Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on December 08, 2011, 07:21:22 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
Post by: Flex on December 08, 2011, 07:21:22 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Olympic qualifying game vs Mexico (March-23rd, 20:30) in California will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
To be updated.

Possible TV Viewing.
Telemundo (http://msnlatino.telemundo.com/deportes/Concacaf/article/2012-02/preolimpico_masculino_2012)
CONCACAF TV (http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/WatchLive)

T&T Squad  

Goalkeepers
Andre Marchan (W Connection), Sheldon Clarke (Defence Force).

Defenders
Sheldon Bateau (capt) (San Juan Jabloteh), Leslie Russell (W Connection), Kareem Moses (St Ann’s Rangers), Mekeil Williams (Pogon Szczecin/POL), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Daneil Cyrus (FC 1st Santa Rosa), Joevin Jones (W Connection).

Midfielders
Sean De Silva (College of Charleston/USA), Jeromie Williams (North East Stars), Kevin Molino (Orlando City/USA), Kevan George (Columbus Crew/USA) Micah Lewis (Caledonia AIA), Jayson Joseph (T&TEC), Jomal Williams (W Connection).

Forwards
Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Trevin Caesar (Caledonia AIA), Cordell Cato (Seattle Sounders/USA), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection).

Mexico Squad From

Goalkeepers
Liborio Sanchez (Queretaro), Antonio Rodriguez (Veracruz), Hugo Gonzalez (Club America).

Defenders
Israel Jimenez (UANL Tigres), Hiram Mier (Monterrey), Nestor Araujo (Cruz Azul), Hugo Rodriguez (Atlas), Diego Reyes (Club America), Darvin Chavez (Monterrey), Miguel Ponce (Guadalajara).

Midfielders
Jorge Enriquez (Guadalajara), David Cabrera (UNAM Pumas), Hector Herrera (Pachuca), Javier Cortes (UNAM Pumas), Javier Aquino (Cruz Azul), Nestor Calderon (Toluca), Marco Fabian (Guadalajara).

Forwards
Jeronimo Amione (Atlante), Alan Pulido (UANL Tigres), Erick Torres (Guadalajara).

More updates to follow so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
Post by: Controversial on December 10, 2011, 01:01:41 PM
might organize a big lime for this and promote it...

will let everyone know close to that time depending on my schedule
Post by: Flex on January 04, 2012, 07:37:07 PM
Series Tickets For Men’s Olympic Qualifying In KC On Public Sale Jan 11.
WIBW

Series tickets for the elimination-round matches of the 2012 CONCACAF Men’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament at LIVESTRONG Sporting Park go on sale next week, U.S. Soccer announced on Tuesday.

Sporting Kansas City season ticket members will have access to an exclusive pre-sale for series tickets beginning at 10 a.m. CT on Monday, Jan. 9, two days before series tickets are made available to the general public starting at 10 a.m. CT on Wednesday, Jan. 11.

A series ticket consists of a ticket to all three matches at LIVESTRONG Sporting Park, beginning with the decisive semifinal matches on Saturday, March 31, at 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. CT and culminating with the championship match on Monday, April 2 at 7 p.m. CT.

Series tickets begin at $56 for all three matches and can be ordered online at ussoccer.com, by phone at 1-800-745-3000, at local Ticketmaster ticket centers and at the LIVESTRONG Sporting Park box offices.

Individual tickets for each event (all doubleheaders except for the final) will go on sale at a later date, pending availability. Details regarding series tickets for the elimination rounds in Kansas City will be made available in the near future.

The United States headlines Group A, along with Cuba, Canada and El Salvador. All Group A matches will be played at LP Field in Nashville from March 22-26.

Group B consists of Mexico, Honduras, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago and those matches will be held at The Home Depot Center from March 23-27.

The top two finishers from each group then advance to the semifinal round, where the first-place team from each group takes on the second-place side from the other group.

The winners of each semifinal match at LIVESTRONG Sporting Park on March 31 will qualify for the 2012 Olympic Games in London and will advance to the championship match held at LSP on April 2.

For more information, visit ussoccer.com and CONCACAF.com.

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/1f/28/0,,12813~10299423,00.jpg)
Post by: E-man on January 20, 2012, 06:37:33 PM
It appears the Home Depot tickets are not on sale, while other locations are. Wonder if the Mexicans sold them out already.

Post by: Feliziano on January 23, 2012, 08:26:57 PM
Alright fellas (the HERD)  ;D  let we get this thing on the road.
Time for a Rollcall
Post by: E-man on January 23, 2012, 11:43:04 PM
I'll be there. We hope to drive down Friday afternoon and drive back up after Sunday's game. I have 4 tickets for Tuesday if anyone is interested.

It appears the Home Depot tickets are not on sale, while other locations are. Wonder if the Mexicans sold them out already.

The series tickets (for all 3 days) went back on sale today on ticketmaster. Apparently single day tickets go on sale Wednesday.
Post by: Sando on January 27, 2012, 10:52:30 AM
Mexico U-23 possible squad?

Goalkeepers:

Liborio Sánchez - Querétaro
Carlos Felipe Rodríguez - Morelia

Defenders:

Néstor Araujo - Cruz Azul
Israel Jiménez - UANL
Oswaldo Alanís -Estudiantes Tecos
Kristian Álvarez - Guadalajara - (18 year old considered next Rafael Márquez)
Dárvin Chávez - Monterrey
Miguel Ángel Ponce - Guadalajara
Fernando Navarro - UANL
Néstor Vidrio - Pachuca

Midfielders:

Javier Aquino - Cruz Azul
Diego De Buen - UNAM
Jorge Enríquez - Guadalajara
Antonio Gallardo - Guadalajara
Carlos Orrantía - UNAM
Édgar Pacheco - UANL
Diego Reyes - América
Jonathan dos Santos - Barcelona B
Jorge Hernández - Chiapas
David Cabrera - UNAM

Forwards:

Ulises Dávila - Vitesse
Giovani dos Santos - Tottenham Hotspur
Alan Pulido - UANL
Erick Torres - Guadalajara
Carlos Vela - Real Sociedad
Néstor Calderón - Toluca
Javier Cortés - UNAM
Post by: Flex on February 03, 2012, 05:07:45 AM
St. Patrick’s Day in the Bay Area will be celebrated with soccer and margaritas, as the Olympic hopeful squads of Mexico and Senegal, in one of their last tests before crucial Olympic qualifying matches, battle in a doubleheader at San Francisco’s AT&T Park on Saturday, March 17, that will also feature the San Jose Earthquakes against the Houston Dynamo in a Major League Soccer regular season matchup, starting at 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. ET). The doubleheader is presented by Visa.

An exclusive Visa pre-sale for the doubleheader will begin Saturday, January 28 at 10:00 a.m. local via www.sjearthquakes.com/visa. Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Monday, Jan. 30 at 10:00 a.m. local on www.Tickets.com, at the AT&T Park box office (Monday – Friday, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.), Giants Dugout Store locations, or by calling 1-800-225-2277.

AT&T Park has hosted the Mexican senior team in the past and international club soccer recently. The March 17 game will mark the return of Mexico’s Under-23 squad to the Bay Area. A memorable sold out crowd of more than 45,000 fans attended the 2008 game at the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum between Mexico and Iceland.

Mexico vs. Senegal Under-23 Teams – 4:30 p.m. PT
The match between the Mexican and Senegalese Olympic hopefuls represents the first time these two national teams face off with under-23 squads. Mexico will use this match as part of its preparation for the upcoming CONCACAF Olympic qualifiers, which begin March 23 vs. Trinidad & Tobago, followed by Honduras (Mar. 25) and Panama (Mar. 27), all at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif. Senegal awaits its AFC playoff opponent in its Olympic qualifying, as the African nation looks to secure its spot in this summer’s big event.
Post by: Flex on February 22, 2012, 07:06:54 PM
Mexico U-23s break camp, others prepare 

MEXICO CITY - Mexico's under-23 side completed a four-day training camp in the country's capital Wednesday, one of several preparation exercises among the eight qualified teams as they ready for next month's CONCACAF Olympic qualifying.

Manager Luis Fernando Tena will re-gather the team Sunday following the regular Mexican league matches for another four-day training stint before facing second-division side Neza on Wednesday.

Other activity includes Trinidad conducting a camp with 24 players in preparation for a Thursday match against Guyana; El Salvador will begin a four-day program Sunday before it faces Puerto Rico on February 22; and Panama travels to Colombia on Friday for a six-day tour including matches against Independiente and Atletico Nacional.

The United States, which trained for 18 days in January - its third gathering under new coach Caleb Porter, will assemble once more on Sunday in Frisco, Texas, before facing Mexico February 29 at FC Dallas Stadium.

Tena, who will muster his side on February 26 for the match against the United States, says it will be a month before he decides on his final roster for the March 22-April 2 qualifying in Nashville, Tennessee; Los Angeles and Kansas City, Kansas.

"The definitive list will be announced two days before the first match, in other words March 21," he said. "There are others who are not here now but have been on other occasions, others that aren't here because of injuries, the others have to keep on working in case an opportunity presents itself."

CONCACAF.COM
Post by: Trinitozbone on February 28, 2012, 09:48:48 AM
What is Tony Harford doing? We have not heard and promotions for fans wishing to travel to California to support the team? I don't know what kind of jokey marketing manager he is ! They like to wait last minute when people have to find funds! If it is done early people could plan! We just finished playing mas ,we have to know early!
Post by: Flex on February 28, 2012, 08:04:53 PM
U.S. Under-23 Men’s National Team gets set for a final tune-up match heading into the 2012 CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying. The U-23s host Mexico at 9 p.m. CT Wednesday, Feb. 29, at FC Dallas Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The game will be broadcast live on Univision.
Post by: fitzinho on February 28, 2012, 10:43:21 PM
U.S. Under-23 Men’s National Team gets set for a final tune-up match heading into the 2012 CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying. The U-23s host Mexico at 9 p.m. CT Wednesday, Feb. 29, at FC Dallas Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The game will be broadcast live on Univision.
And we prepare by playing antigua and finland...lol
Post by: Flex on March 16, 2012, 08:18:39 PM
(http://aka-cdn-ns.adtech.de/apps/190/Ad7486142St3Sz225Sq102201681V1Id2/MOQ-2012-Live-Stream-728-E.jpg) (http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/WatchLive)

Post by: E-man on March 17, 2012, 09:50:38 AM
Mexico U-23 plays Senegal today up here in San Francisco right after the Quakes-Houston game. The Quakes game is on Comcast Sportsnet, not sure if the 2nd game will be.
Post by: Flex on March 18, 2012, 04:20:29 AM
I wonder if Chicharito playing ?

