Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on December 08, 2011, 07:21:33 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Honduras U-23 Game (03-27-2012).
Post by: Flex on December 08, 2011, 07:21:33 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Olympic qualifying game vs Honduras (March-27th, 16:30) in California will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
To be updated.

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers:
To be updated.

Defenders:
To be updated.

Midfielders:
To be updated.

Strikers:
To be updated.

Honduras Squad From
To be updated

More updates to follow so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Honduras U-23 Game (03-27-2012).
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on March 26, 2012, 09:33:35 AM
if we cld beat honduras most likely we go face canada in the semis and usa go face mexico cuz canada shld beat cuba and top the group
Post by: de_redman on March 26, 2012, 11:16:12 AM
if we cld beat honduras most likely we go face canada in the semis and usa go face mexico cuz canada shld beat cuba and top the group
I like the odds of beating Canada and going to the olympics... once we get past Honduras of course... and already qualified Mexico beats Panama of course...
Post by: Big Magician on March 26, 2012, 11:25:01 AM
good luck tnt
Post by: saint27 on March 26, 2012, 11:33:11 AM
One game at a time everything we got against Honduras ....... We could beat them but we will need to be at our defensive best and make the best of our chances ...let's go TNT
Post by: weary1969 on March 26, 2012, 12:26:51 PM
Simple as we say in the NBA WIN OR GO HOME.
Post by: dreamer on March 26, 2012, 02:53:19 PM
Doh panic fellahs, We go handle Hondu. If we panic, the players will do de same, as they from de same culture as us, the unnecessarily nervous fans.

We made atrocious mistakes against Mexico yes, and less of them against Panama and we will be in better form against Hondu. Marchan is #1 right now and dat eh go change while in California. While he is there, it seems that he is coming around and proved that he is fit enough to play.  If he has to punch a clearance, well he better punch it wide, not forward as that often leads to catastrophe as he is suspect in the air for high crosses. Timing of when to blitz Hondu go be important. They doh have to score but we have to.  Jess doh open up de defense too recklessly when we geh excited and go forward. Iz a real tightrope to walk dey.

It go be a real nail biter    :nailbiting:  :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
If yuh have pressure and heart problems, doh watch this game. I repeat doh watch this game .....
Angus, if yuh pull dis one orf, yuh go be fleckin' supah dupah hero and nuff men go have to real eat humble pie and even Sam go run to yuh in Piarco tuh shine yuh shoes.
Sorry to also say if yuh lose, men go cannibilize you and spit you out like  a rotten mango wit' worms. Daiz de viciousness of the T&T public.

Go T&T.
Post by: Savannah boy on March 26, 2012, 09:14:54 PM
My concern is dat teams coming up de middle all the time on counters. De Centre Mids have to defend and keep their shape better.
Post by: injunchile on March 26, 2012, 09:26:39 PM
Trinidad Vs El Salvador in the Semi Final round. El Sal just knock out USA.
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 27, 2012, 12:01:58 AM
All who going home depot ctr. tomorrow, check de i. Sec 135 tomorrow.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2012, 05:01:45 AM
Trinidad Vs El Salvador in the Semi Final round. El Sal just knock out USA.

Really??!!  The mighty grand old US of A??  :o :o  hhhhhhhmmmm where Zepppo when you need to trample on a man when he's down??....... :devil: ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2012, 05:03:34 AM
Oh yeah.  As for the Honduras vs. T&T game..... :yawning: :yawning:
Post by: Andre on March 27, 2012, 09:50:45 AM
the last 2 game was warm-up. we knocking out honduras tonight and beating el salvador in the next. london bound.
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2012, 09:51:06 AM
Good USA out  :devil: , nothing else matters now
Post by: FF on March 27, 2012, 10:11:09 AM

ent... the perfect tonic to ease away my pain  ;D
Post by: Sam on March 27, 2012, 10:22:42 AM
We need to win, and I going with a 4-4-2 and not de shit Eve does play. I pick Marchan because this is a do or die game and to throw a new keeper at this time might be bad, so I eh have no choice.

Andre Marchan
Curtis Gonzales, Kareem Moses, Daneil Cyrus, Joevin Jones
Jayson Joseph, Kevan George, Kevin Molino, Mekeil Williams
                  Jamal Gay, Shahdon Winchester

Sheldon Bateau need to suck bench, I like his work rate, but he does give away the balls to much and put us under constant and immediate pressure.

Sean De Silva to slow for the pace of Honduras.

Kevin Molino need to play the true number 10 role and just spray passes.

I eh like Kevan George especially in de first game, but in the second game he show improvement, is his position in a toss of between him and Jeromie Williams.

Jamal Gay holds up the ball good and a players like Caesar, Molino, Cato and Winchester would benefit from this. If Gay takes more shots on goal he would score more. Angus Eve style works against him because he will become easy to mark.

Come on Eve, use yuh upstairs.

Eliminate de comfort zone and get de job done and if yuh score first, dont fall apart, just maintrain.... this is where a vocal captain comes in.

Post by: lefty on March 27, 2012, 10:24:17 AM

ent... the perfect tonic to ease away my pain  ;D

by d way zeppo whey yuh
Post by: Daft Trini on March 27, 2012, 10:49:27 AM
Good luck fellas...
Post by: Big Magician on March 27, 2012, 10:55:06 AM
lets give it our best effort tnt..... it wont be pretty...it hardly ever is...lets go
Post by: Big Magician on March 27, 2012, 11:13:50 AM
by the way...i only read my express so far...do you know there is no mention of this match ???

done bad it not on TV...not even a mention...nah man
Post by: saint27 on March 27, 2012, 12:00:17 PM
doh study we have a lil history in surprising honduras ...hahah ;D
Post by: warmonga on March 27, 2012, 12:50:56 PM
Honduras lost to mexico because mexico is class.. and honduras was not playing football they were playing to hurt the mexicans.. I see sum rell good blade passing in this game..
Post by: trini_stallion on March 27, 2012, 05:41:04 PM
game start??? anything?
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2012, 05:50:43 PM
Game not starting till 9pm
Post by: Hebaldo on March 27, 2012, 05:56:09 PM
doh study we have a lil history in surprising honduras ...hahah ;D
Lewwe hope history repeat itself then
Post by: Hebaldo on March 27, 2012, 05:57:40 PM
by the way...i only read my express so far...do you know there is no mention of this match ???

done bad it not on TV...not even a mention...nah man

What really going on with this country boy? This rell poor, no lie
They hadda be better than that, at least give the boys a little national support na man
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 06:48:11 PM
picky ting picky ting picky ting picky ting....  TNT...Let's Go Boys.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 06:52:15 PM
NY people the game on mun2 channel 1643 @9pm.
Post by: pioneertrini on March 27, 2012, 06:55:35 PM
thats the link just incase any1 didnt know about it http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714585,00.html

just register and its free
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 06:59:49 PM
1 Min.        :laugh:
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:02:34 PM
Penal Penal Penal Penal.    You'll hear that in this game
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 07:02:55 PM
match about to start
lets go Warriors
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:04:12 PM
Here every creed and race find an equal place...And may God bless our nation.
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:05:40 PM
Gay on the bench! ???
Post by: pioneertrini on March 27, 2012, 07:06:01 PM
Somehow it feels like it did just before the mexico match in 2005 or is that just me, hopefully the same result  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: saint27 on March 27, 2012, 07:06:20 PM
Leh we go .... Give de silva d rock
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 07:08:26 PM
Leh we go .... Give de silva d rock

unfortunately hes on the bench
Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2012, 07:11:49 PM
Starting line up vs Honduras
1. Andre Marchan, 2. Kareem Moses, 3. Joevin Jones, 4. Sheldon Bateau (capt), 5. Kevan Geoge, 10. Kevin Molino, 11. Shahdon Winchester, 14. Trevin Caesar, 15. Curtis Gonzales, 17. Mekeil Williams,19. Daneil Cyrus. Subs - 6. Leslie Russell, 7. Sen De Silva, 8. Jeromie Williams, 9. Jamal Gay, 12. Jayson Joseph, 13. Jomal Williams, 16. Cordell Cato, 18. Micah Lewis, 20. Sheldon Clarke (GK)
Post by: just cool on March 27, 2012, 07:12:19 PM
showing Channel 42 for time warner cable customers.
Post by: masterblaster on March 27, 2012, 07:12:46 PM
Da Honduran keeper lookin like ah real bulla...If dey cyah string he up we in ah real sad state
Post by: che on March 27, 2012, 07:13:08 PM
T&T we want ah GOAL !!!!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:13:18 PM
So far so good. 
Post by: soccerholic on March 27, 2012, 07:18:34 PM
http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714585,00.html.... live streaming, great quality...

Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:19:00 PM
shahdon have some good hustle
Post by: soccerholic on March 27, 2012, 07:21:26 PM
takes less than a minute to register
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:23:04 PM
linesman need fukkin glasses
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 07:23:48 PM
heart attack cross bar by Honduras
Post by: che on March 27, 2012, 07:25:32 PM
This game staring to look like WCQ 2001 in Honduras. Let's hope it end the same way.  :praying:
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 07:25:38 PM
I think the Ref is Hispanic?

2 bad calls against TT already.

And we playing with fight but wasting the ball with long senseless passing.
Post by: davidephraim on March 27, 2012, 07:27:01 PM
Team playing with real heart and soul. We just have to put de head part in and we good to go.

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714585,00.html
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2012, 07:30:38 PM
That could easily have been a red for Kevan George..
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:31:03 PM
Easy
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 07:31:11 PM
Cyrus is just class.

Honduras ripe for de killing and if we allow them to get comfortable and dictate the game we will be in trouble

Weather we take advantage of Honduras back line while that's another story

Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on March 27, 2012, 07:31:27 PM
i find beteau rel shitty
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:31:37 PM
The Hondurans will milk these fouls..
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:31:59 PM
only friggin spanish in de stadium...is like we playin in honduras
Post by: davidephraim on March 27, 2012, 07:32:32 PM
allyuh aint hear how nice dat man saty de USA didnt get in.  :)
Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2012, 07:38:33 PM

Our passing is just atrocious!
Post by: masterblaster on March 27, 2012, 07:38:45 PM
Okay....Molino need to quit tryin dem star boy passes and watch who he passin de damn ball to!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:40:39 PM
as somebody say b4...put allyuh head in the game
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:41:02 PM
These youths playing rell dunce football... and on top of that when they get beat they walking back like is ah savannah sweat!!
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 07:41:11 PM
Midfield wasteful, Bateau wuss so far..
Post by: pioneertrini on March 27, 2012, 07:41:18 PM
is like watchin 11 ronaldos rolling around cryin
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 07:42:06 PM
Bateau Molino & Caesar been wasteful in the final 3rd.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:42:36 PM
son of a bitch
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 07:42:54 PM
Eve v Luis Fernando Suarez ... look ting.
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2012, 07:43:26 PM
Steups.
Post by: masterblaster on March 27, 2012, 07:43:29 PM
Why is only T&T does concede ah setta jokey man goal dred? Dis keepa is d worst!!!
Post by: saint27 on March 27, 2012, 07:43:45 PM
Marchan shud not wear d colors again
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 07:43:50 PM
Smh. Dis keeper. If yuh coming, COME!!

On de odder hand, de man get a hard kick in he head and a concussion 4 days ago. So ah could understand de reluctance to get physical.
Post by: pioneertrini on March 27, 2012, 07:44:01 PM
like angus is di gk coach too  :banginghead:
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 07:44:13 PM
That was a lucky chip!But good goal
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 07:44:21 PM
Marchand is a clown yes...steups..is like he doh eat chicken and beef, is only wild meat for he or wha?
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 07:44:49 PM
Winchester selfish play, we could have pull one back

TT keeper is really poor
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:45:24 PM
Drop that f@*king keeper for life!!! We look for that... I was gonna miss class for this game..F@*k that, I eh wasting meh time on these gualareeing shitongs!
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 07:45:38 PM
Winchester need to check he eyes. Molino open. He like manicou only see in de dark.
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:46:54 PM
I expect better distribution from Molino.
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 07:47:16 PM
Bateau again. He wearing bata bullets or wha. How he slipping so?
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:47:26 PM
allyuh sure it eh have polio in trini...we fellas lookin cripple.
Post by: Arimaman on March 27, 2012, 07:48:01 PM
Ah try not to kill men but common Marchand.. Really?  Really?  Come if yuh fricken coming man....This GK has been very disappointing all tournament long.... Angus, dais the best GK we have?  really?
Post by: Arimaman on March 27, 2012, 07:48:36 PM
allyuh sure it eh have polio in trini...we fellas lookin cripple.
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 07:49:29 PM
We have a dunce way of playing we just had two glorious chances to score and both muffed :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Touches on March 27, 2012, 07:49:50 PM
We ent doing so bad...but them fellas lacking basics dey cannot make a proper 20 meter pass.

I sorry but if i was clarke on dat bench i woulda feel real shitty....to know dat marchan playing infront of me.

If we only stop doing chupidness up top we could surprise dem with a goal...:-)if not is bout vour we go collect.
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 07:50:21 PM
Winchester getting me pissed up front
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 07:50:40 PM
Ah try not to kill men but common Marchand.. Really?  Really?  Come if yuh fricken coming man
Man now coming off a concussion. Ah understand a lil bit him breaksing to come out.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 07:51:06 PM
This Kevan George playing too too wholr series, why noy Cato to run at the defense?  Angus sucking
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:51:34 PM
We need to score some goals, lets see what kind of tactics Eve got in the second half...Bet none!!
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 07:52:08 PM
Molino playing shit too
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 07:52:19 PM
Marchan Catch = 2 Panadol.
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:52:21 PM
Winchester getting me pissed up front

He looking better than the whole team right now
Post by: Arimaman on March 27, 2012, 07:52:30 PM
Ah try not to kill men but common Marchand.. Really?  Really?  Come if yuh fricken coming man
Man now coming off a concussion. Ah understand a lil bit him breaksing to come out.
Well doh play him OR ask not to play.... No excuses dread
Post by: pioneertrini on March 27, 2012, 07:52:47 PM
oh jesus this keepers a c**t
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 07:53:43 PM
Nice try Winchester.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 07:54:15 PM
BRING ON CATO!!!! and De Silva....
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 07:54:20 PM
meh fukkin nuts sore...anytime marchand goin fuh de ball ah grabbin meh balls
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 07:54:43 PM
Even though hes selfish, to me Winchester is clearly our best attacker. Molino has disappointed me in the 1st half.
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 07:55:01 PM
Good try rass.Why we was not making them kind of runs before.
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 07:55:35 PM
Winchester was definitely a better replacement for Jamal Gay
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 07:55:45 PM
Switch that formation and bring on Cato and Gay, Drop Bateau* while you at it.
Post by: Peong on March 27, 2012, 07:56:18 PM
Why we takin a good half hour to clear out de damn ball?
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 07:57:01 PM
The 2 times we actually run at this team we had chances.  Of course we act like we didn't expect to get in front goal.  Arimaman dem just ain't know.   :D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 27, 2012, 07:57:10 PM
Bateau having another shocker.. offering nothing in attack and when he does manage to win the ball loses it on time

We have to go for it..Bring on Joseph for Bateau and Cato for Williams.. Molino and George in the CM..Ceaser right Joseph left ..Winchester supporting Cato.. then Gay for Winchester if need be
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 07:57:32 PM
meh f**kkin nuts sore...anytime marchand goin fuh de ball ah grabbin meh balls
lol :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2012, 07:57:59 PM
Dread that was my point since after the last game about Marchan..

It have no understanding if he timid going into physical because of the concussion.. SUB HIM!!

He looking very poor on crosses.

What de ass yuh carry a reserve keeper for it yuh not planning to use him?
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2012, 07:58:14 PM
meh f**kkin nuts sore...anytime marchand goin fuh de ball ah grabbin meh balls

haaaaahahaha  :rotfl:
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 07:58:46 PM
Why Sean De Silva not playing. need more in the attack
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 07:58:57 PM
Honduras attacking on their left time and time again, without any resistance.
Left Back giving we pressure
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 08:00:18 PM
I think Cato is injured (ankle)

If TT take more shots they will score, Honduras defense is not to good

Bateau is a horse, he really fighting but wasting the balls won with bad passing

Better display by TT but that final third need some work

Post by: saint27 on March 27, 2012, 08:00:44 PM
Ok Nuff of dis shyt ....time for de silva and Cato ...we need some quality
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 08:00:53 PM
Why Sean De Silva not playing. need more in the attack

I agree put in De Silva for Bateau, then well have someone in the middle who can pass the ball.
Post by: soccerholic on March 27, 2012, 08:01:21 PM
dem fellas playing like some rel s*&^snake...
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:03:12 PM
I think Cato is injured (ankle)

If TT take more shots they will score, Honduras defense is not to good

Bateau is a horse, he really fighting

Better display by TT but that final third need some work

So why they took him instead of another player?  How long now he damn ankle injured???

Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:03:21 PM
Winchester should ah chest that thing down and blast it.  Tweet half done.   Take that Hon. 
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:04:11 PM
Winchester was definitely a better replacement for Jamal Gay

One player known as being more dynamic, the other not ... foregone conclusion. Even Heskey would ketch his arse to play with the way that thing was set. Plus, if yuh playing Heskey yuh ent looking to him for goals per se ... Shahdon and Cordell ...
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2012, 08:06:19 PM

Because de reserve must be worse than Marchan??..... :thinking:  :-\
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 08:06:50 PM
Cato got injured in training after the Mexico game not sure the extent of it, so you never know

Post by: Big Magician on March 27, 2012, 08:08:33 PM
45 mins young men... get the brain going
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:08:48 PM
Leh we goh  picky ting picky ting picky ting picky ting    TNT You can do it.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:09:11 PM
Dread that was my point since after the last game about Marchan..

It have no understanding if he timid going into physical because of the concussion.. SUB HIM!!

He looking very poor on crosses.

Sense.

And if Angus sub him now, he go look like an ass ... waste of a sub. This keeper situation subject to all kinda commission of inquiry.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:09:22 PM
Players like Gay will struggle in this system of direct and predictable ball...boom kick and look for de lone foreard..steups we cyar win like dat unless we playing against the Blind Institute.
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 08:09:55 PM
lets go fellas
still in dis game
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:10:43 PM
Dem thing should not be yellow cards.
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:11:00 PM
All these dotish unnecessary fouls shows lack of professionalism
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:11:25 PM
Anybody watching de game wid Roopie  ;D
Post by: Tierra on March 27, 2012, 08:11:58 PM
If we do not win this game we simply do not belong in this tournament, its that simple :-[
Post by: Socafan on March 27, 2012, 08:12:44 PM
I find them fellas just too slow and ungainly. Slow to react, misjudging flight of the ball on throw ins, constantly making bad passes, constantly heading the ball out of defence straight to Honduras,(they eh know where each other is!?), goalkeeper cyar seem to form a fist with his hands only parrying ball straight to Honduran in the 6 yard, and plain piss poor novice play.

~sigh~
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 08:15:54 PM
#15 get leave out easy easy with his pretty gloves on!!
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:16:14 PM
Honduras playing just as shitty as we are and we can't score yet!!!!
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 08:16:44 PM
Anybody watching de game wid Roopie  ;D
His YouTube video better than this shit!
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:18:50 PM
ANOTHER STUPID FOUL STEEEUUUUPS
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:19:09 PM
I find them fellas just too slow and ungainly.
I accustom to we having at least one or two danger man with speed. Seem like all dese men getting leave out easy easy.
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 08:19:21 PM
Where these youths learn to tackle? Is this the kinda shit that does happen in the so called Pro league?
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:19:59 PM
MAKE A BLASTED SUB ANGUS!!!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:21:00 PM
Where these youths learn to tackle? Is this the kinda shit that does happen in the so called Pro league?
Ent 'mashing up man' is we ting?
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2012, 08:21:38 PM
I accustom to we having at least one or two danger man with speed. Seem like all dese men getting leave out easy easy.

Honestly, I feel like i'm watching a Jamaican team..

This kinda football is not Trinidadian.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 08:22:20 PM
What does Bateau have to do to get subbed?
Title: Re: Petition for the resignation of the TTFF Executive Committee
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 08:22:32 PM
The boys trying hard.
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:22:49 PM
My observation is, we not playing to any system at all, 3 guys going after one ball, easily getting left out with ah pass, what kinda training these fellows does do?????
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 08:22:53 PM
Is it me but Cyrus resemble Bolt..... ;D
Post by: Tierra on March 27, 2012, 08:23:08 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl I thinking the same thing.
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 08:24:33 PM
Bateau have brooko foot
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:25:26 PM
No anticipation at all, they looking tired and d coach won't put in fresh legs??????
Post by: triniairman on March 27, 2012, 08:25:56 PM
It won't be sub, but he might get that red card
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 08:26:12 PM
gay on fuh cesar
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:26:26 PM
nice change
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:27:35 PM
Mollino playing he arse off as well....
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:29:23 PM
Better
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:29:45 PM
No clue what to do to score OMG OMG :cursing: :frustrated: :banginghead:
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:30:37 PM
CAN WE HAVE SOME POSSESSION PLAY
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:31:14 PM

heart attack football! we does only play wit urgency when we back against the wall
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 08:32:32 PM

Hes playing hard but not that well, hes decision making in the final 3rd hasnt been that good.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 08:33:48 PM
huh
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:33:57 PM
faaaaaaaaacckkkkk
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:34:34 PM
Well, it's been real.
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:34:39 PM
scheuup  come on fellas.   :frustrated:
Post by: grskywalker on March 27, 2012, 08:34:46 PM
GOODBYE AND GOOD NIGHT. WE F :cursing: :cursing: SUCK!!!!!!
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:35:06 PM
oh sh----, another defensive blunder, oh well back to d drawing board.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:35:30 PM
dais it for Eve he eh ready
Title: Re: Re: Petition for the resignation of the TTFF Executive Committee
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 08:35:40 PM
Cant blame the keeper for that one.
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 08:35:40 PM
We football real ugly boy.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:37:17 PM
we have a decent team, we need coaching seriously.  Panama nor Honduras are better than T&T!!

Neither is Panama or Cuba
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 08:37:40 PM
Peralta gettin a little sweat  :banginghead:
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 27, 2012, 08:37:50 PM

Honestly, I feel like i'm watching a Jamaican team..

This kinda football is not Trinidadian.
And yet the Caribbean's best hope for a representative at the World Cup in Brazil is Jamaica. And this same Jamaican team will qualify for the 2013 Gold Cup which means they won't be knocked out of the Digicel Cup by teams like Grenada and Guyana. :devil:
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 08:37:57 PM
Why every game we make subs, de gazette paper does come out?
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:38:20 PM
who in de post? de concussion man?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:39:02 PM
Congratulations, catrachos!!!

The problem is NOT entirely Angus.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:40:08 PM
eh heh..what is the full problem then?  Is he fault with he dubious team selection, he baffling subs and he direct brand of boom kick
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:40:14 PM
Hondurans playin with smile on dey face and ting, yes.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:40:30 PM
Quote from: Dutty link=topic=55834.msg799605#msg799605 date=133d2902300
who in de post? de concussion man?

Yep.
Post by: Arimaman on March 27, 2012, 08:40:45 PM
What is evident to me is that we still lack discipline in our approach.  piss poor defending. 3 vs 2 and they still score... man ball watching as the ball coming in the box... really lackadaisical approach. 

We need to grow up as a football nation.  It's sad that teams have the same scouting report on us for the past 20-30 years.... good speed, some good individual ability, lack discipline in defending, cannot play under pressure, over aggressive at times, cannot play the give and go...cannot handle cross balls.  Same sh!t, different players, same result.... It sucks man....
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:41:33 PM
Man these fellas does vex me with this faking....
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:44:11 PM
Oh lawrd, when we will get the football right, Mr Eve trying but he falling into the same hole as all the others, unable to use the proper resources to accomplish the tasks at hand. Are we destined to trying to make it, and just not getting there, are we not trying to compete with the best of the best, or just trying to rub shoulders. In essence we have a few more years to develop a teams that we can look at and say, we can be feared in concacaf again, allyuh pray hard ouii.....
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 27, 2012, 08:44:49 PM
Congratulations, catrachos!!!

The problem is NOT entirely Angus.
No its not entirely, but he didnt help either. He gave up on DeSilva after 1 half but is in love with Bateau. He stuck with Marchan thru the who thing too. So Desilva is suffering for a bad half vs Mexico where the whole team played bad. No the whole team performance isnt his fault but he still gets some blame.
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:45:11 PM
Man these fellas does vex me with this faking....

ah tink it in de spanish dna
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 08:45:55 PM
we best chance at goal is ah honduran own goal
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:47:02 PM
eh heh..what is the full problem then?  Is he fault with he dubious team selection, he baffling subs and he direct brand of boom kick

Aside from that I just watch 2 players get beat as if they was spectators watching ah exhibition match. That was a SORF goal that started with the catracho right back Colon splitting 2 players about what ...50, 60 yards from our goal? De man who geh beat at the corner flag is a guinea pig?
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:47:05 PM
Eve eh ready at all
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:47:27 PM
we best chance at goal is ah honduran own goal
Nah we had 2 or 3 on-target powder puffs.
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:47:34 PM
80 mins...and NOW we attackin
Post by: saint27 on March 27, 2012, 08:48:14 PM
Fire eve good try ...go get some experience ...get some badges wat ever
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:48:47 PM
Fire eve good try ...go get some experience ...get some badges wat ever

get a f**king clue
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:49:27 PM
I wonder if That USA coach keeping he wuk after this?
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 08:51:02 PM
Conditioning seem to be ah big problem with these fellows....
Post by: chinee boi on March 27, 2012, 08:51:46 PM
What is the score?
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:51:54 PM
Painful to watch.....
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 08:52:00 PM
3 goal in 5 mins is too much to ask for
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:52:32 PM
What is the score?
Honduras 2 T&T licks
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:52:37 PM
What is the score?

Hon-Goin T&T--GOIN HOME
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:52:59 PM
I like the team, I feel with a decent coach we beating these same teams
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:53:54 PM
From Caleb Porter's post game comments .... he already know de protocol ... game, set, match, acknowledge failure, kiss de ring with gratitude and say goodie bye bye (Sunil Gulati might give him a parting gift or a pardon).

I cyah imagine Angus feeling entitled to anything but a hot Stag.
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:53:56 PM
Fairytale rubbish only when we play...
Post by: chinee boi on March 27, 2012, 08:54:01 PM
 >:(
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 08:54:35 PM
Hard luck Molino
I startin to feel concussed - Marchand trying we just cant score
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 08:55:02 PM
Big save but too late.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2012, 08:55:11 PM
How all yuh say de boy shitty??.....look he just save we from getting a 3rd one.....
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 08:55:23 PM
GOOD SAVE KEEPER!
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:55:35 PM
we tired now
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 27, 2012, 08:56:04 PM
so we score 1 and concede 10
Post by: Dutty on March 27, 2012, 08:56:10 PM
well,, better it end here...than we go into the olympics on a prayer and shit down weself

Ato boldon did come up with the right name for he documentary in 06 oui
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 08:56:18 PM
How all yuh say de boy shitty??.....look he just save we from getting a 3rd one.....
He seem to be a good shot stopper. Beyond that...
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2012, 08:57:07 PM
Good thing I didn't waste my time on this game.
Post by: socachynee on March 27, 2012, 08:57:33 PM
good night ladies
For de Trinis in Kanata, let hope we can pull off another upset against Mexico
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 08:58:23 PM
well,, better it end here...than we go into the olympics on a prayer and shit down weself

Ato boldon did come up with the right name for he documentary in 06 oui

Olympics is not just about winning.. Good experiences, good training, match exposure  sad we eh make it.

Coaching or lack of..caused we to take that licks
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 08:58:44 PM
Time fuh Forres Park and ah go chase with Babash.
Post by: Preacher on March 27, 2012, 08:58:47 PM
I now prepping to go Kansas.  Schuueppss
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 08:59:04 PM

Panama yes. Honduras possibly.

Zando, I think the feedback should include a critical analysis of this tournament's performance.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2012, 08:59:15 PM
He seem to be a good shot stopper. Beyond that...

oh ho.....I eh see him before tonight so I couldn't judge for mih self....anywho folks....good night and good luck.....just wanted to see what all the fuss was about.....and well....

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!.....oh wait...right, right..... ::) ::)  *sigh*  *smh*  we really reach yes.....
Post by: soccerman on March 27, 2012, 08:59:37 PM
Yuh dun know! But nah we score 2 :wavetowel:

Post by: MEP on March 27, 2012, 09:02:24 PM

Panama yes. Honduras possibly.

Zando, I think the feedback should include a critical analysis of this tournament's performance.

who is going to do that analysis Corneal???? and who is going to take responsibility...we have coaches who pretend to know the game
Post by: jr sams on March 27, 2012, 09:02:47 PM
Yuh dun know! But nah we score 2 :wavetowel:

Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 09:03:01 PM
Yuh know dem old National Lottery Balls with de silver swinging baskets dat sound like waves crashing on de beach. And de Consolation Prize goes to... 
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2012, 09:04:39 PM
So many calls and only 2 mins added time

The ref almost assist a Hon goal, I think overall he did not do a good job, I wonder if that goal was have counted?

Despite the lost, TT best performance, the team seems ok but they are not properly coached and needed better preparations as they grew with games.

Post by: ChipChipSilver on March 27, 2012, 09:05:03 PM
Imagine this is the future of T&T football, we score two goals and concede 10 .... wat a ting!!!!!!
Post by: mouie on March 27, 2012, 09:05:09 PM
Well it was a good try :bs:
Post by: Socafan on March 27, 2012, 09:07:22 PM
Alright....after all these years DECADES of suffering under TTFF bullshit and still hoping for better days....Iman buss right here now. ENOUGH. Will check in here from time to time just to see if TTFF gone, but otherwise  I think I done fuh the while.

Allyuh hold tight...
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 27, 2012, 09:08:31 PM
Imagine this is the future of T&T football, we score two goals and concede 10 .... wat a ting!!!!!!
I count that Mexico game as a fluke. Although 5-2 to St. Kitts might suggest not.
Post by: KND2 on March 27, 2012, 09:10:18 PM
Really poor goalkeeping in this tournament.

usually TnT have decent GK what is even more disapointing is that after all the mistakes in game one eve did not bring in the back up.

more mistakes in game 2 and still no back up

more mistakes in game 3

One can only image how bad the back up really is.

Post by: Trinimassive on March 27, 2012, 09:10:37 PM
So many calls and only 2 mins added time

The ref almost assist a Hon goal, I think overall he did not do a good job, I wonder if that goal was have counted?

Despite the lost, TT best performance, the team seems ok but they are not properly coached and needed better preparations as they grew with games.

Yep dey just run outta games, by game 10 they woulda eventually win

Imagine this was the big qualifying tournament we been looking forward to all this time
Post by: ChipChipSilver on March 27, 2012, 09:12:18 PM
I count that Mexico game as a fluke. Although 5-2 to St. Kitts might suggest not.

Mexico game, St Kits game, it doesn't matter. What matters is this tournament and we eh do nothing to improve we game ..
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 09:13:53 PM

Ah really starting to believe that Bertille and Gally would work less harm. Our future is our past?
Post by: ChipChipSilver on March 27, 2012, 09:16:24 PM

Ah really starting to believe that Bertille and Gally would work less harm. Our future is our past?

:thumbsup:
Post by: Dlion on March 27, 2012, 09:17:33 PM
Bring in men who been there and who understand the mechanics, not yuh boy from ah few matches gone by and tink he will make ah difference......darn it........
Post by: Savannah boy on March 27, 2012, 09:20:09 PM
Dey need to play with de urgency that dey showed in de last 20 minutes...not jes fuh dis game or de next game but all games in de red, white & black. Hard to believe some of these fellas actually trying to build on their previous Youth WC Experience.  We cyah jes throw dem away. Dey need to be playing teams that we played against in dis tournament on a regular basis.  Dey also need to avoid our new national meltdown strategy against teams like St. Kitts, Grenada, Bermuda and Guyana. We are at a cross roads now but doh throw way these fellas. Keep working dem hard. Yeah ah res picong on dem but yuh know ah still appreciate dat dey representing all of we and unless we have better talent to showcase, ah have to accept sub standard results, so so coaching and low quality preparations. We eh go improve we football unless we playing all of dem Concacaf Teams and de second tier South Americans from de youths up at least once a year.  So said but not so done because when it come down to brass tax, we eh really serious bout sports in dis twin island republic. Light some candle, bun allyuh frankincense, get down on yuh knees and pray fuh more generations of strike squads and soca warriors. according to capo...de beatings will continue.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2012, 09:21:00 PM
Fellas ... Honduras at U23 tournament with a coach who took Ecuador to the WC second round.  Pay attention!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 27, 2012, 09:29:41 PM
eve did not even have a solid starting  11 imagine that ... in all games from the CFU qualifiers to today he just rotated players
Post by: just cool on March 28, 2012, 12:50:16 AM
This is the team they wanted tuh scrap the senior team and implemented to rep us on a senior level.  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on March 28, 2012, 01:36:34 AM
Allyuh have a right to complain, but allyuh laying blame on the wrong ppl.

right now, the only ppl to blame is the local football community for allowing ah self serving bunch of old men run their football (in the ground) for soooo long, we deserve every thing we got over the past twenty yrs and more!!

those yutes try their damnest, it's just that they weren't good enough. they didn't have the basic pedigree needed to compete with these teams. these yutes never learn football in ah proper environment. these bredders learn football on the street, in the school yard, and then unto the school team.

on the other hand , these foreigners we compete against, learned their craft in an environment conducive for football. they started @ a youth level in a football club academy where they learned the basics properly. then they moved on to the club youth level where played against other club footballers, they then join the club as a pro or get cut if they're not good enough.

in trini, the players who represent us on the youth to senior level comes through the SSFL. in that setting they learn football part time and seasonal, after the season is over, is back to the books until next year. comon guys, how will that work against fellas who playing ball 365 days ah yr?

it cyar fackin work!! and how come none of these monkeys in trinidad never pips that? this is real elementary sh!t folks, yet they can't even implement it. madness in it's highest order!!!!!!   :frustrated:   :banginghead:

is yrs now i watching the same ole brand, man cyar stay on their feet tuh save their life, fellas can't shield, dribble, pass or screen a ball, all these things are basics, and our boys don't know how to do it! right now, we need tuh stop using players from the SSFL, bc it's a bad product, we need academies real real fackin bad.

i'm really surprised @ all the talent weve had over the yrs, but it's going to waste bc we lack ah proper youth system, and a competitive league, and it showed in this whole tournament.

if i was skeene and romany i would be totally ashamed, bc these boys are products of their league, and it implied that the level of our league is real fackin low, and it needs tuh raise ASAP.  :yellowcard:

it's donkey yrs now they suffering the ppl of T&T with this garbage football, from ever since i could remember, all the way back to the seventies and eighties, and no one figured out how to make T&T football better ? it's almost like watching lab animals make the same mistakes over and over again without learning. it's mind blowing as to how clueless these ppl truly are!! :frustrated: 

we are not a football nation, and we should never fool ourselves into thinking that, we started as a raising football nation , but somewhere along the line we losed focus, that we did. and until "someone" or an influential concerned group of ppl come along and take matters in their own hands to change this (which i seriously doubt), we will remain a non footballing nation taking licks from nations who serious about football.

it's no coincidence that we've been beating other caribbean nations for yrs, that's bc they were less prepared than us, with no league, no youth system and no interest to do better, they fell prey. but now all that's changing, these countries are becoming more and more interested in being football nations, so they are working towards that full speed ahead and gaining ground, hence the reason they are now competing well against us, i don't know why ppl are baffled ? it's not magic, it's logic. when ppl take things seriously, they become proficient, and then contenders, hence the reason we are now losing to guyana, grenada and bermuda.

like i said, right now we are not a footballing nation, so don't ever expect too much until we start taking football seriously.

for now, lets stick to what we know best, pecong, feting, carnival and whining down to the ground.  ;D
Post by: Fyzoman on March 28, 2012, 06:28:47 AM
When you as coach could have Bateau CONSISTENTLY bypassing he mid-fieiders and giving away de ball CLEARLY you aren't ready to be a National Team coach.

and yes I will pick on de youth man, fack whatever it do for/to his confidence, like Bateau doh watch football on TV or what, who he does see doing the cacaholeness he does be doing.

Bateau should NEVER play for the senior team!!

Bateau was picked and given the Captaincy soley to stress me out and try to get me not to watch this game, Angus Eve needs to remove himself/be fired/go and plant peas in mother c76t Tobago with Bertille, do something facking else!!!!!
Post by: Trinimassive on March 28, 2012, 07:18:30 AM
Allyuh have a right to complain, but allyuh laying blame on the wrong ppl.

right now, the only ppl to blame is the local football community for allowing ah self serving bunch of old men run their football (in the ground) for soooo long, we deserve every thing we got over the past twenty yrs and more!!
those yutes try their damnest, it's just that they weren't good enough. they didn't have the basic pedigree needed to compete with these teams. these yutes never learn football in ah proper environment. these bredders learn football on the street, in the school yard, and then unto the school team.

on the other hand , these foreigners we compete against, learned their craft in an environment conducive for football. they started @ a youth level in a football club academy where they learned the basics properly. then they moved on to the club youth level where played against other club footballers, they then join the club as a pro or get cut if they're not good enough.

in trini, the players who represent us on the youth to senior level comes through the SSFL. in that setting they learn football part time and seasonal, after the season is over, is back to the books until next year. comon guys, how will that work against fellas who playing ball 365 days ah yr?

it cyar fackin work!! and how come none of these monkeys in trinidad never pips that? this is real elementary sh!t folks, yet they can't even implement it. madness in it's highest order!!!!!!   :frustrated:   :banginghead:

is yrs now i watching the same ole brand, man cyar stay on their feet tuh save their life, fellas can't shield, dribble, pass or screen a ball, all these things are basics, and our boys don't know how to do it! right now, we need tuh stop using players from the SSFL, bc it's a bad product, we need academies real real fackin bad.

i'm really surprised @ all the talent weve had over the yrs, but it's going to waste bc we lack ah proper youth system, and a competitive league, and it showed in this whole tournament.

if i was skeene and romany i would be totally ashamed, bc these boys are products of their league, and it implied that the level of our league is real fackin low, and it needs tuh raise ASAP.  :yellowcard:

it's donkey yrs now they suffering the ppl of T&T with this garbage football, from ever since i could remember, all the way back to the seventies and eighties, and no one figured out how to make T&T football better ? it's almost like watching lab animals make the same mistakes over and over again without learning. it's mind blowing as to how clueless these ppl truly are!! :frustrated: 

we are not a football nation, and we should never fool ourselves into thinking that, we started as a raising football nation , but somewhere along the line we losed focus, that we did. and until "someone" or an influential concerned group of ppl come along and take matters in their own hands to change this (which i seriously doubt), we will remain a non footballing nation taking licks from nations who serious about football.

it's no coincidence that we've been beating other caribbean nations for yrs, that's bc they were less prepared than us, with no league, no youth system and no interest to do better, they fell prey. but now all that's changing, these countries are becoming more and more interested in being football nations, so they are working towards that full speed ahead and gaining ground, hence the reason they are now competing well against us, i don't know why ppl are baffled ? it's not magic, it's logic. when ppl take things seriously, they become proficient, and then contenders, hence the reason we are now losing to guyana, grenada and bermuda.

like i said, right now we are not a footballing nation, so don't ever expect too much until we start taking football seriously.

for now, lets stick to what we know best, pecong, feting, carnival and whining down to the ground.  ;D

Dwight Yorke, Russel Latapy, Stern John, Shaka Hislop, and many more came through the same administration.

Just Cool is only so much blame you could put on an administration. At some point you have to man up and take blame for failure.

We all know what you get from the administration, many of the youths have been to two World Cups under the same retarded administration. No excuses for not doing the basics on the field.

They need Camps to go on the field and practice to trap, shoot, pass with them? No. They need to get out they skinny jeans and put in the hours.
After intercol games Latapy use to stay back and practice. Dwight put in extra hours on he own, playing on the beach.

They not training on their own, they not putting in enough hours. After yuh leave school, yuh have homework, school don't stop when you walk out the gates. Is no different with football. After the game done that is not it.

Fabregas say after Arsenal games they would go in the gym and train. Imagine that is after playing at lightening speed for 90 minutes.
Post by: truetrini on March 28, 2012, 07:55:18 AM
just cool is right..yuh feel Fabregas and dem eh learn that kind ethic from observation and a culture?

Of Dwight Yorke, Russel Latapy, Stern John, Shaka Hislop, only Latapy really had an excuse of this administration.

Imagine national team players who get big up in T&T does go to play ind e MLS and comment that the pace so fast and they had to take a year to adjust etc.  why allyuh feel dat is so?

Admin, coaching and culture  Dais why.

which one ah allyuh used to go to gym after games whe  allyuh had dreams of World Cup Glory as young players?

NONE ah allyuh..ask yuhself why?

Culture...ethic and coaching, not enough examples.

Some players will make it without that kinda ethic but from millions and millions ah youth only about 200 or so ah dem kind does emerge.

It was obvious that the coaching failed this team.  Inconsistency in team selection, tactics, poor substitutions, absent midfielders...some will blame Bateau, I don't he did what a mid fielder was supposed to do, and many times he had no outlet, is either do it yourself or boom kick.

Eve and his staff had this team playing to a target man throughout and from the scouting report we were dead before we kick de first ball.

Now people want to blame Gay and Bateau?  nah!!

The defense was decent for the most part, when you defending for 80 minutes yuh concentration go suffer and yuh must get tired, double edged sword, cuz when yuh tired yuh prone to errors.

Eve subbed De Silva after a half, yes he was off, but yuh bring in de man to your team as a starter, send other players home to keep him on de squad, and den drop him after de first game???

De replacement eh do much better either.

I watched this team in all the practice games in Ft Lauderdale and commented after each game that we were too direct in attack....we are no worse than Canada, but we did not trouble them one little bit due to direct and predictable play.

Eve eh ready

Post by: D.H.W on March 28, 2012, 08:14:40 AM
So what happens now?
Post by: lefty on March 28, 2012, 08:21:22 AM
trinis != critical thinkers ...............thought Eve might have broken dat mold but maybe luck was jus in he side last year ??? :( :frustrated:
Post by: supporter on March 28, 2012, 10:30:58 AM
Horrible coaching
Post by: Touches on March 28, 2012, 11:05:52 AM
just cool is right..yuh feel Fabregas and dem eh learn that kind ethic from observation and a culture?

Of Dwight Yorke, Russel Latapy, Stern John, Shaka Hislop, only Latapy really had an excuse of this administration.

Imagine national team players who get big up in T&T does go to play ind e MLS and comment that the pace so fast and they had to take a year to adjust etc.  why allyuh feel dat is so?

which one ah allyuh used to go to gym after games whe  allyuh had dreams of World Cup Glory as young players?

Some players will make it without that kinda ethic but from millions and millions ah youth only about 200 or so ah dem kind does emerge.

;D :D and alyuh get vex when the white man coach bawl....how all we like to do is sit down and drink rum under a coconut tree.

What we see on the field for the past three games is a product of "WE CULTURE"

Post by: truetrini on March 28, 2012, 11:58:50 AM

;D :D and alyuh get vex when the white man coach bawl....how all we like to do is sit down and drink rum under a coconut tree.

What we see on the field for the past three games is a product of "WE CULTURE"

Football administration culture as well as football culture and training culture.  Any ah dem players are drunks and spending they days under cocnut tree drinking?

DO you do that?

Leh Wim haul he stink nasty racist ass.
Post by: Controversial on March 28, 2012, 12:00:36 PM
allyuh men good yes

i could have told you the result before the tournament even start

eve is a waste of time coach, like i said earlier, get rid of him and the entire cabal, they are no good for football

people in TT not serious about football, the youths that playing cricket in TT serious, that right now is one of the only serious sports, women's football players are more serious and have more heart, plus we don't have any local coaches good enough to lead these young men, far less the structure to harness all that talent

trust me, after the loss, eve going back and drink some rum and getting ready for a next fete, that is them men mentality, wasn't it eve that made that foolish comment years ago about foreigners and how tt people fraid them and rain.

this is the man you want as your coach for the u23 olympic team, leading our youths? :D

allyuh look for what you get, locals running football is a blight, eve coulda use a player like roopie in the center but he cut him  :D and skeene and crew have their agenda as well that destroying local pro football
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2012, 10:33:33 AM
I wonder if That USA coach keeping he wuk after this?

I jes read a blog wid a call for Gulati's head ... failure to deliver trophies iz de basis. Then yuh know coach eh stand a chance ... same article lick him for sitting on his subs. 
Post by: injunchile on March 29, 2012, 12:32:00 PM
Maybe we can get The USA coach for cheap money? Because Money is the problem for hiring a decent coach.