General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: davyjenny1 on October 09, 2011, 12:40:05 PM

Title: Miami Carnival 2011
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 09, 2011, 12:40:05 PM
http://www.wiadca.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=108
Title: Re: Miami Carnival 2011
Post by: truetrini on October 10, 2011, 04:31:33 AM
Yuh was dey?  How it went?  Plenty forumities were in town for this big bram.  Deeks ah ketch yuh tiefing ah look back....ah ketch yuh!
Post by: Deeks on October 10, 2011, 04:40:08 PM
ok, ok, I am busted! The carnival was impressive. plenty bands. but imagine, a carnival without one steelband. But the people don't seemed to mind. but the bands were impressive. I see Kess, AYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYy!!! for them girls and them.
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2011, 05:05:29 PM
ok, ok, I am busted! The carnival was impressive. plenty bands. but imagine, a carnival without one steelband. But the people don't seemed to mind. but the bands were impressive. I see Kess, AYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYy!!! for them girls and them.

Nah man, Pantastic Steel Orchestra was out dey.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2011, 07:18:45 PM
Yuh was dey? How it went?  Plenty forumities were in town for this big bram.  Deeks ah ketch yuh tiefing ah look back....ah ketch yuh!

Nah.. ah takin a lil chill out from Trini people right now... socawarriors.net is enough to deal with for de hour until ah come out meh hole 
Post by: truetrini on October 11, 2011, 01:30:49 AM

Deeks I is ah real jealous fella eh...so doh be tief no look at my woman again.

Tongue say he pull he left calf but was holding he right calf yes..de man was fraid to put on ah juzzee and take ah sweat...lol
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 11, 2011, 07:46:08 AM
Did this for the first time since 99 or so, had a blast, could not get over how big the parade was...TM, sorry ah miss yuh at B&W..needed some sleep so left early, was lookin fuh yuh on de boatride saturday
Post by: Tongue on October 11, 2011, 01:28:41 PM

Deeks I is ah real jealous fella eh...so doh be tief no look at my woman again.

Tongue say he pull he left calf but was holding he right calf yes..de man was fraid to put on ah juzzee and take ah sweat...lol

see yuh starting ting. buh anyway....Deeks peep yuh peep oui!