Sports => Football => Topic started by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 08:31:32 AM

Title: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 08:31:32 AM
Reporting from the TTFF Office

The bailiffs have arrived

Weary and Brownsugar are AWOL from d wok

Fort the record Brownsugar is at the phamarcy and Weary is at the Credit Union. That's their story and they're sticking to it.

Title: Re: Reporting from the TTFF Office
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 08:31:53 AM
Atiba Charles is also present.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 08:56:48 AM
 :duel:
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 09:11:56 AM
Jamal Shabazz came to collect his personal stuff before the bailiff move the it.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 08, 2012, 09:27:13 AM
interesting
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 09:42:48 AM
So I back at my desk. I left Brownsugar. She will post pics when she get back at her office. They full 1 truck thus far and they gone for another one.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 09:48:21 AM
So I back at my desk. I left Brownsugar. She will post pics when she get back at her office. They full 1 truck thus far and they gone for another one.
What ?
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 09:59:33 AM
What ?

Yep like d find more than d trophies that d balance sheet in 2006 said.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 10:00:10 AM
 :devil: :devil: cant wait to see this, she record any video?
Title: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
Post by: Tallman on February 08, 2012, 10:15:40 AM
Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
By Lasana Liburd (wired868.com)

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) was arguably subjected to a new low this morning as 15 policemen swooped down on its Dundonald Street headquarters and seized removable assets.

The early morning raid is a result of the TTFF’s failure to honour a High Court order to pay 13 of its former 2006 World Cup players a second interim award of $4.6 million (US$724,000). The figure was due on 18 October 2011 but the TTFF did not pay and the court was given no reason to expect payment when legal representatives met before Justice Devindra Rampersad on 12 January 2012.

The players responded with a court-appointed marshall.

Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, David Atiba Charles and Anthony Wolfe accompanied the policemen to Dundonald Street.

Acting TTFF President Lennox Watson asked the players for one hour to come up with the money at around 10.15 am. However, he failed to meet the final deadline.

The players were told that the TTFF was tipped off about the impending raid by a member of the media and took preemptive steps to be rid of documents and valuables. However this report was not confirmed today.

There was still plenty for the marshall to take, though, as computers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, uniforms, paperwork, beer crates and other sundry items were removed from the TTFF’s base. The items are expected to be auctioned off.

READ MORE... (http://wired868.com/868/index.php/volley/item/86-warriors-seize-ttff-assets)
Post by: president on February 08, 2012, 10:16:17 AM
..Guilty of bringing the game into disrepute" and much more than that..
Post by: g on February 08, 2012, 10:21:50 AM
ohgyadoye........ ah love it
Title: Re: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 08, 2012, 10:25:53 AM
yuh cud buy some uniforms on de cheap now when they auction them!
Post by: MEP on February 08, 2012, 10:28:34 AM

ent yuh have a camera phone?
Post by: president on February 08, 2012, 10:29:20 AM
...Another shameful, disgraceful chapter in the TTFF melodrama. The TTFF clique are guilty of "bringing the game into disrepute". Hopefully, this development will expedite the collapse of the house of cards. The question must be asked and answered: "What does the TTFF have to levy? NOTHING - (old) computers, beer crates, microwaves, "sundry items" - petty stuff, after more than one hundred years of existence! Shameful! And no surprise that elements in the media "snitched"...
Post by: Dutty on February 08, 2012, 10:41:30 AM
What ?

The 2nd truck go be filled with Jack ego
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 10:42:32 AM
I just came back from the "Pharmacy"  ;).  I am still in shock that there are more than a few trophies to be repossesed and dey gone for a next truck.   :o :o

Ah goh post de pics a lil later......I have to make up at work for that reeeeeeaaaalllyyy long trip to the pharmacy..... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 11:00:13 AM
What ?

The 2nd truck go be filled with Jack ego

Post by: royal on February 08, 2012, 11:02:48 AM
BIG STORY !!!!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 08, 2012, 11:04:56 AM
Any reason why this bereft organization should not be overhauled?  This is a real embarassment.  The TTFF in the pits here.
Post by: Peong on February 08, 2012, 11:05:27 AM
So what happens next?
Post by: soccerman on February 08, 2012, 11:10:51 AM
Well this is some entertaining news this morning
Post by: DeSoWa on February 08, 2012, 11:11:16 AM
 :violin: very interesting. Waiting to see what's next!

Post by: soccerman on February 08, 2012, 11:12:29 AM
So what happens next?
"The next step is the liquidation of the Federation and after that we are going after (former TTFF President Oliver) Camps," said Sancho. "We would still like to join (Works Minister and former TTFF Special Advisor) Jack Warner to the case. But we leave that in the hands of the judge."

Post by: CAPITANO on February 08, 2012, 11:16:29 AM
Ah only hope they don't confiscate any files or documents that does hold player's personal contact info.  Lord knows how efficient the Federation been with keeping this type of info.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 11:16:42 AM
Anybody looking for a new fridge?
Post by: Andre on February 08, 2012, 11:22:22 AM
why they had beer boxes? why they empty? who drink de beer?

this go be international news soon. make we football system sound like one in some behind God back lil african country in the jungle.
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on February 08, 2012, 11:24:36 AM
why they had beer boxes? why they empty? who drink de beer?

this go be international news soon. make we football system sound like one in some behind God back lil african country in the jungle.

We so different? We in a mess!
Post by: STEUPS!! on February 08, 2012, 11:30:52 AM
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: vb on February 08, 2012, 11:33:07 AM
What is get me is that in the face of all this unaccountability and ineptitude, FIFA has not fu^& all to say.

However, if the Govt. were to disband the TTFF, they would be the first to step in and protest.

Post by: Bakes on February 08, 2012, 11:35:18 AM
Thing to make grown man cry and man laughing?
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on February 08, 2012, 11:38:39 AM
What is get me is that in the face of all this unaccountability and ineptitude, FIFA has not fu^& all to say.

However, if the Govt. were to disband the TTFF, they would be the first to step in and protest.

FIFA thrives on unaccountability and ineptitude. It is like oxygen to them. Look what they do Nigeria? Look what happening in Kenya?
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 11:49:52 AM
Cant they force the sale of the TTFF building ?
Post by: president on February 08, 2012, 11:51:35 AM
Understand it man. The TTFF doesn't own a building or ANYTHING of real value...
Post by: Jack Horner on February 08, 2012, 11:55:47 AM
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "And We await their arrival tomorrow!!!"

So the more valuable stuff was moved out inadvance.

Enjoy your old windows computers, fridge and microwave.

All of which cannot amount to even 1/4 of what the TTFF owes them.

Oliver Camps is broke and the TTFF is broke, tell the Warriors to bring it.

Most of the money is spent already, so where will they get the money.

They will get zero.

Jack is a very smart man and is smiling all now.

Your own people sold you out and warned us early.

Jack have his contacts, Trini are easy to be bought.

The judge and Jack had a few drinks the other day.

Welcome to Trinidad my friends.

Computers, fridge and microwave, (keep it) we was on the verge of purchasing new ones anyway    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: socachynee on February 08, 2012, 11:55:59 AM
Cant they force the sale of the TTFF building ?
I thought Jack own the building, anyone check POS City Council if this information is available to public.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 11:59:34 AM
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "And We await their arrival tomorrow!!!"

They will get zero.

Computers, fridge and microwave, (keep it) we was on the verge of purchasing new ones anyway    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

they didnt put u in the truck ?
Post by: elan on February 08, 2012, 12:03:39 PM

They will get zero.

they didnt put u in the truck ?

Nah..........the Garbage went on de side ah de road. Only things with some value was put on the truck.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 12:05:41 PM
Understand it man. The TTFF doesn't own a building or ANYTHING of real value...
shit
Post by: CAPITANO on February 08, 2012, 12:10:42 PM
So wait...what Jack Horner really saying..??
All these years.......... and the TTF have nothing of value to show.  What a disgrace!!! ah feeling shame for them.
This only porves one thing....Is really time for them to go....They went looking for assets and find nothing but assess in the building.
Post by: MEP on February 08, 2012, 12:17:47 PM
Elan
yuh read meh flickin mind I was just about to call him de garbage
Post by: Jah Gol on February 08, 2012, 12:18:49 PM
JacK Horner since you seem to represent the views of an insider of the TTFF tell us what the TTFF wants to do for football ? Its very easy to be oppositional and paint the TTFF as villains. Your tone seems to confirm that as the truth rather than defend Warner or the Federation in any way.
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on February 08, 2012, 12:27:04 PM
JacK Horner since you seem to represent the views of an insider of the TTFF tell us what the TTFF wants to do for football ? Its very easy to be oppositional and paint the TTFF as villains. Your tone seems to confirm that as the truth rather than defend Warner or the Federation in any way.

Maybe they are indefensible?
Post by: tempo on February 08, 2012, 12:57:49 PM
It's made the international wires
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Former-Trinidad-internationals-join-police-raid-on-national-association-HQ-article862990.html

What Jack Horner fails to understand is the value of the raid is not the goods confiscated but rather in the players ability to demonstrate for the world to see the clear sign the TTFF is a bankrupt entity that is ripe for a FIFA takeover. So he can laugh all he wants, Jack may get away but the toll it will take will make any escape from justice a pyrrhic victory at best.
Post by: socalion on February 08, 2012, 01:10:22 PM
 :beermug: First up to all the players who stuck it out  in pursuit  of their rightful claim and due justice  i commend each and everyone  of you , too many names  to mention .  What a relief  to learn today the events  that took place , its redemption time  for the players  , finally something is being done  am speechless , am relieved , words cannot express what i feel now .. its the dawning of a new day .... it simply shows the ttff as much of us knew  had no good intent on resolving any issues whatsoever  regarding any matters outstanding regarding the nationals players grieviances., those  bloodsuckers days are numbered . !!! what is alarming in addition  is if it is reliable that someone in the media  provided advance  warning to the ttff that their offices were to be visited for items seizures  then something
is seriously wrong ..... corruption is more embedded than thought of....lawd  what more can be said....... now  hopefully some facts will or may be known as a results of the seiziures this morning  what a good day god eh sleeping....!! keep striving for justice its rewarding brent sancho and colleagues .... ah going an take a drink now  :beermug:
Post by: PantherX on February 08, 2012, 01:10:32 PM
I'm wondering how this will affect future funding of the TTFF with this judgement hanging over them.  An individual can have his wages garnished I'm assuming the same can be done to a corporate entity as well.
Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2012, 01:16:48 PM
I'm wondering how this will affect future funding of the TTFF with this judgement hanging over them.  An individual can have his wages garnished I'm assuming the same can be done to a corporate entity as well.

what wages though?  gate receipts?  300 people showing up ans 289 is free tickets????
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 08, 2012, 01:32:59 PM
Oliver Camps will now pay dearly for the 'free ride he enjoyed all these years, but two truckloads of office supplies won't pay this bill or force a reboot of our football's governing body.  The Minister of Sport could replace these things in the blink of an eye.

The real dealbreaker will be to hold Jack.

Over to you Judge Rampersad. Don't let your nation down.
Post by: Coop's on February 08, 2012, 01:37:10 PM
         I can only imagine today is a big day for some members on this site,it's a day they have been looking forward too for a long time,what they don't realize is this is not only an embarassment for the TTFF,it's an embarassment for us fans,players and the country as a whole,history in the making as usual.
         Yes these guys brought glory to our country and they needed to be compensated for it but as i've always said this was not the way to go about it,what i'm seeing going to happen at the rate we are going is the country going to be banned from international Football.
        I told you all some time ago the TTFF was being prepared for this,nothing has been put in place everything was interim both administration and Coaches,players complained about payments,you all understand now why nothing was said by anyone concerning Jan and his situation,the U23 team only existing because it's already there,how will they continue to prepare for the Olympics don't be surprise if the games in Tobago cancel,Shabazz in the best position that's why he said he is not interested in the Soca Worriors position because he seeing about himself.
        You all understand now why the Judge have been stauling and no one going to court etc etc we might say JW/Camps have been forced out of Football but the writing was on the wall that's why Lincoln,Look Loy,Latapy etc etc got out,the judge was just giving people time to do what they had to do.You all know how much people will be on the breadline because of this?now the TTFF has other offices (Zones) in other parts of the country would those be levied on too?
        What beats me with this is that we have nothing in place if or when everything falls,can anyone say waht's next?   
Post by: MEP on February 08, 2012, 01:48:45 PM
But a caged bird stands on the grave of dreams
his shadow shouts on a nightmare scream
his wings are clipped and his feet are tied
so he opens his throat to sing
- Maya Angelou

Remember this when scamps get jail or his assets seized

Post by: FF on February 08, 2012, 01:58:29 PM
         I can only imagine today is a big day for some members on this site,it's a day they have been looking forward too for a long time,what they don't realize is this is not only an embarassment for the TTFF,it's an embarassment for us fans,players and the country as a whole,history in the making as usual.
         Yes these guys brought glory to our country and they needed to be compensated for it but as i've always said this was not the way to go about it,what i'm seeing going to happen at the rate we are going is the country going to be banned from international Football.
        I told you all some time ago the TTFF was being prepared for this,nothing has been put in place everything was interim both administration and Coaches,players complained about payments,you all understand now why nothing was said by anyone concerning Jan and his situation,the U23 team only existing because it's already there,how will they continue to prepare for the Olympics don't be surprise if the games in Tobago cancel,Shabazz in the best position that's why he said he is not interested in the Soca Worriors position because he seeing about himself.
        You all understand now why the Judge have been stauling and no one going to court etc etc we might say JW/Camps have been forced out of Football but the writing was on the wall that's why Lincoln,Look Loy,Latapy etc etc got out,the judge was just giving people time to do what they had to do.You all know how much people will be on the breadline because of this?now the TTFF has other offices (Zones) in other parts of the country would those be levied on too?
        What beats me with this is that we have nothing in place if or when everything falls,can anyone say waht's next?   

Steups... the real embarrassment is that stakeholders allowed the TTFF to continue so for years. In your times too.

I for one am proud of the boys for seeking justice and staying the course. Good will prevail and better will come.

Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2012, 02:12:23 PM

Pack ah assness yuh talking!  Jack is de disgrace and continues to slide deeper into the shit abyss
Post by: PantherX on February 08, 2012, 02:16:25 PM

what wages though?  gate receipts?  300 people showing up ans 289 is free tickets????

Money received from the government and corporate entities would be considered income.
Post by: truetrini on February 08, 2012, 02:25:12 PM

Money received from the government and corporate entities would be considered income.

yuh really feel that corporate T&T and stinking ka-ka hole Anil going to fund anything now?
Post by: royal on February 08, 2012, 02:48:12 PM
Hey Coop's anti Jack FIFA must be happy with todays events
Post by: King Deese on February 08, 2012, 03:02:26 PM
 :challenge: :challenge: :challenge: :chilling: :loser: :mackdaddy: :cheers: :party: :peace: :justkidding: :afro: :challenge: :chilling:
Yeeeaaahhhh....to the 13 Warriors. My negroes. Real warriors do real things. One question though Brent. What took you'll so long? Uncle Ollie you are next. :pissedoff:
Post by: PantherX on February 08, 2012, 03:43:24 PM

yuh really feel that corporate T&T and stinking ka-ka hole Anil going to fund anything now?

Hence the first sentence in my post.   Personally I'm not that sure the that government money will dry up completely, I have no faith in the  T&T government capacity to make sensible decisions when it comes to public money.  The TTFF will be cut off in the short term but once public attention starts to wane all bets are off.

If you are correct and the TTFF receives no funding at all then how long can it survive?
Post by: E-man on February 08, 2012, 03:58:13 PM
A banner day for players' rights. It is sad that it came to this, but how about all the sad days when past and present players were denied even the basics.

Now, can someone find out when this auction is? In case there are any historical items that didn't get squirreled away, it would be good to keep track of where they go - maybe have the fan base pick up a few things.

Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on February 08, 2012, 04:27:02 PM
niceness
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 05:05:47 PM
It's made the international wires
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Former-Trinidad-internationals-join-police-raid-on-national-association-HQ-article862990.html

What Jack Horner fails to understand is the value of the raid is not the goods confiscated but rather in the players ability to demonstrate for the world to see the clear sign the TTFF is a bankrupt entity that is ripe for a FIFA takeover. So he can laugh all he wants, Jack may get away but the toll it will take will make any escape from justice a pyrrhic victory at best.

HE 2 DUMB 2 REALIZE DAT. So dey move out d Johnny BLUE AND WE GET D 2 DIRTY DOGS.
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 05:40:56 PM
All yuh hear Harford tonight bout d players should have wait till d 14th Feb when Jack say where d money is. D actual date is d 10th. He also dey get a 7 mil ahready so I guess they should cool their herbs.

Cue Contro: He would say I told u so.
Post by: president on February 08, 2012, 05:57:49 PM
...Not ONE TTFF officer turned up at the TTFF office today...the imagery of rats and sinking ships comes to mind. They want Watson and Company? Well there it is. Mark you, the situation will continue to deteriorate over the next several days...
Post by: Football supporter on February 08, 2012, 05:59:40 PM
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "we await you guys, bring it"

They will get zero.

Hey smartar*e, your buddies tell you the scoop? All the documents they hid in the back room with the locked doors that no one had the keys for? Well the players got into the secret stash. Yup, the room full of files. Some interesting reading. Shame they didn't have room to take them. Still, the photos will be useful. Didn't realise TTFF had so many accounts!!
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 06:07:59 PM
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "we await you guys, bring it"

They will get zero.

Hey smartar*e, your buddies tell you the scoop? All the documents they hid in the back room with the locked doors that no one had the keys for? Well the players got into the secret stash. Yup, the room full of files. Some interesting reading. Shame they didn't have room to take them. Still, the photos will be useful. Didn't realise TTFF had so many accounts!!

FS, yuh lie!!!.... :o :o  ooooohhh gggguuuuudddd......look thing!!!.... my word......*smh*
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 06:09:50 PM

They will get zero.

So they cyah go bck 2  get dem.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 06:30:55 PM
(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors001.jpg)

Sancho's dad.....Sancho must have gotten his height from his mother..... :)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors002.jpg)
Police reach....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors003.jpg)
The players...

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors006.jpg)

Dem is REAL Warriors.....Cyd Gray, Anthony Wolfe and Atiba Charles....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors009.jpg)
Dey bring out 2 trophies and put them on an a/c unit.....I thought these would have been the only thing recovered.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors010.jpg)
This police vehicle had nothing to do with it.....I was just being mischievous..... ;D

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors012.jpg)
Shabazz arrives for his balls....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors014.jpg)
Shabazz leaves with his balls....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors019.jpg)
Some fancy trophy being loaded....somebody suggested it was the FA trophy.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors023.jpg)
Sancho being interviewed.....

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors025.jpg)
First truck loaded and leaving...100 years of football.....on de back of a truck..... ::)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors027.jpg)

(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors028.jpg)

Post by: pardners on February 08, 2012, 06:39:54 PM
Nice pics...just what i saw on tv.
The only pic missing is the one with the lil darkie who run pass the camera man like if a dog chasing she.
Apparently everybody thought she was carrying the cheque in the envelope, but with that speed she pass with...hmmm  :-\
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on February 08, 2012, 06:46:33 PM
the Shabazz caption is classic  :yellowcard: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 06:50:47 PM
the Shabazz caption is classic  :yellowcard: :rotfl:

ENTTTTT
Post by: pardners on February 08, 2012, 06:56:29 PM
That just explains why Shabazz acts the way he does...never had his balls with him...just like all the other croonies, he leaves them at the office.  ;D
Post by: Football supporter on February 08, 2012, 06:57:14 PM
What I want to know is how Brownie took those photos when she was at the pharmacy (and ate all my french fries in the process)  :rotfl:
Post by: palos on February 08, 2012, 07:01:56 PM
(http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn311/browngirl74/TTFFLeviedOnby2006SocaWarriors025.jpg)

My word.....what a rats nest.  Who de hell do dat cabling wuk?

Try repairing any a dat cable... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on February 08, 2012, 07:12:56 PM
Can they seize the TTFF office? Bakes and the other legal minds.
Post by: president on February 08, 2012, 07:14:46 PM
...I repeat, the TTFF doesn't own its office nor anything of real value...
Post by: Bakes on February 08, 2012, 07:16:52 PM
There is something profoundly sad about all of this.
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 07:18:24 PM
...I repeat, the TTFF doesn't own its office nor anything of real value...

Dey head hard in these parts.
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 07:33:24 PM
Can they seize the TTFF office? Bakes and the other legal minds.

Deeks, go back and take a look at the 2006 accounts Flex posted on here some time late last year......the Balance Sheet showed the most valuable asset the TTFF owned at that point was some trophies and office furniture.  They have apparently aqcuired some more stuff since then.  I fully expected everything to fit in a car....two trucks is pppppplllleeeennnntttyyyy.....

Yes boy Deeks....after 100 years our football fit on de back of two trucks..... :'(
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 07:35:35 PM

Bakes, I eh think it sink in yet.  Perhaps if FIFA take some drastic action and ban we or the TTFF cancel all football for the forseeable future then it might hit home.....there is a kind of unreality to what happened today.  I'm kinda in a waiting for the next shoe to drop kinda mode.....
Post by: Brownsugar on February 08, 2012, 07:37:22 PM
What I want to know is how Brownie took those photos when she was at the pharmacy (and ate all my french fries in the process)  :rotfl:

Who me??  Is my sister take those photos.....all yuh didn't know I had a twin eh??   ;D
Post by: Controversial on February 08, 2012, 07:49:45 PM
and exactly how much money do they expect to get from that seizure? ::)
Post by: Bourbon on February 08, 2012, 07:55:01 PM
Sigh.

So what now?

Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 08:07:04 PM

They will get zero.

:devil: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 08:07:28 PM
Sigh.

So what now?

same thing we always do, enjoy the ride and pass the drinks
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 08:07:48 PM
Sigh.

So what now?

On to Fri when Jack tell d judge where d money gone/went/spent.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 08:10:54 PM
I have a interview with Clayton Morris also , will upload that later on today or tomorrow

TTFF Assets Seized
http://www.youtube.com/v/8b4Q8fVoRFc

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on February 08, 2012, 08:29:55 PM
I don't think FIFA will ban us because they've been trying to distance themselves from Warner. If this was two years ago we probably would be looking at major sanctions. I'm just happy something is being done because for a while it looked like nothing would be done even though its been universally acknowledged that the players were in the right. And the TTFF were hiding money and information.
Post by: dinho on February 08, 2012, 08:39:04 PM
Sad... Just when yuh think the football can't go lower, they dig up the white line in the road.

Good to see justice prevail but i wish it didnt have to come to this.

The sad part as well is the players opening themselves up to blame from an uninformed public for the continued decline of our football. Unfair, but the casual observer will say these men tear down football for selfish gain.. "dey done colleck ah 4.6 million ahready".. Even Tony Harford, for all his efforts trying to be politically correct is alluding to it in his interview.
Post by: Bakes on February 08, 2012, 08:58:17 PM

Bakes, I eh think it sink in yet.  Perhaps if FIFA take some drastic action and ban we or the TTFF cancel all football for the forseeable future then it might hit home.....there is a kind of unreality to what happened today.  I'm kinda in a waiting for the next shoe to drop kinda mode.....

dinho kinda touches on it... this is we football legacy, a hundred years of football as yuh put it, in the back of ah truck.  We know that even if the players auction it they will be somewhat invested in seeing that the items fall into good hands, but this easily could have been levied by some other creditor and sold on the open market, lost to the public.

I also say it sad because yes, it didn't have to come to this.  Jack obligate the TTFF with his comments promising to share the bonus.  Next he advise the TTFF (along with Lalla) against settling.  They spend a ton of money (fattening Lalla pockets in the process) fighting a case they never would have won, end up losing... and in the end Jack just wash he hand and slink off into a corner like he ent have nutten to do with it.

This is why it troubling to me to see man here laughing and celebrating... this ent no victory, Jack get away clean.  Not saying the TTFF completely innocent, but Jack used them to do his thing and now he leave them holding de proverbial bag.  Oliver Camps, Richard Groden et al ent lose, TnT football is who lost today.  The players didn't even win... they collecting beads and baubles as payment on a million dollar debt, with little prospect of collecting more, at least until they drag Jack into court.  There were no winners today.
Post by: Bakes on February 08, 2012, 09:03:52 PM
I don't think FIFA will ban us because they've been trying to distance themselves from Warner. If this was two years ago we probably would be looking at major sanctions. I'm just happy something is being done because for a while it looked like nothing would be done even though its been universally acknowledged that the players were in the right. And the TTFF were hiding money and information.

It does rankle me to no end to hear presumably smart people perpetuating this nonsense, no offense.  People, FIFA would never ban us for this, this is not the proverbial "government interference."  Government interference means government interfering with the administration of football, meddling in the Federation's affairs, trying to tell it what to or NOT to do.  This is a court order that's being carried out.  Yes the judiciary is an extension of the Government in a larger sense, but judicial actions (particularly one that carries the imprimatur of the Council for Arbitration of Sports, a FIFA-sanctioned body) are not 'government interference' as intended by the FIFA rules.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 08, 2012, 09:29:17 PM

dinho kinda touches on it... this is we football legacy, a hundred years of football as yuh put it, in the back of ah truck.  We know that even if the players auction it they will be somewhat invested in seeing that the items fall into good hands, but this easily could have been levied by some other creditor and sold on the open market, lost to the public.

I also say it sad because yes, it didn't have to come to this.  Jack obligate the TTFF with his comments promising to share the bonus.  Next he advise the TTFF (along with Lalla) against settling.  They spend a ton of money (fattening Lalla pockets in the process) fighting a case they never would have won, end up losing... and in the end Jack just wash he hand and slink off into a corner like he ent have nutten to do with it.

This is why it troubling to me to see man here laughing and celebrating... this ent no victory, Jack get away clean.  Not saying the TTFF completely innocent, but Jack used them to do his thing and now he leave them holding de proverbial bag.  Oliver Camps, Richard Groden et al ent lose, TnT football is who lost today.  The players didn't even win... they collecting beads and baubles as payment on a million dollar debt, with little prospect of collecting more, at least until they drag Jack into court.  There were no winners today.

+1

the ttff without jack is like a tiger without teeth. but as much as these men were used by jack, they used him to line their pockets and fill up their cocktail glasses. IMO they completely lack integrity, and without men like this fellas like jack would not be where they are.

this will only be resolved until/if warner is called to face judgement for his actions in this matter. when rampersad makes his ruling it will carry far greater significance to this country than mere disbursement of cash
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on February 08, 2012, 09:32:24 PM
No offense taken, for me the only thing harder than understanding FIFA policies is trying to write a response on this site from a cell phone. But thanks Bakes for clarifying it for Me because FIFA policies do confuse me at times.
Post by: Bakes on February 08, 2012, 09:53:13 PM
No offense taken, for me the only thing harder than understanding FIFA policies is trying to write a response on this site from a cell phone. But thanks Bakes for clarifying it for Me because FIFA policies do confuse me at times.

Haha... no scenes, laptop was in the shop a couple weeks ago and I was in the same boat, and relying on voice to text for posting.  Part of the reason why I get frustrated is because that lack of clarity in part is what gave Jack the freedom to act as he did, people was afraid to do anything to run afoul of him and FIFA.  The more we understand the limits of what we can do, the more empowered we become to act.
Post by: D.H.W on February 08, 2012, 10:07:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/XXhcez26f8E
Post by: Peong on February 08, 2012, 10:22:38 PM

Today wasn't an embarrassment, in fact it's good for the country's image that somebody is standing up to Jack.
Jack and the TTFF are what I am embarrassed about.
Post by: triniairman on February 08, 2012, 10:47:04 PM
Nice lil comments from Clayton. I like how he is calling for young blood to run the administration and take our football forward.  I also like the part where he points out that the administration is saying that there is no money, but yet they are still sticking around. #hmmmmmm
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 08, 2012, 11:10:48 PM
Father lord i thank you so much that finally Trinbagonians standing up and fighting to the bitter end for their rights .

For to long lord for to long people with power  been taking advantage of  athletes in This country, enough is enough this shit have to stop and i glad to see it start with TTFF.  :flamethrower:

Jack you can dodge as much as you want ,you would have to answer for that money you stole . 

Post by: Big Magician on February 08, 2012, 11:16:44 PM
if yuh think TnT vz Sweden was de biggest thing in our football history...think again
well done

WARRI"f**kING"ORS
Post by: Football supporter on February 08, 2012, 11:23:11 PM
I think its worth reminding you all that this action today is just part of the process. The judge ordered interim payment of $4.26 million. First step is to seize TTFF assets. Next step is to place a lien(think thats the correct term) which means that any money received by TTFF must go towards settling the debt. If there is no sizable income, then the 2nd defendent, Oliver Camps, assets will be seized.

TTFF say they will continue. How? They could maybe borrow computers and phones. But they have to pay $40,000 per month rent. They have to pay salaries (shabazz gets over $25k pm as Director of Womans football) TTFF pay Grodens rent of over $11k pm. If they have no income, how will they pay these? The govt money given to allSports is for specific items, not salaries and rent.

Today was purely symbolic and a necessary part of the process. Meanwhile what will Jack do?
1) Ignore the TTFF request for accounts? If so, the judge will add him as a defendent. Remember, the only reason he wasn't added was because he said he would provide info if asked.
2) Maybe he will provide accounts. If they're similar before, again, the judge may add him so that he can order a forensic audit.
3) The only other option is to provide accurate accounts, which will show the $180 million, and then Jack would have to explain where the money went to and why he has produced innaccurate accounts several times in the last 5 years.

My bet is on option one, with his arrogance making him believe this will go away.
Post by: weary1969 on February 08, 2012, 11:49:49 PM
TTFF employees face breadline
By WALTER ALIBEY Thursday, February 9 2012

EIGHT employees from the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) including president Lennox Watson, general secretary Richard Groden, executive member Peter Rampersad, Sharon O’Brien and communication’s officer Shaun Fuentes could be thrown on the breadline after a bailiff swooped down and seized the assets of the federation.

The action came a from recent court order in which the TTFF was ordered to pay players monies owed to them from the 2006 World Cup Football campaign. The ruling will also hamper the embattled football federation-the country’s governing body for football, from functioning properly in its own home.

Despite the court order however, Newsday understood that the federation will still receive an annual grant of US$250,000 from the world governing body for football, FIFA. Sources said the federation has been using the grant to pay its salaries and other expenses although the FIFA funding is supposed to go toward the development of football.

A top football official, who asked not to be named, explained that the court ruling cannot prevent the football federation from functioning. “When FIFA hears about this new development then they can decide on the best way forward for football in TT.”

TTFF president Lennox Watson confirmed the federation will continue to operate as the legally recognised organisation in charge of football in TT. He explained the federation will continue to raise funds to pay its workers and other expenses as they have been doing in the past.

The ex-prisons officer declined to give details of how his federation would function, from where and how it proposes to raise funds. “There will be no job losses because there is a lot of work to do and we will need all our workers to do it.”

The local football boss also dismissed talks that his federation used the grant from FIFA to pay its expenses, saying, “That grant is to be used for development and that is what we will use it for.”

Former national footballer Brent Sancho explained yesterday that a lot more people face being affected by the seizure. It is understood that staff members from the senior team wrote to the Ministry of Sports last month to complain they were not paid salaries for the qualifying period. According to Sancho, former national player and coach Russell Latapy is also considering taking legal action against the federation for monies owed to him.

To date the ex-players are unable to state exactly how much monies are owed to them since the football federation was unable to find its books. The money stemmed from all commercial deals made during the 2006 campaign. Apart from a whopping $88 million from Government, there were also sponsorships from corporate citizens such as Carib Brewery, TSTT, KFC, Adidas, Puma and ebay among many others. Monies for the players were also expected from TV rights.

Post by: Football supporter on February 09, 2012, 05:37:45 AM
Newsday

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/WARRIORS_STRIKE-138989294.html

Washington Post

http://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/dcunited/trinidad-world-cup-veterans-seize-office-supplies-from-soccer-federation-in-pay-dispute/2012/02/08/gIQAn5YvzQ_story.html

Daily Mail (UK)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2098421/World-Cup-stars-raid-Trinidad-Tobago-FA-seize-assets-unpaid-fees.html

Stabroek  Guyana

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2012/news/breaking-news/02/09/soca-warriors-levy-on-football-association-property/

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2012/sports/02/09/more-chaos-as-ttff-assets-seized/

Medicine Hat News (USA)

http://www.medicinehatnews.com/national-sports/trinidad-world-cup-veterans-seize-office-equipment-in-pay-dispute-20120208.html

The Times of India

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/football/top-stories/Trinidad-World-Cup-vets-raid-federation-offices/articleshow/11817584.cms

Metro News (Canada)

http://www.metronews.ca/vancouver/sports/article/1092574--world-cup-vets-raid-trinidad-offices

Fox Sport News

http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/soccer/story/Trinidad-World-Cup-vets-raid-federation-offices-40355815

Brandon Press (Canada)

http://www.brandonsun.com/sports/breaking-news/trinidad-world-cup-veterans-seize-office-equipment-in-pay-dispute-138976839.html?thx=y

Daily Mirror (UK)

The list goes on & on
Post by: lefty on February 09, 2012, 07:18:03 AM
It would be interesting to here the gov't take on all this, since dat money or part thereof helped to fund there last two major campaigns
Post by: Trinitozbone on February 09, 2012, 07:46:05 AM
The Government cannot support decisions made by this bereft and uninspiring organization! The population has no trust and confidence in this group! They are more intent on saving face instead of doing right! Look at their recent response to the Jan Williams issue! We cannot have such heartless people running football ! There is a lot to clean up ! Going way back to 1974! They still owe players from that time! Ask Leroy De Leon ! They destroyed a lot of careers! Have a lot to account for! It cannot be business as usual and the Government must say something! I heard the Minister of Sport saying these NSOs are pseudo organizations because they depend a lot on Governments's support. Then Government must also have pseudo influence because it is our hard earned tax layers money that is jumping up in this ole mas!

This is the end of the road! We expect to hear from the Minister of Sport!
Post by: MEP on February 09, 2012, 08:06:26 AM
This is the end of the road! We expect to hear from the Minister of Sport!
And what exactly do you expect to hear? That his mentor, the man who is teaching him how to make money is responsible for all of this?
Post by: Big Magician on February 09, 2012, 08:15:58 AM
great news...more please
Post by: Football supporter on February 09, 2012, 09:36:01 AM

Who me??  Is my sister take those photos.....all yuh didn't know I had a twin eh??   ;D

Well, tell your twin I liked the  sexy stilettos she was wearing  :o
Post by: warmonga on February 09, 2012, 10:12:14 AM
why is the under 23 still ready to play.. foootball should be brought to a compltete halt ..
Post by: Cantona007 on February 09, 2012, 10:18:21 AM
All yuh hear Harford tonight bout d players should have wait till d 14th Feb when Jack say where d money is. D actual date is d 10th. He also dey get a 7 mil ahready so I guess they should cool their herbs.

Hartford said that they were paid $7mm before... is this true?
Post by: kev on February 09, 2012, 10:22:33 AM

It does rankle me to no end to hear presumably smart people perpetuating this nonsense, no offense.  People, FIFA would never ban us for this, this is not the proverbial "government interference."  Government interference means government interfering with the administration of football, meddling in the Federation's affairs, trying to tell it what to or NOT to do.  This is a court order that's being carried out.  Yes the judiciary is an extension of the Government in a larger sense, but judicial actions (particularly one that carries the imprimatur of the Council for Arbitration of Sports, a FIFA-sanctioned body) are not 'government interference' as intended by the FIFA rules.

Bakes, I remember putting up an article a while ago that FIFA (well in reality Blatter) threatened some country (possible South American or African) with expulsion because of corruption allegations and searching offices and seazing computers.  So as usual with FIFA its what or who is involved rather than rules.   

Its a sad day for you all, hopefully someone will finally put this lot to bed and you get a proper fresh start with good, honest people with real ambition and feeling for the game rather than themselves.

Actually found it with a search, it was Ghana the thread is here

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52040.msg712491#msg712491

And a quote from it

According to FIFA, the raid Tuesday forced the GFA “to stop all its activities, including the running of the league and other football developments.”

Ghana’s domestic soccer league was suspended on Wednesday.

FIFA said it sent a letter to the GFA on Thursday, stating “if the Ghanaian authorities did not stop their direct intervention and allow the GFA to work again before Sunday, the case would be referred to the FIFA emergency committee.”

Ghana’s government has denied involvement in the raid by the Economic and Organized Crime Office (EOCO), which resulted in removal of eight computers. GFA officials were prevented from entering the building.

Youth and sports minister Akua Sena Dansua called EOCO “an independent organization.”

“For FIFA it is not acceptable if the GFA is not in a position anymore to exercise the core of its mandate, which is to run football in the country, because of government intervention,” the statement read.

GFA spokesman Randy Abbey said the association received the letter, and was “waiting on reaction from the government.”

In its own statement, EOCO said the GFA failed to provide requested documents—a charge denied by GFA president Kwesi Nyantakyi. EOCO said its officials raided the GFA offices and took away computers and documents to help it investigate allegations of tax evasion, fraud and other offenses.

“FIFA hopes that the Ghanaian authorities will reconsider their actions and thus avoid the deepening of a crisis which will only bring adverse consequences for the football lovers in Ghana,” FIFA’s statement concluded.

Post by: Bakes on February 09, 2012, 11:23:19 AM
Kev, the TnT Government isn't involved in this action.  This is a judicial order being enforced.
Post by: kev on February 09, 2012, 11:36:20 AM
I appreciate that Bakes, but it wasn't really the "goverment" in Ghana either, it was the police and anti corruption. 

I don't doubt for one second if it had of suited FIFA / Blatter they would of stuck their noses in by now, but it probably would open up more questions that would require answers than they would like and no one really to protect anymore.
Post by: weary1969 on February 09, 2012, 11:44:33 AM

Hartford said that they were paid $7mm before... is this true?

Yes they made the first interim payment. They did not make d deadline but it was paid.
Post by: Bakes on February 09, 2012, 12:12:31 PM
I appreciate that Bakes, but it wasn't really the "goverment" in Ghana either, it was the police and anti corruption. 

I don't doubt for one second if it had of suited FIFA / Blatter they would of stuck their noses in by now, but it probably would open up more questions that would require answers than they would like and no one really to protect anymore.

Kev, that is nonsense.  As I said in that initial thread, the EOCO is a corruption investigation unit of the government thru it's revenue office, it was ridiculous that the Ghanaian gov't was even trying to make that argument.  FIFA could not get involved in this dispute without removing the already thin veil of transparency on their corruption.  FIFA mandates that all disputes be taking to arbitration in front of CAS.  The Socawarriors did that and won.  The TTFF are the ones who then took the matter to the courts, in clear violation of FIFA policy, yet FIFA did not get involved.  The players won several successive court rulings... the TTFF made their bed in the process and not even FIFA could prevent them from now having to lie in it.
Post by: elan on February 09, 2012, 12:14:32 PM
I said it before, JW and the TTFF have to beg Sancho for forgivness before we football do anything again.

"Blessed is he who walketh not in the counsel of the unGodly......."

Post by: kev on February 09, 2012, 12:51:27 PM

Kev, that is nonsense.  As I said in that initial thread, the EOCO is a corruption investigation unit of the government thru it's revenue office, it was ridiculous that the Ghanaian gov't was even trying to make that argument.  FIFA could not get involved in this dispute without removing the already thin veil of transparency on their corruption.  FIFA mandates that all disputes be taking to arbitration in front of CAS.  The Socawarriors did that and won.  The TTFF are the ones who then took the matter to the courts, in clear violation of FIFA policy, yet FIFA did not get involved.  The players won several successive court rulings... the TTFF made their bed in the process and not even FIFA could prevent them from now having to lie in it.

Fairy Nuff  :)
Post by: Football supporter on February 09, 2012, 02:32:42 PM

Post by: D.H.W on February 09, 2012, 06:56:35 PM
Tomorrow on CTV first up morning program.

http://www.facebook.com/cnewslive
C News Live
Tomorrow on First Up:
THE STATE OF T&T’S FOOTBALL INDUSTRY

Everald “Gally” Cummings, Former “Strike Squad” Coach/Head Football Coach, UTT
Shaun Fuentes, PRO, TTFF

Live feed
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

For those will miss it , i will record it later on when it goes online
Post by: Football supporter on February 09, 2012, 07:13:03 PM
Sancho is on breakfast tv tomorrow, also.
Post by: weary1969 on February 09, 2012, 07:17:25 PM

What?
Post by: weary1969 on February 09, 2012, 10:05:05 PM
Minister: Footballers will not suffer
By Ian Prescott Ian.prescott@trinidadexpress.com

Minister of Sport Anil Roberts yesterday gave the assurance that neither the national Under-23 footballers nor other national teams will suffer from the fall out between the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and former players.

The players have sued the TTFF in a dispute over earnings generated during the 2006 World Cup qualifying campaign. On Wednesday, representatives of 13 former and current T&T players took levy action against the Federation which is in breach of a High Court judgement which ordered the TTFF to pay the players $4.3 million by October 17, 2011.

Levy action saw the TTFF office at 43 Dundonald Street, Port of Spain, stripped of furniture and computers.

Yesterday, Roberts declared that the Ministry of Sport had to remain outside the issue between the TTFF and players. Roberts said the Ministry would look on, but not get involved since the matter was sub-judice. However, Robert assured that the national Under-23 team will not suffer.

"I think this is the best chance we have had in our history to qualify for an Olympic football tournament," Roberts declared. "The national Under-23 men's football team is preparing to be the first team in Trinidad and Tobago to qualify for an Olympics. They have done well under coach Angus Eve, held teams like Mexico and Uruguay to draws at altitude and also came away with victory over the national team of Finland. Regardless of what happened yesterday (Wednesday), the national Under-23 footballers will have the backing of the Ministry of Sport."

Anthony Harford, head of the TTFF marketing arm, confirmed the Ministry will fund a Tobago camp for the Olympic footballers from Sunday.

The U-23s will have warm-up matches in Tobago next week against a Tobago All Stars team and the Guyana national team. They then travel to Costa Rica for another camp and then head off to California, USA early in preparation for the final round of qualifying for the 2012 London Olympics.

"I am trying to insulate the Under-23s as much as possible from what is happening," Harford said. "Both the national Under-23 team and the girls Under-17 team are preparing for major international competitions and will go into camp next week."

Earlier, Minister Roberts touched on the dispute between the TTFF and players, but said the Ministry had to remain outside the issue. "The law is the law. The wheel of justice is turning and it is totally inappropriate for the Ministry and members of the executive to get involved," he said. "Regardless of the statement made by the players' representative, Brent Sancho, the Minister is a member of the executive of the Trinidad and Tobago Government and cannot get involved. I am a mere observer...the law of the land is supreme."

And acting TTFF president Lennox Watson said because it was a court matter he too would not speak much on the dispute between the TTFF and its players.

However, Watson said the players' action was within the law. He was speaking at an emergency meeting of the TTFF executive at Harvard Club, St James.

"We are going to court in a few days and what happens in court will dictate what happens with us."

Watson also confirmed no TTFF staff will be sent home due to the levy action.

The Federation has moved back into the Dundonald Street building which they rent from former TTFF special adviser and Works Minister Jack Warner,and Watson said operations would continue, even if staff have to use their own computers.

Watson said they also have the backing of the Ministry of Sport for the continuation of the programmes of the national Under-23 men, Under-17 girls and Under-15 girls teams.

"We will operate," Watson said of the TTFF. "We may not operate with all that we had in the past, but we will operate."

And when when contacted yesterday, former TTFF president Oliver Camps said he could not comment on the levy action.

The players have threatened to take similar action against 80-year-old Camps, who led the TTFF for more than a decade before resigning last year.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 09, 2012, 11:46:17 PM
I could be wrong ,is it possible that the TTFF owned vehicles ? if any of the workers have any of the vehicles owned by TTFF take that to from these wicked blood sucking monsters .

Who owned the Havalanche stadium? take that to from them .
Post by: Big Magician on February 10, 2012, 12:16:04 AM
the U23 will get rip off eventually...actually it already start
Post by: Brownsugar on February 10, 2012, 04:14:16 AM
I could be wrong ,is it possible that the TTFF owned vehicles ? if any of the workers have any of the vehicles owned by TTFF take that to from these wicked blood sucking monsters .

Who owned the Havalanche stadium? take that to from them .

Boss, the TTFF owns nothing of great value.  Jack owns everything.....
Post by: Brownsugar on February 10, 2012, 04:16:19 AM
the U23 will get rip off eventually...actually it already start

Yeah Brent said last night that the U-23's got $200 for the game against Finland......$200.  Wow!!  They must feel like they won the lottery.  Oh and Latapy taking legal action against the TTFF also for money owed to him.  Apparently of all the staff involved in the failed campaign, Pfister was the only one who was paid......salt for everyone else.....
Post by: Brownsugar on February 10, 2012, 04:17:04 AM

What?

He's on TV 6 now....
Post by: Football supporter on February 13, 2012, 07:57:12 AM

Story still circulating!

http://www.playthegame.org/news/detailed/police-raid-football-body-world-cup-players-seize-assets-5336.html
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2012, 10:37:06 PM
http://www.guardian.co.tt/editorial/2012-02-13/breaking-football%E2%80%99s-federation
Post by: dreamer on February 17, 2012, 03:32:06 PM
From the Socawarriors.net archive of Jan 26, 2007, posted by Flex
T&T footballers give war declaration to T&TFF.
By: Lasana Liburd (Express).

Warrior suit!

The “Soca Warriors” yesterday declared that it was “on the verge of legal action” against the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) over a bonus dispute in what could be a landmark case in the country’s sport history and is sure to catch the attention of global football body, FIFA.

London sport lawyers, Athletes 1 Legal, issued a press release on behalf of 17 members of the national football team who represented Trinidad and Tobago at their historic debut showing at the 2006 World Cup in Germany.
The aggrieved players are Marvin Andrews, Kenwyne Jones, Chris Birchall, Collin Samuel, Atiba Charles, Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, Ian Cox, Aurtis Whitley, Cornell Glen, Kelvin Jack, Shaka Hislop, Evans Wise, Avery John, Stern John, Anthony Wolfe and present squad captain Densill Theobald.

“The players are ready and willing to meet with the T&TFF to discuss matters but that option no longer appears available,” stated a release from Athletes 1 Legal. “The players have asked a series of detailed questions regarding revenues from the World Cup and associated expenses but none of these have been replied to. Therefore there appears little option but to sue the Federation in the Trinidad Courts for an order that the Federation produce a full account of the World Cup revenue, and thereafter pay to the players the percentage that was previously agreed.”

T&TFF press officer Shaun Fuentes told the Trinidad Express that his employers did not wish to respond “at this time” and the matter would be forwarded to their lawyers. Neither party has directly addressed the press on the matter apart from e-mailed releases or one press conference, staged by the players last September, which did not permit questions.

Notably absent from the Athletes 1 Legal list are World Cup captain Dwight Yorke and retired playmaker Russell Latapy as well as the quartet of Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, Jason Scotland and Clayton Ince.
The disagreement centers on the disbursement of sponsorship and commercial revenues, which arose from the country’s qualification for the World Cup, to the national players.

The players made a pact with FIFA vice-president Jack Warner in November 2005 for 30 percent of sponsorship and commercial revenue. They claimed that this figure rose to 50 percent during the World Cup.
Warner, at the time, negotiated in his capacity as T&TFF special advisor. He was later named as chairman of Local Organising Committee (LOC) Germany 2006, which dealt with all aspects of the team’s World Cup preparation including all commercial deals.

A similar deal was brokered between the Football Federation of Australia (FFA) and its players for the 2006 tournament. The “Socceroos” received $14.5 million ($3 million Australian dollars) to share among themselves from the $44.4 million ($9.2 million Australian dollars) paid to the FFA by FIFA for its team’s qualification. In addition, Australia’s World Cup players also received a third of the FFA’s spin-off income, which included shirt sales and merchandise.

The T&TFF, however, claimed to have earned just $18 million—inclusive of merchandising and sponsorship deals—last September. The local body further deducted expenses before presenting a share of $141,102 for the team or $5,644.08 per player.

The Warriors initially threatened strike action but decided to continue to represent their country while they retained Athletes 1 Legal to fight on their behalf.

Thus far, the T&TFF and Athletes 1 Legal have been unable to find a compromise.
Athletes One Legal’s chief solicitor, Mike Townley, insisted that the T&TFF’s financial statement was “substantially inaccurate and unreliable” and called on the Federation to “properly account to the players for the sponsorship and other commercial revenues generated from qualification”.

“The income figures do not match the amounts which the Federation previously claimed to have earned from sponsors and whole categories of income, such as licensing and merchandising, are excluded,” stated the release. “The Players’ view is that the accounts they have seen massively understate the income and overstate the expenses.”

Townley noted discrepancies in the T&TFF’s books and pointed to the Adidas deal, which was fingered in a Trinidad Express report last September.
“The Federation in their own press statements prior to the World Cup Finals stated that Adidas had agreed to sponsor the Warriors for the sum of US$11.5 million,” Townley stated. “Yet in the accounts that have now been produced income from Adidas is shown at just under US$300,000.

“The players first asked for this discrepancy to be explained in a letter of 24th October, and yet to date no explanation for this or any of the other identified discrepancies has been received.”
Townley also slammed the T&TFF’s alleged failure to release $225,000 (US$36,000) to the players for distribution to an unnamed charity. He claimed the two parties agreed to withhold this money for charity from the sum owed to the players as their share of the FIFA grant earned by qualification.

“The money was always intended to go to charity,” stated Townley. “Given the current relations between the players and the Federation it was felt best if that money was transferred to the Squad account while a decision was taken on who should receive it.

“A letter requesting that this sum be paid to the Warrior’s account was sent to the Federation lawyers on the 6th December but no payment has yet been made by the Federation. The players are very concerned that even this sum of US$36,000 is being retained when quite obviously no dispute exists in relation to it and it is unarguably due to the players.”

Athletes 1 Legal also accused the T&TFF of “discrimination” and acting “against the interests of T&T football” by ignoring players from national selection due to their involvement in the bonus dispute.

Last September, T&TFF general secretary Richard Groden referred to the Warriors as “delinquent” and “less than honourable” while, in November, he singled out the England-based pair of Brent Sancho and Kelvin Jack, who both represent England League One club Gillingham, as the leaders of the revolt. Neither player was invited to represent his country since the World Cup.

Groden also threatened to ignore the Warriors and, instead, use players from the local Pro League and national youth teams to “form the nucleus of our team for 2010”.

Theobald, the present captain, was the only World Cup player used at the 2007 Digicel Caribbean Cup tournament and it is now uncertain whether he will be allowed to keep his place for upcoming friendly matches against Panama and Costa Rica. Trinidad and Tobago competed without most of its regular players at the regional competition and ended in second spot after a 2-1 loss to Haiti in the final.
Post by: Tallman on February 22, 2012, 09:34:09 PM
Some people just don't get it. This was posted on the TTFF's Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/TnTSocaWarriors).

Merlyn Legerton
Brent Sancho and company is excercising a little greed and blatantly as well..The money was just a by so....promise!!! it has no documented proof that they deserve that money..according to mr warner!! why wudnt u c edwards or yorke fighting so hard for the money..they dont need it! but these local footballers who went 2 germny like WOLFE is 2 dam Boldface..he didnt play ONE game, the team didnt win ONE match, havent scored ONE goal, they still got ONE mill, since dat we only qualify for ONE gold cup, havent achieve ONE caribbean title, they havent done ONE thing to develop the game..W;re still Languishing as eighty ONE in world rankings. Dats y Crouch hit Sancho ONE pull in his head and "ONE" the game.. just now we will rank ONE hundred and twenty ONE in the world 4ever..
Post by: truetrini on February 22, 2012, 10:07:18 PM
I tell he off already
Post by: Football supporter on February 22, 2012, 11:20:11 PM
The frightening thing is that there are still many people who talk this rubbish. To an uninformed bystander, the public case of players who "didn't win one game or score one goal" and yet got paid $1 million and now want more may seem greedy. But what they don't stop to consider is where the hundreds of millions of dollars disappeared to.
I still believe the press should shoulder much of the blame for this massive chasm in information that hasn't reached the general public.
Post by: Coop's on February 23, 2012, 07:46:42 AM
The frightening thing is that there are still many people who talk this rubbish. To an uninformed bystander, the public case of players who "didn't win one game or score one goal" and yet got paid $1 million and now want more may seem greedy. But what they don't stop to consider is where the hundreds of millions of dollars disappeared to.
I still believe the press should shoulder much of the blame for this massive chasm in information that hasn't reached the general public.
       You are quite correct,people will continue to talk rubbish because we still don't know what going on with Sancho and Jeffrey at NEStars,they eh quit or resign but they are gone,we still don't know what going on with Jan,if his fiance come out of the Coma or anyone was held for the crime or how much money was colleted on his behalf,we still don't know the latest on Roopie,we still don't know how the girls program started by NEStars going.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 23, 2012, 08:27:14 AM
       You are quite correct,people will continue to talk rubbish because we still don't know what going on with Sancho and Jeffrey at NEStars,they eh quit or resign but they are gone,we still don't know what going on with Jan,if his fiance come out of the Coma or anyone was held for the crime or how much money was colleted on his behalf,we still don't know the latest on Roopie,we still don't know how the girls program started by NEStars going.

sancho and jeffrey are not agents or representatives of trinidad and tobago. jan michael and his fiance are not agents or representatives of trinidad and tobago. north east stars are not agents or represtatives of trinidad and tobago. they are all either private individuals or business concerns. it would be nice if they were to communicate their circumstances  better, but they are under no such obligation.

ttff is the "TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO" football federation, and are recognized as being representative and agents of trinidad and tobago. and as such recieve taxpayers GRANTS from the MoS without any oversight. and they still cannot account for the disappearance of millions of our nation's dollars over just 5 years.

seems you are too old and mentally inflexible to understand that previous ways of doing things are changing. when old men try to hold on to the past they invariabley end up looking like fools. i bet oliver camps and jw have whole lot of regrets right about now!

Post by: jai john on February 23, 2012, 08:36:45 AM
Some people just don't get it. This was posted on the TTFF's Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/TnTSocaWarriors).

Merlyn Legerton
Brent Sancho and company is excercising a little greed and blatantly as well..The money was just a by so....promise!!! it has no documented proof that they deserve that money..according to mr warner!! why wudnt u c edwards or yorke fighting so hard for the money..they dont need it! but these local footballers who went 2 germny like WOLFE is 2 dam Boldface..he didnt play ONE game, the team didnt win ONE match, havent scored ONE goal, they still got ONE mill, since dat we only qualify for ONE gold cup, havent achieve ONE caribbean title, they havent done ONE thing to develop the game..W;re still Languishing as eighty ONE in world rankings. Dats y Crouch hit Sancho ONE pull in his head and "ONE" the game.. just now we will rank ONE hundred and twenty ONE in the world 4ever..

None so blind as those who will not see ....... everone i meet with that argument i would say .... so let warner keep all den ? we still lowly rated etc. but money pass ...so whey it went ? If the players did not bring up this matter we would have had no idea how much money was involved in this campaign ...and over the years how much more went unreported ...unaccounted for.

For me this matter has served to derail a gravy train that would have come crashing down ...eventually ! It is coming to a stop or so it would seem, rather than a crashing halt ...so if it is we have to break down the old and build over I see that as a positive ...and given a chance i would mount a photo of our " heroes ' who dared to defy the previously " invincible one' who made big men cringe and an entire executive so scared  even admitting that they just handed over money assigned to them  ...no questions asked.
I found Brent Sancho to be a good leader in all this and I look forward to his continued contribution as the matter unfolds .....If you stand for nothing ...you fall for everything !
Post by: Coop's on February 23, 2012, 09:14:16 AM

sancho and jeffrey are not agents or representatives of trinidad and tobago. jan michael and his fiance are not agents or representatives of trinidad and tobago. north east stars are not agents or represtatives of trinidad and tobago. they are all either private individuals or business concerns. it would be nice if they were to communicate their circumstances  better, but they are under no such obligation.

ttff is the "TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO" football federation, and are recognized as being representative and agents of trinidad and tobago. and as such recieve taxpayers GRANTS from the MoS without any oversight. and they still cannot account for the disappearance of millions of our nation's dollars over just 5 years.

seems you are too old and mentally inflexible to understand that previous ways of doing things are changing. when old men try to hold on to the past they invariabley end up looking like fools. i bet oliver camps and jw have whole lot of regrets right about now!

I apprecaite your remarks but sorry to say i have to hold on to the past because i'm a part of it,while you might think the old folks have a lot of regrets there are a lot of precious moments and experiences we can be thankfull for,one thing you will always hear or read about in Football is the good old days.

I can't hold on to the present because it have nothing to hold on too,who want to be a part of what's going on in Football today,those involved are smart people not fools,besides the money what are the changes we hope to expect. 
Post by: pardners on February 23, 2012, 10:21:53 AM
One thing that keeps going through my mind....
Before the WC2006 Warner kept making reference to the amount of money it would take to prepare a team for the WC.  I remember him hinting at a figure around TT40M. Monies supposedly came in from all quarters that by the TTFF's admission came up to approximately TT18M before expenses.  So how is it yuh could come up with a budget for 40M and actual really get less than half and had a 'successful' campaign, so much so that you could spin a profit enough to pay players a bonus (albiet 5,644) ?

Something had to way off with the initial requirements ?  Now we hearing that the campaign got as much as 180M.  So at what point would one have said..."no need for any more contributions people...we have surpassed our target to get the team to Germany 06."  To surpass your target by 3 times the amount does just make me wonder.  ???  :-\
Post by: Big Magician on February 23, 2012, 10:54:51 AM
Fu#k Off Merlin....
Post by: Football supporter on February 23, 2012, 01:19:31 PM

Coops, mate, I don't normally have a pop at you, but that post is shite! How can you compare a story of National & International importance concerning a Cabinet Minister to two members of staff at a League club? Have you ever considered that they are being advised to not make statements at this point? As you well know, Sancho is no stranger to the media, hell, he was on TV this morning, so for him to stay quiet, he must have good reason.

I can't enlighten you on the situation with Jan-Michael as I too am not aware. And the girls coaching school in Arima is ticking over nicely, but theres not really much to publicise at the moment, so hence, no news!
Post by: Coop's on February 23, 2012, 02:50:03 PM

Coops, mate, I don't normally have a pop at you, but that post is shite! How can you compare a story of National & International importance concerning a Cabinet Minister to two members of staff at a League club? Have you ever considered that they are being advised to not make statements at this point? As you well know, Sancho is no stranger to the media, hell, he was on TV this morning, so for him to stay quiet, he must have good reason.

I can't enlighten you on the situation with Jan-Michael as I too am not aware. And the girls coaching school in Arima is ticking over nicely, but theres not really much to publicise at the moment, so hence, no news!
       That is an old JW/Camps excuse,they are being advised not to make statements,don't worry everything will be revealed some day.The reason i responded to you is because you seem to know everything about everybody,you always have answers and giving advice on what should be done,it's a month now you said a statement will be forwarded soon,i don't understand why you all does get so upset when confronted with promises you all made.
       How you mean no news and Sancho was on TV this morning,everything he says is news,give us ball by ball like the court case.
Post by: Football supporter on February 23, 2012, 03:54:41 PM

That is an old JW/Camps excuse,they are being advised not to make statements,don't worry everything will be revealed some day.The reason i responded to you is because you seem to know everything about everybody,you always have answers and giving advice on what should be done,it's a month now you said a statement will be forwarded soon,i don't understand why you all does get so upset when confronted with promises you all made.
       How you mean no news and Sancho was on TV this morning,everything he says is news,give us ball by ball like the court case.

So its my fault that neither party wants to make a statement? You wanna blame me for the government not telling us about this event that made 1990 look like a tea party too? As for advice, well I would suggest the parties concerned issue a press statement, so now we're back to square one.
And there's plenty concerning the court case thats not public knowledge for all kinds of reasons. Don't be naive. Wanting to give information is totally different than being able to.
Post by: Coop's on February 23, 2012, 04:17:46 PM

So its my fault that neither party wants to make a statement? You wanna blame me for the government not telling us about this event that made 1990 look like a tea party too? As for advice, well I would suggest the parties concerned issue a press statement, so now we're back to square one.
And there's plenty concerning the court case thats not public knowledge for all kinds of reasons. Don't be naive. Wanting to give information is totally different than being able to.
       FS,my bad i don't mean to upset or blame you for anything,i just thought as the PRO for NE you would have known something,you gave so much info in the past,i hear you and i understand now that you yourself don't know.

Post by: weary1969 on February 23, 2012, 06:28:38 PM

Merlyn Legerton

Had 2 deal wit dat joker.
Post by: D.H.W on February 23, 2012, 07:02:49 PM
That person talking like a rel dunce dread, are people that clueless?
Post by: weary1969 on February 23, 2012, 10:24:12 PM
That person talking like a rel dunce dread, are people that clueless?

If u check Registration House nd u find a birth paper d answer is YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS