General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: FireBrand on March 19, 2012, 05:25:14 PM

Title: The Walking Dead Thread
Post by: FireBrand on March 19, 2012, 05:25:14 PM
For all de Dead heads who hijack de Post ah Movie thread.  ;D  After some coaxing from a friend (as I not into de Zombie genre) I reluctantly watched a few episodes of the second season last fall and I hooked ever since. I still trying to ketch meh bearings though but it coming together.
Title: Re: Walking Dead Thread
Post by: Controversial on March 19, 2012, 05:53:28 PM
finally,  i was going to start this awhile ago, nice breds  :beermug:

season finale was borse
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 20, 2012, 06:30:56 AM
Hahh, now the movie ppl could take this thread over  :rotfl: :beermug:  Can't wait for season 3 to start
Post by: vb on March 20, 2012, 10:31:11 AM
Ah make a mistake and read the movie thread before I saw the season finale. I go have to learn.

Great ending. Have to say this is not necessarilly  a predictable season 2. Kinda like lost.
I was so surprised to see the yute in the camper get killed. I hadn't seen him for ages in the show I had to remember who he was.

That's one problem with this show, they can't seem able to spread the scenes and dialogue amongst all of the cast. The black man barely get any lines in the last four episodes.

Post by: Dutty on March 20, 2012, 10:49:08 AM
That's one problem with this show, they can't seem able to spread the scenes and dialogue amongst all of the cast. The black man barely get any lines in the last four episodes.

:D  you eh see de man get 4, 5 good lines in de pickup truck wit rick wife??
if evrybody infected then this series will end like a good show should....EVERYBODY dead..no starboy, last minute serum hollywood crap

What is really impressive to me is de fellah who does play rick is ah born and grown Brit....man have de southern georgia accent down cold.
Post by: vb on March 20, 2012, 02:30:17 PM
For all de Dead heads who hijack de Post ah Movie thread.  ;D  After some coaxing from a friend (as I not into de Zombie genre) I reluctantly watched a few episodes of the second season last fall and I hooked ever since. I still trying to ketch meh bearings though but it coming together.

Katch up on season one here

free-tv-video-online.me/internet/
Post by: Peong on March 20, 2012, 04:02:45 PM
Spoilers to follow, but yuh should know better than to view this thread before watching.

The last 2 episodes of the season were boss.  Shane goin crazy and settin up Rick was well done, Darryl didn't fail us and knew something was up.  While Rick was walkin with his son after Shane jump up and get put down, I couldn't sit knowing that on the edge of the darkness was a big herd of walkers.  Andrea gettin left was a good touch too.
Finally they revealed what the CDC scientist whispered to Rick just before they escaped that blast.  And this sword-wielding woman with 2 armless and jawless walkers, man that look real creepy.

Don't forget the return of Merle is still to come. 
Post by: FireBrand on March 20, 2012, 04:27:06 PM

Katch up on season one here

free-tv-video-online.me/internet/

Gracias.  :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 08:57:44 AM
Seeing that we're on the topic of Zombies.  I often wondered how ah trini would handle a Zombie Apocalypse.  I want to hear first before I chime in on what I think I might do  :devil: :beermug:

Post by: lefty on March 21, 2012, 09:24:02 AM
Seeing that we're on the topic of Zombies.  I often wondered how ah trini would handle a Zombie Apocalypse.  I want to hear first before I chime in on what I think I might do  :devil: :beermug:

yuh mean before or after d obligatory "bawling like ah cow"  ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 09:41:59 AM

I believe that this would happen all through the whole process LOL, I would still be bawling even when I'm safe...
Post by: truetrini on March 21, 2012, 09:48:02 AM

Play some Machel and let the zombies and de PP supporters Pump they flags!
Post by: Dutty on March 21, 2012, 10:41:14 AM

sprangers go start to teef de zombie clothes

in dark alleys yuh go hear bawlin "ay wheys da bitin ting sadiss?? wha de 4k dred??, dais mih cuddersmunt jugular boy yuh dotish or wha?"
Post by: lefty on March 21, 2012, 11:00:24 AM

sprangers go start to teef de zombie clothes

in dark alleys yuh go hear bawlin "ay wheys da bitin ting sadiss?? wha de 4k dred??, dais mih cuddersmunt jugular boy yuh dotish or wha?"

hahahaha ....... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: .......HAHAHAHA....Choooooooooke...... :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D :laugh: :laugh: :D :D :worried:
Post by: lefty on March 21, 2012, 11:02:59 AM

I believe that this would happen all through the whole process LOL, I would still be bawling even when I'm safe...
yuh doh mean..... IF  ;)
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 11:13:30 AM

yuh doh mean..... IF  ;)

No IF at all hahahah
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 11:15:08 AM
And i go be rolling with dis
(http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww1/absilits/GunStockWarClub_b.jpg)
Post by: lefty on March 21, 2012, 11:42:46 AM
steups

(http://images.wikia.com/battlefield/images/9/97/Rpg7a6dm.jpg)
Post by: Peong on March 21, 2012, 11:45:21 AM
For sure I not goin to hole-up on any farm.  That one real puzzled me.  And theay only stand watch on one side of the house.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 11:48:52 AM
steups

(http://images.wikia.com/battlefield/images/9/97/Rpg7a6dm.jpg)

Too much noise man, yu trying to get yuself kill ah wah
Post by: lefty on March 21, 2012, 12:00:55 PM
dais for when yuh surrounded an' need to clear ah path ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 01:08:04 PM
dais for when yuh surrounded an' need to clear ah path ;D

Remind me not to join your crew, I doh want to be where you are :cursing: >:( :banginghead:
Post by: Dutty on March 21, 2012, 01:13:02 PM
I forsee Plenty plenty zombie go get planass

Plus if de infection continue, plenty woman hadda very careful who who dey winin on jouvert mornin
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 21, 2012, 06:26:51 PM
I forsee Plenty plenty zombie go get planass

Plus if de infection continue, plenty woman hadda very careful who who dey winin on jouvert mornin

hahahahaha :rotfl:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 19, 2012, 01:48:14 PM
New Season 3 trailer from Comic-con
http://www.amctv.com/the-walking-dead/videos/season-3-comic-con-trailer-the-walking-dead (http://www.amctv.com/the-walking-dead/videos/season-3-comic-con-trailer-the-walking-dead)
Post by: Peong on July 19, 2012, 02:09:15 PM
Anybody read the comics?  It's a much faster pace, full of drama.
Post by: triniairman on October 21, 2012, 08:21:52 PM
Anybody watching the new episodes? This show rell addicting!! New season start off hot already.
Post by: vb on October 21, 2012, 11:15:03 PM
You all remember S01. The black man and he son who help out Rick.

Theyhad a plan to meet up. Rick used to send out messages on the hand radio but to no avail.

Doh spoil it too much but will we see them again?

Post by: Peong on October 22, 2012, 07:42:10 AM
The comics are a lot more brutal than the tv series.  Mighty unpleasant at times.
Post by: JDB on October 22, 2012, 10:13:21 AM

Theyhad a plan to meet up. Rick used to send out messages on the hand radio but to no avail.

I don't think anybody could really answer you since the series is not a direct adaptation of the book.

Based on what they plan for this season i.e. them staying in the prison and dealing with 'neighbours' town they probably will not meet that character this season.
Post by: lefty on October 22, 2012, 02:41:17 PM
not ah bad start to d season, great first two episodes
Post by: Controversial on October 22, 2012, 05:47:05 PM
not bad, expected a 2 hr season premiere...

the ricktatorship continues :D
Post by: vb on November 05, 2012, 01:45:40 AM
DAMN. For the last episode.

I eh want to spoil it.
But SHI#!!!

Post by: lefty on November 05, 2012, 05:51:29 AM

I eh want to spoil it.
But SHI#!!!

yeah boy!!! jeezan!!
Post by: Dutty on November 05, 2012, 06:13:31 AM

I eh want to spoil it.
But SHI#!!!

spoil it for who?  you know all de junkies watch it

I guess everybody livin so long, some deaths was due
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 05, 2012, 07:06:57 AM
i eh watch it yet..go hadda take it in this evening..
Post by: Controversial on November 05, 2012, 09:17:08 AM
great episode, a lot of twists...

ricktatorship vs the governor.....
Post by: JDB on November 06, 2012, 09:33:07 PM
First Episode of the TV series that I would say is better than the book. This weeks episode was 'crazy as hell'
Post by: Dutty on November 07, 2012, 06:58:52 AM
Poor 'T-Dog', man now start to get some lines and look like he belong somewhey...den de replace him wit ah nex bald head felah like ah lego piece :devil:
Post by: Peong on November 07, 2012, 09:15:43 PM
First Episode of the TV series that I would say is better than the book. This weeks episode was 'crazy as hell'

Agreed, this is a good deviation  from the novels.  What goin on in Carl head now?  That last scene was brilliant.
Post by: vb on November 07, 2012, 10:41:27 PM
Poor 'T-Dog', man now start to get some lines and look like he belong somewhey...den de replace him wit ah nex bald head felah like ah lego piece :devil:

I and all was wondering how they let him talk so much and then I figured it out.
It was his farewell speech.

Post by: lefty on November 20, 2012, 05:59:40 AM
michonne get to use d sword on some living people dis rounds boy and yuh ent see how dat "go back" spell. plus rick had to descend further into madness before he could bring heself back.............. dis lookin like it head for one helluva showdown
Post by: Dutty on November 20, 2012, 02:38:02 PM
I so dotish, I tort de phone was ringin for real oui......me eh realize he ketch ah case of st.anns hospital
Post by: lefty on November 20, 2012, 04:00:11 PM
I so dotish, I tort de phone was ringin for real oui......me eh realize he ketch ah case of st.anns hospital

jus watch herschall reaction when he pick up d phone plus d noise from it dat phone wasn't wukkin
Post by: Dutty on November 29, 2012, 11:07:03 AM
Anybody else notice how the ‘edginess’ has been removed from the first season to now
In season one Merle was usin de N word with great aplomb to T-dog…..las week he call him ah spearchucker

Las week check de lil tepid sex scene between the govnah and he new chick,,  versus de first season when shane hol rick wife and ress it on she gagnam style in de woods

I guess is because as more viewers pile on  is to make it more palatable, but still………….
Post by: vb on December 03, 2012, 07:08:39 PM
As soon as one Black man dead, they bring in a next one.

Well see you in Feb.

Thank God no nine month wait like some other shows. That is kill meh boy.

Post by: lefty on December 03, 2012, 07:33:58 PM
As soon as one Black man dead, they bring in a next one.

Well see you in Feb.

Thank God no nine month wait like some other shows. That is kill meh boy.

daiz some serious jammin go on dey boy........ ah love it.............till feb den......
Post by: D.H.W on December 03, 2012, 09:19:27 PM
Where alyuh seeing this? Locally? Channel?
Post by: vb on December 03, 2012, 10:45:40 PM

I download from torrentz.com

it is be on within an hour of the show finishing. If you live in N. America there are probably sights that you can see it direct.

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 04, 2012, 02:53:23 AM
www.watchseries.li/serie/the_walking_dead
Post by: lefty on December 04, 2012, 06:09:28 AM
also try http://www.tv-links.eu/tv-shows/The-Walking-Dead_24227/

putlocker and sockshare links are generally the best if yuh bandwidth eh big, but they does get pulled from d site often these days but yuh can also do "pointed" google searches  like (https://www.google.tt/search?q=walking+dead%2Bputlocker+links&oq=walking+dead%2Bputlocker+links&aqs=chrome.0.57.25927&sugexp=chrome,mod=6&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8) to find them........I like them because the average file size is between 150-200mb..........I does generally capture d link and download wit idman rather than stream.
Post by: lefty on December 04, 2012, 06:15:37 AM
Anybody else notice how the ‘edginess’ has been removed from the first season to now
In season one Merle was usin de N word with great aplomb to T-dog…..las week he call him ah spearchucker

Las week check de lil tepid sex scene between the govnah and he new chick,,  versus de first season when shane hol rick wife and ress it on she gagnam style in de woods

I guess is because as more viewers pile on  is to make it more palatable, but still………….

yeah dey really take out some ah d edginess in truth still damn good though.
Post by: Boodsy on December 04, 2012, 06:38:32 AM
This is a great site also. Can view lots of other tv series and movies.
http://www.free-tv-video-online.me/internet/the_walking_dead/
Post by: Peong on December 04, 2012, 11:24:28 AM
Good episode.  They leave us hanging but it look like most likely Merle and Daryl gone through.    I guess the twist is that one or both will survive. And I guess that it's up to Andrea to try to save them.  But once she talk to Daryl she will know that he was holding Maggie and Glen.

I was REALLY hoping that there would be some drama with either Merle or Daryl shooting the other in the smoke, or Andrea shooting one of her friends, then discovering them when the smoke cleared. 
Michonne had her chance to get rid of the governor and she stick.
Maggie had a chance to get rid of Merle and she stick.

Kirkman makin a pile of money boy.  Boss story.
Post by: Dutty on December 04, 2012, 12:08:46 PM
Good episode.  They leave us hanging but it look like most likely Merle and Daryl gone through.   

i feel somewhow dey go get out....and make it back to the prison JUST to add to the bekehnell..cause now everybody go be livin under one roof ;D

Post by: Peong on December 04, 2012, 02:23:17 PM
Good episode.  They leave us hanging but it look like most likely Merle and Daryl gone through.   

i feel somewhow dey go get out....and make it back to the prison JUST to add to the bekehnell..cause now everybody go be livin under one roof ;D

Yeah I meant to say they want it to look like the brothers done, but I want both to be around.  Merle is de best antagonist so far and without a man like Daryl the group will die quick.  The governor will probably show how merciful he is and let them live.
Post by: D.H.W on December 04, 2012, 02:30:23 PM
How much seasons gone?
Post by: Boodsy on December 04, 2012, 02:46:32 PM
How much seasons gone?
Season 3 Episode 8 was last Sunday.
Season 3 resumes on Feb 10 2013.
Post by: D.H.W on December 04, 2012, 02:47:26 PM
Lord i miss plenty already. Sigh
Post by: vb on December 04, 2012, 02:50:40 PM
Season 3 has 16 episodes.

Better than the usual 10 or 12.

Post by: Controversial on December 04, 2012, 04:32:00 PM

Yeah I meant to say they want it to look like the brothers done, but I want both to be around.  Merle is de best antagonist so far and without a man like Daryl the group will die quick.  The governor will probably show how merciful he is and let them live.

BEWARE OF SPOILERS IN MY POST COZ AT NOT HOLDING BACK... SO DHW SKIP MY POST...

highly doubt that, the gov will show how merciless he is and kill them both, once he put on that eye patch, everything going south, his daughter dead and he blaming the so called terrorist daryl for contributing to that...

this coming feb, gov out for blood, and it will be epic when he meets rick aka his maker lol

the gov think he mad, wait till he meet rick, who seeing ghosts and talking to dead people on a prison phone that gone through years now... rick will make that head museum the governor have look like an antique china cabinet...
Post by: Boodsy on December 04, 2012, 05:11:14 PM
Lord i miss plenty already. Sigh
doh worry, you can catch up on all seasons here when you have the time
http://www.free-tv-video-online.me/internet/the_walking_dead/
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 05, 2012, 09:16:25 AM

highly doubt that, the gov will show how merciless he is and kill them both, once he put on that eye patch, everything going south, his daughter dead and he blaming the so called terrorist daryl for contributing to that...

this coming feb, gov out for blood, and it will be epic when he meets rick aka his maker lol

the gov think he mad, wait till he meet rick, who seeing ghosts and talking to dead people on a prison phone that gone through years now... rick will make that head museum the governor have look like an antique china cabinet...

