Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 17, 2011, 04:26:47 AM

Title: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.
Post by: Flex on October 17, 2011, 04:26:47 AM
Eve eyes Pan Am upsets
...as squad departs for Mexico
By Nigel Simon (Guardian).

Angus Eve, coach of the T&T under-23 football team which leaves today to compete at the 16th Pan American Games in Guadalajara, Mexico is expecting a few upsets. Eve will lead an 18-man squad which departs from Piarco International Airport from 6 pm.

T&T received an invitation from the organisers as a replacement for Guatemala which was withdrawn by the country’s Olympic committee for non-compliance with protocol.

Panama and Honduras, which finished behind Guatemala and ahead of T&T in the final rankings of the Concacaf Under-20 Championship in April, declined invitations to fill the vacancy in the eight-team competition which kicks off on Wednesday until October 28.

T&T is in Group A along with Ecuador, Mexico and Uruguay and will face Uruguay in their opening game on October 19 on the artificial surface at the Estadio Omnilife.

Included in the T&T team are four players with senior Soca Warriors team experience in USA-based Kevin Molino, W Connection duo Joevin Jones and Shahdon Winchester as well as Caledonia AIA striker Jamal Gay.

The local squad will also be using the tournament as ideal preparations for the Caribbean Football Union 2012 Olympic qualifying final round in St Kitts/Nevis involving Cuba and Suriname from November 24 to 28.

Speaking prior to his team’s penultimate practice session at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya on Saturday night, Eve said: “We are hoping to create a few upsets in the group stage with the hope of reaching the semifinal.“Our preparations have not been great for this competition and all the other teams are expected to be better prepared than us but we are going there full of confidence.

Despite the limited preparations due to the late invite Eve, a former national midfielder and captain said going to the a prestigious tournament like the Pan American Games is a great asset to the team as it looks ahead to the CFU Second Round qualifiers for the London Olympics next year.

“We decided to accept the invite because it will provide us with much needed international matches away from home and with a chance to play some top teams. He added that tournament like this one would attract international football scouts.

Commenting on the team selected, Eve said he decided to carry the core of players who were involved in the CFU first round matches in Dominica because of the limited preparation time:

“There were a few other players like Jerrel Britto and Jomal Williams I wanted to include but they are not familiar with the system we have been playing as yet, so I expect that by the time the CFU tournament comes around at the end of next month they shall be ready.”

Despite the absence of US-based duo Sean De Silva and Uriah Bentick due to school commitments, said he expects a good showing from his team.

T&T Squad: Andre Marchan, Zane Coker, Sheldon Bateau, Mekeil Williams, Joevin Jones, Shahdon Winchester, Trevin Caesar, Aquil Selby, Leslie Joel Russell, Jamal Gay, Jayson Joseph, Marcus Joseph, Kevin Molino, Jeromie Williams, Kareem Moses, Kaydion Gabriel, Micah Lewis, Cameron Roget.

Pan Am Men’s Fixtures  

Wednesday
Costa Rica vs Cuba, 11 am 
Uruguay vs T&T , 2 pm 
Argentina vs Brazil, 6 pm 
Mexico vs Ecuador, 9 pm 

Friday
Costa Rica vs Argentina, 10 am
Ecuador vs Uruguay, 1 pm
Brazil vs Cuba, 5 pm
Mexico vs T&T, 8 pm

Sunday
T&T vs Ecuador, 10 am
Cuba vs  Argentina, 1 pm
Mexico vs Uruguay, 5 pm
Brazil vs Costa Rica, 8 pm

Wednesday Oct 26
Semifinals

Friday Oct 28
Final & Third place playoff

U-22 men's team off to Mexico for PanAm Games.

Trinidad and Tobago's Under 22 men's team will depart for Guadalajara, Mexico via Panama City on Monday evening at 6pm as they look ahead to their participation at the 2011 Pan American Games.

The T&T team, under head coach Angus Eve and manager Norris Ferguson, will use these matches as preparations for the CFU final round of qualification for the 2012 Olympic Games in November in St Kitts/Nevis.

Eve has been preparing for the team for several weeks since their 4-0 win over Dominica in the previous CFU round some weeks ago. T&T senior team assistant coach Hutson Charles will also travel with the team.

Eve said he looking forward to testing the team's readiness against the likes of Mexico. Ecuador and Uruguay.

"We came in on a late invitation and maybe the preparation may not be the best in terms of match fitness because we had been following a program towards next month's Olympic qualifies but we will use this tournament as preparation in itself for the qualifiers," Eve told TTFF Media following a session at the Marvin Lee Stadium on Sunday. The games in Guadalara will be played on an artificial surface.

"It's a tournament with great opposition and it's being played in the same format as our qualifiers. I don't think we would have otherwise faced such high level opposition before the Olympic qualifiers and in that sense I think this will serve us well," added the former national midfielder.

He added that the introduction of Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino who is coming off back to back appearances for the senior team in World Cup qualifiers, Caledonia AIA striker Jamal Gay and W Connection defender Joevin Jones, should boost the team.

"Some of our players from the Colleges in the US are not going to be with us because it clashes with their academic schedule and we will want them for the tournament next month.

Guys like Uriah Bentick and Sean De Silva are out. We are also looking to add Khaleem Hyland, Jake Thomson and Robert Primus is still injured at the moment as well as Daneil Cyrus.

But the likes of Molino, Jamal  Gay, who has been going well in the Pro League and Shahdon Winchester should hopefully be good cover for us," Eve added.

T&T are  in Group A along with Ecuador, Mexico and Uruguay and will face Uruguay in their opening game on October 19 at the Estadio Omnilife They then face Mexico on October 21 and Ecuador two days later. Group B includes Brazil, Argentina, Cuba and Costa Rica.
Title: Re: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.
Post by: elan on October 17, 2011, 06:19:39 AM
What about the Women's team? I know they left last week and attended the opening ceremony.
Post by: madness on October 17, 2011, 06:43:36 AM
i hope this team do very well. I wonder if the senior coach is planning to watch the game too.
Post by: Tallman on October 17, 2011, 07:03:13 AM
What about the Women's team? I know they left last week and attended the opening ceremony.

First game is tomorrow against Colombia.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 17, 2011, 09:33:11 AM
any possible tv postings?
Post by: Andre on October 17, 2011, 11:13:31 AM
pan am games showing live on ESPN3.com and terra (http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/)

check the websites for the schedule.
Post by: handsanointed on October 17, 2011, 06:46:05 PM
There were a few other players like Jerrel Britto and Jomal Williams I wanted to include but they are not familiar with the system we have been playing as yet, so I expect that by the time the CFU tournament comes around at the end of next month they shall be ready.
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL!
Post by: palos on October 17, 2011, 07:05:29 PM
There were a few other players like Jerrel Britto and Jomal Williams I wanted to include but they are not familiar with the system we have been playing as yet, so I expect that by the time the CFU tournament comes around at the end of next month they shall be ready.

Which part of it funny dey moms?

De part where dey not familiar with the system?

Or de part that dey go be ready at de end of next month for de same system they not familiar with now even though they not picked on the Pan Am team?  ;D

Maybe yuh jes askin yuhself what system he torkin bout?  ;D
Post by: Ngozi on October 18, 2011, 05:46:21 AM
lol yeah he kinda put he foot in he mouth dey .... itll be a good experience but I expect 4 -0 losses all through and eve saying it was a good experience for the boys.
Is a mentality yuh have to try and build .... my stats might be off here but I think it was 1992 european championships that Denmark came in as a replacement I think and won the whole thing or was it greece? Tallest feel free to correct me.
I dunno some bogey team came in and refuse to lie down .... Trini need this tournament to build some kinda backbone!!! We teams seem to be lacking that!
Post by: Deeks on October 18, 2011, 07:14:41 AM
I don't see where Eve put he foot in mouth. The man say he hoping to score some upsets like the 67 PanAm team. Anyhow you take it win or lose, it better that they get the chance to be in the tournament. They lack preparation like the seniors. This tournament has lots of incentives. Also talent scouts going to be there. The part about Britto and Williams is no big deal. That is par for the course in anything TT. Who knows what the real reason is?  I just glad these guys will get at least 3 tough games. That is what they need desperately.

Ngozi, yes it was Denmark who cause the upset in the Euro. They had a small man called Simonson. Very good player. It was a breadth of fresh air. They played a nice brand of counter attacking football and won. Cruff criticized their play, but that was all sour grapes. They deserved their victory.
Post by: Reggaefan on October 18, 2011, 07:31:10 AM
lol yeah he kinda put he foot in he mouth dey .... itll be a good experience but I expect 4 -0 losses all through and eve saying it was a good experience for the boys.
Is a mentality yuh have to try and build .... my stats might be off here but I think it was 1992 european championships that Denmark came in as a replacement I think and won the whole thing or was it greece? Tallest feel free to correct me.
I dunno some bogey team came in and refuse to lie down .... Trini need this tournament to build some kinda backbone!!! We teams seem to be lacking that!

Why you expecting 4-0 losses all through? Have some faith in your coach and your yuong fooballers, didnt most of these guys play under 20 world cup a couple years ago? If memory serves me correctly, Jamaica lost 2-1 to Argentina Ecuador in the final of this tournament a couple years aback...so its not so much a daunting task...http://www.haitiwebs.com/showthread.php?t=45565

Going by that, you guys hsould be able to go one better and win the whole thing
Post by: FireBrand on October 18, 2011, 08:55:40 AM

Why you expecting 4-0 losses all through? Have some faith in your coach and your yuong fooballers, didnt most of these guys play under 20 world cup a couple years ago? If memory serves me correctly, Jamaica lost 2-1 to Argentina Ecuador in the final of this tournament a couple years aback...so its not so much a daunting task...http://www.haitiwebs.com/showthread.php?t=45565

Yuh comparing losses now...  ::)  Did you even read the article? This is an underprepared team that received an invitation mere days before the tournament. And no, most of the players in this squad did not play in the 2009 Youth WC. Actually there are only 4 players from that world cup in this squad. Care to gloat about more of Jamaica's losses now?  :loser:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 18, 2011, 09:10:45 AM

This is the same age group, but its nowhere close to the full strength T&T team at this stage. We are missing key strikers,defenders, the #1 goalkeeper and at least 4 starting midfielders. We could probably assemble another 18 man squad and take them Guatelmala too.

For a lot of these players the only international experience they have is against Dominca, Curacao and Grenada. The good thing about this tournament is exposing them to top international competition, giving the coach experience and getting ready for qualifiers, as our preparations have been badly interrupted. Even if we loose every game its still a total win-win situation for us

Post by: lil damo on October 18, 2011, 09:17:12 AM
Anyone able to get these games taped and posted> Would be much appreciated.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 18, 2011, 10:23:21 AM

that was a JA under 20 team playing under 17 teams btw
Post by: handsanointed on October 18, 2011, 10:32:54 AM

Which part of it funny dey moms?

De part where dey not familiar with the system?

Or de part that dey go be ready at de end of next month for de same system they not familiar with now even though they not picked on the Pan Am team?  ;D

Maybe yuh jes askin yuhself what system he torkin bout?  ;D

I guess we can say Adams don't understand the system (what system, I don't know) because he too was not chosen......an answer was needed because a question was asked, by now we have to learn to deal with the decisions that are made by people who have been delegated authority but at the end of it all they don't have the final say......I'm singing the song Somebody bigger than you and I....
Post by: Andre on October 18, 2011, 01:11:53 PM
T&T vs. colombia women on now.

stream here - http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/
Title: Live Now - T&T vs. Colombia Women. Stream Link.
Post by: Andre on October 18, 2011, 01:20:50 PM
pardon the full thread. this game on right now. i just find a live, legal link.

