Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sando on November 08, 2011, 11:26:20 AM

Title: Terry St Louis vs Evans Wise
Post by: Sando on November 08, 2011, 11:26:20 AM
Who was a better dribbler ?

Terry St Louis (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Org2wbXd5Ko&feature=player_embedded#at=46)

Evans Wise (http://vimeo.com/30620834)
Title: Re: Terry St Louis vs Evans Wise
Post by: Touches on November 08, 2011, 12:56:08 PM
Both were good...but Evans had a spanner that Jughead cyar come round.

Fatima ground...Fatima vs St. Anthony's.

Fatima left back...(1/2 a man)...collect a double snake spanner tru he legs on the line by the corner flag close to the pavilion. It was whap whap right foot - whap whap left foot tru he leg and left him skin out on the ground.

It was one of the dreadest beat I see up close and personal on Fatima ground.

But the dreadest...dreadest beat on Fatima ground was by Jean Marc Mc Clean on Arnold Dwarika.
A reverse back spanner tru he leg on d line. Arnold was one of the stars in dem days....with he kris cross gyal a rush meh jenks and white bandana. He play he rushing een....and is beat in he tail.

Palos Avatar is what it look like.

Post by: kicker on November 08, 2011, 01:46:45 PM
You like real ole talk boy touches lol..
Post by: palos on November 08, 2011, 02:16:01 PM
Evans Wise
Post by: dinho on November 08, 2011, 02:27:19 PM
Evans Wise by a mile and a half.

That used to beat man on the left, leave them for dead, then turn around and go back to beat them again.

The Trinidadian Denilson. lol

But I remember Cornell Glenn used to be ah dread dribbler back in SSFL and Eddie Hart days too.
Post by: Bally on November 08, 2011, 03:02:09 PM
Wise by far I see that man trap an egg with his left foot also the first man i see do ahh air spanner
Post by: Sando on November 08, 2011, 03:07:33 PM
Wise by far I see that man trap an egg with his left foot also the first man i see do ahh air spanner

Air Spanners was Anthony Sherwood speciality.
Post by: Marcos on November 08, 2011, 04:05:51 PM
Jughead still have the best goal for TNT though. I feel Wise used to look better dribblin because he was kinda gangly. Daz real enhance d spanner...
Post by: Spursy on November 08, 2011, 04:43:29 PM
Man i loved Evans Wise.. what happened to him? He was really entertaining to watch. Loved when he played for us..
Post by: Daft Trini on November 08, 2011, 04:52:50 PM
Wise but his shooting skills was questionable...
Post by: Controversial on November 08, 2011, 04:57:33 PM

jemmott eat man food with that plenty times
Post by: College on November 08, 2011, 05:51:32 PM
I doh see any real value in comparing these two players... we looking at two completely different players.

If we were comparing Evans Wise to Elliot-Allen or Leonson Lewis .. different story.
Post by: real madness on November 08, 2011, 06:17:43 PM
Evans Wise by far the best dribbler but Jughead by far a more productive player.  Wise use to pick up a ball on the half line beat 2 men end at the edge of the penalty box beat a 3rd and then try to beat a 4th and lose the ball.  While trying to beat the 3rd and 4th he use to end up back at the half line  ;D

Post by: Ngozi on November 08, 2011, 09:25:46 PM

True dat !!!!
Post by: Ngozi on November 08, 2011, 09:29:53 PM
Ah play against Wise in ah practice match back in de day and ketch ah back heel dummy ... kick him down immediately and take meh yellow card with love!
Post by: shelly on December 09, 2012, 09:13:06 AM
Does anyone have more highlights of the two?
Post by: Observer on December 09, 2012, 12:21:32 PM
IMHO both were potentially talented players, whom were plagued by the inconsistency bug.