General => General Discussion => Topic started by: kaliman2006 on February 07, 2012, 05:52:55 PM

Title: Fifty years later, the US Embargo on Cuba Persists
Post by: kaliman2006 on February 07, 2012, 05:52:55 PM
Well, I didn't realize that today is the fiftieth anniversary of the embargo on Cuba. Castro was a young man in his thirties then and President Kennedy made the decision to impose the embargo on Cuba fifty years ago today.

As the press release in the link below reads, the embargo is likely to continue for many more years to come.

http://foreignaffairs.house.gov/press_display.asp?id=2196

What does the board think? Is the embargo on Cuba still justified and/or even effective?
Title: Re: Fifty years later, the US Embargo on Cuba Persists
Post by: D.H.W on February 07, 2012, 07:15:10 PM
Embargo is useless. Time to let go USA
Post by: Jumbie on February 08, 2012, 09:47:26 AM
Only island left where I can go an not have to deal with YANKS! Yea embargo wukkin... ;D
Post by: Dutty on February 08, 2012, 11:26:28 AM

you makin joke or wha? if they lift dat ting de ress of the carribbean go start growing beards and smokin cigars

Gawd blezz de UESSAY
Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2012, 11:30:07 AM

you makin joke or wha? if they lift dat ting de ress of the carribbean go start growing beards and smokin cigars

Gawd blezz de UESSAY

Damn right the yanquis doing allyuh ungrateful Negroes a favour.  de day de embargo lifted the rest of the caribbean dead...all de tourists going Cuba!
Post by: Dutty on February 08, 2012, 11:35:16 AM

Gawd blezz de UESSAY

Damn right the yanquis doing allyuh ungrateful Negroes a favour.  de day de embargo lifted the rest of the caribbean dead...all de tourists going Cuba!

puh leeze  yuh know how allyuh does thrive on propaganda...allyuh go funnel some super pac money into negative ads showing communists draggin american tourists through the  streets of havana...usin words like 'dissidents'

The tag line will be "Visit Louisiana and Florida,,we have beaches and speak spanish too"
Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2012, 11:43:58 AM
Once we eh encouraging we peeps to visit up North by you...where frozen dissident is a treat!
Post by: Observer on February 10, 2012, 02:21:35 PM
Wait charters flying from Ft Lauderdale now! Embargo Wha! The only thing the embargo do is make man smuggling / dealin in Cohibas dam rich.  ;D