Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: gawd on pitch on March 12, 2012, 05:59:05 PM

Title: 100m vs 400m
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 12, 2012, 05:59:05 PM
With the result yesterday and the recent form of the T&T 1/4 milers in NCAA. This begs the question, which race will be the one to watch (most competitive) at national trials. Currently, I think the 400m is shaping up to be the one to watch. Quow might still reign supreme, but Lendore, Gordon, Solomon, Hewitt, Alleyne-Forte and phenom Cedenio will be gunning for glory. Expect some good times at the nationals.

I think if we get another sub 45 runner, we stand a good chance of being medal contenders in the 4x400 in London.
Title: Re: 100m vs 400m
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 12, 2012, 06:02:47 PM
Anyone know is Ato Mobido is still running? Throw him into the mix and we got a good 400m final.
Post by: Paceman123 on March 12, 2012, 06:27:42 PM
MAN how you disrespect Richards like that he just helped TnT to a Bronze and you leave him out ..he is a 45. runner this yr he just doesnt know it yet ;D.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 12, 2012, 08:15:11 PM
MAN how you disrespect Richards like that he just helped TnT to a Bronze and you leave him out ..he is a 45. runner this yr he just doesnt know it yet ;D.

My mistake. I will like to see him in this year Carifta.
Post by: jusbless on March 13, 2012, 07:52:38 AM
Don't forget that Stan Waithe is also back competing this year
Post by: jusbless on March 13, 2012, 07:54:56 AM
He is training at Axon speed club along with Cowin Mills
Post by: weary1969 on March 15, 2012, 08:40:37 AM
Gr8 I hv tickets 2 c Round 1 of d 4x400 in d Olympic Aug 9th. I hope dey impress meh.