Sports => Football => Topic started by: Insider on December 08, 2011, 09:53:47 AM

Title: Lester Peltier Thread.
Post by: Insider on December 08, 2011, 09:53:47 AM
Lester Peltier being eyed by a few EPL teams including Chelsea.

Cameron Roget has joined St Ann's Rangers and Kendall Jagdeosingh might join North East Stars soon.
Title: Re: Lester Peltier.
Post by: Cowen on December 08, 2011, 11:02:35 AM
Speculation ???
Post by: Errol on December 08, 2011, 11:06:45 AM
http://hnonline.sk/sport/c1-53862300-najdrahsich-futbalistov-ma-trencin
Post by: Cowen on December 08, 2011, 11:44:34 AM

I must have missed it, my slovak is a bit rusty..............but where does it mention Chelsea's interest  ???

Interest is mainly from three countries, in addition to the English Premier League is reported to the Russian clubs, teams from the Netherlands and the game are the Poles.

Post by: just cool on December 08, 2011, 05:50:00 PM

I must have missed it, my slovak is a bit rusty..............but where does it mention Chelsea's interest  ???

Interest is mainly from three countries, in addition to the English Premier League is reported to the Russian clubs, teams from the Netherlands and the game are the Poles.

Why are you so surprised, isn't this the same player that wenger was bussing his arse to sign?
Post by: Raul on December 09, 2011, 05:47:30 AM

English Premier League + Russia = Chelsea   :)
Post by: andre samuel on December 09, 2011, 03:31:17 PM
lol@ EPL + Russia = Chelsea
Post by: Insider on January 04, 2012, 08:10:44 PM
His girl just had a baby girl, she lives in Connecticut.
Title: Peltier out of hospital after concussion.
Post by: Flex on April 27, 2012, 04:12:04 AM
Peltier out of hospital after concussion.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago winger Lester Peltier is out of hospital and recovering from a concussion sustained last Saturday during  AS Trencin’s 2-1 win over Dunajská Streda in the Slovak Superliga.

Peltier went down in the 53rd minute on the play which saw him score his 11th goal of the season. The player netted from close range but received a knock on his head which resulted in him being taken off the field three minutes later.

He was taken to hospital and kept for observation for 24 hours.“I could not recall how the goal was scored,” Peltier said yesterday.

“The concussion lasted for six hours and I was kept at the hospital for a day. I’m thankful to be out and resting up a bit,” added the former San Juan Jabloteh player.

Peltier has been advised to rest for at least a week and is expected to resume training on Friday. “I’m feeling better but I’ve been advised to stay away from training or any physical activity for maybe a week since the injury but hopefully I will start training again on Friday.”

The 23-year-old is eager to continue his scoring run for Trencin having four goals in his last five appearances for them.

“I’m enjoying my run at the moment and I’m trying to score in every game or at least try to help Trencin pick up points and strengthen our position in the League,” Peltier stated. ­The Carenage-born player has five goals in 15 appearances for T&T.

Title: Re: Peltier out of hospital after concussion.
Post by: triniairman on April 27, 2012, 09:00:17 AM
Good news, get some rest and come back even stronger!
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2012, 06:48:20 PM
Good news indeed. Can't take anything for granted now. God Bless.
Post by: JRtheWriter on April 28, 2012, 07:27:47 AM
Real good news.  If I recall, I believe he has scored 4 goals in his last 5 games with them and is one of (if not) their leading strikers. 
GET WELL SOON!
Post by: Tallman on April 28, 2012, 08:11:19 AM
(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/29/5533.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/30/5534.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/31/5535.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/0/5536.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/1/5537.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/2/5538.jpg)

(http://www.astrencin.sk/_obrazky/full/3/5539.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on April 02, 2014, 06:26:29 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/ewbtsfFVMWc
Post by: Tallman on December 01, 2014, 06:13:00 AM
WATCH Lester Peltier score the game-winning goal in the 84th minute for ŠK Slovan Bratislava against FK Dukla Banská Bystrica. The goal can be seen at 1:17 in the video.
http://www.ta3.com/clanok/1051765/peltier-golom-spasil-slovan-v-banskej-bystrici.html
Post by: palos on December 01, 2014, 04:12:35 PM
Chelsea update?
Title: Re: Lester Peltier Thread.
Post by: Flex on March 05, 2015, 02:48:05 AM
Peltier gears up for crucial year.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

Slovakia-based winger Lester Peltier says he’s readying himself for what he sees as a critical year ahead for the national team.

Peltier, speaking from Slovakia last week, disclosed that he was currently focusing on his club career with Slovan Bratislava but was only a phone call away regarding international duty and intends to earn his starting role in Stephen Hart’s team for the Concacaf Gold Cup which takes place in the United States in July.

“I’ve never played in a Gold Cup before so this is huge for me. I really want to be part of the squad and hopefully once I’m injury free I’ll be part of the team for the Gold Cup in July. I think we have a decent side at the moment and if we can prepare well and play some good football, then we can go there and do well against the other teams,” Peltier said on 101.7’s Sportsdrive talkshow.

Looking ahead to the rest of the year, he said, “The Panama game is a very good one for us as part of the preparations because we need as many games as we can get and Panama are one of the top sides now. The World Cup qualifiers in November are right around the corner and we have to ensure we are in top shape for that.

Peltier’s Slovan is in sixth position in the Slovak League table at the moment. It crushed Nitra 5-2 in a Cup match on Tuesday and Peltier seems to be enjoying the season.

“Personally I’m in good shape. I’ve been working hard and putting in my extras here at Slovan. We’re still looking to push forward a bit and climb the table. We have some crucial games coming up so we’re going to give it everything to get as much points as we can,” he said.

Figo’s proposed 48-team World Cup could favour T&T. Fifa presidency candidate and former Real Madrid standout Luis Figo has suggested expanding the Fifa World Cup to 48 teams.

Experts recently looked at what Figo’s vision would look like and there was good news for T&T as Figo said he wanted to focus on more teams outside of Europe getting to the World Cup.

Figo's vision involves two simultaneous groups stages of 24 teams, each held on a different continent, with the qualifiers coming together for the knockout stages in a third location. He's said that the extra teams will come from outside Europe, though we have our doubts as to whether Uefa are going to happily allow such an expansion to pass by without them nabbing at least a couple of spots.

The top teams chosen according to Fifa’s current rankings saw T&T end up in the top Concacaf six alongside Costa Rica, Panama, Mexico, United States and Honduras

“I believe we should consider proposals to expand the competition to a 40 or even 48 team World Cup,” Figo said at Wembley. “Both these options are feasible with an extra three to four days of tournament play. If this expansion were to take place I believe that additional teams should come from non-European nations.”

Post by: Flex on May 21, 2015, 02:27:11 AM
Peltier eyes strong Gold Cup for T&T.

T&T Slovak-based winger Lester Peltier wants to see his club Slovan Bratislava get into the top three spots in the Premier League.

At the moment, Slovan are in fourth spot as they enter their final four matches of the League.

The former Jabloteh player currently has four goals and 12 assists for Slovan.

“We had some big changes this season with a few young players coming into the team and few experienced ones heading out. We are still chasing our European qualification dreams but we need to do some more at the moment and get at least four wins,” Peltier said.

“I’ve just extended by contract by one year which is a good step for me but I think I can do better in terms of my performances. I’m accustomed winning trophies so this season has been a bit disappointing in that aspect.”

Peltier is eager to make his CONCACAF Gold Cup debut as T&T looks ahead to their July 9 opener against Guatemala in Chicago.

“I’m looking forward to the Gold Cup because I’ve never played in that tournament. I really want to be in the squad and do well in that tournament. I’m still disappointed with us coming second and losing to Jamaica in the Caribbean Cup final. But I think we can overcome some of that by doing well in the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers later this year.”

Post by: soccerman on May 21, 2015, 09:31:09 AM
Glad to hear he's still salty with that loss to JA, hopes he uses it as fuel for the GC to make an impact.
Post by: Tallman on August 20, 2015, 04:28:06 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores during Slovan Bratislava’s 8-0 demolition of FK Fatran Varín in a Slovak Cup match.
https://www.youtube.com/v/j0lzHmq_eWI?start=232
Post by: Tallman on August 25, 2015, 07:07:39 PM
Lester Peltier may be on his way out of Slovan Bratislava
http://sport.sme.sk/c/7981093/kmotrik-ml-o-peltierovi-ak-by-u-nas-zostal-musi-zmenit-pristup.html
Post by: Rastaman on August 25, 2015, 08:10:12 PM
"If ultimately stayed with us, he would have to fundamentally change the approach and performance," said the official website of the Bratislava club vice president Ivan Kmotrík ml.

That dosen't sound good.
Post by: andre samuel on August 26, 2015, 05:07:40 AM
For a while now i have noticed that Lester's performances have fallen off a bit.  He was once a sure starter for our national team, but i think that he has lost his place to Cato.

I hope he buckles down and forget the bling and flashiness and ultimately focus on his game.
Post by: Sam on August 26, 2015, 05:12:55 AM
For a while now i have noticed that Lester's performances have fallen off a bit.  He was once a sure starter for our national team, but i think that he has lost his place to Cato.

I hope he buckles down and forget the bling and flashiness and ultimately focus on his game.

For a while?

I notice that a long time now.

The man seem to have head issues.

Cato is miles ahead of him now and Peltier was suppose to be we next big thing.

He is one of our top player (as for clubs) and missing penalty an all.

Steups.

No the Peltier I know 3 years ago, de man coulda come on and light up de field.

Money does do this to people.

Hopefully he wake up soon.

Post by: Thomo on August 26, 2015, 07:00:36 AM
Comes as no surprise really. He hasn't put in a decent shift at club or country. Hope he gets it sorted and pushes on!
Post by: Tallman on December 22, 2015, 09:24:51 AM
Midfielder Lester Peltier is on the hunt for another club after ŠK Slovan Bratislava placed him on the transfer list. He is one of several players who were identified as not being part of the club’s long term plans.
http://www.24hod.sk/slovan-sa-rozlucil-s-gorositom-stefanikom-i-peltierom-cl407296.html
Post by: Sam on December 27, 2015, 05:37:28 AM
Midfielder Lester Peltier is on the hunt for another club after ŠK Slovan Bratislava placed him on the transfer list. He is one of several players who were identified as not being part of the club’s long term plans.
http://www.24hod.sk/slovan-sa-rozlucil-s-gorositom-stefanikom-i-peltierom-cl407296.html

Reality bites, let's see him pose on facebook now with he Benz and show of.

In the past 2 years this player went down bad and he was so good or could have been.

It eh to late, yuh still young, clean out yuh head and get yuh self in order.

Sometimes, shit like this happens for a reason.

Post by: Tallman on January 21, 2016, 12:14:03 PM
Lester Peltier’s contract has been terminated by ŠK Slovan Bratislava
http://www.skslovan.com/clanok3857-Slovan_rozviazal_zmluvu_s_Peltierom_pripravny_zapas_s_Jabloncom_zruseny.htm
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 21, 2016, 03:49:03 PM
Any news on the wire for CC?
Post by: Sam on January 25, 2016, 10:15:57 AM
Lester Peltier’s contract has been terminated by ŠK Slovan Bratislava
http://www.skslovan.com/clanok3857-Slovan_rozviazal_zmluvu_s_Peltierom_pripravny_zapas_s_Jabloncom_zruseny.htm

That don't surprise me, he head gone up he ass a long time now.

He go have to grown up by force now.

Money does really tun man into assholes boy.

Post by: Tallman on February 03, 2016, 02:50:44 PM
After being released from ŠK Slovan Bratislava, Lester Peltier is now training with Kazakhstan Premier League club, FC Irtysh Pavlodar (http://fcirtysh.kz/zakreplennye-zapisi/353-nachalis-vtorye-sbory-irtysha-v-turcii.html).
Post by: FireBrand on February 07, 2016, 07:02:34 AM
Peltier signed with FC Irtysh Pavlodar.
Post by: Tallman on February 07, 2016, 10:49:23 AM
(https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/12654539_10153942931214314_8195362981025438128_n.jpg?oh=3f798f07029565d7829009be9f24683f&oe=57270880)
Post by: pull stones on February 08, 2016, 05:12:03 AM
 corncurls went from good to promising to bad to worst. such a waste of good talent.
Post by: Sam on February 08, 2016, 05:58:31 AM
corncurls went from good to promising to bad to worst. such a waste of good talent.

That's what money can do to fools.

It eh to late for him to fix he head though.

Life could change in a heartbeat, make good use of it because today yuh up and tomorrow yuh sucking salt.

Post by: Thomo on February 08, 2016, 06:42:38 AM
Don't even know how or why he was on the TnT team cause he never made a worthwhile contribution for club nor country for a while. How he start ahead of Cato and Caesar for that Haiti game is beyond me - must've been good in training I guess.This move might be the kick up his behind to spur him forward cause right now he's crap!!
Post by: Sam on February 08, 2016, 06:54:49 AM
Don't even know how or why he was on the TnT team cause he never made a worthwhile contribution for club nor country for a while. How he start ahead of Cato and Caesar for that Haiti game is beyond me - must've been good in training I guess.This move might be the kick up his behind to spur him forward cause right now he's crap!!

You right, I honestly think out of all the players on Hart team, Peltier have to be the worst.

He does nothing good for the team especially going forward. Not even one shot on goal, cah believe he is a starter for T&T.

He is half the player he was 2/3 years ago.

Like ah say, money does tun people in fools.

Post by: Sam on February 08, 2016, 07:19:19 AM
He soft like Corn Curls.

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 08, 2016, 08:58:27 AM

You right, I honestly think out of all the players on Hart team, Peltier have to be the worst.

He does nothing good for the team especially going forward. Not even one shot on goal, cah believe he is a starter for T&T.

nick delon is coming on board also we have  levi garcia and  aikim andrews   he will be out  contention  soon
Post by: Sando on February 08, 2016, 10:35:24 AM

nick delon is coming on board also we have  levi garcia and  aikim andrews   he will be out  contention  soon

Doubt that, Hart seems to have faith in a few even if they consistently horrible.

Post by: Thomo on February 08, 2016, 11:13:36 AM
With all due respect unless he starts improving for club quickly he has no right starting in front of Cato, Caesar (and potentially DeLeon). Also when yuh look at cost, it ent making no financial sense to bring a player from Eastern Europe who is crap domestically vs a man in the MLS who is on form. No shots on goal, 0 dribbles and cyah cross or take a corner to save his life.
Post by: pull stones on February 09, 2016, 07:13:30 AM
in all honesty i believe that peltier is being played out of position and should be given the opportunity to feature as a center forward as he did under coach phister when he was top scorer. as a winger lester is a non entity, he is way too slow for the position as we have seen vs haiti and jamaica in the caribbean cup final where lawrence had him in his back pocket.

i think hart should start experimenting with his squad and stop playing it safe.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 09, 2016, 07:24:13 AM
in all honesty i believe that peltier is being played out of position and should be given the opportunity to feature as a center forward as he did under coach phister when he was top scorer. as a winger lester is a non entity, he is way too slow for the position as we have seen vs haiti and jamaica in the caribbean cup final where lawrence had him in his back pocket.

i think hart should start experimenting with his squad and stop playing it safe.

How would you set up the rest of the squad from midfield going forward? Curious.
Post by: Sam on February 09, 2016, 08:31:04 AM

No way,,,,,, Peltier was very good 2 years ago and lost his feet now,,,,, he went from being Slovan marquee player to playing in Kazakhstan, compare to how he was, that's a downgrade and he is still very young, at 24, you suppose to be belting players and scoring mad goals.

I really cannot see him being call up by Hart for our next set of games unless he improve a lot, I would give his right wing position to Cato, DeLeon, Caesar or Aikim Andrew before Peltier at this moment.

De game vs Haiti, he throw in some decent tackles but did nothing to help the team especially going forward, he also gave away the ball twice in two critical places on the field. It was like we was playing with 7 men vs Haiti because man didn't pull their weight.

And he cannot play center because he doh have de brain to play center and spread passes, we have Cummings, Cato, Jomal, Hector, Boucaud, Molino and Guerra for that, even Joevin is a better option.

Peltier not hungry enough, once he have to fight for his place (if he care) he will improve.

Post by: Tallman on February 24, 2016, 03:42:02 PM
Lester Peltier, who signed with Kazakh club FC Irtysh Pavlodar earlier this month, has had his contract canceled by mutual consent due to family circumstances.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 25, 2016, 08:54:26 AM
Hmmmm
Post by: Tallman on June 20, 2016, 11:49:31 AM
Lester Peltier is on trial with Czech First League club, FK Příbram (http://isport.blesk.cz/clanek/live-sport/272758/pribram-zahajila-pripravu-s-mnoha-zmenami-v-kadru.html).
Post by: Tallman on June 25, 2016, 12:37:52 PM
Peltier signs with Czech First League club, FK Příbram.

(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-0/s480x480/13528849_10154304811084314_823739462412014402_n.jpg?oh=e5920372da5a99d043c6f1ff69b72948&oe=5803B214)
Post by: asylumseeker on June 25, 2016, 12:48:29 PM

(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-0/s480x480/13528849_10154304811084314_823739462412014402_n.jpg?oh=e5920372da5a99d043c6f1ff69b72948&oe=5803B214)

Welcome back.
Post by: soccerman on June 25, 2016, 01:17:01 PM
Congrats Lester
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 25, 2016, 02:31:12 PM

ah boy ......
Post by: lefty on June 26, 2016, 08:12:47 AM
hope he gets his head right........seems like another one falling away into obscurity and after such promise too
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2016, 11:40:32 AM
Tweet from Peltier (https://twitter.com/lesterpeltier15/status/768890351063040002) on Thursday, August 25th. That was the day the squad list for the Guatemala and USA World Cup Qualifiers was released.
I think it's time to call it a day for my International career
Post by: maxg on August 30, 2016, 11:52:28 AM
I think it's kinda early to do that,  but if you feel you can't improve anymore then that is fine. You had a good run, really do appreciate your past service. Thanks again.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lester_Peltier
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2016, 11:57:01 AM
Tweet from Peltier (https://twitter.com/lesterpeltier15/status/768890351063040002) on Thursday, August 25th. That was the day the squad list for the Guatemala and USA World Cup Qualifiers was released.

he has not played football in months just join a new club aint get pick now wanting to quit  ??? ??? ???... has he made any appearance for his club ??? damm cry baby
Post by: FF on August 30, 2016, 12:01:04 PM

(http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/agreed_pirates_caribbean.gif)
Post by: FF on August 30, 2016, 12:02:32 PM
In all seriousness. Really appreciate corn curls contribution from youth level right up.
Focus on the club career and enjoy the intl retirement
Post by: palos on August 30, 2016, 12:25:16 PM
Doh worry boy corn curls.  Latas soon come to save yuh
Post by: maxg on August 30, 2016, 12:29:01 PM
“People parted, years passed, they met again- and the meeting proved no reunion, offered no warm memories, only the acid knowledge that time had passed and things weren't as bright or attractive as they had been.”
― Jacqueline Susann, Valley of the Dolls
Post by: palos on August 30, 2016, 01:08:00 PM
“People parted, years passed, they met again- and the meeting proved no reunion, offered no warm memories, only the acid knowledge that time had passed and things weren't as bright or attractive as they had been.”
― Jacqueline Susann, Valley of the Dolls

wheeeyyyyy sah.   Nex yuh go gi we some Mills and Boon quotes  ;D 
Post by: soccerman on August 30, 2016, 01:13:06 PM

(http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/agreed_pirates_caribbean.gif)
I'm no big Peltier fan but it's too early IMO for him to call it quits. If we advance for the HEX and with Caribbean Cup coming Hart may expand his pool of players. But I agree, he should focus on his club career first.
Post by: asylumseeker on August 30, 2016, 02:16:21 PM

How many of the 24 did Latas cap?
Post by: Thomo on August 30, 2016, 02:46:38 PM
I don't understand this fella's gripe at all. He's been out of football for months, recently signed to a new club, played a handful of games, no goals, no assists and was crap at the Gold Cup and versus Haiti yet he's crying like a little baby on twitter because he hasn't been recalled. Now my pal showing me on FB where he has his friends cussing the FA and withholding their support because he didn't get call up. Who does this guy think he is? He would do well to get his idiot padna to delete that post that he got tagged in or end up ostracised like Keion Daniel. As a matter of fact look what he got tagged in and he's not sharp enough to understand that can be seen by DJW, Hart and co: "F**k the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation for not selecting my bro Lester Peltier for the upcoming World Cup qualifying games".
Post by: Sam on August 30, 2016, 06:31:12 PM
F00ck Peltier, she is a giant shit snake.

Hart right, dont blame de TTFA or Hart, Peltier head gone clear.

Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2016, 08:12:20 PM

Daneil Cyrus
Hughtun Hector
Joevin Jones
Yohance Marshall
Carlyle Mitchell
Kevin Molino
Shahdon Winchester
Post by: asylumseeker on August 31, 2016, 07:07:30 AM

Daneil Cyrus
Hughtun Hector
Joevin Jones
Yohance Marshall
Carlyle Mitchell
Kevin Molino
Shahdon Winchester

Who capped Kevan George?
Post by: maxg on August 31, 2016, 08:14:39 AM

Daneil Cyrus
Hughtun Hector
Joevin Jones
Yohance Marshall
Carlyle Mitchell
Kevin Molino
Shahdon Winchester

Who capped Kevan George?
and while yuh researching that Tman, Richard Roy who scored 1 (of 3 total tour. goals- other was Carter and Molino) against Martinique in the 2012 Caribbean cup, did he ever get called up again ?
Post by: Mose on August 31, 2016, 11:22:14 AM
I don't understand this fella's gripe at all. He's been out of football for months, recently signed to a new club, played a handful of games, no goals, no assists and was crap at the Gold Cup and versus Haiti yet he's crying like a little baby on twitter because he hasn't been recalled. Now my pal showing me on FB where he has his friends cussing the FA and withholding their support because he didn't get call up. Who does this guy think he is? He would do well to get his idiot padna to delete that post that he got tagged in or end up ostracised like Keion Daniel. As a matter of fact look what he got tagged in and he's not sharp enough to understand that can be seen by DJW, Hart and co: "F**k the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation for not selecting my bro Lester Peltier for the upcoming World Cup qualifying games".

All ah dat from dis?

I miss something? ???
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 31, 2016, 11:53:04 AM

All ah dat from dis?

I miss something? ???

I here wondering the same thing.  The man cheering on he teammates and country all over social media.  He has had a tough year and finally back in football.  His statement could prove premature but I doh see why all the negaitivity.  then we wonder why some players want nothing to do with the site smh
Post by: Tallman on August 31, 2016, 12:45:16 PM

Daneil Cyrus
Hughtun Hector
Joevin Jones
Yohance Marshall
Carlyle Mitchell
Kevin Molino
Shahdon Winchester

Who capped Kevan George?

Hart
Post by: Tallman on August 31, 2016, 12:49:20 PM

Daneil Cyrus
Hughtun Hector
Joevin Jones
Yohance Marshall
Carlyle Mitchell
Kevin Molino
Shahdon Winchester

Who capped Kevan George?
and while yuh researching that Tman, Richard Roy who scored 1 (of 3 total tour. goals- other was Carter and Molino) against Martinique in the 2012 Caribbean cup, did he ever get called up again ?

No, he never got called up again after that game against Martinique.
Post by: chelsealife on August 31, 2016, 08:30:24 PM
F00ck Peltier, she is a giant shit snake.

Hart right, dont blame de TTFA or Hart, Peltier head gone clear.

Dais wat I saying. D man not even impressive so idk wah he on. This attitude not needed on our team
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 01, 2016, 07:30:59 AM
How allyuh know is 'attitude?'

The man might just be speaking from sadness like how Messi 'quit' Argentina the other day. Could be self-doubt. Could be anything. He eh even blame nobody for it. But man immediately jump to 'attitude.'

The fella disappointed and venting. That's all we know.
Post by: Mose on September 01, 2016, 08:46:34 AM

The man might just be speaking from sadness like how Messi 'quit' Argentina the other day. Could be self-doubt. Could be anything. He eh even blame nobody for it. But man immediately jump to 'attitude.'

But de man eh even venting! Dais what killing me!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 01, 2016, 08:51:46 AM

These assholes just like to talk shit.
Post by: maxg on September 01, 2016, 09:28:42 AM

These assholes just like to talk shit.
some bootsholes are made for walkingcrapping and that's just what they will do, one of these days those boots will walk all over you.    ;)
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 01, 2016, 10:29:23 PM
TRINI TO DE BONE David Rudder

https://www.youtube.com/v/1V2kH_ZGKQI&spfreload=5

When it come to bacchanal well
they cayh beat we yet trini to de bone trini to bone.

Post by: Tallman on February 24, 2017, 10:37:07 AM
Midfielder Lester Peltier joins Armenian Premier League champions, Alashkert FC, on a one and a half year contract.
(https://scontent-mxp1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16997989_10155065469544314_6457405414471151824_n.jpg?oh=2d1dfc055af26f0dd09062013dcf792d&oe=5941E729)
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2017, 11:08:02 AM
Ah from a player  in demand by english premier league clubs as a youth to Armenia  :applause:
Post by: maxg on February 24, 2017, 01:06:41 PM
All the best to LP, it's not easy to make them sides so, them places don't just hand out contracts as a world community service to no-name ppl, well done for achieving this, now " hold dem and wuk dem".
Post by: Flex on March 10, 2017, 04:29:10 AM
Peltier sets up winner on debut.

Forward Lester Peltier made his debut for Alashkert in a 2-1 victory over Armenia Premier League table toppers Banants on the weekend.

Peltier signed an 18-month contract with the Armenian club last month after spending the last few weeks in search of a new club following his period of play in Slovakia. Peltier had an assist in the game winner on 79 minutes.

“I am happy to be back playing again. It was a relief to sign with a club like Alashkert in the Armenian League. They are a good club and I feel comfortable here and just looking forward to giving it my best and getting in form again and hopefully I can get a look in the national team soon again,” Peltier said. The club is based in Yerevan.

Alashkert first qualified for the Europa League 2015–16 qualification round 1, after gaining fourth place in the Armenian Premier League 2014–2015.

In the first round Alashkert got past Scottish club St Johnstone before bowing out to Kazakh side Kairat in the second round.

Post by: maxg on March 10, 2017, 04:52:46 PM

“I am happy to be back playing again. It was a relief to sign with a club like Alashkert in the Armenian League. They are a good club and I feel comfortable here and just looking forward to giving it my best and getting in form again and hopefully I can get a look in the national team soon again,” Peltier said. ........
  huh????
Post by: Fyzoman on March 10, 2017, 05:04:10 PM

“I am happy to be back playing again. It was a relief to sign with a club like Alashkert in the Armenian League. They are a good club and I feel comfortable here and just looking forward to giving it my best and getting in form again and hopefully I can get a look in the national team soon again,” Peltier said. ........
  huh????
Oh gosh doh handle him so nah :)
Seriously though, he time come and gone...hopefully some ah these new fellahs step up so eh have to wait on corn curls (right?) to start playing like ah Nashy.
Post by: Tallman on March 17, 2017, 06:13:15 PM
Peltier had an assist in the game winner on 79 minutes.
In the first round Alashkert got past Scottish club St Johnstone before bowing out to Kazakh side Kairat in the second round.

This is the assist:

https://www.youtube.com/v/WmeYdzaSQYs?start=125
Post by: asylumseeker on June 27, 2017, 11:17:42 AM
Alashkert is leading Santa Coloma (Andorra) 1-0 with about 30' left. UEFA Champions League qualification.

LINK  http://play4.extremotv.info/live10.php

Edit: Alashkert (in yellow) have made only one substitution up to this point (80'). Peltier still on bench.
Post by: Thomo on June 27, 2017, 02:59:58 PM
Sadly, Peltier can't even get a minute off the bench. Waste of talent and opportunity!
Post by: Tallman on September 30, 2017, 12:09:57 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores his first goal for FC Alashkert in their 2-0 win over FC Banants

https://www.youtube.com/v/yAptanCH0SQ?start=212
Post by: congo on September 30, 2017, 10:46:56 PM
I honestly thought that after WC2006, the days of our players playing their trade all over the world in nondescript leagues was over. Sigh
Post by: lefty on October 01, 2017, 07:34:13 AM
I honestly thought that after WC2006, the days of our players playing their trade all over the world in nondescript leagues was over. Sigh
when in 2017 with all kinda EPL and La Liga and visual evidence of where football reach in pace, power and technique ah man like boatswain could tell yuh he shocked about how fast d game is played on d outside, yuh know we in trouble.....we is ah f**kin colony who eh really evolve after 1962 and ah being generous......
we does suffer from "longtime" with too much ah d people running ting in dis country
Post by: Tallman on October 30, 2017, 11:46:12 AM
WATCH: An 89th minute header by Lester Peltier earns FC Alashkert a 1-0 win over FC Shirak

https://www.youtube.com/v/VkI40HcHk3A?start=397
Post by: Tallman on February 22, 2018, 09:41:17 AM
Midfielder Lester Peltier has joined Armenian Premier League club, FC Banants.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DWoej1eXUAAcYP6.jpg:large)
Post by: asylumseeker on February 22, 2018, 10:24:01 AM
There's Peltier playing in a country with a top division comprised of SIX teams. Meanwhile, the players in Azerbaijan are playing in a top flight that consists of EIGHT teams.

Armenia has a population that's twice the T&T population and Azerbaijan's population is about ten times the T&T population.

Bateau is in Kazakhstan (assuming no change in location) playing in a TWELVE team league in a country with nearly 20x the T&T pop.

Meanwhile, we have TEN struggling teams. Could we be missing something related to economies of scale?
Post by: Tallman on April 01, 2018, 06:34:20 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores a penalty in the 72nd minute to seal FC Banants’ 2-0 win over FC Ararat

https://www.youtube.com/v/fZpv_NzLs8s?start=167
Post by: asylumseeker on April 04, 2018, 01:17:06 PM
Peltier scored again today. It seems almost farcical to discuss this because it's a six-team league, but here goes.

His squad moved into 4th place following today's 2-0 victory. You can't make this up: there are three teams on 34 points and then Peltier's on 33 points. The other two teams in the table are significantly off the running.

The team that Peltier's squad defeated today is from the club at which Mkhitaryan developed as a young player. Perhaps that counts for something.
Post by: Tallman on April 04, 2018, 01:53:35 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores for the second consecutive game in FC Banants’ 2-0 win over FC Pyunik

https://www.youtube.com/v/p6COZjAdxj0
Post by: Fyzoman on April 07, 2018, 07:17:52 AM
Peltier scored again today. It seems almost farcical to discuss this because it's a six-team league, but here goes.

His squad moved into 4th place following today's 2-0 victory. You can't make this up: there are three teams on 34 points and then Peltier's on 33 points. The other two teams in the table are significantly off the running.

The team that Peltier's squad defeated today is from the club at which Mkhitaryan developed as a young player. Perhaps that counts for something.

Wait what?? A six team league? Is it safe to say the national team has seen the last of Corn Curls...I think so...but it's cool to read that he's scoring where's he's at.
Post by: Tallman on April 14, 2018, 10:38:00 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores against his former club in FC Banants’ 3-0 win over FC Alashkert

https://www.youtube.com/v/nVumCNg777g
Post by: lefty on April 15, 2018, 02:17:26 PM
found his level now given his previous potential........still stunned at how badly he fell off after that great start in Slovakia was it ??? ??? ??? :-\
Post by: asylumseeker on April 15, 2018, 02:44:24 PM
found his level now given his previous potential........still stunned at how badly he fell off after that great start in Slovakia was it ??? ??? ??? :-\

Ah feel this league is a tad unchallenging for Peltier. Up to him to convince ... those that need convincing ... that he is up for a challenge.
Post by: lefty on April 15, 2018, 08:54:14 PM

Ah feel this league is a tad unchallenging for Peltier. Up to him to convince ... those that need convincing ... that he is up for a challenge.

yes yes he can, but is up too him to humble he self, put he head down and show someting to get where he can challenged and become a prospect again.......as such as dat possible at this stage............. how old is he
Post by: Tallman on April 16, 2018, 05:19:49 AM

yes yes he can, but is up too him to humble he self, put he head down and show someting to get where he can challenged and become a prospect again.......as such as dat possible at this stage............. how old is he

He will be 30 this year.
Post by: lefty on April 16, 2018, 10:20:53 AM
Thanks TM

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: Tallman on April 18, 2018, 11:41:07 AM
FC Banants midfielder Lester Peltier has been named as the best player of Round 23 of the Armenian Premier League (http://www.armsport.am/hy/news/2018/04/18/Player-of-the-week/878752).
Post by: Tallman on May 08, 2018, 01:16:06 PM
WATCH: FC Banants midfielder Lester Peltier continues to haunt his former club, FC Alashkert, after scoring a brace in a 2-2 draw.

https://www.youtube.com/v/uYxJ2Q29Rdc
Post by: Tallman on May 14, 2018, 04:01:17 PM
WATCH: Post-game interview with Lester Peltier after FC Banants’ 2-2 draw with Alashkert.

https://www.youtube.com/v/I2pyggKQhB0
Post by: Tallman on May 20, 2018, 05:17:45 PM
WATCH: Lester Peltier scores his sixth goal in twelve games during FC Banants’ 2-0 win over FC Ararat Yerevan

https://www.youtube.com/v/x5ADhWexUdo?start=48
Post by: Tallman on September 03, 2018, 09:04:20 AM
Lester Peltier joins Saudi Arabian First Division team, Al-Mujazzal Club

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DmKNKotWsAAUdxL.jpg:large)
Title: Lester Peltier tells youths 'don't give up'
Post by: Tallman on September 11, 2018, 12:08:57 PM
Lester Peltier tells youths 'don't give up'
By Alina Doodnath (looptt.com)

From small-town roots in Carenage, Trinbagonian professional footballer Lester Peltier has come a long way, most recently being signed to Saudi Arabian football club, Al Mujazzal, earlier this month.

Speaking to LoopTT, Peltier, who has played professional football in Europe for the past eight years, said the switch over to Saudi Arabia is a big but positive change, to which he is willing to give his all.

"It's a great development for me, this is the third transfer since I've been away from Trinidad and Tobago but it’s a completely different atmosphere from what I was used to, having played in Europe. Coming to Saudi Arabia from Europe was a bit of a change, especially adapting to the different weather and culture, but I believe it’s the perfect opportunity for me to launch a new chapter," he said.

The former St Anthony's College student, fondly known by his nickname 'Corn Curls', also gave credit to his hometown in Higgs Street, Carenage, "where all the best players are from," he laughed.

"The whole thing started when I was playing in Europe with an Armenian team (Alashkert FC), I had a good season, they were second to last and after I signed, I helped them move all the way up to second place," he said.

Peltier said following his impressive performance, someone contacted the team with an invitation for him to join Al Mujazzal. After doing some research and deliberating, he decided to make the switch.

Following the whirlwind move, Peltier said he has been treated exceptionally well and is committed to giving the team his all.

“It’s a great place, since I’ve been here they’re treated me really well, but the culture is different because everyone is covered up, no one drinks alcohol, stuff like that. But my family is comfortable and everything is going really well. I came over to prove a point, to do well, and to make my team proud," he said.

Entering the professional football at 19, Peltier said it was something he was always committed to doing, and something which helped him escape the dangers of the community in which he grew up.

The former soca warrior has never forgotten his roots and encouraged other youngsters from Carenage as well as the rest of Trinidad and Tobago to keep focused on their goals.

"I think it’s all down to the mentality because where I come from, I knew I always had a choice. I could choose the violent way, or I could choose football."

"Whenever I visit Carenage I always talk to the guys and say 'I used to be just like you and I decided to use football to help me make a way out of here, and so can you'," he said.

"The youths in Trinidad and Tobago, they can’t give up. If you give up you won’t see it through. I didn’t give up when I saw guns and drugs and stuff like that, I saw football and I saw what it could do."

"Wake up in the morning, run, take care of your body because your body is your investment...stick with God, stick with good people, surround yourself with the people who do the best for you."

"Trinidad and Tobago has a lot of talent...its all about how bad you want it. And if you’re willing to make the sacrifice, you can do it. We're all born with talent, it’s just for us have the drive," he said.

Peltier also hopes that his performance will help pave the way for other Trinbagonian footballers to also be discovered.

"When I play in Saudi Arabia, I feel like I’m helping to open the door for others who want to work hard and compete at the professional level, and it’s up to them to make it work," he said.

Peltier, who will celebrate his 30th birthday on September 13, said he could not be more grateful for the direction in which his career and life is heading.

"It’s all up to God, he has given me the talent and it was up to me to work hard and do the best out of it. I always give thanks to the man up there, and besides that my family and friends, they’ve always supported me from day one," he said.
Post by: Tallman on February 04, 2019, 07:31:26 PM
Midfielder Lester Peltier has signed with Saudi First Division club, Al-Orobah FC, where he will link up with his international teammate, Daneil Cyrus.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 04, 2019, 07:41:15 PM
Dropping down in the table. They must want him to come to the rescue.
Post by: Tallman on February 05, 2019, 06:41:23 AM
Dropping down in the table. They must want him to come to the rescue.

Maybe de money and/or contract terms much better, because I eh know why else yuh would move from a mid-table side to one in de relegation zone. Although is only eight points dat separate de two,
Post by: asylumseeker on September 18, 2019, 06:54:34 AM
Peltier has relocated to Bahraini club Al Hala Muharraq, a club seemingly intent on signing experienced campaigners.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 18, 2019, 07:31:20 AM
Here's an excerpt from an article about Brazilian forward Héber in which the player describes playing in Armenia with Alashkert. Alashkert is the club at which Peltier played not long after Héber.

Armenia was a crazy experience. We trained in the stadium where we played. The dressing room was tiny and precarious. We had to take our kit home to wash. Sometimes we’d go into the dressing room at half-time and you’d smell cigarette smoke. When you looked across, the coach was in his little corner smoking. And the players would smoke after the game. Sometimes I looked around and thought: ‘My God, what am I doing here, at the end of the Earth?’ Especially in the winter. It was the first time I’d seen snow. But then I’d think: ‘No, you can’t give up. Better things will come.’ I learned a lot. But it’s one of the places that I’ve lived that I don’t miss so much,” he admits with a chuckle.

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2019/sep/13/heber-new-york-city-fc-mls-brazil-amazon-armenia-firmino

Note that although Héber and Peltier played at Alashkert during different seasons (2015/16 and 2016/17), they played under the same manager, Abraham Khashmanyan.
Post by: Thomo on September 19, 2019, 12:01:02 PM
Peltier has relocated to Bahraini club Al Hala Muharraq, a club seemingly intent on signing experienced campaigners.

Wasted talent and opportunity by this fella.
Post by: frico on September 26, 2019, 05:00:29 AM
There's some lovely women out there.
Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2020, 08:23:20 AM
Lester Peltier has joined newly promoted Saudi First Division club, Al-Taqadom FC. Lester last played with Al-Hala Muharraq in the Bahraini Premier League.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EOqli0JUYAEmZzG?format=jpg&name=900x900)
Post by: Tallman on February 22, 2020, 11:10:29 AM
WATCH: Lester Peltier converts a penalty to score a consolation goal in Al-Taqadom FC's 3-1 loss to Al-Nahda

https://www.youtube.com/v/r1vhSpDp67A?start=630
Title: Lester Peltier announces international retirement
Post by: Tallman on June 07, 2021, 02:53:48 PM
Lester Peltier announces international retirement
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO footballer Lester “Corn Curls” Peltier has announced his retirement from international football, with immediate effect.

In a letter addressed to Robert Hadad, chairman of the FIFA-appointed normalisation committee (which oversees the affairs of the T&T Football Association), the 32-year-old Peltier wrote, “After careful thought and consideration, I have decided to retire from my position on the T&T team, with immediate effect.”

Peltier continued, “It was an honour to have had the opportunity to represent my country over the past 13 years, on the Under-17, Under-20 and senior level teams.

“The valuable coaching provided throughout my years playing with the team was instrumental in my growth and development as a professional football player, and for this I shall be forever grateful.

“While it was not an easy decision to make, it is a necessary one due to other personal commitments at this time,” he added.

The Carenage-born Peltier, who played either as a striker or a right winger, started his career at St Anthony’s College before joining San Juan Jabloteh in 2006. He spent the 2010-11 season with the now-defunct Ma Pau FC before moving to AS Trencin in Slovakia in April 2011.

He had stints with another Slovakian team Slovan Bratislava (2012-15), Irtysh Pavlodar (Kazakhstan, 2016), Pribram (Czech Republic, 2016), Maasmechelen (Belgium, 2017), Alashkert (Armenia, 2017 and 2018), Banants (Armenia, 2018), Al-Mujazzal (Saudi Arabia, 2018-19), Al-Orobah (Saudi Arabia, 2019), Al Hala (Bahrain, 2019-20) and Al-Taqadom (Saudi Arabia, 2020).

Peltier made his international debut against Puerto Rico on January 26, 2008 and earned 41 caps, with six goals to his name. He last played for T&T against Guyana, on June 26, 2019, in the Concacaf Gold Cup.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 07, 2021, 03:20:52 PM
Lester Peltier announces international retirement
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO footballer Lester “Corn Curls” Peltier has announced his retirement from international football, with immediate effect.

In a letter addressed to Robert Hadad, chairman of the FIFA-appointed normalisation committee (which oversees the affairs of the T&T Football Association), the 32-year-old Peltier wrote, “After careful thought and consideration, I have decided to retire from my position on the T&T team, with immediate effect.”

Peltier continued, “It was an honour to have had the opportunity to represent my country over the past 13 years, on the Under-17, Under-20 and senior level teams.

“The valuable coaching provided throughout my years playing with the team was instrumental in my growth and development as a professional football player, and for this I shall be forever grateful.

“While it was not an easy decision to make, it is a necessary one due to other personal commitments at this time,” he added.

The Carenage-born Peltier, who played either as a striker or a right winger, started his career at St Anthony’s College before joining San Juan Jabloteh in 2006. He spent the 2010-11 season with the now-defunct Ma Pau FC before moving to AS Trencin in Slovakia in April 2011.

He had stints with another Slovakian team Slovan Bratislava (2012-15), Irtysh Pavlodar (Kazakhstan, 2016), Pribram (Czech Republic, 2016), Maasmechelen (Belgium, 2017), Alashkert (Armenia, 2017 and 2018), Banants (Armenia, 2018), Al-Mujazzal (Saudi Arabia, 2018-19), Al-Orobah (Saudi Arabia, 2019), Al Hala (Bahrain, 2019-20) and Al-Taqadom (Saudi Arabia, 2020).

Peltier made his international debut against Puerto Rico on January 26, 2008 and earned 41 caps, with six goals to his name. He last played for T&T against Guyana, on June 26, 2019, in the Concacaf Gold Cup.

Peltier leads the way. Ah feel dahis a memo to be emulated.
Post by: pull stones on June 07, 2021, 11:37:51 PM
I swore he retired a long long time ago, this is news? stewps.
Post by: congo on June 08, 2021, 02:46:08 PM
He hasn't been with a club consistently since 2015 and hasn't been with a club since 2020. Might as well retire from football altogether.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 08, 2021, 05:21:57 PM

The boy who arsenal wanted never lived up to his true potential ....
Post by: Tiresais on June 09, 2021, 02:11:11 AM
I feel for him, but I'm sure he did what he could. It's not easy jet setting around the world just to make bread.

Anyone know where his brother Johan ended up? 
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2021, 10:16:50 AM

The boy who arsenal wanted never lived up to his true potential ....

Work permit jeopardy did not help.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 19, 2024, 04:03:50 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/VXokW-R-_fQ
Post by: Controversial on February 19, 2024, 09:32:02 PM
Supposedly there's a leaked sex tape with Lester and Larry Reid... So that's what made him come out to talk about his affair..

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 20, 2024, 04:00:37 AM
What the hell!!!!!!!
Post by: chelsealife on February 20, 2024, 08:47:37 AM
This man made millions in his career and squandered it. To resort to being "spoiled" by a man in exchange for sex. Smfh
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 20, 2024, 08:55:33 AM
It sound more like a Green Card ting than just being spoiled. The spoils was extra benefit.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 20, 2024, 09:56:08 AM
Good thing this happened after retirement from football.
Post by: Deeks on February 20, 2024, 01:13:12 PM
What the !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: chelsealife on February 20, 2024, 02:45:32 PM
@Dinner Mints. That green card thing is talk cuz he say he has a British passport. That is a very powerful passport to have.
Post by: Controversial on February 20, 2024, 08:57:56 PM
Doesn't need a US passport, my British friends come for months without any issues and can get a work visa also...

Post by: Dinner Mints on February 20, 2024, 10:43:54 PM
Well he marry de man sister. So whatever he had going on with he passports, he needed the green card to stay. No reason to marry a stranger otherwise.
Post by: chelsealife on February 21, 2024, 02:32:12 PM
@ Contro. Yea he's clearly lying about something, if yuh gay yuh gay talk done