The thing about Merle and Daryl is dat dey not even in the comic so the writers can go either way here.  From the next eps trailer, looks like Rick and the group went back and got Daryl out, but the problem is Merle and he antagonistic ass what dey going to do with him.  Actually I think Daryl will have to put him down in the end but we'll have to wait and see at this point.  Things heating up with the new group showing up and again from the trailers for the next ep, it always have one man think he can take over everything.  He only seeing Carl, ah bunch ah women, a baby and a cripple, but little does he know, Carl turn hater and when the other group return from kicking ass at woodbury he go wish he get bit from a walker.  2 months is way too long a wait to see the next ep, but I guess de actors and dem need a break.  :yellowcard: :banginghead:
Post by: Controversial on December 05, 2012, 10:40:33 AM

The thing about Merle and Daryl is dat dey not even in the comic so the writers can go either way here.  From the next eps trailer, looks like Rick and the group went back and got Daryl out, but the problem is Merle and he antagonistic ass what dey going to do with him.  Actually I think Daryl will have to put him down in the end but we'll have to wait and see at this point.  Things heating up with the new group showing up and again from the trailers for the next ep, it always have one man think he can take over everything.  He only seeing Carl, ah bunch ah women, a baby and a cripple, but little does he know, Carl turn hater and when the other group return from kicking ass at woodbury he go wish he get bit from a walker.  2 months is way too long a wait to see the next ep, but I guess de actors and dem need a break.  :yellowcard: :banginghead:

tyrese safe bro, hes a fan favorite in the comic, he ain't going nowhere, rick and tyrese will be allies against the governor, right now rick and the group don't need any enemies, they need friends who will fight to survive
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 05, 2012, 01:12:17 PM

tyrese safe bro, hes a fan favorite in the comic, he ain't going nowhere, rick and tyrese will be allies against the governor, right now rick and the group don't need any enemies, they need friends who will fight to survive

Not Tyrese, the guy dat loss he wife and Carl wanted to drop ah double tap to his wife head after she was bitten, but Tyrese say he would handle it.  In the trailers for Feb he was saying that he could take out Carl and the others there so they can have the Prison all to themselves.

Edit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3tiRQPcIfc&feature=g-all

REEdit:http://www.28dayslateranalysis.com/2012/12/preview-suicide-king-in-these-three.html
Post by: Controversial on December 06, 2012, 09:31:21 AM

Not Tyrese, the guy dat loss he wife and Carl wanted to drop ah double tap to his wife head after she was bitten, but Tyrese say he would handle it.  In the trailers for Feb he was saying that he could take out Carl and the others there so they can have the Prison all to themselves.

REEdit:http://www.28dayslateranalysis.com/2012/12/preview-suicide-king-in-these-three.html

ah k, those 2 guys will get the RICK "shit happens" treatment lol... rick will remedy that situation quick
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 06, 2012, 09:53:30 AM

ah k, those 2 guys will get the RICK "shit happens" treatment lol... rick will remedy that situation quick

Best believe dat
Post by: Peong on December 06, 2012, 11:03:36 AM
Contro that situation is too juicy with possibilities for them to take the least complicated way out and just kill the brothers.  I really hope that doesn't happen.  Or maybe if they imprison them for a while to build the suspense and keep us guessing then kill them.
I agree the governor will dance around a lot less now. Andrea gonna have to pick a side.
Post by: Controversial on December 06, 2012, 12:03:57 PM
Contro that situation is too juicy with possibilities for them to take the least complicated way out and just kill the brothers.  I really hope that doesn't happen.  Or maybe if they imprison them for a while to build the suspense and keep us guessing then kill them.
I agree the governor will dance around a lot less now. Andrea gonna have to pick a side.

andrea will end up in the head museum lol she betrayed michonne...

i believe the brothers will cause the death of some of the group b4 they meet their maker
Post by: Dutty on December 07, 2012, 08:32:01 AM
[andrea will end up in the head museum lol she betrayed michonne...

andrea only studyin drink and dick

she eh goin an live in no prison to eat no canned spam fuh nuttn ;)
Post by: dinho on December 09, 2012, 08:57:22 PM
That season ending leave me hanging yes, can't believe I have to wait till quite February for my Walking Dead fix..

Dem brothers will escape somehow, I feel Rick and dem going and crash that party to kick off the start of the new season.. But will be interesting to see what will happen with Merle and he brother.. One ah dem will have to hold ah bite I feel.

Also, the ex-con in the prison moving kinda tusty watching the old man lil daughter since the group left, doh watch him slight at all.. Second half of season 3 gonna be plenty pace.
Post by: lefty on February 10, 2013, 07:11:17 PM
second half starts tonight ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 11, 2013, 08:34:21 AM
Solid start to the 2nd half of the season.  Doh want to spoil it for anyone dat didn't see the ep.
Post by: lefty on February 11, 2013, 11:09:03 AM
yeah damn nice start
Post by: vb on February 11, 2013, 06:34:22 PM
yeah damn nice start

Nice start but I was expecting more. After the intensity of the first half.

Post by: lefty on February 18, 2013, 02:21:15 PM
and it gets better and better lawd have mercy ah enjoyin this ting :)
Post by: vb on March 03, 2013, 06:01:24 PM
What channel in TT can I find this show?
Post by: lefty on March 03, 2013, 06:15:37 PM

none unless a cable provider have AMC mine dont "greendot"
Post by: vb on March 03, 2013, 07:22:21 PM

none unless a cable provider have AMC mine dont "greendot"

I check mine, it have every channel under the sun but not that.
Post by: lefty on March 03, 2013, 10:07:10 PM
yuh could watch here be careful though, yuh allowed like one hour every 24 so if yuh loss d stream yuh may not get to watch again until d next day......I does use idman to capture d stream but does still have to keep d stream running for download to complete..these days...they change d server rules. so capture hit an miss now
http://www.sockshare.com/file/1426F123E3642F7D#
Post by: vb on March 03, 2013, 10:32:54 PM
yuh could watch here be careful though, yuh allowed like one hour every 24 so if yuh loss d stream yuh may not get to watch again until d next day......I does use idman to capture d stream but does still have to keep d stream running for download to complete..these days...they change d server rules. so capture hit an miss now

Thanks. Unfortunately, they wanted me to sign up and give CC info.

I usually download a few hours after it airs via torrents. But in this house in TT none of my download softwares working.  >:(
Post by: lefty on March 03, 2013, 10:57:08 PM

I usually download a few hours after it airs via torrents. But in this house in TT none of my download softwares working.  >:(

no u can watch as a free user for one hour watch carefully after the count down to your left, some times u may get download exceed for your country just try again after about 12-24 hours
Post by: vb on March 04, 2013, 12:27:56 AM

no u can watch as a free user for one hour watch carefully after the count down to your left, some times u may get download exceed for your country just try again after about 12-24 hours

Thanks boss.  :beermug:
Post by: vb on March 04, 2013, 12:31:44 AM

I don't think anybody could really answer you since the series is not a direct adaptation of the book.

Based on what they plan for this season i.e. them staying in the prison and dealing with 'neighbours' town they probably will not meet that character this season.

Finally.

I was getting irritated. I don't like to see loose ends.
I thought the man was too busy to come back to the show.

Sad how he end up. But say what he might get lonely and go and look for Rick.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on March 05, 2013, 08:00:24 PM
yeah i like his character, hopefully he join up with Rick.
Post by: Peong on March 06, 2013, 09:32:18 PM
Boss episode.  Allyuh see the backpacker get turned into mush. 
Post by: vb on March 06, 2013, 09:50:33 PM

T

That left an imprint on me.

What this show is realistically portraying is that ppl doing what they have to do to survive. Ppl becoming stone cold killers or turning they back on others just to survive.

The man was begging and they just went right past him. Pass back - he dead. Take he pack and move on. We eh know one ass about de poor fella, eh even see he face properly.

This show has a stark realism to it. People slowly losing dey soul to survive.

Post by: lefty on March 11, 2013, 07:38:11 PM
nice build up episode, rick have ah choice to make but it not ah real choice...war comin regardless...til next week  ;)
Post by: Peong on March 11, 2013, 09:52:05 PM
They need crazy Morgan to help out with this conflict. They don't have the numbers for a war but I could see them sneaking into Woodbury maybe with Andrea's help and takin out the governor. 
Allyuh see the bromantic moment between Daryl and the latino fella when they had a zombie kill off? That was funny. One of the zombie's heads exploded like a ripe melon.
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2013, 12:24:24 PM
murle went out fightin....d man have heart afterall ...good episode
Post by: vb on March 25, 2013, 08:35:56 PM

Actually make meh feel sorry for Merle eh.

The final scene was sad, overwhelming and memorable.

Darryl feel it boy.

Post by: dinho on March 26, 2013, 09:40:37 AM

Darryl feel it boy.

WTF does really do allyuh boy....

Not even a spoiler alert self?
Post by: lefty on March 26, 2013, 10:00:15 AM

Darryl feel it boy.

dis dis is d show's thread viewer beware spoilers go happen.......it was unintentional.....but it normal to see comments bout plot point 12hrs after...but sorry notheless
Post by: Peong on March 26, 2013, 11:15:55 AM

Darryl feel it boy.

Why you open the thread in the first place?  Doh read my post either then.

Merle is redeemed!! He did the right thing in the end.  When Daryl rounds the corner I bawl "Look Merle eatin somebody!" lol
Daryl really blow off some steam there at the end boy.  I find Merle face was too soft for a recently turned biter though.  I understand all the long-rotten biters having brittle bones but not him.  Allyuh ketch when Michonne bring new meaning to the term "buss-head"?  Oh geed that was nasty.

Whole episode pass and no update on Andrea. 

Allyuh should watch The Talking Dead.  Some good inside info and discussion and they had Merle on Sunday's ep.
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2013, 07:08:19 AM

Darryl feel it boy.

Why you open the thread in the first place?  Doh read my post either then.

Merle is redeemed!! He did the right thing in the end.  When Daryl rounds the corner I bawl "Look Merle eatin somebody!" lol
Daryl really blow off some steam there at the end boy.  I find Merle face was too soft for a recently turned biter though.  I understand all the long-rotten biters having brittle bones but not him.  Allyuh ketch when Michonne bring new meaning to the term "buss-head"?  Oh geed that was nasty.

Whole episode pass and no update on Andrea. 

Allyuh should watch The Talking Dead.  Some good inside info and discussion and they had Merle on Sunday's ep.

I didn't open up the thread, it showed up in "Recent Posts".

I can't deal with watching an episode in a TV series and then sitting around a whole week waiting to see what will happen so I normally let them pile up.

Will have to get on this later though.
Post by: Peong on March 27, 2013, 02:17:06 PM
So dinho what info besides spoilers do you expect to find in this thread?
When I want to watch a series I avoid everything about it until I see it.
Post by: lefty on March 31, 2013, 10:50:10 PM
WOW!........ dais all ah sayin now ............it had :duel: :challenge: it had :'( :'( lil bit :nailbiting: :nailbiting: til nex season boy wais good good  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: triniairman on March 31, 2013, 11:27:00 PM
Carl pissing me off. I can't stand this kid and personally I don't think he can act....
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 01, 2013, 06:38:30 AM
Good ending for the season....Another long wait for next season.
Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 07:04:48 PM
At least they had the decency to give us 16 episodes. That's almost a full season.

These days that's how easilly thrilled I am.

Sorry the chick dead. Like they losing at least one member a season. Not many of the originals left.

Look for the blond who doh talk no more to go next season.

I think in the previous two eps she say one sentence and fire a gun, poor thing. She end up like T Dog. The day I see she talking, I know she gone tru.

Post by: lefty on April 01, 2013, 07:43:43 PM
At least they had the decency to give us 16 episodes. That's almost a full season.

Sorry the chick dead. Like they losing at least one member a season. Not many of the originals left.

I think in the previous two eps she say one sentence and fire a gun, poor thing. She end up like T Dog. The day I see she talking, I know she gone tru.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: it does seem so eh lol
Post by: AirMan on April 06, 2013, 07:37:24 PM
never got into dis show nah..to me its more comedy than anything
Post by: lefty on April 06, 2013, 07:38:21 PM
never got into dis show nah..to me its more comedy than anything

???
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 22, 2013, 08:08:44 AM
Nuff Said, cah wait for October 13th

http://www.amctv.com/the-walking-dead/videos/comic-con-trailer-the-walking-dead-season-4
Post by: lefty on July 22, 2013, 09:24:44 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Dxg27QsaIEY

for d rest ah we who cyar see on dat link
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 22, 2013, 10:08:20 AM

Hard luck dey forgot where I was for a moment  :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: lefty on July 22, 2013, 12:47:31 PM
Hard luck dey forgot where I was for a moment  :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

small ting :beermug:
Post by: OutsideMan on July 23, 2013, 10:42:46 PM

True talk!  That other blonde chick hardly ever say a word, and yet they haven't killed her off as yet...steuppes.   :rotfl:
Post by: OutsideMan on July 23, 2013, 10:48:04 PM

The new season looking real good.  Can't wait!  :beermug:
Post by: grimm01 on July 24, 2013, 01:07:09 PM
Dread that looking depressing as hell. Sometime I watch that show and wonder if that was real life if I would have the courage to fight on or just put a bullet in my head. For them, they surviving and nothing hopeful on the horizon - no cure, stability, law & order...
Post by: vb on July 24, 2013, 03:36:08 PM
Dread that looking depressing as hell. Sometime I watch that show and wonder if that was real life if I would have the courage to fight on or just put a bullet in my head. For them, they surviving and nothing hopeful on the horizon - no cure, stability, law & order...

Then the Director is doing his job. I actually start to understand how they cold so and is leave ppl to die.

Post by: lefty on October 18, 2013, 06:14:09 AM
tame start to d new season :-\ ...doh know why I feelin so, it had action but still :-\
Post by: Controversial on October 18, 2013, 12:10:03 PM
i was expecting more from tyrese, he is merciless in the comic, now he seems to be a hopeless romantic, real drab imo, right now it turning out to be a target practice session every episode, recycling...

they need to push the plot and really flush out the series, since darabont came off bc amc was going cheap, the episodes have slipped dramatically... time for season 2 of house of cards and its a pity breaking bad gone, might need to start vice on hbo to fill the gap
Post by: vb on October 18, 2013, 03:34:15 PM
Anybody else find the Korean fella girfriend have a bigger southern drawl than the previous season.

Post by: Dutty on October 20, 2013, 03:39:42 PM
Anybody else find the Korean fella girfriend have a bigger southern drawl than the previous season.

ah tink she is ah aussie or a brit or someting...she must be need lil practice to get back in de groove
Post by: che on October 21, 2013, 08:25:21 AM
Episode 2 more than made up for the slow start of the season. Tyrese character will become bad ass now.
Post by: lefty on October 21, 2013, 08:27:04 AM
Episode 2 more than made up for the slow start of the season. Tyrese character will become bad ass now.

I doh know I still ent enthused ..........me eh know why ??? :-\
Post by: vb on October 29, 2013, 05:42:50 AM
Well the blond sister talk more in one episode than all of last season.

I really thought the short hair chick was going to die by the river yesterday.

I dont think the show going bad but perhaps not as intense as last season where real ppl dead in the first three or four episodes.

Post by: Controversial on October 29, 2013, 08:45:45 AM
Tyrese is slowly coming out of his shell, he needed to lose someone to get that spark...

I think Rick will kill her before Tyrese finds out...
Post by: vb on November 18, 2013, 04:04:04 PM
Last episode take me by surprise.
Comic book readers doh spoil it for me.

I eh know if dey trying to make me like the Governor but dey go have to come good like withthe King Slayer in GOT.

Post by: lefty on December 03, 2013, 08:50:34 PM
diss did real crawl allong to much but dat mid-season finale was good................question is where they go from here....hopefully d second half ent goh drag on like d first.....but ah still jaded plenty still
Post by: vb on December 05, 2013, 09:34:47 AM
I guess I'm the only one who eh jaded.

Find it was kinda dotish how that fella just accept the killing of his brother and became the Governor's sidekick.

I read in an interview where the actor said his character wasn't killed in the WD but it look like kill to me. But then again she just shoot and no one saw the bullet make contact.

But at the end of the day dat man is a sick btch.

Post by: lefty on February 09, 2014, 10:45:25 PM
it start back....still slow but ah like d like story for dis one.
Title: Re: The Walking Dead Thread
Post by: vb on March 17, 2014, 03:06:02 PM

I just finished watching this week's episode.

WOW!!

That's all I can say. I applaud the writers, they continue to avoid making this show mundane. I am glad I didn't read the comics.

This one kinda depressed the crap out of me but I guess that was the intent.

Post by: lefty on March 17, 2014, 08:32:21 PM

I just finished watching this week's episode.

WOW!!

That's all I can say. I applaud the writers, they continue to avoid making this show mundane. I am glad I didn't read the comics.

This one kinda depressed the crap out of me but I guess that was the intent.

yeah boy...that was different, season still draggin along doh.
Post by: Peong on March 17, 2014, 10:05:16 PM
Hard decisions have to be made in the zombie apocalypse. 
How allyuh like the medium and extra crispy?  Nice makeup.
Post by: lefty on March 30, 2014, 11:45:22 PM
season finale was lil tame to start but dat was a good ending, only ting dey leave ah lil too much hangin for my taste...d status of beth especially.

season was mostly uneventful doh...I appreciate d character dev' but it drag on plenty.
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2014, 11:28:24 PM
season finale was lil tame to start but dat was a good ending, only ting dey leave ah lil too much hangin for my taste...d status of beth especially.

season was mostly uneventful doh...I appreciate d character dev' but it drag on plenty.

the people of terminus probably ate beth... they seem to be cannibals... i havent read the comics so im assuming because i saw a bunch of carcasses in a court while rick and the crew were running... 
Post by: Peong on April 01, 2014, 11:06:48 AM
Rick went zombie mode on the old man yes.
I thought the terminus ppl would get them in their sleep or drug the food or something.
Kinda risky the way they went about it.
Contro yuh doh find the bbq look good? Glen and them probably ate some eh.
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2014, 11:30:29 AM
The only person who gonna eat beth is Daryl ,and it not happen yet .
Post by: Peong on April 01, 2014, 11:56:58 AM

Post by: vb on April 02, 2014, 06:41:32 PM
Contro,

I agree with the Cannibal theory.

I was wondering why they had to deceive ppl. then when I heard the screaming of people in the containers and the I kept remembering the meat being servied, I theorized.

I eh sure about Beth though but we go see.

I confused if somebody get killed, how fast you have to cook them before they turn. And wouldn't the meat go bad even if you chop off the head and cook. Or does the meat stay good once you chop off the head.

Do animals turn when they die?

Post by: Dutty on April 02, 2014, 07:36:04 PM
Rick went zombie mode on the old man yes.

ent!! bite out de man jugular like turn werewolf
Post by: Controversial on April 02, 2014, 08:29:49 PM
Contro,

I agree with the Cannibal theory.

I was wondering why they had to deceive ppl. then when I heard the screaming of people in the containers and the I kept remembering the meat being servied, I theorized.

I eh sure about Beth though but we go see.

I confused if somebody get killed, how fast you have to cook them before they turn. And wouldn't the meat go bad even if you chop off the head and cook. Or does the meat stay good once you chop off the head.

Do animals turn when they die?

as soon as glenn walk up to the grill, the first thought that came to my mind was cannibals... where are they getting all that meat? not like they mining goat and cow in terminus... and the place is desolate... so many signs to come to this place and it's not populated more..

too many warning signs... i believe they would decapitate the victims and cook the bodies right away, or flash freeze the meat... we haven't seen the affect of freezing yet, at least I can't remember an episode like that... but I believe if they remove the brains, they can keep the body intact long enough to eat, because they probably eat everyday...

one thing is for sure... Rick accepting the fact he has to be a killer in this world... won't go well for the cannibals.. i expect a very bloody next season...
Post by: Controversial on April 02, 2014, 08:30:06 PM

:D :D
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 22, 2014, 02:06:37 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/FOZ2tSgi2E8
Post by: lefty on October 13, 2014, 09:18:47 PM
it start back  ;D http://tv-series.me/the-walking-dead-s5e1-no-sanctuary/
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2014, 12:00:16 AM
the best tv show hands down.
Post by: lefty on October 14, 2014, 06:36:03 AM
the best tv show hands down.
ent
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2014, 08:07:24 AM
i drove rick earlier this year.....cool cool guy.....didnt know he is english.
Post by: Controversial on October 14, 2014, 10:15:15 AM
i drove rick earlier this year.....cool cool guy.....didnt know he is english.

yea hes british....

im happy he is back to the kill or be killed mentality... his thirst for killing wiil make the season better.. he wanted to go back and finish them.. :beermug:
Post by: vb on October 14, 2014, 03:03:39 PM

Finally.

I was getting irritated. I don't like to see loose ends.
I thought the man was too busy to come back to the show.

Sad how he end up. But say what he might get lonely and go and look for Rick.

I see meh boy make a comeback.  ;D

You know just the night before, I was wondering if he would make a reappearance.  :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: Peong on October 14, 2014, 09:47:42 PM
Morgan miss real fireworks but I'm sure there'll be more.
This episode was a good one. 
Post by: lefty on October 20, 2014, 10:37:19 AM
wow.......................meat! :'( :'(
http://tv-series.me/the-walking-dead-s5e2-strangers/
Post by: Controversial on October 20, 2014, 02:01:26 PM
SPOILERS ALERT............

that last episode was a bit slower but i must say that priest maybe a cannibal... he definitely locked himself up in that church and didn't let others in, probably did that because he wanted to have all the food to himself and didn't want to share, an extra mouth would mean facing the walkers earlier... he could be in collaboration with the cannibals bc i can't see any reason why they didn't eat him as well...
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 20, 2014, 02:52:32 PM
that preacher really hiding something.....sorry for bob though......eugene is one weird fukker.
Post by: Quags on October 20, 2014, 03:36:19 PM
bobs burgers ...meat look greasy tho.
Really rough episode
Post by: vb on October 21, 2014, 03:17:44 AM
Contro,

the man cah be a cannibal if he lock himself inside the church and eat canned goods.
I think he did something terrible, maybe locked ppl out of the church and they got eaten.

Nobody pick up on this but I think Bob was crying becz he got infected by the Walker that grabbed him in the water.

I think them bitches eat an infested man and dey go pay.  ;D

Post by: lefty on October 21, 2014, 07:23:31 AM
Contro,

the man cah be a cannibal if he lock himself inside the church and eat canned goods.
I think he did something terrible, maybe locked ppl out of the church and they got eaten.

Nobody pick up on this but I think Bob was crying becz he got infected by the Walker that grabbed him in the water.

this
Post by: vb on October 21, 2014, 09:46:40 AM
bobs burgers ...meat look greasy tho.
Really rough episode

I eh go lie, Bob was looking delicious. Well done, Real well done, just the way I like it.

Post by: Peong on October 21, 2014, 05:03:51 PM
That foot on the grill look like it might be a lil rough on de belly.
Might have to wash it down with a cold beer. 
Post by: vb on October 22, 2014, 05:37:38 AM
That foot eh no different than cow heel or chicken foot.

You remember the lyrics dey buss on him. How it eh nutten personal, it coulda be anybody but just cosmic that is him.

Well I have a feeling he might say the same sht to dem if he tell dem is 'dead man walking,' they just eat dey.

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 22, 2014, 06:46:53 AM
it look like ham
Post by: Controversial on October 22, 2014, 11:59:58 AM
Contro,

actually bro i picked up on that right away, and it later confirmed it as soon as he kissed his girl twice and started for the door outside... when i saw the decapitated foot i suspected they ate infected meat, but in reality, wouldn't you inspect what you eat first?? I doubt they will just cut off the foot and throw it on the fire without inspection of the meat... unless it was the other foot and they haven't seen it yet and Bob turns and infects them..

when they had the men at the trough ready to cut their throats, they were meticulous in the kill and inspection, i highly doubt they would miss a bite mark on Bob foot...

in the comics it happens with another character but these Terminus cannibals are planners, they are circumspect in their cannibalism...

the pastor is connected to the cannibals, whether he traps victims for them and in turn they spare his life, we will see, his girlfriend was the one who wrote you will burn on the church wall I suspect.... the Terminus peeps walked right outside the church and they knew he was there, they send out scout missions as well, so I don't think they are unaware of the pastor... which leads me to believe he is connected to them in some way, if he isn't, then we have just found ourselves a plot hole...
Post by: lefty on October 27, 2014, 06:21:48 AM
the hunters end was kinda anticlimactic after all dat boy!.... brutal but anticlimactic  :-\ IMO
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 27, 2014, 06:51:42 AM
for a big strappid creole....tyrese does move kinda pussyish......who daryl was with in the bush
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 27, 2014, 07:59:30 AM
the hunters end was kinda anticlimactic after all dat boy!.... brutal but anticlimactic  :-\ IMO

Ah fine Rick move like a Trini with the cutlass.
Post by: lefty on October 27, 2014, 08:13:43 AM

Ah fine Rick move like a Trini with the cutlass.

ent......

like that bob start to laugh after all d cryin
Post by: Controversial on October 27, 2014, 08:51:42 AM
for a big strappid creole....tyrese does move kinda pussyish......who daryl was with in the bush

tyrese has a temper unlike anyone else on the show... he knows that if he morphs into rick, its over... he took out a herd of zombies barehanded and took out like 20 with a hammer before...

i suspect beth in the bush
Post by: vb on October 27, 2014, 05:24:05 PM
I figure Beth in the bush too.

Tyrese is just a sensitive, teddy bear. But you really doh want to get brother vex. ;-)
Post by: Peong on October 29, 2014, 08:23:30 AM
I feel Daryl come to report about a settlement where the ppl who took Beth live.
All the Terminus ppl dead so that is the new group to fight with.
Carol hanging back because they not sure if Rick and them got attacked while they were away.

How yuh think Carol will feel when Daryl start to ress it on Beth?

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 29, 2014, 09:00:52 AM
is the black dude in the bush who lost his son and who help rick in the beginning.
Post by: Controversial on October 29, 2014, 03:50:12 PM
is the black dude in the bush who lost his son and who help rick in the beginning.

good thinking :beermug: that can also be an option
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 30, 2014, 07:32:47 AM
Dey already confirm that Morgan is month(s?) off of Rick and the group.
From the season opener, at the end when you see Morgan, the sign had plants growing all over it.  It was confirmed on the talking dead by the director that Morgan was at least a month behind and they are playing with timelines for the different groups. 
Post by: Controversial on October 30, 2014, 09:07:36 AM
From the season opener, at the end when you see Morgan, the sign had plants growing all over it.  It was confirmed on the talking dead by the director that Morgan was at least a month behind and they are playing with timelines for the different groups. 

thanks for letting us know, i didn't see that talking dead episode.... :beermug:
Post by: lefty on October 30, 2014, 10:26:42 AM

u could tell from the very first episode that they would be playing with the timelines, whether is days or minutes, d attack on the compound actually start the exact same time glen was going and get killed in d slaughter house......check it for yuhself
Post by: vb on October 30, 2014, 10:58:48 AM

Put spoiler alert or something when you talk so nah.

Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 30, 2014, 11:01:25 AM
Spoiler LOL, this already happened.  I say ppl following and watching the talking dead etc.  Next time I'll put not to read beyond this point  :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: vb on October 30, 2014, 11:08:54 AM
Spoiler LOL, this already happened.  I say ppl following and watching the talking dead etc.  Next time I'll put not to read beyond this point  :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

Maybe they need to have a Talking Dead thread. I've heard of that show but as I'm abroad had no idea what it was.

Now I know.
Post by: Peong on October 30, 2014, 11:37:31 AM
I don't think Morgan and Daryl ever met so they probably would not approach each other if they were to bounce up.
Post by: vb on October 30, 2014, 01:54:06 PM
I don't think Morgan and Daryl ever met so they probably would not approach each other if they were to bounce up.

Now that would make it interesting.
Post by: lefty on November 03, 2014, 06:35:36 AM
dey definitely playin with d timelines, interesting interlude though
Post by: Jumbie on November 03, 2014, 11:49:38 AM
1 hr of nothing.
Post by: vb on November 04, 2014, 04:02:22 AM
Two seasons ago if Beth talk two lines in an episode she get plenty.
I really thought she was on the way out yes.

Post by: Peong on November 04, 2014, 03:01:40 PM
Maybe Daryl found Everybody Hates Chris.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 05, 2014, 07:54:26 AM
Yep and he's going to buss the mark on the hospital.  I like how every crazy location keep talking about "we tried to go good, but when they showed up everything changed" or "when they came, things were never the same" New bad man coming but not this season I think
Post by: lefty on November 10, 2014, 05:48:08 AM
madness dis episode Eugene boy wais and d paladin lose it :D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 11, 2014, 07:27:22 AM
The last punch was killer....Loved it...
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 13, 2014, 07:23:22 AM
Ah tell alyuh Eugene was wack
Post by: Peong on November 13, 2014, 11:04:22 PM
Yuh know thinking about it, I wanted to see what would happen to the ppl from Terminus after they nyam down Bob foot.
I mean, yuh can't turn unless yuh dead. And everybody gonna turn anyway. 
So what would the zombieish meat have done?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 14, 2014, 07:41:46 AM
Yuh know thinking about it, I wanted to see what would happen to the ppl from Terminus after they nyam down Bob foot.
I mean, yuh can't turn unless yuh dead. And everybody gonna turn anyway. 
So what would the zombieish meat have done?

The ppl @ Terminus don't know that they are all infected already.  It's only Rick's group know the low down on it, and it's only the core group know that info.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2014, 10:32:22 AM
another slow character dev ep...............lil more pace than d beth doh
Post by: Jumbie on November 17, 2014, 02:01:41 PM
producers working overtime to make fans dislike the show. Lawd.. after the first episode I say.. now thing going happen. den braps.. I've seen more action turtle watching in balandra.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2014, 04:47:09 PM
producers working overtime to make fans dislike the show. Lawd.. after the first episode I say.. now thing going happen. den braps.. I've seen more action turtle watching in balandra.

doh no why dey cyar develop character and keep d pace up........GoT does suffer from dat too
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 17, 2014, 08:12:47 PM
2 more episodes left........ending with ah BANG.......ah ever tell allyuh i drive rick earlier in the year,a true gentleman.meh pardnah drive daryl.
Post by: vb on November 18, 2014, 07:43:59 AM

doh no why dey cyar develop character and keep d pace up........GoT does suffer from dat too

Personally, I have no problem with the pace i think this  show like GOT  has hit such heights  ppl expect it every episode. They r building up to a crescendo.
Post by: Dutty on November 23, 2014, 10:22:47 AM

Personally, I have no problem with the pace i think this  show like GOT  has hit such heights  pal expect it every episode. They r building up to a crescendo.

me eh like it,, too much timeline back and forth..plus split group ting

Is long time a zombie eh make ah meal of ah main character
If the producers want pace...de baby hadda get bite
Post by: vb on November 23, 2014, 12:46:52 PM

Personally, I have no problem with the pace i think this  show like GOT  has hit such heights  pal expect it every episode. They r building up to a crescendo.

me eh like it,, too much timeline back and forth..plus split group ting

Is long time a zombie eh make ah meal of ah main character
If the producers want pace...de baby hadda get bite

Oh god, why yuh so? :o

But now that you mention it, baby meat real soft. If they had roast he over a fire.....is like two year old beef, nice and soft.
Post by: vb on November 25, 2014, 04:36:24 AM
Alright, that last episode was dragging.

I eh know what the hell that shit was supposed to be in the last 20 minutes.
I getting fed up watching this sad priest, just let the man die please.
Post by: Jumbie on November 25, 2014, 03:22:25 PM

so the black man holy man eh supposed to develop he character too?  ;D

funny enough I prefer this episode to the previous 2... time to heat up this show with some zombie bullin
Post by: vb on November 25, 2014, 04:59:21 PM

so the black man holy man eh supposed to develop he character too?  ;D

funny enough I prefer this episode to the previous 2... time to heat up this show with some zombie bullin

By the time that character develop they go find a cure.

I glad for Beth though. She get some lines and action. Two seasons ago that poor chick was just in the background without a word, I swear her time was nigh.

Beth kinda nice too, somebody had brush it. I notice de teen ute over checking it out. Allyuh remember when Beth Fadda had to subtley run him from Beth cell when they was looking for sleeping places.  ;D

Post by: lefty on November 30, 2014, 11:58:17 PM
I glad for Beth though. She get some lines and action. Two seasons ago that poor chick was just in the background without a word, I swear her time was nigh.

Beth kinda nice too, somebody had brush it. I notice de teen ute over checking it out. Allyuh remember when Beth Fadda had to subtley run him from Beth cell when they was looking for sleeping places.  ;D

yuh blight she! >:( ::) :P
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 01, 2014, 10:17:07 AM
Really thought Daryl and Beth woulda bull........he take it hard boy.
Post by: vb on December 01, 2014, 02:53:45 PM

Poor Beth, so sweet, so young, so unspoilt.  >:( :(
Post by: Peong on December 04, 2014, 11:58:52 AM

Carol musbe gearsin up all now.
Post by: lefty on December 04, 2014, 07:22:18 PM

Carol musbe gearsin up all now.

d half season went down hill after ep4-5 d mid season finale to me was ah anticlimax........... woulda prefer more of d cannibals...d leader in particular dey coulda develop he...instead
Post by: Peong on December 04, 2014, 09:38:45 PM
Morgan slow no ass.  Whole season he lookin for Rick.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 05, 2014, 10:18:47 AM

By the look on his face when he saw the map, I'd say he wasn't really looking for Rick, and more just roaming around. 
Post by: vb on December 05, 2014, 04:12:46 PM

By the look on his face when he saw the map, I'd say he wasn't really looking for Rick, and more just roaming around. 

Maybe he just having his own adventures. Is not like he have car and he know where Rick is.
Post by: vb on December 08, 2014, 11:07:27 AM

Poor Beth, so sweet, so young, so unspoilt.  >:( :(

Bring back Beth allyuh bitches!!!

http://comicbook.com/2014/12/08/the-walking-dead-fan-petition-to-bring-back-beth-gains-steam/
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 09, 2015, 08:59:42 AM
OK who see this ep?
Post by: vb on February 09, 2015, 06:51:55 PM
OK who see this ep?

I just finish watch it.

The moment I see more black ppl than white ppl in the car and they havin their own conversation, I realize this eh look good.
Post by: Dutty on February 09, 2015, 07:38:55 PM
OK who see this ep?

The moment I see more black ppl than white ppl in the car and they havin their own conversation, I realize this eh look good.
Post by: Peong on February 09, 2015, 10:17:48 PM
Loved the slow motion shot of zombies coming in through the gate at Everybody Hates Chris on the ground.
Zombie rush in and Michonne leggo an almighty chop.
Then I see Rick miss the first shot and I say wait they about to drop 2 black characters in one ep but he recover.

I liked what they did with the flashbacks.
Post by: lefty on February 23, 2015, 06:42:38 AM
steups
Post by: Peong on February 25, 2015, 12:06:56 PM
Saddis mom try to make him more manly lol. 
I find they launching into a new story thread late in the season.  This ep was slow, I hope they surprise me with some good eps to close out the season.
Post by: lefty on February 26, 2015, 10:24:03 AM
Saddis mom try to make him more manly lol. 
I find they launching into a new story thread late in the season.  This ep was slow, I hope they surprise me with some good eps to close out the season.

too many story arcs in one season and d most interesting characters got the least time......terminus shoulda dominate d half season, with beth story and this new one, finishin off.............I doh care what nobody say d cannibals deserved more time especially d leader
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 27, 2015, 08:02:17 AM
But in the comic, the cannibals were finished off in short order.  Didn't last maybe a couple books.
Post by: lefty on February 27, 2015, 08:34:48 AM
But in the comic, the cannibals were finished off in short order.  Didn't last maybe a couple books.
but tell tell mih jareth and dem was more interrestin in d TV show d is season nah?
Title: The Walking Dead!
Post by: Spursy on March 12, 2015, 10:34:15 AM
Official Walking Dead Thread!

Be careful for spoilers!

Current discussion /Predictions Etc!
Title: Re: The Walking Dead!
Post by: lefty on March 12, 2015, 10:52:59 AM
late to d dance mih boy.....
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=56695.0

how u holdin up otherwise
Post by: Peong on March 13, 2015, 02:23:59 PM
That episode put me to sleep.
Post by: vb on March 13, 2015, 04:24:59 PM
Sometimes a show is leading up to a crescendo.

You can have a good episode without seeing throats slit.
Post by: lefty on March 16, 2015, 05:03:48 AM
best episode since episode 1 but wais, dem black character startin to disappear rapid...............jus jumpin in front ah yuh dey vb ;D :beermug:
Post by: vb on March 16, 2015, 01:38:12 PM
best episode since episode 1 but wais, dem black character startin to disappear rapid...............jus jumpin in front ah yuh dey vb ;D :beermug:

Black ppl seem to have an expiry date on this show except fr Ninja woman. And her time may come.

I watch one death and think that is the most gruesome and the just minutes later......DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: lefty on March 16, 2015, 06:52:33 PM

Black ppl seem to have an expiry date on this show except fr Ninja woman. And her time may come.

I watch one death and think that is the most gruesome and the just minutes later......DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah boy wais dat look dread
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 17, 2015, 05:48:17 AM
Everybody ate chris
Post by: lefty on March 17, 2015, 07:25:16 AM
Everybody ate chris

hahahahahaha loool :rotfl:
Post by: vb on March 17, 2015, 01:13:46 PM
Everybody ate chris

OH GADDOOOO   ;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on March 29, 2015, 10:31:37 PM
finale was dread! real dread season 6  should be someting if dey keep up d pace
Post by: vb on March 30, 2015, 12:20:36 AM

Too many unrealistic scenes.

The worst was the Korean yute, injured and about five Walkers jump on top of him. And just so he get away but we don't know how.

Post by: vb on March 30, 2015, 12:30:41 AM
Well the spinoff coming this summer, Fear the Walking Dead.

Post by: Tallman on March 30, 2015, 10:10:19 AM

Come nah man. Yuh watching ah show about zombies, and yuh talking bout unrealistic scenes?  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 01, 2015, 06:10:43 AM

Come nah man. Yuh watching ah show about zombies, and yuh talking bout unrealistic scenes?  ;D

Hahahahahaah, Tallman yu bad
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 06, 2015, 08:23:56 AM
Last episode was wicked boy......Rick didn't hesitate killin that dude boy......now he go bull he wife.
Post by: Peong on April 06, 2015, 02:26:06 PM
Rick was lookin real thirst in the last couple episodes
Post by: vb on August 18, 2015, 01:59:21 AM
Rick like he losing it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrEWDjIk4aw
Post by: lefty on October 12, 2015, 06:11:20 PM
It start back, nice-ish start to d season, hopeful d pace is set to only rise from hereon .......but is walking dead, so we jus hadda wait an see.
Post by: vb on October 13, 2015, 02:38:00 PM
Two cool black characters. Expect one to dead within two years of this post.

Post by: Dutty on October 13, 2015, 07:59:25 PM

de youth with de manbun should get it first...he lookin too polished & clean
He on a skinny jeans dancer boy vibes... I give him two episodes ..tops
Post by: Quags on October 13, 2015, 08:24:54 PM
Dr.Dre from Straight outta Compton they so .
Post by: vb on October 14, 2015, 08:35:31 AM

de youth with de manbun should get it first...he lookin too polished & clean
He on a skinny jeans dancer boy vibes... I give him two episodes ..tops

I already forget about he. yeah he gone tru already. Is like the security detail on Star Trek when they beam down you know they done gone.

Post by: lefty on October 19, 2015, 05:59:39 AM
start slow end good
Post by: lefty on October 25, 2015, 09:53:33 PM
jeezan ages :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( lord boy  waiz.......good episode though
Post by: Quags on October 25, 2015, 11:32:23 PM
Oh my gosh ,oh my gosh ,oh my gosh.
Post by: vb on October 26, 2015, 01:44:15 AM
jeezan ages :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( lord boy  waiz.......good episode though

Anybody else want to find the Nicholas character and hit him a lash in his ass.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 26, 2015, 06:13:16 AM
Boy I still holding out hope for next week.  I'm sure they would linger this one out for a couple eps. before we're given a confirmation either way.  Good ep and I didn't see it coming.  But as Gimple say, he's loyal to the show and not to any character(s).  Not to mention the unkillable list was getting longer and longer so is time to trim some fat.
Post by: lefty on October 26, 2015, 06:57:34 AM
Boy I still holding out hope for next week.  I'm sure they would linger this one out for a couple eps. before we're given a confirmation either way.  Good ep and I didn't see it coming.  But as Gimple say, he's loyal to the show and not to any character(s).  Not to mention the unkillable list was getting longer and longer so is time to trim some fat.
All dat guts and blood might not be him, but d show done leave d comic book timeline behind ah while now, so doh get yuh hopes up too high.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 26, 2015, 07:49:57 AM
he ain't dead......he ain't dead.
Post by: lefty on October 26, 2015, 09:48:42 AM
he ain't dead......he ain't dead.
Hope so.......because as said didn' see no flesh actually come off him, but yuh was seeing g real blood and guts.
Post by: vb on October 26, 2015, 01:01:36 PM
All dat guts and blood might not be him, but d show done leave d comic book timeline behind ah while now, so doh get yuh hopes up too high.

I try to tell mehself dat That perhaps is Nicholas on top of him and then the black Ninja woman go show up and save he ass. But I think I seriously mamaguying myself.
Post by: Quags on October 26, 2015, 01:57:14 PM
That guy fell on him .
Post by: che on October 26, 2015, 07:38:46 PM
He is still alive.
Post by: lefty on November 02, 2015, 08:04:14 AM
..........and character development :-\ conflicted...it was aiight...slooow but aiight...ish :P hope dey eh drag it along too much though......still steups dat we have to wait to see what went on with glen boy
Post by: Dutty on November 04, 2015, 07:52:43 PM
Yeah de flashback ting killin it...writers stallin for too much time
Post by: vb on November 04, 2015, 11:01:56 PM
Yeah de flashback ting killin it...writers stallin for too much time

I guess we see things differently. I fully expected a flashback to explain what had happened to him and how he end up fighting with stick. I expected it sooner or later. Glad it was sooner. This was always a character I always wanted to come back. I had given up hope and was pleasantly surprised when he eventually did.

Post by: vb on November 09, 2015, 12:53:59 PM
Last episode was kinda tame. But Rick like he finally get through.

If I were he, I woulod be very wary of the woman son. You shot he fadda in he face and now he asking you to teach him to use a gun. That is not a recipe for avoiding disaster.

Post by: lefty on November 26, 2015, 11:42:05 AM
anticlimax after all ah dat steups
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 30, 2015, 12:42:19 PM
Last night episode boil dong like bargie...that youth man ain't no match for Carl.....Morgan really needed he head buss for protecting the wolf.
Post by: lefty on February 15, 2016, 08:37:15 AM
start back one whole family get wipe out jus like dat...wais and rick go into beast mode for carl boy
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 15, 2016, 11:46:40 AM
Boss episode last night......the lil boy cause all dat stress......mom mom mom my Fukkin ass
Post by: lefty on February 15, 2016, 12:06:26 PM
Boss episode last night......the lil boy cause all dat stress......mom mom mom my f**kkin ass

it was a lift to dis up and down season.......glen near death story was a real let down in d end...startin to get lil jaded with d show doh...we goin and get 2-3 episode ah nutten in the form of "character development" now.
Post by: vb on February 16, 2016, 10:03:48 AM
Boss episode last night......the lil boy cause all dat stress......mom mom mom my f**kkin ass

That boy autistic or what. What the hell happen to him. Not surprised that fella try to shoot Rick. You saw that coming in advance.
I really say Karl dead yes. Is only when they bring him in the hospital I realice this btch might live.

They psycho just start to save people at the end....nice twist.

Post by: vb on February 24, 2016, 12:15:49 PM
Rick bull it yes.
Post by: Controversial on March 05, 2016, 09:47:30 AM
Rick bull it yes.

Somebody had to eventually...
Post by: lefty on March 05, 2016, 10:38:37 AM
Was tyrese in d comics
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 11, 2016, 10:42:18 AM
Yep
Post by: lefty on March 28, 2016, 05:57:27 AM
Ting finally heat back up, Daryl shot, carol Rambo missin' glen and michonne captured....hope d finale justify d build up play.......
Post by: Jumbie on March 28, 2016, 06:43:28 PM
Ting finally heat back up, Daryl shot, carol Rambo missin' glen and michonne captured....hope d finale justify d build up play.......

even MORE pressing.. is glen the first chinee to get piece of 'kryptonite' on prime time tv?
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 06:32:08 AM

even MORE pressing.. is glen the first chinee to get piece of 'kryptonite' on prime time tv?
Yes first man , only other guy I can think off who got some on screen is Brandon Lee
Post by: vb on March 29, 2016, 05:23:19 PM

Yes first man , only other guy I can think off who got some on screen is Brandon Lee

I guess allyuh discounting porn??

Post by: vb on April 04, 2016, 11:22:57 AM
Very anticlimaticn finale.

I figured is either the Red Head or the chubby fella who bought it.

Post by: lefty on April 04, 2016, 12:08:30 PM
 Not if dey follow d comic book....but dey been changin ting in d series to keep people tinkin
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 05, 2016, 01:27:07 PM

Negan said taking it like a champ after the first hit with lucy  .. it could be Abraham ...
Post by: lefty on April 18, 2016, 09:32:41 PM
Fear the walking dead - drab....when compared to its big brother, which as we know does gihwe plenty drab too.....won't lie, ketch plenty Zs while struggling through d first season....so far is more of d same in S2.....drab.
Post by: che on April 20, 2016, 04:27:44 AM

Negan said taking it like a champ after the first hit with lucy  .. it could be Abraham ...

In the comic it is a very popular character that gets killed. But I don't think the show will risk killing off this person.

Post by: vb on April 29, 2016, 02:19:23 PM
Fear the walking dead - drab....when compared to its big brother, which as we know does gihwe plenty drab too.....won't lie, ketch plenty Zs while struggling through d first season....so far is more of d same in S2.....drab.

I agree. I gave them a bligh in the first season because I thought they were preparing a background but they better speed it to fk up.

Post by: Trini _2026 on July 22, 2016, 05:28:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/SmUz88zoIg0
Post by: Peong on July 23, 2016, 08:51:38 PM
Whaz de bat name? Lucille or something? Brutal. Even if that person survives they will need a motorized wheelchair and a full time caretaker.
Post by: lefty on October 24, 2016, 05:00:38 PM
it back and lawd have mercy :( :( :( :( :o
Post by: TdotTrini on October 24, 2016, 06:57:23 PM
Need some therapy after last night. I swear..
Post by: lefty on October 25, 2016, 03:38:16 PM
Post by: Peong on October 29, 2016, 09:07:26 PM
That scene was as horrible as the comic and in full colour. Nasty
Post by: vb on October 30, 2016, 02:31:26 PM
As I didn't read the comics, I'm always surprised. I expected one death buut not two.

Liked the way Rick and they went from being bad ass to completely  humbled. Good writing.

When he put the yute on the ground and and threaten to chop it off.. I had to keep reminding myself this is a TV show try not  to get upset.

Looking forward to Rick's revenge.

Post by: Jumbie on April 05, 2017, 04:16:29 AM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C8l5gnjXgAAqiid.jpg:large)
Post by: vb on April 05, 2017, 08:19:22 AM
I guess this season was kinda tame, hardly anybody make a comment.

Negan really strange yes. He spill a man guts out on the road for wanting to work with him simply because he went behind Rick back but THREE people try to kill him - what he do? He make the yute spaghetti, he completely ignore the Latiina and actually try to get Sasha to join him.

Rumour has it that the actress playing Sasha will be the Captain on the next Star Trek series.
They were just waiting for her to finish up with TWD.

Post by: vb on April 14, 2017, 04:42:11 PM
I guess this season was kinda tame, hardly anybody make a comment.

Negan really strange yes. He spill a man guts out on the road for wanting to work with him simply because he went behind Rick back but THREE people try to kill him - what he do? He make the yute spaghetti, he completely ignore the Latiina and actually try to get Sasha to join him.

Rumour has it that the actress playing Sasha will be the Captain on the next Star Trek series.
They were just waiting for her to finish up with TWD.

Correction, she will be the First Officer but is the star of the series.
Post by: vb on August 08, 2017, 12:24:55 AM
Negan's origins.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rGY0HBtGcg
Post by: vb on June 14, 2018, 04:39:23 PM
Lennie James' (Morgan) parents are from TT.

His mother died when he was 10 and he was brought up in foster care in London.
Post by: vb on November 12, 2018, 05:28:09 PM
Like is only me watching the show.

Amazed that the Lesbian cop still alive, yet I have not seen so far this season.

That fire scene intense but ridiculous. No way you sleeping while someon take away your gune and pour gas over you. The fumes alone would wake you up.

Post by: Tallman on November 12, 2018, 06:15:29 PM

I give up on dat show.
Post by: vb on November 12, 2018, 07:06:23 PM

I give up on dat show.

Why??

Like unless there is a gorry death people not interested.

Now that GOT is in its last stages, this is still magical to me.

Post by: Tallman on November 12, 2018, 07:24:41 PM

I give up on dat show.

Why??

Ah just find de storyline wasn't engaging anymore and things was dragging on and on. So ah overs it this season.
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2018, 10:09:29 PM

I give up on dat show.

Why??

Ah just find de storyline wasn't engaging anymore and things was dragging on and on. So ah overs it this season.
I does watch in fits and bouts but doh chase it down TWD lost it way somewhere around season three and haven't had a good whole season since....jus too much filler episodes altogether and weill FTWD was always jus plain borin until season 3, which was good enough, then fall dong again with season 4 after killing off all d interesting characters :o  ??? :-\ while engaging in some weird story telling dat didn' work