Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 07:48:10 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (15-Nov-11).
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2011, 07:48:10 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Guyana (November-15th, 1600 EST) in Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
i95.5fm. (http://www.i955fm.com/)

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillips, 20.Seon Power, 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Hayden Tinto, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (GER).

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard, 14.Anthony Benfield, 17.Vurlon Mills, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 6.Taylor Benjamin, 9.Alinani Mounter, 11.Colin Nelson, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Coach: - Jamaal Shabazz (TRI).

Venue: - Hasley Crawford Stadium (Trinidad).

More updates to follow so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (15-Nov-11).
Post by: TRUwarrior on November 14, 2011, 09:07:49 AM
I feel they should give St. Anthony's d run out oui  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: frico on November 14, 2011, 09:29:26 AM
Lack of responses shows how much people care;the fans have had enough but the oppurtunity to give the U23s a run would have been the best alternative.Lets hope that they can go to the Olympics and take some shame off our face.
Post by: Michael-j on November 14, 2011, 09:54:41 AM
Lack of responses shows how much people care;the fans have had enough but the oppurtunity to give the U23s a run would have been the best alternative.Lets hope that they can go to the Olympics and take some shame off our face.

I was one who suggested that the U 23s should play tomorrow instead of the senior team but now I have my reservations about that. Nothing the U23s accomplish tomorrow could compensate for the woeful performance of the seniors last week.. even a victory for them wouldn't validate T&T as a footballing "power". As much as I'm in favour of giving the u23s the match practice, I think the burden of trying to "make up" for the senior team's failure will have detrimental effects on them at this stage in their campaign.
Apart from the members on this forum, not many people are aware that our U23 team is engaged in olympic qualifying....they are essentially "flying under the radar" and are ,as such, unencumbered by public expectations. Allowing them to play tomorrow will push them directly into the spotlight and put unnecessary pressure on them at a time when they are just beginning to blossom. They will have their moment on stage...just not tomorrow. Let the U23's be U23's...let the youths do their thing...
Post by: elan on November 14, 2011, 10:50:22 AM

I was one who suggested that the U 23s should play tomorrow instead of the senior team but now I have my reservations about that. Nothing the U23s accomplish tomorrow could compensate for the woeful performance of the seniors last week.. even a victory for them wouldn't validate T&T as a footballing "power". As much as I'm in favour of giving the u23s the match practice, I think the burden of trying to "make up" for the senior team's failure will have detrimental effects on them at this stage in their campaign.
Apart from the members on this forum, not many people are aware that our U23 team is engaged in olympic qualifying....they are essentially "flying under the radar" and are ,as such, unencumbered by public expectations. Allowing them to play tomorrow will push them directly into the spotlight and put unnecessary pressure on them at a time when they are just beginning to blossom. They will have their moment on stage...just not tomorrow. Let the U23's be U23's...let the youths do their thing...

The U-23s will just get beat down the same way and then what? Lose faith in another set of players?
Post by: frico on November 14, 2011, 10:59:09 AM
Michael-j,you have looked into the defeat of TT much more deeper than I have and I have to agree with you whole heartedly,the thing is I feel the defeat of TT by Guyana may have even made supporters dis-orientated and may have not yet recovered from the shock.Trying to put a reasonable explanation seems impossible and every word I write hurts more than the last,the only thing I haven't done is outwardly cry.Words cannot help at this time.Regards.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 14, 2011, 11:48:56 AM

Hey well that cannot happen a squad list has already been submitted for the two games .... you want fine the federation or something
Post by: frico on November 14, 2011, 01:01:48 PM
When it mattered we didn't show any real commitment so I dont see how they can pick themselves up when it does not matter,Guyana might just be looking forward to this match to show that 2-1 WAS NO FLUKE.
Post by: Lower St. John on November 14, 2011, 01:12:20 PM
Let people into the stadium for free. If not everyone then let school children in for free.

Blessings
Post by: Trini on November 14, 2011, 01:36:18 PM
As I mentioned before, we need to win (and we will, cause the game doesnt mean anything) to make sure and finish above Bermuda, who can make 10pts.
We don't know the format for seeding teams for the next campaign, so we need to finish strong.
Also, finishing second just in case Guyana get in some problems and have to pull out/banned.

We dont deserve that though.
Post by: saga pinto on November 14, 2011, 03:19:56 PM

The U-23s will just get beat down the same way and then what? Lose faith in another set of players?

Rubbish at some point your national team should mostly comprise of men under 25 no more maybe for some experience and leadership one or two guys late 20's or so and I could show teams like germany,italy,brazil,mexico or even the United States that started national teams with men 19 to 22 we sending ah set ah battle worn warriors with no shield and no desire to fight so the battle was already lost before it begun...

So when according to you would be a good time you see this is the reason we always a step behind excuse after excuse this is getting tiring and maddening..

Post by: elan on November 14, 2011, 03:40:44 PM

Rubbish at some point your national team should mostly comprise of men under 25 no more maybe for some experience and leadership one or two guys late 20's or so and I could show teams like germany,italy,brazil,mexico or even the United States that started national teams with men 19 to 22 we sending ah set ah battle worn warriors with no shield and no desire to fight so the battle was already lost before it begun...

So when according to you would be a good time you see this is the reason we always a step behind excuse after excuse this is getting tiring and maddening..

Hey fella, lights on, we living in in Trinidad and Tobago, not Spain, Brazil, etc. We HAVE to use who we have and who good enough. Alyuh does rel get carried away yes.
Post by: Michael-j on November 14, 2011, 03:44:44 PM

Let me clarify.......I never said that U23 players should not be part of a senior team....I'm saying that a team designated as our  U23 team should not be playing in place of the senior team...especially at a time when the devastating failure of the senior team places undue pressure on the U23s to perform.
Citing USA , Mexico , Brazil etc etc as examples of teams that have fielded youngsters on their full national teams is unnecessary particularly since T&T also do that....how old was Hyland when he played against England in 2008?? 18,19??....Nothing is wrong with playing youngsters in your senior team alongside more seasoned players.....but fielding a team  comprised solely of unseasoned youngsters as your senior team is counterproductive.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 04:55:57 PM
As I mentioned before, we need to win (and we will, cause the game doesnt mean anything) to make sure and finish above Bermuda, who can make 10pts.
We don't know the format for seeding teams for the next campaign, so we need to finish strong.
Also, finishing second just in case Guyana get in some problems and have to pull out/banned.

Like yuhs the only man thinking straight on this thread or what? that's exactly what i was thinking, what if for some unforeseen reason someone in our pot was to be banned, be it mexico, costa rica, elsalvador or guyana, the team with the most amount of points out of the group could be considered to fill the void.

aslo i heard lok loy saying on the radio that it's against fifa policy to use any other team than the 20 players that was on the team sheet for the both encounters. in other words, it's too late fuh dat.

i feel we will beat guyana bad manana, but it wouldn't change ah thing now would it.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 04:56:44 PM
What time is the game ppl, T&T time that is?
Post by: elan on November 14, 2011, 05:00:43 PM

Like yuhs the only man thinking straight on this thread or what? that's exactly what i was thinking, what if for some unforeseen reason someone in our pot was to be banded, be it mexico, costa rica, elsalvador or guyana, the team with the most amount of points out of the group could be considered to fill the void.

aslo i heard lok loy saying on the redio that it's against fifa policy to use any other team than the 20 players that was on the team sheet for the both encounters. in other words, it's too late fuh dat.

i feel we will beat guyana bad manana, but it wouldn't change ah thing now would it.

But beside all that, we just need to give them a good spanking.
Post by: Michael-j on November 14, 2011, 05:18:19 PM

5 pm
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 05:21:06 PM

5 pm
Thanx.
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2011, 05:56:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Jlrg5nvWfhk
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2011, 06:17:46 PM
I really have to get away from these ppl boy. imagine, they does only spend money on glory hunting alone, instead of building and developing.

could you imagine the USMNT saying that they can't spend money on ah solid coach to prepare them for international duty.

imagine if that was klinsman who floped the US chances of not making it to brazil, they obviously would've fired him, but they also would've been looking to pump more money into the program which would include finding ah better coach who probably would cost more, to ensure that it never ever happens again!

but these fackin visionless monkeys decide tuh do the opposite, shift their attention to glory hunting instead of the development of the senior program.

i have to get away from any thing trinidad oui. bc it's always ah let down in the end..

PS: i don't want tuh stop bc of losing, but losing when yuh don't have to. it's ah crying shame to see all this raw talent and wealth go to absolute sh!ts!!  these ppl is so fackin clueless that yuh can't even call them moneys anymore, they gone beyond monkey status now.
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2011, 08:08:38 PM
I don't know bout allyuh but if we lose that game at home tomorrow I don't want to see any of those players from that team in a T&T football shirt ever again!!

I am not prepared to accept any excuses if we lose at home to Guyana tomorrow especially as the game is relatively meaningless to Guyana!!

It might be meaningless to Guyana but it is not meaningless to me as a Trini and it's time for us to start restoring some warrior spirit and pride in our football!

In fact I won't be satisfied unless we beat Guyana by at least two/three clear goals depending on how well Guyana plays!!

All the best to the boys tomorrow, I need them to prove to me that they can still be regarded as the T&T Soca Warriors who are traditionally always one of the best football teams in the Caribbean!
Post by: Spursy on November 14, 2011, 08:56:31 PM
who will go pay to watch guyana play football??   :rotfl:  or a team that is out of the wc playing guyana ROFL. thats worse than watching a mls game.. more like watching a ttpro league game. and if it have another suriname referee... who want to see that? save alyuh money and go buy some kfc.
Post by: soccerman on November 14, 2011, 10:50:29 PM
T&T let's go out there and play with some national pride, heart and determination. Even though the WC qualification stage is over, the rebuilding process starts now! The journey now start!!!
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2011, 11:01:30 PM
Good luck!. End of an era! God bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: palos on November 14, 2011, 11:59:50 PM
Dem might have to pay people to attend dat game tomorrow oui
Post by: rickstaa on November 15, 2011, 01:54:47 AM
Dem might have to pay people to attend dat game tomorrow oui
they should
Post by: andre samuel on November 15, 2011, 03:29:46 AM
Good luck!. End of an era! God bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That era ended the day after the match against Paraguay in 2006
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:32:25 AM
Warriors' play for pride last match for Pfister ?
T&T Guardian Reports.

Soca Warriors experienced duo, Carlos Edwards and Stern John could well be playing their final internantional match when T&T meets Guyana in their final 2014 Brazil FIFA World Cup second round Concacaf Group B qualifier today.

The match takes place at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 5pm  but will have no impact on the four-team group as the visitors have alreay seald top spot and qualification to the Concacaf semifinal round after a 2-1 win at home on Friday night.

Edwards, of Ipswich Town, is already 33 and has don the national colours 81 times scoring four goals after making his debut at age 20.

By the time the next campaign kicks off for the 2018 World Cup in 2015/2016 Edwards will be 37 years while John, is already 35 having played 115 times and scored a record 70 goals for T&T to be fifth on the all-time international list of goalscorers worldwide.

John is five goals off Kuwait’s Bashar Abdullah (75 in 134 matches), Brazilian legend Pele (77 goals in 93 matches), Hungary’s Puskas (84 goals in 85 matches) and leader Ali Daei of Iran who has 109 goals from 149 appearances.

Following their earlier than expected exit from World Cup qualification coach Otto Pfister led his charges during a Sunday morning session at today’smatch venue.

The one-hour session brought whatever little form of relief that was possible for skipper Kenwyne Jones and his teammates.

There was a bit of the usual banter and believe it or not, the session had its intense moments that was customary for a team that's preparing for a serious challenge with something at stake.

Playing for pride is sometimes nothing more than a convenient saying. But at least Jones and company have faced the disastrous defeat with the pain that they rightly should and now they will aim to finish on a bit of a high for whatever its worth.

“These last couple of days have been extremely challenging for us as players, for the staff and somewhat for the fans too who we’ve heard from,” Jones said. “There’s nothing more that we would like other than to turn this around but unfortunately we can’t.

We lost a match on Friday that sent us out of the campaign and now we’ve had to literally pick ourselves up and put on a brave face and get on with the preparations for this game. It’s the least we can do right now and go out there and try to win this match on Tuesday (today) and look ahead to what the future holds for our football,” the skipper said.

He mentioned that there was deep sense of sadness within the T&T camp. “It is sad that our campaign has come to such an abrupt end in the manner that it did.

I don’t think we played badly at all on Friday. It was a valiant effort but maybe it was not our bet. We had chances to score goals in the game and quite a few and that’s football. It’s not the result any or anyone that has anything to do with Trinidad football wanted. We as players are hurting just as bad as the public because our football is our livelihood and our passion,” Jones stated.

Regarding his feelings on what the future holds for the team and football in general involving the efforts on the international stage, Jones had the following to say: “We can only take it one day at a time.

There’s a lot happening in the football now that needs to be checked and it will start from the ground come up. We had the qualification in 2006 but we need to realize that is in the past now. We need to have some form of continuity.”
Post by: injunchile on November 15, 2011, 06:26:59 AM
Guyana playing a B team- Look at where we have arrived/ The truism - If you dont know where you are going any road will lead you there? Good Luck fellas even if it is a Farewell to John and Carlos who have served us well.
Post by: Daft Trini on November 15, 2011, 08:34:09 AM
Playing for what pride???
Post by: Trini on November 15, 2011, 08:53:53 AM
Bermuda beat Barbados again 2-1 yesterday, they are now second on 10 points.
Post by: sealo on November 15, 2011, 09:52:45 AM

Let me clarify.......I never said that U23 players should not be part of a senior team....I'm saying that a team designated as our  U23 team should not be playing in place of the senior team...especially at a time when the devastating failure of the senior team places undue pressure on the U23s to perform.
Citing USA , Mexico , Brazil etc etc as examples of teams that have fielded youngsters on their full national teams is unnecessary particularly since T&T also do that....how old was Hyland when he played against England in 2008?? 18,19??....Nothing is wrong with playing youngsters in your senior team alongside more seasoned players.....but fielding a team  comprised solely of unseasoned youngsters as your senior team is counterproductive.

Agreed !!....our team should mosly comprise the younger players...
The logical thing to do would be to drop everyone except the Goalie, the back four, tinto and hector and replace the rest of players with creative midfielders and strikers from the under 20 and under 23 team since they are the ones who would be in their prime in 2015 (and would be physically fit to play against players their same age), when the qualifiers start for the 2018 world cup. If according to the quote below: we have to use the same 20 players (which doesn't add up, since Birchall has been excused) - it's unfortunate, since at this point in time, we are out of the qualifications and we need to build on the future i.e the younger players.....
Post by: D.H.W on November 15, 2011, 09:57:01 AM
Playing for what pride???

ENT!
Post by: Andre on November 15, 2011, 10:38:54 AM
ah feel it go have more guyanese in the stadium than trini.

golden cubs to the slaughter in the next round.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 11:23:47 AM

We definitely have to win this game today for NATIONAL PRIDE as we can't have Bermuda as well as Guyana finishing above us the Group!!

This game may be relatively meaningless for Guyana but cannot be looked at as meaningless for T&T!!

We NEED that 3 points badly and I EXPECT us to win this game by a handsome margin with no excuses!! 
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on November 15, 2011, 11:47:18 AM

We definitely have to win this game today for NATIONAL PRIDE as we can't have Bermuda as well as Guyana finishing above us the Group!!

This game may be relatively meaningless for Guyana but cannot be looked at as meaningless for T&T!!

We NEED that 3 points badly and I EXPECT us to win this game by a handsome margin with no excuses!! 

oh yeah?!!! lol
Post by: Trini on November 15, 2011, 11:51:29 AM
Since Jamaica beat T&T August 2010, we have played 6 games in T&T.
We have won all 6, outscoring the opposition 22 - 3.
We have not conceded a goal in 4 games.
The opposition list reads St Vincent, Guyana, Haiti, India, Bermuda and Barbados, but it matters not.
Winning is a mentality that is manifested by habit.

When T&T beat the US in the friendly in 1994 in POS, the same US team ran over Jamaica 3-0 in Kingston a few days later and Trinis didnt pay much mind as we still considered ourselves a class above them then.
Jamaica slowly put their program in order and history records that they did not lose another game in Kingston for almost 7 years and over 50 internationals.

Point is, of course there is something to play for. At lowpoints, you have to create those goals and objectives to keep you going.
The objective of todays game should be silently to embarrass Guyana and send a message to the rest of the Caribbean. Thats how Champions secretly think.
Post by: Controversial on November 15, 2011, 01:08:13 PM
Since Jamaica beat T&T August 2010, we have played 6 games in T&T.
We have won all 6, outscoring the opposition 22 - 3.
We have not conceded a goal in 4 games.
The opposition list reads St Vincent, Guyana, Haiti, India, Bermuda and Barbados, but it matters not.
Winning is a mentality that is manifested by habit.

When T&T beat the US in the friendly in 1994 in POS, the same US team ran over Jamaica 3-0 in Kingston a few days later and Trinis didnt pay much mind as we still considered ourselves a class above them then.
Jamaica slowly put their program in order and history records that they did not lose another game in Kingston for almost 7 years and over 50 internationals.

Point is, of course there is something to play for. At lowpoints, you have to create those goals and objectives to keep you going.
The objective of todays game should be silently to embarrass Guyana and send a message to the rest of the Caribbean. Thats how Champions secretly think.

like i said from the onset, as long as corneal is in the set up we will be in major problems, beenhakker had corneal under heavy manners, pfister has given him free reign

and worst yet, the players have no heart for national football, like i have also said to many on here, club football is not intl football

i would cut some big names from this team and go with a team with heart and dedication
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 01:26:32 PM
 I lost hope, if we lose it would surprise me one bit. Why we playing again? Who cares if Bermuda finish ahead of us... good for them?

Jus cant wait for Guyana to collect 7/10 goals from Mexico and Costa Rica
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 02:36:43 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillips, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Hayden Tinto, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard, 14.Anthony Benfield, 17.Vurlon Mills, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 6.Taylor Benjamin, 9.Alinani Mounter, 11.Colin Nelson, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Attendance: - 600.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 02:59:38 PM
Live broadcast on Vibe CT 105 fm on this link: http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe/
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 03:06:23 PM
Apparently there's less than 200 T&T supporters in the stadium?!!   ???
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 15, 2011, 03:07:39 PM

Dais plenty, I expected just de working personnel
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 03:08:41 PM

Dais plenty, I expected just de working personnel

No wonder we football is whey it is now!!  :(

Maybe they should have made the game free to at least school children!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 15, 2011, 03:15:50 PM

hear nah thats the best time to watch football in the stadium..that way u know any comment u make the players heard it for sure.
Now that i think about it the last time i saw us play guyana in a practice match it had about that many pple
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 03:22:51 PM
20 mins.....  :yawning:
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 03:23:50 PM
I'm listening to Vibe CT 105 fm at http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe/ and liming in the Chat Room http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/flashchat.php but no one else is there!!

