Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 07, 2012, 06:24:55 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (14-Oct-2012).
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2012, 06:24:55 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Anguilla, Group 5 Caribbean Cup game in St Kitts/Nevis on the 14th of October 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

GK - Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection)

DF - Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Seon Power (North East Stars)

MF - Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Kevon Neaves (T&TEC), Sylvester Teesdale (T&TEC), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union)

FW - Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA)

Anguilla Team

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (12-Oct-2012).
Post by: theworm2345 on October 10, 2012, 10:32:58 PM
Going off what I heard tonight in their match against St Kitts, the only way T&T will struggle is if they don't take their chances.  It sounded as though Anguilla's defense was relatively well organized and their keeper Kelvin Liddie had a great match.  However, it could well have been 7- or 8-0.  They hardly threatened the Kittitian goal tonight too.  Over the past few years, both of these things have been true -- they don't concede as much as sides of similar stature, but they don't score very much either.
Post by: Pointman on October 11, 2012, 10:49:01 AM
If we ent drop at least 7 on this team...we loss ::)
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2012, 04:28:31 PM
If we ent drop at least 7 on this team...we loss ::)
Allyuh men good oui. yuh know when ppl make statements like this it's a clear indication that we have learned nothing from the past 6 yrs.

teams like grenada and guyana has been able to beat us bc we take the same rabbit and tortoise approach every time we play regional opponents, when there's nothing written in stone stating that we must always dominate these smaller lest talented teams.

i say let the fellas go out there and play to ah plan and get the necessary results so we could advance to the next stage of the competition.
Post by: Big Magician on October 12, 2012, 06:41:47 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: theworm2345 on October 12, 2012, 09:19:54 AM
I would guess 4- or 5-nil to T&T.
Post by: frico on October 12, 2012, 11:21:50 AM
Now this is no joke,I seriously expect TT to show their superiority over Anguilla and anything less than 8-0 would be a let down,there is no reason why we cant be 4 or 5 up in the first half.
Post by: frico on October 12, 2012, 02:11:29 PM
From the minute the whistle signal the start TT must attack them from wide,its the best way against these small teams.I was just looking at England being held up to the 35 minute but they switched from short passing to playing the ball wide and got 2 quick goals.
Post by: just cool on October 12, 2012, 02:51:28 PM
From the minute the whistle signal the start TT must attack them from wide,its the best way against these small teams.I was just looking at England being held up to the 35 minute but they switched from short passing to playing the ball wide and got 2 quick goals.
Frico, doh get it twisted, i listened to the game vs st kitts from start to finish, and anguilla is no walk in the park.

they may not be an offensive threat, but their back line is solid, and they have a very good custodian, he was the one who kept them in the match with a barrage of saves.

nuff ah allyuh acting like is carlos and jLLoyd dem we have on the team, it's local boys and ah few foreign based, IMO they will not dominate as much as we think.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 12, 2012, 03:31:01 PM
Hopefully the players and management show respect for all opponents.
Post by: just cool on October 12, 2012, 04:41:12 PM
Hopefully the players and management show respect for all opponents.
Amen!
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (14-Oct-2012).
Post by: Deeks on October 12, 2012, 09:57:30 PM
what was the score?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 12, 2012, 10:06:03 PM
what was the score?

Game is Sunday Deeks, we played SKN today and won 1-0
Post by: just cool on October 13, 2012, 01:10:09 PM
What time is KO manana??
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2012, 07:36:08 PM
What time is KO manana??
6 PM T&T time I believe...don't expect any coverage
Post by: just cool on October 13, 2012, 07:47:23 PM
What time is KO manana??
I heard the game starts @ 1 pm.
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 13, 2012, 09:36:48 PM
Let's go T and T...despite all the politics off the field the boys must take some credit for the two victories so far...
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2012, 10:31:13 PM
What time is KO manana??
I heard the game starts @ 1 pm.

Who knows, they've already changed the schedule around so much.  Will find out for sure tomorrow.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 14, 2012, 09:43:37 AM
Matches today seem to be in some doubt after a tropical storm caused some flooding in the country last night.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2012, 03:06:41 PM
Somebody, anybody, wha iz de judgement?
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 03:10:39 PM
Somebody, anybody, wha iz de judgement?
I was just about to type the very same words. ;D
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 03:12:42 PM
Look how this board ded nah boy, ah wonder if we was doing good, as in still in contention for a world cup spot if the board would have been so ded ?
Post by: Socaman on October 14, 2012, 03:15:14 PM
What time the game supposed to start? anybody know :thinking:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 03:17:47 PM
What time the game supposed to start? anybody know :thinking:
If you know then please tell us. :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 03:20:01 PM
This is the worst organized tournament i've seen in a very long time, this remind me of 2dn division SSFL league, referee arriving late and the lines man is some fella who was hanging out flying kite and decide to run lines with ah T shirt.  stuepss CFU needs to get their act together.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2012, 03:28:33 PM
Look how this board ded nah boy, ah wonder if we was doing good, as in still in contention for a world cup spot if the board would have been so ded ?

Cyar blame folks fuh dat, true, some iz waggonists, but TT football admin culd suck de football love outta de greatest enthusiasts
Post by: Tallman on October 14, 2012, 03:33:17 PM
This is the worst organized tournament i've seen in a very long time, this remind me of 2dn division SSFL league, referee arriving late and the lines man is some fella who was hanging out flying kite and decide to run lines with ah T shirt.  stuepss CFU needs to get their act together.

If yuh follow CFU closely, yuh would see dat dey rell bad from long time.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 14, 2012, 03:37:44 PM
Nobody eh know when de game starting, so we waiting for somebody to tell us it done.
Post by: soccerrama on October 14, 2012, 04:04:57 PM
Just heard an announcement on ZIZ that the games are on, beginning at 6p.m.

http://radio.zizonline.com/live/
Post by: theworm2345 on October 14, 2012, 04:16:23 PM
Ref did a pitch inspection and the games are on...seeing as I have played in a tornado warning with sideways rain I can't say this is a bad decision.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 04:26:41 PM
ZIZ  playing bump and grind music.  ::) so when we game kicking off? i believe we would not get commentary since we not playing st kitts, and it seems like they only have commentary on the st kitts games.
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 04:34:30 PM
Game kicked off 35 minutes ago.  No details about scores floating around anywhere.  Big up to the organisers for getting the floodlights working when the electric was out this morning.
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 04:50:42 PM
ZIZ Evening News is on in 25 mins (7:15 SKN time).  There might be some mention of the match's progress in that report (hopefully a half-time score).

Right now it's the "Antioch Baptist Church Live Broadcast".  Not sure football is a priority in that show.

Drumroll.............   Will they or won't they mention the match?  :-\
Post by: theworm2345 on October 14, 2012, 05:16:09 PM
I think it might be 3-0 T&T right now, not sure.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 14, 2012, 05:31:41 PM
7-0 end of first half...I think
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 05:35:49 PM
Hey worm, the st kitts game already played or it's up next?
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 05:36:39 PM
7-0 end of first half...I think
What ah bam bam!

ah hope is we who leading 7-0?  ;D
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 05:38:21 PM
https://www.facebook.com/SKNFA

SKNFA giving updates on Facebook.

SKN v French Guiana is up after the T&T-Anguilla game.

I think the winner of that game will qualify for the next round.  If they draw, Barbados will qualify (it's the best 2nd-placed team from Groups 4 and 5 according to CONCACAF that will qualify)
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 05:41:20 PM
T&T on target for their highest ever score.  They won 11-0 v Aruba in 1989 and 11-1 v Antigua & Barbuda in 1972.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 05:51:07 PM
Seems like anguilla went with a young team today.

Post by: loyalist on October 14, 2012, 05:54:58 PM
7-0 T&T halftime
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 05:59:35 PM
7-0 T&T halftime

That was posted 23 minutes ago by worm :-)
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 14, 2012, 06:01:22 PM
Yeh, 7 up,  as they say when you get a side to beat, beat them properly.
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 14, 2012, 06:01:50 PM
Also believe Jamal Gay scored a first half hattrick.
Post by: FireBrand on October 14, 2012, 06:06:08 PM
Don't let up...go for the scoring record T&T!  :devil:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 06:06:15 PM
10 nil T&T leads, with 25 mins left.
Post by: soccerrama on October 14, 2012, 06:09:36 PM

Commentary on T&T game now on.
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2012, 06:15:02 PM

Commentary on T&T game now on.
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: FireBrand on October 14, 2012, 06:16:48 PM
FT: T&T 10 - Aguilla 0.  Jamal Gay 4, Keon Daniel 3, Willis Plaza 2, Sylvester Teesdale 1.
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 14, 2012, 06:19:02 PM
Thanks soccerrama
Post by: Tierra on October 14, 2012, 06:24:58 PM
Glad for the guys hope Anil and company doh flick for the next rounds
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2012, 06:25:56 PM
This remins me of the England vs San Marino WCQ. :busshead:
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 14, 2012, 06:27:24 PM
Despite the off field nonsense and poor opposition congrats to the fellas for getting the job done. On to the next round where we will get a better tests against Suriname, Haiti, etc.
Post by: BESBRAHN on October 14, 2012, 06:28:15 PM
Thanks for the scorers breakdown there Fire.
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 06:29:16 PM
So in the next round, T&T take on Cuba, Suriname and the 2nd placed team in Group 2 which plays from 21-25 October (St.Lucia, Guyana, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Curaçao).  They should be capable of finishing in the Top 2 no matter which of these teams qualify.

2nd Round Groups:
Group 6: Grenada, Haiti, Winner Group 2, St.Kitts & Nevis or French Guiana (Barbados if SKN v FRG is a draw)
Group 7: Guadeloupe, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Martinique
Group 8: Cuba, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, 2nd Place Group 2

Antigua & Barbuda qualify for finals as hosts, Jamaica as holders, top 2 from Groups 6, 7 & 8 also qualify.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2012, 06:41:18 PM
So in the next round, T&T take on Cuba, Suriname and the 2nd placed team in Group 2 which plays from 21-25 October (St.Lucia, Guyana, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Curaçao).  They should be capable of finishing in the Top 2 no matter which of these teams qualify.

2nd Round Groups:
Group 6: Grenada, Haiti, Winner Group 2, St.Kitts & Nevis or French Guiana (Barbados if SKN v FRG is a draw)

Antigua & Barbuda qualify for finals as hosts, Jamaica as holders, top 2 from Groups 6, 7 & 8 also qualify.

Haiti playing in gps 6 and 7?
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 06:41:46 PM
French guyana up 1 - 0.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 06:42:28 PM
French guyana just score again, 2 nil! 35 yard bullet!  :o
Post by: FireBrand on October 14, 2012, 06:43:36 PM
Thanks for the scorers breakdown there Fire.

Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 06:46:48 PM
I  almost forgot, congratulations hudson baba charles for your victories and advancing to the next round in convincing style. well done.  :applause: :applause: :applause:   :cheers:
Post by: truetrini on October 14, 2012, 06:51:28 PM
I  almost forgot, congratulations hudson baba charles for your victories and advancing to the next round in convincing style. well done.  :applause: :applause: :applause:   :cheers:

yuh bitch yuh...yuh was not too long ago talking shit about Gay and dem
Post by: Boodsy on October 14, 2012, 07:19:18 PM
+1  :beermug:
Post by: mcruic on October 14, 2012, 07:24:45 PM

2nd Round Groups:

Sorry, should be Puerto Rico in Group 7, not Haiti  ::)
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 07:26:16 PM

yuh bitch yuh...yuh was not too long ago talking shit about Gay and dem
Where de fack were you all this time?? the team qualified so all the termites coming out the wood work!

i was congratulating " HUDSON CHARLES"  not jamal gay!

yes i said i had no confidence in gay and jorslin, and i still don't!  i also said that the goals would have to come from hector and keon daniel, why de fack yuh didn't mention that as well, willis plaza also scored, what about him.

jamal gay scored a hatrick on ah bunch of cones, the worst team in concacaf! stuueeppsss ! when he reach bigger and better competition he does freeze like ah deer in head lights.

remember gary glassgow?? dat fella is ah big goal scoring threat, but against minovs, when he reach formidable opponents, he does sh!t like ah baby goose.   

why am i even wasting time talking to you, man fack off eh!!  ;D
Post by: theworm2345 on October 14, 2012, 07:32:54 PM
To be fair it sounds like the conditions on the pitch were atrocious.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 07:34:41 PM
To be fair it sounds like the conditions on the pitch were atrocious.
st kitts need ah magician!!!
Post by: Football supporter on October 14, 2012, 07:45:59 PM

2nd Round Groups:

Haiti are a big team  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on October 14, 2012, 07:46:31 PM
waay look licks
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2012, 07:50:14 PM
Hutson change he name or d papers was wrong all these years?
Congrats T&T.
Post by: Socaman on October 14, 2012, 07:56:50 PM
Nice work Warriors...One step at a time... :beermug:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 07:57:21 PM
Hutson/Hudson change he name or d papers was wrong all these years?
Congrats T&T.
Alligators crocodiles, who cares.
Post by: truetrini on October 14, 2012, 08:00:08 PM
Justcool yuh does talk ah pack ah ass..yuh cry down de team as one ah we weakest and feel we might ah get we ass tear open..not so?

yuh did only see de team winning one game not true?

yuh did say that Gay and Jorslin cyar cut it right?

DEy f**k you and yuh shit talk to de cross...yuh negative too bad///

Post by: Tierra on October 14, 2012, 08:12:21 PM
Justcool yuh does talk ah pack ah ass..yuh cry down de team as one ah we weakest and feel we might ah get we ass tear open..not so?

co-sign, A job well done by coach and all players especially with all the off the field antics, Congrats to Gay on his 4 goals which is 5 in all for Caribbean Cup 2012. Does he would have a goal per cap now hmm ?
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 08:31:24 PM

And who follow all the games and was cheering on the mdnct team?? was it you arsehole?? the only ppl who was in full support was bigmagician, FF, 100% barataria, Worm 1234, kiffy,  patriot, truewarrior and  two other members, all the big flag waver had better things to do! so don't come here accusing me of lack of support.

i normally travel to games, it's only in the past two yrs i' have not been to a game and have been doing that since before the world cup appearance. didn't make the canada game in florida bc i had to work on a project, but normally i travel miles just to watch us lose.

TT i said that i didn't have confidence in the yutes especially gay and jorslin and rightfully so!!! there was four omissions from the team on an international break, especially when we was facing teams that was bringing english and french players who play on a higher level than our boys.

there was no capable goal scoring threat in the team, jorslin and gay are OK players, but i didn't think they were capable on scoring goals in this competition since last degicel cup they were unable to get on the board.

jamal gay also played the the recent under 23 olympic qualifer against mexico and honduras and he was total housed by an under 23 defense, he also played in the concacaf champions league and he was also out of his league with not a goal to show for it.

well doh talk for jorslin, he's very inconsistent, been watching this guy now for two WCQ and he can't create to save his life especially @ the international level, he is nothing but a poacher and poachers are the easiest forwards to shut out of a game, so yes i have no confidence in him. jamal gay on the other hand has all the time in the world to improve his game, he's young and the sky is the limit, but jorslin is 29/30, and he's on the decline.

my beef was that the federation could have called on jones and carlos to join the competition since it was an international break, all man like jaggy and roberts could ah make it to bring in some real goal scorers, but i still support in ah big way, and if i had the time i woulda even made the trek to st kitts.

PS: Yes TT i though we was going to lose, and i also thought we would only win against anguilla, yuh was right about that, but that didn't stop my support!

the truth is, we scraped through with st kitts, and it was only jan micheal williams who kept the kittens off the score board, and FG scored first on us, and we all know that the game could have went quite differently had it not been that lady luck wasn't on our side.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 08:32:14 PM
French guyana buss ah hole in st kitts. hard luck they kittens, allyuh need goal scorers.
Post by: truetrini on October 14, 2012, 08:37:44 PM
dunce arse...how de fack you know who cheering or not?  Yuh dunce cyat hole?   I could be in St kitts all now yuh tunny hole.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 08:43:40 PM
dunce arse...how de fack you know who cheering or not?  Yuh dunce cyat hole?   I could be in St kitts all now yuh tunny hole.
Boy i trying meh best not to curse your little red monkey lookin arse out, please don't let me go there, pleaseee bredder give me ah forkin break, pretty fackin please!!!!!
Post by: truetrini on October 14, 2012, 08:46:20 PM
Boy i trying meh best not to curse your little red monkey lookin arse out, please don't let me go there, pleaseee bredder give me ah forkin break, pretty fackin please!!!!!

hush yuh ugly cunnie..yuh talking shit and it come back to bite yuh in yuh fat ugly arsehole  hahahahahahha  Yuh find I ugly..yuh woman doh feel so...I jes ask she..she say for me to tell you hello as she cyar talk with she mout full.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 08:50:55 PM

co-sign, A job well done by coach and all players especially with all the off the field antics, Congrats to Gay on his 4 goals which is 5 in all for Caribbean Cup 2012. Does he would have a goal per cap now hmm ?
You cosigning this bullsh!t! yuhs ah forkin yes man or what? he doh know shit about my support! 

whole fackin week the board ded with ppl not even talking our focusing on the games even on game day, ppl only showing up after the game tuh wave their towells. now that the team won, every facking wagonist coming out dey hole tuh talk shit!!

PS: not saying that TT is ah wagonist, he's ah true supporter as far as i could see, but he's tellin me that i should not have reservations with the team when i saw this before where we were ill prepared for a tournament and got creamed.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 08:52:31 PM

hush yuh ugly cunnie..yuh talking shit and it come back to bite yuh in yuh fat ugly arsehole  hahahahahahha  Yuh find I ugly..yuh woman doh feel so...I jes ask she..she say for me to tell you hello as she cyar talk with she mout full.
How fackin old are you buddy?? all this "yuh gyul" drivel is for kids, grow the fack up manchild !!

PS: and you should seriously refrain from callin ppl ugly, i've seen pictures of you, and you have nothing on ah spider monkey. ;)
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 14, 2012, 08:56:41 PM
I agree! All wagonnist coming out dry hole now..
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 09:08:37 PM
I wasn't talking bout you guy, stop yuh noise now nah man!

i hate gay and jorslin's game, same way i hated jason scottland's game, same way i hated marvin andrews game, same way i hated evans wise game, and the same way i hate clyde leon's game, don't mean i won't support the team, it's just that i don't rate these players, and when these guys in the team i hate our chances even more!!
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2012, 09:22:46 PM
French guyana seems like they might go all the way to antigua, they certainly don't have a problem scoring goals.
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2012, 10:47:07 PM
Congrats ti the guys. Next move TTFF!
Post by: frico on October 15, 2012, 01:44:37 AM
I had hoped that we beat Anguilla at least 8-0 but they went 2 better,it was also nice to see that our defence wasn't caught napping for the 90 minutes of the match which usually happens.This is the same team that was beaten 2-0 and 4-1 respectively by St.Kitts and French Guyana,that result says something and it feels good.
Post by: pardners on October 15, 2012, 10:31:18 AM
I had hoped that we beat Anguilla at least 8-0 but they went 2 better,it was also nice to see that our defence wasn't caught napping for the 90 minutes of the match which usually happens.This is the same team that was beaten 2-0 and 4-1 respectively by St.Kitts and French Guyana,that result says something and it feels good.

Not sure if it was inexperience of playing in them conditions or what, but from the lil clip, I see plenty men trying to run with the ball and make ground passes in two inches of water.
Post by: frico on October 15, 2012, 11:24:28 AM
pardners,
I looked at the clip and I find it hard that they played football in that rain,that must have affected both teams and as yuh pointed out men trying to pass the ball on the ground in such heavy conditions,could be inexperience as you say.I eh complaining because in conditions like that  anything could happen,sometimes match officials can't see what's happenning.
Post by: pardners on October 15, 2012, 11:59:44 AM
pardners,
I looked at the clip and I find it hard that they played football in that rain,that must have affected both teams and as yuh pointed out men trying to pass the ball on the ground in such heavy conditions,could be inexperience as you say.I eh complaining because in conditions like that  anything could happen,sometimes match officials can't see what's happenning.

Yuh sure right.  I myself was wondering why the official didn't suspend the game, because the field would have been considered dangerous for play at that time, and the welfare of the players and officials should have been taken into consideration.  Not to mention they said there was also lightning and thunder (not sure if was only before the game or also during the 'storm').
Post by: elan on October 15, 2012, 12:59:53 PM
Just watched that highlights, absolute madness, can't take that seriously.  :o :o
Post by: lefty on October 15, 2012, 02:17:03 PM
steups this is trinis being smarter......say what a win is win....but dey should call dat off
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2012, 02:35:51 PM
steups this is trinis being smarter......say what a win is win....but dey should call dat off
Not call it off, but took ah break and allow the field to drain bc after the rain the field drained off nice and the ball was moving smooth again.
Post by: pardners on October 15, 2012, 02:42:12 PM
Not call it off, but took ah break and allow the field to drain bc after the rain the field drained off nice and the ball was moving smooth again.

I find so too.  What are rules regarding temporarily suspending a game on account of bad weather/field/playing conditions etc ?
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2012, 03:19:26 PM

I find so too.  What are rules regarding temporarily suspending a game on account of bad weather/field/playing conditions etc ?
Your guess iz as good as mine, i have no idea how the rules of postponement goes, but if i was to speculate i would say since there were CFU officials who are clear on the rules and they allowed the game to continue, my guess would be that the pitch would have to be totally soaked with no land visibility.  just an opinion.
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2012, 03:24:36 PM
Check out ah few soaked football fields while a game was in progress.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CG2H0PRAtLU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhPeAae8Fbk
Post by: theworm2345 on October 15, 2012, 04:02:17 PM

Your guess iz as good as mine, i have no idea how the rules of postponement goes, but if i was to speculate i would say since there were CFU officials who are clear on the rules and they allowed the game to continue, my guess would be that the pitch would have to be totally soaked with no land visibility.  just an opinion.
Games are temporarily suspended often.  I remember Scotty scored twice for Ipswich last season in the first half of a match and they temporarily suspended it due to snow on the pitch but then finished it after maybe 15 minutes break.  They had to get these matches in though because of travel schedules, etc.
Post by: g on October 15, 2012, 04:37:09 PM
We were good enough to win so we continue to the next phase.

On to the next one.

Good luck to the team.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 15, 2012, 08:28:30 PM
One other thing that must be said, the player that replaced the Anguillian keeper after T&T's third goal is a midfielder, not a regular keeper (I must admit that I don't know much about him, but he did start in the outfield against BVI earlier this year in a friendly).
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2012, 09:24:00 PM
One other thing that must be said, the player that replaced the Anguillian keeper after T&T's third goal is a midfielder, not a regular keeper (I must admit that I don't know much about him, but he did start in the outfield against BVI earlier this year in a friendly).
Worm, after watching these highlights i realize keeper or no keeper they would have conceded a ridiculous amount anyway.

as ah matter 0f fact the rain did them ah huge favor, had that ground been hard they would have ran rings around anguilla. from watching the highlights i'ne noticed ah few occasions where the water on the field the helped in stopping balls from going past the keeper, had it been dry, keeper or no keeper they would have concede heavy.

i eh kidding, i though that they were the worst team i've ever seen in all my yrs of watching football.
Post by: soccerman on October 15, 2012, 10:31:56 PM
Agreed that was one of the worst displays I've seen from a team at the international level. I hope we don't let this one go to our heads in preparation for the next round. Congrats T&T on advancing despite all the off the field issues leading up the the tournament :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on October 15, 2012, 10:34:41 PM
Worm, after watching these highlights i realize keeper or no keeper they would have conceded a ridiculous amount anyway.

as ah matter 0f fact the rain did them ah huge favor, had that ground been hard they would have ran rings around anguilla. from watching the highlights i'ne noticed ah few occasions where the water on the field the helped in stopping balls from going past the keeper, had it been dry, keeper or no keeper they would have concede heavy.

i eh kidding, i though that they were the worst team i've ever seen in all my yrs of watching football.
I will always defend the smaller teams but I will also admit when they just weren't good enough.  I did not see their first two matches (or even highlights), but by the sound of it they weren't that bad in either of them.  I think the rain actually helped T&T as Anguilla just couldn't deal with it at all.  There's no question they aren't good enough to compete with T&T, but I don't think the score would have been as lopsided had their keeper not gotten injured (as you heard in their first match against Saint Kitts, he played very well) and if conditions had been more normal...maybe T&T would've got 6-8.
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2012, 11:29:33 PM

I will always defend the smaller teams but I will also admit when they just weren't good enough.  I did not see their first two matches (or even highlights), but by the sound of it they weren't that bad in either of them.  I think the rain actually helped T&T as Anguilla just couldn't deal with it at all.  There's no question they aren't good enough to compete with T&T, but I don't think the score would have been as lopsided had their keeper not gotten injured (as you heard in their first match against Saint Kitts, he played very well) and if conditions had been more normal...maybe T&T would've got 6-8.
Breds, the first three goals were the easiest IMO. the 2nd goal scored by keon daniel was such a soft goal that even keon was surprised that it went in.

bro watch the tape again, if the pitch was dry anguilla would have conceded more goals, the game was snails pace bc of the weather and the pitch conditions and anguilla still couldn't hold stride.

if the pace of the game was any faster they would not have been able to deal with the quick passing and the crosses coming in. you say that the rain helped us, but i believe it was the other way around, the puddles and the slow pitch did them a favor instead of an injustice since it slowed down the game tremendously.
Post by: StarKid on October 16, 2012, 01:35:49 AM
@ just cool man he two tongue bad.
   Support the footballers encourage them.
    As truetrini say u talk bout gay and he come and score 5 in this tournament.
   if u like him or stern or devon or who ever style as strikers thats your opinion.
   but Stern was a goal scorer, devon is a goal scorer and even young Gay scoring as well.
   Every team the yuth play he score. El dorado, Trinidad under20s, Trinidad under23s, Caledonia and 
   Senior team. Beaver at 23 despite team i look at videos and they score quality goals.
  Its a Step and many of you thought with team they went with they would have struggle and they didn't.

Remember talking shit on a website not going to help situation of Trinidad football.
  More positive vibes things go get better by God's blessings.
  When we rise again it will show character of our players.
Post by: just cool on October 16, 2012, 03:11:48 AM
@ just cool man he two tongue bad.
   Support the footballers encourage them.
    As truetrini say u talk bout gay and he come and score 5 in this tournament.
   if u like him or stern or devon or who ever style as strikers thats your opinion.
   but Stern was a goal scorer, devon is a goal scorer and even young Gay scoring as well.
   Every team the yuth play he score. El dorado, Trinidad under20s, Trinidad under23s, Caledonia and 
   Senior team. Beaver at 23 despite team i look at videos and they score quality goals.
  Its a Step and many of you thought with team they went with they would have struggle and they didn't.

Remember talking shit on a website not going to help situation of Trinidad football.
  More positive vibes things go get better by God's blessings.
  When we rise again it will show character of our players.
And where were you before we won all these games? go back and look @ all the threads, it's me and worm and a few other members who was excited about these games, very few ppl tuned in bc they gave up on T&T football and the TTFF (not that i blame them), so don't come here pointing yuh mdfkn fingers @ me! i talk my talk, and i sticking to my guns, jorslin is ah sh!t hound and gay needs to learn his craft well! who doh like it, dais dey business.

allyuh does only come on the board when the team doing well, but when the team underachieving allyuh does stay far.

plenty ah allyuh love pretty football, and allyuh like to latch on to all the big teams in the world, and when man voice they opinions allyuh does come wid allyuh big stick tuh play allyuh correcting big man when allyuh can't even raise allyuh voice to allyuh woman and children.

i doh follow no big team, matter of fact my only team is T&T, and i have ah right to critique any player i want, this is why flex created this site, it's for ppl tuh talk football , no matter how absurd!

if you like gay, then go brave pardner, more power, but you can't force me to like what i don't fancy, and for now i don't fancy gay, even if he scored ah beavertrik on ah bunch of "training cones".