Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:22:43 PM

Title: Thread for the 2012 Caribbean Cup Finals.
Post by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:22:43 PM
Caribbean Cup finals set for December 7 start.

Two-time defending champion Jamaica will begin its quest for a sixth overall Caribbean Cup title against French Guyana on December 8, a day after the tournament finals start with a doubleheader featuring Haiti vs. Trinidad, and host Antigua vs. the Dominican Republic.

The complete schedule for finals of the 17th biennial championship, to be played December 7-16, was released Tuesday by the Caribbean Football Union and features a match on the final day of group play between five-time champion Jamaica and Cuba, which has reached the semifinals in each of the last six tries.

Besides crowning the regional champion, the tournament decides the Caribbean's four berths in next year's CONCACAF Gold Cup.

This year's finals includes all four teams that have won the Caribbean crown, eight-time champion Trinidad & Tobago, Jamaica, 1993 winner Martinique and 2007 champion Haiti.

Six of the eight participants have finished in the top four except the Dominican Republic and French Guyana, which is making its first appearance in the finals since 1995.

Antigua, the Dominican Republic, Haiti and Trinidad will contest Group A at the Antigua Recreation Ground in St. John's, while Group B with Cuba, French Guyana, Jamaica and Martinique will be played at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound.

The top two teams in each group will advance to the semifinals and qualify for the Gold Cup.

FIRST ROUND

Group A - At St. John's, Antigua

Friday, December 7

Haiti vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)
Antigua & Barbuda vs. Dominican Republic, 7 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Sunday, December 9

Dominican Republic vs. Haiti, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Antigua & Barbuda vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Tuesday, December 11

Trinidad & Tobago vs. Dominican Republic, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Antigua & Barbuda vs. Haiti, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Group B - At North Sound, Antigua

Saturday, December 8

Martinique vs. Cuba, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Jamaica vs. French Guyana, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Monday, December 10

Cuba vs. French Guyana, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Jamaica vs. Martinique, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 11

French Guyana vs. Martinique, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Jamaica vs. Cuba, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

SEMIFINALS* - At St. John's, Antigua

Friday, December 14

Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

FINALS - At North Sound, Antigua

Sunday, December 16

Third Place
Semifinal losers, 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)

Championship
Semifinal winners, 6 p.m. (7 p.m.)

*Order of matches subject to change

Caribbean Cup Finals (All times U.S. Eastern; local times in parentheses).

SOURCE - CONCACAF.COM

Title: Re: Thread for the 2012 Caribbean Cup Finals.
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 21, 2012, 11:15:20 AM
Boyz pitted against Cuba in Carib Cup.

Jamaica's Reggae Boyz have been drawn in Group A of the Caribbean Football Union's (CFU) Caribbean Cup, along with French Guiana, Cuba and the Dominica Republic and a strong 30-man squad will be named on Friday, assistant coach Alfredo Montesso told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.
Jamaica, the two-time defending champions, will not have the players from England available and the squad will be selected from those plying their trade in the US Major League, players from the Scandinavian countries and from the local premier league.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Boyz-pitted-against-Cuba-in-Carib-Cup_13045942#ixzz2CtDYXTVN

First mission: qualify for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Final mission: Jamaica's Reggae Boyz lift the Digicel Caribbean Cup for the SIXTH time. ;D :wavetowel: :cheers:
Post by: just cool on November 21, 2012, 05:56:05 PM

Jamaica's Reggae Boyz have been drawn in Group A of the Caribbean Football Union's (CFU) Caribbean Cup, along with French Guiana, Cuba and the Dominica Republic and a strong 30-man squad will be named on Friday, assistant coach Alfredo Montesso told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.
Jamaica, the two-time defending champions, will not have the players from England available and the squad will be selected from those plying their trade in the US Major League, players from the Scandinavian countries and from the local premier league.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Boyz-pitted-against-Cuba-in-Carib-Cup_13045942#ixzz2CtDYXTVN

Final mission: Jamaica's Reggae Boyz lift the Digicel Caribbean Cup for the SIXTH time. ;D :wavetowel: :cheers:
Not this fackin time fella!! this time around the road will be much harder.
Post by: Big Magician on November 21, 2012, 07:29:16 PM
TV   TV   TV
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 21, 2012, 08:06:31 PM
How much teams will qualify for the Gold Cup? For some reason I am thinking that its the semi finalists from the Caribbean Cup.
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 21, 2012, 08:47:26 PM

I'm sure qualifying for the Gold Cup will be that much harder for T&T.... again! But exactly which team in our group will stop the Reggae Boyz? :duel: :busshead:

And it certainly won't be T&T who will stop Jamaica's Reggae Boyz from lifting the Caribbean Cup for a SIXTH time. :shameonyou: :challenge:     
Post by: frico on November 22, 2012, 03:47:26 AM
@ just cool,that just about told jamaica 2099 the difference between facts and fiction. ;D
Post by: theworm2345 on November 22, 2012, 10:52:46 AM
Looks like T&T have a chance now that Grenada have been eliminated  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on November 22, 2012, 01:33:20 PM
Looks like T&T have a chance now that Grenada have been eliminated  :rotfl:

Post by: jamaica2099 on November 22, 2012, 08:19:09 PM

I'm sure qualifying for the Gold Cup will be that much harder for T&T.... again! But exactly which team in our group will stop the Reggae Boyz? :duel: :busshead:

And it certainly won't be T&T who will stop Jamaica's Reggae Boyz from lifting the Caribbean Cup for a SIXTH time. :shameonyou: :challenge:     
First order of business, if you want to banter with me you must have sensible "MATURE GROWN" interaction, non of this kiddie, "my team is better than your team" horse shit! i not in dat impsey discussion, so that you know, the minute you go in that direction i'll be fackin out!!! 

now for some facts. T&T missed two gold cups, not bc we could not field ah team that was able to get us there, but bc we had two stubborn asreholes runnin we football who was banning players and not spending money on practice matches.

the first gold cup we missed after the world cup appearance was in 2008 degicel cup when maturana decided that he doesn't need MLS or eruopean based players, so he went with an all local squad and ah few old has beens like dwarika, and kenyo thomas with ah couple of rookies who had very little international experience so we ate licks, fine we deserved to lose.

latapy came after and did the very same thing, only he went with a 70% local squad,and chose ah bunch of rookies for the challenge and ignored ah few players who was available for the tourney who was on break from their league, plus the federation gave the boys very little practice games as always. so ah totally clueless latapy and ah bunch of rookie equals, licks again.

now all this time we was eatin licks, jamaica was fielding ah bomb squad as always, MLSers and scandinavian based for the most part, so did grenada, so did guadelope and antigua barbuda, but is pure locals we went with and one or two MLSers for two degicel cups.

now baba says he will strengthen the squad, and he will. expect man like hyland, and molino off ah great season, peltier another player off a great season. roberts who might be 50 50 to appear, we could also see jones and carlos edwards, expect to also see cornell glenn and cordell cato, we will also have daniel cyrus and robert primus. trust meh, dem men (the coach and the federation president) don't want to miss another gold cup, and we wont!

as for who will stop jamaica, don't just look @ us alone, antigua barbuda is no push overs @ home and you should know that better than anyone else. so is french guyana with all them french boys in their team, martinique also has ah french contingent this time around, so it's no more paved way to victory, in this tourney jamaica will have to earn their cup.
Know what! You got me.
The fact is T&T have 8 Caribbean Cup trophies while Jamaica are back to back Champions with five Caribbean Cup trophies in their cabinet.
I know that the facts have not changed about other Caribbean teams wanting to beat Jamaica. So the Reggae Boyz will know what to expect.
How about T&T. How is the fear showing from the other Caribbean teams like Grenada, Guyana etc.. :)
Post by: Controversial on November 23, 2012, 10:03:11 AM

First order of business, if you want to banter with me you must have sensible "MATURE GROWN" interaction, non of this kiddie, "my team is better than your team" horse shit! i not in dat impsey discussion, so that you know, the minute you go in that direction i'll be fackin out!!! 

now for some facts. T&T missed two gold cups, not bc we could not field ah team that was able to get us there, but bc we had two stubborn asreholes runnin we football who was banning players and not spending money on practice matches.

the first gold cup we missed after the world cup appearance was in 2008 degicel cup when maturana decided that he doesn't need MLS or eruopean based players, so he went with an all local squad and ah few old has beens like dwarika, and kenyo thomas with ah couple of rookies who had very little international experience so we ate licks, fine we deserved to lose.

latapy came after and did the very same thing, only he went with a 70% local squad,and chose ah bunch of rookies for the challenge and ignored ah few players who was available for the tourney who was on break from their league, plus the federation gave the boys very little practice games as always. so ah totally clueless latapy and ah bunch of rookie equals, licks again.

now all this time we was eatin licks, jamaica was fielding ah bomb squad as always, MLSers and scandinavian based for the most part, so did grenada, so did guadelope and antigua barbuda, but is pure locals we went with and one or two MLSers for two degicel cups.

now baba says he will strengthen the squad, and he will. expect man like hyland, and molino off ah great season, peltier another player off a great season. roberts who might be 50 50 to appear, we could also see jones and carlos edwards, expect to also see cornell glenn and cordell cato, we will also have daniel cyrus and robert primus. trust meh, dem men (the coach and the federation president) don't want to miss another gold cup, and we wont!

as for who will stop jamaica, don't just look @ us alone, antigua barbuda is no push overs @ home and you should know that better than anyone else. so is french guyana with all them french boys in their team, martinique also has ah french contingent this time around, so it's no more paved way to victory, in this tourney jamaica will have to earn their cup.
Know what! You got me.
The fact is T&T have 8 Caribbean Cup trophies while Jamaica are back to back Champions with five Caribbean Cup trophies in their cabinet.
I know that the facts have not changed about other Caribbean teams wanting to beat Jamaica. So the Reggae Boyz will know what to expect.
How about T&T. How is the fear showing from the other Caribbean teams like Grenada, Guyana etc.. :)

bottom line what jus cool is stating is that we are the caribbean champions, when ja holds more titles, then you can talk, we have our fed to thank for dismantling our football over the last decade and a half, now its time to rebuild
Post by: trini_stallion on November 23, 2012, 10:13:47 AM

Know what! You got me.

bottom line what jus cool is stating is that we are the caribbean champions, when ja holds more titles, then you can talk, we have our fed to thank for dismantling our football over the last decade and a half, now its time to rebuild

JA on a high note right now, men will boil down like bhaji pretty soon, and the team that will smoke JA will be TNT...right now, TNT hungry, we ha remind men who is de caribbean champs once again. In all honesty JA only shining cuz TNT was dismantled not by our players, but becuase of an administration, once that house in order, JA will always be known as second best. Finals Tnt vs JA
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 23, 2012, 02:07:44 PM
Jack Warner was still in charge when T&T did not qualify for the last two Gold Cups. So that's the main reason for T&T's football on a high and not TTFF administration's fault. Jack was T&T's football Sugar Daddy. ;D
Fortunately, for Jamaica we have football elections where at one stage Captain Burrell was voted out and replaced by Jamaica's worst football President Creston Boxhill. Under his tenure Jamaica's ranking plummeted to an all time low of #116 even Jack turned him down to play a friendly. :D But I doubt a 70th rank T&T would have beaten the Reggae Boyz. 

Boyz look to Carib Cup as WCQ warm-up.

THE CFU Caribbean Cup slated for Antigua and Barbuda next month maybe the only practice exercise the Reggae Boyz will get ahead of the six-nation CONCACAF World Cup qualifying series set to start on February 6 next year.
With the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) failing to secure a warm-up match on the last FIFA date of November 14, and with the prospects of landing one looking bleak before the final-six phase of qualifying begins, the regional tournament has taken on added significance.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/Boyz-look-to-Carib-Cup-as-WCQ-warm-up_13066700#ixzz2D5Z16A00

Post by: lefty on November 23, 2012, 02:50:12 PM
let d boots do d talkin people, banter goh come after.........I prefer to wait and see.........remember how good Angus Eve looked a while ago..........and this team still have noticeable deficiencies  to work on........confidence is good but leh cool it lil bit nah.....not to long ago man was worryin bout meetin j'ca in d group stages....one game at a time doh jinx it..........or provide troll bate for dat matter
Post by: just cool on November 23, 2012, 06:34:26 PM
Lefty is right allyuh, right now in all honesty, i can't see us beating JA, and if we do we will have to field our best players , and i do mean best players! like in KJ , hyland, roberts, carlos, hector james, peltier and primus. right now lets not get beside our selves.

reality check folks, jamaica is ah better "team" than us, while we are just trying to assemble a team so take time folks, and jamaica also has the best defense in concacaf, like it or not which would make them extremely hard to beat.

i believe that jamaica will have a harder time trying to win the cup this time around, but the reality iz, for now they are the best team in CFU, love it or leave it.

teams that step up their game is martinique, dominican rep, haiti and french guyana. we just have to try and make it to the gold cup by getting out the group stage and then try to win the thing, but for me, just getting out the group will be satisfying and enough cause to celebrate.
Post by: lefty on November 23, 2012, 07:03:51 PM
we could beat them......but with a calm disciplined approach.....similar to how we handle cuba.....show respect not fear and play smart ball ...........stay compact and not get isolated in our zones..attack together defend together...which from the little I've seen is being worked on...when last we had center-backs creating scorin opportunities in open play......dat was almost unheard of not to long ago. I optimistic but ah realistic too. 
Post by: Flex on November 24, 2012, 06:36:35 AM
13 overseas players in Jamaica CFU camp
T&T Guardian Reports.