What sort of supporters is most ah allyuh fellas man?!   >:(
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 03:29:05 PM
Guyana better have medical staff on standby.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2011, 03:36:53 PM
I'm listening to Vibe CT 105 fm at http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe/ with commentary by Alvin Corneal!!

Also liming in the Chat Room http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/flashchat.php but no one else is there!!

Where are all the real die-hard T&T football supporters?!  :-[
Post by: sjahrain on November 15, 2011, 03:53:33 PM
Soca pro....do I ave to login with 105 to get some audio
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 03:54:08 PM
Half Time.
T&T 0 vs Guyana 0

Very stale game.

T&T can't bridge 3 passes together.

Jagdeosingh and Peltier lost on the field.

Jones fighting a bit and no service to him.

Seon Power is a wild man playing with no sense, kicking balls out to no one.

Walter Moore have Edwards number and had it since the last game, Edwards needs to come off.

Long balls killing us, I am quite surprise because Otto had the team playing well at one time with some nice short passing, but somethnig has changed since the last game.

Telesford making errant passes.
Post by: elan on November 15, 2011, 04:01:42 PM
Well we can't blame the coach for style of play either  :thinking:
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 04:08:25 PM
Dem boy eh no warriors nah, every thing in T&T gone down, including the quality of life.
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:10:23 PM
Second half starts....

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillips, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield, 17.Vurlon Mills, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 9.Alinani Mounter, 11.Colin Nelson, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:11:15 PM
Taylor Benjamin on for Charles Pollard
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2011, 04:11:19 PM
Come on T&T....time for some goals!!!
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:14:23 PM
Aparently, T&T is starting to play well, Lester Peltier doing some hard work.
Post by: Touches on November 15, 2011, 04:18:54 PM
Steups...we ketchin we arse at home with a full strength T&T side to beat a second string Guyanese team missing 6 starters tru injury.
Post by: FF on November 15, 2011, 04:21:28 PM
Steups...we ketchin we arse at home with a full strength T&T side to beat a second string Guyanese team missing 6 starters tru injury.

Motivation is a hell of a ting...

and imagine we was supposed to be motivated Friday
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:21:53 PM
Jones goal in the 58th, Jagdeosingh with the assist and a good one at that...
Post by: Small Change on November 15, 2011, 04:22:04 PM
How do I listen to the commentary???
Post by: FF on November 15, 2011, 04:22:11 PM
Jones goal in the 58th

steups
Post by: DeSoWa on November 15, 2011, 04:22:17 PM
Goooaaaallll!!! TnT KJ!  :frustrated:

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:25:56 PM
Update

T&T 2 (Kenwyne Jones 58, Lester Peltier 64) vs Guyana 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 11.Colin Nelson, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2011, 04:26:16 PM
What happened to Birchall??? Did he go back to LA after being taken off in Guyana? Did not see any pics of him sulking in the dressing room...
Post by: FF on November 15, 2011, 04:27:12 PM
we score again...

steups  :cursing:
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:27:17 PM
Goal Peltier - T&T 2 vs Guy 0
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 15, 2011, 04:27:54 PM
How do I listen to the commentary???

http://tunein.com/tuner/?StationId=13632&
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 15, 2011, 04:29:26 PM
redman, birchall tweeted he was heading back LA...yet he never mentioned anything about losing in guyana..jus said a comment about guyana being hell. Not sure if that was to do with losing or what
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:30:13 PM
Update

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills (11.Colin Nelson 68th), 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Unused Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:31:52 PM
Guyana makes a sub, 11.Colin Nelson on for 17.Vurlon Mills in the 68th.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 15, 2011, 04:37:14 PM
What was the rationale for the top teams in the group playing each other in the final rounds? I think this was a contributory factor in the outcome of being eliminated.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on November 15, 2011, 04:38:53 PM
What was the rationale for the top teams in the group playing each other in the final rounds? I think this was a contributory factor in the outcome of being eliminated.

The schedule was definitely shit, but yuh cah blame dat.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 15, 2011, 04:43:01 PM

It was the same in every group.
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:43:07 PM
Sub for T&T, 10.Hayden Tinto in for 9.Kenwyne Jones in the 80th.

Update

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Hayden Tinto 80th).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills (11.Colin Nelson 68th), 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Unused Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2011, 04:54:32 PM
FINAL

Result

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Hayden Tinto 80th).

