Sports => Football => Topic started by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:01:17 AM

Title: Women Olympic Football
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:01:17 AM
USA vs FRance, followed by Brazil vs Cameroon on NBCSport. Kick off Just went for the USA/France match.
Title: Re: Women Olympic Football
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:12:09 AM
Frace 1-0 in the 12min 20 yd bullet
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:14:43 AM
2-0 in the 14 min France  after a scramble from the corner in box after a bad clearance
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:19:23 AM
Usa scores 2-1 in with a header from a corner in th 19th min. France 2- USA1
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:30:53 AM
France is playing with some very nice skill and working the ball quite well, they are making the usa look very ordinary and exposing some key areas in their play
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:32:22 AM
2-2 Equalized by alex morgan , nice poach and nice volley. France 2-USA-2 open game again
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 10:42:06 AM
the pace of the game is great just that france's back line has to pay more attention to alex morgan more. Other than that majority of the chances are now france while the opportunities for  USA are disjointed. Even in the midfield they are loosing the majority of the battles there
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2012, 10:43:32 AM
live links http://www.sportwebz.com/

French ladies looking good, solo looking good bending over for them balls
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:16:02 AM
USa took the lead 3-2 is the current score
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2012, 11:25:09 AM
France is a 45 min team, like they run themselves in the ground first few minutes and have nothing left.
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:26:34 AM
France is a 45 min team, like they run themselves in the ground first few minutes and have nothing left.

They need to work on either their stamina/endurance or mentality. Everyone knows the USA women have the same mentality as the men they going to keep going till the whistles blow and don;t get discouraged if you score a goal unless you blow them out of the water.
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:27:24 AM
i came back from the kitchen and i see its 4-2. I guess that half time tactical talk from Sundage did the trick
Post by: elan on July 25, 2012, 11:31:40 AM
US media not showing these games live   ???   
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:34:11 AM

well i am watching it live on nbcsports. The only channel i see that showing it live. I guess its because the Olympics don;t officially begin until Friday. That station is channel 90 on Verizon Fios for NJ not certain where else
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:35:38 AM
Update team GB won 1-0 against New Zealnd
Post by: warmonga on July 25, 2012, 11:40:34 AM
Mi keeper looking shaky she not comming off she line at all I feal france go score again ..,,

Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 11:49:46 AM
Good fight from the USA to fight and play like the opening 1st min. Final score 4-2 next is Brazil vs Cameroon
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 12:06:47 PM
Brazil leading 2-0 at 21 mins
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 12:07:45 PM
Cameroon fighting to get back into this game. They are going blow to blow with brazil
Post by: Deeks on July 25, 2012, 12:16:05 PM
Them FIFA crooks!!!
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 12:27:57 PM
i htink that cameroon will be second out of this grp and that GB will be eliminated
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 12:33:38 PM
2-0 still at the half in Brazil's favour
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 12:42:48 PM
The other channel showing Games atm is MSNBC
Post by: Andre on July 25, 2012, 12:46:19 PM
on a related note, allyuh see hopesy crib?

homegirl getting paid! go sista!

http://www.youtube.com/v/5tdc03VrPy4&
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 25, 2012, 12:49:17 PM
US TV Schedule

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/87siUO/www.majorleaguesoccertalk.com/womens-soccer-games-at-2012-summer-olympics-us-tv-and-internet-listings-16586
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2012, 01:14:16 PM
Marta!
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 01:14:34 PM
brsil 3-0 marta
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 01:19:43 PM
4-0
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2012, 01:19:57 PM
Goal girl
Post by: D.H.W on July 25, 2012, 01:28:25 PM
Waaay Alyuh see that run? Lord 4 players get left for dead
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 01:32:56 PM
5-0
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 02:13:18 PM
anyone watching Canada vs Japan?
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 02:18:17 PM
1-0 to Japan boss goal
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 02:29:07 PM
2-0 japan in the 44th min
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 25, 2012, 03:03:17 PM
Japan 2-Canada 1. Canada looking for the equalizer now
Post by: elan on July 25, 2012, 09:52:07 PM
France loss eh, but they make the USA look like they learning to play. USA defender have 0 confidence and composure on the ball under pressure.  And they still choosing young players in that mold. Style of play eh changing anytime soon.
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 26, 2012, 06:18:59 AM
France loss eh, but they make the USA look like they learning to play. USA defender have 0 confidence and composure on the ball under pressure.  And they still choosing young players in that mold. Style of play eh changing anytime soon.

usa doh care one ass rat's 'bout style nuh.  Is fitness, determination, physicality and technique dat dem believe in and they know all too well that it works for them.  That self belief does be a killer to other teams, Brazil included and it really sad because most of them other teams play way more beautifully than the us (Mexico, Columbia, Nigeria, etc.) but is them four components they all fall short on.  I watch even the free-kick that England score against NZ yesterday.....it was a decent shot but the technique, the follow through, the girl kick the ball wit a kinda sliding motion and the first thing come to my mind, "one ah dem americans was hittin' dah ball like a man and bussin' dah net!".....Team GB eh ready yet.  From the highlights I saw last night, Brazil is still Brazil but I can only wonder if they have learned to (consistently) get over the mental and emotional humps that have so often proven to be their downfall against team usa.  ah waitin' and see......because yuh could rest assured the usa comin' gunnin' for both them AND Japan!
Post by: Bitter on July 26, 2012, 06:22:19 AM

well i am watching it live on nbcsports. The only channel i see that showing it live. I guess its because the Olympics don;t officially begin until Friday. That station is channel 90 on Verizon Fios for NJ not certain where else

Fios have 2 channels , OLYSOC and OLYBBL that showing all the games for Soccer and basketball.
Post by: D.H.W on July 26, 2012, 07:41:39 AM
Where was my French girl, the female Zidane, injured? I forgot her name
Post by: elan on July 28, 2012, 06:19:31 PM
Anyone read where Solo blow out Chastain on Twitter. That girl is a true clown.
Title: Re: Re: Women Olympic Football
Post by: D.H.W on July 28, 2012, 06:39:25 PM

Just read it, rel poor. She get drop for the next game. I find they should drop she for all the games. Why did she need to go on twitter to say that?
Post by: elan on July 28, 2012, 07:00:40 PM

Just read it, rel poor. She get drop for the next game. I find they should drop she for all the games. Why did she need to go on twitter to say that?

They need to reel she in. She getting bigger than the team. I don't even think she is all that of a GK. I more fancy Bardsley (the English keeper).

She need to chill out, if she was not selling so many shirts and putting people in the stands she would have been out. Another reason the team is not diverse.
Post by: futbolfan on July 28, 2012, 07:17:48 PM

They need to reel she in. She getting bigger than the team. I don't even think she is all that of a GK. I more fancy Bardsley (the English keeper).

She need to chill out, if she was not selling so many shirts and putting people in the stands she would have been out. Another reason the team is not diverse.

Totally agree. she is ah big imps....She have a book coming out after the olympics so she have to be in the spotlight by any means necessary. Not only did she embarrass herself, but she put her teammates and coaching staff in an akward position.

Post by: Sando prince on July 28, 2012, 07:19:17 PM
my bet is on Brazil winning the Gold and the US winning Silver
Post by: Andre on July 28, 2012, 08:45:09 PM
hope solo releasing a book after the olympics.

bacchanal = attention

(http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/376222_10150994476874915_377358001_n.jpg)
Post by: AirMan on July 31, 2012, 11:29:23 AM
US women team looking really good right now..should be ah good game when they meet Brazil.
Post by: D.H.W on July 31, 2012, 11:50:14 AM
wait Germany didn't qualify ?
Post by: Andre on July 31, 2012, 01:30:38 PM
look at lil chilly in hengland today.

(http://www.fifa.com/mm/photo/tournament/competition/01/67/33/08/1673308_full-lnd.jpg)
Post by: Andre on July 31, 2012, 01:32:42 PM
olympic village sound like a real f*ckfest yes.

gentlemen - train your sons to be olympians.

http://espn.go.com/olympics/story/_/id/8133052/the-games-olympic-village-not-televised-espn-magazine

"...the image of a celibate Games began to flicker in '92 when it was reported that the Games' organizers had ordered in prophylactics like pizza. Then, at the 2000 Sydney Games, 70,000 condoms wasn't enough, prompting a second order of 20,000 and a new standing order of 100,000 condoms per Olympics."
Post by: Observer on July 31, 2012, 01:37:41 PM
This is the most balanced womens' competition I see so far.
Japan, Brazil, Sweden not really convincing (as yet), with only the US
looking the most consistent.
Post by: futbolfan on July 31, 2012, 01:42:30 PM
This is the most balanced womens' competition I see so far.
Japan, Brazil, Sweden not really convincing (as yet), with only the US
looking the most consistent.

Although France lost to the US in the first match, I think they are growing in strength since the coach made some changes to the starting lineup.
Post by: D.H.W on July 31, 2012, 01:47:18 PM
Gb leading Brazil 1nil
Post by: Observer on July 31, 2012, 02:03:45 PM
Gb leading Brazil 1nil

GB knocking and Brazil only playing long ball WTF wrong with this picture!
Post by: D.H.W on July 31, 2012, 02:33:41 PM
Brazil loss :(
Post by: elan on July 31, 2012, 02:36:57 PM
You see that 2nd round pairing?
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 31, 2012, 03:48:06 PM
You see that 2nd round pairing?

Yuh mean how the usa is the only real big fish on their half of the groupings?  They could only play who in fronta dem.....and if Brazil was playing properly and had won their group they woulda mighta end up on the usa side....
Post by: E-man on July 31, 2012, 04:01:15 PM
wait Germany didn't qualify ?

No, UEFA uses the Women's World Cup as the qualifier and Germany lost to Japan in the quarters there. The top two European teams were Sweden and France (both semi-final losers) and UK is in as the host.