Post by: E-man on March 18, 2012, 01:24:02 PM
Mexico defeats Senegal in under-23 exhibition in San Francisco
The San Jose Mercury News

http://www.mercurynews.com/breaking-news/ci_20199951/mexico-defeats-senegal-under-23-exhibition-san-francisco

(http://mercphotos.slideshowpro.com/albums/044/363/album-313907/cache/ssjm0318mexicosoc33.sjpg_800_450_0_95_1_50_50.sjpg?1332088718)

Sacramento native Miguel Ponce made sure the pro-Mexican crowd at AT&T Park left happy Saturday in the second game of a soccer doubleheader that drew an announced crowd of 21,816 to China Basin.

Ponce converted two penalty kicks to lead Mexico's under-23 national team to a 2-1 exhibition victory over Senegal a week ahead of Olympic qualification games in Carson.

On a day that saw four penalty kicks in two matches, Ponce made the ones that helped El Tri head to Southern California with renewed confidence.

Mexico opens the final CONCACAF qualifying rounds Friday against Trinidad & Tobago. It is hoping to reach the London Games four years after failing to qualify for the 2008 Summer Olympics. (Senegal plays an Asian opponent April 23 for a berth into the 16-team Olympic tournament.)

"We still have our work to do," Mexico manager Louis Fernando Tena said in Spanish. "We're play nicely up front. We were dominating the game a bit, but we're still trying to understand" the system better.

Mexico, which also plays Honduras and Panama in next week's qualifying round, pressured the West Africans early in taking a 2-0 lead.

Ponce's Chivas de Guadalajara teammate Marco Fabian drew a foul in the eighth minute to lead to the first goal.

Ponce, a midfielder who moved to moved to Tijuana as a toddler, drove the ball high and straight past Senegalese keeper Ousmane Mane.

Ponce played at school in San Ysidro, a San Diego
Advertisement
suburb, as well as for clubs in Baja California. Guadalajara scouts discovered him as a teenager and recruited Ponce to one of Mexico's storied clubs.

His second penalty goal came in the 21st minute with a sure-footed shot toward the left side of the net that Mane had no chance to stop.

Fabian almost scored in the 31st minute when his shot hit the crossbar after he broke toward the goal.

Mouhamed Diop got one back in the 66th minute on a penalty kick past Mexican goalkeeper Liborio Sanchez.

"I think Senegal has a good team," Tena said. "They are organized, but Panama and Honduras are stronger and better coordinated."

The Mexican manager sounded cautious about his team's chances of advancing to London.

"I'm looking for more depth," said Tena, who gave no hints at which over-23 players he might add to the mix should Mexico qualify.

Olympic men's teams are allowed to include three players over the age of 23.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 18, 2012, 07:27:11 PM
Flex, Tallman etc.. any idea If these games on any sports channels ? GolTV? Univision, Telemundo? I want to check Trotters and see If they can bring the games live so the fans can see the boys

Many Thanks
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on March 18, 2012, 07:33:34 PM
concacaf.com bringing a live feed
Post by: saint27 on March 19, 2012, 09:25:13 PM
Both telemundo and universal sports network showing the games
Post by: saint27 on March 19, 2012, 09:49:42 PM
When the final squad being released ? Who getting that axe ?
Post by: madness on March 19, 2012, 11:37:02 PM
our team will do a upset.....
Post by: Flex on March 20, 2012, 11:13:11 AM
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Mexico at 11:30 p.m. EST on Telemundo (Spanish Station).

Post by: Brownsugar on March 20, 2012, 12:10:30 PM
Oh yeah this....right, right.... :yawning: :yawning:
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
Post by: D.H.W on March 20, 2012, 02:19:49 PM
Oh yeah this....right, right.... :yawning: :yawning:

Lol hahaha.
Post by: Flex on March 20, 2012, 05:35:38 PM
Mexico motivated for Olympic run
By Ivan Orozco (CONCACAF.com)

CARSON, California -- You could hear them coming. The sound of cleats hitting the cement echoed through the halls of The Home Depot Center.

Mexico's under-23 squad trod into its locker room virtually speechless. It had beaten Haiti 5-1, but fell one goal short - despite open looks at the net - to reach the semifinals of CONCACAF Olympic qualifying, and thus was eliminated from Beijing contention.

Guatemala and Canada advanced instead out of the group, leaving usually flamboyant Mexico coach Hugo Sanchez virtually speechless.

"This is a failure," Sanchez said at the time. "I don't like to use that word, but you (reporters) are going to keep asking me until I say it. It was our plan to go to the Olympics, so not being there is disappointing. It also stops us from making history. We've never won an Olympic medal."

Honduras and the United States went on to win in the semifinals and moved on to represent the region in the Olympics. No Mexico.

No Golden Generation looking for a gold medal. Players with star power such as Cesar Villaluz, Luis Landin and Edgar Andrade didn't make it happen.

The 2008 failure ultimately led to Sanchez' firing, and makes the 2012 attempt more crucial for El Tri.

It begins its qualifying journey Friday against Trinidad & Tobago in the nightcap of a Group B doubleheader at The Home Depot Center. Honduras faces Panama in the first match.

Redemption is at stake for Mexico.

And so is the Mexican soccer federation's decision to split coaching duties between Luis Fernando Tena, in charge of the Olympic squad, and Jose Manuel de la Torre, who handles the senior squad.

"It is a responsibility," said Cruz Azul and Mexico defender Nestor Araujo last month after a Mexican league match against Tijuana. "That's our objective. We're not thinking about anything else but to win the qualifying and earn that ticket. It will be very important."

It is important enough that Mexico's preparations for Olympic qualifying began last summer when it used an enhanced U-23 squad at the Copa America.

Unlike, Sanchez's squad in 2008, Tena has put together a roster with fewer high-profile names. At least that's how it appears on paper.

Forwards Nestor Calderon of Toluca and Alan Pulido of Tigres, and midfielders Javier Aquino of Cruz Azul and Miguel Ponce of Chivas are a few. There is also Chivas forward Marco Fabian, who brings some star and celebrity feel to the roster.

They combine to make Mexico the pick of many to clinch one of the two regional slots in London.

First, El Tri will have to make it through the group stage.

Mexico is a favorite to win Group A and advance to the semis in Kansas City, and ultimately the final.

El Tri is also favored by some to win the tournament. The United States might have a different view.

Coach Caleb Porter's team defeated Mexico 2-0 in a friendly last month in Frisco, Texas.

Porter also has worked with a pool of players since last year leading into qualifying. The team's chemistry appeared to be working against Mexico as the United States often dominated possession and pressured El Tri, closing off spaces. Mexico could not generate enough offense to be a threat.

"We have great chemistry, have enough pieces in the attack to be dangerous and they play for each other," Porter told The Associated Press after the game.

The Americans reached the Olympics in 2008, but not after losing to Honduras in the CONCACAF final.

The United States will also look to redeem itself. Porter has mustered a roster filled with young talent and some members that have been part of the senior national team. Freddy Adu, back for a second go-round with qualifying and Juan Agudelo. However, like some others, he does not have everybody at his full disposal, notably European-based players such as Jozy Altidore, Timothy Chandler and Danny Williams, all of which have had significant time with the senior side but who weren't released by their clubs.

"We've had a good number of guys in the last two or three camps, so there's a good comfort level both ways - them with us, us with them - of knowing how we do things, how we train, the rhythm of how we prepare for games, the system and the style of play," Porter said.

The U.S. Opens qualifying play against Cuba in Nashville. In other men's tournaments, Cuba is often a team that reaches the CONCACAF finals but struggles in the group stage. This will be a second straight trip to the CONCACAF U-23 finals after not qualifying since 1984.

Canada and El Salvador make up the rest of Group B.

Canada coach Tony Fonseca will try to lead his group to a semifinal repeat, while El Salvador will be making its first appearance in the CONCACAF finals since 1996.

Among Mexico's rivals, Honduras and Panama arrive with more pedigree than Trinidad & Tobago. Honduras has won the tournament twice, in 2000 and 2008 - both times when it was played in the United States, and Panama gave Honduras and the United States a solid challenge in 2008, losing both matches 1-0 before beating Haiti.

Much like Cuba, Trinidad is a squad that has often qualifies out of the Caribbean for men's tournaments, but has only won two of eight games in its two previous U-23 appearances (2004 and 1996).

Since 1992 when the Olympics adopted a U-23 roster limitation, only four different teams from CONCACAF have qualified for the Summer Games: the United States (four), Mexico (three), Honduras (two) and Costa Rica (one).

Mexico has missed two of the last three, and probably feels it can't afford to miss another.

Post by: Big Magician on March 20, 2012, 08:32:35 PM
no news there... we never are favorites....so ...its going to take lots of heart and desire ...and a bit of luck as well...but we MUST play with Intelligence
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 20, 2012, 08:38:51 PM
Me and meh peeps go be in section 137 for all three games.. Look out for The Hunt is on.. "we go hunt yuh down.." Jersey
Post by: Flex on March 21, 2012, 02:40:16 AM
ca.sports.yahoo.com quote from Mexico coach -
Though Trinidad and Tobago is on paper the weakest team in Mexico’s qualifying group, Tena was not about to write it off, especially as the two teams faced off at the U-23 level in last fall’s Pan-American games, a match that ended 1-1. “They’re a very organized team, they have a lot of speed,” he said.

Post by: madness on March 21, 2012, 09:34:44 AM
that's why i love football. it's a team sport and you can't never know the out come.

GO TNT!!!!
Post by: grskywalker on March 21, 2012, 08:53:33 PM
I feeling a good vibe coming back to me for this team. Angus is doing some good work. Real test is Friday
GIVE EM HELL WARRIORS
Title: Pick your line up for the olympic squad
Post by: saint27 on March 21, 2012, 09:00:02 PM
                                                        Marchan
Bateau                                   Cyrus                   Gonzalez                               Jones

Mikeil Williams               Jomal Williams

Cato                                                 Molino                                          De Silva

J.Gay
Title: Re: Pick your line up for the olympic squad
Post by: Big Magician on March 21, 2012, 09:03:23 PM
marchan

bateau       cryus    willams     jones

george    jomal

lewis               molino          de silva

gay
Post by: Hebaldo on March 21, 2012, 09:08:52 PM
I feel lewis should start on that right wing, he's been performing extremely well and his chemistry with molino is serious
Post by: Big Magician on March 21, 2012, 09:21:45 PM
lets go tnt
Post by: Big Magician on March 21, 2012, 09:23:07 PM
anyone....

from this 20 man squad... how much players from the U17 world cup squad  ???
and also ...how much from the u20 world cup squad ??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2012, 09:25:23 PM
1st game vs Mexico:
Marchan
Jones
Cyrus
Williams
Bateau
Cato
George
Molino
Jeromie
Lewis
Gay

last 2 games:
Marchan
Jones
Cyrus
Williams
Bateau
De Silva
George
Molino
Cato
Gay
Lewis

Post by: Andre on March 21, 2012, 09:30:05 PM
if we make it to the semis, matches streaming in HD on universal sports.

http://www.universalsports.com/soccer/events/event=US0100856/viewers-guide/index.html
Post by: saint27 on March 21, 2012, 09:41:20 PM
Has anyone ever seen George play ? Or is it word of mouth
Post by: Hebaldo on March 21, 2012, 09:52:41 PM
Haha I was wondering the same thing, I saw him train once but I'm excited to see how good he really is in this competition
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 22, 2012, 03:53:23 AM
Eve apparently is very impressed with him..According to people he has alot of Quality.. sort of like when Jake Thompson came in and you could see the higher level
Post by: King Deese on March 22, 2012, 07:47:06 AM
Progress, far from consisting in change, depends on retentiveness.  When change is absolute there remains no being to improve and no direction is set for possible improvement: and when experience is not retained, as among savages, infancy is perpetual. Those who cannot remember the past are doomed to repeat it — George Santayana.

You have played well enough to make it to the elite group of 8. Every team in this tournament has a great chance of winning, you are no different. Your journey has just begun. Every team in your group and probably in the entire tournament knows you have a history of starting slowly. If you come out of the starting blocks like you don't know your own history you will be trailing by 3 — 0 at the end of the half of all of your games in your group. I hear you talking but talk is cheap.

0 wins — 3 loses = You are going home
3 draws — 0 wins = You are going home
2 wins — 1 draw = Change & You are moving on to the next rounds
3 wins — 0 loses = Progress & You have changed history
Be one of the last two teams standing and you have become history. It's a very tall order but it can be done.
Post by: Hebaldo on March 22, 2012, 07:50:50 AM
Well I guess we'll have to see but to be quite honest although I am excited to see how he does, I don't think that he has the quality that Leston Paul does in that same given position and it's unfortunate that he's injured right now
Post by: injunchile on March 22, 2012, 10:30:25 AM
We said King DEES - Well said. They have been around for some time and they have been exposed to bigger teams in the PanAmerican Tournament. So it is a question of belief. You have to believe for the miracle to happen. Blood , sweat and  Passion and they can Qualify. They need that swagger like Viv Richards- Ato Boldon_ Hasley Crawford- Brian lara and Russel Latapy. - Nobody could beat we attitude. It is all in the mind
Post by: Hebaldo on March 22, 2012, 03:18:38 PM
We said King DEES - Well said. They have been around for some time and they have been exposed to bigger teams in the PanAmerican Tournament. So it is a question of belief. You have to believe for the miracle to happen. Blood , sweat and  Passion and they can Qualify. They need that swagger like Viv Richards- Ato Boldon_ Hasley Crawford- Brian lara and Russel Latapy. - Nobody could beat we attitude. It is all in the mind

I agree about the attitude aspect of it, I feel if we go in with the right mind set then we could definately cause some havok but it has a lot to do with the personnel too and I feeling good about this squad. Big up to DeSilva
Post by: just cool on March 22, 2012, 05:12:14 PM
Level fackin licks as usual. when would you ppl learn that trinibago eh ready fuh the rest of the hard working ded serious competent world.

ps: in todays world of sports, talent is just half the ingredients needed to ensure success. hope these old boys finally learn.
Post by: Hebaldo on March 22, 2012, 05:28:42 PM
hahaha well we'll just have to wait and see. I is a man of faith
Post by: Flex on March 22, 2012, 06:26:54 PM
Pan Am champs lead Mexico U-23s
By Joseph D'Hippolito (CONCACAF.com)

Eight members of Mexico's team that won last year's Pan American Games lead the 20-man roster that will represent El Tri in the CONCACAF Olympic qualifying tournament.

Six of those gold-medal winners are defenders: Nelson Araujo, Darvin Chavez, Hiram Mier, Diego Reyes, Hugo Rodriguez and Sacramento-born Miguel Ponce.

The other two are midfielders: Javier Aquino and forward Jeronimo Amione, who scored the only goal in the 1-0 triumph over Argentina that gave Mexico the gold mdeal.

Joining them are Guadalajara's two offensive sensations, Erick "El Cubo" Torres and Marco Fabian, and two members of UANL Tigres' team that won the Apertura 2011 championship, defender Israel Jimenez and forward Alan Pulido.

Also included among coach Luis Fernando Tena's selections are midfielder Nelson Calderon and goalkeeper Liborio Sanchez. Calderon won two league championships with Toluca and was named the best rookie for the 2008 Apertura season. Sanchez made the roster for Guadalajara's team that finished second in the 2010 Copa Libertadores.

"They're very conscientious, very intelligent players," Tena said. "They understand what it takes to be here, in a tournament like this. They understand what it means to wear the national jersey."

Tena also said that his roster reflects his tactical philosophy: "to possess the ball as much as possible with fast distribution, and to attack with lots of people without losing shape in the back."

Amione said he welcomes the pressure that comes with being one of the sides favored to claim one of two berths from CONCACAF for the 2012 London Olympics.

"It's really a good thing," Amione said. "It's important because it gives us confidence. All we have to do is know how to play each game at 100 percent. Step by step, we'll earn a berth."

Mexico U-23 Roster

GOALKEEPERS: Liborio Sanchez (Queretaro), Antonio Rodriguez (Veracruz), Hugo Gonzalez (Club America).

DEFENDERS: Israel Jimenez (UANL Tigres), Hiram Mier (Monterrey), Nestor Araujo (Cruz Azul), Hugo Rodriguez (Atlas), Diego Reyes (Club America), Darvin Chavez (Monterrey), Miguel Ponce (Guadalajara).

MIDFIELDERS: Jorge Enriquez (Guadalajara), David Cabrera (UNAM Pumas), Hector Herrera (Pachuca), Javier Cortes (UNAM Pumas), Javier Aquino (Cruz Azul), Nestor Calderon (Toluca), Marco Fabian (Guadalajara).

FORWARDS: Jeronimo Amione (Atlante), Alan Pulido (UANL Tigres), Erick Torres (Guadalajara).
Post by: Big Magician on March 22, 2012, 10:06:31 PM
JC... what was your vibes when they were trying to Qualify for U 17 WC and U20 WC  ??  hope its the same vibe you had..I taking dat
Post by: Flex on March 23, 2012, 02:04:54 AM
NOTE - W Connection left back Joevin Jones is unavailable for this first game due to a double yellow card suspension.

Post by: truehaitian on March 23, 2012, 10:17:39 AM
As much as I love to see a fellow Caribbean team to win, I am sorry to say it's not going to happen guys..Mexico team is made up of world champion players and Pan-American game champion players. From what I understand the team is made up totally of the last U17 world champion and of the U-21 Panam champions...It will be a monumental task for T&T to beat Mexico..

I hope and I'll be happy if T&T proves me wrong
Post by: #4 on March 23, 2012, 11:35:51 AM
As much as I love to see a fellow Caribbean team to win, I am sorry to say it's not going to happen guys..Mexico team is made up of world champion players and Pan-American game champion players. From what I understand the team is made up totally of the last U17 world champion and of the U-21 Panam champions...It will be a monumental task for T&T to beat Mexico..

I hope and I'll be happy if T&T proves me wrong

I know you're just trying to be realistic, but there is no need to doubt that this side will play a great brand of football and make all the Caribbean proud. This group of young men is arguably one of the most successful Caribbean teams in history. They have held their own in FIFA competition against big youth sides like like Italy, Uruguay, Paraguay, Ecuador, and the core of this same Mexico team (the last three games I mentioned were all draws at the most recent Pan Am games with a relatively unprepared T&T side, due to circumstances). This may be one hell of a Mexico side, but I have absolute confidence that our team will pull out a result.
Post by: Reggaefan on March 23, 2012, 01:03:17 PM
If you guys can re-discover the form you showed in the Pan-am games, you will have a real shot at qualifying. Result vs Mexico will set the tone. good luck.
Post by: kaiser on March 23, 2012, 02:25:05 PM
Good luck boys (men) win lose or draw just play with heart and give it all yuh best. FULL SUPPORT
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 23, 2012, 04:58:09 PM
On a side note, the U.S. U-23 just crush Cuba 6-0.
Post by: rickstaa on March 23, 2012, 05:24:32 PM
Huge task....... good luck young warriors make tnt proud
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 05:55:16 PM
JC... what was your vibes when they were trying to Qualify for U 17 WC and U20 WC  ??  hope its the same vibe you had..I taking dat
You acting like yuh eh know me by now.  i eh getting tie up wid all the hype nah boss, yes i would like us to win, but pedigree and fine tuning does always beat out hope and well wishing, and we trinis like to do a lot of hoping and praying.
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 05:59:50 PM
The fellas and dem confident , and we will work hard ....expect to see a hard fought organised game from our young warriors. Give De Silva d rock!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on March 23, 2012, 07:14:02 PM
Good luck T&T and keep dem boys focused Angus. You've been doing a great job as a passionate leader with a good eye for talent and guts.
Hol' it dong Marchan, Bateau, Molino, Gay and crew.
This team has tremendous potential and it is still like David fighting Goliath
T&T be at your best and keep it together.

Go T&T ..... win, lose or draw.
Remember there is more than 1 game and we are playing after Panama & Honduras so we go see what they are up to.
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 07:29:38 PM
Just a reminder, game showing live on concacaf tv

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714213,00.html
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 07:46:43 PM
so we have to wait until 11:30 to watch dis game on concacaf tv? So dem boys really playing at 11:30 at night? I thought this was live feed?
Post by: Hebaldo on March 23, 2012, 07:50:28 PM
The fellas and dem confident , and we will work hard ....expect to see a hard fought organised game from our young warriors. Give De Silva d rock!!!!!!!
Give the man the rock and Trinidad will progress !!!
Post by: Trinimassive on March 23, 2012, 08:11:40 PM
so we have to wait until 11:30 to watch dis game on concacaf tv? So dem boys really playing at 11:30 at night? I thought this was live feed?

The game is in California. 3 hour difference on East coast, 2 hour difference central time....etc
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 08:14:16 PM

:yellowcard:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_zone

Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 08:41:16 PM
HHHHHHHHHHAHAHAHAHA!
Post by: Big Magician on March 23, 2012, 08:43:04 PM
You acting like yuh eh know me by now.  i eh getting tie up wid all the hype nah boss, yes i would like us to win, but pedigree and fine tuning does always beat out hope and well wishing, and we trinis like to do a lot of hoping and praying.

yea JC...but "What was your vibes "..????
Post by: E-man on March 23, 2012, 08:44:50 PM
Checking in from the Home depot. Ran into Tallman. Feliz is here too. Honduras is up over panama 2-1 but panama almost score again just now in the 78th.
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 08:46:22 PM

:yellowcard:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_zone

Yuh real bitter horse. Hear how de ting sart nah...

A time zone is a region on Earth that has a uniform standard time for legal, commercial, and social purposes. Hehehe
thanks for de heads up though.
Post by: E-man on March 23, 2012, 08:57:26 PM
3-1 final Honduras
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 09:10:52 PM
T&T!! Really hope them fellas do good.
Post by: FireBrand on March 23, 2012, 09:18:59 PM
T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!!
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2012, 09:21:33 PM
Moment of truth!!!!
Post by: PATRIOT on March 23, 2012, 09:23:42 PM
GOOD LUCK T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 09:25:46 PM
Live feed start about 5mins ago, fot those interested.
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2012, 09:27:49 PM
Live feed start about 5mins ago, fot those interested.

from where telemondo slow for me
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 09:28:41 PM
at least it flowing more now than before
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 09:29:05 PM
i heard its also on telemundo
for all in north and south america
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 09:39:05 PM
so how yuh start - coaches. Try to contain their presumed onslaught or rush dem?
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 09:39:30 PM
http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714213,00.html
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 09:40:33 PM
would smile for days when we beat mexico
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 09:41:03 PM
But the TTFF have money, them fellas rel kitted out....papayo.
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 09:41:38 PM
Gay , de silva, molino , russel, m. Williams, Joseph, Cyrus, bataeu, molino , George , Marchand
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 09:43:45 PM
Who get Eve vex lol
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 09:43:57 PM
Angus get cetch!
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2012, 09:44:14 PM
Stand the F@8K UP!!!
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 09:46:13 PM
 :rotfl:   just see ah close up ah Eve cussing ou t ah player......    :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 09:47:00 PM

yea JC...but "What was your vibes "..????
Doh worry nah king, every thing cool.   :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 09:52:54 PM
this is all one-way traffic
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 09:55:03 PM
We need to establish a passing game, we trying to jump straight into ah counter attacking play. #7 need to chill and play simple.
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 10:00:56 PM
Us fans might want to see a passing game, but the game plan is obviously to defend,  pursue the ball when mexico have it and counter quickly.
It remains to be seen if we could maintain this intensity.
Hopefully Mexico keep throwing away.
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2012, 10:01:01 PM
Guys I eh seeing the game. Gimme ah update, nah!!!
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:01:55 PM
Somebody leg breaking tonight with them tackle.
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2012, 10:02:41 PM
doh say break leg, nah!!!
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:03:29 PM

Nil nil, Mexico dominating play.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 23, 2012, 10:03:42 PM
telemundo shut down, steups
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:04:33 PM
doh say break leg, nah!!!

Not ours but Mexico. Them fellas pelting rel blade.
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2012, 10:05:59 PM

Not surprise Mex dominating. Hope for a sneaky tie
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:08:54 PM
Like the game too fast for T&T liking.

Dey giving away possession too easily, Jed.

Sombody put the Name of the players with the numbers nah?

Goal Mexico
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 10:09:55 PM

Not surprise Mex dominating. Hope for a sneaky tie

it will have to be a 1-1 tie...

Keeper needed to punch that and not try to catch it.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:10:31 PM
Mexico 1nil
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2012, 10:10:58 PM
Marchan ain't come out like a boss for that one, man.
Post by: masterblaster on March 23, 2012, 10:11:47 PM
We goalkeeper set we up dey
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:12:11 PM
Keeper doing crap
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2012, 10:12:24 PM
Nooooooooooooooooo!
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:12:40 PM
T&T defensive posture has Mexico feeling over confident
Post by: Trinimassive on March 23, 2012, 10:12:48 PM
Heart attack football as only T&T can provide
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 10:13:04 PM
We have ah very rigid interpretation of a flat four, which not allowing us to adjust quickly going forward. This is not good fellas. We have done nothing, none of these players has shown anything of WC experience or any Pro experience. I'm sorry win or lose or draw, I was expecting more, especially with some of the hype that some on here give these fella.

Not good.

Or yeah, that #7  look like he eh sure which game he playing in, he rel loss.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:13:13 PM
Simple ball for the keeper to hold on !!
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 10:13:57 PM
The rout is on.
We need to send pollard in to bat
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 10:14:01 PM
wahhh de a$$$$$$

Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:14:08 PM
Big mag, yuh see why i doh get carried away? the whole team look disorganized, and to top it off, the goal keeper is ah pure novice. boys vs men. watch more goals go start scoring.
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:14:14 PM
2 nil Mexico
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 23, 2012, 10:14:28 PM
marchand cyar ketch ah f**kin cold
Post by: mukumsplau on March 23, 2012, 10:14:37 PM
this could get ugly
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:14:52 PM
Game over 2nil, and good night....
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 10:14:58 PM
Gotta say this goalie got some maturing to do if hes gonna be our future #1. Hes been all over the place this half.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2012, 10:16:27 PM
Dis long ball ting. De ball coming right back at us every time.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 23, 2012, 10:16:49 PM
We have ah very rigid interpretation of a flat four, which not allowing us to adjust quickly going forward. This is not good fellas. We have done nothing, none of these players has shown anything of WC experience or any Pro experience. I'm sorry win or lose or draw, I was expecting more, especially with some of the hype that some on here give these fella.

Not good.

Or yeah, that #7  look like he eh sure which game he playing in, he rel loss.

#7 that is de silva
Post by: de_redman on March 23, 2012, 10:17:36 PM
 :yawning:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:18:06 PM
I don't like the posture we've adopted. Change it now or face an unflattering score line. Take the game to these guys. Make them work to get in behind.

Just before the goal scored we had a genuine opportunity to get a shot off and another to win a foul in the attacking third. Getting vertical passes in support of the attacking player is not useful if we neither build numbers in the attack as those balls are played or if the fwd receives the entry ball and does not attempt to turn. Returning the vertical pass to the midfield is too predictable ... not to mention helpful to the defending team.

We have to play with a bit more imagination ... also close the spaces. Good looks coming out of the defenders on the flanks though (particularly the left side) ... they look positive going forward.

Frustrated because we have the personnel to frustate Mexico.
Post by: mukumsplau on March 23, 2012, 10:19:14 PM
men jus need to have composure on the ball...these long passes are going nowhere...not only do the long balls lack accuracy but the mexicans can anticipate passes very well and are quicker to the ball
Post by: Jack Horner on March 23, 2012, 10:19:19 PM
The team has no shape, they are playing clueless.

Eve is not a good coach.

De Silva is poor, Gay can't do it alone and the captain is giving away to much balls.

Post by: masterblaster on March 23, 2012, 10:20:01 PM
these fellas cyah even string 3 passes together right now....come nah man!!! better than dat
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:20:52 PM
time for de silva and george to get sub..dem real lost
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 10:21:04 PM
As usual fellas alyuh blaming the keeper. #7 on the post and move and let the ball go in. What alyuh want the keeper to do, we eh make 4 passes yet. The team in ah hot mess, basic tactical arrangement and novice strategy.  The #7 keep passing the ball to Mexico, The defense eh crossing the the top ah the 18 even when we kick the bal up the field. The 2nd goal no pressure on the ball and the runner call for the cross and still beat the defender to the  ball, what alyuh want the keeper to do.

We need a Nakhid type midfielder on right now.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:22:13 PM
It was only a matter of time..we are pressuring well to win the ball but when we win the ball we give it back as we can hardly put together 2 passes, was only a matter of time.
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:22:22 PM
they walking thru the right side of our field...oh gosh de silva
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 10:23:43 PM
Gay hadda work on his touch
Post by: mukumsplau on March 23, 2012, 10:24:06 PM
that right there shows if we can take our time we can string some passes into somthing
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:24:58 PM
Strange how we does try play ball after we fall behind
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:25:56 PM
what kinda tackle George put in dey boy?  wtf???
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:27:42 PM
What the heck was that Gay?
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 23, 2012, 10:27:56 PM
swingin he foot like is ah cutlass
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2012, 10:28:11 PM
the future of T&T football  :-\
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 10:28:16 PM
Reading this forum is like the blind men and the elephant.
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 10:28:29 PM
Da Silva sub and start strong in de second half
good spirit in last 6 minutes..
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 10:28:48 PM
that right there shows if we can take our time we can string some passes into somthing

Mexico resting and getting ready for the 2nd half, so they just drop in and defend giving us more space and time on the ball. We tired and Mexico rested the last 5 minute on the field.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:30:11 PM
Silva to slow up front
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:30:34 PM
Gotta say this goalie got some maturing to do if hes gonna be our future #1. Hes been all over the place this half.
If he is , then i dun wid T&T football. the boy doh have it, he makes tony warner look like vandersar!
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 10:31:33 PM
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:31:57 PM
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 10:32:22 PM
Silva to slow up front
he not keeping or passing efficiently. and if he'll show no brilliance then at least he have to be keeping possession and passing accurately. Next player; who could help spark Molino and Gay. Dis TnT have goals in it.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 10:33:03 PM
As usual fellas alyuh blaming the keeper. #7 on the post and move and let the ball go in. What alyuh want the keeper to do, we eh make 4 passes yet. The team in ah hot mess, basic tactical arrangement and novice strategy.  The #7 keep passing the ball to Mexico, The defense eh crossing the the top ah the 18 even when we kick the bal up the field. The 2nd goal no pressure on the ball and the runner call for the cross and still beat the defender to the  ball, what alyuh want the keeper to do.

We need a Nakhid type midfielder on right now.

Elan we know desilva is playing bad, and the team has lost its shape already, but the goalie still should have save the 2nd goal. If you want to tie or beat mexico your goalie has to make those kind of saves.
Post by: futbolfan on March 23, 2012, 10:35:12 PM
Gay is holding up de ball well. The problem is that they playing de long ball up to him, but the midfield not close enough to support him....
Hate to say it but De Silva might be a practice champ. Same thing happen in Egypt. He is just not up to the international level.
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:35:39 PM
T&T administrative woes showing on the pitch. I've said this in another thread. If T&T cyar mature and take care of the lil boy miscommunication between players and administration, then we've fail before we've kicked a ball.

My goodness! Just look at that display we just witnessed. The teams of the 70s and 80s NEVER play dem heartless, lost, kinda ball yet.

Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:35:58 PM
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yes he eh having  a bad game.  Jones woulda be walking around raising he hands and bawling at the referee.

Gay holding up de ball, we playing too direct..sorry this is coaching
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:36:54 PM
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:
First off, i dun know what mexico would do, they would try tuh score right after the break (which they most likely would do), judging by how disorganized and inexperienced our defenders are, and then they will keep position, in other words (mission accomplished, park the bus here).

if we want to win this game, eve have to get ag speedier more mobile forward, winchester, maybe cato. we also need to start attacking from the flanks. da silver joseph and molino is the only thee players who showing some kind of heart and skill, every one else shook as puppies.
Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2012, 10:37:38 PM
Gay is holding up de ball well. The problem is that they playing de long ball up to him, but the midfield not close enough to support him....
Hate to say it but De Silva might be a practice champ. Same thing happen in Egypt. He is just not up to the international level.
Im heading in de same direction!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:38:24 PM

So perhaps Jamal should make the adjustment. He's got to vary his play.
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2012, 10:39:05 PM
Too much tinkering with the team too close to important games, period. Clear on the field of play.

As somebody pointed out. These fells have serious world cup experience but none of it showed.
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 10:39:25 PM
i dunno if i see george for d half .......de silva looking much better in d middle....... than out wide maybe time for lewis or cato
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:39:58 PM

Yes he eh having  a bad game.  Jones woulda be walking around raising he hands and bawling at the referee.

Yep.
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:40:47 PM
jc  Cato on for DE Silva or George, George is de wuss thing on the field for T&T.  He having a bad game.

asylumseeker, we are playing to direct and predictable.  Gay is having too much to do.

The entire team is playing with jitters, we are giving the Mexicans way too much space,and time on the ball
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 10:41:00 PM
First off, i dun know what mexico would do, they would try tuh score right after the break (which they most likely would do), judging by how disorganized and inexperienced our defenders are, and then they will keep position, in other words (mission accomplished, park the bus here).

if we want to win this game, eve have to get ag speedier more mobile forward, winchester, maybe cato. we also need to start attacking from the flanks. da silver joseph and molino is the only thee players who showing some kind of heart and skill, every one else shook as puppies.

You and I watching different games De Silva playing with heart :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: the last 2 mins steups
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 10:42:15 PM

Taking off de silva would be a mistake in my eyes ....give him another 15 along with joseph ....and den look to bring on winchester, cato, lewis
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 10:42:25 PM
While i think DeSilva is having a bad game lets not give up on him. To me he looks like a player trying to do too much. He definitely has the skill, probably the most out there. Eve just need to calm him down, and tell him to keep it simple and keep tracking back.
Post by: Hebaldo on March 23, 2012, 10:42:49 PM
Second half has to be Soca WArriors Time !! common boys, we cant have Mexico looking like they on another level
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:43:31 PM

Breds, when jones was hungry and broke, he was running like ah fackin track star. this yute broke and eh have no end product. he can't jump, he slow, he can't control and direct 30 yrd pass in the hole, ball bouncing off his legs and he can't bring the other attackers into play, he not even setting up his striker partners for a shot on goal self, and he comparable with jones? IMO , no comparison.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:43:51 PM
I am impress with the players technical it's just ashame they are not properly coached ! I would our ball game is poor state but seeing these players technique it's sad I can't help them!
Post by: andre samuel on March 23, 2012, 10:44:03 PM
Allyuh ever consider the quality of the opposition that we are up against??

These are pro league players playing a high intensity match against the best U23 professionals that Mexico have to offer.

Post by: Socafan on March 23, 2012, 10:44:12 PM
The first goal was the goalie fault yes, but other than that I cyar see why men on de man case so, especially since everybody on the field playing like uncomposed schoolboys.

Mexico just has tons of time in our midfield, infact, whenever they have the ball, which is all the time since we just giving it to them for no real reason. Whats with the inaccurate passing??

I doh know what Dasilva problem is but is not the first time I see him look just out of debth in a big game. That kinda worrisome.

We have the usual passive defensive posture. It just very aggravating, and the same wait for man to pass the ball, rather than move and tell him where you want the ball is the order of the day. Coach yuh have to do batter than that.

Mexico did their homework. Their plan is to spread the ball wide to open up gaps in the middle, because the team IS a little organized. We very good on defending corners too, thats why Mexico wants to take them short, but after so many corners something bound to score.

Overall disappointed...expected better. Personally, Mexico ent all that...
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 10:45:06 PM

Breds, when jones was hungry and broke, he was running like ah fackin track star. this yute broke and eh have no end product. he can't jump, he slow, he can't control and direct 30 yrd pass in the hole, ball bouncing off his legs and he can't bring the other attackers into play, he not even setting up his striker partners for a shot on goal self, and he comparable with jones? IMO , no comparison.

Just Cool I think you have some personal grouse with Gay or something cause u sounding very bitter  ???
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:45:20 PM
I can't imagine Jake Thomson dropped off to the point where he couldn't weave some havoc in a game like this. (From what I saw of him last, he could play in La Primera in Mexico.)
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 10:47:30 PM
I don't think Da Silva lookin' that bad - other than a piece of nonsense he put dong in the first couple minutes to me he is trying to be a composed player and express himself with some touches - but the intensity is too much for him and all of us collectively - we could only play when given time and space.  The slightest pressure and we give it away or don't execute properly....  In the final 5 -10 mins when Mexico dropped deep and took their foot off the gas only then we look like we had a clue.  Other than that we are out of our league.  Everything being done a bit too slow, too casual and generally very sloppy.  Lots of improvement needed in the rest of the game.     
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:47:37 PM
How is dasilva having a bad game?? allyuh fackin blind or what? him and molino is the only two players who not scared and is talking the ball well and dispatching it.
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 10:48:31 PM

Just Cool I think you have some personal grouse with Gay or something cause u sounding very bitter  ???

What I do?
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:49:15 PM
George again...oh gosh boy.
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 10:49:24 PM
w t f steups
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2012, 10:49:31 PM
Come on TNT bring the game back.   
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 10:49:39 PM
where glenroy
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 10:49:48 PM
Even the announcer calling out the goalie now.
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 10:50:34 PM

What I do?
[/quote]

Not you bro, Just Cool like he getting paid to talk shit
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 10:51:05 PM
How is dasilva having a bad game?? allyuh fackin blind or what? him and molino is the only two players who not scared and is talking the ball well and dispatching it.

agree
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:51:47 PM
Daydreaming defender on that goal too ... not just the keeper's lack of taking it cleanly. All a dis is standard Mexico ... the anticipation, the movement off the ball ... they just react faster. I VEX.
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:52:16 PM
George needs pampers boy...

De Silva get into the game now, but for a good 35 minutes was level too too
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:52:54 PM

agree

Plus iz evident he's thinking and not merely reacting.
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 10:53:00 PM
that mexican # 8 faking
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 10:53:25 PM
How the hell that is the goalie fault this last goal, alyuh men cyah be serious. The kepeer beat the ball away to the side and not one defender react, Mexican player force it back in the middle and two free Mexican fighting to kick it in the goal. Not one Mexican player marked, not one.

What the keeper should a hold on to that bullet? Alyuh cyah be serious.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:54:38 PM
what the hell 2 man wall...sampat in we ass
Post by: futbolfan on March 23, 2012, 10:55:27 PM
Yo George could foul.....dat man is ah real bruiser, other than that ah eh know what positive contributions he make.....
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 10:55:34 PM
we lookin scrappy now boy weyyyyy
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 10:55:54 PM
if not for Cyrus we get 5 already
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 10:55:58 PM

I called it! seen this script many many times before, same ole product, tribago style 100%.
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2012, 10:56:30 PM
If you can't run at one defender what can u do?  Have some confidence man. 
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 10:56:54 PM
1v1 with the last defender and man chicken out, what the ras is that!!
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 10:58:20 PM
WTF.the Mexican keeper put ah drag on one ah we player in front he goal.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 10:58:24 PM

I called it! seen this script many many times before, same ole product, tribago style 100%.

Do you want a clap  ::)
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 10:58:33 PM
where bad mind shahdon ...
Post by: Socafan on March 23, 2012, 10:59:47 PM
Boy even the Mexican Commentators expressive about the bad passing. The lack of composure is surprising for a NT...well, I guess to some people....and why do they seem so slow to react??

Steups......I'm losing faith in my BIG SIDE.....

At least is HD
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:01:44 PM

What I do?

[/quote]Eat yuh facking emotional heart out , i talking real, is more goal in yuh mdacnt! you now start watch T&T football lil fella, is yrs i watching this bullsh!t product, and the only reason i watching this game is bc i bored with nothing to do but troll, i can't go out bc i have the flu, so i here tuh watch non football minds like you cry over stale milk!.
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2012, 11:03:05 PM
Be confident fellas.  You got the ability....school boy in the attacking third....Take responsibility to make something happen anything.
Post by: Socafan on March 23, 2012, 11:04:22 PM
WTF.the Mexican keeper put ah drag on one ah we player in front he goal.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

LOL...Total disrespect...I doh blame him doh, them men slow like molasses....
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:06:20 PM
Ah shame.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:07:25 PM
7 man behind the ball defending two attackers wtf...
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:08:55 PM
If we were bad before, well we totally fallen apart now...

Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2012, 11:09:06 PM
It have man saying throw away everybody on de senior team over 25, yes.
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 11:09:28 PM

What I do?

Eat yuh facking emotional heart out , i talking real, is more goal in yuh mdacnt! you now start watch T&T football lil fella, is yrs i watching this bullsh!t product, and the only reason i watching this game is bc i bored with nothing to do but troll, i can't go out bc i have the flu, so i here tuh watch non football minds like you cry over stale milk!.
[/quote]

Normally I would say nothing but I think you are just fackin sickening, people like you don't realise that WE on this forum does be supporting the same side (T&T) don't come here playin you fackin know me talking shit about non football minds. Take yuh sick trollin self and fack off
Post by: futbolfan on March 23, 2012, 11:10:17 PM
cyah understand we get ah fast break and ah man pass de ball to a Mexican when he had de option to travel 35-40 more yards wid de ball....dem fellas reallllll bad passing.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:11:16 PM
did we get a couple of red cards or is Mex playing with 14 ???? this is sad how they are allow to make passes in our penalty with no pressure!!
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:13:53 PM
haha keeper make a wall and go behind it do we know anythig about soccer???
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:13:59 PM

What I do?

Eat yuh facking emotional heart out , i talking real, is more goal in yuh mdacnt! you now start watch T&T football lil fella, is yrs i watching this bullsh!t product, and the only reason i watching this game is bc i bored with nothing to do but troll, i can't go out bc i have the flu, so i here tuh watch non football minds like you cry over stale milk!.

Normally I would say nothing but I think you are just fackin sickening, people like you don't realise that WE on this forum does be supporting the same side (T&T) don't come here playin you fackin know me talking shit about non football minds. Take yuh sick trollin self and fack off
[/quote]Take goal in yuh shupid c@nt!
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:14:59 PM

And he's a kinda fat man too eh.
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 11:15:22 PM

What I do?

Take goal in yuh shupid c@nt!
[/quote]
I am not playing f@got so go fack yuhself
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:15:34 PM

Nah man, he was trying to get the wall to move across and get ketch in the middle there when the whistle blow.
Post by: futbolfan on March 23, 2012, 11:15:55 PM
Somehow someway Jack go get blame for this lorse.....
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:17:57 PM

Nah man, he was trying to get the wall to move across and get ketch in the middle there when the whistle blow.
do make excuse nah ! what about make a wall a litte to the side with only 2 players, Who the hell is our Technical Director????
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2012, 11:18:48 PM

do make excuse nah ! what about make a wall a litte to the side with only 2 players, Who the hell is our Technical Director????

Look Loy....lol
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:19:11 PM
These mexicans playing fackin small goal wid these training cones. and allyuh want local coaches, take licks.  false sense of security.
if we are to ge anywhere, we must humble we self as ah ppl and understand that we need to take things seriously, or else we will continue to suffer.

these young men for the most part are a product of our pro league, and these arseholes like spalk and skeene would not take heed to improve the league. all these kakholes stayed and laugh @ the german when he said our league is ah fackin joke, now see fuh yuh self, take wood!
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:20:12 PM

What I do?

[/quote]Go tuh bed little boy, before ah dun yuh!
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:20:53 PM

I trying to give the youth a lil support. he was begging the wall to move and them men ent even turn around.
And he save that first free kick.
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:21:31 PM
Wha bout intensity just means wildness when it come tuh T&T football lol...

Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:21:38 PM
Elaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:21:55 PM
Is there any tackle that could merit a yellow card from this ref?
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:22:39 PM

Thank you Bitter, the wall was not listening to the man. Was gonna post it, but ah thought was me alone who see that.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2012, 11:22:48 PM
Elan, yuh case getting weaker and weaker, boss.
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:22:55 PM
It have man saying throw away everybody on de senior team over 25, yes.
Tell meh this thing cory. i've seen our senior went up to azteca and did better than this. false sense of security.
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 11:22:59 PM

What I do?

Go tuh bed little boy, before ah dun yuh!
[/quote]
I see you like to pick on women, great i"m sure yuh proud of yourself asshole
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2012, 11:23:04 PM
I sorry but Marchan is really bad.. first of all the man real excited and wild and he look like he in the middle of war.. Calm composed keepers are good, crazy eyed wild men are terrible
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:23:21 PM
Elaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah boy, that one. But watch the defender who going to put pressure on the ball.
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:23:28 PM
Weh de fack they get this intercol goalie from?
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2012, 11:23:32 PM
Speechless.   This is impossible considering the prep for this team. 
Post by: futbolfan on March 23, 2012, 11:23:45 PM
Dis ref real lenient cause we shoulda get bout 6 or 7 yellow cards and 3 red cards...
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:23:53 PM
Ref blow off dis effing game nuh...
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:24:18 PM

Nah, we are a better team than this. I have NO DOUBT about that.

If there is one thing in CONCACAF yuh could do iz scout Mexico ... ah doh even know where to start ... giving room to Marco Fabian is madness!!!! We need to start learning these players ... know their names jes like we know who de young prodigies in Europe are ... ah will suffer through de torture cause I'm a warrior straight through but ah well want to lock off this computer.
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:24:30 PM
laud man cah even make a straight pass! who is our Technical Director????
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 11:25:06 PM

Nah, we are a better team than this. I have NO DOUBT about that.

If there is one thing in CONCACAF yuh could do iz scout Mexico ... ah doh even know where to start ... giving room to Marco Fabian is madness!!!! We need to start learning these players ... know their names jes like we know who de young prodigies in Europe are ... ah will suffer through de torture cause I'm a warrior straight through but ah well want to lock off this computer.
co-sign
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:25:09 PM
Goal Boy!!!!!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:25:24 PM
Speechless.   This is impossible considering the prep for this team. 

Inappropriate for this opponent.
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:25:49 PM
Molino deserve one - he had a decent game. 
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 11:25:56 PM
REL shit ....not bad by gay but everyone else shit molino expected much much more .....
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:26:33 PM
For the first time we commit to attack and get a reward. Yeah is 6-0 and mexico waiting for the game to end, but we've been playing this entire game like we afraid to get 6. That worked out nicely..
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2012, 11:26:53 PM
Molino and Jason Joseph are the only men look ok today..everyone else was very very poor
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:27:09 PM

What I do?

[/quote]Oh shooot. :timeout: i am sooo sorry, ah really mean that. i had no idea you were a female, i thought you was one of these young boys who love tuh play hotshot for grown ups. my dear please forgive me, i'm so so sorry. i take everthing back that i've said. apologies.         :beermug:
Post by: Trini Madness on March 23, 2012, 11:28:37 PM
this is real depressing...  :(
Post by: Preacher on March 23, 2012, 11:28:42 PM
I've never seen such an era in T&T football where the forwards are so in effective.  No spunk, no speed, no imagina nation.  At least make them earn it.  look goal again. 
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:29:06 PM
Fellas this team good, T&T ah talking about eh, but we need a coach with INTERNATIONAL experience. A coach who understand how to prep a team for a major tournament. These boys not sharp and looks not ready to play.

That #19 in the back terrible.
Post by: Tierra on March 23, 2012, 11:29:30 PM

What I do?

Oh shooot. :timeout: i am sooo sorry, ah really mean that. i had no idea you were a female, i thought you was one of these young boys who love tuh play hotshot for grown ups. my dear please forgive me, i'm so so sorry. i take everthing back that i've said. apologies.         :beermug:
[/quote]
Between you trolling my ass and this distasteful game, I really don't which was the lowlight   :laugh:
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 11:29:48 PM
no leadership in d middle ....missing the best player our country has to offer ....LESTON PAUL shame he injured
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2012, 11:29:59 PM
what a massive nightmare

Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 11:30:26 PM
 :banginghead:
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:30:30 PM
Fellas this team good, T&T ah talking about eh, but we need a coach with INTERNATIONAL experience. A coach who understand how to prep a team for a major tournament. These boys not sharp and looks not ready to play.

I hear Otto Pfister might be available...  ::)
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 11:30:40 PM
This ref must hate us who gonna put 4 mins of stoppage time in 1-7 game.
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 11:31:16 PM
I goin and play cricket online yes
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:31:42 PM
Nashville is still worse than this.

Anyway, can I get in on the Commission of Inquiry ... there needs to be one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 11:31:46 PM
everyone else game cut off
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:31:54 PM
If soldier had net da curlers tuh make it 8 after he run through the side, ah woulda have tuh give jack he jacket and applaud. 
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:31:59 PM

What site?
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:32:35 PM

Yuh wicked boy   :devil:
Post by: kicker on March 23, 2012, 11:33:10 PM
Mexico up 7-1 and playin' like they chasing the game in injury time yes... dat is bad mind. 
Post by: MEP on March 23, 2012, 11:33:16 PM

no you need a coach who knows what he is doing...some of these fellas have potential others not ready for this level....
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:34:00 PM
Mexico up 7-1 and playin' like they chasing the game in injury time yes... dat is bad mind. 

The USA score 6, Mexico was always coming to run up the score.
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:34:26 PM
Alyuh see the dedication and character of we players in the very last two clearance we make. Sad  :frustrated:
Post by: Bitter on March 23, 2012, 11:35:27 PM
I never thought I would say this, but at least it have West Indies cricket to watch...
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:35:49 PM
Is there any tackle that could merit a yellow card from this ref?

;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 23, 2012, 11:36:45 PM
Let me say it again...until the TTFF is completely reformed THERE IS NO HOPE FOR T&T FOOTBALL!

I'm not supporting personal attacks on members, but Just Cool is 100% correct. Sometimes the truth is a bitter pill to swallow.

As much as I love this team, I know there could be little hope of success with all the machinations, commess, and utter mess going on in our football. And it is continuing because after all the filth of the last year the MoS and the TTFF STILL refuse to reform themselves and still won't even after this tournament. And the FANS still lying down and taking it up the backside.

Makes you wonder what Lennox Farrell and the rest of the football establishment could possibly say or do to keep their jobs after this.

Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:38:36 PM
I never thought I would say this, but at least it have West Indies cricket to watch...

Yo know I just say the same thing, at least WI win.  :D
Post by: Tenorsaw on March 23, 2012, 11:38:51 PM
So which next local coach we giving de wok?  These fellas does only bump they gum; they tactically bereft.  Plus, we warm up against ah set of fete match teams, while Mexico dem been playing decent friendlies for MONTHS
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:39:06 PM
ah wasted 90 mins to see we get sampat....
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:39:18 PM
Hey whappen to them symposium that was so successful?
Post by: kingman on March 23, 2012, 11:42:31 PM
Not looking for excuses but Leston Paul, Hyland and Robert Primus were missed. ...These 3 players would have made a HUGE difference.

Mexico is a world class team...no questions about that. But at the end of the day, 7 goals in an Olympic qualifier is TOTALLY unacceptable.

Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:43:33 PM

no you need a coach who knows what he is doing...some of these fellas have potential others not ready for this level....

Absolutely!

Lehme tell allyuh something ... frigging Tena doh have no setta int'l experience on the coaching side. And, ah damn sure Eve have more international caps than him. Tell me ah lie.
Post by: Fyzoman on March 23, 2012, 11:43:45 PM
Backs and mother c&^t forwards!!!!
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:43:56 PM
whey them?
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 11:44:23 PM
eve do shit , players do shit , TTFF is shit ....... where varnes ? i want him and wim back ....fack local coaches who know nothing
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 23, 2012, 11:44:45 PM

The symposium was a chance to tell the MoS why they should NOT support the football establishment in its current form and all its bad practices. Based on the level of participation it was a stunning failure. Did you contribute anything to the effort?
Post by: Coach on March 23, 2012, 11:45:21 PM

Absolutely!

Lehme tell allyuh something ... frigging Tena doh have no setta int'l experience on the coaching side. And, ah damn sure Eve have more international caps than him. Tell me ah lie.
played vs who???
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:47:08 PM
So which next local coach we giving de wok?  These fellas does only bump they gum; they tactically bereft.  Plus, we warm up against ah set of fete match teams, while Mexico dem been playing decent friendlies for MONTHS

Moreover, this result is rendered moreso piss poor BECAUSE we had the Pan American experence as a reference. Not to mention ... Molino is also now a known commodity in Mexico ... we start him ... ah jes saying. I could say much more.
Post by: hg495 on March 23, 2012, 11:47:43 PM

What site?
it have ah nice one on facebook.... or you could do ah google search, they not that great but is something to do lol
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 23, 2012, 11:48:01 PM
asylumseeker had it right earlier, Mexico is just a much better team. Their team is full of pros and if we are being honest they are suppose to win by 3 goals. The worst thing that happened was that 1-1 draw at the pan am games because they took us seriously and we assumed that we were good. I think the second game will give us a better idea of where we stand. Maybe we wont win any games but i expect a better showing vs Panama & Honduras. 7 goals allowed is unacceptable and i think this team knows that.
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2012, 11:48:05 PM
Listen allyuh, why are yuhs sooo surprised. haven't yuhs been watching concacaf champions league. every time one of our teams go up against mexican opposition, be it pachuka, taluca, chivas, or even any of the central american teams, we get dogged out!

these boys play in the same mexican league that maul us every time, and our boys play for the same league that send teams to rep us in the cancacaf champions league, and we get we arse chromed every time we hit the group stages.

fact is, i'm glad this happened again, it's to show these dunce monkeys in trinidad that they need to change the product, even a wild animal would stop using the same old failed strategy and use new methods if they continue to experience failure in their endeavours, but these dunce shameful monkey men will never get it, so give them wood in they cunny, i can't continue to support fackry, our football and our league is total crap from top to bottom, @ least lets face that reality!        :frustrated:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:49:04 PM

Absolutely!

played vs who???

It is what it is. Lies, damn lies and statistics. The point iz he left our shores more than his counterpart. :-\
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:49:16 PM

The symposium was a chance to tell the MoS why they should NOT support the football establishment in its current form and all its bad practices. Based on the level of participation it was a stunning failure. Did you contribute anything to the effort?

That that bad man, slow yuh role nah, the one that The Technical director and and he coaches had.
Post by: elan on March 23, 2012, 11:53:14 PM

Absolutely!

When ah say International experience I eh mean just coaching internationally, but understand the International scene and can keep up with it. Asylum, simple as your intricate and intimate understanding of CONCACAF is what I and getting at.

This thing where we like to say we don't need to scout nobody apparently is indicative of our coaches. These coaches dosen't even seem to know the Mexican players, far less to prepare for them.
Post by: saint27 on March 23, 2012, 11:53:32 PM
i wonder if we forget wen we get 5 from st fackin kitts.......we need to learn to play as a team ....as simple as it sounds we dont do it there is no kinda off the ball movement .....is give a man d ball and watch him try to do a ting
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 23, 2012, 11:54:38 PM

That that bad man, slow yuh role nah, the one that The Technical director and and he coaches had.

breddrin, self-congratulary gathering like what we TD had are useless. the only symposium that will ever produce fruit is one where we let the football establishment know that we 100% done supporting them. we have another chance coming up, i'll post details shortly.  for what its worth, this time i hope the forum grab it with two hands and run.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 23, 2012, 11:57:27 PM
i wonder if we forget wen we get 5 from st fackin kitts.......we need to learn to play as a team ....as simple as it sounds we dont do it there is no kinda off the ball movement .....is give a man d ball and watch him try to do a ting

Think of it like this: we are pedestrians ... de opponent driving.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 24, 2012, 12:00:17 AM
this horse done dead in the middle of the road with he four foot skinup in the air.  no single coach, td, director, starboy player, executive, special advisor, president, chairman or waterboy can solve the problems.

Think of it like this: we are pedestrians ... de opponent driving.

Post by: saint27 on March 24, 2012, 12:00:40 AM
ne ways cheers to cyrus, gay and molino (at times) they worked hard .....on to the next
Post by: just cool on March 24, 2012, 12:02:44 AM
Mexico has been beating us when jack started his tenure as big boss, and they kept on beating even after he left, in champions league, WC qualifying and on a junior level, and these jokers never found a way to fix that problem after twenty something yrs, now that is what i call dunce, hard headed and chupid as all fack.             :pissedoff:
Post by: just cool on March 24, 2012, 12:04:50 AM

Jack warner's legacy.
         :applause: :wavetowel:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 24, 2012, 12:07:31 AM

Absolutely!

When ah say International experience I eh mean just coaching internationally, but understand the International scene and can keep up with it. Asylum, simple as your intricate and intimate understanding of CONCACAF is what I and getting at.

This thing where we like to say we don't need to scout nobody apparently is indicative of our coaches. These coaches dosen't even seem to know the Mexican players, far less to prepare for them.

This just confirms de resolve ah have that this forum will be front and center in effecting change. Right after Mexico's failed Copa America participation I started to address the Marco Fabian issue. Then yuh have players like Hiram Mier ... do we even know what either player's favoured foot is? Steups.

Given that we'll be facing these players and others like them in WC qualifying etc ... at some point in time the received wisdom should be to take a proactive approach.
Post by: Tierra on March 24, 2012, 12:12:42 AM
Till the next game  ;)
Post by: just cool on March 24, 2012, 12:19:34 AM
Till the next game  ;)
Sorry again meh lady for meh duncy behavior.                         :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on March 24, 2012, 12:30:58 AM
I did not see the game but is like saw it, by most people's reaction. Guys we are not  in Mexico's class. Never. There have been exceptions to the rule. But that is few and far in between.

The Mex. guys are better than us. I would say they play in the best organized league in the Westrn Hemisphere. And ours? OUR ATROCIOUS FOOTBALL IS A DIRECT CONSEQUENCE OF OUR PFL. NOT GOOD ENOUGH>

How much of allyuh does watch Mex. football religeously. Very few. I bet you if you have to watch a game between TolucavAmerica or Barca/Madrid. I bet 100% will watch the latter. And I sure them back home  don't even see Mex. ball. If you want to know how to play like the Mex. watch their games like you watch the Euros. We don't play England or Spain to qualify. We always play Mex. So there is no excuse not knowing how the Mex. play.

Tell me
Post by: just cool on March 24, 2012, 12:34:40 AM
everyone else game cut off

yuh get lucky.
Post by: reggae-fan on March 24, 2012, 04:23:00 AM

Wasnt expecting a 7-1 mauling, but want to make the point that the overall structure of football in Mexico is superior to all CONCACAF nations. In fact I'd put Mexico right up there with the Likes of Brazil, Argentina etc in terms of club football structure and such. The state of club football in my opinion is the key ingredient in sustaining football development.  Mexico and USA will remain at the top of the pack simply because they have the market and club structure to propel their football forward. The central American teams will remain ahead of the caribbean teams because, while their club football is inferior to that of Mexico and USA they are still miles ahead of the caribbean nations.
Post by: Coop's on March 24, 2012, 04:26:55 AM
Allyuh ever consider the quality of the opposition that we are up against??

These are pro league players playing a high intensity match against the best U23 professionals that Mexico have to offer.

This is the most sensible thing said on here all night,once is Mexico you playing forget it,everybody going to get expose,all the foreign based players,locals ,coaching tactics,formations etc etc will be irrelivante,what we have not sorted out yet is how to prepare for teams like Mexico,Football in our country plus our players not ready or not matured enough for that level of Football,once you take us out of our comfort zone we are nervous recks.
     That's our best guys,good effort it's all we can ask for.
Post by: Sando on March 24, 2012, 06:08:26 AM
Coops and Andre Samuel, YES !!!!!!!!!! we all know Mexico is a better team, but there should be no excuses for a 7-1 mauling.

1. The way T&T played.
2. The score line.
3. Their fitness.

Remember, this T&T team has been to two World Cups and have been together for a long time.

Post by: Small Change on March 24, 2012, 07:01:10 AM
U niggas would NOT learn! TnT cannot beat Mexico. It's nothing new. We CANNOT beat them!! They are ahead of us in the game. What do you niggas expect??? Yes on a positive note, TnT looked fit and tried to match them in fitness. But Mexico is too good technically and tactically. Eve, Corneal, etc, does not matter WHO, cannot guide a TnT team past Mexico. It's almost impossible. In 2005, TnT beat them, when Stern scored 2 yes, but that was a "B" team from Mexico and we hard the strongest possible team. Again, I repeat, Trinidad and Tobago, CANNOT BEAT MEXICO. We have never been able too and we NEVER WILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socafan on March 24, 2012, 07:25:11 AM
U niggas would NOT learn! TnT cannot beat Mexico. It's nothing new. We CANNOT beat them!! They are ahead of us in the game. What do you niggas expect??? Yes on a positive note, TnT looked fit and tried to match them in fitness. But Mexico is too good technically and tactically. Eve, Corneal, etc, does not matter WHO, cannot guide a TnT team past Mexico. It's almost impossible. In 2005, TnT beat them, when Stern scored 2 yes, but that was a "B" team from Mexico and we hard the strongest possible team. Again, I repeat, Trinidad and Tobago, CANNOT BEAT MEXICO. We have never been able too and we NEVER WILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

??...

Strange post...like yuh come home drunk and went on the forum...I'm sure you are young.....Trinidad and Tobago can and HAS defeated Mexico...at every level....in Competitive games, even clubs, sometimes when it mattered very much. THAT IS A FACT. I've been in a stadium and watched our youths live completely dominate Mexico in a Concacaf semi-final.

Know your history, get some pride.
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2012, 07:47:41 AM
a bright spot for me..i like the look of jayson Joseph...
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 24, 2012, 08:01:38 AM
a bright spot for me..i like the look of jayson Joseph...

Jason Joseph   :beermug: :beermug:.. surprised he never made any of the previous youth teams ... Mikel Williams, Cyrus, Molino  also looked good ...
Post by: KND2 on March 24, 2012, 08:04:50 AM
GK had a real bad game...no way we can beat mexico with gk mistakes since most of the game is spent defending. only chance is solid defense and take the few chances we get.
Post by: Big Magician on March 24, 2012, 08:16:31 AM
Big mag, yuh see why i doh get carried away? the whole team look disorganized, and to top it off, the goal keeper is ah pure novice. boys vs men. watch more goals go start scoring.

JC...but ah ask yuh " What was your vibes" ???...
Post by: pecan on March 24, 2012, 08:22:48 AM

Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/v/Z66RB73BD18#!
Post by: saga pinto on March 24, 2012, 08:26:48 AM
STEUPPS!!!!!
Post by: Observer on March 24, 2012, 08:45:57 AM
Mexico used 40 players in peparation, all are starting, or playing regularly with professional clubs.

MEXICO Pan Am Games Squad:
 Mexico (MEX)
 José de Jesús Corona
 Hugo Isaác Rodríguez
 Hiram Mier
 Néstor Araujo
 Dárvin Chávez
 Jesús Zavala
 Javier Aquino
 Carlos Emilio Orrantía
 Oribe Peralta
 Othoniel Arce
 Jerónimo Amione
 José Antonio Rodríguez
 Ricardo Bocanegra
 Jorge Enríquez
 César Ibáñez
 Miguel Ángel Ponce
 Isaác Brizuela
 Diego Reyes
Post by: Hebaldo on March 24, 2012, 09:48:31 AM
Cyrus is the only player I think looked good, but that's because he was just doing last ditch defending because we were always under pressure... Doh know what to say but we have to win tomorrow and Tuesday please god
Post by: Savannah boy on March 24, 2012, 10:46:02 AM
I seeing some hustle defensively but they picking up their marks too late. The communication is not what it should be as two men rushing in to tackle one man, the second guy rushing in losing his mark. Basically too much ball watching. Ball on de near post, de whole defense rushing in that direction and leaving far post area exposed. Check yuh back fellas. Soft clearances to the top of the box as if #10 needed more assists to add to he 3 goals. The Distribution from the back could be better though. The panic level did not match the amount of pressure at times and defenders jes boom kicking. Also, midfielders freezing under pressure, becoming stationary and telegraphing exactly where dey was going to pass. It was easy for the Mexicans to steal the ball away. Athletically, we ahead of the Mexicans going forward. Coming back the other way, we always seem to be chasing so the recovery runs could be better. Ah was vex dat dey let dat blasted Mexican off with dat Kung Fu kick to Andre Marchan Head. The dotish Trainers doh even know he concussed when yuh could see he glassy eyed. Steups. Ah did not understand all de subs. It made it worse. Again, ah want to know what badges de coaching staff have to be guiding a team at dis level. Playing nashie in de past not good enough in my book. On ah next note, time to form a Caribbean Club League. It might be de only way to raise our level.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on March 24, 2012, 11:08:56 AM
Didn't see the game, but just watched the highlights above. Why do T&T defenders always suffer from ballwatchingitis. Check out most of the Mexicans goals and you will see want I mean. Several defenders were merely ball watching in the penalty area. That is real school boy stuff. You can't beat anybody if you defend like that.
Post by: fitzinho on March 24, 2012, 11:09:31 AM
Smh, this is some reality check yes...puts that win against antigua into perspective
Post by: Brownsugar on March 24, 2012, 01:14:32 PM
WE GOIN' BRAZIL!!!!....oh no wait....   :thinking: oh, oh....

Fire Pfister!!!.....oh no wait..... :thinking:

Fire de Columbian....(cyar even remember he name now).....oh no wait.....

hhhhhmmmmm......

:yawning: :yawning:......
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2012, 01:28:47 PM
WE GOIN' BRAZIL!!!!....oh no wait....   :thinking: oh, oh....

Fire Pfister!!!.....oh no wait..... :thinking:

Fire de Columbian....(cyar even remember he name now).....oh no wait.....

hhhhhmmmmm......

:yawning: :yawning:......

Haha!  U wicked lol
Post by: Hebaldo on March 24, 2012, 01:51:42 PM

U think is the personel on the field or it is the style of play that they encouraging ?
Post by: injunchile on March 24, 2012, 07:03:20 PM
Thanks for the ride fellas- We did make it to the heck. Mexico and Honduras going through from this group.
 USA and Mexico representing Concacaf.
Post by: socachynee on March 24, 2012, 07:24:37 PM
Keeper Marchan has a concussion
Angus go have to sit him our for the lad own good
http://www.concacaf.com/page/MOQ/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2690864,00.html
Post by: socachynee on March 24, 2012, 07:26:15 PM
Thanks for the ride fellas- We did make it to the heck. Mexico and Honduras going through from this group.
 USA and Mexico representing Concacaf.
Canada upset USA without Corona in 2nd half, do not count on USA representing Concacaf just yet
El Salvador top the group on GD of +4 on 4pts
Canada 2nd GD of +2 on 4 pts
USA 3rd with 1 win 3pts

USA will need a win vs El Salvador - easier said
Post by: Trinitozbone on March 25, 2012, 12:06:28 PM
Eve following in the footsteps of his former coach St Clair and current Technical Director Anton Corneal! Both of them got 7 goals and more from Mexico when they were coaching! I think St Clair got 13 from Mexico in World Cup  preliminaries as coach of St Vincent!
These fellas need to give football a break!
Post by: Peong on March 25, 2012, 05:31:09 PM
I now realize Fabian is the youth I see make mas against Barcelona.
Wha yuh go do, he and Mexico is quality.
Post by: warmonga on March 25, 2012, 09:32:04 PM
I just watch the highlights of the mexico 7 we collect.. every single goal was an assist by our keeper.. keeper shitty to bad ... wey boi how come no one eh bring this up yet.... I cya remember di last time I see bad goal keeping suh...
Post by: dumpalewie on March 25, 2012, 10:25:55 PM
I just watch the highlights of the mexico 7 we collect.. every single goal was an assist by our keeper.. keeper shitty to bad ... wey boi how come no one eh bring this up yet.... I cya remember di last time I see bad goal keeping suh...
Agree completely. The goalkeeping was horrendous!!!

It also looked like a few guys gave up....#15 comes to mind
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 26, 2012, 09:20:19 AM
Agree completely. The goalkeeping was horrendous!!!

It also looked like a few guys gave up....#15 comes to mind

Usually not a department we does have problems in, especially to the point where one can describe it as "horrendous" but even so, our football as a whole is so far behind the top-tiered teams in CONCACAF that I don't think even Glenroy Samuel (for whatever reason he was not on this squad, I can't say because I don't know) woulda save we this rounds.  Anybody know why he wasn't in consideration for this team?  Is he injured?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 26, 2012, 09:48:32 AM

Usually not a department we does have problems in, especially to the point where one can describe it as "horrendous" but even so, our football as a whole is so far behind the top-tiered teams in CONCACAF that I don't think even Glenroy Samuel (for whatever reason he was not on this squad, I can't say because I don't know) woulda save we this rounds.  Anybody know why he wasn't in consideration for this team?  Is he injured?

last time glenroy play net st kitts u-23 put 5 goals past us. not sure which one worse...5 from st kitts or 7 from mexico
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 26, 2012, 10:40:10 AM

last time glenroy play net st kitts u-23 put 5 goals past us. not sure which one worse...5 from st kitts or 7 from mexico

How much of that 5 were directly his fault and how much did we put past St, Kitts? Yuh cyah always look at the quantity of goals a GK/team has conceded to just say the 'keeper eh good.  there is a whole lot that goes into judging a 'keeper's play that most people really don't know.  Look hummuch goals Tottenham does concede. Would anybody in all fairness say that Brad Freidel is at fault for most of them? Any of them? How much of the (2) goals that panama score can be directly attributed to GK error?
Post by: FF on March 26, 2012, 11:24:19 AM
Glenroy had 5 save to make whole game and he ent make none. Granted one of dem was unsaveable imo. He was piss poor.
Marchand has also been terrible. At fault for the "2" goals against panama and I would say half of the mexican goals. Poor!
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 26, 2012, 11:40:48 AM
Glenroy had 5 save to make whole game and he ent make none. Granted one of dem was unsaveable imo. He was piss poor.
Marchand has also been terrible. At fault for the "2" goals against panama and I would say half of the mexican goals. Poor!

Ok, so he had a poor game.  What about all the games he played for TnT prior where he established himself as a good, steady and reliable young "keeper?  That 1 bad game against St. Kitts jes erase all dat?
Post by: Big Magician on March 26, 2012, 11:41:28 AM
man management.... when Glenroy get the goals from St Kitts... he get drop for good... Marchan is a sub for years...

the thing is..did glenroy get a blow out from angus after that game ??..did glenroy cuss out Angus ???..we dont know...

maybe a bit of man management and glenroy would have been on this team also...

when Shaka put down one of the worst tnt keeping in my history ( 5 from guatemala)...he was not discarded...the rest is history...
Post by: Cocorite on March 26, 2012, 08:34:18 PM
man management.... when Glenroy get the goals from St Kitts... he get drop for good... Marchan is a sub for years...

the thing is..did glenroy get a blow out from angus after that game ??..did glenroy cuss out Angus ???..we dont know...

maybe a bit of man management and glenroy would have been on this team also...

when Shaka put down one of the worst tnt keeping in my history ( 5 from guatemala)...he was not discarded...the rest is history...

Dais wah I talkimg bout, Bigs. We don't know. But The level of leadership is woefully poor.

And where are the journalists to be asking these questions?

We need a player's organization too
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 26, 2012, 09:38:24 PM

How much of that 5 were directly his fault and how much did we put past St, Kitts? Yuh cyah always look at the quantity of goals a GK/team has conceded to just say the 'keeper eh good.  there is a whole lot that goes into judging a 'keeper's play that most people really don't know.  Look hummuch goals Tottenham does concede. Would anybody in all fairness say that Brad Freidel is at fault for most of them? Any of them? How much of the (2) goals that panama score can be directly attributed to GK error?

is not me that put samuel on the bench. what i'm saying is that he had a disastrous game against st kitts. that plus a possible decline in his game and an steady improvement in marchand's could be why marchand is the number one keeper. all else is speculation

the only thing i can say for certain is that eve has a very different idea of what he wants in a player from both vranes and corneal. at this point we missing leston paul, uriah bentick, rochford, marcus joseph, akeem adams, akil clarke, johan peltier, hyland, britto, and a couple other players played key roles on vranes and corneal's team. and he might have left out cordell cato if he did not make an mls side first.

so is no surprise that even barring samuel's poor performances in the last few games that he not with the team.