Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: D.H.W on November 12, 2012, 09:41:00 PM

Title: WI vs Bangladesh - Test Series
Post by: D.H.W on November 12, 2012, 09:41:00 PM
Gayle & Powell opening. 21-0 so far
Title: Re: WI vs Bangladesh - 1st Test
Post by: Controversial on November 12, 2012, 10:51:43 PM
any links?
Post by: vb on November 12, 2012, 11:37:25 PM
107/3
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 13, 2012, 04:01:02 AM
powell and chanders both have scored centuries..chanders still batting 325/4
Post by: D.H.W on November 13, 2012, 04:40:37 AM
Ramdin scores a 50.

361-4 end of first day.

Ramdin - 52
Chanders - 123
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 13, 2012, 07:26:32 PM
any links?

If you are based in the USA and have Comcast XFinity or Verizon online, you can view the match live on espn3.com. This link is also available via the cricinfo website.
Post by: D.H.W on November 13, 2012, 08:51:08 PM
here also, bookmark this site

http://www.crictime.co/
Post by: vb on November 13, 2012, 10:27:52 PM
here also, bookmark this site

http://www.crictime.co/

http://www.webcric.com/live_cricket_streaming_13.htm
Post by: vb on November 13, 2012, 10:28:23 PM
410/4... Bangl. beating the bat a lot in the morning session.

Chanders dropped in slips.

Post by: rotatopoti3 on November 14, 2012, 04:24:30 AM
what is d real purpose of Tino Best...????? :banginghead:
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 05:03:09 AM
527-4 dec, Ramdin and Chanders make them work. 203 and 126 not out.

Is a Pitty roach not playing, tino is a goat
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 14, 2012, 07:33:02 AM
Viv talk nah  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2012, 11:22:52 AM
Viv talk nah  ;D

Post by: pardners on November 14, 2012, 12:43:09 PM
Viv talk nah  ;D

That is one thing he ent doing again, seeing that his captaincy of T&T is up for review.
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 03:39:54 PM
Viv is a big player. Ramdin was crazy when he do that.
Post by: D.H.W on November 15, 2012, 04:58:22 AM
Pitch have nothing in it for bowlers.
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 16, 2012, 08:30:19 AM
Pitch have nothing in it for bowlers.

It seems to have something in it for the bowlers now. West Indies are 244/6 in its second innings and are only 215 ahead, making a Bangladeshi victory a possibility, albeit a weak one. West Indies lost five wickets for 35 runs.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/bangladesh-v-west-indies-2012/content/current/story/591532.html
Post by: D.H.W on November 16, 2012, 09:53:48 AM
I saw this morning, Samuel, Gayle
Rel disappointment. Hoping Chanders and Captain pull a good shift in the morning
Post by: frico on November 16, 2012, 05:00:46 PM
Bangladesh is a hit or miss team with plenty natural talent and this would be a real test if they have to chase 250,as it stands I feel we have nuff runs to win.I know they had an easy time in the first innings taking their chances but with a little help in the wicket and its a totally different game.I feel sure that the "Bangladesh Blind Institute" would have got a good score on that wicket,lets see how they do second time round,I see Windies winning just about tea or a little after,Narine and Permaul will dismantle BD this time round. :banginghead:
Title: Re: WI vs Bangladesh - Test Series
Post by: D.H.W on November 16, 2012, 10:05:15 PM
Bullshit all out, where is Chanders he cah drag himself on the pitch? Why he wait so late. Sick or not.

Chanders last man in. We need to bowl down this shit team.
Post by: D.H.W on November 16, 2012, 10:16:45 PM
Stueps 245 to win for Ban. Rel shit batting. Hope we bowlers do good.
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 16, 2012, 10:25:13 PM
Stueps 245 to win for Ban. Rel shit batting. Hope we bowlers do good.

Leave it to the West Indies to make a bore draw a match....

Post by: zuluwarrior on November 16, 2012, 11:34:59 PM
BAN 45 for 2
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 17, 2012, 12:35:03 AM
Tino's best appears to be good enough so far. He's just taken his third wicket. Bangladesh is 55/4.
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2012, 02:45:18 AM
138-7 like fire in Babylon lol. Come on bowlers!
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2012, 03:21:57 AM
159-9
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2012, 03:34:37 AM
Tino! 5 wickets, bowl down Bangladesh. All out 167.

West Indies West Indies!
Post by: kaliman2006 on November 17, 2012, 03:39:07 AM
Tino's best appears to be good enough so far. He's just taken his third wicket. Bangladesh is 55/4.

For once, Tino's execution matches his effort. A very good effort to get his first five wicket haul. Congrats to the Windies. Although West Indies should count themselves a touch lucky. A better composed team would have made the 245 runs required. West Indies' collapse from 209/1 to 273 all out in their second innings is still unacceptable and illustrates the team's continuing weakness against spin bowling.
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2012, 06:28:41 AM
Aye is long time I ain't watch cricket with some expectation. Tino hurt them bad, rel body blows. Man get it in the head, back, arm lol.

Reminded of the great WI bowlers putting them to the sword. Great to see. It had a ball that hit a fellah in he face, Tino watch the man like get the f**k up and bat lol.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on November 17, 2012, 07:12:10 AM
not convinced....a goat with 5 wickets win ah test match!!!  daiz it I goin on holiday!!
Post by: D.H.W on November 17, 2012, 09:58:31 AM
not convinced....a goat with 5 wickets win ah test match!!!  daiz it I goin on holiday!!

Boy when i see Tino bowling i had to ask myself if this is the same player. The man put fear into the Bangladesh team  :rotfl: men was ducking , weaving and bobbing  :devil: , Good ruthless WI bowling in they ass  :whip:. Long time i aint see that fight. Win is a win i will take that. Confidence is a hell of a thing for a team. Cant remember the last time i see WI play such an exiting match, regardless of opposition.  :beermug:
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 17, 2012, 02:45:15 PM
tino when he bowling accurately is dangerous..i glad for him. Narine was disappointing again..Hope it is jus this game and he comes on strong nex match...was so happy to wake up at 5am and check d score and see Bang in trouble after the batsmen collapsed at the end of the 2nd innings
Post by: frico on November 19, 2012, 05:23:50 AM
Its funny that one of the weakest test team took on Narine with success,that was a bit of naivety or bravado on their part,when you think that New Zealand and Australia couldn't do it.We also have to take into consideration that the wicket allowed the batsmen to safely swing throug the line which they did,Permaul is different coz the ball is leaving the bat,plus he has a nice loop and can beat the batsmen in flight,Narine will have to adjust for test.I expect the BD batsmen will try again but Narine will be ready and things could be different but its a team game and as long as we win it dont matter.
Post by: Storeboy on November 20, 2012, 03:17:58 PM
Its funny that one of the weakest test team took on Narine with success,that was a bit of naivety or bravado on their part,when you think that New Zealand and Australia couldn't do it.We also have to take into consideration that the wicket allowed the batsmen to safely swing throug the line which they did,Permaul is different coz the ball is leaving the bat,plus he has a nice loop and can beat the batsmen in flight,Narine will have to adjust for test.I expect the BD batsmen will try again but Narine will be ready and things could be different but its a team game and as long as we win it dont matter.
Different wicket, different venue!  That wicket was a feather bed for 4 days.
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2012, 03:36:15 PM
Fun fact, last time West Indies won 4 test in a row was in 1993. Plenty to play for. We need to get into the habit of winning regardless of who we playing. This is probably West Indies best year since the early 90's.
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2012, 09:31:20 PM
Bangladesh batting first. Edwards in for Rampaul who has a groin injury.