thing, two different things entirely!!

Next thing All Sports might try to argue that Touches have no rights to attend matches and then post to this forum his Touches Match Day report soon after the match or even live if we give him the facility!!  ;)

I suspect that I- will be allowed to broadcast the game live and that All Sports only sulking because as I see it TV rights and live radio commentary especially the unprofessional one that we usually get from I- are two completely different things!
Post by: elan on October 07, 2011, 12:00:03 PM
Does Fuentes or TTFF have a Twitter Account? We can get updates there?
Post by: frico on October 07, 2011, 12:00:07 PM
WAHDIFORKINRASS!!! :cursing:
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2011, 12:04:35 PM

Don't think TV rights and live radio commentary amounts to the same thing, two different things entirely!!

FIFA lists TV, radio and internet rights separately. Based on their list the quote unquote "CFU" only has the TV rights, not radio and internet. Plus FIFA withdrew the CFU contract, supposedly, so where did that really leave things?

Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 12:06:10 PM

FIFA lists TV, radio and internet rights separately. Based on their list the quote unquote "CFU" only has the TV rights, not radio and internet. Plus FIFA withdrew the CFU contract, supposedly, so where did that really leave things?

ask all sport, sam and crew supports all sport so maybe they should ask them who is in control ;)
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 12:06:55 PM
WAHDIFORKINRASS!!! :cursing:

imagine its 2011 and all sport and ttff moving like its the 1950s
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 12:12:18 PM
As Tony Halford indicated before the rights to these games have been sold to Traffic Sports so our tail in de dark until some media house steps up and makes a purchase to cover the games. Fuentes said they will be filming the game and showing it delayed in T&T though. So until then we have to take ah Tylenol and get ready for another dose of Andre Baptiste radio commentary.

when did harford state traffic sports owns the games?

from my knowledge i have been told  a company has already reached out to all sport to acquire the rights for the games, but according to my source, all sport has not responded back to the proposal
Post by: theworm2345 on October 07, 2011, 12:28:02 PM
I believe there will be a Bermudian radio station carrying the game, its just a matter of finding it.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 12:32:41 PM
I believe there will be a Bermudian radio station carrying the game, its just a matter of finding it.

Let’s hope they are on the net and have a live player on their site that could handle the traffic!!

Someone please make some calls to Bermuda! This might be a saviour or better alternative to us listening to the unprofessional I- commentary if I- gets thru!!   :praying:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 01:20:19 PM
After those Bajans crap themselves down with that gawdawful commentary last game, Andre 'Asparin' Baptiste Ken Butcher and Edgar Vidale come like a breath of fresh air yes.
Post by: rickstaa on October 07, 2011, 01:29:54 PM
good luck TNT make us proud :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on October 07, 2011, 01:41:17 PM
Great eight eager to stay perfect

Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, Guatemala, Canada, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and El Salvador have all begun CONCACAF group-stage qualifying for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ in perfect form. All these sides will be back in action on Friday with high hopes of keeping up their 100 per cent records against a field of lesser lights becoming ever-more desperate to pick up points in this third matchday in North, Central America and the Caribbean.

The big game
Bermuda-Trinidad and Tobago
The last time Caribbean giants Trinidad and Tobago travelled to Bermuda, in 2010 FIFA World Cup qualifying, they were shocked in a 2-1 defeat. “We beat them then and I’m confident we have the firepower to do it again,” Bermudan captain Khano Smith – a member of that winning Gombey Warriors team – told FIFA.com. The comparatively mighty Soca Warriors eventually overcame the setback and sent Bermuda packing, but the tiny Atlantic island gave T&T a run for their money again in their Brazil 2014 opener a month ago on the road in Port of Spain. They barely capitulated in a 1-0 reverse, and deserved better. “We deserved something from that game and I am sure we will get it this time out,” Smith added by way of warning to T&T, who will be without injured captain and scorer from the first leg, Kenwyne Jones.

The best of the rest
El Salvador, who last reached the world finals in 1982, are still riding high at the top of Group A with six points from their two games. They will face a tricky test away in San Cristobal when they take on the Dominican Republic, a side that stretched them 3-2 in their opening fixture in San Salvador. Second in the group, Suriname travel to Georgetown to take on whipping boys the Cayman Islands, who have conceded five goals in their two losses and look likely contenders for an early exit.

While Trinidad and Tobago tangle with Bermuda in Hamilton, fellow Group B leaders Guyana (tied on six points) are away in Bridgetown to meet up with Barbados. The Barbadians promised much in the run-up to their campaign, but they have yet to bag a point or score a goal in their two games and, with only the group winners moving on to the next stage, hopes are dimming.

Panama have a golden opportunity to take lone control of Group C when they travel to Dominica. Julio Dely Valdes’ Canaleros top the section (which only contains three teams after the Bahamas pulled out) on three points after beating Nicaragua in their opener.

Canada are coasting at the top of Group D with six points from two wins, and Stephen Hart’s men from the Great White North will be doing their all to avoid a slip-up when they travel to Roseau to take on St. Lucia, a side they beat handily in their opener. Also in action in the section are Puerto Rico, who host surprise packages St. Kitts and Nevis, occupants of second place.

Group E leaders Guatemala are in action against St. Vincent and the Grenadines, who are tied for second place. Central American minnows Belize (the other team in second) will meet Grenada, who despite improving their standing in the Caribbean zone of late, have yet to pick up a point in their previous two Brazil 2014 qualifiers.

Both of Group F’s leaders, Haiti and Antigua and Barbuda, are in action away on Friday. The Haitians travel to the US Virgin Islands with all three points on their mind while the impressive Antiguans – led by the power and pace of Peter ‘Big Pete’ Byers – hope to add to their zone-best goals scored tally of 13 when they line up against Curacao in Willemstad.

Player to watch – Dwayne De Rosario (CAN)
Canada’s hot start to qualifying can be partially explained by the consistent leadership and fine play of one Dwayne De Rosario. The ultra-competitive striker/playmaker scored in the Canucks’ 4-1 win over St. Lucia and has played every minute of his side’s campaign so far. St. Lucia should be nervous when they face off with De Rosario again on Friday as he is fresh off a three-goal performance for MLS club side DC United, scoring a 31-minute hat-trick - the fastest in the North American league’s history. 

What they said
“We’re doing better than we did in the 2010 World Cup campaign. Expectation is high among our fans as a result and we really believe we can get them partying in the streets. We have a lot of confidence in ourselves,” Marco Pappa aims to get Guatemala, who have come so close on recent occasions, to their first FIFA World Cup finals.

CONCACAF second round, matchday three (Friday 7 October 2011)
Dominican Republic-El Salvador
St. Vincent and the Grenadines-Guatemala
Belize-Grenada
Barbados-Guyana
US Virgin Islands-Haiti
Dominica-Panama
St. Lucia-Canada
Cayman Islands-Suriname
Bermuda-Trinidad and Tobago
Puerto Rico-St. Kitts and Nevis
Curacao-Antigua and Barbuda

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/news/newsid=1522248/index.html
Post by: soccerman on October 07, 2011, 01:48:20 PM
 :frustrated:
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 02:31:56 PM

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

good team, i presume hector coming in as a sub to cover if hyland or molino don't perform

telesford at right back  ??? i don't think i remember ever seeing him play that position
i did. right there in bermuda when we buss dem in the last campaign.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 02:44:26 PM
Sooooo uuuummm its been about 3 hours since Patriot posted this unbelievable news.  Any update??
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 03:05:07 PM
2 hours left to the game and no live radio links confirmed yet!!

Who to blame for this?!!
Can a fan not follow T&T world cup qualifiers away games in the Caribbean unless he/she have money to travel to each and every away game to see it live?!