0-0 after 15'.

stream here - http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/
Title: Re: Live Now - T&T vs. Colombia Women. Stream Link.
Post by: E-man on October 18, 2011, 01:30:20 PM
is that all black uniforms?
looks like Colombia leads 1:0
Post by: Andre on October 18, 2011, 01:33:25 PM
yeah. look like all black. i doh think they could have the federation badge for pan am and olympics.

we still sponsored by adidas?
Post by: Cantona007 on October 18, 2011, 01:39:56 PM
We were on the attack for a while. Not looking bad...
Post by: Bitter on October 18, 2011, 01:48:22 PM
The Trinitarians looking good.
I cyah believe the keeper get beat on that goal though. Say what. Keeping is one of the areas in women's soccer that needs vast improvement. A goalscorer, a keeper and a midfielder could take you far in women's football.
Post by: Michael-j on October 18, 2011, 01:52:31 PM
Loving the kit...We not playing too badly either.
Post by: D.H.W on October 18, 2011, 02:10:30 PM
cant see it :( , wish i could see the kit. Oh well keep fighting ladies  :beermug:
Post by: E-man on October 18, 2011, 02:33:29 PM
cant see it :( , wish i could see the kit. Oh well keep fighting ladies  :beermug:

for those that can't see.

(http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/1845/unled1kaj.jpg)
(http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/2118/unled2ehf.jpg)
Post by: Bitter on October 18, 2011, 02:53:31 PM
Hard luck dey ladies.
Post by: E-man on October 18, 2011, 02:55:56 PM
Hard luck dey ladies.

Match ends 1:0 for Colombia

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 18, 2011, 03:01:20 PM
yeah. look like all black. i doh think they could have the federation badge for pan am and olympics.

we still sponsored by adidas?

I like the kit too. The black is much more intimidating than the red and white.
Post by: reggae-fan on October 18, 2011, 04:59:01 PM

Yuh comparing losses now...  ::)  Did you even read the article? This is an underprepared team that received an invitation mere days before the tournament. And no, most of the players in this squad did not play in the 2009 Youth WC. Actually there are only 4 players from that world cup in this squad. Care to gloat about more of Jamaica's losses now?  :loser:

Actually, Jamaica defeated Argentina and a couple other teams on the way to the final. How about that for gloating?  :D
Post by: FireBrand on October 18, 2011, 05:23:29 PM

Actually, Jamaica defeated Argentina and a couple other teams on the way to the final. How about that for gloating?  :D

Yeah, all yuh bearly beat a u17 team and yuh bigging up yuh chest... You good yes...  :loser:
Post by: Flex on October 18, 2011, 07:37:30 PM

If you want to talk past RF, then FYI.....

T&T has actually won the bronze medal at the Pan American games and a silver at the CAC games before.

Some of the T&T results were;

Panamerican Games 1967

T&T  5-2  Colombia
T&T  1-1  Mexico
T&T  1-0  Argentina
T&T  4-1  Canada

Panamerican Games 1971

Mexico 1-1 Trinidad and Tobago
Jamaica 0-2 Trinidad and Tobago
Colombia 2-2 Trinidad and Tobago
Canada 0-1 Trinidad and Tobago
USA 1-5 Trinidad and Tobago
Post by: Tallman on October 19, 2011, 09:42:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/UcP-WsZpFBY
Post by: madness on October 19, 2011, 10:15:04 AM
y Agus look like the players.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 19, 2011, 10:19:18 AM
pardon the full thread. this game on right now. i just find a live, legal link.

0-0 after 15'.

any illegal link i could take in the Cuba vs  Costa Rica game now
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2011, 04:37:22 PM
y Agus look like the players.

Maybe because he still young at heart.
Post by: E-man on October 19, 2011, 04:59:54 PM
Argentina - Brazil 0:0 at the half.
Post by: E-man on October 19, 2011, 05:19:52 PM
Nascentes just scored for Brazil, 1:0
http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/1/#1

Post by: fatimarima on October 19, 2011, 06:14:14 PM
Trini game played at 2pm today right?  who knows the score? post it nuh
Post by: Big Magician on October 19, 2011, 06:14:35 PM
heard on sports news the game off... until Oct... Uruguay could not travel because of a volcano in chile...
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2011, 06:40:13 PM
Trini game played at 2pm today right?  who knows the score? post it nuh

They playing Mex. Fri. for first game instead.
http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/ZZ/ZZS103A_FB@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ENG.htm
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 19, 2011, 07:13:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjTG906y1Sw&feature=related (ftp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjTG906y1Sw&feature=related)

You Tube shows the goal being scored on our goalie.
Thoughts ?
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2011, 07:44:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjTG906y1Sw&feature=related (ftp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjTG906y1Sw&feature=related)

Thoughts ?

That can't be, they just show the start of Mex-Ecuador football and then switch to swimming.
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2011, 07:50:51 PM
Update mex 1vs Ecua 1

Try this.

http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/1/#11
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 19, 2011, 07:56:08 PM
http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/FB/FBR173A_FBW400400A0100004ENG.htm (ftp://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/FB/FBR173A_FBW400400A0100004ENG.htm)

Game results enclosed

Cheers   19
Post by: Andre on October 20, 2011, 08:27:44 AM
T&T vs. Argentina in women's hockey slideshow. 88 pictures.

http://esportes.terra.com.br/rumo-a-2012/pan-americano-guadalajara-2011/fotos/0,,OI173557-EI17748-TGAP,00-Favoritas+ao+ouro+Leonas+negam+rotulo+de+musas.html

(http://p2.trrsf.com.br/image/get?o=s&h=400&src=http://p2.trrsf.com.br/image/fget/cf/1280/720/img.terra.com.br/i/2011/10/20/2072857-1427-rec.jpg)

(http://p2.trrsf.com.br/image/get?o=s&h=400&src=http://p2.trrsf.com.br/image/fget/cf/1280/720/img.terra.com.br/i/2011/10/20/2072883-2855-rec.jpg)
Post by: E-man on October 20, 2011, 11:05:14 AM

Thoughts ?

That can't be, they just show the start of Mex-Ecuador football and then switch to swimming.

This was the women's team not men's.
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 20, 2011, 04:12:11 PM

Thoughts ?

This was the women's team not men's.

Can't put anything by you EMAN ;D
Thoughts on the goal people??
What was she doing diving before the ball was shot?
Take a look and lets have your thoughts people?
The game should've been nil nil IMHO
Post by: Controversial on October 20, 2011, 06:43:36 PM
what channel are they showing the games on? ???
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 07:02:56 PM
The stream for tonights game, Mexico Women vs T&T Women, is
http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/11/#11

The game has just started.
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 07:23:22 PM
GOALLL!!!! Scored by Maylee Attin-Johnson in the 21st minute. T&T Women leads Mexico 1-0.
Post by: Michael-j on October 20, 2011, 07:35:10 PM
should have been 2 nil....bad call there by the ref
Post by: FireBrand on October 20, 2011, 07:36:36 PM
We score again and dey call offside. That clearly was not offside though.

Maylee is ah boss!!!!
Post by: Socapro on October 20, 2011, 07:38:26 PM
I vex!!  >:(

Live video not playing in my region which is Europe!!
Post by: Organic on October 20, 2011, 07:40:04 PM
not playing for trinis either
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 07:43:48 PM
Penalty scored by Mexico in the 42nd minute. Mexico Women 1-1 T&T.
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 07:48:51 PM
fight, fight princesses. All the time this f---king thing wuking, now it eh showing in DC.
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 07:57:08 PM
score? How they looking?
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:12:38 PM
penal, penal!!!
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:16:22 PM
30 more mins girls!!!
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:20:18 PM
big save girl!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:35:37 PM
Guys, these girls have it.
Post by: Michael-j on October 20, 2011, 08:42:19 PM
Guys, these girls have it.

I'm definitely impressed with their game....especially like how they hustle for the ball after they lose it. Maylee is a star!
Post by: jr sams on October 20, 2011, 08:43:26 PM
game still goin on? score still 1-1?
Post by: Michael-j on October 20, 2011, 08:44:24 PM
still 1-1....about a minute and a half plus stoppage left
Post by: Michael-j on October 20, 2011, 08:46:39 PM
4 minutes of stoppage time  :praying:
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:51:34 PM
YES!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Michael-j on October 20, 2011, 08:52:02 PM
Game over! 1-1  :applause: excellent result by the ladies! Should have been 2-1 but for a poor offside call.
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 08:53:45 PM
FULL-TIME: Mexico Women 1-1 T&T Women. Goals scored by Maylee Attin-Johnson (19'), and Maribel Dominquez (42' penalty).
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:54:34 PM
Mex had the better of the exchange and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6. Congrats Princesses. You made my night shift bright. God Bless!!!!
Post by: Socapro on October 20, 2011, 08:56:35 PM
Congrats to the female Warriors!  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 08:59:22 PM
Mex have the better of the exchang and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6.

Mexico were better technically. Dey had more possession, and more composure on de ball. But ah would have tuh say dat de Princesses showed rell hustle, and kept running hard whole game. If we had better ball movement we coulda poison dem on de counter attack. Our team appeared fitter and faster.

Mexico is currently ranked 22nd, and we are ranked 48th.
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2011, 08:59:51 PM
Mex had the better of the exchang and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6.

Mexico were better technically. Dey had more possession, and more composure on de ball. But ah would have tuh say dat de Princesses showed rell hustle, and kept running hard whole game. If we had better ball movement we coulda poison dem on de counter attack. Our team appeared fitter and faster.

Mexico is currently ranked 22nd, and we are ranked 48th.
Post by: fordy on October 20, 2011, 09:00:25 PM
Once Maylee could remain injury free she is a player to reckon with!! Congrats Princesses. The actually looking like they have an attacking and defensive shape....something lacking in local football. Good coaching. :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on October 20, 2011, 09:01:09 PM
FT 1-1.  Should really have been T&T2-Mex1 with dat legit goal we scored that was ruled offside. Had a few close calls at de end, but good performance Princesses. Our right winger (#12) have speed for days and Maylee ran her heart out.
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2011, 09:10:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/jNIgDH3ylIM

http://www.youtube.com/v/ZAqXCF4H0vo
Post by: madness on October 21, 2011, 01:27:50 AM
i think the team needs to learn how to keep the ball. It seems like the coach don't show the girls on to do that, but good win.
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2011, 07:03:36 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/yC4jqjvBj5Q

http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 07:16:22 AM
Im proud of the ladies  :beermug:

Edit: that mexico team have some good ballers on it too, i see alot of faces from the WC that just finish
Post by: Deeks on October 21, 2011, 08:14:55 AM
Mirabel is a very good player. I saw her play in this year's WWC. The Mex women like their men are fantastic at ball possession. I wish all our teams can develop that kind cultural habit(I am not sure I using the right analogy). But our girls are more direct and most of them can handle ball well. They are fast. If they have better ball control, I can see they doing some damage. The RB for TT that cause the penal, almost broke her own ankle when she tackle a player in the 2nd half. When they showed the replay, I swore it was stretcher time. But miraculously she was able to walk it out.

