General => General Discussion => Topic started by: truetrini on January 23, 2012, 11:46:53 PM

Title: Patrick Manning Thread
Post by: truetrini on January 23, 2012, 11:46:53 PM
Ex-PM Patrick Manning rushed to Sando Gen with a stroke

Just after midnight. with left side paralysis.
Title: Patrick Manning had a stoke rushed to Sando Gen
Post by: truetrini on January 23, 2012, 11:47:59 PM
left side paralysis.  More to follow
Title: Re: Patrick Manning had a stoke rushed to Sando Gen
Post by: Football supporter on January 24, 2012, 01:10:53 AM
Same problem as North East Stars  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: tempo on January 24, 2012, 01:22:05 AM

Really?  Whatever your political affiliation may be, a former PM probably deserves a bit more empathy than that. Hope he has the strength to battle through the ailment.
Post by: Blue on January 24, 2012, 01:28:40 AM

Really?  Whatever your political affiliation may be, a former PM probably deserves a bit more empathy than that. Hope he has the strength to battle through the ailment.

:thumbsup:
Title: Re: Ex-PM Patrick Manning rushed to Sando Gen with a stroke
Post by: fishs on January 24, 2012, 01:43:28 AM

Hope he recovers without any complications.
I did not like his politics but I met him a couple of times and he is a real decent person.
Post by: weary1969 on January 24, 2012, 06:29:32 AM
BREAKING NEWS - MANNING SUFFERS STROKE
Former Prime Minister warded at San Fernando General
Story Created: Jan 24, 2012 at 6:41 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 24, 2012 at 7:20 AM ECT )

Former Prime Minister and Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, Patrick Manning suffered a stroke late on Monday.

A press release from his constituency office stated:

Former Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, Honourable Patrick Manning last evening suffered a mild stroke.

Mr. Manning is presently undergoing tests and being warded at the San Fernando General Hospital under tight security. Visitation is restricted to his immediate family. The public will be reliably informed as updates arise.

Mr. Manning and his family would like to thank everyone for their continued prayers and support.
Post by: Football supporter on January 24, 2012, 08:07:15 AM

Well, yes...but this was originally posted on the football thread.
Post by: truetrini on January 24, 2012, 08:21:28 AM

So because I posted it on the football threads, that somehow absolves you from being baseless and classless?

As Tempo said, He is a former PM of our tiny country, and while we may be third world and not as developed as other places, he still deserves some measure of respect for his 44 plus years of public service.

You have no f**king excuse!
Post by: Bakes on January 24, 2012, 08:25:54 AM

I'm not sure how that's supposed to make your comments any better. 

---------------------

Sad to hear, don't know the man personally and didn't always agree with his politics but wouldn't wish this on anyone either. Hope he makes a full recovery.
Post by: truetrini on January 24, 2012, 08:29:10 AM
Typical condescension....that's what it was Bakes.  Nothing less....nothing more.
Post by: Brownsugar on January 24, 2012, 08:40:07 AM
Recover soon sir.....
Post by: Jah Gol on January 24, 2012, 09:33:36 AM
There are conflicting stories saying it is worse than being reported. Stroke recovery is very difficult.
Post by: Daft Trini on January 24, 2012, 10:18:19 AM
My closest grand uncle (use to live with them when my parents were away) had a stroke, it was heart breaking to see him in that phase of his life. Stroke is no Joke!

Get well soon!  :praying:
Post by: g on January 24, 2012, 10:26:34 AM
His twitter account is saying that an official announcement will be made on his condition at 6PM today.
Post by: kaliman2006 on January 24, 2012, 12:10:12 PM
This is very saddening news. My thoughts and prayers are with the Manning family.
Post by: diamondtrim on January 24, 2012, 03:24:28 PM

I'm not sure how that's supposed to make your comments any better. 

---------------------

Sad to hear, don't know the man personally and didn't always agree with his politics but wouldn't wish this on anyone either. Hope he makes a full recovery.

Agreed
Post by: Jumbie on January 24, 2012, 05:08:33 PM
Hope Mr Manning can make a recovery, this  stroke thing not easy.

Side note: I went to primary school not too far from where the Mannings lived in the early day (Marabella) and the man always made time for us kids when we saw him jogging or driving by. wonderful memories as a kid.

Saying a prayer for you Mr. manning.
Post by: Deeks on January 24, 2012, 05:24:27 PM
Did not agree with quite a few of his policies. But get well soon. Leave the politics and try to enjoy the rest of your life.
Post by: Brownsugar on January 24, 2012, 06:02:03 PM
There are conflicting stories saying it is worse than being reported. Stroke recovery is very difficult.

Actually, I saw him on Friday evening at the opening of the newest liming spot on Cipriani Blvd.  I remember some one remarking that he looked a bit thin and worn in his face......I just chalked it up to old age......maybe he is not too well these days.....*sigh*
Post by: just cool on January 24, 2012, 06:18:50 PM

Yuh eh see on the top of the thread he said "STOKE", so ah guess it's football related after all.  ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 24, 2012, 06:53:48 PM
met him once,he was campaignin and he came into my business...shoke his hand,one ah de workers take ah pic.....get well bossman.
Post by: warmonga on January 25, 2012, 09:33:52 AM
speedy recovery to Mr Manning hope all is well with him and good to see Politicians putting aside  politics and showing there love..

Post by: Bakes on January 25, 2012, 01:18:29 PM
met him once,he was campaignin and he came into my business...shoke his hand,one ah de workers take ah pic.....get well bossman.

If Manning was patronizing your 'business' then he better eh let Hazel find out... especially since they take pictures too  :D
Post by: Dutty on January 25, 2012, 01:46:28 PM
Manning does tweet?!
Post by: just cool on January 25, 2012, 05:55:13 PM
speedy recovery to Mr Manning hope all is well with him and good to see Politicians putting aside  politics and showing there love..

Now i've seen everything.  :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
Post by: g on January 25, 2012, 07:21:25 PM
Manning does tweet?!

I figure its just his PR machinery at work
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 25, 2012, 10:39:23 PM

If Manning was patronizing your 'business' then he better eh let Hazel find out... especially since they take pictures too  :D
lol.....it was de daytime business.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 26, 2012, 10:27:33 AM

lol.....it was de daytime business.

Doh worry, we know is cardboard and gazette paper yu have on de windows...business doh stop even if de sun come up. :rotfl:
Post by: pardners on January 26, 2012, 11:40:54 AM
Trini is something else inno...
 Yuh know yesterday afternoon people start spreading the rumour that Manning dead and the family trying to keep it hush hush....even the hospital staff in on it  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on January 26, 2012, 12:19:22 PM
Trini is something else inno...
 Yuh know yesterday afternoon people start spreading the rumour that Manning dead and the family trying to keep it hush hush....even the hospital staff in on it  ;D

Yep we is d land of humour and rumour.
Post by: D.H.W on August 23, 2012, 09:02:55 PM
Just heard he suffered a seizure and was taken to hospital
Post by: pardners on August 24, 2012, 10:34:56 AM
Just heard he suffered a seizure and was taken to hospital

They say he was working out the gym when he suffered the seizure...probably from overworking.
Post by: Controversial on August 24, 2012, 12:33:50 PM
my prayers with the manning family, hope patos gets better... :beermug:

Post by: zuluwarrior on August 23, 2014, 10:58:42 AM
Manning: Nobody called me about
 ORTT

Gross disrespect
Radica Sookraj
Published:
Saturday, August 23, 2014

Former Prime Minister Patrick Manning, left, will not take the nation’s highest award—the Order of the Republic of T&T as nominated by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
Former prime minister Patrick Manning will not take the nation’s highest award—the Order of the Republic of T&T. Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had announced on Thursday that she recommended to President Anthony Carmona that Manning and his predecessor, Basdeo Panday, be awarded the ORTT, which would have been bestowed on him during the national awards ceremony on Independence Day (August 31).

But in a statement yesterday, Manning, who has served T&T for 43 years within the People’s National Movement hierarchy, said apart from the fact that he was not consulted, on principle he could not accept it as the sitting MP for San Fernando East. Furthermore, he said he could not accept such an award from Persad-Bissessar unless the award was coming with a retraction of the venomous attacks against his character from her, which, he said, continue to this day.

“I wish to respectfully decline the publicly announced nomination by the Honourable Prime Minister to have me receive The Order of the Republic of T&T, this nation’s highest award. The primary reason is rooted firmly in my principled stance to not accept any T&T awards while serving as an MP,” Manning said in the release.

Focussing on Persad-Bissessar’s attacks on him while she was in Opposition and now as PM, he said, “Kamla Persad-Bissessar was able to win government on May 24, 2010, through a series of sustained and vicious attacks on my character that was led personally by her. These attacks continue. Through this nomination announcement is the Prime Minister retracting those venomous accusations and charges against me?”

He said he was only made aware of his nomination through Facebook and a call from a newspaper to his son for a comment. “I was neither consulted, nor advised prior to this announcement. I consider this approach a gross discourtesy.

“Under PNM administrations, a committee considers these distinguished national awards, with the Chief Justice as chairman and subject to the imprimatur of the Prime Minister. Due process for these awards includes informing the potential recipients through the Office of the Prime Minister in a confidential manner.” Nevertheless, he said he would have declined anyway. “Had I been consulted beforehand, I would have been able to privately decline.

“The need for a public distancing is unfortunate but necessary in the light of the many and increasingly debauched approaches to these matters used by this UNC administration in its four years in office.” Manning said although he was turning down the award, he held T&T’s institutions, ceremonies and awards in the highest esteem. “I pray for the day when the Hon Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the PP Government demit office and we can once again take our pride in our liberty.”

Efforts to contact Panday for comment failed as he is currently out of the country. He did not respond to e-mails or text messages.

Title: Re: Manning: Nobody called me about ORTT
Post by: Sando prince on August 23, 2014, 11:10:50 AM
If it's true Mr Manning was neither consulted, nor advised prior to this announcement then this was a disrespectful move by the PM. According to Mr Manning he learned about all of this from Facebook. SMDH

Anyway leh we see wha Mr Panday go do with this one   :)

Post by: Bourbon on August 23, 2014, 04:37:21 PM
Pure politics. And she have the audacity to say Manning politicized the matter. Is a obvious mamaguy. Panday might accept and rest a embarrassing tongue lashing on Kamla in the speech.
Post by: Sando prince on August 23, 2014, 10:10:54 PM
Or hor, leh we clarify this once and for all because ah hearing plenty talk from the yellow jersey supporters saying "Since Manning declined the ORTT then he should have declined help from Kamla when he was sick". Well Panday put an end to all that ole talk few years ago

He (Panday) told a press conference at Rienzi Complex, Couva yesterday: “I see that the government is boasting that they are paying for Mr Manning’s medical bills. I want to tell them that they are not doing Mr Manning any favours. “That is his right.” Panday said during his tenure as prime minister a Cabinet decision was made to pay the medical bills of former prime ministers and presidents

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-02-11/panday-manning-entitled-medical-coverage

Post by: Socapro on August 23, 2014, 11:38:48 PM
Or hor, leh we clarify this once and for all because ah hearing plenty talk from the yellow jersey supporters saying "Since Manning declined the ORTT then he should have declined help from Kamla when he was sick". Well Panday put an end to all that ole talk few years ago

He (Panday) told a press conference at Rienzi Complex, Couva yesterday: “I see that the government is boasting that they are paying for Mr Manning’s medical bills. I want to tell them that they are not doing Mr Manning any favours. “That is his right.” Panday said during his tenure as prime minister a Cabinet decision was made to pay the medical bills of former prime ministers and presidents

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-02-11/panday-manning-entitled-medical-coverage

The facts being printed in the newspapers on a number of occasions over the years will not stop the UNC led government and blind UNC supporters from spewing the false information they have been spewing on almost every issue.
This is why their party needs to demit office as soon as possible as they have proven that they are corrupt self-centrred thieves and will lead T&T into being like Guyana or worse if they are given a second term.

Their attempts to steal votes from the smaller parties by tampering with the country's elections process will not work and will probably lead them to losing by an even bigger margin than they would have without their tampering with the elections process to undemocratically try to tweak it to their advantage.
Post by: Jumbie on August 24, 2014, 05:27:46 AM

The facts being printed in the newspapers on a number of occasions over the years will not stop the UNC led government and blind UNC supporters from spewing the false information they have been spewing on almost every issue.
This is why their party needs to demit office as soon as possible as they have proven that they are corrupt self-centrred thieves and will lead T&T into being like Guyana or worse if they are given a second term.

Their attempts to steal votes from the smaller parties by tampering with the country's elections process will not work and will probably lead them to losing by an even bigger margin than they would have without their tampering with the elections process to undemocratically try to tweak it to their advantage.

please explain what you mean... bold above.
Post by: Socapro on August 24, 2014, 12:47:41 PM

please explain what you mean... bold above.
Guyana is a country where most of the folks vote to keep the ruling party in power based on race and since a certain race is in the majority that party is not going to be voted out of power regardless of how corrupt and incompetent they perform in office.

Also worse than that is the party in power routinely discriminates against the Afro-Guyanese minority so they are always kept feeling disenfranchised and that country as a result has little hope of ever reaching it true potential as a progressive developing nation once the racial politics continues.

On the other point you highlighted, trying to force the voters for the other smaller parties that placed in 3rd, 4th, 5th, etc in the elections to vote for one of the two bigger parties that placed 1st and 2nd in a run-off is totally undemocratic and amounts to trying to change the elections process that you yourself fairly used to get into power to enable you to steal the votes of the smaller parties who may have different principles, policies and political goals. Its is an ugly and undemocratic attempt to deprive the voters of choice.

If Kamala has her evil way T&T will be turned into a two party dictatorship where all other parties will stand no chance to establish themselves as a major force to challenge for winning the elections.
As a result we will end up in a more divided and racially tense state than Guyana as we do not have the space that Guyana has to split the country and allow the two major races to run their own affairs if they can no longer live together in equity and racial harmony as they used to do in the past.
Post by: Sando prince on August 25, 2014, 02:23:00 AM

He declined with class.   http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-Manning-refuses-National-Award-272384751.html
Post by: Sando prince on September 14, 2014, 09:45:34 PM
Rowley pays tribute to Manning!

I support this. Despite differences in the past, our leaders must come together and do what is best for their country and political party. Allyuh think Kamla and Panday will ever come together like this in the future?

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/Rowley-Praises-Manning--7500---275073871.html (http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/Rowley-Praises-Manning--7500---275073871.html)

Title: Re: Rowley pays tribute to Manning!
Post by: Deeks on September 15, 2014, 06:39:55 AM
Allyuh think Kamla and Panday will ever come together like this in the future?

Yes.   And why shouldn't they?
Post by: Sando prince on September 15, 2014, 06:55:06 AM
Allyuh think Kamla and Panday will ever come together like this in the future?

Yes.   And why shouldn't they?

You ask me "why shouldn't they?" when I think it will be good for them to do so.. However since 2010 Panday has never accepted Kamla as his leader BUT since 2010 Manning has accepted Rowley as his political leader. This is one of the clear differences in both parties ( I can provide the sources if you want me to post them)  So based on these facts I don't see Kamla and Panday coming together in the future. (At least not the near future)
Post by: socafighter on September 15, 2014, 07:46:41 AM

Strange bed fellows now isn't it ..

Didn't Rowley about to lead a non confidence vote against Manning causing the last Election..

Didn't Rowley refused to be seen on the PNM platform with Manning during the last election?

Manning's comments about Rowley are well documented ...

About his anger ...Where the money gawn...etc etc

Now Election about a year away ...mending fences  ...

I don't belong to any party and have never voted in a T&T  election ....I cant be accused
of being a blind follower of  any party ... :rotfl:

Post by: Jumbie on September 15, 2014, 08:43:09 AM

Didn't Rowley about to lead a non confidence vote against Manning causing the last Election..

Didn't Rowley refused to be seen on the PNM platform with Manning during the last election?

I don't belong to any party and have never voted in a T&T  election ....I cant be accused

Exactly. Dr Rowley knows that a unified front speaks volume to the voters and pro Manning supporters.
Post by: Sando prince on September 15, 2014, 09:04:12 AM
This shows the difference between the PNM and the UNC. In the PNM there is respect for continuity and structure for betterment and progression. The UNC on the other hand has a history of continued chaos and bacchanal. Ask Ramesh! 
Post by: Sando prince on September 15, 2014, 09:39:04 AM

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Rowley-praises-working-with-Manning-275078711.html

Speaking at a function in Manning’s honour at Paria Suites, La Romaine, Rowley said, “I’ve asked myself had I not met Patrick Manning, my life would have been quite different, easier I’m sure, but different.” Rowley said he would have been “worse off” because over the period he shared with Manning, he was able to be part of building the country. He said countries do not produce people as Manning in large numbers. “They come in small numbers and that is why maybe, maybe, the shoes I wear tonight are only my size and not his, but the same journey is ahead of the PNM,” he said.

In keeping with the theme “The Jewel”, Rowley said, “I am proud to have this jewel aboard this ship and as an officer on aboard this ship I will make sure that the jewel is safe and that the ship is taken to safe harbour so we can be pleased with the journey we made even though there would be storms and high tide.” Rowley, who gained leadership of the PNM in 2010, vowed that he will not be responding to a budget in the future.

(http://www.newsday.co.tt/galeria/rowley_manning_2.14.9.14_CC.jpg)

Opposition and PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley in friendly chatter with his one time nemesis, former prime minister Patrick Manning, as the two appeared to have buried the hatchet with Rowley heaping praise on Manning during a dinner and dance on Saturday at Paria Suites. The two are serenaded by Francis Prime in the background.
Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2014, 09:58:50 AM

Its ok for you folks up north to cuss each other in Primaries and hug up for the election but not ok for us in the islands?
Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2014, 09:59:41 AM
This shows the difference between the PNM and the UNC. In the PNM there is respect for continuity and structure for betterment and progression. The UNC on the other hand has a history of continued chaos and bacchanal. Ask Ramesh! 

Doh 4get Bas is a bitter old goat. Just listen to how he behaved when Robbie died.
Post by: socafighter on September 15, 2014, 10:48:17 AM

Its ok for you folks up north to cuss each other in Primaries and hug up for the election but not ok for us in the islands?

Pleaseeeeeeee,  I love the term Jewel ..Oh lard me belly .... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: socafighter on September 15, 2014, 10:53:09 AM

(http://s30.postimg.org/b9mzn7cfl/rowley_manning_2_14_9_14_CC.jpg)

So wait ah minute here ..it looks like only these two attended....being serenaded...

Oh oh ...  :heehee: :heehee: :heehee:

Rowley should have called it a lovefest jewel ...
Post by: lefty on September 15, 2014, 11:29:53 AM

Doh 4get Bas is a bitter old goat. Just listen to how he behaved when Robbie died.

why u even bothering daiz ah old ass troll with nothin else to do than spam d boards......note with all d "ah not in TT" BS she does spout she  doh touch nutten ah d nonsense going on with the gov't .........doh fight up with she and she agenda.......she eh worth yuh time or consideration
Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2014, 12:10:37 PM

why u even bothering daiz ah old ass troll with nothin else to do than spam d boards......note with all d "ah not in TT" BS she does spout she  doh touch nutten ah d nonsense going on with the gov't .........doh fight up with she and she agenda.......she eh worth yuh time or consideration

Somebody does have to let them know that we eh drink d koolaide and in their case mix it.
Post by: Sando prince on September 15, 2014, 12:17:00 PM

Bas made some really sour comments after Robinson died. smh

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Panday-skipping-funeral-254662391.html

Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2014, 01:26:04 PM

Bas made some really sour comments after Robinson died. smh

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Panday-skipping-funeral-254662391.html

Yep sealed his GOAT status
Post by: Jumbie on September 15, 2014, 02:32:12 PM
doh study bas. he juss toting feelings and high on the ass mentality.
Post by: socafighter on September 15, 2014, 04:27:56 PM

Ah see you is one of em PNM till ah die ..
The first one I have ever met in my life...

You must be one of the ones Eric was talking about , if he put a frog
you would vote for it ...

Must have touched a nerve...huh
You fit the cunumunu male image ...

Post by: lefty on September 15, 2014, 04:39:17 PM
(http://www.onegirl.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/house-gif.gif)
Post by: Deeks on September 15, 2014, 04:47:15 PM
Well in the US, you have to be able to mend the fences. That is the nature of politics in this country. You have to deal with your base and many other coalitions, within and outside your party. Look at the Republicans right now. They have to deal with their conservative base. Then, they have to deal with the "radical" tea party. They have to get some Hispanics, Asians, Jews and Blacks.
So that is the nature of the beast up here.

Panday said that politics has its own morality(correct me, I might be quoting wrong). I have seen DLP, ULF,DAC of old formed coalition. Didn't Robbie and Panday form a coalition. The old WI Federation had inter island part coalition. It lasted about 5 years. Look what happening to Scotland and Eng. Catalan and Spain.

The gulf between Patrick and Keith was real. So what. Patrick was using PNM party unity to squash dessension within the party. And Rowley quite rightly tell him no. Haul they arse. If this and that  wrong, it friggin wrong. I glad he challenged Patrick on the Calder Hart issue. It showed the utter contempt that Patos was showing to anyone who questioned the lack of transparency of all the PNM projects.

Patos could do like Panday and go in a corner and sulk like an old goat for the rest of his life. Or help his party regain credibility and respect.
Post by: lefty on September 15, 2014, 05:32:16 PM

The gulf between Patrick and Keith was real. So what. Patrick was using PNM party unity to squash dessension within the party. And Rowley quite rightly tell him no. Haul they arse. If this and that  wrong, it friggin wrong. I glad he challenged Patrick on the Calder Hart issue. It showed the utter contempt that Patos was showing to anyone who questioned the lack of transparency of all the PNM projects.

Patos could do like Panday and go in a corner and sulk like an old goat for the rest of his life. Or help his party regain credibility and respect.

stop talkin sense....
Post by: Bakes on September 15, 2014, 05:39:01 PM
Exactly. Dr Rowley knows that a unified front speaks volume to the voters and pro Manning supporters.

So what's Manning's excuse for the get-together then?  Rowley has an ulterior motive (to hear you tell it), so then what does Manning get out of this?  Or could it just be that they're big enough to put aside their personal differences in deference to the interest of the party?
Post by: zuluwarrior on September 15, 2014, 07:17:01 PM
Bakes you are so right they are big enough to put aside their personal differences in deference to the interest of the party .
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 15, 2014, 08:09:02 PM
Whatever happened to Panday award?  Did he accept it?
Post by: Bakes on September 15, 2014, 08:27:46 PM
Zulu... is de whole "Devil you know..." philosophy.
Post by: Jumbie on September 15, 2014, 10:21:47 PM

So what's Manning's excuse for the get-together then?  Rowley has an ulterior motive (to hear you tell it), so then what does Manning get out of this?  Or could it just be that they're big enough to put aside their personal differences in deference to the interest of the party?

attention and proof that the Rottweiler (Dr Rowley) still needs him.  Unified front = interest of the party.
Post by: Bakes on September 16, 2014, 12:15:51 AM
attention and proof that the Rottweiler (Dr Rowley) still needs him.  Unified front = interest of the party.

The same man who unsolicitedly received a nomination for the Nation's highest award from his political nemesis... who despite having retired from public office continues to be adored by rank and file PNMites... this is the man you saying craving attention and validation from Rowley?

LOL
Post by: Jumbie on September 16, 2014, 05:14:45 AM

The same man who unsolicitedly received a nomination for the Nation's highest award from his political nemesis... who despite having retired from public office continues to be adored by rank and file PNMites... this is the man you saying craving attention and validation from Rowley?

LOL

thank you.
Post by: Bourbon on September 16, 2014, 06:57:00 AM
Um....Manning is still an MP. He hasnt retired from public office. And Manning has shown due to his stroke he eh able with all dat.
Post by: socafighter on September 16, 2014, 07:31:49 AM

LOL

What medication are you on...