Unused Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Post by: Bourbon on November 15, 2011, 04:59:01 PM
2 Little....too late. :-\
Post by: Brownsugar on November 15, 2011, 05:02:35 PM
we score again...

steups  :cursing:

My, my, my.....how times have changed.....*sigh* :'(
Post by: Bitter on November 15, 2011, 05:04:50 PM
BIG win fellas!
We going... urm.. uh... Smokey and Bunty!
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 05:07:57 PM
i was really hoping we would lose this.
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 05:15:07 PM
Breds, sometimes yuh could be real outa timin yuh know.
lets just say we lost this game and one of the teams get banned by fifa just before the semifinal round begins, and they need tuh replace that team with one of the teams that played int eh preliminary round, who yuh think they would pick, more than likey the team that finished best in the rounds.

i don't propose losing no game, but rather take every game with the same urgency.
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 05:16:45 PM
Good win fellas, @ least we protected our home field advantage, and @ the hasely crawford we are unbeatable since USA in the hex.

allyuh could hold allyuh head and doh feel too bad, bc it's not all your fault or the coaches fault, we just have some real incompetent chicken heads entrusted the country's affairs.
Post by: Preacher on November 15, 2011, 05:18:44 PM
Congrats on the win so they beat us by 1 point.  Beat us nonetheless.   :beermug:   To all the fellas that show up.
Post by: PIMP on November 15, 2011, 05:21:38 PM
steups
Post by: Daft Trini on November 15, 2011, 05:22:11 PM
 :cursing: guess ah go have to be chanting USA USA USA for the Hex.
Post by: fitzinho on November 15, 2011, 05:22:29 PM
redman, birchall tweeted he was heading back LA...yet he never mentioned anything about losing in guyana..jus said a comment about guyana being hell. Not sure if that was to do with losing or what
Birchall was excused to go back to LA since they have the cup final coming up....jah man could try to make nothing into something
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 05:29:57 PM
lets just say we lost this game and one of the teams get banned by fifa just before the semifinal round begins, and they need tuh replace that team with one of the teams that played int eh preliminary round, who yuh think they would pick, more than likey the team that finished best in the rounds.

i don't propose losing no game, but rather take every game with the same urgency.

I wanted Guyana to buss 4 in tnt ass, after all they played a second string team and make us look like the shit taht we are and alyuh go take this win like it means something.

I am sick of Keon Daniel, Lester, Jagdeosingh AND the rest. I am not watching another tnt match.. and we cant.. remember no media rights? They have lost many supporters including me and that will not change for atleast a decade. Shabazz is a man that will never be forgotten as he plotted our downfall starting with the move with bleeder and then roberts. he masterminded tnt exit, lets hope he moves to Guyana to live permanently.
Post by: soccerman on November 15, 2011, 05:32:32 PM
Big win fellas :applause: :wavetowel: :frustrated: :-\
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 05:34:28 PM
@ Just Cool OF COURSE ITS THE COACH FAULT. That bloody shithong start men who didn't deserve to be in the line-up, then proceeded to make first half changes ... then proceeded to make 2 more changes before 70 mins... what if a man got injured? we would of been playing with 10/9 men.

Get rid of this shit coach, way i see it we don't need any head coach, we not going anywhere not to mention OTTO is a complete retard, we still cant take corners or defend them, we still can't cross a flecking ball, we still can't take free kicks cmon... we don't deserve to be in the next rounds. Why continue to pay this waste of time coach?
Post by: D.H.W on November 15, 2011, 05:37:30 PM
stueps
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 05:40:21 PM
Shabazz to Guyana team: "Let them win so I can eat a doubles around the corner without getting stoned"
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 15, 2011, 05:41:33 PM

I wanted Guyana to buss 4 in tnt ass, after all they played a second string team and make us look like the shit taht we are and alyuh go take this win like it means something.

I am sick of Keon Daniel, Lester, Jagdeosingh AND the rest. I am not watching another tnt match.. and we cant.. remember no media rights? They have lost many supporters including me and that will not change for atleast a decade. Shabazz is a man that will never be forgotten as he plotted our downfall starting with the move with bleeder and then roberts. he masterminded tnt exit, lets hope he moves to Guyana to live permanently.
okbye.
Post by: Spursy on November 15, 2011, 05:45:17 PM
bye to you. guess what USA have a great media guy and a top german coach with proper media rights, we get all the coverage in HIGH DEF on ESPN3 LIVE.

USA players play with heart and pride something tnt don't know anything about. Usa don't get trashed by shit sides that have a cricket ground as the main venue.

You stay and support them "so called" soca warriors as fifa properly wrote, but me? I wash my hands from the Carlos Edwards and the Lester .. Jadeosingh dem lazy bitches... no wonder no clubs will sign them.. they have no pride, no honor and no dignity..

Losing to Bermuda was enough, we didn't need to reach Guyana to know this.

If we wanted to run Molino and the rest of shithongs i named above we should of kept Latapy. Get rid of Otto why pay him for a job he isn't capable of doing.. wasting time and money.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 15, 2011, 06:25:00 PM
:cursing: guess ah go have to be chanting USA USA USA for the Hex.