One of forwards tried a spin move by the corner flag. It did not pan out, but was A for effort. Then the diving header in the dying moments. How these girls lose to Dom. Rep. earlier this year is beyond me. I am pleasantly surprised. If they beat Chile, they probably will make the 2nd round.
Post by: Socapro on October 21, 2011, 08:48:11 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM

The 2nd T&T goal which was disallowed was definitely not offside!!  >:(

Plus I find the penalty that was awarded to Mexico was very soft!
Post by: frico on October 21, 2011, 10:55:10 AM
Who was the ref,she definitely helped out Mexico. ???
Post by: jr sams on October 21, 2011, 12:43:47 PM
Two ridiculous calls against TnT. The offside call was atrocious....no questioning that. The striker was not in an offside position when the ball was kicked. I thin k a lot of referee's assistants does get tied up at look when players receive the ball vs the moment it was played forward. The penalty was a joke too...like butter in de sun...real sorf. Say what....the girls did well!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 01:05:54 PM
T&T goal vs  Mexico was brilliant, great effort off the wing and boss touch by the goal-scorer. The women are restoring honour in our game.

Post by: frico on October 21, 2011, 01:21:57 PM
If the girls keep improving as they are doing then we may still feel some comfort and pride in our football nationally.
Post by: Preacher on October 21, 2011, 05:16:18 PM
So what do these results really mean?  Are we on par with Mexico?  Seems like we get teif.  How does Mexico match up with the US? 
Post by: soccerman on October 21, 2011, 05:30:06 PM
Well done ladies :applause:
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 05:33:42 PM
So what do these results really mean?  Are we on par with Mexico?  Seems like we get teif.  How does Mexico match up with the US? 

Mexico are ranked 3rd in Concacaf , placed second in last year gold cup , and have beaten the United states in the semifinal of that tornament. And qualified for 2 world cups (second tournament being this year own). So yeh Mexico is a very strong team. Alot of development work went into their women football program in the last few years. (And imported US players)

T&T is ranked 5th in Concacaf.

http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 21, 2011, 05:35:46 PM
Poor call by the lines official, those results really hard to swallow.  All the same, have to pick up and move on, well done ladies, all yuh make we proud; well done
Post by: Preacher on October 21, 2011, 05:44:32 PM

Mexico are ranked 3rd in Concacaf , placed second in last year gold cup , and have beaten the United states in the semifinal of that tornament. And qualified for 2 world cups (second tournament being this year own). So yeh Mexico is a very strong team. Alot of development work went into their women football program in the last few years. (And imported US players)

T&T is ranked 5th in Concacaf.

http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&

Thanks D.  This is some really exciting stuff man.  Well leh we win the tourney then.  :)
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 06:13:27 PM
Now watch the Cuba - Brazil mens game. Cuba could handle they stories.
Had a lil incident at the end that see one man sent off form both teams, but an entertaining match.
The best part for me: Cuba celebrate a 0-0 group match like they win the gold. Brazil might not be Brazil anymore, but you could still stamp yuh book when yuh do something against them.
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 06:26:11 PM
Marta play  ???
Post by: maxg on October 21, 2011, 06:35:54 PM
are the men playing ?
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 06:53:58 PM
are the men playing ?

Mas Tarde
Ahora, en vivo por ESPN Deportes...
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2011, 06:59:17 PM
Anthems finished. Game about to start
http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/11/#11
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 06:59:24 PM
http://espn.go.com/watchespn/player/_/source/espn3/id/272688/
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:11:19 PM
10 Minutes in. Not bad.
No heart attack moments so far.. as I type that, a man head it off the bar...

Off a corner. I still cyah feel too bad. Arsenal cyah defend corners either  ;D
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:12:46 PM
GOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Uno a cero! Trinidad y Tobago
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 21, 2011, 07:12:58 PM
 GOOOAL!
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 07:13:47 PM
GOLGOLGOLGOLGOLGOLGOL!!!! Jamaal Gay!!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 21, 2011, 07:15:50 PM
Wayyyy Nice thanks for the links fellas :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:18:29 PM

Who cross the ball?
That was good positive play into the box.
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 07:20:31 PM
anyone has the starting line up?
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2011, 07:22:43 PM
1  MARCHAN Andre (GK)     
2  MOSES Kareem     
3  WILLIAMS Mekeil     
4  BATEAU Sheldon (C)     
5  SELBY Aquil     
6  RUSSELL Leslie     
7  JOSEPH Jayson     
9  GAY Jamal     
10  MOLINO Kevin     
11  LEWIS Micah     
12  JONES Joevin     
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2011, 07:23:12 PM
I am impressed w/we intensity.We girls impressive now we boys.
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2011, 07:23:31 PM
Substitutes 
8  WILLIAMS Jeromie     
13  WINCHESTER Shahdon     
14  JOSEPH Marcus     
15  CASEAR Trevin     
16  ROGET Cameron     
17  GABRIEL Kaydion     
18  COKER Zane (GK)     
Coach :  EVE Angus 

Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2011, 07:23:57 PM
Here are two other links:
http://www.lshunter.tv/index.php?option=com_lsh&view=lsh&event_id=66985&tid=215204&channel=0&tmpl=component&layout=popup&Itemid=327
http://www.lshunter.tv/index.php?option=com_lsh&view=lsh&event_id=66985&tid=215203&channel=0&tmpl=component&layout=popup&Itemid=327
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:25:05 PM
anyone has the starting line up?

I wish someone would create a Pan Am games website, where I could go an get that kind of information  ::)

http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/FB/FBR151A_FBM400400A0100002ENG.htm
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 07:26:14 PM
If anybody wants to see the game , run this program http://hotspotshield.com/ it changes your ip address to US

for this link http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/2011-pan-american-guadalajara/live/11/#11
Post by: fitzinho on October 21, 2011, 07:26:51 PM
Not a fan of these long hopeful balls but i like the fact that we holding our own tho
Post by: Boodsy on October 21, 2011, 07:30:06 PM
http://www.lshunter.tv/index.php?option=com_lsh&view=lsh&event_id=66985&tid=215204&channel=0&tmpl=component&layout=popup&Itemid=327
http://www.lshunter.tv/index.php?option=com_lsh&view=lsh&event_id=66985&tid=215203&channel=0&tmpl=component&layout=popup&Itemid=327

thanks  :beermug:
Post by: loyalist on October 21, 2011, 07:30:40 PM
for the xbox 360 live men.. it showing on espn 3....working real good for me...
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:31:00 PM
Not a fan of these long hopeful balls but i like the fact that we holding our own tho

Normally, our long-ball thing seems aimless. But the forwards are clearly faster than the Mexican defense, so a long ball isn't a lost cause.

It's the misplaced mid-length balls that I have problems with, you already defending deep in your half if you keep giving away the ball there, you'll get punished...

Like now for instance...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 21, 2011, 07:31:38 PM
That was the first time the team really got lazy and they were punished.
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 07:31:47 PM
DAMN!!! Mex Score!!! Come fellas fight back...Allyuh could beat dis team!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 21, 2011, 07:32:01 PM
Only a matter of time till they had score we playing like we fraid... 1-1
Post by: Trinidogg on October 21, 2011, 07:33:03 PM

Who cross the ball?
That was good positive play into the box.
Oh i don't know didn't see the goal...
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 07:34:25 PM
ALL d attacks comin down we left side...Who is d left back 4 we?
Post by: andre samuel on October 21, 2011, 07:34:40 PM
It like we get confused with that lead and stopped playing.  Keep the fight fellas, you guys are doing well.

ps: Thanks for de link Tallman!!
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:35:20 PM
We start out even, passing and making plays. Now Mexico in almost complete control.
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 07:38:11 PM
how many years now we playing with this uniform ? 06?
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 07:39:30 PM
Thanks for the starting line-up info and d links.

Jamal Gay up front alone and getting no service
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:40:12 PM
Mexico next goal looking like only a matter of time.
They hit the frame 3 times now, we can't get out of the half.
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 07:41:57 PM
d long ball up to Gay not even coming close to being on target and Gay himself not all that good at timing the ball and bring it under control.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 21, 2011, 07:42:41 PM
We start out even, passing and making plays. Now Mexico in almost complete control.

Cosign. We actually look like a real team in the first 10 mins, even before we score the goal.
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 07:42:47 PM
I don't understand how we just deteriorate like dat! We was playin good ball and just gone into a shell!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2011, 07:46:29 PM
No passing nothing we giving away as soon as we get it .. it could have been 4-1
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 07:47:09 PM
I don't understand how we just deteriorate like dat! We was playin good ball and just gone into a shell!!!

The story of T&T football
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 07:48:33 PM
who set up d goal> who ever that fella on d left is, he started off d game playing like a boss doen d left fllank.
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2011, 07:52:08 PM
who set up d goal> who ever that fella on d left is, he started off d game playing like a boss doen d left fllank.

Micah Lewis
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 07:52:57 PM

No passing nothing we giving away as soon as we get it

Mexico started closing down the ball, not giving us time to operate. As soon as they realize they could do that, is a full-court press for the rest of the half. Since we can't get out of the half, they could afford to throw more men forward, which puts pressure on the D, which makes them make hurried clearances, which makes us lose the ball... the viscous cycle continues.

What we need is for Gay to collect and hold the ball. Right now the game is playing on 1/2 the field. They have 73% possession.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 07:56:07 PM
keep in mind the level of prep we coming here with!

we have the talent in winchester, molino and hyland but outside the paul/desilva combo they have not been organized or gelled together.

the fella who do the work on the left flank is micah lewis. a lot of talent but not selected often
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 07:59:19 PM

Micah Lewis
Thx, this is my first time seeing him play and he looks like one for the future. Kevin Molino is also standing out. Everyone else looking okay but not outstanding.
Post by: Babalawo on October 21, 2011, 08:02:23 PM

thanks  :beermug:
:beermug: Trinidad y Tobago was trending world wide on twitter and i end up here. See what marketing does TTFF?
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:06:27 PM
Good start to the 2nd half. You have to keep them honest. Can't just hang back and hope they don't score.
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:06:40 PM
ok now we playin ball
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2011, 08:09:57 PM
them guys ball watching
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:12:21 PM
That fella look like he get a head injury and the physio have a can of magic spray in he hand. That looking wrong...
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:14:25 PM
Would like to see how Winchester performs on this stage.
Post by: masterblaster on October 21, 2011, 08:28:12 PM
When last we get a shot on goal dred??
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2011, 08:31:21 PM
lord have mercy look ah what happen on that break with bateau
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:32:26 PM
When last we get a shot on goal dred??

We clearly playing for the draw.
Mexico needs to win this game. There will be counterattacking opportunities, but we can't let them just walk it into our half before they even see a token challenge.
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:32:53 PM
lord have mercy look ah what happen on that break with bateau

Ent!, I here shouting at the tv. Pass de ball!!!!
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:34:44 PM
Mexicans starting to look worried and anxious.
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:38:28 PM
Mexicans starting to look worried and anxious.

They should be easily beating some s**t side ranked seventy something...
Post by: FireBrand on October 21, 2011, 08:40:06 PM
Who's dat fat boy in de no. 8?  Man belly hanging over he shorts an ting ;D
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 08:40:27 PM
I fraid to watch i might blight the team  ::)
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2011, 08:45:16 PM
Who's dat fat boy in de no. 8?  Man belly hanging over he shorts an ting;D

Is Jeromie Williams. He resemble Chubby eh?
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:50:59 PM
Well Done Fellas!!!!
 :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:51:43 PM
Thw gap in football is closing
Post by: mukumsplau on October 21, 2011, 08:52:03 PM
hate when we celebrate draws...whats the point..?
Post by: mukumsplau on October 21, 2011, 08:52:44 PM

what gap closing? dont look at the score, look at the play..
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:53:40 PM
I was impressed with Molino, no doubt he should be playing in Europe before long
Post by: Babalawo on October 21, 2011, 08:53:48 PM
Great to see #8 Angus Eve. That Kevin Molino is a player. good to know he gets burn in the senior team
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:54:24 PM
T

The score is all that counts my friend
Post by: Bitter on October 21, 2011, 08:54:48 PM

I doh know if that was celebration like we win something. It seemed more like defiance for getting a point in the lion's den. After all, most people would have picked us to lose by 3 or 4 easily.
Post by: Trinidogg on October 21, 2011, 08:55:12 PM
I agree with you but our football not to that level like the Mexicans they squad full of good club footballers and it showed tonight so i go take the point and be satisfied  :beermug:...
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2011, 08:55:37 PM
T

on another day it would ah be 5 -1 ... Mexico was unlucky
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 08:55:56 PM
well done fellas!!! but that midfield MUST work on keeping posession upward to the opposition goal
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 08:56:17 PM
Its ok to celebrate a draw when it was against a team that shoulda hit us for 6
Post by: mukumsplau on October 21, 2011, 08:56:50 PM
T

well say d points gap closin..until we have dem hot den i go say d gap closin
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2011, 08:58:15 PM
Who's dat fat boy in de no. 8?  Man belly hanging over he shorts an ting ;D
:rotfl: he a pro footballer
Post by: Trini-Warrior on October 21, 2011, 08:58:25 PM
My thoughts exactly! Many on this forum look purely at the score and not the standard of play. When was the last time did you Trinidad dictate play against any decent international side. To win or draw we have to defend for we life and hope for some luck. It the same way sides like Bermuda could beat us.
Post by: FireBrand on October 21, 2011, 08:59:35 PM

4 real... Is Chubby self pop in muh mind when I saw Jeromie.
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 09:01:06 PM
Mexico was wayyyyyyy better than us and to me coming out with a draw against a team so much better is reason to celebtate. We were lucky not to losr 4-1 bec they hit the post 3 times. A point is a point and we'll take it.

Angus Eve deserve credit for his tactics today.
Post by: lil damo on October 21, 2011, 09:05:23 PM

dd.
4 real... Is Chubby self pop in muh mind when I saw Jeromie.

I don't thiiink anyone on d  forum could look at that game and say the standard of play was good. How can it be when we producing average talent> That's y ppl rejoice when we win or even draw regardless of the standard. T&T have not been and won't be dominating anything as long as our admin remains the same and or until we produce anove average talent.
Post by: Trini-Warrior on October 21, 2011, 09:07:26 PM
I would celebrate if is a world cup qualifier or the gold cup. What counts most here is to gauge player and team development. Yes the point earned is commendable on the face of it but the bigger picture is of greater significance.
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2011, 09:08:38 PM
i will take that draw yes, FU! mexico. On to d next game
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 09:15:31 PM
allyuh men love to nitpick boy! here we are after a big disruption in preparations, with a last minute invite to a BIG tournament. we play mexico AT HOME without daniel cyrus, uriah bentick, robert primus, leston paul, sean desilva, khaleem hyland, jake thompson, arguably the BEST players at this level. the seniors could barely beat bermuda, big men running scared of guyana and allyuh don't see this as reason for them lil fellas to celebrate? steups
Post by: Trini-Warrior on October 21, 2011, 09:26:54 PM
Fellas should celebrate - they fought bravely. But what does this game tell about our state of our football? The gap is closing? I say no! I prefer to see good play and loose 3 nil in a game like this. I long for the day to see our footballers actually string 8 or 9 passes consistently in a game. Right now our results against decent opposition depends on much luck and hope opposition have an off day. Hate to admit it but Jamaica shape much better than us for the last few years and can actually put decent teams under sustained pressure.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 09:48:28 PM
Fellas should celebrate - they fought bravely. But what does this game tell about our state of our football? The gap is closing? I say no! I prefer to see good play and loose 3 nil in a game like this. I long for the day to see our footballers actually string 8 or 9 passes consistently in a game. Right now our results against decent opposition depends on much luck and hope opposition have an off day. Hate to admit it but Jamaica shape much better than us for the last few years and can actually put decent teams under sustained pressure.

Breds this core team beat Jamaica every single time they played them since U-17, including beating them in Jamaica to qualify for 2007 World Cup . This is the most successful team we have ever had, but they are not even the most talented squad in the last 5 years. Is hard work and a little care from the federation put them here. The only thing missing from that equation now is the attention of the federation.

If people really wanted to see good results they would pay a lot more attention to youth football. I does harp on this until I'm blue in the face. Watch what we have coming up in U-17 football in Trinidad, a real golden generation, a crop of some real strong players, who should be the target of enhanced training and peer group competition. But they getting NOTHING from this federation. Then in about a year or two time men will come and talk about how we players can't string passes together, they shitty, etc.

People talk about  'gap' opening and closing like is some kind of magic portal. Its we the footballing community who open the gap by sheer force of will and committment. And its we who let it close on us when we lazy. It doh open and close itself.

By the time men seeing a T&T side consistently getting licks against good opposotion, there is no more point complaining, the window of opprtunity done pass years ago.

I will continue to celebrate this side win loose or draw because they stand for what happens when we do things right from the beginning.

Post by: 100% Barataria on October 21, 2011, 09:55:34 PM
Yeah, good post Zando, it's amazing eh, most TT football fans aware of the fact that with a proper admin and structured approach to the game at all levels, coupled with an improved domestic league that has some type of community/financial model; we would grow as a football nation.  I think we just forget that our effort in all of the above areas is half assed at best and as such strongly influences our results.  We all know, but I would like to think the patriotism blinds us temporarily at these types of moments.

PS:  Dat fat boy bigger dan me, cyar believe he make de cut, at firse ah was like, de water boy gehin ah sweat?
Post by: Ngozi on October 21, 2011, 10:05:39 PM

Breds this core team beat Jamaica every single time they played them since U-17, including beating them in Jamaica to qualify for 2007 World Cup . This is the most successful team we have ever had, but they are not even the most talented squad in the last 5 years. Is hard work and a little care from the federation put them here. The only thing missing from that equation now is the attention of the federation.

If people really wanted to see good results they would pay a lot more attention to youth football. I does harp on this until I'm blue in the face. Watch what we have coming up in U-17 football in Trinidad, a real golden generation, a crop of some real strong players, who should be the target of enhanced training and peer group competition. But they getting NOTHING from this federation. Then in about a year or two time men will come and talk about how we players can't string passes together, they shitty, etc.

People talk about  'gap' opening and closing like is some kind of magic portal. Its we the footballing community who open the gap by sheer force of will and committment. And its we who let it close on us when we lazy. It doh open and close itself.

By the time men seeing a T&T side consistently getting licks against good opposotion, there is no more point complaining, the window of opprtunity done pass years ago.

I will continue to celebrate this side win loose or draw because they stand for what happens when we do things right from the beginning.

Lyrics to make a politician cringe!!  ... bring it brotha zando!!
Post by: Socapro on October 21, 2011, 10:11:24 PM

Very good post!!  :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on October 21, 2011, 10:26:21 PM
Watched the game from start to finish. Big big reason to celebrate.

Packed stadium in de lion's den
T&T scores first and early ....  shocking de crap out of Mexico.
Defense not bad and Bateau like a rock of Gibralta
Keeper Marchan looking good, stylish and had excellent reflexes, shot blocking. Good kicking technique.
Molino looking real sick and turning direction like a li'l Latas. Borse player
Gay frightening de crap out of de Mexicans as a fast powerful solo striker on de counter attack
Defenders scrambling like dey life on de line to keep de ball out.
Molino telling his taco-eatin' opponent to  HYMC
T&T holds on to de draw with 80,000 screaming deafening noise

Yes we struggled in midfield but .... Wow! Dah was a new achievement in Mexico with little time to prepare. The Pro:League is helping in many little subtle ways.

Nuff respect Eve. I always liked your spirit. :beermug: :beermug:

Nail biting stuff
Post by: Socapro on October 21, 2011, 10:28:48 PM
Watched the game from start to finish. Big big reason to celebrate.
Packed stadium in de lion's den
T&T scores first and early shocking de crap out of Mexico.
Defense not bad and Bateau like a rock of Gibralta
Keeper Marchan looking good
Molino looking real sick and turning direction like a li'l Latas
Gay frightening de crap out of de Mexicans as a powerful solo striker on de counter attack
Defenders srambling likee dey life oon de line to keep de ball out.
Molino telling his taco eatin' opponent HYMC

Yes we struggled in midfield but .... Wow! Dah was a new achievement in Mexico with little time to prepare. The Pro:League is helping in many little subtle ways.

Nuff respect Eve. I always liked your spirit.

Nail biting stuff

Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 10:35:22 PM
Yeah, good post Zando, it's amazing eh, most TT football fans aware of the fact that with a proper admin and structured approach to the game at all levels, coupled with an improved domestic league that has some type of community/financial model; we would grow as a football nation.  I think we just forget that our effort in all of the above areas is half assed at best and as such strongly influences our results.  We all know, but I would like to think the patriotism blinds us temporarily at these types of moments.

PS:  Dat fat boy bigger dan me, cyar believe he make de cut, at firse ah was like, de water boy gehin ah sweat?

Ha ha I say the coach taking a run. He and Marcus Joseph does look like 2 old man.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 21, 2011, 11:12:49 PM

Lyrics to make a politician cringe!!  ... bring it brotha zando!!

not trying to be dramatic or anything.  but as discussed previously the US already done graduate their U-15 group and start a 32 player U-17 residency program. we have up and coming talent like Woo Ling, Duane Muckette, Akeen Garcia, young Rougier and a few others and the best opportunity they getting is intercol. when the U.S. bury we ass in about two years men go be shocked and bemoaning lack of pride in the rbw. as if pride could substitute for preparation.
Post by: Deeks on October 21, 2011, 11:17:57 PM

BTW dreamer, the stadium capacity is 45,000. Seeing that it was a late invite and playing Mex. at home, a 1-1 tie is good. But we all know that our guys could have lost the game. It is ironic that I, being no friend of the current admin., was glad that they took the late invite to the Panam games. I think Panam and CAC games are important. Most men here don't feel so. I did not see the game, but from what I decipher, is that Mex. expose we big time. That is good. It shows them guys that they eh all that. They have to work on all aspect of their game. It appears that they picked up something from the ladies from yesterday. If they fighting spirit like the Princesses, then I okay with that....for now. Remember This tournament was supposed to be "practice/friendly" for the Olimpics. But if we win one of the remaining games, is a different ball game.
Post by: soccerman on October 22, 2011, 01:31:23 AM
I missed the game but to draw with Mexico in Mexico is big and even if we didn't play well, the result can give the team some confidence by lifting their spirits. As for fat boy, when I watched the video a couple days ago of the team arriving in Mexico, I noticed a fat fella, I say tuh myself dat man hadda be on de technical staff, is no way in hell he could be a player on de squad...now I'm hearing he was running out against Mexico ???
Post by: frico on October 22, 2011, 02:21:12 AM
WTF!!Yuh mean to tell me that people complaining bout this result,apart from Brazil,England and Argentina any other team in the world would be happy with this result.We are obviously not in the same class as the Mexicans as most of their squad are pros and the liklihood is that all their starting 11 are all pros.Our senior team couldn't beat Bermuda coz they defended like their lives depended on it,at least appreciate the fight the boys put up for a point,records will look better than a loss.
Post by: Preacher on October 22, 2011, 02:23:01 AM

Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 22, 2011, 02:32:58 AM
From ttffonline.com

By:Shaun Fuentes

NOW T&T MEN HOLD ON TO MEXICO

Thursday it was the Women and Friday it was Men’s time to put on another praiseworthy display as they held  Mexico to a 1-1 draw before a partisan home crowd  at the Omnilife Stadium, Guadalajara.

Praiseworthy not based on the fact that the hosts hit the woodwork three times as skipper Sheldon Bateau and his teammates braced the Mexican wave but because they defied the odds to earn a valuable point against a CONCACAF giant on their home soil on an evening when naturally the neutral fan would have expected T&T to be licking its wounds at the end.

Jamal Gay stunned the hosts and silenced the fans when he clinically side footed home from close range after Micah Lewis blew past his man before squaring for the lurking striker in the 12th minute.

“I thought it was a really good result for us tonight. We came here against the host team who were obvious favourites and we defied the odds by holding them to a draw,” Angus Eve told TTFF Media after the match.

“It was a remarkable effort by the guys. We played to plan, we maintained our disciplined and we held them off because they came at us with everything in search of a winner because it was important for them to win this match.

"I saw this as a very valuable experience for the players because it was a hostile atmosphere in the stadium but we were never intimidated. We kept our focus throughout the match and I thought we competed well which is some of the things I was looking to see us accomplish here in preparation for the Olympic qualifiers"

Goalscorer Gay added : “We knew we had to start well if we were to be in with a chance of a good result tonight. Everyone knows that Mexico is a dangerous team and they can dominate you if they get on top  early. They came at us but we also withstood their pressure well. I’m really proud of our effort and hopefully we can carry on from here for the remaining games. Scoring so early against Mexico was a feeling that any striker would want to experience and I felt that tonight. “

Defender Joel Russell mentioned that Eve helped the players to mentally prepare for the battle at hand.

“Coach Angus helped motivate us He made us believe in ourselves and believe that we could do it,” said Russell.

“I  thought the key factor was working for each other. We were not afraid to play and we did our homework on the Mexican team.”

T&T began the affair like a team on a mission and certainly far from overawed by the occasion. On 24 seconds, number ten Kevin Molino, evidently outstanding for Eve's men during the 94 minutes, had a crack at goal which went over bar. Seven minutes later the T&T senior team and Orlando City midfielder laid one off for Sheldon Bateau and he drove one wide of the upright from 25 metres out.

But the Mexicans soon got into their own and they rattled the T&T crossbar when Oribe Peralta’s header seemed to be goal bound on ten minutes. Peralta and fellow forward Iganacio  Aquino were at  the heart of every Mexican attack and was handful for the T&T defense but Russell and company battled everything that came at them.

T&T’s goal arrived when the confident Molino turned and precisely laid one off for Lewis on the left and the Caledonia AIA player slipped past his man before cutting back for Gay to nail home with his right foot.

Mexico  appeared shell shocked but they never panicked even though it took them a further ten minutes before they threatened the T&T goal.  Then on 23 minutes,Peralta found himself with loads of space on the right of the box and got past the advancing goalkeeper Andre Marchan before banging his low shot off the near post.

Then a slow reaction by one of the T&T defenders allowed Mexico to recover an attack on the right of the box and Aquino picked out Peralta who did the rest,  turning and perfectly directing a left footer into the left corner of the net to send the fans into a frenzy on the half hour mark.

Mexican Isaac Brizuela forced Marchan into action in the 34th minute and a late first half assault in search of the go ahead goal forced the T&T back line to keep dropping off. Seven minutes before the break T&T survived a scare when Peralta again got his head to a cross from the right but the ball bounced off the crossbar and back into play.

As the second half progressed, T&T  kept the Mexicans at bay for the opening 15 minutes, allowing nothing to go astray while also doing more to take the game into the Mexican final third. Molino controlled most of T&T’s play. Gay was pressuring high most times and on one instance, almost punished the hosts when he won possession and headed goalwards but shot wide under pressure from his man.

Marchan came up big to deny Arturo Amione in the 73rd and moments later Bateau decided to try his luck from long range but to no avail.

But Mexico kept coming. Ten minutes from the end, Marchan was called upon again, this time doing well to block Roberto Bocanegra’s effort. Gay had to leave the field due to a head injury after a clash of heads and was replaced by Trevin Caesar.

T&T did not go into panic mode in the closing moments as Mexico threw everything in search of the go ahead goal. When the final whistle went, the reaction from the T&T contingent was one of satisfaction for having held the hosts from running away with a result. The fans jeered at the end as they came expecting nothing less than a convincing victory from their boys.  Not much to celebrate for them in the end but they still managed to sing merrily in Mexican style in huge numbers as they exited the Stadium, perhaps celebrating  in the spirit of the Pan American Games thus far. (S. Fuentes, Oct 21,2011)
Post by: Deeks on October 22, 2011, 03:15:40 AM
Cuba tie Brasil 0-0.
Post by: president on October 22, 2011, 03:48:54 AM
Again, as with the head coach of the women's team, Richard Hood, TTFF wanted to remove Angus Eve from the helm of the men's team just a few weeks ago. My advice is that Eve was actually informed in a meeting that he HAD been removed and replaced by Hutson Charles. In one of his last deeds as TTFF technical adviser, Keith Look Loy, who was not invited to this meeting, condemned the move in a message to Richard Groden, and Eve refused to be sent to the Under 20 team. In the end - everybody in TTFF scurrried to distance themselves from the decision and now will hurry to associate with this result. Congrats to the team, Eve and the rest of the staff...
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 22, 2011, 05:26:13 AM
Angus has been doing great work with this team so far. Very important job to be U-23 or u-20 coach as they are responsible for grooming players for Senior side... I would hope that he and Pfister are on the same page...talent never the problem as this result again proves but administration of the sport is and always will be poor, general problem in T an T decades now - lack of ACCOUNTABILITY and TRANSPARENCY...sport and football is certainly not excluded
Post by: injunchile on October 22, 2011, 05:29:52 AM
Dreamer said it best with his points. My concern was the inability to keep the ball, but the defence was great and they were not afraid to attack with speed. There is hope for the future.
Post by: Trini-Warrior on October 22, 2011, 05:39:50 AM

The ultimate goal of any country's football programme is to produce teams that can consistently contend and qualify for places in the world cup. There's no doubt that this team has been very successful in the past and has a few sparkling talents but I feel that they have not developed as a team as I had hoped - no fault of theirs. I agree that the money and focus of our programme needs to be expended on youth development and that the TTFF must accept most blame for the very inconsistent results we have been having. Let's see in the Olympic Qualifiers, when all teams are at their best, if we still beat the teams that we did in the younger age groups.I hope we do! I love T&T football and would watch them play on TV over Manu, Barca etc. but what would have been the comments if the score was 4-1, as it easily could have been on another day. I have commented in the past and I have noticed this a lot with posters in this forum, you only look at the result to determine how well our team plays.
Post by: andre samuel on October 22, 2011, 06:49:21 AM

U serious?

An underprepared team coming up against the host nation??

Some people does just hate.........wheeeeeyyyyyyyy sah!!

We senior team just lose to Bermuda and frighten to play Guyana in a home and away match and u want to fight down these youths?

You does know who is de secret agent Jamaicans on this forum!
Post by: dinho on October 22, 2011, 07:09:14 AM
Regardless of the standard of the performance or whether we were lucky or whether we were on the back foot for the majority of the game...

Anyone who can look at this result and not feel at least some degree of satisfaction really needs to take a long, hard look at themselves as so called fans of T&T football.

I does wonder about some ah allyuh expectations.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 22, 2011, 07:17:17 AM
Again, as with the head coach of the women's team, Richard Hood, TTFF wanted to remove Angus Eve from the helm of the men's team just a few weeks ago. My advice is that Eve was actually informed in a meeting that he HAD been removed and replaced by Hutson Charles. In one of his last deeds as TTFF technical adviser, Keith Look Loy, who was not invited to this meeting, condemned the move in a message to Richard Groden, and Eve refused to be sent to the Under 20 team. In the end - everybody in TTFF scurrried to distance themselves from the decision and now will hurry to associate with this result. Congrats to the team, Eve and the rest of the staff...

Angus Eve himself was on radio discussing this.  At that point, he was hearing talk of his removal but nothing concrete....then they pick him up to carry the team to the Pan Am games.....

As for the game I didn't watch it but was happy with the score line when I heard of it....ah draw with Mexico on any level is good news.....
Post by: PATRIOT on October 22, 2011, 07:39:15 AM
CONGRATS to the team AND Angus Eve!!! A draw with MEXICO in and of itself is a decent result... to do it IN Mexico, with an under-strength and under-prepared team even MORESO!!! Lets remember that Mexico routinely qualifies for ALL World Cups at EVERY level, and has been WINNING them at youth level lately...I think some people here just like to COMPLAIN and CRITICIZE (which is their democratic right), but lighten up nuh, and let's rally behind this team... as someone mentioned earlier the CORE of this group have already participated in TWO consecuetive World Cups U-17 and U-20 so this is in may ways a "Golden Generation", ESPECIALLY if they can make it THREE in a row and again create history by becoming our FIRST EVER team to qualify for the Olympics!!!
Post by: PATRIOT on October 22, 2011, 08:05:02 AM
here are some highlights from the game...thanks to my brother for providing the link:-
http://vslive.tv/highlights/panamericangames/mexico_vs_trinandtobago_22_october_2011_585521/
Post by: truetrini on October 22, 2011, 08:07:07 AM
Women and men holding Mexico in Mexico..dais ball.....how many teams from Concacaf can boast about that?
Post by: Trini-Warrior on October 22, 2011, 08:33:19 AM
All yuh take win but mark my words. There will be other games when the team will play much better but because they loss, you will here all the peeps biggin dem up now, will be  eating them and the coach raw. BTW Eve seems to be a very good tactician.
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 22, 2011, 08:40:56 AM
is somebody gonna post the link to the womens games.... its starting soon is it not
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2011, 08:53:00 AM
is somebody gonna post the link to the womens games.... its starting soon is it not

http://tinyurl.com/3k9h7k3
Post by: Trini on October 22, 2011, 08:53:46 AM
fantastic results, by both the men and women!
This may be unprecedented at any level for T&T.

Whatever national team Mexico sends out, it is world class.
As I said in a post a few days ago about how T&T matches up against Mexico, both these 2 teams have proven my point even moreso.

Lets face it, there was a bit of luck involved, but as they say you make your own luck. On a different night, we might have lost 1-4, but thats not this time.

Fact is we went into mexico and drew, that is one of the best results I have ever seen a T&T team achieve. Perhaps more important than the 1 pt gained from this result, is the confidence from these players that they can actually get a result in Mexico, just like when the young T&T team drew with jamaica 2-2 a couple years ago in Kingston.

Congrats fellas, grow from strength to strength.
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 09:00:44 AM

Is de same link all de time:
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2011, 09:10:55 AM

Is de same link all de time:

That eh go stop somebody asking for it next game.
This is why I not in a customer service role...
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 09:21:41 AM
T&T Women 0-1 Chile Women. Goal by Francisca Lara in the 18th minute.
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 09:42:22 AM
T&T Women 0-2 Chile Women. Goal by Francisca Lara in the 40th minute.
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 09:47:45 AM
HALF-TIME: T&T Women 0-2 Chile Women. Goals scored by Francisca Lara (18', 40').
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2011, 10:14:21 AM
How the hell we ent score in this game?
Is not like Mexico yesterday, but is not like we don't have opportunities
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 10:20:39 AM
How the hell we ent score in this game?
Is not like Mexico yesterday, but is not like we don't have opportunities

We had one clear cut opportunity to score, which would have made it 1-1, but St. Louis failed to convert.
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 10:25:07 AM
T&T Women 0-3 Chile Women. Goal by Maria Rojas in the 66th minute.
Post by: D.H.W on October 22, 2011, 10:28:02 AM
stueps
Post by: Deeks on October 22, 2011, 10:29:38 AM
They stretching our team. That last goal was too easy. We not as compact as day before.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 22, 2011, 10:47:10 AM
Dem girl knock ah decent brand, was impressed with their running off de ball and overall hustle, could argue with better tightness at de back and keeper positioning on de FK we would have not been 2-0, 3rd one was just a qu of pushing hard being 2-0 down
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2011, 10:51:33 AM
FULL-TIME: T&T Women 0-3 Chile Women. Goals scored by Francisca Lara (18', 40'), and Maria Rojas (66').
Post by: Bitter on October 22, 2011, 10:52:07 AM
Dem girl knock ah decent brand, was impressed with their running off de ball and overall hustle, could argue with better tightness at de back and keeper positioning on de FK we would have not been 2-0, 3rd one was just a qu of pushing hard being 2-0 down

2nd one was a free kick.
They had opportunities. Like they does say on tv, a little more quality up front and the result may have been different.
Post by: Deeks on October 22, 2011, 10:56:56 AM
Tough, Tough. Don't know what the TTFF has in mind now for you ladies. That is the scary part. Good luck and God Bless.
Post by: fatimarima on October 22, 2011, 01:26:39 PM
Congrats to the T&T mens team for the draw against Mexico in Mexico.......Yes I celebrating dat!   :beermug:
Post by: fatimarima on October 22, 2011, 01:34:54 PM
oh yeah...keep up the good work T&T men......doh get 3 in allyuh tail in the next game though.    Congrats to T&T women on their first game that was tied.....try not to get 3 in allyuh tail again like the chile game.   :beermug:
Post by: Soccer 19 on October 22, 2011, 05:59:32 PM
Tough, Tough. Don't know what the TTFF has in mind now for you ladies. That is the scary part. Good luck and God Bless.

Deeks not even team mgmt knows what is next. The team was brought in albeit last minute for training camp & considering the length of the camp the results were not bad. However in saying that the majority of the players are training regularly however having all senior players in one place at the same time for an extended period is always a plus in the big picture.

So what is next (the big picture??), no Olympic's? World Cup CFU's are still light years away. The squad needs to keep training regularly in order to improve however there is a cost to this (who pays). We have some very good youngsters in the program who are chomping at the bit to show coach Hood & Pelerudd that they are ready for the next level.

We need freindlies versus other Concacaf & Conmenbol countries in order to make the jump to the enxt level and be seen as a serious contender however Deeks has hit the nail on the head? What does the TFFF have in mind? Inquiring minds would like to know? ::)

Keep working hard ladies as we will get there.
Post by: Socapro on October 22, 2011, 10:20:46 PM

:D
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 08:14:16 AM
Any link to the game ?
Post by: dreamer on October 23, 2011, 08:19:44 AM
On ESPN3

10/23 5:00 PM EDT International Games - Juegos Panamericanos: Guadalajara 2011 (Pan American Games)  ESPN3 
10/23 7:30 PM EDT International Games - Juegos Panamericanos: Guadalajara 2011 (Pan American Games)  ESPN3 
10/23 9:00 PM EDT International Games - United States vs. México 

C'mon Warriors. Don't get too careless with defense. Keep it tight and fight on. Put fire in dey belly Coach Angus just like you always did with your own play.

As a matter of fact, here he is saying de damn ting self after de 1-1 draw with Mexico: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9G3E_mvlC0
Good work by Fuentes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 08:35:22 AM
well the game is at 10 so no coverage  :(
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 08:37:15 AM
well the game is at 10 so no coverage  :(

Game at 11 am
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 08:53:25 AM
Coverage just started....for those in approved regions:
http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/2/#11 (http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/2/#11)
Post by: lil damo on October 23, 2011, 09:09:16 AM
anyone have d startinf lineup
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 09:15:50 AM
Coverage just started....for those in approved regions:
http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/2/#11 (http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/2/#11)

no pirate link for the game man ...... :cursing:
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 09:18:42 AM
TNT cya see di facing ball boi..
Post by: lil damo on October 23, 2011, 09:18:50 AM
that was a fantastic strike, nice goal.
Post by: Tallman on October 23, 2011, 09:19:23 AM
Goal for Ecuador. Scored by Michael Jackson Quinonez in the 18th minute. T&T 0-1 Ecuador.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 09:21:33 AM
Goal for Ecuador. Scored by Michael Jackson Quinonez in the 18th minute. T&T 0-1 Ecuador.

starting line up , how are we looking ????
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 23, 2011, 09:24:49 AM
Dont know about yall but i dont really rate Bateau. He doesnt really have technical ability, hes a average passer at best and he always taking shots from outside the box, but i havent seen him hit the target yet. He plays hard but thats about it. Id prefer to see him at CB but not in the midfield.
Post by: Tallman on October 23, 2011, 09:30:25 AM

starting line up , how are we looking ????

Andre Marchan, Kareem Moses, Mekeil Williams, Sheldon Bateau, Joevin Jones, Aquil Selby, Leslie Russell, Jayson Joseph, Kevin Molino, Jamal Gay, Micah Lewis

We eh looking, bad, we holding we own, but ah find we making poor decisions in de attacking third.
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 09:33:44 AM
drive facking shot man ..come on man waid dat one. in frnt a goal and yu tapping!!!!!!!!
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 09:34:49 AM
nice game so far, we playing some fast pace football... we almost scored just now!
Post by: Tallman on October 23, 2011, 09:35:33 AM
drive facking shot man ..come on man waid dat one. in frnt a goal and yu tapping!!!!!!!!

Daiz what ah mean. Dat shoulda been de equalizer. Dat supposed tuh be ah one time shot.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 23, 2011, 09:41:11 AM
Molino almost score there
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 09:44:38 AM
oh god man drive facking bar mi sey !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! another one gone begging...
Post by: Bally on October 23, 2011, 09:49:05 AM
We playing de ass we should be up in this game
Post by: madness on October 23, 2011, 09:50:49 AM
Eve will do some magic man
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 23, 2011, 09:52:13 AM
Men said it already, in the attacking 1/3 the decision making is poor.  Midfield needs to assert themselves some more IMO, getting bounced off the ball to easily and giving the Ecaudoreans a little too much space.  Whoever #11 is he needs to know that in the 6 yard box you don't trap in that scenario, strike de mudda c%@* ball!

Hard luck on the goal, great strike.  Let's go Angus, light them up at half time, 45 mins to go
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 10:00:07 AM
give me a pirate link nah people some kind ah stream
Post by: madness on October 23, 2011, 10:01:13 AM
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 10:03:31 AM

no that link does not work in Canada .... searching for another link
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 10:16:23 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 23, 2011, 10:16:32 AM
This ref aint giving us many calls
Post by: Bally on October 23, 2011, 10:17:29 AM
that ref poor an he give him a yellow card watttttttttt
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 23, 2011, 10:17:45 AM
This maple leaf mudda c**t, dat is a f'in penalty
Post by: madness on October 23, 2011, 10:20:59 AM
yoo c ball
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:21:27 AM
we pressing foward in numbers we looking good
goal bound to come for us..
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 10:21:38 AM
The crowd is behind us, cheering and shouting ole ole with our passes.
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 10:26:50 AM
GOALLLLLLLL!!!!
Post by: madness on October 23, 2011, 10:26:59 AM
GOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAL
Post by: Bally on October 23, 2011, 10:27:05 AM
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:27:12 AM
what did I say!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: College on October 23, 2011, 10:27:16 AM
nice change Eve... Caesar scor with he first touch
Post by: Cowen on October 23, 2011, 10:27:32 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 10:27:39 AM
GOAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 10:28:45 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
Their goalie miss the ball and trip up we player, but instead the ref give us a yellow card for diving when it was a clear penalty
Post by: Cowen on October 23, 2011, 10:29:43 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
Their goalie miss the ball and trip up we player, but instead the ref give us a yellow card for diving when it was a clear penalty
:banginghead:
 :frustrated:
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:30:17 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
Lke allyuh seeing the game on a delay oh what ?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 23, 2011, 10:30:55 AM
Super sub!
Post by: Cowen on October 23, 2011, 10:31:32 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey

not seeing the game period. link not working in TT
Post by: triniairman on October 23, 2011, 10:31:38 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
nah this happen a while now, I think Cowen can't see the game, so he asked about my earlier comment.
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:33:38 AM
clear penalty!! WTF!!!

wham dey
nah this happen a while now, I think Cowen can't see the game, so he asked about my earlier comment.
Ight man cool..
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:43:09 AM
wait nuh micheal jackson playing ..lol

Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 10:45:20 AM
wait nuh micheal jackson playing ..lol

yeah....and he buss the net too!
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:49:35 AM
4 minutes nuff time fi we to score again//

Post by: Bally on October 23, 2011, 10:52:36 AM
it feels like we get robbed
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 10:54:24 AM
dat ref made sum bad calls but we should have won this game ...anyway I like how our boys play.. we played hard...
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 23, 2011, 10:56:07 AM
dat ref made sum bad calls but we should have won this game ...anyway I like how our boys play.. we played hard...

Fuh real, when does Mex play Uru?  Well done Angus, you are showing your mettle, so much could come from this young crop of players, need to clean admin house!!  :frustrated:
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 23, 2011, 10:57:55 AM
Another draw but i feel that we played better this game than the last. I see improvement. We actually had more than enough opportunities to win despite the fact the ref robbed us.
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 10:59:24 AM

Fuh real, when does Mex play Uru?  Well done Angus, you are showing your mettle, so much could come from this young crop of players, need to clean admin house!!  :frustrated:

Today at 6 pm
Post by: fatimarima on October 23, 2011, 10:59:47 AM
Congrats to the T&T u-22 on another Draw and another point  :beermug:  Angus Eve...hats off to you brother ...Good job!  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 23, 2011, 11:03:20 AM
well done boys... you guys and QPR giving me a little lift today

Wish I could have seen it but couldnt find a stream at all..

well f**king played lads
Post by: fatimarima on October 23, 2011, 11:10:27 AM

well f**king played lads

ha ha...anything  would give you a lift after that 6-1 trashing by your noisy neighbors.   .....but I agree, the good football by our U-22 and the points gained is a great lift. 
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2011, 11:21:55 AM
Well played. Still biting meh nails. Well next game is win or go home!!!!
Post by: sub1 on October 23, 2011, 11:25:31 AM

well f**king played lads
what are point standings now?
Post by: TdotTrini on October 23, 2011, 11:45:49 AM
TT 2 points after 2 games
Ecu 1 point after 3 games
Mex 4 points after 2 games
Uru 3 points after 1 game

Mex v Uru today
TT v Uru on Tuesday
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2011, 11:47:29 AM

Mex v Uru today
TT v Uru on Tuesday

TT must win or go home. Good luck!!!! U can do it.!!!!!
Post by: sub1 on October 23, 2011, 11:51:10 AM

Mex v Uru today
TT v Uru on Tuesday

TT must win or go home. Good luck!!!! U can do it.!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on October 23, 2011, 11:59:39 AM
For table details of both groups
http://www.sportstats.com/soccer/world/pan-american-games/standings/
Post by: fatimarima on October 23, 2011, 12:22:00 PM
T&T are 3rd placed in Group A and Brazil are third placed in Group B.   Both Brazil and T&T have 2 points from two draws.  Both teams must win their third and final group game to take over second spot in their respective groups. The top two in each group will qualify for the next round (I think).    The points standings look exactly the same for both groups at this time.   

Group A mexico 4pts, Uru 3pts, T&T 2pts, Ecu 1pt

Group B Argentina 4 pts, CR 3pts, Brazil 2pts, Cuba 1pt
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2011, 03:48:08 PM
any game clips people?
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 04:41:01 PM
Didn't see de game but Congrats to de Coach & Yutes ! Angus was definately right about expecting surprises.The next game should be all out Do or Die vs URU.With such short notice,our play seems more deliberate & offensive.With MEX softening up URU as I type,our strategy for URU should be to capitalize on the beating dey receiving presently.  Good luck.
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2011, 04:47:12 PM
Mex 3 vs Uru 0.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 05:00:10 PM
Mex 3 vs Uru 0.
The way URU playin,the final score could be ah whole lot worse.
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2011, 05:06:34 PM
Mex 4-1
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 05:06:53 PM
Mex 4- Uru-0  :P
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 05:09:36 PM
4-1 now
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 05:10:19 PM
MEX commentators makin nuff references bout T & T.Dey must be saying URU better watch dey ASS.
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 05:15:38 PM
4-2 now...Uruguay not giving up
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2011, 05:21:42 PM
All of ah sudden ah lost meh feed. The Mex and them cut it or wha?
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 05:25:32 PM
I still good.Refresh if not reboot.
http://espn.go.com/watchespn/player/_/source/espn3/id/272790/size/condensed/
Post by: Michael-j on October 23, 2011, 05:30:54 PM
5-2
Post by: soccerrama on October 23, 2011, 05:59:24 PM
For those interested the 2nd half of T&T vs Ecuador is now playing on the same link that Tallman gave for the T&T vs Mexico game

Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 06:05:28 PM
For those interested the 2nd half of T&T vs Ecuador is now playing on the same link that Tallman gave for the T&T vs Mexico game

Good lookin out !
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 23, 2011, 06:10:06 PM
self belief is a hell of a thing. well done fellas

much thanks
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:02:08 PM
Costa Rica just score on Brazil.

11 minutes gone...
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:09:53 PM
I know this in the football board, but Argentina molesting the Caribbean countries in field hockey. They hit we 11-0 then come back today and try to double up on Barbados 19-0
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:21:20 PM
Goalazzooo!!!!!!!

Costa Rica Dos! Brasil Cero!!!
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 07:25:39 PM
Concacaf representing o wah ? Penal !
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:27:13 PM
Penal!!!

That  :cursing: hit the post oui.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 07:28:50 PM
Penal!!!

That  :cursing: hit the post oui.

Ah cyar believe how CRC performing.
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:31:18 PM
That is what yuh get for spurning your opportunities.
2-1
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 07:44:33 PM
That rasta fella McDonald deadly!

3-1

Brazil might want to mark him.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 07:49:42 PM
BRA  1   CRC  3  @ half.
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 07:51:38 PM
ah peeping this game but i will tell yu I rell happy today Boi.. I saw TNt game and I saw dey sayong TNT only had 41 % posession I eh see dat TNT rell ball for me boi.. we faowards was gaving demm feallas rell thunder.. I rell happy wid we display of foot football today... I feal dat team could gave Guyana bout 5.. anyone know how much of theese players are in the National team?
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 07:54:20 PM

3-1

so wait nuh .. today Micheal jackson buss net and now Mc Donalds running serious ball too?.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 08:01:06 PM

3-1

Yeah,rasta real dangerous.

ah peeping this game but i will tell yu I rell happy today Boi.. I saw TNt game and I saw dey sayong TNT only had 41 % posession I eh see dat TNT rell ball for me boi.. we faowards was gaving demm feallas rell thunder.. I rell happy wid we display of foot football today... I feal dat team could gave Guyana bout 5.. anyone know how much of theese players are in the National team?

Don't know how many getting blooded w/ seniors but they are a fraction of Korean & Egyption campaign.
Post by: Tallman on October 23, 2011, 08:01:30 PM

Kevin Molino and Mekeil Williams are the only ones on the current team, although Williams is yet to earn a cap. Jamal Gay, Joevin Jones, and Shahdon Winchester also have senior team experience.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 23, 2011, 08:37:36 PM
Brazilian superior posession doh mean much against CRC.
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 08:49:01 PM

Kevin Molino and Mekeil Williams are the only ones on the current team, although Williams is yet to earn a cap. Jamal Gay, Joevin Jones, and Shahdon Winchester also have senior team experience.
cool I rell happy wid how hard dem fellas play today .. Long time I eh see a TNT team play a good team and was dissapointed wid a draw.. I like dat in dem.. Usually dem bois does be happy to loose by a close margin and outta this world to get a draw.. I see dem boys today Believe dey could have won this yah game and was dissapointed to get a draw I like dat in dem.. I happy today wid di way dey approach this game..

Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2011, 08:51:55 PM
Brazil is a bunch a facking sour puss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on October 23, 2011, 09:02:03 PM
Brazil is a bunch a facking sour puss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They might have been a lil upset to be playing the whole match with 10 men...
Post by: dreamer on October 24, 2011, 08:10:14 PM

Miscellaneous news:

http://www.elheraldo.com.ec/index.php?fecha=2011-10-24&seccion=Deportes&noticia=8504

http://www.tropigol.com/2011/10/23/pan-am-games-men-cuba-brazil-in-0-0-tie-mexico-tt-draw-costa-rica-falls/
Post by: lil damo on October 25, 2011, 06:44:16 AM
Who do you guys think is going to get trials with foreign clubs after this tournament> Molino and the keeper Marchan would be my picks.
Post by: Sam on October 25, 2011, 07:41:43 AM
Any links for todays game allyuh ?
Post by: Michael-j on October 25, 2011, 09:01:15 AM
Game about to start. Link for those in the US:

http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/11/#11 (http://deportesus.terra.com/rumbo-a-2012/guadalajara-2011/en-vivo/11/#11)
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 09:03:52 AM
Winchester starting today
Post by: soccerrama on October 25, 2011, 09:05:00 AM
T & T vs Uruaguay

Post by: lil damo on October 25, 2011, 09:08:36 AM
an aggressive and attacking formation today.
Post by: Peong on October 25, 2011, 09:09:36 AM
GOOOOL!

Winchester with a beautiful diving header!
Nice service from the free kick too.
Post by: Michael-j on October 25, 2011, 09:09:53 AM
GOOAALLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 09:10:01 AM
GOOAAL Winchester!
Post by: Michael-j on October 25, 2011, 09:10:31 AM
nice diving header by Winchester!
Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2011, 09:11:15 AM
TT1 v Uru 0.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 25, 2011, 09:12:11 AM
Go T&T!!!  :wavetowel:
Post by: lil damo on October 25, 2011, 09:16:25 AM
anyone have d starting line-up
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 09:17:55 AM
1-1 soft goal
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 09:20:03 AM
We should have come back and score there. One on One with the keeper.

We still have this...  :challenge: :challenge:
Post by: Sam on October 25, 2011, 09:20:11 AM
We goal keeper f00ck up...

All de goals he conceed in this tour is from outside... he is ah next Pat Onstand...
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 25, 2011, 09:24:05 AM
 eve made a host of changes
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 09:31:34 AM
Molino is the captain today.........interesting
Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2011, 09:34:39 AM
our rb giving way the ball too much.
Post by: rickstaa on October 25, 2011, 09:36:25 AM
who is the #14 for us
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 09:43:44 AM
who is the #14 for us

http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/FB/FBR151A_FBM400400A0100004ENG.htm
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 25, 2011, 09:46:46 AM
the link off air man  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2011, 09:47:49 AM
ref, ref!!
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 09:48:53 AM
the link off air man  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Just as we start to play like Brazil '70  ;D ::)

Is half time now.

We have to go all out in the 2nd half. A tie is as bad as a loss.
The only problem I see so far is that we resort to negative tactics once we go up, just like in the Mexico game. We look much better playing football, rather than just kicking it up the field.

So far, not much to separate the teams. I think we had the better chances. Stats say we have less shots though. 8-4 and less posession 45-55%
Post by: rickstaa on October 25, 2011, 09:52:18 AM
who is the #14 for us

http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/FB/FBR151A_FBM400400A0100004ENG.htm
:beermug: :beermug: thanks
Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2011, 09:52:44 AM
is the game finished, no???
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 09:53:15 AM
soft soft soft goals man.. we defenders cya gave man shot like dat frm top of di box also we keeper need to stop those goals..

Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 09:53:55 AM
is the game finished, no???

Half-Time
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 09:54:13 AM
Winchester must have attitude problems because every time i see him play he looks positive but he hardly starts.
Post by: Tierra on October 25, 2011, 09:59:15 AM
Why so much chages in the squad was it necessary...... y Gay and Ceasar not on the field .
Post by: lil damo on October 25, 2011, 10:00:06 AM
Yeah man, Winchester is working very hard out there. He looks dangerous when in the box as well. We absolutely have to get that guy out to a decent club before long.
Post by: rickstaa on October 25, 2011, 10:02:11 AM
Winchester must have attitude problems because every time i see him play he looks positive but he hardly starts.
i was thinking the same thing
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 10:06:15 AM
i was thinking the same thing

I was thinking maybe the coaches feel the other players work better with the game plan.
Idle speculation about attitude problems =  :yellowcard:
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:09:24 AM
boi urugay using dat left wing rell bad..

Post by: FF on October 25, 2011, 10:14:07 AM
Why so much chages in the squad was it necessary...... y Gay and Ceasar not on the field .

thing is Eve using this as a warm up for Olympic qualification... trying to develop a deep squad.

It difficult to balance as we start off doing good and gain a little more ambition as the tournament progress

EDIT: Caesar now come on for Drogba

and Gay on for Marcus Joseph
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 10:21:12 AM
Casear Missed a golden chance!

Look like he hurt himself in the process.

Beautiful cross
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:23:46 AM
dat nuh look good hope di yute ok..
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 25, 2011, 10:24:45 AM
a next pirate link people
Post by: FF on October 25, 2011, 10:25:28 AM

oh gawdd de man ent self touch de ball yes... dat is ah hard luck
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:26:22 AM
I know dat did not look good
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:27:13 AM

Di Position of his body am talking bout.. hope he ok..
Post by: FF on October 25, 2011, 10:31:15 AM

Di Position of his body am talking bout.. hope he ok..

ah know... i just saying he real unlucky to hurt himself on the very first play he was involved in
Post by: Sam on October 25, 2011, 10:39:42 AM
Number 5 and number 14 is good players for T&T.

Winchester pulling toetie... he need to come off, he giving away de balls to much.... maybe he tired.

Tevin injured and Gay injured.

T&T loosing composure.

Come on guys....
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:40:55 AM
sheldon jes hit a man a cyd gray eh..
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:46:06 AM
we need to dump everone upfrnt now..
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 10:49:17 AM
team is tired it takes alot to defend hard for three straight games
Post by: Andre on October 25, 2011, 10:54:41 AM
final 1-1.

good run boys. reminescent of new zealand at world cup 2010.
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 10:55:27 AM
I am proud of this team dey try there best.. Thanks for flying our flag High..
Post by: Peong on October 25, 2011, 10:56:04 AM
Very decent showing.  The youths knockin better than the senior squad. 
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 10:59:51 AM
Hard luck dey fellas.

Good tournament. You represented us well. :applause: :applause: :applause:

Carry that "if only" feeling into the next tournament.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 25, 2011, 11:01:42 AM

Agree 100%
Post by: Storeboy on October 25, 2011, 11:09:30 AM
So if the first team ketchin deh nenen to get friendlies, why they can't play matches against this team.  The Olympic team will get better and maybe push the First team for spots.  It would be better than playing India and Grenada or Barbados.
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2011, 11:11:16 AM
dey knocking good ball but dey need to drive shot frm top of the box when dey have the chance.. I saw 3 times dey could have let it fly in the second half... anyway di  goal scored by TNT was boss....

Post by: frico on October 25, 2011, 11:16:40 AM
People think that this team could beat Guyana but that is yutes against men that is totally different.Men will always beat boys but one or 2 should be given a chance with the senior team,Gay for example.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 25, 2011, 11:18:58 AM
Well done young lads, looking forward to your progress
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 11:21:19 AM
I watching the highlights of the Mens Handball final here. I eh go lie, Argentina and Brazil love to beat each other in any sport.
Post by: Arimaman on October 25, 2011, 11:24:30 AM
Gotta give Angus some credit.  He did well with the same team that Vranes couldn't do nuttin with (or am I mistaken?).  Proud of those kids, it will do wonders for their confidence both as individuals and as a team.   :applause:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 25, 2011, 11:46:22 AM
Tremendous effort from the players and staff. With a full strength team we would have beaten the pants off Uraguay. Molino and Gay stood out for me. Glenroy Samuel will have to work real hard to regain #1 goalkeeper spot from Andre Marchan. With Hyland, De Silva and Paul in the mid opposition tactics should break down faster in the middle of the park and T&T should be moving more fluidly top the box. Gay seems to be a player in the mould of KJ who will benefit greatly from good service and form a good partnership with a nippy forward to lay off to. Caesar, Britto, Cordell Cato, Yohan Peltier or Garvin Samaroo come to mind. Jake Thompson as wide option will definitely improve service.

Add in Primus, Bentick and Cyrus as CB options, Adams, Jevon Morris and Curtis Gonzales as WBs, Rochford as a holding mid or right wing and we have a stellar squad with depth in every department.
Post by: Socapro on October 25, 2011, 12:33:58 PM
Video Highlights of the game T&T vs Uruguay:

http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/videos/0,,342459,00-futbol-grupo-a-uru-1-1-tri-.html
Post by: dinho on October 25, 2011, 12:48:35 PM
Video Highlights of the game T&T vs Uruguay:

http://deportesus.terra.com/road-to-2012/videos/0,,342459,00-futbol-grupo-a-uru-1-1-tri-.html

Good stuff!!

I thought the keeper could have done better on the goal, an early step across and he wouldve got there.

Congrats fellas.
Post by: Tallman on October 25, 2011, 12:49:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/-HnpdvxvLbY
Post by: Andre on October 25, 2011, 01:30:03 PM
brazil gone home with 2 loss and a tie.

we top them in the overall standings...harder group too.

http://espndeportes.espn.go.com/panamericanos/futbol/varonil/posiciones
Post by: president on October 25, 2011, 01:43:30 PM
Angus Eve, his staff and the players have all done a very good job in Guadalajara, but let's not get carried away. These South American teams are Under 20s, by and large, so we need to temper our response and not begin seeing ourselves automatically qualifying for London 2012 and beyond. We also need to be careful in comparing coaches. Vranes did not coach this Under 23 team in competition. He had the Under 20 team, which failed in Guatemala in CONCACAF qualifying for Colombia 2011, and was replaced as Under 23 coach by his assistant, Eve. Let's not forget that Vranes helped to write our country's football history by taking an Under 20 team to Egypt 2009. Finally, let's also remember that Jamaica finished second at the Brasil Pan-American Games of 2009. I do not know how many members of that Jamaican team are now in their country's senior squad but it will be interesting to watch the progress of our Gaudalajara generation.
Post by: Arimaman on October 25, 2011, 01:51:22 PM
Angus Eve, his staff and the players have all done a very good job in Guadalajara, but let's not get carried away. These South American teams are Under 20s, by and large, so we need to temper our response and not begin seeing ourselves automatically qualifying for London 2012 and beyond. We also need to be careful in comparing coaches. Vranes did not coach this Under 23 team in competition. He had the Under 20 team, which failed in Guatemala in CONCACAF qualifying for Colombia 2011, and was replaced as Under 23 coach by his assistant, Eve. Let's not forget that Vranes helped to write our country's football history by taking an Under 20 team to Egypt 2009. Finally, let's also remember that Jamaica finished second at the Brasil Pan-American Games of 2009. I do not know how many members of that Jamaican team are now in their country's senior squad but it will be interesting to watch the progress of our Gaudalajara generation.
All valid points.  I agree with you for the most part. 

Taking that into consideration, maybe these are the types of results we need to instill confidence as a group.  Most times we go to these tournaments, get we licks and come home.  So I agree, we shouldn't get carried away but give credit where credit is due and Angus deserves some credit.  Additionally, this team didn't have much preparations so I think it was definitely a worthwhile investment. 
Post by: FF on October 25, 2011, 01:57:18 PM

You can see the ages of the players on the website... Uruguay by and large was the same age as our players... they even had a man born in 86 on de team.
In any case, I know these countries don't really rate the panamerican games as important as some other regional tournaments
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 25, 2011, 03:14:09 PM

I don't think anybody is expecting automatic qualification for the Olympics, but its looking better than the senior's chances for Brazil. As far as tempering expectations, most of us know the record of this team in its various incarnations and they have twice done us proud. As far as I am concerned all we require is for them to play at their very best. Even if we don't qualify then the hell with the Olympics. A lot of these guys only experience prior to this is playing Grenada, Dominica and Curacao, so playing Mexico, Uraguay and Equador as well as top Caribbean competition is an excellent start to international competition that will serve us well regardless of the Olympics.

Now they can start to fall in with the seniors, and the TTFF can/should start do its job and begin U-15, U-17 and U-20 screening ASAP
Post by: president on October 25, 2011, 03:29:40 PM
Actually, most of the players who represented TNT in South Korea 2007 (Under 17) and Egypt 2009 (Under 20) haven't made it into this team for one reason or another, but I hear you. I believe Eve needs to revisit these guys as one cannot discount that kind of experience. Now, if the TTFF would only get itself together, but if wishes were horses, etc, etc...
Post by: FF on October 25, 2011, 03:37:38 PM
This team just making me sad  :(
because they making me think about all de wasted generations that come and gone...
look what half a program could do...

I remember that team what Ron La Forest coach  :frustrated:

also... can we really discount de role that de Pro league playing in dese guys development?
Post by: CAPITANO on October 25, 2011, 03:46:34 PM

STEUPS!!!!!!! Man look at the piece ah stupid goal Uruaguay Equalize with...Anyways...hard luck fellas...Good try!!
We could have won it though!!!
Post by: fatimarima on October 25, 2011, 04:08:26 PM
Good work there Youths!  Unbeaten!  Nice Job Coach Eve :beermug:    Hoping for even better results in the future
Post by: saga pinto on October 25, 2011, 04:30:29 PM
Pfister should use this team and build with it end of story.....
Post by: Bitter on October 25, 2011, 05:42:20 PM
The linesman in this Mexico - Bazil women's semi want to have a riot on she hands. Call back the Mexican equalizer for offside.
Good call.
Post by: madness on October 25, 2011, 05:56:52 PM
did anyone recorded the game?
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 25, 2011, 06:23:14 PM
Pfister should use this team and build with it end of story.....

why did they beat their opponents ?
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 25, 2011, 06:28:08 PM
Congrats to our team on a great tournament.

I know I am being a killjoy, but I really hope the TTFF doh find ah a way to miss this golden opportunity to build a team for 2018. I REALLY hope so.

Or it goh be the same song and dance again and there will be same conversations on this board.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 25, 2011, 06:29:28 PM
Without seeing any video clips or reading the previous posts, I say hats off to the team.   
:applause: :applause:

Not bad, not bad at all....
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 25, 2011, 06:31:25 PM

STEUPS!!!!!!! Man look at the piece ah stupid goal Uruaguay Equalize with...Anyways...hard luck fellas...Good try!!
We could have won it though!!!

As Warmonga said, they should not have given the Uruguayan player so much time to line up his shot. They will have to work on the defensive part of their game.
Post by: Preacher on October 25, 2011, 07:15:42 PM
Gotta give Angus some credit.  He did well with the same team that Vranes couldn't do nuttin with (or am I mistaken?).  Proud of those kids, it will do wonders for their confidence both as individuals and as a team.   :applause:

Yes your are mistaken.  Angus running on Vranes work right now.  No offense.
Post by: Preacher on October 25, 2011, 07:20:31 PM
I'll tell you this much I haven't seen a national team in a next team box as much as these fellas have been.  I'm happy to see that.  That speaks for fitness and confidence.  The defense is still a little heart attack for me.   :applause:   Good tourney lads.  Yuh ain't loose. 
Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2011, 07:22:42 PM
Actually is the defence that kept us in all the games. We had flashes of brilliance in all 3 games, but all 3 teams had better ball control, movement and possesion. Yes, our guys had good counter acts at times but those were not enough to keep those teams off balance. The problem I have with our team is composure when they had the ball. The 2 wing backs especially made bad passes and was vooming the ball a lot. At times they could have control and tried shorter passes, but when you on the field is a different matter. The Uruguay goal appeared soft, but that ball skipped off the turf, plus the GK was kind of outa position. But he made some grand saves to keep us in the game.

Good effort. This was a good experience for them. Now back to the TTFF.
Post by: Cocorite on October 25, 2011, 07:43:00 PM
Excellent tourney guys. Nuff respect Angus. Ah hear the boys singing your praises. Ah have a feeling you are the real deal as far as potential for greatness in coaching.

Thanks for the effort
Post by: soccerman on October 27, 2011, 10:31:37 AM
Well done boys!!! Three quality oppositions and three good results, use this experience to build forward from here.

On another note, I was watching Sports Nation last night on espn. They usually have a segment called "3 Jeers" meaning like bloopers and our very own Caesar was number 1 with in missed kick/half volley at a cross in the last game ;D
Post by: Deeks on October 27, 2011, 07:35:11 PM
Canada women beat Brazil on pks for the gold. Mexico beat Colombia for Bronze.
Post by: Bitter on October 28, 2011, 08:20:44 AM
I now see the penalty kicks in that women's final.
Check the Canadian keeper's movement on the kick, She save that last one standing up.

http://www.youtube.com/v/tUdaro3mrOQ