The highest honor was just a political ploy by Kamla ...this man so full of hate he refused it .

Ain't he religious ..his book says turn the other cheek...

I just came back from T&T  and he is not well liked maybe to the PNM till I die groupies.
Did you see the clip on when he lost the election at Balizer house when they booooooed him . This man is so loved .....thats why Kamla is in Office .... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Look at the Lara Stadium...POS flooding . He built Big buildings without infrastructure
If he had used his brain he would have posted Government ministries about the Island and Tobago.So much jobs after his billion spent on Conferences...wha happen ???

Why didn't he give Tobago , more opportunities for self government ...I can go on and on
but why ....PNM till I die will claim oh thats in the past after squandering two oil booms
with poor roads , no water and electricity .

The election results in 2015 will surprise you PNM till I die supporters ..watch the ride folks ..

Ah gats me popcorn ready to watch the fun...

Post by: socafighter on September 16, 2014, 08:10:09 AM
Rumblings from the PNM ‘alternative’

Gail Alexander
Published: Guardian
Saturday, September 13, 2014

It was noticeable to others apart from PP House leader Roodal Moonilal that there was less than impressive desk-thumping support from PNM MPs during Opposition leader Keith Rowley’s budget reply in Parliament yesterday. “Not one of them was pounding the desk; he’s talking about the next PNM Government, but they don’t seem to believe it,” Moonilal noted after Rowley ended...

PNM till I die read this article ....
Post by: Bakes on September 16, 2014, 11:08:27 AM
thank you.

Yes, that would perhaps explain Rowley's motivation... but Patos don't need to make nice with Rowley just to get attention he already getting.
Post by: Bakes on September 16, 2014, 11:10:18 AM
Um....Manning is still an MP. He hasnt retired from public office. And Manning has shown due to his stroke he eh able with all dat.

Bourbon, Manning is ah MP in name only.  His personal physician is a good friend of mine... he eh really business with political office right now.

EDIT:  But yuh right, he ent officially retire from public office yet.
Post by: Sando prince on September 16, 2014, 02:31:53 PM

LOL

The highest honor was just a political ploy by Kamla ...this man so full of hate he refused it .

I just came back from T&T  and he is not well liked maybe to the PNM till I die groupies.
Did you see the clip on when he lost the election at Balizer house when they booooooed him . This man is so loved .....thats why Kamla is in Office .... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Look at the Lara Stadium...POS flooding . He built Big buildings without infrastructure
If he had used his brain he would have posted Government ministries about the Island and Tobago.So much jobs after his billion spent on Conferences...wha happen ???

Why didn't he give Tobago , more opportunities for self government ...I can go on and on
but why ....PNM till I die will claim oh thats in the past after squandering two oil booms

The election results in 2015 will surprise you PNM till I die supporters ..watch the ride folks ..

Like your yellow jersey fitting you nicely today
Post by: socafighter on September 16, 2014, 05:27:19 PM

LOL

Like your yellow jersey fitting you nicely today

I noted that I am not affiliated to any party ...I do pay taxes in Trinidad and Tobago , thus
my interest .

I do the same in Ottawa, Canada... no political affiliation....and has never voted in my life...

History has taught me ..they are all the same . Politicians do not run  Countries the
 mandarins in the civil service does...

Now you see the color I wear ... since I can afford to be factful without reprisals ..

Post by: socafighter on September 16, 2014, 05:37:25 PM

Bourbon, Manning is ah MP in name only.  His personal physician is a good friend of mine... he eh really business with political office right now.

EDIT:  But yuh right, he ent officially retire from public office yet.

His personal physician is a good friend of mine..

So what ...that physician is not allowed to disclose any thing about Manning to you , if that is what you are implying...so cut the crap out nah... :bs:

Post by: asylumseeker on September 18, 2014, 03:45:23 AM
All-points bulletin on Hippocrates? Apparently, check the morgue.
Post by: Bakes on September 18, 2014, 11:46:48 AM

I expected you of all people to be much more sophisticated than that. Then again this wouldn't be the first time you've given me cause to reassess how much credit I give you at times.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 19, 2014, 02:40:00 AM

I expected you of all people to be much more sophisticated than that. Then again this wouldn't be the first time you've given me cause to reassess how much credit I give you at times.

That I needed permission to be amused by socafighter, did not occur to me.
Post by: Bakes on September 19, 2014, 10:44:31 AM

By all means, find "humor" wherever you meet it... but the implication of her statement was silly, as was your invoking of Hippocrates.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 19, 2014, 11:44:13 AM

By all means, find "humor" wherever you meet it... but the implication of her statement was silly, as was your invoking of Hippocrates.

I hope, upon reflection, you eventually locate the injudicious nature of your original comment.
Post by: Bakes on September 19, 2014, 07:27:03 PM
I hope, upon reflection, you eventually locate the injudicious nature of your original comment.

Nope... can't locate it.  Perhaps it's hiding behind the logical leaps and naked assumptions attendant to your own comment?

1. Your invocation of Hippocrates is off base, seeing that the Hippocratic oath governs the ethics of the medical treatment of patients, not physician-patient confidentiality.

2. Even assuming arguendo that it governed physician-patient confidentiality, both your positions assume a breach of that confidentiality.

While I am from time to time privy to information that the wider public may be ignorant to, I have never heard (for myself) nor have I ever been told anything that was shared in confidence.  The invocation of the first-person account here is deliberate, as it should further serve to underscore the absurdity of your assumptions.  As I said, such an observation from the mindless harpy is understandable, hence why I wasted no effort responding.  Having now been forced to revisit my assessment of you (yet again), I'm convinced that a similar approach is now necessary going forward.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 19, 2014, 07:58:47 PM

Nope... can't locate it.  Perhaps it's hiding behind the logical leaps and naked assumptions attendant to your own comment?

1. Your invocation of Hippocrates is off base, seeing that the Hippocratic oath governs the ethics of the medical treatment of patients, not physician-patient confidentiality.

2. Even assuming arguendo that it governed physician-patient confidentiality, both your positions assume a breach of that confidentiality.

While I am from time to time privy to information that the wider public may be ignorant to, I have never heard (for myself) nor have I ever been told anything that was shared in confidence.  The invocation of the first-person account here is deliberate, as it should further serve to underscore the absurdity of your assumptions.  As I said, such an observation from the mindless harpy is understandable, hence why I wasted no effort responding.  Having now been forced to revisit my assessment of you (yet again), I'm convinced that a similar approach is now necessary going forward.

As much as yuh would like to send me back to school, I have no need to go. As "injudicious", not wukkin fuh yuh, perhaps "imprudent" helps. I have assumed nothing. Doh let hubris blow yuh house down.
Title: Pray for Mr Manning
Post by: boss on June 28, 2016, 10:49:00 AM
 :(

Published on Jun 28, 2016, 12:31 pm AST
By Donstan Bonn
Trinidad Express

Former Prime Minister Patrick Manning has been taken to hospital and the nation is being asked to pray for him.

Manning, who served three terms as prime minister, was admitted to hospital  on Monday night and his condition is listed as 'incapacitated'.

The announcement of Manning hospitalisation was made by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley as he spoke at the opening of the Ministry of Education Tower in Port of Spain on Tuesday.

In 2012 Manning suffered a debilitating stroke, effectively ending a political career that began in the 1970s.

Manning also served as Opposition Leader on two occasions and was the longest serving Member of Parliament when he officially exited politics last year, having served as the MP for the constituency of San Fernando East for over 40 years (1971-2015). 
Title: Re: Pray for Mr Manning
Post by: Sando prince on June 28, 2016, 02:33:27 PM

A MESSAGE FROM MRS. HAZEL MANNING

Mr. Patrick Manning was admitted to hospital last evening for investigation concerning an aberration in his blood-count. He is resting comfortably and is in good spirits. We continue to pray for him
https://www.facebook.com/meetmanning/posts/1380616095287575
Post by: boss on June 28, 2016, 04:13:21 PM
He is resting comfortably and is in good spirits. We continue to pray for him

Post by: Deeks on June 29, 2016, 10:52:57 PM
He is resting comfortably and is in good spirits. We continue to pray for him

Hope everything turns out ok for him.
Title: Re: Patrick Manning Thread
Post by: Sando prince on July 01, 2016, 11:27:48 AM

FROM MRS. HAZEL MANNING:

After conducting the appropriate tests, Mr. Manning was diagnosed last evening as having Acute Myeloid Leukemia and is being prepared to undergo treatment.
We thank everyone for their support and prayers and ask that you continue to pray for him as he undergoes treatment.
https://www.facebook.com/meetmanning/posts/1382733701742481
Post by: Bourbon on July 02, 2016, 06:48:07 AM
He died this morning.

Sent from my AZUMI A50c+ using Tapatalk

Post by: Michael-j on July 02, 2016, 08:07:20 AM
He died this morning.

Sent from my AZUMI A50c+ using Tapatalk

RIP Patos. Thanks for the service!

Once the diagnosis of AML was confirmed I knew he didn't have much longer...not at his age....
Post by: Bourbon on July 02, 2016, 08:16:35 AM
One of the best. A real visionary. Really thankful for his service and his impact.

God speed good Sir. Your policies did a lot....for me personally especially. I'll never forget the day that I lay down in the front seat of my mother's car worrying about how I would pay for university...and you announced GATE.
Post by: che on July 02, 2016, 10:36:59 AM
RIP Mr. Manning.  :salute:

On a different note. . 
I am really disappointed with some of the remarks posted by UNC supporters on the passing of Mr. Patrick Manning. I did not always agree with some of his decisions but he was our Prime Minister and should be respected in death. Come on T&T we should be better than that.
Post by: weary1969 on July 02, 2016, 11:37:10 AM
One of the best. A real visionary. Really thankful for his service and his impact.

God speed good Sir. Your policies did a lot....for me personally especially. I'll never forget the day that I lay down in the front seat of my mother's car worrying about how I would pay for university...and you announced GATE.

Wow Bourbon an answer to pray.
Post by: weary1969 on July 02, 2016, 11:37:57 AM

On a different note. . 
I am really disappointed with some of the remarks posted by UNC supporters on the passing of Mr. Patrick Manning. I did not always agree with some of his decisions but he was our Prime Minister and should be respected in death. Come on T&T we should be better than that.

What do you expect from these dUNCe miscreants.
Post by: Sando prince on July 02, 2016, 12:05:42 PM

Mrs. Hazel Manning speaks with reporters following her husband's passing
https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/videos/10154336470652996/
Post by: Sando prince on July 02, 2016, 12:06:08 PM

PRIME MINISTER ROWLEY EXPRESSES CONDOLENCES ON THE PASSING OF FORMER PRIME MINISTER PATRICK MANNING

https://www.facebook.com/teamrowley/posts/516265811900018
Post by: Sando prince on July 02, 2016, 12:19:45 PM
I bet you Basdeo Panday will be front and centrer in sadness at PM Manning funeral. They battled each other in Parliament but actually had a friendship outside Politics. Presentation College old boys!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EoRFaVbp-bM
Post by: soccerman on July 02, 2016, 12:57:54 PM
RIP Mr Patrick Manning
Post by: Sando prince on July 02, 2016, 02:01:19 PM

Reactions from around the Caribbean
https://www.facebook.com/MyVTv/posts/1208854885799512
Post by: Bourbon on July 02, 2016, 02:15:33 PM

On a different note. . 

There are certain things that shouldn't surprise you. This doesnt.

Manning coulda save them from their death....they would cuss him for depriving them of the chance to reincarnate. There are people who unable to appreciate or analyze things without their biases. And thats just the way it is. I went on a forum today...where cussing Manning was/is a staple. One comment was "That was sudden. 4 look like a good mark for play whe today". Is a fact...we need all kinds of people to make up a world.

A friend sent me some of the speeches he did in the run up and aftermath of May 2010....and...thanks to hindsight you could really see he knew what he was talking about.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5occD_nLfU&feature=share

One of the last if not the last of an era. Hopefully history vindicates him even more.
Post by: Bourbon on July 02, 2016, 02:20:36 PM
Read these....tell me what you notice.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-07-02/tributes-manning-past-and-present-politicians

Gail Alexander
Published:
Saturday, July 2, 2016
A young supporter waits for the arrival of former prime minister Patrick Manning on his return from the United States, where he underwent treatment for a stroke. (Photo: Abraham Diaz)

From Prime Minister and People’s National Movement (PNM) colleagues to political opponents, tributes to former Prime Minister Patrick Manning began pouring in minutes after he passed away at 8.15 am yesterday. Here are some of them:

Prime Minister Keith Rowley

Today Trinidad and Tobago was plunged into mourning at the passing of our former Prime Minister and former political leader of the People's National Movement, Mr Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning.
Mr. Manning will be remembered as a visionary, a patriot and a Caribbean man who always strived for excellence. He made the development and well-being of Trinidad and Tobago his priority and in so doing, dedicated his life to serving our twin island state.
During Mr. Manning’s tenure as Prime Minister, the country experienced unprecedented growth and development, the benefits from that period are still helping us through the trying times we face today.
Up until his death Mr. Manning remained a source of guidance and inspiration to a generation of national and regional leaders who still sought his counsel even after he left active public life.
To Mrs. Manning and the Manning family, my family and I join you and the rest of the country in mourning his death. I extend our heartfelt condolences and gratitude for sharing him with us, since his service to the nation meant time away from his family.”
To the constituents of San Fernando East whom he represented for his entire political career, we extend our deepest sympathy, we empathise with your loss.
In recognition of Mr Manning's passing, flags are to be flown at half-mast at all public buildings and foreign missions from today until the day after Mr Manning's funeral. Subsequent to consultation with the Manning family, it has been decided that a state funeral will be held for Mr Manning, the details of which will be released in due time.

Minister in the OFFICE OF THE Prime Minister Stuart Young
It is with a great sense of sadness that the PNM Family has been informed of the passing of Mr Patrick Manning, former Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago and former Political Leader of the PNM.
On behalf of the members of the PNM and on behalf of the Executive of the PNM, I take the opportunity to express our sincerest and heartfelt condolences to Ms Hazel Manning, her sons and Mr Manning's wider family.
Mr Manning served Trinidad and Tobago for decades as a leader with great vision and his passing is a loss to the Nation and to his party, the PNM. We join in prayer for his soul and his family and thank him and his family for his life and his invaluable contributions. We ask that God rest and bless Mr Manning's soul.

Opposition leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar
It is with deep sadness that we heard of the passing of former Prime Minister Patrick Manning.On behalf all in the Parliamentary Opposition and the United National Congress, we send our heartfelt sympathies and prayers to his wife, Hazel, and his sons and close relatives.
Mr Manning was Prime Minister by electoral victory three times in our history - 1991, 2002 and 2007. He was also our longest serving Parliamentarian and one of the longest serving Public Servants in the region. Indeed, his wife Hazel has always exemplified strength and fortitude in her family, something which was clear throughout their public life.
The grief we share at his passing is, without doubt, grief that will be shared by our fellow nations in the region. We wish the Mannings God's guidance and support and pray that the former Prime Minister will find a place of joy and rest.

FORMER PNM CHAIRMAN DR LENNY SAITH
The time will come for me to speak, the shock has not subsided. Suffice to say, he was more than a colleague, he was a friend.  We knew each other wll before 1986 when I chaired the PNM . . . I will miss him. I can tell you Patrick lived for his work, from early morning to late, late at night, He was a hard, hard worker. My condolence go out to Hazel and the boys.

FORMER COP LEADER, WINSTON DOOKERAN
Mr Manning’s political life was one of courage and one in which he never swerved from his commitment to building a modern T&T. I always felt his vision was laudable. Being from San Fernando, I knew him and I knew his family. I always had a very close relationship with him on a personal basis. I’m deeply saddened by his passing. I believe T&T owes a debt of gratitude to his stewardship as difficult as it has been. He will be remembered for his sincerity of purpose and his vision for the nation.

FORMER UNC MP/ILP LEADER JACK WARNER
Trinidad and Tobago has lost one of its most experienced and valuable political minds with the passing of Honourable Patrick Manning. I am consoled by the fact that two months before he died he and I met privately at his home and we made up whatever differences we had, whether real or imagined. I am certain that he will be better off where he shall finally rest than he was in Trinidad and Tobago these past six years.
Though we differed in some aspects of our political philosophy and ideology and in how we believed the problems facing our country could be solved and in how the development of our country and its people ought to be pursued, as one human being to another, it is impossible not to appreciate the great things that Mr Manning achieved and the contributions he made to this country and to his political party of choice.
I take this opportunity to offer tribute to Mr Manning as a former Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago and to extend condolences to Mrs Hazel Manning, his family, the supporters of the People’s National Movement and constituents of San Fernando East whom he served for his 44-year political career.
Mr Manning’s strength was in that he conceived of a vision and pursued it relentlessly and with passion, regardless of what the critics said. This is one of the hallmark qualities of strong leadership. Another distinguishing quality was that he was deeply loved by his followers and admirers, and respected by his opponents and colleagues.

EX-PNM MINISTER Jerry Narace
Patrick Manning will go down in history as one of Trinidad and Tobago’s greatest leaders; one of the greatest fighters for the people of T&T within our region and one of the greatest proponents of the Caribbean region as an economic and cultural force in the modern world.
We live today in a country that Patrick Manning transformed with his vision. It is a country with greater freedom and prosperity; a society more advanced than the one he inherited when he became prime minister. When others saw only limits to T&T’s growth, he saw the true potential of our land. During his tenure as prime minister, he created a strong economic and energy architecture through pivotal policy changes, fueling the country’s infrastructure, health system, education and culture.
No one was more deeply committed to the Caribbean integration than Patrick Manning. He was pivotal to the creation of the Caribbean Single Market with all its benefits to the people, while he always advocated our commitment to Caricom. His leadership in the region is unparalleled, setting an example for all regional leaders.
We have lost a great leader and a great man. I have also lost a dear friend.

RAMESH LAWRENCE MAHARAJ
I knew Patrick since the 1980s, well before I entered Parliament since we were both from San Fernando. We were always friendly and later. He was also my MP, so this is very sad news.”
Before his death, I had heard from someone in the San Fernando General Hospital that he was having dificulties and I contacted John Jeremie (former Attorney General) who I know to be close to him. He said he was in the US but had been  contacted by the family with the news also.
When were were in Parliament, as Opposition whip, we clashed but were still cordial.   In 2001, when I - as UNC  AG- had spoken out on corruption - he was one of those  I had a meeting with at the Hilton
He ought to be remembered as a man who gave total sevice to T&T. Those opposed to him would know even when there was political rivalry, his paramount aim was the welfare and benefit of T&T. He was good statesman, committed to ensuring the Parliamentary form of government continued and also committed to constitutional reform. During his service to the PNM, there can be no doubt he upheld the high ideals of integrity and democratic values. I extend condolences to his wife and sons and will certain pay my respects in person at the funeral.

MOVEMENT FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE LEADER DAVID ABDULAH
THE MSJ extends its condolences to Mrs. Hazel Manning and to all members of the Manning family on the passing of Mr. Patrick Manning, former Prime Minister. The passing of a loved one, regardless of that person’s station in life, is always a time of sadness for the members of the family and we therefore say to Mr. Manning’s family that we sympathise with the loss of your husband, father, brother, cousin, uncle.
At the same time, Mr. Manning was much more than a family man. He was the person who served as a Member of the Trinidad and Tobago Parliament for longer than any other; was the only person to have lost and then won the government and had the distinction of being the second longest holder of the office of Prime Minister. His was a life dedicated to public service through politics. In our times when so many have little or no interest in public service and where others see public office as a means to private gain and personal enrichment, Mr. Manning’s life stands out as a repudiation of such selfishness. His example must not be glossed over or ignored.
It is well known that the social movements such as the Federation of Independent Trade Unions and NGOs (FITUN) were opposed to many of Mr. Manning’s policiesduring the period 2002-2010. We will not pretend the intense struggle of different ideas and philosophies of what should constitute development and good governance between Mr. Manning and the social movements did not exist. History must not be re-written.
To his credit, Mr. Manning sought to engage persons outside of his political party—and even persons who were opposed to the PNM—to contribute to national development. Thus, while I served as president of FITUN I was asked to serve as chairman of the board of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-Operative Studies and a member of the Core Committee of the Vision 2020 process. Many other citizens of all political persuasions also participated in the 2020 process. In this regard Mr. Manning must be commended for recognizing that this country’s future could not be built with only some of the population.
Mr. Manning did seek to bring about change in T&T—some of which will stand the test of time. The Brian Lara Promenade made downtown Port of Spain a better space; the floating of the TT dollar, though criticised at the time, has stood us well in terms of economic growth as was the decision to establish an LNG industry. He ran his leg of the relay race doing it his way, gave us an example of public service and so may he now rest in peace.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2016, 03:11:26 PM
RIP Patos.....
Post by: Jumbie on July 02, 2016, 03:57:42 PM
RIP Mr Manning.
Post by: Deeks on July 02, 2016, 04:29:06 PM
RIP. Mr. Patos Manning. You have done your part. Go HOME and rest yourself.
Post by: Sando prince on July 03, 2016, 01:31:37 PM

https://www.youtube.com/v/ZhQz_i0gFbU&feature=youtu.be&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on July 03, 2016, 04:37:23 PM

PANDAY PAYS RESPECT TO LIFELONG FRIEND

WATCH: http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/PANDAY-PAYS-RESPECT-TO-LIFELONG-FRIEND-385327001.html
Post by: Sando prince on July 04, 2016, 06:39:42 AM
:applause: https://www.facebook.com/MyVTv/posts/1209696259048708
Post by: Aviator on July 04, 2016, 08:05:28 PM
RIP Mr Manning!
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on July 05, 2016, 10:56:42 AM
RIP Mr Manning. Thank you for your service. :salute:
Post by: Sando prince on July 06, 2016, 01:26:41 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/-GM39cOB53M
Post by: Sando prince on July 06, 2016, 01:28:39 AM

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Prime Minister, Ralph Gonsalves expressed condolences to the family of the recently deceased Former Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago

https://www.youtube.com/v/QfTDDJj57oQ
Post by: Sando prince on July 07, 2016, 11:18:06 AM

The funeral rites for Former Prime Minister Patrick Manning is to be given at the Holy Trinity Cathedral on Saturday. The Chief Celebrant will be Anglican Archbishop Reverend Claude Berkley when the procession begins at 10am. Leeron Brumell was at the Cathedral and spoke with the Cathedral's Administrator, Father Carl Williams.

https://www.youtube.com/v/0s4dYSkTiR8&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on July 08, 2016, 10:00:32 PM

Patrick Manning’s Body At NAPA
http://www.tv6tnt.com/home/rotator/Patrick-Mannings-Body-At-NAPA-386084841.html
Post by: Sando prince on July 09, 2016, 12:49:54 PM

See these pics from PM Patrick Manning state funeral

https://www.facebook.com/OPMTT/photos/?tab=album&album_id=291377404548115

State Funeral in Honour of Former Prime Minister Patrick Manning
Post by: dtool on July 09, 2016, 04:25:54 PM

CONDOLENCES TO THE MANNING FAMILY
(THE HOWARD UNIVERSITY FAMILY)
Post by: Sando prince on July 09, 2016, 08:09:53 PM
Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley pays tribute to "one of our finest sons." He said Mr. Manning was a man who was prepared to give and after 35 years of serving in public life, he never heard Mr. Manning speak of getting anything for himself.
WATCH VIDEO: https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/videos/vb.377693645609/10154235269495610/?type=2&theater

Post by: Sando prince on July 10, 2016, 01:08:12 PM
FULL FUNERAL SERVICE for Former Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago Patrick Manning

https://www.youtube.com/v/Zkop8c9t5Bc
Post by: Sando prince on July 23, 2016, 02:58:05 PM

Obama pays tribute to Patrick Manning!

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-07-23/obama-pays-tribute-patrick-manning
Post by: weary1969 on July 24, 2016, 09:53:48 PM
The first set of dUNCe say it was not real. After the press carried it the second set of dUNCe say he eh write it.