KINGSTON, Jamaica - The Jamaica Football Federation announced on Thursday that 24 players have been selected for training in advance of the 17th Caribbean Football Union Cup finals, which will be played in Antigua & Barbuda from December 7-16.

Demar Phillips highlights a roster that includes 13 foreign-based performers. The midfielder, 29, plays for Aalesund in Norway and has netted 11 goals in 53 international appearances. His last strike came in a 2-1 World Cup qualifying win over Guatemala last June.

Toronto FC forward Ryan Johnson, who has six career Concacaf Champions League goals to his credit, is expected to lead the offensive charge. The 27-year-old has 25 caps and scored eight international goals.

An intriguing addition to squad came in the form of 18-year-old Alvas Powell. The Portmore United defender is considered by many to be a rising star and played in two of Jamaica's three games at the 2011 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

Jamaica has won five Caribbean titles, including the last two and will begin its title defense on December 8 against French Guiana, before concluding Group B play with games against Martinique on December 10, and Cuba, two days later.
The top four teams in the Caribbean Cup qualify for next year’s Concacaf Gold Cup.

Training camp roster:

GOALKEEPERS: Jacomeno Barrett (Montego Bay United), Dwayne Kerr (unattached), Dwayne Miller (Syrianska/Sweden)

DEFENDERS: Lovel Palmer (Portland Timbers/United States), Alvas Powell (Portmore United), Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo/United States), Shavar Thomas (Montreal Impact/Canada), Xavian Virgo (Boys Town), Dicoy Williams (Toronto FC/Canada)

MIDFIELDERS: Andrae Campbell (Notodden/Norway), Ewan Grandison (Portmore United), Jermaine Hue (Harbour View), Andre Lewis (Portmore United), Jason Morrison (Aalesund/Norway), Lamar Nelson (Arnett Gardens), Demar Phillips (Aalesund/Norway), Rohan Reid (Arnett Gardens), Joel Senior (Harbour View), Tramaine Stewart (Aalesund/Norway), Je-Vaughn Watson (Houston Dynamo/United States)

FORWARDS: Jermaine Anderson (Waterhouse), Omar Cummings (Colorado Rapids/United States), Darren Mattocks (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), Ryan Johnson (Toronto FC/Canada)

Post by: D.H.W on November 24, 2012, 07:30:47 AM
When will our line up be announced?
Post by: Big Magician on November 24, 2012, 01:24:57 PM
F#CK DEM...we winning the CUP
Post by: JRtheWriter on November 24, 2012, 04:23:37 PM
Why wouldn't CONCACAF stream the games on their website, or at least the finals?
Post by: jamaica2099 on November 29, 2012, 10:17:22 AM
'Bibi' is back! Gardner recalled to Boyz set-up for Caribbean Cup

IN a surprising move, 34-year-old Ricardo 'Bibi' Gardner has been recalled to the Reggae Boyz squad for the upcoming Caribbean Cup tournament after a three-year absence.
Gardner, along with fellow England-based Keammar Daley and the USA-based duo of Ryan Johnson and Omar Cummings, is expected to join the Jamaican camp, assistant coach Alfredo Montesso told the Jamaica Observer yesterday at a training session at the JFF Technical Centre as the team finetunes for the defence of their Caribbean title between December 7-16.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/-Bibi--is-back-_13110781#ixzz2Ddmv09G5

Post by: AirMan on December 04, 2012, 07:40:45 AM
So what will be considered a successful tournament for T&T ? ..Making semifinals? or do we still hold the mindset of anything short of winning it all = failure?
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2012, 07:44:18 AM
So what will be considered a successful tournament for T&T ? ..Making semifinals? or do we still hold the mindset of anything short of winning it all = failure?

I will take d semi final as that would guarantee GC. Especially since d last coach 2 take we there was d fella who had a luv 4 coconut trees.
Post by: Tallman on December 04, 2012, 07:47:09 AM

De immediate goal should be qualifying for the Gold Cup. Once dat is achieved, den we concentrate on winning de whole ting.
Post by: Andre on December 04, 2012, 08:08:26 AM
i hope concacaf tv stream this tournament.

they do the central american championship last year.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 04, 2012, 08:36:51 AM

Know what! You got me.

Fella, for real, how old are you? I'm inclined to think that you are just trolling to get ah reaction. Otherwise, your level of interaction, as just cool said, takes me back to Form 1 in secondary school.

This will be my only response to you on this topic.

Carry on with whatever it is you are trying to do.
Post by: madness1969 on December 04, 2012, 08:44:02 AM
just need to c what will happen... it's true ja is playing good football now.... but i think trinidad will rise again.... but we just need to c the games and to judge what will happen with the trinidad team.... i wish i can c there training sessions...
Post by: Big Magician on December 04, 2012, 09:43:21 PM
Bring home the cup boys

"ITS COMING HOME...ITS COMING HOME"
Post by: Tallman on December 05, 2012, 07:34:45 PM
Courtesy Shaun Fuentes on Facebook

Engineer at Antigua Recreation Ground tries to chase T&T senior footballers off the ground by driving his vehicle and parking where the session was taking place, forcing players to back off and remove their gears and equipment... his claim was no one was supposed to be using the facility while he and his workmen completed the installation of lights at the venue. The T&T team trained for 45 mins today.
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2012, 08:39:50 PM
Wtf?
Post by: just cool on December 06, 2012, 04:06:18 AM

Engineer at Antigua Recreation Ground tries to chase T&T senior footballers off the ground by driving his vehicle and parking where the session was taking place, forcing players to back off and remove their gears and equipment... his claim was no one was supposed to be using the facility while he and his workmen completed the installation of lights at the venue. The T&T team trained for 45 mins today.
This should be reported to fifa immediately! don't sleep on this TTFF, and if necessary antigua barbuda should be banned ASAP!!

file the report now!!

them antiguans is real cavemen, them and bajans are the most obnoxious and nasty ppl in the world, real hoggish and outatimin those people.
Post by: Flex on December 06, 2012, 05:04:57 AM
Williams says ‘Warriors’ can revive hope.
By STEPHON NICHOLAS (Newsday).

FORMER Strike Squad defender, Brian Williams, believes a good performance from the Soca Warriors in the 2012 Caribbean Cup finals will go a long way in restoring pride and hope in local football.

The sport has been in the doldrums since its pinnacle in 2006 when the national team qualified for the very first time for the FIFA World Cup.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and players have failed to build on that achievement, however, failing to come close to qualifying for a next World Cup while also being embarrassed in the last two editions of the Caribbean Cup.

Williams, still madly passionate about TT football, is confident though that the sport will regain its rightful place if the “Warriors” can do well at the Caribbean Cup which kicks off tomorrow in Antigua.

“Playing well and qualifying for the Gold Cup will bring some hope back. TT football has been struggling but if we do well you will see that national support return,” he declared.

The Presentation College Technical Director noted that the team must not just be satisfied with putting in a good performance at the Caribbean Cup but show continuity and build on that effort.

“We must not rest on achieving that alone, there must be continuity. We’ve been missing (games during the) international windows. We must get as much practice games as we can,” he explained.

Commenting on the composition of the squad, Williams revealed that he likes the balance but feels foreign-based Mekheil Williams should have been added to the team.

“It’s a pretty young squad but they have a little experience too. I’m very optimistic of our chances once we apply ourselves properly. Players must understand the state our football is in. It is a pretty decent squad but I feel Mekheil Williams could have added some value to the team — that is a player that needs to be looked at seriously,” he remarked.

The 51-year-old has also urged the national team to not underestimate Haiti in their opening match tomorrow as they are usually no pushovers.

“Haiti have always been a tough opponent for Trinidad. There is no team, in the position we are in right now, that we should be taking for granted.

Our concentration when we lost the ball must be at its peak and the players must apply themselves for 90 minutes because we in the Caribbean — more so TT — when we are in a comfortable position, we tend to relax and let our guard down. We must put ourselves back on the map because there is only so much a coach can do,” he pointed out.

The ex-national player also weighed on the interesting scenario of Jamaal Shabazz and Hutson Charles sharing the duties of head coach of the national team.

“Having co-coaches at the national level is quite rare because somebody has to take the responsibility. I don’t think it will be difficult to work though. Jamaal brings his wealth of experience and while working with Charles they will move the team in a positive direction.

The knowledge Jamaal has will be valuable to the national team and knowing the individuals, I don’t think it will be problem for them to get along, they are co-coaches but they must have one voice,’ he concluded.

Post by: Flex on December 06, 2012, 05:06:12 AM
Going for ‘Gold’
Warriors off to Caribbean Cup.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Trinidad and Tobago will not just begin the quest to win the 2012 Caribbean Cup on Friday. They also have a bigger goal of qualifying for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Eight-time Caribbean champions T&T have missed out on the last two editions of the Gold Cup, the region’s top football competition, after being eliminated at the group stage of the Caribbean tournament.

The Caribbean Cup serves as a qualifier and will send its four semi-finalists to the 2013 tournament.

Hutson Charles—Trinidad and Tobago’s joint head-coach along with Jamaal Shabazz--feels it is imperative that T&T be present at the 2013 Gold Cup showpiece. He has preached the importance of Gold Cup qualification to his players from day one of Caribbean qualifying.

“They must be get fed up of hearing that. It is important for Trinidad and Tobago to keep advancing and keep winning games and especially to qualify for the Gold Cup. They (players) have been hearing that over and over and over,” Charles declared. “I think its very important, not just for them, but for Trinidad and Tobago as a whole.

The football was at a low, and now we get a nice, little momentum. Going to the Gold Cup or winning the Caribbean Cup will open so many doors.” Charles believes that the path to the Gold Cup must be taken step by step, beginning with tomorrow’s Caribbean Cup Finals opener against Haiti which takes place from 6 p.m. at the Antigua Recreation Ground.

The Soca Warriors will also face Antigua-Barbuda on Sunday, and the Dominican Republic on Tuesday. Charles said he will be using all the expertise provided by Shabazz, who was head-coach of Guyana when they were edged 1-0 by Haiti in Caribbean qualifying last month.

“Much of (what) we have done in the couple days before the tournament is geared toward Haiti. Jamaal (Shabazz) has the experience playing against them as head coach of Guyana.

He brings a lot of experience and knowledge. So, we practiced and whatever he saw we did. We are gearing towards Haiti,” Charles said. We are looking to win the tournament (Caribbean Cup), but we are taking it one game at a time.”

Charles also believe his players have bought into the goal of both winning the Caribbean Cup and qualifying for the Gold Cup.

“I think these guys are highly motivated. They want to do good for Trinidad and Tobago,” Charles said.”I think they will do well. We pick a nice blend and I think the chemistry is there. I think the guys will go there and represent well.”

Charles also admits that as the competition approaches, he is more at ease this time, compared to earlier this year when the Soca Warriors faced funding problems as they prepared to enter the 2012 Caribbean Cup.

At one point, the Ministry of Sport had indicated an intention not to fund the team. Charles credits the installation of Raymond Tim Kee as Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) president as having a major impact with stakeholder thus far.

Charles thinks it now up to the players to further improve the relationship with their financial supporters by doing well at the Caribbean Cup.

“Winning and qualifying for the Gold Cup will open doors. We think our stakeholders will get on board,” Charles said “The relationship with the Ministry of Sport (will improve). I think the president (Tim Kee ) has been trying to bridge that gap, and he has been doing a tremendous work so far.

The players are seeing that, and they see things happening in terms of the financial aspect. Things are starting to come on board and gives that gives us a little sense of comfort.”

Post by: dreamer on December 06, 2012, 06:09:41 AM
Nice vibes in the article. Nice team attitude by Barber who has been indoctrinating the players with purpose and goals.
Good luck T&T. Prayers for you all to do well. Hol' it dong Molino and company. Careful with injuries and keep focused for de full 90 mins.
Post by: Deeks on December 06, 2012, 07:22:00 AM
Cool, the thing about the Antiguans and Bajans, you doh think you stretching it a bit too far?
Post by: BBL on December 06, 2012, 08:35:02 AM
Sorry guys, but the competition has descended into a farce before it began..

No sponsor has been found
The CFU head moved it to his own nation despite Antigua saying they'll struggle to support and afford it.
The competition groups were changed to suit one of the CFU Exec Members after the draw had taken place
From media point of view, CFU website has not been updated in over a year and the squads have yet to be published a day before the competition begins.
Also, there's been no news on television broadcasts!
Post by: D.H.W on December 06, 2012, 10:20:30 AM
 :-[
Post by: theworm2345 on December 06, 2012, 11:20:30 AM
I really like the look of Martinique's squad, a good mix of seasoned local players and some solid overseas players.
Post by: maxg on December 06, 2012, 11:24:57 AM

This should be reported to fifa immediately! don't sleep on this TTFF, and if necessary antigua barbuda should be banned ASAP!!

file the report now!!

them antiguans is real cavemen, them and bajans are the most obnoxious and nasty ppl in the world, real hoggish and outatimin those people.
I disagree
Post by: Observer on December 06, 2012, 02:43:08 PM
Sorry guys, but the competition has descended into a farce before it began..

No sponsor has been found
The CFU head moved it to his own nation despite Antigua saying they'll struggle to support and afford it.
The competition groups were changed to suit one of the CFU Exec Members after the draw had taken place
From media point of view, CFU website has not been updated in over a year and the squads have yet to be published a day before the competition begins.
Also, there's been no news on television broadcasts!

Have no fear we know CFU is an acronym for Complete Fu*k Ups
Post by: Big Magician on December 06, 2012, 03:21:42 PM
Bring home the CUP Boys

" ITS COMING HOME.... ITS COMING HOME "
Post by: just cool on December 06, 2012, 07:35:42 PM

file the report now!!

I disagree
And you have all right too! but i know dem, and this is the impression i got from them.

not only them but most smaller islanders have ah fackin bolder on their shoulders, and talk about a nasty disposition!

i seen where they does want to beat up tourist women bc they have the nerve to stand up for themselves, these ppl not nice hoss!

remember i travel throughout the caribbean, and i've seen the best and the worst they had to offer, and all bets are off when ah big hard back businessman tries to slap down ah woman for having the nerve to walk the streets filming on her cam corder, i woulda buy dat fight anyday, win lose or draw.

dem ppl tooooo nasty boy, trust meh, small island man, especially antiguans are hot headed clowns.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 06, 2012, 08:28:49 PM

file the report now!!

I disagree
And you have all right too! but i know dem, and this is the impression i got from them.

not only them but most smaller islanders have ah fackin bolder on their shoulders, and talk about a nasty disposition!

i seen where they does want to beat up tourist women bc they have the nerve to stand up for themselves, these ppl not nice hoss!

remember i travel throughout the caribbean, and i've seen the best and the worst they had to offer, and all bets are off when ah big hard back businessman tries to slap down ah woman for having the nerve to walk the streets filming on her cam corder, i woulda buy dat fight anyday, win lose or draw.

dem ppl tooooo nasty boy, trust meh, small island man, especially antiguans are hot headed clowns.

Jus Cool, I think there are hoggish and hot headed people throughout the Caribbean and of course the world.

You should hear what many of our Anglo Caribbean brothers and sisters say (think) about us (Trinidadians). Many think that we are just limers, rum drinkers, bacchanalists, corrupt (when it comes to governing ourselves), distrustful and of course "tricky".. You would be surprised how many of our Caribbean brothers laugh at us Trinis..

Island Pride not good. National pride.. a step in the right direction.
Post by: just cool on December 06, 2012, 09:10:50 PM
Gawd, that might be true, we might be limers, and drinkers and horners and slickstars, but i will take that over woman beating, grumpy uncouth hot tempered cave dwelling monkeymen.

friend , like i said before, i traveled the caribbean, have you? and when i did i saw some real backwardness that would make all trinidad's faults seem mild, apart from the crime and the complaisance of the T&T govt and the ppl, T&T have more class and style than these places ah million times over.

and yeh, not all of them grumpy and nasty, but when yuh encounter hoggish ppl every waking day in the majority for the duration of your stay, then that's the impression you take home with you.   ;)
Title: Caribbean Cup 2012
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2012, 09:13:16 AM
This tournament will be an interesting one. Cuba and Antigua will want to prove to the rest of the region that their recent participation in the just concluded round of world cup qualifying, while disaappointing in the end, was not a fluke. They will want to stamp their authority on the tournament. How the hell guyana failed to advance is beyond me.

Trinidad: Dont know what to expect from you guys, but I expect that at some point the resurgence in your football will start to happen. Looking at your team, I cant say the names look awfully familiar to me...si I'm assuming you have a young team.  Would like to see a Ja T&T final...being a follower ofcaribbean football over the past decade, I understand the rivalry between these two...its been sadly missing for some time now...time for it to strat happening again on a serious level.

Jamaica: Lookng at the squad Jamaica is sending to this tournament...and the fact that at least 9 of these players have been heavily involved in WCQ games up to this point anmd will likely feature un the HEX next year, I'd expect them to at least be in the top four teams. with the JFF ringing in the changes and potentially new players in europe waiting to link up with the team for the Hex, I expect the caribbean cup squad players to go all out in an effort to impress for a place in the final Hex squad:

DWAYNE MILLER Sweden
LOVEL PALMER Portland Timbers
SHAVAR THOMAS MLS
DEMAR PHILLIPS Norway
JASON MORRISON Norway
JERMAINE HUE Domestic
KEAMMAR DALEY Preston north End
RICARDO GARDNER Unattached
TRAMAINE STEWART Aalesunds
RYAN JOHNSON Toronto
DARREN MATTOCKS Vancouver Whitecaps
OMAR CUMMINGS Colorado Rappids

Not sure what the French craibbean teams are doing, they are normally very dangerous teams, Guadeloupe pushed Jamaica to the wire in the last final.
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 02:22:03 PM
This tournament will be an interesting one. Cuba and Antigua will want to prove to the rest of the region that their recent participation in the just concluded round of world cup qualifying, while disaappointing in the end, was not a fluke. They will want to stamp their authority on the tournament. How the hell guyana failed to advance is beyond me.

Trinidad: Dont know what to expect from you guys, but I expect that at some point the resurgence in your football will start to happen. Looking at your team, I cant say the names look awfully familiar to me...si I'm assuming you have a young team.  Would like to see a Ja T&T final...being a follower ofcaribbean football over the past decade, I understand the rivalry between these two...its been sadly missing for some time now...time for it to strat happening again on a serious level.

Jamaica: Lookng at the squad Jamaica is sending to this tournament...and the fact that at least 9 of these players have been heavily involved in WCQ games up to this point anmd will likely feature un the HEX next year, I'd expect them to at least be in the top four teams. with the JFF ringing in the changes and potentially new players in europe waiting to link up with the team for the Hex, I expect the caribbean cup squad players to go all out in an effort to impress for a place in the final Hex squad:

DWAYNE MILLER Sweden
SHAVAR THOMAS MLS
DEMAR PHILLIPS Norway
JASON MORRISON Norway
JERMAINE HUE Domestic
RYAN JOHNSON Toronto

Not sure what the French craibbean teams are doing, they are normally very dangerous teams, Guadeloupe pushed Jamaica to the wire in the last final.

Whahappen, like allyuh blank the cookie monster or what, how come he's not on the roster?
Post by: reggae-fan on December 08, 2012, 04:20:53 AM

DWAYNE MILLER Sweden
SHAVAR THOMAS MLS
DEMAR PHILLIPS Norway
JASON MORRISON Norway
JERMAINE HUE Domestic
RYAN JOHNSON Toronto

Whahappen, like allyuh blank the cookie monster or what, how come he's not on the roster?

And who's "the cookie monster?" If ur talking about Jermaine Taylor of Houston, hes getting married this weekend so hes been excused from the tournament. Interesting enough, of the list of players above, only two are sure starters for the Hex. The others are fighting for a bench spot with the new players coming in and the others in England not called up.
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 04:34:58 AM

DWAYNE MILLER Sweden
SHAVAR THOMAS MLS
DEMAR PHILLIPS Norway
JASON MORRISON Norway
JERMAINE HUE Domestic
RYAN JOHNSON Toronto

And who's "the cookie monster?" If ur talking about Jermaine Taylor of Houston, hes getting married this weekend so hes been excused from the tournament. Interesting enough, of the list of players above, only two are sure picks for the Hex. The others are fighting for a bench spot.
Jermaine taylor don't look like no damn cookie monster!

i talking bout the big head byoi who used to play wid theiry henry, the one who came off the bench and saved allyuh world cup campaign.
Post by: reggae-fan on December 08, 2012, 09:32:04 AM
Jermaine taylor don't look like no damn cookie monster!

i talking bout the big head byoi who used to play wid theiry henry, the one who came off the bench and saved allyuh world cup campaign.

LOL, you talking Dane Richards?  :D

Read Below.

------

(https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTGUYsT3w8lNt2DHOK-J-kXv3s6AvVoixSHMc6Da7rxoDJgdScJ)
VANCOUVER, BC - Vancouver Whitecaps FC announced today that midfielder Dane Richards has signed a contract with Burnley Football Club that will see him join the Championship League side following the conclusion of Whitecaps FC's 2012 Major League Soccer (MLS) season.
Richards was acquired by Whitecaps FC last month in a trade with New York Red Bulls for striker Sebastien Le Toux as well as allocation money.

"Dane is in the final year of his MLS contract, so we knew there was a strong possibility he might get offers from Europe for next season," said Martin Rennie, Whitecaps FC head coach. "When we traded for Dane we received allocation money which is a valuable asset in our league. Dane will continue to be an important part of our squad as we push for a playoff spot, and we look forward to his contributions throughout the rest of the season before he starts with his new club Burnley FC."

"Burnley FC presented a good opportunity for me to play in Europe for the first time in my career," said Dane Richards. "At the same time, I am really enjoying my time with Whitecaps FC and will continue to work hard to contribute to the team's success as we move towards the post-season."

Richards, 28, joined Whitecaps FC on July 13, 2012 after five-and-a-half seasons with New York Red Bulls. So far this season he has started six of seven matches for 580 minutes, scoring two goals. Richards will join Burnley FC, based in Burnley, Lancashire, in January 2013.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 08, 2012, 11:08:53 AM

file the report now!!

One would hope that a pronouncement from le nouveau president de la TTFF is forthcoming.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 08, 2012, 11:09:50 AM
Congrats to Dane Richards. Deserving.
Post by: reggae-fan on December 08, 2012, 12:11:37 PM

file the report now!!

One would hope that a pronouncement from le nouveau president de la TTFF is forthcoming.

Dont know if anyone needs to be punished...seems more like a mixup in communication between the TTFF and the tournament hosts to me. I saw some huge cranes in the background...not a good idea to have players on the field in those conditions.  Assuming the T&T management team did their due diligence in communicating with the authorities and being cleared to use the venue at the time they showed up, then it would appear to be a break-down in communication between the authorities and the engineering folks....Did the authorities give the go-ahead for the t&t team to train at a venue that is being repaired and thus unsafe for training? Thats the question that needs to be answered. The engineer guy cannot take blame here...he did the right thing by requesting no training while his crew make the repairs..
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 08, 2012, 12:30:48 PM

file the report now!!

Dont know if anyone needs to be punished...seems more like a mixup in communication between the TTFF and the tournament hosts to me. I saw some huge cranes in the background...not a good idea to have players on the field in those conditions.  Assuming the T&T management team did their due diligence in communicating with the authorities and being cleared to use the venue at the time they showed up, then it would appear to be a break-down in communication between the authorities and the engineering folks....Did the authorities give the go-ahead for the t&t team to train at a venue that is being repaired and thus unsafe for training? Thats the question that needs to be answered. The engineer guy cannot take blame here...he did the right thing by requesting no training while his crew make the repairs..

Agree that no one should be. With the limited resources already. We should know what to expect, but it not be consisent:

Boyz trod along despite foul-ups.

DEEP BAY, Antigua — When Jamaican team officials were yesterday forced to assemble a goal when they arrived for training at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium it was seen as an indication that organisation here is not quite spot on.
The facility, which will see defending champions the Reggae Boyz opening their account at the CFU Caribbean Champiosnhip, was properly marked out for this evening’s game. But where were the goalposts? That was the question on everybody’s lips.
After a search, the goal posts were discovered at a corner of the property in a disassembled state. But since the show must go on irrespective, technical director Walter Gama, masseur Pablo Camargo, manager Roy Simpson and others trudged with the heap of metal to its location before beginning to put it all together.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Boyz-trod-along-despite-foul-ups#ixzz2EUxbIWIi
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 08, 2012, 12:35:34 PM
The Reggae Boyz expect no less of our Caribbean rivals. ;D

Boyz begin defence of CFU CC title against French Guiana

DEEP BAY, Antigua — Jamaica kickstart their CFU Caribbean Championship against French Guiana this evening with one thing in mind: the defence of their title.
In fact, the hunt is made more mouthwatering as they take aim at three back-to-back titles.

Game time is at 7:00 pm (6:00 pm Jamaica time) at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium, a ground named after the outstanding Antiguan batsman.
Head coach Theodore 'Tappa' Whitmore, a former seasoned campaigner at the regional level, said he expects every game in the tournament to be testy with the Reggae Boyz being the current kings of Caribbean football.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Boyz-begin-defence-of-CFU-CC-title-against-French-Guiana_13163875#ixzz2EUydXchI

Post by: asylumseeker on December 08, 2012, 12:46:36 PM
From the Observer article:
The apparent organisational naivety of the small islands of the Caribbean came as no surprise, especially to team manager Simpson. Instead of being angry, he was compassionate to a point.

“We knew what we were going to be up against… we know we are the leaders in organising tournaments in the CFU, and we would expect everybody to take a page out of our book, but it doesn’t happen that way.

“As the world governing body FIFA says, it’s for the good of the game, and that is something that we believe in. Those things were not in place but we believe that Antigua is a part of the union, and we believe that when our members fall down we should support them and that’s what we did,” he said.

Still, he thought some simple things should have been better handled. “The challenge is that we expected better organisation on the ground, but as I said before that you expect certain things when you come down to the islands, but we won’t knock them too hard for that and hope that going forward everything will be on track,” he told reporters here.

All well and good, but if this isn't addressed at an official level, there will never be progress.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 05:35:23 PM

file the report now!!

Agree that no one should be. With the limited resources already. We should know what to expect, but it not be consisent:

Boyz trod along despite foul-ups.

DEEP BAY, Antigua — When Jamaican team officials were yesterday forced to assemble a goal when they arrived for training at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium it was seen as an indication that organisation here is not quite spot on.
The facility, which will see defending champions the Reggae Boyz opening their account at the CFU Caribbean Champiosnhip, was properly marked out for this evening’s game. But where were the goalposts? That was the question on everybody’s lips.
After a search, the goal posts were discovered at a corner of the property in a disassembled state. But since the show must go on irrespective, technical director Walter Gama, masseur Pablo Camargo, manager Roy Simpson and others trudged with the heap of metal to its location before beginning to put it all together.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Boyz-trod-along-despite-foul-ups#ixzz2EUxbIWIi

Fr Guy 1 - 0 Jam

I not joking!
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 05:36:50 PM
Jamaica equalize

Fr Guy 1-1 JAM
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 06:20:14 PM
FR Guy 2 - 1 Jam

I thought JA would be better

FR Guy is playing really well against JA...
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 06:47:37 PM
I tell reggae fan that that this gold cup would not be a walk in the park. anyway jamaica will come back though, french guiana have ah week defense.
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 06:49:08 PM
FR Guy 2 - 1 Jam

I thought JA would be better

FR Guy is playing really well against JA...
Breds, iz plenty french boys playing for them, don't ask me how they got the time off from their clubs to play in this tournament.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 06:50:48 PM
I tell reggae fan that that this gold cup would not be a walk in the park. anyway jamaica will come back though, french guiana have ah week defense.

I dont know. About 10mins left in the game. Fr Guy playing better than them
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 06:54:35 PM

first half gone already??

tell meh, who won the other game , martinique and cuba?
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 06:59:41 PM

first half gone already??

tell meh, who won the other game , martinique and cuba?

1 min left in the FR Guy Jam game. Looks like the Reggae Toyz will be leaving the game pointless.

Martinique won 1-0
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 07:00:08 PM
We really love pretty football as ah nation yes. look how the board ded, ah sure if this was the copa america this thread would have been buzzing.   :cursing:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 07:03:40 PM
I know.. Only you and I love we Caribbean football.

Btw.. game over. FR Guy 2- 1 Jam
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 07:15:19 PM
I know.. Only you and I love we Caribbean football.

Btw.. game over. FR Guy 2- 1 Jam
Yeh i was watching it on the CFU streaming.

BTW, i luv football, regardless if it below par or brandelicious. i will watch bradford city play doncaster just the same way i would watch arsenal vs barca, i just love football, but i don't get off on pretty football more than i would watching a concacaf or caribbean team play in a tourney.

as ah matter of fact, i would much rather watch connection or calidonia play against a MLS or central american club than watch manU vs real madrid, and that's the stone cold truth!
Post by: frico on December 08, 2012, 07:16:09 PM
The Hex Masters get hax dong by the Native froggies. ;D
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 07:26:47 PM
After watching TT dismal performance (although some think that a nil nil draw is...) and JA disappointing result (They actually had about 5 first team players).. I would say the championship is wide open. The French teams are not playing around. And the Spanish teams...hmm. This is probably the best Carib cup in years. Seems like all the teams are well balanced compared to 5 years ago when there were maybe 4 top teams (JA, TT, HAI and MAR). Very good improvement for region.
Post by: D.H.W on December 08, 2012, 07:40:36 PM
Dem Jamaicans was boasting just the other day? Lol
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 08:13:24 PM

So were we
Post by: D.H.W on December 08, 2012, 08:28:33 PM
Who?
Post by: Deeks on December 08, 2012, 08:50:57 PM
We really love pretty football as ah nation yes. look how the board ded, ah sure if this was the copa america this thread would have been buzzing.   :cursing:

Bro, most of us can't get any feed, so what is there to bray about.
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 11:40:27 PM

Bro, most of us can't get any feed, so what is there to bray about.
Bray you say eh deeks?

maybe your feed down, but i guarantee that most ppl just wasn't interested, and that's fine, but when the boys don't suffice them they does come out and dog the players, even though the fellas go out there and played their hearts out, that is what does vex me.

before the big games where were they, are they truly interested? i think not, but in case yuh don't believe me, then just go back and check all the game threads from the past 6 months.

and BTW stop drinking bush for ppl fever, like i said before, your feed might be down, but i guarantee that most ppl have access.
Post by: reggae-fan on December 09, 2012, 03:33:37 AM
Here we go again. I remember a couple years ago Cayman Islands shocked Jamaica in a Caribbean cup game, in fact they knocked us out of the tournament that year. We saw Antigua holding a full strength Jamaica team to a 0-0 draw in an away world cup qualifying game earlier this year as well.

But I'll tell you this, even when Jamaica won the tournament last year on penalties, they were pushed right down to the wire by Guadeloupe.  Was watching the Martinique v Cuba game last night and was surprised to see Frederic Piquone playing for Martinique...this is a top striker who has played for the French National team, and who, a couple years ago was a hot commodity for West Ham United in the EPL.

Jamaica's next opponnent just happens to be Martinique...Id say this is a tough game, and Whitmore will be a worried man next couple days. I am sure Captain Horace Burrell is not too keen on the idea of missing out on the Gold Cup...nor wold he be please if Jamaica returns home without the US$100K winners prize money.

Post by: reggae-fan on December 09, 2012, 03:38:07 AM

Any Jamaican fan would expect Jamaica to defeat French Guyana (handsomely) in a one-off game. Likewise, any T&T fan would expect T&T to defeat Guyana over two legs. Any USA fan would expect USA to defeat Jamaica (and any caribbean team for that matter)...you catch the drift

Must win game coming up against a tough Martinique team lead by Frederic Piquone.
Lets see Jamaicas response.  WIN or go home.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 04:27:19 AM
RF what yuh worried about, jamaica will bounce back, they always do. you guys will go on to win the next two games and qualify.

i wish i could say the same thing for us, bc right now i scared that we will not get past antigua bc IMO they are the strongest team in the group.

lets hope that we both go through bc i would like to see a T&T jamaica final.  :challenge:
Post by: truehaitian on December 09, 2012, 06:21:34 AM
Both Martinique and French Guiana are loaded with league II players, CFA players and even some former league I players without club. Most of Guiana players are CFA players. Even the league I clubs in French do not want  to play these CFA teams. In the past, when you think of CFU competition, the top 4 teams that came to mind used to be Jamaica, Trinidad, Cuba and Haiti, well that's not the case any more, a lot of teams started to look elsewhere to upgrade their teams.  The only team in the Caribbean that play with 100% local players is Cuba. Their players are not allowed to play or sign contract elsewhere.
Post by: Deeks on December 09, 2012, 07:55:16 AM
Both Martinique and French Guiana are loaded with league II players, CFA players and even some former league I players without club. Most of Guiana players are CFA players. Even the league I clubs in French do not want  to play these CFA teams. In the past, when you think of CFU competition, the top 4 teams that came to mind used to be Jamaica, Trinidad, Cuba and Haiti, well that's not the case any more, a lot of teams started to look elsewhere to upgrade their teams.  The only team in the Caribbean that play with 100% local players is Cuba. Their players are not allowed to play or sign contract elsewhere.

Ever since I following footbal in the 60s, Martinique and Guadeloupe have always been good. Matinique has toured TT a couple of time and the games used to be ding-dong close. When TT go on tour the games always close. Because they are French depts, we don't se them in WC. But their players are more seasoned than our pros because they play in France. I think in the 2nd Shell, French Guiana beat TT in the oval. TT rallied back in Cayenne with a victory to qualify for the tournament. The late Russel Tesh(RIP) captain the side. So underestimate these teams at your own peril. And I think the TT team was cautious yesterday(from the comments I heard). We not top dogs anymore until the TTFF and them institute a program to eleveate our football once more.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 08:17:56 AM
Welcome back true haitian, for ah minute there i thought you were in antigua.  ;D
Post by: truehaitian on December 09, 2012, 10:02:58 AM
My radio station couldn't raise enough money to send me..so I am on the www.caribbeanfootballunion.org just like as a passenger just like everyone else even though there is no audio but what can we do..hopefully the audio will be available today for the game..Im hoping a big-mega-soca win today to eliminate Antigua from the competition and their Cricket field..
Post by: Observer on December 09, 2012, 12:18:51 PM
Keep an eye on French Guiana and Suriname. Bernard Lamah has invested in an Academy and  in the country football in general & both Seedorf and Davids have done the same in Suriname & the Dutch Federation is helping them reconstruct their League
Post by: frico on December 09, 2012, 12:23:35 PM
RF,people are only having a little friendly banter and we dont mean no malice and what is more important is that Jamaica is capable of coming back and beating both Cuba and Martinique,that I feel sure they will do,however I feel that we are in a precarious situation and may go out but I am hoping we beat Ant&Bar tonite.
Post by: reggae-fan on December 09, 2012, 01:14:48 PM
RF,people are only having a little friendly banter and we dont mean no malice and what is more important is that Jamaica is capable of coming back and beating both Cuba and Martinique,that I feel sure they will do,however I feel that we are in a precarious situation and may go out but I am hoping we beat Ant&Bar tonite.

These games will serve as good warm up for the Hex i believe for those players trying to keep their places in the squad. The defense is new, with the exception of captain Shavar Thomas (who will likely not even make the final squad for the Hex games)...Midfield lacked some steel also.These French players are better than average....I expect a tough game from Martinique, but with our backs against the wall now, and pretty much needing two victories to stand a chance, we have to go out and WIN. Too late to fire Whitmore now, but I think there is some leve of dissatisfaction in his player selection and tactics, and Captain Horace Burrell will be livid if we fail to advance to the Gold Cup at least.
Post by: dreamer on December 09, 2012, 04:29:32 PM
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Boyz-stunned--French-Guiana-clip-Cup-holders-2-1-in-Antigua_13174730
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:02:07 PM
Haiti playing for their lives boy.  :nailbiting:
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:04:24 PM
Dem DR man in some serious pum pum shorts yes.   :-[
Post by: AB.Trini on December 09, 2012, 06:46:42 PM
I have purposefully chosen not to get caught up in the hype during the games. I have changed my expectations and found out I felt better when the team exceeded the expectations from teh previous round. I approached this round in the same manner.

Following this game One could sense the inconsistency  and the growing pains in putting together a team haphazardly. Victory will go to those who can prevail in the long run-----2018 has to be the targeted goal.

Here we=were exceeding expectations with one coach and at a time like this, we make a change to the coaching with the hope that it would add to the chemistry  without distracting from what  was building between the players and the lone coach?

Delayed gratification!!!!!!!!! five more years to go.
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2012, 03:53:06 PM
French Guiana leading Cuba 1-0 at de half.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 04:31:55 PM
Cuba 2 French Guiana 1 ... Cuba scores 2 quality goals in 3 minutes.

Cuba showing more variation in play. Looked better prepared and cohesive even at 1-0. Game still in progress.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 04:40:42 PM
This Antiguan commentator is rell tears.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 05:45:21 PM
Why is the keeper chasing all these balls? No ball boys? Antigua sorf.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 06:41:26 PM
Jamaica v. Martinique: BORING!
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 06:44:46 PM
lol Bibi come on and first pass is played @ a much faster pace.
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2012, 06:53:33 PM

what is the score?
Post by: Toussaint on December 10, 2012, 07:08:05 PM
I have yet to see an entertaining match in this tournament. This Jam vs. Martinique game is probably the most boring one so far. Our football level in the caribbean is really low. It is sad to say, but Antigua may actually be the best team in the tournament. They played two good games.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 07:10:56 PM

what is the score?

0-0 with only dregs left in de game.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 07:15:28 PM
As one of the posters say on de CFU site ... "game gone like gangnam style" ;D  ... de feed mash up; quick so blank screen yes ...
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 10, 2012, 08:03:27 PM
Martinique 0-0 Jamaica FT

I wonder if JA and  TT can muster a win to reach the final four. I keeping my fingers cross..
Post by: D.H.W on December 10, 2012, 08:05:26 PM
hold up the game draw? Jamaica have no points?
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 10, 2012, 08:15:19 PM

They got 1 today. We are both at 1 point.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 08:40:35 PM

... aside from a majestic bicycle kick left-footed effort on goal by Demar Phillips.
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2012, 08:54:32 PM
I have to come to the defence of the CFU championship. Guys, you all are watching too much Euro football. Give these guys a break nah man.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 10, 2012, 09:14:43 PM
I have to come to the defence of the CFU championship. Guys, you all are watching too much Euro football. Give these guys a break nah man.

Deeks, I bet if you were to ask the players and fans of French Guiana, Martinique, Antigua and even Dominican Republic, they will say their teams are playing well.