Then the TTFF want to complain about lack of support for the team at home games!!  ::)
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 03:45:23 PM

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 03:46:19 PM
http://v5.player.abacast.com/v5.1/player/index.php?uid=6187 (http://v5.player.abacast.com/v5.1/player/index.php?uid=6187)

got this station from bermuda, im waiting to see if they cover the game
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 03:47:48 PM
check this station

http://v5.player.abacast.com/v5.1/player/index.php?uid=6187 (http://v5.player.abacast.com/v5.1/player/index.php?uid=6187)
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 04:10:44 PM

Phillip
Connell
James
Power
Telesford
Daniel
Molino
Hyland
Tinto
Peltier

I believe jaggy would start on the left wing, and keon daniel in the middle, can't see molino just coming in and starting over clyde leon, even though i rather molino, maybe molino could start on the flank over jaggy, but it's like i seeing hyland and daniel in the middle of the park with tino in the right and either molino or jaggy on the left flank.

power would stay in central defense with julius , this bc of how the coach was bigging him up after the bados game,

i also believe adams will start over connell in the left back position. BTW, osie telesford ia ah solid defender, so don't count him out.   good lucky boys.
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 04:19:46 PM
Game start? wah going on. Where can I hear it?
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2011, 04:31:48 PM
please...suffering in London...link please...radio...tv...reports..anything

come on tnt...Stern...side foot son
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2011, 04:32:57 PM
well we reach whey we goin. steups
Post by: PATRIOT on October 07, 2011, 04:41:12 PM
Sooooo uuuummm its been about 3 hours since Patriot posted this unbelievable news.  Any update??
We WILL get SOME kind of commentary of the game... Andre & Ken Butcher on air now...
Here's the starting line-up:-
Marvin Phillips
Telesford James Power Adams
Molino Hyland Daniel
Stern Peltier Tinto
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 04:41:27 PM
From what I gathered when I tuned in Stern and Tinto up front and Jaggy and Abu Bakr did not make the squad.

http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html (http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html)
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 04:41:46 PM
4-3-3

phillip

telesford    powers      james       adams

molino           hyland             daniel

tinto              john             Peltier         
Post by: PATRIOT on October 07, 2011, 04:43:35 PM
Live report says only about 300 people in the stadium... very cold & windy conditions apparently
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 04:51:15 PM
Damn shame that in 2011 we cah get a link to see this game. Ah man ain't have a i pad2  or something geeez.

skype meh nah
Post by: PATRIOT on October 07, 2011, 04:55:15 PM
Pressure on T&T as Guyana has WON 2-0 vs Barbados.. www.livescore.com
Post by: PATRIOT on October 07, 2011, 05:00:22 PM
Match delayed ..."TO ALLOW FANS ARRIVING LATE TO GET INTO THE STADIUM"  ??? ???
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 05:01:06 PM
r u kidding me  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 05:01:44 PM
fifa have to be informed this is not a reason to delay the start
Post by: frico on October 07, 2011, 05:03:44 PM
Pressure on T&T as Guyana has WON 2-0 vs Barbados.. www.livescore.com
That is funny to rass coz I saw the score as 0-0 at the end seems like they were wrong.TT better win 3-0 now.
Post by: hg495 on October 07, 2011, 05:04:08 PM
 :pissedoff: dais some spit. lol we hadda buss demm up
Post by: davidephraim on October 07, 2011, 05:04:39 PM
no radio links?
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 07, 2011, 05:07:03 PM
this is the best we can do with commentary good lord 
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 05:07:46 PM
i 95 locked in
http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2
Post by: Errol on October 07, 2011, 05:09:19 PM
http://www.flashscore.com/
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 05:10:04 PM
i believe the man giving commentary by phone to i95  :D
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 05:11:53 PM
we might get national anthems from a cassette deck
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 05:13:10 PM
we might get national anthems from a cassette deck

:D yuh mean a 8 track
Post by: triniairman on October 07, 2011, 05:15:23 PM
lmao :rotfl: :rotfl: the U.S anthem playing for the Bermudians  :rotfl:
Post by: Babalawo on October 07, 2011, 05:16:02 PM
THEM Played the US anthem for Bermuda yes. hahahaha
Post by: Warrior30 on October 07, 2011, 05:16:11 PM
classic.... host country dont even have the right anthem..... backward
Post by: triniairman on October 07, 2011, 05:16:58 PM
They not playing their anthem now wtf!!  :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on October 07, 2011, 05:19:50 PM
How de ass yuh could play de wrong anthem???? Somebody jus lost their job den
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 05:20:16 PM
TT Starters via eurosport:

M. Phillip, Akeem Adams, J. James, O. Telesford, S. Power, L. Peltier, H. Tinto, K. Molino, K. Hyland, S. John, K. Daniel

Subs:
JM Williams, A. Pacheco, D. Jorslin, K. Connell, C. Leon, H. Hector, M. Williams

Bermuda:

Freddy Hall, Khano Smith, Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill, Antwon Russell, Naki Wells

SUBS:
Damon Ming, Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Tahj Bell, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour
Post by: samo on October 07, 2011, 05:20:47 PM
real un professional
Post by: Ngozi on October 07, 2011, 05:26:45 PM
We WILL get SOME kind of commentary of the game... Andre & Ken Butcher on air now...
Here's the starting line-up:-
Marvin Phillips
Telesford James Power Adams
Molino Hyland Daniel
Stern Peltier Tinto

My god what a horribly weak midfield ....that will get over run easily .... adams at left back is crap!
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 05:30:12 PM
please...suffering in London...link please...radio...tv...reports..anything

come on tnt...Stern...side foot son

Coming live on the i95!  :beermug:

http://www.i955fm.com/watch-i955-fm-studio-live.html
Post by: royal on October 07, 2011, 05:31:51 PM
allyuh remember when Dave Lamy broadcast a WC qualifier I think it was against DR on his cell phone in pouring rain?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 05:32:11 PM
sounds like we are completely dominating possession
Post by: soccerman on October 07, 2011, 05:33:48 PM
Yea it sound so for real
Post by: soccerman on October 07, 2011, 05:35:18 PM
Feel free to join us in the chat room :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 05:36:09 PM
We need to score at least 3 and hopefully keep a clean sheet if we want to better Guyana.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 05:37:35 PM

Send me the link please....I'll trying to log in but I'm having some trouble....

edit:  got it... ;D
Post by: theworm2345 on October 07, 2011, 05:38:03 PM

Send me the link please....I'll trying to log in but I'm having some trouble....
chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 05:46:45 PM
Update

25 Minutes - T&T 0 v Bermuda 0

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill, Antwon Russell, Naki Wells.

Subs: - Damon Ming, Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Tahj Bell, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Coach: - Devarr Boyles (Bermuda).

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland, Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto, Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt).

Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Devorn Jorsling, Kevaughn Connell, Clyde Leon, Hughtun Hector, Mekeil Williams.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (Germany).
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 05:47:20 PM
They fouling T&T when they attack. So T&T better capitalize on their set plays
Post by: chinee boi on October 07, 2011, 05:48:59 PM
TnT we want ah goal!!!!
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 05:53:19 PM
SUB - T&T...................

Update

34 Minutes - T&T 0 v Bermuda 0

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill, Antwon Russell, Naki Wells.

Subs: - Damon Ming, Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Tahj Bell, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland, Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt).

Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Devorn Jorsling, Kevaughn Connell, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 05:53:54 PM
sub: hector fuh Tinto

Lehwe go hector!!!

btw sorry fuh tinto smh
Post by: chinee boi on October 07, 2011, 05:54:14 PM
Tinto out, Hector on
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 05:54:57 PM
Bermuda just hit the bar (via Smith)...............  >:(
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 05:55:13 PM
Bermuda hit the bar
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 05:55:21 PM
Red card for Bermuda sub goalkeeper (on the bench)....
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 05:59:04 PM
They trying to intimidate Molino or what? That is where man like Whitley used to step in
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:05:30 PM
Update

Half Time - T&T 0 v Bermuda 0

Teams

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Damon Ming, Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt).

Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Devorn Jorsling, Kevaughn Connell, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Venue: - National Sports Centre, Hamilton (Bermuda).
Post by: Trinitozbone on October 07, 2011, 06:06:18 PM
0-0 at half time! T&T vs Bermuda!
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2011, 06:07:13 PM
come on tnt.... faster faster....lets get that goal in the 2nd half...3 big points needed
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2011, 06:08:59 PM
i did not see the 18 man team...if we go 4-4-2.. who is the other striker on the bench ???
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:09:16 PM
CORRECTION - Someone need to tell Andre Baptiste that it was the sub goalkeeper got the red and not the starting keeper, so Bermuda is NOT playing with 10 men....
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:09:24 PM
As expected Bermuda seems to be packing their defence. We have possession but we need penetration. Bermuda want to get lucky and stick one in against the run of play. Tinto off in the 33rd, wow! Otto is not afraid to ring in the changes early in the game.
Post by: Babalawo on October 07, 2011, 06:10:12 PM
where is Darryl Roberts?
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:11:05 PM
As expected Bermuda seems to be packing their defence. We have possession but we need penetration. Bermuda want to get lucky and stick one in against the run of play. Tinto off in the 33rd, wow! Otto is not afraid to ring in the changes early in the game.
Post by: lefty on October 07, 2011, 06:11:14 PM
why  dem fellas say bermuda down to 10 men is not ah sub get d card
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 06:11:50 PM
i did not see the 18 man team...if we go 4-4-2.. who is the other striker on the bench ???

Jorsling
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:13:42 PM
We need to score at least 3 and hopefully keep a clean sheet if we want to better Guyana.

Not really nah....we need to beat Guyana when we  meet dem! So it doh matter right now bout goal difference nah cuz ah guess it safe tuh say dat Shabbazz and he charges eh droppin no points until dey reach we!
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 06:16:09 PM

How could ah sub goal keeper get ah red if he wasn't on the field ? was he on the field when this happened, or did he violated on the bench?
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:16:19 PM
Let's hope we could prise open Bermuda in the second half. We miss Jones' and Roberts' speed and movement today. One goal will open things up as Bermuda will have to go for a win. Who can get this goal for the warriors!
Post by: lefty on October 07, 2011, 06:20:21 PM

How could ah sub goal keeper get ah red if he wasn't on the field ? was he on the field when this happened, or did he violated on the bench?

dat does happen when d officials see or hear someting from d bench even d coach could get ejected
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 06:22:38 PM
switch to 4-4-2 and take off Peltier, send Jorsling up top with Stern and put Molino on the right, Daniel on the left and let Hector and Hyland run the center
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 06:25:40 PM
Stern have tuh step the fack up and score! like allyuh forgetting that this is almost the same team who only scored one goal in the degicel tourney or what? dem fellas does break down in front of goal, so we need goal scorers like roberts, kenwyne and carlos. so stern can't afford tuh sleep now, he have tuh fackin score and show his pedigree.
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:28:34 PM
Bermuda score....
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:28:58 PM
OMG OMG OMG!!

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: hg495 on October 07, 2011, 06:29:13 PM
 :frustrated:
Post by: samo on October 07, 2011, 06:29:47 PM
steups... goal Bermuda.
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 06:29:54 PM
Oh oh, bermuda scored!! :o my my my......
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:30:20 PM
W

T

F

W D M  C!!!!!!!!

:banginghead:  :cursing: :frustrated:
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 06:30:41 PM
wtf!!!!!! :banginghead:
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:30:49 PM
Update

54 Minute - T&T 0 v Bermuda 1 (Taurean Manders 52)

Teams

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Damon Ming, Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt).

Post by: masterblaster on October 07, 2011, 06:31:05 PM
Lawd boy!!! Dese men could really embarrass deyself dred!! Dey aware is Bermuda dey playing?
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 06:31:21 PM
Doh worry man we got this
Post by: Socaman on October 07, 2011, 06:31:30 PM
 :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: lawwd fadda
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:31:39 PM
This is exactly what I was afraid off!! We switched off and Bermuda have got that goal.
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 06:32:06 PM
All who talkin sh!t about jones and roberts, lemme hear allyuh now mudd@fackers!!!
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 06:32:13 PM
 :heehee:
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:32:35 PM
HELP YUH TEAM SKIPPER!!!!!
Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:33:07 PM
small thing..
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:33:36 PM
:heehee:

CO-SIGN!!!.... ;D
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 06:34:32 PM
If Bermuda park the bus, all T&T has to do is keep penetrating and get the penalty
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:34:50 PM
Sub T&T..

Jorsling for Stern John - Hyland is now captain.
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:35:05 PM
ok SUB: Stern off - Jorsling on!
Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 06:35:42 PM
Well "Cool" yuh geh wish dey, Stern off and Jorsling on
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:36:06 PM
Update

60 Minute - T&T 0 v Bermuda 1 (Taurean Manders 52)

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Kevaughn Connell, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Post by: Cocorite on October 07, 2011, 06:37:18 PM
Ah like the coach pulling strings early. . .Step it up T&T, step it up
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:37:33 PM
so jus curious...we ah goal down...why sub ah striker fuh ah striker??? why not sacrifice ah midfielder and let stern and jorsling try ah thing???  jus sayin........cyar hurt
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:38:02 PM
Now we are chasing the game. Bermuda Keeper saving and clearing off the line. I hate this nonsense! If we lose this game it will be a massive blow.
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:38:48 PM
Bermuda score again, 2-0 now.....
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 06:38:52 PM
2-0 bermuda!!! WDF
Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:39:02 PM
wha d fleck
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:39:09 PM
OMG OMG OMG!!!!!

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: just cool on October 07, 2011, 06:39:13 PM
I will be suprised if we win this game, bc these is the same local contingent that always shoke.
Post by: hg495 on October 07, 2011, 06:39:20 PM
goal again yikes
Post by: fari on October 07, 2011, 06:39:29 PM
lorddddddddd :pissedoff:
Post by: Socaman on October 07, 2011, 06:39:51 PM
Bull shit... :banginghead:
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 07, 2011, 06:39:58 PM
Lol, ah doh even know who tuh vex wit.
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:40:04 PM
Update

65 Minute - T&T 0 v Bermuda 2 (Taurean Manders 52, Naki Wells 62)

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel, Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Kevaughn Connell, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:40:13 PM
hmm..so this is where all our football infrastructure is going
Post by: samo on October 07, 2011, 06:40:22 PM
Jeez....
Post by: fish on October 07, 2011, 06:40:44 PM
Bermuda really punchin up we net so??

Canada lix St. Lucia 7-0.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 07, 2011, 06:41:00 PM
this is BS we need to find players man .....
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:42:20 PM
Now we are chasing the game. Bermuda Keeper saving and clearing off the line. I hate this nonsense! If we lose this game it will be a massive blow.

I was just about to post in response to this that we wouldn't lose, only to hear....Bermuda get a next goal....

I'm speechless.....truly I am..... :o :(
Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:42:36 PM
if we doh make it to d nex round look how hasely crawford turnin into a cowpatch
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:43:40 PM
2-0 That's it! WE ARE NOT SERIOUS!

Goals win matches.

Possession with no end result in the first half set us up for this embarrassment
The breeze is now against against us and we are in a shambles. How can we lose to Bermuda and concede two goals???????

Guyana are the clear leaders now. Imagine that, anytime you think we have reached bedrock we drop further! Otto sort your self out! You will be judged on results.........
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 06:44:09 PM
we not ready , nothing has changed our local based just not good
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:45:03 PM
SUB Update....................

Update

68 Minute - T&T 0 v Bermuda 2 (Taurean Manders 52, Naki Wells 62)

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill (Damon Ming 68th), Antwon Russell, Naki Wells.

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Seion Darrell, Chris Casey, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel (Kevaughn Connell 68th), Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Un-used Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:45:29 PM
Bermuda almost score again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: AirMan on October 07, 2011, 06:46:36 PM
Wait why allyuh surprise.  ah guess some people still living in denial
Post by: Trinitozbone on October 07, 2011, 06:46:50 PM
Bermuda leading T&T by 2 goals in the second half!!! What is this?? I hope they can make a comeback! Guyana beat Barbados by 2-0!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:47:04 PM

Yuh know how long I eh post this......seems like a good moment.....

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :flamethrower: :whip: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: ;D ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:47:33 PM
Bermuda almost score again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What??!!!   :o :o
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:49:26 PM

Is mostly foreign based who playin....
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:49:40 PM
Our team has really let themselves down today. This is really foolish. We cannot beat Bermuda!! T&T what is going on? Chokers, we had this game to win, let in a soft goal and then another soft goal. Have some pride man!
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:51:36 PM
COM'MON SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:51:54 PM
Shhh Listen carefully. You will hear Guyana laughing.
Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:52:09 PM
shame to say but leh we at least keep it respectable fellas...3 - 0 wudnt sound to good..all now so rf and jahkingdom lookin to crawl out burrell bamsie to come on here
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:52:35 PM
Shhh Listen carefully. You will hear Guyana laughing.

yuh mean shabbaz
Post by: Trinidogg on October 07, 2011, 06:54:09 PM
Jeez and ages Bermuda beating we 2-0? this must be a bad dream...
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 06:54:58 PM
Wait why allyuh surprise.  ah guess some people still living in denial

for real !
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2011, 06:55:34 PM
well yes

does this mean no hex?
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:55:47 PM
Sub Bermuda............

Update

70 Minute - T&T 0 v Bermuda 2 (Taurean Manders 52, Naki Wells 62)

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill (Damon Ming 68th), Antwon Russell, Naki Wells (Chris Casey 78th)

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Seion Darrell, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel (Kevaughn Connell 68th), Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Un-used Subs: - Jan-Michael Williams, Andrei Pacheco, Clyde Leon, Mekeil Williams.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 06:56:07 PM
madness..
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 06:57:10 PM
well yes

does this mean no hex?

Not yet....we still have 20 mins to go.....
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:57:32 PM
Goal T&T !!!!!!!!!!!! Molino
Post by: mukumsplau on October 07, 2011, 06:57:40 PM
well yes

does this mean no hex?

jus have to make sure and win all our remaining matches and beat up on guyana bad bad...
Post by: fari on October 07, 2011, 06:57:49 PM
finally!
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 06:57:57 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: samo on October 07, 2011, 06:58:18 PM
Goalllll!!! Molino!
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 06:58:47 PM
:violin:
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 06:58:53 PM
Come on T&T let's get that 2nd goal!!!! Have some Pride!!!!!!!!
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 06:59:12 PM
Goal T&T....

Update

70 Minute - T&T 1 (Kevin Molion 70) v Bermuda 2 (Taurean Manders 52, Naki Wells 62)

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders, Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill (Damon Ming 65th), Antwon Russell, Naki Wells (Chris Casey 68th)

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Seion Darrell, Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel (Kevaughn Connell 65th), Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Post by: MEP on October 07, 2011, 06:59:31 PM
Lol we gettin we ass cut by Bermuda ....
Post by: hg495 on October 07, 2011, 06:59:46 PM
Trinidad is always heart atack football ehh
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 07:00:24 PM
Trinidad is always heart atack football ehh

Against BERMUDA!!!!..... :banginghead: :frustrated: :cursing: :bs:
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2011, 07:01:03 PM
keep going... momentum... this game can make players ..
Post by: fari on October 07, 2011, 07:02:57 PM

agreed...pressure can break a man...or make a man break reocrds
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 07, 2011, 07:07:03 PM

agreed...pressure can break a man...or make a man break reocrds

steeps
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 07:07:15 PM
COME ON FELLAS............FUH COUNTRY!!!!!
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 07:07:25 PM
90th..... 3 mins added on time....

Update

90 Minute - T&T 1 (Kevin Molion 80) v Bermuda 2 (Antwon Russell 52, Naki Wells 62)

Teams

Bermuda: - Frederick Hall, Khano Smith (capt), Keman Tucker, Taurean Manders (Seion Darrell 85th), Devrae Tankard, John Barry Nusum, Tyrell Burgess, Kwame Steede, Lashan Dill (Damon Ming 65th), Antwon Russell (Yellow 70'), Naki Wells (Chris Casey 68th).

Subs: - Tahj Bell (Red 37'), Quadir Maynard, Angelo Simmons, Jesse Seymour.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip, Julius James, Seon Power, Akeem Adams, Khaleem Hyland (vice-capt) (Yellow 39'), Osei Telesford, Lester Peltier, Hayden Tinto (Hughtun Hector 34th), Keon Daniel (Kevaughn Connell 65th), Kevin Molion, Stern John (capt) (Devorn Jorsling 60th).

Post by: Trini Madness on October 07, 2011, 07:08:38 PM
ugh...this is some birthday  :-[ yankees get knocked out of playoffs last night and now this...come on T&T!!!!!!!!!
Post by: College on October 07, 2011, 07:09:05 PM
ugh...this is some birthday  :-[ yankees get knocked out of playoffs last night and now this...come on T&T!!!!!!!!!

Yankees suck!
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2011, 07:09:46 PM
Full Time - 2-1 (Bermuda)....
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 07:09:59 PM
Bermuda wins! Lawd have mercy
Post by: hg495 on October 07, 2011, 07:10:11 PM
embaracing  :frustrated:
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 07, 2011, 07:10:19 PM
this is the worst we hit rock bottom .....
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 07:10:25 PM
 :bs:
Post by: breezers on October 07, 2011, 07:10:34 PM
WHAT AH CATASTROPHE OF EPIC PROPORTIONS!! SMH
Post by: samo on October 07, 2011, 07:10:46 PM
shameful...
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 07:10:55 PM

we hit that a long time ago
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 07:11:29 PM
9 points out of 9 or we out.. we also have to hope Bermuda draw or beat Guyana

LORD FADA
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 07:11:35 PM
COME ON FELLAS............FUH COUNTRY!!!!!

of course its for country. the ttff have not been paying players for a long time
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 07:12:25 PM

uuuuummmmm deja vu......I remember being at that place before.....and it was against this same team.....*sigh*   :frustrated: :banginghead:
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 07:13:36 PM
WE HAVE LOST!!!! Very big stueps! Why the hell we could not beat this bloody rabble? Bloody failures. Losing twice to BERMUDA. A waste of bloody time. Otto now the critics can have all to say about you. The ball is in your court! What are the bloody excuses?? Injuries? We need all our players to beat Bermuda??? Waste of bloody time. You let the country down again!!!!!!
Post by: grskywalker on October 07, 2011, 07:14:14 PM

we hit that a long time ago
CO-SIGN WE NEVER LEFT THE BOTTOM
UNBELIEVABLE :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :bs: :bs: :cursing: :cursing: :frustrated: :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Trinitozbone on October 07, 2011, 07:14:29 PM
What es dese? We lorse!!!
Post by: FireBrand on October 07, 2011, 07:14:40 PM
Looking ahead at the other games in this round and the next round (where if we lucky we could face Mex and CR) it hard to feel optimistic about this squad.  We have no depth :-[
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 07:16:24 PM
Goal difference +1.....points 6....Guyana 9 points with a much healthier bloody goal difference. If we cannot get out of this group. Better we forget about this whole damn football thing oui! I real vexed man.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 07, 2011, 07:17:04 PM
We have no depth
This de issue right here.
Post by: Babalawo on October 07, 2011, 07:17:39 PM
What the fire truck.  KINDERGARTENER COULD PICK A BETTER SQUAD THAN THIS. Trinidad have too much tootooheads running things down there. Anil RobertS, Camps, Warner, Corneal, Pfister MUST GO!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2011, 07:18:00 PM

Happy Birthday  :-\
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2011, 07:22:18 PM
it rea
9 points out of 9 or we out.. we also have to hope Bermuda draw or beat Guyana

LORD FADA

it really too early in d campaign, for dem having we doing d maths already. it too forkin early
Post by: Born Again! on October 07, 2011, 07:22:49 PM
Imagine we couldn't score on Bermuda until we were two goals down. A team that couldn't even get their Anthem CD right! I knew that once we did not score early and silence the crowd and break their spirits they would score on us against the run of play. But to concede twice! As usual T&T starboys took this win for granted and thought the goals would score themselves. This team tries my patience. Having to be up in the AM to listen to scrappy radio commentary for this dung. Not against Bermuda man.
Post by: Peong on October 07, 2011, 07:27:00 PM
I'm not surprised at all. Our best team wasn't convincingly better than Bermuda, and this was a severely depleted side.
Once we don't drop any more points we are through, so there's still time.
Even with this side, we should still make the next stage.
Mexico and Costa Rica, even El Salvador will be relishing whoever makes it out of our group. 
Easy pickings.

What's with Pfister and the early subs?
He doh know the players he pickin to start or wa?
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 07, 2011, 07:27:19 PM
Patriot on i95 now
Post by: saint27 on October 07, 2011, 07:27:32 PM
Wat the. Fack I go out and come back to this shit ........ This is terrible
Post by: rickstaa on October 07, 2011, 07:29:23 PM
Football is dead in TnT,find ah new team/sport to support,we could and may still get through but we dont deserve to
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2011, 07:29:47 PM
What's with Pfister and the early subs?
He doh know the players he pickin to start or wa?

You realise that is a very good possibility??  The man had one friendly against India to see the players and we went right into qualifiers.....he is probably seeing some of these players for the first time  during the qualifiers which is not the the time for that!!!
Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2011, 08:08:49 PM
and we are back!
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 08:22:08 PM
well yes

does this mean no hex?

Not yet....we still have 20 mins to go.....

Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 08:29:25 PM
Between me & you, I think Pfister should blame the SOE and say the guys can't relax at night!  ;)
Post by: Savannah boy on October 07, 2011, 08:36:01 PM
Cyah believe man go blame Pfister. Before was Latas and before him was Pancho. Eh eh let we go back to Whim nah. Is like ah 4qing Old Spice Ad...nutten eh change but de faces.  Some of dem fellas who playing today doh realize dat football is a controlled war environment. Whim gone and de rum and coconut tree still remaining. When we see non-stop hustling and men grinding out every minute, only den yuh could say we playing with pride.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 08:36:10 PM

Happy Birthday  :-\

Like yuh hate Trini Madness or what?! Wha he do you?!!  :rotfl:

Hey Trini Madness, ah hope yuh next Birthday is better!!  :praying:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2011, 08:36:58 PM
Gutted...hoping for a big win vs Barbados and a Bermuda win vs Guyana
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 07, 2011, 08:53:26 PM
So we start out of form Stern who is doing nothing in the Pro League and Keon Daniel who is not even sweating for the Philadelphia Union...and 6 stars cah play...but we lookin for dis and we shudn be shocked as we lost to grenada in the Caribbean Cup...no development and planning...what happen to the players from dat decent u-20 side that Vranes carry to the WC...hope they grromin dem for 2018? Or we waitin till qualifiers reach to organise, steups
Post by: daren795 on October 07, 2011, 08:59:20 PM
We still control over own faith, everybody needs to relax, we still play guyana twice, by then we go have over regulars back, and it's cut ass for them
Post by: banton on October 07, 2011, 09:17:38 PM
could it be we just aint good enough and we just optimistic cause we from trinidad all real feel we go beat mex and CR.what bout J.Samuel
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 09:29:04 PM
This is what happens when you don't play friendlies and the coach is not sure of the strengths of the players he's got at his disposal!

Reminds me of that show that Holly used to host on T&T TV called "Scouting For talent".
Post by: elan on October 07, 2011, 09:33:21 PM
All kinda talk about which player is de best, who go step up and all that. Yet we losing to Bermuda. Since we started with India I say it eh good enough men say they seeing potential. Everytime we see ah video of the team training is the same exercise and the same speed, nothing different.

Did anyone watch the second video from Bermuda? Watch the first 30 secs. and the last 30 secs of this video, should tell you everything that would have transpired in the game today. Did not want to say anything this morning for men to say ah negative.

http://www.youtube.com/v/SN6Ba8ZUEr8&feature=player_embedded
Post by: maxg on October 07, 2011, 09:38:27 PM
Too bad , this fella, Devarr Boyles never coach no team to WC, is not Dutch,German, or other European or South American..and mighta take less than half Otto Salary, probably mighta even do like Eve and wuk ah year free, buh me not blaming no Fister...I blaming Devarr for taking a less talented team (who is dey star again), and beating we, when he coulda easily do like Fevrier or anybody else and take a coaching course at the Centre of Excellence, and graduate to coaching ah real team in TT like St Margaret's boys elementary...but no he wha coach Bermuda....so he think he get ah highlight in he life by beating we, let he take he little money, dem eh going nowhere anyway......because (to quote Brownie) "WE GOING ......" :pissedoff:
Post by: Savannah boy on October 07, 2011, 10:29:16 PM
Was there a reason for such a significant turnover in selections for this squad that went and drown in de blasted triangle?  Apart from the obvious need to replace some key injured or unavailable players, I find too many new players went over dey for free food and upset de chemistry of de players who were prepping from well before de India Game. We take a meaningful game to go and do what? Experiment? Lord put ah hand. Did Otto pick dat squad or dey letting Corneal pick who he like.  As far as Otto is concerned, a few men get dey name pull out of a hat cause he did not work extensively with some of these call ups.
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 10:37:49 PM
small thing, 3 wins after this loss and we are into the next round

i'm not worried at all, its a wake up call for the team

i have a feeling that pfister is trusting corneal too much and corneal has a hand in selecting the squad

corneal is and will always be the problem.
Post by: elan on October 07, 2011, 10:41:15 PM
Was there a reason for such a significant turnover in selections for this squad that went and drown in de blasted triangle?  Apart from the obvious need to replace some key injured or unavailable players, I find too many new players went over dey for free food and upset de chemistry of de players who were prepping from well before de India Game. We take a meaningful game to go and do what? Experiment? Lord put ah hand. Did Otto pick dat squad or dey letting Corneal pick who he like.  As far as Otto is concerned, a few men get dey name pull out of a hat cause he did not work extensively with some of these call ups.

It have big man on here who know rel football say these games are friendlies. The next rounds is sure, we just using these games for frequent flyer miles.
Post by: Controversial on October 07, 2011, 10:50:34 PM

It have big man on here who know rel football say these games are friendlies. The next rounds is sure, we just using these games for frequent flyer miles.

its better you experiment now and see which players will be in the squad for the later matches, than lose later and your still experimenting

one loss ain't going to kill us, beating guyana in both matches will knock guyana out of 1st and we will move on to the next round

people are panicking too much
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2011, 04:01:58 AM
Imagine we couldn't score on Bermuda until we were two goals down. A team that couldn't even get their Anthem CD right! I knew that once we did not score early and silence the crowd and break their spirits they would score on us against the run of play. But to concede twice! As usual T&T starboys took this win for granted and thought the goals would score themselves. This team tries my patience. Having to be up in the AM to listen to scrappy radio commentary for this dung. Not against Bermuda man.

Yampy still in meh eye and ah have to go tru dis abuse!
Post by: davidephraim on October 08, 2011, 04:15:11 AM
So we start out of form Stern who is doing nothing in the Pro League and Keon Daniel who is not even sweating for the Philadelphia Union...and 6 stars cah play...but we lookin for dis and we shudn be shocked as we lost to grenada in the Caribbean Cup...no development and planning...what happen to the players from dat decent u-20 side that Vranes carry to the WC...hope they grromin dem for 2018? Or we waitin till qualifiers reach to organise, steups

First off I glad Pfister making dem kinda radical changes. Put up or shut up! Finally somebody with some ballz. Try to stop the leak immediately as opposed to what meh boy Latas used to do. Ah choose to answer dat post in dis thread is because this is my second point.. Yes we start out of form Stern and Keon daniel but like how it's been echoed; we dont have no depth! Who could we have started infront of out of form Stern - out of form Jorsling? Peltier by himself? Also in terms of Pfister not knowing who he startin as opposed to dem coming off and the point about not having seen these guys play.. Is Stern, tinto and Keon Daniel get sub. He see all ah dem play. Ting is dem is probably the best in training. In the absence of KJ, Scotty - Stern and then Jorsling is next in line. Plane talk bad manners. However I would be keen to see if a new or two faces are introduced next game and into the fold after the fact because we pool small.
Personally looking for Jaggy to replace K Daniel next time and Hector replace tinto. As far as Stern go, ironically, I'd probably start him again. At least he was getting into space. Give him 8 he will score one 2.
Post by: frico on October 08, 2011, 07:09:35 AM
Looking ahead at the other games in this round and the next round (where if we lucky we could face Mex and CR) it hard to feel optimistic about this squad.  We have no depth :-[
You write what I feel,we have absolutely no depth and even with our best players we barely scraped a forgettable win against the same lot first time.There is no reason to be optimistic about this lot and even if we move to the next round by topping this group we will be humiliated by the likes of Mexico and Costa Rica.This is the last straw for me,listening to us get beat for the umpteenth time,going to bed 3 in de morning,why am I wasting my time with a bunch of "starboys",if Bermuda was packing men behind the ball surely they should have a plan to open them up,"for f**k sake man". :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs:
Post by: madness on October 08, 2011, 07:58:41 AM
Trinidad and Tobago needs to show the game on TV, so we all can judge on the game. If you guys watch football in the past, there r big teams loss to lesser teams b4 and win tournaments. Have no fear, the soca warriors will do well in there next match. I hope trinidad and tobago air the game. I listen to the game and it seems like we were dominating the game. go 4 gold warriors.
Post by: sjahrain on October 08, 2011, 09:18:46 AM
I agree with you Madness
The Bermudian put away their chances,the Warriors did not
I would like to see the tape
This game appears to a tale of two stories, from the audio,I felt we dominated this game
In the final analysis...goals win matches
Tough loss though..... :banginghead:
Post by: grskywalker on October 08, 2011, 10:24:05 AM

We cah beat Mexico or CR we need every oversaes layer we could get. We cah do it with the present squad
Post by: elan on October 08, 2011, 10:33:22 AM
Trinidad and Tobago needs to show the game on TV, so we all can judge on the game. If you guys watch football in the past, there r big teams loss to lesser teams b4 and win tournaments. Have no fear, the soca warriors will do well in there next match. I hope trinidad and tobago air the game. I listen to the game and it seems like we were dominating the game. go 4 gold warriors.

That is rel madness, and our biggest problem. We sound like we play good. Fellas I think you all missing de finer point of this thing.

This is Bermuda, Bermuda who played the USA national anthem as theirs before the game. Men who working ACE Hradware before they could reach to play an international game, a team who starting the game later so people could reach de stadium.

There is no way we should lose, absolutely no way. Big team does DRAW with small teams, not lose. TT vs Sweden 06 WC is a good example.

The #6 all time goal scorer playing for T&T, what more we want?  Seeing the game we self will only show us that we eh ready for nutten.
Post by: just cool on October 08, 2011, 11:19:59 AM
PPL, this is not rocket science yuh know, nuff ahh allyuh upset to no ends, but the bottom line is, "if yuh fail to prepare, then prepare to fail"! did our federation prepare for this round of qualifying? and the answer is ah big fat no! one solitary friendly for the whole calender yr, ten days before qualifying against very weak opposition is in no way shape or form related to proper preparation.

IMO, not even messi coulda help this team. this team lack cohesion bad.
Post by: just cool on October 08, 2011, 11:25:28 AM
You write what I feel,we have absolutely no depth and even with our best players we barely scraped a forgettable win against the same lot first time.There is no reason to be optimistic about this lot and even if we move to the next round by topping this group we will be humiliated by the likes of Mexico and Costa Rica.This is the last straw for me,listening to us get beat for the umpteenth time,going to bed 3 in de morning,why am I wasting my time with a bunch of "starboys",if Bermuda was packing men behind the ball surely they should have a plan to open them up,"for f**k sake man". :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs:
Be very careful what yuh wish for, remember those words?? i bet yuh anything , if roberts and jones were in that squad we would've scored more goals. now yuh see what i was telling yuh about these players yuh was lobbying for, they couldn't even score ah solitary fackin goal, and the goal had tuh come from the unlikeliest of places, the midfield.
Post by: Controversial on October 08, 2011, 11:51:21 AM

That is rel madness, and our biggest problem. We sound like we play good. Fellas I think you all missing de finer point of this thing.

This is Bermuda, Bermuda who played the USA national anthem as theirs before the game. Men who working ACE Hradware before they could reach to play an international game, a team who starting the game later so people could reach de stadium.

There is no way we should lose, absolutely no way. Big team does DRAW with small teams, not lose. TT vs Sweden 06 WC is a good example.

The #6 all time goal scorer playing for T&T, what more we want?  Seeing the game we self will only show us that we eh ready for nutten.

the players get paid yet? anyone think of asking that simple question

how about when we win the next 3 games?

wcq is not for the weak, so we lose to bermuda, small thing, its a wake up call, expect the team to win the next 3 games and improve
Post by: fatimarima on October 08, 2011, 01:51:18 PM
Steups...loss to bermuda is small ting?  Nah..we gone through yes....plus dem small teams improving while we back sliding. The love of the game does not seem to be as strong as it was in the past in Trini.   The small Island teams are motivated, working hard and playing with passion like we use to do in the past.  They quickly catching up to us in skill level and organization but they already pass us in terms of motivation, confidence and desire to win.
Post by: fatimarima on October 08, 2011, 02:08:19 PM
We need 18 Hardcore, die hard, arrogant , refuse to lose, pure passion, skillful & confident players.   If we get players like that and fans like that...and a coach like that....well then is no scene..we will be in brazil in 2014. 
Post by: Storeboy on October 08, 2011, 10:49:17 PM
We need 18 Hardcore, die hard, arrogant , refuse to lose, pure passion, skillful & confident players.   If we get players like that and fans like that...and a coach like that....well then is no scene..we will be in brazil in 2014. 

If we get that we will be Brazil...and that will NEVER, EVER happen as long as we have the same football administration.
Post by: Socapro on October 09, 2011, 09:52:27 AM

If we get that we will be Brazil...and that will NEVER, EVER happen as long as we have the same football administration.

EXACTLY!
Post by: Daft Trini on October 09, 2011, 10:00:22 AM

Quote and Response of the effin year.... :beermug:
Post by: beau-brummel on October 09, 2011, 10:37:53 AM
TnT is a shiytty team and to add TTFF is a incompetent and short sightedt organization. The cowardly excuse of financial problems was evident in the manner that TnT snubbed Haiti back in July, just to avoid a real arsewhipping in Port-au-Prince. Even though this would have been the better prep match for TnT before the WC qualification. Instead they cowardly ran from a better team to go play facking India as preparation. TnT ran but their feet are now failing them. It's math time and hope that others fack up, because TnT will not get to the other round on its own.
Post by: Controversial on October 09, 2011, 11:57:01 AM

Quote and Response of the effin year.... :beermug:

schupsss, you know how long men saying that, for 10 years or more we are asking for an admin change, allyuh men does react like if this is some new revelation  ::)

we have to deal with what we have right now, reality is that this admin has been strengthened with all sport and the govt support, so we have to do deal with that until they resign and even when they resign, we hope another partner of theirs don't take their place

look what happened to look loy, that should put things in perspective for posters

Post by: Preacher on October 09, 2011, 05:49:26 PM
Shaun where is the video from the game bro?
Post by: Midknight on October 09, 2011, 09:07:27 PM
Ah wonder why the mods switch the football forum and the jokes forum dread  ???
Post by: theworm2345 on October 10, 2011, 06:39:53 PM
Watched both CNC3 and C news tonight...still no video  >:(  Yet they show Soca Warriors' video from the Stern interview.

Anyway Soca Warriors YouTube has some video up but it looks like someone just put a video camera on the screen while the video was being captured or something...better than nothing though.
http://www.youtube.com/v/S1WsYT8RR_c
Post by: Socapro on October 10, 2011, 08:10:32 PM
Watched both CNC3 and C news tonight...still no video  >:(  Yet they show Soca Warriors' video from the Stern interview.

Anyway Soca Warriors YouTube has some video up but it looks like someone just put a video camera on the screen while the video was being captured or something...better than nothing though.

Thanks Worm!!

Just as I suspected! Lots of possession but little end product! Did not look like Bermuda pressed T&T that much when we had the ball so us having most of the possession and looking good with the ball is not such a big deal against a team like Bermuda that wasn’t really pressing us too hard but it is still a good sign!

Hope our guys concentrated more on creating more end product (decent shots on goal) during practice today in preparation for the game against Barbados tomorrow because we need to rack up at least 3 goals against Barbados at home to help give us a healthier goal difference!

If Guyana wins or draws their next away game against Bermuda and we deal with Barbados properly at home tomorrow then we should be in a healthier position when we face Guyana home & away.

Goal difference could become an important factor when we face Guyana especially if they are able to hold us to a draw in Guyana but we take care of business (secure a healthy win) when they come to T&T!

We need to roll up some goals against Barbados tomorrow to catch up with Guyana on goal difference just in case we don't beat Guyana twice! Let’s not take beating Guyana twice for granted, as its quite possible for them to draw with us in Guyana if they have a good performance at home!
Post by: fatimarima on October 10, 2011, 08:15:20 PM

Worm, Thanks for the video highlights  :beermug:   
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2011, 08:23:52 PM
All who still want tuh blame the coach is mad fackin mad ppl. hear nah, is ah long time since i eh see T&T knock ball like that. passing trapping, movement on and off the ball, pace of the game every thing look crisp, the only thing that was lacking was penetration in the final 3rd. they really needed darryl and kenwyne tuh deal wid this bermudan defense.

it's beyond me how guyana beat this team, their defense is as i remembered it, tough tough tough as elephant hide! hope fully bermuda will do us ah solid and bussup guyana. ah keeping my fingers crossed, glad for the loss though, that would mean that the coach would have to make ah lot of alterations, and the desperation comes out since we have tuh destroy barbados, and we can't drop no points against guyana.

hope darryl and Kenwyne are healthy for the next round with guyana. best of luck manana.
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2011, 08:28:34 PM
Ah hoping that bermuda show some form, and hopefully with luck is on their side beat guyana awful sore, ah mean just trounch the tripe out of them, and in turn T&T run over barbados like ah tracktor trailer. hope this is in the cards. good luck to bermuda and T&T.
Post by: fatimarima on October 10, 2011, 08:31:04 PM
From the highlights it appeared that Bermuda did not pressure us in the midfield. It seems like they just picked off the constant sloppy passes in their third of the field.  So we looked good advancing the ball because there was minimim pressure from Bermuda. They let us knock the ball around then waited for us to give the ball back, which we did.  Scoring goals is what counts in this game.  From the highlights and the final result we appear to be very weak when it comes to actually scoring goals.
Post by: Socapro on October 10, 2011, 08:41:01 PM
Ah hoping that bermuda show some form and luck is on their side to beat guyana awful sore, ah mean just trounch the tripe out of them, and in turn T&T run over barbados like ah tracktor trailer. hope this is in the cards. good luck to bermuda and T&T.

We have to stop hoping for other teams to help us and learn to take care of own business!!

If we can't take care of our own business then we don't deserve to qualify for the next round!

And btw, no one was blaming the coach for the result against Bermuda, it was just the excuses he gave which didn't hold much water with me! Pfister should have said we were the better team but didn’t create or score enough chances and leave it at that!

Now let’s deal with Barbados good & proper tomorrow and stop worrying about Guyana!
If we are better than Guyana and think we deserve to go to the next round rather than them then we know what we need to do when we meet them, beat them twice both home & away and win the group!

Simple, every team is allowed one hiccup!
Post by: Socapro on October 10, 2011, 08:42:54 PM
From the highlights it appeared that Bermuda did not pressure us in the midfield. It seems like they just picked off the constant sloppy passes in their third of the field.  So we looked good advancing the ball because there was minimim pressure from Bermuda. They let us knock the ball around then waited for us to give the ball back, which we did.  Scoring goals is what counts in this game.  From the highlights and the final result we appear to be very weak when it comes to actually scoring goals.

Thank you, that's the same thing I saw as well!
Anyone who says anything else after watching the highlights is just kiding themselves!
Post by: just cool on October 10, 2011, 08:48:49 PM
Ah hoping that bermuda show some form and luck is on their side to beat guyana awful sore, ah mean just trounch the tripe out of them, and in turn T&T run over barbados like ah tracktor trailer. hope this is in the cards. good luck to bermuda and T&T.

We have to stop hoping for other teams to help us and learn take care of own business!!

If we can't take care of our own business then we don't deserve to qualify for the next round!

And btw, no one was blaming the coach for the result against Bermuda, it was just the excuses he gave which didn't hold much water with me! Pfister should have said we were the better team but didn’t create or score enough chances and leave it at that!

Now let’s deal with Barbados good & proper tomorrow and stop worrying about Guyana!
If we are better than Guyana and think we deserve to go to the next round rather than them then we know what we need to do when we meet them, beat them twice both home & away and win the group!

Simple, every team is allowed one hiccup!
But that's exactly what the man said! he also said some things that ppl didn't take kindly to, but non the less, he did say more than what latas would've said.

bottom line, the man was crossed with the loss and didn't want tuh deal with the press, can't say that i blame him, just look at the man demeanor in the interview and yuh would see the frustration in his face,

i probably wouldn't even give ah post patch interview if i was the coach and lose to two spirit goals.  football and politics could tun yuh grey yes, just ask barack.
Post by: fatimarima on October 10, 2011, 08:52:19 PM
We could not see the first goal from the highlights, but the second goal was not a "spirit goal".  Bermuda worked for it and executed it very well.
Post by: Socapro on October 10, 2011, 09:07:39 PM
We could not see the first goal from the highlights, but the second goal was not a "spirit goal".  Bermuda worked for it and executed it very well.

What I don't like about Just Cool is that he sometimes goes into denial and does not want to call a spade a spade! He has now resorted to trying to discredit Bermuda after calling them a good home team in previous posts! JC has concluded that Bermuda scored two spirit goals and one he never saw and the other as you described Bermuda worked for and deserved!!

Truth be told despite all that possession by T&T, I think that Bermuda were the better team and the result reflected that! Yes it's a bitter pill to swallow but we must stop kidding ourselves!

Bermuda allowed us to look good in possession in midfield but guess what happened 90% of the time when we got into their 3rd, we gave the ball away or couldn’t get a decent shot off at goal!

I would have dearly preferred to see a full unedited recording of this game but the highlights revealed enough for me to form a good conclusion as to the reason why we lost!!

Anyway, let’s take care of business tomorrow against Barbados and no more excuses otherwise we’ll have to face the reality that we just not ready!!
Post by: elan on October 10, 2011, 09:13:59 PM
All who still want tuh blame the coach is mad fackin mad ppl. hear nah, is ah long time since i eh see T&T knock ball like that. passing trapping, movement on and off the ball, pace of the game every thing look crisp, the only thing that was lacking was penetration in the final 3rd. they really needed darryl and kenwyne tuh deal wid this bermudan defense.

it's beyond me how guyana beat this team, their defense is as i remembered it, tough tough tough as elephant hide! hope fully bermuda will do us ah solid and bussup guyana. ah keeping my fingers crossed, glad for the loss though, that would mean that the coach would have to make ah lot of alterations, and the desperation comes out since we have tuh destroy barbados, and we can't drop no points against guyana.

hope darryl and Kenwyne are healthy for the next round with guyana. best of luck manana.

I know you don't have a f@#king clue about this game.
Post by: elan on October 10, 2011, 09:23:56 PM

What I don't like about Just Cool is that he sometimes goes into denial and does not want to call a spade a spade! He has now resorted to trying to discredit Bermuda after calling them a good home team in previous posts! JC has concluded that Bermuda scored two spirit goals and one he never saw and the other as you described Bermuda worked for and deserved!!

Truth be told despite all that possession by T&T, I think that Bermuda were the better team and the result reflected that! Yes it's a bitter pill to swallow but we must stop kidding ourselves!

Bermuda allowed us to look good in possession in midfield but guess what happened 90% of the time when we got into their 3rd, we gave the ball away or couldn’t get a decent shot off at goal!

I would have dearly preferred to see a full unedited recording of this game but the highlights revealed enough for me to form a good conclusion as to the reason why we lost!!

Anyway, let’s take care of business tomorrow against Barbados and no more excuses otherwise we’ll have to face the reality that we just not ready!!

You studying just cool he eh know he arse from he elbow.
Post by: fatimarima on October 10, 2011, 09:35:31 PM
I dont have a problem with Just Cool.....he is free and welcome to express his views.  (as crazy as they may be sometimes) 
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2011, 12:58:49 AM
Interesting! The player advertised his intention to take a long throw. His teammates' positioning advertised/reflected that they understood  this to be his intention. The conditions for our defensive organization were established. Anyone care to comment on where the defensive contribution(s) to this well-worked spirited goal occurred? :) I'm smiling, but honestly I'm curious as to what posters observed.

I'll say that I'm reminded also of a heated halftime argument I witnessed between two players in an amateur league environment. At issue was what constituted the "proper" defending posture on a corner kick. The argument was precipitated by one player's insistence on employing zonal marking exclusively and the other player's call for employing man to man marking absolutely. In the minutes preceding the halftime whistle, the debate had sizzled on the field as the attacking team prepared for yet another corner kick. This, and other tactical dilemmas  ::), remained unresolved during the second half. The final scoreline was a flattering and entertaining draw featuring 8 goals.

Wha allyuh think?

Post by: elan on October 11, 2011, 10:44:46 AM
Interesting! The player advertised his intention to take a long throw. His teammates' positioning advertised/reflected that they understood  this to be his intention. The conditions for our defensive organization were established. Anyone care to comment on where the defensive contribution(s) to this well-worked spirited goal occurred? :) I'm smiling, but honestly I'm curious as to what posters observed.

I'll say that I'm reminded also of a heated halftime argument I witnessed between two players in an amateur league environment. At issue was what constituted the "proper" defending posture on a corner kick. The argument was precipitated by one player's insistence on employing zonal marking exclusively and the other player's call for employing man to man marking absolutely. In the minutes preceding the halftime whistle, the debate had sizzled on the field as the attacking team prepared for yet another corner kick. This, and other tactical dilemmas  ::), remained unresolved during the second half. The final scoreline was a flattering and entertaining draw featuring 8 goals.

Wha allyuh think?

If ah never tell yuh ah will tell yuh now, yuh is ah rel boss.
Post by: Flex on November 09, 2011, 06:31:20 PM
Stoke: Eve Would Be Youngest International
Bernews.

English Premier League football Stoke City is preparing to celebrate their youngest-ever full international after 16-year-old keeper Dale Eve was called up by Bermuda.

The 6ft 4in goalie is expected to make his debut for Bermuda on Friday [Nov.11] in a World Cup qualifier against Barbados which will take place at 3pm at National Stadium.

​”The Bermudian Football Association sent an SOS to Stoke for permission to fly Eve back home as replacement for their two regular goalkeepers,” reported a Saffordshire on-line news outlet this morning.

“Number one choice Freddy Hall was allowed to stay in England to prepare for Northampton’s FA Cup tie against Luton on Saturday, while Tahj Bell is suspended after relieving himself in the corner of Bermuda’s national stadium when warming up during a recent international.”

Mr. Eve has become a popular figure among Stoke supporters since he joined the team’s youth squad at the start of this season.

The website quoted Stoke youth manager Dave Kevan as saying: ”It’s great news for Dale and we were more than happy to let him go to play for his country.

“He was with Derby and going out for trials with one or two other clubs when we signed him in the summer.”

Mr. Eve has a two-year development contract with Stoke City. The former Dandy Town player also attracted interest from Manchester City — which famously signed Bermuda footballing legend Shaun Goater – when he was playing for the Derby youth team.

“He’s a big boy and doing well, but has been playing with our under-16s this season because we also have Daniel Bachmann, who is a year older and has just been called up by Austria’s under-18s.”

Bermuda face back-to-back qualifiers against Barbados during the coming week, but can’t top a four-nation World Cup qualifying group headed by Guyana, with Kenwyne Jones’s Trinidad & Tobago in second.

(http://bernews.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/Dale-Eve.jpg)
Post by: theworm2345 on November 09, 2011, 07:18:20 PM
Number one choice Freddy Hall was allowed to stay in England to prepare for Northampton’s FA Cup tie against Luton on Saturday, while Tahj Bell is suspended after relieving himself in the corner of Bermuda’s national stadium when warming up during a recent international.”
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: This was in their 2-1 win over T&T, the commentators were quite confused as to why he was sent off  ;D
Post by: Socapro on November 09, 2011, 07:48:19 PM
Number one choice Freddy Hall was allowed to stay in England to prepare for Northampton’s FA Cup tie against Luton on Saturday, while Tahj Bell is suspended after relieving himself in the corner of Bermuda’s national stadium when warming up during a recent international.”
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: This was in their 2-1 win over T&T, the commentators were quite confused as to why he was sent off  ;D

Yeah, that finally explains it!  :laugh: