General => General Discussion => Topic started by: JRtheWriter on September 17, 2012, 08:14:08 PM

Title: How Trinidad opens a coconut compared to Hawaii
Post by: JRtheWriter on September 17, 2012, 08:14:08 PM
Thought this was funny
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXyD10CBzG4&feature=g-vrec
Title: Re: How Trinidad opens a coconut compared to Hawaii
Post by: Deeks on September 18, 2012, 06:50:05 AM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Pooyah in the backside. Is not how big the pooyah is. Is how you use it. Go Trini man!
Post by: just cool on September 18, 2012, 07:25:43 AM
Ah wonder if in the history of coconut vendors if ah man ever take off his hand by accident??
Post by: Michael-j on September 18, 2012, 07:53:55 AM
Ah wonder if in the history of coconut vendors if ah man ever take off his hand by accident??

I'm sure there must have been a mishap or two somewhere along the line. The good thing is that the cutlasses are so sharp that it would be a "clean" cut- a surgeon's dream when you compare it to the mangled mess you see with wounds inflicted with dull cutlasses.
Post by: Dutty on September 18, 2012, 08:07:23 AM
I'm sure there must have been a mishap or two somewhere along the line. The good thing is that the cutlasses are so sharp that it would be a "clean" cut- a surgeon's dream when you compare it to the mangled mess you see with wounds inflicted with dull cutlasses.

wuh allyuh fellahs does do when yuh get ah clean cut? just stitch it back normal like a gun mout pants and the tissue does just heal itself?
Post by: Michael-j on September 18, 2012, 08:14:40 AM

wuh allyuh fellahs does do when yuh get ah clean cut? just stitch it back normal like a gun mout pants and the tissue does just heal itself?

As long as you can reconnect the blood vessels to establish sufficient blood flow you've won 90% of the battle. It's not always possible to completely restore the nerve supply though, so there may be some neurological deficits ( mostly sensory)...but apart from that, once you re-attach the tendons and muscles every thing should heal nicely.