Also, I seen better CFU games in the past. Its only Trinidad and Jamaica playing like crap..
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2012, 09:28:36 PM

Deeks, I bet if you were to ask the players and fans of French Guiana, Martinique, Antigua and even Dominican Republic, they will say their teams are playing well.

Also, I seen better CFU games in the past. Its only Trinidad and Jamaica playing like crap..

I think that pitch is a factor.
Post by: D.H.W on December 10, 2012, 09:41:04 PM

They got 1 today. We are both at 1 point.

silly me  ;D
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 10:07:32 PM
The pitch is a factor.

Gawd on de pitch ... no! Iz not only TT and JA playing like crap.
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the 2012 Caribbean Cup Finals.
Post by: D.H.W on December 10, 2012, 10:12:30 PM
The pitch is a factor.

I swear is cricket we playing. How much turn and bounce can we expect. Lol.
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 04:58:50 AM

I think that pitch is a factor.
These caribbean teams have some shitty venues boy!

remember when guyana beat us, that field was pure sh!t, ah big dirt patch in the middle of the park with ah big sink hole in it. i think FIFA should not use countries who convert cricket and baseball grounds for football purposes.

if yuh eh have suitable football venues then fack off and build some before you get to host any football tourneys.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 11, 2012, 08:54:50 AM

With the defeat to Antigua, this makes this an even more bitter pill to swallow. I hope that the TTFF takes action...Maybe I'm hoping for too much.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 09:34:57 AM

With the defeat to Antigua, this makes this an even more bitter pill to swallow. I hope that the TTFF takes action...Maybe I'm hoping for too much.

Oh boy. Yes, coming into this tournament, I was supremely confident that Jamaica would AT LEAST take one of the Gold Cup spots. What I didnt foresee was us getting kicked out of the tournament without winning a game. I TOTALLY under-estimate the french teams in this tournament, and truth be told, both French Guiana and Martinique looked to be a step ahead of the Jamaicans. I dare even say that Cuba looks to be a step ahead of us too. Not being able to retain the championship is not realy hard to take...what is hard to take is the fact that we likley now will not be seeing gold cup action next year...

Its an eye opener for both T&T and to a greater extent now, Jamaica. caribbean football is improving, despite what others think, as most of the players in the caribbean cup toyrnament now are full blown professionals playing in established leagues.

That said, I aslo do believe that coaching is an issue as well. I hate to say this, but while theodore Whitmore has over-achieved as coach with Jamaica, and will struggle when he comes up against better equipped coaches in the Hex.  Perhaps its too late now to bring in a qualified coach from overseas...but its clear that Whitmore is not the finished article. I hope he proves me wrong.

I was embarassd last night listening to the backward Antiguan commentators make fun of Jamaica football...they clearly think antigua is superior to Jamaica...even after they just got a 4-1 shellacking in Kingston couple months ago.
Post by: lefty on December 11, 2012, 09:48:03 AM
the frenchies were always in my view clear threats even while beaten by TT and I suppose Jamaica on several occasions, but they were always clear threats not be taken for granted in my view....I have no clue how u could not see that.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 09:48:58 AM
Reggaefan, I can tell you straight up.  everybody in Antigua wants Jamaica to fail badly.  From the ball boys to the security to the fans.

I heard it myself.

They say that Jamaicans always call dem small islanders and how dem no good...well now..if Jamaica eh make it is party time for them.
Post by: theworm2345 on December 11, 2012, 10:10:14 AM
Reggaefan, I can tell you straight up.  everybody in Antigua wants Jamaica to fail badly.  From the ball boys to the security to the fans.

I heard it myself.

They say that Jamaicans always call dem small islanders and how dem no good...well now..if Jamaica eh make it is party time for them.
They said this because the Jamaicans were complaining about the organization of the tournament.  Then one of the commentators fired back saying he went to a conference in Jamaica and it was poorly organized so they shouldn't talk. :rotfl:  :challenge:
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 10:52:07 AM
Poor organization indeed...field T&T played on, was too short, so they took green paint and went over the lines and then had to remeasure all this just before kick off.

Jamaica grounds had well marked field but no goal posts.

The lights on the T&T field only went up the night before the kick off and then only on the ends none in the middle.  Field real bumpy and hard too.

But the Antiguans real nice and accommodating, joking around, real one love, EXCEPT when they break in the T&T dressing room and tief 2 black berry and Molino I phone.

Internet real bad here though.   showing full bars but nutten downloading at all.  Man had to go and buy digicel cards and one man even buy a damn router.

all that aside they eh like Jamaicans at all.   lol  They say Jamaicans like to call dem small islanders and talk down too much

Post by: Sam on December 11, 2012, 10:57:46 AM
truetrini,,,, Yuh bull anybody down they ?

Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 11:02:07 AM
Poor organization indeed...field T&T played on, was too short, so they took green paint and went over the lines and then had to remeasure all this just before kick off.

Jamaica grounds had well marked field but no goal posts.

The lights on the T&T field only went up the night before the kick off and then only on the ends none in the middle.  Field real bumpy and hard too.

But the Antiguans real nice and accommodating, joking around, real one love, EXCEPT when they break in the T&T dressing room and tief 2 black berry and Molino I phone.

Internet real bad here though.   showing full bars but nutten downloading at all.  Man had to go and buy digicel cards and one man even buy a damn router.

all that aside they eh like Jamaicans at all.   lol  They say Jamaicans like to call dem small islanders and talk down too much

I dont like them small islanders either, I thought you Trinis were bad, but them peiople from the windwards and leewards are the absolute worst. someone should tell those people football is not played on cricket pitches.

at the stadium where Jamaica playing, the field apparently was marked previosuly and then they tried to erase the original markings and remarked the field...problem is the original markings are still somewhat visible. I am putting our dismall performance down to the poor organization of the people of the "lesser" antilles. :)
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 11:08:08 AM
the frenchies were always in my view clear threats even while beaten by TT and I suppose Jamaica on several occasions, but they were always clear threats not be taken for granted in my view....I have no clue how u could not see that.

not that I didnt see it...I just didnt expect them to be better than a Jamaica squad that had some europen and MLs players in its ranks.
To tell the truth, Jamaica won the championship last year only on penalty over Guadeloupe (who didnt make it this year)...game could have gone any way.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 11:10:06 AM

They said this because the Jamaicans were complaining about the organization of the tournament.  Then one of the commentators fired back saying he went to a conference in Jamaica and it was poorly organized so they shouldn't talk. :rotfl:  :challenge:

He went to a conference in Jamaica and spent 4 hrs at the airport because of flight delays. Just goes to show you how stupid that idiot is. Get your own darn airplane if you cant deal with the rigours of international travel at busy airports.
Post by: Big Magician on December 11, 2012, 11:18:40 AM
May the Football GODS be with us...( again)
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 11:58:21 AM

ah english ting...yeah

she like to eat yogurt 
Post by: frico on December 11, 2012, 12:01:28 PM
The smaller the island the bigger the chip on the shoulder and they also suffer with some kind of neurosis,there is one man on this MB suffer with a neurosis,he may even reply to this,ah waiting.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 12:11:40 PM
All of this piss poor organization (and commentary) imputes to the CFU's reputation. I'll say again: Tim Kee speak up and address these matters in channel. Piss poor!!!

A word on the commentary: ... CFU tournament ... men going deep in the weeds on some Antiguan minutiae ... WHO CARES???? Speak to your target audience! One ah dem jokers made a comment about the keeper making a ... and I quote: "a falling down save" ... diving??? ...

Next thing: allyuh have the team sheets with names ... and not using the friggin thing enough, then when you do you're not even gehhin the player and the team correct.

The joker announced the number to text in comments (once at a rate that would make Usain Bolt blush, and then never again ... buh they could ramble on about abstract, immaterial shite).

Also, the audience includes non-English speaking followers ... CFU: time to redress the linguistic issue ... heck, yuh could bring in a man familiar with the Martiniquans and reason wid him lil bit. On that: one a dem jokers made a comment about players from Martinique having "English" names ... are you kidding me???? The man goes on to list names like Denis, Sebastian and Daniel ... that jackass actually thinks these names are the monopoly of English speakers?

Steups. De man mention Simon Crosskill ... Simon probably was shaking his freaking head embarrassed for dem men ... Simon C is a don .... dem man deh ah joker. One of them was more knowledgeable but he spoke only on occasion ... one was clearly out of his depth for a broadcast of this dimension. Simon C is a don .... dem man deh ah joker. Issues all around.

Must everything we do be amateurish?

Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 12:12:09 PM

ah english ting...yeah

she like to eat yogurt 

smh
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 12:17:04 PM
All of this piss poor organization (and commentary) imputes to the CFU's reputation. I'll say again: Tim Kee speak up and address these matters in channel. Piss poor!!!

A word on the commentary: ... CFU tournament ... men going deep in the weeds on some Antiguan minutiae ... WHO CARES???? Speak to your target audience! One ah dem jokers made a comment about the keeper making a ... and I quote: "a falling down save" ... diving??? ...

Next thing: allyuh have the team sheets with names ... and not using the friggin thing enough, then when you do you're not even gehhin the player and the team correct.

The joker announced the number to text in comments (once at a rate that would make Usain Bolt blush, and then never again ... buh they could ramble on about abstract, immaterial shite).

Also, the audience includes non-English speaking followers ... CFU: time to redress the linguistic issue ... heck, yuh could bring in a man familiar with the Martiniquans and reason wid him lil bit. On that: one a dem jokers made a comment about players from Martinique having "English" names ... are you kidding me???? The man goes on to list names like Denis, Sebastian and Daniel ... that jackass actually thinks these names are the monopoly of English speakers?

Steups. De man mention Simon Crosskill ... Simon probably was shaking his freaking head embarrassed for dem men ... Simon C is a don .... dem man deh ah joker. One of them was more knowledgeable but he spoke only on occasion ... one was clearly out of his depth for a broadcast of this dimension. Simon C is a don .... dem man deh ah joker. Issues all around.

In Tim Kee's defense, he did speak to the CFU President, and the Antigua FA President about the shit.  I was present to maco.

He was very diplomatic though, in fact he called them out on the pitch and the lighting.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 11, 2012, 12:18:20 PM

Oh boy. Yes, coming into this tournament, I was supremely confident that Jamaica would AT LEAST take one of the Gold Cup spots. What I didnt foresee was us getting kicked out of the tournament without winning a game. I TOTALLY under-estimate the french teams in this tournament, and truth be told, both French Guiana and Martinique looked to be a step ahead of the Jamaicans. I dare even say that Cuba looks to be a step ahead of us too. Not being able to retain the championship is not realy hard to take...what is hard to take is the fact that we likley now will not be seeing gold cup action next year...

Its an eye opener for both T&T and to a greater extent now, Jamaica. caribbean football is improving, despite what others think, as most of the players in the caribbean cup toyrnament now are full blown professionals playing in established leagues.

That said, I aslo do believe that coaching is an issue as well. I hate to say this, but while theodore Whitmore has over-achieved as coach with Jamaica, and will struggle when he comes up against better equipped coaches in the Hex.  Perhaps its too late now to bring in a qualified coach from overseas...but its clear that Whitmore is not the finished article. I hope he proves me wrong.

I was embarassd last night listening to the backward Antiguan commentators make fun of Jamaica football...they clearly think antigua is superior to Jamaica...even after they just got a 4-1 shellacking in Kingston couple months ago.

Well I think that the Antiguans are somewhat premature and unwise in their triumphalism. On the strength of the last few years, Jamaica has been the best team in the Caribbean. After all the ole talk and picong, this is simply a reality.

With that said, I agree, the other Caribbean teams are improving. This may actually be a good thing for the Caribbean as a whole as it forces every team not to take any team for granted. However, knowing the Trini psyche as I do, things will get worse before they get better (if they get better at all).
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 12:25:46 PM
Antigua is a reactionary place ... Babylon lock orf de fete next door during de game. Look ting.

Just Cool gih allyuh a rundown of the Antiguan runnings and ppl dispute what he saying. It has merit.

The presence of a Jamaican community in Antigua shapes perceptions about Jamaicans - not just the comments about their piss poor product this rounds by the J'can contingent.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 12:27:31 PM
Antigua is a reactionary place ... Babylon lock orf de fete next door during de game. Look ting.

Just Cool gih allyuh a rundown of the Antiguan runnings and ppl dispute what he saying. It has merit.

The presence of a Jamaican community in Antigua shapes perceptions about Jamaicans - not just the comments about their piss poor product this rounds by the J'can contingent.

I find is one love with them, real cool, no problems, place real small, everywhere is ten minutes away  lol  People seem real nice to me.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 12:33:04 PM

I find is one love with them, real cool, no problems, place real small, everywhere is ten minutes away  lol  People seem real nice to me.

My time there was stellar. Cyah complain. Buh dey could geh ignorant ... might take them 30 minutes longer than a yardman doh. :)
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 12:34:13 PM

My time there was stellar. Cyah complain. Buh dey could geh ignorant ... might take them 30 minutes longer than a yardman doh. :)

dey does bite off de face and legs of chirren dey?
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 01:08:07 PM

You have to understand that one of the commentators is a school teacher. He took the opportunity to share with his audience the fact that the Antiguan Government hasnt paid him his salary for last month yet.  I hope is not being paid for the commentary he is doing. I didnt hear him mention simon Croskill, but if anything, I'm sure simons reputation as a journalist is unquestionable.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 01:17:22 PM
On another note, it will be harder for me to digest Jamaica not going through IF you guys do manage to get through. at this ppoint it does look like the football gods might be more on T&Ts side than Jamaica. Id rather One of the french teams win it if we cant win it, and it go be hard to sit and watch you guys at the world cup if we are not there.

go figure.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 01:25:22 PM
On another note, it will be harder for me to digest Jamaica not going through IF you guys do manage to get through. at this ppoint it does look like the football gods might be more on T&Ts side than Jamaica. Id rather One of the french teams win it if we cant win it, and it go be hard to sit and watch you guys at the world cup if we are not there.

go figure.

Cuba is playing a better brand than either French Guiana or Martinique. If they didn't have defection issues year in, year out ... we would all be suffering.

(SWF, who is the baller that was mashing things up in Tobago?)
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 01:29:52 PM

You have to understand that one of the commentators is a school teacher. He took the opportunity to share with his audience the fact that the Antiguan Government hasnt paid him his salary for last month yet.  I hope is not being paid for the commentary he is doing. I didnt hear him mention simon Croskill, but if anything, I'm sure simons reputation as a journalist is unquestionable.

I heard him. You have to understand he's also a referee.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 01:33:30 PM

In Tim Kee's defense, he did speak to the CFU President, and the Antigua FA President about the shit.  I was present to maco.

He was very diplomatic though, in fact he called them out on the pitch and the lighting.

Wha he had tuh say about the engineer mashing up de practice session?
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 01:36:01 PM

He went to a conference in Jamaica and spent 4 hrs at the airport because of flight delays. Just goes to show you how stupid that idiot is. Get your own darn airplane if you cant deal with the rigours of international travel at busy airports.

Ammmm ... I think he meant domestic travel ... getting from Kingston to MoBay or vice versa.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 01:36:36 PM
He arrived in Antigua AFTER the incident eh, but the issue was well dealt with by the coaches and technical staff, but I cannot say what he said about it.

He did mention the organization etc to the FIFA peeps and tot eh CFU President..by the way the CFU Prezz is from Antigua
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 01:38:15 PM
He arrived in Antigua AFTER the incident eh, but the issue was well dealt with by the coaches and technical staff, but I cannot say what he said about it.

He did mention the organization etc to the FIFA peeps and tot eh CFU President.. by the way the CFU Prezz is from Antigua

Yeah, ah know ... and in his haste to put Antigua on the map ... he didn't connect all his dots.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 11, 2012, 01:55:34 PM

Ammmm ... I think he meant domestic travel ... getting from Kingston to MoBay or vice versa.

He said 4 hrs BETWEEN two airports...so I'm imagine he might have landed at Manley Intl and connected from there to Sangster. or the other way around.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 02:07:56 PM

He did mention the organization etc to the FIFA peeps and tot eh CFU President.. by the way the CFU Prezz is from Antigua

Yeah, ah know ... and in his haste to put Antigua on the map ... he didn't connect all his dots.

Yeah they are ill prepared...after effects of Jackula?
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 02:16:00 PM

ah english ting...yeah

she like to eat yogurt 

smh

Steups, you shaking your head and I shaking....

(http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/truetrini/antiguafishingtrip.jpg)
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 02:19:29 PM
Antigua real nice to me yes....  ;)

(http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/truetrini/antiguafishingtrip2.jpg)

Fishing and Football two of my favorite things!
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 02:41:42 PM
True trini dat dame ain't too bad at all, I have to say that I envy the Congo man, even though I had load of top quality white meat. Well done ole man, well tacking done  :applause: :applause:.  Jolly good show.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 02:53:06 PM
True trini dat dame ain't too bad at all, I have to say that I envy the Congo man, even though I had load of top quality white meat. Well done ole man, well tacking done  :applause: :applause:.  Jolly good show.

:P
Post by: FF on December 11, 2012, 02:55:02 PM
ah boy TT you moving with Sports Illustrated models now! like yuhself  ;)

de second pic look like it could be yours though... i ent hating though.
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 02:56:25 PM
ah boy TT you moving with Sports Illustrated models now! like yuhself  ;)

de second pic look like it could be yours though... i ent hating though.

yeah dat is meh fren....
Post by: theworm2345 on December 11, 2012, 04:52:19 PM
Anyone remember last Caribbean Cup?  In the final group game Grenada and Cuba didn't even try to play a game of football so they could draw and both go through.  That could happen here as well because a draw would see A&B and Haiti through.
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 05:02:18 PM
Anyone remember last Caribbean Cup?  In the final group game Grenada and Cuba didn't even try to play a game of football so they could draw and both go through.  That could happen here as well because a draw would see A&B and Haiti through.

:(
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 11, 2012, 05:02:32 PM
Antigua real nice to me yes....  ;)

(http://i627.photobucket.com/albums/tt359/truetrini/antiguafishingtrip2.jpg)

Fishing and Football two of my favorite things!

It's good to know that you are getting some, ahem, comfort during the torture that our team is putting us through.
Post by: Observer on December 11, 2012, 05:30:15 PM
where the ass they find these commentators. "The ball is picked up by a Haitian for Haiti" WTF!
Post by: che on December 11, 2012, 05:36:14 PM
Yes, goal for Haiti.
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 05:36:54 PM
Haiti score :wavetowel:
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 11, 2012, 05:39:27 PM
Lol, these announcers heated.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 05:44:05 PM
Why does the coaching staff have to wear pinnies?
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2012, 05:44:22 PM
Lol, these announcers heated.

... ent.  :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on December 11, 2012, 05:51:30 PM
by the way the CFU Prezz is from Antigua

Hoped he did not get bitten by Jack.
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 05:58:11 PM
come on Haiti  :whip:
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 06:08:29 PM
Why does the coaching staff have to wear pinnies?
I think bc their jersey's are the same color as the refs...but strange nevertheless
Post by: mukumsplau on December 11, 2012, 06:10:36 PM
what is the score and what are we hoping for here?
Post by: injunchile on December 11, 2012, 06:16:30 PM
Half Time- Haiti 1- Antigua 0. We want Haiti to win so that we can move on to the Semi finals and also the Gold Cup.
Post by: mukumsplau on December 11, 2012, 06:24:22 PM
Half Time- Haiti 1- Antigua 0. We want Haiti to win so that we can move on to the Semi finals and also the Gold Cup.

grazie
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 06:33:27 PM
Haiti roughing dem up now...ah hope none of their players get a red
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 11, 2012, 06:46:04 PM
we football at a real all time low boy, we lose 2-0 to Antigua, scrape by vs DR and now hoping Haiti beat Antigua fuh we to advance.  Feels like a long bad nightmare

Go Haiti!
Post by: Jah Gol on December 11, 2012, 06:49:50 PM
The Haitian fans in the comments are calling their team the Earthquake Boys.
Post by: Deeks on December 11, 2012, 06:50:48 PM
we football at a real all time low boy, we lose 2-0 to Antigua, scrape by vs DR and now hoping Haiti beat Antigua fuh we to advance.  Feels like a long bad nightmare

Go Haiti!

Not a nightmare. It is reality!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 11, 2012, 06:53:24 PM
Fuh real Deeks, fuh real dais why ah say "feel", but yes, reality bites!
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 06:53:25 PM

WTF!
Post by: Deeks on December 11, 2012, 06:55:01 PM
I have to admit, the DR ball possesion and the passing was better than TT. They have improved like hell. They used to be the doormats for the "football" islands, but not again. They looked more poised on and off the ball than the Warriors. I can't stomach that.
Post by: tempo on December 11, 2012, 06:55:17 PM
Haiti playin' a little too cutesy; they better watch it.
Post by: FireBrand on December 11, 2012, 07:03:49 PM
Blow de whistle ref!!!! :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 07:05:17 PM
how much time????
Post by: FireBrand on December 11, 2012, 07:07:05 PM
4 mins
Post by: chelsealife on December 11, 2012, 07:07:37 PM
Ah feel Shabazz had a talk with dat keeper enuh lol
Post by: FF on December 11, 2012, 07:10:25 PM
haiti vex with antigua for knocking dem out WC qualifying. dem fellas waste real time

ah cyah believe them still have subs to make  :rotfl:

pheww let de rebuilding begin... again
Post by: chelsealife on December 11, 2012, 07:10:32 PM
Wel done Haiti, we will see u in the Final  :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on December 11, 2012, 07:10:38 PM
Wow!!! Thank you Haiti!
Post by: Flex on December 11, 2012, 07:11:24 PM
T&T and Haiti is through...

Post by: theworm2345 on December 11, 2012, 07:11:42 PM
T&T go to the Gold Cup :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 07:11:45 PM
Thank you Haiti  :applause:
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 07:12:15 PM
oh gord is ah Miracle !
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 11, 2012, 07:12:23 PM
Ah boy we damm lucky .... we have to still fire them f**kers
Post by: FF on December 11, 2012, 07:12:43 PM
Thank god... we could plan a lime again... look how long we wait
Post by: Boodsy on December 11, 2012, 07:13:11 PM
Shades of Nov 19th for A&B  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 07:13:23 PM
1 small step even if is a fluke i go take it yes
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 07:13:25 PM
Blow de whistle ref!!!! :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ent I mus be pull put de lil bit ah beard on meh face....fuss it was tension
Post by: kiffysmooth on December 11, 2012, 07:14:35 PM
Oh yes! gold cup here we come! I going all d game and dem in forin!
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 07:14:43 PM
De haitian defender almost sell out de game in de end with de pass back to de keeper too
Post by: Bally on December 11, 2012, 07:14:50 PM
hope we on the east coast
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 07:15:15 PM
Oh yes! gold cup here we come! I going all d game and dem in forin!
We go get to cuss dem in person now
Post by: Fyzoman on December 11, 2012, 07:16:04 PM
Based on other men posts, rel brothas watch dis Haiti game hoping and praying boy:)

Can we please get ah foreign coach please, please, please....these local coaches not ready!!!!

So we qualify for GC with this result? SO 4 caribbean teams going?
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 07:16:11 PM
Shades of Nov 19th for A&B  ;D

Exactly...we go take it :beermug:
Post by: Rastaman on December 11, 2012, 07:17:05 PM
Ah do care what no body say..I am proud of what our mostly local squad has achieved.  :applause: :applause:
We did not need to look pretty we needed to get the job done.....and we did.

We go look pretty in the Gold Cup.  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on December 11, 2012, 07:17:58 PM

WTF!
yep, more than a few times
Post by: FireBrand on December 11, 2012, 07:18:25 PM

Sure rizzle!!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:20:09 PM
Oh gorrd boy! yuh preach dey bredder.  finally we could get tuh see kenwyne before he retires.
Post by: Rastaman on December 11, 2012, 07:21:05 PM
Based on other men posts, rel brothas watch dis Haiti game hoping and praying boy:)

Can we please get ah foreign coach please, please, please....these local coaches not ready!!!!

So we qualify for GC with this result? SO 4 caribbean teams going?
Right not Jamaica ent sure to go so don't knock the achievement of the team.
Post by: madness1969 on December 11, 2012, 07:21:16 PM
o boy felllas we go lime now..... o gosh boy..... dem men sicking  :banginghead: but we in the gold cup.... i hope they in the red bull stadium we go lime..... oaks boy oaks boy  bottle and spoon start de fete..... Brooklyn and trini style   :laugh:
Post by: Bourbon on December 11, 2012, 07:21:28 PM
I have to admit, the DR ball possesion and the passing was better than TT. They have improved like hell. They used to be the doormats for the "football" islands, but not again. They looked more poised on and off the ball than the Warriors. I can't stomach that.

Not just better...better by far. Men trapping ball dead and going with it. Passes connecting well. Movement and usage of space. Pressing as a unit...defending as a unit.

We now looking disjointed. More than one occasion....their play was...come down the flank...our defenders get drawn out....and midfielders arrive late virtually unmarked. We get away here....but I go take it.
Post by: frico on December 11, 2012, 07:22:34 PM
Ah do care what no body say..I am proud of what our mostly local squad has achieved.  :applause: :applause:

We did nothing really coz in the end we had to depend on somebody else to do it for us,our football is not pretty but at the same time its the worst football that I have ever seen TT play.
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:24:11 PM

And we get the job done with an all local eh, bc man like peltier, jaggy, primus, skilla, and now hector all unavailable. congrats to the boys, but our league still poor though.

thank you haiti, we did you a favor in 74, now you returned the favor in 2012, better late than never. now jamaica have to go out and beat cuba bad so we could meet in the finals.
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:27:09 PM
o boy felllas we go lime now..... o gosh boy..... dem men sicking  :banginghead: but we in the gold cup.... i hope they in the red bull stadium we go lime..... oaks boy oaks boy  bottle and spoon start de fete..... Brooklyn and trini style   :laugh:
Don't worry, we will have carlos, collin samuels, tinto, kenwyne jones, hyland, primus, jaggy, darryl roberts peltier, hector, and hopefully Jlloyd.
Post by: chelsealife on December 11, 2012, 07:27:38 PM

We did nothing really coz in the end we had to depend on somebody else to do it for us,our football is not pretty but at the same time its the worst football that I have ever seen TT play.
WHAT???? We did exactly what we had to in our game and that was win, Haiti won theirs and congrats to them
Post by: Rastaman on December 11, 2012, 07:29:59 PM

How could you say we did nothing......we got 4 points and that was enough to make it to the next rounds..........just ask Autigua.

How many points did we get the last time ???
Post by: injunchile on December 11, 2012, 07:31:31 PM
Now Deleon will be interested. Bring back Birchy and dont forget Cato.
Post by: Toussaint on December 11, 2012, 07:32:48 PM
See? I was not trying to be nice. I told you both Haiti and Trinidad would go through. The Dominicans have learnt how to play the game but they remain too naive to prevail against TT in a must-win match. As for Antigua, we wanted to return the 1-0 favor in a way that hurts. That's what all the defensive play was about. It was risky but we wanted it to sting.

See you in the Gold Cup, guys!
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:34:31 PM
He only want tuh play in big games, this is the 3rd time he blank we for the caribbean cup, tuh heel wid he, jovin jones did just as good as him.
Post by: truehaitian on December 11, 2012, 07:34:53 PM

And we get the job done with an all local eh, bc man like peltier, jaggy, primus, skilla, and now hector all unavailable. congrats to the boys, but our league still poor though.

thank you haiti, we did you a favor in 74, now you returned the favor in 2012, better late than never. now jamaica have to go out and beat cuba bad so we could meet in the finals.

Go to the Haitian forum on sakapfet.com and click on chat, then sports after you create your account and say thank you in capital letter to the Haitians.....just like we did say thank you to Archibal , the Trini star in concacaf final for beating Mexico 4-0 to send Haiti through in 1974 and yes I was at the game in 1974..
Post by: Rastaman on December 11, 2012, 07:35:14 PM
Ah realize men don't like to give just due when it is earned.....when last we qualify to the Gold Cup. So what if we ent look good, because we qualify we have time to fix it. If we did not qualify then we had to start all over from scratch. At least we have something and time to build on. If we don't then fair enough go ahead and bash them.

Charles did what he said he would and that was to qualify for the Gold Cup  :applause:
Post by: truehaitian on December 11, 2012, 07:35:55 PM

Go to the Haitian forum on sakapfet.com and click on chat, then sports after you create your account and say thank you in capital letter to the Haitians.....just like we did say thank you to Archibal , the Trini star in concacaf final for beating Mexico 4-0 to send Haiti through in 1974 and yes I was at the game in 1974 watching Trinidad at his best..
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:36:57 PM
See? I was not trying to be nice. I told you both Haiti and Trinidad would go through. The Dominicans have learnt how to play the game but they remain too naive to prevail against TT in a must-win match. As for Antigua, we wanted to return the 1-0 favor in a way that hurts. That's what all the defensive play was about. It was risky but we wanted it to sting.

Eh touss, haiti have ah real nice knock bro, one things for sure, they could keep that ball bro, your defense is very strong, very strong.
congrats BTW, and yeh, thanx for that win.     :beermug:
Post by: truehaitian on December 11, 2012, 07:37:35 PM

thank you haiti, we did you a favor in 74, now you returned the favor in 2012, better late than never. now Jamaica have to go out and beat cuba bad so we could meet in the finals.

Go to the Haitian forum on sakapfet.com and click on chat, then sports after you create your account and say thank you in capital letter to the Haitians.....just like we did say thank you to Archibal , the Trini star in concacaf final for beating Mexico 4-0 to send Haiti through in 1974 and yes I was at the game in 1974 watching Trinidad at its best..and did interview him after the game and thanks him for taking care of Mexico
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:39:02 PM

Go to the Haitian forum on sakapfet.com and click on chat, then sports after you create your account and say thank you in capital letter to the Haitians.....just like we did say thank you to Archibal , the Trini star in concacaf final for beating Mexico 4-0 to send Haiti through in 1974 and yes I was at the game in 1974..
Big up true hatian.  :beermug:  haiti saved our arse.
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 07:42:13 PM
He only want tuh play in big games, this is the 3rd time he blank we for the caribbean cup, tuh heel wid he, jovin jones did just as good as him.

To be fair he did have valid reasons, the first was with Galaxy when they had the final. Can't remember the second reason to clear. But his injury this time could be legit, unless you can prove otherwise.

Plus birchall was not picked for many games even though he said he wanted to play. I'm pretty sure they will call him, cause we midfield is shit.
Post by: Banter Banton on December 11, 2012, 07:43:51 PM
1st step done... quite a few to go..  we went there to qualify.. we did.. time to enjoy the tournament lads and play with freedom .. the pressure is now off

I am so glad we got to the gold cup.. that tournament is vital to progression

Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:46:25 PM

To be fair he did have valid reasons, the first was with Galaxy when they had the final. Can't remember the second reason to clear. But his injury this time could be legit, unless you can prove otherwise.

Plus birchall was not picked for many games even though he said he wanted to play. I'm pretty sure they will call him, cause we midfield is shit.
Did you even notice how good that little fella jovin jones was?? not taking anything away from birchy bc the boy could run, but why not put jovin in with the big boys and see how his game looks.

thank God we have till the summer to sort things out, lets hope we get some solid practice games in the FIFA windows so we could see how the younger local base players fit in with the foreign based pros.

again, congrats to the boys.
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:47:16 PM
1st step done... quite a few to go..  we went there to qualify.. we did.. time to enjoy the tournament lads and play with freedom .. the pressure is now off

I am so glad we got to the gold cup.. that tournament is vital to progression

AAAAAAAAmen!
Post by: palos on December 11, 2012, 07:48:22 PM
Well yes....T&T lucky and playin like Chelsea yes...

Flukes and no brand at all

Oh well....better to be lucky than good dey say?  Me eh know bout dat but ah go take it.

Cyah even bring mehself to say congrats.  Congrats on de tata?  Plenty wuk to de fellas.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 11, 2012, 07:49:05 PM
What are the GC dates?
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:50:42 PM

Oh well....better to be lucky than good dey say?  Me eh know bout dat but ah go take it.

Cyah even bring mehself to say congrats.  Congrats on de tata?  Plenty wuk to de fellas.
Palos allyuh real fack up yes! soo lemme ask yuh dis nah, what kinda brand we played against sweden and england in 06 bro?? wasn't that ah .....well chelsea brand if you've ever seen one?
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 11, 2012, 07:54:00 PM
Gentleman... I called it.. I knew TT will progress. Congrats to the choka.. I mean soca warriors.

Yes making this Gold cup is so important for development.

Lets see if God is half yardie tomorrow.

One last thing.. I think we need to send our Haitian brothers a token of our appreciation. 
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 07:54:25 PM
It have men on here who does watch too much pretty football yes, so they can't appreciate watching a team they have an affinity for. it's not all about pretty football, pretty football is paid for with big money and is financed by multi billion dollar cooperations.

we don't even have league 2 players in the frey, and the men who got us to the gold cup were all small time, just hail up the guys and allow the team and the players to progress nah.
Post by: chelsealife on December 11, 2012, 07:56:48 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 07:57:15 PM
Ministry need to fund this team with quality friendly matches with the full complement to choose from. Anil you better not play the ass. Same goes for TTFF.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 11, 2012, 07:57:54 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol

:rotfl:  nah, just curious, will take it  :beermug:
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 08:02:24 PM
Gentleman... I called it.. I knew TT will progress. Congrats to the choka.. I mean soca warriors.

Yes making this Gold cup is so important for development.

Lets see if God is half yardie tomorrow.
Amen bro!

funny, a lot of "big time" armchair coaches who love pretty brand don't see that @ all.

that's why football ded in T&T, bc trinis love to watch pretty football, if it eh barcea or manu they not interested, they too big to go watch jablotee play defense force, they too high and mighty to sit down and watch man miss kick and boundle ball, they want to see clean passing flawless trapping and crisp 40 yrd diagonal passes one after the next in succession.

they wont be caught watching that local shyte league, yuh mad!  trinis sooo full ah s!t it eh funny.
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 08:03:09 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol
Gold cup is always in late june bro.
Post by: de_redman on December 11, 2012, 08:05:51 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol
7 - 28 July 2013
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 11, 2012, 08:08:33 PM

Yuh forget what TT brand/style of football is? Isnt it "heart attack football"?
Post by: D.H.W on December 11, 2012, 08:11:09 PM
wait nah is since 2007 we aint qualify for a gold cup? Is so long ?  :-[
Post by: Tallman on December 11, 2012, 08:11:38 PM
What are the GC dates?

July 7-28
Post by: just cool on December 11, 2012, 08:18:59 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol
7 - 28 July 2013
But this yr is copa america, and the top two concacaf teams will participate, so i was assuming june.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 11, 2012, 08:23:52 PM
Is since 2007 Silvio score that beauty?  Wow
Post by: de_redman on December 11, 2012, 08:25:33 PM
What are the GC dates?
Rushing a bit fella lol
7 - 28 July 2013
But this yr is copa america, and the top two concacaf teams will participate, so i was assuming june.
Confederations Cup is actually between 15 - 30 June 2013
Post by: injunchile on December 11, 2012, 08:36:51 PM
Let us show some thankfulness and Praise. Big up to Haiti and let the journey start. Congrats to the team
 despite their limitations but it can be a work in progress. I hope we dont continue with this two coach foolishness.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 11, 2012, 08:39:02 PM
I feel TnT capable of playing pretty football...wid de right coach.

Am I asking too much of my national team for them to string 2 or 3 passes together? Or to not have we central defender (et al) consistently play dat long ball so we opponents can launch another attack, or to have a lil knock like DR (granted they gone home) and Haiti???

3/4 of dis team better be foreign-based for de GC yes...I cah forget Chicago and Nashville and the embarrassment I felt:(

And now cacahole Shabazz coming and talk one amount ah stupidness!!!

Post by: dreamer on December 11, 2012, 09:31:05 PM
What to say? Where to start?

1. Thank you Haiti for allowing T&T to advance & taste football beyond the depressing crabs-in-a-barrel of caribbean level ball.
2. Happy for socawarriors.net whose lifeblood is these tournaments
3. TTFF got what they wanted: (a) Qualification on the cheap, paying nothing to desperate, largely local-based players who too hungry to say no to a mini-IOU pittance of a pay from a broke-ass TTFF. (b) They continue to sideline trouble makers like Jones, Glen who are still suing the TTFF. (c) Hope for new President Tim Kee as he prays for a bandwaggon of hope that can slowly pull in the cynical T&T public and rebrand the TTFF as goodguys, bearers of good news to a public totally fed up of the sabotage by supposed mentor Jackulito, Anil and the rest of the cronies.
4. T&T needs potent, SPEEDY forwards for the next stage. Cornel Glen must be selected. No excuses. Peltier will be crucial although Slovakia will hate to release him again to geh another effin hamstring pull. Cato come tru'. Richard Roy probably cyah cut it. Jorsling may be lucky to reach the bench as man who could play wit' he back to the defense but Kenwyne could do that better. Roberts needs to be selected. Dis is his time and he better be fit and show up ... and early. Jury is out on the previously explosive speedster Kevon Carter. Did not see him in action enough to judge.
5. Midfield will need Birchall, Hyland, Hector, Molino and maybe Boucaud for the next rounds along with Theobald, Guerra and possibly Joevin Jones. On Keon Daniel, somebody send a social worker and psychologist to see if he is alright. Rastaman, check up on yuh boy nah as we all like to see Skilla in action.
6.  Defense: Mitchell and Power and very fast speedy wingers who have the speed that Cyd Gray had. SOS for Julius James and JLloyd Samuel. Cupid?
7. Maybe let's see Marvin Phillips get a game as goalkeeper in the semifinals if he is still solid.
8. Haiti eh easy and they are damn hard to break down.
9. Maybe part of the reason that T&T looked slow c/w Antigua is that Antiguan players are 25% more fit than ours. Them fellas real run dong ball like hooligans nonstop and playing in the american league has them fellas like wild (still somewhat untrained) dobermans on the field that was too much for T&T.
10. Real tears for Antigua. That was their Nov 19th as you can see that they gave their all. We are sorry but iz time to share some pain dammit.
11. The fall-out from the T&T football civil war is being felt and is related to the lack of money, lack of preparation matches, manipulation of the players, quasi-blacklisting, suspicious excuses why foreign-based are absent, absence of sharpness of the players. It will take time for T&T to heal. The players are playing against caribbean teams that know we are wounded and smelling blood as they think it is the right time for the offical changing of the caribbean guard.
12. 10. Overall, T&T did damn well to qalify with a local, somewhat skeleton side and local coaches. Actually it was grief for Jackulito who was fantasizing that we fail tonight as slam-dunk proof that we really needed him.  Be happy people and agitate for changes.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 11, 2012, 09:59:36 PM
What to say? Where to start?

1. Thank you Haiti for allowing T&T to advance & taste football beyond the depressing crabs-in-a-barrel of caribbean level ball.
2. Happy for socawarriors.net whose lifeblood is these tournaments
3. TTFF got what they wanted: (a) Qualification on the cheap, paying nothing to desperate, largely local-based players who too hungry to say no to a mini-IOU pittance of a pay from a broke-ass TTFF. (b) They continue to sideline trouble makers like Jones, Glen who are still suing the TTFF. (c) Hope for new President Tim Kee as he prayers for a bandwaggon of hope that can slowly pull in the cynical T&T public and rebrand the TTFF as goodguys, bearers of good news to a public totally fed up of the sabotage by supposed mentor Jackulito, Anil and the rest of the cronies.
4. T&T needs potent, SPEEDY forwards for the next stage. Cornel Glen must be selected. No excuses. Peltier will be crucial although Slovakia will hate to release him again to geh another effin hamstring pull. Cato come tru'. Richard Roy probably cyah cut it. Jorsling may be lucky to reach the bench as man who could play wit' he back to the defense but Kenwyne could do that better. Roberts needs to be selected. Dis is his time and he better be fit and show up ... and early. Jury is out on the previously explosive speedster Kevon Carter. Did not see him in action enough to judge.
5. Midfield will need Birchall, Hyland, Hector, Molino and maybe Boucaud for the next rounds along with Theobald, Guerra and possibly Joevin Jones. On Keon Daniel, somebody send a social worker and psychologist to see if he is alright. Rastaman, check up on yuh boy nah as we all like to see Skilla in action.
6.  Defense: Mitchell and Power and very fast speedy wingers who have the speed that Cyd Gray had. SOS for Julius James and JLloyd Samuel. Cupid?
7. Maybe let's see Marvin Phillips get a game as goalkeeper in the semifinals if he is still solid.
8. Haiti eh easy and they are damn hard to break down.
9. Maybe part of the reason that T&T looked slow c/w Antigua is that Antiguan players are 25% more fit than ours. Them fellas real run dong ball like hooligans nonstop and playing in the american league has them fellas like wild (still somewhat untrained) dobermans on the field that was too much for T&T.
10. Real tears for Antigua. That was their Nov 19th as you can see that they gave their all. We are sorry but iz time to share some pain dammit.
11. The fall-out from the T&T football civil war is being felt and is related to the lack of money, lack of preparation matches, manipulation of the players, quasi-blacklisting, suapicious excuses why foreign-based are absent, absence of sharpness of the players. It will take time for T&T to heal. The players are playing against caribbean teams that know we are wounded and smelling blood as hey think it is the right time for the offical changing of the caribbean guard..
12. 10. Overall, T&T did damn well to qalify with a local somewhat skeleton side and local coaches. Actually it was grief for Jackulito who was fantasizing that we fail tonight as slam-dunk proof that we really needed him.  Be happy people and agitate for changes

Nah, I not sorry for them one bit. If the grounds crew did not treat our players like crap, ah woulda feel bad for the Antiguan team. However, after the bad treatment and the lack of an apology from the Antiguan authorities, I am gleeful that karma kick them in the backside.
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 10:07:24 PM
wait nah is since 2007 we aint qualify for a gold cup? Is so long ?  :-[
I thought it was longer than that TBH
Post by: truetrini on December 11, 2012, 10:41:56 PM
Hear nah, I went to the Haitian Coaches as they stayed in the same Hotel as our team, and I told them that Antigua players were saying that they were going to beat Haiti and knock them out the Gold Cup just as they knocked them out of the World Cup Qualifying.   hahahahahahahahaha

They were not amused at all.
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2012, 11:35:24 PM

You did say Haiti was going to repay Antigua and thanks for doing so, you guys took the challenge to play with purpose when you could've easily settled for the draw and move on without risking injuries. So big up to Haiti for being a fierce competitor :beermug:
Post by: frico on December 12, 2012, 02:49:55 PM
Thank you Haiti,I can now have 2 reasons to enjoy my holidays coz I'll be going to Florida from June to July and I'll be watchinh as many matches as I possibly can.I was getting a bit worried in the last 20 mins but you held on when it seems like Ant will get an equaliser.Bravo!!
Post by: FF on December 12, 2012, 03:39:52 PM
Watching the Martinique-French Guiana game and dem antiguan's still bitching about T&T going through in their stead  :rotfl:
Post by: truehaitian on December 12, 2012, 03:42:35 PM
T&T celebrates after Haiti won
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PSZYacecx0c&feature=player_embedded
Post by: chelsealife on December 12, 2012, 03:45:57 PM
Watching the Martinique-French Guiana game and dem antiguan's still bitching about T&T going through in their stead  :rotfl:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dem sour talking bout devorn jorsling was fresh lol only play a half game since tourney start
Post by: Toussaint on December 12, 2012, 04:00:15 PM
Beside bragging rights, qualification to the semifinals means:

1)   At least US$90,000
2) more games, more prep, and possibly more FIFA pts.

AND...

3) at least, $1,4000,000 at the Gold Cup
4) even more games with better and potentially more FIFA pts.
5) exposure exposure exposure...
Post by: g on December 12, 2012, 04:45:32 PM

1)   At least US$90,000

AND...

How much of that prize money reaching the players?

We know the answer to that
Post by: Deeks on December 12, 2012, 05:07:35 PM

Honestly, as a very biased Trini speaking, DR should be there.
Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:25:40 PM

1)   At least US$90,000

AND...

The Champions - US $100,000.
The Runners-up - US $75,000.
Third Place - US $50,000.
Fourth Place - US $30,000.

Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:33:40 PM
20 mins...

JAM 0 vs CUB 0

Cuba hit the post....

Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:34:07 PM
Ricardo Gardaner still playing football ?

Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:40:29 PM
Cuba looks the better of the two.

Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 05:43:09 PM

Good
Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:45:21 PM
Martinique beat French Guiana 3-1 and as a result eliminated them.

Cuba only needs a draw to qualify.

Jamaica needs a win.

T&T will play Martinique is the semis....

Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 05:58:15 PM
Cuba again... they almost scored....

Jamaica not playing fluid at all.

Reid and Gardener seems a cut above the rest.

Cuba look to go down the center while Jamaica is using the long balls and wing attack...

Post by: che on December 12, 2012, 06:02:01 PM
What happen to the Jamaican thread ?
Post by: Flex on December 12, 2012, 06:02:13 PM
half time.. 0-0...

Cuba was the better team at the half.

Post by: FF on December 12, 2012, 06:51:14 PM

DR lorse 2 games... so as well as they played they didn't deserve it. They didn't get robbed neither
Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 07:02:24 PM
Some Jamaican here was boasting about beating everybody and winning the Trophy? Time to humble alyuh self.
Post by: che on December 12, 2012, 07:13:04 PM
Some Jamaican here was boasting about beating everybody and winning the Trophy? Time to humble alyuh self.

Where did all the yardies go?  ;D
Post by: Deeks on December 12, 2012, 07:20:31 PM

DR lorse 2 games... so as well as they played they didn't deserve it. They didn't get robbed neither

You are right about that. DR started their run too late.  But watching TT makes me wonder if the powers that be understand the gravity of our football. If DR had a better GK, we out sucking salt.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 12, 2012, 07:33:04 PM

::)
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 12, 2012, 07:35:28 PM

Where did all the yardies go?  ;D
Here I am. With the Reggae Boyz squad that we had my bold statement remains the same. Unfortunately, most of the players seeking a spot on the World Cup squad will be dropped. Weaknesses exposed. 

So no Gold Cup for the Reggae Boyz in 2013 like the Soca Warriors in the past 2 Caribbean Cups. The only comfort is knowing that the Reggae Boyz are still capable of qualifying for the World Cup.

So friendlies will have to do before and during the Gold Cup.
Post by: Deeks on December 12, 2012, 07:39:41 PM

D.H we  should be eating humble pie we damn luxky. Indeed God is a Trini this time around.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 12, 2012, 07:50:27 PM

Nice.  ;D Jamaica and T&T have something to boast about. Although Jamaica have more.
My next prediction is the Reggae Boyz will qualify for a second World Cup before T&T. And Jamaica will not miss consecutive qualifying for the Gold Cup like T&T because the 2014 Caribbean Cup will also be used as preparation for the 2014 World Cup.....and the trophy will be Jamaica's for the sixth time.
Post by: soccerman on December 12, 2012, 07:59:56 PM
What was the final score in the JA game?
Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 08:01:29 PM

Nice.  ;D Jamaica and T&T have something to boast about. Although Jamaica have more.
My next prediction is the Reggae Boyz will qualify for a second World Cup before T&T. And Jamaica will not miss consecutive qualifying for the Gold Cup like T&T because the 2014 Caribbean Cup will also be used as preparation for the 2014 World Cup.....and the trophy will be Jamaica's for the sixth time.

Goat mouth  :D
Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 08:01:43 PM

1 nil i think . CUBA
Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 08:02:11 PM

Nasty Goat dread  :devil:
Post by: che on December 12, 2012, 08:04:47 PM

Cuba 1 Jam NIL
Post by: soccerman on December 12, 2012, 08:10:14 PM

Cuba 1 Jam NIL

Thanks
Post by: D.H.W on December 12, 2012, 08:12:41 PM
:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Toussaint on December 12, 2012, 08:17:26 PM
Jam, this Ja team was horrible. I hope you guys find better players before the qualifiers.

Ja was the only team that has not won a single match and that has not scored more than 1 goal!

@Flex, you are right. All semi finalists are guaranteed $30k. However, since they are also qualified for the GC, they will earn no less than $1,430,000 at the end of the journey!
Post by: Banter Banton on December 12, 2012, 11:31:08 PM
hahahahahahahahahaahah !!!!!!!

f**k OFF YARDIES

This Caribbean Cup just switch into epic gear

Post by: mukumsplau on December 13, 2012, 02:52:50 AM
people laughin at jamaica...we came this close to getting the shaft eh and risk gettin good thump up in s gold cup
Post by: just cool on December 13, 2012, 04:32:56 AM

You are right about that. DR started their run too late.  But watching TT makes me wonder if the powers that be understand the gravity of our football. If DR had a better GK, we out sucking salt.
If dog sh!t was gold then dogs would cost ah fortune! yuh know we could make excuses too like our best players are either out injured or gone missing, we even have some make shift defenders as well, what's our excuses?
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 14, 2012, 06:38:12 PM
For those who interested, Cuba is leading Haiti 1-0 in the second semi. I am not sure who scored. I may been distracted or something
Post by: Flex on December 14, 2012, 06:46:15 PM
Haiti's players have threatened not to play the second semi-final scheduled for 8pm vs Cuba due to disagreements over match wages. Right now discussions are being held to try and convince the players to take the field. - Shaun Fuentes

Post by: theworm2345 on December 14, 2012, 06:47:46 PM
Haiti's players have threatened not to play the second semi-final scheduled for 8pm vs Cuba due to disagreements over match wages. Right now discussions are being held to try and convince the players to take the field. - Shaun Fuentes

I am stunned, Cuba are all over Haiti.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 14, 2012, 06:52:15 PM

Cuba 1 Jam NIL

twist that knife che  :devil:  by sunday evening i want to see flaming letters   :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: asylumseeker on December 14, 2012, 06:55:05 PM

I am stunned, Cuba are all over Haiti.

I don't know why ... :) Consider the subtleties, not the obvious.
Post by: just cool on December 14, 2012, 07:21:57 PM

look how nobady doh respect we again eh, they pick cuba haiti even martinue to make the finals, now ppl picking either cuba or haiti to win the cup. ah cyar say that i mind though, i love being the under dogs, we will make them eat their words!
Post by: just cool on December 14, 2012, 07:38:53 PM

Know what! You got me.

JA on a high note right now, men will boil down like bhaji pretty soon, and the team that will smoke JA will be TNT...right now, TNT hungry, we ha remind men who is de caribbean champs once again. In all honesty JA only shining cuz TNT was dismantled not by our players, but becuase of an administration, once that house in order, JA will always be known as second best. Finals Tnt vs JA
Jamaica 2099, do you remember this conversation and my words bolded in red?  ;D
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 14, 2012, 07:52:01 PM
La final será Trinidad y Tobago versus Los Cubanos.

Cuba ha vencido a Haiti 1-0
Post by: Observer on December 14, 2012, 07:57:22 PM
Cuba created several good chances especially in the first half. They pressed Haiti straight from the kickoff & never let Haiti settle, especially in midfield. T&T will have to play faster if Cuba adopt the same tactic. Cuba's captain the CB is a dam good player. The two players up front have a good understanding, combining well
Post by: asylumseeker on December 14, 2012, 08:03:16 PM
Cuba created several good chances especially in the first half. They pressed Haiti straight from the kickoff & never let Haiti settle, especially in midfield. T&T will have to play faster if Cuba adopt the same tactic. Cuba's captain the CB is a dam good player. The two players up front have a good understanding, combining well

Precisely ... and this is one big reason why this final excites me ... It will tell us a lot about our ppl in Antigua.

Cuba will play the final at a heightened tempo.

Different thing ... we should also appreciate the motivation of the Cuban players to get to the Gold Cup ... There are players on this squad who are already contemplating defecting. For a player like the skipper ... he's aware of the payday.
Post by: D.H.W on December 14, 2012, 08:21:26 PM
Cuba vs T&T big final, they will be coming hard at us
Post by: just cool on December 14, 2012, 08:42:14 PM
We played them just last month so we know what to expect from them.
Post by: just cool on December 14, 2012, 08:43:11 PM
Ah wonder who will wear red in the final, cuba or us, since we both have red kits ?