General => General Discussion => Topic started by: grimm01 on August 21, 2012, 08:44:22 AM

Title: Latest beach fashion from China
Post by: grimm01 on August 21, 2012, 08:44:22 AM
Ah nearly dead when ah read this article... Ah feel ah could take this to Jamaica and make some money off de skin bleachers. Anybody want to invest?

http://behindthewall.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/08/21/13391303-facekini-craze-hits-china-beach-as-swimmers-try-to-avoid-a-tan?chromedomain=worldnews
Title: Re: Latest beach fashion from China
Post by: Dutty on August 22, 2012, 09:50:14 AM
ah have a feelin bank robberies go increase in china in de nex lil while
Post by: Daft Trini on August 22, 2012, 10:42:52 AM
White skin symbolizes an upperclass status!
Post by: truetrini on August 22, 2012, 12:12:29 PM
ent them supposed to be yellow?
Post by: Dutty on August 22, 2012, 12:13:53 PM

easy John Wayne
Post by: Daft Trini on August 22, 2012, 12:49:14 PM

easy John Wayne

Yes, but as in traditional ceremonies, they paint their face white.... white skin or untanned skin is a sign of wealth and beauty!
Post by: weary1969 on August 22, 2012, 01:00:47 PM
ah have a feelin bank robberies go increase in china in de nex lil while

ENT  :rotfl:
Post by: ribbit on August 22, 2012, 01:47:28 PM
every summer yuh see dem full full visor dem chinee gyul wearing. is like a welding mask. ridiculous.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 22, 2012, 02:10:08 PM
hahaha
every summer yuh see dem full full visor dem chinee gyul wearing. is like a welding mask. ridiculous.

my ah'ma make my ah'gong wear this ridiculous hat to prevent sun burn!

(http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/35389_10100203188450533_7128953_n.jpg)
Post by: ribbit on August 22, 2012, 03:33:20 PM
hahaha

(http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/35389_10100203188450533_7128953_n.jpg)

yuh eh mind this?

(http://themomblog.ocregister.com/files/2010/08/asian_lady_visor3.jpg)

like dey wuking death star.
Post by: Deeks on August 22, 2012, 05:57:25 PM
And we castigating muslim women for wearing veils!!
Post by: Daft Trini on August 23, 2012, 08:22:45 AM
hahaha

yuh eh mind this?

(http://themomblog.ocregister.com/files/2010/08/asian_lady_visor3.jpg)

like dey wuking death star.

Dude she wore one of those on her last visit to DC, the visor was green and you could flip it up (for using a camera) or down to shade yourself.

The traditional chinese have a revulsion against people with people of color. In the last decade or so a lot of colored seasonal/migrant laborers have made their way to china, the chinese look down on these people. My friend who is white has a job in a Beijing firm only because he was white! He's paraded around by the company, as "we have a white american guy, do you?" I kid you not!

The white untanned skin is along the lines of foot binding.

I like my wife's grand parents because they don't really care about the color of my skin... it's funny when I go to their factories and people are like 'what the fugggg" is this dude doing here  :rotfl: