Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: vb on August 18, 2012, 05:08:56 AM

Title: Fatima U-14 wicketkeeper
Post by: vb on August 18, 2012, 05:08:56 AM
What former Fatima U-14 and U-16 'keeper went on to have a very good First Class career.

NOT TALL MAN.

Title: Re: Fatima U-14 wicketkeeper
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 18, 2012, 06:25:20 AM
Ah guessin VB, H Gangapersad?
Post by: vb on August 18, 2012, 10:54:00 AM
Ah guessin VB, H Gangapersad?

No. And I shoulda put this in the damn Quiz section.
Anyway as I'm a mod. for the Cricket forum I move it.  ;D

Post by: vb on August 20, 2012, 06:03:58 AM
I should say that is a somewhat trick question.

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2012, 10:49:07 AM
Wait, didn't Brian keep wicket for us for a period?  I believe U-14 and U-16, don't recall specifically though.  I remember him keepin wicket for TT when HG got injured one time as well
Post by: vb on August 20, 2012, 11:00:10 AM
Wait, didn't Brian keep wicket for us for a period?  I believe U-14 and U-16, don't recall specifically though.  I remember him keepin wicket for TT when HG got injured one time as well

YES!!!

Well done. Well done.  ;D :beermug: :beermug:

BL started off a WK and opening batsman for Fatima at U-14 and U-16.
Was pretty good  but stopped  because he didn't like it.

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 21, 2012, 11:03:51 AM

YES!!!

Steups, come harder than that nah VB  ;D
Post by: vb on August 21, 2012, 11:12:46 AM

YES!!!

Steups, come harder than that nah VB  ;D

OK, just for you. The Fatima WK in 1985 also played for TT. Who was he?  ;D

Btw Barataria when did you go to Fatima?

V B
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 21, 2012, 11:22:22 AM

87 (form 3) to 92 (form 6), a little after your time, but I think we had some folks in common
Post by: vb on August 21, 2012, 05:11:35 PM

87 (form 3) to 92 (form 6), a little after your time, but I think we had some folks in common

probably Ramdoo, Roberts, Cipriani in Upper Six if they repeated  :)
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 21, 2012, 05:54:26 PM

probably Ramdoo, Roberts, Cipriani in Upper Six if they repeated  :)

Sean repeated, we went intercol pretty far in inter-col 87-88 season and remember him being a key player.  Through U-16 football knew a few of the U-19 players, but most after your time.