On the men's side last year's U-21 tournament is used and Germany lost badly to Iceland (1-4) among other lousy performances that ended in draws.  :-[
Post by: Andre on July 31, 2012, 08:09:05 PM
france is basically the olympique lyon team - domestic powerhouse and back to back women's uefa champions league champs. when u have players who know each other so good, wathc out.
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 31, 2012, 09:39:08 PM
france is basically the olympique lyon team - domestic powerhouse and back to back women's uefa champions league champs. when u have players who know each other so good, wathc out.

I want ANYBODY other than the usa to win because it really eh lookin' like Brazil go handle dey business....ah feelin'; it rel bad fuh Marta.  Ah could might possibly even stomach it if team gb and all win, ah would be happy fuh dey coach.....but ah sick and tired ah dem americans and dey commentators.
Post by: Andre on August 01, 2012, 10:43:26 AM
do like a pardna in work and see if you could get a foreign stream.

he bulgarian and watching the olympics on bulgarian tv.

u is talk bulgarian mango?
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 01, 2012, 12:14:03 PM
do like a pardna in work and see if you could get a foreign stream.

he bulgarian and watching the olympics on bulgarian tv.

u is talk bulgarian mango?

:laugh: Ah friggin' WISH!!
Post by: E-man on August 01, 2012, 02:43:56 PM
So 8 badminton get kicked out for trying to lose, but FIFA won't discipline Japan?

Japan coach Norio Sasaki told his players not to win against South Africa on Tuesday so that his team wouldn't have to travel to Scotland for the quarterfinals. The game ended in a 0-0 draw, so Japan will remain in Wales and play Brazil on Friday.
FIFA announced Wednesday that Japan won't be disciplined. The governing body's disciplinary committee said it studied Sasaki's comments and "there are no sufficient elements to start disciplinary proceedings" for corruption or "unlawfully influencing match results."

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/us-olympic-soccer-coach-never-180630907--oly.html

Post by: Observer on August 01, 2012, 06:51:31 PM
So 8 badminton get kicked out for trying to lose, but FIFA won't discipline Japan?

Japan coach Norio Sasaki told his players not to win against South Africa on Tuesday so that his team wouldn't have to travel to Scotland for the quarterfinals. The game ended in a 0-0 draw, so Japan will remain in Wales and play Brazil on Friday.
FIFA announced Wednesday that Japan won't be disciplined. The governing body's disciplinary committee said it studied Sasaki's comments and "there are no sufficient elements to start disciplinary proceedings" for corruption or "unlawfully influencing match results."

But Eman this going on for years in football, who could forget West Germany vs Austria in 1982, the game that screwed Algeria. Actually Japan technically did nothing wrong, no different than a team playing for a tie.
Post by: Deeks on August 01, 2012, 07:53:55 PM

But Eman this going on for years in football, who could forget West Germany vs Austria in 1982, the game that screwed Algeria. Actually Japan technically did nothing wrong, no different than a team playing for a tie.

That WGvAustria game caused FIFA to have the last game in the group stage to be played at the same time.
Post by: Observer on August 02, 2012, 07:46:36 AM
Brazil pissed! They had to wiat 5 hours on the side of the road for a bus, the day before the game against GB

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/olympics/football/9441381/London-2012-Olympics-Brazilian-womens-football-team-allege-plot-after-five-hour-wait-for-bus.html

Dat is pure shit
Post by: futbolfan on August 02, 2012, 09:09:25 AM
Brazil pissed! They had to wiat 5 hours on the side of the road for a bus, the day before the game against GB

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/olympics/football/9441381/London-2012-Olympics-Brazilian-womens-football-team-allege-plot-after-five-hour-wait-for-bus.html

Dat is pure shit

Stupessssss....So dem Brazillians couldn't flag down ah red band maxi.....
Post by: D.H.W on August 02, 2012, 10:19:20 AM
I would of personally pick up Erika if she needed a ride....
Post by: Soccer 19 on August 02, 2012, 04:28:20 PM

That WGvAustria game caused FIFA to have the last game in the group stage to be played at the same time.

Well I disagree in the spirit of the Olympic motto the Japanese did not try and therefore their coach & federation should be held accountable. Sanctions should come forthwith. It's one thing to say amongst your team to say don't score however to make it public is just wrong.

JMHO     19
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 07:32:05 AM
Brazil vs Japan today, i watching that for sure. I think kick off is 12pm ET
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 08:41:36 AM

I watchin' all ah dem....I really doh see nobody beatin' the usa, not even the Brazil-Japan winner.  I watching these other teams that have some decent players and can play with relative cohesion, but individually, most of these women have absolutely ZERO football intelligence.  They know they don't have the speed or physical strength like these americans but they will still try to run past or run through them despite having clear options for a pass.  French GK had a rel nice game today..     
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 08:48:34 AM

I watchin' all ah dem....I really doh see nobody beatin' the usa, not even the Brazil-Japan winner.  I watching these other teams that have some decent players and can play with relative cohesion, but individually, most of these women have absolutely ZERO football intelligence.  They know they don't have the speed or physical strength like these americans but they will still try to run past or run through them despite having clear options for a pass.  French GK had a rel nice game today..     

Zero Intelligence compared to who? The American?
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 09:05:14 AM

The americans know how to play to their strengths, elan.  They can turn on a ball and create space for themselves, they know (how) not to show the ball when they are under any pressure and they play and pass in space.  The americans don't have individual "skill" or "flair" and cannot dribble like Marta......but they way they play, they don't have to.  Listen I might cyah stand these bitches, but I cannot deny them their due credit.  Everybody knows that they are fit, physical, tactical and fast.....but team after team, game after game I see that the other teams just continue to play into their hands.  They don't space themselves out in possession, they constantly try to take on 3 defenders, they play long, hopeful balls to lone attackers among a sea of defenders, they make poor supporting runs......the list goes on.   
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 09:09:56 AM
Fire bun dem yankee  :flamethrower:
Post by: AirMan on August 03, 2012, 09:18:20 AM
boy oh boy USA looking strong, the only team that has a chance to beat them later in the tournament is France (and they already beat France earlier)

* and Brazil did not look like Gold medal contenders in dem last two games *
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 09:56:30 AM
http://www.sportwebz.com/ links
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 10:10:49 AM
Erika nice boy

Edit
Brazil dominating
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 10:25:41 AM

The americans know how to play to their strengths, elan.  They can turn on a ball and create space for themselves, they know (how) not to show the ball when they are under any pressure and they play and pass in space.  The americans don't have individual "skill" or "flair" and cannot dribble like Marta......but they way they play, they don't have to.  Listen I might cyah stand these bitches, but I cannot deny them their due credit.  Everybody knows that they are fit, physical, tactical and fast.....but team after team, game after game I see that the other teams just continue to play into their hands.  They don't space themselves out in possession, they constantly try to take on 3 defenders, they play long, hopeful balls to lone attackers among a sea of defenders, they make poor supporting runs......the list goes on.   

The USA team does 2 things better than the everybody else, 1) Play as a team a nd stick to the script no matter what, and 2) Be fitter.

Brazil had caught on and started showing how easy it is to dismantle the USA, but they get big headed and have a useless coach. The one time Brazil matched the USA in fitness they made the USA look like beginners. They should have never allowed their star players to play in the WUSA.
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 10:27:09 AM
Jap goal 1nil
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 10:29:51 AM
Jap goal 1nil

Brazil struggling, looking like when they just started.
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 10:46:06 AM
Marta playing like a labourer
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 11:03:49 AM

The USA team does 2 things better than the everybody else, 1) Play as a team a nd stick to the script no matter what, and 2) Be fitter.

Brazil had caught on and started showing how easy it is to dismantle the USA, but they get big headed and have a useless coach. The one time Brazil matched the USA in fitness they made the USA look like beginners. They should have never allowed their star players to play in the WUSA.

It still l takes a fair amount of individual football intelligence to collectively stick to the script, boss, you can't just do that by magic.  You don't see how these girls turn and create space for themselves?  You don't see that they know how not to show the ball too much when in possession?  What passes to make, who to make it to and when to make it?  I dunno about the Brazilians' heads getting big but I do agree with you that their coach is a imps.  My problem with the Brazilians has always been their inability to reign in their emotions.  Once they start getting frustrated, they are as good as done.  Having a discussion recently with a good friend of mine revealed that the CBF does not really invest in the women's game and that is a shame.  They are by far the best talented and equipped team to deal with the americans and truly dominate the women's game but they forever fall short.  Another thing you left out that the americans do better than anybody else is their physical style of play.  Last world cup it was one of the factors that did the Brazilians in and for them to have only 2 yellow cards up to this point speaks (to me) of how much they get away with.   

Marta is being forced and feeling the pressure to have to do too much.  Christiane is not playong smart football and this other new supposed big time chick, Thais, has shown me absolutely NOTHING so far.  Formiga is one helluva exceptional player. 
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 11:09:27 AM

Japan rel roughing she up to
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 11:13:47 AM
Conspiracy theory  (yuh know I always have one)   ;D

Brazil go out by choice, Japan move on to meet the US and the US beat the Japanese for redemption on the world stage.

::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 11:23:28 AM
...by the way, elan, the american that best exemplifies "ZERO football intelligence" is jp dellacamera.
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 11:25:48 AM
Bruna just kill a Jap. Look like a basketball jam
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 11:28:54 AM
Stueps dem Japanese is poison. 2nil.
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 11:47:26 AM
Brazil need to change that coach

Japan vs France

USA vs GB or Canada

Good games coming up.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 11:58:04 AM

Japan vs France

USA vs GB or Canada

Good games coming up.

Team GB go come out on top this afternoon.......but I agree, the Brazilian coach lame no ass and he needs to GO!  Unfortunately, he probably won't because the federation is just as lame when it comes to their women's football.  A cryin' shame.
Post by: Observer on August 03, 2012, 12:31:33 PM
Brazil look real out of soughts. Poor passing, which meant players frighten to go forward ahead of the ball, no real penetration with the dribble, no movement in the final third to create options. Poor Performance overall
Post by: FF on August 03, 2012, 12:46:27 PM

eh heh?

Nick get on a plane. Lewee sign she up fast!
Post by: elan on August 03, 2012, 12:57:04 PM

Japan vs France

USA vs GB or Canada

Good games coming up.

Team GB go come out on top this afternoon.......but I agree, the Brazilian coach lame no ass and he needs to GO!  Unfortunately, he probably won't because the federation is just as lame when it comes to their women's football.  A cryin' shame.

Canada smashing GB right now 2-0 in the 25'
Post by: D.H.W on August 03, 2012, 01:00:41 PM
Canada leading 2nil vs GB
Post by: Observer on August 03, 2012, 01:21:11 PM
GB seriously lack ideas beyond "get it wide and cross it" Not one MF player looking to play forward, is only wide early which makes it easy for Canada to defend.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 01:34:10 PM

Japan vs France

USA vs GB or Canada

Good games coming up.

after beating Brazil and being the home team I really wasn't expectin' this.  I in shock as I wake up and seeing this status...

GB seriously lack ideas beyond "get it wide and cross it" Not one MF player looking to play forward, is only wide early which makes it easy for Canada to defend.

What "MF" stand for in this post, "Midfielder" or is cuss dey have yuh cussin'?  :laugh:
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 02:24:41 PM
Conspiracy theory  (yuh know I always have one)   ;D

Brazil go out by choice, Japan move on to meet the US and the US beat the Japanese for redemption on the world stage.

::)

Yuh theory gettin' put to the test on Monday....if Canada come and shit dong de place against their "greatest rivals" after thoroughly dominating Team GB like they did today, then we know it in full effect!
Post by: Observer on August 03, 2012, 03:52:20 PM

Japan vs France

USA vs GB or Canada

Good games coming up.

after beating Brazil and being the home team I really wasn't expectin' this.  I in shock as I wake up and seeing this status...

What "MF" stand for in this post, "Midfielder" or is cuss dey have yuh cussin'?  :laugh:

Yuh have me laughing loud loud in the people place  :rotfl: Midfield by the way
Post by: Observer on August 03, 2012, 03:54:31 PM
Canada could dam well pull off a Greece. Only difference is they scoring goals.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 07:15:25 AM
Japan vs Canada final. My prediction
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 06, 2012, 07:26:54 AM
Nah, Cyanada eh pullin' off shit!  Dey go fall to de usa like dey normally do.  I eh go lie, the usa really is a good team.....but just like Mexico on the men's side, teams does put een all kindsa stellar performances against other and better opposition and den come and shit dong de place against de usa.  Poor preparation, first and foremost. Then I guess dey jes 'fraid dem bishes.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 08:45:11 AM
Nah, Cyanada eh pullin' off shit!  Dey go fall to de usa like dey normally do.  I eh go lie, the usa really is a good team.....but just like Mexico on the men's side, teams does put een all kindsa stellar performances against other and better opposition and den come and shit dong de place against de usa.  Poor preparation, first and foremost. Then I guess dey jes 'fraid dem bishes.

Hoping for a miracle, but USA vs Japan seems likely, doubt France have the discipline to beat them.
Post by: futbolfan on August 06, 2012, 09:03:29 AM

Yuh may be on to something here because Manbach and So-Low, can be ah lil intimidating....
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 10:26:35 AM
France easy on the eyes
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 10:32:39 AM
France keeper do shit. 1nil jap
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 06, 2012, 10:44:18 AM
France keeper do shit. 1nil jap

Yes she did!  The criticism they was tryin' to heap on her when she went up for a ball and dropped it from getting fouled shoulda been reserved for that more appropriate time.  She had absolutely no right to drop dat ball.  France was playin' decent, too, but ah find dey just playin' a little too cautious.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:04:42 AM
Game done Jap 2nil. France looks like shit
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 11:15:49 AM
Anybody but USA!
I have great respect for this Japon female side. :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: They still getting results despite not getting the same type of support from their federation their male  side getting.

France nice to look at and I will always pull for them, but they mentally fragile. And more times than not do not, lack footballing intelligence on the field.

Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:24:20 AM
Oh god look Necib!, Drools
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:31:50 AM
Goaaaaal France, nice strike
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:33:51 AM
Penalty France!

f**king miss. Stueps
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 11:35:29 AM
Oh lord! Come on France-bounce back!
Post by: elan on August 06, 2012, 11:45:41 AM

Ah done tell yuh the Conspiracy Theory already........

Yuh see the refereeing in this game. Wait for the Canada game.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:49:02 AM

Ah done tell yuh the Conspiracy Theory already........

Yuh see the refereeing in this game. Wait for the Canada game.

True some bad call, but France should of Bury that pk
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 11:50:56 AM
Stueps France gord, why Alyuh so :(
Post by: AirMan on August 06, 2012, 12:01:48 PM
Should be interesting when Japan meets the UNited States...I still expect the US to win the Gold, regardless how much some of us hate the commentary  ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:04:33 PM
No wonder this English Arlo fella  is such a homer for the US side-he does call games for the Seattle MLS side. Gotta keep the green card!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:08:43 PM
Goal is she arse! Dise what ah like tuh see-composure on the ball and gola!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 01:09:53 PM
lord i miss the goal how it score? Go Canada!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:12:28 PM
This fNckin ref better not try tuh even things for this US side.Glad tuh hear is a pro Canada crowd at OT.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 06, 2012, 01:17:13 PM
No wonder this English Arlo fella  is such a homer for the US side-he does call games for the Seattle MLS side. Gotta keep the green card!

That ended after last season, he now works for NBC Sports, calling MLS games for them. But yeah, he still needs to keep that GC close to his chest  ;D

Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 01:18:31 PM
Christine Sinclair again, goal # 141 goals in 189 games now. 2nd all time in goal scoring. Nice goal, she took the pass from Tancredi on the left, pass one defender and shot on goal to beat Solo.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:20:59 PM
Wambauck look like Terry ridin man back on dat jump!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 01:26:47 PM

She like to hug and tug
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:30:45 PM

She like to hug and tug

Yeah but she quick tuh cry like a lil b!tch on twitter, foto included, when she got a taste of her own medicine!
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 01:31:40 PM
A semi-final match at Old Trafford but the stadium only 30-40%full.

Canada 1-0 at end of 1st half!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 01:32:51 PM

It look full to me.

Edit. Hmm looked again. Everybody in the stadium for track
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 01:33:49 PM

The should have had it at Stamford Bridge if they wanted tuh fill up.  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 01:35:37 PM
It looks full maybe in the upper parts empty.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 01:36:23 PM
Gordon going to run
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 01:37:06 PM

The should have had it at Stamford Bridge if they wanted tuh fill up.  ;D

Ent...
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 01:37:44 PM
Blake and Bolt getting dey medals now
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:08:31 PM
Boom Canada 2-1
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 02:11:16 PM
2-2 now this game is madness boy
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 02:11:49 PM
i am really hoping that Canada make it thru but not sure how its going to go till the final whistle
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:11:51 PM
Stueps
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 02:13:14 PM
st.clair with the hatrick boy 3-2
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:13:45 PM
Hattrick in yuh paffin! Hope Solo was due tuh geh burn for not comin tuh get crossses!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:13:45 PM
3-2 come on Canada
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:14:28 PM
St Clair is USA Mammy
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:14:48 PM
Finally a side dat aint fraid tuh go toe tuh toe with the US!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:15:49 PM
Ah would move tuh Canada if it wasn't so damn cold in the winter!
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 02:16:19 PM
aren't there a few teams that do go blow to blow with them?
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:18:21 PM
aren't there a few teams that do go blow to blow with them?

Japon was the first I see last year who didn't get intimidated by dem. And now this Canadian side, so yeah Japon was the first last year. Side dos usually crumble before they even play dem.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:19:25 PM
USA cheats again
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 02:19:32 PM
was that really a hand ball?
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:19:44 PM
Bullshit refereeing
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:19:50 PM
This ref better not ruin this damn match!
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2012, 02:20:35 PM
Wow... referee on shit.  Absolute disgrace!!!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:20:57 PM
Totally bad refereeing
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 06, 2012, 02:23:02 PM
Nah, man. She raise up her arm to breaks from de blow. Ah vex, but ref ain't wrong.
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2012, 02:24:16 PM

Japon was the first I see last year who didn't get intimidated by dem. And now this Canadian side, so yeah Japon was the first last year. Side dos usually crumble before they even play dem.

Right because China, Norway, Sweden and Brazil have always been intimidated by the US...
Post by: Quags on August 06, 2012, 02:25:10 PM
wow ,what a travesty of justice .they always remind me that sport is so tainted
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2012, 02:26:51 PM
Nah, man. She raise up her arm to breaks from de blow. Ah vex, but ref ain't wrong.

Dred what shit youself talking?  You have to "intentionally" handle the ball for that call to be made for one, for another her hand was never away from her body at any time.  The indirect free kick was bullshit for beginners, let alone to call that penalty.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:27:30 PM

Right because China, Norway, Sweden and Brazil have always been intimidated by the US...

Douche, USA has dominated these sides more times than not, and has folded during matches when they faced adversity.
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 02:29:53 PM
Whey boy!
Post by: Quags on August 06, 2012, 02:30:18 PM
whey the ref from ?
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 02:31:05 PM
Bull sh i t corner!!
Post by: Quags on August 06, 2012, 02:31:41 PM
and the little american girl cheating and clapping too lol for the corner
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:33:50 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:35:33 PM
Could that Leroux chick be wearing anymore makeup? Geezan ages, she wasn't expecting tuh work up a sweat?
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 06, 2012, 02:37:37 PM
Well boy!!  Is a good ting ah did agree wit elan on de conspiracy theory ting.  ah we lookin' like a profit now!  ;D
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2012, 02:37:50 PM
Douche, USA has dominated these sides more times than not, and has folded during matches when they faced adversity.
Asshole... when has the US ever dominated Brazil "more often than not"??  Aside from which the US winning against these teams don't mean that the teams have been intimidated by the US.  Just own up the fact that yuh was talking shit and done the talk.
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 02:41:08 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!

What event?
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:41:28 PM
Could that Leroux chick be wearing anymore makeup? Geezan ages, she wasn't expecting tuh work up a sweat?

Shocking eh, you swear they looking for a husband
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:42:55 PM
Asshole... when has the US ever dominated Brazil "more often than not"??  Aside from which the US winning against these teams don't mean that the teams have been intimidated by the US.  Just own up the fact that yuh was talking shit and done the talk.

Douche, as usual yuh trollin and looking fuh talk. Do yuh own research; I have better things tuh do with my time than tuh indulge your douche bag arse!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:43:44 PM

Diehard she looking fuh yuh! ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 02:44:53 PM
Ah love how Hope dos hold on tuh the ball so she can get she camera time!
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:45:24 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!

What event?

400m
Post by: Quags on August 06, 2012, 02:47:56 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!

What event?

400m
mystery man lalonde ?
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:48:57 PM

looking for a wife mehslef i might get lucky :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 02:49:09 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!

What event?

400m
mystery man lalonde ?

yup bronze
Post by: Quags on August 06, 2012, 02:53:23 PM
f**k usa

we win a medal!

What event?

400m
mystery man lalonde ?

yup bronze
so we found a new man for 400 relay who the other men for the relay to bring home another medal ?
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 02:59:03 PM

Mrs. Leroux-DHW

Nice ring to it.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 03:07:23 PM
USA playing nasty, Stueps, this is what men does support?
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 03:07:42 PM

Mrs. Leroux-DHW

Nice ring to it.

:(
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 03:08:56 PM

I would have keep playing when the US chick was dwon in the box! Walk that ball in the goal!
Post by: futbolfan on August 06, 2012, 03:10:24 PM
Win or lorse Canada earn my respect with that play. USA player injured, and dey eh wah kick out the ball. Canada gain possession, had an advantage going  forward and they kick the ball out.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 03:12:09 PM
No. 14 for Canada could play for my football side any day boi! Fnck dem up!
Post by: futbolfan on August 06, 2012, 03:15:00 PM

I would have keep playing when the US chick was dwon in the box! Walk that ball in the goal!

Nah Giggs...Sportsmanship is ah big part of the game
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 06, 2012, 03:15:09 PM
steups
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 03:17:21 PM
f**king bull
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 03:17:28 PM

Nah Giggs...Sportsmanship is ah big part of the game

I agree, but ah would have taken a pass since US aint put it out when they had the ball, plus dey keep leavin dey foot in after ball gone. Let the ref blow the whistle!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 03:18:40 PM
Ref should be shot wit shite!
Post by: pecan on August 06, 2012, 03:19:36 PM
Canada could hold dey head high while the USA and de ref celebrate dey win. Steups
Post by: futbolfan on August 06, 2012, 03:21:57 PM
Ref was seen after the game accepting a signed copy of the soon to be released Hope Solo book....
Post by: AirMan on August 06, 2012, 03:33:40 PM
Boy what ah game...BIG goal at the end...the US quest for the Gold medal continue  :D

next is US vs Japan in the  final
Post by: elan on August 06, 2012, 03:34:11 PM
It have men on here running arong in they lair with they superman jockey shorts, batman cape and turning green.
Post by: AirMan on August 06, 2012, 03:40:39 PM
It have men on here running arong in they lair with they superman jockey shorts, batman cape and turning green.

;D I bet dey will you show the middle finger and tell u dey team win..and ask u where is your team?
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 06, 2012, 03:59:12 PM
I haven't researched it yet but it is quite possible the referee applied the letter of the law on the 6-second rule with the 'keeper.  I don't recall ever seeing it enforced before but it is what it is.  In the context of how the game is called in spite of that rule and given how much shit she was letting go during the game, I find it rel jacked up she would pick one arbitrary infraction to (possibly) apply a letter-of-the-law standard.  Dem gyul was straight up assaulting one another out dey and she was lettin' shit go.  The penalty call was straight f**kin' robbery. nutting else.   
  Canada paid the price for not having a player on the post for that corner that scored and the 'keeper paid the price on that last goal for being a little too far off her line (for MY liking).  Hard luck dey Canada, dey put up a helluva fight, way more than I was expecting, dem gyul played their asses orff.  In the end, it hard to fight against 11 men AND tree referee, too.
Post by: D.H.W on August 06, 2012, 04:26:47 PM
f**k usa
Post by: Dutty on August 06, 2012, 07:14:14 PM
I haven't researched it yet but it is quite possible the referee applied the letter of the law on the 6-second rule with the 'keeper.  I don't recall ever seeing it enforced before but it is what it is.  In the context of how the game is called in spite of that rule and given how much shit she was letting go during the game, I find it rel jacked up she would pick one arbitrary infraction to (possibly) apply a letter-of-the-law standard.  Dem gyul was straight up assaulting one another out dey and she was lettin' shit go.  The penalty call was straight f**kin' robbery. nutting else.   
  Canada paid the price for not having a player on the post for that corner that scored and the 'keeper paid the price on that last goal for being a little too far off her line (for MY liking).  Hard luck dey Canada, dey put up a helluva fight, way more than I was expecting, dem gyul played their asses orff.  In the end, it hard to fight against 11 men AND tree referee, too.

Breds I ridin on that conspiracy train too oui...usa soccer either give da ref ah big big house in norway or have she family tie up in ah basement somewhey.....too much ah obvious fackin bad call for one game pass dey

plus da lil blonde chick who was supposed to be on the first post named sesselman...she born and grow in wisconsin, ah trowin dat  one in de conspiracy blender too
Post by: triniairman on August 06, 2012, 07:41:08 PM
Canada was the better team. They had some nice lil passing in their game with some occasional long ball. The ref was shit, and in my opinion gave the U.S that win.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 06, 2012, 08:26:55 PM
I have seen refs give warnings and then give a yellow if they feel the goalie wasting time. The free kick was harsh and extreme IMO! Are their different rules for the women's game? It seems like that ref was just itching tuh call something that would give US a chance tuh score.

I would love to see how long Solo held the ball, cause it didn't seem that she was in a hurry tuh get rid of the ball also.

Read that allegedly the Britsh commentators said that Waumbach was standing next to the ref counting the seconds as the Canadian goalie was holding the ball. Dise why I would have walked the ball into the next when they had dey player down in the box.
Post by: elan on August 06, 2012, 08:43:45 PM

;D I bet dey will you show the middle finger and tell u dey team win..and ask u where is your team?

Well they will have to take they middle finger out each other arse first, to show it to me.

My team in Trinidad on the beach under ah coconut tree drinking rum.
Post by: elan on August 06, 2012, 08:47:16 PM

She should have been on the line especially with the cross cominig in. If she was on her line easy catch.
Post by: truetrini on August 06, 2012, 10:12:47 PM
Class is permanent, form temporary.

Class =  USA

Form =  Canada

Class 4
Form 3
Post by: elan on August 06, 2012, 10:14:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/3il8iWAf7qY
Post by: truetrini on August 06, 2012, 10:16:27 PM
Poor Canada, they really deserved better today.  WHat is worse is that they will be beaten for the bronze medal.

To play so hard and so well for nutten eh easy
Post by: palos on August 06, 2012, 10:40:15 PM
I haven't researched it yet but it is quite possible the referee applied the letter of the law on the 6-second rule with the 'keeper.  I don't recall ever seeing it enforced before but it is what it is.  In the context of how the game is called in spite of that rule and given how much shit she was letting go during the game, I find it rel jacked up she would pick one arbitrary infraction to (possibly) apply a letter-of-the-law standard.  Dem gyul was straight up assaulting one another out dey and she was lettin' shit go. The penalty call was straight f**kin' robbery. nutting else.      Canada paid the price for not having a player on the post for that corner that scored and the 'keeper paid the price on that last goal for being a little too far off her line (for MY liking).  Hard luck dey Canada, dey put up a helluva fight, way more than I was expecting, dem gyul played their asses orff.  In the end, it hard to fight against 11 men AND tree referee, too.

So when de ball frankomeh hit de player hand in de penalty area, de ref must let dat go because de team de player who hands de ball playin for "deserve to win"?

Allyuh cyah be serious

Dey teach yuh from in primary school football...when yuh defendin a free kick while yuh in de penalty area or corner...DO NOT JUMP AND PUT UP YUH HAND.  Yuh know why?  Because if de ball hit yuh hand...is a PENALTY.

So de ref must ignore de rule to suit canada?

If yuh want to say Canada play better and deserve to win on that basis fine.  But doh lie and say de penalty was robbery.  It was a penalty at any level of the game.

And when minutes later, de blonde Canadian defender frankomeh trip de US forward in de area and de ref let it go, yuh never bawl bout robbery from de ref den tho.
Post by: truetrini on August 06, 2012, 10:41:43 PM
yeah Canada get away with ah straight foul on a yankee player dey.

I have seen plays like de penalty waved away though...but then again, is two players hands the ball hit eh.
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2012, 11:21:34 PM
So when de ball frankomeh hit de player hand in de penalty area, de ref must let dat go because de team de player who hands de ball playin for "deserve to win"?

Allyuh cyah be serious

Dey teach yuh from in primary school football...when yuh defendin a free kick while yuh in de penalty area or corner...DO NOT JUMP AND PUT UP YUH HAND.  Yuh know why?  Because if de ball hit yuh hand...is a PENALTY.

If yuh want to say Canada play better and deserve to win on that basis fine.  But doh lie and say de penalty was robbery.  It was a penalty at any level of the game.

And when minutes later, de blonde Canadian defender frankomeh trip de US forward in de area and de ref let it go, yuh never bawl bout robbery from de ref den tho.

Another one talking ah pack ah ass... "francomen" hit what hand?  The ball deflected off her team mate's elbow unto her hand.  Secondly she never "put up her hand" she bent her forearm against her chest to protect herself... hand was never away from her body... never "deliberately" handled the ball AS THE RULE REQUIRES.

How come the ref watch the ball "francomen" hit Megan Rapinoe on the arm in the US box and didn't award Canada a penalty in the first half?  And yes, she saw it... she was looking right at it and wave play on.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 02:57:04 AM
I haven't researched it yet but it is quite possible the referee applied the letter of the law on the 6-second rule with the 'keeper.  I don't recall ever seeing it enforced before but it is what it is.  In the context of how the game is called in spite of that rule and given how much shit she was letting go during the game, I find it rel jacked up she would pick one arbitrary infraction to (possibly) apply a letter-of-the-law standard.  Dem gyul was straight up assaulting one another out dey and she was lettin' shit go. The penalty call was straight f**kin' robbery. nutting else.      Canada paid the price for not having a player on the post for that corner that scored and the 'keeper paid the price on that last goal for being a little too far off her line (for MY liking).  Hard luck dey Canada, dey put up a helluva fight, way more than I was expecting, dem gyul played their asses orff.  In the end, it hard to fight against 11 men AND tree referee, too.

Allyuh cyah be serious

Look, Palos, doh geh meh started here dis early friggin' mawnin' nuh!  You know dis game well enough and long enough to know the difference between "hand-to-ball, and "ball-to-hand".   At least, yuh supposed to know.  I  didn't see the play but I damned sure saw the replay when rapinoe had the same "francomen" hand ball right in front de MC referee and she didn't call it.   Ent YOU SELF was one of the same friggin' men was callin' fuh referee head when van persie get a second yellow fuh kickin' 'way de ball after he take at least 3 steps after the whistle?!  So how yuh doh find it strange dat the referee jes decide to turn de ball over to de usa wit a free-kick for what has become standard football practice "at any level of the game".  You eh read my post and understand what I say ah wha?  D damned referee was lettin' ALL kinda play go in this game.  The americans get away with murder in the first half and BOTH TEAMS was gettin' way with murder in the second half so if Canada get away with a call in de box, it is likely to be one they (or the usa) was gettin' away with at any part of the field, as per how the game was being called.  But to jes' arbitrarily pull that free-kick outta thin air for the most minor and broadly accepted of offences is pure MC  :bs: Palos and if you cyah see dat, den you still stuck in primary school football.
  Players/teams does be goin' on wit ALL kinda time-wasting from de time dey team in a position dat favour dem.....from de GK's fallin' on de ball to men fakin' injury to wastin' time on throw-ins, etc., etc., etc., and the MOST you will see a referee do is to (when they DO decide to do something).....give a player a yellow card (like van persie got) as well as try to add on whatever time they feel actually IS being wasted.  Wey DF this referee come pullin' free-kick out she ass from?  At the very least and de very nicest, dat was the most inconsistent piece ah bullshit refereeing to go down in a very long time!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 02:59:36 AM

I have seen plays like de penalty waved away though...but then again, is two players hands the ball hit eh.

Yuh said it perfectly dey...de ball hit both ah dem hand.  Dey hand didn't hit de ball.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 03:27:17 AM

Breds I ridin on that conspiracy train too oui...usa soccer either give da ref ah big big house in norway or have she family tie up in ah basement somewhey.....too much ah obvious fackin bad call for one game pass dey

plus da lil blonde chick who was supposed to be on the first post named sesselman...she born and grow in wisconsin, ah trowin dat  one in de conspiracy blender too

:laugh:  A "ninja"....dem blender could make fig punch outta solid steel!  :laugh:

I have seen refs give warnings and then give a yellow if they feel the goalie wasting time. The free kick was harsh and extreme IMO! Are their different rules for the women's game? It seems like that ref was just itching tuh call something that would give US a chance tuh score.

I would love to see how long Solo held the ball, cause it didn't seem that she was in a hurry tuh get rid of the ball also.

Read that allegedly the Britsh commentators said that Waumbach was standing next to the ref counting the seconds as the Canadian goalie was holding the ball. Dise why I would have walked the ball into the next when they had dey player down in the box.

time-wasting, like diving, has become a sore part of the game now......if a team score first in de f**kin' FIFTH minute yuh does see dem franco men and stupidly wastin' time from early, every chance dey get.  Yet, in these Olympic games, yuh seein' referees givin' shit like only ONE minute of "Time Added On"  when, even without any extra stoppages, the standard is at least TWO.

Americans (commentators) does be quick to say "you don't want to see the referee "decide" the outcome of  the game"....dey (Kate Graf-whatever she name is) dam sure said it when France got awarded the penalty yesterday.... 

Post by: injunchile on August 07, 2012, 06:22:43 AM
True Trini- I love therefore I am. The Ref will now apply for her green card. Given the situation and the time of the match, that free kick was not necessary. A warning was sufficient.
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2012, 09:03:46 AM
True Trini- I love therefore I am. The Ref will now apply for her green card. Given the situation and the time of the match, that free kick was not necessary. A warning was sufficient.

A warning was more than "sufficient"... rules state that the ref must first warn the goalkeeper and only if the keeper persists with delaying tactics, to award an indirect freekick.  Sports Illustrated's Grant Wahl claimed on Twitter that McLeod was warned... but McLeod said that it was the ass't ref who 'warned' her at halftime to speed up her play.  Kicker is that she ketch the ball, got up on her feet in 3-4 seconds (which is when the clock started), and released the ball at around 8-9 seconds.  So she was penalized for holding onto the ball 2-3 seconds longer than the rules allowed.
Post by: MEP on August 07, 2012, 09:44:27 AM
what I didn't like about the  game yesterday and it's an obvious tactic with the US women is that coming down to the end of close games they always try to take players out with some dubious tackling
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 10:09:24 AM

Yuh said it perfectly dey...de ball hit both ah dem hand.  Dey hand didn't hit de ball.

Most times though, unless is a deliberate Maradona hand of God or a Henry leh me tief yuh hands, the ball does hit the hand, it depends on if the hands are in a "natural" position..not so?
Post by: futbolfan on August 07, 2012, 11:36:35 AM

A warning was more than "sufficient"... rules state that the ref must first warn the goalkeeper and only if the keeper persists with delaying tactics, to award an indirect freekick.  Sports Illustrated's Grant Wahl claimed on Twitter that McLeod was warned... but McLeod said that it was the ass't ref who 'warned' her at halftime to speed up her play.  Kicker is that she ketch the ball, got up on her feet in 3-4 seconds (which is when the clock started), and released the ball at around 8-9 seconds.  So she was penalized for holding onto the ball 2-3 seconds longer than the rules allowed.

I can equate this  to ah ref making a traveling call in an NBA finals game. Players do it all the time, but the ref eh go call it unless it blatant. Sometimes commonsense have to take presidence over the "letter" of the law. Trust meh if dem 2 bad calls went against the US, all now Canada woulda been the 51st state.....
Post by: Dutty on August 07, 2012, 12:39:14 PM
yuh see how football is de great uniter

look bakes and mango chow agree on someting :devil:
Post by: elan on August 07, 2012, 12:45:39 PM
Ah wonder if the ref sneaking Abby room anytime soon
Post by: asylumseeker on August 07, 2012, 01:25:13 PM

;D Look ting!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 01:28:45 PM

Most times though, unless is a deliberate Maradona hand of God or a Henry leh me tief yuh hands, the ball does hit the hand, it depends on if the hands are in a "natural" position..not so?

Yes, and this is where I disagree with but kinda understand FIFA's "view" on it.  In a game that involves so much movement, so much running, jumping, contortion, twisting, turning and changing of direction, our hands are what we use for balance, propulsion and steering...so really, there is no more unnatural a position for your hand to be in but tight up against your body.  But FIFA had to make it a clear black and white issue, possibly for simplification, and they made it the opposite.   I think they should have just made it a, "intentional movement of the hand toward the ball" rule and left it at that.  We would still get bad calls but say wha.  I can understand that sometimes referees just cannot be sure of intent or actual location of cantact but some of them are just fools.  Yesterday a Canadian player went up for a ball that she basically chest-trap on her collarbone just short of her shoulder.....de ref call a hand ball....dat bitch was really trippin' yesterday. 

yuh see how football is de great uniter

look bakes and mango chow agree on someting :devil:

:laugh:  Not me and you nuh, Mr. Dutty.  Dize a trap! But I sure even de devil and God could find common ground on a football field.   
Post by: Andre on August 07, 2012, 02:20:42 PM

abby go beat de p*ssy up!

Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2012, 02:33:10 PM

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 02:42:04 PM
Look more controversy.

FIFA investigations into post-game comments made by the Canadian player Sinclair and coach John Herdman may lead to suspensions for the bronze medal game.

Said FIFA in a statement: “Following the Olympic Women’s semifinal match between Canada and the USA played at Old Trafford on the evening of 6 August, the FIFA Disciplinary Committee is currently analysing incidents that occurred after the conclusion of the match.

“Further information will be provided only after the Committee are in possession of all the elements of the case.”

That certainly makes it sound like Sinclair or other players could face disciplinary action including being suspended for Thursday’s bronze medal game against France.

Pedersen made a series of controversial calls that led to USA’s 4-3 win in extra time Monday night.

A source with the Canadian Soccer Association said the organization did not expect there to be any sanctions for Sinclair or any of her teammates for their comments critical of Pedersen.

http://www.torontosun.com/2012/08/07/source-sinclair-not-expected-to-face-suspension-over-post-match-comments

I wonder if FIFA investigating Pederson?

http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/blogs/eh-game/fifa-investigating-comments-made-monday-canada-u-soccer-183444961.html
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 02:43:49 PM

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 07, 2012, 02:46:13 PM
Look more controversy.

FIFA investigations into post-game comments made by the Canadian player Sinclair and coach John Herdman may lead to suspensions for the bronze medal game.

Said FIFA in a statement: “Following the Olympic Women’s semifinal match between Canada and the USA played at Old Trafford on the evening of 6 August, the FIFA Disciplinary Committee is currently analysing incidents that occurred after the conclusion of the match.

“Further information will be provided only after the Committee are in possession of all the elements of the case.”

That certainly makes it sound like Sinclair or other players could face disciplinary action including being suspended for Thursday’s bronze medal game against France.

Pedersen made a series of controversial calls that led to USA’s 4-3 win in extra time Monday night.

A source with the Canadian Soccer Association said the organization did not expect there to be any sanctions for Sinclair or any of her teammates for their comments critical of Pedersen.

http://www.torontosun.com/2012/08/07/source-sinclair-not-expected-to-face-suspension-over-post-match-comments

I wonder if FIFA investigating Pederson?

http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/blogs/eh-game/fifa-investigating-comments-made-monday-canada-u-soccer-183444961.html

I hope they do suspend them since (I think) it would make them martyrs.....even though FIFA eh give one shits whether they martyr them or not, but still.....
Post by: AirMan on August 07, 2012, 03:14:53 PM
Boy some man in here go commit suicide if the US win that Gold medal in the final  :D
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2012, 03:16:46 PM
I can equate this  to ah ref making a traveling call in an NBA finals game. Players do it all the time, but the ref eh go call it unless it blatant. Sometimes commonsense have to take presidence over the "letter" of the law. Trust meh if dem 2 bad calls went against the US, all now Canada woulda been the 51st state.....

Nah, at least they does call traveling all de time... fuh me is more like the 10-second free-throw rule.  I bet none ah allyuh know about that rule, that's how rarely it's enforced.  From the time the ref give the free throw shooter the ball he has 10 seconds to release the ball towards the rim.  In my roughly 28 years of watching basketball (on any level, pick up, rec league, summer league, college and pro) I have seen that 10-second rule called exactly once... against Alonzo Mourning, who used to ketch the ball... dribble about ten times, wipe he forr'id... dribble some more, then raise he arms, pause, then shoot he free throw.

Dai'z what that ref called yesterday.
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2012, 03:39:30 PM
Boy some man in here go commit suicide if the US win that Gold medal in the final  :D

Blasphemy!
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 03:54:41 PM

Blasphemy!

more pot stirring ...

Hope Solo was quoted as making the following statement about Christine Sinclair's three goals: "We made her look good".

Drama, but no suicides LOL

PS: I hope Japan give US some good licks oui.

Post by: Dutty on August 07, 2012, 04:02:37 PM

:D :D...
ah done know wuh runnin on your ipod

Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2012, 04:05:56 PM

Blasphemy!

more pot stirring ...

Hope Solo was quoted as making the following statement about Christine Sinclair's three goals: "We made her look good".

Drama, but no suicides LOL

PS: I hope Japan give US some good licks oui.

They make Japan look good  :devil:

backing Japan all the way
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 04:12:18 PM
USA 3 Japan 0

weep from all now
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 04:23:34 PM
USA 3 Japan 0

weep from all now

yuh mean like this?

:'( :'( :'(

Japan 2, USA 1 if the ref doh help. Otherwise, I with you 3-0 for USA
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 04:49:48 PM
Look at how nasty them Canuck really are...steups and allyuh like to bad mouth the great Nation to the south  steups and steups again

http://olympics.yardbarker.com/blog/olympics/article/canadas_melissa_tancredi_stomped_on_carli_lloyds_head_was_not_called_for_foul_video/11399464

http://youtu.be/u3ggsT2HWkc

For all the grief the Canadian women's soccer team gave Norwegian referee Christina Pederson following its controversial 4-3 extra-time loss to the United States in Monday's semifinal, Canada still got away with an egregious foul that surely would have put them down to a disadvantageous 10 players if called.

In the above video, that's Canadian forward Melissa Tancredi appearing to intentionally stomp on the head of U.S. midfielder Carli Lloyd as she lay on the pitch in the 55th minute. What should have been a red card (and thus an ejection from the contest) went uncalled, however. It was one instance of the reckless match played by Tancredi, who was called for seven fouls but shown only one yellow card.

Even though Tancredi escaped without more appropriate punishment, it still remains possible that FIFA could keep her out of Canada's bronze-medal match against France. Remember, FIFA suspended Columbia's Lady Andrade two matches after her sucker punch on U.S. forward Abby Wambach last week.
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2012, 05:31:20 PM
Stueps
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 05:41:33 PM
Stueps

Dey hate we becasue we is de best..ever Women's team..get over it suckers
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 06:21:51 PM
Stueps

Dey hate we becasue we is de best..ever Women's team..get over it suckers

you right, Tancredi should have been carded if it was intentional (and it sure look intentional).  Just underscores how incompetent the ref was.
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 06:45:10 PM
And how desperate Canada was
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 07:28:22 PM
dey trying to emulate the best. The US eh no saints dey self.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/canada-us-soccer-women-illegal-183639129--oly.html

MANCHESTER, England (AP) -- The coach of the Canadian women's soccer team has accused the United States of using "highly illegal" tactics during the Olympics.

John Herdman said Sunday that some of the physical marking by U.S. players on corner kicks and free kicks violates the rules.

Herdman said he hopes to "raise awareness" of the tactics to the game officials when Canada plays the U.S. in the semifinals on Monday. He's also coming up with a game plan to counter the physical play.

"We've starting working on that in training without trying to injure our players," Herdman said.

Canada is a major underdog in the semifinal. The Americans haven't lost to their northern neighbors in 11 years.
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 07:33:27 PM

MANCHESTER, England (AP) -- The coach of the Canadian women's soccer team has accused the United States of using "highly illegal" tactics during the Olympics.

John Herdman said Sunday that some of the physical marking by U.S. players on corner kicks and free kicks violates the rules.

Herdman said he hopes to "raise awareness" of the tactics to the game officials when Canada plays the U.S. in the semifinals on Monday. He's also coming up with a game plan to counter the physical play.

"We've starting working on that in training without trying to injure our players," Herdman said.

Canada is a major underdog in the semifinal. The Americans haven't lost to their northern neighbors in 11 years.

Yuh cyar take he word  steups is a canadian coach...steups  what the hell wrong with physical play?  How many times we want that from our players?
Post by: pecan on August 07, 2012, 07:38:40 PM

Yuh cyar take he word  steups is a canadian coach...steups  what the hell wrong with physical play?  How many times we want that from our players?

so Canada steps up with physical play. so why you complaining?

no pun intended  ;D
Post by: truetrini on August 07, 2012, 08:59:15 PM

so Canada steps up with physical play. so why you complaining?

no pun intended  ;D

Physicality like that is whats illegal not hard tackling that does not draw a whistle
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2012, 09:53:32 PM
Look at how nasty them Canuck really are...steups and allyuh like to bad mouth the great Nation to the south  steups and steups again

http://olympics.yardbarker.com/blog/olympics/article/canadas_melissa_tancredi_stomped_on_carli_lloyds_head_was_not_called_for_foul_video/11399464

http://youtu.be/u3ggsT2HWkc

For all the grief the Canadian women's soccer team gave Norwegian referee Christina Pederson following its controversial 4-3 extra-time loss to the United States in Monday's semifinal, Canada still got away with an egregious foul that surely would have put them down to a disadvantageous 10 players if called.

In the above video, that's Canadian forward Melissa Tancredi appearing to intentionally stomp on the head of U.S. midfielder Carli Lloyd as she lay on the pitch in the 55th minute. What should have been a red card (and thus an ejection from the contest) went uncalled, however. It was one instance of the reckless match played by Tancredi, who was called for seven fouls but shown only one yellow card.

Even though Tancredi escaped without more appropriate punishment, it still remains possible that FIFA could keep her out of Canada's bronze-medal match against France. Remember, FIFA suspended Columbia's Lady Andrade two matches after her sucker punch on U.S. forward Abby Wambach last week.

What about the apparently intentional stamp Wambach put in on Sinclair that left her hobbling... that wasn't even called a foul at first, ref played the advantage.  Ball was gone a whole second and she "left" her foot in.  Nasty.  I realize you just playing de ass, but yuh using the wrong source material in this game... and I ent even talk about the clumsy clattering foul by O'Reilly on Desiree Scott causing her to hyperextend her knee.
Post by: Big Magician on August 08, 2012, 10:28:40 AM
I like Mollon
Post by: D.H.W on August 08, 2012, 07:11:36 PM
Japan all the way tomorrow , 2:45 ET kickoff
Post by: truetrini on August 08, 2012, 07:12:42 PM

Yuh drinking sake and talking shit???
Post by: D.H.W on August 08, 2012, 07:15:21 PM
We go see tomorrow  :devil:
Post by: warmonga on August 08, 2012, 10:51:06 PM
Now allyuh shut allyuh Mouth and watch MY USA beat di fack outta Japan for the gold.. 3-1 .. GO USA GO USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! put tears in di haterz eyes and cocky innah dem mouth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 06:22:22 AM

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 06:31:14 AM
Canada-France on now,

0-0 with 15 min to end of 1st half
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 07:23:02 AM
Canada having a tough time. Many close calls. France just hit the goal posts twice. Many close calls in the last 10 minutes.  Still 0-0.

Canada need to settle down and play like they played against the US.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 07:29:24 AM
Canada mentally fatigued.
Post by: fari on August 09, 2012, 07:38:02 AM
france reallll throwing away boy.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 07:41:17 AM

Nothing new, since world cup they like that. I thought they would of fixed that by now.
Post by: fari on August 09, 2012, 07:48:23 AM

and were made to pay...smh
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 07:49:47 AM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

Canada pulls one out of the hat and takes the bronze

Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 08:40:27 AM
Happy for Canada, hope they can build on this. France hardluck but same as in the semis, throway to much!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 08:51:02 AM
Hope for a strong ref in the finals today.
Post by: ribbit on August 09, 2012, 09:07:51 AM
nice win for canada!

Hope for a strong ref in the finals today.

agree.
Post by: Dutty on August 09, 2012, 11:13:44 AM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

yuh couldn aks for ah better hollywood ending..who does score gaol in de 90th minute but in movies

all we need now is for japan to poison solo with 3 and watch TT eat he red white and blue underoos on you tube
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 11:14:40 AM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

yuh couldn aks for ah better hollywood ending..who does score gaol in de 90th minute but in movies

all we need now is for japan to poison solo with 3 and watch TT eat he red white and blue underoos on you tube

Yuh would love to see me in a state of undress eh..keep yuh nasty dutty Canadian feelings under wraps.

The GREATEST woman team ever...will put on a  display of physicality, endurance, skill and determination the likes of which has never been seen in the History of that frozen block of ice called Canada...when last allyuh win anything?
Post by: ribbit on August 09, 2012, 11:45:54 AM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

Yuh would love to see me in a state of undress eh..keep yuh nasty dutty Canadian feelings under wraps.

The GREATEST woman team ever...will put on a  display of physicality, endurance, skill and determination the likes of which has never been seen in the History of that frozen block of ice called Canada...when last allyuh win anything?

dey lose to japan in de world cup despite being heavily favoured. dat spell Greatness to you? Or dey is great because dey have han solo and chewbacca hugging up each other after a match. steups, anyway what chastain and foudy go say if dey win? dey eh ready to give pips to dis team.
Post by: Observer on August 09, 2012, 11:53:51 AM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

That honour goes to the 1996-00 generation (hands down)
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 12:06:51 PM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

Observer, yuh eh want dat green card?   I know a bad ting in Homstead who available  lol

The US team is the greatest women's soccer team ever....1996 to now....no team has won as much..none!

Not just 1996 to 2000  that is not fair.
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 12:38:36 PM
There is nothing wrong with America that cannot be cured by what is right with America.

William J. Clinton

Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 12:44:17 PM
 :violin:
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 12:46:18 PM
:violin:

Take care Abby Manback eh shove dat fiddle up yuh backside   :devil:
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 12:51:15 PM
Blow yuh damn whistle ref.
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 12:53:26 PM
The rout is on!

Lookfor 3 more in dey ass.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 12:55:48 PM
Oh gawd Arlo sickenin! Yuh swear it was he daughter who score!
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 12:56:32 PM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

Observer, yuh eh want dat green card?   I know a bad ting in Homstead who available  lol

The US team is the greatest women's soccer team ever....1996 to now....no team has won as much..none!

Obviously, they organize an play all kinda chupid tournament and call themselves champ. They have been playing longer than most other countries. Mia Hamm scored goals against teams with girls who was now learning to run, muchless play the game. To add to it out of the 6 times the World Cup was played they only win it twice. So much for dominance. Even after Japan blaze them in the WC, they still ranked them #1.
Post by: Andre on August 09, 2012, 01:01:24 PM
1-0 USA already

goal to zeppo future baby mama, big abby.
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:02:11 PM
1-0 USA already

goal to zeppo future baby daddy, big abby.

fixed
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:04:06 PM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

Obviously, they organize an play all kinda chupid tournament and call themselves champ. They have been playing longer than most other countries. Mia Hamm scored goals against teams with girls who was now learning to run, muchless play the game. To add to it out of the 6 times the World Cup was played they only win it twice. So much for dominance. Even after Japan blaze them in the WC, they still ranked them #1.

yuh talking a pack ah ass..stop hating yuh blasted ingrate.

Is every majot tourney they are mulitple winners of...they organize world cup and olympics?

steups crocus bag ah assness
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 01:05:09 PM
Dem aint realise that morgan chick only have one foot yet? Mark she left and she useless!
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:06:34 PM
Abby did not socre...yet
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 01:07:14 PM
f**k
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:08:55 PM
China I mean Korea ops I eman Japan playing really well though
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:10:11 PM
China I mean Korea ops I eman Japan playing really well though

all yuh had to say was dem chinee playing well and we woulda know who you talkin bout
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:11:43 PM
I eh know why I taking on Egotistical Lonely Anonymous Nobody  i mean Elan for nah.
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:12:02 PM
1-0 in stoppage time!!

Guess who??

yuh talking a pack ah ass..stop hating yuh blasted ingrate.

Is every majot tourney they are mulitple winners of...they organize world cup and olympics?

steups crocus bag ah assness

Doh talk about multiple winners now. No other country (Maybe Germany, Sweden) has invested as much as the US does in women soccer, and yet they in recent times have struggled to be average teams. Look at them vs Canada.

Doh worry it coming.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 01:12:20 PM
f**king blatant handball, the referee buy out again
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:12:39 PM
I eh know why I taking on Egotistical Lonely Anonymous Nobody  i mean Elan for nah.

My basement ah lil warm, yours have any mold in it?
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:13:31 PM
f**king blatant handball, the referee buy out again

She was just helping the ball boys to not have to chase the ball down.......daiz all.
Post by: Peong on August 09, 2012, 01:16:42 PM
Look like the ref is the one who breast get squeeze in a Bundesliga match. 
Yeah it's Bibiana Steinhaus.

Japan hits the bar!  Nice play.
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:21:32 PM
Japan is a better team....
Post by: Peong on August 09, 2012, 01:23:08 PM
WTF Japan with another sweet setup, just the finish was off.  Lawd they better make one of those count.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 09, 2012, 01:24:09 PM
Hope Solo just held on to that ball for 11 secs lol  :devil:

Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 01:26:50 PM
somebody sen me a internet link nah .. I cya see d f**king game dem faggot americans channels na show it..
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:27:42 PM
It doh matter who invest and yuh talk about average teams...they are champions...get used to it,it is hat it is..no amount ah useless bitterness and hating can change that.  Football is not even an American game and it is a testament to the US system and the players that the women's game has grown as much as it has..success bred that fool
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:28:20 PM
somebody sen me a internet link nah .. I cya see d f**king game dem faggot americans channels na show it..

Try NBCSP if you have charter
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:28:58 PM
It doh matter who invest and yuh talk about average teams...they are champions...get used to it,it is hat it is..no amount ah useless bitterness and hating can change that.  Football is not even an American game and it is a testament to the US system and the players that the women's game has grown as much as it has..success bred that fool

Champions of what?
Post by: futbolfan on August 09, 2012, 01:30:17 PM
Japan is a better team....

So was Canada, but it hard to play 11 v 14 for 90mins plus ......
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 01:31:30 PM
i get it now .. nbut wah kind a foul d ref call dey.. like he wah japan win or what..
Post by: fari on August 09, 2012, 01:32:22 PM
lol...the japanese keeper name is Fukumoto ;D

i like these lil japanese girls...real touches, nice link up play, realll heart
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 01:34:05 PM

http://psntvk.blogspot.com/p/ch1.html
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:34:46 PM
we 4 x 400 men and women 4 x 1 in finals of relay both in national record times
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:39:24 PM

Did Carmelita Jeter run the anchor leg for alyuh?
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:40:19 PM

yuh is ah serious tun tun....haul yuh grenadian asshole
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:41:18 PM
i now see the France Canada highlights

naaaah man  :frustrated:
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:41:34 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:42:32 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh come good dey I eh go lie...lol
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:43:51 PM
Lord US get away with ah serious handball in trute.  Had missed it due to relays...lucky
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 01:48:31 PM
Look ah US defender pull down a Japanese forward, no call surprise, surprise.
Post by: Peong on August 09, 2012, 01:49:37 PM
i get it now .. nbut wah kind a foul d ref call dey.. like he wah japan win or what..

That's why SHE let the US get away with a handball and a body tackle in the box.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 01:51:35 PM
Maybe the ref thought the back of Japon's uniform is blue why she aint call that! unbelievable!
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:54:14 PM
Japan have ah serious brand...
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:55:02 PM
jah boy... but Japan defence fragile boy
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:55:19 PM
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!!   Bullet anyone?
Post by: fari on August 09, 2012, 01:55:33 PM
golazo
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 01:55:45 PM
tek goal
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 01:55:53 PM
Oh say can you see....By the dawn's early light..what so proudly we hailed......
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 01:56:11 PM
dat midfielder look like ah trini defending dey... full escort.
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:01:19 PM
Bolt won 200m   Blake second..The man eased a bit at the f**king line  19.32

Jamaica 1.2.3
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:06:00 PM
Game on....damn  poor defending by the USA...could not clear that ball....Japan can still make them cry
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 02:06:42 PM
Japan have a serious knock... is beauty vs brawn
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 02:09:43 PM
That fake bitch Wambach didn't even know what foot tuh grab! Useless tool!
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 02:11:02 PM
Game on....damn  poor defending by the USA...could not clear that ball....Japan can still make them cry
Japan collecting 3 .. di only ppl crying is the Trinidadians who supporting Japan..
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:12:48 PM

Come on now...USA has plenty skill also...they knock well also..Japan is better technically though
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 02:16:17 PM
tek morgan to f**k out she playing greedy
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 02:17:09 PM

Come on now...USA has plenty skill also...they knock well also..Japan is better technically though

nothing ent wrong with brawn... USA leading 2-1 and their superior strength and speed is de difference right now
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:19:04 PM

nothing ent wrong with brawn... USA leading 2-1 and their superior strength and speed is de difference right now

If it was brawn Jamaica woulda be world cup winners
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:20:18 PM
Morgan giving Japan all kinda hell, she is good
Post by: FF on August 09, 2012, 02:23:56 PM
oh gaaaawd girl
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 02:25:47 PM
Stress
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:29:33 PM
Solo..who want ah doubles with dat?
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:33:40 PM
The Rockets red glare, the bombs bursting in air....gave proof thru the night....

Gold again!

Winning is a tradition!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 02:37:21 PM
Hardluck Japon yuh do yiuh country proud- to bad yuh had tuh lose tuh that classless side and they classless wearing T-shirt wearing self! Easy tuh win when the ref aint callin penalties or fouls!
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:42:01 PM
Hardluck Japon yuh do yiuh country proud- to bad yuh had tuh lose tuh that classless side and they classless wearing T-shirt wearing self! Easy tuh win when the ref aint callin penalties or fouls!
\\ Iwont argue with you as yuh done say arguing with a fool go make me one too.

Take it in allyuh pweffen
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 02:42:35 PM
ah shut it.. USA soccer team is always a class by itself.. hush yu facking sours pussy and tek wood in yu bottom!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 02:44:41 PM
ah shut it.. USA soccer team is always a class by itself.. hush yu facking sours pussy and tek wood in yu bottom!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gorna yuh fake wanna be jamakin/american! Save yuh wood for yuh man!
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 02:46:04 PM

You already prove you is a fool on yuh own with yuh American pom poms!
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 02:49:37 PM

hahahaha I refuse to be drawn into an arguement...stop it
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 02:55:57 PM
steups
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 03:05:25 PM
steups

So it stick in yuh teeth too not only yuh craw  ;)
Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2012, 03:06:00 PM

hahahaha I refuse to be drawn into an arguement...stop it

Enjoy your side win!
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 03:08:42 PM
I really cyah believe these referees.....rel f**kery in this football.  Japan were robbed of two BLATANT penalties....but allyuh done know dat arready....I still find fault with yet another team in Japan that, at crucial times, refuse to play away from the usa's strengths.  These teams don't realize they cyah dribble through them Americans all de time?! the americans are the best team in women's football, but far too often they does get a lot of help from their opponents....them two bad calls aside, Japan had a couple of chances that they should have put away because they know they eh go get too many and they have to learn to adapt a style that will counter the pressing play of the americans by playing more in spaces rather than letting their opponents get up on them too close too much.  Hard luck, Japan.  (and all us yankee-haters!) 
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 03:10:09 PM
steups

So it stick in yuh teeth too not only yuh craw  ;)

2015 WC in Canada. Come visit, we go lime.
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 03:10:49 PM
I really cyah believe these referees.....rel f**kery in this football.  Japan were robbed of two BLATANT penalties....but allyuh done know dat arready....I still find fault with yet another team in Japan that, at crucial times, refuse to play away from the usa's strengths.  These teams don't realize they cyah dribble through them Americans all de time?! the americans are the best team in women's football, but far too often they does get a lot of help from their opponents....them two bad calls aside, Japan had a couple of chances that they should have put away because they know they eh go get too many and they have to learn to adapt a style that will counter the pressing play of the americans by playing more in spaces rather than letting their opponents get up on them too close too much.  Hard luck, Japan.  (and all us yankee-haters!) 

mango what game you watching dread? bout japan get rob... wey boi like is sour mango you and giggy eating dey boi....

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 03:15:00 PM

mango what game you watching dread? bout japan get rob... wey boi like is sour mango you and giggy eating dey boi....

boss, even the american comentators with dey flag-waving biased asses admitted that a penalty shoulda been called on the blatant hand ball in front the ref by dat ugly chick, tobin heath.  Then there was the wrestle-down-to-the-ground tackle in the second half, agan, right in front the ref.  What game were YOU watching?
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 03:21:13 PM

boss, even the american comentators with dey flag-waving biased asses admitted that a penalty shoulda been called on the blatant hand ball in front the ref by dat ugly chick, tobin heath.  Then there was the wrestle-down-to-the-ground tackle in the second half, agan, right in front the ref.  What game were YOU watching?
maybe in di first half but I was watching it in spanish so I cya understan spanish but USA beat them and gve dem good f**kin wood.. now tek dat and you and giggy go eat some sour mango and drink a cococnut and wash out allyuh heart and come again.. USA get Di GOLD your adopted country called Japan get beat dais all...

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 03:27:41 PM

maybe in di first half but I was watching it in spanish so I cya understan spanish but USA beat them and gve dem good f**kin wood.. now tek dat and you and giggy go eat some sour mango and drink a cococnut and wash out allyuh heart and come again.. USA get Di GOLD your adopted country called Japan get beat dais all...

:laugh:  Allyuh yutes nowadays rel fresh wit allyuh self oui, but is no scene....Like I said, Japan coulda seal this game had the played a little smarter on crucial occasions and maybe if they were awarded the penalties they deserved and converted them.  This is usa time.....enjoy it wit yuh happy meal.
Post by: elan on August 09, 2012, 03:28:54 PM
TT, look ah just went an do meh part for the US Women's team.
Post by: AirMan on August 09, 2012, 04:25:57 PM
The United States win the Gold...men in here probably thought about committing suicide  ;D
Post by: warmonga on August 09, 2012, 06:33:13 PM
The United States win the Gold...men in here probably thought about committing suicide   ;D
rell man boi.. wey boi sometimes I does wonder if dem fellas really like football or dey mouth have diarrhea.....
I enjoying mi meal sipping mi stripe and teking in some hightlights on my adopted home gold victory againt giggy and mango chow adopted home Japon. :beermug:
Post by: Observer on August 09, 2012, 07:21:57 PM
Congrats to the US.

Really do they really need the referee help to win these games?
It seems to be the same with Brazil (men), two obvious penalties not called in the semi.
It does leave a sour taste with football lovers
How that hand ball was not called is beyond me!
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 07:24:20 PM
The United States win the Gold...men in here probably thought about committing suicide   ;D
rell man boi.. wey boi sometimes I does wonder if dem fellas really like football or dey mouth have diarrhea.....
I enjoying mi meal sipping mi stripe and teking in some hightlights on my adopted home gold victory againt giggy and mango chow adopted home Japon. :beermug:

Allyuh men like allyuh go break on one another over this gold medal boy.....
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 07:26:30 PM
Congrats to the US.

Really do they really need the referee help to win these games?
It seems to be the same with Brazil (men), two obvious penalties not called in the semi.
It does leave a sour taste with football lovers
How that hand ball was not called is beyond me!

I doh find Brazil does get bad calls go in their favour so much to outweigh the ones that go against them.....Especially not like this us team this tournament.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2012, 07:33:21 PM
Cheating bitches
Post by: pecan on August 09, 2012, 07:40:00 PM
Cheating bitches

karma man, karma. Their time will come.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 08:02:46 PM

As ah watchin' de track events it really remind meh, like de two ah allyuh love de uda more dan ato boldon and all.
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 08:15:56 PM
Cheating bitches

ahahahahaha
Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 08:17:01 PM
Cheating bitches

karma man, karma. Their time will come.

I hearing their time coming every tourney and they remain the team to beat year after year after year.

Their Karma seems to be to win.

Once goat mout like allyuh against them is victor assured

Post by: truetrini on August 09, 2012, 08:18:05 PM

As ah watchin' de track events it really remind meh, like de two ah allyuh love de uda more dan ato boldon and all.

Oh gosh Mango doh take it so hard nah.   Yuh know in yuh heart shit team like Canada does only elevate their game when playing gainst the might of the Yankee girls...after dat is shitting dong in dey man drawers.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 09, 2012, 08:35:47 PM

Oh gosh Mango doh take it so hard nah.   Yuh know in yuh heart shit team like Canada does only elevate their game when playing gainst the might of the Yankee girls...after dat is shitting dong in dey man drawers.

:laugh: hul yuh yankee-lovin' arse!  :laugh:
Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2012, 05:59:46 PM
The ref who caused Canada to lose a soccer match against the U.S. has been banned from reffing any more Olympic Games.
Post by: Bakes on August 15, 2012, 06:03:17 PM
The ref who caused Canada to lose a soccer match against the U.S. has been banned from reffing any more Olympic Games.

Pedersen? Serious?  She need to lose she accreditation.  Bibiana no better for that clear handball and tackle in the box.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 15, 2012, 06:07:43 PM

Whey you hyear/see dat?
Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2012, 06:11:17 PM

Whey you hyear/see dat?

Now coming to say is late news , she was left out for the remaining games not all Olympics , my bad  ::) did some more digging after i saw the report, saw it on twitter first

CONTROVERSIAL WOMEN'S SOCCER REFEREE DONE AT OLYMPICS
http://www.tsn.ca/soccer/story/?id=402626
Post by: D.H.W on August 15, 2012, 06:14:00 PM
Bibiana no better for that clear handball and tackle in the box.

Yeh she had to be blind not to see that
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 15, 2012, 06:18:26 PM

Whey you hyear/see dat?

Now coming to say is late news , she was left out for the remaining games not all Olympics , my bad  ::) did some more digging after i saw the report, saw it on twitter first

CONTROVERSIAL WOMEN'S SOCCER REFEREE DONE AT OLYMPICS
http://www.tsn.ca/soccer/story/?id=402626

I was sennin' dat chick home and never callin' she up to officiate another international match.  NEVER....leh she stay in Norway.....but I figure fifa woulda senn she home anyway.....all dat talk dey was givin' Cynada 'bout punishin' dem fuh dey remarks.  Dize jes' ole talk.  Dey know dam well de ref giddem de shaft!