Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 13, 2012, 06:58:53 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
Post by: Flex on November 13, 2012, 06:58:53 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Vincent and the Grenadines Caribbean Cup qualifiers at the Dwight Yorke Stadium (19:00) on the 14th of November 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

GK - Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection).

DF - Kern Cupid (W Connection), Seon Power (North East Stars), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps—Canada), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA).

MF - Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe—Vietnam), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Chainat FC—Thailand).

FW - Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA - Knee Injury), Hashim Arcia (W Connection).

St Vincent and the Grenadines Team

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
Post by: just cool on November 13, 2012, 03:09:22 PM
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teasdale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

right now we have ah real weak team going into this tourney, the only saving grace is that bleeder, hector and guerra on board. i also hope that this jamal gay fella could prove me wrong, i will like that quite frankly.

our two best defenders not available primus and cyrus, our best midfielder gone AWOL, and molino unavailable again, ah hope that we have a FIFA break in december so we could feild our best team, that's providing we get pass this group. anyway, here's my team for this game.

J.M. williams

C.gonzales                       S.power             C.mitchell              K.cupid

K carter                         H.hector           D.theobald                J.jones/K.jagdeosingh/ A.guerra

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

Good luck warriors, we will need it.                                                                           
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2012, 03:24:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/bkYRbQJ0JvM
Post by: just cool on November 13, 2012, 07:11:06 PM
Well boy baba i right behind yuh, ah wish yuh all the best. yuhs the first T&T coach in yrs who will have a a very weak squad going into this competition, so all the best.

you are also the first local coach that i feel good about, bc yuh have ah good serious steady vibe about yuh. the german talked good about yuh and that has to count for something, i've also seen what you've done with so little. all the best again bro.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 13, 2012, 07:58:02 PM
This will be a difficult game for T&T, St Vincent have an experienced core who have been together for a while and a potent attack.  I think this could end up being T&T's toughest match.  With that being said, I still think T&T will win.

Any news on if the matches will be brought on TV on delay?
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 01:27:48 PM
Any linx tallman, flex, firebrand, anyone?

radio, video, don't care, just want to tune in.        positive. :beermug:
Post by: frico on November 14, 2012, 01:37:29 PM
They better win!!!
Post by: rickstaa on November 14, 2012, 01:38:20 PM
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teadale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

right now we have ah real weak team going into this tourney, the only saving grace is that bleeder, hector and guerra on board. i also hope that this jamal gay fella could prove me wrong, i will like that quite frankly.

our two best defenders not available primus and cyrus, our best midfielder gone AWOL, and molino unavailable again, ah hope that we have a FIFA break in december so we could feild our best team, that's providing we get pass this group. anyway, here's my team for this game.

J.M. williams

C.gonzales                       S.power             C.mitchell              K.cupid

K carter                         H.hector           D.theobald                J.jones/K.jagdeosingh/ A.guerra

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

not bad line but why is this Gay guy on the team we dont have anyone better
Post by: warmonga on November 14, 2012, 01:57:27 PM
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teadale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

not bad line but why is this Gay guy on the team  we dont have anyone better
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 03:37:33 PM
Again, any linx, any radio linx, anything....... anyone............ah live feed........... ah TV station............... anything............?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 04:54:50 PM
Anyone at the match?
Post by: Tierra on November 14, 2012, 04:55:36 PM
Ok guys Cuba leading Suriname like 3-0, got word Gay is not playing tonight apparently Charles does not want to risk the injury escalating, he might be ready for the Cuba game but it looks like Richard Roy will be attacking for T&T tonight. Suriname is basically playing their Under 23 team and St.Vincent has a good mix. Our first game should be interesting. Sadly Cuba appears to be the top seeded team in the grou
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 04:58:12 PM
Ok guys Cuba leading Suriname like 3-0, got word Gay is not playing tonight apparently Charles does not want to risk the injury escalating, he might be ready for the Cuba game but it looks like Richard Roy will be attacking for T&T tonight. Suriname is basically playing their Under 23 team and St.Vincent has a good mix. Our first game should be interesting. Sadly Cuba appears to be the top seeded team in the grou
:beermug: :beermug: Any score updates from the Cuba match the rest of the way would be appreciated.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 05:07:38 PM
I cyar mdacnt believe what i seeing here! we have a game going on in T&T and not even ah radio feed. this is beyond ridiculous.

i remember when we had TTT alone with about three radio stations and we used to get all the sports commentary on the radio and TTT used to bring live games, now you would think with about 15 radio stations and multiple local TV stations , we could @ least get one of them to bring the games, but not one fackin station radio or television station have the game on, and they does wonder why the country have soo much crime.

this is real fackry now T&T!!!!!!!!! :pissedoff:
Post by: Tierra on November 14, 2012, 05:15:42 PM
Ok the guys the Game is now Cuba 4 Suriname 0
Post by: Tierra on November 14, 2012, 05:19:52 PM
lol Cuba is now leading 5-0 I wonder if Suriname going and  get an Anguilla Style beating tonight hmm
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 05:20:42 PM
Ok the guys the Game is now Cuba 4 Suriname 0
Thanx girlfriend, like ah go have tuh put yuh on the real warrior list.
Post by: trini_stallion on November 14, 2012, 05:21:09 PM
any scores??? everybody know suriname wlda get dey ass buss....WHAT ABOUT TnT?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 05:22:54 PM
lol Cuba is now leading 5-0 I wonder if Suriname going and  get an Anguilla Style beating tonight hmm
:cheers:
any scores??? everybody know suriname wlda get dey ass buss....WHAT ABOUT TnT?

I'm surprised, didn't think Cuba would be that good
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 05:26:24 PM
not bad line but why is this Gay guy on the team we dont have anyone better

You have something against Gay.
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 05:28:50 PM

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

war, is Divali! You should not be encouraging this kind of behaviour. Anyway, Blessings to your family. Don't smoke too much of the weed of wisdom. Jai Trainbago!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 05:31:03 PM
Looks like T&T if we get pass to the 2nd round we will have to settle for the jamaica group, bc we not beating suriname no 5-0.
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 05:33:28 PM

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

Lol War u is rel kicks boy haha
Post by: Toussaint on November 14, 2012, 05:36:05 PM
Haiti is leading Guyana 1 - 0. Congrats to Cuba. Hopefully, this time Cuba doesn't go to the Gold Cup to embarrass the Caribbean again.
Post by: madness1969 on November 14, 2012, 05:38:09 PM
i hope some one can send me the link too.  :banginghead:
Post by: Toussaint on November 14, 2012, 05:52:54 PM
I have radio links in Haitian Creole but that won't help you much. However, if no1 provides a live feed, your best bet is these live score boards: http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live and http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2012, 05:55:01 PM
Starting XI: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 20.Seon Power, 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Ataullah Guerra, 18.Densill Theobald, 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling.

Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK), 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David, 13.Richard Roy, 14.Hashim Arcia, 16.Keyon Edwards, 17.Kendall Jagdeosingh.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 05:55:33 PM
I have radio links in Haitian Creole but that won't help you much. However, if no1 provides a live feed, your best bet is these live score boards: http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live and http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live
For the most part they're just playing a loop of Waving Flag  :banginghead:

Don't forget
chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

EDIT: Haiti have won 1-0
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 05:59:40 PM
hold up, this game playing in Tobago and no radio coverage?
Post by: Toussaint on November 14, 2012, 06:01:01 PM
Haiti won 1-0. Guyana dominated 2nd half.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 06:02:43 PM
Fack! jorslin the throw away turtle starting.
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 06:03:24 PM
ah reach! wha happening?!!  :cursing:
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 06:04:11 PM
hold up, this game playing in Tobago and no radio coverage?
Allyuh think these mdcnt ppl in T&T hate football in joke??!!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 06:05:02 PM
ah reach! wha happening?!!  :cursing:
Same ole same ole, no coverage no streams. T&T fack ball business as usual.  :pissedoff:
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 06:05:46 PM
I going for ah walk, fack this!
Post by: g on November 14, 2012, 06:06:13 PM
This is a real tragedy, i reach home and scanning every station for something, nuttin
Post by: SHOTTA on November 14, 2012, 06:08:11 PM
not one radio station bringing this game......we reach the end a d road
Post by: triniairman on November 14, 2012, 06:10:55 PM
O well..guess its gym time. Ill watch the highlights tomorrow.
Post by: Tierra on November 14, 2012, 06:12:09 PM

[/quote]not bad line but why is this Gay guy on the team we dont have anyone better
[/quote]

a) not really
b) in recent times Gay has been getting the job done
c) He finished top scorer in the previous group round of the Caribbean Cup
d) He has managed to stay on the National Senior team scene longer than the other youth players since Eygpt
e) which Striker playing aboard willingly available to play for this tourney

NB- Gay is apparently not playing in this tournament due to a knee injury he suffered in Pro league game against T&TEC, if I'm not mistaken he was hospitalised. Word is that even with the injury he is still playable but Charles has opted to let him sit out the games, perhaps he might play for Cuba depending on the stats and his fitness.

Lets see if Jorsling and the rest of the team can get the job done.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:16:56 PM
Well if it makes you feel any better, Grenada also can't manage to broadcast their game   :frustrated:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:19:54 PM
T&T up 1-0 apparently, you can thank @NatioSuriname for this link
http://tambrintobago.com/streamer/audio.html
Post by: g on November 14, 2012, 06:22:15 PM
T&T up 1-0 apparently, you can thank @NatioSuriname for this link
http://tambrintobago.com/streamer/audio.html

Thanks Worm  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2012, 06:24:39 PM
Radio Tambrin carryin it. 92.7 not sure their stream wukin
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 06:25:10 PM
stream wuking good
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2012, 06:32:14 PM
Jorsling scored in de 4th minute.
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 06:33:47 PM
WAIT WAIT WAIT....

... Jack Warner commentating?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:34:53 PM
St Vincent have scored
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 06:35:04 PM
Well 1-1 sound like we playing level sh!t
Post by: BESBRAHN on November 14, 2012, 06:37:03 PM
Seon Power getting crticized for his defending...surprise, surprise..any defence with that fella in for trouble. No composure and he is wild.
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2012, 06:37:19 PM
St Vincent have scored

Power side I blieve
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:42:31 PM
Bleeder booked
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:47:30 PM
Commentary saying Hector got the goal (but I'd believe Tallman over him)
Post by: elan on November 14, 2012, 06:48:20 PM
We go win de game 4-1...doh hot yuh head
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 06:56:11 PM
St Vincent have just lost their captain and most experienced player, Wes Charles, to injury as he is subbed out
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2012, 06:57:45 PM
T&T 1 vs St Vincent 1 (HALF TIME)

Starting XI: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 20.Seon Power, 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Ataullah Guerra, 18.Densill Theobald (Yellow), 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling.

Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK); 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David; 16.Keyon Edwards, 17.Kendall Jagdeosingh; 13.Richard Roy, 14.Hashim Arcia.

Other Scores

Haiti 1 (Sorel 58) vs Guyana 0

Cuba 5 (Marcel Hernandez 6, 36, 62, 89 Ariel Martinez 46) vs Suriname 0

Grenada vs  French Guyana - Grenada leading (1-0 via Rocastle in the 33rd)

Post by: trini_stallion on November 14, 2012, 07:01:44 PM
shit snake jorsling....

anyway come on TNT!!!
Post by: elan on November 14, 2012, 07:04:24 PM
It's very telling that Seon Powers - a mainstay on the NT - has always struggle  with the same or similar problems and continue to do so.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 07:06:34 PM
shit snake jorsling....

anyway come on TNT!!!
Oh fackin really?? i thought it was me alone.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 07:08:03 PM
It's very telling that Seon Powers - a mainstay on the NT - has always struggle  with the same or similar problems and continue to do so.
Oh fackin really??

allyuh now seeing what i saw eons ago.   :notlistening:
Post by: Banter Banton on November 14, 2012, 07:12:03 PM
Just Cool, seriously shut the f**k up dan
Post by: vb on November 14, 2012, 07:12:29 PM
Radio Tambrin eh working for me.

Any other links?
Post by: BESBRAHN on November 14, 2012, 07:15:07 PM
Seon has always been a disaster. he was so at rightback and then a few years ago I heard he is playing stopper. I was horrified..a disaster like that in the hole? :o...that fella should be as far away from the goal as possible. We really hard up for defenders in this country it seems.
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 07:16:29 PM
Just Cool, seriously shut the f**k up dan
Go suck yuh mammy yuh daddy and while yuh @ it , yuh granny stinkin hole too!!
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2012, 07:21:59 PM
Double SUBS for T&T - Kendall Jagdeosingh for Clyde Leon and Keyon Edwards for Guerra

T&T 1 (Devorn Jorsling) vs St Vincent 1 (Shandel Samuel)

Starting XI: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 20.Seon Power, 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon (17.Kendall Jagdeosingh 55th), 10.Ataullah Guerra (16.Keyon Edwards 55th), 18.Densill Theobald (Yellow), 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling.

Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK); 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David; 13.Richard Roy, 14.Hashim Arcia.

Other Scores

Haiti 1 (Olrish Saurel 58) vs Guyana 0

Grenada 1 vs French Guyana 0 - Grenada leading (1-0 via Rocastle in the 33rd)

Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 07:22:19 PM
Kendall Jagdeosingh on for Clyde Leon for T&T...Keon Edwards on for Ataullah Guerra
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 07:27:16 PM
Kendall Jagdeosingh on for Clyde Leon for T&T...Keon Edwards on for Ataullah Guerra
how much time left in the game?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 07:28:53 PM
how much time left in the game?
30 minutes
Post by: Fyzoman on November 14, 2012, 07:29:26 PM
Ammm wha is de damn score?!?!?!

Oh, and I thought Powers had improved from de fellah who couldn't make a five facking-yard pass when he first became a Nashy?!? Has he ever been on any trials anywhere??? I would put ah ,'Nuff said' after dat, but next thing de man did actually go on trial somewhere yes:)

Anyway allyuh come een with ah score update nah???
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 07:30:49 PM
1-1
Post by: dreamer on November 14, 2012, 07:35:09 PM
C'mon T&T. Fight it. You can do it
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2012, 07:35:44 PM
Still 1-1.......

SUB - Hashim Arcia on for Jorsling.

T&T 1 (Devorn Jorsling) vs St Vincent 1 (Shandel Samuel)

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 20.Seon Power, 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon (17.Kendall Jagdeosingh 55th), 10.Ataullah Guerra (16.Keyon Edwards 55th), 18.Densill Theobald (Yellow), 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling (14.Hashim Arcia 68th).

Unused Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK); 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David; 13.Richard Roy.

Other Scores

Grenada 1 vs French Guyana 0 - Grenada leading (via Rocastle in the 33rd)

Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 07:37:03 PM
T&T just made their third sub and Jagdeosingh now holding his hamstring
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 14, 2012, 07:37:52 PM
1-1

Listen. We are not SUPPOSED TO HAVE DIFFICULTY WITH TEAMS OF THIS CALIBER...

I just dont understand. We used to walkover teams like this. Something not right with TT football. I would have expected that 2006 world cup would have raised the bar higher and inspire the youth to be top a top. If we tie this game, I dont think we deserve to be in the Gold Cup.
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2012, 07:39:33 PM
Jagdeosingh seemed to have pulled an armstring and T&T cannot make any subs as they used 3 already... (Carter also got a knock and was taken off on the stretcher)...

Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 07:43:57 PM
Tight game. Jagdeosingh is injured. Take the man off. TT defence seems very shakey.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 07:44:59 PM
Tight game. Jagdeosingh is injured. Take the man off. TT defence seems very shakey.
Especially with the hamstring.
Post by: Jay10 on November 14, 2012, 07:46:18 PM
NO more subs  ::)
Post by: elan on November 14, 2012, 07:47:59 PM
Oh fackin really??

allyuh now seeing what i saw eons ago.   :notlistening:

Boy, man cuss me when I say he should not be on a NT. The man like he eh learn nutten.
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 07:48:52 PM
Hutson (ah love de man eh) feel he is facking Jose Mourinho or wha... making 2 subs at half time?

steups
Post by: E-man on November 14, 2012, 07:59:17 PM
 :frustrated:
4 min ET
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 07:59:26 PM
TT missing their chances. 4 mins remaining.
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 08:01:01 PM
steups
Post by: Fyzoman on November 14, 2012, 08:02:15 PM
Ok is ah 1-1 draw right?? And remind me again, de top two teams going thru right?

I doh know why I does even bother nah. Imagine we talking bout Powers after ALL these years?!?!
Post by: dreamer on November 14, 2012, 08:02:32 PM
C'mon T&T!
Post by: elan on November 14, 2012, 08:02:51 PM
Is a draw with St. Vincent a bad totally thing? Wasn't it they that dumped us last GC?
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 08:03:04 PM
I don't know  Powers, but he made some stops and he almost score for TT. But all you know best.
Post by: FF on November 14, 2012, 08:04:02 PM
Is a draw with St. Vincent a bad totally thing? Wasn't it they that dumped us last GC?

we at home
Post by: theworm2345 on November 14, 2012, 08:04:20 PM
Game over
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2012, 08:04:30 PM
FULL TIME

T&T 1 (Devorn Jorsling 4) vs St Vincent 1 (Shandel Samuel 36)

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell (Yellow), 20.Seon Power (Yellow), 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon (17.Kendall Jagdeosingh 55th), 10.Ataullah Guerra (16.Keyon Edwards 55th), 18.Densill Theobald (Yellow), 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling (14.Hashim Arcia 68th).

Unused Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK); 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David; 13.Richard Roy.

Coach: - Hutson Charles (T&T).

Referee: - Courtney Campbell (Jamaica).

Standings

P  W  D  L  F  A  P
Cuba  1  1  0  0  5  0  3
T&T  1  0  1  0  1  1  1
St Vincent  1  0  1  0  1  1  1
Suriname  1  0  0  1  0  5  0

Other Scores

Grenada 1 (Craig Rocastle 33) vs French Guiana 1

Standings

P  W  D  L  F  A  P
Haiti  1  1  0  0  1  0  3
French Guiana  1  0  1  0  1  1  1
Grenada  1  0  1  0  1  1  1
Guyana  1  0  0  1  0  1  0

Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 08:04:57 PM
men not fit at all, cah even run 90 min
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2012, 08:06:31 PM
Good going, Radio Tambrin. One of them announcers really sound like jack, jeez!!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 08:19:06 PM
imagine we couldn't even get one radio station from trinidad to cover the games, and allyuh bawlin how we should be beating st vincent. since the last game against aguilla, we eh play one warm up game, and now it look like the team plagued with injuries, what ah thing!
Post by: just cool on November 14, 2012, 08:23:55 PM
Did we not finish the game with 9 men?? ah mean common folks. if jaggy was injured and cater was stretchered off with no mo subs, that meant we played with nine men, that is not a bad result for a nine man team. say thank god we didn't lose.
Post by: chelsealife on November 14, 2012, 08:32:10 PM
We did Not finish the game with 9 men. Jaggy had a knock but still played his heart out. IMO Carter scared to play because the past injury kept pulling out of tackles. Came back on after being stretchered off Jorsling omfg is d worst player to EVER wear the National shirt. Idk wat was going on with guerra tonight, tried to be too fancy skilfull but greedy fella hour. Seon Power, d best player on the pitch tonight. Next game should be better d field was like a carpet tonight but they should be able to play on it now that they know how it runs. For the scrappy game we played its a fair result
Post by: royal on November 14, 2012, 08:39:28 PM
football in Trinidad need ah sabbatical
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 14, 2012, 08:42:11 PM
Seon Power, d best player on the pitch tonight.
I believe it. Even when he was shitty he had heart.
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2012, 08:43:28 PM
We did Not finish the game with 9 men. Jaggy had a knock but still played his heart out. IMO Carter scared to play because the past injury kept pulling out of tackles. Came back on after being stretchered off Jorsling omfg is d worst player to EVER wear the National shirt. Idk wat was going on with guerra tonight, tried to be too fancy skilfull but greedy fella hour. Seon Power, d best player on the pitch tonight. Next game should be better d field was like a carpet tonight but they should be able to play on it now that they know how it runs. For the scrappy game we played its a fair result

If Seon Power was d best player on d pitch well I will have to watch baseball
Post by: Peong on November 14, 2012, 08:43:45 PM
Oh boy......
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2012, 08:48:03 PM
 :banginghead:
Post by: maxg on November 14, 2012, 08:56:36 PM

:whistling: :wavetowel:
Post by: Brownsugar on November 14, 2012, 09:06:31 PM

Weary, ent ah tell yuh that during the game.  He started off shaky and then turned out to be the best of the defenders......dais how bad the defence was.....
Post by: doc on November 14, 2012, 09:16:15 PM
FULL TIME

T&T 1 (Devorn Jorsling 4) vs St Vincent 1 (Myron Samuel 36)

Correction
Post by: maxg on November 14, 2012, 09:19:14 PM
Honestly doh, I never see so many supporters who does waste down dey players so..Aye..
then ppl go tell meh how they worse in this country & that country...well back dem country.. calling it like it is one thing, but many ah the critics eh even see the game..but they tellin yuh how man throw before game start, and  who is the worse from so long ago...so he must be worse now, and faulting the men for trying they best..so when they try they best to get pick, AND get pick to wear the Colours and represent you, cause YOU can't do better, and better not WILLING or not Able to represent YOU..for so many who feel they shouldn't be they, they should do us a favour and refuse the pick, so we could have another waste down to licks them with.....if they not up to par, they didn't pick they self..anyway, I does keep forgeting, I is a ''settler for mediocrity' ... Go tell ppl one thing, not TT alone have EPL, and or producing very good & talented footballers..eg. I worked with at least 2 Vincy in this small city, who was damn good, and one was sure to make their National team if he didn't have legal issues here..Imagine when now they an everyone else can pull ballers from all over.. We have all over too, but is like them does get a foreigner stamp once they outta TT.. Meanwhile, all the other little & bigger islands teams does still pul in as full strength as possible..Man hit meh once, nah, he cyah be good, he only playing college, or CPL or small team... if we was real good we woulda be socabullies, but the way of the warrior ent so.buh wha i know, me not no warrior..
nb: the above comments are only direct to those that fine it offensive. ::)
Post by: Brownsugar on November 14, 2012, 09:30:37 PM
Oh yeah.  I was at the game.  I took a few days off this week and it just happened to coincide with these games.  I have sworn off football until the higher ups get their act together but ah couldn't pass up the opportunity to watch the National team in Tobago.  And ah say ah woulda make a small report for all yuh but Patriot was there so if he has the time he would be more detailed I guess.

Anywho, the stadium wasn't sold out.  Not surprised.  Uncovered practically empty, couldn't gauge how many were in the covered aread but it had a decent size crowd by the time the game was half way through.

Since I don't follow pro league as closely as I should, I didn't recognise half the team.  Good thing I had my radio with me so I could follow along with which man was wearing what number.

So Jan Michael did alright in goal.  Saved about 2 - 3 clear cut chances from Vincy.  Vincy always looked more threatening going forward than we did.  We started brightly but once Vincy settled, ah start to see the old familar pattern.  Crappy defence, no midfield and the forwards/strikers eh looking sharp.  And speaking of strikers I couldn't understand why Guerra was taken off.  I say well maybe there was some footballing tactic and strategy that I eh see so I asked Patriot after the game what he thought and he was perplexed too.

Since I eh familiar with the pro league players and most times I see them for the first time at a National team game, I couldn't understand why #11 Carter was looking so poor.  I keep hearing that he is one of the best we have but what I saw there tonight, I hope that was just him having a bad night.  Not sure why Jamal Gay didn't play.  Picked up an injury I guess.

uuuummm what else.  Oh Theobald is still doing whatever Theobald does...... ::) ::).  Seon Power started off poorly.  If I'm not mistaken, I think he was on the right side at the start of the game and all Vincy's attacks were coming down his side with good effect.  He then apparently took up the center role and looked much better.  He eventually turned out to have a better game than the rest of the defence. Not that he spectacular.  THE DEFENCE JUST THAT BAD!!!!  He did play instrumental roles in two of the plays in the dying minutes of the game that almost saw the goal in the back of the net.  Almost.....

hhhhhhmmmm what else.  Oh who is this #14?  Hashim Arcia?? Whey he come out??  Came on and didn't really make much of an impression.  He just fit right in with the mediocrity.  And de boy nashy, nashy too.....lawd.  Ah feel ah will bring all ah dem by me for some good blue food before Friday.  Why de team nashy so??  The only one who look like he have some size and built is Jan Michael. 

Vincy was organised in defence and midfield.  Their forwards quick and clicking.  Their keeper deserved some kudos too.  He kept out about 4 - 5 clear cut chances.

In all, I am reminded why I took a self imposed ban from T&T football.  I'm dreading going back for more of this on Friday..... ::).  Can't make it on Sunday, I will be back in Trini by the time the game kicks off.  Not sure I would want to see us against Cuba any way.....*shudders*
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2012, 09:50:39 PM
hhhhhhmmmm what else.  Oh who is this #14?  Hashim Arcia?? Whey he come out??  Came on and didn't really make much of an impression.  He just fit right in with the mediocrity.  And de boy nashy, nashy too.....lawd.

He looked decent in all of W-Connection's Champions League games that I saw.
Post by: chelsealife on November 14, 2012, 10:10:30 PM
hhhhhhmmmm what else.  Oh who is this #14?  Hashim Arcia?? Whey he come out??  Came on and didn't really make much of an impression.  He just fit right in with the mediocrity.  And de boy nashy, nashy too.....lawd.

He looked decent in all of W-Connection's Champions League games that I saw.
He wasnt that bad, took on and beat his man most times on the left wing when he came on. Skinny but he's a player for sure.
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2012, 03:24:43 AM
Ah told allyuh bout jorslin, he does make gary glassgow look like messi. that facker could throw away.

ah hope these fellas know that they blew the weakest game, every game from here on in would be harder. in all honesty, i don't see this group advancing, we will lose this competition, and it's sad, bc all the fellas who blank the scene for what ever reason, if we lose they will never get the exposure from ah degicel cup final and a gold cup appearance.

it pains me to say this, but right now, we in real fackin trouble.   may god help us.
Post by: D.H.W on November 15, 2012, 05:22:46 AM
Please scrap the pro league and start over. What so professional about it? f**kers ain't fit, no skill, men making the same mistakes they making years ago.
Post by: Deeks on November 15, 2012, 08:23:08 AM
FULL TIME

T&T 1 (Devorn Jorsling 4) vs St Vincent 1 (Myron Samuel 36)

Correction

Give us your assessment, Doc.
Post by: maxg on November 15, 2012, 01:45:12 PM
Thanks for the report BrownSugar
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2012, 07:19:56 PM
Where's the report??
Post by: Boodsy on November 15, 2012, 07:23:23 PM
Where's the report??
A few posts above...
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58445.msg829644#msg829644
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2012, 07:36:12 PM
Where's the report??
A few posts above...
Read this already, but she said patriot was doing ah ting later, still waitin.   :waiting:
Post by: Observer on November 15, 2012, 08:24:48 PM
Local coaches receive heavy criticism, and are constantly under the micro scope. Besides Gally, which local coach received the resources, funding & support Beenie received?
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2012, 09:11:40 PM
Local coaches receive heavy criticism, and are constantly under the micro scope. Besides Gally, which local coach received the resources, funding & support Beenie received?

St. Clair. Although when it came to building on the great run we had in 1999/2000, dey run him without justification.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 16, 2012, 06:58:56 AM
Where's the report??
A few posts above...
Read this already, but she said patriot was doing ah ting later, still waitin.   :waiting:

And ah say ah woulda make a small report for all yuh but Patriot was there so if he has the time he would be more detailed I guess.

Apologies Just cool if I gave the impression that Patriot would make a report.  He didn't tell me that he would and I know he is real busy these days and hardly has the time to visit the forum that's why I said "if he had the time...." 
Post by: Sam on November 16, 2012, 07:07:17 AM

Observer, de local coaches are yes men and accept the TTFF terms, good or bad, so they deserve what they get.

They are also to complacent and not interested in imporving INTERNATIONALLY as a coach, they to stagnant.

Our teams are never bad as players, but as a team their is to many open gaps that the local coaches dont see. All they do is make the team play senseless long balls and have them working extra hard, so they get tired and lose in de end.

They also dont do their homeworks, they just go in blindly and hope with no game plan or plan B incase plan aq not working.

To many simple flaw by the local coaches.

Title: Match Report TnT - St Vincent
Post by: Rastaman on November 16, 2012, 08:12:52 AM
First off, let me ask that this not be merged right away please.

Right well ah reach late but the parking wasn't too bad. A good crowd for football in Tobago, although I was expecting more. I walked straight in and sat with the first familar face I saw, no time to waste finding no 'good seat'. it was 2nd half in the first game, Cuba already up 4-nil. The truth be told Suriname wasn't looking too bad at this point, it took me a while to realize who was the side on top. Anyway 5-nil, game done.

A watch round the crowd and barely 1/3 of "us" wearing Red..... The place quiet till you could hear a pin drop.

WE started with Jorsling up front, Hector on the left and Carter on the right, Guerra in the middle with Theolbald and Leon in front of the back four. Jones on the left and Mitchell and Power in the middle, Wasn't sure who was the right back. With Theobald sometimes dropping to make it two holding midfielders(this is how it looked to me)

So game start and we midfield start to pressure from the get go. WE throw away one and had a free kick right on top the box all before we scored in the 4th minute. Then a nice knock down the right and Jorsling throw away. Things looking good. St Vincent looking good for about 10. SO we continue to dominate, until about the 20th minute and man start to lapse in the middle. St Vincent all of a sudden start to find space to pass the ball to foot. One miss, two misses, three misses then "BAM" goal in we tail.
Everybody want to know what the hell just happened, this side wasn't playing nothing !!!!!

Well at this point Charles made some changes and put Huton Hector in the middle and move Atullah Guerra to the left. Good Tactical change and we start to play again. Men start back dropping off in midfield and crowding them out and we start to win the ball again, and we start to pressure them. Guerra drags a man in the box, mash up the stadium, then tried to do too much instead of chooking it across the box.This action was repeated again before the half was done.

Half time 1 all but the side still looking good for some goals in the 2nd half. I looked around the section where I was sitting(on the left end of the stands close to the goal post) and you know what... I know almost everybody there by name. It was either coaches, players, former players and school boy players, with parents.......... only diehards, we were not able to get the non traditional supporters(band waggonists). But really what can you expect when the football in the state that it is.

Right  2nd half... St Vincent has now arrived at the party with their two strikers.....Poison is the only way that i can describe them. When them two get the ball on their feet is pure pressure. They playing like twins. Movement off the call and their connection was almost impossible to contain in the 2nd Half. Hats off to Carlyle Mitchell and "Man Of the Match" Seon Power. Power is a beast, I give him a player rating of 9.75... only because when he was sent up in the closing stages as we were looking for the win... he did everything but score.

Charles brought on Jagdeosingh and Edwards for the now ineffectual Guerra, who by that time was being called off by the fans. Jaggy on the left and Edwards playing central for Leon. Jorsling had by this time also had been taken out of the game due to a combination of rough tackles and poor refereeing, that frustrated our no. 9 right out of the match. Poor Jorsling could not get a call from the ref. for nothing, and the crybaby that he is got frustrated and had to be replaced. Most people looking on thought that Edwards was not very good, I myself thought that he was a more attacking and goal scoring midfielder, not sure what his instructions were. Jagdeosingh made a few speedy threatening runs, one of which ended in a collision with the St Vincent goal keeper.... the next run that he made after that  his hamstring went. This meant that we effectively finished the game with 10 men as he was just left up front on his own to do what ever he could if the ball came his way.

All this happening and football still playing.... Hasim Arca also came on and was on of the culprits of the glaring misses that we had coming down to the death after we had ridden out the steam of the St Vincent "spin twins" up front, partly to some heavy tackles that lead to one being replaced( :thumbsup: )

We, even with this weakened side should of had no trouble totally dismantling this side. Given the defense that we put up and the misses in front of goal..... easy 3 points. Not sure what happened to the St Vincent side that most were expecting to be the toughest team in the group. The only time that they played any constructive ball was when our midfield back off and gave them space to play. They looked poor at times really.

Let us hope that this is not an indication of things to come. What should have been an easy 3 points we turned into 1. Don't let anybody fool you, they talking bot poor first touch and all kinda thing bout the players...... we were still better than St Vincent

Most import to this side going forward will be match practice. The only way to improve on the finishing and to minimize some of the simple errors that they made is with this side training together and playing together. There were no major technical problems with the side. I have seen some of these players play in the Pro League and on National Teams before and they can do it.

Got in after midnight from Trini and could do with some rest but I will be there tonight...in my RED !!!!
Post by: lefty on November 16, 2012, 09:10:40 AM
I find it real odd that the "strike squad" "coaches" produce such un-strike-squad like "tactics" .........my father, bless his soul, used to say dat we didn't have real coaches in trinidad, but glorified trainers with extremely gifted players to work with...................I think it is plain to see now that in Trini the players drove the team and not the coaches and without exceptional talent in d engine room we will have issues........

Is time to drop d brazil love once and for all and start building workman like teams dat do d simple things well and start grindin out wins preferably with a basic ground game and for godsake build a system of play that starts from the back and keeps the whole team compact and involved we team does get issolated in dey zones to easy especially against more technical opposition.

but we need to improve we "thinking game" most of all, startin with our coaches because it plain to see now dat trini football was riding on the backs of exceptional talent and little to no real organization
Title: Re: Match Report TnT - St Vincent
Post by: just cool on November 16, 2012, 02:22:36 PM
Thanx rataman, good read. wish i was fackin there, hate living in america sometimes, bc i get to miss out on all the good football action.  :frustrated:
Post by: FireBrand on November 16, 2012, 02:45:22 PM
Appreciate the write up Rasta!  :thumbsup:
Post by: soccerman on November 16, 2012, 04:08:37 PM
Thanks for the report boss :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on November 16, 2012, 04:53:02 PM
Appreciate the write up Rasta!  :thumbsup:

Post by: dreamer on November 16, 2012, 05:03:25 PM
Good report and much appreciated. Glad that Rastaman was able to dismantle the myth that was being viciously propangandized that Seon Power ... to paraphrase ..... "is a shittong, playing his usual tata and was largely to blame for the poor performance on wednesday". It's really dangerous when man finds it fashionable to jess go orf on an irresponsible unproven hater-tirade on de player jess so ... without even seeing de flippin' game! Thanks for sanity restored.

Go Seon. Fight tonight to geh we a 3 points, as T&T real struggling to find our way back to respectability.
Go T&T. Barber try yuh best. Your job eh easy with de bachannal in de TTFF, poor planning, shortage of top strikers, midfielders, defenders and others and all the injuries.
Post by: Toussaint on November 16, 2012, 05:52:33 PM
Both Haiti and Cuba lost 0-1 today. Big wins for Guyane and SVG. Congrats to SVG, they likely advance to the next round.

Edit: Cuba escaped with a late goal.
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2012, 06:39:18 PM
 :( :( :(
Post by: Pointman on November 16, 2012, 06:46:03 PM
This is heartbreaking. I'm feeling the pull of the darkside. Waggonists!! here I come.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 16, 2012, 07:19:35 PM

Rastaman, thanks very much for the report.
Post by: fari on November 17, 2012, 01:10:45 AM
bless up Rasta.   excellent work
Post by: Flex on November 17, 2012, 02:57:55 PM
Thanks for the report.

Post by: Big Magician on November 17, 2012, 06:51:48 PM
yes rasta...thanks