Daft at least it go ha man like Dempsey, Altidore, Buddle et al moving nippy nippy all over de field and looking like de average pro footballer should look:)

TnT football cyah worry me again...ah boy sHOTTA12 dey really get tuh yuh boy?? I feel yuh pain though :(
Post by: Cowen on November 15, 2011, 07:21:32 PM
Birchall was excused to go back to LA since they have the cup final coming up....jah man could try to make nothing into something

Im sure he left after partying @ 51 on Saturday
 ::)
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 07:50:22 PM
@ Just Cool OF COURSE ITS THE COACH FAULT. That bloody shithong start men who didn't deserve to be in the line-up, then proceeded to make first half changes ... then proceeded to make 2 more changes before 70 mins... what if a man got injured? we would of been playing with 10/9 men.

Get rid of this shit coach, way i see it we don't need any head coach, we not going anywhere not to mention OTTO is a complete retard, we still cant take corners or defend them, we still can't cross a flecking ball, we still can't take free kicks cmon... we don't deserve to be in the next rounds. Why continue to pay this waste of time coach?

Breds yuh direction yuh anger @ the wrong ppl, in case yuh don't know, it takes two to tango. i too have hard feelings towards shabbaz, but this wasn't his fault, though he moved like ah real turn coat playing both sides of the fence, he wasn't the one who dragged his feet tuh hired ah coach last minute to prepare for such an important tourney.

imagine right after the degicel cup was the right time to hire ah new coach, but instead they dragged their feet interviewing coach after coach , then they had tuh do ah screening, in all it took them six months to get ah replacement for latapy, while the team was inactive, and then when they do decide on hiring ah coach, they took another five months before they played ah friendly, so in all, eleven months of inactivity and 0 warm up games for such an important time in football, and you have the nerve tuh cast blame on the opposing coach.

now they going and suspend the football for another two yrs while others prepare for the WCQ, and in two yrs from now, they will scramble some local fella tuh coach tuh cut corners who will "prepare" the team for the degicel cup, then when they fail they will bawl and cry how the boys eh no good and how spinless they could be, then they will sit out another gold cup, while the rest of the region going pass we.

then we rating will drop even lower, then they will dragg they foot again on deciding which big name coach to hire tuh save their WCQ campaign, so they will break the bank and maybe bring in Rjkard or gulluet, and the same fackin thing will happen again, and ppl will bawl fire the coach again, then they will be bawling how they can't believe st lucia beat them and ppl will want tuh pull out their hair again and bawl bout they cyar eat sleep and f@ck.  ::)

so blame the right ppl, not shabbaz, not pfister, not kenwyne and the boys, not the fans! blame the true culprits!
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2011, 07:56:11 PM

So what do you suggest, we sit down with our hands in our lap until the degicel cup comes around? or we continue to work on the areas where we lacked by playing friendlies and ironing out the kinks, and have someone who knows what they are doing to be in charge of this to ensure that we rid ourselves of these bad habits?

what are you really suggesting kind sir?
Post by: Jayerson on November 15, 2011, 09:01:45 PM
Seeing the Irish go through to the Euros today, its what football is all about. Taking your place among the world's elite. You think you could ever see an Irish footballer playing without passion? I'm sick to my stomach with what has happened. Brazil was right in our back yard.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 15, 2011, 09:49:21 PM
Seeing the Irish go through to the Euros today, its what football is all about. Taking your place among the world's elite. You think you could ever see an Irish footballer playing without passion? I'm sick to my stomach with what has happened. Brazil was right in our back yard.
Stephen Ireland...and yes today was glorious but not nearly as much as Friday (well for me at least  :-[)
Post by: Savannah boy on November 15, 2011, 11:29:19 PM
I'm listening to Vibe CT 105 fm at http://www.vibect105.co.tt/Vibe/ with commentary by Alvin Corneal!!

Also liming in the Chat Room http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/flashchat.php but no one else is there!!

Dey lining up to buy yellow jersey.
Post by: Controversial on November 16, 2011, 10:56:17 AM

socapro was wearing his yellow jersey during the 2nd match  :D
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2011, 10:57:46 AM

Okay maccomere man, we will take your word for it!!
Post by: just cool on November 16, 2011, 11:01:12 AM
Stephen Ireland...and yes today was glorious but not nearly as much as Friday (well for me at least  :-[)
Congrats worm, i saw your team made the euros. i wish i had ah second team to fall back on with genuine affection. oh well, no such luck, i'm stuck with clueless T&T forever amen!

PS: what happened to jon walters, is he injured?
Post by: Controversial on November 16, 2011, 11:04:35 AM

the biggest maccomere men on here is you and bakes, set of sw.net groupies jumping on men thread every chance you get   :D
Post by: Trini on November 16, 2011, 11:05:32 AM
With this win yesterday, T&T extends its unbeaten streak at home to:

7 games (15 months).
Scored 24, conceded 3.
Not conceded a goal at home in 5 games.

Boy am I struggling to see positives these days...
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2011, 11:17:55 AM

the biggest maccomere men on here is you and bakes, set of sw.net groupies jumping on men thread every chance you get   :D

I don't pretend to know everything and everyone's business like yourself!
I am a bit disappointed that you weren't successful in hanging yourself after the T&T game in Guyana!
Is like yuh not smart enough to even accomplish that so yuh now back on here posting more $hit!! :frustrated:

Lord please help us to get rid of the current TTFF regime asap and please also relive us of Contro at the same time or at least give him arthritis in his fingers so he can't type!!  :praying: This I pray, Amen!!
Post by: just cool on November 16, 2011, 11:19:11 AM
With this win yesterday, T&T extends its unbeaten streak at home to:

7 games (15 months).
Scored 24, conceded 3.
Not conceded a goal at home in 5 games.

Boy am I struggling to see positives these days...

Keep the faith man, somethings got to give with this federation.
Post by: just cool on November 16, 2011, 11:21:32 AM

I am a bit disappointed that you weren't successful in hanging yourself after the T&T game in Guyana!
Is like yuh not smart enough to even accomplish that so yuh now back here posting more $hit!! :frustrated:

Lord please help us to get rid of the current TTFF regime asap and please also relive us of Contro at the same time or at least give him arthritis in his fingers so he can't type!!  :praying:  Amen!!

Eh allyuh in fackin love or what?? weh de MDCNT man, is all fackin campaign allyuh fackin up the board wid all this arsehole argument man, allyuh dun wid that unproductive behavior nah man, and lewwe talk the fackin football.  :pissedoff:
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2011, 11:26:01 AM

Is like yuh not smart enough to even accomplish that so yuh now back here posting more $hit!! :frustrated:

Lord please help us to get rid of the current TTFF regime asap and please also relive us of Contro at the same time or at least give him arthritis in his fingers so he can't type!!  :praying:  Amen!!

Eh allyuh in fackin love or what?? weh de MDCNT man, is all fackin campaign allyuh fackin up the board wid all this arsehole argument man, allyuh dun wid that unproductive behavior nah man, and lewwe talk the fackin football.  :pissedoff:

What JC?!! If that is the case folks could say the same about us!!   :pissedoff:

The man always running behind my posts or calling out my name like ah maccomere man so the only choice I have is to call him out for what he is at every opportunity until he decides to leave me alone!!
It's his choice!! 8)
Post by: just cool on November 16, 2011, 12:12:19 PM
Pro, take it easy, i understand where yuh coming from, but yuh know what, if yuh ignore the fella he will have no other option than tuh stop, but if yuh giving him feed back it will never stop.

BTW, you and i don't engage in them kinda discourse, i cyar remember cussin you and i don't remember you ever using abusive language towards me, and  when i say abusive, i mean abusive  :cursing:. so no comparison bro, you and i discourse and most of the times we agree to disagree , but you and this bredder are always @ each others throats.
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2011, 12:52:23 PM
Pro, take it easy, i understand where yuh coming from, but yuh know what, if yuh ignore the fella he will have no other option than tuh stop, but if yuh giving him feed back it will never stop.

BTW, you and i don't engage in them kinda discourse, i cyar remember cussin you and i don't remember you ever using abusive language towards me, and  when i say abusive, i mean abusive  :cursing:. so no comparison bro, you and i discourse and most of the times we agree to disagree , but you and this bredder are always @ each others throats.

As I said he keeps calling out my name for attention and in truth I only abuse him for light entertainment because he deserves it and I get a laugh out of it!
Yuh know how much people does tell me when they read my replies to Contro how much it does make their day?! Ah friend even send me text the other day thanking me for showing him up for what he is!!

Yuh have to admit though that the man is hard to ignore cause even you does fall for some of his so called "intellectual " posts on various topics most of the time like if yuh does actually take him seriously!

Anyway just view any of my interactions with him as light entertainment and nothing more!
In other words if I cuss him its mean to be a complement!!  :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on November 16, 2011, 01:31:56 PM

That's correct ... however, by the same token, my issue with it applies across all the groups. I'm not taking issue with it because our qualifying effort is dead. I think there was something lost by having the top seeds facing each other at the interval of mere days apart.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 16, 2011, 03:38:34 PM
Congrats worm, i saw your team made the euros. i wish i had ah second team to fall back on with genuine affection. oh well, no such luck, i'm stuck with clueless T&T forever amen!

PS: what happened to jon walters, is he injured?
No he's fine, played well in the first leg in Estonia.  Not sure why Trap put on Cox yesterday rather than him but I think he's a great opton up front.  I don't believe in having a second team, put all my eggs in one basket but I do enjoy following all Caribbean teams of course.