Sports => Football => Topic started by: Socapro on November 17, 2011, 10:58:58 PM

Title: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2011, 10:58:58 PM
Hopefully this thread will help to ease the depression about the Senior team! 8)

Big-up to Angus Eve, please keep up the good work!!!

Under-23s spank Stokely Vale 5-1
T&T Guardian Reports.

The W Connection trio of Shahdon Winchester, Jomal Williams and Jerrel Britto were all on target as the T&T Under-23s (Olympic) squad spanked Stokely Vale 5-1 at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet as they continue preparations for next week’s Caribbean Football Union Final Round qualifiers in St Kitts/Nevis.

Winchester opened the scoring as early as the fifth minute while Williams (36th) and Britto (43rd) added items before the interval for a 3-0 cushion for the Angus Eve-coached unit.

On the resumption, Marcus Chandoor added a fourth item in the 65th minute while Kareem Moses made it 5-0 before Keshon Joseph scored a last gasp penalty-kick for Stokely Vale.

Today, the Under-23s who have been in a live-in camp on the sister-isle since Sunday will come up against a local-based senior Soca Warriors squad at the same venue from 5pm while Eve will name his CFU squad on Sunday.

The senior squad to be coached by Anton Corneal, in the absence of Germany’s Otto Pfister (away on leave) will include the majority of the local players from the recent squad that participated in the 2014 World Cup qualifying campaign which ended with a 2-0 victory over Guyana on Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

Orlando City striker Devorn Jorsling and Caledonia AIA’s Akeem Armstrong have been added to the roster. Corneal explained: “The decision was made to give the Under 23s a warm up against the senior team even before these matches against Guyana and while there is the opportunity to involve some younger faces into our senior team set up.
Title: Re: T&T Under-23s Olympic Team Thread
Post by: Big Magician on November 17, 2011, 11:09:43 PM
keep moving...and believe
Title: Re: T&T Under-23s Olympic Team Thread
Post by: Flex on November 20, 2011, 04:46:28 AM
Team

Goalkeepers
Andre Marchan (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (All Saints United/ATG).

Defenders
Joevin Jones (W Connection), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (capt) (San Juan Jabloteh), Leslie Russell (San Juan Jabloteh), Kareem Moses (St Ann’s Rangers), Aquil Selby (Caledonia AIA), Nuru Muhammad (Caledonia AIA).

Midfielders
Micah Lewis (Caledonia AIA), Jayson Joseph (W Connection), Jeromie Williams (North East Stars), Jean Luc Rochford (FC Santa Rosa), Sean De Silva (College of Charleston/USA), Kevin Molino (Orlando City/USA), Jomal Williams (W Connection).

Forwards
Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Trevin Caesar (Caledonia AIA), Jerrel Britto (W Connection).

CFU Under-23 Final Round Fixtures

Venue: Warner Park Stadium,  Basseterre, St Kitts/Nevis.

Thursday Nov 24
T&T vs Cuba, 6pm
St Kitts/Nevis vs Suriname, 8pm

Saturday Nov 26
Cuba vs Suriname, 6pm
T&T vs St Kitts/Nevis,8pm

Monday Nov 28
Suriname vs T&T, 6pm
Cuba vs St Kitts/Nevis, 8pm
Title: Re: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread
Post by: rastafari on November 21, 2011, 09:52:15 AM
Who is all saint's united/atg? Glenroy Samuel is listed as playing with them.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI
Post by: madness on November 21, 2011, 01:53:57 PM
do any one have the videos for these games!!!!
Post by: elan on November 22, 2011, 07:16:15 AM
 :thinking:
Post by: Sam on November 22, 2011, 07:27:29 AM
Who is all saint's united/atg? Glenroy Samuel is listed as playing with them.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

A club from Antigua... yuh cah f00cking read....
Post by: rastafari on November 22, 2011, 08:52:26 AM
No need to cuss meh out. I didn't realise what atg stands for.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Post by: Sam on November 22, 2011, 11:15:38 AM

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Naya Bingee - Is kicks I on.....
Post by: Cowen on November 23, 2011, 10:21:02 PM

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Naya Bingee - Is kicks I on.....
Title: U-23s face Cuba today
Post by: Socapro on November 23, 2011, 11:32:52 PM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/U-23s_face_Cuba_today-134440133.html

U-23s face Cuba today
Story Created: Nov 24, 2011 at 12:41 AM ECT

Trinidad and Tobago's Under-23 will face Cuba in what is expected to be their toughest outing of the Caribbean Football Union final round Olympic qualifier at Warner Park from 6pm today.

Both teams produced a decent showing at the recent Pan American Games in Guadalajara in which  the Cubans  drew 0-0 with Brazil and lost 1-0 to Argentina while T&T drew all three games against hosts Mexico, Ecuador and Uruguay. T&T also had  to get past Dominica 4-0 in July to advance to this final CFU round following  a 1-0 win over Grenada and 1-1 draw with Curacao.

The T&T team arrived in Basseterre on Tuesday evening and had two training sessions yesterday, the second one being a 45-minute run out at the match venue in the late evening. Head Coach Angus Eve is expecting Cuba to stand as possibly the strongest of all T&T's opponents in this stage of the tournament and most fancied to also take one of the two spots at stake for the CONCACAF final round next year.

"We got (here) a bit late on Tuesday but in saying that, the guys are in good spirits. We had a good first session this morning and then 45 minutes on the match pitch in the later evening. We've been basically just tightening up on a couple of things and getting some of the guys re-familiarised with each other with Kevin (Molino) coming back from the senior team,

Regarding his opponents, the former T&T captain said: "Cuba is a very good outfit and a very organised team. They  have traditionally given us a lot of problems in the past and we therefore will not be taken them  lightly. We saw them at the Pan American Games and they did pretty well. They certainly will be seeing themselves as one of the favourites here."

The T&T team will be captained by Sheldon Bateau, with Orlando City midfielder Molino expected to carry T&T's attacking hopes. Today's second game from 8 p.m. will feature hosts St Kitts/Nevis and Suriname. T&T also face the hosts on Saturday and Suriname two days later.
Post by: socachynee on November 24, 2011, 08:06:34 AM
we therefore will not be taken them  lightly

Don't take any team lightly, go for full 3 pts one game at a time.
Lets Go Warriors
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 24, 2011, 09:13:08 AM
Leh we geh ah link nah
Post by: Socapro on November 24, 2011, 11:35:40 AM
Leh we geh ah link nah

Yeah any video or radio coverage?

Whey the links?!
Post by: FireBrand on November 24, 2011, 12:03:34 PM
LIVE audio link (http://www.zizonline.com/)
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 24, 2011, 04:23:32 PM
'21 min
Cuba 1 vs T&T 0
Post by: MEP on November 24, 2011, 04:25:12 PM
1-1 Jamal Gay
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 24, 2011, 04:25:18 PM
1-1 jamal gay
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 24, 2011, 04:25:38 PM
'24 min

Cuba 1 vs T&T 1
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 24, 2011, 04:45:40 PM
We seem to be dominating... We slammed the post in the 30th.. Commentator didnt say who hit it.. we now came very close to taking the lead in the 43rd

1-1 still but sounding encouraging that we keeping the ball and creating chances

Lethal Britto will come on and win it I reckon
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 24, 2011, 05:50:43 PM
1-1 FT... unlucky not to win it after dominating the game

toughest game out of the way, time to push on with 2 wins

top 2 advance
Post by: Storeboy on November 24, 2011, 06:03:13 PM
We need to top the top the group by blowing out the other two teams and winning the group by goal difference.  GO WARRIORS!
Post by: frico on November 24, 2011, 06:13:42 PM
I hope this is the team to take us to Russia with a few more prominent names like Hyland,Peltier etc.
Post by: warmonga on November 24, 2011, 09:09:52 PM
oh god man win a facking game nuh.. I tiad hearing this 1-1 thing... I want a win.. I suffering for a win frm a TNT side..

Post by: socachynee on November 24, 2011, 09:25:42 PM
I will take the single point from our toughest opponent, better than a loss.
Now onto 3 points
Post by: madness on November 25, 2011, 03:06:21 AM
u need to respect d team nah, we will win next game...
Post by: frico on November 25, 2011, 08:45:19 AM
So wait nah nobody doh know wah happen wid St.Kitts vs Suriname,de match was played at 8 2hrs after TT and Cuba.Allyuh really doh like football,I looking all over dis rass Internet and ah cyah find shyte.Please somebody say nah,jess say the result.
Post by: weary1969 on November 25, 2011, 09:50:37 AM
So wait nah nobody doh know wah happen wid St.Kitts vs Suriname,de match was played at 8 2hrs after TT and Cuba.Allyuh really doh like football,I looking all over dis rass Internet and ah cyah find shyte.Please somebody say nah,jess say the result.

Unconfirmed reports is that Suriname won the game. D person was not sure will listen 2 I95 at lunchtime 2 hear what they say.
Post by: warmonga on November 25, 2011, 09:58:20 AM

Unconfirmed reports is that Suriname won the game. D person was not sure will listen 2 I95 at lunchtime 2 hear what they say.
Suriname scored in the 58th minute.. My friend frm suriname told me waall score for them.. game ended 1-0 in favor to suriname.. I can say this is a final score because I hear it frm a surinamie mouth...

Post by: weary1969 on November 25, 2011, 10:12:52 AM

Suriname scored in the 58th minute.. My friend frm suriname told me waall score for them.. game ended 1-0 in favor to suriname.. I can say this is a final score because I hear it frm a surinamie mouth...

Post by: Big Magician on November 25, 2011, 11:15:09 AM
keep going  smalls...
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 25, 2011, 11:32:48 AM

it ended 1-0 in favour of suriname. the last u-20s beat suriname twice a year ago. but nothing is guaranteed. the only thing we really need imo, is little defensive grit in midfield. if leston paul, daniel cyrus, jake and hyland are selected along with rochford they could hold possesion better and push the ball forward along the ground and shoot with more confidence. according to eve they playing well but midfielders relying too much on air balls to gay instead of letting go bullet. under vranes the forwards were scoring heavily against CFU oppostion but midfield was doing the lion's share of scoring against better oppostion from range. want to see how that paul-de silva understanding could be exploited under eve
Post by: frico on November 25, 2011, 11:35:03 AM
Thanks to all those who took the time to verify the score between Kitts and Surinam,I will rest easy now.
Regards.
Post by: warmonga on November 25, 2011, 11:37:32 AM
Thanks to all those who took the time to verify the score between Kitts and Surinam,I will rest easy now.
Regards.
No worries man .I really like this under 23 team we have here  ..

Post by: Deeks on November 25, 2011, 03:36:44 PM
This just prove why we got our behinds wash in GT. What if this U-23 team had not have those 3 tough games at the recent PanAm? They would have gone in there thinking "Is Cuba. they does play baseball". And they would have got their tails spanked. Let's see how they handle Suri. and St. Kitts.
Post by: Preacher on November 25, 2011, 05:51:39 PM
If you have a game yuh suppose to win.  Then win!!!!!!  Stop hitting post.  I used to get bench for hitting post.   LEARN HOW TO WIN. 

Post by: madness on November 25, 2011, 06:09:53 PM
mr preacher, just stop that type of talk nah. u get bench 4 that, u r a funny guy. a lot of teams does that in any level of football.
Post by: Preacher on November 25, 2011, 06:24:42 PM
mr preacher, just stop that type of talk nah. u get bench 4 that, u r a funny guy. a lot of teams does that in any level of football.

Seems like ur ain't tired hear 'we almost'..stick around.   ;D  And yep get bench for only hitting post hittin post.

From SM description we should have won the game but instead we planning on beating up on some other teams we have not played yet.  An all to familiar storyline. 

Last time I check goals still win matches and points win tourneys.  BEAT EVERYONE....NO BLIGHS FROM US
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 04:06:00 PM
Both teams were evenly matched, can't see how either one was superior to the other. Both teams had their chances.

The #11 for we showed really good awareness in his assist for our goal.

What's his name anyone?
Post by: Tallman on November 26, 2011, 04:53:48 PM

What's his name anyone?

The #11 is Jayson Joseph. Although he was involved in de play, de final pass to Gay was given by #10 (Molino), who actually started de play.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 26, 2011, 05:00:06 PM
big game tonight..  hoping to come home to hear we've won

once we play with passion in the remaining 2 games we will win both as we are easily the best team there (technically, strength, fitness etc) just have to play with commitment or it goes down the drain

Post by: 100% Barataria on November 26, 2011, 05:07:55 PM
Suriname up 2-0 vs Cuba, 2nd half now start

Edit: 2-1 Surinam, about 15 mins gone in 2nd half

Edit: Game tied: 2-2, 20 mins gone.  Cuba balling 2nd half, missed 1st half so not sure what happened

Edit: Cuba 3 Suriname 2, 35 mins gone

Edit: Cuba 4 Suriname 2, game almost done,

Pts Table: Cuba 4, Suriname 3, TT 1 (game in hand), SKN: 0 (game in hand)
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:19:30 PM
THANKS FOR THE UPDATE.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 26, 2011, 06:20:28 PM
TT 0 vs SKN 1 (17 mins gone)

TT 1 vs SKN 1 (27 mins)

Ah gone now  ;D
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:20:45 PM
Steups
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 26, 2011, 06:21:32 PM
Steups

BBM meh if yuh plan to take in de whole ting wid updates nah, ah have to head out now
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:29:56 PM
We equalize! 27 min Winchester... good work and assist by Molino
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:31:16 PM
thank God what going on with defence steups
Post by: Cowen on November 26, 2011, 06:31:58 PM
any links?
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:33:43 PM
We throw way!! it look like we taking a grip on de game

look de link
http://radio.zizonline.com/live/

de goal they score was a long range bullet dat string up Glenroy
Post by: Cowen on November 26, 2011, 06:35:11 PM
We throw way!! it look like we taking a grip on de game

look de link

de goal they score was a long range bullet dat string up Glenroy

nice
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:35:53 PM
We throw way again... Molino

St Kitts keeper Archibal flying all over

ah next save from dis man!!  :o
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 06:38:52 PM

What's his name anyone?

The #11 is Jayson Joseph. Although he was involved in de play, de final pass to Gay was given by #10 (Molino), who actually started de play.

Did the #11 pass it back to #10?

Because #10 turn and attack, slipping the ball to #11.....who from the footage......made the final pass to Gay.
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:41:43 PM
de fack i seeing here... a finger tip save by dis man again...

unless de radio men hyping this scene... we could be 4 up!  :frustrated:
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:44:11 PM
good lord :frustrated:
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 06:47:09 PM
scheuups  same thing ah talking bout yesterday.   
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:47:39 PM
Like everybody on T&T side taking a shot on goal and no results steups, imagine when they reach teams like the USA, Panama, Ecuador, Canada, what will happen.
Post by: Cowen on November 26, 2011, 06:47:54 PM
lawwwdddddd   :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:48:05 PM
OH JESUS CHRIST... JOEVIN JONES DENIED BY ARCHIBALD
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:48:25 PM
This Archiball fella should get man of the match  :rotfl:
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 06:49:03 PM
Like everybody on T&T side taking a shot on goal and no results steups, imagine when they reach teams like the USA, Panama, Ecuador, Canada, what will happen.

we go probably draw 1-1 with all of dem
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 06:50:32 PM
co-sign, I hope Eve cuss them during half time steups
Post by: frico on November 26, 2011, 07:01:33 PM
Like is a special disease TT footballers suffer with...we cyah finish.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:09:52 PM
omg St.Kitts score I feel sick :frustrated:
Post by: che on November 26, 2011, 07:14:43 PM
omg St.Kitts score I feel sick :frustrated:

St. Kitts 2 T&T 1  :cursing:
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:15:11 PM
Steups I miss dat one  :puking:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:16:51 PM
samuel eh had nothing to do but he letting in every damn ball that pass he way.
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:17:16 PM
samuel eh had nothing to do but he letting in every damn ball that pass he way.

if again  :pissedoff:
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:18:17 PM
Like playing in Antigua hurt Glenroy game  ???
Post by: Tallman on November 26, 2011, 07:21:25 PM

Ah wonder how come Eve went wit Samuel instead of Marchan. Yuh doh usually switch up keepers during a competition unless there's an injury, or dey playing rell mess.
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:22:24 PM
3-1 good night all  :'(
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:22:32 PM
scheups....
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:22:40 PM
3-1 St. Kitts
Post by: che on November 26, 2011, 07:22:47 PM
We down 3-1 now  :o
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:22:59 PM
what de mudder c**t! St Kitts doing what Mexico and Uraguay could not do. Pull facking samuel NOW!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 26, 2011, 07:23:28 PM
EVE changing his line up to much man
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:23:34 PM
You have Cuba to beat and let them off.  Now look allyuh.   >:(
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:23:55 PM
de amount ah goal we throw way

i think i done play, follow or even talk bout football... i going and take up board games oui
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:24:23 PM
THEY SHOULD BE SHAME AND GLENROY SHOULD BE DROPPED IMMEDIATELY
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:24:50 PM
 :-\
Post by: royal on November 26, 2011, 07:26:14 PM

Ah wonder how come Eve went wit Samuel instead of Marchan. Yuh doh usually switch up keepers during a competition unless there's an injury, or dey playing rell mess.

I was wondering de same damn thing !
Post by: royal on November 26, 2011, 07:28:51 PM
well all de stripes Eve gain in mexico,he loose it all in this one game.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:29:05 PM
Its call throwing a tantrum to get pick and then doing shizz
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:30:25 PM
Time to pack and come home St.Kitts on a roll
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:30:29 PM
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:30:52 PM
goal in we c**t again.

Where JC?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 26, 2011, 07:30:57 PM
what the muddaaaa
Post by: Bitter on November 26, 2011, 07:31:53 PM
Is Birchall fault!  >:(
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:32:01 PM
well all de stripes Eve gain in mexico,he loose it all in this one game.

Who give him stripe? We cheerleading team?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 26, 2011, 07:32:08 PM

eve change about 4 players .... wow we hit rock bottom
Post by: College on November 26, 2011, 07:32:25 PM
start the fire Eve thread...... ;D
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:32:29 PM
Get rid of Glenroy and where the fack is Gay me ent hear his name call for the whole night. :pissedoff:
Post by: FireBrand on November 26, 2011, 07:33:16 PM
Self-Destruction!!!!!!!!  :'(

And some people say we couldn't go lower... Well look ting.    :frustrated: :pissedoff:

Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:34:33 PM
Self-Destruction!!!!!!!!  :'(

And some people say we couldn't go lower... Well look ting.    :frustrated: :pissedoff:

This is the team and coach men sing praises to and wanted to face Guyana in the return leg. I hope some men will actually stay quiet and try to learn something from now on.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:35:14 PM
start the fire Eve thread...... ;D
Yep coaches need to make decisions wisely and putting Glenroy in goal when Marchan was doing well was very unwise, it will cost him this rounds.
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:35:33 PM
Get rid of Glenroy and where the fack is Gay me ent hear his name call for the whole night. :pissedoff:

Why you keep blaming Glenroy for every thing? You is the back up keeper or what.
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:38:26 PM
Walk with allyuh shovel...

we is de land of limbo... we could go lower...
we could wine down flat
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:40:26 PM

eve change about 4 players .... wow we hit rock bottom

yuh still on this rock bottom talk! done TELL allyuh rock bottom is miles away yet.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:40:59 PM

Why you keep blaming Glenroy for every thing? You is the back up keeper or what.

no idiot it is quiet clear that we was not getting them goals when it had the next keeper, if something working well why change it , is it because we underestimate the opposition, we really hit rock bottom or unwise decisions were made.
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:41:38 PM
Allyuh, Will Smith in Trinidad
Post by: weary1969 on November 26, 2011, 07:42:15 PM
Well it official now eh even remember this game. THANK GODDDDDDDDDDD
Post by: royal on November 26, 2011, 07:42:35 PM
Question: Did big time coach Eve underestimate de opposition,hence making all dem changes?
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:42:51 PM
no idiot it is quiet clear that we was not getting them goals when it had the next keeper, if something working well why change it , is it because we underestimate the opposition, we really hit rock bottom or unwise decisions were made.

Who de f@#k is you? If you eh seeing the game then shut yuh c**t. You know what happening in the game?

From the sounds of it the defense playing shyte and cannot adjust to the long ball. Hush yuh arse.
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:42:58 PM
Well it official now eh even remember this game. THANK GODDDDDDDDDDD

:'(
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:45:00 PM
st kitts still looking to get another on the counter

t&t can still get thru.

p.s. desilva just scored...
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:45:05 PM
Finally
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:45:13 PM
4-2 St. Kitts
DeSilva with the 2nd
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:45:33 PM
Put some fake on that keeper. 
Post by: FireBrand on November 26, 2011, 07:46:03 PM
Another shot from "Malina" saved. DeSilva scored.  :-\
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:47:07 PM
Maybe this is the lucky charm.

Allyuh, Will Smith in Trinidad.

Let's see
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:48:04 PM

Who de f@#k is you? If you eh seeing the game then shut yuh c**t. You know what happening in the game?

From the sounds of it the defense playing shyte and cannot adjust to the long ball. Hush yuh arse.

st kitts was not adjusting to anything t&t hit them in the 1st half but it was the keeper that allow them to stay in the game and they capitalized when it counted. the difference was goalkeeping. the man have a legitimate point.
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:48:52 PM

From the sounds of it the defense playing shyte and cannot adjust to the long ball. .

Hush yuh arse Elan y you doh f@uk off, like I can't have an opinion, I listening to game on radio hearing all the f@cking commentary, go crawl in a damn hole drink a beer and hush yuh old biter arse

Ah fix it for yuh, now get of the keeper and hush yuh arse.
Post by: royal on November 26, 2011, 07:49:30 PM
let's exorcist all dem demons.we need to do something that will shake de very core of T&T football.Any good times no matter how short live will cause ah illusion.
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:50:26 PM
5    Will Smith ain't work. 
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:50:50 PM
Not one defender could stop Sawyer, I guess the GK should stop him from breaking through and scoring.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 07:51:09 PM

Man go crawl in F@ckin hole eh like I can't have an opinion shut yuh cu** look they get 5 now who does the majority of the blame lies on????? eh shut yuh fackin trap
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:51:19 PM
5 facking goals!!!! Glenroy Samuel should never put on a facking national shirt again.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 26, 2011, 07:51:27 PM
that romaine sawyers plays for west bromwich Albion 
Post by: College on November 26, 2011, 07:51:44 PM
Maybe this is the lucky charm

Let's see

Fack .. Will Smith!!!
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:52:09 PM
"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it when it matter"
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:52:30 PM
You have to be joking me, not a tactical adjustment to force the ball away from Sawyer or he that good.  :bs:
Post by: Preacher on November 26, 2011, 07:52:50 PM
Maybe this is the lucky charm

Let's see

Fack .. Will Smith!!!

Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:54:28 PM
5 facking goals!!!! Glenroy Samuel should never put on a facking national shirt again.

Alyuh really blaming the keeper hands down? Alyuh cyah be serious. What jokers, no wonder we getting 5 from St. Kitts. Guess I really need to f@#k off.  :frustrated:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:54:55 PM
let's exorcist all dem demons.we need to do something that will shake de very core of T&T football.Any good times no matter how short live will cause ah illusion.

you joking right? with all due respect where was the forum/all the diehard fans when we made a call for submissions to send to the ministry of sport on the future of football? where were you? opportunity right in allyuh men face and nobody doing nothing. how much signatures tallman petition have?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 26, 2011, 07:54:59 PM
You have to be joking me, not a tactical adjustment to force the ball away from Sawyer or he that good.  :bs:

sawyers  plays for west browmich Albion eve made so much changes
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 07:55:57 PM

Alyuh really blaming the keeper hands down? Alyuh cyah be serious. What jokers, no wonder we getting 5 from St. Kitts. Guess I really need to f@#k off.  :frustrated:

so we getting 5 from st kitts because we vex the keeper get 5 from st kitts? that is what you are saying? steups
Post by: madness on November 26, 2011, 07:56:07 PM
not serious at all guys
Post by: FireBrand on November 26, 2011, 07:57:26 PM
Ah Kittitian score ah hattrick on we and we get ah level 5-2 cut-tail. Usher in de age of de Limbo Warriors!

Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:57:38 PM

so we getting 5 from st kitts because we vex the keeper get 5 from st kitts? that is what you are saying? steups

Look back across the board every time we play and yuh will see the understanding of the game we posess.
Post by: royal on November 26, 2011, 07:57:59 PM

you joking right? with all due respect where was the forum/all the diehard fans when we made a call for submissions to send to the ministry of sport on the future of football? where were you? opportunity right in allyuh men face and nobody doing nothing. how much signatures tallman petition have?

I sign brother,hope u did too !!!
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:58:17 PM

Personnel changes does not equal tactical changes, ask Latas.
Post by: FF on November 26, 2011, 07:59:09 PM
Mods.. Flex... Tallman... somebody, allyuh give meh ah 6 months ban from de site please...
I need to consider my health and wellness
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 07:59:33 PM
Anyways from the highlights from the Cuba game, we have plenty men with very good potential to move on. Hope they keep working hard and stay focus.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:00:52 PM
even the facking announcer saying is the facking kittitian keeper archibald that keep them in the game. sorry...but maybe samuel is your friend or family but t&t still had way more good chances, when the st kitts defence failed the keeper saved they ass. plain talk. you telling me the same defenders that hold mexico and uraguay, equador and cuba now cyah hold facking st kitts. the only difference in thise game from today is the prescence of samuel. so don't play he eh open to criticism
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 08:01:34 PM
Mods.. Flex... Tallman... somebody, allyuh give meh ah 6 months ban from de site please...
ha h aha ha ha ha ah ah aha ha aaha ah :rotfl: like everybody need a ban yes
Post by: Tallman on November 26, 2011, 08:01:51 PM

You is not de first person who ask fuh dat. :devil:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:03:22 PM

I sign brother,hope u did too !!!

i did sign. my intention was not to make things personal brother. but we don't put our money where our mouth is, when it counts. plain talk.
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 08:03:45 PM
even the facking announcer saying is the facking kittitian keeper archibald that keep them in the game. sorry...but maybe samuel is your friend or family but t&t still had way more good chances, when the st kitts defence failed the keeper saved they ass. plain talk. you telling me the same defenders that hold mexico and uraguay, equador and cuba now cyah hold facking st kitts. the only difference in thise game from today is the prescence of samuel. so don't play he eh open to criticism

WTH you on about, yes the Kittian keeper keep them in the game, that should absolve our defense from defending out of their mind.

anyone stop to think why Glenroy in goal?

Me eh have no family who does play sports, my aunt is the captain of the local hopscotch team though. does that count?
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 08:05:50 PM

My point exactly, St. Kitts keeper kept them in the game and ours didn't and Eve will need to re-consider his selections in future,don't make changes like that if the keeper not injured or unwell, unless the next keeper turn into Iker Casillas overnight he just have stuck his previous selection.
Post by: FireBrand on November 26, 2011, 08:07:34 PM

Exactly! How many shared the petition link or told ah friend to tell a friend... This serious people, sign de damn ting and spread the word!!!  :pissedoff:

http://www.change.org/petitions/trinidad-and-tobago-football-federation-immediate-resignation-of-the-executive-committee (http://www.change.org/petitions/trinidad-and-tobago-football-federation-immediate-resignation-of-the-executive-committee)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:08:08 PM

i just hope some well known jackasses on this site don't show up and start to gun off they mouth nah.

hear the facking st kitts announcer to he pardner..."do you think heads will roll in Trinidad because of this result" big fat stink 4kin steups.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:09:13 PM

WTH you on about, yes the Kittian keeper keep them in the game, that should absolve our defense from defending out of their mind.

Me eh have no family who does play sports, my aunt is the captain of the local hopscotch team though. does that count?
she could play goal? tell she call angus eve stat!
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 08:11:57 PM

Well Zane Coker was dropped likewise Cameron Roget both are very actively good keepers, I saw no article/clip of how Glenroy was playing in Antigua to suggest he was selected based on PRESENT merit.
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 08:14:15 PM

Well Zane Coker was dropped likewise Cameron Roget both are very actively good keepers, I saw no article/clip of how Glenroy was playing in Antigua to suggest he was selected based on PRESENT merit.

Exactly, so leh we chill and wait and see before we hang one man nah. Daiz all I saying.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:15:00 PM

Pardner, Cameron Roget was a forward. If Otto Pfister could make the mistake of selecting a Tony Warner who was not ready, why isn't it plausible for Eve to maker the same mistake with Glenroy
Post by: theworm2345 on November 26, 2011, 08:15:39 PM

Yeah it must be the same guy...Akil Grier also is a former West Brom trainee.
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 08:19:33 PM

Pardner, Cameron Roget was a forward. If Otto Pfister could make the mistake of selecting a Tony Warner who was not ready, why isn't it plausible for Eve to maker the same mistake with Glenroy

My bad I meant Sheldon Clarke but Roget get dropped too right ?
Post by: Tierra on November 26, 2011, 08:23:07 PM
In the case with Tony Warner, Pfister just hear overseas I got happy, and for all we know Corneal could have been behind that selection lmao.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 26, 2011, 08:24:28 PM
yes he was dropped. dunno the reason. we can still advance, but we have to beat suriname and cuba must beat st kitts. we less than stellar U-20s beat suriname twice already. no reason why THIS side should not cut their arse once EVERYBODY pulling their weight. past glories and who play in WC before don't mean a damn thing now.
Post by: Trinitozbone on November 26, 2011, 08:30:15 PM
What is dese? Oh gawd ah shame! Fire Eve , corneal and keep far away from players over 20! They are junior coaches trying to do the job of big men! They not ready!
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 26, 2011, 08:35:48 PM

Exactly! How many shared the petition link or told ah friend to tell a friend... This serious people, sign de damn ting and spread the word!!!  :pissedoff:

http://www.change.org/petitions/trinidad-and-tobago-football-federation-immediate-resignation-of-the-executive-committee (http://www.change.org/petitions/trinidad-and-tobago-football-federation-immediate-resignation-of-the-executive-committee)

Thanks for the link. I just signed it. This is getting beyond ridiculous now.
Post by: socalion on November 26, 2011, 08:40:33 PM
Well  !! well !! well,   here we go again , i will truly like  hear what coach angus eve to explain his game tactics , as well as why so many changes to his original starting  line up  for this game , which was crucial , to securing a favorable result in tonights game,,,!! i will truly like to hear his explaination....!  barring some injury to goalkeeper  marchan  hwo has been doing a great job , why break the rythm of a team thats performing well , mr eve  plz say something we want to know .........why so many changes coach angus , to the original line up , ??... 5 goals ??  5 goals ??. i will refrain  any critisisms for now ......  listening to the game good enough that the warriors were creating chances  however when its not put away  it comes back to haunt you ........ i have no idea why we make it so hard  for ourselves ..... ???  young warriors am behind you still ..... but oh lawd  show some resolve fight a good fight go out and win !!! the next game  best wishes warriors.......coach angus  what the status with ur starting keeper, ???? ah really want to know, is marchan injured?????
Post by: elan on November 26, 2011, 08:49:45 PM
I feel scouting the opponent is not a part of our preparations.
Post by: D.H.W on November 26, 2011, 09:26:27 PM
wth is this
Post by: Storeboy on November 26, 2011, 10:07:34 PM
Every time we lose, we say "Fire the coach!"  It is time to focus on the real problems.
1. An administration that is clueless
2. Players who are overconfident in their ability
3. Riding on the success of past performers and performances.

Lord help us!
Post by: Peong on November 26, 2011, 10:23:49 PM
 :cursing: :banginghead: :frustrated:

Post by: Fyzoman on November 27, 2011, 01:34:25 AM
Dis result is small ting man...compared to being beaten by Guyana...small ting (at least for me and my sanity)

Please allyuh tell meh de keeper from de first game was hurt nah.

Come bet Eve eh open he mouth for no interview after dis embarrassment (a la Corneal from a few years ago)

Five goals?!?!?!
Post by: injunchile on November 27, 2011, 04:49:45 AM
I heard his interview about his coaching ability and how he went to a coaching session and did not learn anything new. Well this team had adequate preparation and even hired professional mind coaches . Eve had everything at his disposal for success to get out of this group. I will await his report.
 Same shit another day. Five is what we should be giving teams in the Caribbean.
Post by: president on November 27, 2011, 06:18:39 AM
People don't want change apparently. Watson and his cohorts are settling in quite nicely thank you. They are feeling particularly smug after Watson's minion Wayne Cunningham recently "lobbied" got the support of Eastern FA clubs to avoid a proper election there - after many of the clubs had been clamouring for a vote. Too many people with votes want these people there. They benefit in little and big ways from the status quo - and the TTFF clique knows (or believes) that public sentiment cannot move them.
Which brings us to the petition. How many members does SWO have? Four thousand? How many guests visit this site every week? I don't know. Whatever the number, I responded to a post last week that said the petition could generate 200,000 signatures. My response was that if it got 2,000 it would have done well. After almost an entire week, it has generated exactly 207. Not even SWO members are signing the thing. And we want change?
Beyond that, we also need to accept that Trinidad and Tobago football is no longer dominant in the Caribbean. The era of our seven CFU titles is now long gone - and at all levels. The current failure to even beat - never mind dominate - CFU teams has a lot to do with the mentality of our players. Many of don't like to hear this and rush to condemn ONLY the coach whose team struggles in CFU tournaments, but the players MUST bear responsibility as well.
The solution is complex, therefore, and must include these basics, and all that they imply regarding human, financial, and material resources: 1) restructuring and improvement of the TTFF administration, 2) improved and more consistent youth development programmes at both TTFF and club level, 3) more effective management and preparation of our national teams, 4) better administration of regional football and TTFF-affiliated leagues.
Post by: TdotTrini on November 27, 2011, 07:32:13 AM
People don't want change apparently. Watson and his cohorts are settling in quite nicely thank you. They are feeling particularly smug after Watson's minion Wayne Cunningham recently "lobbied" got the support of Eastern FA clubs to avoid a proper election there - after many of the clubs had been clamouring for a vote. Too many people with votes want these people there. They benefit in little and big ways from the status quo - and the TTFF clique knows (or believes) that public sentiment cannot move them.
Which brings us to the petition. How many members does SWO have? Four thousand? How many guests visit this site every week? I don't know. Whatever the number, I responded to a post last week that said the petition could generate 200,000 signatures. My response was that if it got 2,000 it would have done well. After almost an entire week, it has generated exactly 207. Not even SWO members are signing the thing. And we want change?
Beyond that, we also need to accept that Trinidad and Tobago football is no longer dominant in the Caribbean. The era of our seven CFU titles is now long gone - and at all levels. The current failure to even beat - never mind dominate - CFU teams has a lot to do with the mentality of our players. Many of don't like to hear this and rush to condemn ONLY the coach whose team struggles in CFU tournaments, but the players MUST bear responsibility as well.
The solution is complex, therefore, and must include these basics, and all that they imply regarding human, financial, and material resources: 1) restructuring and improvement of the TTFF administration, 2) improved and more consistent youth development programmes at both TTFF and club level, 3) more effective management and preparation of our national teams, 4) better administration of regional football and TTFF-affiliated leagues.

If allowed, can the Moderators send out an email broadcast with a link to the petition to SWO member?
Post by: reggae-fan on November 27, 2011, 08:40:59 AM

Football is generally a cyclical thing brother, but i can see where you are coming from. Costa Rica's football is now emerging from a period where they have pretty much played second fiddle to Honduras in the past 4 years (failing to won the UNCAF cup and more importantly fialing to advanec to the world cup 2010). They are slowly emerging now to retake their position as firm #3 in CONCACAF.

As far as T&T football goes:- yes, T&T used to be dominant in the region, mainly at a time when many countries, including Jamaica paid little attention to football, due mainly to Administrators who lacked vision. Jack Warner's rise up the ladder in FIFA also created some intangibles for T&T during those days. Many here will continue to lambast Warner, rightfully so, but he also brought something to the table, which is no longer there. In Jamaica's case, Horace Burrell is a key player in our football, and i dare say unless we find suitable replacement for him when he leaves the scene, Jamaica's football will go right back to where it was in the 80s.

The success of any football program is started and maintained by the Administraors. The coach and players are the important raw material that is used to build the finished product. To create a sustainable football program, you need all the above ingredients. You can get to the world cup by share luck with a good coach and good enough players, but to do it conistently the administrators must be on their A game all the time.

Was Jack Warner a good administrator, but at the same time had an insatiable crave for $$, that eventually cast a shaddow over his administrative skills? Was Warners contribution to T&T and regional football greater than we all care to acknowledge? Is it coincidence that with him no longer in the picture, T&T got knocked out of the world cup by, of all teams, Guyana?

This debate about local vs foreigh coaches should be put to rest now. Less focus needs to be placed on the coaches, and more emphasis placed on the overall football administration, including technical director and federation executives and overall natiopnal football program. If they players are nt good enough, the entire system will fail, each entity plays an important part in the whole thing.

Culturally, caribbean teams are at a disadvantage, given the dominance of cricket in the region. In an ideal world, the football federation is self sustaining, without reliance on the state for handouts to carry out its cire functions. For instance, Pfister might be a good candidate for T&T coach for teh next couple years....and the TTFF might see it that way....but it is ultimately the minister of sport who will dtermine wether or not he stays on (they are the one paying 100% of his salary). So its a case of a government minister indirectly didctating the football program.
Post by: frico on November 27, 2011, 09:50:19 AM
Every facet of life in TT is in need of repair not only sport.
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2011, 09:59:30 AM
there clueless as how to do team sports compared to other teams.Only track guys on point with training ,and bovel with his swimming ,couple cricketers also .Everybody else in the stone age ,its funny.
Post by: maxg on November 27, 2011, 10:48:18 AM

Palos..yuh dey ?
Post by: Big Magician on November 27, 2011, 01:04:45 PM
not good at all... at all

was tough to listen on the radio link.... licks...
yes the keeper pulled off some saves and we miss some... so what it would've been tnt 7  SKN 5  ??... poor poor

the small good news... we HAVE to beat Suriname and HOPE Cuba beat SKN...
Post by: Anbrat on November 27, 2011, 07:55:04 PM

BINGO!!!!
Post by: truetrini on November 27, 2011, 10:01:25 PM

BINGO!!!!

ent every carnival band sell out already?  Not every facet!
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 27, 2011, 10:31:32 PM

BINGO!!!!

And.. Kamla and Anand Ramlogan have the last laugh....
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2011, 11:13:41 PM

BINGO!!!!

Cant blame other ppl if they have there house in order ,and the TTFF dont cause they tief out all the money .
Post by: sjahrain on November 28, 2011, 07:09:17 AM
 :cursing:

How many more beating must we endure,before our mind set changes.... :banginghead:

WHEN THE LEADERS HAVE NO VISION THE PEOPLE PERISH

I can only wonder what were EVE`S talking points to this team before and at half time
What was his grand vision that he made such drastic changes to the team for their second game
OH...JAH...here we go again
I fear the Father has turned his back on us.... :devil:
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 08:33:02 AM
Y bring on so many forwards ? I'm sure we got run over in the middle of the park....... brito should be  fringe player the man is at the same level he was wen he was 14....an y desilva didn't start
Post by: asylumseeker on November 28, 2011, 11:23:02 AM
The Big Showdown Monday Night Cuba vs St. Kitts & Nevis

Basseterre, St. Kitts-Monday 28th November could be a defining period in the history and development of the sport of football in St. Kitts & Nevis. It could very well be the day on which this small Caribbean nation creates history by making it to the Finals of the CONCACAF football competition and therefore, one step closer to playing in next year’s Olympic Games in London.

Following Saturday night’s superb performance by St. Kitts & Nevis in the U23 CFU tournament now taking place at Warner Park, Basseterre, the home team has drawn closer to the possibility of becoming one of the two nations that could qualify for the next stage of the long road to the Olympics.

St. Kitts & Nevis delivered a massive blow to Trinidad & Tobago when they trounced them 5-2 on Saturday night, in front of a fair sized but appreciative crowd. It was a fantastic comeback from the earlier defeat, 1-nil, on Thursday to Suriname.

However, Monday is the big showdown between all teams, with St. Kitts & Nevis currently tied on 3 points with Suriname who are scheduled to play Trinidad & Tobago at 6:00pm on Monday, followed by the massive battle between Cuba and St. Kitts & Nevis at 8:00pm.

The St. Kitts & Nevis Football Association is therefore urging all citizens and residents to provide the much needed support to the national team, by attending Monday night’s matches, to help boost the spirits of the players and to play the role of “12th man”. An SKNFA spokesman said, not only would it require the great skills of the players in the game against Cuba, but it would also need the patriotic chanting and encouragement that is always so important in times like these.

However the players are still very much convinced that they would triumph against the Cubans.

The outcome of Monday’s earlier game between Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago could also impact on the chances of the home team, thus local officials are keeping a close eye on that encounter as well.

http://sknfa.com/?p=1165
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 04:16:30 PM
GOAL T&T

T&T 1 Suriname 0
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 04:19:27 PM
Trinidad 2 Suriname 0     18 mins
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:30:05 PM
3-0 T&T. Micah Lewis in the 29th min.
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 04:30:33 PM
3 - 0 T&T    29 mins...!!!!
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 04:31:12 PM
how much we need to be safe?...6 clear goals???
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 04:32:55 PM
4 -0 31 mins!!!!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:33:04 PM
4 GOOOOOOAL Molino!!!!!
Title: Junior Warriors up 4-0 against Suriname after 31 mins. Tune in!!!
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:36:24 PM
For those who may not be aware of the game....

Mods u can merge after the game.

http://www.zizonline.com/# (http://www.zizonline.com/#)
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 04:41:27 PM
de fack i seeing here... i more blasted vex than saturday right now  :frustrated:  :pissedoff:
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 04:43:04 PM
Radio link ?
Title: Re: Junior Warriors up 4-0 against Suriname after 31 mins. Tune in!!!
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 04:44:33 PM

what does this say... de talent there? but the management failed when it counted?  :frustrated:
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:45:13 PM
de fack i seeing here... i more blasted vex than saturday right now  :frustrated:  :pissedoff:

Tell me about it... is heart attack football at it's finest!
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 04:46:09 PM
The team playing well anybody have the starting team line up ?
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:46:29 PM
Radio link ?

Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 04:46:46 PM

throw way a million goal in de first half and den i ent even know how to describe that abortion of a second half

Eve fail de team in dat game... or de players for not putting it away?
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 04:56:54 PM
I REL enjoying this quality commentary
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 04:59:13 PM

throw way a million goal in de first half and den i ent even know how to describe that abortion of a second half

Eve fail de team in dat game... or de players for not putting it away?

I eh know what happened in dat St. Kitts game nah....could be a bit of everything.... Eve's selection, players and coach underestimated de Kittitians, players geh shell shocked after conceding and could not recover.  :frustrated:  Whatever it was they seem to have fixed the problem. Hope it's not too late.  :-\
Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 04:59:29 PM
score?
Post by: elan on November 28, 2011, 05:03:03 PM

what does this say... de talent there? but the management failed when it counted?  :frustrated:

You can see the talent in the highlights from the Cuba game. There are some really good players. Organization killing us.
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:04:26 PM
T&T 4-0 at half-time. 2nd half just kicked off.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:05:42 PM
anyone know the tie breaker?

We have to hope its goal difference because then once we win 6-0 or a 6 goal margin we will go through without a ball being kicked in the second game

4-0 now we have 7 goals and 6 conceded .. +1 .. 6-0 would make it +3

St Kitts have 3 points and +2 .. Cuba have 4 points and +2

Therefore a draw , Cuba 1st (5 pts) TnT 2nd(4 pts +3) St Kitts (4 pts + 2)
Cuba win, we through 2nd
St Kitts win, we through 2nd on GD

Of course this all depends on if its goal difference vs head to head and that we would have to win 6-0 or a 6 goal margin( 7-1 etc)

Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 05:07:22 PM
5TH GOAL
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:08:00 PM
Goal # 5!!!!!!! GOAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:09:36 PM
lets get that 6th and once its Goal Difference tie breaker we would qualify!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:10:54 PM
We completely underestimated St Kitts.. guaranteed.. Eve make 4 changes and treat that as the shit team in the group

We cannot have that mentality...  hopefully we will qualify to the next round and let this be a lesson
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 05:14:02 PM
Yeh dey saying dat it is goal dif
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 05:15:17 PM
I tlk to Sean dis mr in he say dey winin for sure
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:15:27 PM
with a 5-0 win T&T will progress with either St Kitts or Cuba winning

A draw would see St Kitts and Trinidad and Tobago tied on GD , possibly sending St Kitts through on head to head

Lets hope either team wins .. the only way we will go through If Cuba and St Kitts draw is if we win 6-0 or by a 6 goal margin and the tie breaker is Goal Difference , If its head to head and St Kitts draw with Cuba we would be out

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:16:04 PM
I tlk to Sean dis mr in he say dey winin for sure

yea I see that lol.. I get a tief head thinking he get kick out or something.. didnt know he going back to school after the tourni

Post by: jr sams on November 28, 2011, 05:16:28 PM
anyone know the tie breaker?

We have to hope its goal difference because then once we win 6-0 or a 6 goal margin we will go through without a ball being kicked in the second game

4-0 now we have 7 goals and 6 conceded .. +1 .. 6-0 would make it +3

St Kitts have 3 points and +2 .. Cuba have 4 points and +2

Therefore a draw , Cuba 1st (5 pts) TnT 2nd(4 pts +3) St Kitts (4 pts + 2)
Cuba win, we through 2nd
St Kitts win, we through 2nd on GD

Of course this all depends on if its goal difference vs head to head and that we would have to win 6-0 or a 6 goal margin( 7-1 etc)

If it follows FIFA rules for major competitions it should be Goal Difference, but not sure if rules are different for the qualifiers and their respective associations...
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:19:23 PM
Fus ah vex... i coming to cuss everybody for talking that begging sh!t bout if it come down to goal difference... we begging and hoping...

KILL EVERYBODY AND DONE! steups

but then i went and investigate and it is indeed goal difference!! Come on fellas!!!  :wavetowel:
We could do this!

pg 35 here http://caribbeanfootballunion.org/home/2010pdf/olyreg.pdf

2. In the league format, the ranking in each group shall be determined as
follows:
a) greatest number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference in all group matches;
c) greatest number of goals scored in all group matches.
If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their
rankings shall be determined as follows:
d) greater number of points obtained in all group matches between the
teams concerned;
e) goal difference resulting from the group matches between the teams
concerned;
f) greater number of goals scored in all group matches between the teams
concerned;
g) play-off match on neutral ground (with extra time and penalty kicks, if
necessary).

Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 05:20:22 PM
6th Yaya ay aya aya ay ayaa
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:20:38 PM
FLICKIN 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   :wavetowel:  :wavetowel:
We want more.... Keep de focus fellas!

Thank u Lord!!!!  :praying:
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2011, 05:20:58 PM
we inside  :applause:
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 05:21:06 PM
Leh we get dat 7 and make it safe
Post by: jr sams on November 28, 2011, 05:22:49 PM
Nah dred, wait for that whistle or lehwe add a 7th!!!
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:24:21 PM
I still vex,.. we had cuba to hang and st kitts to rape  :pissedoff:

Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2011, 05:24:29 PM

I believe we guaranteed at least a 2nd with that 6th goal
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:25:18 PM
Molino score 4. :o  Dem "million dollar legs" wokkin'.
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:26:32 PM
Penal!!!!

7-0!!!!!!!  DeSilva.  Dem man ruthless!!! Ah lovin' this!
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2011, 05:26:51 PM
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 05:26:58 PM
number 7th ha ha ha ha ah aha ha ah a :rotfl:
Post by: jr sams on November 28, 2011, 05:27:37 PM

I believe we guaranteed at least a 2nd with that 6th goal
Ah know, but I more concerned about maintaining the six goal margin i.e. not lettin some chupidy goal in
Post by: CAPITANO on November 28, 2011, 05:28:07 PM
goal # 7.....I like!!!

good thing Jack not around....dem woulda say Jack set that up....
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:28:41 PM
8 Gay. Lord fadder...talk about surprises!
Post by: lefty on November 28, 2011, 05:28:49 PM
8 lawd what went on day before ???
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2011, 05:28:59 PM
lucky number 8
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:30:30 PM
de fack i seeing here?

what say we now? ... i going and come out and say suriname legs was tired and let we temper we enthusiasm.

on de other hand... what a response
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 05:31:18 PM
I think we could stop at 10  :rotfl:, yo think Molino down hmm hope nothing serious.
Post by: DeSoWa on November 28, 2011, 05:32:30 PM
No mercy! No surrender! Let's Go!  :wavetowel:

Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 05:32:57 PM
I don't know what to say. This team will make yuh look ah goat one day  and a genius the other!!!!

But Suriname surprised me. I thought they would come out and give us a run for it. They have really, really gone down. Coops must wondering what the hell happen to them since the days when he used to have a tough time against the like of Enting, Leiles, Zebida, Emmanuel, Olmberg.
Post by: Phensic on November 28, 2011, 05:33:32 PM
Finally some niceness
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:34:31 PM
Boom..  this team on their day can do what they want

Sad that we took the gloss of it by losing to St Kitts but at the end of the day getting to the final round was key and lessons will be learnt along the way

Drama team , but thats the way the 2005/2006 Warriors did it
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:34:56 PM
9 :o  What ah comeback!!! I convinced now that loss was an anomaly.
Post by: Cowen on November 28, 2011, 05:35:15 PM
wen was the last time we scored double digits against an opposition???

since is 9 already ??? ???
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:35:58 PM
dem fellas wicked...

poor Suriname ent do we nothing... ease off Angus ease off  ;)
Post by: jr sams on November 28, 2011, 05:37:11 PM
meh eh know what happen when dey play St Kitts....they must be eat some bad food the morning of.
Post by: madness on November 28, 2011, 05:38:47 PM
it sounds good now!! am going to listen to next game
Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 05:39:16 PM
wen was the last time we scored double digits against an opposition???

since is 9 already ??? ???

I could be wrong. 11-1 vs Antigua&barbuda  for 74 WC in Geo V Park.
Post by: madness on November 28, 2011, 05:39:22 PM
y we can't c d game boy
Post by: Phensic on November 28, 2011, 05:39:45 PM
Anybody have a link to the tournament standings?
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:40:00 PM
meh eh know what happen when dey play St Kitts....they must be eat some bad food the morning of.

that game coulda go like this one... I listen to it... we throw a million in de first half...
den in de second half everytime St Kitts attack is ah bullet past glenroy samuel.. amazing and very dejecting taking it in
Post by: saint27 on November 28, 2011, 05:40:11 PM
Why dye keep calling Lewis hazel
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:40:29 PM
it sounds good now!! am going to listen to next game

yuh know when de next one is?  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on November 28, 2011, 05:40:47 PM
Mash dem up. No mercy
Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 05:41:17 PM
9 :o  What ah comeback!!! I convinced now that loss was an anomaly.

Anomaly??

nah man, a loss is a loss.
Post by: lefty on November 28, 2011, 05:42:29 PM
fellas sometimes shit does happen and this team has been growing years now .........ah tink we could put d St. Kitts loss down to a real bad day at d office :( ................and for d last time alyuh need to stop wit d entitlement shit, ah competition region could only be a good ting........when allyuh goh realise dat..........what so wrong wit walkin out on field and not expecting to beat Antigua, St. Kitts, b'dos provided is dem improvin and not we regressin what wrong dat ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 28, 2011, 05:43:32 PM
Well that takes care of the goal difference now. The St. Kitt's game proved to be the kick up the backside them fellas needed.
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:43:37 PM
9-1. Nah fellas hit dem 10 for mashing up de clean sheet.
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 05:45:49 PM
9-1. Nah fellas hit dem 10 for mashing up de clean sheet.

dey send on Glenroy Samuel for a corbeau sweat or wha?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 05:50:38 PM
who is the T&T keeper?

don't facking let up.

i hope we get to face st kitts in the qualifiers and exact some SERIOUS revenge on them
Post by: Big Magician on November 28, 2011, 05:51:17 PM
tnt...
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 05:51:22 PM
FT: 9-1 T&T advance!  Amazing stuff!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Tierra on November 28, 2011, 05:52:14 PM
who is the T&T keeper?

don't facking let up.

i hope we get to face st kitts in the qualifiers and exact some SERIOUS revenge on them

Marchan in goal tonight like Eve got the memo
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 05:52:24 PM
well done guys

T&T football=stroke and heart attack,
Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 05:53:03 PM
I don't know what to say about this team. heart attack squad!!!!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 05:53:45 PM
who is the T&T keeper?

don't facking let up.

Marchan in goal tonight like Eve got the memo

yeah i think he got the message  ;D
Post by: Big Magician on November 28, 2011, 05:56:12 PM
a friend in Grenada said some players got arrested for shoplifting....
he first said tnt players... now the report saying "players"...the manager paid bail
any word on this ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 05:56:34 PM
QUALIFICATION!

Post by: Big Magician on November 28, 2011, 05:58:58 PM
http://www.sknvibes.com/news/newsdetails.cfm/50038
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2011, 06:03:05 PM
heart attack football at its finest.  When you put this up against the last game, I suspect the combination of picking the wrong squad, under estimating the opponent and not finishing cost us the game.  But you have to admit, it seems as if when this team's back is against the wall, they perform, the 4-0 vs Dom comes to mind.  Ok Angus, let's see what's up next....
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 28, 2011, 06:03:27 PM
http://www.sknvibes.com/news/newsdetails.cfm/50038

hope it wasnt any of our boys but If it was lets hope one was Glenroy  ;D

nah, yuh wrong  :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on November 28, 2011, 06:06:46 PM
This is serious breds. I also hope is not TT players. If that is so, I think he or they should be dropped from the team. When it come to shoplifting, draw the line. Them men eh hungry. They are well fed and should be given a daily stipend. We must not condone that!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on November 28, 2011, 06:09:04 PM
anyhow...true words Deeks..

but well done tnt.... its ALAWYS important to get to the final round.. in that way you play against the best of the region...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 28, 2011, 06:09:41 PM
Yea that would be sad if it was some of our guys

We will find out eventually

Those 2 boys whoever they are should be fined and banned , that is unacceptable
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2011, 06:14:15 PM
So who is we new kit suppiler?!?!?!?

See dey done pull meh back in ahready (like dope does call back ah hype), does that make me one of "The Herd"...oh well there are worse things in life, ah coulda be ah C*&T...I am ah Soca Warrior, I come to shine meh nationality brighter!!
Post by: Fyzoman on November 28, 2011, 06:16:36 PM
So we going through for sure, no matter de result in de next game??
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 06:17:24 PM
Flex and Tallman... just in case allyuh was planning... doh ban meh please

dat request was in de heat of de moment on saturday  ;D
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 06:18:33 PM
So we going through for sure, no matter de result in de next game??

according to the CFU Olympic website yes

see page 35
http://caribbeanfootballunion.org/home/2010pdf/olyreg.pdf
Post by: Socapro on November 28, 2011, 06:27:52 PM
Live radio link for St Kitts vs Cuba on now:

Post by: DeSoWa on November 28, 2011, 06:31:05 PM

:rotfl:  :rotfl: Dey should still ban yuh tail!  :P

Post by: asylumseeker on November 28, 2011, 06:33:52 PM
The players who stole the items are Cuban.
Post by: che on November 28, 2011, 06:34:29 PM

Ban him still  ;D
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 06:36:18 PM

Flex ban he cornt! he is one of de 'HERD'
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 06:42:28 PM
St Kitts giving Cuba a thunderous game so far. They are no fluke side.

The issue is now whether we show we put on against Suriname was because of our skill and resolve or whether in the most Suriname was just bad. The kittitian announcers both said Suriname was extremely poor. We will see come qualifiers

On another note this frigging commentator is the andre baptiste of st kitts oui, the man nearly cry big tears when st kitts score
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 06:42:39 PM
Penalty for St. Kitts!

Sawyer again. 1-0
Post by: che on November 28, 2011, 06:43:25 PM
De commentator sounds like a preacher.
ST. Kitts 1 Cuba 0 39min.
Post by: PATRIOT on November 28, 2011, 06:51:32 PM
Lord fadder THANK YOU!!!! The ONE SOLITARY LIGHT in T&T football continues to shine BRIGHT!!!I'll be making the trip out to the US to support these fellas next year, God willing!!!!
Post by: handsanointed on November 28, 2011, 07:01:35 PM
Madness doe come easy! Tell dat man get his facts straight! My son said that they NEVER left the hotel so how they getting to tief? I doe think it have dem kinda dishonest fellas on d team!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 07:05:58 PM
tell them moms!

asylumseeker said it was two cubans that did the deed. their foolishness might affect the fortunes of the cuba team.
Post by: frico on November 28, 2011, 07:11:49 PM
This 9-1 result proves without a doubt that we underestimated the Kittians,same as the seniors did against Guyana.
Post by: kaiser on November 28, 2011, 07:14:17 PM
I guess Angus is back in now lol :rotfl:  well done boys allyuh lost one battle but win the war :beermug:. All the fire the coach posse  open mouth insert foot :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on November 28, 2011, 07:14:23 PM
Lord fadder THANK YOU!!!! The ONE SOLITARY LIGHT in T&T football continues to shine BRIGHT!!!I'll be making the trip out to the US to support these fellas next year, God willing!!!!

If they play in Carson I'll see you there.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 28, 2011, 07:19:30 PM
tell them moms!

asylumseeker said it was two cubans that did the deed. their foolishness might affect the fortunes of the cuba team.

Yep, the matter was mediated via diplomatic channels.
Post by: socalion on November 28, 2011, 07:23:15 PM
Just got home , anxiously logged on  to some great news , thankgod ....... i want to take the opportunity to congratulate the entire junior soca warriors team, for a job well done, ......... today........keep this as a motto .......team=>>>>>> together everyone achieve more<<<<<<<<..... again well done ...  :applause: congrats  also angus ,,along with his staff......and the entire team once again ..... stay motivated... focus  and determined.... the real test is yet to come , hopefully now some much needed ,friendlies will be afforded you and the team ....best wishes again....
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 07:43:45 PM
St Kitts 1-1 Cuba

Sounds like Julani Archibald pulling off some wicked saves for SKN again.
SKN counterattacking quick though

look like SKN going out... ah feeling sorry for them oui  :'(
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2011, 07:55:15 PM
I don't get it, Suriname beat Saint Kitts at home 1-0, Saint Kitts beat T&T 5-2, then T&T beat Suriname 9-1  ???
Post by: FireBrand on November 28, 2011, 07:57:26 PM
I don't get it, Suriname beat Saint Kitts at home 1-0, Saint Kitts beat T&T 5-2, then T&T beat Suriname 9-1  ???

See Don Leo's football motto...
Post by: Trini on November 28, 2011, 08:03:35 PM

See Don Leo's football motto...

Fuh real.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 28, 2011, 08:08:24 PM
hard luck st kitts. punched well above your weight. can't wait to play allyuh again  :busshead:

we need more steel in midfield and some goalkeepers.
Post by: Preacher on November 28, 2011, 08:20:38 PM
9-1   :o    Good job fellas.   Fellow fans please consider your health and take this with a grain of salt.   :beermug:     Nice win.  Mr. Eve you got the result and more, someone has taken note, good job.

Ryan
Post by: Feliziano on November 28, 2011, 09:46:48 PM

Nice going T&T!!!

well tournament in USA next year....time to start planning de lime boys  ;D
Post by: elan on November 28, 2011, 10:13:45 PM
I tell alyuh none of we teams in recent times scouted their opponents, none. You see what a lil scout report can do for you.

Good come back guys, well done coach. :applause:
Post by: Daft Trini on November 28, 2011, 10:37:44 PM

Nice going T&T!!!

well tournament in USA next year....time to start planning de lime boys  ;D

Venues set yet....?
Post by: FF on November 28, 2011, 10:55:10 PM
Venues set yet....?

See here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53531.msg781620#msg781620

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Semis and Finals playing in
Kansas City
Post by: Daft Trini on November 28, 2011, 11:21:11 PM
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Kansas City

Thanks

I dislike going to tennuhsee.... but fuh scotch and coconut water I might make de trip. I go ask meh familee "Will" why DC doh get dem games.
Post by: Deeks on November 29, 2011, 12:11:15 AM
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Kansas City

Thanks

I dislike going to tennuhsee.... but fuh scotch and coconut water I might make de trip. I go ask meh familee "Will" why DC doh get dem games.

Too many Trinis fromDC and Baltimore. Plus it easy for Trinis from NY.NJ. Pilly to come down to RFK
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 29, 2011, 12:44:38 AM
I don't know what to say. This team will make yuh look ah goat one day  and a genius the other!!!!

But Suriname surprised me. I thought they would come out and give us a run for it. They have really, really gone down. Coops must wondering what the hell happen to them since the days when he used to have a tough time against the like of Enting, Leiles, Zebida, Emmanuel, Olmberg.
Yessssssssssssss......... meh brother them boys was not easy
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 29, 2011, 12:57:51 AM

Sure you right check me in my favorite section, 132 on Game day.
Post by: vb on November 29, 2011, 01:08:38 AM
This 9-1 result proves without a doubt that we underestimated the Kittians,same as the seniors did against Guyana.

That's it in a nutshell.

Hindsight is 20-20. In a way I can't blame Eve. We went undefeated against some damn good teams. So he thouht he would bring some fellas off the bench vs. St. Kitts. I wouldn't have blamed him at the time.

Football has changed. Grenada, St. Kitts, SVG, Antigua etc, not the automatic run overs they used to be in the old days, when a Tobago 11 coulda cut dey ass.

Post by: frico on November 29, 2011, 05:12:21 AM
The usual celebration of a TT win was missing from this 9-1 mugging of Suriname,could it be that the bashing we took at the hands of the Kittians still resonate with shame and disbelief in our system.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 29, 2011, 05:22:31 AM

That's it in a nutshell.

Hindsight is 20-20. In a way I can't blame Eve. We went undefeated against some damn good teams. So he thouht he would bring some fellas off the bench vs. St. Kitts. I wouldn't have blamed him at the time.

Football has changed. Grenada, St. Kitts, SVG, Antigua etc, not the automatic run overs they used to be in the old days, when a Tobago 11 coulda cut dey ass.

There is a school of thought that says first you qualify by accumulating an insurmountable number of points, then make modifications. (Of course, at this point, I haven't heard a statement from the coach that addresses what the conditions were at the time the personnel changes were made). However, coming off an opening game draw and 1 point, I think a signal was sent.
Post by: Flex on November 29, 2011, 06:49:38 AM
Final Standings.

P  W  T  L  GF  GA  GD  Pts
Cuba  3  1  2  0  6  4  +2  5
Trinidad & Tobago  3  1  1  1  12  7  +5  4 
St Kitts & Nevis  3  1  1  1  6  4  +2  4
Suriname  3  1  0  2  4  13  -9  3
Post by: Deeks on November 29, 2011, 06:56:38 AM

That's it in a nutshell.

There is a school of thought that says first you qualify by accumulating an insurmountable number of points, then make modifications. (Of course, at this point, I haven't heard a statement from the coach that addresses what the conditions were at the time the personnel changes were made). However, coming off an opening game draw and 1 point, I think a signal was sent.

Maybe Angus tried to shake up the team after the 1-1 draw with. Some men missed a lot of chances. Maybe he was trying to send a message to the team members, that no one is expendable. But it backfired and made him look like a goat. Well he readjusted  for the Suri. game and they  played like they on steroids, now he is ah"genius". To be frank with all the changes he made for the 2nd game, I probably would not have changed the goalie(Scurry/Solo affair). But then again, he is the coach. He made the call from a gut feeling. Hind sight is 20/20.
Post by: frico on November 29, 2011, 09:35:01 AM
I hope its a lesson learnt by both players and coach so take heed Angus "old chap".
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on November 29, 2011, 11:58:01 AM
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Kansas City