General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Flex on March 26, 2012, 05:30:00 AM

Title: Wedding bells for Machel Montano?
Post by: Flex on March 26, 2012, 05:30:00 AM
Wedding bells for Montano?
By RENALDO MATADEEN
Monday, March 26 2012

IS SOCA superstar Machel Montano planning to wed his stunning girlfriend Kavelle Keir? This was the question on the lips of many who attended a thanksgiving ceremony on Saturday at the Chaguaramas golf course by Montano to celebrate 30 years in the soca business as well as a phenomenally successful 2012 Carnival Season.

While not saying anything about any nuptials plan, Montano raised several eyebrows when while speaking at the event, he made comments while looking at Keir, such as, “I cannot wait to start anew” and, “behind every great man, stands perhaps a better woman.” As the praise flowed her way, Keir blushed.

“This year is about change. It’s about resetting. It’s about restarting. I was stillborn and dead for the first six minutes as I came into this world. So in my second life...this life, I can say I am reborn.

“Every year, every week, every day...rebirth occurs and I cannot wait to start anew once again,” gushed Montano as he gazed at Keir. With Keir seated at the head table alongside Montano’s parents, the soca superstar said: “God is love and he gave me beautiful children, a glorious family, a great band, the best friends and management that I can ask for...and then something more.”

Montano’s manager, James Walton also added fuel to the fires of speculation when in his speech he said: “First off let me open by saying, you all just may be here again come November. You never know. It’s a festive atmosphere this evening and with this setting, I think we’d all agree that a wedding may be the best next step!”

Montano smiled wryly as he held onto Keir’s hand. Montano’s mother Elizabeth also joined in with further innuendoes. “I sense another distinguished event coming soon for Machel but a bit more tranquil than we are accustomed to. We know the importance of family. Never settle for mediocrity and strive for the best at all times, whether in entertainment or in our family life,” she said as she looked directly at her son and possible future daughter-in-law. As Keir leaned on Montano, her head on the side of his chest, Elizabeth added that her son’s next “big event” would be the culmination of a decorated career.

Montano had unprecedented success at this year’s Carnival celebration when he won the triple crown - Soca Monarch, Groovy Soca Monarch and Road March champ. He later told the audience that his mother’s birthday which is November 4, would hold a more “endearing” meaning for the entire Montano family.

(http://www.newsday.co.tt/galeria/2012-03-26-3-1_A_Machel_Gives_Thanks.jpg)
LOVING COUPLE: Soca superstar Machel Montano and his girlfriend Kavelle Keir at a thanksgiving ceremony for his successful Carnival Season, last Saturday at the Chaguaramas Golf course.
Author: MARVIN BROWN
Title: Re: Wedding bells for Machel Montano?
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on March 26, 2012, 08:17:37 AM
Machel marrying her?  lol...i know her from a few year ago  ;)

He may want to rethink that decision...  :D
Post by: Dutty on March 26, 2012, 09:11:27 AM

ohh lorrse
Trinidad too small oui

PT Ah hope yuh eh give someting to de madam dat cyah cure
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on March 26, 2012, 09:54:17 AM

ohh lorrse
Trinidad too small oui

PT Ah hope yuh eh give someting to de madam dat cyah cure

she a model... she used to go back and forth between Trini and Canada...

good for her.... she strike gold
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 26, 2012, 10:45:13 AM
ting sweet too bad.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 26, 2012, 10:47:23 AM

ole talk proud...one of the best gyul to deal is a jammette or a full blown hoe.
Post by: Jumbie on March 26, 2012, 11:32:03 AM
I know the young lady.. nothing wrong with she or Machel's decision to marry her if that's his intent.
Post by: soccerman on March 26, 2012, 11:32:38 AM

ole talk proud...one of the best gyul to deal is a jammette or a full blown hoe.
Post by: Trinimassive on March 26, 2012, 04:28:21 PM
Ah see this kinda story plenty times before.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 26, 2012, 05:54:01 PM
When yuh have money eh and famous
Post by: warmonga on March 27, 2012, 05:01:12 AM
machel is a homo he jes frnting wid dat gal.. dais all..

Post by: truetrini on March 28, 2012, 12:36:49 PM

ways....lol   I hear Machel like man too, how you know dais true?
Post by: palos on March 28, 2012, 06:37:50 PM
I know the young lady.. nothing wrong with she or Machel's decision to marry her if that's his intent.
Biblically?
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 28, 2012, 07:08:54 PM

ah hear ah story once ah rubber stick up he bottom.
Post by: warmonga on March 29, 2012, 01:17:50 AM

anyman wid nipple ring is a facking homo.... 

Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 29, 2012, 07:25:45 AM

Hahahahaahah :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Tongue on March 30, 2012, 08:44:27 AM

so wha yuh saying is dat Santana is ah homo too.  :heehee:
Post by: warmonga on March 30, 2012, 11:28:09 AM

Anyman wid navel ring and nipple ring = homo..

Post by: Dutty on March 30, 2012, 12:45:58 PM

you eh see how easy pastor stuart take he gyul
Post by: warmonga on March 31, 2012, 01:04:18 AM

you eh see how easy pastor stuart take he gyul